google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - must read list
Showing posts with label must read list. Show all posts
Showing posts with label must read list. Show all posts
Monday, October 23, 2017

REVIEW + ADVENTURE PACK GIVEAWAY - Hard Wood by Lauren Blakely is LIVE!

Patrick's wood is good.  Really good...Check out my spoiler-free review of Hard Wood by Lauren Blakely and enter for a chance to win a gift pack giveaway worth $380!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

✮✮✮HARD WOOD is here! Grab your copy today!✮✮✮


From #1 NYT Bestselling author Lauren Blakely comes a hot & hilarious new standalone romantic comedy...

Women often say a good man is hard to find. And a hard man is even better.

That's why I'm quite a catch-- good, hard, loaded, and wait for it...I'm ready to settle down too. But the woman I want to pitch my tent with lives clear across the country. Neither of us wants to get lost in those woods. All I have to do is resist her for the week she's in town.

I try. I swear I try. But yeah, that doesn't work out. 

And after one fantastic night with my good friend Mia, I'm ready to give her years of nights under the stars. What's a few thousand miles when love's involved? But there's a hitch in my plans -- she just hired my adventure tour company. If there's one thing I'm committed to, it's running a squeaky clean business. Number one on my list of iron-clad rules?

Don't screw your customers.
But what's a guy to do when she's so hard to resist? How hard can it be to keep our hands off each other for a quick group tour down the hills and over the trails? I'm about to find out, and I have a feeling I'm going to need a new badge of honor because things are about to get very hard in the woods.

You can find this sexy standalone romantic comedy available across all retailers now!

 Kindle US  http://amzn.to/2yCnuo7
Kindle UK  http://amzn.to/2xXwncq
Kindle CA  http://amzn.to/2zsvfdd
Kindle AU  http://amzn.to/2gvLhLS
iBooks  http://apple.co/2xoVy6k
Kobo  http://bit.ly/2tIJoQo
Nook  http://bit.ly/2gLRTJ2
Google Play  http://bit.ly/2x5DHPH
Amazon PB  http://amzn.to/2h1Sh3U
Amazon Audio  http://amzn.to/2yJ4fbX
Audible  http://amzn.to/2yJ4fbX

Add it to Goodreads HERE!

REVIEW OF HARD WOOD
Hard WoodHard Wood by Lauren Blakely
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
YES! Another purr-fect romance from Lauren Blakely! This sweet and sexy and standalone rom-com is all that and a huge bag of catnip. Get this book and see why Mia, Patrick, and a cat named Zeus will steal your heart.

Hard Wood is told through Patrick’s point of view. Having read Lauren’s other books, I knew this book was going to be solid. I thought it was brilliant how she was able to use Zeus’ voice to tell his kitty cat side of the story as well as Mia’s. Hard Wood is so much fun, drama-free and such a fast and lovable read. Patrick's wood is good ;)

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



EXCERPT:
I let go of her hand and thread my fingers through her hair. “Get on me.”

Then I grab her hips and move her so she’s straddling my lap. She gasps, a sexy noise that turns into a moan as she sinks down on my hard-on.

I hiss because it feels so fucking good.

“I wanted to come over the other night. After dinner. After the elevator,” she blurts out.

“Yeah?”

She nods. “Dinner ran late, but I couldn’t stop thinking about you.”

“What were you thinking?”

“That we didn’t get to kiss, and I wanted to so badly.”

“I can fix that problem right now.”

I take her face in my hands and bring her to me. Then the world spirals away as I kiss Mia Summers for the very first time.

It’s extraordinary. Her lips brush against mine, and she wastes no time. She slides closer, rubbing on my dick as she presses her chest to me. It’s as if she’s climbing me, and God, how I want this. How I want her like this.

I thread my fingers through her hair, pulling her closer, kissing her deeper. Tasting her. Her mouth is soft and sweet, and she makes these little sounds—whimpers, sighs, gasps—that make me nearly lose my mind.

I’m kissing Mia. I’ve been crazy for her for so damn long, and she’s on my lap, rubbing against my erection, kissing me as if her every last breath depends on it. Her tongue tangles with mine, and in a hot second, the kiss become furious. Greedy. Like two people who are mad about each other. I curl my hands around her head, wanting to get as close as I can, but she bats them away.

I break contact for a moment and raise a questioning eyebrow.

“My turn.” She lifts her hands, cups my cheeks, and then she strokes my jaw. Reverently. Hungrily. And I know what she’s doing. She’s feeling my beard. She’s touching my stubbled jaw with eager fingers, as if she’s wanted to get her hands on me for as long as I’ve wanted to touch her.

I don’t stop her. I drop my hands to her hips, and I guide her along, moving her so she grinds against my cock, and she’s gasping and murmuring as she kisses me.

We consume each other. We are ravenous. My brain turns to static, firing pleasure signal after pleasure signal to every nerve in my body. I want to live in this moment for the rest of the night. I don’t ever want to forget how good it feels not only to kiss her, but to be kissed by her.

She rocks harder, goes faster, murmurs louder, then she separates and looks at me with desperate eyes. “You have no idea.”

I shake my head. “I do. I have every idea.”

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
 And don’t miss Lauren Blakely’s other standalone Romantic Comedies!


✮✮✮Enter to win this amazing HARD WOOD GIVEAWAY! ✮✮✮
The HARD WOOD Urban Adventure Pack ($380 value) is filled with:
A stylish Michael Kors backpack for when a purse is not enough for your shopping adventure
$50 Gift Card to The Body Shop to pamper yourself after a long day
Your very own plush Zeus to snuggle with
 A Smores Making Kit for a backyard adventure

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog Author


About Lauren Blakely:
A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than eighty times, and she's sold more than 2 million books. In October, she'll release HARD WOOD, the final standalone romantic comedy in the Big Rock series. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter


Sunday, October 1, 2017

NEW RELEASE + SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY: Logan by Jay McLean

Check out my review of Logan and enter for a chance to win a signed paperback!  I LOVED this book.


Title: Logan – A Preston Brothers Novel #2
Author: Jay McLean
Release Day: October 1, 2017

BUY LINK - FREE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED

BLURB
As a kid, Logan Preston was a brat.
Through his teens, he became the bad boy.
Now, at nineteen, no one knows what the hell to expect.


High school dropout, Logan Preston is a
good-for-nothing stoner.
A black sheep.
A disappointment.
The worst Preston Punk of the lot.
At least that’s how everyone in his small town
makes him feel.
But Logan Preston has secrets.
Secrets so dark and so deep below the surface that the only way he can fight them is to stay high, high, high.
He wears cockiness as a mask.
Arrogance as his armor.
Until one girl, one night, asks one life-changing question:
What's beneath the bravado, Logan Preston?


OTHER BOOKS IN SERIES:
More Than Forever (More Than #4): http://amzn.to/2xStPLA - FREE
Lucas (Preston Brothers Novel) #1:http://amzn.to/2xNEIOh


REVIEW OF LOGAN
Logan (Preston Brothers, #2)Logan by Jay McLean
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

My book hangover has a hangover. Omg the feels on acid.
description

She did it again. She ripped out my heart, stomped on it and put it back together again. I'm pretty much emotional road kill and have a monumental book hangover after Logan by Jay McLean.

This book channeled all of the old school feels I cherish so much from the More series. Jay's books created my "feels barometer." Does this make sense? I live for these feels. I'm not telling you a thing about this book. Go in blind. That's the thing about Jay's books. I never read the synopsis. There's no need. She writes it, and I'm reading it and never disappointed. It's like a blind date with a book. The thing is I know JMac's books are a sure thing ;) Bravo JMac!



AUTHOR BIO:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

 Jay McLean is an international best-selling author and full-time reader, writer of New Adult Romance, and most of all, procrastinator. When she's not doing any of those things, she can be found running after her two little boys, playing house and binge watching Netflix.
She writes what she loves to read, which are books that can make her laugh, make her hurt and make her feel.
Jay lives in the suburbs of Melbourne, Australia, in a forever half-done home where music is loud and laughter is louder.


SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY

Friday, September 29, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Touched by Mara White - 5 Stars!

Touched by Mara White is LIVE!  This book blew me and touched me on so many levels.  Check out my review and read an excerpt below.  

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Praise for Touched
“Fresh, raw, relevant. TOUCHED slips under your skin with lush prose, unforgettable characters, and a story like no other.”
-Leylah Attar, New York Times best-selling author

“Hauntingly beautiful and downright emotional, White grabs you by the soul in her latest novel, Touched, and leaves an indelible mark."
-K. Bromberg, New York Times best-selling author

“Mara White has crafted characters so real and complex, they live and bleed. Watching their story unfold was heartbreaking, beautiful, and riveting. Touched is stunning work.”
-Nikki Sloane, Best-selling author of the Blindfold Club Series

“Touched is a truly beautiful book. It's raw, real, and possessing of a quiet poetry.”
-Emma Scott, Best-Selling author of the Full Tilt Duet

"I can confidently say, without a shred of doubt, that this story and these people will stay with me for the rest of my life. I bow down, Mara White. You wrote a category 5 masterpiece."
-BB Easton, Bestselling Author

“A phenomenal, mesmerizing and unforgettable masterpiece!
This story blew me away! I cannot put into words how beautiful this story was! Absolutely astonishing! A must read!”
-The Book Queen

“The writing is voracious and hungry and insatiable. Touched is a story that will devour you as you stuff your face with it. I'm not only touched, I'm digested. Just read it.”
-Suanne Laqueur, Best-Selling author of the Fish Tales Series

Synopsis:
-Does your sister let you touch her, Gemini?
-Barely, but, yes, more than anyone else. I remember even in preschool when the teacher would grab her hand, she’d stare at the spot where their skin connected as if it were an affront to her existence. Just stand there and glare like she wanted to hurt someone.
-Junipera suffers from a rare phobia.
-Please, what does June not suffer from?
-When did she start chasing storms?
-In third grade she started obsessing about the rain. Full blown? I’d say after hurricane Katrina she never looked back. And she didn’t just chase them, June became those wild storms.


Junipera and Gemini Jones, Irish twins born during the month of June, survive a childhood of neglect and poverty by looking out for one another. Destined for a group home, the girls are rescued by a rich aunt and uncle who move them from Northern Minnesota to Fairfield, Connecticut. One sister thrives while the other spins out of control. A violent assault leaves Gemini searching for clues, but what she finds might be questions that are better left unanswered.

BUY LINKS:
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2xvFHAS

EXCERPT
Kettling, Minnesota
1985

If she lined her spine up perfectly with the porch railing, she could balance. One leg on the porch, the toe of her sneaker just touching, the other dangling maybe two feet above the scraggly grass and the house’s foundation. Her view when she rested her head all the way back was half of the porch roof overhang and half of a deceptively sunny blue sky that wasn’t as warm as it pretended. Still, she wore shorts and a t-shirt with a stretched-out neckline. Some other kid’s faded camp shirt, found at the Goodwill, advertising a canoe ride Gem never in her life got to go on.
Fuck them. Who cared? She didn’t want their stupid camp anyway.
It was summer and Gem wasn’t going anywhere except to the front porch, the creek, the gas station for candy and maybe to the lake to swim if she were lucky. Her sister June wouldn’t be going either. But June had Maggie and Maggie’s mom Charlene who was generous and responsible; she’d pick June up and bring her over to their house for the day, feed her, and sometimes even give her clothes.
Smack!
Gem struck a mosquito on her exposed thigh. Her legs were bruised. Scabs decorated her knees like a relief map, little brown islands on a white sea of skin.
Both girls had birthdays this month. Gem would be turning ten and her little sister June, nine. They were Irish twins, born twelve months apart. They left their father when they were just babies, or maybe their father left them. The story changed every time their mother told it.
Charlene beeped the horn of her rusted Buick as she turned onto 5th Street. All the windows in the car were wide open and neither Maggie nor June wore seatbelts. Charlene blasted the radio and sang along to “Eye of the Tiger,” while smoke from her cigarette swirled through the car. Both girls slid across the long backseat as she took the corner.
Wednesday, September 13, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + $20 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Speed by BB Easton

Check out my review of Speed by BB Easton.  WOW!!! Speed is available now for only 99 cents!   Don't forget to enter BB's giveaway for a chance to win a $20.00 gift card. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Title: SPEED
Author: BB Easton
Genre: New Adult Romance
Release Day: September 11th

SPEED Synopsis:
Because BB Easton had so much fun writing her bestselling, award-winning memoir, 44 CHAPTERS ABOUT 4 MEN, she decided to give each of her four men his own steamy standalone! SPEED is the second book in the 44 Chapters spin-off series—a gritty, taboo love triangle overflowing with dark humor and tangible teen angst. It is based on a true story. After her possessive, psychopathic, rage-fueled ex, Knight, joins the Marines, sixteen-year-old BB is left trying, and failing, to pick up the pieces of her shattered heart. It isn't until she meets Harley James—an easy-going, tattooed mechanic with a face as angelic as his habits are sinful—that she learns how to live again. How to laugh again. But will she learn to love again? Over Knight’s dead body. 

Buy Links: 

REVIEW OF SPEED
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I didn’t read BB Easton’s 44 Chapters About 4 Men, so I went into this spin-off completely blind, and I’m BLOWN AWAY! How is this the first time I am reading a book by this author? I own 44 Chapters About 4 Men and didn’t get around to reading it. I'm pretty sure it’s a hidden gem that's been sitting on my Kindle I decided to read Speed and finally pop my BB Easton cherry. BB Easton’s writing is raw and insanely addictive. Speed isn’t your typical hearts and flowers romance. BB (Brooke Bradley James) is struggling with a mix of depression, destructive relationships, and bad choices. BB is a beautiful disaster, and her story plays out at full speed through a wildly vivid 90’s era backdrop. Like I said earlier, I’m blown away. I can’t wait to go back and start 44 Chapters About 4 Men.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Author Bio:
BB Easton lives in the suburbs of Atlanta, Georgia with her long-suffering husband, Ken, and two adorable children. She recently quit her job as a school psychologist to write stories about her punk rock past and deviant sexual history full-time. Ken is suuuper excited about it.


GIVEAWAY

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

EARLY REVIEW: Dear Bridget, I Want You by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Dear Bridget, I Want YouDear Bridget, I Want You by Penelope Ward
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Dear Vi and Penelope,

You did it again! This story has all of the Vi and Penelope magic that I love so much. I knew I was going to fall for Dr. Simon Hogue and nurse Bridget Valentine. Dear Bridget, I Want You is everything I hoped it would be, and then some. Dr. Simon Hogue is the best book prescription for people who are sick of the same old boring romances. This swoon-worthy book boyfriend melted my heart. DBIWY had the right amount of HHH (heart, heat, and humor). I think readers should plan to take a “sick day” to stay home and read one of my favorite books this year. Vi and Penelope's signature blended writing style is my antidote for a guaranteed feel-good read.

Now can you guys write me a script for my book hangover or my perma grin?

Love,
Cheri (The girl from the dirty ebook Bridget was reading)

description



PURCHASE LINKS:
iBooks exclusive ebook pre-order  http://smarturl.it/y4x3xi
Add to Goodreads  http://bit.ly/2sGTkg9
Amazon paperback  http://amzn.to/2widk8I
**No Amazon ebook preorder. Will go live on Amazon on release day.

Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live! http://bit.ly/2nAnobD

Friday, September 8, 2017

COVER REVEAL: Move the Stars by Jessica Hawkins


I am DYING to read Move the Stars by Jessica Hawkins.  If you are looking an unputdownable series that is going to steal your breath away and melt your heart this is it!  Trust me this is total Kindle Crack.  Read this series in order.  
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Something in the Way (Book 1) - http://amzn.to/2f84rav

 Somebody Else's Sky (Book 2) -   http://amzn.to/2eL31SE

Move the Stars (Book 3) -  http://amzn.to/2wdlXzH
Coming Monday, October 23rd: Move the Stars, book 3 in the Something in the Way Series...
Lake
It was a hot summer day when I met him on the construction site next to my parents' house. If I’d known then what I do now, would I have kept on walking? Manning was older, darker, experienced—and I’d trusted him when he said the story would only ever be about us. I’d held those words close and challenged fate, but I had lost.

A part of me is still that sixteen-year-old girl squinting up at Manning, but no matter how far I fall or high I soar, I’ll always be a bird without her bear and nothing without him.

Manning
When I close my eyes, I can no longer see her. The decisions I made were to push Lake in the right direction—away from me. But now that she’s gone, would I have made those same choices?

I’d walked away like I was supposed to. I’d kept my distance. I’d bent over backward to keep Lake pure, but she’s no longer that girl, and I don’t know if I can stay away anymore. I only know I don’t want to. She’s still everything I want and nothing I should ever have, but if anyone can move the stars, it’s her great bear in the sky.

PREORDER LINKS:
Google Play  http://bit.ly/mtsplay
Goodreads  http://bit.ly/movetsgr
Paperback  http://amzn.to/2wd9TyB

Audiobook (coming 2017)  http://bit.ly/audionewrelease
Thursday, September 7, 2017

EXCERPT REVEAL: The Outskirts by T.M. Frazier

The Swamp is about to get a whole lot hotter! The Outskirts by T.M. Frazier is coming September 12th!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


The Outskirts by T.M. Frazier 
Release Date: September 12th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Synopsis 

Sawyer wants a life of her own. 
Finn wants to forget he ever had one. 

After a tragedy, Finn Hollis escapes
into the swamp to be alone. 
That is until Sawyer Dixon shows up, 
all SCORCHING HOT innocence, 
claiming she owns the land less than 
fifty feet from his front door. 

Sawyer gets under his SKIN, but even worse? 
She makes him WANT things. 
Things Finn hasn’t wanted in a very very long time. 

Finn WANTS Sawyer gone.
Almost as much as he wants her in his BED.

The Outskirts is Book One in the Outskirts Duet.


Excerpt: 
Sawyer 
My throat tightened and a heaviness grew in my chest like my heart didn’t know whether to beat faster or stop beating altogether. “Did you leave me all this to show me the life you could’ve had, but didn’t? Why!?” I pounded the wheel again and then again, and again and again until my vision was blurry and all I could see was the redness of my own heated rage. “You’re a fucking coward! You fucking COWARD!” I screamed to no one, pounding on the wheel until the skin across my knuckles split and blood dripped between my fingers. 
Strong hands bit into my biceps, yanking me from the cab. I was spun around by my shoulders and found myself face to face with Finn. “I like it when you swear,” he said, pressing close.
“Finn, get off me! Get off me! Let me go!” I wailed, struggling to free myself from his grip. Kicking out my legs only to connect with the air as he evaded my every move. 
A growl tore from his throat. Finn picked me up and walked me to the back of the truck, setting me on the open tailgate. He pushed himself between my legs and hovered over me to keep me from leaping off.
“Let me go,” I demanded, pushing at his hard chest. “I don’t have time for your broodiness right now.” 
Finn held my wrists together with one hand. “No, of course you don’t. You’re too busy tearing up pictures and screaming at no one.” 
“Let me go,” I repeated. 
“No,” he said between clenched teeth. 
“Just go! Leave me alone. Leave meeeeeee!” I wailed as I pounded against his stone chest. 
“You don’t want to hit me,” he warned, his eyes hardened. 
“Then let me go.” 
“Why?” He stepped in closer, unaffected by my attempt to fight against him. My inner thighs were touching his outer thighs.  
“Because she did!” I screamed, my eyes sprang open to find his cold blue gaze. “She could have run anywhere and taken me with her. Instead she left him but she left me too. She was a coward who couldn’t make the right decision and I love her. I love her…but I hate her. I hate her so much…so…” I was interrupted when Finn’s lips pressed against mine, momentarily rendering me stupid. I pointed my toes toward the sky to avoid my initial instinct which was to wrap my legs around him. It was so consuming that I momentarily forgot to fight him off, but I didn’t need to, he pulled his lips from mine. 
“Stop doing that,” I said. I pushed him off but he stayed between my legs, his hands on my bare back just under the hem of his big t-shirt I was wearing. His gaze hardened. I could see the conflict written in his lined forehead and the deep V between his eyes. I had no doubt the conflict had everything to do with me. 
And kissing me. 
“It’s your fault that I do it,” Finn said, his voice deep and smooth against my chin and then my neck. 
“So that’s your plan? Kiss me every time you want to shut me up?” I asked, still feeling every bit of my anger but also feeling something else. Something that sent tingles between my legs and an ache in my core. “Thank you for saving me. Really. Thank you. I appreciate it,” my voice cracked. “But you can just leave me alone now. And please, STOP kissing me.” My words a whisper.
“I’m going to kiss you whenever I want to kiss you,” Finn stated as if I didn’t have a say in the matter. 
The early morning sunlight highlighted the beads of sweat trickling from his shoulders down his broad chest and across the valleys of his defined abs. He was standing so close that we were breathing in each other’s air.
“Whenever you want to kiss me?” I laughed. “I don’t understand you. I don’t understand any of this. You’re always mad at me. Why did you save me? Why do you keep kissing me when you’re always mad at me?” 
“It’s when I’m pissed off at you that I want to kiss you the most,” Finn said, his voice flowing over my skin like a silky blanket. He slid me closer so I could feel the outline of his rigid erection as if he were proving a point. He lowered his lips to mine and consumed my mouth in a greedy kiss that had me shaking with need and spinning with confusion. 
“Do you always kiss everyone you hate?” I asked, yanking my lips from his. 
“Does this feel like hate to you?” he growled pushing his hard length between my legs.


Preorder Today!

The Paperback is LIVE! Grab yours today!

Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/uXPkuE



About the Author: 
T.M.Frazier is a USA TODAY bestselling author. She resides in sunny Southwest Florida with her husband and her young daughter.
When she’s not writing she loves talking to her readers, country music, reading and traveling. Her debut novel, The Dark Light of Day was published in September of 2013 and when she started writing it she intended for it to be a light beachy romance.
Well…it has a beach in it!  

Connect with T.M. Frazier: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TMFRAZIERBOOKS/
Twitter: @TM_Frazier
Stay up to date with T.M. by signing up for her newsletter today:
http://www.subscribepage.com/tmfraziernewslettersignup
http://www.tmfrazierbooks.com


Tuesday, August 8, 2017

NEW RELEASE & TOTAL KINDLE CRACK: The Forbidden by Jodi Ellen Malpas

OMG THE FORBIDDEN BY JODI ELLEN MALPAS IS TOTAL KINDLE CRACK. 

Read the author's note and my spoiler free review to see if this book is for you. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


The Forbidden
by Jodi Ellen Malpas
Publication Date: August 8th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance


The Forbidden, an all-new story from Jodi Ellen Malpas is available now!!

Annie has never experienced the 'spark' with a guy-that instant chemistry that renders you weak in the knees. That is, until a night out brings her face to face with the dangerously sexy and mysterious Jack. It's not just a spark that ignites between them. It's an explosion. Jack promises to consume Annie, and he fully delivers on that promise.

Overwhelmed by the intensity of their one night together, Annie slips out of their hotel room. She is certain that a man who's had such a powerful impact on her must be dangerous. She has no idea that he belongs to another. That he's forbidden.

A Special Note from the Author: 

💛 A Note From The Author 💛

“The Forbidden” is exactly that. Not allowed. Prohibited. Banned. At least, that’s what society says. But what about your heart? It took a massive leap of faith for me to put these words on paper. I’ve always said that I write what my heart tells me to write, not what people want me to write. Never has my own motto been so significant in my writing career. I questioned my sense when I came up with the idea of The Forbidden. Then I reminded myself of my motto, of my heart’s desire, and my heart really wanted to tell this story, despite knowing that it might not be what people expect from me. I couldn’t let my fear of the taboo subject matter dictate my writing. So I dove right in—no holding back, no inhibitions, no softly-softly approach. The Forbidden is controversial. I’ve no doubt it’ll cause debate, and I’m cool with that. As a writer, you accept that what you send out into the world is going to be picked apart, sometimes for the good, sometimes for the bad. This story is about the conflict. The feelings. The questions. It’s about the heart ruling the head. I ask you to go into it with an open mind, and please remember that it is a story. One of passion, of love, and of heartache. It’s about falling in love with the wrong person at the wrong time. Because it happens. Every single day. But above all of that, it’s about being true to yourself and your heart. It’s about finding your soulmate and fighting for them. It’s about standing by what you believe in. And we all believe in true love.

JEM x

Read Today! 
Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/1qjL9E

Review of The Forbidden
The ForbiddenThe Forbidden by Jodi Ellen Malpas
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

FIVE forbidden stars.
description

How could something so wrong be so right? The Forbidden, by Jodi Ellen Malpas, is utterly addicting and unputdownable. Jodi Ellen Malpas spins a tangled web of emotions between Jack and Annie. They know what they are doing is wrong, but can’t deprive themselves of finding happiness.

I savored Annie and Jack’s story.  Line by line this story exploded with a whirlwind of emotion on each and every page.  The ugly and intense emotions that go along with this type of affair are not sugar coated.   Normally when I read books that contain a cheating element,  I find myself not liking one of the guilty partners. Not this time. I loved Jack and Annie, and I wanted them to have it all.

If you have a serious problem with cheating, just don't read this book. The author is upfront about the type of romance this is going to be. You might not like the subject matter, but please don't find fault with the author.  Her writing is flawless.    This is a heartbreaking, real, and raw romance.  These characters are flawed and they own it. They complete each other in the best and worst possible ways.

The Forbidden is total Kindle Crack and one of the best books I have read this year. Jack and Annie’s story will leave you breathless. This book is epic!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




About Jodi: 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Jodi Ellen Malpas wrote her debut series, The This Man Trilogy, in secret, worried about what people might think if they knew what her imagination was capable of. She was shocked herself. But she finally found the courage to unleash her creative streak and self-published THIS MAN – the first book of the This Man Trilogy – in October 2012. She took a chance on the story with a hero who soon became one of modern day fictions most prolific alpha male characters. Jesse Ward – also affectionately known as The Lord of The Manor, sparked incredible reactions from women across the globe and catapulted Jodi into the world of women’s fiction.
Jodi went on to self-publish the second book in the trilogy, Beneath This Man in Jan 2013, just before Grand Central Publishing, part of the Hachette Book Group, picked up the popular trilogy and the unknown Jodi. The third book of the trilogy, This Man Confessed, took Jodi to the top of the bestsellers lists, earning her the proud title of #1 New York Times Bestselling Author. This Man has since been voted one of the top romance novels of all time.
With so much love, enthusiasm and a thirst for her words from her readers, Jodi suddenly wasn’t afraid of her imagination anymore. She went on to write The One Night Trilogy with the delectable and mysterious Miller Hart, and stole the hearts of her readers once again. Her first stand-alone novel, THE PROTECTOR,  released in September 2016 and has since been nominated for a Reviewers’ Choice Best Book Award. Jodi’s next stand-alone novel. THE FORBIDDEN, is set for release in August 2017.
All seven of her published novels have hit the New York Times best sellers list – as well as the Sunday Times list and various international best seller lists. Her work is now published in over 24 languages across the world.
Jodi was born and raised in the Midlands town of Northampton, England, where she lives with her two boys and a beagle. She is a self-professed daydreamer, a mojito addict, is famous for her obsession with Converse, and has a terrible weak spot for Alpha Males. Writing powerful love stories and creating addictive characters has become her passion – a passion she now shares with her devoted readers


Connect with Jodi:
Twitter: https://twitter.com/JodiEllenMalpas
YouTube: https://goo.gl/2kGLbt
Instagram: http://www.jodiellenmalpas.co.uk/instagram/
Bookbub: bit.ly/JEM-BookBub 
Movie News: bit.ly/JEM-Movies 
Monday, June 12, 2017

EXCERPT REVEAL: The Knocked Plan by Lauren Blakely

I'm reading The Knocked Plan right now!  You guys are going to LOVE this heartfelt and sexy new release.  Read an excerpt from TKP below. The Knocked Plan will release on June 23rd. 


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
There are three little words most guys don’t want to hear on the first date. Not those…I mean these… “knock me up.”

This single gal has had enough of the games, the BS and the endless chase. I know what I want most, and it’s not true love. It’s a bun in the oven, and I’m not afraid to hit up my sex-on-a-stick co-worker to do the job. Ryder is gorgeous, witty and charming — and he’s also a notorious commitment-phobe. That makes him the perfect candidate to make a deposit in the bank of me.

I won’t fall for him, he won’t fall for me, and there’s no way baby will make three.
Right?

****

There are four words every guy wants to hear on the first date — “your place or mine?”

When my hot-as-sin co-worker makes me a no-strings-attached offer that involves her place, my place, any place — as well as any position — I can’t refuse. Besides, I've got my own reasons to take her up on her deal even with her one BIG condition.

There’s no way I’ll want more from one woman than any position, any where, any night? Except . . . what if I do?

Note: Be prepared to swoon and fan yourself from the heat! This full-length standalone contains lots of hot baby-making s-e-x, happy tears, naughty jokes and a hot, swoonworthy hero you will fall madly in love with. 


PREORDER YOUR COPY TODAY!

Google Play http://bit.ly/2pD9MtA
Amazon http://amzn.to/2sh5Ra4
Kindle Preorder alert (via Lauren's newsletter) http://laurenblakely.com/newsletter/
Goodreads http://bit.ly/2r4ml1u


EXCERPT:
“Ooh, look! A new one just was added to the database,” Penny coos in excitement as she points to the screen.
We’re gathered around my iPad at Speakeasy, our favorite Midtown haunt, perusing the latest offerings on a bank I’ve been in touch with in Manhattan.
“He’s five-foot-nine. College educated. Plays the violin. And he has red hair,” Delaney reads, then runs her fingers over the ends of my hair. “Do you want little redheaded babies?”
I laugh. “I think I’d like the choice whether they should have red hair or not, and clearly I’m only bringing recessive genes to the equation.”
Penny swipes left dramatically as if the new donor is a Tinder no. “Anyone else? And are we ever going to see what they look like besides when they were five years old?”
I shake my head. “In most cases, only childhood photos of donors are posted. Every now and then you hear of a woman who’s seen adult photos of her donor, but that’s highly unusual, and only allowed at a few, select banks. It’s actually quite rare to even see high school or college photos, since a lot of donors only do it because it’s anonymous.”
Penny points to the screen, reading another donor’s profile in frustration. “Look. This guy is six feet, has blue eyes, played hockey in high school, went to UCLA, and works in tech. But what does he look
like?”
“Unfortunately, we’re just going to have to imagine,” Delaney says, with a heavy sigh.
Penny reaches for her red wine. “That makes me so sad I need a drink.”
“And let’s be honest, looks do matter,” Delaney adds.
I nod vigorously. “They do. That doesn’t make me vain, right?”
My girls shake their heads in unison, defending my stance. “We all want a cute elephant baby for our matriarchy,” Penny says, patting my hand.
I laugh. “But seriously. You think it’s reasonable to want a handsome donor, right? In addition to all the other things that are obviously critical. Not a serial killer. No criminal record. College degree. Height, etcetera, etcetera.”
“Absolutely,” Penny says, setting her wineglass down with a resounding smack. “How are you possibly supposed to say a green-eyed, five-foot-ten, college-educated man with no murder convictions is
enough?”
“It’s like online shopping without seeing what you’re buying,” Delaney adds. “Who buys anything on the Internet without seeing a photo? You don’t shop for shoes just by the size, color, and style. You need to
see them. Try them on.”
“I don’t think trying on is an option.” I wink.
Delaney sticks out her tongue. “But you need to see the goods. You can’t fly blind.”
I reach for my water. No more chardonnay or mojitos for this mama-to-be. I’ve had all my health screenings, too, and my doctor sees no reason why I can’t get pregnant. All I need is the other half. “I
just wish I knew more about these men.”
Penny peers at the site’s latest offerings once more. “This is crazy. You can select whether someone has skills in auto mechanics, plumbing, or kickboxing. You can choose if your donor has detached earlobes, a
particular kind of eye spacing, and his favorite subject in school. You can even opt for someone who’s a good cook. But you can’t see if his jawline is actually square, if his lips are truly full, or if he’s as handsome as you’ve dreamed.”
I scrunch my forehead and imagine my dream candidate. Briefly, my mind is blank, but then an image pops into my head. “I just wish I knew the guy was going to be a Ryder Lockhart level of hot,” I say, matter-of-factly.
“Oh, he is a hottie,” Penny says, and Delaney nods her agreement. They’ve both met him at my work events and the occasional group happy hour.
“He’s gorgeous. Just the other day I found myself cataloging his features. He really does have it going on. Plus, he’s smart and funny and good to animals.”
Penny hums mournfully. “Too bad he’s not a donor.”
“Ha. Yeah, it’s a bummer he hasn’t made a deposit at this sperm bank.” I tap the screen. “I’d order up one serving ASAP. Get that turkey baster inside me stat,” I bark as if I’d be saying that to the nurses
while I tell them to shoot me up with Ryder Lockhart’s DNA.
Wait.
Ryder Lockhart’s DNA.
The clouds part. The sun rises. The bells ring. Never have three words sounded more like a perfect solution to a problem.

About Lauren Blakely:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than eighty times, and she's sold more than 2 million books. In June she'll release THE KNOCKED UP PLAN, a standalone contemporary romance. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter



Skimlinks Test