google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - August 2017 Book Releases
Showing posts with label August 2017 Book Releases. Show all posts
Showing posts with label August 2017 Book Releases. Show all posts
Monday, August 28, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Hate to Love You by Tijan is LIVE!

Hate to Love You, an all-new standalone from New York Times Bestseller Tijan is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review below.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Hate to Love You by Tijan
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publication Date: August 28th

Rule #1: No hot guys.
It might sound ridiculous. I get it. It kind of is, but college was supposed to be my sanctuary. It was my place to start over. The rumors, the whispers, and the jealousy I endured through high school would all be gone.
No one would know me at college.

Rule #2: No drama.
I’d major in pre-law. I’d make a few loyal friends. Everything would be easy breezy. No one was going to use me or hurt me. I wouldn’t let them.  

Rule #3: New year. New place. New me.
Right?
Wrong.
And all because of Shay Coleman.

Football captain and quarterback, he was the big guy on campus. The cocky guy in my political science class with a smirk. I hated him on sight . . .

. . . and he was about to break all my rules.

Read Today!

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2rwVniM

Review of Hate to Love You
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Rule #1: No hot guys
Rule #2: No drama.
Rule #3: New year. New place. New me.

Kennedy is not going to relive her hellish existence from High School. She won't be sidetracked by her classmates’ alternative agendas. No one knows about her uber-popular brothers, and she is not going to fall for another jock strap d-bag. A clean slate = a new drama-free life. This plan sounds easy, right? Kennedy meets Shay in college and instantly hates the God-like, beautiful football star. Shay falls for Kennedy, and he slowly breaks through her prickly exterior. Will she end up reliving all of the high school drama and jealousy with a dangerous twist? This slow burning enemies-to-friends romance is a page turner. I was captivated from the first to last page. One-click worthy.


This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


About Tijan: 

Tijan is a New York Times Bestselling author that writes suspenseful and unpredictable novels. Her characters are strong, intense, and gut-wrenchingly real with a little bit of sass on the side. Tijan began writing later in life and once she started, she was hooked. She’s written multi-bestsellers including the Carter Reed Series, the Fallen Crest Series, and the Broken and Screwed Series among others. She is currently writing a new YA series along with so many more from north Minnesota where she lives with a man she couldn’t be without and an English Cocker she adores. 

To find what to read next of hers, go to www.tijansbooks.com
WALL STREET JOURNAL, NEW YORK TIMES, AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR 


Connect with Tijan: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Tijansbooks/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TijansBooks
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/tijansbooks/
Reader Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/TijansFanPage/
Stay up to date with Tijan by signing up for her newsletter here: https://goo.gl/9GxnKU

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

READ AN EXCERPT & REVIEW: DRUNK DIAL by Penelope Ward

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

DRUNK DIAL
(A standalone)
Release date: 8/21/2017
A Contemporary Romance Novel
New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author Penelope Ward

Synopsis:
From New York Times bestselling author Penelope Ward, comes a new, sexy standalone novel. It seemed like a good idea at the time. Look up Landon Roderick, that boy from
childhood whom I’d never been able to forget—even though he so easily forgot about me—and call him.
Then again, anything sounds like a good idea when you’ve had a little too much wine before bed, right? It was supposed to be just a quick, meaningless, prank call. Instead, I went off on him—unloading thirteen years of pent-up emotions.
I didn’t think he’d call me back.
I certainly could never have anticipated the weeks of sexually tense phone conversations that followed as I got to know the man he’d become. Turned out, Landon had never really forgotten me, either. That special connection we had was still there. I opened up to him, but there were also things about me he didn’t know. And he had his own secrets.
Over the countless hours we talked on the phone, I wondered what would happen if we actually saw each other. One night, I did something impulsive again. Only this time, I went to the airport and booked a ticket to California. We were about to find out if one phone call could bring two lost souls together or if my drunk dial really was all just a big mistake.
A complete STANDALONE.

LINKS:
Sign up to be alerted when the kindle version goes live on Amazon:
(No Amazon e-book preorder. Will go live on/around release day.)
Amazon Paperback  http://amzn.to/2w9IwK9
Be sure Add to Goodreads! http://bit.ly/2viKCUj

About the Author
Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. She’s a sixteen-time New York Times bestseller. Her novels are published in over a dozen languages and can be found in bookstores around the world. Having grown up
in Boston with five older brothers, she spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor, before switching to a more family-friendly career. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 12-year-old girl with autism and a 11-year-old boy. Penelope and her family reside in Rhode Island.

Connect with Penelope Ward:
Facebook Private Fan Group:
Facebook:
Website:
Twitter:
Instagram:
@penelopewardauthor

EXCERPT

After that evening, I hadn’t heard back from him for a few days.
Then, one night, a text came in from the same phone number I recognized as Landon’s. It was the first time he’d texted me.
I looked down to find he’d sent a photo. I gasped.
It was a heavily tatted man set against the backdrop of the ocean at sunset. Oh, my. It was him—a selfie.
Fuck. Me. He was beautiful. I wouldn’t have even known it was Landon were it not for the blue eyes I recognized instantly. The shaggy, caramel hair I remembered from the past was now a darker shade
of brown and shorter, cropped closer to his head. His arms and his chest were inked, his body so perfect that if I squinted, it almost resembled carved stone. I couldn’t stop looking at him. My eyes wanted nothing more than to explore the ridges and valleys of his stunning body. Was this a cruel joke? This was not Landon!
But, it was. With my thumb and middle finger, I kept zooming in and out, examining the details of the ink across his chest and on his arms. There was really nothing sexier than a guy with perfect arms and a full sleeve tattoo. Even though his lips seemed fuller than I recalled, they still curved into a familiar grin that oozed confidence. The eyes and that smile were the only traces of the boy I remembered. I wished I could’ve leapt through the screen to smell him, touch him.
“Hi, Landon,” I whispered, for a brief moment talking to the boy inside, not the man in front of me. This Landon was the polar opposite of the Ivy League yuppie image previously in my head. The only thing the man pictured might have majored in was badassery. He looked
like a rockstar, a rule breaker, displaying a sense of arousing danger someone who must have had women from all walks of life drooling over him for the sheer fact that either they couldn’t have him or shouldn’t have him. It suddenly became clear why, as he’d
alluded to, a woman might have been begging him for sex. That made me wonder if he had any secret tattoos in spots I wasn’t allowed to see. God. A fire was burning inside of me, and I knew it was my crush exploding into a full-blown obsession.
A self-conscious feeling came over me. If I was scared to show him a picture of myself before, now I was really hesitant.
The message that went along with the photo simply read: Now show me you.

REVIEW OF DRUNK DIAL
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Here’s how you know when a book you just started to read is incredible: you put it down for a second to message the author of the book something hilarious. Then you start to exchange messages, and then you cut her off to tell her you to have to get back to her book. Yeah, I cut off Penelope mid-message exchange in order to finish reading Drunk Dial. Ahhh, she was going to sleep anyhow, and I couldn’t wait to get back to this book. After all, I had to see if I won the book lottery.

As a reader, you hope and pray that the new book you start reading from one of your all-time favorite authors has it all. It’s a gamble that they can create this magic time and time again. You place your bets and hope that this book is going to be that winner. This book has the perfect hero/heroine; it’s sexy, funny, and packed with the ideal amount of heartfelt emotional highs and lows. You find yourself laughing and crying along with the characters. You reach the ending of the book, and you feel like you won the lottery because you hit the book jackpot. Drunk Dial by Penelope Ward is a winner.

Move over Jake Green*. I need to share some book husband love with Landon Roderick. I can't wait for you guys to read Drunk Dial.   Penelope Ward's latest release is nothing short of perfection! Get ready for the best kind of book hang over after you read Drunk Dial when it hits virtual book shelves on 8/21.

*Jake Green is my other book husband from Jake Undone by Penelope Ward. Read it!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

description

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

NEW RELEASE & TOTAL KINDLE CRACK: The Forbidden by Jodi Ellen Malpas

OMG THE FORBIDDEN BY JODI ELLEN MALPAS IS TOTAL KINDLE CRACK. 

Read the author's note and my spoiler free review to see if this book is for you. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


The Forbidden
by Jodi Ellen Malpas
Publication Date: August 8th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance


The Forbidden, an all-new story from Jodi Ellen Malpas is available now!!

Annie has never experienced the 'spark' with a guy-that instant chemistry that renders you weak in the knees. That is, until a night out brings her face to face with the dangerously sexy and mysterious Jack. It's not just a spark that ignites between them. It's an explosion. Jack promises to consume Annie, and he fully delivers on that promise.

Overwhelmed by the intensity of their one night together, Annie slips out of their hotel room. She is certain that a man who's had such a powerful impact on her must be dangerous. She has no idea that he belongs to another. That he's forbidden.

A Special Note from the Author: 

💛 A Note From The Author 💛

“The Forbidden” is exactly that. Not allowed. Prohibited. Banned. At least, that’s what society says. But what about your heart? It took a massive leap of faith for me to put these words on paper. I’ve always said that I write what my heart tells me to write, not what people want me to write. Never has my own motto been so significant in my writing career. I questioned my sense when I came up with the idea of The Forbidden. Then I reminded myself of my motto, of my heart’s desire, and my heart really wanted to tell this story, despite knowing that it might not be what people expect from me. I couldn’t let my fear of the taboo subject matter dictate my writing. So I dove right in—no holding back, no inhibitions, no softly-softly approach. The Forbidden is controversial. I’ve no doubt it’ll cause debate, and I’m cool with that. As a writer, you accept that what you send out into the world is going to be picked apart, sometimes for the good, sometimes for the bad. This story is about the conflict. The feelings. The questions. It’s about the heart ruling the head. I ask you to go into it with an open mind, and please remember that it is a story. One of passion, of love, and of heartache. It’s about falling in love with the wrong person at the wrong time. Because it happens. Every single day. But above all of that, it’s about being true to yourself and your heart. It’s about finding your soulmate and fighting for them. It’s about standing by what you believe in. And we all believe in true love.

JEM x

Read Today! 
Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/1qjL9E

Review of The Forbidden
The ForbiddenThe Forbidden by Jodi Ellen Malpas
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

FIVE forbidden stars.
description

How could something so wrong be so right? The Forbidden, by Jodi Ellen Malpas, is utterly addicting and unputdownable. Jodi Ellen Malpas spins a tangled web of emotions between Jack and Annie. They know what they are doing is wrong, but can’t deprive themselves of finding happiness.

I savored Annie and Jack’s story.  Line by line this story exploded with a whirlwind of emotion on each and every page.  The ugly and intense emotions that go along with this type of affair are not sugar coated.   Normally when I read books that contain a cheating element,  I find myself not liking one of the guilty partners. Not this time. I loved Jack and Annie, and I wanted them to have it all.

If you have a serious problem with cheating, just don't read this book. The author is upfront about the type of romance this is going to be. You might not like the subject matter, but please don't find fault with the author.  Her writing is flawless.    This is a heartbreaking, real, and raw romance.  These characters are flawed and they own it. They complete each other in the best and worst possible ways.

The Forbidden is total Kindle Crack and one of the best books I have read this year. Jack and Annie’s story will leave you breathless. This book is epic!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




About Jodi: 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Jodi Ellen Malpas wrote her debut series, The This Man Trilogy, in secret, worried about what people might think if they knew what her imagination was capable of. She was shocked herself. But she finally found the courage to unleash her creative streak and self-published THIS MAN – the first book of the This Man Trilogy – in October 2012. She took a chance on the story with a hero who soon became one of modern day fictions most prolific alpha male characters. Jesse Ward – also affectionately known as The Lord of The Manor, sparked incredible reactions from women across the globe and catapulted Jodi into the world of women’s fiction.
Jodi went on to self-publish the second book in the trilogy, Beneath This Man in Jan 2013, just before Grand Central Publishing, part of the Hachette Book Group, picked up the popular trilogy and the unknown Jodi. The third book of the trilogy, This Man Confessed, took Jodi to the top of the bestsellers lists, earning her the proud title of #1 New York Times Bestselling Author. This Man has since been voted one of the top romance novels of all time.
With so much love, enthusiasm and a thirst for her words from her readers, Jodi suddenly wasn’t afraid of her imagination anymore. She went on to write The One Night Trilogy with the delectable and mysterious Miller Hart, and stole the hearts of her readers once again. Her first stand-alone novel, THE PROTECTOR,  released in September 2016 and has since been nominated for a Reviewers’ Choice Best Book Award. Jodi’s next stand-alone novel. THE FORBIDDEN, is set for release in August 2017.
All seven of her published novels have hit the New York Times best sellers list – as well as the Sunday Times list and various international best seller lists. Her work is now published in over 24 languages across the world.
Jodi was born and raised in the Midlands town of Northampton, England, where she lives with her two boys and a beagle. She is a self-professed daydreamer, a mojito addict, is famous for her obsession with Converse, and has a terrible weak spot for Alpha Males. Writing powerful love stories and creating addictive characters has become her passion – a passion she now shares with her devoted readers


Connect with Jodi:
Twitter: https://twitter.com/JodiEllenMalpas
YouTube: https://goo.gl/2kGLbt
Instagram: http://www.jodiellenmalpas.co.uk/instagram/
Bookbub: bit.ly/JEM-BookBub 
Movie News: bit.ly/JEM-Movies 
Friday, July 21, 2017

COVER REVEAL: Drunk Dial by Penelope Ward

I NEED THIS BOOK NOW! Check out the cover and synopsis for Drunk Dial by Penelope Ward.




DRUNK DIAL
(A standalone)
Release date: 8/21/2017

A Contemporary Romance Novel

New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author 
Penelope Ward 


Synopsis:

From New York Times bestselling author Penelope Ward, comes a new, sexy standalone novel.

It seemed like a good idea at the time. Look up Landon Roderick, that boy from childhood whom I’d never been able to forget—even though he so easily forgot about me—and call him. 

Then again, anything sounds like a good idea when you’ve had a little too much wine before bed, right? It was supposed to be just a quick, meaningless, prank call. Instead, I went off on him—unloading thirteen years of pent-up emotions. 

I didn’t think he’d call me back. 

I certainly could never have anticipated the weeks of sexually tense phone conversations that followed as I got to know the man he’d become. 

Turned out, Landon had never really forgotten me, either. That special connection we had was still there. I opened up to him, but there were also things about me he didn’t know. And he had his own secrets.  

Over the countless hours we talked on the phone, I wondered what would happen if we actually saw each other. One night, I did something impulsive again. Only this time, I went to the airport and booked a ticket to California. We were about to find out if one phone call could bring two lost souls together or if my drunk dial really was all just a big mistake.

A complete STANDALONE.


iBooks Exclusive Preorder: http://apple.co/2tq7dRz 
Amazon Paperback Preorder: http://amzn.to/2ueVX9k


Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2viKCUj 


Sign up to be alerted when it goes live on Amazon here: http://eepurl.com/MnXoH 
 (No Amazon e-book preorder. Will go live on/around release day.)

Cover Information
Cover designer: Letitia Hasser, RBA designs
Cover Model: Vadim Ivanov
Cover Photography: Kevin Roldan

About the Author
Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. She’s a sixteen-time New York Times bestseller. Her novels are published in over a dozen languages and can be found in bookstores around the world. Having grown up in Boston with five older brothers, she spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor, before switching to a more family-friendly career. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 12-year-old girl with autism and a 11-year-old boy. Penelope and her family reside in Rhode Island. 

Connect with Penelope Ward:

Facebook Private Fan Group:

Facebook:

Website:

Twitter:

Instagram:
@penelopewardauthor

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

COVER REVEAL: The Wright Mistake by K.A. Linde

I can't wait to check out this Wright brother's story!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

THE WRIGHT MISTAKE
By K.A. LINDE 
Release Day: August 8th 
Standalone 

A new standalone enemies-to-lovers romance by USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde...

I spent six weeks screwing Austin Wright’s brains out and all I got was this broken heart.

He can’t be trusted. Not with my body or my heart. Yet, two years have passed and I still crave him like an addict needing a fix.

The last time we tried this, it nearly ruined me. I know I should run and never look back. But his dark haunted eyes and razor blade smile speak to my soul. His touch sets my body on fire. And we all know what happens when you light gasoline. Someone is bound to get burned.

A second chance might destroy us both.

Because everyone knows two wrongs don’t make a Wright.


Amazon US http://amzn.to/2rXT7lK
Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2rT0UjE 
 iBooks  smarturl.it/iBooksTWMistake
 Google Play  smarturl.it/GoogleTWMistake
 Goodreads  smarturl.it/GoodreadsTWMistake


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
K.A. Linde is the USA Today bestselling author of more than fifteen novels including the Avoiding series and the Record series. She has a Masters degree in political science from the University of Georgia, was the head campaign worker for the 2012 presidential campaign at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and served as the head coach of the Duke University dance team. She loves reading fantasy novels, geeking out over Star Wars, binge-watching Supernatural, and dancing in her spare time.
She currently lives in Lubbock, Texas, with her husband and two super adorable puppies.
WEBSITE / FACEBOOK TWITTER INSTAGRAM

Skimlinks Test