google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Monday, January 20, 2020

Must Read Romance: Inappropriate by Vi Keeland


Inappropriate by Vi Keeland is LIVE!  This standalone contemporary romance is everything!  Inappropriate is the first book on my Best of 2020 Romance Book List! Check out my spoiler-free review.




Best Romance Books
A Standalone Contemporary Romance
#1 New York Times Bestselling Author Vi Keeland

SYNOPSIS
Terminated for inappropriate behavior.
I couldn’t believe the letter in my hands.
Nine years.  Nine damn years I’d worked my butt off for one of the largest companies in America, and I was fired with a form letter when I returned home from a week in Aruba.  
All because of a video taken when I was on vacation with my friends—a private video made on my private time. Or so I thought…
Pissed off, I cracked open a bottle of wine and wrote my own letter to the gazillionaire CEO telling him what I thought of his company and its practices.
I didn’t think he’d actually respond.
I certainly never thought I’d suddenly become pen pals with the rich jerk. 
Eventually, he realized I’d been wronged and made sure I got my job back.
Only…it wasn’t the only thing Grant Lexington wanted to do for me.  
But there was no way I was getting involved with my boss’s boss’s boss. Even if he was ridiculously gorgeous, confident, and charming.
It would be completely wrong, inappropriate even.
Sort of like the video that got me into trouble to begin with.
Two wrongs don’t make a right.
But sometimes it’s twice as fun.

PURCHASE LINKS:

Google Books: https://fave.co/2tuihOm

Review of Inapropriate 


My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

description

Is it normal to have inappropriate feelings for a fictional character? I hope so, because I’m daydreaming about Grant Lexington. I can’t believe I finished one of Vi Keeland's best books, and I can’t include it on my best of 2019 list! Inappropriate will release on January 20, 2020!

Vi makes it impossible to not fall in love with all of her characters. Her books always manage to make me laugh, steam up my e-reader screen, and produce a lovable book boyfriend. That’s a given. Inappropriate did all of those things along with an emotion-packed sucker punch that I felt in my heart. This book is everything!

Get Inapropriate on 1/20/20.
Goodreads ➜ https://fave.co/35dJdPU

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live! ➜ https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5

Do you like texts better than email? Receive text notices of Vi’s new releases by texting the word BOOKS to 77948 You will ONLY receive a text when a new book goes live - no other messages at all!


About the Author:
Author Vi Keeland

Vi Keeland
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads


Wednesday, January 15, 2020

NEW ROMANCE BOOK REVIEW: Conceal by Ava Harrison is LIVE!

Conceal by Ava Harrison is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review.  You can read this new standalone romance for FREE using Kindle Unlimited. 



CONCEAL blurb:

I ran.

Escaped the man who wanted to hurt me. 

I got in my car and drove. 

No destination. No direction. No help.

I hid in the one place I would never be found. 

Now in New York with no job, I didn’t know what to do. 

Then I met him. 

Jaxson Price. 

The enigmatic devil, who wasn't only above the law, but played it like a puppet.

He might be the answer to all my problems. 

Too bad he's asking for something in return for his help… 


My heart.


Review of Conceal: 
ConcealConceal by Ava Harrison
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0 4.5- Jaxson Price is going to hack his way into your heart. This romantic suspense about a corporate hacker and a woman on the run was unputdownable! I plan to check out Entice and the to be revealed title in this series of standalones. One-click worthy. 



SNEAK PEEK EXCERPT: Inappropriate by Vi Keeland

Excited about Vi Keeland’s upcoming release, Inappropriate?
Check out this SNEAK PEEK! RELEASING JANUARY 20th!

SNEAK PEEK


Excerpt: 
I wondered if he’d be here.
I was mid-conversation with some former colleagues I hadn’t seen in a few years when I got my answer. The sight of him made me lose my train of thought. 
On the other side of the room, Grant Lexington stood wearing a classic black tuxedo. He was talking to an older gentleman, which gave me the opportunity to really take him in—tall, broad shoulders, yet not overly bulky, a narrow waist with one hand resting casually in his pants pocket. Even from a distance, his confidence registered. There was something about the way certain men held themselves that showed they were in charge, and that really worked for me. It could take a man who was a seven and make him an eleven in my book. On the other hand, a handsome ten with a meek personality could be reduced to a five. 
Mr. Confident held a drink in his left hand and raised it to his mouth, but he stopped before drinking. He seemed to sense something and looked around the room. When his eyes caught mine, a slow, wicked smile spread across his face. He excused himself from the conversation and strode toward me. 
My body tingled as I watched him approach with long strides, and I turned from the group I’d been standing with. 
“What a pleasant surprise,” he said.
I tried to appear casual as I sipped my champagne. “I’m filling in for Bickman.”
He nodded. “Of course.”
Grant eyed the group next to me. “Are you here with a date?”
“No. You?”
He smiled and shook his head. “Would a compliment be unwelcome? I wouldn’t want to sexually harass you.”
“Compliments are always welcome, Mr. Lexington.”
His eyes sparkled. Taking hold of my elbow, he led me a few feet away from the group I’d been standing with. “That’s a dangerous thing to say to a man like me.”
“What was the compliment anyway?”
Grant’s eyes swept over me. “You look beautiful tonight.”
I blushed. “Thank you.”
Grant stopped a waiter as he passed. He gulped back the rest of the amber liquid in his glass and slipped the flute of champagne from my hand, setting them both down on the waiter’s tray.
“I was drinking that.”
He motioned for the waiter to move along and returned his attention to me. “I’ll get you more when we’re done.”
“Done with what?”
He held out his hand. “Dance with me.”
I shook my head. “I’m not sure that’s such a good idea.”
He smirked. “I’m fucking positive it’s not.” 

★★★


Excited?  We are too!

Pre-orders available now:
Apple pre-order https://apple.co/2qwXPvd
Paperback pre-order https://amzn.to/2r3c23m
B&N pre-order https://fave.co/3acSzPu
Kobo pre-order https://fave.co/2svNwIS
Google pre-order https://fave.co/2tuihOm
Please note: There will not be an Amazon ebook pre-order, but it will be available on Amazon on release day.

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!  https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5

Do you like texts better than email? Receive text notices of Vi’s new releases by texting the word BOOKS to 77948 You will ONLY receive a text when a new book goes live - no other messages at all!


About the Author

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Facebook Fan Group:
Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads


Monday, January 13, 2020

Cover Revel: The Life Duet by Jewel E. Ann


Sex isn’t love. 
Love isn’t sex. 
And friendship is neither. 

The Life Duet, an all-new mind-bending and romantic duet from Jewel E. Ann is coming February 6th, and we have the gorgeous covers!   You will be able to read both books for FREE by using Kindle Unlimited!
Jewel E. Ann Books
The Life that Mattered
Releasing February 6th

The son of a French Olympic skier and a Malaysian fashion designer, Ronin Alexander has lived the life of a nomad, traveling the world to find his next adventure. 

Life takes a dramatic turn when he meets Evelyn, a beautiful scientist who owns a bath shop in Aspen, Colorado. They defy all the rules of relationships, falling hard and quickly in love. 

Their world intertwines with Evelyn’s two best friends, the Governor and his soon-to-be wife. The four become close—very close.

When tragedy strikes, things from their pasts are unveiled—unimaginable truths and the grim realization that life will never be the same. 

Jewel E. Ann steps into another dimension with this mind-bending thriller, a provocative story that pushes boundaries and tests the true meaning of love. 

Add The Life That Mattered to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2QUyoN5

New Romance Books

The Life You Stole 
Releasing March 12th

Add THE LIFE YOU STOLE to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2SZijss


Be Notified FIRST when The Life Duet is live: http://bit.ly/2SYacw1

Cover Designed by: Kerry Ellis, Covered by Kerry

About Jewel 
Jewel is a free-spirited romance junkie with a quirky sense of humor.

With 10 years of flossing lectures under her belt, she took early retirement from her dental hygiene career to stay home with her three awesome boys and manage the family business. 

After her best friend of nearly 30 years suggested a few books from the Contemporary Romance genre, Jewel was hooked. Devouring two and three books a week but still craving more, she decided to practice sustainable reading, AKA writing. 

When she’s not donning her cape and saving the planet one tree at a time, she enjoys yoga with friends, good food with family, rock climbing with her kids, watching How I Met Your Mother reruns, and of course…heart-wrenching, tear-jerking, panty-scorching novels.

Connect with Jewel
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2Qzj2iq
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2urUQG0
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2ZZwpLD
BookBub: http://bit.ly/2s4ftr1
Stay up to date with Jewel by joining her mailing list: 
http://bit.ly/2FpGXdA



Tuesday, January 7, 2020

New Romance Book Review: Come Back for Me by Corinne Michaels

Come Back for Me, an all-new emotional and riveting standalone from New York Times Bestselling author Corinne Michaels, is LIVE! Check out my spoiler-free review of this new romance book below.   

Corinne Michaels


One night, eight years ago, she gave me peace.
No names.
No promises.
Just two broken people, desperate to quiet their pain and grief.

In the morning, she was gone and had taken my solace with her. I left for the military that day, vowing never to return to Pennsylvania.

When my father dies, I’m forced to go home to bury him. At least I'll finally be rid of his farm, which is grown over and tangled with memories I've fought to forget.

And that’s when I find her. She’s even more beautiful than I remember and has the most adorable kid I’ve ever seen.

Years have passed, but my feelings are the same, and this time I refuse to let her go. They say you can't bury the past, and they're right. Because when long-ago secrets are exposed, rocking us both to the core, I have no choice but to watch her walk away again . . .

Buy Links:
AppleBooks  https://apple.co/2ptztSm
Barnes & Noble https://fave.co/36kndUI


Review of Come Back for Me
Come Back for MeCome Back for Me by Corinne Michaels
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 - 5.0 Come Back for Me by Corinne Micheals is the first book in a new series about the Arrowood family brothers. The four brothers have to go back home to deal with their dead father’s farm and a barnyard of emotional baggage. Come Back for Me focuses on Connor, the youngest brother. He moves home and ends up face-to-face with the woman he’s been dreaming about for years. This second-chance romance packs an emotional punch. I shed my first tears of 2020 while reading this unputdownable book. I literally read this book in one sitting. I’m excited to read each of the brothers’ books. One-click worthy! Standalone in a series/no cliffhanger. 




About Corinne:

Corinne Michaels is the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller author. She’s an emotional, witty, sarcastic, and fun-loving mom of two beautiful children. Corinne is happily married to the man of her dreams and is a former Navy wife.

After spending months away from her husband while he was deployed, reading and writing was her escape from the loneliness. She enjoys putting her characters through intense heartbreak and finding a way to heal them through their struggles. Her stories are chock full of emotion, humor, and unrelenting love.

Connect with Corinne:

Sign up for her mailing list: http://bit.ly/2wTY2rg
Monday, January 6, 2020

REVIEW: Destructive by Jay McLean is LIVE & FREEBIE!


The Combative Trilogy is COMPLETE and free with a Kindle Unlimited subscription. Binge read today Combative (Book One) is FREE for a limited time. Grab your copies NOW.   You can try Kindle Unlimited for FREE by clicking here. Check out my spoiler-free review below. 

Jay McLean Books

Series Reading Order:
Combative (Combative Trilogy Book 1) FREE

Redemptive (Combative Trilogy Book 2)

Destructive (Combative Trilogy Book 3)

Blurb:
Some villains are made. Some villains are born. And some villains aren’t villains at all. 
Nate DeLuca was born into a life he didn’t want.
Forced to walk a path that was already chosen for him. 
Grandson to a mob boss, he’s forever torn between his duty, his honor, his legacy, and the truth. 
But the truth is never simple, and it’s not at all what it seems. 
In a world full of secrets, heartache, and betrayals, Nate only has one thing on his mind: redemption. 
But with redemption comes destruction. 
And that destruction might cost him his heart. 
***
Three Lives. 
Two Loves.
One ticking time bomb…
Tick tock. 

Review of Destructive

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 Buckle up and get ready for another suspense-filled roller coaster ride. Destructive is the final book in Jay McLean's Combative trilogy. Jay brilliantly tied up all the loose ends of the first two books. This last book was equally chaotic, gritty, and unputdownable. I waited for years for this book and can tell you that it was worth the wait. I skimmed the first two books in the trilogy, and the story came right back to me! This binge-worthy series must be read in order.


About the Author:

Jay McLean is an international best-selling author and full-time reader, writer of New Adult and Young Adult romance, and skilled procrastinator. When she’s not doing any of those things, she can be found running after her three little boys, investing way too much time on True Crime Documentaries and binge-watching reality TV. She writes what she loves to read, which are books that can make her laugh, make her hurt and make her feel.

Jay lives in the suburbs of Melbourne, Australia, in her dream home where music is loud and laughter is louder.
Writer • Reader • Mom • Wife • Master of Awkward Sarcasm. 


Contact Jay:

Saturday, December 21, 2019

HOT LIST: The 40+ (And Counting) Best Romance Books Of 2019

Here are forty+ of the best romance books of the year. Many of these titles are NYT, USA Today, & Amazon Best Sellers! There is something for everyone: from your 'everyday heroes,' to rock stars, doctors, millionaires, hot ballers and even a sexy military hero or two. Find them at your favorite book retailer. Many of these books can be read for FREE in Amazon's Kindle Unlimited program.


The 40+ Best Romance Books Of 2019


My original post on Buzzfeed: 



Search my site or Goodreads for reviews of these books and more! 

For daily giveaways, book reviews, hot sales, and free romance book lists visit my Facebook page or reader group Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix















































Friday, December 20, 2019

NEW BOOK REVIEW: Devious Lies by Parker S. Huntington is LIVE!


“I devoured every delicious word. Absolutely unforgettable.”
—Ava Harrison, USA Today bestselling author


Devious Lies, an all-new intense, slow-burn romance from USA Today bestselling author Parker S. Huntington, is available now!  Amazon's Kindle Unlimited subscribers can read it for FREE!  Check out my spoiler-free review. Devious Lies is on my Best of 2019 Romance Book List! 

Free to read Amazon
“She could enjoy her pretty, perfect world a little longer. Soon enough, everything she owned would be mine.”

I had a plan to escape the friend zone.
Step one: sneak into Reed’s room.
Step two: sleep with him.

But when the lights turned on, it wasn’t familiar blue eyes I saw.
These were dark, angry, and full of demons.
And they belonged to Reed’s much older brother.

Four years later, Nash Prescott is no longer the help’s angry son.
I’m no longer the town’s prized princess.

At twenty-two, I’m broke, in need of a job.
At thirty-two, he’s a billionaire, in need of revenge.

Who cares if my family ruined his?
Who cares if he looks at me with pure loathing?
Who cares if every task he assigns me is designed to torture?

I need the money.
Simple as that.

I’ll suffer his cruelty in silence, knowing there’s one thing he wants more than revenge…
Me

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/34JAeW0
Amazon Special Edition Alternate Cover Paperback: https://amzn.to/2LXdsnf

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2KUk2ug

Review of Devious Lies


My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Devious Lies by Parker S. Huntington made it to my Best of 2019 Romance list! This enemies-to-lovers book was utterly addictive. I was consumed with Nash and Emery’s crazy train relationship. Devious Lies is long (almost 700 pages ) but worth the reading time investment. Nash and Emery’s complicated is a story that couldn’t be tied up in a few chapters. This was my first time reading a book by this author and definitely not my last! 

Excerpt 

I blinked away the post-orgasm haze as the light flickered on. When my sight cleared and I finally got a look at him, I froze. Shock bulldozed into my body, nearly pushing me back had I not been gripping his flesh.
Black spots scattered across my vision, and for a second, I thought I’d faint—and it would still be less mortifying than this.
Anything would be less mortifying than this.
It was almost too much to process.
To make it worse, he was still inside me.
This wasn’t Reed Prescott.
This was a six-foot-two, hazel-eyed Adonis with short black hair and bedroom eyes that made you picture him naked if you looked long enough. Only he was actually naked and, I repeat, still. Inside. Me.
Nash Prescott.
Reed’s older brother.
His nearly thirty-year-old brother.
“You’re soaking my brother’s bed,” Nash remarked as he leaned back against his pillow and took in the sight of me. He looked annoyed, liked I was a pest who had royally fucked up his weekend plans.
“You—I—What—” I floundered, my mouth opening and closing like a fish.
You slept with Nash Prescott.
Nash Fucking Prescott.
And it felt amazing.
Don’t freak out.
Don’t freak out.
Don’t freak out.
I was totally freaking out.
Nash raked his fingers through his hair, leaned over to snatch my robe, and tossed it to me. “Just fucking relax, would you? You’d think the goddamn orgasm would loosen you up.”
For a split second, all I could think was, you weren’t always like this.
Perhaps to other girls, but never to me.
Nash was a fierce protector, the guy who would stop by my table with his brown paper lunch bag when my mom ‘forgot’ to give me lunch money. And while we’d rarely talked, even when he would share his lunch, I always took comfort in knowing I had two protectors—Reed and Nash.
I don’t recognize you anymore.
The words sat at the tip of my tongue. I would never release them. That was Reed’s hill to die on.
I cared because I hated the way Nash stared at me sometimes, accusations stabbing me from his eyes. Snide comments I would never ask him about because I was loyal to Reed, and even talking to Nash felt like picking the wrong side.
I wanted to take a few seconds to study Nash, to process my mortification, to enjoy the aftershocks of my first orgasm, yet all I could feel was Nash’s overwhelming gravitational pull, one more dangerous than that of any other boy I’d ever met.
But Nash Prescott wasn’t a boy.
He was a man.
One who made me feel like the little girl I’d convinced myself I wasn’t.
My arms slipped through the robe. The second the tie wrapped around my waist, my body solidified. My underwear remained lost somewhere, but at least I was covered.
I ignored the sting of his derision, shook my head, and pushed aside the embarrassment. “Did you know?”
The sharp accusation unfazed him. He stretched his arms, drawing my attention to the deep V of his body. I clenched around him. A reflex. My mortified eyes flicked up in time to catch his cocked brow.
“I figured it out when you moaned my brother’s name while coming around my cock.”


About Parker S. Huntington
Parker S. Huntington is a USA Today, Amazon Top 15, KDP All-Star, and KDP All-Star UK bestselling author from Orange County, California. She has a B.A. in Creative Writing from the University of California, Riverside and is currently pursuing a Master's in Liberal Arts in Literature and Creative Writing from Harvard University.

She was the proud mom of Chloe, the sweetest princess to have ever lived; has two puppies, Bauer and Rose; and lives with her boyfriend of five (almost six!) years--a real life alpha male, book-boyfriend-worthy hunk of a man.

Connect with Parker
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2rn7GE8
BookBub: http://bit.ly/2QUgnQX
Twitter: http://bit.ly/36bwnlH
Amazon: https://amzn.to/37PI9nI
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2QTGc3y
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2sVupYy
Website: http://bit.ly/2OXVX8e

Monday, December 16, 2019

Devious Lies by Parker S. Huntington is LIVE!


“Crackaliciously addictive. One of my favorite books of the year." 
—L.J. Shen, USA Today bestselling author

Free on Amazon Books



Devious Lies, an all-new sizzling hot enemies-to-lovers stand-alone romance from USA Today bestselling author Parker S. Huntington, is available now!  You can read this epic romance for FREE using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited subscription

“She could enjoy her pretty, perfect world a little longer. Soon enough, everything she owned would be mine.”

I had a plan to escape the friend zone.
Step one: sneak into Reed’s room.
Step two: sleep with him.

But when the lights turned on, it wasn’t familiar blue eyes I saw.
These were dark, angry, and full of demons.
And they belonged to Reed’s much older brother.

Four years later, Nash Prescott is no longer the help’s angry son.
I’m no longer the town’s prized princess.

At twenty-two, I’m broke, in need of a job.
At thirty-two, he’s a billionaire, in need of revenge.

Who cares if my family ruined his?
Who cares if he looks at me with pure loathing?
Who cares if every task he assigns me is designed to torture?

I need the money.
Simple as that.

I’ll suffer his cruelty in silence, knowing there’s one thing he wants more than revenge…
Me.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/2M1UyLT
Amazon Special Edition Alternate Cover Paperback: https://amzn.to/36ESkdd

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2KUk2ug


About Parker S. Huntington
Parker S. Huntington is a USA Today, Amazon Top 15, KDP All-Star, and KDP All-Star UK bestselling author from Orange County, California. She has a B.A. in Creative Writing from the University of California, Riverside and is currently pursuing a Master's in Liberal Arts in Literature and Creative Writing from Harvard University.

She was the proud mom of Chloe, the sweetest princess to have ever lived; has two puppies, Bauer and Rose; and lives with her boyfriend of five (almost six!) years--a real life alpha male, book-boyfriend-worthy hunk of a man.

Connect with Parker
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ParkerSHuntington/
BookBub: http://bit.ly/2QUgnQX
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorpsh
Amazon: https://amzn.to/37PI9nI
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2QTGc3y
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/parkershuntington/

Skimlinks Test