google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Vi Keeland
Showing posts with label Vi Keeland. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Vi Keeland. Show all posts
Sunday, May 12, 2019

Vi Keeland's BIRTHDAY BOOK & GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY!

Vi Keeland's BIRTHDAY BOOK & GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY is LIVE!

Happy Birthday to my dear friend Vi! I want to celebrate by gifting a few of Vi's Violets some of my favorite books! Spin the wheel by clicking the link below. You can enter TWICE by playing here in Vi's Violet's and in my reader group, Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix.


To play:

1. CLICK THIS LINK --> 
http://bit.ly/HappyBirthdayVi
2. Comment on this post (in Vi's Violets and/or Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix Group) and tell me what you landed on
3. Don't forget to tell Vi Keeland Happy Birthday!


I'll pick a few ebook winners.  

Love you ViVi

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Cover Reveal: All Grown Up by Vi Keeland

Vi Keeland is bringing sexy back... Check out the cover and synopsis for All Grown Up by Vi Keeland.  This July 8th release is going to be one of the hottest summer romance books! Make sure you add this one to your reading list.

Image of model Christian Hogue

All Grown Up
Release date July 8th, 2019
A Standalone Contemporary Romance 
#1 New York Times Bestselling Author Vi Keeland

COVER CREDITS:

Model:  Christian Hogue www.imdmodeling.com
Cover designer:  Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative


BLURB
When I first encountered Ford Donovan, I had no idea who he was…well, other than the obvious.  Young, gorgeous, successful, smart.  Did I mention young?  If I did, it bears repeating.  Ford Donovan was too young for me.

Let’s back up to how it all started.  My best friend decided I needed to start dating again.  So, without my knowledge, she set up a profile for me on a popular dating site—one that invited men ages twenty-one to twenty-seven to apply for a date.  Those nicknamed Cunnilingus King were told they’d go straight to the top for consideration.  The profile wasn’t supposed to go live.  Another point that bears repeating—it wasn’t supposed to.  

Nevertheless, that’s how I met Ford, and we started messaging.  He made me laugh; yet I was adamant that because of his age, we could only be friends.  But after weeks of wearing me down, I finally agreed to one date only—my first after twenty years of being with my high school sweetheart.  I knew it couldn’t last, but I was curious about him.

Though, you know what they say…curiosity kills the cat.

My legs wobbled walking into the restaurant.
Ford was seated at the bar.  When he turned around, he took my breath away.
His sexy smile nearly melted my panties.  
But…he looked so familiar.  
As I got closer I realized why.  
He was the son of the neighbor at our family’s summer home. 
The boy next door.
Only now…he was all man.  
I hadn’t seen him in years.
I left the restaurant and planned to put the entire crazy thing behind me.  
Which I did.  Until summer came.
And guess who decided to use his family’s summer home this year?  


PURCHASE LINKS:
Amazon print https://amzn.to/2PU7wfe

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!  https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5

Do you like texts better than email? Receive text notices of Vi’s new releases by texting the word BOOKS to 77948 You will ONLY receive a text when a new book goes live - no other messages at all!  

About the Author:
Romance Book Author Vi Keeland

Vi Keeland
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author.   With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook:

Website:

Twitter:
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Best Romance Books of 2019: We Shouldn't by Vi Keeland

Do I dare say that We Shouldn't by Vi Keeland is one of my all-time Vi favorites?  Check out my spoiler-free review of We Shouldn't by #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Vi Keeland.
Lucas Bloms cover model


BLURB
Bennett Fox walked into my life on one hell of a crappy Monday morning.

I was late for the first day at my new job—a job I’d now have to compete for even though I’d already worked eight years to earn it, because of an unexpected merger. 

While I lugged my belongings up to my new office, a meter maid wrote me a parking summons.

She’d ticketed a long line of cars—except for the Audi parked in front of me, which happened to be the same make and model as mine.

Annoyed, I decided to regift my ticket to the car that had evaded a fine.  Chances were, the owner would pay it and be none the wiser.

Except, I accidentally broke the windshield wiper while slipping the ticket onto the car’s window.

Seriously, my day couldn’t get any worse.
  
Things started to perk up when I ran into a gorgeous man in the elevator.  We had one of those brief moments that only happened in movies.
  
You know the deal…your body lights up, fireworks go off, and the air around you crackles with electricity.  

His heated stare left me flushed when I stepped off the elevator.  

Maybe things here wouldn’t be so bad after all.  

Or so I thought.

Until I walked into my new boss’s office and met my competition.

The gorgeous man from the elevator was now my nemesis. His heated stare wasn’t because of any mutual attraction.  It was because he’d seen me vandalize his car. And now he couldn’t wait to annihilate his rival. 

There’s a fine line between love and hate—and we shouldn’t cross it.  

We shouldn’t—but straddling that line could be so much fun.

BUY LINKS:
Want to try Audible for FREE and get two FREE audiobooks?https://amzn.to/2W46Kiz

Add to Goodreads  http://smarturl.it/f0wur9

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live! 
Do you like texts better than email? Receive text notices of Vi’s new releases by texting the word BOOKS to 77948 You will ONLY receive a text when a new book goes live - no other messages at all!

REVIEW OF WE SHOULDN'T
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Book Teaser Collage Kindle Crack Book Reviews

THIS BOOK!!! Review to follow! Total Kindle Crack❤️WE SHOULDN'T IS ON MY BEST OF 2019 LIST!
Do I dare say that We Shouldn't by Vi Keeland is one of my all-time Vi favorites? I'm so excited for you guys to meet Bennett and Annalise. We Shouldn't was unputdownable. Ok, I'm lying I actually did pick up a SECOND time and reread a few funny scenes. Buy this book? YOU SHOULD! 😂❤️📚 I loved this book hard! 
#KindleCrack


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Logo
This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Bookbub and other social media outlets. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun: https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...


About the Author:
Vi Keeland

Photo of Vi Keeland
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author.   With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.


Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads
Wednesday, January 16, 2019

SNEAK PEEK: We Shouldn't by Vi Keeland

Book cover of We Shouldn't on Kindle Crack Book Reviews


SNEAK PEEK

Read a short sneak peek from chapter two below or grab the full, first two chapters here:
https://dl.bookfunnel.com/qi0wfckd79

Figures.
It was the gorgeous guy I’d seen in the elevator. And here I thought we’d had a little spark. 
Bennett Fox grinned like he’d already been named my boss and extended his hand. “Welcome to Foster Burnett.”
Ugh. He wasn’t just good looking; he knew it, too. 
“That would be Foster, Burnett and Wren, as of a few weeks ago, right?” I iced my subtle reminder that this was now our place of employment with a smile, suddenly thankful my parents had made me wear braces until I was nearly sixteen. 
“Of course.” My new nemesis smiled just as brightly. Apparently his parents had sprung for orthodontic care, too. 
Bennett Fox was also tall. I once read an article that said the average height of a man in the US was five-foot-nine-and-a-half inches; less than fifteen percent of men stood taller than six feet. Yet the average height of more than sixty-eight percent of Fortune 500 CEOs was over six feet. Subconsciously, we related size to power in more ways than just brawn. 
Andrew was six foot two. I’d guess this guy was about the same.
Bennett pulled out the guest chair next to him. “Please, have a seat.”
Tall and with gentlemanly manners. I disliked him already.
During the ensuing twenty-minute pep talk given by Jonas Stern—in which he attempted to convince us we weren’t vying for the same position, but instead forging the way as leaders of the now-largest ad agency in the United States—I stole glances at Bennett Fox. 
Shoes: definitely expensive. Conservative, oxford in style, but with a modern edge of topstitching. Ferragamo would be my guess. Big feet, too.
Suit: dark navy, tailored to fit his tall, broad frame. The kind of understated luxury that said he had money, but didn’t need to flaunt it to impress you. 
He had one long leg casually crossed over the other knee, as if we were discussing the weather rather than being told everything we’d worked twelve hours a day, six days a week for was suddenly at risk of being in vain.
At one point, Jonas had said something we both agreed with, and we looked at each other, nodding. Given the opportunity for a closer inspection, my eyes roamed his handsome face. Strong jaw, daringly straight, perfect nose—the type of bone structure passed down from generation to generation that was better and more useful than any monetary inheritance. But his eyes were the showstopper: a deep, penetrating green that popped from his smooth, tanned skin. Those were currently staring right at me.
I looked away, returning my attention to Jonas. “So what happens at the end of the ninety-day integration period? Will there be two Creative Directors of West Coast Marketing?”
Jonas looked back and forth between us and sighed. “No. But no one is going to lose his or her job. I was just about to tell Bennett the news. Rob Gatts announced he’ll be retiring in a few months. So there will be a position opening up for a creative director to replace him.”
I had no idea what that meant. But apparently Bennett did. 
“So one of us gets shipped off to Dallas to replace Rob in the southwest region?” he asked.
Jonas’s face told me Bennett wouldn’t be happy about the prospect of heading to Texas. “Yes.”
All three of us let that sink in for a moment. The possibility of having to relocate to Texas shifted my mind back into gear, though. 
“Who will make the decision?” I asked. “Because obviously you’ve been working with Bennett…”
Jonas shook his head and waved off what I was beginning to question. “Decisions like this—where two senior management positions are being merged into one office—the board will oversee and make the final determination of who gets first pick.”
Bennett was just as confused as me. “The board members don’t work with us on a daily basis.”
“No, they don’t. So they’ve come up with a method of making their decision.”
“Which is?” 
“It’ll be based on three major client pitches. You’ll both come up with campaigns on your own and present them. The clients will pick which they like best.”
Bennett looked rattled for the first time. His perfect composure and self-assuredness took a hit as he leaned forward and raked long fingers through his hair. 
“You’ve got to be kidding me. More than ten years, and my job here comes down to a few pitches? I’ve landed half-a-billion dollars of ad accounts for this company.”
“I’m sorry, Bennett. I really am. But one of the conditions of the Wren merger was that due consideration be given to the Wren employees in positions that might be eliminated because of duplicity. The deal almost didn’t go through because Mrs. Wren was so insistent that she not sell her husband’s company, only to have the new organization strip away all of Wren’s hard-working employees.”
That made me smile. Mr. Wren was taking care of his employees even after he was gone. 
“I’m up for the challenge.” I looked at Bennett, who was clearly pissed off. “May the best woman win.”
He scowled. “You mean man.”
★★★★★
We hope you enjoyed this sneak peek of We Shouldn’t!

WANT MORE?
You can grab the full first two chapters here:
https://dl.bookfunnel.com/qi0wfckd79

RELEASING JANUARY 21st! 
Sign up for Vi’s mailing list and/or Text alerts and be the first one notified when it goes live! https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5 

Prefer texts? 
Text the word BOOKS to 77948
 to receive an alert when We Shouldn’t goes live. 
(You will only release new release alerts!)

Pre-orders available now:
Audio pre-order https://amzn.to/2LhhPrG
iBooks Pre-order  https://apple.co/2DCw4Gw
Amazon paperback https://amzn.to/2BMUwBt
Google Play http://smarturl.it/f6prjg
Add to Goodreads http://smarturl.it/f0wur9

Please note: There will not be an Amazon ebook pre-order, but it will be available on Amazon on release day.
Wednesday, November 14, 2018

COVER REVEAL: We Shouldn't by Vi Keeland




Kindle Crack Book Reviews
We Shouldn’t
Release date January 21, 2019
A Standalone Contemporary Romance 
#1 New York Times Bestselling Author Vi Keeland 

COVER CREDITS:
Model:  Lucas Bloms
Cover designer:  Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative

SYNOPSIS
Bennett Fox walked into my life on one hell of a crappy Monday morning.

I was late for the first day at my new job—a job I’d now have to compete for even though I’d already worked eight years to earn it, because of an unexpected merger. 

While I lugged my belongings up to my new office, a meter maid wrote me a parking summons.

She’d ticketed a long line of cars—except for the Audi parked in front of me, which happened to be the same make and model as mine.

Annoyed, I decided to regift my ticket to the car that had evaded a fine.  Chances were, the owner would pay it and be none the wiser.

Except, I accidentally broke the windshield wiper while slipping the ticket onto the car’s window.

Seriously, my day couldn’t get any worse.
  
Things started to perk up when I ran into a gorgeous man in the elevator.  We had one of those brief moments that only happened in movies.
  
You know the deal…your body lights up, fireworks go off, and the air around you crackles with electricity.  

His heated stare left me flush when I stepped off the elevator.  

Maybe things here wouldn’t be so bad after all.  

Or so I thought.

Until I walked into my new boss’s office and met my competition.

The gorgeous man from the elevator was now my nemesis. His heated stare wasn’t because of any mutual attraction.  It was because he’d saw me vandalize his car. And now he couldn’t wait to annihilate his rival. 

There’s a fine line between love and hate—and we shouldn’t cross it.  

We shouldn’t—but straddling that line could be so much fun.

PURCHASE LINKS:
iBooks exclusive pre-order ➜ https://apple.co/2DCw4Gw
Amazon paperback ➜  https://amzn.to/2DEEuxb
Add to Goodreads ➜ http://smarturl.it/f0wur9

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!  
➜ https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5


STAY TUNED ON JANUARY 16th FOR AN EXCERPT REVEAL OF WE SHOULDN’T!

About the Author:



Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Vi Keeland

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author.   With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Facebook Fan Group:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup/ 

Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland 
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Vi-Keeland/435952616513958

Website
http://www.vikeeland.com

Twitter
@vikeeland 
https://twitter.com/ViKeeland

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland
http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland/

Goodreads

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6887119.Vi_Keeland
Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Best Romance Books of 2018: NEW RELEASE REVIEW Hate Notes by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

Check out my spoiler-free review of one of my favorite romance books of 2018!  Hate Notes by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward is LIVE!  Get Hate Notes for FREE on Kindle Unlimited!  Hates Notes is also FREE for  Amazon Prime Users for a limited time! This book is on my Best Romance of 2018 book list.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

A standalone romance novel published by Montlake Romance
New York Times Bestselling Authors Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward
Release date: Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Photo/Cover Details: 
Photo Credit:  Tijana Vukovic
Model: Dusan Susnjar

SYNOPSIS
It all started with a mysterious blue note sewn into a wedding dress. 

Something blue. 

I’d gone to sell my own unworn bridal gown at a vintage clothing store. That’s when I found another bride’s “something old.” 

Stitched into the lining of a fabulously feathered design was the loveliest message I’d ever read: Thank you for making all of my dreams come true. 

The name embossed on the blue stationery: Reed Eastwood, obviously the most romantic man who ever lived. I also discovered he’s the most gorgeous. If only my true-love fantasies had stopped there. Because I’ve since found out something else about Mr. Starry-Eyed. 

He’s arrogant, cynical, and demanding. I should know. Thanks to a twist of fate, he’s my new boss. But that’s not going to stop me from discovering the story behind his last love letter. A love letter that did not result in a happily ever after. 

But that story is nothing compared to the one unfolding between us. It’s getting hotter, sweeter, and more surprising than anything I could have imagined. 

Something new. 

But I have no idea how this one is going to end . . .

PURCHASE LINKS

HATE NOTES PURCHASE LINKS
Amazon ebook: https://amzn.to/2qvfGPt
Amazon Print: (Currently on sale!)  https://amzn.to/2JMAsDa
Amazon Audio:  https://amzn.to/2QoPT6L
Amazon print UK: (Currently on sale) http://hyperurl.co/32k3q7
Add to Goodreads: http://smarturl.it/xys920

Please Note: Because Hate Notes is published by Montlake Romance, a division of Amazon, the ebook and paperback will only be available on Amazon. If you are an Amazon Prime or Kindle Unlimited member, Hate Notes ebook will be free for both Prime and KU members on release day!

Hate Notes Review
Hate NotesHate Notes by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Dear Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland:

Only the two of you could create craft a heartfelt, whirlwind romance that rivals any cherished fairytale.

If readers believe in love, second chances, and ever dreamed of creating and conquering a bucket list of life experiences, they are going to love this unputdownable book. Charlotte is a bit of a dreamer. She's also strong, sensitive, quirky and relatable on so many levels. Reed. Wow, he’s beautiful, cocky and a bit prickly. Charlotte is determined to peel back the acidic like layers that surround his heart and get to know the man behind that letter.

“The dress was my spirit animal, and I felt like the note could have been written for me by my imaginary perfect fiancé. I didn’t want to guess the story behind this one. I wanted to live it, create my own story for this dress.”

The end of this book had me laughing and crying at the same time. Reed and Charlotte complete each other. Just like Vi and Penelope compliment each other’s writing so beautifully. Another perfect romance book to add to my best of 2018 list. Vi and Penelope make it impossible to not fall in love with their characters and their co-authored books.

Love,
Cheri @ Kindle Crack

description 



ABOUT THE AUTHORS


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Vi Keeland 
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in two dozen languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.


Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!    https://www.subscribepage.com/Vi&Penelope

Do you like texts better than email? Receive text notices of Vi’s new releases by texting the word BOOKS to 77948  You will ONLY receive a text when a new book goes live - no other messages at all!  

Find Vi here: 
Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland 
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Vi-Keeland/435952616513958


Twitter: @vikeeland - https://twitter.com/ViKeeland

Instagram: @Vi_Keeland - http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland/

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6887119.Vi_Keeland


Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Penelope Ward
Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author.

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism. 

With over 1.5 million books sold, she is a twenty-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over twenty novels. 

Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!    https://www.subscribepage.com/Vi&Penelope

Find Penelope here: 
Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/penelope.ward 
https://www.facebook.com/penelopewardauthor 

Facebook Fan Group:

Website

Twitter
https://twitter.com/PenelopeAuthor

Instagram
@penelopewardauthor
http://instagram.com/PenelopeWardAuthor/

Goodreads
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7105545.Penelope_Ward




Friday, November 2, 2018

READ AN EXCERPT FROM HATE NOTES by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Read an excerpt from Hate Notes by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward!  This November 6th release needs to be your next one-click! Pre-order available and FREE on Kindle Unlimited! 

Please Note: Because Hate Notes is published by Montlake Romance, a division of Amazon, the ebook and paperback will only be available on Amazon. If you are an Amazon Prime or Kindle Unlimited member, you should NOT pre-order the eBook. The Hate Notes ebook will be free for both Prime and KU members on release day!


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Photo/Cover Details: 
Photo Credit:  Tijana Vukovic
Model: Dusan Susnjar

PURCHASE LINKS
Add to Goodreads  http://smarturl.it/xys920
Amazon ebook https://amzn.to/2DiOcFm
Amazon Print (Currently on sale!)  https://amzn.to/2RvVU1B
Amazon Audio  https://amzn.to/2yMMnfT
Amazon print UK (Currently on sale) http://hyperurl.co/32k3q7

Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!    https://www.subscribepage.com/Vi&Penelope

A standalone romance novel published by Montlake Romance
New York Times Bestselling Authors Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward
Release date: Tuesday, November 6, 2018

SYNOPSIS
It all started with a mysterious blue note sewn into a wedding dress. 

Something blue. 

I’d gone to sell my own unworn bridal gown at a vintage clothing store. That’s when I found another bride’s “something old.” 

Stitched into the lining of a fabulously feathered design was the loveliest message I’d ever read: Thank you for making all of my dreams come true. 

The name embossed on the blue stationery: Reed Eastwood, obviously the most romantic man who ever lived. I also discovered he’s the most gorgeous. If only my true-love fantasies had stopped there. Because I’ve since found out something else about Mr. Starry-Eyed. 

He’s arrogant, cynical, and demanding. I should know. Thanks to a twist of fate, he’s my new boss. But that’s not going to stop me from discovering the story behind his last love letter. A love letter that did not result in a happily ever after. 

But that story is nothing compared to the one unfolding between us. It’s getting hotter, sweeter, and more surprising than anything I could have imagined. 

Something new. 

But I have no idea how this one is going to end . . .




Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Hate Notes Excerpt:
Grabbing my laptop, I searched my history and called up the last website I’d visited.
Eastwood Properties is one of the largest independent brokerage firms in the world. We connect the most prestigious and exclusive properties with qualified buyers, assuring the utmost privacy for both parties. Whether you’re in the market for a luxury New York City penthouse with a view of the park, a waterfront Hampton estate, or an enchanting chateau escape in the mountains, or you’re ready for your own private island, Eastwood is where your dreams begin.
There was a link to search properties, so I typed in the name of the place the woman had mentioned in the voice mail: Millennium Tower. Sure enough, the penthouse popped up for sale. For only twelve million dollars, I could own an apartment on Columbus Avenue with sweeping views of Central Park. Let me write you a check.
After drooling through a video and two dozen photos, I clicked on the button to make an appointment to view the property. An application popped up, the top of which read: For the privacy and safety of our sellers, all prospective buyers are required to complete an application to view properties. Only buyers that meet our stringent prequalification criteria will be contacted.
I snorted. Great prequalification criteria you have there, Eastwood. I wasn’t sure I had enough money to take the train uptown to get to that swanky place, much less buy it. God knows what I’d written that had qualified me.
I closed the website and was just about to shut my laptop and go back to bed again when I decided to take one more peek at Mr. Romantic on Facebook.
God, he was gorgeous.


What if . . .
I shouldn’t.
No good ever came out of ideas formulated while drunk.
I couldn’t.
But . . .
That face . . .
And that note.
So romantic. So beautiful.
Plus . . . I’d never seen the inside of a twelve-million-dollar penthouse.
I really shouldn’t.
Then again . . . I’d spent the last two years doing everything I should do. And where had that gotten me?
Right here. It’d gotten me right damn here—hungover and unemployed, sitting in this crappy apartment. Maybe it was time I did the things I shouldn’t be doing for a change. I picked up my phone and let my finger hover over the “Call Back” button for a while.
Screw it.
No one would ever know. It could be fun—getting all dressed up and playing the part of a rich Upper West Sider while satisfying my curiosity about the man. What harm was there?
None that I could think of. Still, you know what they say about curiosity . . .
I pressed “Call Back.”

“Hi. This is Charlotte Darling calling to confirm an appointment with Reed Eastwood . . .”
Wednesday, September 12, 2018

COVER REVEAL: Hate Notes by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

My two favorite authors are back with a new sexy standalone romance!  Check out the cover and synopsis for Hate Notes.  11/6 release.  How insanely hot is cover model Dusan Susnjar?

A standalone romance novel published by Montlake Romance
New York Times Bestselling Authors Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward
Release date: Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Photo/Cover Details: 
Photo Credit:  Tijana Vukovic
Model: Dusan Susnjar

SYNOPSIS
It all started with a mysterious blue note sewn into a wedding dress. 

Something blue. 

I’d gone to sell my own unworn bridal gown at a vintage clothing store. That’s when I found another bride’s “something old.” 

Stitched into the lining of a fabulously feathered design was the loveliest message I’d ever read: Thank you for making all of my dreams come true. 

The name embossed on the blue stationery: Reed Eastwood, obviously the most romantic man who ever lived. I also discovered he’s the most gorgeous. If only my true-love fantasies had stopped there. Because I’ve since found out something else about Mr. Starry-Eyed. 

He’s arrogant, cynical, and demanding. I should know. Thanks to a twist of fate, he’s my new boss. But that’s not going to stop me from discovering the story behind his last love letter. A love letter that did not result in a happily ever after. 

But that story is nothing compared to the one unfolding between us. It’s getting hotter, sweeter, and more surprising than anything I could have imagined. 

Something new. 

But I have no idea how this one is going to end . . .

PURCHASE LINKS
Add to Goodreads http://smarturl.it/xys920
Amazon print (Currently on sale for $9.99!)  https://amzn.to/2p0HLxh
Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!    https://www.subscribepage.com/Vi&Penelope

Please note:  Because Hate Notes is published by Montlake Romance, a division of Amazon, the book will only be available in ebook format on Amazon.  A pre-order will become available in October.

Stay tuned for a sneak peek excerpt of Hate Notes coming November 2nd! 
If you are a blogger and would like to sign up to participate in the Excerpt & Release Day Blitz, sign up here.

ABOUT THE AUTHORS


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Vi Keeland 
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in two dozen languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.


Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!    https://www.subscribepage.com/Vi&Penelope

Do you like texts better than email? Receive text notices of Vi’s new releases by texting the word BOOKS to 77948  You will ONLY receive a text when a new book goes live - no other messages at all!  

Find Vi here: 
Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland 
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Vi-Keeland/435952616513958


Twitter: @vikeeland - https://twitter.com/ViKeeland

Instagram: @Vi_Keeland - http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland/

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6887119.Vi_Keeland


Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Penelope Ward
Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author.

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism. 

With over 1.5 million books sold, she is a twenty-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over twenty novels. 

Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!    https://www.subscribepage.com/Vi&Penelope

Find Penelope here: 
Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/penelope.ward 
https://www.facebook.com/penelopewardauthor 

Facebook Fan Group:

Website

Twitter
https://twitter.com/PenelopeAuthor

Instagram
@penelopewardauthor
http://instagram.com/PenelopeWardAuthor/

Goodreads
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7105545.Penelope_Ward