google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Thursday, December 5, 2019

NEW BOOK REVIEW: Chase the Butterflies by Monica James


Chase the Butterflies by Monica James is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  This contemporary romance is out of this world.  This book is a standalone and will be featured on my Best of 2019 Romance Book List!  

Romance Book List 2019

CHASE THE BUTTERFLIES
Monica James 
Release date: December 5th
“Victoria, will you marry me?”
Those words changed my life forever…just not in the way it would for most. I had it all until one fateful evening transformed my life in ways I never imagined.
Nine months later, I move to a sleepy little town, hoping to escape the demons of my past. As I attempt to claim back my life, Jude Montgomery enters my world, and things begin to change.
I thought running would appease the nightmares, but I soon discover my past won’t let go. Things are not what they seem, and I begin to question the world as I know it. Jude may hold the answers, but will my love for him blind me to the truth? 
Does the flap of a butterfly’s wings in Brazil set off a tornado in Texas? In my case, yes, it does.
Will the truth set me free? Or will it imprison us both?
My name is Victoria Armstrong, and this is my story…I think.  

“With heart and heat and a depth we adore for in our favorite reads, James has penned an absolutely stunning novel.” Christina Lauren, NYT and #1 International Bestselling Authors of Twice in a Blue Moon.
Kindle: https://amzn.to/2o2KJo8

Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/3634U5M 

Review of Chase the Butterflies

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

I have chills. OMG, what did I just read?! Chase the Butterflies by Author Monica James is an epic journey of the heart and soul. This book is going to make you question so much. You’ll end up chasing the feels and chasing down a box of tissues. It all makes sense in the end. Avoid reading any reviews that look like they might include spoilers. You want to go in blind. Chase the Butterflies will release on December 5th. One-click worthy!


Bio
Monica James spent her youth devouring the works of Anne Rice, William Shakespeare, and Emily Dickinson.
When she is not writing, Monica is busy running her own business, but she always finds a balance between the two. She enjoys writing honest, heartfelt, and turbulent stories, hoping to leave an imprint on her readers. She draws her inspiration from life.
She is a bestselling author in the U.S.A., Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Israel, and the U.K.
Monica James resides in Melbourne, Australia, with her wonderful family, and menagerie of animals. She is slightly obsessed with cats, chucks, and lip gloss, and secretly wishes she was a ninja on the weekends.

Stalk Me 
Facebook: facebook.com/authormonicajames 
Twitter: twitter.com/monicajames81 
Goodreads: goodreads.com/MonicaJames
Instagram: instagram.com/authormonicajames
Pinterest: .pinterest.com/monicajames81 
BookBub: http://bit.ly/2E3eCIw
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2EWZSyS 
Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2nUaRyi

Saturday, November 30, 2019

Free Book: All Wrapped Up for the Holidays

Free Book



It’s the season for gift giving! 
Six FREE standalone holiday short stories!

The Merry Mistake by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward
Note to self: Ask Santa for glasses this year. When I accidentally mistook a gorgeous man resting outside my building for a homeless person in need of lunch, we got into it. I’d only been trying to do a good deed around the holidays, but he called me righteous. I called him something far worse. If only I didn’t have to see him again. But fate had other plans.

Finding Perfect by Colleen Hoover
A short story that brings back several of Colleen’s most beloved characters. Told from the point of view of Daniel from Finding Cinderella, readers will finally get the story they’ve been begging for more of. For the best reading experience, make sure you’ve read all three books that come together to make up this heartwarming and fun Holiday short story; Finding Cinderella, Hopeless and All Your Perfects. 

A Rock Chick Christmas by Kristen Ashley
What's Christmas with the Starks like? Get a peek into the Rock Chick world and how Luke copes with Ava going Christmas gaga and just what he will, and won't, do for his girls during the holidays.


Just Say When by Jill Shalvis
When the one you want …
Is the one you can’t seem to have…
Can love conquer all?

The Pact by Elle Kennedy
Thanks to my hectic schedule as a pro hockey player, my girl and I are spending more time apart than together. Luckily, I have a solution--a romantic New Year’s Eve getaway in the mountains, just me and Grace and plenty of sexytimes. Except this blizzard has other ideas...

The Package by K. Bromberg
Christmas week can’t get any worse for Jules Jilliland. Dumped by her boyfriend, rear-ended on the freeway, and fired from her job, she finds herself stuck in an elevator with a handsome stranger. When their packages are accidentally swapped, will it end up being a misfortunate accident that suddenly brightens her holidays?




COVER CREDIT:
Cover designer:  Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative



Grab your free copy today, before it goes away!  
Available for only a limited time!


Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Book Lovers Gift Guide Deals and Steals For Black Friday

Book Lovers Gift


Do you like book mugs and shirts? I collect them. I know a few folks have asked me where I purchased some of my book goodies in the past. Take advantage of pre-Black Friday sales. I just scored another mug for 30% off and FREE shipping at Society6! They have cute mugs, socks, shirts, and more. Gift yourself or another book lover.   Amazon has some great book pillows and socks.  
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Book Lovers Gift Guide List:

Professional book blogger mug

F3ck Off I’m Reading mug
https://fave.co/2OJ0auU

I Read Past My Bedtime mug

Writer coffee mug

So Many Book So Little Time mug

Library Card  leggings

So Many Books So Little Time socks

Shhh I’m Reading socks

I Like Big Books and I Cannot Lie pillow

My Weekend is All Booked shirt

Just One More Chapter pillow

Monday, November 25, 2019

REVIEW: Someday, Someday by Emma Scott is Live!!

Someday, Someday by Emma Scott is LIVE!  This new heartfelt,  gay romance is not to be missed. You can read it for FREE on Amazon's Kindle Unlimited. 


mm romance book

How long would you wait for true love?

Someday, Someday, an all-new standalone romance by International bestselling author Emma Scott, is live!


Max Kaufman was kicked out of his home as a teen and his life has been an uphill battle ever since. From addiction and living on the streets, to recovery and putting himself through nursing school, he’s spent the last ten years rebuilding his shattered sense of self. Now he’s taken a job as a private caretaker to Edward Marsh III, the president and CEO of one of the largest pharmaceutical companies in the world. Max soon learns Marsh’s multi-billion-dollar empire is a gold and diamond-encrusted web of secrets and lies. 

The longer Max works and lives with the Marsh family, the tighter the secrets tangle around him. And his heart—that he’s worked so hard to protect—falls straight into the hands of the distant, cold, and beautiful son of a dynasty… 

Silas Marsh is set to inherit the family fortune, but his father is determined his heir be the “perfect” son. Before Silas can take over the company and end its shady business practices, he must prove himself worthy…and deny his true nature. 

Silas must choose: stand up to his father by being true to himself and his undeniable feelings for Max. Or pretend to be someone he is not in order to inherit everything. Even if it means sacrificing a chance at happiness and real love. 

Download your copy today or read for free in Kindle Unlimited!

Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/35C5qrj
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2nUBqGt

Review of Someday, Someday

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 This m/m romance was beautifully written. If you're curious and thinking about "dipping your toe" in the m/m gay romance genre, this is absolutely the book to read. If you are a seasoned m/m romance reader, you will be equally enraptured by this emotionally driven story. I think Emma did a terrific job tackling the intense family dynamics the two men shared. This love story is not to be missed! one-click worthy. 

About Emma:

Emma Scott is an internationally bestselling author whose books have been featured in Buzzfeed, Huffington Post, New York Daily News and USA Today's Happy Ever After. She writes emotional, character-driven romances in which art and love intertwine to heal, and in which love always wins. If you enjoy emotionally-charged stories that rip your heart out and put it back together again, with diverse characters and heroes with a heart of gold, you will enjoy her novels.


Connect with Emma:
SS buy links: https://amzn.to/2QoxQRa
Amazon author link: https://amzn.to/2yUnFKJ
Stay up to date with Emma by joining her mailing list: 
 http://bit.ly/2nTGLf6 
Facebook: http://bit.ly/EmmaScottFB
Reader group: http://bit.ly/EmmaScottEntourage
Bookbub: http://bit.ly/EmmaScottBB
Instagram: http://bit.ly/EmmaScottIG
Twitter: http://bit.ly/EmmaScottTW


Wednesday, November 20, 2019

I want to get Inappropriate!


Check out the synopsis and stunning book cover for Inappropriate by Vi Keeland.  This standalone contemporary romance is on the top of my romance reading list for 2020! 
Romance Book List

Inappropriate

Release date January 20th, 2020

A Standalone Contemporary Romance 

#1 New York Times Bestselling Author Vi Keeland


BLURB
Terminated for inappropriate behavior.
I couldn’t believe the letter in my hands.
Nine years.  Nine damn years I’d worked my butt off for one of the largest companies in America, and I was fired with a form letter when I returned home from a week in Aruba.  
All because of a video taken when I was on vacation with my friends—a private video made on my private time. Or so I thought…
Pissed off, I cracked open a bottle of wine and wrote my own letter to the gazillionaire CEO telling him what I thought of his company and its practices.
I didn’t think he’d actually respond.
I certainly never thought I’d suddenly become pen pals with the rich jerk. 
Eventually, he realized I’d been wronged and made sure I got my job back.
Only…it wasn’t the only thing Grant Lexington wanted to do for me.  
But there was no way I was getting involved with my boss’s boss’s boss. Even if he was ridiculously gorgeous, confident, and charming.
It would be completely wrong, inappropriate even.
Sort of like the video that got me into trouble to begin with.
Two wrongs don’t make a right.
But sometimes it’s twice as fun.

PURCHASE LINKS:
Apple pre-order https://apple.co/2qwXPvd
Paperback pre-order https://amzn.to/2O0LYhO

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!  https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5

Do you like texts better than email? Receive text notices of Vi’s new releases by texting the word BOOKS to 77948 You will ONLY receive a text when a new book goes live - no other messages at all!  

COVER CREDITS:
Model: Simone Curto
Photographer: Wander Aguiar
Cover designer:  Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative

About the Author:

Vi Keeland
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads


Tuesday, November 19, 2019

AMAZON BOOK REVIEW & SIGNED PAPERBACK: In the Unlikely Event by LJ Shen

“The perfect blend of soul crushing angst, laugh out loud wit and heart melting romance.”--Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author


From USA Today and #1 Amazon bestselling author L.J. Shen comes a new, contemporary romance with heart-wrenching twists and laugh-out-loud moments. This standalone is like no other by this author. In The Unlikely Event is available now!  Check out my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a signed copy here.  You can read this book for FREE in Kindle Unlimited!  Sign up for a free Kindle Unlimited trial and read here and borrow it for FREE.

read for free



"Romance masterpiece" - Kylie Scott, New York Times bestselling author 

Sometimes you meet people who are out of this world, so you make them a part of yours.

A one-night stand born from vengeance in a foreign land.
An explosive chemistry neither of us could deny.
We signed a contract on the back of a Boar’s Head Pub napkin that said if we ever met again, we would drop everything and be together.
Eight years and thousands of miles later, he’s here.
In New York.
And he’s America’s music obsession.
The intangible Irish poet who brings record executives to their knees.
The blizzard in my perfect, unshaken snow globe.
Last time we spoke, he was a beggar with no intention of becoming a king.
But a king he became, and now I’m his servant.
I’m not the same broken princess Malachy Doherty put back together with his callused hands.
I have a career I love.
A boyfriend I adore.
An apartment, a roommate, a life.
I changed. He changed, too.
But Mal kept the napkin.
Question is, will I keep my word? 

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 

Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/2KzkdLd

REVIEW OF IN THE UNLIKELY EVENT
In the Unlikely EventIn the Unlikely Event by L.J. Shen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

I’m grinning like a fool. THIS BOOK! In the Unlikely Event by L.J. Shen is funny, sexy, sweet, and everything in-between. I loved the characters as much as I loved L.J. Shen’s writing. Mal and Rory’s whirlwind romance was so unique and addictive. I couldn’t put this book down if I tried. I found myself straddling between wanting to binge read this book as fast as I could and at the same time wanting to slow down and savor each and every page. It was that good!

“From start to finish. Twisted, screwed, obsessed, destructive, wonderful us.”

Mal might be the ultimate fixer-upper bad boy with a heart of gold. I had the giggles about 50 times while reading this truly unique story that was set in Ireland.

“You fall in love with a girl named after two Disney princesses, and you believe in the unbelievable, because…well, Disney and shit.”

In the Unlikely Event is a twisted fairy tale that will make you fall in love with romance books all over again. It’s rom-com romance lovers gold!

“There’s a reason why fairytales end right after the prince saves the princess. No one likes to see her nursing postpartum depression and a drunken husband, all whilst folding the laundry.”

There’s an old Irish saying that there’s “a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow.” Well consider this your lucky day, there is no rainbow needed to find this gem, just head to the Amazon store!

I’ll never look at chocolate bars in the same way ever again.
“A NOTE FROM THE CHOCOLATE BAR 
Best. Day. Ever.”



About LJ Shen
L.J. Shen is a USA Today, Washington Post and Amazon #1 best-selling author of contemporary, New Adult and YA romance. Her books have been sold to nineteen different countries. 

She lives in California with her husband, son, cat and eccentric fashion choices, and enjoys good wine, bad reality TV shows and catching sun rays with her lazy cat.

Connect with L.J. Shen
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2OhSvp1
Twitter: http://bit.ly/36ELHZc
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2oMbFsu
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2AIOiTo
Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list:
http://bit.ly/36MnmAQ

Monday, November 18, 2019

Review & Gift Card Giveaway: The Rebel King by Kennedy Ryan


“Every time I think Kennedy Ryan can’t possibly raise the bar any further, she proves me wrong in the most delightful way possible. Lennix left me breathless. Maxim stole my heart.” — Katee Robert, New York Times Bestselling Author

The Rebel King, the stunning, beautiful conclusion to the All The King’s Men Duet, from USA Today bestselling author Kennedy Ryan, is available now! Get ready for a binge read! Check out my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a $100 Amazon gift card! 
Romance book list

Ambition. Revenge. Love.

RITA® Award-winning author Kennedy Ryan delivers the gripping conclusion to the All the King’s Men Duet.

Raised to resist. Bred to fight. Survival is in my blood and surrender is never an option.

Though surrender is what Maxim Cade demanded of my body and heart, I had other plans. We were fast-burning fascination and combustible chemistry, but the man I trusted with everything was a trickster. A thief who stole my love. If what we had was a lie, why did it feel so real? The man I swore to hate will have it all, and wants me at his side. But power is a game, and we’re the pawns and players.

Facing insurmountable odds, will we win the world, or will we lose it all?

Download your copy of THE REBEL KING today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2CQm5en
Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/2NfwOUm
Audio: subscribepage.com/audiolisteners
Receive an email as soon as THE REBEL KING is available on audio!



Start the duet with THE KINGMAKER today! Read my spoiler-free review here.
The Kingmaker
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2CRJ34K
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2XohWYs
Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/37fy5UI
Audible: https://amzn.to/2rL5Lcm
THE KINGMAKER is available on audio!

Listen to an audio sample from The Kingmaker: http://bit.ly/2K10MdX

Add the All The King’s Men Duet to your Goodreads shelf: http://bit.ly/2OxStYL 

Review of The Rebel King

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
“I signed on for you.”

I knew going into The Rebel King that the conclusion was going to be epic. I signed on for epic and got epic! The Kingmaker left me breathless with its soul-sucking ending, and I couldn’t wait to get my hands on the Rebel King. The Rebel King picked up where the Kingmaker ended without skipping a beat. This emotion-packed second chance romance was inspirational, heartfelt, and combustible. Nix is girl-crush worthy. I loved her strength and the way she loved and lived her life.

If you read The Kingmaker, you cannot miss the Rebel King. If this is your first time hearing about this monumental two-book series, you should know that they must be read in order.

“We wanted to change the world.” “We still do. We still can.”

“You run him as a rebel—not as the experienced one, but the smart one.”


GIVEAWAY
Enter Kennedy’s giveaway for a chance to win a $100 gift card: http://bit.ly/2CVG7Eg


About Kennedy 

USA Today bestseller, RITA® Award Winner and Top 25 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy Ryan writes about women from all walks of life, empowering them and placing them firmly at the center of each story and in charge of their own destinies. Her heroes respect, cherish and lose their minds for the women who capture their hearts.

She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine and Frolic, Kennedy’s writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Atlanta Autism families, she has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other media outlets as an advocate for families living with autism.

Connect with Kennedy 

Never Miss A Release! Follow Kennedy on BookBub: http://bit.ly/2HcRuee
New Release Txt: https://clk2.me/mgFv
Subscribe to Mailing List: http://bit.ly/2QjisCW
Reader Group:  http://bit.ly/2GY6eyb
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2TaYiAi
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2GUq0uF
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2Fvhqiz
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2NE0cU0
Book+Main:  http://bit.ly/2GVByO7

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

NEW ROMANCE BOOK REVIEW: Love You Now by M. Robinson


From Wall Street Journal & USA Bestselling Author M. Robinson comes Love You Now, book 2 in the Love Hurts Duet. 

A coming of age, enemies to lovers, contemporary romance filled with angst and all the feels.  

M. Robinson Book
LOVE YOU NOW 

Love Hurts, Book 2
By M. Robinson
Release Day: November 12 

I should have told her everything.
How much I loved her. 
How much I've always loved her. 
But I didn't. 
I couldn't. 
I just wasn't made that way.
Instead... I claimed her. 
Teased her.
Taunted her.
Worshipped her.
Until... I broke her.
My best friend. 
My savior. 
My girl.
From my mind to my heart, to every single bone in my body. 
She owned me. 
I was hers.
Every look. 
Every kiss. 
Every touch. 
Every tear.
It was always her.
The only thing I feared more than losing her was forgetting her.
I hated how much I needed her.
She was mine. 
Always and forever.
I hated her then.
But Harley Jameson was about to find out how much...
I LOVED her now.

Review of Love You Now
Love You Now (Love Hurts, #2)Love You Now by M.  Robinson
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 Love You Now (Love Hurts, #2)  picks up right where Hated You Then (Love Hurts, #1) left off, without skipping an angsty beat. There is a fine line between love and hate, and Jackson and Harley have crossed every possible line. Their tumultuous story continues to unsnarl from past to present with a lot of emotional twists and turns. There were so many times that I wanted to hug or shake some sense into Jackson and Harley. They frustrated me almost as much as they frustrated each other. So many years of emotions to sort out. I got them and all of their crazy. Dam, what a plot twist and ending. I can't wait to read Journey's book! 



Purchase Links:

Bully Romance

Read my spoiler-free review of Hate You Then here
Book 1, Hate You Then:
Purchase Links:
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2lKjWLU

About the Author:
Wall Street Journal & USA Bestselling Author M. Robinson loves to read. She favors anything that has angst, romance, triangles, cheating, love, and of course sex! She has been reading since the Babysitters Club and R.L. Stein.

She was born in New Jersey but was raised in Tampa Fl. She is currently pursuing her Ph.D. in psychology, with two years left.

She is married to an amazing man who she loves to pieces. They have two German Shepherd mixes and a Tabby cat.

Author Links:
Website: www.authormrobinson.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/authormrobinson
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authormrobinson/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AuthorMRobinson
YouTube Channel: http://bit.ly/2Catz97
Reader Group: www.facebook.com/groups/M.RobinsonVIP/ 

Monday, November 11, 2019

Sneak Peek: In the Unlikely Event by L.J. Shen


In the Unlikely Event, an all-new “messy, sexy, laugh-out-loud, cry-out-loud romance” from USA Today bestselling author L.J. Shen, is coming November 19th and we have a sneak peek of chapter one! 
L.J. Shen ITUE

Synopsis:
A one-night stand born from vengeance in a foreign land.
An explosive chemistry neither of us could deny.
We signed a contract on the back of a Boar’s Head Pub napkin that said
 if we ever met again, we would drop everything and be together.
Eight years and thousands of miles later, he’s here.
In New York.
And he’s America’s music obsession.
The intangible Irish poet who brings record executives to their knees.
The blizzard in my perfect, unshaken snow globe.
Last time we spoke, he was a beggar with no intention of becoming a king.
But a king he became, and now I’m his servant. 
I’m not the same broken princess Malachy Doherty put back together with
 his callused hands.
I have a career I love.
A boyfriend I adore.
An apartment, a roommate, a
life.
I changed. He changed, too. 
But Mal kept the napkin.
Question is, will I keep my word?


Add to Goodreads:

Be notified FIRST when In the Unlikely Event goes live:

Sneak Peek from In the Unlikely Event: 
Chapter One
Present day

Rory

My life is contained in a round, beautiful
 snow globe.
The kind no one has bothered to pick up from the dusty shelf in years. Unshaken. Quiet and still. From the outside, my manicured Swiss village looks perfect. And it is. Kind of. At twenty-six, it appears I have my life together.
Perfect job.
Perfect apartment.
Perfect roommate.
Perfect boyfriend.
Perfect lies.
Well, they’re not lies, per se. All my accomplishments are real. I worked hard for them. Problem is, I promised eight years ago to give them all away in the blink of an eye if I bumped into him again. But back then, I wasn’t the same person I am today.
I was lost. Grieving. Broken. Confused.
Not that it matters, because that was then, and this is now, and it’s not him I’m staring at. Nope. There’s no way.

WANT MORE? Click here:

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Tell Me Everything is LIVE!


“A sizzling, squirming, thought-provoking story of female growth.” 
- Caroline Kepnes, New York Times bestselling author 

Tell Me Everything, a provocative do-not-miss novel from author Amy Hatvany, is available now on! Read my spoiler-free book review below.  


New Romance Book
A happily married couple. A dance with a stranger at a bar.

One night—one seemingly insignificant choice—can change everything.

Jessica and Jake Snyder love each other, and their life together. Successful in their chosen careers, they reside in the picturesque, though at times stifling, Seattle suburb of Queens Ridge as they parent teenagers Ella and Tucker. 

As so often happens in marriage, their romantic life falls casualty to busy schedules and repetitive routine, until one night, a stranger asks Jessica to dance. On a whim, Jake urges her to say yes, saying that he wants to watch this other man touch her, something that surprises Jessica by arousing her like never before. A door opens for them then, into a realm of exploration neither of them knew existed.

They create rules to protect their marriage, and are thrilled when their relationship is strengthened and enriched by deeper levels of communication and trust brought about by this exciting, but taboo behavior. That is, until Jessica keeps a secret from Jake and embarks on a tryst with an intriguing man from her past, who, when she tries to end things between them, decides to seek revenge.

What happens after that will threaten to destroy their world—and them.
A juicy and insightful look into the shifting definition of modern marriage and the limits placed upon female sexuality, TELL ME EVERYTHING will make you question everything you thought you knew about what constitutes marital bliss, and keep you turning pages into the night. 

Buy Links: 
Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/2WMvEEm
Google Play: Coming Soon!
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/31bmouS
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2m053oU

REVIEW OF TELL ME EVERYTHING

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 Tell Me Everything by Amy Hatvany is a sexy tale of voyeurism, sexual exploration, and fantasy gone wrong. Jake and Jessica decide to explore an unconventional open-concept marriage. Jake wanted to watch Jessica with another man. Together, they carefully curated sexual partners for encounters. After every sexy playdate, Jessica has to tell Jake everything she was thinking and feeling. With Jake’s blessing, Jessica decides to swing out on her own. Emotional and physical boundaries are put to the test as her world dangerously spirals out of control. Will telling everything make it all too real?

This book was sexy, smart, and different for me. Tell Me Everything captured this couple’s relationship in vivid detail WITHOUT being “porny” (porn-ish + corny). Amy Hatvany did an incredible job developing characters, adding another level of depth to this cautionary tale of sexual awakening. One-click worthy!


Saturday, November 2, 2019

NEW BOOK REVIEW: Dirty Letters by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

Dirty Letters by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward is almost here!  11/5 release.  Check out my spoiler-free review or read an excerpt here. Dirty Letters is on my Best of 2019 Romance Book List! This is book is everything!

Please note that the ebook is up for pre-order.  However, Dirty Letters will be free to read for Prime Members and, of course, free in KU since it's a Montlake book.  So if you have Prime there is no need to pre-order!

TRY AMAZON PRIME FOR FREE FOR 30 DAYS! https://amzn.to/2WsDwdH
TRY KINDLE UNLIMITED on AMAZON: https://amzn.to/2kAGles


Amazon Romance Books
Dirty Letters
Release Date: 11/05/2019
A Contemporary Romance Novel

New York Times Bestselling Authors Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward


BUY LINKS:

BLURB

I’d never forgotten him—a man I’d yet to meet.

Griffin Quinn was my childhood pen pal, the British boy who couldn’t have been more different from me. Over the years, through hundreds of letters, we became best friends, sharing our deepest, darkest secrets and forming a connection I never thought could break.

Until one day it did.

Then, out of the blue, a new letter arrived. A scathing one—one with eight years of pent-up anger. I had no choice but to finally come clean as to why I stopped writing.

Griffin forgave me, and somehow we were able to rekindle our childhood connection. Only now we were adults, and that connection had grown to a spark. Our letters quickly went from fun to flirty to downright dirty, revealing our wildest fantasies. So it only made sense that we would take our relationship to the next level and see each other in person.

Only Griff didn’t want to meet. He asked that I trust him and said it was for the best. But I wanted more—more Griff, in the flesh—so I took a big chance and went looking for him. People have done crazier things for love.

But what I found could change everything.


REVIEW OF DIRTY LETTERS
Dirty LettersDirty Letters by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

All the stars! #ViPen perfection!

Dear Vi & Penelope,
I just finished Dirty Letters a few days ago, and I can’t stop thinking about this book. I have tears in my eyes, a smile on my face, and I must look like a lunatic writing this note to you. Dirty Letters is packed with sweet, sexy fun, and lovable characters.   And the perfect amount of the feels!  This friends-to-lovers rock romance is EVERYTHING! When my two unicorn authors co-write a book together, I drop everything and read it. I don’t know how you two manage to make magic every time you write together (or apart), but you do.

This story is the reason so many people fall in love with song lyrics and romance books.  Lucky I have a big heart and love animals. Move over Pixy the goat; you are now sharing space in my heart with a lovable pig. Thank you for Dirty Letters. This book and these characters have embedded themselves in my heart and on my favorite bookshelf! Griffin’s music and letters made my heart sing! 


P.S. - If this book doesn’t become an Amazon Bestseller I will kiss the ugliest pig I can find.

P.P.S - Dirty Letters was unputdownable and on my Best of 2019 Romance Books List.

P.P.P.S - This book is Kindle Crack

Love,
Cheri @ Kindle Crack Book Reviews









Friday, November 1, 2019

SNEAK PEEK: Dirty Letters


In less than one week, Dirty Letters by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward arrives! This book is going to be one of your all-time favorite romance books.

Please note that the ebook is up for pre-order.  However, Dirty Letters will be free to read for Amazon Prime Members and, of course, free in KU since it's a Montlake book.  So if you have Prime there is no need to pre-order!

TRY AMAZON PRIME FOR FREE FOR 30 DAYS! https://amzn.to/2WsDwdH

TRY KINDLE UNLIMITED FOR FREE  https://amzn.to/2kAGles


Free romance books
Dirty Letters
Release Date: 11/05/2019
A Contemporary Romance Novel
New York Times Bestselling Authors Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

EXCERPT REVEAL:

The small dining room table had a pile of mail. I’d had Dad’s mail forwarded to my house, so mostly it was just catalogs and junk. Once a month, Mrs. Cascio sent me everything that arrived, even though I’d told her it wasn’t necessary. I mindlessly fingered through the pile, not expecting to see anything worth keeping. But I stopped at an envelope addressed to me—well, not me, but Luca Ryan. That was a name I hadn’t heard in a long time. In second grade, my teacher, Mrs. Ryan, started a pen pal writing program with a small town in England. We weren’t allowed to use our real last names for safety reasons, so the entire class used her last name—hence I was Luca Ryan. I checked out the return address for the sender’s name. 
G. Quinn 
Wow, really? It couldn’t be.
I squinted at the postmark. It was from a PO box in California, not England, but I didn’t know any other Quinn other than Griffin. And the handwriting did look pretty familiar. But it had been close to eight years since we’d exchanged letters. Why would he write now? Curious, I ripped it open and scanned right to the bottom of the letter for the name. Sure enough, it was from Griffin. I started at the beginning. 

Dear Luca, 

Do you like scotch? I remember you said you didn’t like the taste of beer. But we never did get around to comparing our taste in hard liquor. Why is that, you might ask? Let me remind you—because you stopped answering my letters eight damn years ago. I wanted to let you know, I’m still pissed off about that. My mum used to say I hold grudges. But I prefer to think of it as I remember the facts. And the fact of the matter is, you suck. There, I’ve said it. I’ve been holding that shit in for a long time. Don’t get me wrong—I’m not obsessive or anything. I don’t sit in my house thinking about you all day long. In fact, there have been months that go by when thoughts of you don’t even enter my brain. But then some random thing will pop into my head out of the blue. Like I’ll see some kid in a pram eating black licorice, and I’ll think of you. Side note—I’ve tried it again as an adult, and I still think it tastes like the bottom of my shoe, so perhaps it’s that you just have no taste. You probably don’t even like scotch. Anyway, I’m sure this letter won’t find its way to you. Or if by some miracle it does, you won’t answer. But if you’re reading this, you should know two things. 
1. The Macallan 1926 is worth the extra cash. Goes down smooth. 
2. You SUCK. 

Later, traitor, Griffin 

What in the hell?

PURCHASE LINKS
Amazon Print https://amzn.to/34dar8N

Sign up for Vi & Penelope’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live! https://www.subscribepage.com/2FreeBooks

BLURB

I’d never forgotten him—a man I’d yet to meet.

Griffin Quinn was my childhood pen pal, the British boy who couldn’t have been more different from me. Over the years, through hundreds of letters, we became best friends, sharing our deepest, darkest secrets and forming a connection I never thought could break.

Until one day it did.

Then, out of the blue, a new letter arrived. A scathing one—one with eight years of pent-up anger. I had no choice but to finally come clean as to why I stopped writing.

Griffin forgave me, and somehow we were able to rekindle our childhood connection. Only now we were adults, and that connection had grown to a spark. Our letters quickly went from fun to flirty to downright dirty, revealing our wildest fantasies. So it only made sense that we would take our relationship to the next level and see each other in person.

Only Griff didn’t want to meet. He asked that I trust him and said it was for the best. But I wanted more—more Griff, in the flesh—so I took a big chance and went looking for him. People have done crazier things for love.

But what I found could change everything.


ABOUT THE AUTHORS:

VI KEELAND:

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author.   With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

VI’S SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS:

Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook:

Website:

Twitter:
@vikeeland 

Instagram:
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads:



PENELOPE WARD:

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of contemporary romance.

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism. 

With over two million books sold, she is a 21-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over twenty novels. Her books have been translated into over a dozen languages and can be found in bookstores around the world.

PENELOPE’S SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS: 

Facebook:

Facebook Private Fan Group:

Instagram:
@penelopewardauthor 

Twitter:

Skimlinks Test