google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - October 2017 Book Releases
Showing posts with label October 2017 Book Releases. Show all posts
Showing posts with label October 2017 Book Releases. Show all posts
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

NEW RELEASE BOOK REVIEW: Ripples by Aleatha Romig is LIVE!

Ripples by Aleatha Romig is LIVE! Check out my spoiler-free review.  Consequences fans don't want to miss this one.  This is a standalone. 

RIPPLES
A Consequences Novel
By Aleatha Romig 
Release Day – Oct 31, 2017
Standalone 
Ripples: A Consequences Stand-alone Novel
You don’t have to read the Consequences series to enjoy this stand-alone novel, but if you know Tony Rawlings, you know that disappointing him isn’t an option. Imagine being his youngest daughter...imagine telling him the unimaginable...

“Those who don’t know history are doomed to repeat it.”

Sometimes ideas find you, and dreams begin as nightmares. Sometimes the truth that has been kept hidden is the key to opening a door you never knew existed. 

“You might not know me. I’m the baby of the Rawlings family, the princess, the daughter who came along later. I’m not like my older siblings, successful at everything they touch. My mother and father have provided me with every luxury as well as their unyielding love and support, but I’m not spoiled. I’m also not content. By example, my parents have shown me how love should be. I don’t know their past, and that doesn’t matter. I know what I’ve seen—two people devoted to one another. 

I don’t believe that I’ll ever find that kind of love, the kind that forgives and accepts all. And as my life falls to pieces and I travel to visit my family to face their disappointment, I’m not even looking for it. 

I’m looking for an escape...from my life as a Rawlings...from the pressure to achieve and not let others down. I dream of the time I can live for my own desires without the expectations that come with my name. 

I don’t find what I’m seeking...it finds me. Or should I say...he finds me. 

This time is different. I have a family who will search for me and find the answers. Little do we know—any of us—that my father set my journey into motion long before I was born.”

"Just as ripples spread out when a single pebble is dropped into water, the actions of individuals can have far-reaching effects." ~Dalai Lama

Ripples (Unabridged Version) is Natalie’s story, the youngest of Tony and Claire’s children—their baby. This story first appeared in shorter form in Glamour: Contemporary Fairytale Retellings. Due to the length restriction of each novella in that anthology, many scenes in Ripples were shortened or omitted for that anthology. This unabridged edition is the entire story—double in length and—a full-length novel. 

Please enjoy this Consequences novel along with special appearances from your favorite Consequences characters. 


REVIEW OF RIPPLES
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Ripples is a standalone spinoff in the Consequences series. You do not have to read the entire series to enjoy this book. BUT if you do read the Consequences series, it is total Kindle Crack! I first read about Natalie (Tony & Claire’s daughter from Consequences) and Dexter in the Glamour anthology, and I wanted more.

These two quotes sum up this basis for this story.
“Those who don’t know history are doomed to repeat it.” Edmund Burke

“Just as ripples spread out when a single pebble is dropped into the water, the actions of individuals can have far-reaching effects.” Dalai Lama

Natalie enters into a relationship with Dexter. Tony & Claire start to question their youngest daughters relationship. Does Dexter love her? Is Natalie just a pawn in a revenge plot and a victim of Stockholm Syndrome?

Ripple was such a fast, unputdownable binge-worthy read. I reached the end of this 60,000-word story and was wanted more. This story didn’t end with a cliffhanger, but it left me feeling “Aleatha’d.” Dam, she’s good!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

About the Author:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
2017 brings Aleatha's first "Leatha, the lighter side of Aleatha" with PLUS ONE, a fun, sexy romantic comedy.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America. She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

AMERICAN KING BY SIERRA SIMONE IS LIVE! SPOILER-FREE REVIEW

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
"Enthralling and drop dead gasp-worthy."
 - CD Reiss, New York Times Bestselling Author

American King, the stunning conclusion to The New Camelot Trilogy by Sierra Simone is LIVE!!  Check out my review below.  This 5-star series must be read in order.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
READ THIS SERIES IN ORDER: 
American Queen - http://amzn.to/2wUWc7R
American Prince - http://amzn.to/2y82Exm
American King - http://amzn.to/2xz4KTA 



Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
They say that every tragic hero has a fatal flaw, a secret sin, a tiny stitch sewn into his future since birth.  And here I am.  My sins are no longer secret. My flaws have never been more fatal.  And I’ve never been closer to tragedy than I am now.

I am a man who loves, a man whose love demands much in return.  I am a king, a king who was foolish enough to build a kingdom on the bones of the past. I am a husband and a lover and a soldier and a father and a president.

And I will survive this.

Long live the king.

Read Today!

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2x3HjUG


Discover The New Camelot Trilogy Today!

American Queen

Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/HnP6P2

American Prince

Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/AlkkGL

REVIEW OF AMERCIAN KING
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

American King. OMG, I’m speechless. How did I go from a hot and bothered to crying and back again? What a story! This book is magical. You’ll understand after you read it. American King might be my favorite out of this combustible series.

American King is the last installment in the New Camelot Trilogy. Once again, Sierra Simone managed to spin another wickedly erotic, smart, heartfelt web of love, lust, lies, and sacrifices. This one-of-a-kind, second chance forbidden romance is KING! American King will have your heart racing and your Kindle overheating again and again.

I can’t believe Greer, Embry, and Ash’s story is over. I have to say this emotion-packed journey will melt your e-reader and captivate your heart. There are so many smart and sexy twists and turns in this erotic rollercoaster romance and an ending that is going to leave you breathless and maybe believing in fairytales.

Sierra Simone, my Queen of mfm romance, I bow down (and kneel) to you. Five huge stars!


About the Author: 
Sierra Simone is a former librarian who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk. She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.

Connect with Sierra: 
Twitter: @TheSierraSimone



Monday, October 30, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + $25 AMAZON GIFT CARD & SIGNED BOOK GIVEAWAY: Fault Lines by Rebecca Shea

From USA Today bestselling author, Rebecca Shea, comes a new, heartbreakingly beautiful standalone romance, FAULT LINES. Don’t miss the stunning and captivating new release, and grab your copy today!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


About FAULT LINES: 
At eleven he was my first crush. At sixteen he became mine. At nineteen he broke my heart and destroyed me. That was ten years ago and the last time I saw Cole Ryan.

They say you never get over your first love...I beg to differ. I left my shattered heart buried in a town I never expected to return to. I erased every thought of him and buried the memories never to be found.

I moved on...now ten years later I have the perfect life, the perfect fiancé, the perfect career. Everything I ever wanted until I'm forced to go back and face my past and the man that destroyed me.

He won't stop until I know the truth no matter how hard I fight it. In the end, lies will be uncovered, hearts will be broken, and my life as I've come to know it destroyed.

FAULT LINES is now available! Grab your copy today!

Amazon Kindle: http://amzn.to/2ieD3bv
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2gNryr5
Barnes& Noble: https://goo.gl/3AkREE
GooglePlay: https://goo.gl/rWbh1V

REVIEW OF FAULT LINES
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
fault line
noun
1. a line on a rock surface or the ground that traces a geological fault.
a divisive issue or difference of opinion that is likely to have serious consequences.


A surprise visit home from college leads Frances (Frankie) to believe that Cole is cheating on her. Crushed, she left and never looked back. For years she mourned the loss of Cole and her dreams of the future they had planned together. Cole has been drowning in regret and heartbreak since Frankie left ten years ago.  She’s back in town, and he wants another chance. Can they sift through the lies and secrets to see who's really at fault?

This second-chance romance should be your first choice when you head over to Amazon. I got so caught up in this story. Fault Lines is sexy, angsty and unputdownable.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.
  
GIVEAWAY

About Rebecca Shea:

Rebecca Shea is the USA Today Bestselling author of the Unbreakable series (Unbreakable, Undone, and Unforgiven) and the Bound and Broken series (Broken by Lies and Bound by Lies). She lives in Phoenix, Arizona with her family. From the time Rebecca could read she has had a passion for books. Rebecca spends her days working and her nights writing, bringing stories to life. Born and raised in Minnesota, Rebecca moved to Arizona in 1999 to escape the bitter winters. When not working or writing, she can be found on the sidelines of her sons’ football games, or watching her daughter at ballet class. Rebecca is fueled by insane amounts of coffee, margaritas, Laffy Taffy (except the banana ones), and happily ever afters.



Tuesday, October 24, 2017

FIVE+ MOVING STARS - Move the Stars by Jessica Hawkins is LIVE!

FIVE+ MOVING STARS - Move the Stars by Jessica Hawkins is LIVE!  If we are friends or your follow this page (or both) you know how much I love this book and series!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Series reading order:
1- Something in the Way - http://amzn.to/2f84rav
2- Somebody Else's Sky - http://amzn.to/2eL31SE
3- Move the Stars - http://amzn.to/2fRYleJ

Check out my spoiler-free thoughts below. 

REVIEW OF MOVE THE STARS
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
This book deserves an infinite amount of stars. I need to pull my self together to write a review. Wow!!! UPDATE:
This forbidden romance series is EVERYTHING. It’s addictive. It’s intense. It’s heartfelt, and it’s one of the best romance book series you're going to read in 2017 and beyond. Move the Stars (Book #3) by Jessica Hawkins will release on 10/23. #movethestars
Series reading order:

1- Something in the Way - http://amzn.to/2f84rav

2- Somebody Else's Sky - http://amzn.to/2eL31SE
3- Move the Stars - http://amzn.to/2fRYleJ

description


Monday, October 23, 2017

NEW RELEASE GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY - The Vault is LIVE!

Check out The Vault and enter for a chance to win one of two $25.00 Amazon gift cards.  I read Unconventional by Aleatha Romig and LOVED it. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

RELEASE BLITZ
Title: The Vault: Volume One
A Sinfully Sexy Collection
Authors: Various
Genre: Romance Anthology
Release Date: October 17, 2017


BLURB

Alpha males. Dirty talkers. Bad boys. Bikers. Detectives. Mobsters. Dominant. Billionaires. Irresistible men next door. Whatever kind of man makes your pulse pound and panties wet, he’s waiting inside.

This collection of twenty-two new romance novellas is sure to heat up your days and steam up your nights. 

When you venture inside The Vault, you never know what you'll find. Come inside ... if you dare.

Sweet.
Devilish.
Dangerous.
Romantic.
Raw.
Funny.
Dark.
Powerful.
Unforgettable.

See what awaits you inside The Vault.

TITLES
A.D. Justice – Warning
A.M. Hargrove – For The Love of My Sexy Geek
Aleatha Romig - Unconventional
C.A. Harms - Raw
Gina Whitney - Stilettos and Broken Bottles
Hilary Storm - Ridin’ Dirty
Kate Benson - Redemption
Katherine Rhodes - Innuendo
Kathy Coopmans - Parole
Katie Ashley - The Plan
Liv Morris - Sweet Seconds
M.C. Cerny - Declan's Demand
M. Stratton - In His Arms
Michelle Dare - Uncuffed
MJ Fields - Terzetto
Nina Levine - Risk
S. Moose - Adjusting the Deal
S.D. Hildreth - Mister Prick
T.K. Leigh - Inferno
Terri E. Laine - Honey
Tia Louise - Sundown
Toni Aleo - Not The One
  
PURCHASE LINKS - $2.99 for a limited time
Hardback Amazon: http://amzn.to/2y15bK5


THE VAULT LINKS


GIVEAWAY 

There is a giveaway for two $25 Amazon gift cards (2 winners, open internationally)



REVIEW + ADVENTURE PACK GIVEAWAY - Hard Wood by Lauren Blakely is LIVE!

Patrick's wood is good.  Really good...Check out my spoiler-free review of Hard Wood by Lauren Blakely and enter for a chance to win a gift pack giveaway worth $380!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

✮✮✮HARD WOOD is here! Grab your copy today!✮✮✮


From #1 NYT Bestselling author Lauren Blakely comes a hot & hilarious new standalone romantic comedy...

Women often say a good man is hard to find. And a hard man is even better.

That's why I'm quite a catch-- good, hard, loaded, and wait for it...I'm ready to settle down too. But the woman I want to pitch my tent with lives clear across the country. Neither of us wants to get lost in those woods. All I have to do is resist her for the week she's in town.

I try. I swear I try. But yeah, that doesn't work out. 

And after one fantastic night with my good friend Mia, I'm ready to give her years of nights under the stars. What's a few thousand miles when love's involved? But there's a hitch in my plans -- she just hired my adventure tour company. If there's one thing I'm committed to, it's running a squeaky clean business. Number one on my list of iron-clad rules?

Don't screw your customers.
But what's a guy to do when she's so hard to resist? How hard can it be to keep our hands off each other for a quick group tour down the hills and over the trails? I'm about to find out, and I have a feeling I'm going to need a new badge of honor because things are about to get very hard in the woods.

You can find this sexy standalone romantic comedy available across all retailers now!

 Kindle US  http://amzn.to/2yCnuo7
Kindle UK  http://amzn.to/2xXwncq
Kindle CA  http://amzn.to/2zsvfdd
Kindle AU  http://amzn.to/2gvLhLS
iBooks  http://apple.co/2xoVy6k
Kobo  http://bit.ly/2tIJoQo
Nook  http://bit.ly/2gLRTJ2
Google Play  http://bit.ly/2x5DHPH
Amazon PB  http://amzn.to/2h1Sh3U
Amazon Audio  http://amzn.to/2yJ4fbX
Audible  http://amzn.to/2yJ4fbX

Add it to Goodreads HERE!

REVIEW OF HARD WOOD
Hard WoodHard Wood by Lauren Blakely
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
YES! Another purr-fect romance from Lauren Blakely! This sweet and sexy and standalone rom-com is all that and a huge bag of catnip. Get this book and see why Mia, Patrick, and a cat named Zeus will steal your heart.

Hard Wood is told through Patrick’s point of view. Having read Lauren’s other books, I knew this book was going to be solid. I thought it was brilliant how she was able to use Zeus’ voice to tell his kitty cat side of the story as well as Mia’s. Hard Wood is so much fun, drama-free and such a fast and lovable read. Patrick's wood is good ;)

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



EXCERPT:
I let go of her hand and thread my fingers through her hair. “Get on me.”

Then I grab her hips and move her so she’s straddling my lap. She gasps, a sexy noise that turns into a moan as she sinks down on my hard-on.

I hiss because it feels so fucking good.

“I wanted to come over the other night. After dinner. After the elevator,” she blurts out.

“Yeah?”

She nods. “Dinner ran late, but I couldn’t stop thinking about you.”

“What were you thinking?”

“That we didn’t get to kiss, and I wanted to so badly.”

“I can fix that problem right now.”

I take her face in my hands and bring her to me. Then the world spirals away as I kiss Mia Summers for the very first time.

It’s extraordinary. Her lips brush against mine, and she wastes no time. She slides closer, rubbing on my dick as she presses her chest to me. It’s as if she’s climbing me, and God, how I want this. How I want her like this.

I thread my fingers through her hair, pulling her closer, kissing her deeper. Tasting her. Her mouth is soft and sweet, and she makes these little sounds—whimpers, sighs, gasps—that make me nearly lose my mind.

I’m kissing Mia. I’ve been crazy for her for so damn long, and she’s on my lap, rubbing against my erection, kissing me as if her every last breath depends on it. Her tongue tangles with mine, and in a hot second, the kiss become furious. Greedy. Like two people who are mad about each other. I curl my hands around her head, wanting to get as close as I can, but she bats them away.

I break contact for a moment and raise a questioning eyebrow.

“My turn.” She lifts her hands, cups my cheeks, and then she strokes my jaw. Reverently. Hungrily. And I know what she’s doing. She’s feeling my beard. She’s touching my stubbled jaw with eager fingers, as if she’s wanted to get her hands on me for as long as I’ve wanted to touch her.

I don’t stop her. I drop my hands to her hips, and I guide her along, moving her so she grinds against my cock, and she’s gasping and murmuring as she kisses me.

We consume each other. We are ravenous. My brain turns to static, firing pleasure signal after pleasure signal to every nerve in my body. I want to live in this moment for the rest of the night. I don’t ever want to forget how good it feels not only to kiss her, but to be kissed by her.

She rocks harder, goes faster, murmurs louder, then she separates and looks at me with desperate eyes. “You have no idea.”

I shake my head. “I do. I have every idea.”

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
 And don’t miss Lauren Blakely’s other standalone Romantic Comedies!


✮✮✮Enter to win this amazing HARD WOOD GIVEAWAY! ✮✮✮
The HARD WOOD Urban Adventure Pack ($380 value) is filled with:
A stylish Michael Kors backpack for when a purse is not enough for your shopping adventure
$50 Gift Card to The Body Shop to pamper yourself after a long day
Your very own plush Zeus to snuggle with
 A Smores Making Kit for a backyard adventure

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog Author


About Lauren Blakely:
A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than eighty times, and she's sold more than 2 million books. In October, she'll release HARD WOOD, the final standalone romantic comedy in the Big Rock series. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter


Thursday, October 12, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Holding Onto Forever by Heidi McLaughlin

Holding Onto Forever by Heidi McLaughlin is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review.  The first few chapters in this book gave me the chills!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


BUY LINKS:


SYNOPSIS:
The road for Noah Westbury has been carved out for him, long before he knew who his father was. Making sure he worked hard to deserve the opportunities provided to him, Noah is exactly where he dreamed of being - starting QB for Portland Pioneers. Together with a Victoria Secret's model girlfriend by his side, life couldn't get much better. Except for the fact that standing in his path is Peyton Powell-James, his life-long friend and the one woman he can never have.

Peyton Powell-James always knew her future would be in football and dreams of having a successful sports journalism career once she graduates college. After being given an assignment to cover a professional game from the sidelines, Peyton believes that everything is going to plan until one fateful night changes her life. 

Harsh reality sets in for Noah and Peyton. One could lose everything, while the other one struggles to keep the families together.


REVIEW OF HOLIDING ONTO FOREVER 
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Total binge read!

When I decided to read Holding Onto Forever, by Heidi McLaughlin, I had a feeling that it was going to be good because I loved the other books in the Beaumont series. I’ve been a little leery about reading series spin-offs lately. There have been times I have read a spin-off, and it was so-so, or I felt lost (if I didn’t read the original book it was based on). I’m thrilled to report that this wasn’t the case!

Holding Onto Forever is the first book in The Beaumont Series: Next Generation #1. Over the years I read and loved all of the Beaumont books. This is the story of Noah and Peyton, children of the 4225 West bandmates and their friends. I literally binge read Holding Onto Forever. This book was beautiful, heartbreaking and all-consuming. I couldn’t put this book down if I tried. I had the chills reading the first few chapters. Dare, I say this is one of my favorite books by Heidi. IT WAS THAT AMAZING!

This friends-to-lovers romance needs to be your next one-click.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.







Wednesday, October 11, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Tempt the Playboy by Natasha Madison

Tempt the Playboy by Natasha Madison is LIVE!  Check out my review of this laugh out loud sexy romcom.


Buy Links:

SYNOPSIS:
play·boy
ˈplāˌboi/
noun
a wealthy man who spends his time enjoying himself, especially one who behaves irresponsibly or is sexually promiscuous.
Synonyms: socialite, pleasure seeker.

Noah 
I have it all, money, looks, and any woman I want.
Till I meet her and my universe is knocked on its ass and she wants nothing to do with me.

Kaleigh 
My motto: never date the same man twice. I have less chance of breaking my heart that way.
Till my eyes land on the only man I’ll break my rule for.

She thinks she can run. That I’ll let her get away.

He thinks he can handle a woman like me.
He has no idea.

A man who has it all needs one thing and one thing only. A temptress.


Watch me Tempt the Playboy.

Review: Tempt the Playboy 
Tempt The Playboy (Tempt, #2)Tempt The Playboy by Natasha Madison
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4.0 4.5 fuuny!

description

My face hurts from laughing when I was reading Tempt the Playboy.  Natasha Madison's latest romantic comedy is a fast and fun read. Just like her first book in this series of standalones, this book is spicy and sweet.  You will laugh out loud and end up fogging up your e-reader screen.

Natasha added many of the same plot dynamics and her signature dirty and sexy fun antics from Tempt the Boss. Tempt the Playboy focuses on Lauren’s sister Kayleigh and Austin’s best friend Noah who appeared in Boss.

Since this book is a total standalone, you do not need to read Tempt the Boss to enjoy Tempt the Playboy.  If you read and enjoyed Tempt the Boss, you will adore the story of these two whacky, sexed-up commitment-phoebes on their romantic journey.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.





Skimlinks Test