google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Showing posts with label Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog. Show all posts
Monday, January 28, 2019

NEW ROMANCE REVIEW: If I Only Knew by Corinne Micheals

Check out my spoiler-free review of If I Only Knew by Corinne Micheals.  This standalone contemporary romance is one-click worthy.  
Book Cover Image Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Synopsis:
New York Times bestseller Corinne Michaels brings a new heartwarming second chance at love standalone romance. 

My life was perfect – until a shocking tragedy pulled the rug out from underneath me. 

My children were left without a father. I was without a husband and a provider. Instead of wallowing in my grief, I buried myself in my work at Dovetail Enterprises. Landing the promotion as the CEO’s right hand was exactly what I needed. 

Getting saddled with Milo Huxley as an assistant is exactly the opposite. 

I can’t stand him. 

He’s arrogant, irresponsible, and out for my job. As if that’s not bad enough, he has to be devastatingly sexy, and have a posh English accent that makes me squirm on top of it all. I’ve had enough unpredictability for one lifetime, thank you. 

But soon enough, we’re fighting less and laughing more. He’s there for me when no one else is. And those good looks aren’t the only panty-dropping thing about him. 

If I only knew what to do about it . . .

Buy Links:
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2MBOGIn
AppleBooks:  https://apple.co/2S94jwe
Barnes & Noble:  http://geni.us/IIOKNook
Kobo:  http://bit.ly/2RmmBW2
Google Play: http://geni.us/IIOKGP
Audible:  https://amzn.to/2TjTnsK


Review: If I Only Knew
4.50 - 5 Corinne Micheals did it again! If I Only Knew was sweet, sexy and pulled on my heartstrings. Danielle is a widow with two children. She works her way up the corporate ladder to become an SVP at her company. Milo, her boss’ brother, comes back from London and wants his old job back, but Danielle now has that job. His brother finds himself as Danielle’s new overqualified assistant. Milo was going to make her life hell to get his job back. The two share a lot of chemistry, but they don’t want to share a job. Danielle doesn’t want to jeopardize her career. She certainly doesn’t want to risk falling for another man. That’s all I’m going to say since I want to remain spoiler-free! 


If I Only Knew that I could have listened to this story as an audiobook a few months ago, I would have jumped at the chance. Audio isn’t my jam, but I could see this story coming to life on audio. I think I would have gotten lost in Milo’s sexy British accent and all the playful banter between him and Danielle. In addition to the cute and chemistry factor, between Milo and Danielle, I loved her crazy squad of friends. If I Only Knew is one-click worthy.
Wednesday, January 23, 2019

AMAZON COUPON ALERT! Spend $20 and Get $5! EBOOK PROMO CODE!

Amazon promo code
AMAZON COUPON ALERT!  Spend $20 and Get $5!  What a great coupon!  I can think of 20 romance books I want to buy right now!  Need a suggestion?  Visit me on Facebook or search my latest book reviews.

Get $5 back in eBook credit when you spend $20 on eBooks between Jan 22 and Jan 28, 2019.  



I hope it activates for you!  Give it a shot!
Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Best Romance Books of 2019: We Shouldn't by Vi Keeland

Do I dare say that We Shouldn't by Vi Keeland is one of my all-time Vi favorites?  Check out my spoiler-free review of We Shouldn't by #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Vi Keeland.
Lucas Bloms cover model


BLURB
Bennett Fox walked into my life on one hell of a crappy Monday morning.

I was late for the first day at my new job—a job I’d now have to compete for even though I’d already worked eight years to earn it, because of an unexpected merger. 

While I lugged my belongings up to my new office, a meter maid wrote me a parking summons.

She’d ticketed a long line of cars—except for the Audi parked in front of me, which happened to be the same make and model as mine.

Annoyed, I decided to regift my ticket to the car that had evaded a fine.  Chances were, the owner would pay it and be none the wiser.

Except, I accidentally broke the windshield wiper while slipping the ticket onto the car’s window.

Seriously, my day couldn’t get any worse.
  
Things started to perk up when I ran into a gorgeous man in the elevator.  We had one of those brief moments that only happened in movies.
  
You know the deal…your body lights up, fireworks go off, and the air around you crackles with electricity.  

His heated stare left me flushed when I stepped off the elevator.  

Maybe things here wouldn’t be so bad after all.  

Or so I thought.

Until I walked into my new boss’s office and met my competition.

The gorgeous man from the elevator was now my nemesis. His heated stare wasn’t because of any mutual attraction.  It was because he’d seen me vandalize his car. And now he couldn’t wait to annihilate his rival. 

There’s a fine line between love and hate—and we shouldn’t cross it.  

We shouldn’t—but straddling that line could be so much fun.

BUY LINKS:
Want to try Audible for FREE and get two FREE audiobooks?https://amzn.to/2W46Kiz

Add to Goodreads  http://smarturl.it/f0wur9

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live! 
Do you like texts better than email? Receive text notices of Vi’s new releases by texting the word BOOKS to 77948 You will ONLY receive a text when a new book goes live - no other messages at all!

REVIEW OF WE SHOULDN'T
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Book Teaser Collage Kindle Crack Book Reviews

THIS BOOK!!! Review to follow! Total Kindle Crack❤️WE SHOULDN'T IS ON MY BEST OF 2019 LIST!
Do I dare say that We Shouldn't by Vi Keeland is one of my all-time Vi favorites? I'm so excited for you guys to meet Bennett and Annalise. We Shouldn't was unputdownable. Ok, I'm lying I actually did pick up a SECOND time and reread a few funny scenes. Buy this book? YOU SHOULD! 😂❤️📚 I loved this book hard! 
#KindleCrack


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Logo
This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Bookbub and other social media outlets. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun: https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...


About the Author:
Vi Keeland

Photo of Vi Keeland
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author.   With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.


Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads
Thursday, January 10, 2019

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY: Faking It by K. Bromberg

Faking It never felt so good in this red-hot new standalone by New York Times bestselling author K. Bromberg--available now!  Check out my spoiler-free review and enter to win a signed copy of Faking It on Instagram 



Faking It Book Cover Tub Image Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Zane Phillips mistook me for his dog walker. It shouldn't surprise me that the man with a suit more expensive than my rent would assume that I was there to serve him. The positive? I put him in his place. The negative? I missed my job interview because of it. Now I find out he's a rich Australian entrepreneur, and he wants to make up for tanking my interview. 

Yes, he's impossibly hot - but he's also an arrogant jackass - so...no thanks. 

But after a little white lie I tell spirals out of control, I'm somehow offered the chance to play Zane's girlfriend to help promote his new dating website - and the best part? He can't say no because he'll get caught in his lie, too. 

Little did I know this would entail sharing a tour bus with him for the next few months. The fact that the bus has just one bed isn't the most ideal of circumstances, but this spokesperson gig might be the kick in the pants my career needs, so why not take a chance? 

Famous last words. 

Now I'm crisscrossing the country - and sharing that bed - with the one guy I can't stand. And even worse, my traitorous body is wondering at every turn what it's like to be down under the gorgeous Australian. But as the miles unfurl, so does our passion...and if I'm not careful, I might end up believing that fairy tales really do come true.

Download your copy today!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/FakingIt
Amazon Paperback:  https://amzn.to/2VKHDRY

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2PDY4eX

Text Kbromberg to 77948 to stay up to date on all things, Driven movies and new releases!


REVIEW OF FAKING IT
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 - 5 There is nothing fake about this fairytale. Well, not really. Harlow Nicks lands a job as a spokesperson for a dating website. She is paired with her “boyfriend”  Zane Phillips, who happens to be the sexy startup’s figurehead.  He’s arrogant, pompous, and doesn’t even believe in love.  How can he run a web site that promises to find love?  Can Harlow deal with Zane and make their fake relationship seem real to on TV and on a press tour?  Can their relationship turn into something more?  Can they fake it until they make the dating site a hit?


This sexy and sweet fairytale will make you fall in love for real.  The swoon-worthy ending was perfect!  Faking It is by K. Bromberg is one-click worthy. 

description

This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix group https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl... Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun. https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM FOR EXCLUSIVE GIVEAWAYS!
https://www.instagram.com/kindlecrack

Excerpt: 

“I have connections.” Brilliant, Zane. Fucking brilliant. That’s how you get her to not run away from you? By giving her a sleazy line?  “Maybe I could help you find something.”
“I couldn’t care less about your connections.” She hangs her head and when she lifts it, I watch her reign in the pride I feel like a dick for bruising.  “I’m sorry. That was rude. Like I said, thank you.” She holds up the papers and offers a reticent smile. 
“Look . . .” I take a step toward her, more than aware that I don’t want her to go just yet and questioning why I’m even bringing this up. “I have an event I’m holding at the end of the week. You should come. I could introduce you to some people. There might be some job opportunities there.”
“Thanks, but no thanks. I’m not that kind of girl.” The roll of her eyes has me realizing how she took my comment.
My laugh makes my dog lift her head. “That’s not exactly what I meant, Harlow. I run a matchmaking website, not an escort service.”
“Good to know. So basically that means you cherry pick the women you want to date after you scope out all their information. I assure you now I can sleep better at night knowing this.”
“You’re exhausting.” And she is, but in the most fascinating of ways.
“You’re one to talk.” She crosses her arms over her chest and lifts her eyebrows. 
I hold my hands up. “All I was trying to say is connections matter in this town. You and I both know that. My event . . . there is going to be a lot of people there. Industry people,” I say more than aware I just let it slip that I looked her up and know she works in the industry. 
“Good. Great. Can you go now?” 
But there’s a crack of a smile on her face. A chink in her defensive armor that tells me I’m getting somewhere.
“You have to take opportunities when they present themselves.” She doesn’t say anything but the slight smile remains. “Zane Phillips. Nice to meet you.” I stick my hand out. She looks down at it and nods but doesn’t shake it. 
God, she’s stubborn.
And damn gorgeous.
“And you’re Harlow Nicks.”
“Considering you had my electric bill, I guess that means you know how to read.”
“I do.” I nod. “And I also have your email address from your interview paperwork.”
“Should I worry that you’re stalking me?”
I shake my head and sigh. “I’ll email you the information about the party—”
“—don’t bother—”
“—it’s on Friday night. Cocktail attire. Lots of networking.”
“I won’t read it.”
I flash a megawatt smile at her and then turn to walk away. “Yes, you will.”
And she will. 
It’s rare that a woman resists me. She’s trying but I’ll win in the end.  It just seems for the time being that I have my work cut out for me.
I’m a man who always has an end goal in mind. Always. 
There’s no point in setting a goal if you don’t plan on smashing it. 
Question is, what in the hell am I aiming for when it comes to Harlow Nicks?

About K. Bromberg
Image of K. Bromberg on Kindle Crack Book Reviews

New York Times Bestselling author K. Bromberg writes contemporary novels that contain a mixture of sweet, emotional, a whole lot of sexy, and a little bit of real. She likes to write strong heroines, and damaged heroes who we love to hate and hate to love.
A mom of three, she plots her novels in between school runs and soccer practices, more often than not with her laptop in tow.
Since publishing her first book in 2013, Kristy has sold over one million copies of her books across sixteen different countries and has landed on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestsellers lists over twenty-five times. Her Driven trilogy (Driven, Fueled, and Crashed) is currently being adapted for film by Passionflix with the first movie slated to release in the summer of 2018.
She is currently working on her Everyday Heroes trilogy. This series consists of three complete standalone novels—Cuffed, Combust, and Cockpit (late spring 2018)—and is about three brothers who are emergency responders, the jobs that call to them, and the women who challenge them.
She loves to hear from her readers so make sure you check her out on social media or sign up for her newsletter to stay up to date on all her latest releases and sales: http://bit.ly/254MWtI

Connect with K. Bromberg
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKBromberg
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KBrombergDriven
Instagram: http://smarturl.it/KBrombergIG
Amazon Author: http://amzn.to/204Qnfz
GoodReads:  http://bit.ly/1koZIkL
Join her Reader Group: http://bit.ly/1PMUoG3
Stay up to date with K. Bromberg by joining her mailing list: http://bit.ly/254MWtI




Friday, January 4, 2019

COVER REVEAL & SYNOPSIS: When August Ends by Penelope Ward

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

A Standalone Contemporary Romance Novel
Release date: February 25, 2019

New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal  Bestselling Author Penelope Ward 


Synopsis:

What do you do when a sexy, older man moves into your family’s summer rental?

Well, apparently, you make a fool of yourself—over and over. Things didn’t exactly get off on the right foot with Noah Cavallari. Our first encounter was embarrassing, to say the least.

But despite that, I found myself waking up every day with a newfound energy. Nothing exciting ever happened on the lake—not until Noah moved into the small boathouse on our property. He’d booked it for the entire summer…and I was still trying to figure out why.

When my mother became ill, I inherited the responsibility of making sure our guests were well taken care of. I should have been in college. Instead, I was living my best life…as a maid.

Dark, handsome, and mysterious, everything about Noah screamed forbidden. 

I knew he was just passing through town for the summer.

I knew he was probably too old for me.

Yet, I was drawn to him.

Not to mention, he tried to save my life when he mistakenly thought I was drowning.

I wanted him and made no secret of it.

His own attempts to warn me away soon gave way to late-night moonlight chats by the lake. We were slowly easing into a friendship that was gearing up to explode into something I might not recover from. 

Because he’s leaving at the end of the summer.

And I have no idea what I’ll do when August ends.

LINKS TO WHEN AUGUST ENDS:
Amazon Print https://amzn.to/2SDnk6H
Add to Goodreads https://bit.ly/2VjWx13

Sign up to be alerted when it goes live on Amazon here: http://eepurl.com/MnXoH 
**No Amazon e-book preorder. Will go live on/around release day.

AUTHOR BIO:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of contemporary romance.

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism. 

With over one-point-five million books sold, she is a twenty-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over twenty novels. 

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS: 
Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/penelopewardauthor  

Facebook Private Fan Group:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/PenelopesPeeps/  

Instagram @penelopewardauthor 
http://instagram.com/PenelopeWardAuthor/ 

Twitter

https://twitter.com/PenelopeAuthor 

Check out Penelope's full list of books here https://amzn.to/2RttWaC

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

BUZZFEED HOT LIST: KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS LIST OF THE 40+ BEST ROMANCE BOOKS OF 2018


Kindle Crack Book Reviews

--> Search my page using the search box to find reviews.  My reviews also appear on Goodreads/Amazon/Bookbub.


Find all of my Best of 2018 Romance Book List picks on Amazon.
Saturday, December 1, 2018

CHAPTER REVEAL: A Place Without You by Jewel E. Ann

A Place Without You, an all-new emotional, new adult romance from Jewel E. Ann is coming January 2nd, and we have a sneak peek for you!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

The Law of Henna and Bodhi:
When love breaks, fall inward, fall together, and fall hard. Then let time pick up the pieces.

Everything feels temporary when you’ve experienced tragedy—until Henna Lane meets Bodhi at a music festival.

Young and spontaneous, they have a lust for seizing the moment, falling hard and fast.
When Bodhi is forced to leave without a goodbye, Henna thinks she’ll never get over him. But then she meets Mr. Malone, her sexy, new guidance counselor.

They are reckless.
They are forbidden.

When their secret is discovered, Henna has to choose between finishing school—banned from seeing Mr. Malone—or dropping out to follow her nomad dreams.

Henna chooses her dreams.
Over time, she learns that life is not a destination or a journey, some things are more than temporary, and the forbidden can never be ignored. But if she returns for him, will he still be hers?

A Place Without You is an emotional story of young love, shattered dreams, and impossible decisions.

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2AHhTNT


Excerpt from Chapter One

His lips move. I stare at them for a few breaths before I realize he’s talking. My hand tugs out my earbud again. 
“Sorry. Did you say something?” 
“What are you listening to?” he asks in a voice as smooth as his Mediterranean eyes. 
“That’s kind of a personal question. Like asking my underwear color.”
He grins. It’s all kinds of wicked. “Personal?” He shrugs. “I don’t know about that. Depends on the song … and the color.” 
“Amy Shark, ‘Adore.’And red and silver polka dots.” 
“Mmm …” He nods slowly. “Good choice.” 
“The song?” I bite the corner of my lower lip to control my grin. 
“The underwear.” 
My heart wakes up as if to say, “Whoa, is something going on here I should know about?” 
“Wanna see mine?” 
My eyebrows lift a fraction. “Your underwear?” 
He digs his phone out of his front pocket. “Do I look like a perv? My song.” 
Damn. He’s good. My tummy joins in on the little dance happening inside of me. 
Twisting his wrist, he shows me his phone screen.
“Apocalyptica, ‘Nothing Else Matters.’ Hmm … that’s unexpected.” I let my gaze fall into his, a dangerous place to be. “You going to Coachella?” 
He nods several times, glancing over the seats to the road before us. “I’m working there.” 
“Oh, cool. Doing what?” 
He inspects my hair. I’d planned on changing clothes and doing something a bit more original with my crazy, dark auburn hair than a messy braid over one shoulder, but sushi dad took away my hotel room. Sexy stranger grins like either my question or my messy hair pleases him. “I’m an in-house tech—audio, lighting, video.” 
Dear God, he’s the full package, especially when that grin of his grows as I continue to violate him with my eyes. Maybe it’s just the lollipop I had on my way to the hotel. Everything seems aesthetically pleasing when I’m a little high. 
“So, I’ll know who to blame if the sound is a bit off while one of my favorite bands performs.” 
“You’ll know who to thank when it isn’t.” He leans toward the middle of the backseat. I follow his lead because I’m curious if he smells as good as he looks. “But I get this feeling that in your state, everything will sound good.” 
Ignoring his whispered accusation that I’m high, I sniff. “You smell like lemon.” 
He sticks his tongue out, revealing a half-melted lemon drop. 
I grin as we sit straight again. “Last year my mom brought back lemon drops from the Limoncello factory in Sorrento. They were amazing.” 
Sucking more intensely on his sour goodness, he nods slowly. “I’m sure they were. Sadly, I don’t think my lemon drop was made in Italy.” 
“That is incredibly sad.” 
He chuckles. Is he laughing at me?
“Nice tats.” He nods to my arms. 
Holding them out, I admire my art. “They’re henna, like me.” 
“Like you?” 
“Yes. My name is Henna. And these will be much more intense tomorrow.” 
“Like you?” His teeth scrape along his bottom lip. It’s ridiculously sexy. 
“Are you flirting with me?” 
He chuckles. “We met less than five minutes ago. I have a little more tact than that.” 
“Tact? Like asking the color of my underwear?”
He runs his hands over the legs of his jeans. Is he sweating? Am I making him sweat? That possibility gives me a whole other kind of high. 
“I didn’t ask. You freely offered that information. Besides, I have rules about flirting.” 
“Well, I despise rules, but you must share your rules anyway.” 
“Never flirt with someone who is not sober.” He stares out his window like his rule is the end of our friendly conversation. 
“Sober? Dude, this is as sober as I get.” Leaning forward, I shove down the waist of my shorts in back, exposing a long L-shaped scar.
He glances over, forehead wrinkled. 
“If I sit too long or stand too long or do anything too long, life kinda sucks. But a little high can go a long way with making said life a lot less sucky.” 
Sitting back, I exhale. Sexy stranger seems at a loss for words. 
“Tell me, tech guy, do you have a name?” 
The driver stops at the crowded entrance. 
“Thank you,” we say while getting out of the car. 

To read the rest of Chapter One, visit: 


About Jewel: 
Jewel is a free-spirited romance junkie with a quirky sense of humor.

With 10 years of flossing lectures under her belt, she took early retirement from her dental hygiene career to stay home with her three awesome boys and manage the family business. 

After her best friend of nearly 30 years suggested a few books from the Contemporary Romance genre, Jewel was hooked. Devouring two and three books a week but still craving more, she decided to practice sustainable reading, AKA writing. 

When she’s not donning her cape and saving the planet one tree at a time, she enjoys yoga with friends, good food with family, rock climbing with her kids, watching How I Met Your Mother reruns, and of course…heart-wrenching, tear-jerking, panty-scorching novels.

Connect with Jewel: 
Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/authorjeweleann/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/JewelE_Ann
Instagram:https://www.instagram.com/authorjeweleann/
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/jewel-e-ann
Stay up to date with Jewel by joining her mailing list: 
http://www.jeweleann.com/free-booksubscribe/
Friday, November 2, 2018

SIGNED ROMANCE BOOKS & GIFT CARD GIVEAWAYS

Check out these incredible signed paperback & gift card giveaways.  You can find them on my Facebook page Kindle Crack Book Reviews or in my reader group Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix ! Giveaways from Rachel Van Dyken, Ilsa Madden Mills, Jennifer Van Wyk, Avery Flynn, Penny Wylder, Kayti McGee & more! 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Giveaway
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Giveaway
Kindle Crack
Kindle Crack Book Reviews


READ AN EXCERPT FROM HATE NOTES by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Read an excerpt from Hate Notes by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward!  This November 6th release needs to be your next one-click! Pre-order available and FREE on Kindle Unlimited! 

Please Note: Because Hate Notes is published by Montlake Romance, a division of Amazon, the ebook and paperback will only be available on Amazon. If you are an Amazon Prime or Kindle Unlimited member, you should NOT pre-order the eBook. The Hate Notes ebook will be free for both Prime and KU members on release day!


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Photo/Cover Details: 
Photo Credit:  Tijana Vukovic
Model: Dusan Susnjar

PURCHASE LINKS
Add to Goodreads  http://smarturl.it/xys920
Amazon ebook https://amzn.to/2DiOcFm
Amazon Print (Currently on sale!)  https://amzn.to/2RvVU1B
Amazon Audio  https://amzn.to/2yMMnfT
Amazon print UK (Currently on sale) http://hyperurl.co/32k3q7

Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!    https://www.subscribepage.com/Vi&Penelope

A standalone romance novel published by Montlake Romance
New York Times Bestselling Authors Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward
Release date: Tuesday, November 6, 2018

SYNOPSIS
It all started with a mysterious blue note sewn into a wedding dress. 

Something blue. 

I’d gone to sell my own unworn bridal gown at a vintage clothing store. That’s when I found another bride’s “something old.” 

Stitched into the lining of a fabulously feathered design was the loveliest message I’d ever read: Thank you for making all of my dreams come true. 

The name embossed on the blue stationery: Reed Eastwood, obviously the most romantic man who ever lived. I also discovered he’s the most gorgeous. If only my true-love fantasies had stopped there. Because I’ve since found out something else about Mr. Starry-Eyed. 

He’s arrogant, cynical, and demanding. I should know. Thanks to a twist of fate, he’s my new boss. But that’s not going to stop me from discovering the story behind his last love letter. A love letter that did not result in a happily ever after. 

But that story is nothing compared to the one unfolding between us. It’s getting hotter, sweeter, and more surprising than anything I could have imagined. 

Something new. 

But I have no idea how this one is going to end . . .




Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Hate Notes Excerpt:
Grabbing my laptop, I searched my history and called up the last website I’d visited.
Eastwood Properties is one of the largest independent brokerage firms in the world. We connect the most prestigious and exclusive properties with qualified buyers, assuring the utmost privacy for both parties. Whether you’re in the market for a luxury New York City penthouse with a view of the park, a waterfront Hampton estate, or an enchanting chateau escape in the mountains, or you’re ready for your own private island, Eastwood is where your dreams begin.
There was a link to search properties, so I typed in the name of the place the woman had mentioned in the voice mail: Millennium Tower. Sure enough, the penthouse popped up for sale. For only twelve million dollars, I could own an apartment on Columbus Avenue with sweeping views of Central Park. Let me write you a check.
After drooling through a video and two dozen photos, I clicked on the button to make an appointment to view the property. An application popped up, the top of which read: For the privacy and safety of our sellers, all prospective buyers are required to complete an application to view properties. Only buyers that meet our stringent prequalification criteria will be contacted.
I snorted. Great prequalification criteria you have there, Eastwood. I wasn’t sure I had enough money to take the train uptown to get to that swanky place, much less buy it. God knows what I’d written that had qualified me.
I closed the website and was just about to shut my laptop and go back to bed again when I decided to take one more peek at Mr. Romantic on Facebook.
God, he was gorgeous.


What if . . .
I shouldn’t.
No good ever came out of ideas formulated while drunk.
I couldn’t.
But . . .
That face . . .
And that note.
So romantic. So beautiful.
Plus . . . I’d never seen the inside of a twelve-million-dollar penthouse.
I really shouldn’t.
Then again . . . I’d spent the last two years doing everything I should do. And where had that gotten me?
Right here. It’d gotten me right damn here—hungover and unemployed, sitting in this crappy apartment. Maybe it was time I did the things I shouldn’t be doing for a change. I picked up my phone and let my finger hover over the “Call Back” button for a while.
Screw it.
No one would ever know. It could be fun—getting all dressed up and playing the part of a rich Upper West Sider while satisfying my curiosity about the man. What harm was there?
None that I could think of. Still, you know what they say about curiosity . . .
I pressed “Call Back.”

“Hi. This is Charlotte Darling calling to confirm an appointment with Reed Eastwood . . .”
Skimlinks Test