google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Friday, June 14, 2019

Review + Gift Card Giveaway: On the Rocks by Kandi Steiner


On the Rocks, an all-new standalone contemporary romance by Kandi Steiner is LIVE! Read my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a $10.00 gift card in my reader group. On the Rocks is FREE to read for Kindle Unlimited subscription users. 
Free on Amazon KU

Noah Becker is nothing but trouble.
That’s what Mama told me when I was a kid, kicking his pew in church and giggling at the games we’d play. It’s what the town said when his father died and the Becker brothers went wild. 

And it’s on repeat in my mind the day I walk into the whiskey distillery where he works to buy a wedding gift for my fiancé.

He’s trouble. 
Dirty, sweaty, rude trouble. 

No matter how many times I repeat it, I can’t escape Noah in our small Tennessee town. And the more I run into him, the more he infuriates me. Because he sees what no one else does.

He sees me—the real me. 

The me I’m not sure I’m allowed to be.

I’m Ruby Grace Barnett, the mayor’s daughter. Soon to be a politician’s wife, just like Mama and Daddy always wanted.  Soon to fulfill my family’s legacy, just like I always knew I would.

Until the boy everyone warned me about makes me question everything, like whether the wedding I’m planning is one I even want. 

Everyone said Noah Becker was nothing but trouble.

If only I had listened.

A stand-alone, contemporary romance.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/OnTheRocks
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2Keav1w

REVIEW OF ON THE ROCKS

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I like my whiskey neat or on the rocks.  I’ve sampled a few good ones (or so I’ve been told) from Macallan and Glenlivet.  I don’t know much about whiskey but I do know a thing or two about romance books.  On the Rocks, by Kandi Steiner, was straight up smooth, sexy and served up right! OTR is the first book in Kandi’s new Becker Brothers series of standalone small town romances. Kandi packed the perfect amount of heartfelt southern heat and sweet into this book. On the Rocks left me with that same kind of warm hug in a glass feeling you get from drinking a fine whiskey. I’m excited to read the other Becker Brothers stories.


GIVEAWAY
Kindle Crack Giveaway
Enter for a chance to win a $10.00 Amazon gift card in my reader group Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix.  



About Kandi: 

Kandi Steiner is a bestselling author and whiskey connoisseur living in Tampa, FL. Best known for writing “emotional rollercoaster” stories, she loves bringing flawed characters to life and writing about real, raw romance — in all its forms. No two Kandi Steiner books are the same, and if you’re a lover of angsty, emotional, and inspirational reads, she’s your gal.
An alumna of the University of Central Florida, Kandi graduated with a double major in Creative Writing and Advertising/PR with a minor in Women’s Studies. She started writing back in the 4th grade after reading the first Harry Potter installment. In 6th grade, she wrote and edited her own newspaper and distributed to her classmates. Eventually, the principal caught on and the newspaper was quickly halted, though Kandi tried fighting for her “freedom of press.” She took particular interest in writing romance after college, as she has always been a diehard hopeless romantic, and likes to highlight all the challenges of love as well as the triumphs.
When Kandi isn’t writing, you can find her reading books of all kinds, talking with her extremely vocal cat, and spending time with her friends and family. She enjoys live music, traveling, anything heavy in carbs, beach days, movie marathons, craft beer, and sweet wine — not necessarily in that order.

Connect with Kandi:
Mailing List: bit.ly/NewsletterKS
Facebook: facebook.com/kandisteiner
Facebook Reader Group: (Kandiland): facebook.com/groups/kandischasers 
Instagram: www.instagram.com/kandisteiner 
Twitter: twitter.com/kandisteiner
Pinterest: pinterest.com/kandicoffman
Kandi Steiner may be coming to a city near you! Check out her “events” tab to see all the signings she’s attending in the near future:
www.kandisteiner.com/events

Thursday, June 13, 2019

Jersey Six by Jewel E. Ann Review + Book Giveaway

Jersey Six, an all-new “intriguing, gut-wrenching and raw” romantic suspense from Jewel E. Ann, is available now!  Check out my spoiler-free book review and enter Jewel's signed paperback and swag giveaway. Jersey Six is FREE to read for Amazon's Kindle Unlimited subscribers


New on Amazon Books

“Jewel E. Ann has once again crafted a flawless story that is utterly unique and unforgettable. Hands down my favorite book of 2019!”

-- Aly Martinez, USA Today bestselling author 


How far would you go for revenge?

A hit-and-run accident leaves Jersey Six orphaned and homeless on the streets of Newark, shattering her dreams of school dances, pink nail polish, and a diploma. 

Eight years later, a burn victim with amnesia wanders into Jersey’s barely-existent life. She resists his efforts to form a friendship until he reveals knowledge of the person responsible for derailing her future. Through their unusual friendship, she discovers a way to avenge the deaths of her foster parents. 

All she has to do is destroy the world’s biggest rock star. 

In the ultimate game of sex, lies, and manipulation, can Jersey discover the truth? Or will she be blinded by attraction, deceived by love, and destroyed by her past?

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/JerseySix
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2UTqCIj

Giveaway on Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Enter Jewel’s giveaway for a signed paperback and swag!

Review of Jersey Six

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

A beautiful rock star crosses paths with a rough-around-the-edges homeless girl at a hot dog stand, and neither of their lives will ever be the same. Jersey Six is not a light and fluffy, “Pretty Woman” type of romance. You know, the kind of story where an ordinary woman meets a rock star that sweeps her off her feet. Ian wants to show Jersey the world, but Jersey and her friend Chris have other plans for the generous rock star. This bitter-twisted romantic suspense is equally addictive and unputdownable.

Jewel did an incredible job spinning a complex and darkly disturbing web of love, secrets, and revenge. Jersey Six is going to leave your head spinning! I loved this book!

Image of Jewel E. Ann

About Jewel 
Jewel is a free-spirited romance junkie with a quirky sense of humor.

With 10 years of flossing lectures under her belt, she took early retirement from her dental hygiene career to stay home with her three awesome boys and manage the family business. 

After her best friend of nearly 30 years suggested a few books from the Contemporary Romance genre, Jewel was hooked. Devouring two and three books a week but still craving more, she decided to practice sustainable reading, AKA writing. 

When she’s not donning her cape and saving the planet one tree at a time, she enjoys yoga with friends, good food with family, rock climbing with her kids, watching How I Met Your Mother reruns, and of course…heart-wrenching, tear-jerking, panty-scorching novels.

Connect with Jewel
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorjeweleann/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/JewelE_Ann
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorjeweleann/
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/jewel-e-ann
Stay up to date with Jewel by joining her mailing list: 
http://www.jeweleann.com/free-booksubscribe/


Thursday, June 6, 2019

This is going to be the hottest book of the summer!

Check out my spoiler-free review of All Grown Up by Vi Keeland. This standalone romance will release on July 8th.    

PRE-ORDER PURCHASE LINKS:

Hot romance books


BLURB
When I first encountered Ford Donovan, I had no idea who he was…well, other than the obvious. Young, gorgeous, successful, smart. Did I mention young? If I did, it bears repeating. Ford Donovan was too young for me.

Let’s back up to how it all started. My best friend decided I needed to start dating again. So, without my knowledge, she set up a profile for me on a popular dating site—one that invited men ages twenty-one to twenty-seven to apply for a date. Those nicknamed Cunnilingus King were told they’d go straight to the top for consideration. The profile wasn’t supposed to go live. Another point that bears repeating—it wasn’t supposed to.

Nevertheless, that’s how I met Ford, and we started messaging. He made me laugh; yet I was adamant that because of his age, we could only be friends. But after weeks of wearing me down, I finally agreed to one date only—my first after twenty years of being with my high school sweetheart. I knew it couldn’t last, but I was curious about him.

Though, you know what they say…curiosity kills the cat.

My legs wobbled walking into the restaurant.
Ford was seated at the bar. When he turned around, he took my breath away.
His sexy smile nearly melted my panties. 
But…he looked so familiar. 
As I got closer I realized why. 
He was the son of the neighbor at our family’s summer home. 
The boy next door.
Only now…he was all man. 
I hadn’t seen him in years.
I left the restaurant and planned to put the entire crazy thing behind me. 
Which I did. Until summer came.
And guess who decided to use his family’s summer home this year?

SPOILER-FREE REVIEW OF ALL GROWN UP

Vi Keeland is bringing sexy back!  Omg, I just finished the best book. I want to scream about All Grown Up from the rooftops.  Since I’m scared of heights, I’m going to shout about it from my virtual rooftop online. I found myself crying, laughing, and choked up all at the same time from All Grown Up. This BOOK is everything! It’s packed with the perfect amount of the feels, fun, and sexy mind blowing chemistry! All Grown Up melted my heart and fogged up my Kindle screen. Vi’s books are magically delicious. 🔥😜 I call dibs on Ford. Mark my words, this is going to be THE BOOK OF THE SUMMER!  Take a page from this heartfelt romance and get your groove back, ladies! We all deserve some Ford and fun in our lives.   July 8th release #myturnlist 


Wednesday, June 5, 2019

DO NOT MISS THIS BOOK FREEBIE

Complete Submission, the complete boxed set from
New York Times bestselling author CD Reiss is FREE (reg $7.99) for a limited time! 

This bundle includes THREE BOOKS:
Submission 
Domination 
Connection

Get it on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2WjP5CF

Dark Romance Amazon Books
SYNOPSIS:

Jonathan Drazen. A beautiful billionaire with a taste for obedience. 

Too bad I'm not submissive. This girl will never surrender.
But I can’t stay away from him. He’s got this bossy way about him in bed. The word “Sir,” falls from my lips, and when he tells me to get on my knees…well, my knees have a mind of their own.
I got this. I can be his slave for a few nights and walk away unscathed. 

We get in. Get it on. Get the hell out. Done. 
He can find the line between love and lust. It’s right between my legs. 
Now, let’s see if that line blurs for me.








Thursday, May 23, 2019

Romance Book Review & Giveaway: The Assistant


The Assistant, a haunting new romantic thriller from USA Today bestselling author Marni Mann is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free book review and gift card giveaway.
New on Amazon Books

Synopsis:
At forty-two, I’m married to my best friend, and we have two beautiful children.       
Everything about my life is perfect until my father gets sick.

Before: I owned and operated a massively successful women’s shapewear company.
After: I stay home with my family because I’ve learned the importance of time.

Before: My husband could rely on me to take care of everything.
After: I hire him the perfect assistant.

My entire life can be summed up in before and afters, but something happens in the middle.
A meeting.
And it changes the course of everyone’s lives forever.


Download your copy today!

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2H9s5Si

Review of The Assistant
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description
THIS REVIEW IS SPOILER FREE. GO INTO THIS BOOK BLIND!!! Let me first start off by saying I’M SPEECHLESS. I’m literally blown away. Marni Mann put my heart in a blender and puréed it. THAT ENDING! I have to tell you that I paused three times while reading this book to scream WTF or shed a tear. Just wait till you reach 60% in… just wait for it…. The Assistant is on my Best of 2019 book list. 

Excerpt:

I breathed through that thought and filled my nose with his scent. There was a constant rotation of different shampoos and soaps in our shower. No matter what he used or the cologne he added after, Emery always smelled like leaves during a spring rainstorm with a hint of spiciness like the cinnamon and nutmeg I’d shaken onto his coffee.
After several deep inhales, I pulled my mouth away, observing how handsome he looked at his desk. He had on a pair of dark jeans and a plaid button-down with a navy sweater on top. And, even though I couldn’t see them, he had on argyle socks and dark brown leather shoes.
I just knew my husband that well.
Emery began to move his chair, swiveling it around to face me. When he stopped in front of me, I stepped between his legs, setting my coffee on his desk so that both of my hands were free. My palms went to his cheeks. I loved the way his whiskers felt on my skin. He kept his beard longer in the winter and trimmed much shorter in the summer. Winter was my favorite, and he had reminded me of one of the reasons after Alicia’s party when he rubbed it across my entire body.
From the look on his face, I had a feeling he was thinking about the same thing.
“We have the house all to ourselves today,” he said, confirming my suspicion. His hands slowly slid to the back of my thighs. “When was the last time I was able to do this”—he rubbed his nose across my navel, air from his lips bursting through my top—“on a weekday?” He continued to wrap around until his fingers were on my butt. His lips slowly parted, his eyes fiery with seduction. “I’m going to put you on top of those blueprints, and then I’m going to—”
“You have an interview in fifteen minutes.” I put a finger on his lips. “But I want you to remember the thought you just had, and when the interview is over”—I leaned in a little closer—“I want you to put me on top of those blueprints and do to me whatever it was that you had planned.”
He kissed the back of my finger, and it started to tremble.
“You’re turning me on so much; I’m shaking,” I said, pulling my hand away at the same time the doorbell rang. “She’s early. I like that.” I slipped out of his grip and took several steps back. “I’ll go get her, and we’ll meet you in the dining room.”
He nodded, and I walked out of his office, still feeling the tremors as I headed down the rest of the hallway.


About Marni: 

Best-selling Author Marni Mann knew she was going to be a writer since middle school. While other girls her age were daydreaming about teenage pop stars, Mann was fantasizing about penning her first novel. She crafts sexy, titillating stories that weave together her love of darkness, mystery, passion, and human emotion. A New Englander at heart, she now lives in Sarasota, Florida with her husband and their two dogs who subsequently have been characters in her books. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop working on her next novel, she’s scouring for chocolate, sipping wine, traveling to new locations, and devouring fabulous books.

Connect with Marni:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MarniMannAuthor/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/MarniMann
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/marnimann/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/marnimann/
Stay up to Date with Marni by signing up for her mailing list here: http://marnismann.com/about/

$10.00 Amazon gift card

Enter for a chance to win a $10.00 Amazon gift card by visiting
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix Group:

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Cover Reveal + Giveaway: Sevens Shades of You by A.M. Johnson


Check out the cover of Sevens Shades of You by A.M. Johnson. This is the second book in the Twin Hearts series of standalones.  The first book is FREE right now on Amazon books!  Enter for a chance to win an e-arc copy of Seven Shades of You.  

Release Date: June 13, 2019
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2Wh7rYS
Cover Designer: Amanda Brockman

Synopsis
Her world was color. Canvas and paint. Indie O’Connell lived inside her head. Her voices the muse. And as a freshman at St. Peter's College, all she wanted, was to create a name for herself with the brush in her hand.
His world was over. Despite his humble upbringing, Kai Carter seemed to have it all. Captain of the swim team and a full scholarship. His golden boy status a mask he had to wear to keep his dream and his family afloat. All the pieces of his life dangled precariously from his fingertips.
Forced to fight a battle he’d never signed up for, Kai’s loyalty turned out to be his undoing, and like a good captain, no matter what the cost, he’d gone down with the ship.
They never planned for their worlds to collide.
He was her brother's best friend.
She was supposed to be invisible.
Off limits.
Being together, regardless of how much they wanted it, was a line they'd never cross. But when lives get messy, lines get blurred, and in love, nothing is ever black and white.

M/M romance book

Available Now Let There Be Light (A Twin Hearts Novel).  This is a standalone m/m romance and it’s FREE right now.  This beautiful, blissfully sweet coming-of age m/m romance in one-click worthy! 

Available Now

Amazon Universal: https://geni.us/AMJLTBLBK1

Giveaway
One of Five ARC's for Seven Shades of You
a Rafflecopter giveaway
Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b1257f8d475/?
HTML:


About the Author
Amanda lives in Utah with her family where she moonlights as a nurse on the weekends.
If she's not busy with her three munchkins, you'll find her buried in a book or behind the keyboard where she explores the human experience through the written word.
She's obsessed with all things Austen and Oreos, and loves to connect with readers! 

Connect with A.M.
Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2ugvlnD
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2WaUdZP
Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2FhJbv2
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2TMRxVF
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2FdeDe2
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2ug2Wy0
Amazon Author Page: https://amzn.to/2TU9dOy

BookBub Author Page: http://bit.ly/2FftowO

Cover & Excerpt: Fallen Saint by Monica James


Check out the cover and read an excerpt from Fallen Saint (Book #2) by Monica James in the All The Pretty Things Trilogy.  I loved Bad Saint (Book #1) and can't wait to binge read the next installment in this dark romance.  
Dark Romance Amazon


FALLEN SAINT


Volume Two 
Release date: July 16, 2019 


Series: All The Pretty Things Trilogy, Volume Two 
Genre: Dark Romance 
Cover Designer: Sommer Stein— Perfect Pear Creative Covers

Synopsis:
Just as this nightmare began, I once again find myself bound, destination unknown. However, this time, my kidnapper is the man who shattered my world beyond repair.
Aleksei Popov—Russia’s number one mobster, and the man I was sold to.
His intentions for me are clear—submit, obey him, and call him master—but I won’t surrender. I’m not like the other girls. Whether that’s a blessing or curse, I’ve yet to decide. The problem is, my disobedience intrigues my captor all the more. 
When we arrive in Russia, the rules change.
Saint, the man who was once a sinner, is my only salvation. What was forbidden now gives me hope that there is light in the darkness. He will risk everything to set me free.
But behind these opulent walls, things aren’t what they seem, and when the fine line between pleasure and pain begins to blur, only one thing matters—saving my soul. 
I will lie.
Cheat.
Steal.
I was once an angel, but now…I’m a fallen saint, ready to inflict my own pain and burn this hellhole to the ground.

Pre-Order Links: 


Excerpt:
“Kneel.”
Without question, I slowly rise from the bed and follow Saint to the middle of the room. When he positions himself so Aleksei can see, I know what I have to do. 
I drop to my knees and bow my head. 
“Oh my.” A stunned gasp leaves Aleksei. “That is incredible. Just like a trained dog.”
A strong metallic taste fills my mouth, alerting me that I’ve drawn blood by biting down on my tongue so hard. 
“What is your name?” Saint asks numbly. 
“Aнгел.”
“And who am I?” 
“мастеp,” I reply softly, using my hair as a veil. 
“What? I can’t hear you.”
Before I have a chance to reply, Saint reaches down and grips my chin, forcing me to look up at him. I arch my neck, locking eyes with him. The amber swirls mingle among the flecks of green and set me alight. He is barely holding on. 
“мастеp,” I say, louder this time. 
“Good girl.” He releases me while I sag forward in humiliation. “You know what happens when you disobey me?”
“Yes, мастеp.” The truth is, I don’t know what punishment he intends to deliver. He reveals what a moment later. 
“Lift your dress.”
And just like that, I’m transported back to the night when Saint first struck me with his belt. 
I know for this to be believable, Saint has to make the punishments credible. But the thought of being hit again has me whimpering. 
“I said lift your fucking dress.” Saint’s tone is venomous. With no other choice, I do as he demands. 
When I hear his belt being unbuckled and threaded through the loops of his pants, I brace myself for what comes next. 
My back faces Aleksei, so he has a clear view of my ass. My lace underwear leaves nothing to the imagination, but it appears he wants more. “Take them off.”
I lock eyes with Saint, begging he doesn’t force me to bow to this pervert’s demands, but he maintains his apathetic façade. Yet underneath this disguise, I know he’ll always protect me. 
“With all due respect, Aleksei, you asked me to show you, so please allow me to do my job.” Being called a job causes me to flinch as though he kicked me in the guts. I know it’s part of the plan, but it’s hard not to get lost in the past. 
“You’re right. Sorry. I got carried away. Continue.” His politeness is beyond insulting, as he’s apologizing for suggesting Saint strip me when he whips me into submission. 
This is so fucked up. 
Saint walks around me and kicks my legs apart. I suppress the need to scream. He doesn’t give me any warning. I hear the vicious hiss slicing through the air just before the pain hits me. With a loud grunt, I propel forward but remain kneeling. 
My ass throbs from where Saint brought down his belt, but I know he could have struck me a lot harder. When he hits me over the back of my thighs, I whimper but remain upright. This strike was softer than the first. 
“Do you have anything you want to say to me?”
Whack.
Tears sting my eyes, but I refuse to cry. “I’m s-sorry, мастеp. I won’t disobey you a-again.”
Whack. 
“Are you sure?” Even though Saint barely breaks a sweat from hitting me, his breathlessness reveals it’s taking every ounce of his willpower not to kill Aleksei. 
When I hear the belt being swung into position, I cry out, “Yes! Yes. I’m sorry. I won’t d-do it again.”
I brace myself for another strike, but it doesn’t come. “Put down your dress.”
With shaky hands, I do as he says. 
Since I’m facing away from Saint, I can’t see what’s going on, but I’m guessing from the silence it’s not good. 
“That’s it?” Aleksei is far from impressed. It seems he will only be satisfied when I’m crying out in pain and begging for mercy. 
“Yes. She submitted, did she not?”
Silence. 
The air is thick with challenge. Saint’s methods aren’t satisfactory because Aleksei knows he could have been a lot crueler. 
“She fought me like a wild cat. I think she likes you.”
My cheeks heat, but I squash down my embarrassment because this exercise was supposed to convince Aleksei otherwise. I quickly rack my brain, hoping to prove Aleksei wrong, but Saint is two steps ahead. 
“She fears me,” he argues. “She doesn’t know you yet, but I’ve broken her. Just allow me to spend more time with her, and I promise, she will fear you too. I’m the only one who can break her.”  
“Very well. But if your methods don’t prove satisfactory, and I don’t see a change very soon, I will take over. Are we clear?”
My blood turns cold. 
“We’re clear,” Saint replies with bite. 
“I won’t have her behaving like a rabid dog because you know what happens to them?” Aleksei pauses while the room drops ten thousand degrees. “I shoot them.”
Make no mistake, he’s warning us both. 
Saint grips the back of my neck, hinting I’m to stand. When I do, he leads me back over to the bed. He won’t look at me, and the detachment has me getting onto the bed, desperate for them to leave so I can process this on my own. Without him asking, I place my arms over my head after I lie down. 
A tear leaks from my eye when he cuffs me, but I turn my cheek so he can’t see. 
“Let’s go into my office. We have some things to discuss.” Just as Saint moves to rise, Aleksei says something which has me questioning how good of an actress I really am. “Gag her. You said she was shouting earlier.”
You’re going to be a good little girl, aren’t you, Willow?
I suddenly find it impossible to breathe. 
I’m moments away from blowing our ruse when a tender caress floats across my flank. Though it’s a subtle touch, it’s enough. “That’s not necessary. She won’t scream.” Saint recognizes my panic; he knows what memories claw to the surface when I’m gagged. 
“I said gag her,” Aleksei perseveres, needing to hold on to some semblance of control. 
I know I told Saint to do whatever it takes, but that’s my hard limit, so I don’t know if I can stomach that. But I should know by now that Saint will always be the alpha. “Aleksei, you just said you’re willing to allow me to do this my way. Are you going back on your word?”
I don’t know why his word is so important. He’s a fucking criminal, for god’s sake. But I remember Saint saying that Aleksei does hold some honor among his men. I can only hope he’s right. 
“So be it. But if I hear a peep out of her, it’ll be the last for quite some time.”
I gulp as his threat is filled with promise. 
“She’ll be quiet,” Saint assures, speaking for me as he knows I’m close to breaking. “Let’s go.”
When he rises from the bed, I turn my cheek to look at him. But when I lock eyes with Aleksei instead, I realize I have to be more careful. Although we have convinced him today, tomorrow may not be as easy. 
Saint doesn’t look back and is quick to leave. I soon find out why that is. 
“Aren’t you forgetting something?” Aleksei blocks the doorway while I watch on in horror. He’s going to kill Saint and make me watch. We haven’t fooled him at all. 
When Saint reaches into his pocket and produces the key to my cuffs, I sense he has a plan after all. Aleksei seems disappointed he surrendered it so easily. 
Saint opens the door, hinting for Aleksei to move. He eventually does but not before he grins my way. The gesture sends a shiver down my spine. 
This is only the beginning of things to come. 


Dark Romance Books
BAD SAINT
Volume One 

Synopsis:
I was kidnapped on my honeymoon by three masked men.
Blindfolded.
Bound.
Destination unknown.
I was told to stay silent and abide by their rules. But they didn’t realize I wasn’t a victim…not anymore.
The open sea was my backdrop for nine torturous days. During that time, glimmers of my fate were revealed by a man with the mysterious chartreuse-colored eyes. He should have scared me, but he didn’t.
He intrigued me. And I intrigued him.
He punished me when I didn’t listen, which was every single day. But beneath his cruelty, I sensed he was guarding a grave secret.
I was sold. 
And in a game of poker, no less. 
My buyer? A Russian mobster who likes to collect pretty things. Now that I know the truth, I only have one choice.
Sink or swim.
And when one fateful night presents me the opportunity, I take it. I just never anticipated my actions would leave me shipwrecked with my kidnapper.
He needs me alive. I want him dead.
But as days turn into weeks, one thing becomes clear—I should hate him…but I don’t.
My name is Willow.
His name is Saint.
Ironic, isn’t it? He bears a name that denotes nothing but holiness yet delivers nothing but hell. However, if this is hell on earth…God, save my soul.  


Buy It Now Links: 

BAD SAINT Play List: https://tinyurl.com/yxsufle5


Bio
Monica James spent her youth devouring the works of Anne Rice, William Shakespeare, and Emily Dickinson.
When she is not writing, Monica is busy running her own business, but she always finds a balance between the two. She enjoys writing honest, heartfelt, and turbulent stories, hoping to leave an imprint on her readers. She draws her inspiration from life. 
She is a bestselling author in the U.S.A., Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Israel, and the U.K.
Monica James resides in Melbourne, Australia, with her wonderful family, and menagerie of animals. She is slightly obsessed with cats, chucks, and lip gloss, and secretly wishes she was a ninja on the weekends. 

Stalk Me!
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authormonicajames
Twitter: https://twitter.com/monicajames81
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/MonicaJames
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authormonicajames 
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/monicajames81
BookBub: http://bit.ly/2E3eCIw
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2EWZSyS
Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2nUaRyi

Monday, May 20, 2019

New Release Review: A Five-Minute Life by Emma Scott


A Five-Minute Life, an all-new standalone new adult romance by International bestselling author Emma Scott is Live! Check out my spoiler-free book review and read an excerpt. Download your copy today or Read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Book Review:

Synopsis:
Thea Hughes has five minutes to live.  

A car accident stole her parents and left her with the second-worst documented case of amnesia in the world. She now has only minutes of experiences, of consciousness, of life…before her memory is wiped clean. The once effervescent artist with a promising future is reduced to scribbling with pens and paper, living an empty, quiet life, three hundred seconds at a time. 

Jim Whelan is on autopilot. 

A foster kid shuffled around the system since birth, he’s lived his entire life without knowing love…and it’s taken its toll—until he learned to fight back, carry his armor, and keep his head down. 

Working as an orderly in the Blue Ridge Sanitarium, deep in Virginia countryside, Jim looked up…and found Thea.

When Thea has the chance to break free of her five-minute prison with a risky, experimental surgery, it could lead them both to an epic love they never thought possible… or one that could require the ultimate sacrifice.

A stand-alone, new adult romance.

Download your copy today or Read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: mybook.to/AFiveMinuteLife
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2DlYSRY

Review of A Five-Minute Life
A Five-Minute LifeA Five-Minute Life by Emma   Scott
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

My daughter couldn’t sleep and crawled into bed next to me just as I finished A Five Minute Life, by Emma Scott. I was stuffed up and teary-eyed, and she asked me if my allergies were acting up. I told her, “No, I’m fine, it’s the book.” I explained how beautiful and heartfelt this book was. “So, you like to read books that make you cry?” she said. “Only exceptional ones make me feel like this,” I explained. She stole my pillow and probably eye-rolled at me lol. I know one day she’ll understand what it’s like to read a book that's so touching and full of the feels. A Five Minute Life is going to get imprinted on your heart and soul. One-click one of my top reads of the year when it releases on 5/16. 



Excerpt:
“Marc Antony,” I said and nodded at her drawing. “Part of your Egyptian studies?”
Thea leaned her cheek on her folded hands like she was warming herself before a fire. “Marc Antony is part of the romance. A love story with Cleopatra. He went to war for her. Died for her. When they told her he was dead, she put her hand in a basket with an asp. Can you imagine? Loving someone so much that the thought of life without them is too unbearable?”
“No,” I said. “I can’t.”
Her gaze dropped to my hand on the table and her fingers reached to trace the scars on my knuckles. 
These tell a story, don’t they?” She traced one of the fine lines. “You put your hand in with the snakes, too.”
I nodded slowly, savoring the feel of her warm skin on mine. “So the bullies would leave me alone.”
“And did they?”
“Eventually.”
“I’m glad.” She put her hand in mine completely, her fingers wrapping around and holding tight. “I’m being too… something. Personal. Delia would throw a fit, but I feel like…”
“Like what, Thea?”
“Like I have to hold on to this moment, you know? Or you… I don’t even know you and yet I don’t want to stop talking to you.” Her hand squeezed mine. “I don’t care if you have a stutter, but please keep talking to me, Jimmy. Okay?”
My mouth went dry at the nameless desperation in her eyes.
Jesus, does she know she’s trapped? She can’t. Impossible…
 “I won’t,” I said. “I’ll talk to you every day. I promise.”
Thea breathed a small sigh of relief and released my hand. “Thank you, Jimmy. That makes me feel better.”
With a final smile—a parting smile, I realized—she took up her pen and then froze.
She’s resetting.
Confusion passed over her features. She looked up at me, flinching a little to see a big man in close proximity. I instantly leaned back to give her space.

“How long has it been?” she asked.
“Two years,” I said, my voice hardly more than a whisper. “But the doctors are working on your case.”
“Yes, they are.” She smiled hesitantly and found my nametag. “I’m Thea Hughes.”
Seven. Seven times now.
“Jim Whelan,” I said.
She offered her hand. Again. I took it robotically, enduring her one-pump shake. Again. Her fingers didn’t linger in mine but released immediately, the way you do with a stranger. Again. 
“Nice to meet you, Jim Whelan.”
Fuck. I can’t do this.
I rose to my feet. “I have to get to work.”
Her face fell. “Oh. Bummer. Will I see you again?”
I could promise her I would, but she wouldn’t remember. There was no promise. I could tell her the sky was falling or my name was Abraham Lincoln and she wouldn’t know the damn difference. It’d vanish, like every other word we’d ever spoken to each other. I vanished every time her reset hit and was recreated over again in Thea’s eyes. I could be whatever I wanted; whomever I wanted. And yet she was the one woman I might’ve had a chance to be myself with. 
The terrible irony of it was like copper in my mouth. 
“Sure, Miss Hughes,” I said. “I’ll see you tomorrow.”

About Emma:
Emma Scott is a bestselling author of emotional, character-driven romances in which art and love intertwine to heal, and in which love always wins. If you enjoy emotionally-charged stories that rip your heart out and put it back together again, with diverse characters and kind-hearted heroes, you will enjoy her novels. 

Connect with Emma:
Stay up to date with Emma by joining her mailing list: http://bit.ly/2nTGLf6 



Thursday, May 16, 2019

F*ck Marriage by Tarryn Fisher is LIVE!


SURPRISE! F*CK MARRIAGE by Tarryn Fisher IS LIVE!! Available now on Amazon and FREE on Amazon Kindle Unlimited! I know this new romance book is going to be twisted!  One-click this one!
New romance book



Synopsis:
Two years ago, Billie Tarrow’s husband left her for another woman. Shamed and divorced, Billie retreated to her family home in Port Townsend, far from her old life in New York. After a near-death encounter, Billie decides to return to the city that took everything from her. But sometimes in the midst of heartache, hope suffocates the pain. Satcher Gable has carried a torch for Billie for ten years. When she suddenly returns to New York a single woman, he can’t believe his good fortune. But convincing her to walk away from her heartache is proving more difficult than Satcher anticipated. A changed woman, Billie’s only goal is revenge. 

Romance author

Tarryn is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. She lives in Seattle with her children and husband. Her heart is dark but she loves you with it anyway. Tarryn is the founder of Guise of the Villain, a fashion blog, and has written twelve published novels. Tarryn is a Slytherin. 


Wednesday, May 15, 2019

New Romance Book Review: Concerto by Skye Warren


Concerto, the highly anticipated second book in the North Security Series from New York Times bestselling author Skye Warren, is available now!  Check out my spoiler-free book review and excerpt.
Kindle Book Review

Synopsis:
The spotlight lands on Samantha Brooks. Years of practice build to the opening night of a global tour. She plays her heart out, but there are darker forces underneath the stage.

There are eyes watching from the wings.

Liam North fights to keep her safe with every weapon he owns. She’s his greatest pride—and his greatest weakness. The danger comes from somewhere no one expected. Betrayal threatens to destroy everything he’s built. His business. His family. His life.

When the curtain falls, only one of them will be left standing.


Download your copy today! 
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/ConcertoSW

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2HWGDWg

Concerto Review:

My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.5 Liam and Samantha’s story continues without skipping a beat in Concerto, the second installment in the North Security trilogy. Skye Warren cranks up the suspense as tight as a violin string. Concerto is packed with so many twists and turns, that I’m not sure how this mysterious music infused forbidden love story is going to play out. I can’t wait to read Sonata in August. 



Excerpt: 

One day I had been a man with a death wish—and the next I was responsible for a twelve-year-old girl. And then she grew up into a beautiful woman. At every turn she’s been a surprise.
I touch my fingers to her temple and stroke her cheek. “If there’s one thing I’ve learned in life it’s that everything will change. Don’t worry about your future. Do this because you love it, right now. Play. Compose. Perform. Sometimes all you have is right now.”
My hand trails down her jaw, until the backs of my fingers rest against her throat. Her vocal cords vibrate as she speaks. Ripples of pleasure and pain resound through my body.
“I’m not performing right now,” she whispers.
I have her tucked into the ivy, as deep as she can go. I’m blocking her with my body—keeping her within reach, keeping everyone else away. It’s the only way I’ve ever been able to breathe.
A knot forms in my throat. “What do you want?”
Right now. The words move between us like the cool night breeze.
It shouldn’t be possible for her to live up to the image in my head, the perfection that I’ve been imagining every goddamn night. Except it doesn’t even do her justice.
She’s living breathing perfection.
Somehow, I’m leaning close. Is it only me who wants this? Her breath brushes over my lips. What do you want? I asked her. “This,” she whispers, and then she closes the centimeters between us.
Four weeks. That’s how long I’ve been apart from her.
It might as well have been four years. A lifetime of silence. The moment her lips touch mine I’m suffused with music, thousands of notes that she’s played for me, a million heartbeats.
By the time she pulls back I’m breathing hard. I can run a marathon barely breaking a sweat. Being near this woman is enough to break my body into pieces.

Start the series with OVERTURE
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2ANRUDX

About Skye Warren
Skye Warren is the New York Times bestselling author of dangerous romance such as the Endgame trilogy. Her books have been featured in Jezebel, Buzzfeed, USA Today Happily Ever After, Glamour, and Elle Magazine. She makes her home in Texas with her loving family, sweet dogs, and evil cat.

Connect with Skye
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2DEpMn9
BookBub: http://bit.ly/2SQgiir
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2GDYiBq
YouTube: http://bit.ly/2ByI2OF
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2SyDFhh
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2STxF1I
Stay up to date with Skye Warren by signing up for her mailing list:
http://bit.ly/2N8gTXG

Skimlinks Test