google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - September book 2017 releases
Showing posts with label September book 2017 releases. Show all posts
Showing posts with label September book 2017 releases. Show all posts
Friday, September 29, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Touched by Mara White - 5 Stars!

Touched by Mara White is LIVE!  This book blew me and touched me on so many levels.  Check out my review and read an excerpt below.  

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Praise for Touched
“Fresh, raw, relevant. TOUCHED slips under your skin with lush prose, unforgettable characters, and a story like no other.”
-Leylah Attar, New York Times best-selling author

“Hauntingly beautiful and downright emotional, White grabs you by the soul in her latest novel, Touched, and leaves an indelible mark."
-K. Bromberg, New York Times best-selling author

“Mara White has crafted characters so real and complex, they live and bleed. Watching their story unfold was heartbreaking, beautiful, and riveting. Touched is stunning work.”
-Nikki Sloane, Best-selling author of the Blindfold Club Series

“Touched is a truly beautiful book. It's raw, real, and possessing of a quiet poetry.”
-Emma Scott, Best-Selling author of the Full Tilt Duet

"I can confidently say, without a shred of doubt, that this story and these people will stay with me for the rest of my life. I bow down, Mara White. You wrote a category 5 masterpiece."
-BB Easton, Bestselling Author

“A phenomenal, mesmerizing and unforgettable masterpiece!
This story blew me away! I cannot put into words how beautiful this story was! Absolutely astonishing! A must read!”
-The Book Queen

“The writing is voracious and hungry and insatiable. Touched is a story that will devour you as you stuff your face with it. I'm not only touched, I'm digested. Just read it.”
-Suanne Laqueur, Best-Selling author of the Fish Tales Series

Synopsis:
-Does your sister let you touch her, Gemini?
-Barely, but, yes, more than anyone else. I remember even in preschool when the teacher would grab her hand, she’d stare at the spot where their skin connected as if it were an affront to her existence. Just stand there and glare like she wanted to hurt someone.
-Junipera suffers from a rare phobia.
-Please, what does June not suffer from?
-When did she start chasing storms?
-In third grade she started obsessing about the rain. Full blown? I’d say after hurricane Katrina she never looked back. And she didn’t just chase them, June became those wild storms.


Junipera and Gemini Jones, Irish twins born during the month of June, survive a childhood of neglect and poverty by looking out for one another. Destined for a group home, the girls are rescued by a rich aunt and uncle who move them from Northern Minnesota to Fairfield, Connecticut. One sister thrives while the other spins out of control. A violent assault leaves Gemini searching for clues, but what she finds might be questions that are better left unanswered.

BUY LINKS:
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2xvFHAS

EXCERPT
Kettling, Minnesota
1985

If she lined her spine up perfectly with the porch railing, she could balance. One leg on the porch, the toe of her sneaker just touching, the other dangling maybe two feet above the scraggly grass and the house’s foundation. Her view when she rested her head all the way back was half of the porch roof overhang and half of a deceptively sunny blue sky that wasn’t as warm as it pretended. Still, she wore shorts and a t-shirt with a stretched-out neckline. Some other kid’s faded camp shirt, found at the Goodwill, advertising a canoe ride Gem never in her life got to go on.
Fuck them. Who cared? She didn’t want their stupid camp anyway.
It was summer and Gem wasn’t going anywhere except to the front porch, the creek, the gas station for candy and maybe to the lake to swim if she were lucky. Her sister June wouldn’t be going either. But June had Maggie and Maggie’s mom Charlene who was generous and responsible; she’d pick June up and bring her over to their house for the day, feed her, and sometimes even give her clothes.
Smack!
Gem struck a mosquito on her exposed thigh. Her legs were bruised. Scabs decorated her knees like a relief map, little brown islands on a white sea of skin.
Both girls had birthdays this month. Gem would be turning ten and her little sister June, nine. They were Irish twins, born twelve months apart. They left their father when they were just babies, or maybe their father left them. The story changed every time their mother told it.
Charlene beeped the horn of her rusted Buick as she turned onto 5th Street. All the windows in the car were wide open and neither Maggie nor June wore seatbelts. Charlene blasted the radio and sang along to “Eye of the Tiger,” while smoke from her cigarette swirled through the car. Both girls slid across the long backseat as she took the corner.
Wednesday, September 27, 2017

PRE-RELEASE REVIEW: Racer by Katy Evans

I LOVED Racer by Katy Evans.  Check out my spoiler-free review. Get ready to meet your next book boyfriend on 9/28!


Racer by Katy Evans
Publication Date: September 28th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Racer, an all-new standalone in the Real Series from New York Times bestselling author Katy Evans is coming September 28th!!!

A bad boy with something to prove.
A woman with a mission.
The race of their lives.
The love of a lifetime.

I don’t think his parents expected him to live up to his name—Racer Tate—but once he felt the adrenaline rush behind the wheel, he was addicted.

He's the fastest, fiercest driver around.

Scouting new talent brings me to his doorstep...
but his smile sends me to my knees.

The sexy, mysterious Racer Tate is not the kind of man a girl like me falls for. He's secretive, reckless, elusive. But his proximity pushes me beyond reason, and his kiss....

This is our last chance to win, and he is our only hope. I'm supposed to watch him—make sure he doesn't get into trouble. But it's an impossible task. And now the one in heart-wrenching, toe-curling, soul-crushing trouble is me. Because when your heart belongs to someone, their truths become your own, and their secrets become your salvation...or your curse.

He says he wants me. He says I'm the One. But he also thinks he'll break my heart, one piece at a time until it's gone.


REVIEW OF RACER

Racer (Real, #7)Racer by Katy Evans
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Racer is REAL. Racer is MINE. Racer is RIPPED. Racer was a ROGUE. Racer is a LEGEND just like REMY. RACER IS your next one-click!

description

Did you read Real (and the rest of the Real series) by Katy Evans? I hope so. Real is one of my all-time favorite books. If you read Real, I'm sure you remember Remy’s blazing hot intensity as a lover and a fighter. Like the saying goes “the apple doesn't fall far from the tree.” Racer is Remy’s son. He’s all alpha male and full of relentless passion. He meets Lana who extracts him from an illegal street racing circuit and puts him on the Formula One fast track. Just like his name, Racer is speeding into a relationship with Lana and a career on a racing team. Like, his dad Racer has a dark side that he doesn’t think Lana can handle. Will she take his advice and steer clear of his demons? Can Lana put her past behind her and love again?

I just love Katy Evans passionate writing style. Once again Katy crafted another brilliant addition to the ever-popular Real series. Katy recreated so much of the magic and raw, delicious feels from Real. Racer is unputdownable, fast-paced and utterly addictive! This book is standalone.

Throw your Kindle into 5th gear and one-click Racer!




Excerpt: 
I’m still reeling. While people approach him, he cuts a path straight to me, his gaze penetrating and target-like; making me want to bolt.
His lips do that little upward tilt they do that seems so sexy, and for a second, I feel like I’m lightheaded.
I gulp, and then feel mad at myself for acting like some idiot as fucking devil-Racer Tate reaches me, throws himself into a seat next to me, and turns to look at me expectantly with the most gorgeous grin on his face.
I don’t know what to say.
This guy has left me sort of speechless.
“So … ” I say, staring in the distance at his beat-up mustang, then at him.
“So … ” he says too, in his deep voice, his smile a little more wicked than it was two seconds ago. He glances at my mouth.
Oh god.
Why am I licking my lips?
It only made his eyes narrow and darken.
        I open my mouth to speak, failing to find words. He smells like sweat and soap and shampoo, and I feel my traitorous nipples push up to my top again. Why do they do that when he’s around?
“This is illegal,” I state.
His voice is husky from exertion, and his eyes glint with laughter. “That’s why it’s fun.”
I look away from his eyes, trying to focus and clear my head. He leans over and peers into my face, his face shadowed by the moonlight and his jaw now carrying a little scruff. “Are we in agreement?” he presses.
“No.” I glare and shake my head, meeting his cocky gaze. “You’re reckless, Racer.”
“So are you, Alana.”
“It’s just … Lana.”
His brows fly up in surprise. “And a bit of a liar too.”
I purse my lips, still glaring as my gaze goes back to his car. Girls are rubbing against it as if it were him, and I find it disgusting. Why are women always acting so slutty around race car drivers and bad boys?
“You crashed your car,” I say flippantly.
“You crashed my car,” he contradicts, amused.
I laugh, then scowl in his direction. “You crashed it more. I can’t believe you were making such a fuss about me crashing into you when it was just a little kiss—”
He leans in to peck my lips—fast but firmly. “That’s a kiss.”
I lose my breath.
My eyes wide.
He eases back, lips smiling as he comes to his feet and stretches his hand out to take me by the elbow and help me to my feet.
“Let’s get out of here.” He starts walking, leading the way.
 “And go where?”
“Anywhere I can get my hands on you.”


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
BUY LINKS: 
Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/JFvQ6D

About the Author: 
Katy Evans is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Her debut REAL shot to the top of the bestselling lists in 2013 and since then 9 of her titles have been New York Times bestsellers. Her books have been translated into nearly a dozen languages across the world. 

Connect with the Author:

Twitter @authorkatyevans

Monday, September 25, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Touched by Mara White

Touched by Mara White is LIVE!  This book blew me and touched me on so many levels.  Check out my review and read an excerpt below.  
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Praise for Touched

“Fresh, raw, relevant. TOUCHED slips under your skin with lush prose, unforgettable characters, and a story like no other.”
-Leylah Attar, New York Times best-selling author

“Hauntingly beautiful and downright emotional, White grabs you by the soul in her latest novel, Touched, and leaves an indelible mark."
-K. Bromberg, New York Times best-selling author

“Mara White has crafted characters so real and complex, they live and bleed. Watching their story unfold was heartbreaking, beautiful, and riveting. Touched is stunning work.”
-Nikki Sloane, Best-selling author of the Blindfold Club Series

“Touched is a truly beautiful book. It's raw, real, and possessing of a quiet poetry.”
-Emma Scott, Best-Selling author of the Full Tilt Duet

"I can confidently say, without a shred of doubt, that this story and these people will stay with me for the rest of my life. I bow down, Mara White. You wrote a category 5 masterpiece."
-BB Easton, Bestselling Author

“A phenomenal, mesmerizing and unforgettable masterpiece!
This story blew me away! I cannot put into words how beautiful this story was! Absolutely astonishing! A must read!”
-The Book Queen

“The writing is voracious and hungry and insatiable. Touched is a story that will devour you as you stuff your face with it. I'm not only touched, I'm digested. Just read it.”
-Suanne Laqueur, Best-Selling author of the Fish Tales Series

Synopsis:
-Does your sister let you touch her, Gemini?
-Barely, but, yes, more than anyone else. I remember even in preschool when the teacher would grab her hand, she’d stare at the spot where their skin connected as if it were an affront to her existence. Just stand there and glare like she wanted to hurt someone.
-Junipera suffers from a rare phobia.
-Please, what does June not suffer from?
-When did she start chasing storms?
-In third grade she started obsessing about the rain. Full blown? I’d say after hurricane Katrina she never looked back. And she didn’t just chase them, June became those wild storms.


Junipera and Gemini Jones, Irish twins born during the month of June, survive a childhood of neglect and poverty by looking out for one another. Destined for a group home, the girls are rescued by a rich aunt and uncle who move them from Northern Minnesota to Fairfield, Connecticut. One sister thrives while the other spins out of control. A violent assault leaves Gemini searching for clues, but what she finds might be questions that are better left unanswered.

BUY LINKS:
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2xvFHAS

EXCERPT
Kettling, Minnesota
1985

If she lined her spine up perfectly with the porch railing, she could balance. One leg on the porch, the toe of her sneaker just touching, the other dangling maybe two feet above the scraggly grass and the house’s foundation. Her view when she rested her head all the way back was half of the porch roof overhang and half of a deceptively sunny blue sky that wasn’t as warm as it pretended. Still, she wore shorts and a t-shirt with a stretched-out neckline. Some other kid’s faded camp shirt, found at the Goodwill, advertising a canoe ride Gem never in her life got to go on.
Fuck them. Who cared? She didn’t want their stupid camp anyway.
It was summer and Gem wasn’t going anywhere except to the front porch, the creek, the gas station for candy and maybe to the lake to swim if she were lucky. Her sister June wouldn’t be going either. But June had Maggie and Maggie’s mom Charlene who was generous and responsible; she’d pick June up and bring her over to their house for the day, feed her, and sometimes even give her clothes.
Smack!
Gem struck a mosquito on her exposed thigh. Her legs were bruised. Scabs decorated her knees like a relief map, little brown islands on a white sea of skin.
Both girls had birthdays this month. Gem would be turning ten and her little sister June, nine. They were Irish twins, born twelve months apart. They left their father when they were just babies, or maybe their father left them. The story changed every time their mother told it.
Charlene beeped the horn of her rusted Buick as she turned onto 5th Street. All the windows in the car were wide open and neither Maggie nor June wore seatbelts. Charlene blasted the radio and sang along to “Eye of the Tiger,” while smoke from her cigarette swirled through the car. Both girls slid across the long backseat as she took the corner.
Monday, September 18, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: The Outskirts by T.M. Frazier


The Swamp is about to get a whole lot hotter! The Outskirts by T.M. Frazier is available NOW! Check out my spoiler-free review. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


The Outskirts by T.M. Frazier 
Release Date: September 12th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Synopsis 

Sawyer wants a life of her own. 
Finn wants to forget he ever had one. 

After a tragedy, Finn Hollis escapes
into the swamp to be alone. 
That is until Sawyer Dixon shows up, 
all SCORCHING HOT innocence, 
claiming she owns the land less than 
fifty feet from his front door. 

Sawyer gets under his SKIN, but even worse? 
She makes him WANT things. 
Things Finn hasn’t wanted in a very very long time. 

Finn WANTS Sawyer gone.
Almost as much as he wants her in his BED.

The Outskirts is Book One in the Outskirts Duet.

Read Today! FREE ON KU
Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/uXPkuE

REVIEW OF THE OUTSKIRTS
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
T.M. Frazier brought her A-game! Total binge read. THAT ENDING!
UPDATED:
Sawyer Dixon escapes her abusive father and religious cult-like existence after her mother dies. She stumbles upon a box that contains a ticket to a new life in a town called Outskirts. The Outskirts is a rural, run down, and depressed town that is surrounded by swampland. She meets Finn Hollis. After losing his girlfriend, Finn cuts everyone out of his life and becomes a nasty, alcoholic recluse who lives in a swamp shack on Sawyer’s newly acquired property. These two broken souls become each others life line. Twenty-one year old Sawyer led a sheltered life before living in Outskirts. Finn swore off love after losing his girlfriend. They can’t deny their nuclear attraction and life starts to heat up for the depressed pair in the sad swamp town. Will secrets, lies and the past come back to destroy it all? THAT ENDING! THAT PLOT TWIST! I’m dying to find out when The Outliers releases on November 1st. This is a two-book series.

T.M. Frazier brought her A-game. I was sucked into Sawyer and Finns’ world from page one. I binge read The Outskirts. Get this one!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

description


Excerpt: 
Sawyer 
My throat tightened and a heaviness grew in my chest like my heart didn’t know whether to beat faster or stop beating altogether. “Did you leave me all this to show me the life you could’ve had, but didn’t? Why!?” I pounded the wheel again and then again, and again and again until my vision was blurry and all I could see was the redness of my own heated rage. “You’re a fucking coward! You fucking COWARD!” I screamed to no one, pounding on the wheel until the skin across my knuckles split and blood dripped between my fingers. 
Strong hands bit into my biceps, yanking me from the cab. I was spun around by my shoulders and found myself face to face with Finn. “I like it when you swear,” he said, pressing close.
“Finn, get off me! Get off me! Let me go!” I wailed, struggling to free myself from his grip. Kicking out my legs only to connect with the air as he evaded my every move. 
Sunday, September 17, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Dear Bridget, I Want You by Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland

Dear Bridget, I Want You by Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland is LIVE! You need to one-click this one NOW! Check out my spoiler-free review.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Title: Dear Bridget, I Want You
Authors: Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland
Release Date: September 18, 2017
Model:  Philip Van den Hoogenband – Chadwick Models Melbourne
Photographer:  Brian Jamie
Cover designer:  Letitia Hasser, RBA Designs


From the New York Times Bestselling authors of Stuck-Up Suit and Mister Moneybags, comes a sexy new standalone novel.

Dear Bridget,
I’m writing this letter because it’s highly doubtful I’ll ever garner the courage to say this to your face. 
So, here goes.
We’re totally wrong for each other. You’re the proper single mum with a good head on your shoulders. I’m just the carefree British doctor passing through town and temporarily living in your converted garage until I head back to England.
But here’s the thing… for some bloody reason, I can’t stop thinking about you in very inappropriate ways. 
I want you.
The only reason I’m even admitting all of this to you right now is because I don’t believe it’s one-sided. I notice your eyes when you look at me, too. And as crass as I appear when we’re joking around about sex, my attraction to you is not a joke. 
So, what’s the purpose of this note? I guess it’s a reminder that we’re adults, that sex is healthy and natural, and that you can find me just through the door past the kitchen. More specifically, it’s to let you know that I’m leaving said door cracked open from now on in case you’d like to visit me in the middle of the night sometime. 
No questions asked. 
Think about it. 
Or don’t. 
Whatever you choose.
It’s doubtful I’ll even end up sliding this letter under your door anyway. 
--Simon 

BUY LINKS: 
Amazon Kindle http://amzn.to/2wyR8px
Amazon Paperback http://amzn.to/2xcC3NO


REVIEW OF DEAR BRIDGET, I WANT YOU
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Dear Vi and Penelope,

You did it again! This story has all of the Vi and Penelope magic that I love so much. I knew I was going to fall for Dr. Simon Hogue and nurse Bridget Valentine. Dear Bridget, I Want You is everything I hoped it would be, and then some. Dr. Simon Hogue is the best book prescription for people who are sick of the same old boring romances. This swoon-worthy book boyfriend melted my heart. DBIWY had the right amount of HHH (heart, heat, and humor). I think readers should plan to take a “sick day” to stay home and read one of my favorite books this year. Vi and Penelope's signature blended writing style is my antidote for a guaranteed feel-good read.

Now can you guys write me a script for my book hangover or my perma grin?

Love,
Cheri (The girl from the dirty ebook Bridget was reading)

description




About the Authors:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Penelope Ward
Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author of thirteen novels. With over a million books sold, her titles have placed on the New York Times Bestseller list fifteen times. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 12-year-old girl with autism (the inspiration for the character Callie in Gemini) and a 10-year-old boy. Penelope, her husband, and kids reside in Rhode Island. 

Links
Author Penelope Ward 
Facebook

Facebook Fan Group:

Website

Twitter

Instagram
@penelopewardauthor

Goodreads


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Vi Keeland
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. With more than a million books sold, her titles have appeared in over fifty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in fourteen languages. She lives in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Links
Author Vi Keeland
Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads



Wednesday, September 13, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + $20 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Speed by BB Easton

Check out my review of Speed by BB Easton.  WOW!!! Speed is available now for only 99 cents!   Don't forget to enter BB's giveaway for a chance to win a $20.00 gift card. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Title: SPEED
Author: BB Easton
Genre: New Adult Romance
Release Day: September 11th

SPEED Synopsis:
Because BB Easton had so much fun writing her bestselling, award-winning memoir, 44 CHAPTERS ABOUT 4 MEN, she decided to give each of her four men his own steamy standalone! SPEED is the second book in the 44 Chapters spin-off series—a gritty, taboo love triangle overflowing with dark humor and tangible teen angst. It is based on a true story. After her possessive, psychopathic, rage-fueled ex, Knight, joins the Marines, sixteen-year-old BB is left trying, and failing, to pick up the pieces of her shattered heart. It isn't until she meets Harley James—an easy-going, tattooed mechanic with a face as angelic as his habits are sinful—that she learns how to live again. How to laugh again. But will she learn to love again? Over Knight’s dead body. 

Buy Links: 

REVIEW OF SPEED
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I didn’t read BB Easton’s 44 Chapters About 4 Men, so I went into this spin-off completely blind, and I’m BLOWN AWAY! How is this the first time I am reading a book by this author? I own 44 Chapters About 4 Men and didn’t get around to reading it. I'm pretty sure it’s a hidden gem that's been sitting on my Kindle I decided to read Speed and finally pop my BB Easton cherry. BB Easton’s writing is raw and insanely addictive. Speed isn’t your typical hearts and flowers romance. BB (Brooke Bradley James) is struggling with a mix of depression, destructive relationships, and bad choices. BB is a beautiful disaster, and her story plays out at full speed through a wildly vivid 90’s era backdrop. Like I said earlier, I’m blown away. I can’t wait to go back and start 44 Chapters About 4 Men.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Author Bio:
BB Easton lives in the suburbs of Atlanta, Georgia with her long-suffering husband, Ken, and two adorable children. She recently quit her job as a school psychologist to write stories about her punk rock past and deviant sexual history full-time. Ken is suuuper excited about it.


GIVEAWAY

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

EARLY REVIEW: Dear Bridget, I Want You by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Dear Bridget, I Want YouDear Bridget, I Want You by Penelope Ward
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Dear Vi and Penelope,

You did it again! This story has all of the Vi and Penelope magic that I love so much. I knew I was going to fall for Dr. Simon Hogue and nurse Bridget Valentine. Dear Bridget, I Want You is everything I hoped it would be, and then some. Dr. Simon Hogue is the best book prescription for people who are sick of the same old boring romances. This swoon-worthy book boyfriend melted my heart. DBIWY had the right amount of HHH (heart, heat, and humor). I think readers should plan to take a “sick day” to stay home and read one of my favorite books this year. Vi and Penelope's signature blended writing style is my antidote for a guaranteed feel-good read.

Now can you guys write me a script for my book hangover or my perma grin?

Love,
Cheri (The girl from the dirty ebook Bridget was reading)

description



PURCHASE LINKS:
iBooks exclusive ebook pre-order  http://smarturl.it/y4x3xi
Add to Goodreads  http://bit.ly/2sGTkg9
Amazon paperback  http://amzn.to/2widk8I
**No Amazon ebook preorder. Will go live on Amazon on release day.

Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live! http://bit.ly/2nAnobD

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Taming Mr. Flirt by A.M. Madden & Joanne Schwehm

Taming Mr. Flirt, a sexy all-new standalone from A.M. Madden & Joanne Schwehm is LIVE! Check out my spoiler-free review. 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

BUY LINKS:
Amazon Kindle: http://amzn.to/2xsWg35
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2wUmkno
Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/hVjyTL

Synopsis: 
Here’s a tip: never say never. 

It all started in a barn, rolling around in the hay with a hot brunette. When I hooked up at my best friend’s wedding with the bride’s best friend, I had hay in places it should never be. And how my bowtie ended up around my dick was an entirely different story. I’ll give you a minute to consider the possibilities. 

That first romp set the tone, and each sexual encounter with her that followed became more intense. The fact that all my fantastic orgasms were coming at the hand of one woman baffled me. 

A lifetime of observation taught me that monogamy equated to boredom. Variety was the spice of life, in and out of the bedroom. I enjoyed the company of a sexy, smart, confident woman. It was my kryptonite. I was a master flirt, and my sexual skills were unrivaled. 

Until her. 
With this woman, I had met my match. 

Her carnal appetite a perfect match for mine, and she also taught me a few things along the way.

She called me Mr. Flirt and could bring me to my knees at every turn. 


Lesson learned: Sex always trumps sanity. 

REVIEW OF TAMING MR. FLIRT
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Would I like Kyle more than Jude (Finding Mr. Wrong)?
Would I be ok with a main character who shares the same name as my son? I’m happy to report that I got over it pretty quickly when I saw model Dima Gornovskyl on the cover.

I absolutely loved Taming Mr. Flirt. Kyle and Vanessa were such a perfect match. If anyone was going to tame Kyle, it was going to be Vanessa. They were both such fun characters. Their slow, burning romance wasn’t over angsty or filled with unnecessary drama. It was full with the same type of heartfelt, sexy fun that I fell in love with while reading Finding Mr. Wrong. I laughed, I swooned, and I even found a new love of perfume. You’ll understand what I mean after reading this book. Vanessa was so wild, brash and fun. She was complicated and didn’t want to open her heart and entertain the possibility of falling in love. Vanessa was the queen of 
“friends-with-benefits" because of her emotional baggage. It was like peeling an onion layer by layer watching her heart open up to the idea of love. Kyle was such a funny, cocky, wise-ass. I couldn’t help but fall for the sexy commitment-phobe Canadian. Just like Jude, Kyle found a place in my heart. The Madden & Schwehm writing team did it again! Next up: Scoring Mr. Romeo. I’m dying to read the Luca’s story. 



AUTHOR BIO: A. M. MADDEN: 
A.M. Madden is a USA Today bestselling author, as well as 2016 eLit Gold Medalist for Best Romance Ebook, and 2016 Ippy Award Silver Medalist for Best Romance Ebook. 

A.M. is a wife, a mother, an avid reader of romance novels, and now an author. 
"It's all about the HEA."

A.M. Madden is the author of the popular Back-Up Series, as well as several other contemporary romances. She also writes the True Heroes Series for Random House. 

Her debut novel was Back-up, the first in The Back-Up Series. In Back-Up, A.M.'s main character Jack Lair caused readers to swoon. They call themselves #LairLovers, and have been faithful supporters to Jack, as well to the rest of his band, Devil's Lair. 

A.M. truly believes that true love knows no bounds. In her books, she aspires to create fun, sexy, realistic romances that will stay with you after the last page has been turned. She strives to create characters that the reader can relate to and feel as if they know personally. 

A self-proclaimed hopeless romantic, she loves getting lost in a good book. She also uses every free moment of her time writing, while spending quality time with her three handsome men. A.M. is a Gemini and an Italian Jersey girl, but despite her Zodiac sign, nationality, or home state, she is very easy going. 
She loves the beach, loves to laugh, and loves the idea of love. 

CONNECT WITH LINKS:
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/ammadden1  |@ammadden1
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7203641.A_M_Madden
IG: https://www.instagram.com/ammadden1/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLql79RIrWxRxALDxGusdYdf2bjPT7FOE

AUTHOR BIO: JOANNE SCHWEHM: 
Joanne Schwehm is an independent romance author and has written several contemporary romance novels, including The Prescott Series, Ryker, A Heart’s Forgiveness, The Critic and The Chance Series.

Joanne is a mother and wife and loves spending time with her family. She’s an avid sports watcher and enjoys the occasional round of golf.

Joanne loves to write and read romance. She believes everyone should have romance in their lives and hopes her books bring joy and happiness to readers who enjoy modern day fairy tales and breathless moments.

Joanne looks forward to sharing more love stories in her future novels.

CONNECT WITH LINKS:
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/JSchwehmBooks | @JSchwehmBooks
Goodreads: http://goo.gl/mElcW7 
Amazon Author Page:  http://goo.gl/QTiMZn
Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/bIB4hj
IG: https://www.instagram.com/jschwehmbooks/
Wattpad: https://www.wattpad.com/user/jschwehmbooks
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/joanne-schwehm 

Friday, September 8, 2017

COVER REVEAL + $25.00 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Still by Kennedy Ryan

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

“I love [Grip] in a way I haven't loved a character in such a long time. He's just seriously everything I could want in a hero. EVERYTHING. And then more.”
--Adriana Locke, USA Today Bestselling Author 


STILL, the all-new emotional and sexy addition to the GRIP series, 
is coming September 25th!

Enter the Release Day Giveaway!
$25 “Winner’s Choice” Gift Card


Title: STILL
Author: Kennedy Ryan
Publication Date: September 25th, 2017
Cover Designer: Maripili Studio 

I'll be there.
Through thick and thin.
Ride or die.
You can count on me.

The promises people make. The vows we take. 
Assumptions of the heart.
Emotion tells us how we feel, but life...life has a way of plunging us in boiling water, burning away our illusions, testing our faith, trying our convictions. 
Love floating is a butterfly, but love tested is an anchor.

For Grip and Bristol,
Love started at the top of the world
On a Ferris wheel under the stars
But when that love is tested, will they fly or fall?

Receive an email AS SOON as STILL is LIVE: http://bit.ly/GRIPAlerts
Add STILL to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2vBiUWN


FLOW, the FREE prequel, MUST BE READ before GRIP!
WATTPAD   http://w.tt/2kUo8Yk


Read GRIP Today!
(Free in Kindle Unlimited)
Amazon US http://amzn.to/2wcRTEp
Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2gz387W
Amazon CA http://amzn.to/2vADPJn
Amazon AU http://amzn.to/2gsH3Em

Add to GoodReads   http://bit.ly/2k1T1rL

Find the GRIP Series On Audio!

Join the GRIP Discussion Group:

Order Signed GRIP Series Paperbacks:


About Kennedy: 
Kennedy Ryan is a Southern girl gone Southern California. A Top 100 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy writes romance about remarkable women who find a way to thrive even in tough times, the love they find, and the men who cherish them.

She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine, Kennedy’s writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Georgia families living with Autism, Kennedy has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other outlets as a voice for families living with autism.

Connect with Kennedy:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KennedyRyanAuthor/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/kennedyrwrites
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kennedyryan1/
Google Plus: https://plus.google.com/u/0/+KennedyRyanAuthor
YouTube: http://bit.ly/2gsAGkp
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2x0qCtC
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/kennedy-ryan
Reader Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/681604768593989/
http://kennedyryanwrites.com

Skimlinks Test