google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - just released
Showing posts with label just released. Show all posts
Showing posts with label just released. Show all posts
Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Book Review: From the First Verse by M. Robinson is LIVE!

Check out my spoiler-free review of From the First Verse ( Life of Debauchery Duet #1) by M. Robinson.  You can download and read it for FREE using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited. 
M. Robinson Free on Amazon
FROM THE FIRST VERSE
Life of Debauchery Duet
By M. Robinson
Release Date: March 24

Dear diary, Once upon a time… There was a girl with long golden hair who had the truest, bluest eyes that turned white when she cried. She lived in a kingdom far, far away in a tower made of stone, but her mind was made of glass that she kept sharp as knives. Where her memories hid behind her darkest doubts. Her deepest thoughts. Her diary became the only thing she could rely on. No one saw through her looking glass. No one cared. No one tried. Until the villain presented himself as the hero in her life. He took and took and took some more. With no regret. With no shame. With no apology. The page never turned. Their story didn’t end. Tomorrow never came. His life of debauchery was their journey to nowhere. She’d give anything to go back in time. To walk where she had walked. To see what she had seen. One step. One breath. One day at a time. Though in the end, “I love you” were just words. That destroyed us inside.

Buy Links 
Amazon: 
Amazon Kindle: https://amzn.to/3ahzLxW
Amazon paperback: https://amzn.to/2UFHwqO


‘Til the Last Lyric release date: April 21
The completion of Cash & Journey's Story.

Pre-Order Links:

Goodreads Link:


Review of From the First Verse
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

Journey Pierce was a sweet little girl who had known Cash since she was in diapers. Now she's all grown up and seeking out her friend that used to sing Johhny Cash songs to her. Cash McGraw is the lead singer of Life of Debauchery, one of the world's most popular bands. The group lives up to their name with their notorious bad-boy antics. All of the money, fame, sex, and drugs never seem to be enough to numb Cash from his painful past choices. Then he runs into Journey, and she is all grown up.

First Verse goes from past to present, integrating the perfect amount of background of Cash and Journey's history. This couple last appeared in Monica's Love Hurts Duet. This book is a total standalone, and you don't have to read the Love Hurts Duet to enjoy From the First Verse (Life of Debauchery #1). Read it anyhow because it's really good! First Verse reminds me of an emotion-packed love song. You will feel all the raw, unfiltered unpredictability of Journey and Cash's relationship unravel like an unchained melody. This book is sure to strike a chord in your heart.

About the Author:
Wall Street Journal & USA Bestselling Author M. Robinson loves to read. She favors anything that has angst, romance, triangles, cheating, love, and of course sex! She has been reading since the Babysitters Club and R.L. Stein. She was born in New Jersey but was raised in Tampa Fl. She is currently pursuing her Ph.D. in psychology, with two years left. She is married to an amazing man who she loves to pieces. They have two German Shepherd mixes and a Tabby cat.

Author Links: Website: www.authormrobinson.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/authormrobinson
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authormrobinson/ 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AuthorMRobinson 
YouTube Channel: http://bit.ly/2Catz97 
Reader Group: www.facebook.com/groups/M.RobinsonVIP/
Tuesday, March 3, 2020

Read this book! We Are Us by Tara Leigh

We Are Us by Tara Leigh is LIVE and FREE to reading using Kindle Unlimited.  Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE!  Check out my spoiler-free review below. 

Get We Are Us on Amazon https://amzn.to/39oDERu

Read for FREE

Synopsis:
I fell in love with a beautiful, broken boy.
His whispered words of love were the sweetest of lies.
He gave me his heart and destroyed mine.
I am his.

I fell in love with the beautiful man who broke me.
His boldly spoken vow was the cruelest of cages.
He gave me his name and destroyed my soul.
He is mine.

The boy I once loved is now a man.
The man I once loved is now gone.
We are us.

I have been called many things.
Victim. Survivor. Daughter. Sister. Wife.
Now I am called something else.
Murderer.

Believe it or not, this is our love story.

Review of We are Us
We Are UsWe Are Us by Tara  Leigh
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

I couldn’t put this book down if I tried. I barely came up for air. We Are Us is an EPIC page-turner. This second-chance mystery suspense is unputdownable. I have to give a BIG shout out to my family for eating cereal tonight because I HAD TO FINISH THIS BOOK.

Also -- Can I hug you Tara Leigh? Some folks might question Poppy’s issues/actions. I hope that readers read your “A Letter From Me to You” at the end of this book. Thank you for sharing this story. Poppy’s story hit home for me.






Monday, March 2, 2020

Review + Giveaway: The Guy in the Middle by Kate Stewart

The Guy in the Middle by Kate Stewart is LIVE! Check out this jaw-dropping excerpt, spoiler-free review and Kate’s giveaway.  I LOVED this entire series so much. You can download this book now via Amazon or read for FREE in Kindle Unlimited. 

Buy Link: The Guy in the Middle - https://amzn.to/2uAk45o



Read for Free on Amazon


Synopsis: 

From the bestselling author of The Guy on the Right comes a heartwarming, steamy, second-chance romance. The Guy in the Middle is BOOK THREE of The Underdogs Series, but can be read as a stand alone.

I was born to play and bred to win.

My priorities were instilled in me early on—family and football. Those ideals led me to TGU and a coach whose ironclad principles mirrored my own.

With one last college season to play, my goal was singular—get drafted. By realizing my NFL dream, I could save my family, our ranch, and the only home I’d ever known.

Two birds, one ball.

Playing hard was my only option, but there’s always a wild card.

For all of my planning and hard work, I never anticipated falling for the coach's daughter. Harper was a fair catch, but who knew loving her could be the one play to throw my career before it started or that the weight of our secret would change the game.

Series Order
The Guy on the Right - https://amzn.to/32EJmfq
The Guy on the Left - https://amzn.to/2VtYtqg
The Guy in the Middle - https://amzn.to/2uAk45o

Review of The Guy in the Middle
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

The Guy in the Middle by Kate Stewart broke my heart and put it back together one painful piece at a time. I loved the other two books so much, but the last book in this series was INCREDIBLE. This forbidden second chance romance hit me with a wicked one-two-punch to my heart. I shed a few tears, and if my heart could actually form a smile, this book would have made it happen.

The ending was so epic. All of the characters from the previous books made a special appearance allowing the conclusion to end with a real solid full-circle feel. I wanted to scream “Win, Lance, win!” at the end. I wanted Lance to win Harper’s heart, his match, and be the man he was destined to be. Lance and Harper's story is about sacrifice, second chances, and the beauty of true love. One-click this book and the first two books in the Underdog series. 


EXCERPT:
Harper

“I’ve missed you, you know? More than you can imagine.”

“Can’t imagine it at all,” he says, picking through a book he’s not reading.

“Can I help you two?” One of the store sales associates asks, and I shake my head and smile. When she takes her leave, I look over to Lance who stands fuming on the other side of a table filled with loose items. We’re in a mismatch shop full of mostly cheap junk, and I can’t imagine him finding anything for his mother here.

“Lance, I have missed you. Horribly.”

“Could have fooled me.”

I can only take so much. Irritated, I lift a designer coffee mug from the table.

“You like this for your mom?”

“No.”

“How about this?”

“Nope.” He’s not even looking at what’s in my hands.

“You sure? It’s a hide purse. Cute for a rancher’s wife, don’t you think?” This gets his attention, and stormy eyes lift to mine.

“Would you buy that for you?”

I look it over and shake my head. “Not really my style.”

“Bet it’s not.”

I can feel my ears reddening. Fuming, I eye a box on the shelf, snatch it and shove it into his chest. “How about this giant fucking purple dildo and matching anal plug!? Think mom will like that?”

He looks up completely unaffected, “Nope.”

“I don’t think we’re in the right place,” Tossing the box down, I stalk out of the cluttered shop and into the department store next to it. He’s hot on my heels.

“Got that fucking right.”

I turn back to see he’s spoiling for a fight and release a stressed breath. Fighting with him is the last thing I want to do. “Look, lets, just…” I search around and pull a sweater from the closest rack. “How about this? Simple, elegant.”

“You think Mom’s simple, huh? I’ll give her your regards.”

“That’s it.” I hook the sweater back on to the rack and close the space between us, forcing his eyes to mine. “God, you’re still a brute, aren’t you? You haven’t changed a bit. Still pig-headed as hell.”

“Pig-headed?” He opens his mouth in mock shock and covers his chest with his hand. “How dare you.”

I’m in between fight or flight, but I’ve been dodging this long enough. My heart can’t take more confrontation. I missed him too much. His eyes flare with satisfaction at my irritation. “Misery loves company, right, Lance?”

“Never said I was miserable.”

“You don’t have to. Did you come to New York just to torture me?”

“Maybe.”

“Rub it in on what I’m missing out on?”

A voice sounds from next to us. “Is there something I can help you find today?”

We both turn to the woman with lasers in our eyes, and she swallows. I clear my throat. “We’re fine. Thank you.”

Lance winks at the woman, his eyes scanning her form. “Maybe you can help me?”

“You son of a bitch,” I hiss, before walking away from the table. His voice rings out next to me as I rip through a rack of scarves.

“Good to know you care, Priss, gotta admit, it’s surprising.”

I reel on him. “Don’t you dare! Leaving you was the hardest thing I’ve ever done in my life. I had to make a clean break. I had just lost everyone that mattered to me. I was losing my mind.”

“I got pissed for one day, and you went off the grid.”

“And you let me go because you knew no matter how much we wanted it to work, it couldn’t. You have no idea what I went through!”

“What you went through? Do you know I spent six months ranting to an Uber driver named Dave because everyone on my team hated me when the truth came out?” He stomps after me as I pull sweater after sweater off the rack. “Troy jumped ship after he got drafted. I had no one but Tony and those fights.”

I turn to him with twenty sweaters in my arms. “Jenner? When did y’all get so tight?”

“When shit got tough, and my fucking girlfriend bailed!” He glares down at me, his breaths coming out fast.

“Guys, we’re going to need you to take this outside.” A woman whom I assume is the store manager approaches us cautiously.

I look around the store and see all eyes are on us, especially the women sizing him up. “He’s available ladies,” I snap, laying the sweaters on a nearby table, “I’m willing to bet he comes really cheap.” He’s on my heels as I push through the glass of the department store.

“Oh, was I supposed to wait for you? Must have missed that memo. That’s it, you must want a saint. That’s why you didn’t stay.”

“I was twenty years old and alienated from a place I didn’t want to be anyway.”

“Good to know.”

“That’s not the way I meant it. And you know damn well until you, I was only there to appease my Dad, who I barely speak to now.”

“I’m sorry about that, I am, but that’s on him. And what in the hell are you talking about ‘alienated’?”

“Forget it.” I pull on my gloves as heavy snow starts to come down. “I think we’ve concluded our tour for today.”

He glances around the sidewalk. “Well, no need to show me more, I hate this fucking place!”

“And why is that? Not enough free-range chickens?!”

His eyes flare. “You digging on the ranch now, Priss? I saw a fucking rat the size of a cat on my run this morning!”

“Probably has better manners than you, shit head.”

“Pulling out the big guns now, huh? There’s that backbone. I was wondering where it went.”

“Go home, Lance, you hate it here. And you obviously hate me.”

“Just the opposite. It’s impossible, and believe me, I’m trying!”

“Well, I hope you succeed! Thanks for stopping by, Mary Poppins. Best Christmas ever! Make sure to bulldoze the nativity scene on your way out!”

“Fuck this.” He throws his hands up and eyes me warily before turning and walking away.

“Merry Christmas to you, too!”

Author Image Kate Stewart

About the Author:
USA Today bestselling author and Texas native, Kate Stewart, lives in North Carolina with her husband, Nick, and her naughty beagle, Sadie. She pens messy, sexy, angst-filled contemporary romance, as well as romantic comedy and erotic suspense. Kate's title, Drive, was named one of the best romances of 2017 by The New York Daily News and Huffington Post. Drive was also a finalist in the Goodreads Choice awards for best contemporary romance of 2017. Her works have been featured in USA TODAY, BuzzFeed, and translated in five languages.

Kate is a lover of all things '80s and '90s, especially John Hughes films and rap. She dabbles a little in photography, can knit a simple stitch scarf for necessity, and on occasion, does very well at whiskey.
Wednesday, February 26, 2020

The Secrets We Held by EK Blair is LIVE!

The Secrets We Held by E.K. Blair is LIVE!  You can read this book for FREE on Kindle Unlimited. Try it for free HERE! Check out my spoiler-free review below. 


Read for FREE on Amazon
RELEASE BLITZ
Title: The Secrets We Held
Series: Secrets & Truths Duet #1
Author: E.K. Blair
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance
Release Date: February 26, 2020

BLURB

Born and raised in West Palm Beach, it’s time for Kate to move to Miami, spread her wings, and have the time of her life.

Wings are easily broken.

Deception masks itself as love while it slowly consumes every inch of her world. Lies spin into a web, trapping her in a nightmare she believes to be a fairy tale.

Fairy tales only live in fables.

Soon, her body will be painted in a truth she can’t deny but is too scared to face, so she runs.

A person can only run so far.

PURCHASE LINKS – $2.99 for a limited time!  Download and read for free on Kindle Unlimited. 

Free in Kindle Unlimited


COMING SOON
#2 The Truths We Told – Releasing March 12
$2.99 for a limited time!


Review of The Secrets We Held
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Kate is a Florida college student and an avid surfer. She starts to hang out with other student surfers and crush on the man whore of the group when she meets Caleb, who sweeps her off her feet.  While Caleb looks good on paper, things are not as they seem.  Kate starts to figure out that Caleb might break her surfboard or her heart.

The Secrets We Held by E.K Blair tackles some sensitive issues. I liked this book and connected with characters about 50% of the way into it. I’m looking forward to reading The Truths We Told when it releases on 3/12.


AUTHOR BIO 

E.K. Blair is a New York Times best-selling author. Her books range from thrillers to romance to YA, all of which shine a light on the inner workings of relationships through adversity. She resides in Oklahoma with her husband and two beautiful children. When not writing, you will most likely will find her sipping on a mug of overly-sweet coffee while watching reality television or the latest true crime documentary.


AUTHOR LINKS

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ek.blair 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ekblairauthor 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/EK_Blair_Author 
Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Great and Precious Things by Rebecca Yarros is LIVE!

Great and Precious Things by Rebecca Yarros is LIVE! This small-town military romance is not to be missed. Check out my spoiler-free review of one of the best new romance books this year.
Best New Romance Books

GREAT AND PRECIOUS THINGS 
By Rebecca Yarros
Release Date: February 25
How do you define yourself when others have already decided who you are? 
Six years ago, when Camden Daniels came back from war without his younger brother, no one in the small town of Alba, Colorado, would forgive him—especially his father. He left, swearing never to return.
But a desperate message from his father brings it all back. The betrayal. The pain. And the need to go home again.
But home is where the one person he still loves is waiting. Willow. The one woman he can never have. Because there are secrets buried in Alba that are best left in the dark.
If only he could tell his heart to stay locked away when she whispers she’s always loved him, and always will…
Great and Precious Things is a heart-wrenching story about family, betrayal, and ultimately how far we're willing to go on behalf of those who need us most.

Buy Links:

Review of Great and Precious Things 
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

This slow-burning romance was isn’t just good; it’s great and precious!

Great and Precious Things is a slow-burning love story packed full of hard-won and endearing great and precious moments. Cam and Willow are old friends who need to deal with some unaddressed emotions. Willow is Cam’s dead brother’s former girlfriend and untouchable in Cam’s eyes. Cam, who recently retired from the Army Special Forces, blames himself for his brother’s death. He returns home many years to a small town of people that despise him, including his own father. Cam and Willow have to so many family-related hurdles and emotional baggage to sort through. They tip-toe through a mine-field of love, lies, guilt, and deception to find each other. Great and Precious Things was beautifully written and not overdramatic. The end was just a perfect beginning! I loved this one.

About the Author:
I’m a hopeless romantic and adore all things chocolate, coffee and paleo. No, seriously, I need to have a caffeine IV put in. I’ve adored reading all my life, and writing naturally evolved from my love of late nights and promises of one more page.

I’m also a military wife of sixteen years. During my husband’s deployments to Iraq and Afghanistan, I was devouring a book a day, and during his third deployment, I finally wrote my own. With a somewhat ironic timing, I received my book deal for Full Measures during his fourth deployment, and published a month after he returned home. We’re currently preparing for his fifth deployment, so check out the blog for the latest!

On the homefront, we have six kids. Yes, you read that right—six. If I’m not writing or playing guitar, I’m usually tying hockey skates for our four boys, or sneaking in John Hughes marathons with my two daughters. We fostered and adopted our youngest daughter from the foster system and we’re passionate about helping others do the same through our non-profit, One October! We’re always busy navigating the winding road of our daughter’s recent autism diagnosis, getting our boys to hockey, prepping for a deployment, and generally trying to stay sane. We’re die-hard Mets fans, but our hearts call Colorado home.

If you’ve read all of that, haven’t fallen asleep, and still want to know more about me, check out my blog: http://www.rebeccayarros.com/blog! 

Connect with Rebecca Yarros:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RebeccaElizabethYarros
Facebook Reader Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/RebeccaYarrosFlygirls
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/rebeccayarros
Twitter: https://twitter.com/RebeccaYarros
Monday, January 20, 2020

Must Read Romance: Inappropriate by Vi Keeland


Inappropriate by Vi Keeland is LIVE!  This standalone contemporary romance is everything!  Inappropriate is the first book on my Best of 2020 Romance Book List! Check out my spoiler-free review.




Best Romance Books
A Standalone Contemporary Romance
#1 New York Times Bestselling Author Vi Keeland

SYNOPSIS
Terminated for inappropriate behavior.
I couldn’t believe the letter in my hands.
Nine years.  Nine damn years I’d worked my butt off for one of the largest companies in America, and I was fired with a form letter when I returned home from a week in Aruba.  
All because of a video taken when I was on vacation with my friends—a private video made on my private time. Or so I thought…
Pissed off, I cracked open a bottle of wine and wrote my own letter to the gazillionaire CEO telling him what I thought of his company and its practices.
I didn’t think he’d actually respond.
I certainly never thought I’d suddenly become pen pals with the rich jerk. 
Eventually, he realized I’d been wronged and made sure I got my job back.
Only…it wasn’t the only thing Grant Lexington wanted to do for me.  
But there was no way I was getting involved with my boss’s boss’s boss. Even if he was ridiculously gorgeous, confident, and charming.
It would be completely wrong, inappropriate even.
Sort of like the video that got me into trouble to begin with.
Two wrongs don’t make a right.
But sometimes it’s twice as fun.

PURCHASE LINKS:

Google Books: https://fave.co/2tuihOm

Review of Inapropriate 


My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

description

Is it normal to have inappropriate feelings for a fictional character? I hope so, because I’m daydreaming about Grant Lexington. I can’t believe I finished one of Vi Keeland's best books, and I can’t include it on my best of 2019 list! Inappropriate will release on January 20, 2020!

Vi makes it impossible to not fall in love with all of her characters. Her books always manage to make me laugh, steam up my e-reader screen, and produce a lovable book boyfriend. That’s a given. Inappropriate did all of those things along with an emotion-packed sucker punch that I felt in my heart. This book is everything!

Get Inapropriate on 1/20/20.
Goodreads ➜ https://fave.co/35dJdPU

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live! ➜ https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5

Do you like texts better than email? Receive text notices of Vi’s new releases by texting the word BOOKS to 77948 You will ONLY receive a text when a new book goes live - no other messages at all!


About the Author:
Author Vi Keeland

Vi Keeland
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads


Skimlinks Test