google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog - Vi Keeland
Showing posts with label Vi Keeland. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Vi Keeland. Show all posts
Monday, January 18, 2021

New Book Review: The Invitation by Vi Keeland is LIVE!

The Invitation by Vi Keeland is LIVE and already the #4 bestselling Kindle book on Amazon!   Check out my spoiler-free review below. The Invitation is a perfect example of why I love reading romance books and getting caught up in all of the heartfelt feels and sexy fun.

The Invitation by Vi Keeland Book Cover

Title: The Invitation

Author: Vi Keeland

Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance

Release Date: January 18, 2021

Cover Model: Nick Bateman



𝐎𝐑𝐃𝐄𝐑 𝐋𝐈𝐍𝐊𝐒

Pre-order:

Kindle  https://amzn.to/2XUup77

Apple Books  https://apple.co/390y226

Paperback  https://amzn.to/38u71U7

Audio  https://amzn.to/3p9vPq2 Narrated by Sebastian York and Andi Arndt!

Kobo  https://fave.co/3smt47o

B&N  https://fave.co/3s1hfmT

Google Play  https://fave.co/2MzcikO

Add to Goodreads  https://fave.co/3pKYoLx


Spoiler-free Review: 

The InvitationThe Invitation by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


The Invitation book teaser edit Kindle Crack 

Every time I start a new book by Vi Keeland, it feels like I’m unwrapping a holiday gift from my favorite person. Reading this book was one of those occasions.  I would have finished The Invitation in one sitting if I didn’t have a bout of vertigo kick-in while I was reading it. My husband asked me how I was still reading while feeling dizzy. I went on to explain that my head was spinning from not being able to finish this book. Vertigo be dammed! The Invitation was unputdownable and total Kindle Crack. 

I want to scream from the rooftops about this book. The Invitation is a perfect example of why I love reading romance books and getting caught up in all of the heartfelt feels and sexy fun.  I couldn’t get enough of Hudson and Stella. Their combustible chemistry and fun banter made this book a page-turner. Hudson is swoon-worthy. I rarely say any character is since I’m not a swooner. But Hudson is definitely worthy!  If The Invitation wasn't releasing on January 18, 2021, this book would be on my Best of 2020 Romance Book List. Well, at least I got a head start on my 2021 list.  Bravo Vi, you knocked it out of the park! 

AUTHOR BIO


Vi Keeland Image

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.



AUTHOR LINKS


Facebook Profile: https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland 

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Vi-Keeland/435952616513958 

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup 

Website: http://www.vikeeland.com 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ViKeeland 

Instagram: http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland 

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6887119.Vi_Keeland 



Thursday, January 14, 2021

Sneak Peek + Win a Signed Copy of The Invitation by Vi Keeland

 Are you excited about Vi Keeland’s upcoming release, The Invitation? You should be. Check out this SNEAK PEEK of CHAPTER 1!  You can also read my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a SIGNED PAPERBACK COPY in my reader group or on Instagram! Did you see model Nick Bateman on this cover?  Drool. 

Chapter 1: http://www.booksneakpeek.com/theinvitation.html

Enter to win a signed copy of The Invitation:  

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix group: http://bit.ly/kindlegroup

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/p/CJ95tgSA1ZQ/?igshid=1bengi0fcn54e

The Invitation by Vi Keeland Book Cover

Title: The Invitation

Author: Vi Keeland

Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance

Release Date: January 18, 2021



𝐏𝐑𝐄-𝐎𝐑𝐃𝐄𝐑 𝐋𝐈𝐍𝐊𝐒

Pre-order:

Kindle will be a live release! You can buy it on release day (or hopefully it will release earlier.  Stay tuned) 

Apple Books  https://apple.co/390y226

Paperback  https://amzn.to/38u71U7

Audio  https://amzn.to/3p9vPq2 Narrated by Sebastian York and Andi Arndt!

Kobo  https://fave.co/3smt47o

B&N  https://fave.co/3s1hfmT

Google Play  https://fave.co/2MzcikO

Add to Goodreads  https://fave.co/3pKYoLx

Live Release Alert: https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5 or text BOOKS to 77948 (US only)

Spoiler-free Review: 

The InvitationThe Invitation by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


The Invitation book teaser edit Kindle Crack

Every time I start a new book by Vi Keeland, it feels like I’m unwrapping a holiday gift from my favorite person. Reading this book was one of those occasions.  I would have finished The Invitation in one sitting if I didn’t have a bout of vertigo kick-in while I was reading it. My husband asked me how I was still reading while feeling dizzy. I went on to explain that my head was spinning from not being able to finish this book. Vertigo be dammed! The Invitation was unputdownable and total Kindle Crack.

I want to scream from the rooftops about this book. The Invitation is a perfect example of why I love reading romance books and getting caught up in all of the heartfelt feels and sexy fun.  I couldn’t get enough of Hudson and Stella. Their combustible chemistry and fun banter made this book a page-turner. Hudson is swoon-worthy. I rarely say any character is since I’m not a swooner. But Hudson is definitely worthy!  If The Invitation wasn't releasing on January 18, 2021, this book would be on my Best of 2020 Romance Book List. Well, at least I got a head start on my 2021 list.  Bravo Vi, you knocked it out of the park!


AUTHOR BIO


Vi Keeland Image

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.



AUTHOR LINKS


Facebook Profile: https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland 

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Vi-Keeland/435952616513958 

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup 

Website: http://www.vikeeland.com 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ViKeeland 

Instagram: http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland 

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6887119.Vi_Keeland 




Friday, November 20, 2020

Cover Reveal: The Invitation by Vi Keeland

I'm so insanely excited to reveal the cover of The Invitation by Vi Keeland.  This is the first time model Nick Bateman is appearing on a book cover.  The Invitation is a contemporary romance and will release on 1/18/2021.


The Invitation by Vi Keeland cover

Title: The Invitation

Author: Vi Keeland

Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance

Cover Design: Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative

Photo: Tamer Yilmaz

Model: Nick Bateman

Release Date: January 18, 2021


BLURB


The first time I met Hudson Rothschild was at a wedding. I’d received an unexpected invitation to one of the swankiest venues in the city. 


Hudson was a groomsman and quite possibly the most gorgeous man I’d ever laid eyes on.  He asked me to dance, and our chemistry was off the charts. 


I knew it wasn’t a good idea to get involved with him, considering the wedding I was at.  But our connection was intense, and I was having a great time.


Though the fun came to a screeching halt when Hudson figured out I wasn’t who I’d said I was.  You see, that unexpected invitation I received? Well, it hadn’t actually been addressed to me—it was sent to my ex-roommate who’d bounced a check for two months’ rent and moved out in the middle of the night.  I figured she owed me an expensive night out, but I guess, technically, I was crashing the wedding.


Once caught, I couldn’t get out of there fast enough. As I bolted for the door, I might’ve plucked a few bottles of expensive champagne off the tables I passed, all while the gorgeous, angry groomsman was hot on my tail. 


Outside, I jumped into a taxi. My heart ricocheted against my ribs as we drove down the block—but at least I’d escaped unscathed.


Or so I thought.


Until I realized I’d left my cell phone behind at the table.  


Take one guess who found it?  


This is the crazy story of how Hudson Rothschild and I met. But trust me, it’s only the tip of the iceberg.  



GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/55923227-the-invitation 



PRE-ORDER LINKS


Apple Books: https://bit.ly/TheInvitationbook

Paperback: https://amzn.to/36N4IJU


Live Release Alert: https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5 or text BOOKS to 77948 (US only)



AUTHOR BIO


Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.



AUTHOR LINKS


Facebook Profile: https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland 

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Vi-Keeland/435952616513958 

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup 

Website: http://www.vikeeland.com 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ViKeeland 

Instagram: http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland 

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6887119.Vi_Keeland 



OTHER BOOKS BY VI KEELAND


The Rivals

The Rivals by Vi Keeland book cover


US: https://amzn.to/32cRt4p

UK: https://amzn.to/2Wau2oG 

CA: https://amzn.to/2ZlubaO 

AU: https://amzn.to/302qTbv 
Paperback: https://amzn.to/2AJl4qV
Audible: https://amzn.to/2O8zfcn
Apple Books: https://apple.co/2AdZbPL
B&N: https://smarturl.it/c7ml16
Kobo: https://fave.co/3ee2Uez
Google Play: https://smarturl.it/513dwo



Inappropriate

Inappropriate by Vi Keeland cover


US: https://amzn.to/2sCCkKo
UK: https://amzn.to/3bV0wsg
CA: https://amzn.to/2ZmevEM
AU: https://amzn.to/2zWHTGM 

Paperback:  https://amzn.to/2r3c23m

Audio: https://amzn.to/34p6UnO

Apple:  https://apple.co/2qwXPvd

B&N: https://fave.co/2R5YoXk

Kobo: https://fave.co/2TDSpL9

Google Books:  https://fave.co/2tuihOm

Sunday, October 25, 2020

Review: Happily Letter After by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

Happily Letter After by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward is LIVE and the number #1 bestselling book in the Kindle store!  You can read this romance book for free using Amazon Kindle Unlimited.  Happily Letter After is at the top of my Best of 2020 Romance Book List! Check out my spoiler-free review below. 


Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE for one month HERE


Happily Letter After Book Cover

Buy Links:

FREE to read using Amazon Kindle Unlimited:

Amazon US: https://amzn.to/3cI9cEf

UK: https://amzn.to/3aIeEG6 

CA: https://amzn.to/32glMWi 

AU: https://amzn.to/2YnJE9k 


ALSO AVAILABLE IN PAPERBACK & AUDIO

Paperback: https://amzn.to/2GjXN1n

Audiobook: https://amzn.to/2EIAWMl


*As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. 


Add to Goodreads:  

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/51494123-happily-letter-after 


Synopsis:

From New York Times bestselling authors Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward comes a love story about taking chances, and the surprises that come with them.

My love story all started with a letter.

Only it wasn’t from the man I’d eventually fall in love with. It was from his daughter.  A sweet little girl named Birdie Maxwell who’d written to the magazine that I worked for.

You see, once a year, my employer fulfilled a few wishes for readers. Only that column didn’t start up again for months.

So I fulfilled some of her wishes myself. It was harmless…so I thought. Until one day I took things too far.

While anonymously granting yet another of Birdie’s wishes, I got a look at her father. Her devastatingly handsome, single dad father.

I should have stopped playing fairy godmother then. I should have left well enough alone. But I just couldn’t help myself.  I had a connection to this girl. One that had me acting irrationally.

Like showing up on their doorstep.



  Happily Letter AfterHappily Letter After by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Kindle Crack Happily Letter After Image
A strange thing happened to me while I was reading Happily Letter After, by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward. I almost exclusively read on my Kindle, but today was the first time in a long time, that was I thankful to be holding a physical copy of the book. Happily Letter After felt so special that I had the overwhelming need to hug the book. Is that weird that I needed to hold a paperback physically? Maybe, but this story felt like it hugged my soul.

I hit the last page, and I planed to contact Vi and Penelope to tell them how I felt. I wanted to tell them that this might be my all-time favorite co-written book by them. It feels weird saying it because I love all of their books, and I didn't want to commit to saying this "was my favorite." So I didn't write my note. Instead, I went outside to reread a few key scenes with Sebastian, Sadie, and Birdie to take a few notes for my review and make a cute graphic. While I was copying down a quote, a bird decided to poop in my book, hitting Birdie's name! I know, gross. This story was all about fate; those crazy "meant to be" moments and signs in life and coincidences. You'll understand the strange significance of this random act once you read this book. I ended writing that note about my feelings since a little birdie put it out there. You would think I would be mad that a bird crapped in a signed book that I loved. Nah, it was meant to be. It was a sign that I needed to send it.

HLA is on the top of my Best of 2020 book list.


Thursday, July 9, 2020

Early Review: The Rivals by Vi Keeland

It’s hard to say anything was the "Best of the Year" in the year that most of us want to forget. The Rivals by Vi Keeland finally gives 2020 something we want to remember and cherish! The Rivals will release on 7.13.2020! Check out my spoiler-free review below. Read an excerpt here.


Vi Keeland Book Cover



BLURB

The feud between Weston Lockwood and me started at the altar.
Only neither of us attended the wedding, and the nuptials happened decades before either of us was born.
Our grandfathers had been best friends and business partners, at least up until my grandfather’s wedding day—when his bride-to-be blurted out she couldn’t marry him because she was also in love with Weston‘s grandfather. 
The two men spent years fighting over Grace Copeland, who also happened to be their third business partner.  But in the end, neither man could steal half of her heart away from the other.
Eventually, they all went their separate ways.  Our grandfathers married other women, and the two men became one of the biggest business rivals in history.
Our fathers continued the family tradition of feuding.  And then Weston and I did, too.
For the most part, we kept as much distance as possible.
Until the day the woman who started the feud died—and unexpectedly left one of the most valuable hotels in the world to our grandfathers to share.
Now I’m stuck in a hotel with the man I was born to hate, trying to unravel the mess our families inherited.
As usual, it didn’t take long for us to be at each other’s throats. 
Weston Lockwood was everything I hated: tall, smart, cocky, and too gorgeous for his own good.  We were fire and ice. 
But that shouldn’t be an issue. Our families were used to being at war. There was just one minor problem, though.   Every time Weston and I fought, we somehow wound up in bed.




PRE-ORDER LINKS

Amazon Live Release Alert: https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5 or text BOOKS to 77948 (US only)

Spoiler-free review of The Rivals
The RivalsThe Rivals by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Vi Keeland Romance

If you think this cover is hot wait until you read Vi Keeland’s sexiest book to date. I loved this story so much!!! Spoiler-free review to follow!

Update:
Pack your bags. You're going on a sexy trip to The Countess hotel, with Weston and Sophia. Holly hell, The Rivals, by Vi Keeland, is downright addictive and seductive! This book is unputdownable. The Rivals is everything that you want in a romance - a solid story, fantastic characters, combustible attraction, and flirty fun. The Rivals is Vi's sexist book to date. I love it when Vi spices things up, and spicy definitely works for Weston and Sophia. I think she took this one to ghost pepper habanero spice level! This rivals-to-lovers romance is dirty, sexy, perfection peppered with a little sweet fun. I can't give enough love to Vi's books. The Rivals is going on my best of 2020 romance book list. July 13th release.

AUTHOR BIO

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.


AUTHOR LINKS
Vi Keeland picture

Sneak Peek: The Rivals by Vi Keeland

Are you excited about Vi Keeland’s upcoming release, The Rivals? Check out this SNEAK PEEK.  This romance book is going to heat up your summer reading list! 


Vi Keeland book

EXCERPT REVEAL
Title: The Rivals
Author: Vi Keeland
Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance
Release Date: July 13, 2020

BLURB

The feud between Weston Lockwood and me started at the altar.
Only neither of us attended the wedding, and the nuptials happened decades before either of us was born.
Our grandfathers had been best friends and business partners, at least up until my grandfather’s wedding day—when his bride-to-be blurted out she couldn’t marry him because she was also in love with Weston‘s grandfather. 
The two men spent years fighting over Grace Copeland, who also happened to be their third business partner.  But in the end, neither man could steal half of her heart away from the other.
Eventually, they all went their separate ways.  Our grandfathers married other women, and the two men became one of the biggest business rivals in history.
Our fathers continued the family tradition of feuding.  And then Weston and I did, too.
For the most part, we kept as much distance as possible.
Until the day the woman who started the feud died—and unexpectedly left one of the most valuable hotels in the world to our grandfathers to share.
Now I’m stuck in a hotel with the man I was born to hate, trying to unravel the mess our families inherited.
As usual, it didn’t take long for us to be at each other’s throats. 
Weston Lockwood was everything I hated: tall, smart, cocky, and too gorgeous for his own good.  We were fire and ice. 
But that shouldn’t be an issue. Our families were used to being at war. There was just one minor problem, though.   Every time Weston and I fought, we somehow wound up in bed.




PRE-ORDER LINKS


Amazon Live Release Alert: https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5 or text BOOKS to 77948 (US only)


EXCERPT

Sophia

“What the hell?” I pressed the button on the elevator panel a second time. It illuminated, yet the car continued to sit there. So I jabbed my finger at it a third time. Finally, the doors started to glide closed. Just as they were about to shut completely, a shoe blocked them from closing. 
A wingtip shoe. 
Weston’s smiling face was there to greet me when the doors bounced open. 
My blood was near boiling. “So help me, Lockwood, if you try to get in this car, I can’t be responsible for what happens to you. I’m not in the mood anymore.” 
He entered the elevator anyway. “Come on, Fifi. What’s wrong? I’m just playing around. You’re taking things way too seriously.” 
I counted to ten in my head, but it didn’t help. Fuck it. He wanted to get a rise out of me? He was going to get one. The doors slid shut again, and I turned and backed him into a corner. Seeing my face, he at least had the decency to look a little nervous. 
“You wanna know what’s wrong? I’ll tell you what’s wrong! My father thinks I’m inept because I don’t have an appendage dangling between my legs. The man I spent the last eighteen months with was cheating on me with one of my cousins. Again. I hate New York City. I despise the Lockwood family. And you think you can get away with anything you want just because you have a big dick.” I jabbed my finger into his chest and punctuated each staccato word with another stab.  
“I’m  
Tired.  
Of.  
Men.  
My father.  
Liam.  
You. 
Every single fucking one of you. So leave me the hell alone!” 
Frazzled, I turned back around and waited for the door to open, only to realize we hadn’t started to move yet. Great. Just fucking great. I jabbed the button a few more times, closed my eyes, and took deep, cleansing breaths as we started to move. Halfway through breath three, I felt the heat of Weston’s body behind me. He had to have moved closer. I continued to try to ignore him.  
But the fucker still smelled good.  
How the hell could that be? Whose cologne lasted for—what had it been now?—twelve hours? After the gauntlet run he’d sent me on across town this morning, I probably smelled like BO. It pissed me off that the asshole smelled...fucking delicious.  
He moved closer, and I felt his breath tickle my neck.  
“So,” he whispered in a gravelly voice. “You think my dick’s big.” 
I turned and scowled at him. While this morning he’d been clean-shaven, he now had a five o’clock shadow all along his chiseled jaw. It gave him a sinister look. The suit that hugged his broad shoulders probably cost more than Liam’s entire sweater wardrobe. Weston Lockwood was everything I hated in a man—wealthy, good looking, cocky, arrogant, and fearless. Liam would hate him. My father already hated him. And at the moment, those were actually Weston’s strong points.  
While I struggled with my body reacting to his scent and how much I liked the stubble on his face, Weston slowly reached out and put a hand on my hip. At first, I assumed he thought he needed to steady me, as he had when I’d wobbled in the bar. Had I wobbled again? I didn’t think I had. But I must’ve. 
Though when his hand glided from my hip around to my ass, there was no misunderstanding his intention. He was not trying to help me stay on my feet. In my head, my immediate reaction was to scream at him, but somehow my throat felt too clogged to speak.  
I made the mistake of looking up from his jaw into his blue eyes. Heat flickered, turning them almost gray, and his eyes dropped to my lips.  
No.  
Just no. 
This was not happening.  
Not again. 
My heart thundered in my chest, and the blood in my ears roared so loudly I almost didn’t hear the ding of the elevator announcing that we’d arrived at my floor. Thankfully it snapped me out of whatever moment of insanity I’d slipped into.  
“I…I need to go.” 
It took all of my focus to put one foot in front of the other, but I managed to walk down the hall and make it to my room.  
Though… 
I wasn’t alone. 


AUTHOR BIO
Vi Keeland Books

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.


AUTHOR LINKS

Skimlinks Test