google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog -
Wednesday, July 21, 2021

Review: Deliver Us From Evil by Monica James is LIVE!

The series is complete!  Check out my spoiler-free review of Deliver Us From Evil (Deliver Us From Evil Book 3) by Monica James.  This dark mafia romance series is not to be missed. 

Series reading order: 

Thy Kingdom Come (Deliver Us From Evil Trilogy Book 1)

https://amzn.to/36Jlyd9


Into Temptation (Deliver Us From Evil Trilogy Book 2)

https://amzn.to/3ioEnrm


Deliver Us From Evil (Deliver Us From Evil Trilogy Book 3) 

https://amzn.to/36LD5RU

DELIVER US FROM EVIL by Monica James cover Kindle Crack

Deliver Us from Evil

Series: Book III: Deliver Us from Evil Trilogy

Genre: Dark Romance

Cover Model: Lochie Carey @lochie_carey

Photographer: Michelle Lancaster @lanefotograf

Cover Designer: Sommer Stein—Perfect Pear Creative Covers

Release date: July 21st


NOW LIVE:

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3Bp6lfp

Nook: https://fave.co/3w9HitB

Kobo: https://fave.co/3vbwKZI

Apple: https://apple.co/3zc5YDH


Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3fMbLHa

BookBub: https://tinyurl.com/4dtb74cw

UK Kindle: https://tinyurl.com/2az3pdr3

Australia Kindle: https://tinyurl.com/2ckxaphb

Canada Kindle: https://tinyurl.com/kc8z7kew


Deliver Us from Evil Playlist: https://spoti.fi/3wsgftp


Synopsis: 

Monsters are real…and that monster is me.

I’ve surrendered. I have no other choice.

With Babydoll gone, I’m going to do whatever it takes to find her.

I will lie.

Cheat.

Murder…and I’ll do so with a smile.

I’ll even sell my soul to the devil…because that’s who my father, Sean Kelly, is. He won’t stop until Belfast is his. He knows I’m at my breaking point. Just how far will he push until I lose myself to the darkness for good?

But I’m prepared to give it all away. She’s all that matters.

However, this life isn’t done with me yet.

A startling secret threatens to destroy me, and a new player is introduced into the game. I don’t know if he is a friend or foe. What I do know is that he has the power to change the world as I know it.

He wants what is mine.

My kingdom.

My name.

And my legacy.

But I am Puck Kelly—and every monster is scared of somethin’…and that somethin’ is me.

No more hiding in the shadows because I’m huntin’ youse, and this time, I won’t lose.

Run, wee monsters, run.

Spoiler-free Review:

Deliver Us From Evil (Deliver Us From Evil, #3)Deliver Us From Evil by Monica James
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Deliver Us From Evil by Monica James was nothing short of a thrill ride. Monica takes mafia romance to another level with the final book in the trilogy. This intense Irish mafia trilogy was equally raw and brutal. Monica brilliantly tied up Puck and Cami's story of loyalty and love with some well-placed plot twists! I know this is the final book in the series, but I could definitely see a spin-off series (fingers crossed). I'm not ready to let these characters go. 


Bio

Monica James spent her youth devouring the works of Anne Rice, William Shakespeare, and Emily Dickinson. When she is not writing, Monica is busy running her own business, but she always finds a balance between the two. She enjoys writing honest, heartfelt, and turbulent stories, hoping to leave an imprint on her readers. She draws her inspiration from life.


She is a bestselling author in the U.S.A., Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Israel, and the U.K.

Monica James resides in Melbourne, Australia, with her wonderful family, and menagerie of animals. She is slightly obsessed with cats, chucks, and lip gloss, and secretly wishes she was a ninja on the weekends.


Stalk Me

Website: authormonicajames.com 

Facebook: facebook.com/authormonicajames 

Twitter: twitter.com/monicajames81 

Goodreads: goodreads.com/MonicaJames

Instagram: instagram.com/authormonicajames 

Pinterest: .pinterest.com/monicajames81 

BookBub: http://bit.ly/2E3eCIw

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2EWZSyS 

Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2nUaRyi

Tuesday, July 20, 2021

Cover Reveal: The Aristocrat by Penelope Ward

Check out the cover and synopsis for The Aristocrat by Penelope Ward.  I literally can't wait to read this August 30th release from one of my favorite authors!   Gah, I love this book cover!

The Aristocrat by Penelope Ward Book cover on Kindle Crack

Title: The Aristocrat

Author: Penelope Ward

Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance

Cover Design: Letitia Hasser, RBA Designs

Photo: Alejandro Brito

Model: Kacey Carrig

Release Date: August 30, 2021

 

BLURB

 

From New York Times bestselling author Penelope Ward, comes a new standalone novel.

 

The one that got away. Every girl has one, right?

Mine was a charming, British aristocrat who turned my world upside down one summer.

From the moment I first spotted Leo in the distance through my binoculars, I’d been captivated. I certainly never expected to find a man showering outside of the property across the bay in his birthday suit.


Then I noticed his housemate staring back at me with binoculars of his own—watching me watching Leo. That made for an interesting conversation starter when I inevitably ran into them.

Turned out, the handsome Brits were only renting that house for the summer in my seaside town.

Leo and I formed an instant connection, even though we were technically opposites by all appearances. I taught him how to dig for clams, and he taught me that not all wealthy and powerful guys are pretentious.


Despite knowing he was totally wrong for me, I couldn’t seem to stay away.

It was a wild and crazy few months. And before I knew it, we’d fallen in love.

We both had one wish: more time together.


But Leo had obligations back home. He lived a life I’d never fit into. And I was going to law school. So, we decided to end it and never look back.


A part of me always felt like I’d let my soulmate walk away.

I believed our story was over.


Until five years later when he sent me a letter that shook me to my core. 

I’d thought my world was turned upside down that first summer?

Well, I knew nothing yet.

 

 

GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/58567712

 

 

PRE-ORDER LINKS

 

Apple Books: https://apple.co/3wQcU72

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3itzQnu

 

 

AMAZON LIVE RELEASE ALERT: https://fave.co/2KoLPUN

 

 

AUTHOR BIO

 

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of contemporary romance.

 

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism.

 

With over two million books sold, she is a 21-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over twenty novels. Her books have been translated into over a dozen languages and can be found in bookstores around the world.

 

 




 


 

AUTHOR LINKS

 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/penelopewardauthor

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/PenelopesPeeps

Instagram: http://instagram.com/PenelopeWardAuthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/PenelopeAuthor

 

OTHER BOOKS BY PENELOPE WARD

The Anti-Boyfriend

 

PURCHASE LINKS

KINDLE   https://amzn.to/3hJcbxM

AUDIO  https://amzn.to/31J79Mp

PAPERBACK  https://amzn.to/2EFX61F

UK  https://amzn.to/3lBeoho

CA  https://amzn.to/3lyC2ek

AU  https://amzn.to/31HFHyl

Apple Books    https://bit.ly/theantiboyfriend

Nook  https://bit.ly/3jbsTX7

Kobo   https://fave.co/2FSrF4w

Google Play  https://bit.ly/3hreFkw


 

The Crush

 

US: https://amzn.to/3ezSOrC

UK: http://amzn.to/3sdPs1D

CA: https://amzn.to/2OQq83o

AU: http://amzn.to/3qKyBDp

B&N: http://bit.ly/2NrcLpA

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2ZfGq82

Apple Books: http://apple.co/3ruvaRW

Google Play: http://bit.ly/3b0HkdS

Audio: https://amzn.to/3hPUz5V

 

The Day He Came Back

 

US: https://amzn.to/3ewsFd6

UK: https://amzn.to/3jlbuMg

CA: https://amzn.to/3983EB0

AU: https://amzn.to/2BfZY3O

B&N: https://fave.co/2MKredQ

Kobo: https://fave.co/2YEXXbb

Apple Books: https://fave.co/2ScFey5

Google Play: https://fave.co/2YIBLN9

Audio: https://amzn.to/3zdBFvv

 

See more books here: http://penelopewardauthor.com/books

Monday, July 12, 2021

Review: The Spark by Vi Keeland is LIVE!

The Spark by Vi Keeland is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review.  This contemporary romance is one of my favorite reads of 2021! 

The Spark by Vi Keeland book cover
Title: The Spark

Author: Vi Keeland

Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance

Release Date: July 12, 2021

 

BLURB

 

Before I even met Donovan Decker, I knew his shoe size.

You see, I’d gone away for a few days, and in my haste to get out of the airport, I’d grabbed the wrong suitcase.

After checking out the expensive footwear and tailored clothes, I dialed the number on the luggage tag hoping maybe Mister Big Spender might have my bag.

A deep, velvety voice answered, and as luck would have it, he had my suitcase, too.

Donovan and I met at a coffee shop to do the exchange.  

Turned out, it wasn’t just his voice that was sexy.  The man holding my luggage was absolutely gorgeous, and we had an immediate spark.

He got me to admit that I’d snooped in his bag and then convinced me to make it up to him by letting him buy me coffee.

Coffee led to dinner, dinner led to dessert, and dessert led to spending an entire weekend together. Donovan wasn’t just handsome with a panty-dropping voice.  He was also funny, smart, and surprisingly down to earth for a man who wore seven-hundred-dollar shoes. 

Did I mention he also did my laundry while I slept?

Definitely too good to be true.

So what did I do to repay him for his kindness?

I waited until he was in the shower, then ghosted him.

My life was too complicated for such a great guy.

In the months that passed, I thought about Donovan often. But New York City had eight-million people, so what were the chances I’d run into him?

Then again, what were the chances I’d run into him a year later…when I’d just started dating his boss?

 

 

GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/57979091-the-spark

 

 

PURCHASE LINKS:

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3r1bIwt

Audio: https://amzn.to/2TuxTyT

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3qIwh0r

Apple Books: https://bit.ly/thesparkapplebooks

Kobo: https://fave.co/3yKGE6C

B&N: https://fave.co/3yHu1JQ

Google Play: https://bit.ly/3AkcKrN

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3AhYBeI

Spoiler-free review:  

The SparkThe Spark by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


The Spark by Vi Keeland teaser video Kindle Crack 
"Just like the first time, it hit with a spark." 

I've felt this magical spark ever since I picked up my first book by Vi Keeland eight years ago. The Spark is total fire! I burned through the pages of this unputdownable book so quickly, when I only wanted to savor the irresistible chemistry between Decker and Autumn. This second chance romance stole my heart. Vi makes it impossible not to fall hard for her characters.

As you can read in the synopsis (spoiler free - this is written in the synopsis), the two meet because of a suitcase mixup at the airport. So get ready to pack your bags; you are about to embark on a swoon-worthy journey with Decker and Autumn on July 12th for this perfect summer escape. Along the way, you'll encounter "The Dick," a few memorable luggage items, and some emotional baggage in this heartfelt, sweet, and sexy, feel-good romance!   

If you are going to read one book this July, you need to put The Spark at the top of your TBR. The Spark is on my Best of 2021 list.


Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/kindlecrack
Reader Group - https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...
TikTok https://www.tiktok.com/@kindlecrack


AUTHOR BIO

Vi Keeland photo image Kindle Crack
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

 

 

AUTHOR LINKS

 

Facebook Profile: https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorViKeeland

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup

Website: http://www.vikeeland.com

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ViKeeland

Instagram: http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6887119.Vi_Keeland

Saturday, July 10, 2021

Penelope Ward's Birthday Giveaway

Happy Birthday to one of my favorite people in the world, Penelope Ward! Penelope is half of my ride-or-die friend group. The other half is her co-author and bestie, Vi Keeland. I want to celebrate by gifting a few of Penelope’s Peeps, some of my favorite ebooks, or an Amazon gift card! Spin the wheel by clicking the wheel below. You can enter TWICE by playing in Penelope’s Peeps and my reader group Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix. I love you, P!

To play:

1. CLICK THE WHEEL BELOW.


2. Comment on this post (in Penelope’s Peeps and/or Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix Group) and tell me what you landed on.  PLEASE DO NOT COMMENT HERE.


3. Don't forget to tell Penelope Happy Birthday!


I'll pick a few ebook winners. The gift card winner(s) will be notified by private message to avoid scammers. Please play if you intend to read the ebook you win and not to obtain an Amazon credit. I keep track of credits/gifts. Please see the rules under the wheel. 



   

LEGAL STUFF:

This post is not sponsored, endorsed, administered by, or associated with Facebook. KCBR has not been compensated in any way to post this. Giveaway open to anyone with a US email account that is associated with Amazon. Winners will be chosen on 7/14 @7pm. GIFT CARD WINNERS WILL BE NOTIFIED BY PRIVATE MESSAGE TO AVOID SCAMMERS. NO ONE WILL ASK YOU FOR PRIVATE/CC INFORMATION! Thank you and good luck!  

Thursday, July 1, 2021

Pieces of You by Jay McLean is LIVE

Pieces of You by Jay McLean is LIVE and free to read in Kindle Unlimited.  This is the first book in the Pieces of You Duet.  Check out my spoiler-free review below. 

Buy Links: 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3hiE3d9

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3AemBPw

Pieces of You by Jay McLean Cover image

Synopsis:

They could’ve been perfect.

In another time. Another world.

Where his wasn’t falling apart.

And hers wasn’t already in pieces.

-

High school senior Holden Eastwood only has one fear in life: growing up.

He spends his days unmotivated, moving from one game to the next, searching for his next challenge.

He never expected that challenge to come in the form of a girl…

A girl with zero fashion sense, a filthy mouth, and a bullsh*t attitude.

 

Unlike Holden, Jameson Taylor had no choice but to grow up.

Neglected, isolated, and forced to raise herself, Jameson only has one goal in life: graduate and move on.

The last thing she needs is some guy she can’t stand suddenly declaring her as his new hobby.

 

Their lives couldn’t be more opposite.

Their pasts a complete paradox.

But in each other, they find the unexpected…

They find solace.

Fragments of forever…

A forever that might tear them to pieces.

Spoiler-free Review:

Pieces of You (Pieces Duet, #1)Pieces of You by Jay McLean
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Jay McLean, what did you do to my heart? Why do I feel like you gave me a missing puzzle piece to complete my own heart's emotional journey with Jamie and Holden, only to then throw the pieces into a blender? Yes, JMac is back with another book full of the feels in Pieces of You (Pieces Duet 1). I knew going into this book that it would end with a cliffhanger of sorts. Well, my heart is hanging on by a thread to see where this story goes in Pieces of Me (Pieces Duet 2). I don't know when it releases, but I HOPE ITS SOON! 



Tuesday, June 29, 2021

Review: Lessons in Sin by Pam Godwin is LIVE!

Lessons in Sin by Pam Godwin is now live!  Check out my spoiler-free review below!  This forbidden romance is crazy hot!

Lessons in Sin by Pam Godwin

Synopsis:

There's no absolution for the things I've done.
But I found a way to control my impulses.
I became a priest.

As Father Magnus Falke, I suppress my cravings. As the headteacher of a Catholic boarding school, I'm never tempted by a student.

Until Tinsley Constantine.

The bratty princess challenges my rules and awakens my dark nature. With each punishment I lash upon her, I want more. In my classroom, private rectory, and bent over my altar, I want all of her.

One touch risks everything I stand for. My faith. My redemption. And even my life.

As if that could stop me. I need her pain, and her heart, and she needs my lessons in sin.


 Download today on Amazon, Apple Books, Google Play, Kobo, Barnes & Noble!


Amazon: https://amzn.to/2SBnb9l

Apple Books: https://apple.co/3otvkI9

Nook: https://fave.co/2US34o3

Kobo: https://fave.co/2S3YzVY

Google Play: https://bit.ly/3f83JYU


Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/33yV6Bf

 Spoiler-free Review: 

Lessons in SinLessons in Sin by Pam Godwin
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Lessons in Sin by Pam Godwin teaser video 

Holy hell! Lessons in Sin by Pam Godwin is a crazy hot, forbidden romance with a mafia twist!!! What a fantastic and unputdownable story! This is one of those books that I prayed was going to be a series, but it's a total standalone. I was over the moon when I discovered crossover characters from K.Webster's Stroke of Midnight (Cinderella series) and Becker Gray's Wicked Idol (Hell Fire series) in Lessons in Sin. I loved both series, so this made it so extra! You do not need to read either series before reading Lessons in Sin. It's a pure (or not so pure wink wink ;) standalone. Lessons in Sin is not to be missed.

BUY LINK: https://amzn.to/3gpy872

DAILY BOOK RECOMMENDATIONS & GIVEAWAYS


https://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack
https://www.instagram.com/kindlecrack
https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...
https://www.tiktok.com/@kindlecrack


Meet Pam

Pam Godwin Image

New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author, Pam Godwin, lives in the Midwest with her husband, their two children, and a foulmouthed parrot. When she ran away, she traveled fourteen countries across five continents, attended three universities, and married the vocalist of her favorite rock band.

Java, tobacco, and dark romance novels are her favorite indulgences, and might be considered more unhealthy than her aversion to sleeping, eating meat, and dolls with blinking eyes.

 

Connect with Pam


Website: https://pamgodwin.com/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6474204.Pam_Godwin

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Pam-Godwin/e/B00A3AF2LY

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pamgodwinbooks

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ReadBetweenTheWinesStreetTeam

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/pamgodwinauthor/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/pamgodwinbooks

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/pam-godwin

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/pamgodwinauthor


Thursday, June 24, 2021

Review: Say Yes by Kandi Steiner

Say Yes by Kandi Steiner is now live! Check out my spoiler-free review of this standalone contemporary romance.  You can download this book for free using Amazon Kindle Unlimited! Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE one month: https://amzn.to/3h1JJIB

Say Yes by Kandi Steiner book cover image



Synopsis:

Two strangers.
Two words.
One unforgettable summer...

When you're an artist, everything has to be perfect.

Or so I thought, until my professor told me my perfection was boring and unoriginal. Studying abroad in Florence has taught me one thing: I know nothing when it comes to what makes art truly beautiful.

So, with my professor's words in my ear, I step outside one evening and decide to say yes to any and everything I'm faced with until the sun rises.

Of course, I didn't expect him to show up.

Liam Benson, the broody, sexy, tortured artist from my class who I can't stand. He's got a sour outlook on the world and an ego so big no one could properly stroke it to his satisfaction.

When he finds out what I'm doing, he hijacks my "yes" night.
And after just twelve hours with him, I'm desperate for more.

But Liam is running from more than I could ever understand, and with his heart guarded and mind made up about life, I don't stand a chance.

I convince myself that we can keep it casual.
But walking away from him at the end of the summer is as impossible as painting outside the lines.

I used to think when you're an artist, everything has to be perfect.

Turns out everything has to be painful, and messy, and fleeting.

If only I'd known that before I fell under Liam Benson's spell.


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3qizC6p

Amazon Worldwide: mybook.to/SayYesKS

  

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2Rfxxeh

Say YesSay Yes by Kandi Steiner
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4.5
"You need to get out and live in order to understand the emotions you're trying to create. Let go of this desire to be perfect." He shrugged. "In art, that hinders success more than it contributes to it."

Harley and Liam are two art students who pack their emotional baggage and meet in an art class in Florence, Italy, in the 90's. Harley is a perfectionist who feels hindered by her relationship with her family and a congenital disability. Liam is drifting through life aimlessly, wrestling with demons and the haunting guilt of his past.

Their slow-burning chemistry feels like a lovingly crafted piece of art taking shape through Kandi Steiner's words. The perfectly imperfect co-eds find themselves in this art-filled journey of the heart and soul. Say Yes is a heartfelt standalone romance worthy of hitting that one-click button.

DAILY BOOK RECOMMENDATIONS & GIVEAWAYS
https://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack
https://www.instagram.com/kindlecrack
https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...
https://www.tiktok.com/@kindlecrack

Meet Kandi:
Kandi Steiner Author Photo


Kandi Steiner is a bestselling author and whiskey connoisseur living in Tampa, FL. Best known for writing "emotional rollercoaster" stories, she loves bringing flawed characters to life and writing about real, raw romance -- in all its forms. No two Kandi Steiner books are the same, and if you're a lover of angsty, emotional, and inspirational reads, she's your gal.


An alumna of the University of Central Florida, Kandi graduated with a double major in Creative Writing and Advertising/PR with a minor in Women's Studies. She started writing back in the 4th grade after reading the first Harry Potter installment. In 6th grade, she wrote and edited her own newspaper and distributed to her classmates. Eventually, the principal caught on and the newspaper was quickly halted, though Kandi tried fighting for her "freedom of press." She took particular interest in writing romance after college, as she has always been a die hard hopeless romantic, and likes to highlight all the challenges of love as well as the triumphs.


When Kandi isn't writing, you can find her reading books of all kinds, talking with her extremely vocal cat, and spending time with her friends and family. She enjoys live music, traveling, anything heavy in carbs, beach days, movie marathons, craft beer and sweet wine -- not necessarily in that order.

 

Connect with Kandi


Website:  www.kandisteiner.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7319216.Kandi_Steiner

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Kandi-Steiner/e/B00JDJOINE 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KandiSteiner/

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/kandilandks/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kandisteiner/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/KandiSteiner

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/kandi-steiner

Book+Main: https://bit.ly/39u1KLs


Tuesday, June 8, 2021

Reel by Kennedy Ryan is LIVE! Signed Paperback & $50 Gift Card Giveaway

Reel, an all-new epic CONTEMPORARY STANDALONE love story from Wall Street Journal bestselling author Kennedy Ryan, is available now! Check out my spoiler-free review and enter Kennedy's $50.00 card and signed paperback giveaway! 


"Reel is alive and pulsing like a beating heart.

This romance is a triumph of art and emotion."

--Talia Hibbert, New York Times bestselling author

Reel by Kennedy Ryan Book Cover Image




SYNOPSIS: 

One moment in the spotlight.


For months I stood by, an understudy waiting in the wings, preparing for my time to shine.

I never imagined he would watch in the audience that night.

Canon Holt.

Famous film director.

Fascinating. Talented. Fine.

Before I could catch my breath, everything changed.

I went from backstage Broadway to center stage Hollywood.

From being unknown, to my name, Neevah Saint, on everyone’s lips.

Canon casts me in a star-studded Harlem Renaissance biopic, catapulting me into another stratosphere.


But stars shine brightest in the dead of night.

Forbidden attraction, scandal and circumstances beyond my control jeopardize my dream.

Could this one shot—the role of a lifetime, the love of a lifetime—cost me everything? 

GRAB YOUR COPY TODAY!

ALSO AVAILABLE IN AUDIO NOW!

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3vXJIvt

Audio: https://amzn.to/2RrkpTv

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/Reel

Apple Books: https://apple.co/2QMZZUN

Kobo: https://fave.co/3trvtNu

Nook: https://fave.co/3nNHJX8

Google Play: https://bit.ly/3gHMDUc

Amazon Paperback:  https://amzn.to/33eR8Of

Barnes and Noble Paperback: https://fave.co/3nNHJX8


"Bravo . . .A true literary audio experience!"

-- Alexandria House, Amazon & Audible bestselling author


Narrated by Eboni Flowers and Jakobi Diem

Featuring Nicole Small

Vocal Performance by April Christina

Audible: https://amzn.to/2RrkpTv


ENTER RELEASE GIVEAWAY https://geni.us/ReelReleaseGive

$50 GIFT CARD + Signed Paperback


JOIN THE ZOOM RELEASE PARTY http://bit.ly/REELPARTY

Spoiler-free Review

Reel (Hollywood Renaissance, #1)Reel by Kennedy Ryan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Kennedy Ryan beautifully weaved an emotion-packed story of love, art, and commitment in Reel (Hollywood Renaissance #1). Kennedy brings two interconnected stories to life in this first book in the new Hollywood Renaissance series. The first story is between director Canon Holt and Neevah Saint, the unknown actress he tapped to lead his highly anticipated Harlem Renaissance biopic about Dessi Blue, a little-known jazz singer. The second story is about Dessi’s life that we learn about through the movie script, songs, and letters. This epic romance is made for Hollywood. Reel wasn’t just about movie reel; it was REAL REAL! There was real history and unstoppable chemistry in this sizzling sexy and heartfelt romance. Reel is a standalone in the Hollywood Renaissance series. I cannot wait to read the other books! 

“I don’t know if you can understand. Do you have any idea how many Dessi Blues there are? Black artists who shaped our culture, made our music, but whose contributions have gone unacknowledged? Their stories just slipped through the cracks. People who, by all rights, should be household names, but nobody knows their names? All they have to show for what they did is a plaque in their hometown or a line on Wikipedia, if that.”


Reel by Kennedy Ryan video teaser Kindle Crack 


About Kennedy Ryan


USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author, Kennedy Ryan and her writings have been featured in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today, Entertainment Weekly, Glamour, Cosmo, TIME, O Mag and many others. A RITA® Award winner, Kennedy writes empowered women from all walks of life and centers those who have found themselves perennially on the margins of traditional storytelling.


Her Hoops Series (Long Shot, Block Shot and Hook Shot) and All the King's Men Series (The Kingmaker, The Rebel King and Queen Move) have been optioned for television.


An autism mom, Kennedy co-founded LIFT 4 Autism, an annual charitable initiative, and has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other media outlets as an advocate for autism families. She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son.


Connect with Kennedy

Text KennedyRyan to 797979 for release alerts! 

Subscribe to Mailing List: subscribepage.com/kennedyryan 

Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2GY6eyb

TikTok: @kennedyryanauthor 

Instagram: http://bit.ly/2TaYiAi 

Facebook: http://bit.ly/2GUq0uF 

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2Fvhqiz 

BookBub: bookbub.com/authors/kennedy-ryan 

Website: http://kennedyryanwrites.com

Skimlinks Test