google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - New Romance Books
Showing posts with label New Romance Books. Show all posts
Showing posts with label New Romance Books. Show all posts
Friday, June 14, 2019

Review + Gift Card Giveaway: On the Rocks by Kandi Steiner


On the Rocks, an all-new standalone contemporary romance by Kandi Steiner is LIVE! Read my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a $10.00 gift card in my reader group. On the Rocks is FREE to read for Kindle Unlimited subscription users. 
Free on Amazon KU

Noah Becker is nothing but trouble.
That’s what Mama told me when I was a kid, kicking his pew in church and giggling at the games we’d play. It’s what the town said when his father died and the Becker brothers went wild. 

And it’s on repeat in my mind the day I walk into the whiskey distillery where he works to buy a wedding gift for my fiancé.

He’s trouble. 
Dirty, sweaty, rude trouble. 

No matter how many times I repeat it, I can’t escape Noah in our small Tennessee town. And the more I run into him, the more he infuriates me. Because he sees what no one else does.

He sees me—the real me. 

The me I’m not sure I’m allowed to be.

I’m Ruby Grace Barnett, the mayor’s daughter. Soon to be a politician’s wife, just like Mama and Daddy always wanted.  Soon to fulfill my family’s legacy, just like I always knew I would.

Until the boy everyone warned me about makes me question everything, like whether the wedding I’m planning is one I even want. 

Everyone said Noah Becker was nothing but trouble.

If only I had listened.

A stand-alone, contemporary romance.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/OnTheRocks
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2Keav1w

REVIEW OF ON THE ROCKS

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I like my whiskey neat or on the rocks.  I’ve sampled a few good ones (or so I’ve been told) from Macallan and Glenlivet.  I don’t know much about whiskey but I do know a thing or two about romance books.  On the Rocks, by Kandi Steiner, was straight up smooth, sexy and served up right! OTR is the first book in Kandi’s new Becker Brothers series of standalone small town romances. Kandi packed the perfect amount of heartfelt southern heat and sweet into this book. On the Rocks left me with that same kind of warm hug in a glass feeling you get from drinking a fine whiskey. I’m excited to read the other Becker Brothers stories.


GIVEAWAY
Kindle Crack Giveaway
Enter for a chance to win a $10.00 Amazon gift card in my reader group Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix.  



About Kandi: 

Kandi Steiner is a bestselling author and whiskey connoisseur living in Tampa, FL. Best known for writing “emotional rollercoaster” stories, she loves bringing flawed characters to life and writing about real, raw romance — in all its forms. No two Kandi Steiner books are the same, and if you’re a lover of angsty, emotional, and inspirational reads, she’s your gal.
An alumna of the University of Central Florida, Kandi graduated with a double major in Creative Writing and Advertising/PR with a minor in Women’s Studies. She started writing back in the 4th grade after reading the first Harry Potter installment. In 6th grade, she wrote and edited her own newspaper and distributed to her classmates. Eventually, the principal caught on and the newspaper was quickly halted, though Kandi tried fighting for her “freedom of press.” She took particular interest in writing romance after college, as she has always been a diehard hopeless romantic, and likes to highlight all the challenges of love as well as the triumphs.
When Kandi isn’t writing, you can find her reading books of all kinds, talking with her extremely vocal cat, and spending time with her friends and family. She enjoys live music, traveling, anything heavy in carbs, beach days, movie marathons, craft beer, and sweet wine — not necessarily in that order.

Connect with Kandi:
Mailing List: bit.ly/NewsletterKS
Facebook: facebook.com/kandisteiner
Facebook Reader Group: (Kandiland): facebook.com/groups/kandischasers 
Instagram: www.instagram.com/kandisteiner 
Twitter: twitter.com/kandisteiner
Pinterest: pinterest.com/kandicoffman
Kandi Steiner may be coming to a city near you! Check out her “events” tab to see all the signings she’s attending in the near future:
www.kandisteiner.com/events

Thursday, June 13, 2019

Jersey Six by Jewel E. Ann Review + Book Giveaway

Jersey Six, an all-new “intriguing, gut-wrenching and raw” romantic suspense from Jewel E. Ann, is available now!  Check out my spoiler-free book review and enter Jewel's signed paperback and swag giveaway. Jersey Six is FREE to read for Amazon's Kindle Unlimited subscribers


New on Amazon Books

“Jewel E. Ann has once again crafted a flawless story that is utterly unique and unforgettable. Hands down my favorite book of 2019!”

-- Aly Martinez, USA Today bestselling author 


How far would you go for revenge?

A hit-and-run accident leaves Jersey Six orphaned and homeless on the streets of Newark, shattering her dreams of school dances, pink nail polish, and a diploma. 

Eight years later, a burn victim with amnesia wanders into Jersey’s barely-existent life. She resists his efforts to form a friendship until he reveals knowledge of the person responsible for derailing her future. Through their unusual friendship, she discovers a way to avenge the deaths of her foster parents. 

All she has to do is destroy the world’s biggest rock star. 

In the ultimate game of sex, lies, and manipulation, can Jersey discover the truth? Or will she be blinded by attraction, deceived by love, and destroyed by her past?

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/JerseySix
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2UTqCIj

Giveaway on Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Enter Jewel’s giveaway for a signed paperback and swag!

Review of Jersey Six

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

A beautiful rock star crosses paths with a rough-around-the-edges homeless girl at a hot dog stand, and neither of their lives will ever be the same. Jersey Six is not a light and fluffy, “Pretty Woman” type of romance. You know, the kind of story where an ordinary woman meets a rock star that sweeps her off her feet. Ian wants to show Jersey the world, but Jersey and her friend Chris have other plans for the generous rock star. This bitter-twisted romantic suspense is equally addictive and unputdownable.

Jewel did an incredible job spinning a complex and darkly disturbing web of love, secrets, and revenge. Jersey Six is going to leave your head spinning! I loved this book!

Image of Jewel E. Ann

About Jewel 
Jewel is a free-spirited romance junkie with a quirky sense of humor.

With 10 years of flossing lectures under her belt, she took early retirement from her dental hygiene career to stay home with her three awesome boys and manage the family business. 

After her best friend of nearly 30 years suggested a few books from the Contemporary Romance genre, Jewel was hooked. Devouring two and three books a week but still craving more, she decided to practice sustainable reading, AKA writing. 

When she’s not donning her cape and saving the planet one tree at a time, she enjoys yoga with friends, good food with family, rock climbing with her kids, watching How I Met Your Mother reruns, and of course…heart-wrenching, tear-jerking, panty-scorching novels.

Connect with Jewel
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorjeweleann/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/JewelE_Ann
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorjeweleann/
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/jewel-e-ann
Stay up to date with Jewel by joining her mailing list: 
http://www.jeweleann.com/free-booksubscribe/


Thursday, June 6, 2019

This is going to be the hottest book of the summer!

Check out my spoiler-free review of All Grown Up by Vi Keeland. This standalone romance will release on July 8th.    

PRE-ORDER PURCHASE LINKS:

Hot romance books


BLURB
When I first encountered Ford Donovan, I had no idea who he was…well, other than the obvious. Young, gorgeous, successful, smart. Did I mention young? If I did, it bears repeating. Ford Donovan was too young for me.

Let’s back up to how it all started. My best friend decided I needed to start dating again. So, without my knowledge, she set up a profile for me on a popular dating site—one that invited men ages twenty-one to twenty-seven to apply for a date. Those nicknamed Cunnilingus King were told they’d go straight to the top for consideration. The profile wasn’t supposed to go live. Another point that bears repeating—it wasn’t supposed to.

Nevertheless, that’s how I met Ford, and we started messaging. He made me laugh; yet I was adamant that because of his age, we could only be friends. But after weeks of wearing me down, I finally agreed to one date only—my first after twenty years of being with my high school sweetheart. I knew it couldn’t last, but I was curious about him.

Though, you know what they say…curiosity kills the cat.

My legs wobbled walking into the restaurant.
Ford was seated at the bar. When he turned around, he took my breath away.
His sexy smile nearly melted my panties. 
But…he looked so familiar. 
As I got closer I realized why. 
He was the son of the neighbor at our family’s summer home. 
The boy next door.
Only now…he was all man. 
I hadn’t seen him in years.
I left the restaurant and planned to put the entire crazy thing behind me. 
Which I did. Until summer came.
And guess who decided to use his family’s summer home this year?

SPOILER-FREE REVIEW OF ALL GROWN UP

Vi Keeland is bringing sexy back!  Omg, I just finished the best book. I want to scream about All Grown Up from the rooftops.  Since I’m scared of heights, I’m going to shout about it from my virtual rooftop online. I found myself crying, laughing, and choked up all at the same time from All Grown Up. This BOOK is everything! It’s packed with the perfect amount of the feels, fun, and sexy mind blowing chemistry! All Grown Up melted my heart and fogged up my Kindle screen. Vi’s books are magically delicious. 🔥😜 I call dibs on Ford. Mark my words, this is going to be THE BOOK OF THE SUMMER!  Take a page from this heartfelt romance and get your groove back, ladies! We all deserve some Ford and fun in our lives.   July 8th release #myturnlist 


Thursday, May 23, 2019

Romance Book Review & Giveaway: The Assistant


The Assistant, a haunting new romantic thriller from USA Today bestselling author Marni Mann is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free book review and gift card giveaway.
New on Amazon Books

Synopsis:
At forty-two, I’m married to my best friend, and we have two beautiful children.       
Everything about my life is perfect until my father gets sick.

Before: I owned and operated a massively successful women’s shapewear company.
After: I stay home with my family because I’ve learned the importance of time.

Before: My husband could rely on me to take care of everything.
After: I hire him the perfect assistant.

My entire life can be summed up in before and afters, but something happens in the middle.
A meeting.
And it changes the course of everyone’s lives forever.


Download your copy today!

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2H9s5Si

Review of The Assistant
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description
THIS REVIEW IS SPOILER FREE. GO INTO THIS BOOK BLIND!!! Let me first start off by saying I’M SPEECHLESS. I’m literally blown away. Marni Mann put my heart in a blender and puréed it. THAT ENDING! I have to tell you that I paused three times while reading this book to scream WTF or shed a tear. Just wait till you reach 60% in… just wait for it…. The Assistant is on my Best of 2019 book list. 

Excerpt:

I breathed through that thought and filled my nose with his scent. There was a constant rotation of different shampoos and soaps in our shower. No matter what he used or the cologne he added after, Emery always smelled like leaves during a spring rainstorm with a hint of spiciness like the cinnamon and nutmeg I’d shaken onto his coffee.
After several deep inhales, I pulled my mouth away, observing how handsome he looked at his desk. He had on a pair of dark jeans and a plaid button-down with a navy sweater on top. And, even though I couldn’t see them, he had on argyle socks and dark brown leather shoes.
I just knew my husband that well.
Emery began to move his chair, swiveling it around to face me. When he stopped in front of me, I stepped between his legs, setting my coffee on his desk so that both of my hands were free. My palms went to his cheeks. I loved the way his whiskers felt on my skin. He kept his beard longer in the winter and trimmed much shorter in the summer. Winter was my favorite, and he had reminded me of one of the reasons after Alicia’s party when he rubbed it across my entire body.
From the look on his face, I had a feeling he was thinking about the same thing.
“We have the house all to ourselves today,” he said, confirming my suspicion. His hands slowly slid to the back of my thighs. “When was the last time I was able to do this”—he rubbed his nose across my navel, air from his lips bursting through my top—“on a weekday?” He continued to wrap around until his fingers were on my butt. His lips slowly parted, his eyes fiery with seduction. “I’m going to put you on top of those blueprints, and then I’m going to—”
“You have an interview in fifteen minutes.” I put a finger on his lips. “But I want you to remember the thought you just had, and when the interview is over”—I leaned in a little closer—“I want you to put me on top of those blueprints and do to me whatever it was that you had planned.”
He kissed the back of my finger, and it started to tremble.
“You’re turning me on so much; I’m shaking,” I said, pulling my hand away at the same time the doorbell rang. “She’s early. I like that.” I slipped out of his grip and took several steps back. “I’ll go get her, and we’ll meet you in the dining room.”
He nodded, and I walked out of his office, still feeling the tremors as I headed down the rest of the hallway.


About Marni: 

Best-selling Author Marni Mann knew she was going to be a writer since middle school. While other girls her age were daydreaming about teenage pop stars, Mann was fantasizing about penning her first novel. She crafts sexy, titillating stories that weave together her love of darkness, mystery, passion, and human emotion. A New Englander at heart, she now lives in Sarasota, Florida with her husband and their two dogs who subsequently have been characters in her books. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop working on her next novel, she’s scouring for chocolate, sipping wine, traveling to new locations, and devouring fabulous books.

Connect with Marni:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MarniMannAuthor/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/MarniMann
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/marnimann/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/marnimann/
Stay up to Date with Marni by signing up for her mailing list here: http://marnismann.com/about/

$10.00 Amazon gift card

Enter for a chance to win a $10.00 Amazon gift card by visiting
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix Group:

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Cover Reveal + Giveaway: Sevens Shades of You by A.M. Johnson


Check out the cover of Sevens Shades of You by A.M. Johnson. This is the second book in the Twin Hearts series of standalones.  The first book is FREE right now on Amazon books!  Enter for a chance to win an e-arc copy of Seven Shades of You.  

Release Date: June 13, 2019
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2Wh7rYS
Cover Designer: Amanda Brockman

Synopsis
Her world was color. Canvas and paint. Indie O’Connell lived inside her head. Her voices the muse. And as a freshman at St. Peter's College, all she wanted, was to create a name for herself with the brush in her hand.
His world was over. Despite his humble upbringing, Kai Carter seemed to have it all. Captain of the swim team and a full scholarship. His golden boy status a mask he had to wear to keep his dream and his family afloat. All the pieces of his life dangled precariously from his fingertips.
Forced to fight a battle he’d never signed up for, Kai’s loyalty turned out to be his undoing, and like a good captain, no matter what the cost, he’d gone down with the ship.
They never planned for their worlds to collide.
He was her brother's best friend.
She was supposed to be invisible.
Off limits.
Being together, regardless of how much they wanted it, was a line they'd never cross. But when lives get messy, lines get blurred, and in love, nothing is ever black and white.

M/M romance book

Available Now Let There Be Light (A Twin Hearts Novel).  This is a standalone m/m romance and it’s FREE right now.  This beautiful, blissfully sweet coming-of age m/m romance in one-click worthy! 

Available Now

Amazon Universal: https://geni.us/AMJLTBLBK1

Giveaway
One of Five ARC's for Seven Shades of You
a Rafflecopter giveaway
Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b1257f8d475/?
HTML:


About the Author
Amanda lives in Utah with her family where she moonlights as a nurse on the weekends.
If she's not busy with her three munchkins, you'll find her buried in a book or behind the keyboard where she explores the human experience through the written word.
She's obsessed with all things Austen and Oreos, and loves to connect with readers! 

Connect with A.M.
Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2ugvlnD
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2WaUdZP
Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2FhJbv2
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2TMRxVF
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2FdeDe2
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2ug2Wy0
Amazon Author Page: https://amzn.to/2TU9dOy

BookBub Author Page: http://bit.ly/2FftowO
Monday, May 20, 2019

New Release Review: A Five-Minute Life by Emma Scott


A Five-Minute Life, an all-new standalone new adult romance by International bestselling author Emma Scott is Live! Check out my spoiler-free book review and read an excerpt. Download your copy today or Read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Book Review:

Synopsis:
Thea Hughes has five minutes to live.  

A car accident stole her parents and left her with the second-worst documented case of amnesia in the world. She now has only minutes of experiences, of consciousness, of life…before her memory is wiped clean. The once effervescent artist with a promising future is reduced to scribbling with pens and paper, living an empty, quiet life, three hundred seconds at a time. 

Jim Whelan is on autopilot. 

A foster kid shuffled around the system since birth, he’s lived his entire life without knowing love…and it’s taken its toll—until he learned to fight back, carry his armor, and keep his head down. 

Working as an orderly in the Blue Ridge Sanitarium, deep in Virginia countryside, Jim looked up…and found Thea.

When Thea has the chance to break free of her five-minute prison with a risky, experimental surgery, it could lead them both to an epic love they never thought possible… or one that could require the ultimate sacrifice.

A stand-alone, new adult romance.

Download your copy today or Read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: mybook.to/AFiveMinuteLife
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2DlYSRY

Review of A Five-Minute Life
A Five-Minute LifeA Five-Minute Life by Emma   Scott
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

My daughter couldn’t sleep and crawled into bed next to me just as I finished A Five Minute Life, by Emma Scott. I was stuffed up and teary-eyed, and she asked me if my allergies were acting up. I told her, “No, I’m fine, it’s the book.” I explained how beautiful and heartfelt this book was. “So, you like to read books that make you cry?” she said. “Only exceptional ones make me feel like this,” I explained. She stole my pillow and probably eye-rolled at me lol. I know one day she’ll understand what it’s like to read a book that's so touching and full of the feels. A Five Minute Life is going to get imprinted on your heart and soul. One-click one of my top reads of the year when it releases on 5/16. 



Excerpt:
“Marc Antony,” I said and nodded at her drawing. “Part of your Egyptian studies?”
Thea leaned her cheek on her folded hands like she was warming herself before a fire. “Marc Antony is part of the romance. A love story with Cleopatra. He went to war for her. Died for her. When they told her he was dead, she put her hand in a basket with an asp. Can you imagine? Loving someone so much that the thought of life without them is too unbearable?”
“No,” I said. “I can’t.”
Her gaze dropped to my hand on the table and her fingers reached to trace the scars on my knuckles. 
These tell a story, don’t they?” She traced one of the fine lines. “You put your hand in with the snakes, too.”
I nodded slowly, savoring the feel of her warm skin on mine. “So the bullies would leave me alone.”
“And did they?”
“Eventually.”
“I’m glad.” She put her hand in mine completely, her fingers wrapping around and holding tight. “I’m being too… something. Personal. Delia would throw a fit, but I feel like…”
“Like what, Thea?”
“Like I have to hold on to this moment, you know? Or you… I don’t even know you and yet I don’t want to stop talking to you.” Her hand squeezed mine. “I don’t care if you have a stutter, but please keep talking to me, Jimmy. Okay?”
My mouth went dry at the nameless desperation in her eyes.
Jesus, does she know she’s trapped? She can’t. Impossible…
 “I won’t,” I said. “I’ll talk to you every day. I promise.”
Thea breathed a small sigh of relief and released my hand. “Thank you, Jimmy. That makes me feel better.”
With a final smile—a parting smile, I realized—she took up her pen and then froze.
She’s resetting.
Confusion passed over her features. She looked up at me, flinching a little to see a big man in close proximity. I instantly leaned back to give her space.

“How long has it been?” she asked.
“Two years,” I said, my voice hardly more than a whisper. “But the doctors are working on your case.”
“Yes, they are.” She smiled hesitantly and found my nametag. “I’m Thea Hughes.”
Seven. Seven times now.
“Jim Whelan,” I said.
She offered her hand. Again. I took it robotically, enduring her one-pump shake. Again. Her fingers didn’t linger in mine but released immediately, the way you do with a stranger. Again. 
“Nice to meet you, Jim Whelan.”
Fuck. I can’t do this.
I rose to my feet. “I have to get to work.”
Her face fell. “Oh. Bummer. Will I see you again?”
I could promise her I would, but she wouldn’t remember. There was no promise. I could tell her the sky was falling or my name was Abraham Lincoln and she wouldn’t know the damn difference. It’d vanish, like every other word we’d ever spoken to each other. I vanished every time her reset hit and was recreated over again in Thea’s eyes. I could be whatever I wanted; whomever I wanted. And yet she was the one woman I might’ve had a chance to be myself with. 
The terrible irony of it was like copper in my mouth. 
“Sure, Miss Hughes,” I said. “I’ll see you tomorrow.”

About Emma:
Emma Scott is a bestselling author of emotional, character-driven romances in which art and love intertwine to heal, and in which love always wins. If you enjoy emotionally-charged stories that rip your heart out and put it back together again, with diverse characters and kind-hearted heroes, you will enjoy her novels. 

Connect with Emma:
Stay up to date with Emma by joining her mailing list: http://bit.ly/2nTGLf6 



Thursday, May 16, 2019

F*ck Marriage by Tarryn Fisher is LIVE!


SURPRISE! F*CK MARRIAGE by Tarryn Fisher IS LIVE!! Available now on Amazon and FREE on Amazon Kindle Unlimited! I know this new romance book is going to be twisted!  One-click this one!
New romance book



Synopsis:
Two years ago, Billie Tarrow’s husband left her for another woman. Shamed and divorced, Billie retreated to her family home in Port Townsend, far from her old life in New York. After a near-death encounter, Billie decides to return to the city that took everything from her. But sometimes in the midst of heartache, hope suffocates the pain. Satcher Gable has carried a torch for Billie for ten years. When she suddenly returns to New York a single woman, he can’t believe his good fortune. But convincing her to walk away from her heartache is proving more difficult than Satcher anticipated. A changed woman, Billie’s only goal is revenge. 

Romance author

Tarryn is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. She lives in Seattle with her children and husband. Her heart is dark but she loves you with it anyway. Tarryn is the founder of Guise of the Villain, a fashion blog, and has written twelve published novels. Tarryn is a Slytherin. 


Wednesday, May 15, 2019

New Romance Book Review: Concerto by Skye Warren


Concerto, the highly anticipated second book in the North Security Series from New York Times bestselling author Skye Warren, is available now!  Check out my spoiler-free book review and excerpt.
Kindle Book Review

Synopsis:
The spotlight lands on Samantha Brooks. Years of practice build to the opening night of a global tour. She plays her heart out, but there are darker forces underneath the stage.

There are eyes watching from the wings.

Liam North fights to keep her safe with every weapon he owns. She’s his greatest pride—and his greatest weakness. The danger comes from somewhere no one expected. Betrayal threatens to destroy everything he’s built. His business. His family. His life.

When the curtain falls, only one of them will be left standing.


Download your copy today! 
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/ConcertoSW

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2HWGDWg

Concerto Review:

My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.5 Liam and Samantha’s story continues without skipping a beat in Concerto, the second installment in the North Security trilogy. Skye Warren cranks up the suspense as tight as a violin string. Concerto is packed with so many twists and turns, that I’m not sure how this mysterious music infused forbidden love story is going to play out. I can’t wait to read Sonata in August. 



Excerpt: 

One day I had been a man with a death wish—and the next I was responsible for a twelve-year-old girl. And then she grew up into a beautiful woman. At every turn she’s been a surprise.
I touch my fingers to her temple and stroke her cheek. “If there’s one thing I’ve learned in life it’s that everything will change. Don’t worry about your future. Do this because you love it, right now. Play. Compose. Perform. Sometimes all you have is right now.”
My hand trails down her jaw, until the backs of my fingers rest against her throat. Her vocal cords vibrate as she speaks. Ripples of pleasure and pain resound through my body.
“I’m not performing right now,” she whispers.
I have her tucked into the ivy, as deep as she can go. I’m blocking her with my body—keeping her within reach, keeping everyone else away. It’s the only way I’ve ever been able to breathe.
A knot forms in my throat. “What do you want?”
Right now. The words move between us like the cool night breeze.
It shouldn’t be possible for her to live up to the image in my head, the perfection that I’ve been imagining every goddamn night. Except it doesn’t even do her justice.
She’s living breathing perfection.
Somehow, I’m leaning close. Is it only me who wants this? Her breath brushes over my lips. What do you want? I asked her. “This,” she whispers, and then she closes the centimeters between us.
Four weeks. That’s how long I’ve been apart from her.
It might as well have been four years. A lifetime of silence. The moment her lips touch mine I’m suffused with music, thousands of notes that she’s played for me, a million heartbeats.
By the time she pulls back I’m breathing hard. I can run a marathon barely breaking a sweat. Being near this woman is enough to break my body into pieces.

Start the series with OVERTURE
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2ANRUDX

About Skye Warren
Skye Warren is the New York Times bestselling author of dangerous romance such as the Endgame trilogy. Her books have been featured in Jezebel, Buzzfeed, USA Today Happily Ever After, Glamour, and Elle Magazine. She makes her home in Texas with her loving family, sweet dogs, and evil cat.

Connect with Skye
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2DEpMn9
BookBub: http://bit.ly/2SQgiir
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2GDYiBq
YouTube: http://bit.ly/2ByI2OF
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2SyDFhh
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2STxF1I
Stay up to date with Skye Warren by signing up for her mailing list:
http://bit.ly/2N8gTXG

The Trouble With Love by Claire Contreras is LIVE!


The Trouble With Love, an all-new, contemporary romance by New York Times Bestselling Author Claire Contreras, is now live! Check out spoiler-free thoughts below. Read The Trouble with Love for FREE in Amazon's Kindle Unlimited program.
Second Chance Romance



Things on my wishlist:
1. Start a new, awesome job
2. Create the perfect dating app
3. Stop dating douchebags

Things that actually happen:
1. Got a job in my dream tech company
2. Created a workplace dating app for said company
3. Was matched Bennett, who happens to own the company and is also my brother’s best friend

They say when it rains, it pours, but this is some serious BS. It doesn’t help that Bennett was the man I had my one last night stand with. It definitely doesn’t help that he seems to want me just as much as I want him. The issue is, he won’t do anything about it, but then we’re forced to attend a tech conference in Vegas and I think it may just be what I need to turn this thing around.

New goal: get my brother’s best friend out of my system by all means necessary.

The Trouble With Love is a standalone contemporary romance.

Download your copy today! 
FREE in Kindle Unlimited.
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2YyjheO
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/thetroublewithlove
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2J8qiyX

Mini-Review of The Trouble With Love

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
The Trouble With Love pulled on my heart strings and didn’t let go. My only trouble with this book was that I didn’t want it to end!!! I loved this couple! This book is total Kindle Crack I love Claire's writing. Don't miss this one. 


About Claire: 
Claire Contreras is a New York Times Best Selling Author. Her books range from romantic suspense to contemporary romance and are currently translated in seven different languages.

She lives in Miami, Fl with her husband, two adorable boys, three bulldogs, and two stray cats that she refuses to admit are hers (even though they live on her porch, she named them, and continues to feed them). When she's not writing, she's usually lost in a book. 

Connect with Claire:
Website: http://www.clairecontrerasbooks.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CContrerasBooks/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Claricon/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ClaireContreras/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/ccontrerasbooks/
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2BgzLQ0


New Romance Book News: This is Crazy by Natasha Madison

From the best selling series, Something So comes the spin-off This is Crazy from Natasha Madison. This new sports romance promises to be sexy and fun (just like the author;) 
Sports Romance on Amazon
THIS IS CRAZY 
By Natasha Madison 
June 11th 
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2VTTYCE 

Synopsis:
Zara Stone 
All my life, I’ve said I will never date a hockey player. I know better because I’ve seen and lived it all. My father is a hockey god, my brother is the captain of the most successful NHL team in the world, and my brother-in-law also plays in the league. Their lives are complicated, so I went in the opposite direction. 
I fell in love with a scholar. But instead of proposing marriage, he broke up with me. 
Three months later, I saw his engagement picture on Instagram. I couldn’t let him get away with that. No, it didn’t matter what, I was going to make that man see that I did not need him. 

Evan Richards
I was in the running to pass my point record from last year, ready to claim the number one spot in the league. On top of my game, I was riding my career high wave. 
Then, Hockey’s Princess, Zara Stone tweeted me. She wanted me to crash her ex’s wedding. 
The worst that could happen? A PR nightmare. The best? A fun night with a beautiful woman. 
It started out as a game—something I’m good at. Her crazy idea twisted into something I wasn’t looking for, something neither of us wanted. 

When push comes to shove, one thing runs through my mind: 
This is Crazy. Also, this is crazy right.

Important Links:
Amazon Alert: https://bit.ly/2M4eooK 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR  
When her nose isn't buried in a book, or her fingers flying across a keyboard writing, she's in the kitchen creating gourmet meals. You can find her, in four-inch heels no less, in the car chauffeuring kids, or possibly with her husband scheduling his business trips. It's a good thing her characters do what she says, because even her Labrador doesn't listen to her...


Tuesday, May 14, 2019

34+ Sizzling Hot Romance Kindle Books to Read This Spring and Summer 2019

What to read in 2019


HOT LIST: 34+ Sizzling Hot Romance Books To Read This Spring & Summer 2019
34+ Sizzling Hot Romance Books To Read This Spring & Summer 2019 Here are thirty-four (and counting) highly anticipated or recently released romance books you need to read this spring and summer. Some of these soon-to-be-released titles are so new that they don’t even have a cover yet! There is something for everyone on this list including sports fans, forbidden and second-chance romance lovers, rom-com enthusiasts and more. Find them at your favorite book retailer. Check out the full list here.

Concerto by Skye Warren is LIVE!


"Intriguing, dark and flirting with taboo, this sexy read left me wanting more!" --Lynda Aicher, USA Today bestselling author 
Dark romance books


Concerto, the highly anticipated second book in the North Security Series from New York Times bestselling author Skye Warren, is available now! 

The spotlight lands on Samantha Brooks. Years of practice build to the opening night of a global tour. She plays her heart out, but there are darker forces underneath the stage.

There are eyes watching from the wings.

Liam North fights to keep her safe with every weapon he owns. She’s his greatest pride—and his greatest weakness. The danger comes from somewhere no one expected. Betrayal threatens to destroy everything he’s built. His business. His family. His life.

When the curtain falls, only one of them will be left standing.

Download your copy today! 
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/ConcertoSW
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2HWGDWg

Start the series with OVERTURE
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2ANRUDX


About Skye Warren
Skye Warren is the New York Times bestselling author of dangerous romance such as the Endgame trilogy. Her books have been featured in Jezebel, Buzzfeed, USA Today Happily Ever After, Glamour, and Elle Magazine. She makes her home in Texas with her loving family, sweet dogs, and evil cat.

Connect with Skye
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2DEpMn9
BookBub: http://bit.ly/2SQgiir
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2GDYiBq
YouTube: http://bit.ly/2ByI2OF
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2SyDFhh
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2STxF1I
Stay up to date with Skye Warren by signing up for her mailing list:
http://bit.ly/2N8gTXG

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Romance Book Review: Beautiful Ever After


BEAUTIFUL EVER AFTER, the conclusion to the Beautiful Illusions Duet by Georgia Cates is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review and read an excerpt. 

Kindle Romance Book Review
Blurb:
Everything in my life has changed.
This woman, my paid companion, has turned my world upside down
… while making it right for the first time ever.

We were brought together by need.
Hers was money.
Mine was companionship. And sex.

Caitriona Louden gave me the girlfriend experience.
All of it.
And now she’s gone.

I’m not supposed to miss her.
I’m not supposed to love her.
But I do. Both.

Our contract expired, and she walked away.
Now my world is falling apart without her in it.
Because she is my everything.

A fairy-tale romance.
It’s ours to have.
And this woman I’ve come to love so dearly is my beautiful ever after.

Excerpt:
I open my office door and the woman is sitting in one of the chairs facing my desk. My eyes are drawn to the back of her long straight blond hair and my first thought is that it’s Cora. But then I remember that Cora’s hair isn’t that long. Or platinum blond. 

“My apologies, Miss Morata. I’m sorry to keep you waiting.” 

“Being made to wait implies that your time is more important than mine. And I assure you that my time is very important. And expensive. Ask any of my clients and they’ll tell you so.” 

Her accent is strange. Is she faking a Scottish burr?

 “I assure you I’m not under the impression that your time is less important than mine or anyone else’s.” I come around the chair and offer my hand. “It’s a pleasure to make your acquaint—.” 

Green-brown hazel eyes. Long lashes. Nose adorned with a few scattered freckles.

Perfect. Red. Lips. 

My wife. 

My wife wearing a platinum blond wig?


BUY BEAUTIFUL EVER AFTER (BOOK 2) 

EIGHTY-ONE NIGHTS (BOOK 1)

Review of Beautiful Ever After

My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0 4.5 stars! Beautiful Ever After (Beautiful Illusions Duet #2) picked up where Eighty-One Nights
(Beautiful Illusions Duet #1) left off, without skipping a beat. The end of the first book ended with one heck of a cliffhanger. I couldn’t wait to see what was going to happen with Lou and Hutch. As the title implies, it’s a beautiful ever after, although it wasn’t an easy path for Hutch and Lou. For starters, Hutch needed to learn Lou’s real name and recognize his feelings for her. The ending was heartfelt and beautiful. One-click worthy.



Romance writer


About the Author:
Georgia resides in rural Mississippi with her wonderful husband, Jeff, and their two beautiful daughters. She spent fourteen years as a labor and delivery nurse before she decided to pursue her dream of becoming an author and hasn’t looked back yet.

When she’s not writing, she’s thinking about writing. When she’s being domestic, she’s listening to her music and visualizing scenes for her current work in progress. Every story coming from her always has a song to inspire it.

Connect w/Georgia: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/georgia.cates.9
Twitter: https://twitter.com/GeorgiaCates
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorgeorgiacates/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/georgiacates1/
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/georgia-cates

Sign up for her newsletter: http://bit.ly/2HrWkV7

Skimlinks Test