google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Saturday, December 21, 2019

HOT LIST: The 40+ (And Counting) Best Romance Books Of 2019

Here are forty+ of the best romance books of the year. Many of these titles are NYT, USA Today, & Amazon Best Sellers! There is something for everyone: from your 'everyday heroes,' to rock stars, doctors, millionaires, hot ballers and even a sexy military hero or two. Find them at your favorite book retailer. Many of these books can be read for FREE in Amazon's Kindle Unlimited program.


The 40+ Best Romance Books Of 2019


My original post on Buzzfeed: 



Search my site or Goodreads for reviews of these books and more! 

For daily giveaways, book reviews, hot sales, and free romance book lists visit my Facebook page or reader group Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix















































Friday, December 20, 2019

NEW BOOK REVIEW: Devious Lies by Parker S. Huntington is LIVE!


“I devoured every delicious word. Absolutely unforgettable.”
—Ava Harrison, USA Today bestselling author


Devious Lies, an all-new intense, slow-burn romance from USA Today bestselling author Parker S. Huntington, is available now!  Amazon's Kindle Unlimited subscribers can read it for FREE!  Check out my spoiler-free review. Devious Lies is on my Best of 2019 Romance Book List! 

Free to read Amazon
“She could enjoy her pretty, perfect world a little longer. Soon enough, everything she owned would be mine.”

I had a plan to escape the friend zone.
Step one: sneak into Reed’s room.
Step two: sleep with him.

But when the lights turned on, it wasn’t familiar blue eyes I saw.
These were dark, angry, and full of demons.
And they belonged to Reed’s much older brother.

Four years later, Nash Prescott is no longer the help’s angry son.
I’m no longer the town’s prized princess.

At twenty-two, I’m broke, in need of a job.
At thirty-two, he’s a billionaire, in need of revenge.

Who cares if my family ruined his?
Who cares if he looks at me with pure loathing?
Who cares if every task he assigns me is designed to torture?

I need the money.
Simple as that.

I’ll suffer his cruelty in silence, knowing there’s one thing he wants more than revenge…
Me

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/34JAeW0
Amazon Special Edition Alternate Cover Paperback: https://amzn.to/2LXdsnf

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2KUk2ug

Review of Devious Lies


My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Devious Lies by Parker S. Huntington made it to my Best of 2019 Romance list! This enemies-to-lovers book was utterly addictive. I was consumed with Nash and Emery’s crazy train relationship. Devious Lies is long (almost 700 pages ) but worth the reading time investment. Nash and Emery’s complicated is a story that couldn’t be tied up in a few chapters. This was my first time reading a book by this author and definitely not my last! 

Excerpt 

I blinked away the post-orgasm haze as the light flickered on. When my sight cleared and I finally got a look at him, I froze. Shock bulldozed into my body, nearly pushing me back had I not been gripping his flesh.
Black spots scattered across my vision, and for a second, I thought I’d faint—and it would still be less mortifying than this.
Anything would be less mortifying than this.
It was almost too much to process.
To make it worse, he was still inside me.
This wasn’t Reed Prescott.
This was a six-foot-two, hazel-eyed Adonis with short black hair and bedroom eyes that made you picture him naked if you looked long enough. Only he was actually naked and, I repeat, still. Inside. Me.
Nash Prescott.
Reed’s older brother.
His nearly thirty-year-old brother.
“You’re soaking my brother’s bed,” Nash remarked as he leaned back against his pillow and took in the sight of me. He looked annoyed, liked I was a pest who had royally fucked up his weekend plans.
“You—I—What—” I floundered, my mouth opening and closing like a fish.
You slept with Nash Prescott.
Nash Fucking Prescott.
And it felt amazing.
Don’t freak out.
Don’t freak out.
Don’t freak out.
I was totally freaking out.
Nash raked his fingers through his hair, leaned over to snatch my robe, and tossed it to me. “Just fucking relax, would you? You’d think the goddamn orgasm would loosen you up.”
For a split second, all I could think was, you weren’t always like this.
Perhaps to other girls, but never to me.
Nash was a fierce protector, the guy who would stop by my table with his brown paper lunch bag when my mom ‘forgot’ to give me lunch money. And while we’d rarely talked, even when he would share his lunch, I always took comfort in knowing I had two protectors—Reed and Nash.
I don’t recognize you anymore.
The words sat at the tip of my tongue. I would never release them. That was Reed’s hill to die on.
I cared because I hated the way Nash stared at me sometimes, accusations stabbing me from his eyes. Snide comments I would never ask him about because I was loyal to Reed, and even talking to Nash felt like picking the wrong side.
I wanted to take a few seconds to study Nash, to process my mortification, to enjoy the aftershocks of my first orgasm, yet all I could feel was Nash’s overwhelming gravitational pull, one more dangerous than that of any other boy I’d ever met.
But Nash Prescott wasn’t a boy.
He was a man.
One who made me feel like the little girl I’d convinced myself I wasn’t.
My arms slipped through the robe. The second the tie wrapped around my waist, my body solidified. My underwear remained lost somewhere, but at least I was covered.
I ignored the sting of his derision, shook my head, and pushed aside the embarrassment. “Did you know?”
The sharp accusation unfazed him. He stretched his arms, drawing my attention to the deep V of his body. I clenched around him. A reflex. My mortified eyes flicked up in time to catch his cocked brow.
“I figured it out when you moaned my brother’s name while coming around my cock.”


About Parker S. Huntington
Parker S. Huntington is a USA Today, Amazon Top 15, KDP All-Star, and KDP All-Star UK bestselling author from Orange County, California. She has a B.A. in Creative Writing from the University of California, Riverside and is currently pursuing a Master's in Liberal Arts in Literature and Creative Writing from Harvard University.

She was the proud mom of Chloe, the sweetest princess to have ever lived; has two puppies, Bauer and Rose; and lives with her boyfriend of five (almost six!) years--a real life alpha male, book-boyfriend-worthy hunk of a man.

Connect with Parker
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2rn7GE8
BookBub: http://bit.ly/2QUgnQX
Twitter: http://bit.ly/36bwnlH
Amazon: https://amzn.to/37PI9nI
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2QTGc3y
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2sVupYy
Website: http://bit.ly/2OXVX8e

Monday, December 16, 2019

Devious Lies by Parker S. Huntington is LIVE!


“Crackaliciously addictive. One of my favorite books of the year." 
—L.J. Shen, USA Today bestselling author

Free on Amazon Books



Devious Lies, an all-new sizzling hot enemies-to-lovers stand-alone romance from USA Today bestselling author Parker S. Huntington, is available now!  You can read this epic romance for FREE using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited subscription

“She could enjoy her pretty, perfect world a little longer. Soon enough, everything she owned would be mine.”

I had a plan to escape the friend zone.
Step one: sneak into Reed’s room.
Step two: sleep with him.

But when the lights turned on, it wasn’t familiar blue eyes I saw.
These were dark, angry, and full of demons.
And they belonged to Reed’s much older brother.

Four years later, Nash Prescott is no longer the help’s angry son.
I’m no longer the town’s prized princess.

At twenty-two, I’m broke, in need of a job.
At thirty-two, he’s a billionaire, in need of revenge.

Who cares if my family ruined his?
Who cares if he looks at me with pure loathing?
Who cares if every task he assigns me is designed to torture?

I need the money.
Simple as that.

I’ll suffer his cruelty in silence, knowing there’s one thing he wants more than revenge…
Me.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/2M1UyLT
Amazon Special Edition Alternate Cover Paperback: https://amzn.to/36ESkdd

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2KUk2ug


About Parker S. Huntington
Parker S. Huntington is a USA Today, Amazon Top 15, KDP All-Star, and KDP All-Star UK bestselling author from Orange County, California. She has a B.A. in Creative Writing from the University of California, Riverside and is currently pursuing a Master's in Liberal Arts in Literature and Creative Writing from Harvard University.

She was the proud mom of Chloe, the sweetest princess to have ever lived; has two puppies, Bauer and Rose; and lives with her boyfriend of five (almost six!) years--a real life alpha male, book-boyfriend-worthy hunk of a man.

Connect with Parker
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ParkerSHuntington/
BookBub: http://bit.ly/2QUgnQX
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorpsh
Amazon: https://amzn.to/37PI9nI
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2QTGc3y
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/parkershuntington/

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: Regretting You by Colleen Hoover


“This is Hoover at her very best.” —Publishers Weekly

Regretting You, an all-new poignant and moving novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover, is available now!  Check out my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a signed paperback copy hereDownload your copy today or read Regretting You for FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 

New YA Romance Books Amazon


Synopsis:
Morgan Grant and her sixteen-year-old daughter, Clara, would like nothing more than to be nothing alike.

Morgan is determined to prevent her daughter from making the same mistakes she did. By getting pregnant and married way too young, Morgan put her own dreams on hold. Clara doesn’t want to follow in her mother’s footsteps. Her predictable mother doesn’t have a spontaneous bone in her body.

With warring personalities and conflicting goals, Morgan and Clara find it increasingly difficult to coexist. The only person who can bring peace to the household is Chris—Morgan’s husband, Clara’s father, and the family anchor. But that peace is shattered when Chris is involved in a tragic and questionable accident. The heartbreaking and long-lasting consequences will reach far beyond just Morgan and Clara.

While struggling to rebuild everything that crashed around them, Morgan finds comfort in the last person she expects to, and Clara turns to the one boy she’s been forbidden to see. With each passing day, new secrets, resentment, and misunderstandings make mother and daughter fall further apart. So far apart, it might be impossible for them to ever fall back together.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 

Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/2YxzIsU
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/31WHWeU

Review of Regretting You

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

Regretting You, by Colleen Hoover, packed an emotional sucker punch. My heart and soul took a swift kick in the feels. I swear romance readers have an extra body part dedicated to processing all the feelings that some books bring out. It’s a part of your heart that can quiver, shake, or explode after going on a catastrophic emotional rollercoaster ride.

I love going in blind when I read a book by Colleen Hoover. I know I’m going to get a sensational story no matter what genre. I knew going in that his was going to be a YA’ish type of book. I love her YA/NA books. Regretting You elicited so many of the same kinds of feels that I had encountered while reading Hopeless and Slammed. 

Do you know that feeling when you start reading a book, and it’s going to be life-changing for the characters and epic as a reader? That happened to me when I started reading chapter six. Regretting You is the story of a mother (Morgan) and daughter (Clara) and their journey through personal tragedy, love, loss, and the ugliness of betrayal. Clara and Morgan’s story is real, raw, and peppered with a touch of something sweet like a watermelon Jolly Rancher. You’ll understand the reference when you read it.

The only regret you’ll have about this book is if you don’t one-click it. Regretting You is set to release on 12/10.


About Colleen Hoover 
Romance authorf

Colleen Hoover is the #1 New York Times and International bestselling author of thirteen novels and multiple novellas. She lives in Texas with her husband and their three boys. She is the founder of The Bookworm Box, a non-profit book subscription service and bookstore in Sulphur Springs, Texas. 

Connect with Colleen 
Join her reader group: http://bit.ly/2OZM7mo

Book Review: The Guy on the Left by Kate Stewart is LIVE!


The Guy on the Left by Kate Stewart is LIVE! This is a standalone contemporary romance packed with all the feels! One-click yours NOW!  Check out my spoiler-free review.  I LOVED this book! The Guy on the Left is on my Best of 2019 Romance Book List.

Free Amazon Romance Books
Contemporary Romance/Romantic Dramedy
Stand Alone
Designer: Q Design


Blurb:
It started with a lie. A night of blurred lines between a teacher and a student.

I wasn’t her student, yet it was the single most defining night of my life.

I’ve never been the man she thinks I am.

Most people have no idea about the life I’ve lived or the words that ring true when it comes to me—still waters run deep.

But you’d be hard-pressed to find a coed on the TGU campus who knows otherwise…because I’ve never corrected them.

The clock is ticking down, it’s Fourth and Inches with the ball inside the one-yard line and the focus is on me, The Guy on the Left. I’ve never felt like a football god, inside I’m…just Troy.

It’s time to set the record straight.

For my son, I‘ll find the strength.

In her eyes, I’m determined to gain redemption.

I will have them both, even if I have to take my eye off the ball.

*The Guy on the Left is a stand alone novel in the Underdogs Series. This is Troy's story.

Review of The Guy on the Left

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I fell hard for Theo in The Guy on the Right. I couldn’t imagine falling for Troy after his antics in TGOTR. But let me tell you, The Guy on the Left is IT for me. My head and heart are spinning after devouring this book. I have emotional whiplash. Clarissa and Troy’s tumultuous relationship made me want to both throw and hug my Kindle at the same time. Their relationship was heartbreaking, heartwarming, angsty, and everything in between. I love Kate’s writing. I didn’t even bother to read the blurb for this book and just jumped right in. She’s on my auto one-click list. She writes it, and I’m reading it.

This book is a stand-alone in the Underdog Love Story series. You don’t have to read The Guy on the Right first in order to enjoy this book (BUT you should, it’s one of my favorites). I’m thrilled that Kate has another Underdog book in the works! The Guy in the Middle is coming this winter 2020!

FYI this book includes some awesome recipes. You’ll understand once you read it. The Underdog Moms Cookbook rocks! I think I gained a few extra pounds reading this delicious story. You can get the cookbook for free when you sign up for Kate’s newsletter (do this) https://www.katestewartwrites.com/con...

About the Author:

USA Today bestselling author and Texas native, Kate Stewart, lives in North Carolina with her husband, Nick, and her naughty beagle, Sadie. She pens messy, sexy, angst-filled contemporary romance, as well as romantic comedy and erotic suspense. Kate's title Drive was named one of the best romances of 2017 by The New York Daily News and Huffington Post. Drive was also a finalist in the Goodreads Choice awards for best contemporary romance of 2017. Her works have been featured in USA TODAY, BuzzFeed, and translated in five languages.

Kate is a lover of all things '80s and '90s, especially John Hughes films and rap. She dabbles a little in photography, can knit a simple stitch scarf for necessity, and on occasion, does very well at whiskey.

Contact Kate:

Thursday, December 5, 2019

NEW BOOK REVIEW: Chase the Butterflies by Monica James


Chase the Butterflies by Monica James is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  This contemporary romance is out of this world.  This book is a standalone and will be featured on my Best of 2019 Romance Book List!  

Romance Book List 2019

CHASE THE BUTTERFLIES
Monica James 
Release date: December 5th
“Victoria, will you marry me?”
Those words changed my life forever…just not in the way it would for most. I had it all until one fateful evening transformed my life in ways I never imagined.
Nine months later, I move to a sleepy little town, hoping to escape the demons of my past. As I attempt to claim back my life, Jude Montgomery enters my world, and things begin to change.
I thought running would appease the nightmares, but I soon discover my past won’t let go. Things are not what they seem, and I begin to question the world as I know it. Jude may hold the answers, but will my love for him blind me to the truth? 
Does the flap of a butterfly’s wings in Brazil set off a tornado in Texas? In my case, yes, it does.
Will the truth set me free? Or will it imprison us both?
My name is Victoria Armstrong, and this is my story…I think.  

“With heart and heat and a depth we adore for in our favorite reads, James has penned an absolutely stunning novel.” Christina Lauren, NYT and #1 International Bestselling Authors of Twice in a Blue Moon.
Kindle: https://amzn.to/2o2KJo8

Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/3634U5M 

Review of Chase the Butterflies

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

I have chills. OMG, what did I just read?! Chase the Butterflies by Author Monica James is an epic journey of the heart and soul. This book is going to make you question so much. You’ll end up chasing the feels and chasing down a box of tissues. It all makes sense in the end. Avoid reading any reviews that look like they might include spoilers. You want to go in blind. Chase the Butterflies will release on December 5th. One-click worthy!


Bio
Monica James spent her youth devouring the works of Anne Rice, William Shakespeare, and Emily Dickinson.
When she is not writing, Monica is busy running her own business, but she always finds a balance between the two. She enjoys writing honest, heartfelt, and turbulent stories, hoping to leave an imprint on her readers. She draws her inspiration from life.
She is a bestselling author in the U.S.A., Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Israel, and the U.K.
Monica James resides in Melbourne, Australia, with her wonderful family, and menagerie of animals. She is slightly obsessed with cats, chucks, and lip gloss, and secretly wishes she was a ninja on the weekends.

Stalk Me 
Facebook: facebook.com/authormonicajames 
Twitter: twitter.com/monicajames81 
Goodreads: goodreads.com/MonicaJames
Instagram: instagram.com/authormonicajames
Pinterest: .pinterest.com/monicajames81 
BookBub: http://bit.ly/2E3eCIw
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2EWZSyS 
Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2nUaRyi

Saturday, November 30, 2019

Free Book: All Wrapped Up for the Holidays

Free Book



It’s the season for gift giving! 
Six FREE standalone holiday short stories!

The Merry Mistake by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward
Note to self: Ask Santa for glasses this year. When I accidentally mistook a gorgeous man resting outside my building for a homeless person in need of lunch, we got into it. I’d only been trying to do a good deed around the holidays, but he called me righteous. I called him something far worse. If only I didn’t have to see him again. But fate had other plans.

Finding Perfect by Colleen Hoover
A short story that brings back several of Colleen’s most beloved characters. Told from the point of view of Daniel from Finding Cinderella, readers will finally get the story they’ve been begging for more of. For the best reading experience, make sure you’ve read all three books that come together to make up this heartwarming and fun Holiday short story; Finding Cinderella, Hopeless and All Your Perfects. 

A Rock Chick Christmas by Kristen Ashley
What's Christmas with the Starks like? Get a peek into the Rock Chick world and how Luke copes with Ava going Christmas gaga and just what he will, and won't, do for his girls during the holidays.


Just Say When by Jill Shalvis
When the one you want …
Is the one you can’t seem to have…
Can love conquer all?

The Pact by Elle Kennedy
Thanks to my hectic schedule as a pro hockey player, my girl and I are spending more time apart than together. Luckily, I have a solution--a romantic New Year’s Eve getaway in the mountains, just me and Grace and plenty of sexytimes. Except this blizzard has other ideas...

The Package by K. Bromberg
Christmas week can’t get any worse for Jules Jilliland. Dumped by her boyfriend, rear-ended on the freeway, and fired from her job, she finds herself stuck in an elevator with a handsome stranger. When their packages are accidentally swapped, will it end up being a misfortunate accident that suddenly brightens her holidays?




COVER CREDIT:
Cover designer:  Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative



Grab your free copy today, before it goes away!  
Available for only a limited time!


Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Book Lovers Gift Guide Deals and Steals For Black Friday

Book Lovers Gift


Do you like book mugs and shirts? I collect them. I know a few folks have asked me where I purchased some of my book goodies in the past. Take advantage of pre-Black Friday sales. I just scored another mug for 30% off and FREE shipping at Society6! They have cute mugs, socks, shirts, and more. Gift yourself or another book lover.   Amazon has some great book pillows and socks.  
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Book Lovers Gift Guide List:

Professional book blogger mug

F3ck Off I’m Reading mug
https://fave.co/2OJ0auU

I Read Past My Bedtime mug

Writer coffee mug

So Many Book So Little Time mug

Library Card  leggings

So Many Books So Little Time socks

Shhh I’m Reading socks

I Like Big Books and I Cannot Lie pillow

My Weekend is All Booked shirt

Just One More Chapter pillow

Monday, November 25, 2019

REVIEW: Someday, Someday by Emma Scott is Live!!

Someday, Someday by Emma Scott is LIVE!  This new heartfelt,  gay romance is not to be missed. You can read it for FREE on Amazon's Kindle Unlimited. 


mm romance book

How long would you wait for true love?

Someday, Someday, an all-new standalone romance by International bestselling author Emma Scott, is live!


Max Kaufman was kicked out of his home as a teen and his life has been an uphill battle ever since. From addiction and living on the streets, to recovery and putting himself through nursing school, he’s spent the last ten years rebuilding his shattered sense of self. Now he’s taken a job as a private caretaker to Edward Marsh III, the president and CEO of one of the largest pharmaceutical companies in the world. Max soon learns Marsh’s multi-billion-dollar empire is a gold and diamond-encrusted web of secrets and lies. 

The longer Max works and lives with the Marsh family, the tighter the secrets tangle around him. And his heart—that he’s worked so hard to protect—falls straight into the hands of the distant, cold, and beautiful son of a dynasty… 

Silas Marsh is set to inherit the family fortune, but his father is determined his heir be the “perfect” son. Before Silas can take over the company and end its shady business practices, he must prove himself worthy…and deny his true nature. 

Silas must choose: stand up to his father by being true to himself and his undeniable feelings for Max. Or pretend to be someone he is not in order to inherit everything. Even if it means sacrificing a chance at happiness and real love. 

Download your copy today or read for free in Kindle Unlimited!

Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/35C5qrj
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2nUBqGt

Review of Someday, Someday

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 This m/m romance was beautifully written. If you're curious and thinking about "dipping your toe" in the m/m gay romance genre, this is absolutely the book to read. If you are a seasoned m/m romance reader, you will be equally enraptured by this emotionally driven story. I think Emma did a terrific job tackling the intense family dynamics the two men shared. This love story is not to be missed! one-click worthy. 

About Emma:

Emma Scott is an internationally bestselling author whose books have been featured in Buzzfeed, Huffington Post, New York Daily News and USA Today's Happy Ever After. She writes emotional, character-driven romances in which art and love intertwine to heal, and in which love always wins. If you enjoy emotionally-charged stories that rip your heart out and put it back together again, with diverse characters and heroes with a heart of gold, you will enjoy her novels.


Connect with Emma:
SS buy links: https://amzn.to/2QoxQRa
Amazon author link: https://amzn.to/2yUnFKJ
Stay up to date with Emma by joining her mailing list: 
 http://bit.ly/2nTGLf6 
Facebook: http://bit.ly/EmmaScottFB
Reader group: http://bit.ly/EmmaScottEntourage
Bookbub: http://bit.ly/EmmaScottBB
Instagram: http://bit.ly/EmmaScottIG
Twitter: http://bit.ly/EmmaScottTW


Wednesday, November 20, 2019

I want to get Inappropriate!


Check out the synopsis and stunning book cover for Inappropriate by Vi Keeland.  This standalone contemporary romance is on the top of my romance reading list for 2020! 
Romance Book List

Inappropriate

Release date January 20th, 2020

A Standalone Contemporary Romance 

#1 New York Times Bestselling Author Vi Keeland


BLURB
Terminated for inappropriate behavior.
I couldn’t believe the letter in my hands.
Nine years.  Nine damn years I’d worked my butt off for one of the largest companies in America, and I was fired with a form letter when I returned home from a week in Aruba.  
All because of a video taken when I was on vacation with my friends—a private video made on my private time. Or so I thought…
Pissed off, I cracked open a bottle of wine and wrote my own letter to the gazillionaire CEO telling him what I thought of his company and its practices.
I didn’t think he’d actually respond.
I certainly never thought I’d suddenly become pen pals with the rich jerk. 
Eventually, he realized I’d been wronged and made sure I got my job back.
Only…it wasn’t the only thing Grant Lexington wanted to do for me.  
But there was no way I was getting involved with my boss’s boss’s boss. Even if he was ridiculously gorgeous, confident, and charming.
It would be completely wrong, inappropriate even.
Sort of like the video that got me into trouble to begin with.
Two wrongs don’t make a right.
But sometimes it’s twice as fun.

PURCHASE LINKS:
Apple pre-order https://apple.co/2qwXPvd
Paperback pre-order https://amzn.to/2O0LYhO

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!  https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5

Do you like texts better than email? Receive text notices of Vi’s new releases by texting the word BOOKS to 77948 You will ONLY receive a text when a new book goes live - no other messages at all!  

COVER CREDITS:
Model: Simone Curto
Photographer: Wander Aguiar
Cover designer:  Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative

About the Author:

Vi Keeland
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads


Tuesday, November 19, 2019

AMAZON BOOK REVIEW & SIGNED PAPERBACK: In the Unlikely Event by LJ Shen

“The perfect blend of soul crushing angst, laugh out loud wit and heart melting romance.”--Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author


From USA Today and #1 Amazon bestselling author L.J. Shen comes a new, contemporary romance with heart-wrenching twists and laugh-out-loud moments. This standalone is like no other by this author. In The Unlikely Event is available now!  Check out my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a signed copy here.  You can read this book for FREE in Kindle Unlimited!  Sign up for a free Kindle Unlimited trial and read here and borrow it for FREE.

read for free



"Romance masterpiece" - Kylie Scott, New York Times bestselling author 

Sometimes you meet people who are out of this world, so you make them a part of yours.

A one-night stand born from vengeance in a foreign land.
An explosive chemistry neither of us could deny.
We signed a contract on the back of a Boar’s Head Pub napkin that said if we ever met again, we would drop everything and be together.
Eight years and thousands of miles later, he’s here.
In New York.
And he’s America’s music obsession.
The intangible Irish poet who brings record executives to their knees.
The blizzard in my perfect, unshaken snow globe.
Last time we spoke, he was a beggar with no intention of becoming a king.
But a king he became, and now I’m his servant.
I’m not the same broken princess Malachy Doherty put back together with his callused hands.
I have a career I love.
A boyfriend I adore.
An apartment, a roommate, a life.
I changed. He changed, too.
But Mal kept the napkin.
Question is, will I keep my word? 

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 

Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/2KzkdLd

REVIEW OF IN THE UNLIKELY EVENT
In the Unlikely EventIn the Unlikely Event by L.J. Shen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

I’m grinning like a fool. THIS BOOK! In the Unlikely Event by L.J. Shen is funny, sexy, sweet, and everything in-between. I loved the characters as much as I loved L.J. Shen’s writing. Mal and Rory’s whirlwind romance was so unique and addictive. I couldn’t put this book down if I tried. I found myself straddling between wanting to binge read this book as fast as I could and at the same time wanting to slow down and savor each and every page. It was that good!

“From start to finish. Twisted, screwed, obsessed, destructive, wonderful us.”

Mal might be the ultimate fixer-upper bad boy with a heart of gold. I had the giggles about 50 times while reading this truly unique story that was set in Ireland.

“You fall in love with a girl named after two Disney princesses, and you believe in the unbelievable, because…well, Disney and shit.”

In the Unlikely Event is a twisted fairy tale that will make you fall in love with romance books all over again. It’s rom-com romance lovers gold!

“There’s a reason why fairytales end right after the prince saves the princess. No one likes to see her nursing postpartum depression and a drunken husband, all whilst folding the laundry.”

There’s an old Irish saying that there’s “a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow.” Well consider this your lucky day, there is no rainbow needed to find this gem, just head to the Amazon store!

I’ll never look at chocolate bars in the same way ever again.
“A NOTE FROM THE CHOCOLATE BAR 
Best. Day. Ever.”



About LJ Shen
L.J. Shen is a USA Today, Washington Post and Amazon #1 best-selling author of contemporary, New Adult and YA romance. Her books have been sold to nineteen different countries. 

She lives in California with her husband, son, cat and eccentric fashion choices, and enjoys good wine, bad reality TV shows and catching sun rays with her lazy cat.

Connect with L.J. Shen
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2OhSvp1
Twitter: http://bit.ly/36ELHZc
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2oMbFsu
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2AIOiTo
Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list:
http://bit.ly/36MnmAQ

Skimlinks Test