google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog - just released
Showing posts with label just released. Show all posts
Showing posts with label just released. Show all posts
Tuesday, August 16, 2022

Kindle Book Review: Pen Pal by J.T. Geissinger

Pen Pal, an all-new riveting dark story full of twists and turns from international bestselling author J.T. Geissinger is live now! Check out my spoiler-free review below. You can one-click this book for FREE using Kindle Unlimited.  Try Kindle Unlimited for free HERE


Pen Pal by J.T. Geissinger image Kindle Crack
Synopsis:


The first letter arrived the day my husband was buried. It was postmarked from the state penitentiary, and contained a single sentence:


I’ll wait forever if I have to.


It was signed by Dante, a man I didn’t know.


Out of simple curiosity, I wrote back to ask him what exactly he was waiting for. His reply?


You.


I told the mystery man he had the wrong girl. He said he didn’t. I said we’d never met, but he said I was wrong.


We went back and forth, exchanging letters every week that grew increasingly more intimate. Then one day, the letters stopped.


When I found out why, it was already too late.


Dante was at my doorstep.

And nothing on earth could have prepared me for what happened next.


Download your copy today!

Read FREE in Kindle Unlimited 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3A1ybhW

Amazon Worldwide: https://mybook.to/PenPal

Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for one  month https://amzn.to/3Pegt0R

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3ziTI6x 

Pen PalPen Pal by J.T. Geissinger
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I just popped my JT Geissinger cherry and devoured Pen Pal. I need to read her other books! This spicy and very unconventional romantic thriller had my head spinning. To say the plot is clever is an understatement. You need to go into this book blind and experience it for yourself. Fans of Layla, by Colleen Hoover, and The Wives, by Tarryn Fisher, will not be able to put this book down. 

*Please check out the author's website for trigger warnings
.

About J.T. Geissinger

JT Geissinger Image author photo Kindle Crack


J.T. Geissinger is a #1 internationally bestselling author of twenty-seven novels. Ranging from funny, feisty rom coms to intense, edgy suspense, her books have sold over five million copies and been translated into more than a dozen languages.


She is a three-time nominee in both contemporary and paranormal romance for the RITA® Award, the highest distinction in romance fiction from the Romance Writers of America®. She is also a recipient of the Prism Award for Best First Book and the Golden Quill Award for Best Paranormal/Urban Fantasy.

She’s a Southern California native currently living in Nevada with her husband and rescue kitty, Zoe.


Connect with J.T. Geissinger 

Facebook: http://bit.ly/37Iv1zU 

Instagram: http://bit.ly/35v6fBu 

Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2upzIQI 

GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2NaBT2c 

BookBub: http://bit.ly/2oAkodD 

Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2Oj7iMg 

Mailing list: http://bit.ly/39KRQol

Website: http://www.jtgeissinger.com

Tuesday, July 19, 2022

Book Review: Reverse by Kate Stewart

Reverse (Bittersweet Symphony Duet #2) by Kate Stewart is nothing short of perfection. Check out my spoiler-free review below. You can download this ebook for FREE in Kindle Unlimited

Reverse by Kate Stewart ebook Kindle Crac



You must read Drive (Bittersweet Symphony Duet #1) first. Both books are free to read in Kindle Unlimited!

Drive https://amzn.to/3o9PpEf 99 cents on SALE

Reverse https://amzn.to/3ocXJmJ

Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for one month https://amzn.to/3Pegt0R


Blurb:


๐“๐ก๐ข๐ซ๐ญ๐ฒ ๐ฒ๐ž๐š๐ซ๐ฌ ๐š๐ ๐จ, ๐ฆ๐ฒ ๐Ÿ๐š๐ญ๐ก๐ž๐ซ ๐›๐ž๐œ๐š๐ฆ๐ž ๐ญ๐ก๐ž ๐จ๐ญ๐ก๐ž๐ซ ๐ก๐š๐ฅ๐Ÿ ๐จ๐Ÿ ๐š ๐›๐ซ๐จ๐ค๐ž๐ง ๐ฅ๐จ๐ฏ๐ž ๐ฌ๐ญ๐จ๐ซ๐ฒ.


A relationship he’s kept hidden for decades.


Upon unearthing his secret through a series of emails in our paper’s archives, I began my search for the truth. Haunted by my father’s love story, and in my quest for answers, I never imagined I would discover a love of my own. Or that my love for Easton Crowne would be key in discovering the reason behind what split our parents up.


Doomed from the start and knowing the havoc our relationship would inevitably wreak on our families, I could never have prepared for the toll it would take or the cost of the truth.


But in order to find our ending, we had to go back to their beginning.


๐Œ๐ฒ ๐ง๐š๐ฆ๐ž ๐ข๐ฌ ๐๐š๐ญ๐š๐ฅ๐ข๐ž ๐๐ฎ๐ญ๐ฅ๐ž๐ซ, ๐š๐ง๐ ๐ญ๐ก๐ข๐ฌ ๐ข๐ฌ ๐ฆ๐ฒ ๐ฌ๐ญ๐š๐ซ-๐œ๐ซ๐จ๐ฌ๐ฌ๐ž๐ ๐ฅ๐จ๐ฏ๐ž ๐ฌ๐ญ๐จ๐ซ๐ฒ.

Spoiler-free of Reverse

Reverse (The Bittersweet Symphony Duet, #2)Reverse by Kate Stewart
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


description

How many stars can I give Reverse by Kate Stewart? 5? 6? ALL OF THE STARS! I’ve never wanted to skip to the last pages of a book so badly in my life. I needed to see how this book was going to end.
I was literally holding my breath until I reached the last page. Kate dropped kicked my heart, stomped on it, and then brought me back to life. Reverse delivered a wicked kick in the feels. Reverse is on my All-Time Best Kindle Crack list.


Tuesday, June 28, 2022

Kindle Book Review: The Single Dad by Marni Mann

The Single Dad by Marni Mann is now LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review of this spicy single dad contemporary romance! 

The Single Dad by Marni Mann Kindle ebook cover

Synopsis:

Most college-aged girls go to Europe to experience their sexual awakening.

All I had to do was come home.


Ford Dalton isn’t the kind of man I’d look at twice—because I can’t stop looking at him at all.


We can’t take our hands off each other in the bar.

Back at his house, it’s our lips.

And in his bed? 

There isn’t a single part of us that’s not on fire. 

One night would never be long enough for Ford to show me every delicious thing he can do to my body.


But there’s something he’s keeping from me: he’s already met the love of his life.


His daughter, Everly.


And there’s something I’m keeping from him: I just applied for the job of my dreams.


Everly’s new nanny.

 

There are five stand-alone books in the Dalton Family Series:

The Lawyer https://amzn.to/3NtBX8v

The Billionaire https://amzn.to/3ONroy1

The Single Dad https://amzn.to/39Wirns

The Intern https://amzn.to/3OraW71

The Bachelor https://amzn.to/3OwKrx0


The Single Dad (The Dalton Brothers, #3)The Single Dad by Marni Mann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Man, oh Mann, she did it again! The Single Dad by Marni Mann is spicy and sweet and everything in between. This single dad romance is perfection. The Dalton Brothers series is total Kindle Crack and not to be missed. Ford is wicked hot! One-click it on June 28th.

description

Meet Manri
Thursday, June 23, 2022

Are you ready for Summertime?

๐’๐ฎ๐ฆ๐ฆ๐ž๐ซ๐ญ๐ข๐ฆ๐ž ๐›๐ฒ ๐”๐’๐€ ๐“๐จ๐๐š๐ฒ ๐๐ž๐ฌ๐ญ๐ฌ๐ž๐ฅ๐ฅ๐ข๐ง๐  ๐€๐ฎ๐ญ๐ก๐จ๐ซ ๐–๐ข๐ฅ๐ฅ๐จ๐ฐ ๐€๐ฌ๐ญ๐ž๐ซ ๐ข๐ฌ ๐‹๐ˆ๐•๐„ ๐š๐ง๐ ๐…๐‘๐„๐„ ๐ญ๐จ ๐๐จ๐ฐ๐ง๐ฅ๐จ๐š๐ ๐ฐ๐ข๐ญ๐ก ๐Š๐ข๐ง๐๐ฅ๐ž ๐”๐ง๐ฅ๐ข๐ฆ๐ข๐ญ๐ž๐! I devoured this Hollywood romance.  Check out my spoiler-free review below. 

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3xSQK6Z


Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for the first month https://amzn.to/3xmE0pQ

๐‘บ๐’–๐’Ž๐’Ž๐’†๐’“๐’•๐’Š๐’Ž๐’†, ๐’˜๐’‰๐’†๐’“๐’† ๐’•๐’‰๐’† ๐’๐’Š๐’—๐’Š๐’๐’ˆ๐’” ๐’†๐’‚๐’”๐’š

At least that’s what I’d hoped for when I decided to visit Hollywood’s most sought-after director, AKA my usually absentee father, for the summer. But my vision of an idyllic break before starting grownup life after college comes to a halt when my dad puts me to work on his set.

 

As an aspiring screenwriter, I’m eager for any experience, but my time is spent as the errand girl, fulfilling every whim of Hollywood’s IT actor, the flirtatious, too-sexy-for-his-own-good Liam Taylor. As the shiny new girl, Liam thinks he has to have me, but his bad-boy persona turns me off, and I don’t want to be another notch on his bedpost.

 

Then there’s Hudson Callihan, the hot up-and-coming director working with my dad. He’s everything I think I want in a guy. What starts out as a friendship becomes a secret relationship, and I fall hard.

 

Things become complicated with Hudson when I’m thrown into a fake relationship with Liam to soften his scandalous reputation. And living on set with both guys and the crew is becoming more and more difficult.

 

I came to LA expecting to have a good time, but what I didn’t expect was to be faced with making the biggest decision of my life.


Spoiler-free Review

SummertimeSummertime by Willow Aster
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

It’s SUMMERTIME! Summertime by Willow Aster is the perfect beach read. This flirty and fun Hollywood romance was unputdownable. Summer visits her famous director dad and ends up working on his movie set. She meets two men who want to score a leading role in Summer’s life. Who is going to land the part her as her boyfriend? A smoking hot assistant director or a Hollywood heartthrob? That’s all I will say since I don’t want to give anything away! One-click worthy.



Book Review: Controlled Chaos by Nikki Ash

Check out my spoiler-free mini-review of Controlled Chaos by Nikki Ash.  This rock romance was unputdownable.  You can download this book for FREE in Kindle Unlimited.  Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE here!  

Controlled Chaos by Nikki Ash ebook Kindle Crack

Series: Love & Lyrics

Author: Nikki Ash

Release: June 23, 2022

Genre: Single mom, Rock Star Romance Goodreads: https://bit.ly/LoveandLyrics

Both Covers Designed by: Julia Cabrera with Jersey Girl Design @jerseygirl_design

Cover Model: Lucas Loyola @lucas_loyola

Photographer: Wander Aguiar @wanderaguiar_photography


Blurb:

Camden

I’ve been in love with my best friend since high school.

My biggest regret? Walking away without telling her.

I planned to. But then catastrophe struck, making us part ways without a word.

She left for Boston with her fiancรฉ, while I left for L.A. with my band–Raging Chaos.

For the next five years, I lived and breathed music, trying to forget the beautiful girl who shattered my heart without even knowing it.

Until I see her again…

I walked away once, and I've learned my lesson.

Layla is my forever, not another item in my pile of regrets.

And she's about to find that out.


Layla

The moment I saw Camden on stage, something inside me came to life.

His tragic song of unrequited love was a confession that had me questioning everything.

Five years might’ve changed who we are—he’s a rock star and I’m a single mom—but my feelings for him are as strong as ever.

His lyrics make falling in love seem easy. For him—maybe it is.

Only I’ve learned the hard way that real life isn’t as simple as writing a love song.


Buy Links:

Amazon US:  https://amzn.to/3nw6Ajb

Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/38vq8jx 

Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/3wZZ9WX 

Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/3N0hety

Special Edition Hardcover: https://bit.ly/3ubkcBr


Spoiler-free Review of Controlled Chaos

Controlled ChaosControlled Chaos by Nikki Ash
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4.5 I just popped my Nikki Ash cherry! How did I not read her before? This second chance, friends-to-lovers romance, was unputdownable. I loved Controlled Chaos and can’t wait to read the next books in the Love and Lyrics series. I’m so glad I took a chance on this new to me author. One-click worthy.

Wednesday, June 15, 2022

New Book Review: Help Me Remember by Corinne Michaels

New York Times bestselling author Corinne Michaels brings you a new small-town, brother’s best friend romance. Check out my spoiler-free mini-book review of Help Me Remember. This is a standalone and the first book in the Rose Canyon series. 

Help Me Remember by Corinne Micheals Kindle Book

Synopsis:

In one second, my life disappeared.


My past. My memories. My future.


The only certainty I have from the last three years is that my older brother is dead, and I am the only eyewitness.


In order to protect the case, the lawyers demand that no one give me any information about my life . . . I must remember on my own. My only help comes from my brother’s best friend and world-renowned investigative reporter, Spencer Cross.


He has no idea how many nights I’ve spent dreaming of his name—and his body—next to mine.


Now we’re a team and our goal is to recover my memories and retrace my past. But each day we spend together, he’s looking at me as more than his friend’s little sister and I find it harder to want my old life back. Instead I’m wishing for a new one–with him. His kiss feels like home. His arms make me feel safe, and I never want this to end.


As my memories return, forcing me to face my future, everything falls apart... especially when I find an engagement ring hidden in my apartment. I have no idea who gave it to me, or what it means about my past.


I may have asked Spencer to help me remember, but now I wish I could forget.


Buy Links:

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3MXV36w

Apple Books: https://apple.co/39mBR4p

Nook: https://bit.ly/3aOgclZ

Kobo: https://bit.ly/3xp35Q4


Help Me Remember (Rose Canyon, #1)Help Me Remember by Corinne Michaels
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.0 - 4.5 - Help Me Remember (Rose Canyon #1) by Corinne Micheals had a great mix of romance, mystery, and suspense. I’m not going to regurgitate the synopsis, but I will tell you that this book is about rediscovering love, life, and following your heart. Help Me Remember was a great read and worth one-clicking.

I’m looking forward to reading the next books in this series of interconnected standalones.


Wednesday, May 25, 2022

Mafia Book Review: Because I Need You by Claire Contreras is now live!

Because I Need You by Claire Contreras is LIVE and can be downloaded for FREE with Amazon's Kindle Unlimited.  Check out my spoiler-free review below and one-click this mafia romance book. 

Try Kindle Unlimited Free for the first month: https://amzn.to/3MGeKjP


Buy Links:

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3NsVWV9

Amazon Worldwide: mybook.to/BecauseINY     

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3M7S9MD

Because I Need You by Claire Contreras Book

Synopsis:

"We may have been forced into this marriage, but that doesn't mean I'm going to give her up."


Isabel Bonetti -

One minute I'm mourning the sudden death of my father, and the next, I'm getting calls from a lawyer saying they needed to read me my father's will.
As far as I know, my father didn't have much to leave. He was a blue-collar worker, through and through.

Or so I thought.

Everything topples down at once, the inheritance I'm left with and the truth about what my father did, but the biggest shock of all was finding out he'd married me off to a complete stranger without my consent.

By the time I show up at my supposed husband's nightclub, I'm determined to leave with divorce papers signed, but nothing can prepare me for the man that awaits me on the other side of those doors.

Giovanni Masseria -

My father has done a lot of messed up stuff, but marrying me off to Charles Bonetti's daughter, a complete stranger, may take the cake. I didn't even know old Bonetti had a daughter and I want nothing to do with her or this marriage, until I'm told what staying married to her would mean for the empire I'm slowly trying to build. There's no harm in staying married a little longer if it means I'll cash out on those promises. I decide that I'll cut ties with her as soon as that's done.

That is, until she barges into my office demanding a divorce.

I wasn't sure what I'd expected her to be like, but it certainly wasn't . . . this.

A week ago, I didn't know of her existence, and now, I can't seem to escape her presence anywhere I go.

She doesn't belong in this world and I know this won't end well for either of us, but I can't seem to stop reminding her who I am.

Her husband. 


Review of Because I Need You 

Because I Need YouBecause I Need You by Claire Contreras
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4.0 4.5 -  Because I Need You by Claire Contreras is the second installment in the (Because Series) of interconnected standalones and can be enjoyed on its own. 

Isabel is a school teacher that learns about her father's secret life after reading his will. Her father secretly married her off to mobster Gio Masseria. Gio married? Gio loves being single but also wants to secure a seat at the mafia family table. There is no denying the nuclear hot chemistry between the two. Can they deny their attraction and their married status? Keep Sophia safe from stalkers? I loved Sophia; she was strong, smart, and no one's doormat. Gio is everything you want in an alpha male character. Sometimes these Alpha characters can be over the top, but Gio is perfection! Get this book and get ready to binge-read this highly addictive story.

Meet Claire:


Claire Contreras is a New York Times Bestselling Author who traded her psychology degree to write fiction. Don't worry, she still uses her knowledge on every single one of her characters.

She's a breast cancer survivor (x2), who was born in the Dominican Republic, raised in Florida, and currently resides in Charlotte, NC with her husband, two adorable boys, and French bulldog.

Her books range from romantic suspense to contemporary romance and are currently translated in over fifteen languages. When she's not writing, she's usually lost in a book.


Connect with Claire

Website: http://www.clairecontrerasbooks.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ClaireContrerasBooks
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ClaireCon_
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ClaireContreras/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/ccontrerasbooks/
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2BgzLQ0 

Bookbub: http://bit.ly/ClaireContrerasBB

Tiktok: https://www.tiktok.com/@clairecontreraswrites?lang=en

Verve: https://ververomance.com/app/clairecontreras

BOOK to 21000


Thursday, April 7, 2022

Famous in a Small Town, an all-new small town, grumpy meets sunshine rock star romance, from New York Times bestselling author Kylie Scott, is now available! Check out my spoiler-free review below. 


Famous in a small town by Kylie Scott

Synopsis: 

Two years after his wife’s death, rock star Garrett Hayes hasn’t moved on. But he has moved out of L.A. Where better to escape his past than a small town in the northern California mountains? If only he could get the townsfolk of Wildwood to leave him the hell alone.


Ani Bennet returned to her hometown for some much-needed serenity. The last thing she needs is a grumpy, too hot for his own good, rich and famous rock star living next door—and rent-free in her brain.


She set her fangirl tendencies aside and deleted his photo from her cell when they became neighbors. But when Garrett asks for help, she can’t say no. The problem is, spending time together is making those fangirl feelings resurface—and bringing them to a whole new level.


What chance does a small-town girl have with a world-famous rock star? It’s time for Ani to set her fears aside and find out.

Rock out today! 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/37pCwkq

Apple Books: https://apple.co/3rbGdkK

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/Famous 

Nook: https://bit.ly/3v88mue

Kobo: https://bit.ly/3uUfTwg

Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/3KmahBI

Alternative Nook Paperback: https://bit.ly/3jcz9zO


Add Famous in a Small Town to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3JXiLP7

Review of Famous in a Small Town

Famous in a Small TownFamous in a Small Town by Kylie Scott
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.0 - 4.5 rock stars! Famous in a Small Town by Kylie Scott is a friends-to-lovers rockstar romance. Garrett moved to Wildwood, CA, after the death of his wife. Ani, a fan of Garrett’s band and his new neighbor, recognizes him and tries to help him navigate his new small-town lifestyle. Ani moved back to Wildwood to battle her own demons. She goes out on a few friends-only dates with Garrett. The two go from friends to lovers under the watchful eyes of their gossipy small-town neighbors. This heartwarming and low-angst romance was a fast and enjoyable read!

Kylie Scott Author photo Kindle Crack


About Kylie Scott

Kylie is a New York Times and USA Today best-selling author. She was voted Australian Romance Writer of the year, 2013, 2014 & 2018, by the Australian Romance Writer’s Association and her books have been translated into eleven different languages. She is a long time fan of romance, rock music, and B-grade horror films. Based in Queensland, Australia with her two children and husband, she reads, writes and never dithers around on the internet.


Connect with Kylie Amazon: https://amzn.to/2XujcZh 

Bookbub: http://bit.ly/2GngiQq 

Facebook: http://bit.ly/2OiXx3I 

Twitter: http://bit.ly/391pjJM

Instagram: http://bit.ly/2EUrx11 

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2Imusk3 

Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2S7cc32 

Book+Main Bites: http://bit.ly/2ETz5RQ

Stay up to date with Kylie by joining her mailing list: http://bit.ly/2TOOivT 

Website: https://kyliescott.com/


Wednesday, April 6, 2022

Review: Antichrist by Amo Jones is LIVE!

Antichrist by Amo Jones is LIVE and FREE to download using Kindle Unlimited.  I'm blown away by this standalone dark romance.  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  

Buy Link: https://amzn.to/3JeSafu 

Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for a month https://amzn.to/3sSh2Vr

Antichrist by Amo Jones on Kindle Crack
Blurb:

Meraki Mallory lived two lives. The one that everyone thought she did, and the one she worked hard to hide. She burned with her demons instead of running from them, but when Niko Davis rode back into town with a bag full of secrets, she knew she would

need to start hiding them instead. Niko knew her inside and out, and if he saw even a smidge of her soul, he would see that she was no longer the girl he left behind…


When the president of the New York chapter of the Seven Knights MC dies, he passes the gavel down to Niko… but unknown to anyone else, that’s not the only thing he left him.

Niko fights for what’s his, and he’s only ever claimed one person in his life—Meraki. So when he rips away the walls she built around herself with his bare teeth, the secrets that she has so fiercely hidden away all of these years suddenly bleed onto the four unmarked graves laid out in front of his steel-cap boots…


It started with a bond that destroyed everyone around them…

…it ends with blood.


*this is a DARK ROMANCE. Please check triggers if you think you may need to.

**Antichrist is not a retelling of Hunchback of Notre Dame, there are slight nods here and there toward the original tale.

Review of Antichrist

AntichristAntichrist by Amo Jones
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Holy hell this book is 110% dark and twisted Kindle Crack!

I cannot believe I didn’t read Amo Jones until NOW. I’ve heard about her books for years, and I finally decided to pop my Amo cherry and read Antichrist. How could I have waited this long to read Amo? I love her razor-sharp writing style and super gritty characters. This MC mafia romance pushed me out of my comfort zone in a big way. There are toxic romances, and then there is Niko and Meraki. This dark and depraved story is going to melt your soul. If you have any triggers, please check out Amo’s reader notes.



Amo Jones Author Photo Kindle Crack

About the Author:

Amo Jones is a USA Today & Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author, totally winging this author thing (she's probably doing it all wrong). She likes cake, loves wine, and her religion is magic (Slytherin). She's a profound work-a-holic, but when she's not writing, you can find her chilling with her kids & Husband at the nearest beach, with a cocktail in her hand.


New Zealand is not a state of Australia and rugby is the best sport ever played.


Connect w/Amo: 

Website: https://www.amojonesbooks.com 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/amojonesauthor 

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/10114 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorAmojones 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/thatcrazykiwiauthor 

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/14047384.Amo_Jones 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/36soMis 

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/amo-jones 

TikTok: https://vm.tiktok.com/ZTdHY5Arw/

Skimlinks Test