google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - New book Alert
Showing posts with label New book Alert. Show all posts
Showing posts with label New book Alert. Show all posts
Wednesday, December 12, 2018

NEW BOOK NEWS: Right Where I Want You by Jessica Hawkins

Right Where I Want You by Jessica Hawkins is releasing December 28!  PLEASE NOTE - This was previously titled The Bad Boy Issue and now has a new title, cover, and blurb!  
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Pre-order info:
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2EpCdGp
Amazon Alert: http://bit.ly/2Eflip4
Audiobook Alert: http://bit.ly/2QLjoTS

Add to your Goodreads TBR  http://bit.ly/2zUIx4N
Bloggers, sign up to review  http://bit.ly/2QMd6Dj

There’s a thin line between love and hate . . . and it cuts right through the middle of their office.

Bad boys? They run right over good girls like Georgina Keller.

But after a confidence-shattering breakup, she’s determined not to let anyone at her new workplace push her around—least of all the brooding creative director, a “bad boy of publishing” who’s made it clear she’s enemy #1.

Sebastian Quinn's taste for fast cars, late nights, and beautiful women may have gotten him to the top of a leading New York magazine, but the reputation that made him is suddenly threatening to end his career.

Georgina can help Modern Man shed its bad reputation, but in order to do that, she’ll have to start at the top—and no amount of rakish charm or inconvenient attraction will distract her.

Because if Sebastian gets her right where he wants her, it means she’s going down. 


Wednesday, February 21, 2018

COVER REVEAL: Rebel Heir by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


(Book One in the Rush Series duet)
Release date 4/9/2018

A Contemporary Romance Duet

New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Authors 
Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

BLURB

How to kick off a great summer in the Hamptons:

Snag a gorgeous rental on the beach. Check. 

Get a job at a trendy summer haunt. Check. 

How to screw up a great summer in the Hamptons:

Fall for the one guy with a dark leather jacket, scruff on his face, and intense eyes that doesn’t fit in with the rest of the tony looking crowd.  A guy you can’t have when you’ll be leaving at the end of the season.

Check. Check. Check.

I should add—especially when the guy is your sexy, tattooed God of a boss.

Especially when he not only owns your place of employment but inherited half of the town. 

Especially when he’s mean to you.

Or so I thought.

Until one night when he demanded I get in his car so he could drive me home because he didn’t want me walking in the dark. 

That was sort of how it all started with Rush.

And then little by little, some of the walls of this hardass man started to come down. 

I never expected that the two of us, seemingly opposites from the outside, would grow so close. 

I wasn't supposed to fall for the rebel heir, especially when he made it clear he didn’t want to cross the line with me. 

As the temperature turned cooler, the nights became hotter.  My summer became a lot more interesting—and complicated.

All good things must come to an end, right?

Except our ending was one I didn’t see coming.

Rebel Heir is the first book in the Rush Series Duet.  Book Two, Rebel Heart, will release six weeks later on May, 22, 2018.


COVER CREDITS:
Model:  Micah Truitt
Photographer:  Leonardo Corredor
Cover designer:  Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative



PURCHASE LINKS:

iBooks exclusive pre-order  Rebel Heir (Book One) https://apple.co/2EWR770

iBooks exclusive pre-order   Rebel Heart (Book Two) https://apple.co/2oleXyJ

Amazon paperback   Rebel Heir (Book One) http://amzn.to/2Ca4mjv

Amazon paperback   Rebel Heart (Book Two) http://amzn.to/2EXrRxc

Add to Goodreads  Rebel Heir (Book One) http://smarturl.it/q8fqvv

Add to Goodreads   Rebel Heart (Book Two) http://smarturl.it/vjb2wq
About the Authors:

Vi Keeland
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author.   With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over ninety Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads


Penelope Ward
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author.

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son and beautiful daughter with autism. 

With over a million books sold, she is a seventeen-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over fifteen novels, including RoomHate which hit #2 on the New York Times bestseller list and #1 on the Wall Street Journal bestseller list. Other New York Times bestsellers include Stepbrother Dearest, Neighbor Dearest, Drunk Dial, Cocky Bastard, Stuck-Up Suit, Playboy Pilot and Mister Moneybags (the latter four co-written with Vi Keeland).



Facebook

Facebook Fan Group:

Website

Twitter

Instagram
@penelopewardauthor

Goodreads


Thursday, December 28, 2017

EXCERPT REVEAL: The Thing About Love by Kim Karr

An emotional and unforgettable new romance from New York Times bestselling author Kim Karr. The Thing About Love releases on JANUARY 3rd!

Keep reading for an excerpt!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


ADD to your TBR → http://bit.ly/2hb3Ll8
BLOGGERS sign up here → https://goo.gl/forms/fAUx4UHUaT2ZDmv32



Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Synopsis:
The whole stethoscope-and-white coat thing isn’t my cup of tea. 
I prefer a man with an artistic vein in his body. 9 - 5 hours. And I can definitely do without the half-lidded, sleepy bedroom eyes. (Okay, so those are kind of sexy.)

Tall, dark, and handsome doesn’t change the fact that he’s arrogant, cocky, and rude.
Not that I care, but he’s made it clear he wants nothing to do with a quirky girl like me, which is why he said no.
Turns out no isn’t an option.
I have a quickie wedding to plan, and Dr. Jake Kissinger doesn’t have a choice. He looks at our situation like he’s stuck with me, but in reality I’m stuck with him. Stuck with his pouty mouth. His long, lean body. And stuck with those loose, low riding scrub pants. (Okay, so the doctor thing is growing on me.)
When spending time together turns into more than it should, I know I’m in trouble.
He isn’t supposed to make my heart pound.
I’m not supposed to make him look twice.
And we aren’t supposed to spend the night together. (Okay, so he has more than one artistic vein in his body, and other places.)

Falling for him is definitely a mistake.
Here’s the thing…
Jake is unavailable, and I know it.
Just not in the way you might think.
I guess you can’t have your cake and eat it too.

By Kim Karr
Copyright 2017
If a barn could be magical, this one was definitely enchanting.
I was in a daze as I looked around. The rafters. The tables. The river. They all seemed to sparkle with a light I wanted to capture.
“Isn’t that right, sweetie?” The voice was deep and husky, but I was in my own world imaging what I could do with a place like this and not paying any attention.
An elbow nudged me, and it wasn’t until then that I realized I was sweetie.
Sweetie?
Seriously, the man with the DR before his name couldn’t find something a little sexier in his vocabulary to call me? Sugarcakes. Honeypie. Cookie, even.
“What’s that Chocolate Cake?” I smiled big and wide when I said it. Obviously, he was giving this little show all he had, so I figured I might as well, too.
Ignoring my taunt, Jake draped an arm around my chair just as Shania Twain’s “Any Man of Mine” came bellowing through the speakers.
When his fingertips brushed my shoulder, I wasn’t listening to the beat of the music though because butterflies took flight in my belly, and lower. I had to remind myself that this was part of the show, but still, I found myself having to squeeze my thighs together to sooth the ache his touch had ignited.
“I was just telling George how much you love to dance. Especially square dance,” he said.
I had been reaching for my water, and I practically spilled it when he said that. Was he out of his ever-loving mind? I didn’t know a thing about country dancing other than the fact that the word do-si-do had something to do with it.
I tucked a piece of hair behind my ear. “Yes, big boy, I do like to dance, but you know I prefer to watch you line dance because you’re so great at it. Besides, don’t forget, I did hurt my ankle not that long ago.”
His grin was beyond wicked. “You can be a klutz sometimes, but I seem to recall you assuring me your ankle was absolutely fine, and after I checked it out, I did concur with your self-diagnosis.”
Ethel tapped George on the shoulder, and when he looked at her, she whispered something in his ear.
“Did you say you wanted to dance, Jules?” George asked me over the music.
Before I could say no, George was on his feet and standing beside me with his hand extended. “Would you do me the honor of having this dance with me?”
Like I could say no now.
He really was so sweet. Dr. Kiss, on the other hand, well he was the devil reincarnated. “I’d be delighted,” I said and glared at Jake as I stood.
“Have fun, Sweetie,” Jake grinned.
I bent to whisper in his ear. “While I’m gone, do you think you could come up with something to call me that doesn’t make you sound like you might be George’s age.”
He narrowed that blue-eyed stare at me.
Satisfied with that, I pivoted around and didn’t look back.
The bridesmaids, in their short, peach dresses and cowboy boots, were having a blast stomping their feet and clapping their hands all while shaking their behinds and pressing their thumbs into their sides.
How on earth were George and I going to dance to this?
Thank God just when we reached the center of the dance floor, the music changed, and Tim McGraw’s voice came overhead. As Tim sang about how no one ever made him feel the way she did, George and I stepped into position.
He took my hands and started to move, ballroom style. This type of dancing I knew how to do. “So,” he said, “When are you and Jake planning on getting hitched?”
Up until now, I had been able to twist what I said so it didn’t sound like a blatant lie, but this question was pretty straightforward. “We haven’t decided yet.”
Which was true. In fact, we hadn’t decided a lot. Like as a starting point, if we were friends or enemies.
“I noticed you ain’t wearing a ring. He not gotten you one yet?”
“That’s complicated,” I answered.
And it was. He hadn’t gotten me one and he never would because he didn’t even like me, and after tonight, I was fairly certain he wouldn’t be able to stand me.
“Well, he’s a good man. Give him some time. He’ll come around.”
Yes, he’d come around all right. Come around to telling me I was fired, which reminded me of Finn.
Where had he gotten his information?
I leaned back. “Is Labor Day weekend available for a wedding?”
George started to laugh. “You’ll give the man a heart attack if you make him move that fast.”
“Oh, I know, but just in case, is it?”
“As a matter of fact, it might be. A lad called here today inquiring about it though, and I told him to come up and see the place before I reserved it for him. Since he ain’t shown, I reckon it could be yours.”
“Good to know.” I winked.
He raised a curious brow.
I shrugged. “Just in case.”
Thursday, December 14, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & $25.00 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY - Love Lyrics & Lies by L.M. Carr


Check out my spoiler-free review of Love Lyrics & Lies by L.M. Carr.  Also enter for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Love Lyrics & Lies
Amazon CA: COMING SOON
B&N~ COMING SOON
iBooks ~ COMING SOON

Synopsis

Living modestly in a quiet suburb with her grandmother, Caterina Ryan vows to have no connection with her former life in the spotlight.
The door to her past has been locked and the key thrown away.
When a home renovation project brings the irresistibly charming and gorgeous Mateo Cruz into her life, she finds herself drawn back to a dark place.
A place where dreams were shattered and hearts betrayed.
Encouraged to accept a “once in a lifetime” opportunity in the music industry, Mateo seeks to make a name for himself while remaining true to the woman he loves.
Their shared love of music brings them closer than ever, but will the temptations of fame and fortune threaten to tear them apart?

Review of Love Lyrics & Lies
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0 - 4.5

“Because...it’s all just love lyrics and lies...that’s what he’s all about.”

Caterina almost lost everything.  Her family, her mind, and her love of music.  She meets Mateo, a beautiful construction foreman who is working on her grandmother's home. They fall in love. The kind of love that songs are written about.  Is love enough when painful lies and family ties threaten to make her life a living hell all over again?  Will a few sour notes from the past kill their chances of making beautiful music together?

This heartfelt and sexy music romance was full of twists and turns.  I was captivated from the first to the last page.  That ending.  Boom! What a plot twist!  One-click worthy.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Goodreads

Giveaway
$25 Amazon Gift Card





About the Author

L.M. Carr, author of the Giving Trilogy, the Stones Duet, and two sexy stand-alone novels, is a wife, a mom, an educator, a reader and a writer who lives in central Connecticut with her family. When she’s not sitting at her computer writing, she loves to get lost in a good book or spend time with family and friends.
After self-publishing the trilogy in 2015, a suspenseful romance tale about Mia Delaney and the sexy, arrogant single father Adam Lawson, L.M. penned the Stones Duet in 2016. This spin-off from the trilogy chronicles the story of Army veteran Shane Davis. Left jaded and cynical after his time in the military, Shane moves to Boston and meets a girl who changes his perception on the world around him. 
In February 2017, From A Distance was released. An intricate and sexy romance about a motorcycle drag racer and his quest to hide secrets from a woman while the truth unravels before his eyes. 
Love Lyrics and Lies, an emotional and angst-filled romance about two people who share a love of music but struggle to balance fame and fortune while maintaining a relationship, will release in December 2017. 
Looking to expand beyond Contemporary Romance, L.M. is working on a new romantic comedy.
L.M. Carr is a lover of "Happily Ever Afters" because the world is filled with enough sadness. Reading is an escape in which anything is possible. But like in reality, stories sometimes take you on a journey through Hell before you can reach Heaven.


Connect with L.M.Carr

Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2Ad9bH1
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2BldIEW
Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2zNSvH2
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2AFW42k
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2k7rvvk
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2j0BOhf
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2zxcm9m
BookBub Author Page: http://bit.ly/2k70BnnConnect with L.M.


Wednesday, December 13, 2017

NEW RELEASE BOOK REVIEW: The V Card by Lauren Blakely and Lili Valente is LIVE!



The V Card by Lauren Blakely and Lili Valente is LIVE!  Check out this brand new sinfully sexy standalone romantic comedy.  My spoiler-free review is below.  

About THE V CARD:
When you think about how easy it is to lose keys, phones, sunglasses and your dignity on social media, you might figure it'd be a cinch for me to ditch my V Card.

You'd be wrong.

At 25, I run a successful business, live in a fantastic apartment, and have fabulous friends to go out with any night of the week. And yet I'm still a card-carrying member of a club I don't want to belong to anymore. Good thing I know just the man for the deflowering job—my brother’s business partner and best friend.

Graham Campbell is charming, smart, and, I’m told, oh-so-skilled in the sack. As long as I keep my eyes on the prize, there’s no way this pluck-the-flower project could possibly complicate matters.

***

Work and pleasure. As the CEO of a fast-growing company, I've been enjoying both to the fullest. What do I do when the board throws me for an unexpected loop so I can keep my business in my hands? I enlist the help of my best friend's little sister since she holds a big stake in the company. But then I learn there's another big stake she wants.

The one between my legs.

I can do this. Seven nights to teach her everything I know in the bedroom. There's no way I'll fall for her, even though she’s earning top grades in every single sinfully sexy lesson. And turns out I’m learning something too. The trouble is I don’t have the answer key to what to do when I fall hard for her.

And that throws a whole new hitch in my plans.

Amazon Kindle http://amzn.to/2C05vpY
Amazon PB   http://amzn.to/2AR6h9c
Goodreads  http://bit.ly/2xzzZNF

Review of the V Card
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
CJ wants to lose her V card status and up her sex game. She turns to one of her best friends to get schooled in between the sheets. Class is in sexy session with Graham and CJ. Will CJ end up with a Mrs. degree? Will Graham learn a thing or two about love?

This sweet and sexy friends-to-lovers romance gets an A in my book! 
  
About Lauren Blakely:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than eighty-five times, and she's sold more than 2 million books. In October, she released HARD WOOD, the final standalone romantic comedy in the Big Rock series. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Newsletter ** Goodreads

About Lili Valente:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

USA Today bestselling author Lili Valente writes both naughty things and funny things (that are also naughty). She has slept under the stars in Greece, eaten dinner at midnight with French men who couldn’t be trusted to keep their mouths on their food, and walked alone through Munich’s red light district after dark and lived to tell the tale.
These days you can find her writing in a tent beside the sea, drinking coconut water and thinking delightfully dirty thoughts.
Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Newsletter ** Goodreads

Friday, November 17, 2017

COVER REVEAL: Respect by Aleatha Romig

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Respect - An Infidelity Stand-alone Novel 
By Aleatha Romig
Release day – January 23, 2018

“The making of a man”
Standing at what I believe is the precipice of my life, I, Oren Demetri, was too young to understand that it wasn’t and too old to imagine that it couldn’t be. 

The already hefty accumulation of my successes and failures, bravery and fears, and rewards and suffering, had brought me to this point. It was hard to contemplate the things I’d done, and yet, in reality I’d only begun to learn the possibilities.

I suppose that’s how it was for me at twenty-nine years of age on the brink of all I’d ever wanted without fully realizing the price I would pay. Yet in that moment, I knew there would be no cost too great or sacrifice I wouldn’t make. I had no idea how far-reaching that moment of self-discovery would be; because as the congregation’s murmurs quieted, bleeding into silence and allowing the thump of my heart to be the only sound I heard, I was a man filled with love and adoration, emotions in stark contrast to those I needed in the world I’d built or the one I was about to enter. 

Angelina Costello was my dream and now my reality. I’d worked diligently to move beyond the actuality of being a dockworker’s son to becoming a self-made, successful entrepreneur, all in an effort to earn the right to call her my own. I’d overcome servitude to others, collecting their paychecks and lowly praises, to being the one who signed the paychecks and offered the accolades when they were rightfully earned. 

The world was my oyster and walking toward me on the arm of her uncle was my pearl. I’d found her amongst the empty shells life had offered. There was no need to pry open another possibility. Angelina was all I wanted. Yet my path was uncharted. There was more for me to earn, lose, and willingly give. 

The top of that list was respect.

This stand-alone novel may be read without reading the Infidelity series.

From New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a stand-alone novel based from her beloved Infidelity series. With classic Aleatha Romig twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions, this new epic romantic thriller will delve into a world where family takes on new meaning and even the inhabitants are suspicious of the next chapter. 

Have you been Aleatha'd?
LINKS:


Add to your TBR:

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with PLUS ONE, followed by the sweet stand-alone, ONE NIGHT.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America.  She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

NEWSLETTER | WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE | GOODREADS
INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | PINTEREST
Thursday, November 16, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: On the Way to You by Kandi Steiner

On the Way to You, an all-new emotional standalone from Kandi Steiner is LIVE! Check out my spoiler-free review of On the Way to You.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
On the Way to You by Kandi Steiner
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publishing Date: November 16th, 2017
Photographer: Lauren Watson Perry with Perrywinkle Photography


What makes you happy?
That was the question Emery Reed asked me the day we met, and I couldn’t give him a single answer. I could have said my dog, or my books, or yoga — but I just stared.
And then, I got in his car.
It was crazy to take a road trip with a stranger, but after years of standing still, he was my one-way ticket to a new life, and I wasn’t going to miss it.
We shared the same space, the same car, the same hotel room — and still, we were strangers.
One day we’d be laughing, the next, we wouldn’t speak. Emery was surrounded by impenetrable walls, but I wanted in.
Discovering his journal changed everything. 
I read his thoughts, words not meant for anyone’s eyes, and the more I learned about him, the harder I fell. It turned out nothing made Emery Reed happy, and I wanted to change that. 
I earned his trust by violating his privacy, and as wrong as it was, it worked — until one entry revealed a darkness I never knew existed, a timer I never knew was ticking.
Suddenly, what made me happy was saving Emery from himself. I just didn’t know if I could.


Review of On the Way to You
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.5
Oh Kandi you made me cry! This road trip romance was heartbreakingly beautiful. Full review to follow.

Cooper is haunted by her past, but sees the light at the end of the tunnel.  

Emery is haunted by his past and present, and doesn’t see a bright future for himself.  


On a whim, Cooper accepts a beautiful stranger's invitation to travel across the country. Emery has a bucket list of places he wants to see along the way. They slowly get to know each other in the weeks' long car trip. 


“So, I did what I do best. I shut her out, shut the world out, and had what was possibly the worst day of my life sitting beside her in the car. I knew she wanted to know what I was thinking, and I also knew I’d never tell her. She’s the sun and I’m a black hole. I want to swallow her up and lose myself in her, but if I do, I’ll destroy her.”

Some romance stories feel like an emotional rollercoaster ride with a lot of fast-paced, ups and downs.  On the Way to You, took me on a different, yet equally enthralling emotional ride.  I was on a bi-polar ferris wheel, where the highs and lows would go around and around, and it was anyone's guess where it stop.  Emery’s unpredictable ups and downs would start and stop like the popular carnival amusement ride.  On some days the ride was fun, and other days it was long and unpredictable. Depression has no timeline, but Emery and Cooper's trip did.

On the Way to You was a heartbreakingly beautiful story. Depression isn't easy to write or read about, and many people will recognize the emotions of these characters in their own family and friends who also suffer from depression.


I was absorbed with everything about this book from the rich scenery to the depth of emotion, which was very real and raw.  This road trip romance of self-discovery pulled on my heartstrings and didn’t let go.  Buckle up and get ready to go On The Way to the bookstore to one-click this new book from Kandi Steiner.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Read Today!
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2zKUz1D
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2hnQdmz
Add to Goodreads: bit.ly/OtWtYGR

About the Author: 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Kandi Steiner is a Creative Writing and Advertising/Public Relations graduate from the University of Central Florida living in Tampa. Kandi works full time as a social media specialist, but also works part-time as a Zumba fitness instructor and blackjack dealer.
Kandi started writing back in the 4th grade after reading the first Harry Potter installment. In 6th grade, she wrote and edited her own newspaper and distributed to her classmates. Eventually, the principal caught on and the newspaper was quickly halted, though Kandi tried fighting for her “freedom of press.” She took particular interest in writing romance after college, as she has always been a die hard hopeless romantic (like most girls brought up on Disney movies).
When Kandi isn’t working or writing, you can find her reading books of all kinds, talking with her extremely vocal cat, and spending time with her friends and family. She enjoys beach days, movie marathons, live music, craft beer and sweet wine – not necessarily in that order.

Connect with the Author: 
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2fV1FZW
Twitter: @KandiSteiner
Sign up for Kandi’s Newsletter here:  https://goo.gl/TLsut8


Tuesday, November 14, 2017

NEW RELEASE BOOK REVIEW: The Outliers by T.M. Frazier

The Outliers, the stunning conclusion to The Outskirts Duet by T.M. Frazier is LIVE!  Read my review of The Outskirts (Book #1) here and check out my review of The Outliers (Book #2). 

The Outliers by T.M. Frazier 
Release Date: November 9th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Synopsis 
Sensual. Heartbreaking. Passionate. Overwhelming. Maddening. 

That’s the love Finn and I share.
It's the kind you can never recover from. 
The kind you never WANT to recover from. 

That's why we'll do everything and anything to protect it. 

When my past chases me all the way to Outskirts, we have to make a choice.  
Let the lies destroy our chance at future together or...bury them deep in the swamp where they belong. 

Got a shovel? 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Read Today! 
(Free in Kindle Unlimited)
Amazon US:  http://amzn.to/2yhAwnU  

Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2hmPWDr

Start the Series Today!
The Outskirts

Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/uXPkuE


REVIEW OF THE OUTLIERS
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4-4.5
T.M. Fraizer delivered an emotion-packed conclusion to this two book series. If you read The Outskirts, there isn’t a chance that you're not going to read The Outliers, after that cliffhanger ending.

The Outliers picked up right where The Outskirts ended without missing a beat. In the end of the first book, Sawyer learns the truth about her mother and birth father and begins to navigate life outside of her cult-like upbringing.  With Finn by her side, she finds true love and happiness.   The threat of Richard's arrival casts a dark shadow on the swamp town.   If she wants to live her life on her terms, she must avoid Richard at all costs.

The Outliers does a great job tying up all of the loose ends from the first book.  I enjoyed the dramatic twist at the end.  The bonus scenes were awesome! I also LOVED the sneak peek of Up in Smoke (King #8) that will release in February 2018.

via GIPHY


EXCERPT:
My eyes went to her throat. I saw her pulse quicken beneath her smooth skin. She twisted her pouty pink lips. Her hesitation only lasted a second before she wrapped her arms around my neck and pulled me down closer so that the tips of our noses touched. Her lips feathered against mine. "Fuck me, Finn."

"Yes," I growled.

I may have been the one who told her to say those words but hearing them out of her mouth caused the raging inferno of lust within me to explode beyond control. I had a feeling I'd be hearing those words on repeat in my head for the rest of my life.

Fuck me, Finn.

I lifted her up onto the nearest table and pushed her onto her back. I tore her panties off in one tug and while I devoured her with my eyes, I somehow managed to concentrate enough to unbuckle my belt and push my jeans down over my ass, freeing my throbbing cock.

Sawyer moaned when I parted her legs, stepping between them. The sound was pure fucking heaven. Our tongues danced while we drank each other in. I savored the way her body felt against mine. Hard against soft. I dug my fingers into the flesh of her perfectly round ass before moving them to her pussy where I parted her warm wet folds and strummed her swollen clit because Sawyer was my instrument of choice and only I knew how to play her to perfection.


The look on Sawyer's face when I inserted a finger inside of her was as if I'd just given her a drug. She was high on the pleasure. Her lids were heavy. Her pupils large and dark. I was dead set on making sure I wrung every bit of pleasure from her gorgeous body and I gave her exactly what she’d asked me for.


About the Author: 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

T.M.Frazier is a USA TODAY bestselling author. She resides in sunny Southwest Florida with her husband and her young daughter.
When she’s not writing she loves talking to her readers, country music, reading and traveling. Her debut novel, The Dark Light of Day was published in September of 2013 and when she started writing it she intended for it to be a light beachy romance.
Well…it has a beach in it!  

Connect with T.M. Frazier: 
Twitter: @TM_Frazier
Stay up to date with T.M. by signing up for her newsletter today: