google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Giveaways
Showing posts with label Giveaways. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Giveaways. Show all posts
Friday, June 14, 2019

Review + Gift Card Giveaway: On the Rocks by Kandi Steiner


On the Rocks, an all-new standalone contemporary romance by Kandi Steiner is LIVE! Read my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a $10.00 gift card in my reader group. On the Rocks is FREE to read for Kindle Unlimited subscription users. 
Free on Amazon KU

Noah Becker is nothing but trouble.
That’s what Mama told me when I was a kid, kicking his pew in church and giggling at the games we’d play. It’s what the town said when his father died and the Becker brothers went wild. 

And it’s on repeat in my mind the day I walk into the whiskey distillery where he works to buy a wedding gift for my fiancé.

He’s trouble. 
Dirty, sweaty, rude trouble. 

No matter how many times I repeat it, I can’t escape Noah in our small Tennessee town. And the more I run into him, the more he infuriates me. Because he sees what no one else does.

He sees me—the real me. 

The me I’m not sure I’m allowed to be.

I’m Ruby Grace Barnett, the mayor’s daughter. Soon to be a politician’s wife, just like Mama and Daddy always wanted.  Soon to fulfill my family’s legacy, just like I always knew I would.

Until the boy everyone warned me about makes me question everything, like whether the wedding I’m planning is one I even want. 

Everyone said Noah Becker was nothing but trouble.

If only I had listened.

A stand-alone, contemporary romance.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/OnTheRocks
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2Keav1w

REVIEW OF ON THE ROCKS

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I like my whiskey neat or on the rocks.  I’ve sampled a few good ones (or so I’ve been told) from Macallan and Glenlivet.  I don’t know much about whiskey but I do know a thing or two about romance books.  On the Rocks, by Kandi Steiner, was straight up smooth, sexy and served up right! OTR is the first book in Kandi’s new Becker Brothers series of standalone small town romances. Kandi packed the perfect amount of heartfelt southern heat and sweet into this book. On the Rocks left me with that same kind of warm hug in a glass feeling you get from drinking a fine whiskey. I’m excited to read the other Becker Brothers stories.


GIVEAWAY
Kindle Crack Giveaway
Enter for a chance to win a $10.00 Amazon gift card in my reader group Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix.  



About Kandi: 

Kandi Steiner is a bestselling author and whiskey connoisseur living in Tampa, FL. Best known for writing “emotional rollercoaster” stories, she loves bringing flawed characters to life and writing about real, raw romance — in all its forms. No two Kandi Steiner books are the same, and if you’re a lover of angsty, emotional, and inspirational reads, she’s your gal.
An alumna of the University of Central Florida, Kandi graduated with a double major in Creative Writing and Advertising/PR with a minor in Women’s Studies. She started writing back in the 4th grade after reading the first Harry Potter installment. In 6th grade, she wrote and edited her own newspaper and distributed to her classmates. Eventually, the principal caught on and the newspaper was quickly halted, though Kandi tried fighting for her “freedom of press.” She took particular interest in writing romance after college, as she has always been a diehard hopeless romantic, and likes to highlight all the challenges of love as well as the triumphs.
When Kandi isn’t writing, you can find her reading books of all kinds, talking with her extremely vocal cat, and spending time with her friends and family. She enjoys live music, traveling, anything heavy in carbs, beach days, movie marathons, craft beer, and sweet wine — not necessarily in that order.

Connect with Kandi:
Mailing List: bit.ly/NewsletterKS
Facebook: facebook.com/kandisteiner
Facebook Reader Group: (Kandiland): facebook.com/groups/kandischasers 
Instagram: www.instagram.com/kandisteiner 
Twitter: twitter.com/kandisteiner
Pinterest: pinterest.com/kandicoffman
Kandi Steiner may be coming to a city near you! Check out her “events” tab to see all the signings she’s attending in the near future:
www.kandisteiner.com/events

Thursday, June 13, 2019

Jersey Six by Jewel E. Ann Review + Book Giveaway

Jersey Six, an all-new “intriguing, gut-wrenching and raw” romantic suspense from Jewel E. Ann, is available now!  Check out my spoiler-free book review and enter Jewel's signed paperback and swag giveaway. Jersey Six is FREE to read for Amazon's Kindle Unlimited subscribers


New on Amazon Books

“Jewel E. Ann has once again crafted a flawless story that is utterly unique and unforgettable. Hands down my favorite book of 2019!”

-- Aly Martinez, USA Today bestselling author 


How far would you go for revenge?

A hit-and-run accident leaves Jersey Six orphaned and homeless on the streets of Newark, shattering her dreams of school dances, pink nail polish, and a diploma. 

Eight years later, a burn victim with amnesia wanders into Jersey’s barely-existent life. She resists his efforts to form a friendship until he reveals knowledge of the person responsible for derailing her future. Through their unusual friendship, she discovers a way to avenge the deaths of her foster parents. 

All she has to do is destroy the world’s biggest rock star. 

In the ultimate game of sex, lies, and manipulation, can Jersey discover the truth? Or will she be blinded by attraction, deceived by love, and destroyed by her past?

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/JerseySix
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2UTqCIj

Giveaway on Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Enter Jewel’s giveaway for a signed paperback and swag!

Review of Jersey Six

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

A beautiful rock star crosses paths with a rough-around-the-edges homeless girl at a hot dog stand, and neither of their lives will ever be the same. Jersey Six is not a light and fluffy, “Pretty Woman” type of romance. You know, the kind of story where an ordinary woman meets a rock star that sweeps her off her feet. Ian wants to show Jersey the world, but Jersey and her friend Chris have other plans for the generous rock star. This bitter-twisted romantic suspense is equally addictive and unputdownable.

Jewel did an incredible job spinning a complex and darkly disturbing web of love, secrets, and revenge. Jersey Six is going to leave your head spinning! I loved this book!

Image of Jewel E. Ann

About Jewel 
Jewel is a free-spirited romance junkie with a quirky sense of humor.

With 10 years of flossing lectures under her belt, she took early retirement from her dental hygiene career to stay home with her three awesome boys and manage the family business. 

After her best friend of nearly 30 years suggested a few books from the Contemporary Romance genre, Jewel was hooked. Devouring two and three books a week but still craving more, she decided to practice sustainable reading, AKA writing. 

When she’s not donning her cape and saving the planet one tree at a time, she enjoys yoga with friends, good food with family, rock climbing with her kids, watching How I Met Your Mother reruns, and of course…heart-wrenching, tear-jerking, panty-scorching novels.

Connect with Jewel
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorjeweleann/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/JewelE_Ann
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorjeweleann/
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/jewel-e-ann
Stay up to date with Jewel by joining her mailing list: 
http://www.jeweleann.com/free-booksubscribe/


Thursday, May 23, 2019

Romance Book Review & Giveaway: The Assistant


The Assistant, a haunting new romantic thriller from USA Today bestselling author Marni Mann is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free book review and gift card giveaway.
New on Amazon Books

Synopsis:
At forty-two, I’m married to my best friend, and we have two beautiful children.       
Everything about my life is perfect until my father gets sick.

Before: I owned and operated a massively successful women’s shapewear company.
After: I stay home with my family because I’ve learned the importance of time.

Before: My husband could rely on me to take care of everything.
After: I hire him the perfect assistant.

My entire life can be summed up in before and afters, but something happens in the middle.
A meeting.
And it changes the course of everyone’s lives forever.


Download your copy today!

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2H9s5Si

Review of The Assistant
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description
THIS REVIEW IS SPOILER FREE. GO INTO THIS BOOK BLIND!!! Let me first start off by saying I’M SPEECHLESS. I’m literally blown away. Marni Mann put my heart in a blender and puréed it. THAT ENDING! I have to tell you that I paused three times while reading this book to scream WTF or shed a tear. Just wait till you reach 60% in… just wait for it…. The Assistant is on my Best of 2019 book list. 

Excerpt:

I breathed through that thought and filled my nose with his scent. There was a constant rotation of different shampoos and soaps in our shower. No matter what he used or the cologne he added after, Emery always smelled like leaves during a spring rainstorm with a hint of spiciness like the cinnamon and nutmeg I’d shaken onto his coffee.
After several deep inhales, I pulled my mouth away, observing how handsome he looked at his desk. He had on a pair of dark jeans and a plaid button-down with a navy sweater on top. And, even though I couldn’t see them, he had on argyle socks and dark brown leather shoes.
I just knew my husband that well.
Emery began to move his chair, swiveling it around to face me. When he stopped in front of me, I stepped between his legs, setting my coffee on his desk so that both of my hands were free. My palms went to his cheeks. I loved the way his whiskers felt on my skin. He kept his beard longer in the winter and trimmed much shorter in the summer. Winter was my favorite, and he had reminded me of one of the reasons after Alicia’s party when he rubbed it across my entire body.
From the look on his face, I had a feeling he was thinking about the same thing.
“We have the house all to ourselves today,” he said, confirming my suspicion. His hands slowly slid to the back of my thighs. “When was the last time I was able to do this”—he rubbed his nose across my navel, air from his lips bursting through my top—“on a weekday?” He continued to wrap around until his fingers were on my butt. His lips slowly parted, his eyes fiery with seduction. “I’m going to put you on top of those blueprints, and then I’m going to—”
“You have an interview in fifteen minutes.” I put a finger on his lips. “But I want you to remember the thought you just had, and when the interview is over”—I leaned in a little closer—“I want you to put me on top of those blueprints and do to me whatever it was that you had planned.”
He kissed the back of my finger, and it started to tremble.
“You’re turning me on so much; I’m shaking,” I said, pulling my hand away at the same time the doorbell rang. “She’s early. I like that.” I slipped out of his grip and took several steps back. “I’ll go get her, and we’ll meet you in the dining room.”
He nodded, and I walked out of his office, still feeling the tremors as I headed down the rest of the hallway.


About Marni: 

Best-selling Author Marni Mann knew she was going to be a writer since middle school. While other girls her age were daydreaming about teenage pop stars, Mann was fantasizing about penning her first novel. She crafts sexy, titillating stories that weave together her love of darkness, mystery, passion, and human emotion. A New Englander at heart, she now lives in Sarasota, Florida with her husband and their two dogs who subsequently have been characters in her books. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop working on her next novel, she’s scouring for chocolate, sipping wine, traveling to new locations, and devouring fabulous books.

Connect with Marni:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MarniMannAuthor/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/MarniMann
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/marnimann/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/marnimann/
Stay up to Date with Marni by signing up for her mailing list here: http://marnismann.com/about/

$10.00 Amazon gift card

Enter for a chance to win a $10.00 Amazon gift card by visiting
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix Group:

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Cover Reveal + Giveaway: Sevens Shades of You by A.M. Johnson


Check out the cover of Sevens Shades of You by A.M. Johnson. This is the second book in the Twin Hearts series of standalones.  The first book is FREE right now on Amazon books!  Enter for a chance to win an e-arc copy of Seven Shades of You.  

Release Date: June 13, 2019
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2Wh7rYS
Cover Designer: Amanda Brockman

Synopsis
Her world was color. Canvas and paint. Indie O’Connell lived inside her head. Her voices the muse. And as a freshman at St. Peter's College, all she wanted, was to create a name for herself with the brush in her hand.
His world was over. Despite his humble upbringing, Kai Carter seemed to have it all. Captain of the swim team and a full scholarship. His golden boy status a mask he had to wear to keep his dream and his family afloat. All the pieces of his life dangled precariously from his fingertips.
Forced to fight a battle he’d never signed up for, Kai’s loyalty turned out to be his undoing, and like a good captain, no matter what the cost, he’d gone down with the ship.
They never planned for their worlds to collide.
He was her brother's best friend.
She was supposed to be invisible.
Off limits.
Being together, regardless of how much they wanted it, was a line they'd never cross. But when lives get messy, lines get blurred, and in love, nothing is ever black and white.

M/M romance book

Available Now Let There Be Light (A Twin Hearts Novel).  This is a standalone m/m romance and it’s FREE right now.  This beautiful, blissfully sweet coming-of age m/m romance in one-click worthy! 

Available Now

Amazon Universal: https://geni.us/AMJLTBLBK1

Giveaway
One of Five ARC's for Seven Shades of You
a Rafflecopter giveaway
Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b1257f8d475/?
HTML:


About the Author
Amanda lives in Utah with her family where she moonlights as a nurse on the weekends.
If she's not busy with her three munchkins, you'll find her buried in a book or behind the keyboard where she explores the human experience through the written word.
She's obsessed with all things Austen and Oreos, and loves to connect with readers! 

Connect with A.M.
Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2ugvlnD
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2WaUdZP
Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2FhJbv2
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2TMRxVF
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2FdeDe2
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2ug2Wy0
Amazon Author Page: https://amzn.to/2TU9dOy

BookBub Author Page: http://bit.ly/2FftowO
Sunday, May 12, 2019

Vi Keeland's BIRTHDAY BOOK & GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY!

Vi Keeland's BIRTHDAY BOOK & GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY is LIVE!

Happy Birthday to my dear friend Vi! I want to celebrate by gifting a few of Vi's Violets some of my favorite books! Spin the wheel by clicking the link below. You can enter TWICE by playing here in Vi's Violet's and in my reader group, Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix.


To play:

1. CLICK THIS LINK --> 
http://bit.ly/HappyBirthdayVi
2. Comment on this post (in Vi's Violets and/or Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix Group) and tell me what you landed on
3. Don't forget to tell Vi Keeland Happy Birthday!


I'll pick a few ebook winners.  

Love you ViVi

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Looking for your match?


Imperfect Match by Melanie Harlow and Corinne Michaels releases on 4/26 and I have an awesome chance to win a SIGNED PAPERBACK! 

Head over to my Instagram page https://www.instagram.com/kindlecrack to enter for a chance to win this sexy and fun new romance book.

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Paperback or eBook Giveaway: Your choice!


MEGA PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY
Historical Romance Books


New York Times bestselling author Erica Ridley and USA Today bestselling author Darcy Burke are teaming up to bring you a brand new series of six fun, sexy historical romances: the Wicked Dukes Club!

To celebrate, we're giving away WINNER'S CHOICE of any six (6) books in our backlist: Three (3) from Darcy, and three (3) from Erica in the format of your choice! (Paperback or ebook)

You can have your pick from Erica Ridley's Dukes of War series, Rogues to Riches series, or 12 Dukes of Christmas series, and from Darcy Burke's Untouchables series, Legendary Rogues series, and Secrets & Scandals series.

Just enter to win here: http://bit.ly/WIN6WDC1

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Meet Cute by Helena Hunting is live. Book Giveaway

The New York Times bestselling author of Pucked and The Good Luck Charm delivers a Hollywood happily-ever-after where a famous heartthrob falls for his ultimate fangirl in this sexy standalone romantic comedy.  Giveaway information below. 


Rom Com Books

Meet Cute, an all-new sexy standalone from New York Times bestselling author Helena Hunting is available now!

Download your copy today!
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2Up0FjA
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/MeetCuteHH
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2N43VND

Synopsis: 
Talk about an embarrassing introduction. On her first day of law school, Kailyn ran - quite literally - into the actor she crushed on as a teenager, ending with him sprawled on top of her. Mortified to discover the Daxton Hughes was also a student in her class, her embarrassment over their meet-cute quickly turned into a friendship she never expected. Of course, she never saw his betrayal coming either...

Now, eight years later, Dax is in her office asking for legal advice. Despite her anger, Kailyn can't help feeling sorry for the devastated man who just became sole guardian to his thirteen-year-old sister. But when her boss gets wind of Kailyn's new celebrity client, there's even more at stake than Dax's custody issues: if she gets Dax to work at their firm, she'll be promoted to partner.


The more time Kailyn spends with Dax and his sister, the more she starts to feel like a family, and the more she realizes the chemistry they had all those years ago is as fresh as ever. But will they be able to forgive the mistakes of the past, or will one betrayal lead to another?

Meet Cute Giveaway
SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY 
MEET CUTE, an all-new romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author Helena Hunting is LIVE!! To celebrate the release, I have a SIGNED PAPERBACK up for grabs on my Instagram!  Head over to https://www.instagram.com/kindlecrack to enter! 
Thursday, March 28, 2019

Hook Shot by Kennedy Ryan is LIVE! Gift Card Giveaway & Review

“This book was utter perfection! Hook Shot is full of emotion, sizzle and a breathtaking romance. It is a book I will never forget and one I will revisit often to get swept away in its magic.”- Devney Perry, USA Today bestselling author
Kindle Romance Books


Hook Shot, a deeply emotional standalone set in the worlds of professional basketball and high fashion from Kennedy Ryan, is available now and FREE in Kindle Unlimited! This sports romance is going on my Best of 2019 book list.  Hook Shot is Kindle Crack!  

Enter the Release Giveaway for a $50 Gift Card + Signed HOOK SHOT Paperback here:

Divorced. Single dad. Traded to a losing squad.
Cheated on, betrayed, exposed.
My perfect life blew up in my face and I'm still picking up the pieces.
The last thing I need is her.
A wildflower. A storm. A woman I can't resist.
Lotus DuPree is a kick to my gut and a wrench in my plans
from the moment our eyes meet.
I promised myself I wouldn't trust a woman again,
but I've never wanted anyone the way I want Lo.
She's not the plan I made, but she's the risk I have to take.

A warrior. A baller. The one they call Gladiator.
Kenan Ross charged into my life smelling all good, looking even better and snatching my breath from the moment we met.
The last thing I need is him.
I’m working on me. Facing my pain and conquering my demons.
I've seen what trusting a man gets you.
I. Don't. Have. Time. For. This.
But he just keeps coming for me.
Keeps knocking down my defenses and stealing my excuses
one by one.
He never gives up, and now...I'm not sure I want him to.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/HookShot
Amazon Paperback:  https://amzn.to/2YaEAUd

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2RQ7p81
Audiobook Alert: http://bit.ly/2UyzQFI
Audiobook Release:  April 30th

Hook Shot Review
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

It’s official. Kennedy Ryan, you are my auto one-click list.  You write it, and I’m going to read it. Hook Shot is going on my Best of 2019 list. Kennan and Lotus' story slammed dunked its way into my heart.  I have a massive girl crush on Lotus. I can’t get enough of strong and smart characters in books!   Hook Shot is Kindle Crack. #allthefeels

About Kennedy 
A Top 30 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy Ryan writes about women from all walks of life, empowering them and placing them firmly at the center of each story and in charge of their own destinies. Her heroes respect, cherish and lose their minds for the women who capture their hearts.

She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine and Frolic, Kennedy’s writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Atlanta Autism families, she has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other media outlets as an advocate for families living with autism.

Connect with Kennedy 
Never Miss A Release! Follow Kennedy on BookBub: http://bit.ly/2HcRuee
New Release Txt: https://clk2.me/mgFv
Subscribe to Mailing List: http://bit.ly/2QjisCW
Reader Group:  http://bit.ly/2GY6eyb
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2TaYiAi
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2GUq0uF
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2Fvhqiz
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2NE0cU0
Book+Main:  http://bit.ly/2GVByO7
Website: http://kennedyryanwrites.com
Monday, March 25, 2019

A Lesson in Thorns by Sierra Simone GIVEAWAY!

 SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY
Book cover for A Lesson in Thorns


A LESSON IN THORNS, the first book in Sierra Simone’s brand new 4 book series, Thornchapel, is LIVE!! To celebrate the release of this captivating, sexy story we’re giving away a SIGNED PAPERBACK!!! 
*US ONLY*

To Enter: 
•ADD A Lesson in Thorns to your GR TBR: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/43527304-a-lesson-in-thorns
•ENTER AT Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix Group. https://www.facebook.com/groups/KindleCrackBookReviewsDailyFix/
--------------
BONUS ENTRY  *Not Required*
•Subscribe to Sierra’s Newsletter: bit.ly/SierraNewsletter

AVAILABLE NOW!!
Amazon INTL: mybook.to/ALIT

Dead of Night Signed Paperback Giveaway!

Paranormal Romance Book Cover
★★★ SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY ★★★ 
Paranormal romance fans check out this signed paperback giveaway!

Dead of Night, an all-new standalone paranormal romance by Emily Goodwin is live!
Let’s celebrate with a signed paperback for one lucky reader!  Enter here.
** US Residents only, please **
This giveaway is not sponsored, endorsed, administered by or associated with Facebook/Instagram. Thank you and good luck! 

Download your copy today! 
FREE in Kindle Unlimited
Monday, March 18, 2019

Cover Reveal & Book Giveaway: Savior by Fiona Cole

Check out the book cover, synopsis, and read an excerpt from Savior by Fiona Cole.  You can also enter for a chance to win an ARC copy.  Five copies are available!  This new dark romance will release on March 28th. 
Photographer Eric D. Battershell
Release Date: March 28, 2019
Cover Design: Najla Qambar, Najla Qambar Designs
Model: David Wills
Photographer: Eric D. Battershell

Synopsis

He bought me, but not to touch or taste. He bought me to save me, and to atone for past sins.
Handsome and mysterious, he swoops in to offer me a new life, but this is no knight in shining armor. He’s cold, hardened by his past. But there’s an inferno underneath the ice, I can feel the heat each time he looks at me—each time he gives in to the desire between us.
No matter how much I push to unleash the fire in his eyes, he shoves back harder each time. He’s merciless with his cruel words, telling me how naïve I am, how little I know of the world.
But I’m stronger than he thinks.
When we face down our demons from the past, I’ll prove which one of us was in need of saving, and which one of us is the savior.

Excerpt

“Can I ask you a question?”
Her head tipped back on the couch and turned to look at me with one brow arched. “You can. I may not answer though,” she repeated my same words back to me.
“How are you nineteen and still a virgin?”
“It’s not like I’m forty,” she scoffed.
“I know, but it’s uncommon in this day and age.”
“I don’t know. There wasn’t anyone really great around where I was. No one that I felt safe enough with to even consider feeling attraction.” She shrugged before shifting to face me. “Plus my sister didn’t make it seem all that appealing.”
“You ever have a boyfriend?”
“Nope.”
“Kissed?” The question slipped out, lower and more intimate than I’d planned.
A slow smile curled her lips. “Well, yeah. I kissed you.”
“Was I your only kiss?” I asked, shocked.
Her eyes dropped a bit before looking back up, a blush staining her cheeks. “Among other first experiences.”
Her soft moans as her hips moved faster over my lap flashed in my mind, instantly bringing my dick to life.
“Actually,” she began, “I don’t think you get credit for my first orgasm. I kind of did that myself against you and I could have accomplished the same thing against a pillow. So maybe you’re not that great.”
No inner voice giving me warnings about giving her space and to keep this neutral could stop my male pride from rearing its head. I narrowed my eyes and shifted to face her, leaning an arm on the back of the couch to crowd her. “Not that great?” I growled.
The smile she’d been trying to hold back broke free even as the slight blush became a rosy red that spread down her neck. “Nah. I’m still waiting for someone to give me my first real orgasm.”
A roaring sound filled my ears, like a wave washing away all common sense. In its place was me beating my chest demanding she acknowledge that she came against my crotch because I made her. I leaned in closer. “I gave you your first orgasm.”
She shrugged casually, but I saw the pulse thudding against her neck. I watched the way her tongue slicked out to coat her lips. “Sorry to crush your spirits, but I did all the work. You just sat there. Kind of like a pillow would.”
“I was.”
“Weren’t.”
“Was.”
“Weren’t.”
“Was,” I growled, reaching the end of my patience.
She giggled. “Were—”
My lips crashed down on hers, stopping the childish argument. A small part of me knew how fucking stupid this all was. I’d pushed her away, made decisions, gone on dates I didn’t want to, all to make sure she stayed away. And here we were, kissing because I had to make a point that I was some caveman.
I was an idiot. 

Pre-Order Available Now:

Amazon Universal ~ https://geni.us/rAgDBEB


Giveaway
One of Five ARC's for Savior



About the Author

Fiona Cole is a military wife and a stay at home mom with a degree in Biology and Chemistry. As much as she loved science she decided to postpone her career to stay at home with her two little girls and immersed herself in the world of books until finally deciding to write her own. Where You Can Find Me is Fiona's debut novel and will hopefully be the first of many.

Connect with Fiona
Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2tvtGIV
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2uulD0i
Facebook Reader Group:  http://bit.ly/2uSdsgG
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2ur1d9S
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2vCovZ5
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2v0ToJE
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2uqWZ2k
BookBub Author Page: http://bit.ly/2yL3Bui

<:a>
Thursday, March 14, 2019

NEW ROCK ROMANCE: Rapture by N.N. Britt is LIVE!

I'm just about finished reading this incredible rock romance from debut author N.N. Britt.  Read my spoiler-free review and enter N.N. Britt's giveaway for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card below. 
Book cover for Rapture with Hazel

Release Date: March 14, 2019
Cover Design: Wicked Good Book Covers
Genre: Second-Chance Contemporary Romance Standalone

Synopsis

She is a grieving mother. He is a spoiled rock idol.
The only thing they have in common is a flashy tabloid headline.
Or so they think.
Running away from her tragedies and the demise of her marriage, Hazel Alexander retreats to a friend’s Lake Tahoe cabin with big plans to drown her memories in bottles of wine. Being dragged into someone else’s messy, high-profile divorce is not what she needs.
Especially if that someone else is Justice Cross, the frontman of the popular rock band The Deviant.
Born into a family of rock royalty, Justice lives his life fast and easy. When he comes across Hazel while at a local bar, his gallant attempt to get her home safely takes a complicated turn.
A PR nightmare forcing Justice and Hazel to spend time together triggers unexpected and intense feelings between the two.
With the constant attention of fans, haters, and press, now it’s up to Hazel and Justice whether they want to fight for their relationship or end it once and for all. 

Buy Links:
Amazon Universal  https://geni.us/NBRapture
Barnes & Noble  http://bit.ly/2F6l0AW
Google Play http://bit.ly/2F8TBhX


REVIEW OF RAPTURE
RaptureRapture by N.N. Britt
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I’m a huge fan of rock star romances and decided to take a chance on debut author N.N. Britt. I admit that I was lured in by this author’s background as a music journalist, photographer, and metal fan.  She’s a fellow metalhead, so I had to check her out. I’m thrilled to say that N.N. Brit didn’t disappoint. Rapture isn’t a typical cookie cutter rock romance. Without regurgitating the synopsis, I'll top-line it. Justice is the front man for a super popular band called The Deviant. He hides behind his makeup and dark stage persona (for you rock lovers, think Kiss meets Marilyn Mason type of singer). Justice is in the middle of a high profile divorce all while trying to balance being a dad, a rockstar and missing his best friend. He hasn’t been musically inspired since the tragic death of one of his bandmates. Then Hazel tramples into his life. She’s in the middle of a divorce and in a dangerous downward spiral of depression since losing her son.  Hazel is thrust into the spotlight with her every move showing up in the tabloids, and her anxiety and insecurities are magnified for the world to see. Can Justice and Hazel grow from their complicated pasts? Can they heal each other's hearts?

Rapture was heartbreaking and painful to read at times. Hazel and Justice's story felt so raw and real. Hazel even frustrated me. I love when a character gets under my skin. This emotion-packed rock romance was full of heart. I hope debut author N.N. Britt continues to write more books. One-click worthy.





Goodreads:

REVIEW:

About the Author

N.N. Britt is a Los Angeles-based music journalist and photographer whose articles appeared in numerous publications. Her photos have graced t-shirts, billboards, and CD covers. When she is not writing or drinking coffee, she is probably reading or attending a heavy metal show.

Connect with N.N.

Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2TPR3d1
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2MaDHpb
Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2AMwoPK
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2SXgIQO
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2QRJqkc
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2VV36HR

BookBub Author Page: http://bit.ly/2VYcIlh

$25.00 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY
Wednesday, March 13, 2019

COVER REVEAL & AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: The Unlucky Ones by Stacey Marie Brown

I was lucky to read The Unlucky Ones by Stacey Marie Brown before it releases in April. The Unlucky Ones was the first book I read by this author and definitely not my last!  This emotion-packed second chance romance was unputdownable.  I binge read The Unlucky Ones in almost a day.  Check out the cover, synopsis and Stacey's $25.00 Amazon and iTunes gift card giveaway below.  There is also a giveaway in my reader group for a chance to win an ARC copy.



Title: The Unlucky Ones
Author: Stacey Marie Brown
Release Date: April 1, 2019
Genre: Contemporary Romance Standalone
Cover Designer: Hang Le

Synopsis:
Misfortune. Bad luck. Heartache. 
Devon Thorpe is no stranger to any of them.
After devastating news, Devon’s life becomes a prison of responsibility, heartbreak, and hardship. All her dreams to leave her small town vanish. A prisoner of circumstance.
At her breaking point, Devon has a reckless moment in a diner bathroom with a blue-eyed sexy stranger. A single encounter with him leaves a deep mark on Devon, giving her only a memory of his touch when nights are lonely, and her life becomes too much to take.
Years later, a terrifying incident takes her and her family to Albuquerque NM, where she finds work as a server at a bar to support her mother.
Tattooed, moody, rough, brown-eyed, sexy as hell, Lincoln Kessler, the mysterious owner of the saloon, instantly draws Devon in. She can’t let go of the feeling there is some strange connection between them.
But the more Lincoln tries to push her away, the more determined she is to figure out the enigmatic man. One fiery kiss and Devon realizes she should have stayed away because when their worlds collide and tragedy strikes, she recognizes they are not each other’s savior, but each other’s misfortune.
A tear-jerking, novel about ill-fated love, heartache, loss, and finding your way through the pain.
And a lot of bad luck.

*A NA/Adult Sexy and heartbreaking Contemporary Romance. Deeply emotional with sensitive subject matter of dealing with a crippling mind disease.  

Pre-order: Exclusive to Apple Books - other links available soon! 
Apple Books:


WIN a $25.00 Amazon or iTunes Gift Card!


Win an ARC copy in KCBR's Daily Fix reader group


Next Local Appearance:
Stacey Marie Brown will be signing on April 7th at Third Place Books at the Lake Forest Park located in Seattle, WA.
What: Book signing and Q&A
Where: Third Place Books Lake Forest Park
17171 Bothell Way NE
Lakeforest Park, WA 98155
When: April 7th at 6 PM


woman in chair

Stacey Marie Brown is a lover of hot fictional bad boys and sarcastic heroines who kick butt. She also enjoys books, travel, TV shows, hiking, writing, design, and archery. Stacey swears she is part gypsy, being lucky enough to live and travel all over the world.
She grew up in Northern California, where she ran around on her family’s farm, raising animals, riding horses, playing flashlight tag, and turning hay bales into cool forts. She volunteers helping animals and is Eco-friendly. She feels all animals, people, and environment should be treated kindly.


Author Links:
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2t3hoYk


Reader Groups:
The Darkness Series Discussion Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/954429471326611/
The Lightness Saga Discussion Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1010668569070730/
The Blinded Love Series Discussion Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/220850888691576/
Skimlinks Test