google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Tuesday, November 12, 2019

NEW ROMANCE BOOK REVIEW: Love You Now by M. Robinson


From Wall Street Journal & USA Bestselling Author M. Robinson comes Love You Now, book 2 in the Love Hurts Duet. 

A coming of age, enemies to lovers, contemporary romance filled with angst and all the feels.  

M. Robinson Book
LOVE YOU NOW 

Love Hurts, Book 2
By M. Robinson
Release Day: November 12 

I should have told her everything.
How much I loved her. 
How much I've always loved her. 
But I didn't. 
I couldn't. 
I just wasn't made that way.
Instead... I claimed her. 
Teased her.
Taunted her.
Worshipped her.
Until... I broke her.
My best friend. 
My savior. 
My girl.
From my mind to my heart, to every single bone in my body. 
She owned me. 
I was hers.
Every look. 
Every kiss. 
Every touch. 
Every tear.
It was always her.
The only thing I feared more than losing her was forgetting her.
I hated how much I needed her.
She was mine. 
Always and forever.
I hated her then.
But Harley Jameson was about to find out how much...
I LOVED her now.

Review of Love You Now
Love You Now (Love Hurts, #2)Love You Now by M.  Robinson
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 Love You Now (Love Hurts, #2)  picks up right where Hated You Then (Love Hurts, #1) left off, without skipping an angsty beat. There is a fine line between love and hate, and Jackson and Harley have crossed every possible line. Their tumultuous story continues to unsnarl from past to present with a lot of emotional twists and turns. There were so many times that I wanted to hug or shake some sense into Jackson and Harley. They frustrated me almost as much as they frustrated each other. So many years of emotions to sort out. I got them and all of their crazy. Dam, what a plot twist and ending. I can't wait to read Journey's book! 



Purchase Links:

Bully Romance

Read my spoiler-free review of Hate You Then here
Book 1, Hate You Then:
Purchase Links:
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2lKjWLU

About the Author:
Wall Street Journal & USA Bestselling Author M. Robinson loves to read. She favors anything that has angst, romance, triangles, cheating, love, and of course sex! She has been reading since the Babysitters Club and R.L. Stein.

She was born in New Jersey but was raised in Tampa Fl. She is currently pursuing her Ph.D. in psychology, with two years left.

She is married to an amazing man who she loves to pieces. They have two German Shepherd mixes and a Tabby cat.

Author Links:
Website: www.authormrobinson.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/authormrobinson
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authormrobinson/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AuthorMRobinson
YouTube Channel: http://bit.ly/2Catz97
Reader Group: www.facebook.com/groups/M.RobinsonVIP/ 

Monday, November 11, 2019

Sneak Peek: In the Unlikely Event by L.J. Shen


In the Unlikely Event, an all-new “messy, sexy, laugh-out-loud, cry-out-loud romance” from USA Today bestselling author L.J. Shen, is coming November 19th and we have a sneak peek of chapter one! 
L.J. Shen ITUE

Synopsis:
A one-night stand born from vengeance in a foreign land.
An explosive chemistry neither of us could deny.
We signed a contract on the back of a Boar’s Head Pub napkin that said
 if we ever met again, we would drop everything and be together.
Eight years and thousands of miles later, he’s here.
In New York.
And he’s America’s music obsession.
The intangible Irish poet who brings record executives to their knees.
The blizzard in my perfect, unshaken snow globe.
Last time we spoke, he was a beggar with no intention of becoming a king.
But a king he became, and now I’m his servant. 
I’m not the same broken princess Malachy Doherty put back together with
 his callused hands.
I have a career I love.
A boyfriend I adore.
An apartment, a roommate, a
life.
I changed. He changed, too. 
But Mal kept the napkin.
Question is, will I keep my word?


Add to Goodreads:

Be notified FIRST when In the Unlikely Event goes live:

Sneak Peek from In the Unlikely Event: 
Chapter One
Present day

Rory

My life is contained in a round, beautiful
 snow globe.
The kind no one has bothered to pick up from the dusty shelf in years. Unshaken. Quiet and still. From the outside, my manicured Swiss village looks perfect. And it is. Kind of. At twenty-six, it appears I have my life together.
Perfect job.
Perfect apartment.
Perfect roommate.
Perfect boyfriend.
Perfect lies.
Well, they’re not lies, per se. All my accomplishments are real. I worked hard for them. Problem is, I promised eight years ago to give them all away in the blink of an eye if I bumped into him again. But back then, I wasn’t the same person I am today.
I was lost. Grieving. Broken. Confused.
Not that it matters, because that was then, and this is now, and it’s not him I’m staring at. Nope. There’s no way.

WANT MORE? Click here:

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Tell Me Everything is LIVE!


“A sizzling, squirming, thought-provoking story of female growth.” 
- Caroline Kepnes, New York Times bestselling author 

Tell Me Everything, a provocative do-not-miss novel from author Amy Hatvany, is available now on! Read my spoiler-free book review below.  


New Romance Book
A happily married couple. A dance with a stranger at a bar.

One night—one seemingly insignificant choice—can change everything.

Jessica and Jake Snyder love each other, and their life together. Successful in their chosen careers, they reside in the picturesque, though at times stifling, Seattle suburb of Queens Ridge as they parent teenagers Ella and Tucker. 

As so often happens in marriage, their romantic life falls casualty to busy schedules and repetitive routine, until one night, a stranger asks Jessica to dance. On a whim, Jake urges her to say yes, saying that he wants to watch this other man touch her, something that surprises Jessica by arousing her like never before. A door opens for them then, into a realm of exploration neither of them knew existed.

They create rules to protect their marriage, and are thrilled when their relationship is strengthened and enriched by deeper levels of communication and trust brought about by this exciting, but taboo behavior. That is, until Jessica keeps a secret from Jake and embarks on a tryst with an intriguing man from her past, who, when she tries to end things between them, decides to seek revenge.

What happens after that will threaten to destroy their world—and them.
A juicy and insightful look into the shifting definition of modern marriage and the limits placed upon female sexuality, TELL ME EVERYTHING will make you question everything you thought you knew about what constitutes marital bliss, and keep you turning pages into the night. 

Buy Links: 
Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/2WMvEEm
Google Play: Coming Soon!
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/31bmouS
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2m053oU

REVIEW OF TELL ME EVERYTHING

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 Tell Me Everything by Amy Hatvany is a sexy tale of voyeurism, sexual exploration, and fantasy gone wrong. Jake and Jessica decide to explore an unconventional open-concept marriage. Jake wanted to watch Jessica with another man. Together, they carefully curated sexual partners for encounters. After every sexy playdate, Jessica has to tell Jake everything she was thinking and feeling. With Jake’s blessing, Jessica decides to swing out on her own. Emotional and physical boundaries are put to the test as her world dangerously spirals out of control. Will telling everything make it all too real?

This book was sexy, smart, and different for me. Tell Me Everything captured this couple’s relationship in vivid detail WITHOUT being “porny” (porn-ish + corny). Amy Hatvany did an incredible job developing characters, adding another level of depth to this cautionary tale of sexual awakening. One-click worthy!


Saturday, November 2, 2019

NEW BOOK REVIEW: Dirty Letters by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

Dirty Letters by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward is almost here!  11/5 release.  Check out my spoiler-free review or read an excerpt here. Dirty Letters is on my Best of 2019 Romance Book List! This is book is everything!

Please note that the ebook is up for pre-order.  However, Dirty Letters will be free to read for Prime Members and, of course, free in KU since it's a Montlake book.  So if you have Prime there is no need to pre-order!

TRY AMAZON PRIME FOR FREE FOR 30 DAYS! https://amzn.to/2WsDwdH
TRY KINDLE UNLIMITED on AMAZON: https://amzn.to/2kAGles


Amazon Romance Books
Dirty Letters
Release Date: 11/05/2019
A Contemporary Romance Novel

New York Times Bestselling Authors Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward


BUY LINKS:

BLURB

I’d never forgotten him—a man I’d yet to meet.

Griffin Quinn was my childhood pen pal, the British boy who couldn’t have been more different from me. Over the years, through hundreds of letters, we became best friends, sharing our deepest, darkest secrets and forming a connection I never thought could break.

Until one day it did.

Then, out of the blue, a new letter arrived. A scathing one—one with eight years of pent-up anger. I had no choice but to finally come clean as to why I stopped writing.

Griffin forgave me, and somehow we were able to rekindle our childhood connection. Only now we were adults, and that connection had grown to a spark. Our letters quickly went from fun to flirty to downright dirty, revealing our wildest fantasies. So it only made sense that we would take our relationship to the next level and see each other in person.

Only Griff didn’t want to meet. He asked that I trust him and said it was for the best. But I wanted more—more Griff, in the flesh—so I took a big chance and went looking for him. People have done crazier things for love.

But what I found could change everything.


REVIEW OF DIRTY LETTERS
Dirty LettersDirty Letters by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

All the stars! #ViPen perfection!

Dear Vi & Penelope,
I just finished Dirty Letters a few days ago, and I can’t stop thinking about this book. I have tears in my eyes, a smile on my face, and I must look like a lunatic writing this note to you. Dirty Letters is packed with sweet, sexy fun, and lovable characters.   And the perfect amount of the feels!  This friends-to-lovers rock romance is EVERYTHING! When my two unicorn authors co-write a book together, I drop everything and read it. I don’t know how you two manage to make magic every time you write together (or apart), but you do.

This story is the reason so many people fall in love with song lyrics and romance books.  Lucky I have a big heart and love animals. Move over Pixy the goat; you are now sharing space in my heart with a lovable pig. Thank you for Dirty Letters. This book and these characters have embedded themselves in my heart and on my favorite bookshelf! Griffin’s music and letters made my heart sing! 


P.S. - If this book doesn’t become an Amazon Bestseller I will kiss the ugliest pig I can find.

P.P.S - Dirty Letters was unputdownable and on my Best of 2019 Romance Books List.

P.P.P.S - This book is Kindle Crack

Love,
Cheri @ Kindle Crack Book Reviews









Friday, November 1, 2019

SNEAK PEEK: Dirty Letters


In less than one week, Dirty Letters by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward arrives! This book is going to be one of your all-time favorite romance books.

Please note that the ebook is up for pre-order.  However, Dirty Letters will be free to read for Amazon Prime Members and, of course, free in KU since it's a Montlake book.  So if you have Prime there is no need to pre-order!

TRY AMAZON PRIME FOR FREE FOR 30 DAYS! https://amzn.to/2WsDwdH

TRY KINDLE UNLIMITED FOR FREE  https://amzn.to/2kAGles


Free romance books
Dirty Letters
Release Date: 11/05/2019
A Contemporary Romance Novel
New York Times Bestselling Authors Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

EXCERPT REVEAL:

The small dining room table had a pile of mail. I’d had Dad’s mail forwarded to my house, so mostly it was just catalogs and junk. Once a month, Mrs. Cascio sent me everything that arrived, even though I’d told her it wasn’t necessary. I mindlessly fingered through the pile, not expecting to see anything worth keeping. But I stopped at an envelope addressed to me—well, not me, but Luca Ryan. That was a name I hadn’t heard in a long time. In second grade, my teacher, Mrs. Ryan, started a pen pal writing program with a small town in England. We weren’t allowed to use our real last names for safety reasons, so the entire class used her last name—hence I was Luca Ryan. I checked out the return address for the sender’s name. 
G. Quinn 
Wow, really? It couldn’t be.
I squinted at the postmark. It was from a PO box in California, not England, but I didn’t know any other Quinn other than Griffin. And the handwriting did look pretty familiar. But it had been close to eight years since we’d exchanged letters. Why would he write now? Curious, I ripped it open and scanned right to the bottom of the letter for the name. Sure enough, it was from Griffin. I started at the beginning. 

Dear Luca, 

Do you like scotch? I remember you said you didn’t like the taste of beer. But we never did get around to comparing our taste in hard liquor. Why is that, you might ask? Let me remind you—because you stopped answering my letters eight damn years ago. I wanted to let you know, I’m still pissed off about that. My mum used to say I hold grudges. But I prefer to think of it as I remember the facts. And the fact of the matter is, you suck. There, I’ve said it. I’ve been holding that shit in for a long time. Don’t get me wrong—I’m not obsessive or anything. I don’t sit in my house thinking about you all day long. In fact, there have been months that go by when thoughts of you don’t even enter my brain. But then some random thing will pop into my head out of the blue. Like I’ll see some kid in a pram eating black licorice, and I’ll think of you. Side note—I’ve tried it again as an adult, and I still think it tastes like the bottom of my shoe, so perhaps it’s that you just have no taste. You probably don’t even like scotch. Anyway, I’m sure this letter won’t find its way to you. Or if by some miracle it does, you won’t answer. But if you’re reading this, you should know two things. 
1. The Macallan 1926 is worth the extra cash. Goes down smooth. 
2. You SUCK. 

Later, traitor, Griffin 

What in the hell?

PURCHASE LINKS
Amazon Print https://amzn.to/34dar8N

Sign up for Vi & Penelope’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live! https://www.subscribepage.com/2FreeBooks

BLURB

I’d never forgotten him—a man I’d yet to meet.

Griffin Quinn was my childhood pen pal, the British boy who couldn’t have been more different from me. Over the years, through hundreds of letters, we became best friends, sharing our deepest, darkest secrets and forming a connection I never thought could break.

Until one day it did.

Then, out of the blue, a new letter arrived. A scathing one—one with eight years of pent-up anger. I had no choice but to finally come clean as to why I stopped writing.

Griffin forgave me, and somehow we were able to rekindle our childhood connection. Only now we were adults, and that connection had grown to a spark. Our letters quickly went from fun to flirty to downright dirty, revealing our wildest fantasies. So it only made sense that we would take our relationship to the next level and see each other in person.

Only Griff didn’t want to meet. He asked that I trust him and said it was for the best. But I wanted more—more Griff, in the flesh—so I took a big chance and went looking for him. People have done crazier things for love.

But what I found could change everything.


ABOUT THE AUTHORS:

VI KEELAND:

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author.   With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

VI’S SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS:

Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook:

Website:

Twitter:
@vikeeland 

Instagram:
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads:



PENELOPE WARD:

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of contemporary romance.

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism. 

With over two million books sold, she is a 21-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over twenty novels. Her books have been translated into over a dozen languages and can be found in bookstores around the world.

PENELOPE’S SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS: 

Facebook:

Facebook Private Fan Group:

Instagram:
@penelopewardauthor 

Twitter:

Monday, October 28, 2019

New Book Review + GC Giveaway: The Kingmaker by Kennedy Ryan


“A dazzling, thought-provoking, layered romance that will keep you on the edge of your seat. One of the best books of 2019."
 -- L.J. Shen, USA Today bestselling author 

The Kingmaker, the first in the all-new powerful and emotional All The King’s Men Duet, from RITA ® Award-winning author Kennedy Ryan, is available now! Download your copy today or read FREE with a Kindle Unlimited subscription! Check out my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a $50.00 Amazon gift card.
Free to read on Amazon


Synopsis:


Power. Passion. Betrayal.

Kennedy Ryan delivers the epic first installment of the All the King's Men Duet.
Raised to rule, bred to lead and weaned on a diet of ruthless ambition.
In a world of haves and have nots, my family has it all, and I want nothing to do with it.
My path takes me far from home and paints me as the black sheep. At odds with my father, I'm determined to build my own empire. I have rules, but Lennix Hunter is the exception to every one of them. From the moment we meet, something sparks between us. But my family stole from hers and my father is the man she hates most. I lied to have her, and will do anything to keep her. Though she tries to hate me, too, the inexorable pull between us will not be denied.
And neither will I.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/2WrNQ60
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/36dyI0k
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/PowerBook1

Pre-order the stunning conclusion, The Rebel King! 
Releasing November 17th
Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/2NfwOUm
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/32SWAEF
Be notified FIRST when The Rebel King goes live: http://bit.ly/2oRuDhf


Get notified when The Kingmaker is available on Audio: http://bit.ly/kingmakeraudio 



Review of The Kingmaker


My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description
“I want the girl who chases stars.”

OMG, I LOVED THIS BOOK! Hands down, The Kingmaker by Kennedy Ryan is on my Best of 2019 List. I can’t get enough of Lennix and Maxim. I don’t know about you, but I LOVE strong and smart female characters. Lennix is a Kingmaker, and I hereby declare that Kennedy Ryan is a Queenmaker, lol. Lennix (and Kennedy) can be in my girl gang any day of the week!

This addictive second-chance romance is beautiful, and full of pride and passion. This book is going to make your heart sing. The Kingmaker left me breathless with it's soul-sucking ending. I’m still trying to pick my jaw off the floor from the last chapter! We won’t have to wait long to read the conclusion of Lennix and Maxim’s blistering romance. Trust me, you'll be begging her to get your hands on the Rebel King before its November 18th release date

Pre-order the paperback today! Other links to follow)
Amazon: https://fave.co/324bU0R





Enter the $50 Gift Card Release Giveaway: 





About Kennedy 

A RITA® Award Winner and Top 25 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy Ryan writes for women from all walks of life, empowering them and placing them firmly at the center of each story and in charge of their own destinies. Her heroes respect, cherish and lose their minds for the women who capture their hearts.
She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine, Kennedy's writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Atlanta families living with Autism, she has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other media outlets as an advocate for families living with autism.

Connect with Kennedy 

Never Miss A Release! Follow Kennedy on BookBub: http://bit.ly/2HcRuee
New Release Txt: https://clk2.me/mgFv
Subscribe to Mailing List: http://bit.ly/2QjisCW
Reader Group:  http://bit.ly/2GY6eyb
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2TaYiAi
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2GUq0uF
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2Fvhqiz
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2NE0cU0
Book+Main:  http://bit.ly/2GVByO7

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/PowerBook1



Friday, October 25, 2019

New Romance Book Review + Amazon Gift Card Giveaway!


PRACTICE TO DECEIVE by Olivia Evans is LIVE! This NA romance was a solid page-turner!  Check out my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a $50.00 Amazon gift card!  You can read this book for free by using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited program.  Sign up here and try it for FREE! 



Free Romance Book

ABOUT THE BOOK
I wasn’t always a bad guy, but betrayal has a way of finding your darkest inner demons. Great friends and family weren’t enough to save me. I wanted revenge. When the opportunity presented itself, I felt justified. That’s karma, right? 

Turns out, karma has a way of circling back. 

If only I hadn’t been so stupid.
If only I’d known what my deceit would cost me. 

It will take a lot of work to unravel the damage I’ve done, but I’ll do it. I’ll do anything to keep from losing her.

BUY LINKS

Review of Practice to Deceive

My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.5 Whoa, Practice to Deceive by Olivia Evans gave me some serve emotional whiplash. Brennan Dixon hatches a revenge plot, and Skylar Griffin has no clue she is participating in his plan. What happens when a relationship that’s based on lies turns into love?

I was infuriated by Brennan’s actions. There were so many times that I wanted to dropkick or hug him. If this story ended without a HEA, it almost would have been justified. I say almost because of the beauty of redemption. I ended up cheering him on in a big way! Practice to Deceive was a solid page-turner! 


EXCERPT
For the next couple of hours, we lay together on her couch watching reruns, wrapped up in each other. We didn't talk, but we didn't need to, we'd done enough of that. Even though there was still so much I was keeping from her, a part of me felt lighter, better. Because now I had one less secret, one less thing hanging over my head. I also knew, now more than ever, that if I wanted to be completely free of all the bullshit, I'd have to come clean. She deserved it. The selfish side of me hugged her tighter, like a child with his favorite blanket. What would my honesty cost me? My subconscious whispered the answer against my ear with a hiss of air...everything. 


PLAYLIST


GIVEAWAY
The author is giving away a $50 Amazon Gift Card!


ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Olivia Evans is a writing obsessed, world traveling, thrill-seeking, music junkie.  A true Gemini, she follows her heart blindly and lives life to the fullest. Wife. Mother. Oscar Wilde lover. ~To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all. 
Links-
FB Author Page- https://www.facebook.com/oliviaevansauthor/
FB Group- https://www.facebook.com/groups/BooksByOliviaEvans/
Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/olivia_evans_author/
Twitter- https://twitter.com/OliviaDEvans
Goodreads- https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/9866530.Olivia_Evans
Amazon- https://www.amazon.com/Olivia-Evans/e/B00J8EUQ1C%3Fref=dbs_a_mng_rwt_scns_share
BookBub- https://www.bookbub.com/authors/olivia-evans


Wednesday, October 23, 2019

New Romance Book Pick: Before You by Marni Mann


From USA Today best-selling author Marni Mann comes Before You, a contemporary romance and a devastating examination of the people we meet, the life we create, and the things we lose. Before You is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review.  Stop by my reader group for a gift card giveaway from Marni! 

Romance Book

Synopsis:
It was supposed to be a typical work trip. New York to San Francisco, window seat, exit row. Maybe a mimosa.

Then, seat 14B sat down. When our eyes met, the flight became anything but routine.

I could pinpoint the moments in my life where everything changed forever.

Meeting Jared on that flight was first.

Falling in love with him was second.

Discovering the secrets he kept was third. 

Putting my broken self back together and forgetting what I learned would be difficult. Forgiving Jared would be impossible. 

He said, before me, nothing mattered. But after him, nothing would ever be the same.

Download your copy today!
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/BeforeYouMMGR

Candy Book Collage


Review of Before You

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I’m out to dinner with my family in NYC.

Me: I can’t wait to get home.
Husband: Why?
Me: I’m reading the best book!
Husband: Vi and Penelope?
Me: I just finished and LOVED it! (Dirty Letters).
Husband: Okay. What book?
Me: Omg...it’s a Marni Mann book.
Husband: Who?
Me: I’ve mentioned her before. This one is called Before You.
Husband: Okay, cool. I’ll know if you love if you’ll make a college.
Me: I don’t know if it’s possible to make one based on this book. It’s complicated and inf#cking-credible all at the same time.
Me: I hate that I’m typing out this convo. I’m a loser but this book is THAT GOOD!

YOU! 🔽
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2OJI7GP
Before You by Marni Mann will release on 10/22. I’m going home to read this. Bye NYC!

PS - I finished this book and LOVED IT. This book is total Kindle Crack and I'm working on a college now. #bestof2019

Excerpt:

“Are you willing and able to help in the event of an emergency situation?” the flight attendant asked as she stood beside our row. She had appeared directly after the announcement that informed us that all of the passengers were now on board the plane to San Francisco and the pilots were doing their final preparations before Flight 88 pulled away from the gate.
“Yes,” I answered, and I should have gone back to the article on the housing market in lower Manhattan that I’d started when I was waiting to board. Instead, my eyes were on her.
The girl in seat 14A.
She had dark hair that went well past her shoulders, a patch of freckles under each of her eyes, and lips that were pouty and full. She wasn’t beautiful. She was exquisite.
And she had no idea at all.
In the forty-seven years I’d been alive, I’d learned something about women. There were those you couldn’t help but look at and those you just shouldn’t look at.
She was both.
That was rare.
“Yes,” she replied to the flight attendant, and then she looked at me. 
Before all of the interruptions, she had asked why I was going to California. I finally answered, “Some work, some pleasure. And yourself?”
“Same.” Her eyelids narrowed. “Are you from Manhattan? I don’t detect an accent.”
I felt the paper in my hands and knew there was no way I could go back to it. Not yet at least, not with her fiery green gaze on me.
“When you’ve lived in New York for as long as I have, you tell people you’re from there. It’s easier.”
She laughed, and it caused me to keep staring at her. “I’ve been here a while, too, and I agree. Once New York becomes home, you seem to forget everywhere else you’ve lived.” She tucked some hair behind her ear. “Why is that?”
When I’d asked my assistant to book this flight, I hadn’t considered flying commercial would put me in a position for conversation, like the one she’d just started. I hadn’t thought much about the actual flight at all besides knowing I had to be on it.
But now that I was here, I had no idea what the fuck I was thinking.
I really shouldn’t be going to San Francisco at all.
I looked away from her to glance up ahead. The main door was closed, telling me it was too late to get off the plane. The only thing I could do at this point was get some air.
I excused myself, halfway to my feet, knowing we were minutes from leaving the gate and supposed to be in our seats, and I went down the aisle. “I’ll be quick,” I said to one of the flight attendants as she approached me, and I continued to the lavatory.
When I got inside, I locked the door behind me, guessing I had about thirty seconds before I heard a knock.
If I were in any other restroom, I would have washed my face, but I wasn’t going to do that with the water from a plane. What I needed from this tight, crammed space was to catch my breath.
Because all of it had been sucked out of me, and there wasn’t any air to be found in row fourteen.

About Marni: 

Best-selling Author Marni Mann knew she was going to be a writer since middle school. While other girls her age were daydreaming about teenage pop stars, Mann was fantasizing about penning her first novel. She crafts sexy, titillating stories that weave together her love of darkness, mystery, passion, and human emotion. A New Englander at heart, she now lives in Sarasota, Florida with her husband and their two dogs who subsequently have been characters in her books. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop working on her next novel, she’s scouring for chocolate, sipping wine, traveling to new locations, and devouring fabulous books.

Connect with Marni:

Stay up to Date with Marni by signing up for her mailing list here: http://marnismann.com/about/

Monday, October 21, 2019

NEW BOOK NEWS: Chase the Butterflies


Check out the cover and synopsis for Chase the Butterflies by Monica James!  I can't wait to read this book. 

Monica James Books

CHASE THE BUTTERFLIES
Author: Monica James 
Release Date: December 5, 2019

Synopsis:
 “Victoria, will you marry me?”
Those words changed my life forever…just not in the way it would for most. I had it all until one fateful evening transformed my life in ways I never imagined.
Nine months later, I move to a sleepy little town, hoping to escape the demons of my past. As I attempt to claim back my life, Jude Montgomery enters my world, and things begin to change.
I thought running would appease the nightmares, but I soon discover my past won’t let go. Things are not what they seem, and I begin to question the world as I know it. Jude may hold the answers, but will my love for him blind me to the truth? 
Does the flap of a butterfly’s wings in Brazil set off a tornado in Texas? In my case, yes, it does.
Will the truth set me free? Or will it imprison us both?
My name is Victoria Armstrong, and this is my story…I think.  

“With heart and heat and a depth we adore for in our favorite reads, James has penned an absolutely stunning novel.” Christina Lauren, NYT and #1 International Bestselling Authors of Twice in a Blue Moon.


Pre-Order your copy NOW!


Australia Kindle: https://tinyurl.com/y2o3pfxw
Canada Kindle: https://fave.co/2pHcMu0

Bio
Monica James spent her youth devouring the works of Anne Rice, William Shakespeare, and Emily Dickinson.
When she is not writing, Monica is busy running her own business, but she always finds a balance between the two. She enjoys writing honest, heartfelt, and turbulent stories, hoping to leave an imprint on her readers. She draws her inspiration from life. 
She is a bestselling author in the U.S.A., Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Israel, and the U.K.
Monica James resides in Melbourne, Australia, with her wonderful family, and menagerie of animals. She is slightly obsessed with cats, chucks, and lip gloss, and secretly wishes she was a ninja on the weekends. 


Stalk Me
Facebook: facebook.com/authormonicajames
Twitter: twitter.com/monicajames81
Goodreads: goodreads.com/MonicaJames
Instagram: instagram.com/authormonicajames
Pinterest: .pinterest.com/monicajames81
BookBub: http://bit.ly/2E3eCIw
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2EWZSyS
Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2nUaRyi

Skimlinks Test