google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Best of 2017
Showing posts with label Best of 2017. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Best of 2017. Show all posts
Monday, November 13, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Love on the Edge of Time by Julie A. Richman is LIVE!

Love on the Edge of Time, an all-new stand-alone story about a love too great to be bound by time, from Julie A. Richman is LIVE!
  
Check out my spoiler-free review.  This book is on my Best of 2017 list.  

Link to $10 Amazon gift card on KCBR's Facebook page.  http://bit.ly/FBJulieGiftcard


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Love on the Edge of Time, an all-new stand-alone story about a love too great to be bound by time, from Julie A. Richman is LIVE!

Read Today!

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2h4eQUD

He likes whiskey and wild women
She likes Ben & Jerry’s
He’s about to get kicked out of his own band
She ate her way off the Miss America pageant circuit
What could these two possibly have in common?
A psychiatrist
A lot of unresolved issues
A whole bunch of shared lifetimes
And a love that is never-ending
As bad boy rocker, Jesse Winslow, and former pageant queen, Kylie Martin, each fight the demons screwing up their lives, the one person who holds the key to healing their ills and reuniting two souls that have searched for one another, lifetime after lifetime, is the only one who knows the whole truth.
And keeping that truth from them may just be in preeminent psychiatrist Dr. Claire Stoddard’s best interests.
Claire has committed the ultimate sin in the medical world. She’s fallen for the one man she’s forbidden to love.
Her patient, Jesse Winslow.
And she’s not about to lose him to Kylie Martin... Again.

REVIEW OF LOVE ON THE EDGE OF TIME
Love on the Edge of TimeLove on the Edge of Time by Julie A. Richman
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I’m speechless. I’m crying. I can’t believe THIS BOOK!! How do I review it? I need to blow my nose again. Holy shit.

This book is soul crushing. Heart-stopping. I think I leaked a thousand tears from all the feels. Love on the Edge of Time by Julie A. Richman is 5-star phenomenal. I can't wait for you guys to read it. Be prepared for one heck of a book hangover. Best of 2017 list. 11/13 release.

description




About the Author:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

I must've been 5 or 6 when I started writing "stories". I would write them and hide them.
Not wanting anyone to see my "secret" thoughts. I needed to write - even back then. Now I'm just not hiding them anymore. Is that a sign of maturity? Nah...
Writer, photographer, insatiable wanderluster, edge-player, foodie, music addict, pop culture fanatic, animal lover, warrior for the rights of people and planet, and avid cusser (am a Native
New Yorker, so very little offends me...and if I am offended, it must be pretty freaking bad..like
bad grammar!)
I am a big believer in signs and if we keep ourselves open, there are guideposts all along the way. Stay humble. Be true. Be you.
Life is not a dress rehearsal...


Connect with Julie:



Sign up for Julie’s Newsletter: http://bit.ly/2xRFgB2
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

EARLY REVIEW: Dear Bridget, I Want You by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Dear Bridget, I Want YouDear Bridget, I Want You by Penelope Ward
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Dear Vi and Penelope,

You did it again! This story has all of the Vi and Penelope magic that I love so much. I knew I was going to fall for Dr. Simon Hogue and nurse Bridget Valentine. Dear Bridget, I Want You is everything I hoped it would be, and then some. Dr. Simon Hogue is the best book prescription for people who are sick of the same old boring romances. This swoon-worthy book boyfriend melted my heart. DBIWY had the right amount of HHH (heart, heat, and humor). I think readers should plan to take a “sick day” to stay home and read one of my favorite books this year. Vi and Penelope's signature blended writing style is my antidote for a guaranteed feel-good read.

Now can you guys write me a script for my book hangover or my perma grin?

Love,
Cheri (The girl from the dirty ebook Bridget was reading)

description



PURCHASE LINKS:
iBooks exclusive ebook pre-order  http://smarturl.it/y4x3xi
Add to Goodreads  http://bit.ly/2sGTkg9
Amazon paperback  http://amzn.to/2widk8I
**No Amazon ebook preorder. Will go live on Amazon on release day.

Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live! http://bit.ly/2nAnobD

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & EXCERPT: Wish You Were Here by Renee Carlino

Wish You Were Here by Renee Carlino is LIVE! This bittersweet love story was incredible. Check out my spoiler-free review and an excerpt below. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

WISH YOU WERE HERE
By Renee Carlino
Release Day August 15, 2017

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
You know when you’re looking at someone and you can’t help but smile at how oblivious they are to their own charm? That’s what was happening to me, and it was making me feel…happy. Euphoric. Something indescribable. It was like we already knew each other, like we had met in a previous life. Memories that didn’t exist began exploding in my mind like fireworks. 

Charlotte has spent her twenties adrift, searching for a spark to jump-start her life and give her a sense of purpose. She’s had as many jobs as she’s had bad relationships, and now she’s feeling especially lost in her less-than-glamorous gig at a pie-and-fry joint in Los Angeles, where the uniforms are bad and the tips are even worse.

Then she collides—literally—with Adam, an intriguing, handsome, and mysterious painter. Their serendipitous meeting on the street turns into a whirlwind one-night stand that has Charlotte feeling enchanted by Adam’s spontaneity and joy for life. There’s promise in both his words and actions, but in the harsh light of morning, Adam’s tune changes, leaving Charlotte to wonder if her notorious bad luck with men is really just her own bad judgment.

Months later, a new relationship with Seth, a charming baseball player, is turning into something more meaningful, but Charlotte’s still having trouble moving past her one enthralling night with Adam. Why? When she searches for answers, she finds the situation with Adam is far more complicated than she ever imagined. Faced with the decision to write a new story with Seth or finish the one started with Adam, Charlotte embarks on a life-altering journey, one that takes her across the world and back again, bringing a lifetime’s worth of pain, joy, and wisdom.

Buy Links:
iBooks:  https://geo.itunes.apple.com/us/book/wish-you-were-here/id1171093007?mt=11

REVIEW OF WISH YOU WERE HERE
Wish You Were HereWish You Were Here by Renee Carlino
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“Your art, our memories, the memories people have of us . . . it makes us immortal. When you love someone, whether it be your family, friends, partners, whatever, it’s like planting a little seedling of yourself inside of their hearts.”

I found myself saying "just one more chapter" at 2:15 am. The only time I was able to put this book down was to grab another tissue. What an emotional journey. This bittersweet love story was incredible. I wasn’t just full-on emotional wreck while reading Wish You Were Here. The dialogue between Charlotte and Chucky was hysterical. If you are in the mood to read a book full of the feels and heartbreakingly beautiful, this is the book for you. Wish You Were Here made me think about my own life and served as a reminder appreciate every little moment no matter how small or insignificant. Live, love, laugh, and leave your mark on the world.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Renée Carlino is a screenwriter and bestselling author of contemporary women's novels and new adult fiction. Her books have been featured in national publications, including USA TODAY, Huffington Post, Latina magazine, and Publisher's Weekly. She lives in Southern California with her husband, two sons, and their sweet dog June. When she's not at the beach with her boys or working on her next project, she likes to spend her time reading, going to concerts, and eating dark chocolate. Learn more at www.reneecarlino.com 

FACEBOOK  WEBSITE  TWITTER  INSTAGRAM


EXCERPT
“You’re making love sound tragic,” I said.
“No”—he shook his head—“I wouldn’t want it any other way. Tell me about us. What do we like to do?”
“Paint and sail and eat and drink. Just simple things.” “Don’t forget about sex,” he said.
“Yeah, lots of sex. Before the children were born we
"We were practically naked every second of the day.” 
“I like that.”
“When they got older, we’d sneak away for weekends and leave them at my mom’s.”
“What are they like? Our children.”
“Happy. That’s all we wished for. We put our love first and it just spilled over into them and now they’re happy.”
Tears sprang from my eyes and ran down my cheeks. Isn’t that what we all hope for when it comes to our children?
His tone suddenly changed. “That’s beautiful, Char- lotte.” It was like he was waking up from the dream. I didn’t want to go back to reality yet, but I knew these fantasies were just to help Adam get his mind off things.
“I can imagine a long life with you,” he said. “I can imagine what a great wife you’d be."

I pulled my hand out of his. “The story is about you and me.” He didn’t say anything; he just nodded and then continued to stare out the window. I bent and kissed the top of his head again, and whispered, “It’s about us. Don’t take that away from me.” 

Monday, July 17, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Beautiful Mistake by Author Vi Keeland is LIVE!

Beautiful Mistake by Author Vi Keeland is LIVE! This heartfelt, second chance romance is total Kindle Crack and utterly unputdownable. Caine and Rachel's story stole my heart and melted my Kindle screen.  Beautiful Mistake has secured a top spot on my best of 2017 reading list.   One-click worthy!!!!  This is a standalone/no cliffhanger. 


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

BEAUTIFUL MISTAKE
By Vi Keeland
RELEASING JULY 17TH

LINKS
Amazon paperback  http://amzn.to/2sQcsbG
Google Play  http://smarturl.it/n0j7oy

BLURB
The first time I met Caine West was in a bar.
He noticed me looking his way and mistakenly read my scowling as checking him out.
When he attempted to talk to me, I set him straight—telling him what I thought of his lying, cheating, egomaniacal ass.
You see, the gorgeous jerk had wined and dined my best friend--smooth talking her into his bed, all along failing to mention that he was married.  
He deserved every bit of my tongue-lashing and more for what he'd done.
Especially when that lazy smile graced his perfect face in response to my rant.
Only it turned out, the man I'd just told off wasn't the right guy.  
Oops.  My mistake.  
Embarrassed, I slunk out without an apology.  
I was never going to see the handsome stranger again anyway, right?
That’s what I thought…until I walked into class the next morning.
Well, hello Professor West, I’m your new teaching assistant.   
I’ll be working under you…figuratively speaking. 
Although the literal interpretation might not be such a bad thing—working under Professor West.
This was going to be interesting…

Review of Beautiful Mistake
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Six stars!!!! This book is 100% Kindle Crack. The heartfelt heat and sexy sweet factor is...wow.

Review to follow. UPDATED:

Confession: I was so wrapped up in reading Beautiful Mistake that I was late to pick up my son at camp. I'd also like to confess that I went to the wrong location to pick him up.  Both my head and my heart are consumed with Caine and Rachel. I was binge reading Beautiful Mistake at 2 am and now I can’t see straight.

Caine and Rachel's story stole my heart and melted my Kindle screen. It was a perfect mix of heat and sweet.

You can’t go wrong by one-clicking Beautiful Mistake. This heartfelt, second chance romance is total Kindle Crack and utterly unputdownable. Beautiful Mistake has secured a top spot on my best of 2017 reading list.  Mark my words, this book will be a best seller!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times Bestselling author. With more than 1.5 million books sold, her titles have appeared in over eighty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in sixteen languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.
Wednesday, July 12, 2017

You want to make this mistake! Review of Beautiful Mistake by Vi Keeland

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog




Beautiful MistakeBeautiful Mistake by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Six stars!!!! This book is 100% Kindle Crack. The heartfelt heat and sexy sweet factor is...wow.

Review to follow. UPDATED:

Confession: I was so wrapped up in reading Beautiful Mistake that I was late to pick up my son at camp. I'd also like to confess that I went to the wrong location to pick him up.  Both my head and my heart are consumed with Caine and Rachel. I was binge reading Beautiful Mistake at 2 am and now I can’t see straight.

Caine and Rachel's story stole my heart and melted my Kindle screen. It was a perfect mix of heat and sweet.

You can’t go wrong by one-clicking Beautiful Mistake. This heartfelt, second chance romance is total Kindle Crack and utterly unputdownable. Beautiful Mistake has secured a top spot on my best of 2017 reading list.  Mark my words, this book will be a best seller!




BEAUTIFUL MISTAKE
By Vi Keeland
RELEASING JULY 17TH

BLURB
The first time I met Caine West was in a bar.
He noticed me looking his way and mistakenly read my scowling as checking him out.
When he attempted to talk to me, I set him straight—telling him what I thought of his lying, cheating, egomaniacal ass.
You see, the gorgeous jerk had wined and dined my best friend--smooth talking her into his bed, all along failing to mention that he was married.  
He deserved every bit of my tongue-lashing and more for what he'd done.
Especially when that lazy smile graced his perfect face in response to my rant.
Only it turned out, the man I'd just told off wasn't the right guy.  
Oops.  My mistake.  
Embarrassed, I slunk out without an apology.  
I was never going to see the handsome stranger again anyway, right?
That’s what I thought…until I walked into class the next morning.
Well, hello Professor West, I’m your new teaching assistant.   
I’ll be working under you…figuratively speaking. 
Although the literal interpretation might not be such a bad thing—working under Professor West.
This was going to be interesting…


LINKS
Available for Pre-order on iBooks, B&N, Google Play, and Kobo now! 
Preorder at iBooks  http://smarturl.it/20x53a
Preorder at B&N  http://smarturl.it/n8jey6
Preorder at Kobo  http://smarturl.it/1btxsz
Preorder at Google Play  http://smarturl.it/n0j7oy
Receive an alert when the eBook is live on Amazon  http://www.subscribepage.com/f0e2q3
Pre-order paperback  http://amzn.to/2vawb3L

Add to your TBR on Goodreads    

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times Bestselling author. With more than 1.5 million books sold, her titles have appeared in over eighty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in sixteen languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.



EXCERPT REVEAL: Beautiful Mistake by Vi Keeland

I LOVED THIS BOOK!  I CAN'T WAIT FOR YOU GUYS TO MEET CAINE AND RACHEL.  

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


 BEAUTIFUL MISTAKE
By Vi Keeland
RELEASING JULY 17TH

BLURB
The first time I met Caine West was in a bar.
He noticed me looking his way and mistakenly read my scowling as checking him out.
When he attempted to talk to me, I set him straight—telling him what I thought of his lying, cheating, egomaniacal ass.
You see, the gorgeous jerk had wined and dined my best friend--smooth talking her into his bed, all along failing to mention that he was married.  
He deserved every bit of my tongue-lashing and more for what he'd done.
Especially when that lazy smile graced his perfect face in response to my rant.
Only it turned out, the man I'd just told off wasn't the right guy.  
Oops.  My mistake.  
Embarrassed, I slunk out without an apology.  
I was never going to see the handsome stranger again anyway, right?
That’s what I thought…until I walked into class the next morning.
Well, hello Professor West, I’m your new teaching assistant.   
I’ll be working under you…figuratively speaking. 
Although the literal interpretation might not be such a bad thing—working under Professor West.
This was going to be interesting…



LINKS
Available for Pre-order on iBooks, B&N, Google Play, and Kobo now! 
Preorder at iBooks http://smarturl.it/20x53a
Preorder at B&N http://smarturl.it/n8jey6
Preorder at Kobo http://smarturl.it/1btxsz
Preorder at Google Play http://smarturl.it/n0j7oy
Receive an alert when the eBook is live on Amazon http://www.subscribepage.com/f0e2q3
Pre-order paperback  http://amzn.to/2vawb3L

Add to your TBR on Goodreads    

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times Bestselling author. With more than 1.5 million books sold, her titles have appeared in over eighty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in sixteen languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.


An excerpt from Beautiful Mistake…

The class was completely empty. I wasn’t even sure he knew I was still in my seat. If he did, he was good at ignoring me as he packed up his laptop. 
“Contrary to the rumors you’ve probably heard, I don’t bite.” 
I jumped when he spoke. Now that the lecture hall was no longer filled with students, the acoustics of the large space bounced his deep voice all over the walls. 
I stood and began my walk of shame down to the front of the classroom. There was no doubt I owed the man an apology, even if he wasn’t a professor—a professor who would be my new boss for at least the next fifteen weeks. I wanted to kick myself in the ass for not apologizing last night before I left the bar. Now it would seem like I was only doing it because of the situation I was in. 
Which was true, don’t get me wrong, but I didn’t want it to seem that way.
I took a deep breath. “I’m so sorry about last night.”
His face was unreadable. “I figured you might be, right about now.”
“I obviously thought you were someone else.”
“So I assumed. You thought I was the asshole. The one with the big dick, was it?”
I shut my eyes. For the last ninety minutes, I’d replayed the entire exchange from last night over and over in my head. I thought I’d remembered everything I said, but apparently I hadn’t. When I reopened my eyes, Professor West was still watching me. His stare was pretty damn intense.
I started to babble. “My friend Ava went out with this guy Owen for a month or so. He was full of shit from day one, but she didn’t see it. Actually walked up to her when she was leaving work one night and said, ‘Do you mind if I walk you home? My mother always told me to follow my dreams.’ She fell for it, the entire act, from the first day. Then one Saturday, he was supposedly out of town on business, and she was across town running errands for her mother. She took a shortcut through Madison Square Park on her way back from the grocery store and ran into him. He was with his wife and kids.”
“And you thought I was him, apparently?”
I nodded. “She came in during my shift and started drinking Long Island iced teas. When Owen walked in, she pointed to where he was standing and said he was the one in the blue shirt.”
“And we were both wearing blue shirts, I take it?”
I couldn’t help but smile, thinking of Ava last night. “Actually, no. Ava’s not much of a drinker. Turned out she was more sloshed than I thought. Owen’s shirt was brown—not even black that could be mistaken as navy or something.”
I saw Professor West’s lip twitch. 
“Anyway, I’m really sorry. I barely gave you a chance to speak, and then when I realized what had happened, I was so mortified I didn’t even stop to apologize.”
“I accept your apology for last night. Even though you shouldn’t be approaching a man in the hallway to tell him off alone, your intentions were admirable.”
I should have shut up and been grateful he’d accepted my apology. Should have. “Why can’t I approach a man in the hallway?”
He leveled me with a stare. “Because you’re five foot nothing in a loud bar, and no one would have heard you if I’d dragged you into the men’s room and locked the door.”
I folded my arms over my chest. “I can take care of myself.”
“I didn’t say you couldn’t. I said you shouldn’t put yourself in those situations.”
“But you insinuated that I couldn’t by making that statement.”
He zipped his leather bag closed. “Ms. Martin, I just accepted your apology for calling me an asshole last night. Would you like me to retract that acceptance?”
God, I really was an idiot. Being around this man seemed to turn me into a psychopath. “No. I’m sorry. I acted like a jerk, and I’d like to start over, if that’s possible.” 
He nodded. “Everything prior to this morning is forgotten.”
“Thank you.”
“But this morning is not. I won’t accept lateness. Don’t let it happen again.”
I swallowed. “It won’t.”
He lifted his worn, brown leather laptop bag over one shoulder. “Meet me here at five tomorrow. We’ll go over the syllabus and the classes you’ll teach, as well as my grading rubric.”
That was smack in the middle of my shift, but I’d figure something out. “Okay.”
“Are you done for the day?”
“I am. I actually have to get to work. I’m covering Ava’s shift because she isn’t feeling too well after last night. We both work at O’Leary’s.”
“You waitress there?”
“Waitress, bartend, occasionally tell off patrons.” 
That earned me a full smile from Professor West. God, he should do that more often. No, forget that. He definitely shouldn’t.
“I’ll walk out with you.”
We walked through the halls together and out to the parking lot. When we arrived at my car, I stopped. “This is me. So…five o’clock tomorrow?”
Professor West looked at my beat-up old Subaru. “You’re parked in a spot reserved for the Provost. You got a parking ticket.” He squinted. “Actually, it looks like you have two parking tickets. Was your inspection expired or something?”
Crap. “Umm…no. I keep an extra ticket in the glove compartment and stick it on my windshield when I’m forced to park illegally.”
His brows shot up. “Inventive.”
“Obviously it doesn’t always work.”
“Obviously.”
“They need more parking. When you’re late, it’s impossible to find a spot.”
He studied me. “Lateness is a frequent occurrence for you, I take it?”
“Unfortunately, it is.” 
“Then I should clarify something I said earlier.”
“Oh, no, that’s not necessary. I won’t be late for your class.”
 He took a step closer and leaned in. “I’m glad to hear that, Ms. Martin. But that’s not what needs clarification.”
I swallowed. God, he smells good. 
“Earlier I told you I didn’t bite students.” He smiled, and I felt the wickedness from it shoot down to some interesting places. “I don’t. But I make no promises about not biting feisty TAs.”


★★★★

We hope you enjoyed this extended preview!


Monday, May 8, 2017

ARC GIVEAWAY & REVIEW: Love me in the Dark by Mia Asher


I was super lucky to read Love Me in the Dark by Mia Asher.  I LOVED this book.  Check out my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win an ARC copy before it releases on May 10th!  Love me in the Dark is one of my top recommendations of the year!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


BLURB

Two strangers in Paris ...
One passionate, earth-shattering kiss.

He was the artist upstairs
with the tantalizing smile and laughing eyes.

He was the devil inviting me to sin,
seducing me to dance in the bright moonlight.

He was desire and need.

When he touched me, my body sang--
my soul came alive.

But I belonged to another man,
and he didn't want to let me go. 


GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34601589-love-me-in-the-dark 


SPOILER-FREE REVIEW OF LOVE ME IN THE DARK
Love Me in the DarkLove Me in the Dark by Mia Asher
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
"He kisses me like he’s dying and my lips are his last breath. It’s a kiss that rearranges the stars in my own little galaxy, setting my life in a new course, changing my destiny. And if I crash and burn like a falling star, what does it matter when for this brief instant I’m in his arms? For the first time in a very long time, there isn’t ice inside of me. Instead, there’s a bright, hot, blazing fire."

Omg I'm blown away! Mia Asher is back and this book is incredible. Review to follow. #bestof2017

UPDATED SPOILER-FREE REVIEW:

I’m seriously blown away by Love Me in the Dark, by Mia Asher. I'm tired of comparing love stories to roller coasters with all of their ups and downs. But there is not other way to describe this emotionally packed and complicated love story. Just like Valentina and Sebastien, I felt like I was falling, dancing and screaming while reading this book.

“We get lost in a moment that takes us to a place where the past and future are irrelevant—they don’t exist. And it feels a little like falling. A lot like flying. Crashing on the ground. Dancing in the clouds. A cage and an open sky. The light of a thousand lamps illuminating the dark night.”

Valentina and Sebastien are flawed and not really living until they find each. They truly can't be together until they do some soul searching and deal with the reality of Valentina’s marriage.

“It’s a kiss that rearranges the stars in my own little galaxy, setting my life in a new course, changing my destiny. And if I crash and burn like a falling star, what does it matter when for this brief instant I’m in his arms? For the first time in a very long time, there isn’t ice inside of me. Instead, there’s a bright, hot, blazing fire.”

Love Me in the Dark is a second chance romance. A second chance at love, life, and happiness. Mia’s writing was absolutely gorgeous and somewhat poetic. I found myself highlighting line after line. This was one of those books that I just wanted to savor because the writing was so good. At the same time, I wanted to jump ahead to the next line, and couldn’t read fast enough.

My heart is still racing from the whirlwind of emotion that I experienced while reading this book. Love Me in the Dark was utterly addicting and unputdownable. I think I’m still experiencing a book high from reading it. Love Me in the Dark is total Kindle Crack. If you can’t deal with stories that include a cheating aspect, this book might not be for you. I assure you, you will understand why it all went down and made sense in the end. If not, you’ll miss one of the best books to hit the shelves this year. Love Me in the Dark is one of my top recommendations of the year! One-click this one.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

description




AUTHOR BIO
I'm a writer, a hopeless romantic, a wanderer, a dreamer, a cynic, and a believer. And, I might be a
bit crazy - but who isn't?

I believe in happy endings however I know that not everyone is lucky enough to get one, but such is life. I think fine lines exist to be pushed and possibly crossed.

Love,

M.

AUTHOR LINKS
Amazon Live Alert: http://bit.ly/2nZMFJI
BookBubhttps://www.bookbub.com/authors/mia-asher
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2qSrqtx



GIVEAWAY
Kindle Crack Book Reviews


To enter for a chance to win please do the following:

LIKE Kindle Crack Book Reviews on FB or Instagram (or both) I check :)

FOLLOW Mia Asher on Bookbub 
COMMENT and tell me if you have read any of Mia’s other books.
SHARE or tag a friend if you want (sharing is caring :)


YOU CAN ENTER ON FB & Instagram www.instagram.com/kindlecrack or BOTH!
Tuesday, April 11, 2017

NEW RELEASE & TOTAL KINDLE CRACK! Mister Moneybags by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

Dex is here!  Read my review.  Vi and Penelope did it again!  This writing team is magic!  Mister Moneybags is total Kindle Crack.  Check out my spoiler-free thoughts & one-click your new book boyfriend.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

 MISTER MONEYBAGS
 (A standalone novel)
Release date 4/10/2017

A Contemporary Romance Novel

New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Authors 
Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Blurb:

I met Bianca in an elevator.  

She was on her way to interview me when we got stuck.
The beautiful, raven-haired reporter assumed I was a delivery guy because of the way I was dressed.

She had no clue I was really Dex Truitt, the wealthy, successful businessman she’d dubbed “Mister Moneybags”—her afternoon appointment.

Bianca told me how much she hated Dex’s type—snobby, over educated, silver- spooned men who didn't appreciate the simple things in life.

So, after the elevator finally started moving again, I cancelled the interview and let her believe I was someone I wasn’t—a bike messenger named Jay. I loved the way she looked at the fake me and didn't want it to end.

I began dating her as “Jay”—all the while letting her interview the real me over email. 

I didn’t expect that our chemistry online would be just as hot. 
I didn’t expect the mess I’d gotten myself into.
I didn’t expect that Jay and Dex would fall in love with her.  

And she was falling for two men. 
Only, both men were me. 
And when she found out, we were both going to lose her.

Nothing could have prepared me for that day. And I certainly wasn't prepared for what came after.

All good things must come to an end, right?
Except our ending was one I didn't see coming.


Amazon Kindle http://amzn.to/2oMvkGc
Amazon Paperback http://amzn.to/2ph960f
Barnes & Noble http://smarturl.it/kx7h8m
iBooks http://smarturl.it/3y1tuq
Kobo http://smarturl.it/qqf5ho
Google Play http://smarturl.it/t1aflu
Audio http://amzn.to/2oxAl5Y
Add to Goodreads http://smarturl.it/5bk8ff

Check out my spoiler-free review here —> http://bit.ly/MisterMoneybagsReview

Read the First Chapter here: http://www.subscribepage.com/h8c4d2_MMB

SPOILER-FREE REVIEW of Mister Moneybags
Mister MoneybagsMister Moneybags by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Life made! Do you know when you read a book by your favorite author, and you hope and pray to the "book Gods" that the book is going to be just as good (if not better) than the last book? I was double praying that this book was going to be gold. You see, this book happens to be co-authored by not one, but TWO of my favorite authors. I’m in the middle of reading it and I'm grinning from ear-to-ear knowing it's going to be a hit.  To be honest, I'm thrilled and thinking about how I can't wait to congratulate them about having created another best seller together.  BUT WAIT THIS BOOK GETS BETTER!!!  I discover that my name and likeness is a character in the book.   I finally got the body I always dreamed of, lol.  If you don’t know my name, it’s Cheri, and I finally got a bestseller makeover, and a nickname I didn't think would be possible.

All kidding aside, I devoured Mister Moneybags. This funny, sexy and sweet romance captivated me from the first page to the last. The angsty build-up, peppered with their perfectly blended signature writing style, had me laughing and was pulling at my heartstrings all at the same time.   Be prepared to pull an all-nighter. When I hit “the end” I finally peeled my eyes away from my Kindle, and I realized it was 1:00 am.  I hugged my Kindle (since I couldn't hug the characters or authors) for giving me another perfect read. I just loved this book. Without a doubt, Mister Moneybags will be one of my favorite books of 2017.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

View

About the Authors:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Vi Keeland
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. With more than a million books sold, her titles have appeared in over fifty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in fourteen languages. She lives in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Links
Author Vi Keeland
Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Penelope Ward
Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author of thirteen novels. With over a million books sold, her titles have placed on the New York Times Bestseller list fifteen times. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 12-year-old girl with autism (the inspiration for the character Callie in Gemini) and a 10-year-old boy. Penelope, her husband, and kids reside in Rhode Island. 

Links
Author Penelope Ward 
Facebook

Facebook Fan Group:

Website

Twitter

Instagram
@penelopewardauthor

Goodreads