google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog - just released
Showing posts with label just released. Show all posts
Showing posts with label just released. Show all posts
Tuesday, January 17, 2023

New Kindle Book - An Optimist's Guide to Heartbreak by Jennifer Hartmann

An Optimist's Guide to Heartbreak by Jennifer Hartmann is LIVE and FREE to download on Kindle Unlimited. Check out my spoiler-free review below.  

Amazon Kindle: https://amzn.to/3WetVob

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3ZFuLgy

Try Kindle Unlimited for the first month FREE —>   https://amzn.to/3FVsvu4


An Optimist's Guide to Heartbreak by Jennifer Hartmann Kindle Crack

Synopsis:

From USA Today Bestselling Author Jennifer Hartmann, comes a brand new, heartfelt, two-book romance series.


There once was a girl with fireflies in her eyes and music in her soul.


(Remember her... she's important.)


She's the reason I panic-bought the little brick house on Maple Street; the one I lived next door to for eight magical years. Now that I'm back digging up floorboards and lost journals, I can’t stop thinking about the two people who grew up here.


You see, that girl was my best friend, and this house was once hers. She also had a big brother who was my everything before circumstance turned us into nothing more than memories.


That’s why I applied for a job at his auto shop—unprepared to discover that my new boss, Cal Bishop, is now gruff, built, and covered in tattoos.


I'm the sun to his overcast sky. The smile to his surly solitude.


A reminder of everything he longs to forget.


But my heart has a secret, and we’re running out of time to fix our torn pages.


Maybe... the same girl who used to be the glue still holds the key to putting our pieces back together.


(See? I told you she was important.)


Toodles,

Lucy


 Spoiler-free review of 
An Optimist's Guide to Heartbreak 

An Optimist's Guide to Heartbreak (Heartsong, #1)An Optimist's Guide to Heartbreak by Jennifer Hartmann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Jennifer Hartmann what did you do to my heart? I feel like I was dropped-kicked in the feels. An Optimist's Guide to Heartbreak (Heartsong, #1) by Jennifer Hartmann left me feeling emotionally invested and completely captivated. The story had a powerful impact on me, and the ending left me desperate for more. I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a thought-provoking and heart-wrenching read. I can’t wait to read A Pessimist's Guide to Love (Heartsong #2) will it releases on 1.31.


Thursday, January 5, 2023

Kindle Book Review: Total Chaos by Nikki Ash

Total Chaos by Nikki Ash is LIVE and FREE to read on Kindle Unlimited.  The audiobook is also live and narrated by Teddy Hamilton and Sarah Puckett.  Check out my spoiler-free review below.

Read it today! 

Try Kindle Unlimited for the first month FREE —>   https://amzn.to/3FVsvu4

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3WNf31h

Audio: https://amzn.to/3CsQHSa

Books in the Love & Lyrics series:

Controlled Chaos  (Love & Lyrics Book 1) https://amzn.to/3Qfrbpo

Silent Chaos  (Love & Lyrics Book 2) https://amzn.to/3ZbfxzU

Total Chaos (Love & Lyrics Book 3)

https://amzn.to/3WNf31h

Bleeding Chaos (Love & Lyrics Book 4) March 23 release https://amzn.to/3IqCXLy


Total Chaos by Nikki Ash Kindle Crack

Title: Total Chaos

Series: Love & Lyrics

Author: Nikki Ash

Release: January 5, 2023

Genre: Friends to Lovers, Rock Star Romance

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/60903339-total-chaos

Cover Designer: Jersey girl designs

Photographer: Wander Aguiar

Model: Alex C.

Audio Narrators: Teddy Hamilton and Sarah Puckett


Blurb:

From USA Today Bestselling Author Nikki Ash comes a Runaway Bride, Friends to

Lovers, Rock Star Romance...

Kendall

My life has been an endless loop of heartache and breakup songs.

I’ve lived in fear that I’m broken and will never find the kind of love that would piece me

back together into something whole.

When my boyfriend proposes, I say yes, desperate for an easy fix. For a super-glue solution.

But, on the day of my wedding, when my dad tells me to follow my heart, it doesn’t lead me

down the aisle.

Instead, it takes me straight to Declan Pierce’s car—where I crash his road trip.

The more time we spend together, the more he shows me it’s okay to be broken.

With him, lyrics aren’t just words on paper.

Promises aren’t just whispers in the dark.

And having a few cracks...well, they help the light come through.

Declan

I’ve had feelings for my best friend’s sister for as long as I can remember.

Watching her jump from guy to guy, I’ve been biding my time, waiting for the right moment

to tell her.

And then she does something I never thought she’d do…she gets engaged.

This is the part where I’m starting to accept that the woman I love will never be mine.

Until she jumps into my car in her wedding gown and tells me to floor it.

With Kendall in my passenger seat and the past in the rearview mirror, I plan to do

whatever it takes to show her that she doesn't need super glue.


She needs to find the beauty in the cracks.


Review:


Total Chaos (Love & Lyrics #3)Total Chaos by Nikki Ash
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Total Chaos is the third installment in Nikki Ash's Love & Lyrics series. This friends to lovers, rock star romance is equally addictive and impossible to put down! Declan and Kendall's relationship is the stuff that love songs are made of. I've read a lot of rockstar romance books, and I think this series stands out as a favorite. While you can certainly enjoy Total Chaos as a standalone, I recommend reading the entire series to get the full picture of the band's dynamic. I absolutely loved all three books, and I can't wait for the next one! Five stars for this book and the series!



Tuesday, December 27, 2022

This book is scorching HOT!

The Intern by Marni Mann is now live!  Download today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited. Check out my spoiler-free review.


Buy Link: https://amzn.to/3jspzfC

Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE for the first month: https://amzn.to/3hMlWk4

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3xebkPN


The Intern by Marni Mann Kindle cover
A scorching hot enemies-to-lovers office romance from USA Today best-selling author Marni Mann…


In the legal world, everyone knows my last name. So, when Declan Shaw—the hottest, most ruthless and sought-after litigator in the state—comes in to mentor my class’s mock trial, I decide not to reveal that piece of personal information.


I want a one-on-one with him like I’m any other law student, especially when we go out to celebrate after class.


But the one-on-one ends with us in the alley behind the bar.

With us stripping off our clothes.

With me screaming his name.

It’s desperate-to-have-you, no-holds-barred, downright filthy sex.


And then, he ghosts me, like a complete alphahole.


But a few weeks later, when I walk into The Dalton Group—my family’s law firm—where I’m starting my internship, my new boss is waiting for me.


The man I despise.

The man I can still taste in my fantasies.

Declan Shaw.


Spoiler-free Review

The Intern (The Dalton Family, #4)The Intern by Marni Mann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Hello Bookgasm! The Intern by Marni Mann is smoking hot. This age-gap, forbidden office romance is F I R E. My Kindle is smoking. I wanted a cigarette and an ice-cold shower after I finished this book. The Intern is Marni’s hottest book yet. 
The Intern is the fourth installment in The Dalton Family series of interconnected standalones. One-click worthy.

description




Marni  Mann on Kindle Crack
USA Today best-selling author Marni Mann knew she was going to be a writer since middle school. While other girls her age were daydreaming about teenage pop stars, Marni was fantasizing about penning her first novel. She crafts unique stories that weave together her love of darkness, mystery, passion, and human emotions. A New Englander at heart, she now lives in Sarasota, Florida, with her husband and their yellow Lab. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop, working on her next novel, she’s scouring for chocolate, sipping wine, traveling, or devouring fabulous books.



Connect with Marni


Facebook: http://bit.ly/MarniMannFB

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1597153177180837/

Instagram: http://bit.ly/MarniMannIG

Pinterest: http://bit.ly/MarniMannPin

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2IsSRWC

Bookbub: http://bit.ly/MarniMannBB

Website: http://marnismann.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5400988.Marni_Mann

Verve Romance: https://ververomance.com/app/marnimann

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@marnimann

Sign up for her newsletter: http://marnismann.com/newsletter/




Friday, December 2, 2022

Book Review: Swear On My Life by S.L. Scott

Swear On My Life by S.L. Scott is LIVE, and I swear it's one-click worthy! You can read this book for FREE on Kindle Unlimited! Check out my spoiler-free review below.  


Amazon Link: https://amzn.to/3FomC8t

Audio Link: https://amzn.to/3H63eyb

Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE for the first month https://amzn.to/3gY39lC


Swear On My Life by SL Scott Kindle Review

SWEAR ON MY LIFE

S.L. Scott

Release Date: December 2 

Tropes: Opposites Attract/ Emotional/ Second Chance Romance/ Angsty/ Billionaire/Small Town & Big City 


Warm brown eyes that melted my unsuspecting heart.

A smile that knocked me off my feet.

His touch—raw electricity.


I never saw Harbor Westcott coming.


I was a small-town girl with big city dreams and more ambition than money to my name. He had everything—money, privilege, and the world at his feet.


Opposites in every way, but that didn’t matter. We were lightning in a bottle, and everything felt possible when we were together.


Life was perfect.


Or so I thought . . .


Years later, I’m no more prepared for him than I was the first time. He swears on his life that we are meant to be forever, but I know I can’t survive this man twice.


Spoiler-free Review of Swear On My Life

Swear on My LifeSwear on My Life by S.L. Scott
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Swear On My Life by S.L. Scott is an unputdownable second-chance romance. I binge-read this book. Lark and Harbor’s heard-earned HEA is the stuff that dreams (or addictive reads) are made of.  This opposites attract; all-consuming story of love and sacrifice will pull on your heartstrings. I swear on my life that I absolutely loved this book, and you should one-click it! 

Meet S.L. Scott:


Living in the capital of Texas with her family, Scott loves traveling, avocados, beaches, and cooking with her kids. She's obsessed with epic romances and loves a good plot twist.

Scott writes character driven, heart-racing, and swoony romances to suspense that will leave you glued to the page. Her stories are regarded as emotion-filled and soulful. With stories ranging from light and witty beach reads to heart wrenching and heart healing, Scott has a story for all readers. Her books are more than escapes for the voracious readers of today. They are journeys of the heart that always come with a happily ever after reward at the end.

Connect with S.L. Scott: https://linktr.ee/s.l.scott





Tuesday, November 15, 2022

Review: Before I Let Go by Kennedy Ryan

Before I Let Go, an all-new powerful, soul-gripping second chance romance filled with raw emotion and sizzling steam from USA Today bestselling author Kennedy Ryan is now available!  Check out my spoiler-free review below. 

Before I Let Go by Kennedy Ryan

Synopsis:
Award-winning and bestselling “powerhouse” author Kennedy Ryan is at her absolute best in this compelling, scorching novel about hope and healing, and what it truly means to love for a lifetime (USA Today)

 

Their love was supposed to last forever. But when life delivered blow after devastating blow, Yasmen and Josiah Wade found that love alone couldn’t solve or save everything.

It couldn’t save their marriage.


Yasmen wasn’t prepared for how her life fell apart, but she’s is finally starting to find joy again. She and Josiah have found a new rhythm, co-parenting their two kids and running a thriving business together. Yet like magnets, they’re always drawn back to each other, and now they’re beginning to wonder if they’re truly ready to let go of everything they once had.


Soon, one stolen kiss leads to another…and then more. It’s hot. It’s illicit. It’s all good–until old wounds reopen. Is it too late for them to find forever? Or could they even be better, the second time around?


Spoiler-free Review:

Before I Let Go (Skyland, #1)Before I Let Go by Kennedy Ryan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

"There is only one letter of difference between love and lose, and somewhere along the way, for me they became synonymous."

Before I Let Go by Kennedy Ryan delivered an emotional sucker punch straight in the feels. This book might be the realist, second chance romance I have ever had the pleasure of reading. Before I Let Go pulled on every last fiber of my heartstrings as a mother and wife. I've loved Kennedy's books in the past and went in with high hopes. I didn't expect THIS BOOK! Before I Let Go is on my Best of 2022 list.



Tuesday, August 16, 2022

Kindle Book Review: Pen Pal by J.T. Geissinger

Pen Pal, an all-new riveting dark story full of twists and turns from international bestselling author J.T. Geissinger is live now! Check out my spoiler-free review below. You can one-click this book for FREE using Kindle Unlimited.  Try Kindle Unlimited for free HERE


Pen Pal by J.T. Geissinger image Kindle Crack
Synopsis:


The first letter arrived the day my husband was buried. It was postmarked from the state penitentiary, and contained a single sentence:


I’ll wait forever if I have to.


It was signed by Dante, a man I didn’t know.


Out of simple curiosity, I wrote back to ask him what exactly he was waiting for. His reply?


You.


I told the mystery man he had the wrong girl. He said he didn’t. I said we’d never met, but he said I was wrong.


We went back and forth, exchanging letters every week that grew increasingly more intimate. Then one day, the letters stopped.


When I found out why, it was already too late.


Dante was at my doorstep.

And nothing on earth could have prepared me for what happened next.


Download your copy today!

Read FREE in Kindle Unlimited 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3A1ybhW

Amazon Worldwide: https://mybook.to/PenPal

Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for one  month https://amzn.to/3Pegt0R

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3ziTI6x 

Pen PalPen Pal by J.T. Geissinger
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I just popped my JT Geissinger cherry and devoured Pen Pal. I need to read her other books! This spicy and very unconventional romantic thriller had my head spinning. To say the plot is clever is an understatement. You need to go into this book blind and experience it for yourself. Fans of Layla, by Colleen Hoover, and The Wives, by Tarryn Fisher, will not be able to put this book down. 

*Please check out the author's website for trigger warnings
.

About J.T. Geissinger

JT Geissinger Image author photo Kindle Crack


J.T. Geissinger is a #1 internationally bestselling author of twenty-seven novels. Ranging from funny, feisty rom coms to intense, edgy suspense, her books have sold over five million copies and been translated into more than a dozen languages.


She is a three-time nominee in both contemporary and paranormal romance for the RITA® Award, the highest distinction in romance fiction from the Romance Writers of America®. She is also a recipient of the Prism Award for Best First Book and the Golden Quill Award for Best Paranormal/Urban Fantasy.

She’s a Southern California native currently living in Nevada with her husband and rescue kitty, Zoe.


Connect with J.T. Geissinger 

Facebook: http://bit.ly/37Iv1zU 

Instagram: http://bit.ly/35v6fBu 

Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2upzIQI 

GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2NaBT2c 

BookBub: http://bit.ly/2oAkodD 

Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2Oj7iMg 

Mailing list: http://bit.ly/39KRQol

Website: http://www.jtgeissinger.com

Tuesday, July 19, 2022

Book Review: Reverse by Kate Stewart

Reverse (Bittersweet Symphony Duet #2) by Kate Stewart is nothing short of perfection. Check out my spoiler-free review below. You can download this ebook for FREE in Kindle Unlimited

Reverse by Kate Stewart ebook Kindle Crac



You must read Drive (Bittersweet Symphony Duet #1) first. Both books are free to read in Kindle Unlimited!

Drive https://amzn.to/3o9PpEf 99 cents on SALE

Reverse https://amzn.to/3ocXJmJ

Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for one month https://amzn.to/3Pegt0R


Blurb:


𝐓𝐡𝐢𝐫𝐭𝐲 𝐲𝐞𝐚𝐫𝐬 𝐚𝐠𝐨, 𝐦𝐲 𝐟𝐚𝐭𝐡𝐞𝐫 𝐛𝐞𝐜𝐚𝐦𝐞 𝐭𝐡𝐞 𝐨𝐭𝐡𝐞𝐫 𝐡𝐚𝐥𝐟 𝐨𝐟 𝐚 𝐛𝐫𝐨𝐤𝐞𝐧 𝐥𝐨𝐯𝐞 𝐬𝐭𝐨𝐫𝐲.


A relationship he’s kept hidden for decades.


Upon unearthing his secret through a series of emails in our paper’s archives, I began my search for the truth. Haunted by my father’s love story, and in my quest for answers, I never imagined I would discover a love of my own. Or that my love for Easton Crowne would be key in discovering the reason behind what split our parents up.


Doomed from the start and knowing the havoc our relationship would inevitably wreak on our families, I could never have prepared for the toll it would take or the cost of the truth.


But in order to find our ending, we had to go back to their beginning.


𝐌𝐲 𝐧𝐚𝐦𝐞 𝐢𝐬 𝐍𝐚𝐭𝐚𝐥𝐢𝐞 𝐁𝐮𝐭𝐥𝐞𝐫, 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐭𝐡𝐢𝐬 𝐢𝐬 𝐦𝐲 𝐬𝐭𝐚𝐫-𝐜𝐫𝐨𝐬𝐬𝐞𝐝 𝐥𝐨𝐯𝐞 𝐬𝐭𝐨𝐫𝐲.

Spoiler-free of Reverse

Reverse (The Bittersweet Symphony Duet, #2)Reverse by Kate Stewart
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


description

How many stars can I give Reverse by Kate Stewart? 5? 6? ALL OF THE STARS! I’ve never wanted to skip to the last pages of a book so badly in my life. I needed to see how this book was going to end.
I was literally holding my breath until I reached the last page. Kate dropped kicked my heart, stomped on it, and then brought me back to life. Reverse delivered a wicked kick in the feels. Reverse is on my All-Time Best Kindle Crack list.


Tuesday, June 28, 2022

Kindle Book Review: The Single Dad by Marni Mann

The Single Dad by Marni Mann is now LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review of this spicy single dad contemporary romance! 

The Single Dad by Marni Mann Kindle ebook cover

Synopsis:

Most college-aged girls go to Europe to experience their sexual awakening.

All I had to do was come home.


Ford Dalton isn’t the kind of man I’d look at twice—because I can’t stop looking at him at all.


We can’t take our hands off each other in the bar.

Back at his house, it’s our lips.

And in his bed? 

There isn’t a single part of us that’s not on fire. 

One night would never be long enough for Ford to show me every delicious thing he can do to my body.


But there’s something he’s keeping from me: he’s already met the love of his life.


His daughter, Everly.


And there’s something I’m keeping from him: I just applied for the job of my dreams.


Everly’s new nanny.

 

There are five stand-alone books in the Dalton Family Series:

The Lawyer https://amzn.to/3NtBX8v

The Billionaire https://amzn.to/3ONroy1

The Single Dad https://amzn.to/39Wirns

The Intern https://amzn.to/3OraW71

The Bachelor https://amzn.to/3OwKrx0


The Single Dad (The Dalton Brothers, #3)The Single Dad by Marni Mann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Man, oh Mann, she did it again! The Single Dad by Marni Mann is spicy and sweet and everything in between. This single dad romance is perfection. The Dalton Brothers series is total Kindle Crack and not to be missed. Ford is wicked hot! One-click it on June 28th.

description

Meet Manri
Thursday, June 23, 2022

Are you ready for Summertime?

𝐒𝐮𝐦𝐦𝐞𝐫𝐭𝐢𝐦𝐞 𝐛𝐲 𝐔𝐒𝐀 𝐓𝐨𝐝𝐚𝐲 𝐁𝐞𝐬𝐭𝐬𝐞𝐥𝐥𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐀𝐮𝐭𝐡𝐨𝐫 𝐖𝐢𝐥𝐥𝐨𝐰 𝐀𝐬𝐭𝐞𝐫 𝐢𝐬 𝐋𝐈𝐕𝐄 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐅𝐑𝐄𝐄 𝐭𝐨 𝐝𝐨𝐰𝐧𝐥𝐨𝐚𝐝 𝐰𝐢𝐭𝐡 𝐊𝐢𝐧𝐝𝐥𝐞 𝐔𝐧𝐥𝐢𝐦𝐢𝐭𝐞𝐝! I devoured this Hollywood romance.  Check out my spoiler-free review below. 

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3xSQK6Z


Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for the first month https://amzn.to/3xmE0pQ

𝑺𝒖𝒎𝒎𝒆𝒓𝒕𝒊𝒎𝒆, 𝒘𝒉𝒆𝒓𝒆 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒍𝒊𝒗𝒊𝒏𝒈𝒔 𝒆𝒂𝒔𝒚

At least that’s what I’d hoped for when I decided to visit Hollywood’s most sought-after director, AKA my usually absentee father, for the summer. But my vision of an idyllic break before starting grownup life after college comes to a halt when my dad puts me to work on his set.

 

As an aspiring screenwriter, I’m eager for any experience, but my time is spent as the errand girl, fulfilling every whim of Hollywood’s IT actor, the flirtatious, too-sexy-for-his-own-good Liam Taylor. As the shiny new girl, Liam thinks he has to have me, but his bad-boy persona turns me off, and I don’t want to be another notch on his bedpost.

 

Then there’s Hudson Callihan, the hot up-and-coming director working with my dad. He’s everything I think I want in a guy. What starts out as a friendship becomes a secret relationship, and I fall hard.

 

Things become complicated with Hudson when I’m thrown into a fake relationship with Liam to soften his scandalous reputation. And living on set with both guys and the crew is becoming more and more difficult.

 

I came to LA expecting to have a good time, but what I didn’t expect was to be faced with making the biggest decision of my life.


Spoiler-free Review

SummertimeSummertime by Willow Aster
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

It’s SUMMERTIME! Summertime by Willow Aster is the perfect beach read. This flirty and fun Hollywood romance was unputdownable. Summer visits her famous director dad and ends up working on his movie set. She meets two men who want to score a leading role in Summer’s life. Who is going to land the part her as her boyfriend? A smoking hot assistant director or a Hollywood heartthrob? That’s all I will say since I don’t want to give anything away! One-click worthy.



Skimlinks Test