google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - New Romance Books
Showing posts with label New Romance Books. Show all posts
Showing posts with label New Romance Books. Show all posts
Wednesday, October 9, 2019

Are you Getting Played? I hope so.


Getting Played, a magnificent new romance by New York Times bestselling author Emma Chase is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free book review of Getting Played.  Getting Played is sexy, sweet, and a heartfelt treat. I loved this all-new romance book! It's available at all major retailers including Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iBooks and more! This is a standalone/no cliffhanger. 

New Romance Book


Synopsis: 
Dean Walker is all about keeping life simple. He’s effortlessly talented and intelligent—spending his summers playing drums in the local band and the rest of the year teaching high school in the same Jersey town where he grew up. He likes his love-life simple too, enjoying the commitment-free hook-ups his good looks and sexy charm have always made oh-so easy.
Then he meets Lainey Burrows. And his simple, easy life gets turned upside down.
***
One wild one-night stand was all it was ever supposed to be, so Lainey is shocked when she discovers that her sizzling summer fling is also her son’s new math teacher. But that’s nothing compared to the most unexpected twist of all—their hot hook-up left Lainey knocked-up, and now they’re about to become parents. Together.
 What ensues is an addictive, insatiable, sweet and tender romance that won’t be simple, but it will be more than worth the fight.  
A stand-alone, contemporary romance.

Download your copy today! 

Audible Audiobook: https://fave.co/2LUZ4fq
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2IqcPkU
Amazon Paperback: https://fave.co/2Mmw6UN
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2InZUA5 

Review of Getting Played


My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Getting Played by Emma Chase is sexy, sweet, and a heartfelt treat. I loved this book!!! I’m originally from New Jersey, and I have friends that are teachers or play in rock bands like the characters in this book. Fun fact: I used to play drums. I’ve had a Dean-like character break my heart and a friend or two like Lainey. This story was relatable for me on so many levels. Maybe I was feeling a bit nostalgic while reading Getting Played since I was just making plans with my NJ crew. Nah, it’s this book! I felt like I knew these characters. I laughed out loud so many times, and my heart is bursting from the ending. One-click worthy!

Excerpt:

Dean
I find Lainey in the living room—standing on a ladder, with those long, toned legs peeking out from itty bitty cotton black shorts and a power drill in her hand, while Bruce Springsteen sings “I’m Goin’ Down” from a speaker in the corner.  
And, dear God—the things I could do to her on that ladder.
Wonderful, filthy things that instantly make my heart pound and my cock throb. She’s the perfect height for me to just walk over there and put my mouth between her legs. I picture it, see it in my mind—the way she’d grip my hair and pant my name, arch her back and writhe against my face . . . 
But then I catch sight of the small bump of her stomach, and reality smacks me in the head. I think about the baby—and how making Lainey lose her mind three feet off the ground wouldn’t be the safest option. My protective instinct overrides the desire to get freaky on the ladder. 
“Hey, Dean.” She sets the drill on the ledge and picks up a beeping light green rectangle, running it along the wall.
“What are you doing up there?” I ask.
I don’t have a decorative bone in my body, but the room looks good—with light gray walls and navy corduroy covered couches, reclaimed wood tables and a dozen different-sized candles filling the white-washed brick fireplace. It’s clean and simple but warm, the kind of place you’d look forward to coming back to every day. 
“I’m going to hang up those boards.” Lainey gestures to three square planks, with ornamental arrows burned black into the wood. “I just want to make sure this stud-finder works.”
“If you’re looking for a stud,” I wink, “I’m standing right in front of you.”
“Ha-ha. I’ll keep that in mind.”
She turns back to the wall, reaching up over her head and stretching onto her tippy toes on the narrow step. I move under the ladder to catch her if she goes ass over end, and a stab of terror slices through me at the thought that Lainey would still be doing this if I wasn’t here. Alone. Without Jason even in the room in case something went terribly wrong.
What the hell is up with that?
“I read that you’re not supposed to reach above your head when you’re pregnant.”
“That’s just an old wives’ tale.”
I wrap my hands around her hips, holding her steady. 
“Maybe the old wives knew what they were talking about. Come on, come down.”
Slowly, Lainey lowers her arms and turns in my hands. I lift her off the ladder by her hips, tilting my head back and holding her above me for a moment, before sliding her slowly down. And the feel of her softness rubbing against me, the friction—it’s fantastic. 
When her feet are on the ground, I dip my head and our faces are just millimeters apart. Close enough to count the sprinkle of cute, light freckles that dust the bridge of her nose.
“That’s better,” I say softly, taking the stud-finder out of her hands. “I’ll do it.”
“Okay.” Lainey’s tongue peeks out, wetting her bottom lip. “Thanks.”
Like I said . . . fucking killing me.

***

About Emma:
New York Times bestselling author Emma Chase writes contemporary romance novels known for their clever banter, emotional, and sexy, swoonworthy moments. Her books have been translated into over twenty languages around the world. 

Emma lives in New Jersey with her amazing husband, two spirited children, and two adorable, but badly behaved, dogs. She has a long standing love/hate relationship with caffeine. 


Connect with Emma:

You can find Emma at https://authoremmachase.com
Facebook: http://bit.ly/AuthorEmmaChaseFB
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/AuthorEmmaChaseGR
Instagram: http://bit.ly/AuthorEmmaChaseIG
Twitter: http://bit.ly/AuthorEmmaChaseTw
Amazon: http://bit.ly/AuthorEmmaChaseAmz
Bookbub: http://bit.ly/AuthorEmmaChaseBB

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

Hated You Then by M. Robinson is LIVE!

Kindle Crack

HATED YOU THEN 
Love Hurts, Book 1
By M. Robinson
Release Day: September 17 

From Wall Street Journal & USA Bestselling Author M. Robinson comes Hated You Then, book 1 in the Love Hurts Duet.  Check out my review of coming of age, enemies to lovers, contemporary romance filled with angst and all the feels.  It’s free to read for Amazon Kindle Unlimited users! 
Synopsis:
I couldn’t remember a time before her... Harley Jameson. 

Before she owned me.
Hated Me.
Needed me.

Before I hated her…

Things were simple.
We had an understanding.
Bully. Fight. Hate. It’s what we did.
Mind. Body. Soul. It’s how we loved.

I thought nothing would ever change that, until everything did. 

She was mine. 

Always had been.
Always would be.
Nothing altered that.
Not how much I hated her.
Not how much she hated me.
Especially, not how much I hated… 

That I LOVED her.

Review of Hated You Then

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
We first met Harley and Jackson in Choosing Us (Pierced Hearts Duet, #1). Hated You Then is a standalone, so you don’t need to read Choosing Us to read this book, BUT I will say that I LOVED the Choosing Hearts Duet! Read it anyhow.

Hated You Then chronicles Harley and Jackson’s relationship from age six to age fifteen. The two fight, bicker and practically kill each other through the years. Their vicious bullying antics are a two-way street. Do they really hate each other? Will one night destroy any chance that they might genuinely care about each other after all?

In the prologue, we get a glimpse into the future of these two as adults. There is a fine line between love and hate, and these two have crossed every line. Or have they? I cannot wait to see how Jackson and Harley’s relationship plays out after that heartbreaking ending when Love You Now releases on November 12th.



Purchase Links:
Book 2, Love You Now:
Release Date: November 12

Blurb to come soon

Purchase Links:

Add to your TBR: https://www.goodreads.com/series/265933-love-hurts

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Wall Street Journal & USA Bestselling Author M. Robinson loves to read. She favors anything that has angst, romance, triangles, cheating, love, and of course sex! She has been reading since the Babysitters Club and R.L. Stein. 

She was born in New Jersey but was raised in Tampa Fl. She was pursuing her Ph.D in psychology, with two years left. However, she dropped out of school and became a fulltime writer.

She is married to an amazing man who she loves to pieces. They have two German Shepherd mixes, Kobe and trooper, a Wheaten Terrier, Teddy and a Tabby cat, Gio. 

She feels blessed to be living her dream.

Author Links:
Website: www.authormrobinson.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/authormrobinson
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authormrobinson/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AuthorMRobinson
YouTube Channel: http://bit.ly/2Catz97
Reader Group: www.facebook.com/groups/M.RobinsonVIP/

Sunday, September 15, 2019

EARLY REVIEW: Park Avenue Player by Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland

Check out my spoiler-free review of Park Avenue Player by Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland.  This standalone contemporary romance will be released on September 23rd. Amazon's Kindle Unlimited users can read it for free!    Also, check out Park Avenue Player on Buzzfeed's Best Romance Book List.
Read for Free Romance

Park Avenue Player
Release date September 23, 2019
A Standalone Contemporary Romance 
New York Times Bestselling Authors Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland

PURCHASE LINKS:


Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!  https://www.subscribepage.com/2FreeBooks


BLURB

It started out like any normal day.  

Then the fender bender happened.  

The guy I collided with drove an expensive car and was drop-dead gorgeous.  Too bad he was also a total jerk.  We argued over whose fault it was and any other thing that came out of his condescending mouth.

Eventually, the police came and we went our separate ways.  The insurance companies would have to figure things out.  I had a job interview to get to anyway—one I was excited about.  

Though that excitement changed to disappointment the moment the person interviewing me walked in.  The guy from the accident. 

Whoops!

Yeah, so I didn’t get the position.

The problem was, I really wanted it. No, I needed it. Anything to get me out of my current career and back into working with kids.

So, even though Hollis LaCroix was as intimidating as he was devastatingly handsome, I went back to see him and begged for a chance. 

To my surprise, he gave me a shot taking care of his troubled niece.

At least my attraction to him wouldn’t be able to go anywhere. I wasn’t about to jeopardize my job or the strong bond Hailey and I formed.  

But resisting the magnetic pull between us wasn’t that simple. (Then there was our little underwear game—don’t ask.)

We continued to flirt without crossing the line—until it finally happened.  

This is the part of the story where we fall in love and live happily ever after, right?

Well, life has a way of throwing some major curveballs.

Ours was one I didn’t see coming.

Review of Park Avenue Player
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
How do Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland create magic every time they write together? ViPen’s (Vi and Penelope) co-authored books are my favorite type of Kindle Crack. Park Avenue Player managed to channel the same vibes as Cocky Bastard, one of my all-time favorite books by the duo. Park Avenue Player was not only funny, sexy, and sweet but it also had a heartbreaking emotional plot twist that I didn’t see coming. Park Avenue Player is sure to become another ViPen unputdownable fan favorite. Best of 2019 and baaaaaa-yound… LOL. One-click worthy and completely addictive.

Park Avenue Player will release on 9.23 and will be available on Amazon and in the Kindle Unlimited program. Standalone/no cliffhanger.

#kindlecrack #parkavenueplayer


description




Monday, September 9, 2019

Cover Reveal: Tell Me Everything by Amy Hatvany

Romance Books

“A sizzling, squirming, thought-provoking story of female growth.” 
- Caroline Kepnes, New York Times bestselling author 

Tell Me Everything, a provocative do-not-miss romance novel from author Amy Hatvany, is coming November 5th, and we have the gorgeous cover!

Synopsis:
A happily married couple. A dance with a stranger at a bar.

One night—one seemingly insignificant choice—can change everything.

Jessica and Jake Snyder love each other, and their life together. Successful in their chosen careers, they reside in the picturesque, though at times stifling, Seattle suburb of Queens Ridge as they parent teenagers Ella and Tucker. 

As so often happens in marriage, their romantic life falls casualty to busy schedules and repetitive routine, until one night, a stranger asks Jessica to dance. On a whim, Jake urges her to say yes, saying that he wants to watch this other man touch her, something that surprises Jessica by arousing her like never before. A door opens for them then, into a realm of exploration neither of them knew existed.

They create rules to protect their marriage, and are thrilled when their relationship is strengthened and enriched by deeper levels of communication and trust brought about by this exciting, but taboo behavior. That is, until Jessica keeps a secret from Jake and embarks on a tryst with an intriguing man from her past, who, when she tries to end things between them, decides to seek revenge.

What happens after that will threaten to destroy their world—and them.
A juicy and insightful look into the shifting definition of modern marriage and the limits placed upon female sexuality, TELL ME EVERYTHING will make you question everything you thought you knew about what constitutes marital bliss, and keep you turning pages into the night. 


Pre-order your copy today! 
Google Play: Coming Soon!
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/31bmouS

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2m053oU

About Amy Hatvany

Amy Hatvany graduated with a degree in Sociology only to discover most sociologists are unemployed. Soon followed a variety of jobs – some of which she loved, like decorating wedding cakes; others which she merely tolerated, like receptionist.
In 1998, Amy finally decided to sell her car, quit her job, and take a chance on her passion: writing books.
Her background in sociology inspires and informs much of her work as she tackles timely and controversial issues in her novels including mental illness, domestic abuse, and alcoholism. She is published by Washington Square Press/Atria Books, and has been both a Target Book Club and Costco Pennie's Pick.
Amy spends most of her time today with her kids and her second and final husband, Stephan. (Seriously, if this one doesn’t work out, she’s done, kaput, no more husbands!) When Amy’s not with friends or family, she is most likely reading, cooking, or zoning out on certain reality television shows. She eagerly awaits Bravo auditions for the cast of “Top Author.” (“Quick Edit” instead of “Quick Fire” Challenge? C’mon, producers! That’s gripping television!)

Connect with Amy Facebook: http://bit.ly/2jZHonX 
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/amy-hatvany 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AmyHatvany 
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2krTCG5 
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2lCAdCo 
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/amyhatvany/ 

HOT LIST: THE 32+ MUST-READ ROMANCE BOOKS THIS FALL 2019!



HOT LIST: THE 32+ MUST-READ ROMANCE BOOKS THIS FALL 2019!

32+ Sizzling Hot Romance Books To Read This Fall! 
Here are thirty-two (and counting) highly anticipated romance books that you need to read to over the next few months. Some of these soon-to-be-released titles are so new that they don’t even have a cover yet! There is something for everyone on this list including angst addicts, second-chance romance lovers, rom-com enthusiasts and more. 

Check out new books from Vi Keeland, Penelope Ward, L.J. Shen, Corinne Michaels, Claire Contreras, Colleen Hoover, Tarryn Fisher, Kennedy Ryan, Natasha Madison, Emma Scott, Jewel E. Ann, Suanne Bierman Laqueur, Penny Reid, Aleatha Romig, Marni Mann Author, and so many more!!!  Check them out on Buzzfeed and get ready to add to your TBR lists!  Happy reading! 


Friday, August 23, 2019

NEW ON AMAZON: Broken Knight by L.J. Shen



"Everyone needs to read this book. " 
- Harloe Rae, USA Today bestselling author.
New Romance Books on Amazon

Broken Knight, an all-new standalone about first loves, betrayal and loss from USA Today bestselling author L.J. Shen, is available now!   Check out my spoiler-free review.  You can read this book for FREE by using Kindle Unlimited

Synopsis:
Not all love stories are written the same way. Ours had torn chapters, missing paragraphs, and a bittersweet ending.

Luna Rexroth is everyone’s favorite wallflower.
Sweet.
Caring.
Charitable.
Quiet.
Fake.
Underneath the meek, tomboy exterior everyone loves (yet pities) is a girl who knows exactly what, and who, she wants—namely, the boy from the treehouse who taught her how to curse in sign language.
Who taught her how to laugh.
To live.
To love.

Knight Cole is everyone’s favorite football hero.
Gorgeous.
Athletic.
Rugged.
Popular.
Liar. 
This daredevil hell-raiser could knock you up with his gaze alone, but he only has eyes for the girl across the street: Luna. 
But Luna is not who she used to be. She doesn’t need his protection anymore.
When life throws a curveball at All Saints’ golden boy, he’s forced to realize not all knights are heroes.
Sometimes, the greatest love stories flourish in tragedy.


Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
$2.99 for a Limited Time Only
Amazon Audible: https://amzn.to/322NlAX
Amazon Audible WorldWide: http://mybook.to/BrokenKnightAudio
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2YbCrun 

REVIEW OF BROKEN NIGHT

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

I sustained blunt force trauma to my heart from reading Broken Knight. What did you do to me L.J. Shen? I LOVED Broken Knight. Gah... I’m just blown away! Knight and Luna’s relationship gave me emotional whiplash and left my heart and head spinning. This book was devastatingly beautiful and ferocious at times, and bitter-twisted. Leigh’s writing was incredible. Broken Knight is going on my best of 2019 list. This is hall of fame all-time best Kindle Crack material. One-click this one now! Standalone.

FREE IN KINDLE UNLIMITED!
https://amzn.to/2z2ERgH

Excerpt: 

Right now I wanted to just be here in silence with my best friend. And somehow, I don’t know how, but Luna sensed it. So we sat there for what felt like two hours but was probably a lot less, until I opened my eyes again. Her eyes were closed, too. I watched her for a while. 
When she opened her eyes, it felt like she took something away from me.
“Let’s jump,” she said.
“I’m quite fond of my limbs, Moonshine.”
“Stop being such a big baby.”
“Big, quarterback baby who just finished a football season in one piece and would like to keep all his body parts intact.”
She crawled out of the treehouse and settled on the branch. It was thick, but I doubted it could carry my muscular ass for more than a few seconds before snapping. I rolled my eyes and settled next to her. She slipped her hand in mine.
“Three, two, one.”
It was a short, sweet way down. 


About LJ Shen
L.J. Shen is a USA Today, Washington Post and Amazon #1 Best-selling author of contemporary, New Adult and YA romance. Her books have been sold to nineteen different countries. 

She lives in California with her husband, son, cat and eccentric fashion choices, and enjoys good wine, bad reality TV shows and catching sun rays with her lazy cat.


Connect with L.J. Shen
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorljshen/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/lj_shen
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/authorljshen/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorljshen/
Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list:
http://bit.ly/2umcYPg

Thursday, August 22, 2019

REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: The Body Painter by Pepper Winters


Are you in the mood for a dark romance?  Check out my spoiler-free book review of The Body Painter by Pepper Winters. Enter for a chance to win a signed paperback copy below.  Open Internationally! 


Kindle Crack Book Reviews
The Body Painter 
by Pepper Winters 
(Master of Trickery Duet #1) 
Publication date: August 20, 2019
Genres: Adult, New Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Synopsis:
“Must be slim, able to stand for long periods of time, and be impervious to the cold.”
The headline caught my attention.
“Hours are negotiable, pay is minimal, clothing absolutely forbidden.”
The second line piqued my curiosity.
“Able to hold your bladder and tongue, refrain from opinions or suggestions, and be the perfect living canvas.”
The third made me scowl.
“Other attributes required: non-ticklish, contortionist, and obedient. Must also enjoy being studied while naked in a crowd.”
The fourth made me shudder.
“Call or email ‘YOUR SKIN, HIS CANVAS’ if interested in applying.”
The final made my heart race.
I should’ve kept scrolling past the advertisement.
I should’ve applied for the boring receptionist job at minimum wage.
I should’ve clicked on any other job where I got to keep my clothes on.
But I didn’t.
I applied.
My interview is tomorrow…

Purchase:
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2Jfilbg

REVIEW OF THE BODY PAINTER
The Body Painter (Master of Trickery Duet, #1)The Body Painter by Pepper Winters
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 stars
description

I knew when I started The Body Painter (Mastery of Trickery #1), it would end with a cliffhanger. I just wasn't prepared for THIS cliffhanger.

Olin and Gil's worlds collide many years after a bad high school breakup. Olin forcefully injects herself into Gil's life when she takes a job has as his human art canvas. Olin has a lot of unanswered questions that surround their breakup. Gil might not be the same boy Olin that fell in love with years ago. He might be dangerous.

This dark romantic suspense story unraveled at a slow and steady pace. Pepper connected the dots to Olin and Gil's past from dual points of view. Pepper painted a vivid story of broken hearts, bruised ribs, and lonely childhoods. Is this a second chance romance?   Is the Mastery of Trickery trying to paint Olin out of his life for good? I can't wait for the conclusion when The Living Canvas (Mastery of Trickery #2) comes out on November 15th.




AUTHOR BIO:
Pepper Winters is a multiple New York Times, Wall Street Journal & USA Today Bestseller. 

After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She's an multiple #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. She's also honoured to wear the IndieReader Badge for being a Top 10 Indie Bestseller.

Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work. Her Pure Corruption Series was released by Grand Central, Hachette.

Her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian, French, German, Hebrew, and Turkish. 

Author links:
https://twitter.com/pepperwinters
https://www.facebook.com/pepperwintersbooks/
https://www.instagram.com/pepperwinters/
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7151973.Pepper_Winters

GIVEAWAY






NEW BOOK ALERT: Park Avenue Player by Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland



I can't wait to read Park Avenue Player by Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland.  I LOVE their co-authored books.  Check out the synopsis, cover and add this contemporary romance to your Goodreads reading list.  

New romance book


Park Avenue Player
Release date September 23, 2019
A Standalone Contemporary Romance 
New York Times Bestselling Authors Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland

BLURB

It started out like any normal day.  

Then the fender bender happened.  

The guy I collided with drove an expensive car and was drop-dead gorgeous.  Too bad he was also a total jerk.  We argued over whose fault it was and any other thing that came out of his condescending mouth.

Eventually, the police came and we went our separate ways.  The insurance companies would have to figure things out.  I had a job interview to get to anyway—one I was excited about.  

Though that excitement changed to disappointment the moment the person interviewing me walked in.  The guy from the accident. 

Whoops!

Yeah, so I didn’t get the position.

The problem was, I really wanted it. No, I needed it. Anything to get me out of my current career and back into working with kids.

So, even though Hollis LaCroix was as intimidating as he was devastatingly handsome, I went back to see him and begged for a chance. 

To my surprise, he gave me a shot taking care of his troubled niece.

At least my attraction to him wouldn’t be able to go anywhere. I wasn’t about to jeopardize my job or the strong bond Hailey and I formed.  

But resisting the magnetic pull between us wasn’t that simple. (Then there was our little underwear game—don’t ask.)

We continued to flirt without crossing the line—until it finally happened.  

This is the part of the story where we fall in love and live happily ever after, right?

Well, life has a way of throwing some major curveballs.

Ours was one I didn’t see coming.

PURCHASE LINKS:
Amazon print https://amzn.to/2ZgNCOR

Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!  https://www.subscribepage.com/2FreeBooks

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

New Romance Book Review: Moti on the Water by Leylah Attar

Moti on the Water, an all-new sensational summer must-read from New York Times bestselling author Leylah Attar is available now!  Check out Kindle Crack Book Reviews spoiler-free review of this light-hearted and fun romance. Bring this book to the beach.
Leylah Attar book review

“Moti on the Water is an absolute gem of a romance–thoroughly entertaining and uniquely charming..”- Frolic

Synopsis:
Meet Moti Ferreira—spectacularly jinxed from the day she’s born.

Saddled with an eccentric mother, she stumbles upon the one man who holds the key to her freedom—the best man at her cousin’s upcoming wedding.

All Moti has to do is overcome her fear of water, board a yacht to the Greek Isles, seduce the dreamy Nikos Manolas, and survive two weeks at sea with her oddball family.

The only obstacle Moti doesn’t see coming is Alexandros Veronis, the onboard chef and star witness to her awkward mishaps. He transforms onions into chocolate and aroma into nostalgia. Day by day, his alchemy works its magic on Moti. But she’s not the only one falling under his spell. Everyone has a secret, growing round and ripe at Chef Alex’s table. When the masks fall off, they spill out one by one, and everything blows up in their faces.

Now Moti’s truth is exposed, and worse, she’s hooked on more than Alex's midnight snacks. But this time, screwing up could be the best thing she’s ever done…

Download your copy today! 
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2NXaRx4

Review of Moti on the Water
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

Moti Moti Moti... I’m not giving her the three thumbs she was looking for but I’ll give her five stars!

This book was so unexpected!!! I’ve always loved Leylah’s writing and adored her fun and care-free writing style with Moti.

Her books are always rich with description making you almost feel like you become part of the book. This time was no different, just full of light-hearted laughs. Moti and her Indian-Greek wedding adventures was so perfect.  I swear I gained five pounds just reading about Alex’s cooking. I could taste the love that went into Alex’s cooking and Leylah’s words.

About Leylah
Leylah Attar is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Best Selling author of contemporary romance and women’s fiction.  She is the recipient of the 2017 Indie Reader Discovery Award for fiction. Her books, which include  Mists of The Serengeti, The Paper Swan, 53 Letters for My Lover (#1) and From His Lips (a 53 Letters novella #1.5), have been published in nine languages.

Connect with Leylah
Facebook: http://bit.ly/32rDHIZ
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2JxKuJQ
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2xOGmP2
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2NRLkVJ
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2JOv56W
Stay up to date with Leylah by joining her mailing list: http://bit.ly/32rVPCD



Wednesday, August 7, 2019

COVER REVEL: Broken Knight by L.J. Shen


“Not all love stories are written in the same way.
Ours had torn chapters, missing paragraphs, and a bittersweet ending.”

New Romance Book Amazon

Broken Knight, the highly anticipated new standalone in the All Saints High series from USA Today bestselling author L.J. Shen is coming August 25th, and we have the red-hot cover! This book will be available for free to read using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited program.

Synopsis:
Luna Rexroth is everyone’s favorite wallflower.
Sweet.
Caring.
Charitable.
Quiet.
Fake.

See, under the meek, tomboy exterior everyone loves yet pities is a girl who knows exactly what – and who – she wants.
Namely, the boy from the treehouse, who taught her how to curse in sign language.
Who taught her how to laugh.
To live.
To love.

Knight Cole is everyone’s favorite football hero.
Gorgeous.
Athletic.
Jagged.
Popular.
Liar.

See, the daredevil hellraiser could knock you up with his gaze alone, but only has eyes for the girl across the street.
But Luna is not who she used to be. She doesn’t need his protection anymore.
When life throws a curveball at All Saints’ golden boy, he is forced to realize that not all heroes are knights.
Sometimes, the greatest love stories could flourish amidst the worst tragedies.

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2YbCrun

Sign up here to be notified FIRST when Broken Knight is live: http://bit.ly/2umcYPg

Photography by Andrew M. Gleeson 
Model: Orri Helgason

About LJ Shen
L.J. Shen is a USA Today, Washington Post and Amazon #1 Best-selling author of contemporary, New Adult and YA romance. Her books have been sold to nineteen different countries. 

She lives in California with her husband, son, cat and eccentric fashion choices, and enjoys good wine, bad reality TV shows and catching sun rays with her lazy cat.


Connect with L.J. Shen
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorljshen/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/lj_shen
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/authorljshen/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorljshen/
Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list:
http://bit.ly/2umcYPg


Thursday, August 1, 2019

REVIEW: Feast of Sparks by Sierra Simone is LIVE!


FEAST OF SPARKS, the second book in the Thornchapel series from Sierra Simone is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review of this nuclear HOT romance book! 
Sierra Simone erotic romance

FEAST OF SPARKS (Thornchapel #2) by Sierra Simone
Release Date: August 1st
Cover Designer: Hang Le
Photographer: Regina Wamba
Add to Goodreads: 


FEAST OF SPARKS (THORNCHAPEL #2) TODAY!
Google Play: COMING SOON

Blurb:
I’m an outcast and a loner, named for death itself.  Fate wasn’t supposed to have plans for me.

But then she came back—the girl I once kissed in a thorn-covered chapel in the woods.  She came back, and I could no more resist her than I could pry out my own heart. And by some trick of fate, she wants me as much as I want her.  The only problem? She also wants the man who owns Thornchapel, Auden Guest.

And so do I.

Eight years ago, I did something to Auden, something terrible.  He hurt me back the only way he knew how, and so here we are: our hatred seasoned with pain and my loneliness seasoned with longing.  The only thing we can agree on is Proserpina Markham, and she wants us to find a way to be together—all three of us. 

If Auden wants to earn her as his submissive, then he has to earn me as well.

But with the discovery of bones behind the altar and the carnal revel of Beltane fast approaching, it’s becoming clear that Thornchapel’s secrets are much deeper and older than any of us could have ever guessed.  And no matter how bright and merry a feast of sparks may be, it’s always followed by ashes. 

And darkness.

Review of Feast of Sparks
Feast of Sparks (Thornchapel, #2)Feast of Sparks by Sierra Simone
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 - 5.0 stars
description

Feast of Sparks, by Sierra Simone, is the second book in the Thorn Chapel series. FoS picked up where A Lesson in Thorns left off, without skipping a beat. Once again, Sierra takes readers back down the Thorn Chapel rabbit hole of sexual mayhem, erotic rituals, and romantic suspense. Feast of Sparks is burning hot and brilliant! This book is going to turn your Kindle into kindling. You must read A Lesson In Thorns before reading book two in this combustible series. Harvest of Sighs (Thorn Chapel Book 3) will release in 2020.





START THE SERIES TODAY WITH 
A LESSON IN THORNS (Thornchapel  #1)
Sierra Simone

Amazon INTL: mybook.to/ALIT
Apple Books:  https://apple.co/2MCFzce

Excerpt: 
I can feel that beat, that pulsing, between the three of us so strongly right now, and I know Auden and Poe can too.  I know they can feel that what we have together is more than biology, more than our odd little religion, more than years of knowing each other.  

Those things we have with the other three in our group.

But this?  This holy, ravening, primal, and marrow-deep need for each other?  This is something unique to the three of us, and there’s no denying it, no arguing with it.  

Fighting it is as pointless as screaming up at a storm on the heath.

Auden reaches down with his other hand; I hear the tear of fabric. The muscles in his arm contract and flex as he works her underneath her skirt.  “So wet, little bride,” he purrs.  “So ready to be fucked in this little hole.”

He grabs my hand and pulls me forward before I can react, and he guides me to her.  Past the tear in her cute librarian tights to the place where she’s wet enough that a man could shove in with a single stroke.  My shaft—huge and latex-shiny in the dark—pulses as Auden presses my fingers into her with his own until two of my fingers are curling up inside her and both our hands are wet.

Poe rocks against us both, her hands scrabbling for any kind of purchase until she manages to brace one on the bookshelf behind her and the other on Auden’s shoulder.  

“Please, please fuck me,” she begs, and I know at this point she doesn’t care who she’s talking to.  Auden or me—or hell, maybe Rebecca or Delphine or Becket.  

“Oh, we’re going to,” Auden growls, and I like that we, I like it so much that I couldn’t deny Poe is right about fixing whatever is between the three of us even if I wanted to.  

Could I have ever been content without knowing this?  Knowing the feel of Auden’s hands on my hips as they are now, guiding me between Proserpina’s waiting thighs as she wraps her arms around my neck?  Knowing once again the feel of being between them, as I was that night, of Auden reaching around me and gripping my cock with a casual arrogance that has me shuddering?

He notches my tip against her, his hand moving past me to grip her arse under her skirt, and then he brings us together, like we’re his to join.  His pets to breed, his concubines to amuse him.  It’s this I’m thinking of as I sink deep into Poe, letting out a long breath as her sweetness grips me, squeezes me.

“How does she feel?” Auden asks in my ear.  He sounds bored, but I know that trick for what it is; I know that when his blood gets hot, his voice gets cold.  And maybe it’s the thrills dancing up my body from the head of my cock to the soles of my feet, maybe it’s Poe biting her lower lip like she wishes it were my mouth she was nibbling—or maybe it’s the sheer fucking filth of this moment, Auden and me wedging her against the bookshelves in the dark while the others continue to laugh and drink only a stone’s throw away—

Whatever it is, I want to test Auden’s coolness, I want to make him feel for me just a little bit of what I feel for him always—desperate, clawing ache.  A pining so animalistic and rough it shames me.

I want him to shame me.

And maybe it’s that last impulse more than anything that makes me do it.  I turn my head to his—he’s so close that I can feel his breath on my cheek, so warm in the cool air of the library—and I kiss his throat.  Right next to his Adam’s apple, right in the little hollow there.  I kiss him and then I part my lips just enough to taste him with a small dart of my tongue.  He tastes like clean skin with just the barest hint of sweat, like a man just beginning to get worked up.  And he smells—God, he smells how he always smells.  

Like this wonderful, terrible place tucked into the wild, wind-whipped moors.  Like Thornchapel.

He stills at the touch of my lips, as if he can’t bear to breathe, and then at the flicker of my tongue, he lets out a low sound of fury.  For a minute I wonder if he’ll hit me again, and I don’t care how wrong it is, how against the rules of kink, I want to eat up all his passion, all of his energy, I want him to be lost like me and I want to see it and feel it and take it into my body to remember as long as I live.

He doesn’t hit me.

He bites me. 


About the Author: 
Feast of Sparks

Sierra Simone is a USA Today Bestselling former librarian (who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk.) She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.

Connect w/Sierra Simone: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Sierra-Simone-497450453680395/?fref=ts 
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/SierraSimonesLambs
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheSierraSimone 
Amazon : http://amzn.to/1PDR4K4 
Goodreads : http://bit.ly/1oo9WEh 
Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/thesierrasimone/ 

Subscribe to Sierra's newsletter: 


Skimlinks Test