google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Just Reviewed
Showing posts with label Just Reviewed. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Just Reviewed. Show all posts
Thursday, April 11, 2019

Praying For Rain by BB Easton is LIVE!

“BB Easton is a masterful storyteller at her very best with Praying for Rain. It's a story I'll remember always and reread often.” -- T.M. Frazier, USA Today bestselling author

Free Book on Kindle Unlimited
Praying for Rain, an all-new powerful and emotional love story from BB Easton, is available now!

With only three days left until the predicted apocalypse, the small town of Franklin Springs, Georgia, has become a wasteland of abandoned cars, abandoned homes, abandoned businesses, and abandoned people. People like Rainbow Williams.

Rain isn’t afraid of dying. In fact, she’s looking forward to it. If she can just outrun her pain until April 23, she’ll never have to feel it at all.

Wes Parker has survived every horrible thing this life has thrown at him with nothing more than his resourcefulness and disarming good looks. Why should the end of the world be any different? All he needs are some basic supplies, shelter, and a sucker willing to help him out, which is exactly what he finds when he returns to his hometown of Franklin Springs.

As society crumbles, dangers mount, and secrets refuse to stay buried, two lost souls are thrust together in a twist of fate—one who will do anything to survive and one who can’t wait to die.

Perhaps, together, they can learn how to live.

Before their time runs out.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Amazon Kindle Unlimited! 
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/prayingforrain 
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2D8bpbE
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2V1GVic

Read my spoiler-free book review: 
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description 

Praying for Rain by BB Easton is out of this world.  This apocalyptic romance starts off like an acid trip at warp speed. Wes and Rain meet under some unusual circumstances.  Wes has plans to survive the end of the world. Rain feels dead inside after a bad breakup and numbs herself with pain pills. They only have a few days to navigate the obstacle course of mayhem that their town has turned into.  The unlikely couple falls for each amid the chaos and bad dreams. Are their nightmares coming to life?  Or are Wes and Rain’s lives turning into a nightmare? Can they beat the clock and maybe have a chance at a life together?

I have to tell you I’m not one to embrace dystopian books.  But, this book turned out to my jam!  I’ve always been a fan of BB Easton’s semi-autobiography 44 Chapters About 4 Men series.  BB’s writing shines, and her storytelling bandwidth expanded to a whole new level.   Praying for Rain is going to keep you on the edge your seat on this runaway roller-coaster ride to the end of the world.  I can’t wait to read Fighting For Rain (Fall 2019) and Dying for Rain (Spring 2019). 


About BB Easton
BB Easton is a best-selling, award-winning author, artist, psychologist, wife, and mother who loves drinking, cursing, and staying up late mining for humor in the darkest of places.

BB began painting as a pierced, punk ass teen, but decided to pursue a career in school psychology due to her compassion for those with mental illness and a desire to work with children with autism. Unable to turn off her creative side, BB decided to take a few years off to raise her two small children (Baby BB and Mini Ken) and indulge in all of her artistic whims, primarily having pink hair and writing embarrassingly candid novels about her delinquent past and deviant sexual history. Her husband is suuuper excited about it.

Connect with BB Easton 
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2U7mjc0 
BookBub: http://bit.ly/2FOmhgA 
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2FM0MwF 
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2OCobn9 
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2TZZeE0 
Spotify: https://spoti.fi/2V6MFaA 
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2I3Bc86 

Stay up to date with BB by joining her mailing list: http://bit.ly/2DUGa3m https://www.artbyeaston.com/
Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Book Review: Eighty-One Nights by Georgia Cates

Eighty-One Nights, the first book in the Beautiful Illusions Duet by Georgia Cates is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free book review.  This is a contemporary romance and not a standalone.  Beautiful Ever After (Beautiful Illusions Duet Book 2) will release on May 7th! You can pre-order it here.

Contemporary romance
BUY LINKS:
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2UJv8oz

Blurb:
Beautiful, penniless American girl meets handsome, wealthy Scotsman.
Sounds like the beginning of a fairy-tale romance?
It’s not.

This story begins with a contract.
And an exchange of money.
lot of money.

An angel perches nervously on one shoulder.
A devil lounges smugly on my other.
And even that dark little bastard is leery of what I’m doing.

Maxwell Hutcheson wants the girlfriend experience.
All of it.
And I’m going to give it to him.

I’m not supposed to enjoy being his whore.
I’m also not supposed to fall in love with him.
But I do. Both.

When our contract expires, I will walk away.
Because I have to.
But he’ll always have a piece of me.

I’ll mask my sorrow with a smile.
I’ll hide my love with indifference
… all while it’s killing me softly.

A fairy-tale romance.
It isn’t mine to have.
And this man I’ve come to love so dearly isn’t my happily ever after.

About Eighty-One Nights:
While the characters from Eighty-One Nights are entirely new, their storyline is a combination of fresh material and carefully selected themes, scenes, and settings from The Beauty Series, The Sin Trilogy, Dear Agony, and Indulge. This is intentional. I chose some of my favorite elements from previous releases and interjected them into Hutch and Lou’s story. Let’s call it a “story fusion” between our old favorites and new material. This work was briefly released under a pen name and was titled The Girlfriend Experience.

About the Author:
Georgia resides in rural Mississippi with her wonderful husband, Jeff, and their two beautiful daughters. She spent fourteen years as a labor and delivery nurse before she decided to pursue her dream of becoming an author and hasn’t looked back yet.

When she’s not writing, she’s thinking about writing. When she’s being domestic, she’s listening to her music and visualizing scenes for her current work in progress. Every story coming from her always has a song to inspire it.

NEW ROMANCE BOOK REVIEW: EIGHTY-ONE NIGHTS
Eighty-One Nights by Georgia Cates
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
 description

I binge read this book in a day! I couldn’t turn my virtual pages fast enough. I reached the last page and forgot this was book one of a duet. Facepalm!!! This sinfully sexy first book in the Beautiful Illusions duet was addicting. I can’t wait to see how Lou and Hutch’s relationship works out. That ending left me wanting to scream! I love a good cliffhanger. I’m thrilled I don’t have to wait for 81 nights for the Beautiful Ever After when it releases on May 7th! 


Connect w/Georgia: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/georgia.cates.9
Twitter: https://twitter.com/GeorgiaCates
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorgeorgiacates/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/georgiacates1/
Bookbub:https://www.bookbub.com/authors/georgia-cates
Sign up for her newsletter: http://bit.ly/2HrWkV7
Friday, March 29, 2019

Savior by Fiona Cole Review and Amazon Giveaway

Check out my spoiler-free review of Savior by Fiona Cole.  This taboo-like romance is not to be missed.  Read it for FREE in Kindle Unlimited on Amazon books. Don't forget to enter Fiona's $25.00 Amazon gift card giveaway below. 
Taboo romance on Amazon
Release Date: March 28, 2019
Cover Design: Najla Qamber, Najla Qamber Designs
Model: David Wills
Photographer: Eric D. Battershell

 Synopsis
He bought me, but not to touch or taste. He bought me to save me, and to atone for past sins.
Handsome and mysterious, he swoops in to offer me a new life, but this is no knight in shining armor. He’s cold, hardened by his past. But there’s an inferno underneath the ice, I can feel the heat each time he looks at me—each time he gives in to the desire between us.
No matter how much I push to unleash the fire in his eyes, he shoves back harder each time. He’s merciless with his cruel words, telling me how naïve I am, how little I know of the world.
But I’m stronger than he thinks.
When we face down our demons from the past, I’ll prove which one of us was in need of saving, and which one of us is the savior.

Goodreads
  
Savior Purchase Links
Amazon Universal: https://geni.us/rAgDBEB

Review of Savior
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Erik and Alexandra met in the most unlikely way. He ends up saving her and maybe saving himself. Could he allow himself to fall for the young girl he rescued? Could Alexandra rescue Erik from the demons and guilt that consumed his life?

I loved the way this story played out from alternating points of view. I was getting whiplash from Erik’s mood swings and indecision about getting involved with his young house guest. There were a few cringe-worthy instances that made me want to smash my Kindle from his actions. So for me, it was essential to understand what was going on inside his head. Overall, Savior has a great mix of suspense, taboo-like hotness and the feels. One-click worthy. 


Other books in this series of standalones: 

Romance books

Available Now
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2T846Wp
Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/2FgNchk
Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/2HtzdH3
Amazon Universal: https://geni.us/FCVoyeur


Kindle romance books

Available Now
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2O3oo2i
Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/2Sf3IGo
Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/2Jdgy3H
Amazon Universal: https://geni.us/FCLovers

Giveaway
$25 Amazon Gift Card



About the Author
Fiona Cole is a military wife and a stay at home mom with a degree in Biology and Chemistry. As much as she loved science she decided to postpone her career to stay at home with her two little girls and immersed herself in the world of books until finally deciding to write her own. Where You Can Find Me is Fiona's debut novel and will hopefully be the first of many.

Connect with Fiona
Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2tvtGIV
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2uulD0i
Facebook Reader Group:  http://bit.ly/2uSdsgG
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2ur1d9S
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2vCovZ5
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2v0ToJE
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2uqWZ2k
BookBub Author Page: http://bit.ly/2yL3Bui


Thursday, March 28, 2019

Hook Shot by Kennedy Ryan is LIVE! Gift Card Giveaway & Review

“This book was utter perfection! Hook Shot is full of emotion, sizzle and a breathtaking romance. It is a book I will never forget and one I will revisit often to get swept away in its magic.”- Devney Perry, USA Today bestselling author
Kindle Romance Books


Hook Shot, a deeply emotional standalone set in the worlds of professional basketball and high fashion from Kennedy Ryan, is available now and FREE in Kindle Unlimited! This sports romance is going on my Best of 2019 book list.  Hook Shot is Kindle Crack!  

Enter the Release Giveaway for a $50 Gift Card + Signed HOOK SHOT Paperback here:

Divorced. Single dad. Traded to a losing squad.
Cheated on, betrayed, exposed.
My perfect life blew up in my face and I'm still picking up the pieces.
The last thing I need is her.
A wildflower. A storm. A woman I can't resist.
Lotus DuPree is a kick to my gut and a wrench in my plans
from the moment our eyes meet.
I promised myself I wouldn't trust a woman again,
but I've never wanted anyone the way I want Lo.
She's not the plan I made, but she's the risk I have to take.

A warrior. A baller. The one they call Gladiator.
Kenan Ross charged into my life smelling all good, looking even better and snatching my breath from the moment we met.
The last thing I need is him.
I’m working on me. Facing my pain and conquering my demons.
I've seen what trusting a man gets you.
I. Don't. Have. Time. For. This.
But he just keeps coming for me.
Keeps knocking down my defenses and stealing my excuses
one by one.
He never gives up, and now...I'm not sure I want him to.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/HookShot
Amazon Paperback:  https://amzn.to/2YaEAUd

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2RQ7p81
Audiobook Alert: http://bit.ly/2UyzQFI
Audiobook Release:  April 30th

Hook Shot Review
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

It’s official. Kennedy Ryan, you are my auto one-click list.  You write it, and I’m going to read it. Hook Shot is going on my Best of 2019 list. Kennan and Lotus' story slammed dunked its way into my heart.  I have a massive girl crush on Lotus. I can’t get enough of strong and smart characters in books!   Hook Shot is Kindle Crack. #allthefeels

About Kennedy 
A Top 30 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy Ryan writes about women from all walks of life, empowering them and placing them firmly at the center of each story and in charge of their own destinies. Her heroes respect, cherish and lose their minds for the women who capture their hearts.

She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine and Frolic, Kennedy’s writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Atlanta Autism families, she has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other media outlets as an advocate for families living with autism.

Connect with Kennedy 
Never Miss A Release! Follow Kennedy on BookBub: http://bit.ly/2HcRuee
New Release Txt: https://clk2.me/mgFv
Subscribe to Mailing List: http://bit.ly/2QjisCW
Reader Group:  http://bit.ly/2GY6eyb
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2TaYiAi
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2GUq0uF
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2Fvhqiz
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2NE0cU0
Book+Main:  http://bit.ly/2GVByO7
Website: http://kennedyryanwrites.com
Tuesday, March 19, 2019

NEW BOOK REVIEW: Violent Delights by Jessica Hawkins

Check out my spoiler-free review of Violent Delights by Jessica Hawkins.  If you like love triangles, angst and cartel drama this one is for you! Violent Delights will keep you on the edge of your seat. 


Roses and skulls  Day of the Dead art
RELEASE BLITZ
Title: Violent Delights
Series: White Monarch #1
Author: Jessica Hawkins
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: March 19, 2019



BLURB

“She is mine.” Three words from two different men.
A life, future, and love I don’t get to choose.

In the de la Rosa family, old grudges run deeper than loyalty, and betrayal is a three-letter word: war. But this feud isn’t between enemies. It’s between brothers. And I’m the prize.

I was born a princess among criminals. An untouchable among thieves. Heiress to a life others have killed for, and one I'd do anything to escape. I vowed not to leave without Diego, my first love and best friend, but if his ruthless brother has his way, I won’t leave at all. Cristiano de la Rosa is a man as big and bold as his legend. Once upon a time, he was our cartel’s best soldier . . . until he became my family’s worst enemy.

A man like Cristiano will bend fate to his will to get what he wants. Even if it means dragging me to hell—and tearing me from his brother's arms.

PURCHASE LINKS
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2F8P4fq 
Audible Release Alert: http://bit.ly/videaudioalert 

REVIEW OF VIOLENT DELIGHTS
4.5 - 5 STARS Jessica Hawkins spins a complex web of love, lies, and deception in Violent Delights (White Monarch #1). Diego and Cristiano are powerful Mexican cartel bosses and brothers. Cristiano is the black sheep of the family after being accused of murder years ago. Natalia, a beautiful college student, and Mexican cartel royalty is head over heels in love with Diego. Cristiano wants Diego to pay for his alleged betrayal. Things aren’t always what they seem in this all-consuming love triangle. Is Natalia just a pawn in the brothers' deadly cartel chess game of love and drugs? I can’t wait to find out. I couldn’t put this one down. This is a three book series and as you can imagine, Violent Delights ended with a cliffhanger that left me wanting MORE! I can’t wait to read Violent Ends on June 18th and Violent Triumphs on November 12th.

SERIES READING ORDER
Violent Delights - LIVE NOW!

Violent Ends (Book 2) 

Violent Triumphs (Book 3) 

AUTHOR BIO
Jessica Hawkins is a USA Today bestselling author known for her "emotionally gripping" and "off-the-charts hot" romance. Dubbed "queen of angst" by both peers and readers for her smart and provocative work, she's garnered a cult-like following of fans who love to be torn apart...and put back together.

She writes romance both at home in New York and around the world, a coffee shop traveler who bounces from café to café with just a laptop, headphones, and coffee cup. She loves to keep in close touch with her readers, mostly via Facebook, Instagram, and her mailing list.

AUTHOR LINKS
Mailing List: http://www.jessicahawkins.net/mailing-list.html 
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1nJHDjg 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jessicahawkinsauthor 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/jess_hawk 
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jessica_hawkins 
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/jessica-hawkins 
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/jhauthor 

Snail Mail List: http://bit.ly/jessicahawkinsmailbox
Thursday, March 14, 2019

NEW ROCK ROMANCE: Rapture by N.N. Britt is LIVE!

I'm just about finished reading this incredible rock romance from debut author N.N. Britt.  Read my spoiler-free review and enter N.N. Britt's giveaway for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card below. 
Book cover for Rapture with Hazel

Release Date: March 14, 2019
Cover Design: Wicked Good Book Covers
Genre: Second-Chance Contemporary Romance Standalone

Synopsis

She is a grieving mother. He is a spoiled rock idol.
The only thing they have in common is a flashy tabloid headline.
Or so they think.
Running away from her tragedies and the demise of her marriage, Hazel Alexander retreats to a friend’s Lake Tahoe cabin with big plans to drown her memories in bottles of wine. Being dragged into someone else’s messy, high-profile divorce is not what she needs.
Especially if that someone else is Justice Cross, the frontman of the popular rock band The Deviant.
Born into a family of rock royalty, Justice lives his life fast and easy. When he comes across Hazel while at a local bar, his gallant attempt to get her home safely takes a complicated turn.
A PR nightmare forcing Justice and Hazel to spend time together triggers unexpected and intense feelings between the two.
With the constant attention of fans, haters, and press, now it’s up to Hazel and Justice whether they want to fight for their relationship or end it once and for all. 

Buy Links:
Amazon Universal  https://geni.us/NBRapture
Barnes & Noble  http://bit.ly/2F6l0AW
Google Play http://bit.ly/2F8TBhX


REVIEW OF RAPTURE
RaptureRapture by N.N. Britt
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I’m a huge fan of rock star romances and decided to take a chance on debut author N.N. Britt. I admit that I was lured in by this author’s background as a music journalist, photographer, and metal fan.  She’s a fellow metalhead, so I had to check her out. I’m thrilled to say that N.N. Brit didn’t disappoint. Rapture isn’t a typical cookie cutter rock romance. Without regurgitating the synopsis, I'll top-line it. Justice is the front man for a super popular band called The Deviant. He hides behind his makeup and dark stage persona (for you rock lovers, think Kiss meets Marilyn Mason type of singer). Justice is in the middle of a high profile divorce all while trying to balance being a dad, a rockstar and missing his best friend. He hasn’t been musically inspired since the tragic death of one of his bandmates. Then Hazel tramples into his life. She’s in the middle of a divorce and in a dangerous downward spiral of depression since losing her son.  Hazel is thrust into the spotlight with her every move showing up in the tabloids, and her anxiety and insecurities are magnified for the world to see. Can Justice and Hazel grow from their complicated pasts? Can they heal each other's hearts?

Rapture was heartbreaking and painful to read at times. Hazel and Justice's story felt so raw and real. Hazel even frustrated me. I love when a character gets under my skin. This emotion-packed rock romance was full of heart. I hope debut author N.N. Britt continues to write more books. One-click worthy.





Goodreads:

REVIEW:

About the Author

N.N. Britt is a Los Angeles-based music journalist and photographer whose articles appeared in numerous publications. Her photos have graced t-shirts, billboards, and CD covers. When she is not writing or drinking coffee, she is probably reading or attending a heavy metal show.

Connect with N.N.

Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2TPR3d1
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2MaDHpb
Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2AMwoPK
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2SXgIQO
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2QRJqkc
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2VV36HR

BookBub Author Page: http://bit.ly/2VYcIlh

$25.00 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY
Friday, March 8, 2019

NEW ROMANCE BOOK REVIEW: Kiss and Break Up by Ella Fields

Check out my spoiler-free review of Kiss and Break Up by Ella Fields.  This new YA/NA romance book is not to be missed.  Read it for free in Kindle Unlimited on Amazon.
Kiss and Break Up Book Cover



Synopsis:
You’re not supposed to kiss your best friend. 

Kiss and Break Up, an all-new angst-filled, friends to lovers New Adult romance from Ella Fields, is available now!
Dashiell Thane wasn’t a nice guy.
He was an abrasive, demanding, conniving, intolerable brat. 
Yet somehow, we’d been best friends our whole lives. 
Until our senior year when I finally decided to dip my toes into the dating pool. 

All it took was one kiss for jealousy, lies, and betrayal to sweep in and propel us heart first into dizzying, hostile depths. 

You’re not supposed to kiss your best friend. 
You’re definitely not supposed to kiss your best friend while you’re dating someone else. 
And the absolute worst thing you could do is fall for your best friend.
Unless, of course, you want to ruin everything.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2EIFQoI
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2NyfHgd

Book Review: Kiss and Break Up
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Kiss and Break Up by Ella Fields was unputdownable. Ok, I admit I was forced to put this book down to go to a friends party. I couldn’t wait to jump back in and see what was going to happen with Dash and Peggy. Books like Kiss and Break Up had all of the elements I love about YA/NA best friends to lovers romances. K&BU had the perfect amount of drama, angst, and heartfelt intensity. I loved cocky and demanding Dash and quirky and smart Peggy. These two were perfectly imperfect together.

After reading this book, I decided my HS experience was kinda meh. I needed a dash of Dash in my life to make it interesting. Kiss and Break Up is Kindle Crack. Ugh, can I get a high school do-over? Actually, scratch that idea, I have a daughter in middle school and I think I'll be seeing my share of drama. Lol. I equally loved the secondary characters as much as Dash and Peggy. I might beg Ella for more Willa, Lars, Daphne, and Jackson. Ella, please tell me this will turn into a Magnolia Cove series.

This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun: https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...

Follow me on Instagram for Instagram ONLY paperback and gift card giveaways:
https://www.instagram.com/kindlecrack

About Ella Fields
Ella Fields is a mother and wife who lives in the land Down Under. While her kids are in school, you might find her talking about her characters and books to her two cats. She’s a notorious chocolate and notebook hoarder who enjoys creating hard-won happily ever afters.

Connect with Ella
Stay up to date on sales and new releases by joining Ella’s mailing list:https://ellafields.net/subscribe/
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Best Romance Books of 2019: When August Ends by Penelope Ward

Check out my spoiler-free review of When August Ends by New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author Penelope Ward.  This new heartfelt contemporary romance is on my 
Best of 2019 Romance book list. Get this amazing book on Amazon or your favorite online book retailer. Read it now. 

Model Joseph Cannata Book Cover

WHEN AUGUST ENDS by Penelope Ward

A Standalone Contemporary Romance Novel
Release date: February 25, 2019

Cover Information:
Cover Designer: Letitia Hasser, RBA Designs
Cover Model: Joseph Cannata
Cover Photography: Adam Zivo


Synopsis:

What do you do when a sexy, older man moves into your family’s summer rental?

Well, apparently, you make a fool of yourself—over and over. Things didn’t exactly get off on the right foot with Noah Cavallari. Our first encounter was embarrassing, to say the least.

But despite that, I found myself waking up every day with a newfound energy. Nothing exciting ever happened on the lake—not until Noah moved into the small boathouse on our property. He’d booked it for the entire summer…and I was still trying to figure out why.

When my mother became ill, I inherited the responsibility of making sure our guests were well taken care of. I should have been in college. Instead, I was living my best life…as a maid.

Dark, handsome, and mysterious, everything about Noah screamed forbidden. 

I knew he was just passing through town for the summer.

I knew he was probably too old for me.

Yet, I was drawn to him.

Not to mention, he tried to save my life when he mistakenly thought I was drowning.

I wanted him and made no secret of it.

His own attempts to warn me away soon gave way to late-night moonlight chats by the lake. We were slowly easing into a friendship that was gearing up to explode into something I might not recover from. 

Because he’s leaving at the end of the summer.

And I have no idea what I’ll do when August ends.

Buy Links:
Amazon Print  https://amzn.to/2EjFUw1 
Apple Books  https://apple.co/2GWRgcK
Google Play  http://bit.ly/2BCw3Qc  

Goodreads  http://bit.ly/2SL1z9e 

REVIEW OF AUGUST ENDS:
When August EndsWhen August Ends by Penelope Ward
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

I spent the day binge reading When August Ends by Penelope Ward. I didn’t want this book to end!!! I seriously can’t wait for you guys to meet Heather and Noah. I loved everything about this book. When August Ends had the perfect amount of sweet and heat that made my heart skip an emotional beat. Mark your calendar 2/25/19. You better clear your schedule to read this one! WAE is on my Best of 2019 list! Full review to follow! #whenaugustends




EXCERPT: 
Noah stood up and walked off the porch to put his cigar out on the cement. When he returned, he remained standing across from me. I was reminded of just how tall he was as he towered over me. A breeze blew his scent—a mix of cigar and cologne—in my direction. The same smell saturated the shirt I was wearing. I could’ve breathed it in all night. His nearness was doing things to my body I hadn’t ever felt.
Noah looked around. “You mentioned some stuff around here needs to be repaired. What specifically?”
I blew out a breath. Even thinking about it was exhausting. “So much. I’d have to make a list.”
“Why don’t you do that? Make a list. I’m pretty good with my hands. I’ll see if there’s anything I can help with while I’m here.”
He’d lost me at pretty good with my hands. My imagination was running wild. Shit. I imagined those hands doing a lot of things—mostly to me. 
“I can’t let you do that.”
“You’d be stupid not to take me up on it. I came for a change of pace, but the truth is, too much quiet isn’t good. I like to keep busy.”
Biting my bottom lip, I shook my head. “I don’t know…”
“Make the list,” he insisted.
Noah was right. It would be dumb not to take him up on his offer. It wasn’t like there was anyone else knocking down our door to help. 
I tilted my head. “What would be in it for you?”
His expression turned dark. “People don’t always have to have ulterior motives.”
Suddenly feeling bold, I said, “I thought maybe you would want me to go out with you in exchange.” 
Did you hear that? It was a record screeching.
I admit, that was ballsy, but being around him brought out my flirtatious side. Maybe his cologne and cigar smoke were going to my head. 
“You’re joking, right?”
Okay. I shouldn’t have asked.
“Actually, I—”
“I’m practically old enough to be your father.”
Really? That’s how he saw me? I knew he was older than me…but he didn’t seem that old. No way. I’d pegged him as early thirties, though I truly had no idea how old he was.
I shook my head. “No, you’re not. That’s a lie. An older brother, maybe. How old are you?”
Instead of answering, he took two steps forward. “Let me make something clear.”
“Okay…”
“I was not insinuating anything by offering to help. And I will not be asking you out, propositioning you, or going anywhere near you, for that matter. We clear on that?”
Okay, then.
I swallowed. Disappointment washed over me as I cleared my throat. “Yes.”
“Good.” He made his way toward the door, turning around one last time. “You’d better go. It was nice chatting. Get me the list tomorrow.”
He disappeared into the house, leaving me on the porch to wallow in his lingering smell and feeling like a complete and utter idiot.
LINKS TO When August Ends:


AUTHOR BIO:
Penelope Ward

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of contemporary romance.
She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism. 

With over one-point-five million books sold, she is a twenty-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over twenty novels. 

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS: 

Facebook

Facebook Private Fan Group:

Instagram
@penelopewardauthor 

Twitter