google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Jessica Hawkins
Showing posts with label Jessica Hawkins. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Jessica Hawkins. Show all posts
Tuesday, March 19, 2019

NEW BOOK REVIEW: Violent Delights by Jessica Hawkins

Check out my spoiler-free review of Violent Delights by Jessica Hawkins.  If you like love triangles, angst and cartel drama this one is for you! Violent Delights will keep you on the edge of your seat. 


Roses and skulls  Day of the Dead art
RELEASE BLITZ
Title: Violent Delights
Series: White Monarch #1
Author: Jessica Hawkins
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: March 19, 2019



BLURB

“She is mine.” Three words from two different men.
A life, future, and love I don’t get to choose.

In the de la Rosa family, old grudges run deeper than loyalty, and betrayal is a three-letter word: war. But this feud isn’t between enemies. It’s between brothers. And I’m the prize.

I was born a princess among criminals. An untouchable among thieves. Heiress to a life others have killed for, and one I'd do anything to escape. I vowed not to leave without Diego, my first love and best friend, but if his ruthless brother has his way, I won’t leave at all. Cristiano de la Rosa is a man as big and bold as his legend. Once upon a time, he was our cartel’s best soldier . . . until he became my family’s worst enemy.

A man like Cristiano will bend fate to his will to get what he wants. Even if it means dragging me to hell—and tearing me from his brother's arms.

PURCHASE LINKS
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2F8P4fq 
Audible Release Alert: http://bit.ly/videaudioalert 

REVIEW OF VIOLENT DELIGHTS
4.5 - 5 STARS Jessica Hawkins spins a complex web of love, lies, and deception in Violent Delights (White Monarch #1). Diego and Cristiano are powerful Mexican cartel bosses and brothers. Cristiano is the black sheep of the family after being accused of murder years ago. Natalia, a beautiful college student, and Mexican cartel royalty is head over heels in love with Diego. Cristiano wants Diego to pay for his alleged betrayal. Things aren’t always what they seem in this all-consuming love triangle. Is Natalia just a pawn in the brothers' deadly cartel chess game of love and drugs? I can’t wait to find out. I couldn’t put this one down. This is a three book series and as you can imagine, Violent Delights ended with a cliffhanger that left me wanting MORE! I can’t wait to read Violent Ends on June 18th and Violent Triumphs on November 12th.

SERIES READING ORDER
Violent Delights - LIVE NOW!

Violent Ends (Book 2) 

Violent Triumphs (Book 3) 

AUTHOR BIO
Jessica Hawkins is a USA Today bestselling author known for her "emotionally gripping" and "off-the-charts hot" romance. Dubbed "queen of angst" by both peers and readers for her smart and provocative work, she's garnered a cult-like following of fans who love to be torn apart...and put back together.

She writes romance both at home in New York and around the world, a coffee shop traveler who bounces from café to café with just a laptop, headphones, and coffee cup. She loves to keep in close touch with her readers, mostly via Facebook, Instagram, and her mailing list.

AUTHOR LINKS
Mailing List: http://www.jessicahawkins.net/mailing-list.html 
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1nJHDjg 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jessicahawkinsauthor 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/jess_hawk 
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jessica_hawkins 
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/jessica-hawkins 
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/jhauthor 

Snail Mail List: http://bit.ly/jessicahawkinsmailbox
Wednesday, January 2, 2019

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Right Where I Want You by Jessica Hawkins

Check out my spoiler-free review of Right Where I Want You by Jessica Hawkins.


Right Where I Want You
There’s a thin line between love and hate . . . and it cuts right through the middle of their office.

Bad boys? They run right over good girls like Georgina Keller.

But after a confidence-shattering breakup, she’s determined not to let anyone at her new workplace push her around—least of all the brooding creative director, a “bad boy of publishing” who’s made it clear she’s enemy #1.

Sebastian Quinn's taste for fast cars, late nights, and beautiful women may have gotten him to the top of a leading New York magazine, but the reputation that made him is suddenly threatening to end his career.

Georgina can help Modern Man shed its bad reputation, but in order to do that, she’ll have to start at the top—and no amount of rakish charm or inconvenient attraction will distract her.

Because if Sebastian gets her right where he wants her, it means she’s going down. 


Genre: Contemporary Romance

Buy Now
Paperback  https://amzn.to/2SwIQKz
Audible Alert  https://www.subscribepage.com/audiobookmailinglist
Learn more  http://www.jessicahawkins.net/rightwhereiwantyou

Review of Right Where I Want You
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.00 - 4.50 Sebastian was the bad boy of the publishing world. His antics played out in his magazine and in the tabloid headlines. His infamous party-boy rep was about to sink his men’s magazine. Georgina was tapped to clean up the lad mag and turn things around. The two became enemies until they realized they had each other Right Where I Wanted them.

This sexy and sweet enemies-to-lovers office romance was a lot of fun. It wasn’t especially angsty and it was super real. I especially loved Jessica’s portrayal of the publishing world. I’m still giggling.

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

NEW BOOK NEWS: Right Where I Want You by Jessica Hawkins

Right Where I Want You by Jessica Hawkins is releasing December 28!  PLEASE NOTE - This was previously titled The Bad Boy Issue and now has a new title, cover, and blurb!  
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Pre-order info:
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2EpCdGp
Amazon Alert: http://bit.ly/2Eflip4
Audiobook Alert: http://bit.ly/2QLjoTS

Add to your Goodreads TBR  http://bit.ly/2zUIx4N
Bloggers, sign up to review  http://bit.ly/2QMd6Dj

There’s a thin line between love and hate . . . and it cuts right through the middle of their office.

Bad boys? They run right over good girls like Georgina Keller.

But after a confidence-shattering breakup, she’s determined not to let anyone at her new workplace push her around—least of all the brooding creative director, a “bad boy of publishing” who’s made it clear she’s enemy #1.

Sebastian Quinn's taste for fast cars, late nights, and beautiful women may have gotten him to the top of a leading New York magazine, but the reputation that made him is suddenly threatening to end his career.

Georgina can help Modern Man shed its bad reputation, but in order to do that, she’ll have to start at the top—and no amount of rakish charm or inconvenient attraction will distract her.

Because if Sebastian gets her right where he wants her, it means she’s going down. 


Monday, October 22, 2018

COVER REVEAL: The Bad Boy Issue by Jessica Hawkins


Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Title: The Bad Boy Issue
Author: Jessica Hawkins
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Cover Design: By Hang Le
Photo: Nomi Ellenson
Models: Jonathan Cannaux & Romane Recalde
Release Date: November 28, 2018


BLURB

The issue with bad boys? I’m not one—but I’m not about to put a stop to the rumors. My taste for fast cars, late nights, and beautiful women helped get me to the top of a leading New York magazine known for its tongue-in-cheek humor and over-the-top masculinity. But after an industry exposé maligns me as a womanizer, the reputation that made me is suddenly threatening to end my career. Damage control comes in the form of a pretty, pint-sized “fixer,” but from the moment I meet Georgina Keller, I can’t help thinking she’s eager to land the final blow—and maybe even my job.

The issue with bad boys? They run right over good girls like me. But after a confidence-shattering breakup, I’m determined not to let anyone at my new workplace push me around—not even the brooding Sebastian Quinn, who’s made it clear I’m the enemy. I’m ready to help Modern Man shed its bad reputation, but to do that, I’ll have to start at the top . . . and no amount of rakish charm or inconvenient attraction is going to distract me.

Because it’s true what they say—there’s a thin line between love and hate.
And it cuts right through the middle of our office.


PRE-ORDER LINKS
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2PBdy3v
Amazon Live Release Alert: http://bit.ly/tbbiamazonalert


AUTHOR BIO

Jessica Hawkins is a USA Today bestselling author known for her "emotionally gripping" and "off-the-charts hot" romance. Dubbed "queen of angst" by both peers and readers for her smart and provocative work, she's garnered a cult-like following of fans who love to be torn apart...and put back together.

She writes romance both at home in New York and around the world, a coffee shop traveler who bounces from café to café with just a laptop, headphones, and coffee cup. She loves to keep in close touch with her readers, mostly via Facebook, Instagram, and her mailing list.


AUTHOR LINKS

Mailing List: http://www.jessicahawkins.net/mailing-list.html
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1nJHDjg
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jessicahawkinsauthor
Twitter: https://twitter.com/jess_hawk
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jessica_hawkins
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/jessica-hawkins

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/jhauthor
Tuesday, October 24, 2017

FIVE+ MOVING STARS - Move the Stars by Jessica Hawkins is LIVE!

FIVE+ MOVING STARS - Move the Stars by Jessica Hawkins is LIVE!  If we are friends or your follow this page (or both) you know how much I love this book and series!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Series reading order:
1- Something in the Way - http://amzn.to/2f84rav
2- Somebody Else's Sky - http://amzn.to/2eL31SE
3- Move the Stars - http://amzn.to/2fRYleJ

Check out my spoiler-free thoughts below. 

REVIEW OF MOVE THE STARS
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
This book deserves an infinite amount of stars. I need to pull my self together to write a review. Wow!!! UPDATE:
This forbidden romance series is EVERYTHING. It’s addictive. It’s intense. It’s heartfelt, and it’s one of the best romance book series you're going to read in 2017 and beyond. Move the Stars (Book #3) by Jessica Hawkins will release on 10/23. #movethestars
Series reading order:

1- Something in the Way - http://amzn.to/2f84rav

2- Somebody Else's Sky - http://amzn.to/2eL31SE
3- Move the Stars - http://amzn.to/2fRYleJ

description


Friday, September 8, 2017

COVER REVEAL: Move the Stars by Jessica Hawkins


I am DYING to read Move the Stars by Jessica Hawkins.  If you are looking an unputdownable series that is going to steal your breath away and melt your heart this is it!  Trust me this is total Kindle Crack.  Read this series in order.  
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Something in the Way (Book 1) - http://amzn.to/2f84rav

 Somebody Else's Sky (Book 2) -   http://amzn.to/2eL31SE

Move the Stars (Book 3) -  http://amzn.to/2wdlXzH
Coming Monday, October 23rd: Move the Stars, book 3 in the Something in the Way Series...
Lake
It was a hot summer day when I met him on the construction site next to my parents' house. If I’d known then what I do now, would I have kept on walking? Manning was older, darker, experienced—and I’d trusted him when he said the story would only ever be about us. I’d held those words close and challenged fate, but I had lost.

A part of me is still that sixteen-year-old girl squinting up at Manning, but no matter how far I fall or high I soar, I’ll always be a bird without her bear and nothing without him.

Manning
When I close my eyes, I can no longer see her. The decisions I made were to push Lake in the right direction—away from me. But now that she’s gone, would I have made those same choices?

I’d walked away like I was supposed to. I’d kept my distance. I’d bent over backward to keep Lake pure, but she’s no longer that girl, and I don’t know if I can stay away anymore. I only know I don’t want to. She’s still everything I want and nothing I should ever have, but if anyone can move the stars, it’s her great bear in the sky.

PREORDER LINKS:
Google Play  http://bit.ly/mtsplay
Goodreads  http://bit.ly/movetsgr
Paperback  http://amzn.to/2wd9TyB

Audiobook (coming 2017)  http://bit.ly/audionewrelease