google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - just released
Showing posts with label just released. Show all posts
Showing posts with label just released. Show all posts
Monday, January 20, 2020

Must Read Romance: Inappropriate by Vi Keeland


Inappropriate by Vi Keeland is LIVE!  This standalone contemporary romance is everything!  Inappropriate is the first book on my Best of 2020 Romance Book List! Check out my spoiler-free review.




Best Romance Books
A Standalone Contemporary Romance
#1 New York Times Bestselling Author Vi Keeland

SYNOPSIS
Terminated for inappropriate behavior.
I couldn’t believe the letter in my hands.
Nine years.  Nine damn years I’d worked my butt off for one of the largest companies in America, and I was fired with a form letter when I returned home from a week in Aruba.  
All because of a video taken when I was on vacation with my friends—a private video made on my private time. Or so I thought…
Pissed off, I cracked open a bottle of wine and wrote my own letter to the gazillionaire CEO telling him what I thought of his company and its practices.
I didn’t think he’d actually respond.
I certainly never thought I’d suddenly become pen pals with the rich jerk. 
Eventually, he realized I’d been wronged and made sure I got my job back.
Only…it wasn’t the only thing Grant Lexington wanted to do for me.  
But there was no way I was getting involved with my boss’s boss’s boss. Even if he was ridiculously gorgeous, confident, and charming.
It would be completely wrong, inappropriate even.
Sort of like the video that got me into trouble to begin with.
Two wrongs don’t make a right.
But sometimes it’s twice as fun.

PURCHASE LINKS:

Google Books: https://fave.co/2tuihOm

Review of Inapropriate 


My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

description

Is it normal to have inappropriate feelings for a fictional character? I hope so, because I’m daydreaming about Grant Lexington. I can’t believe I finished one of Vi Keeland's best books, and I can’t include it on my best of 2019 list! Inappropriate will release on January 20, 2020!

Vi makes it impossible to not fall in love with all of her characters. Her books always manage to make me laugh, steam up my e-reader screen, and produce a lovable book boyfriend. That’s a given. Inappropriate did all of those things along with an emotion-packed sucker punch that I felt in my heart. This book is everything!

Get Inapropriate on 1/20/20.
Goodreads ➜ https://fave.co/35dJdPU

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live! ➜ https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5

Do you like texts better than email? Receive text notices of Vi’s new releases by texting the word BOOKS to 77948 You will ONLY receive a text when a new book goes live - no other messages at all!


About the Author:
Author Vi Keeland

Vi Keeland
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads


Tuesday, November 19, 2019

AMAZON BOOK REVIEW & SIGNED PAPERBACK: In the Unlikely Event by LJ Shen

“The perfect blend of soul crushing angst, laugh out loud wit and heart melting romance.”--Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author


From USA Today and #1 Amazon bestselling author L.J. Shen comes a new, contemporary romance with heart-wrenching twists and laugh-out-loud moments. This standalone is like no other by this author. In The Unlikely Event is available now!  Check out my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a signed copy here.  You can read this book for FREE in Kindle Unlimited!  Sign up for a free Kindle Unlimited trial and read here and borrow it for FREE.

read for free



"Romance masterpiece" - Kylie Scott, New York Times bestselling author 

Sometimes you meet people who are out of this world, so you make them a part of yours.

A one-night stand born from vengeance in a foreign land.
An explosive chemistry neither of us could deny.
We signed a contract on the back of a Boar’s Head Pub napkin that said if we ever met again, we would drop everything and be together.
Eight years and thousands of miles later, he’s here.
In New York.
And he’s America’s music obsession.
The intangible Irish poet who brings record executives to their knees.
The blizzard in my perfect, unshaken snow globe.
Last time we spoke, he was a beggar with no intention of becoming a king.
But a king he became, and now I’m his servant.
I’m not the same broken princess Malachy Doherty put back together with his callused hands.
I have a career I love.
A boyfriend I adore.
An apartment, a roommate, a life.
I changed. He changed, too.
But Mal kept the napkin.
Question is, will I keep my word? 

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 

Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/2KzkdLd

REVIEW OF IN THE UNLIKELY EVENT
In the Unlikely EventIn the Unlikely Event by L.J. Shen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

I’m grinning like a fool. THIS BOOK! In the Unlikely Event by L.J. Shen is funny, sexy, sweet, and everything in-between. I loved the characters as much as I loved L.J. Shen’s writing. Mal and Rory’s whirlwind romance was so unique and addictive. I couldn’t put this book down if I tried. I found myself straddling between wanting to binge read this book as fast as I could and at the same time wanting to slow down and savor each and every page. It was that good!

“From start to finish. Twisted, screwed, obsessed, destructive, wonderful us.”

Mal might be the ultimate fixer-upper bad boy with a heart of gold. I had the giggles about 50 times while reading this truly unique story that was set in Ireland.

“You fall in love with a girl named after two Disney princesses, and you believe in the unbelievable, because…well, Disney and shit.”

In the Unlikely Event is a twisted fairy tale that will make you fall in love with romance books all over again. It’s rom-com romance lovers gold!

“There’s a reason why fairytales end right after the prince saves the princess. No one likes to see her nursing postpartum depression and a drunken husband, all whilst folding the laundry.”

There’s an old Irish saying that there’s “a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow.” Well consider this your lucky day, there is no rainbow needed to find this gem, just head to the Amazon store!

I’ll never look at chocolate bars in the same way ever again.
“A NOTE FROM THE CHOCOLATE BAR 
Best. Day. Ever.”



About LJ Shen
L.J. Shen is a USA Today, Washington Post and Amazon #1 best-selling author of contemporary, New Adult and YA romance. Her books have been sold to nineteen different countries. 

She lives in California with her husband, son, cat and eccentric fashion choices, and enjoys good wine, bad reality TV shows and catching sun rays with her lazy cat.

Connect with L.J. Shen
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2OhSvp1
Twitter: http://bit.ly/36ELHZc
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2oMbFsu
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2AIOiTo
Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list:
http://bit.ly/36MnmAQ

Monday, November 18, 2019

Review & Gift Card Giveaway: The Rebel King by Kennedy Ryan


“Every time I think Kennedy Ryan can’t possibly raise the bar any further, she proves me wrong in the most delightful way possible. Lennix left me breathless. Maxim stole my heart.” — Katee Robert, New York Times Bestselling Author

The Rebel King, the stunning, beautiful conclusion to the All The King’s Men Duet, from USA Today bestselling author Kennedy Ryan, is available now! Get ready for a binge read! Check out my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a $100 Amazon gift card! 
Romance book list

Ambition. Revenge. Love.

RITA® Award-winning author Kennedy Ryan delivers the gripping conclusion to the All the King’s Men Duet.

Raised to resist. Bred to fight. Survival is in my blood and surrender is never an option.

Though surrender is what Maxim Cade demanded of my body and heart, I had other plans. We were fast-burning fascination and combustible chemistry, but the man I trusted with everything was a trickster. A thief who stole my love. If what we had was a lie, why did it feel so real? The man I swore to hate will have it all, and wants me at his side. But power is a game, and we’re the pawns and players.

Facing insurmountable odds, will we win the world, or will we lose it all?

Download your copy of THE REBEL KING today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2CQm5en
Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/2NfwOUm
Audio: subscribepage.com/audiolisteners
Receive an email as soon as THE REBEL KING is available on audio!



Start the duet with THE KINGMAKER today! Read my spoiler-free review here.
The Kingmaker
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2CRJ34K
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2XohWYs
Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/37fy5UI
Audible: https://amzn.to/2rL5Lcm
THE KINGMAKER is available on audio!

Listen to an audio sample from The Kingmaker: http://bit.ly/2K10MdX

Add the All The King’s Men Duet to your Goodreads shelf: http://bit.ly/2OxStYL 

Review of The Rebel King

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
“I signed on for you.”

I knew going into The Rebel King that the conclusion was going to be epic. I signed on for epic and got epic! The Kingmaker left me breathless with its soul-sucking ending, and I couldn’t wait to get my hands on the Rebel King. The Rebel King picked up where the Kingmaker ended without skipping a beat. This emotion-packed second chance romance was inspirational, heartfelt, and combustible. Nix is girl-crush worthy. I loved her strength and the way she loved and lived her life.

If you read The Kingmaker, you cannot miss the Rebel King. If this is your first time hearing about this monumental two-book series, you should know that they must be read in order.

“We wanted to change the world.” “We still do. We still can.”

“You run him as a rebel—not as the experienced one, but the smart one.”


GIVEAWAY
Enter Kennedy’s giveaway for a chance to win a $100 gift card: http://bit.ly/2CVG7Eg


About Kennedy 

USA Today bestseller, RITA® Award Winner and Top 25 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy Ryan writes about women from all walks of life, empowering them and placing them firmly at the center of each story and in charge of their own destinies. Her heroes respect, cherish and lose their minds for the women who capture their hearts.

She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine and Frolic, Kennedy’s writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Atlanta Autism families, she has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other media outlets as an advocate for families living with autism.

Connect with Kennedy 

Never Miss A Release! Follow Kennedy on BookBub: http://bit.ly/2HcRuee
New Release Txt: https://clk2.me/mgFv
Subscribe to Mailing List: http://bit.ly/2QjisCW
Reader Group:  http://bit.ly/2GY6eyb
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2TaYiAi
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2GUq0uF
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2Fvhqiz
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2NE0cU0
Book+Main:  http://bit.ly/2GVByO7

Friday, October 18, 2019

Downfall by Willow Aster: $100 Gift Card Giveaway & Review


Downfall by Willow Aster is LIVE!!! Only $.99 for a limited time. FREE on KU! Check out my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a $100 Amazon gift card.
 Romance book list

ABOUT THE BOOK
I was naïve to think my marriage to Luka Catano might work.
I was infatuated with him from afar…
Until I met him.
He loved the challenge of his next conquest, anyone would do...
Except me.
A wife was never something he wanted.

Torturous was not a strong enough word to describe how I felt when I was in a room with Luka. Besides hating nearly every word that came out of his mouth, I also drowned with lust every time I looked at him. 

At times I thought he might feel the same.

But nothing prepared me for what his family would make me become.
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/Downfall-WillowAster

BUY LINK! Only $.99 for a limited time! FREE on KU!
Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/32tTVRB

Review of Downfall

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 This one of a kind royal romance took me by surprise! I was hoping that this NA world of collegiate royal brats and princesses was going to capture my interest. It certainly did! Downfall addictive mix of angsty romantic suspense, murder, and heartbreak. I’m excited that Kingdoms of Sin is turning into a series. One-click worthy Kindle Crack.




EXCERPT
“You’ve outdone yourself,” he says. “Which Eden do I have tonight? Will you bite or will you purr?”
“I could ask you the same thing.”
He holds his hands out. “What do you think? Am I suitable to be by your side?”
“You clean up okay.”
He smirks and steps closer to me, pulling me flush against him. “Keep playing the cool act. I know it shouldn’t, but it gets me so hard.” He presses into me to prove his point.
“Have you been drinking already?” I frown.
“This is me stone-cold sober.”
“So there’s nothing to excuse your behavior.”
His hands go lower and when he still feels my skin, he frowns. His hands go lower still until they find material, which happens to be hugging my backside. He thrusts into me again and leans his forehead against mine. 
“You don’t want to excuse my behavior. You like me best this way. Hot and salivating over you. Admit it.”
I shake my head. “You need to take a step back.”
He exhales a shuddering breath and drops his hands, stepping back. “We’re going to be late. Let’s go.” 
I shiver from the loss of his hands and the chill in his voice. I can’t win with him.


GIVEAWAY
The author is giving away a $100 Amazon GC.



AUTHOR BIO & LINKS
Willow Aster is a USA Today Bestselling author and host of Living in the Pages podcast. She lives in St. Paul, MN with her husband, kids, and rescue dog.

Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/willowasterauthor/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/WillowAster
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/willowaster1/
Listen to her Living in the Pages podcast:
iTunes: https://bit.ly/2DzM9ZU
Android: http://bit.ly/2Uj5JkZ
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2SJE7bI


Thursday, October 17, 2019

BOOK GIVEAWAY & REVIEW: The Living Canvas by Pepper Winters


Check out my spoiler-free review of The Living Canvas by Pepper Winters. You must read this two-book series in order.  The Living Canvas is free to read for Kindle Unlimited subscribers. Also, enter for a chance to win a signed copy of this new dark romance. This giveaway is open Int'l.

Read for free


The Living Canvas 
by Pepper Winters 
(Master of Trickery Duet #2) 
Publication date: October 15, 2019
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Purchase Links:
The Living Canvas (Master of Trickery Duet #2)   

READ BOOK 1 FIRST!
The Body Painter (Master of Trickery Duet #1) 

Synopsis:
The second and final book in the Master of Trickery Duet!

"Must be brave, stubborn, and impervious to the tempers of loved ones."
The first line hissed with history.

"Hours are endless, pay is non-existence, quitting absolutely forbidden."
The second line ached with truth.

"Able to function on no sleep, refrain from running when times get hard, and be more than just a living canvas but a lover."
The third thrummed with honesty.

"Other attributes required: forgiving, opinionated, and not afraid to tell me when I'm wrong. Must also enjoy being touched and kissed at any time of my choosing."
The fourth glowed with promise.

"Call or email 'YOUR HEART, HIS SOUL' if interested in applying."
The final made my future unfold.

The advert was so similar to one I should never have applied for.
A twist of fate that brought two destined people back together.
A job I would take in a heartbeat if the employer could offer such terms.
But I wasn't free.
Neither was Gil.
Therefore, my interview could never happen.

Review of The Body Painter
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4,5
Olin and Gil's tragic story picked up where it left off in The Living Canvas (Book 2 of 2). Gil had to make a life-changing decision to save or sacrifice the two people he loves. His actions will have devastating consequences for everyone.
The ending of this second chance, romance was devastatingly beautiful and tough to read at times. Pepper is an incredible writer, and without a doubt, this two-book series was a page-turner. One-click worthy.


SIGNED BOOK GIVEAWAY - OPEN INT'L
a Rafflecopter giveaway


AUTHOR BIO:
Pepper Winters is a multiple New York Times, Wall Street Journal & USA Today Bestseller. 

After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She's a multiple #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. She's also honored to wear the IndieReader Badge for being a Top 10 Indie Bestseller.

Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work. Her Pure Corruption Series was released by Grand Central, Hachette.

Her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian, French, German, Hebrew, and Turkish. 

Author links:
https://pepperwinters.com/
https://www.facebook.com/pepperwintersbooks/
https://www.instagram.com/pepperwinters/

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7151973.Pepper_Winters
Friday, March 8, 2019

NEW ROMANCE BOOK REVIEW: Kiss and Break Up by Ella Fields

Check out my spoiler-free review of Kiss and Break Up by Ella Fields.  This new YA/NA romance book is not to be missed.  Read it for free in Kindle Unlimited on Amazon.
Kiss and Break Up Book Cover




Synopsis:
You’re not supposed to kiss your best friend. 

Kiss and Break Up, an all-new angst-filled, friends to lovers New Adult romance from Ella Fields, is available now!
Dashiell Thane wasn’t a nice guy.
He was an abrasive, demanding, conniving, intolerable brat. 
Yet somehow, we’d been best friends our whole lives. 
Until our senior year when I finally decided to dip my toes into the dating pool. 

All it took was one kiss for jealousy, lies, and betrayal to sweep in and propel us heart first into dizzying, hostile depths. 

You’re not supposed to kiss your best friend. 
You’re definitely not supposed to kiss your best friend while you’re dating someone else. 
And the absolute worst thing you could do is fall for your best friend.
Unless, of course, you want to ruin everything.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2EIFQoI
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2NyfHgd

Book Review: Kiss and Break Up
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Kiss and Break Up by Ella Fields was unputdownable. Ok, I admit I was forced to put this book down to go to a friends party. I couldn’t wait to jump back in and see what was going to happen with Dash and Peggy. Books like Kiss and Break Up had all of the elements I love about YA/NA best friends to lovers romances. K&BU had the perfect amount of drama, angst, and heartfelt intensity. I loved cocky and demanding Dash and quirky and smart Peggy. These two were perfectly imperfect together.

After reading this book, I decided my HS experience was kinda meh. I needed a dash of Dash in my life to make it interesting. Kiss and Break Up is Kindle Crack. Ugh, can I get a high school do-over? Actually, scratch that idea, I have a daughter in middle school and I think I'll be seeing my share of drama. Lol. I equally loved the secondary characters as much as Dash and Peggy. I might beg Ella for more Willa, Lars, Daphne, and Jackson. Ella, please tell me this will turn into a Magnolia Cove series.

This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun: https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...

Follow me on Instagram for Instagram ONLY paperback and gift card giveaways:
https://www.instagram.com/kindlecrack

About Ella Fields
Ella Fields is a mother and wife who lives in the land Down Under. While her kids are in school, you might find her talking about her characters and books to her two cats. She’s a notorious chocolate and notebook hoarder who enjoys creating hard-won happily ever afters.

Connect with Ella
Stay up to date on sales and new releases by joining Ella’s mailing list:https://ellafields.net/subscribe/
Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Best Romance Books of 2019: The Last Letter by Rebecca Yarros

Check out my spoiler-free book review The Last Letter by Rebecca Yarros.  This military romance is going on my Best of 2019 list!

The right words can save your life.
For fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jodi Picoult... A soldier falls in love with his battle buddy’s sister through their letters and returns home from Afghanistan with a secret that could destroy their fragile relationship. Don’t miss THE LAST LETTER by Rebecca Yarros! 
Army dog tag book cover

About THE LAST LETTER:

Beckett,

If you’re reading this, well, you know the “last-letter” drill. You made it. I didn’t. Get off the guilt train, because I know if there were any chance you could have saved me, you would have.

I need one thing from you: Get out of the army and get to Telluride.

My little sister Ella’s raising the twins alone. She’s too independent and won’t accept help easily, but she has lost our grandmother, our parents, and now me. It’s too much for anyone to endure. It’s not fair.

And here’s the kicker: there’s something else you don’t know that’s tearing her family apart. She’s going to need help.

So if I’m gone, that means I can’t be there for Ella. I can’t help them through this. But you can. So I’m begging you, as my best friend, go take care of my sister, my family.

Please don’t make her go through it alone.

Ryan

GRAB YOUR COPY TODAY!

Apple Books  https://apple.co/2TgqvVx
Barnes & Noble   http://bit.ly/2MKazEu

Review of The Last Letter by Rebecca Yarros
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

I finished this book a little over than four weeks ago, and I’m still trying to write a review worthy of this book. I’m getting there. The Last Letter was heartbreakingly beautiful, devastatingly intense and rocked my heart and soul. You need to go in blind and experience this book. All the feels! All the stars! Grab a box of tissues. I’m blown away. The Last Letter by Rebecca Yarros is going on my Best of 2019 list.

"I cannot imagine a world without this story." 
–Hypable

"A stunning, emotional romance." - Jill Shalvis, NYT Bestselling Author 

Excerpt: 

“Ella.” It was a plea to speak, to not speak. Hell, I didn’t know anymore.
“You don’t see me like that. I totally get it.” She reached for the TV remote.
“How exactly do I see you? Please, enlighten me.” I leaned forward, stealing the remote. She’d opened this box and had better well dish it.
She huffed in annoyance. “You see me as a mom. As Colt and Maisie’s mom. And of course you do, because that’s what I am. A mom with two kids.”
“Well, yeah,” I said. Her motherhood—that selfless devotion she had to her kids—was one of her most attractive attributes.
She rolled her eyes with a little sigh, and the metaphorical light bulb went off in my head.
“You don’t think I want you.”
She shot me a look that confirmed my guess and blushed the same crimson of her couch. “You know, you’re right. It’s late.” She faked a yawn. “Suuuuuuper late.”
“I want you.” Damn, it felt so good to say the words.
“Yeah, okay.” She gave me a goofy look and a thumbs-up. “Please don’t make me feel any more idiotic than I do right now.”
Yeah, enough of this bullshit.
I pounced in one smooth motion, taking her back to the couch, sliding over her as I gathered her wrists in one hand above her head and settled between her open thighs.
Home.
“Holy shit, you move fast.” There was no fear or rejection in her eyes, just surprise.
“Not in every arena,” I promised.
Her lips parted.
“Ella. I want you.”
“Beckett…you don’t have to.”
Yeah, that soft little sigh she did was going to be my undoing.
I let go of her wrists, letting my fingers trail down her arm until I had one hand weaving my fingers into the hair at the base of her scalp and the other at the curve in her waist.
“Feel this?” Then I slid forward, letting my dick stroke along the seam in her pajama pants hard enough for her to gasp at the contact. I couldn’t remember ever wanting to shred a piece of fabric so much in my life. “I’ve never wanted a woman as much as I want you.”
I moved again, and her eyes slid shut as she let loose the sweetest moan.
My dick throbbed, knowing everything I’d fantasized about for the better part of the last eight months was one decision away.
“Beckett.” Her hands found my biceps, her nails digging in.
“Don’t ever think that I don’t want you, because if things were different, I would have already been inside you. I would know exactly how you feel, and what you sound like, look like, when you come. I’ve thought about it at least a hundred different ways, and believe me, I’ve got a great imagination.”
She rocked her hips against me, and I locked my jaw to keep from giving her exactly what her body was asking for. “Ella, you have to stop.”
“Why?” she asked, her lips dangerously close to mine. “What do you mean if things were different?” Her eyes flew wide. “Is this because I have kids?”
“What? No. Of course not. It’s because you’re Ryan’s little sister.” Before I could do any more damage, I got the hell off her and sat back on my side of thecouch.
“Because…I’m Ryan’s little sister,” she repeated, scooting so she sat upright, facing me. “And you think he’d, what? Haunt you?”
Three things: The letter. The cancer. The lie.
I repeated those in my head until I was certain I could look at her and not drag her back under me.
“Beckett?”
“When I was growing up, if I wanted something, I took it. Immediately. I had sex at fourteen with a girl in my foster home of the moment. I opened Christmas presents early if I was lucky enough to get one, and it was usually from my social worker or some charity.”
“I don’t understand.” She wrapped her arms around her knees again.
“I took it immediately because I knew if I didn’t, chances were I wouldn’t get it. It was a now-or-never kind of thing—there weren’t second chances.”
“Okay.”
“I can’t touch you, can’t talk about it, because I’m afraid I’ll act on it.”
“And why does that matter if I want you to?”
“Because I won’t get a second chance. And I’m crap with people, with relationships. I’ve never had one that lasted more than a month. Never loved a woman I’ve slept with. And chances are I’d do something to screw this up, because it’s not just my dick that wants you, Ella.”
That O popped right back onto her face, and I closed my eyes to keep from lunging across the distance and kissing her. Knowing she’d let me—that she wanted it—sent my need from a bullet to a nuclear missile.
“And when I’d screw it up, because it would happen, trust me, it would hurt Colt and Maisie, too. You’d be on your own again, because there’s no chance you’d let me hang around and help you out like Ryan asked.”
“And there it is.”
“There it is. You’re Ryan’s little sister.”
“There were only five years between us. Not so little, you know.” She reached for the remote.
“I’m well aware.”
“So if Ryan were still alive…” She shot one last look at me.
I let everything slip for a millisecond, letting her see it all in my eyes, how badly I wanted her, and not just for her body. “Everything would be different.”
“Everything?”
“Everything but the way I feel about you, which he probably would have killed me for. Where does that leave us?”
“You mean besides me being a dried-up spinster and you being honor-bound to a ghost?”
“Something like that.”
She rolled her head along the back of the couch, muttering something that sounded like a curse word under her breath. Then she sat up straight and powered on the TV with a click of her thumb. “That leaves us choosing a movie on demand. Because I’m not letting you walk out that door right now.”
“You’re not?”
“Nope. You walk out now, you might get all weird about this and not come back. Honor is a fabulous thing, but sometimes pride can be a lot stronger, especially when you convince yourself it’s for the good of the other person.”
Damn, the woman knew me.
“So movie it is,” I agreed. “Just…stay on your side of the couch.”
“I wasn’t the one who crossed the center line,” she teased with a smile that got me hard all over again.
Movie chosen, we sat and watched, both of us stealing sideways glances. There was that saying…the horse out of the barn. Yeah, the horse was out of the barn, and it wasn’t going back in. Not no way. Not no how.
That horse was running amok and screwing with my carefully constructed control.
But I didn’t complain when she moved over. Or when she pressed against my side. Nope. I lifted my arm and savored the feel of her curves, her trust. Still didn’t complain when she lay down in my arms. Hell no, I held on and memorized every second.

About Rebecca Yarros:
Photo of Rebecca Yarros

Rebecca Yarros is a hopeless romantic and lover of all things chocolate, coffee, and Paleo. In addition to being a mom, military wife, and blogger, she can never choose between Young Adult and New Adult fiction, so she writes both. She's a graduate of Troy University, where she studied European history and English, but still holds out hope for an acceptance letter to Hogwarts. Her blog, The Only Girl Among Boys, has been voted the Top Military Mom Blog the last two years and celebrates the complex issues surrounding the military life she adores. When she's not writing, she's tying on hockey skates for her kids, or sneaking in some guitar time. She is madly in love with her army-aviator husband of eleven years, and they're currently stationed in Upstate NY with their gaggle of rambunctious kiddos and snoring English Bulldog, but she would always rather be home in Colorado.



Wednesday, February 6, 2019

New Book Review: Gentleman Sinner by Jodi Ellen Malpas is LIVE!

Check out my latest book review for Gentleman Sinner by Jodi Ellen Malpas.  I'll be hosting a signed paperback giveaway on my Facebook and Instagram pages later today. 


Cage Cover of Gentleman Sinner



In the tradition of The Protector, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the This Man series delivers a steamy, suspenseful new standalone romance about a British alpha hero and the one woman who may be able to save him-as long as he can protect her from his dark past.

Gentleman Sinner, an all-new standalone contemporary romance by #1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Ellen Malpas, is live!
Izzy White knows of the darkness in this world. After all, she escaped it long ago. Determined not to let her past beat her, Izzy has a secure, stable life with a job she loves in nursing. But one act of kindness will completely upend everything she's so carefully built-putting her right back in the crosshairs of danger she's been so desperate to avoid. 

When Theo Kane shows up like a knight in shining armor, Izzy can't help thinking she's been saved from one threat and exposed to another. His imposing physique, the harsh lines of his face, and the wariness of everyone who comes close are just a few clues to Theo Kane's notorious reputation. The man is positively terrifying. But with Izzy, he's tender and a complete gentleman, and her fascination with the mysterious beast of a man becomes too powerful for her to walk away. 

As Theo's demons come to light, running becomes even more impossible. And yet staying together could doom them both.


Download your copy today!
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2NmIIh6

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2CzwT3l

Review of Gentleman Sinner
5/5 Stars - There’s a new alpha in town and he's ready to command your heart. You will love Theo Kane! Gentleman Sinner is the latest gem from JEM!

Theo Kane is untouchable.  You can’t touch his body, heart or soul.  His ballistic temperament makes him scarier than the gun he carries.  Theo meets Izzy White.  She’s a nurse with a heart of gold. Like Theo, Izzy has her own set of emotional baggage.  For the first time in years, Theo feels the magic of a connection.  Will Izzy end up healing Theo’s issues or will his lifestyle choices come back to haunt her?  You need to one click this one to find out. 


Excerpt:
My love for her holds me prisoner
Her faith leaves me in awe
Her hope encourages mine
And her touch reaches my soul
She is my peace
My cure
My love

Theo Kane

From Gentleman Sinner


About Jodi:
Jodi Ellen Malpas wrote her debut series, The This Man Trilogy, in secret, worried about what people might think if they knew what her imagination was capable of. She was shocked herself. But she finally found the courage to unleash her creative streak and self-published THIS MAN – the first book of the This Man Trilogy – in October 2012. She took a chance on the story with a hero who soon became one of modern-day fictions most prolific alpha male characters. Jesse Ward – also affectionately known as The Lord of The Manor, sparked incredible reactions from women across the globe and catapulted Jodi into the world of romance.

She was soon signed by Grand Central Publishing, part of the Hachette Book Group, and the third book of the trilogy, This Man Confessed, took Jodi to the top of the bestsellers lists, earning her the proud title of #1 New York Times Bestselling Author. This Man has since been voted one of the top romance novels of all time. With so much love and enthusiasm for her words, Jodi suddenly wasn’t afraid of her imagination anymore and has since let it run riot. Writing powerful love stories and creating addictive characters has become her passion—a passion she now shares with her devoted readers.
Jodi was born and raised in the Midlands town of Northampton, England, where she lives with her real-life man, her boys, and a beagle. She is a self-professed daydreamer, a Converse and mojito addict, and has a terrible weak spot for alpha males.  Her work is now published in more than twenty-five languages across the world.

Connect with Jodi:

Monday, January 28, 2019

NEW ROMANCE REVIEW: If I Only Knew by Corinne Micheals

Check out my spoiler-free review of If I Only Knew by Corinne Micheals.  This standalone contemporary romance is one-click worthy.  
Book Cover Image Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Synopsis:
New York Times bestseller Corinne Michaels brings a new heartwarming second chance at love standalone romance. 

My life was perfect – until a shocking tragedy pulled the rug out from underneath me. 

My children were left without a father. I was without a husband and a provider. Instead of wallowing in my grief, I buried myself in my work at Dovetail Enterprises. Landing the promotion as the CEO’s right hand was exactly what I needed. 

Getting saddled with Milo Huxley as an assistant is exactly the opposite. 

I can’t stand him. 

He’s arrogant, irresponsible, and out for my job. As if that’s not bad enough, he has to be devastatingly sexy, and have a posh English accent that makes me squirm on top of it all. I’ve had enough unpredictability for one lifetime, thank you. 

But soon enough, we’re fighting less and laughing more. He’s there for me when no one else is. And those good looks aren’t the only panty-dropping thing about him. 

If I only knew what to do about it . . .

Buy Links:
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2MBOGIn
AppleBooks:  https://apple.co/2S94jwe
Barnes & Noble:  http://geni.us/IIOKNook
Kobo:  http://bit.ly/2RmmBW2
Google Play: http://geni.us/IIOKGP
Audible:  https://amzn.to/2TjTnsK


Review: If I Only Knew
4.50 - 5 Corinne Micheals did it again! If I Only Knew was sweet, sexy and pulled on my heartstrings. Danielle is a widow with two children. She works her way up the corporate ladder to become an SVP at her company. Milo, her boss’ brother, comes back from London and wants his old job back, but Danielle now has that job. His brother finds himself as Danielle’s new overqualified assistant. Milo was going to make her life hell to get his job back. The two share a lot of chemistry, but they don’t want to share a job. Danielle doesn’t want to jeopardize her career. She certainly doesn’t want to risk falling for another man. That’s all I’m going to say since I want to remain spoiler-free! 


If I Only Knew that I could have listened to this story as an audiobook a few months ago, I would have jumped at the chance. Audio isn’t my jam, but I could see this story coming to life on audio. I think I would have gotten lost in Milo’s sexy British accent and all the playful banter between him and Danielle. In addition to the cute and chemistry factor, between Milo and Danielle, I loved her crazy squad of friends. If I Only Knew is one-click worthy.
Skimlinks Test