google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog -
Monday, January 18, 2021

New Book Review: The Invitation by Vi Keeland is LIVE!

The Invitation by Vi Keeland is LIVE and already the #4 bestselling Kindle book on Amazon!   Check out my spoiler-free review below. The Invitation is a perfect example of why I love reading romance books and getting caught up in all of the heartfelt feels and sexy fun.

The Invitation by Vi Keeland Book Cover

Title: The Invitation

Author: Vi Keeland

Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance

Release Date: January 18, 2021

Cover Model: Nick Bateman



𝐎𝐑𝐃𝐄𝐑 𝐋𝐈𝐍𝐊𝐒

Pre-order:

Kindle  https://amzn.to/2XUup77

Apple Books  https://apple.co/390y226

Paperback  https://amzn.to/38u71U7

Audio  https://amzn.to/3p9vPq2 Narrated by Sebastian York and Andi Arndt!

Kobo  https://fave.co/3smt47o

B&N  https://fave.co/3s1hfmT

Google Play  https://fave.co/2MzcikO

Add to Goodreads  https://fave.co/3pKYoLx


Spoiler-free Review: 

The InvitationThe Invitation by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


The Invitation book teaser edit Kindle Crack 

Every time I start a new book by Vi Keeland, it feels like I’m unwrapping a holiday gift from my favorite person. Reading this book was one of those occasions.  I would have finished The Invitation in one sitting if I didn’t have a bout of vertigo kick-in while I was reading it. My husband asked me how I was still reading while feeling dizzy. I went on to explain that my head was spinning from not being able to finish this book. Vertigo be dammed! The Invitation was unputdownable and total Kindle Crack. 

I want to scream from the rooftops about this book. The Invitation is a perfect example of why I love reading romance books and getting caught up in all of the heartfelt feels and sexy fun.  I couldn’t get enough of Hudson and Stella. Their combustible chemistry and fun banter made this book a page-turner. Hudson is swoon-worthy. I rarely say any character is since I’m not a swooner. But Hudson is definitely worthy!  If The Invitation wasn't releasing on January 18, 2021, this book would be on my Best of 2020 Romance Book List. Well, at least I got a head start on my 2021 list.  Bravo Vi, you knocked it out of the park! 

AUTHOR BIO


Vi Keeland Image

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.



AUTHOR LINKS


Facebook Profile: https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland 

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Vi-Keeland/435952616513958 

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup 

Website: http://www.vikeeland.com 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ViKeeland 

Instagram: http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland 

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6887119.Vi_Keeland 



Thursday, January 14, 2021

Sneak Peek + Win a Signed Copy of The Invitation by Vi Keeland

 Are you excited about Vi Keeland’s upcoming release, The Invitation? You should be. Check out this SNEAK PEEK of CHAPTER 1!  You can also read my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a SIGNED PAPERBACK COPY in my reader group or on Instagram! Did you see model Nick Bateman on this cover?  Drool. 

Chapter 1: http://www.booksneakpeek.com/theinvitation.html

Enter to win a signed copy of The Invitation:  

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix group: http://bit.ly/kindlegroup

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/p/CJ95tgSA1ZQ/?igshid=1bengi0fcn54e

The Invitation by Vi Keeland Book Cover

Title: The Invitation

Author: Vi Keeland

Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance

Release Date: January 18, 2021



𝐏𝐑𝐄-𝐎𝐑𝐃𝐄𝐑 𝐋𝐈𝐍𝐊𝐒

Pre-order:

Kindle will be a live release! You can buy it on release day (or hopefully it will release earlier.  Stay tuned) 

Apple Books  https://apple.co/390y226

Paperback  https://amzn.to/38u71U7

Audio  https://amzn.to/3p9vPq2 Narrated by Sebastian York and Andi Arndt!

Kobo  https://fave.co/3smt47o

B&N  https://fave.co/3s1hfmT

Google Play  https://fave.co/2MzcikO

Add to Goodreads  https://fave.co/3pKYoLx

Live Release Alert: https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5 or text BOOKS to 77948 (US only)

Spoiler-free Review: 

The InvitationThe Invitation by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


The Invitation book teaser edit Kindle Crack

Every time I start a new book by Vi Keeland, it feels like I’m unwrapping a holiday gift from my favorite person. Reading this book was one of those occasions.  I would have finished The Invitation in one sitting if I didn’t have a bout of vertigo kick-in while I was reading it. My husband asked me how I was still reading while feeling dizzy. I went on to explain that my head was spinning from not being able to finish this book. Vertigo be dammed! The Invitation was unputdownable and total Kindle Crack.

I want to scream from the rooftops about this book. The Invitation is a perfect example of why I love reading romance books and getting caught up in all of the heartfelt feels and sexy fun.  I couldn’t get enough of Hudson and Stella. Their combustible chemistry and fun banter made this book a page-turner. Hudson is swoon-worthy. I rarely say any character is since I’m not a swooner. But Hudson is definitely worthy!  If The Invitation wasn't releasing on January 18, 2021, this book would be on my Best of 2020 Romance Book List. Well, at least I got a head start on my 2021 list.  Bravo Vi, you knocked it out of the park!


AUTHOR BIO


Vi Keeland Image

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.



AUTHOR LINKS


Facebook Profile: https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland 

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Vi-Keeland/435952616513958 

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup 

Website: http://www.vikeeland.com 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ViKeeland 

Instagram: http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland 

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6887119.Vi_Keeland 




Tuesday, January 5, 2021

Rebel by Laura Pavlov is LIVE!

Rebel by Laura Pavlov is LIVE and FREE to read using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited.  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  Rebel is a standalone romance in the Montgomery Brothers series.

Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for a month! https://amzn.to/2CX5zwH

Title: Rebel

Series: Montgomery Brothers #3

Author: Laura Pavlov

Genre: Contemporary Enemies-to-Lovers Romance

Release Date: January 5, 2021

GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/53253618-rebel 



BLURB


JACK

I’m always down for a good time. I’m that guy.  

I love women. I love sex. And I love my life.

Go big or go home, right?

My father’s death is a constant reminder of why I like to keep it simple.

Life is short.

Emotional attachments make you weak.

Grieving sucks. And I have no interest in caring deeply for anyone outside of my family.

I’m not looking for complications.

Monroe Buckley is a complication.

She’s driven.

She’s focused.

And she’s my best friend’s little sister.

Not happening.

But once we’re forced to spend time together…I only want more.

Too bad she’s the one woman who is off-limits.

 

MONROE

I don’t trust most people, and I have my reasons.

I’m passionate about my work, and I came here to do a job.

Not date the boss.

Getting hired at the top media company in the city is the break of my life.

But it means working for Jack Montgomery.

My one-time crush.

My brother’s best friend.

And the current thorn in my side.

He’s exactly what I want to avoid.

Yet he’s everywhere I turn. Even when he’s not there—he’s in my head.

He’s a magnet for attention.

A heartbreak just waiting to happen.

And my heart is something I fiercely protect. At all costs.

They say the heart wants what the heart wants...

But my heart isn’t allowed to make that decision anymore.

There’s too much to lose.



PURCHASE LINKS

Free in Kindle Unlimited
US: https://amzn.to/3hIOiHt
UK: https://amzn.to/3n5djOw
CA: https://amzn.to/36fqDcz
AU: https://amzn.to/3l9mddu 


EXCERPT

I limped back to my office and found Monroe sitting in the chair behind my desk. I shut the door behind me and studied her.

“Nice to see you, darling,” she said through her laughter. 

“What are you doing?” I rubbed my lower back before stumbling to a chair and dropping to sit. 

“Ah, a little sore, are we? Mr. Badass Football Player.” 

I rolled my eyes. “I’m fine. Why are you behind my desk, and what’s with the evil smirk? What are you up to?”

She pushed to her feet and came around the desk. “I just thought I’d sit here with the door open, because I assume if we were actually dating, I would do that, right?”

“Good thinking, ole wise one.”

“This is why I get paid the mediocre bucks.” She used her pointer finger to tap her temple and smiled. “Don’t forget, it’s Tuesday. We’re going back to The Dark Temptress tonight. Operation Dirty Reynolds is on.” 

I nodded. I had a private investigator following Simon, but I wouldn’t tell her that just yet. I knew she wanted to do this on her own, and I didn’t want to ruin all the fun. No one liked a buzzkill. 

“Don’t forget, we have the fundraiser at his house this weekend. You’ll go as my date.”

“No duh. We’re dating. I have no choice.” She moved to her feet.

“As if you aren’t dying to go,” I said, trying to stand and wincing because my muscles were screaming like little bitches. 

She patted me on the back, just enough to make me flinch. “Buck up, buttercup. You’ve got a couple more weeks with me if you’re lucky.” 

She waltzed out the door, and I stood frozen in my office. Partly because I had physically taken an ass-kicking this morning—but also because she was right. 

I was lucky. 

And I was in no hurry for my luck to end. 

Review of Rebel

Rebel (Montgomery Brothers, #3)Rebel by Laura Pavlov
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

Jack's company hires Monroe, his best friend's little sister, to work as a reporter. Monroe is who is off-limits to Jack, her new boss, in more ways than one. Monroe doesn't like Jack since he hooked up with her “frienemy” track teammate in college. He also has a bad track record with serial dating half of San Francisco. Monroe wouldn't dream of dating Jack until she gets stuck fake dating him as a joke. When a fake relationship starts to feel, will the two be able to work through the demons of their pasts?

I loved the characters, this book, and the entire Montgomery Brother series. Just like all of the other books in this series of standalones, this one had the perfect blend of drama, feels, and fun to make this book a page turner. I always loved happy-go-lucky Jack. In Rebel, we got to see his loving and sensitive side. Rebel can be read and enjoyed as a standalone, but I would recommend reading the other brothers' books (since they were really good). Rebel might be my favorite book of this series! Rebel by Laura Pavlov is one-click worthy! 

ALSO AVAILABLE


#1 Legacy 


US: https://amzn.to/30qZmRe
UK: https://amzn.to/3gqSr18
CA: https://amzn.to/3iuTsqv
AU: https://amzn.to/3dTohSh 


Free in Kindle Unlimited


#2 Peacekeeper


US: https://amzn.to/35maUrz
UK: https://amzn.to/3kIb0Qv
CA: https://amzn.to/3cl8QDi
AU: https://amzn.to/2ZZjCtS 


Free in Kindle Unlimited



AUTHOR BIO


Laura Pavlov writes sweet and sexy contemporary romance that will make you both laugh and cry. She is happily married to her college sweetheart, mom to two awesome almost-grown kids, and dog-whisperer to a couple crazy yorkies. Laura resides in Las Vegas where she is living her own happily ever after.   



AUTHOR LINKS


Website: https://www.laurapavlov.com 

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/laurapavlov 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LauraPavlovAuthor 

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/2464715543785142 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/laurapavlovauthor 

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6569734.Laura_Pavlov 

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/laura-pavlov 

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Laura-Pavlov/e/B07T26ZJS1 


Monday, December 28, 2020

COVER REVEAL: The Crush by Penelope Ward

I'm so crazy excited to read The Crush by Penelope Ward. I have a mad crush on the cover and this synopsis sounds INCREDIBLE. This is a story of forbidden love, broken trust, and an unexpected second chance. 

The Crush by Penelope Ward
Title: The Crush

Author: Penelope Ward

Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance

Cover Design: Letitia Hasser, RBA Designs

Photo: Harol Baez

Model: Jeremy Santucci

Release Date: February 22, 2021


BLURB


From New York Times bestselling author Penelope Ward, comes a new standalone, second-chance story of forbidden love…


It’s natural to want the one you can’t have. And for as long as I could remember, I’d secretly wanted my brother’s best friend, Jace.


He was six years older and always treated me like the sister he never had.


Fast forward a decade.


We were all in our twenties now. Jace had moved in with my brother, Nathan, and me to help us make ends meet after our parents died. 


It was just the three of us—an odd family dynamic. 


Living under our roof, Jace was as bossy and protective as ever. 


But he certainly didn’t look at me like a sister anymore. That was what made things so complicated. 


I was pretty much hot and bothered twenty-four-seven. 


And he was torn.


The signs were subtle, at first. Like on movie night, I’d casually rest my leg against his, and he wouldn’t exactly shift away.


Still, I assumed he would never…go there.


Nathan would kill us.


The knowledge of that wasn’t enough to stop the inevitable, though.


Eventually our slow burn exploded. 


But more than the physical attraction, we’d developed a strong connection. 


We just couldn’t get caught, right?


That sounded simple.


Until it wasn’t.


This is a story of forbidden love, broken trust, and an unexpected second chance. 



GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/56337264-the-crush 



PRE-ORDER LINKS


Apple Books: http://apple.co/3aK3DWZ

Paperback: https://amzn.to/2KGhEdA


AMAZON LIVE RELEASE ALERT: https://fave.co/2KoLPUN 


It will be a live release for Kindle on Amazon with no preorder. It will NOT be in Kindle Unlimited but will be on special limited-time release price.



AUTHOR BIO


Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of contemporary romance.


She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism. 


With over two million books sold, she is a 21-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over twenty novels. Her books have been translated into over a dozen languages and can be found in bookstores around the world.



AUTHOR LINKS


Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/penelopewardauthor 

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/PenelopesPeeps 

Instagram: http://instagram.com/PenelopeWardAuthor 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/PenelopeAuthor 


See more books here: http://penelopewardauthor.com/books 

Monday, December 21, 2020

Book Lovers Gift Guide 2020

Here are some last minute holiday gift ideas for your favorite book lover.  I'm going to buy a few of these bookish gifts for myself.  If your worried about shipping you can always email or print out an Amazon gift card!  You can't go wrong with a new Kindle or Kindle Unlimited or Audible memberships.  

All products featured on KCBR are independently selected by this blog. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.


Library Card Book Bag https://fave.co/3rd6QnN

Library book tote

Library Card Socks - https://fave.co/38i2XFl

Library card book socks


Obsessed with Fictional Characters Shirt https://fave.co/2KIgu0D


Book lovers shirt womens



Just One More Chapter Mask https://fave.co/3h5f1xB

Book lovers mask


Reading is my Favorite Sport  https://fave.co/2KijhOq

Reading is my sport shirt



Books and Coffee Pillow https://fave.co/3mtBRQN

Books and Coffee decor pillow


Do NOT Disturb I’m reading  https://amzn.to/3awNQe3

Book socks


I like Big Books and I Cannot Lie mug  https://amzn.to/3nEAikj

I like big books and I cannot lie mug


Book Scratch Off Poster https://fave.co/2KEyXLO

Book Scratch off poster


Wednesday, December 16, 2020

Review: The Villain by L.J. Shen is LIVE

The Villain by L.J. Shen is LIVE and FREE to read using Kindle Unlimited.  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  This contemporary romance is not to be missed.

Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE -->  https://amzn.to/2VlPo1w

The Villain by L.J. Shen is Live Free to read
To marry or not to marry Boston’s favorite villain?


The Villain, an all-new dark and decadent love story from USA Today and #1 Amazon bestselling author L.J. Shen is available now!



Cruel. Coldblooded. Hades in a Brioni suit.

Cillian Fitzpatrick has been dubbed every wicked thing on planet earth.

To the media, he is The Villain.

To me, he is the man who (reluctantly) saved my life.

Now I need him to do me another, small solid.

Bail me out of the mess my husband got me into.

What’s a hundred grand to one of the wealthiest men in America, anyway?

Only Cillian doesn’t hand out free favors.

The price for the money, it turns out, is my freedom.

Now I’m the eldest Fitzpatrick brother’s little toy.

To play, to mold, to break.

Too bad Cillian forgot one, tiny detail.

Persephone wasn’t only the goddess of spring; she was also the queen of death.

He thinks I’ll buckle under the weight of his mind games.

He is about to find out the most lethal poison is also the sweetest.


Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! Amazon: 


Amazon Kindle: https://amzn.to/2WgKZgX 

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/TheVillain 

Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/3nl23OC

Audio: https://amzn.to/2WnxPyx

Add The Villain to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/LJVillianGR


Review of The Villain 


The Villain (Boston Belles, #2)The Villain by L.J. Shen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

If L.J. Shen has a secret recipe for cooking up her biggest, baddest, evil alpha-hole character to date, it might look something like this:

Recipe for The Villain: Cillian (Kill) Fitzpatrick
Gather your ingredients. Take a few of Leigh’s legendary characters:

3 cups of Vicious
1 1/2 cup of Bane
1/2 cup of Broken Knight
1/2 Pinch of Defy
1/4 Tsp Ruckus
1 Cup of Dirty Headlines
1 Dash of The Hunter
1/4 tsp of Scandalous
Mix thoroughly and blend until it resembles something that looks like a combination of Satan and heartbreak.

“Because you are so convinced you’re Hades, doomed, dark, and unredeemable, you haven’t even bothered to read the myth all the way.”

Cillian (Kill) Fitzpatrick gave me emotional roadkill vibes, as well as heartburn. He might be LJ Shen’s biggest alpha-hole to date. I disliked the prickly soulless villain until almost the very end. Leigh had her work cut out for her, making Kill redeemable and worthy of love. He was such a complex and misunderstood character of epic proportions. This modern-day retelling of the Greek myth of Hades and Persephone was unputdownable and intoxicating. The Villain is total Kindle Crack and on my Best of 2020 list!

The Villain Kindle Crack Image


About L.J. Shen

L.J. Shen is a USA Today, Washington Post and Amazon #1 best-selling author of contemporary, New Adult and YA romance. Her books have been sold to twenty different countries.


She lives in California with her husband, son, cat and eccentric fashion choices, and enjoys good wine, bad reality TV shows and catching sun rays with her lazy cat.


For more information, join L.J. Shen’s reader group: http://bit.ly/2lTnonw

Stay up to date on all release news. Follow L.J. Shen on Instagram: https://bit.ly/LJShenIG



Connect with L.J. Shen Facebook: http://bit.ly/2OhSvp1

Twitter: http://bit.ly/36ELHZc 

Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2oMbFsu 

Instagram: http://bit.ly/2AIOiTo

Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list: http://bit.ly/36MnmAQ 

Website: http://www.authorljshen.com/


Skimlinks Test