google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Excerpt Reveal
Showing posts with label Excerpt Reveal. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Excerpt Reveal. Show all posts
Friday, November 1, 2019

SNEAK PEEK: Dirty Letters


In less than one week, Dirty Letters by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward arrives! This book is going to be one of your all-time favorite romance books.

Please note that the ebook is up for pre-order.  However, Dirty Letters will be free to read for Amazon Prime Members and, of course, free in KU since it's a Montlake book.  So if you have Prime there is no need to pre-order!

TRY AMAZON PRIME FOR FREE FOR 30 DAYS! https://amzn.to/2WsDwdH

TRY KINDLE UNLIMITED FOR FREE  https://amzn.to/2kAGles


Free romance books
Dirty Letters
Release Date: 11/05/2019
A Contemporary Romance Novel
New York Times Bestselling Authors Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

EXCERPT REVEAL:

The small dining room table had a pile of mail. I’d had Dad’s mail forwarded to my house, so mostly it was just catalogs and junk. Once a month, Mrs. Cascio sent me everything that arrived, even though I’d told her it wasn’t necessary. I mindlessly fingered through the pile, not expecting to see anything worth keeping. But I stopped at an envelope addressed to me—well, not me, but Luca Ryan. That was a name I hadn’t heard in a long time. In second grade, my teacher, Mrs. Ryan, started a pen pal writing program with a small town in England. We weren’t allowed to use our real last names for safety reasons, so the entire class used her last name—hence I was Luca Ryan. I checked out the return address for the sender’s name. 
G. Quinn 
Wow, really? It couldn’t be.
I squinted at the postmark. It was from a PO box in California, not England, but I didn’t know any other Quinn other than Griffin. And the handwriting did look pretty familiar. But it had been close to eight years since we’d exchanged letters. Why would he write now? Curious, I ripped it open and scanned right to the bottom of the letter for the name. Sure enough, it was from Griffin. I started at the beginning. 

Dear Luca, 

Do you like scotch? I remember you said you didn’t like the taste of beer. But we never did get around to comparing our taste in hard liquor. Why is that, you might ask? Let me remind you—because you stopped answering my letters eight damn years ago. I wanted to let you know, I’m still pissed off about that. My mum used to say I hold grudges. But I prefer to think of it as I remember the facts. And the fact of the matter is, you suck. There, I’ve said it. I’ve been holding that shit in for a long time. Don’t get me wrong—I’m not obsessive or anything. I don’t sit in my house thinking about you all day long. In fact, there have been months that go by when thoughts of you don’t even enter my brain. But then some random thing will pop into my head out of the blue. Like I’ll see some kid in a pram eating black licorice, and I’ll think of you. Side note—I’ve tried it again as an adult, and I still think it tastes like the bottom of my shoe, so perhaps it’s that you just have no taste. You probably don’t even like scotch. Anyway, I’m sure this letter won’t find its way to you. Or if by some miracle it does, you won’t answer. But if you’re reading this, you should know two things. 
1. The Macallan 1926 is worth the extra cash. Goes down smooth. 
2. You SUCK. 

Later, traitor, Griffin 

What in the hell?

PURCHASE LINKS
Amazon Print https://amzn.to/34dar8N

Sign up for Vi & Penelope’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live! https://www.subscribepage.com/2FreeBooks

BLURB

I’d never forgotten him—a man I’d yet to meet.

Griffin Quinn was my childhood pen pal, the British boy who couldn’t have been more different from me. Over the years, through hundreds of letters, we became best friends, sharing our deepest, darkest secrets and forming a connection I never thought could break.

Until one day it did.

Then, out of the blue, a new letter arrived. A scathing one—one with eight years of pent-up anger. I had no choice but to finally come clean as to why I stopped writing.

Griffin forgave me, and somehow we were able to rekindle our childhood connection. Only now we were adults, and that connection had grown to a spark. Our letters quickly went from fun to flirty to downright dirty, revealing our wildest fantasies. So it only made sense that we would take our relationship to the next level and see each other in person.

Only Griff didn’t want to meet. He asked that I trust him and said it was for the best. But I wanted more—more Griff, in the flesh—so I took a big chance and went looking for him. People have done crazier things for love.

But what I found could change everything.


ABOUT THE AUTHORS:

VI KEELAND:

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author.   With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

VI’S SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS:

Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook:

Website:

Twitter:
@vikeeland 

Instagram:
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads:



PENELOPE WARD:

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of contemporary romance.

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism. 

With over two million books sold, she is a 21-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over twenty novels. Her books have been translated into over a dozen languages and can be found in bookstores around the world.

PENELOPE’S SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS: 

Facebook:

Facebook Private Fan Group:

Instagram:
@penelopewardauthor 

Twitter:

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Excerpt Reveal: The Day He Came Back by Penelope Ward


Penelope managed to make me fall in love, break my heart and then, piece it back together in this unputdownable second chance romance. The Day He Came Back is going to steal your heart, but I promise you will get it back. This book is going on my best of 2019 list.  Look for my full review on  8/19.  Read an excerpt below. 

New Romance Book
THE DAY HE CAME BACK 
(A standalone)
Release date: 8/19/2019

A Contemporary Romance Novel

New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author 
Penelope Ward 


Excerpt Reveal:
Copyright © 2019
By Penelope Ward


I looked down at her fitted white pants, covered in dirt marks. Even though she looked sexy as hell, I had to ask. "Why the hell does my mother insist on the staff wearing all white?"
"You'll have to ask her, although I like to think of it as practice for my future nursing career." 
“I guess that’s one way to look at it. It kind of freaks me out. It’s like you’re all part of some cult.” I chuckled. 
“I wonder what she’d do if I showed up in black. She’d shun me.” She snapped her fingers jokingly. “Oh wait…” 
Except I wasn’t laughing now. I felt horrible that she knew exactly how my mother felt about her.
“I’m sorry she’s such a bitch, Raven.”
“It’s not your fault.” She looked out at the ocean, then promptly changed the subject. "You must be excited to go to Connecticut in the fall.”
“At this very moment, thanks to you, I'm in absolutely no rush to leave this spot, let alone Palm Beach.”
She blushed. "You're funny.”
“You're f*cking beautiful.” That just came out. “I'm sorry if that was too forward. But it’s true,” I said.
“No.” Her cheeks turned pink. "Thank you."
"Do you have a boyfriend?"
She pushed some hair behind her ear. "No."
"I want to take you out." 
She looked down at her empty cup. "I don't think so.”
Ouch. “Can I ask why?”
“It's not that I'm not interested, but…you're leaving in the fall, so I’m not sure it makes sense to start anything up. Then there’s the bigger issue of your mother. I just don't think it's a good idea.”
"I get it." I nodded. "I understand."
Holy sh*t. I wasn't used to rejection. I couldn't remember the last time a girl had said no to me. I swear to God, my dick just stiffened. What was it about the chase that was so damn arousing? I had to find another way…
"Can we hang out as friends, then?"
She grinned skeptically. “Friends?”
"There's this improv club near where you live. I wanted to go check it out this weekend. Would you want to go with me?"
“Venturing to the other side of the bridge, eh?” she teased. “What would Mother think?”
“Will you come with me, wiseass?”
"Seriously, what if your mom finds out?"
"She won't. She doesn't really question where I go. I'll just tell her I'm going to meet a friend. And thanks to your rejection, that won’t be a lie, right?”
Raven blinked for a while before she finally answered, "Okay. Yeah."
My heart sped up. "Yeah?"

Paperback  https://fave.co/2Z1FbLi
Apple Books  https://fave.co/2ScFey5
Google Play https://fave.co/2YIIs2G

Sign up to be alerted when it goes live on Amazon here: https://fave.co/2KoLPUN 
**No Amazon e-book preorder. Will go live on/around release day.  
Synopsis:

Synopsis:
From New York Times bestselling author Penelope Ward, comes a new standalone novel.

It was the summer of my life.
I’d met the guy of my dreams.
Unfortunately, he was the son of my uppity employer—and very much off-limits.
But Gavin was a rebel. He knew his mother would disown him if she found out about us; in his eyes, we just had to be careful.
He never treated me as his mother did—like hired help.
Instead, Gavin put me on a pedestal and loved me harder than I’d ever been loved in my life.


What a summer it was. 
Until it all ended—badly. 

I was never supposed to see Gavin again.
That didn’t stop me from thinking about him every day for ten years.
I knew little about his life now, just that he was an entrepreneur living an ocean away.


When a twist of fate had me working again in the very place our love affair started a decade earlier, I knew it was only a matter of time before I might see him again. 
But I wasn’t prepared.
What if he hated me?
What if he loved someone else now?
I wasn’t prepared for all the unknowns.

And most of all, I wasn’t prepared for today to be the day he came back.

 
  
BIO:

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of contemporary romance.

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism. 

With over two million books sold, she is a 21-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over twenty novels. Her books have been translated into over a dozen languages and can be found in bookstores around the world.


SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS: 

Facebook

Facebook Private Fan Group:

Instagram
@penelopewardauthor 

Twitter


BOOKS BY PENELOPE WARD: 

When August Ends:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2WOsEWr 
Amazon Print: https://fave.co/2x37hWQ
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2KpxcAO 
Nook: https://fave.co/2x0gqiL  
Kobo: https://fave.co/2Rq3PyP 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2xbd8tn
Audio: https://fave.co/2WO5DTi 

Love Online:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2x2Hi1A 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2Kq72Oo 
B&N: https://fave.co/2RsbAo4 
Kobo: https://fave.co/2Rj0JMU 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2KpYVBs 
Audio: https://fave.co/2WLLw8t 

Gentleman Nine:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2KlJREE 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2RlJ5bl 
Nook: https://fave.co/2RmoaVI 
Kobo: https://fave.co/2WOnAkL 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2Rm84LS 
Audio: https://fave.co/2x0Nwiz 

Drunk Dial:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2Rq4vnR 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2Kop8jK 
Nook: https://fave.co/2WK3s3a 
Kobo: https://fave.co/2RkOgZf 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2KoX3Zs  
Audio: https://fave.co/2Rvfexz 

Mack Daddy:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2wZadUi 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2KsSAFc 
B&N: https://fave.co/2Rm8LEY 
Kobo: https://fave.co/2x3Fc1r 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2WO6ovC 
Audio: https://fave.co/2WSn2KR 

RoomHate:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2x3n6wM 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2x3FdCJ 
B&N: https://fave.co/2WKZrLP  
kobo: https://fave.co/2x0Wtsf 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2WO8rQn 

Stepbrother Dearest:
Amazon:  https://amzn.to/31ymnkf
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2x2Iimm 
B&N: https://fave.co/2Rmtbxv  
kobo: https://fave.co/2WOuUNp 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2WO6Zxm 

Neighbor Dearest:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2WP3C9p 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2RqgBxs 
B&N: https://fave.co/2wZbbQq 
Kobo: https://fave.co/2WPNVyG 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2Rq5jJl 

Jaded and Tyed (A novelette):
Amazon Print only: https://fave.co/2wZo9h7 
Audio: https://fave.co/2WPO0lY 

Sins of Sevin:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2KqUczk 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2RjW2Tg    
B&N: https://fave.co/2Rq5sMX 
Kobo: https://fave.co/2x2UaVA 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2Rn1fJY 

Jake Undone (Jake #1):
Amazon: https://fave.co/2KqA1RU 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2KmcmSV 
B&N: https://fave.co/2x2DU6U 
kobo: https://fave.co/2RlliIR 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2Kq8Rec 

Jake Understood (Jake #2):
Amazon: https://fave.co/2RopKXd 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2Korlvy 
B&N: https://fave.co/2WORPrU 
kobo: https://fave.co/2Rn2ngu 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2Rn2F74 

My Skylar:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2Rn2WH8    
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2x7t3Zj
B&N: https://fave.co/2KrBaZF 
kobo: https://fave.co/2WSoooV 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2WR0wSu 

Gemini:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2Rqh82q
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2x3ouQ0 
B&N: https://fave.co/2KoOBJH 
kobo: https://fave.co/2wYndcQ 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2KpA8gO 

BOOKS BY PENELOPE WARD AND VI KEELAND: 

Hate Notes:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2WO8WtG 
Amazon UK: https://fave.co/2RocfGN 
Audio : https://fave.co/2RocykV 


THE RUSH DUET:

Rebel Heir (Rush, Book 1):
Amazon: https://fave.co/2KrzwHd 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2KpkOR3 
B&N: https://fave.co/2WO9sb6 
Kobo: https://fave.co/2WR23bc 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2x3GCJv 

Rebel Heart (Rush, Book 2):
Amazon: https://fave.co/2WPOCbg 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2WSoGfv 
B&N: https://fave.co/2WP4Xgr 
Kobo:  https://fave.co/2WOSedU 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2RvgO2t 

Cocky Bastard:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2RmKjmE 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2WLOkCx 
B&N: https://fave.co/2RjX4yC 
Kobo: https://fave.co/2WPnMju 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2Koctxa 

Stuck-Up Suit:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2Kpo5jq 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2RorBv9 
B&N: https://fave.co/2Kme32J 
Kobo: https://fave.co/2x17MRl 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2WOwNtt 

Playboy Pilot:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2KoirhF 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2WL1bol 
Nook: https://fave.co/2RonOxL 
Kobo: https://fave.co/2Kw0kGH 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2Kpp3fy 

Mister Moneybags:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2RjeCuy 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2x7u0AR 
B&N: https://fave.co/2Rn5k0y 
Kobo https://fave.co/2x0k9wL 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2WOjAkd 

British Bedmate:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2x4yrwk 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2x0ZSai 
B&N:  https://fave.co/2RjL4Nu 
Kobo: https://fave.co/2x3oTlw 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2Rq6XL1

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Read online. When August Ends by Penelope Ward

Read the first two chapters of When August Ends by Penelope Ward.  Look for my book review over the next few days.  When August Ends had the perfect amount of sweet and heat that made my heart skip an emotional beat.

Model Joseph Cannata Book Cover

WHEN AUGUST ENDS by Penelope Ward

A Standalone Contemporary Romance Novel
Release date: February 25, 2019

Cover Information:
Cover Designer: Letitia Hasser, RBA Designs
Cover Model: Joseph Cannata
Cover Photography: Adam Zivo

New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author Penelope Ward 
EXCERPT: 
Noah stood up and walked off the porch to put his cigar out on the cement. When he returned, he remained standing across from me. I was reminded of just how tall he was as he towered over me. A breeze blew his scent—a mix of cigar and cologne—in my direction. The same smell saturated the shirt I was wearing. I could’ve breathed it in all night. His nearness was doing things to my body I hadn’t ever felt.
Noah looked around. “You mentioned some stuff around here needs to be repaired. What specifically?”
I blew out a breath. Even thinking about it was exhausting. “So much. I’d have to make a list.”
“Why don’t you do that? Make a list. I’m pretty good with my hands. I’ll see if there’s anything I can help with while I’m here.”
He’d lost me at pretty good with my hands. My imagination was running wild. Shit. I imagined those hands doing a lot of things—mostly to me. 
“I can’t let you do that.”
“You’d be stupid not to take me up on it. I came for a change of pace, but the truth is, too much quiet isn’t good. I like to keep busy.”
Biting my bottom lip, I shook my head. “I don’t know…”
“Make the list,” he insisted.
Noah was right. It would be dumb not to take him up on his offer. It wasn’t like there was anyone else knocking down our door to help. 
I tilted my head. “What would be in it for you?”
His expression turned dark. “People don’t always have to have ulterior motives.”
Suddenly feeling bold, I said, “I thought maybe you would want me to go out with you in exchange.” 
Did you hear that? It was a record screeching.
I admit, that was ballsy, but being around him brought out my flirtatious side. Maybe his cologne and cigar smoke were going to my head. 
“You’re joking, right?”
Okay. I shouldn’t have asked.
“Actually, I—”
“I’m practically old enough to be your father.”
Really? That’s how he saw me? I knew he was older than me…but he didn’t seem that old. No way. I’d pegged him as early thirties, though I truly had no idea how old he was.
I shook my head. “No, you’re not. That’s a lie. An older brother, maybe. How old are you?”
Instead of answering, he took two steps forward. “Let me make something clear.”
“Okay…”
“I was not insinuating anything by offering to help. And I will not be asking you out, propositioning you, or going anywhere near you, for that matter. We clear on that?”
Okay, then.
I swallowed. Disappointment washed over me as I cleared my throat. “Yes.”
“Good.” He made his way toward the door, turning around one last time. “You’d better go. It was nice chatting. Get me the list tomorrow.”
He disappeared into the house, leaving me on the porch to wallow in his lingering smell and feeling like a complete and utter idiot.
LINKS TO When August Ends:

Download the FIRST TWO Chapters Here  https://dl.bookfunnel.com/7atulhxa6j

Amazon Print  https://amzn.to/2EjFUw1 
Google Play  http://bit.ly/2BCw3Qc  
Goodreads  http://bit.ly/2SL1z9e 

Sign up to be alerted when it goes live on Amazon here: http://bit.ly/2Eg5DFw 
**No Amazon e-book preorder. Will go live on/around release day.

Synopsis:

What do you do when a sexy, older man moves into your family’s summer rental?

Well, apparently, you make a fool of yourself—over and over. Things didn’t exactly get off on the right foot with Noah Cavallari. Our first encounter was embarrassing, to say the least.

But despite that, I found myself waking up every day with a newfound energy. Nothing exciting ever happened on the lake—not until Noah moved into the small boathouse on our property. He’d booked it for the entire summer…and I was still trying to figure out why.

When my mother became ill, I inherited the responsibility of making sure our guests were well taken care of. I should have been in college. Instead, I was living my best life…as a maid.

Dark, handsome, and mysterious, everything about Noah screamed forbidden. 

I knew he was just passing through town for the summer.

I knew he was probably too old for me.

Yet, I was drawn to him.

Not to mention, he tried to save my life when he mistakenly thought I was drowning.

I wanted him and made no secret of it.

His own attempts to warn me away soon gave way to late-night moonlight chats by the lake. We were slowly easing into a friendship that was gearing up to explode into something I might not recover from. 

Because he’s leaving at the end of the summer.

And I have no idea what I’ll do when August ends.


AUTHOR BIO:
Penelope Ward

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of contemporary romance.
She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism. 

With over one-point-five million books sold, she is a twenty-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over twenty novels. 

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS: 

Facebook

Facebook Private Fan Group:

Instagram
@penelopewardauthor 

Twitter
Friday, November 2, 2018

READ AN EXCERPT FROM HATE NOTES by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Read an excerpt from Hate Notes by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward!  This November 6th release needs to be your next one-click! Pre-order available and FREE on Kindle Unlimited! 

Please Note: Because Hate Notes is published by Montlake Romance, a division of Amazon, the ebook and paperback will only be available on Amazon. If you are an Amazon Prime or Kindle Unlimited member, you should NOT pre-order the eBook. The Hate Notes ebook will be free for both Prime and KU members on release day!


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Photo/Cover Details: 
Photo Credit:  Tijana Vukovic
Model: Dusan Susnjar

PURCHASE LINKS
Add to Goodreads  http://smarturl.it/xys920
Amazon ebook https://amzn.to/2DiOcFm
Amazon Print (Currently on sale!)  https://amzn.to/2RvVU1B
Amazon Audio  https://amzn.to/2yMMnfT
Amazon print UK (Currently on sale) http://hyperurl.co/32k3q7

Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!    https://www.subscribepage.com/Vi&Penelope

A standalone romance novel published by Montlake Romance
New York Times Bestselling Authors Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward
Release date: Tuesday, November 6, 2018

SYNOPSIS
It all started with a mysterious blue note sewn into a wedding dress. 

Something blue. 

I’d gone to sell my own unworn bridal gown at a vintage clothing store. That’s when I found another bride’s “something old.” 

Stitched into the lining of a fabulously feathered design was the loveliest message I’d ever read: Thank you for making all of my dreams come true. 

The name embossed on the blue stationery: Reed Eastwood, obviously the most romantic man who ever lived. I also discovered he’s the most gorgeous. If only my true-love fantasies had stopped there. Because I’ve since found out something else about Mr. Starry-Eyed. 

He’s arrogant, cynical, and demanding. I should know. Thanks to a twist of fate, he’s my new boss. But that’s not going to stop me from discovering the story behind his last love letter. A love letter that did not result in a happily ever after. 

But that story is nothing compared to the one unfolding between us. It’s getting hotter, sweeter, and more surprising than anything I could have imagined. 

Something new. 

But I have no idea how this one is going to end . . .




Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Hate Notes Excerpt:
Grabbing my laptop, I searched my history and called up the last website I’d visited.
Eastwood Properties is one of the largest independent brokerage firms in the world. We connect the most prestigious and exclusive properties with qualified buyers, assuring the utmost privacy for both parties. Whether you’re in the market for a luxury New York City penthouse with a view of the park, a waterfront Hampton estate, or an enchanting chateau escape in the mountains, or you’re ready for your own private island, Eastwood is where your dreams begin.
There was a link to search properties, so I typed in the name of the place the woman had mentioned in the voice mail: Millennium Tower. Sure enough, the penthouse popped up for sale. For only twelve million dollars, I could own an apartment on Columbus Avenue with sweeping views of Central Park. Let me write you a check.
After drooling through a video and two dozen photos, I clicked on the button to make an appointment to view the property. An application popped up, the top of which read: For the privacy and safety of our sellers, all prospective buyers are required to complete an application to view properties. Only buyers that meet our stringent prequalification criteria will be contacted.
I snorted. Great prequalification criteria you have there, Eastwood. I wasn’t sure I had enough money to take the train uptown to get to that swanky place, much less buy it. God knows what I’d written that had qualified me.
I closed the website and was just about to shut my laptop and go back to bed again when I decided to take one more peek at Mr. Romantic on Facebook.
God, he was gorgeous.


What if . . .
I shouldn’t.
No good ever came out of ideas formulated while drunk.
I couldn’t.
But . . .
That face . . .
And that note.
So romantic. So beautiful.
Plus . . . I’d never seen the inside of a twelve-million-dollar penthouse.
I really shouldn’t.
Then again . . . I’d spent the last two years doing everything I should do. And where had that gotten me?
Right here. It’d gotten me right damn here—hungover and unemployed, sitting in this crappy apartment. Maybe it was time I did the things I shouldn’t be doing for a change. I picked up my phone and let my finger hover over the “Call Back” button for a while.
Screw it.
No one would ever know. It could be fun—getting all dressed up and playing the part of a rich Upper West Sider while satisfying my curiosity about the man. What harm was there?
None that I could think of. Still, you know what they say about curiosity . . .
I pressed “Call Back.”

“Hi. This is Charlotte Darling calling to confirm an appointment with Reed Eastwood . . .”
Thursday, October 4, 2018

EXCERPT & GIVEAWAY: The Lovers by Fiona Cole


Check out an excerpt from The Lovers, part of the Cards of Love Collection by Fiona Cole. The Lovers is an insanely sexy, MMF standalone romance.  Also enter for a chance to win an arc!!! 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Release Date: October 25, 2018
Cover Design: Lori Jackson Design

Synopsis

I loved him first.
Jake was my best friend in college-my very straight best friend, until one night he was more. He may have run after what happened between us, but I never forgot him.
When fate puts us in the same place, five years later, he has a fiance by his side. Carina is beautiful, driven, and draws my attention almost as much as he still does.
A game of truth or dare leads to a wild night and a relationship that has our feelings growing into something bigger than any of us intended.
But what happens when our feelings deepen? Can I handle being with two people?
If it means I can have him, I’ll love them both.

Goodreads
http://bit.ly/2xUxuYi


Excerpt

Carina turned me with an eyebrow raised, her eyes heated with ideas I was eager to hear about later. “I want to play.”
“Play what?” I asked.
“Truth or dare. Come on, ask me something.”
“Carina,” I warned. This dinner felt like a small flame making me sweat and she wanted me to throw gasoline on it.
“Come on.”
“Fine. Truth: are you going to have more wine tonight?”
She gave me a deadpanned stare. “All signs point to yes.” She sighed and turned to Jackson. “You’re right, he lives on the wild side.”
Jackson laughed, and it reached across the table and gripped me, yanking me closer to saying fuck it. Add in the three glasses of bourbon and admitting my attraction to him didn’t seem so far-fetched.
“Okay, I’ll ask you a truth,” Jackson said to Carina. “Have you ever kissed a girl? If so, how did it end?”
I already knew the answer to this question, but I didn’t know all the details.
The old excitement of playing the game and the thrill of pushing the limits started pumping through me. Lingering explosion or not, old habits die hard.
Carina tipped back her glass of wine and emptied it. She carefully set it down and folded her hands on the table, dragging out the suspense. “I have,” she finally said. “And it ended with her giving me a kiss in return. On my pussy.”
“Hell, yes,” Jackson said, leaning back and reaching under the table, making it obvious he was adjusting his cock. Carina’s eyes dropped to the motion, but she quickly looked away, smiling. The idea of Carina on her back with a girl between her legs had all the blood dropping to between my legs.
When she turned to look at me there was a small hesitation like she wasn’t sure how I’d receive it. So, I let her see me adjust my pants as well and mouthed later. Later we’d let that play out between us and fuel our fucking.
“Alright, Carina, now a dare,” Jackson said out of turn. Were we taking turns? I didn’t know, and I was beginning not to care.
“Okay. I’m ready.”
“I dare you to go make Jake harder than he already is and kiss him.”
Jackson stared at me, the challenge in his eyes to put a halt to the game. Instead, I pushed my chair back and patted my leg, gesturing for Carina to take a seat on my lap. The scrape of her chair pushing back on the hardwood was the only sound in the room. She stepped forward and sat her soft ass against my aching cock, twisting her body to wrap her arms around my neck.
If Jackson wanted a show, I’d give him a show. I dug my hand into Carina’s loose hair and tugged her down to me, dropping my other hand to grip her ass. I latched on to her mouth and pushed my tongue inside to tangle with hers. She tasted like wine and sweet intoxication. Her moan vibrated against my lips and I pushed my hips up, letting her really feel how hard she made me.
She pulled back and gave me a heated smile before standing and walking back to her seat. I looked back at Jackson preparing to find his confident look gone from his face. And it was.
But it had been replaced with a look that burned my skin. His brown eyes looked almost black from across the table. His chest was rising and falling with heavy breaths and my cock ached knowing I’d done that to him. Instead of deterring him, I’d only turned him on more.
Another inch closer to the edge.
Carina cleared her throat. “Jackson,” she said, bringing his attention to her. “Truth or dare?”
“Truth.”
I was sure he was going to pick dare and I let out the breath I’d been holding in anticipation of what that dare would’ve been. I could handle a truth.
At least I thought I could until Carina’s question proved me wrong.
“I know you’re bisexual. So, what’s your preference? Girl or guy?”
“Guy.” No hesitation at all.
“Top or bottom?”
“Only one question per turn,” I said, not needing to know any of this.
“Top,” he answered anyway before letting his eyes slide to mine. “But I may let someone fuck me. They’d have to earn it though.”
“Whew, that’s hot.” Carina fanned her face, making Jackson laugh.
“Jake,” he said even though he’d already had a turn. “Truth or dare.”
There was no fucking way I was taking a dare from him. “Truth.”
His smile was slow and dangerous. I should’ve picked the dare. “You ever kissed a guy?”
My heart stopped beating and my stomach dropped. That motherfucker knew what he was doing and a big part of me wanted to stare him down and lie. But the competitive part, the part that had me stripping on a table in a crowded room had me tipping over the edge, my control a forgotten myth that existed before five seconds ago.
For the first time of the night, I returned Jackson’s cocky smile with one of my own. “Yeah.”


Giveaway
One of Five ARC's for Cards of Love: The Lovers
Rafflecopter giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Skimlinks Test