google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog - just released
Showing posts with label just released. Show all posts
Showing posts with label just released. Show all posts
Thursday, December 30, 2021

This Book is on my Best of 2021 list.

The Thorns Remain by Jennifer Hartmann and Chelley St Clair is LIVE!  You can read it for FREE on Kindle Unlimited!  Read my spoiler-free review below. This book is on my Best of 2021 list.

Buy Links:

Amazon: https://amzn.to/343bwFr

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3JmXsa2

Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE! https://amzn.to/3j3LIO2

The Thorns Remain by Jennifer Hartmann and Chelley St Clair Book Cover
Synopsis:

VENGEANCE.

Hiding deep within the shadows of human nature, it smolders…

Simmers…

Waits.

Only, for me, it was no longer a hibernating beast.

The day I discovered the wrongs committed against me, vengeance clawed its way right through me. The beast had emerged from its lair with a burning need to destroy the man who tore my marriage apart.

And now?

Now, it was my lifeline.

My dark lover.

My. Whole. Purpose.


REVENGE.

They say it’s sweet in the end, and I believed them. I could almost taste that honey on my tongue, like a balm I needed to quell the bitterness.

But it was all a lie.

I was blindsided.

And not once did I think about who I might hurt along the way. I never considered the casualties that may fall across my path of destruction.

No…

Revenge is not sweet. Retaliation does not end in reward.

Vengeance is not justice.

The promises whispered by that beast within?

They’re all hollow.

All it ever wanted was to be set free.

In the end, I never expected things to be worse than when it all began.

I never expected the wreckage left in my wake.


I

never

expected

her.

Review:

 The Thorns Remain Kindle CrackThe Thorns Remain by Jennifer Hartmann and Chelley St Clair
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“I wanted to reap vengeance so bad, I could taste it. I didn’t care about who or what stood in my way—it was all collateral damage. Nothing mattered but my lust for revenge. My hatred for Benjamin Grant.”

5- stars! Jennifer Hartmann and first-time author Chelley St. Clair’s new book, The Thorns Remain, is a soul-sucking masterpiece of love, lies, and revenge. This bitter, twisted slow-burning romance will incinerate your heart. I feel like my heart took a nose dive into a rose bush, and I'm still picking out the thorns from all the feels. I don't want to give too much away, but you need to be prepared to binge-read this unputdownable new release. I'm adding this toxic romance to my Best of 2021 list!

The Thorns Remain by Jennifer Hartmann  Book Video




Wednesday, December 29, 2021

Mafia Romance Lovers GOLD!

Scared to Love, an all-new angst-filled dark mafia romance set from USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author Siobhan Davis, is available now!  You can read it for FREE using Kindle Unlimited. Click HERE to try Kindle Unlimited for FREE. Check out my spoiler-free review.

Scared to Love by Siobhan Davis Book

Download your copy today! 

FREE in Kindle Unlimited

Amazon: https://amzn.to/32EZIZp

Amazon Worldwide: https://amzn.to/316VQzV


Add Scared to Love to Goodreads→  https://bit.ly/3FDI1bR


Start the series with Condemned to Love→  https://amzn.to/3sIkF0E

Synopsis:

It can’t work.

She’s too broken.

He’s too young.


Serena has felt trapped her entire life, living a lie because it was demanded of her.


Years of torture at the hands of her sadistic husband have left her battered and bruised, but not defeated. She needs to stay strong for her children, and she’s determined to reset her future.


The future she has all thanks to Alessandro.


He saved her that fateful night when her husband died, and he continues to save her as she struggles to piece her life back together.


Yet the closer they get, the more it terrifies her because no man has ever made her feel like this.


It can’t work.


She’s too broken.


He’s too young.


And she’ll never trust a made man again.


Women never get under Alesso’s skin—until Serena. They share an intense connection that can’t be ignored, no matter how hard she tries to push him away.


He knows she’s scared. He is too, but she’s worth the risk. Alesso vows to be patient, until danger resurfaces and now all bets are off. Serena needs to understand how much she means to him and he will do everything to protect her.


The situation grows more tense as the DeLucas plot against Bennett Mazzone and the surviving mafia heirs. But Alesso will lay down his life before he lets Serena get hurt again.


Now his walls are lowered, the gloves are off, and he’ll do whatever it takes to keep her safe.


Even if it means letting her go.


This is a full-length 105k-word novel with NO cliff-hanger and an HEA, set in the Mazzone Mafia world. This is the third and final book in this series. For readers who enjoy friends-to-lovers, second chance, reverse age-gap, dark mafia romance. May contain triggers - please read the note at the start of the book.

REVIEW:

Scared to LoveScared to Love by Siobhan Davis
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Scared to Love by Siobhan Davis is mafia romance gold! I loved every book in the Mazzone Mafia series. I'm not going to regurgitate the synopsis, but I will tell you that this book focuses on Serena and Alessandro, who we met in the first two books. Serena's strength made this book a standout for me. She was in an abusive marriage to a monster and slowly started to heel after seeking professional help. She falls for Alessandro, another family mobster who never embraced relationships. Their slow-burning and tender romance developed with a backdrop of bullets and bloodshed. Siobhan's books are unputdownable and total Kindle Crack. You do not need to read the other books in the Mazzone series to enjoy this interconnected standalone (but read them since they are equally as good). One-click this one now.
https://amzn.to/32EZIZp - Amazon


About Siobhan

SIOBHAN DAVIS PHOTO


Siobhan Davis is a USA Today, Wall Street Journal and Amazon Top 10 bestselling romance author. Siobhan writes emotionally intense stories with swoon-worthy romance, complex characters, and tons of unexpected plot twists and turns that will have you flipping the pages beyond bedtime! She has sold over 1.5 million books and her titles are translated into several languages. 


Prior to becoming a full-time writer, Siobhan forged a successful corporate career in human resource management. 


She lives in the Garden County of Ireland with her husband and two sons. 


 

Connect with Siobhan


Subscribe to romance newsletter:http://smarturl.it/KennedyBoysList

Amazon Author Page:http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisAmazon 

Website: http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisWebsite 

Goodreads: http://smarturl.it/SiobhanGoodreads

Facebook page: http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisFacebook 

Facebook group: https://smarturl.it/SiobhanSquad

Instagram: https://smarturl.it/SiobhanInstagram

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@siobhandavisauthor

BookBub: http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisBookbub 


Thursday, October 14, 2021

The Lost Fisherman by Jewel E. Ann is LIVE!

The Lost Fisherman by Jewel E. Ann is now live!  The series is now complete. Check out my spoiler-free book review below.  This duet is on my Best of 2021 Romance Book List!   Both books can be read for FREE in Kindle Unlimited.   This series must be read in order.


Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for one month! https://amzn.to/3h1JJIB


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited


Amazon:  https://amzn.to/3j34aXb

Amazon Worldwide: https://amzn.to/2X9sSNQ 

Now available in audio: https://amzn.to/3y1gbD1  


Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3z3lnWo


Start with The Naked Fisherman! https://amzn.to/3DA7NM0  You can read my spoiler-free review of The Naked Fisherman HERE


The Lost Fisherman by Jewel E. Ann Image Kindle Crack

Synopsis: 

It's been five years since I've seen him. An unexpected event takes me back to the place where it all began.

But I'm no longer the naive young woman he once knew. And he's no longer the man who took nearly everything from me.

Can this be our time? Or is it too late? Did I find myself only to lose him?



Finished reading?

Join the Spoiler Group here! https://www.facebook.com/groups/1871351416440121/ 


The Lost Fisherman (Fisherman, #2)The Lost Fisherman by Jewel E. Ann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

OMG, This book! Jewel E. Ann did it again. I’m at a loss for words, but not tears. This emotion-packed second chance romance rocked my world. The plot twists and turns made it hard for me to stop myself from skipping ahead while reading The Lost Fisherman (Fisherman #2)

The funny thing about the series, is that I almost didn’t read it. Well, that’s not true. It’s Jewel E. Ann, of course, I was going to read it. Here’s the thing, I don’t love the cartoon-like covers. It’s just not my jam. Jewel could cover a book with a brown paperback, and I would auto one-click it. I’ve passed a few books over because of them. Lesson learned. Don’t let that whimsical cover trick you into thinking you’re not going to get an emotion-packed romance so full of the feels that you could cry. I could cry, and I did—no spoilers from me. Go in blind and see where life takes Fisher and Reece. I guarantee you will catch a case of the feels and come away with a book hangover. All the stars! The Lost Fisherman will be found on my Best of 2021 Book List. You must read The Naked Fisherman (Fisherman #1) before you read TLF!


The Lost Fisherman by Jewel Kindle Crack Book Reviews Video

Meet Jewel:


Jewel is a Wall Street Journal & USA Today best selling author with a quirky sense of humor. When she's not saving the planet one tree at a time, you can find her role modeling questionable behavior to her three boys, binge-watching Netflix with her husband, and writing mind-bending romance. 

 

Connect with Jewel


Website: https://www.jeweleann.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7505427.Jewel_E_Ann

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Jewel-E-Ann/e/B00IJYHDIG/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorjeweleann

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/485996228236493

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorjeweleann/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/JewelE_Ann

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/jewel-e-ann

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/jeweleannauthor/

Tiktok: https://www.tiktok.com/@jeweleannauthor



Tuesday, September 28, 2021

This new romance book is HOT!

The Lawyer by Marni Mann is now live! Check out my spoiler-free book review of this sexy, new contemporary romance. The Lawyer is a standalone in the new Dalton Brothers series. 

The Lawyer by Marni Mann Cover Kindle Crack

Synopsis:

A sexy, new stand-alone in the Dalton Brothers Series from USA Today best-selling author Marni Mann …


I’m not the type of girl who picks up a man on a rooftop bar.

Not the kind of girl who lets a man’s hands roam my body, discovering I have no panties on.

Never the girl who has hours’ worth of o’s from a smoking-hot one-night stand.


But Dominick makes it so easy to say yes.

His body, his moves, and his oh-so-wicked tongue have me saying it over and over again.

Yes, please.

Yes, more.

Yes, right there.


He worships every inch of my body, and I’m still sore the next morning when I meet him again.


This time, he’s Mr. Dalton, my sister’s cutthroat entertainment lawyer.

And he has a proposition for me.


He wants to make me famous.


Of course, that means sharing a screen with my wildly jealous sister.

It means giving up my career.

It means the whole world will suddenly know everything about me.


Which presents one catastrophic problem—Dominick doesn’t date famous people.


So, do I take a chance at becoming a Hollywood star, or do I pass up the opportunity to be with the man who gave me a taste of forever?


Download today on Amazon, Apple Books, Kobo, Barnes & Noble!

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3lW3Vhu

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3zBqD36

Apple Books: https://apple.co/2ZxYiOX

Kobo: https://bit.ly/3zGXfZe

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3kf1442

Review of The Lawyer by Marni Mann 

The Lawyer (The Dalton Brothers, # 1) Kindle CrackThe Lawyer by Marni Mann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


The Lawyer by Marni Mann Kindle Crack Video

Man, oh Mann, my Kindle screen has melted and my heart is full. The Lawyer (The Dalton Brothers #1) by Marni Mann is FIRE! I loved this unputdownable and addictive Hollywood romance.

Marni cranked up the heat in this sizzling and sexy first book in the Dalton Brothers series. Kendall and Dominick were such a perfect match in every way. I can't wait to read the other brothers' books. Five Hollywood stars! Best of 2021!


9.27 release
Kindle: https://amzn.to/3lW3Vhu
Paperback: https://amzn.to/3zBqD36
Apple Books: https://apple.co/2ZxYiOX
Kobo: https://bit.ly/3zGXfZe



Meet Marni:

Marni Mann Author Photo Kindle Crack
USA Today best-selling author Marni Mann knew she was going to be a writer since middle school. While other girls her age were daydreaming about teenage pop stars, Marni was fantasizing about penning her first novel. She crafts unique stories that weave together her love of darkness, mystery, passion, and human emotions. A New Englander at heart, she now lives in Sarasota, Florida, with her husband and their yellow Lab. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop, working on her next novel, she’s scouring for chocolate, sipping wine, traveling, or devouring fabulous books.



Connect with Marni


Facebook: http://bit.ly/MarniMannFB

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1597153177180837/

Twitter: http://bit.ly/MarniMannTW

Instagram: http://bit.ly/MarniMannIG

Pinterest: http://bit.ly/MarniMannPin

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2IsSRWC

Bookbub: http://bit.ly/MarniMannBB

Website: http://marnismann.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5400988.Marni_Mann

Book+Main: https://bit.ly/2D45g2Z

Sign up for her newsletter: http://marnismann.com/newsletter/






Tuesday, August 31, 2021

This Romance Novel Is On My Best of 2021 Book List.

The Aristocrat from New York Times bestselling author Penelope Ward is LIVE. You can read my spoiler-free review below. This angsty, emotional standalone novel is on my Best of 2021 Romance Book List!

The Aristocrat by Penelope Ward Kindle Crack

Buy Links:

Kindle:  https://amzn.to/3tgWCEn

Apple Books: https://apple.co/3wQcU72

B&N: https://fave.co/3ymyPnf

Google Play: https://bit.ly/2XB7QaN

Kobo: https://fave.co/38hL8GI

Audio: https://amzn.to/3yjfwv7

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3sNbc6f

 

BLURB

 

From New York Times bestselling author Penelope Ward, comes a new standalone novel.

 

The one that got away. Every girl has one, right?

Mine was a charming, British aristocrat who turned my world upside down one summer.


From the moment I first spotted Leo in the distance through my binoculars, I’d been captivated. I certainly never expected to find a man showering outside of the property across the bay in his birthday suit.


Then I noticed his housemate staring back at me with binoculars of his own—watching me watching Leo.


That made for an interesting conversation starter when I inevitably ran into them.

Turned out, the handsome Brits were only renting that house for the summer in my seaside town.


Leo and I formed an instant connection, even though we were technically opposites by all appearances. I taught him how to dig for clams, and he taught me that not all wealthy and powerful guys are pretentious.


Despite knowing he was totally wrong for me, I couldn’t seem to stay away.

It was a wild and crazy few months. And before I knew it, we’d fallen in love.

We both had one wish: more time together.


But Leo had obligations back home. He lived a life I’d never fit into. And I was going to law school. So, we decided to end it and never look back.


A part of me always felt like I’d let my soulmate walk away.


I believed our story was over.


Until five years later when he sent me a letter that shook me to my core. 


I’d thought my world was turned upside down that first summer?


Well, I knew nothing yet.


Spoiler-free Review

The AristocratThe Aristocrat by Penelope Ward
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I shed a few tears, decimated a manicure, and feel like I’m book buzzed after reading The Aristocrat by Penelope Ward. This heartfelt, angsty, second chance romance is sexy and fun, with a royal kick in the feels. The Aristocrat might be one of my all-time favorite books by her. It’s no secret how much I love this author, but THIS BOOK solidifies why Penelope is on my auto-one-click list. The Aristocrat is a total standalone and does not end with a cliffhanger. I messaged PW and asked her to create a spin-off book with the secondary characters because I loved them so much. The Aristocrat is on my Best of 2021 book list. August 30th release!

The Aristocrat by Penelope Ward Kindle Crack Video 


AUTHOR BIO

Penelope Ward on Kindle Crack Book Reviews


Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of contemporary romance.

 

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism.

 

With over two million books sold, she is a 21-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over thirty books. Her novels have been translated into over a dozen languages and can be found in bookstores around the world.

 

 

AUTHOR LINKS

 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/penelopewardauthor

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/PenelopesPeeps

Instagram: http://instagram.com/PenelopeWardAuthor

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@penelopewardofficial

Twitter: https://twitter.com/PenelopeAuthor

Thursday, August 26, 2021

I was Charmed!

Charmed by Laura Pavlov is LIVE and FREE to read in Kindle Unlimited.  I adore this series of standalone romance books.  Check out my spoiler-free review below! 

Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE for one month! https://amzn.to/2XOxWXV

PURCHASE LINKS 

US: https://amzn.to/3yeC1kV

UK: https://amzn.to/3xR7sCh

CA: https://amzn.to/3krZ4W5

AU: https://amzn.to/3y1KYih

 

Charmed by Laura Pavlov on Kindle Crack

Title: Charmed

Series: Willow Springs #3

Author: Laura Pavlov

Genre: Small Town/Enemies to Lovers Romance

Release Date: August 26, 2021

 

BLURB

 

Crew Carlisle is enemy number one.

He’s also my new boss.

I need this internship as much as Crew needs an ego lobotomy.

He’s arrogant, cocky, and annoyingly good looking.

Our families have despised one another since long before I was born.

The man loathes me, and he makes no effort to hide his contempt.

But everything I thought I knew isn’t as it seems.

And Crew isn’t who I thought he was.

I’ve never fully given my heart away, and this is the last man that I should give it to.

But walking away isn’t as easy as I expected.

Crew Carlisle is my kryptonite.

And falling for my nemesis is not an option.

 

 

GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/56141472-charmed

 

 

PURCHASE LINKS Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE https://amzn.to/2XOxWXV


US: https://amzn.to/3yeC1kV

UK: https://amzn.to/3xR7sCh

CA: https://amzn.to/3krZ4W5

AU: https://amzn.to/3y1KYih

 

Free in Kindle Unlimited

Spoiler-free Review

Charmed (Willow Springs, #3)Charmed by Laura B. Pavlov
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 Pavlov has thoroughly Charmed me with her writing. Charmed (Willow Springs #3) is a sexy and sweet, small-town office romance lovers treat. Charmed is the third book in this series and can be read as a standalone. I would recommend you read the first two Willow Springs books before Charmed (just because they are fantastic), and you'll get to know the other ladies in the Magic Willows girl gang. I love the women of Willow Springs and the men that consume their hearts. The Willow Springs series is refreshing and not to be missed.

ALSO AVAILABLE

 

#1 Frayed


US: https://amzn.to/3kqScqg

UK: https://amzn.to/3riYyLs

CA: https://amzn.to/2Un4kj6

AU: https://amzn.to/2UVz5LM

 

Free in Kindle Unlimited

 

#2 Tangled

 

US: https://amzn.to/3gAXQVM

UK: https://amzn.to/3ilSo9e

CA: https://amzn.to/3ilSrSs

AU: https://amzn.to/3hLO2ZS

 

Free in Kindle Unlimited

 

 

COMING SOON

 

#4 Sealed – Releasing November 11

 

US: https://amzn.to/3Dv7L9g

UK: https://amzn.to/3zazAke

CA: https://amzn.to/3zgdmgN

AU: https://amzn.to/2ThcoRS

 

#5 Claimed – Releasing January 27

 

US: https://amzn.to/3ynr8gu

UK: https://amzn.to/3z94Wrb

CA: https://amzn.to/3zffHsj

AU: https://amzn.to/36GWZgH

 

 

AUTHOR BIO

 

Laura Pavlov writes sweet and sexy contemporary romance that will make you both laugh and cry. She is happily married to her college sweetheart, mom to two awesome almost-grown kids, and dog-whisperer to a couple crazy yorkies. Laura resides in Las Vegas where she is living her own happily ever after.   

 

 

AUTHOR LINKS

 

Linktr.ee: https://linktr.ee/laurapavlovauthor

Website: https://www.laurapavlov.com

Newsletter: http://bit.ly/2M3MzRv

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6569734.Laura_Pavlov

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/laurapavlovauthor

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LauraPavlovAuthor

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/2464715543785142

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Laura-Pavlov/e/B07T26ZJS1

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/laura-pavlov

Monday, August 16, 2021

The Sinner by Emma Scott is LIVE! New PNR Review

The Sinner by Emma Scott is now live!  From USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author, Emma Scott, comes an emotional paranormal love story of passion, sacrifice, and the soul-deep love of a lifetime...more than one.  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  You can read The Sinner for FREE using Amazon’s Kindle Unlimited. 


The Sinner by Emma Scott Book Cover
Synopsis: 

Shy, introverted Lucy Dennings lives a quiet little life in New York City, working for a nonprofit and keeping to herself. Every afternoon, she goes home to her empty apartment and Edgar, her houseplant, and every night, she loses herself in the pages of her beloved romance novels. Her lonely heart seeks solace in tales of passionate, enduring, all-consuming love, but more and more, Lucy feels she's not just reading for pleasure but searching for a lost piece of herself in the pages. As if she once touched something beautiful but it's been ripped away. 


Until one day Lucy discovers a dead body in the alley behind her apartment. Even if it's too late, her first instinct is to help. 


Her second is to run. 


Because the dead body isn't so very dead, and suddenly, her little world isn't so little but one in which dreams feel like memories, "inner demons" actually lurk in dark alleys, and a beautiful creature of darkness with amber eyes and wings like night might hold the key to what her heart has been aching for...if she doesn't fall down the path of eternal damnation first. 


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited  

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3iNQlwb

Amazon Worldwide:  https://amzn.to/3AGBHNa

Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3gsEfHZ

 Spoiler-free Review

The SinnerThe Sinner by Emma Scott
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5

The Sinner by Emma Scott Video Teaser Kindle Crack

I don’t read many paranormal romances, but when I heard that Emma Scott was writing a book featuring angels and demons, it was a no-brainer to read this one. I love her books and jumped at the chance to read her first PNR story. 

The Sinner was a unique love story about soul mates that transcends time. Emma delivered an emotion-packed story that brilliantly wove flashbacks from the past to bring this story full circle. There are second chance love stories, and then there is The Sinner! What a dark and delicious slice of heaven and hell, sacrifice and redemption. One-click worthy. 



Skimlinks Test