google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - penelope ward
Showing posts with label penelope ward. Show all posts
Showing posts with label penelope ward. Show all posts
Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Sneak Peek: Just One Year by Penelope Ward

Read an excerpt from Just One Year by Penelope Ward.  Look for my spoiler-free year later today.  You guys are going to LOVE this book!

Penelope Ward Books


JUST ONE YEAR
(A standalone)
Release date: 2/24/2020

From New York Times bestselling author Penelope Ward, comes a new standalone novel.

Excerpt Reveal:
Copyright © 2019
By Penelope Ward

I stormed up the stairs and headed straight to my old room—his room. But
when I got to the top of the stairwell, I swallowed the words I’d been prepared to
unleash. The unexpected sight of Caleb doing pull-ups met my eyes. He used a bar
affixed to the top of the door to lift himself up. He wore a T-shirt that rode up each
time he rose. His hard abs were now staring me in the face, ripples of carved muscle.
He had black wrist wraps on. He’d turned my old room into a home gym.
He was a bastard—but there was no denying he was beautiful.
I cleared my throat. “Did my father give you permission to put that thing in
the doorway?”
The house shook as he landed on his feet. “Well, hello, Teagan. Amazing how
easy it is to walk up the stairs, isn’t it? He grabbed a towel and wiped the sweat off
his forehead. “And yes, in fact, your father did give me permission to put the bar up.”
I came out with it. “You think you know it all, don’t you? Who are you?”
He glared at me. “Who am I? Well, nice of you to ask, Teagan.” He threw his
towel down on the desk. “You’ve had no interest in getting to know me from the
moment I walked in the door. But since you finally did inquire… Hi, I’m Caleb Yates.
Happy to be here. I have no clue what I’m doing with my life and have a somewhat
crappy family situation back in England. So, I came to a strange country for the first
time to get away for a bit. I miss my mum, but the good news is, I’ve just moved into a house where everyone is cordial—except for the cranky girl in the basement.”
Wow.
“That’s a bit harsh, don’t you think?”
He came closer, and the smell of his cologne mixed with sweat was…interesting. Couldn’t say it was a bad thing, that’s for sure.
“You didn’t have to write me a snooty email, Teagan. You can come talk to me
if I do something to piss you off. If you write me emails like that when I’m right
upstairs, that’s the kind of response you’re going to get, each and every time.”
He had a point. The email was a bit cowardly of me. Yet I’d still managed to
convince myself it was a good idea. He was right. Anything I needed to say to him, I
should be able to say to his face. Quite honestly, the benefit of that was also his
face—getting to look at it, I mean. It turned out, looking at him was a lot more fun
than avoiding eye contact had been. Thank goodness he can’t read my mind right
now.
Seeing that he actually seemed angry as opposed to amused caused me to
change my tune—that and perhaps his scent going straight to my head as it followed
my mind right into the gutter.
He held out his hand. “Give it to me.”
I looked down at my empty hands. “Give you what?”
“The stick in your arse. Take it out and give it to me.”
I crinkled my forehead. “What?”
He wiggled his fingers. “Come on. Hand it over.”
Genuinely curious as to where he was going with this, I motioned with my
hand, pretending to remove the imaginary stick from my derriere and throwing it
over to him.
He pretended to catch it, then let it weigh him down. “It’s bigger than I
thought.” Looking around he said, “I’m gonna find a space for it. Hang on.”
I laughed, against my better judgment. He shoved the imaginary stick under
his bed and wiped fake dust off his hands.
“Now that that’s out of the way, why don’t we start fresh?”

Amazon paperback - https://amzn.to/2P9h8ng
Nook - https://fave.co/2uhPDRu
Kobo - https://fave.co/2V6qST6
Google Play - https://fave.co/2ONqJjN
Audi0 - https://amzn.to/2P4sEQL

Sign up to be alerted when it goes live on Amazon here:
https://fave.co/2KoLPUN
**No Amazon e-book preorder. Will go live on/around release day.


SYNOPSIS
The beginning of my sophomore year in college was off to a rough start.
On the first day of orientation, I had an altercation with an infuriating British dude in a campus bathroom.
(The ladies’ room was out of order. So, I used the men’s room. Don’t judge.)
I got home later that night and realized that the foreign student we were expecting to rent a room in my parents’ house was allergic to our cat.
So, the spare room went to someone else: Caleb—the British guy from the men’s room.
And so it began…my love-hate story with Caleb Yates. Or was it hate-love in that order?

The guy knew how to push every one of my buttons.
Sometimes I’d email him to express my aggravation and disdain.
He’d actually rewrite my own words and send them back to me.
That was the type of infuriating person Caleb was.
So frustrating.
And…
Sometimes incredibly funny and endearingly sweet.
And hot.

He eventually grew on me, and Caleb soon became one of my best friends that year.
Too bad he was headed back to England soon, so nothing could happen between us—for so many reasons.
I definitely couldn't fall in love with him, especially since all we had was just one year.


BIO:
Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of contemporary romance.
She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism.
With over two million books sold, she is a 21-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over twenty novels. Her books have been translated into over a dozen languages and can be found in bookstores around the world.

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS:
Instagram: @penelopewardauthor
http://instagram.com/PenelopeWardAuthor/
Saturday, November 2, 2019

NEW BOOK REVIEW: Dirty Letters by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

Dirty Letters by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward is almost here!  11/5 release.  Check out my spoiler-free review or read an excerpt here. Dirty Letters is on my Best of 2019 Romance Book List! This is book is everything!

Please note that the ebook is up for pre-order.  However, Dirty Letters will be free to read for Prime Members and, of course, free in KU since it's a Montlake book.  So if you have Prime there is no need to pre-order!

TRY AMAZON PRIME FOR FREE FOR 30 DAYS! https://amzn.to/2WsDwdH
TRY KINDLE UNLIMITED on AMAZON: https://amzn.to/2kAGles


Amazon Romance Books
Dirty Letters
Release Date: 11/05/2019
A Contemporary Romance Novel

New York Times Bestselling Authors Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward


BUY LINKS:

BLURB

I’d never forgotten him—a man I’d yet to meet.

Griffin Quinn was my childhood pen pal, the British boy who couldn’t have been more different from me. Over the years, through hundreds of letters, we became best friends, sharing our deepest, darkest secrets and forming a connection I never thought could break.

Until one day it did.

Then, out of the blue, a new letter arrived. A scathing one—one with eight years of pent-up anger. I had no choice but to finally come clean as to why I stopped writing.

Griffin forgave me, and somehow we were able to rekindle our childhood connection. Only now we were adults, and that connection had grown to a spark. Our letters quickly went from fun to flirty to downright dirty, revealing our wildest fantasies. So it only made sense that we would take our relationship to the next level and see each other in person.

Only Griff didn’t want to meet. He asked that I trust him and said it was for the best. But I wanted more—more Griff, in the flesh—so I took a big chance and went looking for him. People have done crazier things for love.

But what I found could change everything.


REVIEW OF DIRTY LETTERS
Dirty LettersDirty Letters by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

All the stars! #ViPen perfection!

Dear Vi & Penelope,
I just finished Dirty Letters a few days ago, and I can’t stop thinking about this book. I have tears in my eyes, a smile on my face, and I must look like a lunatic writing this note to you. Dirty Letters is packed with sweet, sexy fun, and lovable characters.   And the perfect amount of the feels!  This friends-to-lovers rock romance is EVERYTHING! When my two unicorn authors co-write a book together, I drop everything and read it. I don’t know how you two manage to make magic every time you write together (or apart), but you do.

This story is the reason so many people fall in love with song lyrics and romance books.  Lucky I have a big heart and love animals. Move over Pixy the goat; you are now sharing space in my heart with a lovable pig. Thank you for Dirty Letters. This book and these characters have embedded themselves in my heart and on my favorite bookshelf! Griffin’s music and letters made my heart sing! 


P.S. - If this book doesn’t become an Amazon Bestseller I will kiss the ugliest pig I can find.

P.P.S - Dirty Letters was unputdownable and on my Best of 2019 Romance Books List.

P.P.P.S - This book is Kindle Crack

Love,
Cheri @ Kindle Crack Book Reviews









Friday, November 1, 2019

SNEAK PEEK: Dirty Letters


In less than one week, Dirty Letters by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward arrives! This book is going to be one of your all-time favorite romance books.

Please note that the ebook is up for pre-order.  However, Dirty Letters will be free to read for Amazon Prime Members and, of course, free in KU since it's a Montlake book.  So if you have Prime there is no need to pre-order!

TRY AMAZON PRIME FOR FREE FOR 30 DAYS! https://amzn.to/2WsDwdH

TRY KINDLE UNLIMITED FOR FREE  https://amzn.to/2kAGles


Free romance books
Dirty Letters
Release Date: 11/05/2019
A Contemporary Romance Novel
New York Times Bestselling Authors Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

EXCERPT REVEAL:

The small dining room table had a pile of mail. I’d had Dad’s mail forwarded to my house, so mostly it was just catalogs and junk. Once a month, Mrs. Cascio sent me everything that arrived, even though I’d told her it wasn’t necessary. I mindlessly fingered through the pile, not expecting to see anything worth keeping. But I stopped at an envelope addressed to me—well, not me, but Luca Ryan. That was a name I hadn’t heard in a long time. In second grade, my teacher, Mrs. Ryan, started a pen pal writing program with a small town in England. We weren’t allowed to use our real last names for safety reasons, so the entire class used her last name—hence I was Luca Ryan. I checked out the return address for the sender’s name. 
G. Quinn 
Wow, really? It couldn’t be.
I squinted at the postmark. It was from a PO box in California, not England, but I didn’t know any other Quinn other than Griffin. And the handwriting did look pretty familiar. But it had been close to eight years since we’d exchanged letters. Why would he write now? Curious, I ripped it open and scanned right to the bottom of the letter for the name. Sure enough, it was from Griffin. I started at the beginning. 

Dear Luca, 

Do you like scotch? I remember you said you didn’t like the taste of beer. But we never did get around to comparing our taste in hard liquor. Why is that, you might ask? Let me remind you—because you stopped answering my letters eight damn years ago. I wanted to let you know, I’m still pissed off about that. My mum used to say I hold grudges. But I prefer to think of it as I remember the facts. And the fact of the matter is, you suck. There, I’ve said it. I’ve been holding that shit in for a long time. Don’t get me wrong—I’m not obsessive or anything. I don’t sit in my house thinking about you all day long. In fact, there have been months that go by when thoughts of you don’t even enter my brain. But then some random thing will pop into my head out of the blue. Like I’ll see some kid in a pram eating black licorice, and I’ll think of you. Side note—I’ve tried it again as an adult, and I still think it tastes like the bottom of my shoe, so perhaps it’s that you just have no taste. You probably don’t even like scotch. Anyway, I’m sure this letter won’t find its way to you. Or if by some miracle it does, you won’t answer. But if you’re reading this, you should know two things. 
1. The Macallan 1926 is worth the extra cash. Goes down smooth. 
2. You SUCK. 

Later, traitor, Griffin 

What in the hell?

PURCHASE LINKS
Amazon Print https://amzn.to/34dar8N

Sign up for Vi & Penelope’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live! https://www.subscribepage.com/2FreeBooks

BLURB

I’d never forgotten him—a man I’d yet to meet.

Griffin Quinn was my childhood pen pal, the British boy who couldn’t have been more different from me. Over the years, through hundreds of letters, we became best friends, sharing our deepest, darkest secrets and forming a connection I never thought could break.

Until one day it did.

Then, out of the blue, a new letter arrived. A scathing one—one with eight years of pent-up anger. I had no choice but to finally come clean as to why I stopped writing.

Griffin forgave me, and somehow we were able to rekindle our childhood connection. Only now we were adults, and that connection had grown to a spark. Our letters quickly went from fun to flirty to downright dirty, revealing our wildest fantasies. So it only made sense that we would take our relationship to the next level and see each other in person.

Only Griff didn’t want to meet. He asked that I trust him and said it was for the best. But I wanted more—more Griff, in the flesh—so I took a big chance and went looking for him. People have done crazier things for love.

But what I found could change everything.


ABOUT THE AUTHORS:

VI KEELAND:

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author.   With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

VI’S SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS:

Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook:

Website:

Twitter:
@vikeeland 

Instagram:
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads:



PENELOPE WARD:

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of contemporary romance.

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism. 

With over two million books sold, she is a 21-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over twenty novels. Her books have been translated into over a dozen languages and can be found in bookstores around the world.

PENELOPE’S SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS: 

Facebook:

Facebook Private Fan Group:

Instagram:
@penelopewardauthor 

Twitter:

Monday, September 23, 2019

PARK AVENUE PLAYER IS LIVE!

Park Avenue Player New York Times Bestselling Authors Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review of one of my favorite contemporary romance books of 2019.  You can read Park Avenue Player for FREE on Kindle Unlimited on Amazon books. 
Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward Free Book

Park Avenue Player
Release date: September 23, 2019
A Standalone Contemporary Romance 
New York Times Bestselling Authors Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland

PURCHASE LINKS:
Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list: https://www.subscribepage.com/2FreeBooks


BLURB

It started out like any normal day.  

Then the fender bender happened.  

The guy I collided with drove an expensive car and was drop-dead gorgeous.  Too bad he was also a total jerk.  We argued over whose fault it was and any other thing that came out of his condescending mouth.

Eventually, the police came and we went our separate ways.  The insurance companies would have to figure things out.  I had a job interview to get to anyway—one I was excited about.  

Though that excitement changed to disappointment the moment the person interviewing me walked in.  The guy from the accident. 

Whoops!

Yeah, so I didn’t get the position.

The problem was, I really wanted it. No, I needed it. Anything to get me out of my current career and back into working with kids.

So, even though Hollis LaCroix was as intimidating as he was devastatingly handsome, I went back to see him and begged for a chance. 

To my surprise, he gave me a shot taking care of his troubled niece.

At least my attraction to him wouldn’t be able to go anywhere. I wasn’t about to jeopardize my job or the strong bond Hailey and I formed.  

But resisting the magnetic pull between us wasn’t that simple. (Then there was our little underwear game—don’t ask.)

We continued to flirt without crossing the line—until it finally happened.  

This is the part of the story where we fall in love and live happily ever after, right?

Well, life has a way of throwing some major curveballs.

Ours was one I didn’t see coming.

Review of Park Avenue Player
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
How do Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland create magic every time they write together? ViPen’s (Vi and Penelope) co-authored books are my favorite type of Kindle Crack. Park Avenue Player managed to channel the same vibes as Cocky Bastard, one of my all-time favorite books by the duo. Park Avenue Player was not only funny, sexy, and sweet but it also had a heartbreaking emotional plot twist that I didn’t see coming. Park Avenue Player is sure to become another ViPen unputdownable fan favorite. Best of 2019 and baaaaaa-yound… LOL. One-click worthy and completely addictive.

Park Avenue Player will release on 9.23 and will be available on Amazon and in the Kindle Unlimited program. Standalone/no cliffhanger.


#kindlecrack #parkavenueplayer



description



OTHER BOOKS BY PENELOPE WARD AND VI KEELAND:


Hate Notes:

THE RUSH DUET:

Rebel Heir (Rush, Book 1):
Amazon: 


Rebel Heart (Rush, Book 2):

Cocky Bastard:

Stuck-Up Suit:

Playboy Pilot:
Free in Kindle Unlimited
Mister Moneybags:

British Bedmate:



OTHER BOOKS BY PENELOPE WARD:
The Day He Came Back:
Paperback  https://fave.co/2Z1FbLi
Apple Books   https://fave.co/2ScFey5
Google Play  https://fave.co/2YIIs2G


When August Ends:
Amazon Print: https://amzn.to/308vn3y
Apple Books: https://apple.co/2GWRgcK
Google Play: https://fave.co/2xbd8tn
Love Online:
Apple Books: https://apple.co/2uM9Pba
Google Play: https://fave.co/2KpYVBs
Penelope Ward Books
Gentleman Nine:
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2Nk7AGN
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2RlJ5bl
Google Play: https://fave.co/2Rm84LS
Kindle Crack Books
Drunk Dial:
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2Kop8jK
Google Play: https://fave.co/2KoX3Zs

Mack Daddy:
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2KsSAFc
Google Play: https://fave.co/2WO6ovC
RoomHate:
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2x3FdCJ
Google Play: https://fave.co/2WO8rQn

Stepbrother Dearest:
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2x2Iimm
Google Play: https://fave.co/2WO6Zxm
Neighbor Dearest:
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2RqgBxs
Google Play: https://fave.co/2Rq5jJl


Jaded and Tyed (A novelette):

Amazon Print only: https://fave.co/2wZo9h7

Sins of Sevin:
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2RjW2Tg  
Google Play: https://fave.co/2Rn1fJY
Jake Undone (Jake #1):
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2KmcmSV
Google Play: https://fave.co/2Kq8Rec
Jake Understood (Jake #2):
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2Korlvy
Google Play: https://fave.co/2Rn2F74
My Skylar:
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2x7t3Zj
Google Play: https://fave.co/2WR0wSu
Gemini:
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2x3ouQ0
Google Play: https://fave.co/2KpA8gO
Other Books From Vi
All Grown Up:
Apple Books  https://apple.co/2Vc7sbU
Amazon paperback  https://amzn.to/2S0gGbo
Google Play  https://fave.co/2Lu5Hpd

Kobo   http://bit.ly/2YG09Mn
Book cover
We Shouldn’t
Amazon paperback  https://amzn.to/2SYmq5a 

iBooks   https://apple.co/2z0
Google Play ➜ https://fave.co/2HuxL9u

Vi Keeland Book Covers
The Naked Truth
Kindle: https://amzn.to/2LhxN8s
Paperback: https://amzn.to/2MdxQyd
iBooks: https://apple.co/2LIRkLA
B&N: https://fave.co/31vVfTi

Google Play: http://smarturl.it/1nkhv0


Keeland Books
Sex, Not Love
Keeland Book art
Beautiful Mistake
Amazon Books Vi
Egomaniac
Book Cover Gilberto
Bossman
Vi Keeland Books
The Baller
Life on Stage series (2 Standalone Books)
Throb
Beat
Worth the Fight
Worth the Chance
Worth Forgiving
Worth It All (Complete Fighter Series)
Belong to You
Made for You
Left Behind (A Young Adult Novel)
By:Vi Keeland & Dylan Scott


Skimlinks Test