google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog - just released
Showing posts with label just released. Show all posts
Showing posts with label just released. Show all posts
Thursday, October 14, 2021

The Lost Fisherman by Jewel E. Ann is LIVE!

The Lost Fisherman by Jewel E. Ann is now live!  The series is now complete. Check out my spoiler-free book review below.  This duet is on my Best of 2021 Romance Book List!   Both books can be read for FREE in Kindle Unlimited.   This series must be read in order.


Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for one month! https://amzn.to/3h1JJIB


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited


Amazon:  https://amzn.to/3j34aXb

Amazon Worldwide: https://amzn.to/2X9sSNQ   


Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3z3lnWo


Start with The Naked Fisherman! https://amzn.to/3DA7NM0  You can read my spoiler-free review of The Naked Fisherman HERE


The Lost Fisherman by Jewel E. Ann Image Kindle Crack

Synopsis: 

It's been five years since I've seen him. An unexpected event takes me back to the place where it all began.

But I'm no longer the naive young woman he once knew. And he's no longer the man who took nearly everything from me.

Can this be our time? Or is it too late? Did I find myself only to lose him?



Finished reading?

Join the Spoiler Group here! https://www.facebook.com/groups/1871351416440121/ 


The Lost Fisherman (Fisherman, #2)The Lost Fisherman by Jewel E. Ann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

OMG, This book! Jewel E. Ann did it again. I’m at a loss for words, but not tears. This emotion-packed second chance romance rocked my world. The plot twists and turns made it hard for me to stop myself from skipping ahead while reading The Lost Fisherman (Fisherman #2)

The funny thing about the series, is that I almost didn’t read it. Well, that’s not true. It’s Jewel E. Ann, of course, I was going to read it. Here’s the thing, I don’t love the cartoon-like covers. It’s just not my jam. Jewel could cover a book with a brown paperback, and I would auto one-click it. I’ve passed a few books over because of them. Lesson learned. Don’t let that whimsical cover trick you into thinking you’re not going to get an emotion-packed romance so full of the feels that you could cry. I could cry, and I did—no spoilers from me. Go in blind and see where life takes Fisher and Reece. I guarantee you will catch a case of the feels and come away with a book hangover. All the stars! The Lost Fisherman will be found on my Best of 2021 Book List. You must read The Naked Fisherman (Fisherman #1) before you read TLF!


The Lost Fisherman by Jewel Kindle Crack Book Reviews Video

Meet Jewel:


Jewel is a Wall Street Journal & USA Today best selling author with a quirky sense of humor. When she's not saving the planet one tree at a time, you can find her role modeling questionable behavior to her three boys, binge-watching Netflix with her husband, and writing mind-bending romance. 

 

Connect with Jewel


Website: https://www.jeweleann.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7505427.Jewel_E_Ann

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Jewel-E-Ann/e/B00IJYHDIG/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorjeweleann

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/485996228236493

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorjeweleann/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/JewelE_Ann

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/jewel-e-ann

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/jeweleannauthor/

Tiktok: https://www.tiktok.com/@jeweleannauthor



Tuesday, September 28, 2021

This new romance book is HOT!

The Lawyer by Marni Mann is now live! Check out my spoiler-free book review of this sexy, new contemporary romance. The Lawyer is a standalone in the new Dalton Brothers series. 

The Lawyer by Marni Mann Cover Kindle Crack

Synopsis:

A sexy, new stand-alone in the Dalton Brothers Series from USA Today best-selling author Marni Mann …


I’m not the type of girl who picks up a man on a rooftop bar.

Not the kind of girl who lets a man’s hands roam my body, discovering I have no panties on.

Never the girl who has hours’ worth of o’s from a smoking-hot one-night stand.


But Dominick makes it so easy to say yes.

His body, his moves, and his oh-so-wicked tongue have me saying it over and over again.

Yes, please.

Yes, more.

Yes, right there.


He worships every inch of my body, and I’m still sore the next morning when I meet him again.


This time, he’s Mr. Dalton, my sister’s cutthroat entertainment lawyer.

And he has a proposition for me.


He wants to make me famous.


Of course, that means sharing a screen with my wildly jealous sister.

It means giving up my career.

It means the whole world will suddenly know everything about me.


Which presents one catastrophic problem—Dominick doesn’t date famous people.


So, do I take a chance at becoming a Hollywood star, or do I pass up the opportunity to be with the man who gave me a taste of forever?


Download today on Amazon, Apple Books, Kobo, Barnes & Noble!

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3lW3Vhu

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3zBqD36

Apple Books: https://apple.co/2ZxYiOX

Kobo: https://bit.ly/3zGXfZe

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3kf1442

Review of The Lawyer by Marni Mann 

The Lawyer (The Dalton Brothers, # 1) Kindle CrackThe Lawyer by Marni Mann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


The Lawyer by Marni Mann Kindle Crack Video

Man, oh Mann, my Kindle screen has melted and my heart is full. The Lawyer (The Dalton Brothers #1) by Marni Mann is FIRE! I loved this unputdownable and addictive Hollywood romance.

Marni cranked up the heat in this sizzling and sexy first book in the Dalton Brothers series. Kendall and Dominick were such a perfect match in every way. I can't wait to read the other brothers' books. Five Hollywood stars! Best of 2021!


9.27 release
Kindle: https://amzn.to/3lW3Vhu
Paperback: https://amzn.to/3zBqD36
Apple Books: https://apple.co/2ZxYiOX
Kobo: https://bit.ly/3zGXfZe



Meet Marni:

Marni Mann Author Photo Kindle Crack
USA Today best-selling author Marni Mann knew she was going to be a writer since middle school. While other girls her age were daydreaming about teenage pop stars, Marni was fantasizing about penning her first novel. She crafts unique stories that weave together her love of darkness, mystery, passion, and human emotions. A New Englander at heart, she now lives in Sarasota, Florida, with her husband and their yellow Lab. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop, working on her next novel, she’s scouring for chocolate, sipping wine, traveling, or devouring fabulous books.



Connect with Marni


Facebook: http://bit.ly/MarniMannFB

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1597153177180837/

Twitter: http://bit.ly/MarniMannTW

Instagram: http://bit.ly/MarniMannIG

Pinterest: http://bit.ly/MarniMannPin

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2IsSRWC

Bookbub: http://bit.ly/MarniMannBB

Website: http://marnismann.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5400988.Marni_Mann

Book+Main: https://bit.ly/2D45g2Z

Sign up for her newsletter: http://marnismann.com/newsletter/






Tuesday, August 31, 2021

This Romance Novel Is On My Best of 2021 Book List.

The Aristocrat from New York Times bestselling author Penelope Ward is LIVE. You can read my spoiler-free review below. This angsty, emotional standalone novel is on my Best of 2021 Romance Book List!

The Aristocrat by Penelope Ward Kindle Crack

Buy Links:

Kindle:  https://amzn.to/3tgWCEn

Apple Books: https://apple.co/3wQcU72

B&N: https://fave.co/3ymyPnf

Google Play: https://bit.ly/2XB7QaN

Kobo: https://fave.co/38hL8GI

Audio: https://amzn.to/3yjfwv7

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3sNbc6f

 

BLURB

 

From New York Times bestselling author Penelope Ward, comes a new standalone novel.

 

The one that got away. Every girl has one, right?

Mine was a charming, British aristocrat who turned my world upside down one summer.


From the moment I first spotted Leo in the distance through my binoculars, I’d been captivated. I certainly never expected to find a man showering outside of the property across the bay in his birthday suit.


Then I noticed his housemate staring back at me with binoculars of his own—watching me watching Leo.


That made for an interesting conversation starter when I inevitably ran into them.

Turned out, the handsome Brits were only renting that house for the summer in my seaside town.


Leo and I formed an instant connection, even though we were technically opposites by all appearances. I taught him how to dig for clams, and he taught me that not all wealthy and powerful guys are pretentious.


Despite knowing he was totally wrong for me, I couldn’t seem to stay away.

It was a wild and crazy few months. And before I knew it, we’d fallen in love.

We both had one wish: more time together.


But Leo had obligations back home. He lived a life I’d never fit into. And I was going to law school. So, we decided to end it and never look back.


A part of me always felt like I’d let my soulmate walk away.


I believed our story was over.


Until five years later when he sent me a letter that shook me to my core. 


I’d thought my world was turned upside down that first summer?


Well, I knew nothing yet.


Spoiler-free Review

The AristocratThe Aristocrat by Penelope Ward
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I shed a few tears, decimated a manicure, and feel like I’m book buzzed after reading The Aristocrat by Penelope Ward. This heartfelt, angsty, second chance romance is sexy and fun, with a royal kick in the feels. The Aristocrat might be one of my all-time favorite books by her. It’s no secret how much I love this author, but THIS BOOK solidifies why Penelope is on my auto-one-click list. The Aristocrat is a total standalone and does not end with a cliffhanger. I messaged PW and asked her to create a spin-off book with the secondary characters because I loved them so much. The Aristocrat is on my Best of 2021 book list. August 30th release!

The Aristocrat by Penelope Ward Kindle Crack Video 


AUTHOR BIO

Penelope Ward on Kindle Crack Book Reviews


Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of contemporary romance.

 

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism.

 

With over two million books sold, she is a 21-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over thirty books. Her novels have been translated into over a dozen languages and can be found in bookstores around the world.

 

 

AUTHOR LINKS

 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/penelopewardauthor

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/PenelopesPeeps

Instagram: http://instagram.com/PenelopeWardAuthor

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@penelopewardofficial

Twitter: https://twitter.com/PenelopeAuthor

Thursday, August 26, 2021

I was Charmed!

Charmed by Laura Pavlov is LIVE and FREE to read in Kindle Unlimited.  I adore this series of standalone romance books.  Check out my spoiler-free review below! 

Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE for one month! https://amzn.to/2XOxWXV

PURCHASE LINKS 

US: https://amzn.to/3yeC1kV

UK: https://amzn.to/3xR7sCh

CA: https://amzn.to/3krZ4W5

AU: https://amzn.to/3y1KYih

 

Charmed by Laura Pavlov on Kindle Crack

Title: Charmed

Series: Willow Springs #3

Author: Laura Pavlov

Genre: Small Town/Enemies to Lovers Romance

Release Date: August 26, 2021

 

BLURB

 

Crew Carlisle is enemy number one.

He’s also my new boss.

I need this internship as much as Crew needs an ego lobotomy.

He’s arrogant, cocky, and annoyingly good looking.

Our families have despised one another since long before I was born.

The man loathes me, and he makes no effort to hide his contempt.

But everything I thought I knew isn’t as it seems.

And Crew isn’t who I thought he was.

I’ve never fully given my heart away, and this is the last man that I should give it to.

But walking away isn’t as easy as I expected.

Crew Carlisle is my kryptonite.

And falling for my nemesis is not an option.

 

 

GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/56141472-charmed

 

 

PURCHASE LINKS Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE https://amzn.to/2XOxWXV


US: https://amzn.to/3yeC1kV

UK: https://amzn.to/3xR7sCh

CA: https://amzn.to/3krZ4W5

AU: https://amzn.to/3y1KYih

 

Free in Kindle Unlimited

Spoiler-free Review

Charmed (Willow Springs, #3)Charmed by Laura B. Pavlov
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 Pavlov has thoroughly Charmed me with her writing. Charmed (Willow Springs #3) is a sexy and sweet, small-town office romance lovers treat. Charmed is the third book in this series and can be read as a standalone. I would recommend you read the first two Willow Springs books before Charmed (just because they are fantastic), and you'll get to know the other ladies in the Magic Willows girl gang. I love the women of Willow Springs and the men that consume their hearts. The Willow Springs series is refreshing and not to be missed.

ALSO AVAILABLE

 

#1 Frayed


US: https://amzn.to/3kqScqg

UK: https://amzn.to/3riYyLs

CA: https://amzn.to/2Un4kj6

AU: https://amzn.to/2UVz5LM

 

Free in Kindle Unlimited

 

#2 Tangled

 

US: https://amzn.to/3gAXQVM

UK: https://amzn.to/3ilSo9e

CA: https://amzn.to/3ilSrSs

AU: https://amzn.to/3hLO2ZS

 

Free in Kindle Unlimited

 

 

COMING SOON

 

#4 Sealed – Releasing November 11

 

US: https://amzn.to/3Dv7L9g

UK: https://amzn.to/3zazAke

CA: https://amzn.to/3zgdmgN

AU: https://amzn.to/2ThcoRS

 

#5 Claimed – Releasing January 27

 

US: https://amzn.to/3ynr8gu

UK: https://amzn.to/3z94Wrb

CA: https://amzn.to/3zffHsj

AU: https://amzn.to/36GWZgH

 

 

AUTHOR BIO

 

Laura Pavlov writes sweet and sexy contemporary romance that will make you both laugh and cry. She is happily married to her college sweetheart, mom to two awesome almost-grown kids, and dog-whisperer to a couple crazy yorkies. Laura resides in Las Vegas where she is living her own happily ever after.   

 

 

AUTHOR LINKS

 

Linktr.ee: https://linktr.ee/laurapavlovauthor

Website: https://www.laurapavlov.com

Newsletter: http://bit.ly/2M3MzRv

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6569734.Laura_Pavlov

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/laurapavlovauthor

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LauraPavlovAuthor

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/2464715543785142

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Laura-Pavlov/e/B07T26ZJS1

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/laura-pavlov

Monday, August 16, 2021

The Sinner by Emma Scott is LIVE! New PNR Review

The Sinner by Emma Scott is now live!  From USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author, Emma Scott, comes an emotional paranormal love story of passion, sacrifice, and the soul-deep love of a lifetime...more than one.  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  You can read The Sinner for FREE using Amazon’s Kindle Unlimited. 


The Sinner by Emma Scott Book Cover
Synopsis: 

Shy, introverted Lucy Dennings lives a quiet little life in New York City, working for a nonprofit and keeping to herself. Every afternoon, she goes home to her empty apartment and Edgar, her houseplant, and every night, she loses herself in the pages of her beloved romance novels. Her lonely heart seeks solace in tales of passionate, enduring, all-consuming love, but more and more, Lucy feels she's not just reading for pleasure but searching for a lost piece of herself in the pages. As if she once touched something beautiful but it's been ripped away. 


Until one day Lucy discovers a dead body in the alley behind her apartment. Even if it's too late, her first instinct is to help. 


Her second is to run. 


Because the dead body isn't so very dead, and suddenly, her little world isn't so little but one in which dreams feel like memories, "inner demons" actually lurk in dark alleys, and a beautiful creature of darkness with amber eyes and wings like night might hold the key to what her heart has been aching for...if she doesn't fall down the path of eternal damnation first. 


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited  

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3iNQlwb

Amazon Worldwide:  https://amzn.to/3AGBHNa

Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3gsEfHZ

 Spoiler-free Review

The SinnerThe Sinner by Emma Scott
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5

The Sinner by Emma Scott Video Teaser Kindle Crack

I don’t read many paranormal romances, but when I heard that Emma Scott was writing a book featuring angels and demons, it was a no-brainer to read this one. I love her books and jumped at the chance to read her first PNR story. 

The Sinner was a unique love story about soul mates that transcends time. Emma delivered an emotion-packed story that brilliantly wove flashbacks from the past to bring this story full circle. There are second chance love stories, and then there is The Sinner! What a dark and delicious slice of heaven and hell, sacrifice and redemption. One-click worthy. 



Tuesday, May 25, 2021

I'm obsessed with this new book from Marni Mann!

When Darkness Ends (Moments in Boston, #3) by Marni Mann is now live! Check out my spoiler-free review of this standalone romance. When Darkness Ends is on my Best of 2021 Romance Book List! 


Download today on Amazon, Apple Books, Audible, Kobo, Google Play, Barnes & Noble!

When Darkness Ends by Marni Mann book cover

Synopsis: 

You never forget your first love, even when they become just a memory.


There was before.

When we were together, when we were happy.

When we had nothing but dreams.

When not a single bad thing could ever happen because we were young and in love.


And there was after.

When the unthinkable occurs, how do you count time, knowing how precious it is?

When dreams turn to nightmares, how do you wake up every day and choose to go on?

When you have a chance to save another, how can you not?


Even if it changes everything.

Even if it destroys you.


A harrowing, heartbreaking dark contemporary romance from USA Today best-selling author Marni Mann, the third installment in the Moments in Boston series of stand-alones that explores the darkest nights and brightest dawns of the heart. A book that will leave you aching ... and looking over your shoulder.


Download today on Amazon, Apple Books, Audible, Kobo, Google Play, Barnes & Noble!


Amazon: https://amzn.to/2ThmmCz

Apple Books: https://apple.co/3hRYbok

Nook: https://fave.co/2Sqb8Ls

Kobo: https://fave.co/3yA3uPb

Google Play: https://bit.ly/3ozBgPX

Audible: https://amzn.to/3wy1OUM

Narrated by: Sebastian York, Maxine Mitchell, & Lauren Sweet


Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/3cHmrVZ

Other books in this series of interconnected standalones: All 5-star reads! 

When Ashes Fall - https://amzn.to/3ue5ni7

When We Met - https://amzn.to/2PG8W1l

 

When Darkness Ends (Moments In Boston, #3)When Darkness Ends by Marni Mann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

ALL THE STARS!!!!! Man, oh Mann, she did it again! When Darkness Ends (Moments in Boston, #3) by Marni Mann is wicked, brilliant, and addictive. This entire series owns a piece of my heart. I couldn't put this book down except to pick off a manicure from anxiety. I literally couldn't flip my Kindle pages fast enough. This story takes place before When Ashes Fall (Moments in Boston, #1). It's a total standalone, and you don't need to read the first two books, but I would suggest reading them since they are also incredible. You will appreciate this story 10x more and get the closure you might be craving.  I know I needed closure after reading When We Met (Moments in Boston, #2). Best of 2021 list. I’m obsessed with this book!



When Darkness Ends by Marni Mann video teaser 


Sunday, May 23, 2021

Review: For Lucy by Jewel E. Ann is LIVE!

For Lucy for Jewel E. Ann is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review of this emotion-packed contemporary romance.  For Lucy is on my Best of 2021 Romance Book List!  Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited! 

For Lucy by Jewel E. Ann Book Cover


 Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!


Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for one month! https://amzn.to/37X9C8v


Amazon: https://amzn.to/3oHDM6R 

Amazon Worldwide: https://amzn.to/3veKxj7 


Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/forlucyGR

Synopsis:

From USA Today & Wall Street Journal bestselling author Jewel E. Ann comes a novel so heartfelt and real it redefines the meaning of love.


I'm the wrong guy in the right place the night I steal Tatum Bradshaw from another man. When she mistakes me for her blind date, I decide she deserves a man who shows up on time ... like me. Emmett Riley, Mr. Punctual.


Once I confess my true identity and convince her I'm not a creep--just a thief--it's only a matter of time before my sexy smile and quick wit claim her heart, her hand in marriage, and the perfect life.

Unfortunately, perfection is an illusion, like the promises of our wedding vows. No one can prepare for the unimaginable--the heartbreaking exception to all the rules in life.


When thirty seconds destroys everything, I have to find a new existence and keep my promise to always love our daughter, Lucy, the most.


For Lucy, I will keep a secret, and I will watch my wife drift into the arms of another man.

Given the chance ... can I reclaim my wife and the pieces of our life?


*This story contains sensitive subject matter.



For LucyFor Lucy by Jewel E. Ann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


For Lucy by Jewel E. Ann Video Book teaser 

ALL THE STARS.
Why doesn’t For Lucy by Jewel E. Ann include a warning label that says reading this book may cause tears and excessive tissue use? Side effects may include a soul-crushing punch in the feels, lost sleep, and a catastrophic book hangover from this emotion-packed masterpiece. Jewel E. Ann managed to wreck and heal my heart in 295 pages. For Lucy is epic and exactly why I love to read romance books. For Lucy is on my Best of 2021 list! This is Kindle Crack.

For Lucy will release on May 23rd release.


Meet Jewel:
Jewel E. Ann Author photo image

Jewel is a Wall Street Journal & USA Today best selling author a with a quirky sense of humor. When she's not saving the planet one tree at a time, you can find her role modeling questionable behavior to her three boys, binge-watching Netflix with her husband, and writing mind-bending romance. 

 

Connect with Jewel


Website: https://www.jeweleann.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7505427.Jewel_E_Ann

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Jewel-E-Ann/e/B00IJYHDIG/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorjeweleann

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/485996228236493

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorjeweleann/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/JewelE_Ann

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/jewel-e-ann

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/jeweleannauthor/

Skimlinks Test