google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Lauren Blakely
Showing posts with label Lauren Blakely. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Lauren Blakely. Show all posts
Wednesday, March 21, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & AUTHOR GIVEAWAY: Wanderlust by Lauren Blakely

Check out my spoiler-free review of Wanderlust by Lauren Blakely.  I dare you to not fall in with this book or this city! ALSO - CHECK OUT Lauren's incredible giveaway below.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

From #1 NYT bestselling author Lauren Blakely comes a sexy new standalone romance! 

The first time I met him, his sexy British accent almost talked me into giving him my number on the spot. The second time, he nearly charmed the panties off me with his wit. Then I learned he's the key to success in my new job in Paris. The man who tempts me into fling-worthy dirty daydreams has turned out to be my personal translator, and his accent is the hottest thing I've ever heard.
My mantra is simple -- Don't mix business with pleasure. I do my best to resist him as he teaches me how to converse with my co-workers, navigate the metro and order the perfect bottle of wine at dinner. But I also figure out how to tell the charming and clever man what I most want to say -- that I want him to take me back to his flat -- tonight.
Except there's a catch...

***
One more assignment before I take off on my big adventure...

And it involves the toughest work ever -- resisting the fetching American woman I spend all my days with. But you know what they say about best intentions. Soon, we're spending our nights tangled together, and I don’t want to let her go. The trouble is, my wanderlust is calling to me, and before we know it I'll be traveling the globe to fulfill a promise I made long ago.


What could possibly go wrong with falling in love in Paris? Nothing...unless one of you is leaving. 



Review of Wanderlust
WanderlustWanderlust by Lauren Blakely
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
This sexy new standalone made me want to go to Paris! I feel like I just fell in love with Paris or this book! Wanderlust, by Lauren Blakely, was such a perfect romantic reading escape. I loved this story. It wasn’t full of unnecessary drama or overly angsty. I will admit, I did a shed a few tears of sadness and joy, along with Joy and Griffin. Lauren did a fantastic job of capturing the very essence of the “city of love.” I haven’t listened to the audiobook version, but I have heard from a number of folks that narrator Richard Armitage, who played Griffin, was fantastic!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than 85 times, and she's sold more than 2 million books. In March she'll release WANDERLUST, a breathtaking new romance that will sweep you away. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter




Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Newsletter ** Goodreads



GIVEAWAY
The ultimate gift for anyone who has a little Wanderlust, along with some of your favorite fragrances! This prize pack includes a Kate Spade Travel Bag ($500 value), along with a $50 gift card to Bath and Body Works where you can pick out your favorite scented lotion, bubble bath or candles.



Monday, January 8, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Most Likely to Score by Lauren Blakely is LIVE!

Check out my review of Most Likely to Score by Lauren Blakely.  This forbidden sports romance is one click-worthy!  Enter Lauren's Girls Day Out Giveaway below (valued at $398.00)!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

✮✮✮ MOST LIKELY TO SCORE is here! Grab your copy today! ✮✮✮

A sexy new forbidden romance from #1 NYT Bestselling Author Lauren Blakely... 

It should have been a simple play…

She needed a football player to step up and be the star for a charity calendar. I needed a sharp and savvy publicist to manage a brand-new sponsorship deal. I scratched her back. She scratched mine. And oh hell, did Jillian ever drag her nails down my back on one hell of a hot night. Okay fine, it was several hot nights on the road.

Now we’re back in town and it’s time to set the play clock back to when we were simply player and publicist. Given the way the last few years have gone, I can’t risk this deal, so it's hands off for us once again. Trouble is, I want more than than just another night with her.

What’s a guy to do when he's always been most likely to score, but the woman he’s falling for is just out of bounds?

I don't date players.
And I definitely don't sleep with players.
And I absolutely don't fall for a certain player when I get to know him and learn he's more than just sexy -- he's clever, funny and has a heart as big as his . .. well, you get my drift.

But my job is at stake, and I can't afford to lose that as well as my heart. The problem is, I think I've already lost that game.

What's a girl to do when the clock is running out, but the man she's falling for is off limits?

MOST LIKELY TO SCORE is a brand new standalone sports romance written in dual POV! 

✦ Amazon http://amzn.to/2CDDmFL
 Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2hu6pq2
 Amazon AUS http://amzn.to/2huA3LP
 Amazon CAN http://amzn.to/2hnx83S
✦ Audible http://amzn.to/2m5rqWd
✦ iBooks https://apple.co/2ADmfCf
 iBooks UK http://apple.co/2jnGPUl
 B&N http://bit.ly/2wM38UP
✦ Amazon PB http://amzn.to/2qCuVsP
 Google Playhttp://bit.ly/2hOpKli

Review of Most Likely to Score
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Renegades football star Jones Beckett needs a new playbook.  His man-whore image and lousy agent are hurting his career.  Jillian Moore, the team's new publicist, has a mad crush on Jones.  She is a total professional and wouldn’t act on her attraction.  Jillian is far from Jones usual type. He has been photographed with half-dressed beautiful blonde groupies as opposed to someone like Jillian, who is a buttoned-up Asian woman with a Stanford degree.  It won’t look good for Jillian or Jones if he scores with her.   She is supposed to be rehabbing his image and not making a play for the player. They are both clueless about how the other feels.  That’s all I’m going to say because I don’t want to spoil this story for you.

This forbidden workplace romance was sweet and sexy and another winner from Lauren Blakely. I forgot to mention Cletus,  Jones adorable dog.  I adored this lovable pet character as much as the man characters.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

✮✮✮ Enter to win this amazing MOST LIKELY TO SCORE GIVEAWAY! ✮✮✮

Lauren’s MOST LIKELY TO SCORE Girls Day Out Package! This bundle is valued at $398.00 and includes a Cherry Red Kate Spade Purse ($298 value) and a $100 Gift Card to Your Favorite Store to go Shopping!

EXCERPT
~JONES~
“Love it,” Christine says emphatically, her lips and that metal hoop in the bottom one the only parts of her face visible since the lens covers the rest. “How about a little tough-guy look now?”
Because tough guys hold footballs in front of their junk.
“This is my best badass pose,” I say, narrowing my eyes and staring at the camera like I’d stare at the secondary of the Miami Mavericks.
“Oh yes, more of that, right, Jillian?” Christine shouts to the other person here in the studio with us.
That person is Jillian, and she hasn’t looked my way since I strolled in here and dropped my drawers. Damn shame.
From her spot leaning against the far wall, the team publicist answers in a crisp, professional tone I know well. “Exactly. We love his tough-guy face.”
She doesn’t even look up from her phone.
I keep working it for Christine, doing my best to make sure my blue eyes will melt whoever is looking at the picture when the magazine hits newsstands and Internet browsers in another few weeks.
It’s an evergreen kind of issue, since the body edition is one of the most popular. Gee, I wonder why. I’ve no doubt this shot of me with a football for my skivvies will quickly surpass the previous most-searched-for image of yours truly—the game-winning catch I made in the end zone in the Super Bowl two years ago.
But, to be fair, there’s another shot of me that’s searched for maybe a tiny bit more. I like to pretend that shot doesn’t exist.
“The camera loves you,” Christine croons as the snap, snap, snap of the lens keeps the rhythm.
“The feeling is entirely mutual,” I say, pursing my lips in an over-the-top kiss.
Christine laughs. “You are my favorite ham in all of sports, Jones. That’ll be a perfect outtake for our website.”
“That’s a brilliant idea,” Jillian chimes in. “Make sure to send me a copy for social, please.”
“Absolutely,” Christine answers.
I sneak a peek at the dark-haired woman by the wall, that silky curtain of sleekness framing her face as she smiles a bright, buoyant, outgoing grin at the photographer then drops her head back down.
Damn.
Jillian Moore is one tough nut to crack.
I’m nearly naked in front of her, and she hasn’t once looked my way.
As the woman behind the lens shoots another photo with my favorite ball covering my favorite balls, Jillian doesn’t even spare another glance.
I’m going to need a whole new playbook to get this woman’s attention.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than 85 times, and she's sold more than 2 million books. In March she'll release WANDERLUST, a breathtaking new romance that will sweep you away. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Newsletter ** Goodreads


Wednesday, December 13, 2017

NEW RELEASE BOOK REVIEW: The V Card by Lauren Blakely and Lili Valente is LIVE!



The V Card by Lauren Blakely and Lili Valente is LIVE!  Check out this brand new sinfully sexy standalone romantic comedy.  My spoiler-free review is below.  

About THE V CARD:
When you think about how easy it is to lose keys, phones, sunglasses and your dignity on social media, you might figure it'd be a cinch for me to ditch my V Card.

You'd be wrong.

At 25, I run a successful business, live in a fantastic apartment, and have fabulous friends to go out with any night of the week. And yet I'm still a card-carrying member of a club I don't want to belong to anymore. Good thing I know just the man for the deflowering job—my brother’s business partner and best friend.

Graham Campbell is charming, smart, and, I’m told, oh-so-skilled in the sack. As long as I keep my eyes on the prize, there’s no way this pluck-the-flower project could possibly complicate matters.

***

Work and pleasure. As the CEO of a fast-growing company, I've been enjoying both to the fullest. What do I do when the board throws me for an unexpected loop so I can keep my business in my hands? I enlist the help of my best friend's little sister since she holds a big stake in the company. But then I learn there's another big stake she wants.

The one between my legs.

I can do this. Seven nights to teach her everything I know in the bedroom. There's no way I'll fall for her, even though she’s earning top grades in every single sinfully sexy lesson. And turns out I’m learning something too. The trouble is I don’t have the answer key to what to do when I fall hard for her.

And that throws a whole new hitch in my plans.

Amazon Kindle http://amzn.to/2C05vpY
Amazon PB   http://amzn.to/2AR6h9c
Goodreads  http://bit.ly/2xzzZNF

Review of the V Card
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
CJ wants to lose her V card status and up her sex game. She turns to one of her best friends to get schooled in between the sheets. Class is in sexy session with Graham and CJ. Will CJ end up with a Mrs. degree? Will Graham learn a thing or two about love?

This sweet and sexy friends-to-lovers romance gets an A in my book! 
  
About Lauren Blakely:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than eighty-five times, and she's sold more than 2 million books. In October, she released HARD WOOD, the final standalone romantic comedy in the Big Rock series. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Newsletter ** Goodreads

About Lili Valente:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

USA Today bestselling author Lili Valente writes both naughty things and funny things (that are also naughty). She has slept under the stars in Greece, eaten dinner at midnight with French men who couldn’t be trusted to keep their mouths on their food, and walked alone through Munich’s red light district after dark and lived to tell the tale.
These days you can find her writing in a tent beside the sea, drinking coconut water and thinking delightfully dirty thoughts.
Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Newsletter ** Goodreads

Monday, October 23, 2017

REVIEW + ADVENTURE PACK GIVEAWAY - Hard Wood by Lauren Blakely is LIVE!

Patrick's wood is good.  Really good...Check out my spoiler-free review of Hard Wood by Lauren Blakely and enter for a chance to win a gift pack giveaway worth $380!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

✮✮✮HARD WOOD is here! Grab your copy today!✮✮✮


From #1 NYT Bestselling author Lauren Blakely comes a hot & hilarious new standalone romantic comedy...

Women often say a good man is hard to find. And a hard man is even better.

That's why I'm quite a catch-- good, hard, loaded, and wait for it...I'm ready to settle down too. But the woman I want to pitch my tent with lives clear across the country. Neither of us wants to get lost in those woods. All I have to do is resist her for the week she's in town.

I try. I swear I try. But yeah, that doesn't work out. 

And after one fantastic night with my good friend Mia, I'm ready to give her years of nights under the stars. What's a few thousand miles when love's involved? But there's a hitch in my plans -- she just hired my adventure tour company. If there's one thing I'm committed to, it's running a squeaky clean business. Number one on my list of iron-clad rules?

Don't screw your customers.
But what's a guy to do when she's so hard to resist? How hard can it be to keep our hands off each other for a quick group tour down the hills and over the trails? I'm about to find out, and I have a feeling I'm going to need a new badge of honor because things are about to get very hard in the woods.

You can find this sexy standalone romantic comedy available across all retailers now!

 Kindle US  http://amzn.to/2yCnuo7
Kindle UK  http://amzn.to/2xXwncq
Kindle CA  http://amzn.to/2zsvfdd
Kindle AU  http://amzn.to/2gvLhLS
iBooks  http://apple.co/2xoVy6k
Kobo  http://bit.ly/2tIJoQo
Nook  http://bit.ly/2gLRTJ2
Google Play  http://bit.ly/2x5DHPH
Amazon PB  http://amzn.to/2h1Sh3U
Amazon Audio  http://amzn.to/2yJ4fbX
Audible  http://amzn.to/2yJ4fbX

Add it to Goodreads HERE!

REVIEW OF HARD WOOD
Hard WoodHard Wood by Lauren Blakely
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
YES! Another purr-fect romance from Lauren Blakely! This sweet and sexy and standalone rom-com is all that and a huge bag of catnip. Get this book and see why Mia, Patrick, and a cat named Zeus will steal your heart.

Hard Wood is told through Patrick’s point of view. Having read Lauren’s other books, I knew this book was going to be solid. I thought it was brilliant how she was able to use Zeus’ voice to tell his kitty cat side of the story as well as Mia’s. Hard Wood is so much fun, drama-free and such a fast and lovable read. Patrick's wood is good ;)

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



EXCERPT:
I let go of her hand and thread my fingers through her hair. “Get on me.”

Then I grab her hips and move her so she’s straddling my lap. She gasps, a sexy noise that turns into a moan as she sinks down on my hard-on.

I hiss because it feels so fucking good.

“I wanted to come over the other night. After dinner. After the elevator,” she blurts out.

“Yeah?”

She nods. “Dinner ran late, but I couldn’t stop thinking about you.”

“What were you thinking?”

“That we didn’t get to kiss, and I wanted to so badly.”

“I can fix that problem right now.”

I take her face in my hands and bring her to me. Then the world spirals away as I kiss Mia Summers for the very first time.

It’s extraordinary. Her lips brush against mine, and she wastes no time. She slides closer, rubbing on my dick as she presses her chest to me. It’s as if she’s climbing me, and God, how I want this. How I want her like this.

I thread my fingers through her hair, pulling her closer, kissing her deeper. Tasting her. Her mouth is soft and sweet, and she makes these little sounds—whimpers, sighs, gasps—that make me nearly lose my mind.

I’m kissing Mia. I’ve been crazy for her for so damn long, and she’s on my lap, rubbing against my erection, kissing me as if her every last breath depends on it. Her tongue tangles with mine, and in a hot second, the kiss become furious. Greedy. Like two people who are mad about each other. I curl my hands around her head, wanting to get as close as I can, but she bats them away.

I break contact for a moment and raise a questioning eyebrow.

“My turn.” She lifts her hands, cups my cheeks, and then she strokes my jaw. Reverently. Hungrily. And I know what she’s doing. She’s feeling my beard. She’s touching my stubbled jaw with eager fingers, as if she’s wanted to get her hands on me for as long as I’ve wanted to touch her.

I don’t stop her. I drop my hands to her hips, and I guide her along, moving her so she grinds against my cock, and she’s gasping and murmuring as she kisses me.

We consume each other. We are ravenous. My brain turns to static, firing pleasure signal after pleasure signal to every nerve in my body. I want to live in this moment for the rest of the night. I don’t ever want to forget how good it feels not only to kiss her, but to be kissed by her.

She rocks harder, goes faster, murmurs louder, then she separates and looks at me with desperate eyes. “You have no idea.”

I shake my head. “I do. I have every idea.”

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
 And don’t miss Lauren Blakely’s other standalone Romantic Comedies!


✮✮✮Enter to win this amazing HARD WOOD GIVEAWAY! ✮✮✮
The HARD WOOD Urban Adventure Pack ($380 value) is filled with:
A stylish Michael Kors backpack for when a purse is not enough for your shopping adventure
$50 Gift Card to The Body Shop to pamper yourself after a long day
Your very own plush Zeus to snuggle with
 A Smores Making Kit for a backyard adventure

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog Author


About Lauren Blakely:
A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than eighty times, and she's sold more than 2 million books. In October, she'll release HARD WOOD, the final standalone romantic comedy in the Big Rock series. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter


Tuesday, September 26, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Stud Finder by Lauren Blakely

Check out my spoiler-free book review of Stud Finder by Lauren Blakely! This novella packs a fun and sexy punch. You will not be disappointed!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

 From #1 NYT Bestselling author Lauren Blakely, comes the sexy and hilarious title…STUD FINDER, a new novella brought to you by 1001 Dark Nights

✮✮✮ STUD FINDER is here! Grab your copy today! ✮✮✮

Man seeking woman: Hot, rich, smart, witty, self-made multimillionaire Internet genius seeks classy, intelligent, sexy, fun-loving woman who’s interested in settling down and sharing all the good things.
There. Best. Ad. Ever.
I will absolutely find the woman of my dreams, someone who’ll love me for me. Even if my sister thinks I need help dating, I’m confident I can pull this off, courtesy of the great worldwide web.
Let me just hit the upload button right now…
*****
No. Just no. As a woman and a professional matchmaker, I can’t let Dylan Parker run this ad. He’s the catch of all catches. That’s why his sister has asked me to help her ridiculously good-looking, insanely rich, but socially clueless brother find a woman. As a broker of happily ever afters, I’m known as the Stud Finder since I make a great living pairing wildly successful women with men who won’t fleece them but will adore them. After all, what woman in her right mind wouldn’t fall in love with Dylan?
I mean, besides me. It totally won’t be me.

 Need the FREE Kindle app?  Grab it here —>  http://amzn.to/2hwQHX1

Grab your copy of STUD FINDER today!

REVIEW OF STUD FINDER:
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
What is there not to love about this book?!

Stud Finder was a little extra special for me. I happen to know a “Stud Finder.” My sister is a professional matchmaker! She has come across her share of hotties, millionaires, and geeky guys. Ask me if she has ever set herself up with "The One." No, I wish! She does a phenomenal job with setting other hopeful singles up.

Stud Finder is the latest installment in the 1001 Dark Nights novella series. This 120 page “bite-sized book” gives you the perfect taste of Lauren’s signature humor. Stud Finder is another hot, sweet, delicious book treat that deserves to be one-clicked. I hope my sister finds her own Dylan one day soon.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Excerpt:

What am I doing?
Dylan is my client’s brother.
Dylan is now my client.
I’m not interested in a match for myself. I’m not looking for love. I’m focused on work, and Dylan is my work.
The trouble is, my work turns me on more than I expected, and that’s for one elemental reason—I like him.
I like him so very much.
That’s why I jerk this conversation back to the purpose of these get-togethers—prepping him for his princess charming, whoever she may be.
I brush one palm against the other. “The big question is—are you ready for me to set you up on your first date? Or do you think the fall in yoga has set you back?” I wink.
“You think falling in yoga means I’m not ready to date?”
I laugh. Nervously. “Well, not entirely. But it did remind me what we talked about before we had tea. That we all have a bit of dork in us. So, I didn’t know if you wanted to walk through all the potential topics, moments, pitfalls, and so on.”
“Like a pre-date prep? Or maybe even a practice session?”
“Sure, we can practice now if you’d like,” I offer.
He doesn't answer right away. When he does, he takes his time, like he’s making an offer. “Or maybe we can practice in a true date simulation.”
Tingles race over my shoulders. “Like a practice date?”
His eyes twinkle like stars. “I need a practice date badly. Can I take you on one? It would be so helpful to review everything. Make sure I’m ready.”
When he puts it like that… “Yes, of course.”
I want him to put his best foot forward. I didn’t say yes because I want to date him. I wouldn’t do that, even though when he walks away, all I can think is how on earth did I wind up with a pitter-pattering heart for a man I’m handing off to another woman?


About Lauren Blakely:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than eighty times, and she's sold more than 2 million books. In October she'll release HARD WOOD, a sexy, standalone romantic comedy. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter

Thursday, July 20, 2017

COVER REVEAL: Hard Wood by Lauren Blakely

I can't wait to get my hands on Hard Wood by Lauren Blakely
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

HARD WOOD is coming October 23, 2017! A standalone romance told from the male Point-of-View, HARD WOOD is the final hot and hilarious book in the Big Rock series. Pre-order your copy today! Kindle users—stay tuned for the preorder right before release! And don’t miss the hot, new cover below!


About HARD WOOD:

Women often say a good man is hard to find. And a hard man is even better.

That’s why I’m quite a catch— good, hard, loaded, and wait for it…I’m ready to settle down too. But the woman I want to pitch my tent with is precisely the one I need to stay far away from.

After that fantastic night with Mia Summers, I’m ready to give her many more. But there’s a hitch in my plans — she just hired my company. If there’s one thing I’m committed to, it’s running a squeaky clean adventure tour business. One of the iron-clad rules?

Don’t screw your customers.

I can follow my own guidelines. After all, it’s only a week-long trip with Mia and her employees over the trails and down the hills I guide them on. I can obey the rules—even if it’s hard in the woods.

I’m about to give myself a badge of honor when the storm of the century hits, sending everyone else running for cover, but us—my biggest temptation and me, alone for a long weekend. You don’t screw the client, especially when you’re already in love with her . . .

But what’s a guy to do when she’s so hard to resist?

Google Play http://bit.ly/2rW4HBM
Kindle Preorder alert (via Lauren's newsletter) http://laurenblakely.com/newsletter/
Goodreads http://bit.ly/2uAoPJW

About Lauren Blakely:

A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than eighty times, and she's sold more than 2 million books. In September, she'll release MOST VALUABLE PLAYBOY, a standalone sports romance. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Newsletter ** Goodreads


Friday, June 23, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & $200 GIVEAWAY: The Knocked Up Plan by Lauren Blakely

The Knocked Up Plan by Lauren Blakely is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review of this sexy and sweet new release.  I loved this book. CHECK OUR LAUREN'S INCREDIBLE GIVEAWAY BELOW. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


From #1 NYT Bestselling author Lauren Blakely, comes a new and sexy romance…THE KNOCKED UP PLAN! A standalone romance told in dual POV, THE KNOCKED UP PLAN is about all of the fun, hotness, and heartfelt emotions that come when a single woman asks her gorgeous, jaded, sworn-to-be-single-forever good friend to get one particular job done. What happens next when he agrees to provide the bun for her oven are lots of hot sexy times and heartfelt moments.

Synopsis:
There are three little words most guys don’t want to hear on the first date. Not those…I mean these… “knock me up.”

This single gal has had enough of the games, the BS and the endless chase. I know what I want most, and it’s not true love. It’s a bun in the oven, and I’m not afraid to hit up my sex-on-a-stick co-worker to do the job. Ryder is gorgeous, witty and charming — and he’s also a notorious commitment-phobe. That makes him the perfect candidate to make a deposit in the bank of me.

I won’t fall for him, he won’t fall for me, and there’s no way baby will make three.
Right?

****

There are four words every guy wants to hear on the first date — “your place or mine?”

When my hot-as-sin co-worker makes me a no-strings-attached offer that involves her place, my place, any place — as well as any position — I can’t refuse. Besides, I've got my own reasons to take her up on her deal even with her one BIG condition.

There’s no way I’ll want more from one woman than any position, any where, any night? Except . . . what if I do?

Note: Be prepared to swoon and fan yourself from the heat! This full-length standalone contains lots of hot baby-making s-e-x, happy tears, naughty jokes and a hot, swoonworthy hero you will fall madly in love with. 


Buy Links:
Kindle US http://amzn.to/2swGMHD
✦Amazon Paperback ➜ http://amzn.to/2t32S5F

Kindle UK http://amzn.to/2tGZcTW
Kindle CA http://amzn.to/2rxQZ3E
Kindle AU http://amzn.to/2sMVWKw
Google Play http://bit.ly/2pD9MtA
✦ Amazon PB http://amzn.to/2t32S5F

Review of The Knocked Up Plan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Review to follow. πŸ‘ΆπŸ»πŸ”₯

My heart is pregnant with love for The Knocked Up Plan. Dare I say The Knocked Plan is my favorite LB book? Nicole and Ryder are two relationship coaches with commitment issues. Over nine-plus months, these two sexperts learn a thing or two about life, love, and commitment. I thought I knew how this story was going to play out. Nicole wanted a baby via a sperm donor. Ryder wanted to have no-strings-attached baby making sex and help out his hot co-worker with her plan. Total win/win situation. What I didn’t see coming was how this non-conventional relationship was going to develop into a slow-burning romance. The baby making part didn’t suck. Jeez…this book was perfect. The Knocked Up Plan was heartfelt, angsty and oh so sexy. The characters were strong, and the plot was fresh and fun. Plan to read this one!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

EXCERPT:
“Ooh, look! A new one just was added to the database,” Penny coos in excitement as she points to the screen.
We’re gathered around my iPad at Speakeasy, our favorite Midtown haunt, perusing the latest offerings on a bank I’ve been in touch with in Manhattan.
“He’s five-foot-nine. College educated. Plays the violin. And he has red hair,” Delaney reads, then runs her fingers over the ends of my hair. “Do you want little redheaded babies?”
I laugh. “I think I’d like the choice whether they should have red hair or not, and clearly I’m only bringing recessive genes to the equation.”
Penny swipes left dramatically as if the new donor is a Tinder no. “Anyone else? And are we ever going to see what they look like besides when they were five years old?”
I shake my head. “In most cases, only childhood photos of donors are posted. Every now and then you hear of a woman who’s seen adult photos of her donor, but that’s highly unusual, and only allowed at a few, select banks. It’s actually quite rare to even see high school or college photos, since a lot of donors only do it because it’s anonymous.”
Penny points to the screen, reading another donor’s profile in frustration. “Look. This guy is six feet, has blue eyes, played hockey in high school, went to UCLA, and works in tech. But what does he look
like?”
“Unfortunately, we’re just going to have to imagine,” Delaney says, with a heavy sigh.
Penny reaches for her red wine. “That makes me so sad I need a drink.”
“And let’s be honest, looks do matter,” Delaney adds.
I nod vigorously. “They do. That doesn’t make me vain, right?”
My girls shake their heads in unison, defending my stance. “We all want a cute elephant baby for our matriarchy,” Penny says, patting my hand.
I laugh. “But seriously. You think it’s reasonable to want a handsome donor, right? In addition to all the other things that are obviously critical. Not a serial killer. No criminal record. College degree. Height, etcetera, etcetera.”
“Absolutely,” Penny says, setting her wineglass down with a resounding smack. “How are you possibly supposed to say a green-eyed, five-foot-ten, college-educated man with no murder convictions is
enough?”
“It’s like online shopping without seeing what you’re buying,” Delaney adds. “Who buys anything on the Internet without seeing a photo? You don’t shop for shoes just by the size, color, and style. You need to
see them. Try them on.”
“I don’t think trying on is an option.” I wink.
Delaney sticks out her tongue. “But you need to see the goods. You can’t fly blind.”
I reach for my water. No more chardonnay or mojitos for this mama-to-be. I’ve had all my health screenings, too, and my doctor sees no reason why I can’t get pregnant. All I need is the other half. “I
just wish I knew more about these men.”
Penny peers at the site’s latest offerings once more. “This is crazy. You can select whether someone has skills in auto mechanics, plumbing, or kickboxing. You can choose if your donor has detached earlobes, a
particular kind of eye spacing, and his favorite subject in school. You can even opt for someone who’s a good cook. But you can’t see if his jawline is actually square, if his lips are truly full, or if he’s as handsome as you’ve dreamed.”
I scrunch my forehead and imagine my dream candidate. Briefly, my mind is blank, but then an image pops into my head. “I just wish I knew the guy was going to be a Ryder Lockhart level of hot,” I say, matter-of-factly.
“Oh, he is a hottie,” Penny says, and Delaney nods her agreement. They’ve both met him at my work events and the occasional group happy hour.
“He’s gorgeous. Just the other day I found myself cataloging his features. He really does have it going on. Plus, he’s smart and funny and good to animals.”
Penny hums mournfully. “Too bad he’s not a donor.”
“Ha. Yeah, it’s a bummer he hasn’t made a deposit at this sperm bank.” I tap the screen. “I’d order up one serving ASAP. Get that turkey baster inside me stat,” I bark as if I’d be saying that to the nurses
while I tell them to shoot me up with Ryder Lockhart’s DNA.
Wait.
Ryder Lockhart’s DNA.
The clouds part. The sun rises. The bells ring. Never have three words sounded more like a perfect solution to a problem.

About Lauren Blakely:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than eighty times, and she's sold more than 2 million books. In June she'll release THE KNOCKED UP PLAN, a standalone contemporary romance. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! 

✮✮✮Enter to win this amazing THE KNOCKED UP PLAN GIVEAWAY!✮✮✮
Lauren’s Bundle of Joy Special Delivery Giveaway! This bundle is valued at $200 and includes the most delicious cupcakes delivered to your door from Wicked Cupcakes, a $50 gift certificate for luxurious bath products to make your skin baby soft from The Body Shop, and comes wrapped up with a beautiful sterling silver bow bangle bracelet from Pandora ($125 value).


http://laurenblakely.com/knocked-plan-giveaway/



Skimlinks Test