google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog - Forbidden Romance
Showing posts with label Forbidden Romance. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Forbidden Romance. Show all posts
Tuesday, September 7, 2021

Sinner or Saint? Check out my review!

Saint by Sierra Simone is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review of Saint, the third full-length, STANDALONE novel in the Priest collection.  This forbidden MM romance is not to be missed. 


Saint by Sierra Simone book cover Kindle Crack
Cover Image: Stevan Reyes

Cover Model: Zachary Ledrew

Cover Design: Hang Le


Buy Links:

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3ycj8zR

Amazon INTL: mybook.to/SaintINTL

Apple Books: https://apple.co/3f4Wr9e

Nook: https://fave.co/3rCUFBj

Kobo: https://fave.co/373jOvx

Google Play: sierrasim.one/PlaySaint



Other Books in this series of standlalones:

Priest: https://amzn.to/2WvNGyz

Sinner: https://amzn.to/376dhAg


Blurb: 

I can’t have Elijah Iverson.


I can’t have him because he’s my older brother’s best friend. I can’t have him because I broke his heart five years ago; because he’s now engaged to someone else—someone kind and dependable who deserves his whiskey eyes, his soft mouth, his fierce intellect.


I can’t have Elijah because I’ve chosen God instead.


The Bell brothers, though . . . well, we don't exactly have the greatest track record with vows. But I’m determined to do this monk thing right—to pledge myself to a cloistered life and spend the rest of my years in chastity and prayer. But now Elijah’s here. He’s here and he’s coming with me on my European monastery road trip, and between the whispered confessions and the stolen kisses and the moments bent over an ancient altar, my vows are feeling flimsier by the day.


And vows or not, I know in my heart that it would take more than a good and holy monk to resist Elijah Iverson right now. It would take a saint.


And we all know that I’m no saint.


(This is the third full-length standalone in the Priest Collection, featuring Father Bell's brother, Aiden Bell.  You do not have to read Priest or Sinner to read Saint.)


REVIEW OF SAINT
Saint (Priest, #3)Saint by Sierra Simone
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Saint, by Sierra Simone, is sinfully seductive and deliciously wicked. Holy hell, this book was totally forbidden and heartbreakingly beautiful. Elijah and Aiden's emotion-packed second chance romance is a one-of-a-kind journey of the heart and soul. Their relationship is equally complicated and filled with many choices leading down the path of many "what ifs."

While reading Saint, I felt like a fly on the wall at a seminary school getting educated on all aspects of the monastic rules of life. The life of a monk isn't all that exciting unless your hot ex-boyfriend who you dumped shows up. Aiden, who finds himself at a crossroads in life, must confront the demons of his past in order to move forward mentally and physically.

Sierra's writing is at another level. She is truly a master wordsmith, and I'm praying for more books to follow in the Priest collection. One-click worthy!


Saint by Sierra Simone Kindle Crack Book Reviews Video

Sierra Simone on Kindle Crack

Sierra Simone is a USA Today Bestselling former librarian (who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk.) She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.


Connect w/Sierra Simone: 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheSierraSimone/ 

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/SierraSimonesLambs 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheSierraSimone 

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1PDR4K4 

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1oo9WEh 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/thesierrasimone/ 

Website: http://authorsierrasimone.com/


Subscribe to Sierra's newsletter: sierrasim.one/getmyemails

Tuesday, August 31, 2021

Are You A Saint?

SAINT, the third full-length, STANDALONE novel in the Priest collection, by Sierra Simone is coming on September 7th! Read an excerpt of this forbidden romance. 

Saint by Sierra Simone on Kindle Crack
PREORDER:

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3sYuqG4

Amazon INTL: https://amzn.to/2Y7j9aV

Apple Books: https://apple.co/3f4Wr9e

Nook: https://fave.co/3rCUFBj

Kobo: https://fave.co/373jOvx

Google Play: https://fave.co/3ywPQLq


Blurb: 

I can’t have Elijah Iverson.


I can’t have him because he’s my older brother’s best friend. I can’t have him because I broke his heart five years ago; because he’s now engaged to someone else—someone kind and dependable who deserves his whiskey eyes, his soft mouth, his fierce intellect.


I can’t have Elijah because I’ve chosen God instead.


The Bell brothers, though . . . well, we don't exactly have the greatest track record with vows. But I’m determined to do this monk thing right—to pledge myself to a cloistered life and spend the rest of my years in chastity and prayer. But now Elijah’s here. He’s here and he’s coming with me on my European monastery road trip, and between the whispered confessions and the stolen kisses and the moments bent over an ancient altar, my vows are feeling flimsier by the day.


And vows or not, I know in my heart that it would take more than a good and holy monk to resist Elijah Iverson right now. It would take a saint.


And we all know that I’m no saint.


(This is the third full-length standalone in the Priest Collection, featuring Father Bell's brother, Aiden Bell.  You do not have to read Priest or Sinner to read Saint.)


Excerpt:

Why leave a life as a millionaire? Why leave a perfect boyfriend?

Why leave family and a cute, derelict farmhouse and sex—God, why give up sex?

Because if I hadn’t, that darkness spilling in through my farmhouse window would have taken me. I’d wanted it to take me. I was ready for it to take me.

And somehow I managed to crawl my way here instead, gasping like a drowning man who’d just clawed his way to shore. I managed to save my own life—or I managed to let God save my life.

Either way, that was the cost of surviving. My old life.

Him.

Elijah scrubs his hands over his head, sinking into the tight curls for a moment. It’s longer now; he used to wear his hair short, with crisp, immaculate edges. Another change I wasn’t there to see. I wasn’t sitting on the couch with him when he rubbed his face and mused about growing a beard; I wasn’t poking him out of the way with my toothbrush while he faced the mirror, posing this way and that to imagine longer hair. I wasn’t there in bed with him at night, my legs tangled with his, while he complained about his job or feeling bored with his work, I wasn’t there when he sold his first article or when he submitted a portfolio to Mode.

I wasn’t there, because I was here. Praying and chopping wood.

I wasn’t there, and this Jamie person was.

Elijah stands up, facing away from me for a moment, before he turns back. The sun abruptly shifts through a break in the clouds and drives back the pre-rain murk in the cloister, illuminating Elijah in a haze of gold.

If I were to make a stained-glass window displaying an image of God’s creativity and capacity for beauty, it would be this. It would be Elijah with an unshaven face and in those shorts, it would be his eyes in that dark gold-brown hue, it would be his mouth, that jaw, that throat. It would be a saint in low-top sneakers with a halo of Kansas sunshine around his head.

He pulls his lower lip between his teeth for just an instant before releasing it, and then he straightens up, looking at me with an expression that defies interpretation. Only his eyes seem beyond his usual control, blazing with a heat that might be fury or grief, I can’t tell.

“I loved you for a long time after you left,” he says. “I thought you should know that.”

He doesn’t have to say the next part, because I already know; I already know he doesn’t love me anymore.

And with a small nod, he turns and walks out of the cloister, the first spots of rain blooming on his shirt and his head bowed, as if in prayer.


About the Author:

Sierra Simone author image


Sierra Simone is a USA Today Bestselling former librarian (who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk.) She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.



Connect w/Sierra Simone: 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheSierraSimone/ 

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/SierraSimonesLambs 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheSierraSimone 

Amazon : http://amzn.to/1PDR4K4 

Goodreads : http://bit.ly/1oo9WEh 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/thesierrasimone/ 

Website: http://authorsierrasimone.com/


Subscribe to Sierra's newsletter: sierrasim.one/getmyemails

Wednesday, July 28, 2021

Saint by Sierra Simone Cover Reveal

Check out this seductive cover reveal for SAINT, the third full-length, STANDALONE novel in the Priest collection, by Sierra Simone, is coming on September 7th!! (This is the third full-length standalone in the Priest Collection, featuring Father Bell's brother, Aiden Bell.  You do not have to read Priest or Sinner to read Saint.)

Saint by Sierra Simone book cover Kindle Crack
Cover Image: Stevan Reyes

Cover Model: Zachary Ledrew

Cover Design: Hang Le


PREORDER AVAILABLE!

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3ycj8zR

Amazon INTL: mybook.to/SaintINTL

Apple Books: https://apple.co/3f4Wr9e

Nook: https://fave.co/3rCUFBj

Kobo: https://fave.co/373jOvx

Google Play: sierrasim.one/PlaySaint



Other Books in this series of standlalones:

Priest: https://amzn.to/2WvNGyz

Sinner: https://amzn.to/376dhAg


Blurb: 

I can’t have Elijah Iverson.


I can’t have him because he’s my older brother’s best friend. I can’t have him because I broke his heart five years ago; because he’s now engaged to someone else—someone kind and dependable who deserves his whiskey eyes, his soft mouth, his fierce intellect.


I can’t have Elijah because I’ve chosen God instead.


The Bell brothers, though . . . well, we don't exactly have the greatest track record with vows. But I’m determined to do this monk thing right—to pledge myself to a cloistered life and spend the rest of my years in chastity and prayer. But now Elijah’s here. He’s here and he’s coming with me on my European monastery road trip, and between the whispered confessions and the stolen kisses and the moments bent over an ancient altar, my vows are feeling flimsier by the day.


And vows or not, I know in my heart that it would take more than a good and holy monk to resist Elijah Iverson right now. It would take a saint.


And we all know that I’m no saint.


(This is the third full-length standalone in the Priest Collection, featuring Father Bell's brother, Aiden Bell.  You do not have to read Priest or Sinner to read Saint.)



About the Author:

Sierra Simone on Kindle Crack


Sierra Simone is a USA Today Bestselling former librarian (who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk.) She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.


Connect w/Sierra Simone: 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheSierraSimone/ 

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/SierraSimonesLambs 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheSierraSimone 

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1PDR4K4 

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1oo9WEh 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/thesierrasimone/ 

Website: http://authorsierrasimone.com/


Subscribe to Sierra's newsletter: sierrasim.one/getmyemails

Tuesday, June 29, 2021

Review: Lessons in Sin by Pam Godwin is LIVE!

Lessons in Sin by Pam Godwin is now live!  Check out my spoiler-free review below!  This forbidden romance is crazy hot!

Lessons in Sin by Pam Godwin

Synopsis:

There's no absolution for the things I've done.
But I found a way to control my impulses.
I became a priest.

As Father Magnus Falke, I suppress my cravings. As the headteacher of a Catholic boarding school, I'm never tempted by a student.

Until Tinsley Constantine.

The bratty princess challenges my rules and awakens my dark nature. With each punishment I lash upon her, I want more. In my classroom, private rectory, and bent over my altar, I want all of her.

One touch risks everything I stand for. My faith. My redemption. And even my life.

As if that could stop me. I need her pain, and her heart, and she needs my lessons in sin.


 Download today on Amazon, Apple Books, Google Play, Kobo, Barnes & Noble!


Amazon: https://amzn.to/2SBnb9l

Apple Books: https://apple.co/3otvkI9

Nook: https://fave.co/2US34o3

Kobo: https://fave.co/2S3YzVY

Google Play: https://bit.ly/3f83JYU


Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/33yV6Bf

 Spoiler-free Review: 

Lessons in SinLessons in Sin by Pam Godwin
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Lessons in Sin by Pam Godwin teaser video 

Holy hell! Lessons in Sin by Pam Godwin is a crazy hot, forbidden romance with a mafia twist!!! What a fantastic and unputdownable story! This is one of those books that I prayed was going to be a series, but it's a total standalone. I was over the moon when I discovered crossover characters from K.Webster's Stroke of Midnight (Cinderella series) and Becker Gray's Wicked Idol (Hell Fire series) in Lessons in Sin. I loved both series, so this made it so extra! You do not need to read either series before reading Lessons in Sin. It's a pure (or not so pure wink wink ;) standalone. Lessons in Sin is not to be missed.

BUY LINK: https://amzn.to/3gpy872

DAILY BOOK RECOMMENDATIONS & GIVEAWAYS


https://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack
https://www.instagram.com/kindlecrack
https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...
https://www.tiktok.com/@kindlecrack


Meet Pam

Pam Godwin Image

New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author, Pam Godwin, lives in the Midwest with her husband, their two children, and a foulmouthed parrot. When she ran away, she traveled fourteen countries across five continents, attended three universities, and married the vocalist of her favorite rock band.

Java, tobacco, and dark romance novels are her favorite indulgences, and might be considered more unhealthy than her aversion to sleeping, eating meat, and dolls with blinking eyes.

 

Connect with Pam


Website: https://pamgodwin.com/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6474204.Pam_Godwin

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Pam-Godwin/e/B00A3AF2LY

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pamgodwinbooks

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ReadBetweenTheWinesStreetTeam

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/pamgodwinauthor/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/pamgodwinbooks

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/pam-godwin

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/pamgodwinauthor


Friday, April 9, 2021

Just for a Little While by Fiona Cole is LIVE!

Just for a Little While by Fiona Cole is now live! This forbidden romance is a fast and sexy read. Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited.

Try Kindle Unlimited FREE  for one month! 

Just For a Little While image

 All I need is a little while and Professor Willem will be mine. 


After a year of traveling abroad, my parents finally trap my free-spirit into college. Even worse, my dad's former-stepbrother has a room with my name on it.

The only thing I remember about Uncle Willem is his boring button down shirts and quiet demeanor.

Except the rugged man who opens his home to me--filling out his tshirt better than any person should,--is not the man I remember. Standing here drooling over his easy dimpled smile, I wonder if I really looked at him at all.

Because Willem is anything but boring and, based on the way his eyes linger of my ripped jeans and thin shirt, he anything but bored by me.

Add in that he's a professor at my college and my major went from 'undecided' to 'him'. He tried to hold back, but I have other plans in mind.

One kiss. One touch. Each starts with a simple promise: just for a little while.

*Previously published in the USA Today Bestselling anthology Stories of September. Now published independently with bonus chapters and an extended epilogue.


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2Q7TUkT

Amazon Worldwide: mybook.to/JustForALittleWhile    


Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for one month: https://amzn.to/37X9C8v

 

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/JFALW_GR


Just for a Little WhileJust for a Little While by Fiona Cole
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4.50 This sizzling sexy forbidden romance was a hot and fast read. I devoured this book in just a little while!





Meet Fiona:
Fiona Cole Author Image
Fiona Cole is a military wife and a stay at home mom with degrees in biology and chemistry. As much as she loved science, she decided to postpone her career to stay at home with her two little girls, and immersed herself in the world of books until finally deciding to write her own.

 

Connect with Fiona


Website: www.authorfionacole.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/14212528.Fiona_Cole

Amazon:  http://amzn.to/2sys7gg

Facebook: www.facebook.com/authorfionacole

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/254919681647995/

Instagram: www.instagram.com/authorfionacole

Twitter: www.twitter.com/authorfionacole

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/fiona-cole

Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/authorfionacole

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

REVIEW & $50.00 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Overture by Skye Warren

Check out my spoiler-free review of Overture by Skye Warren.  This new forbidden romance is one-click worthy and available right now on Amazon! Don't forget to enter Skye's gift card giveaway below. 

Violin Book Cover Art

Title: Overture
Series: North Security #1
Author: Skye Warren
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance
Release Date: February 19, 2019

BLURB

Forbidden fruit never tasted this sweet…

The world knows Samantha Brooks as the violin prodigy. She guards her secret truth—the desire she harbors for her guardian.

Liam North got custody of her six years ago. She’s all grown up now, but he still treats her like a child. No matter how much he wants her.

No matter how bad he aches for one taste.

Her sweet overtures break down the ex-soldier’s defenses, but there’s more at stake than her body. Every touch, every kiss, every night. The closer she gets, the more exposed his darkest secret.

She’s one step away from finding out what happened the night she lost her family. One step away from leaving him forever.


PURCHASE LINKS
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2BtcqKy 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Review of Overture 
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0 - 4.5 o·ver·ture
Dictionary result for overture
noun

-an orchestral piece at the beginning of an opera, suite, play, oratorio, or other extended composition.

-an introduction to something more substantial.
"the talks were no more than an overture to a long debate."

-preliminary, prelude, curtain-raiser, introduction, lead-in, precursor, forerunner, harbinger, herald, start, beginning; informal opener "the talks were no more than the overture to a long debate."


Liam North, a military security company owner, becomes Samantha Brooks legal guardian after losing her father. Samantha is a violin prodigy who has been under Liam’s care since she was twelve years old. She’s about to graduate high school and head off for an international music tour. Liam and Samantha are trying to fight their mutual attraction and failing miserably. Samantha’s overtures push Liam to the breaking point. Could their feelings turn into a real romantic relationship? Will Liam’s secrets and lies put them both in danger?

This forbidden romantic suspense is a page-turner. I can’t wait to see where Liam and Samantha’s dysfunctional love story takes them in Concerto. Concerto is set to release in May. 

EXCERPT 
The memory of our last talk heats the air between us—about condoms and sex. And the way he walked in on me when I moaned his name. God. I’m not sure I can stand another talk like that. “I’m not naive, Liam. I know you took me in because I didn’t have anywhere else to go.”
A muscle in his jaw ticks. “That wasn’t exactly the reason. And even though I didn’t know you before I took custody, I’ve grown to care about you over the years. If I didn’t state it clearly enough, then the fault lies with me. I wasn’t raised to show… affection.”
I stare at him, incredulous. Affection? It’s a cold comfort to a girl who’s always wanted the surety of forever. And the word might as well be alien to a man like him. “I’m going to tour the country. The world. I’m leaving, Liam.”
He looks away. “Christ.”
Unease moves through me. “Did you really think I wouldn’t come back?”
“I don’t know why you would want to.”
“Because I care about you.” Liam is six feet of pure muscle and hard will. There’s no way someone like me could go up against him and win. Except that when I take a step closer, he tenses. Another step and he goes still as stone. It gives me a sense of power, enough that I take the final step. “I care about you even though you’re controlling.”
There’s only an inch between the ruffle of my blouse and the flat of his abs.
“You think I’m going to apologize for keeping you safe?” he mutters. “You think I give a damn that you’re mad at me as long as you’re in one piece? That’s the only thing that matters.”
“Because you think of me like a daughter?”
He shakes his head slowly, not breaking eye contact. “No.”
“No?” I whisper.
“When I walked in on you…” His voice is hoarse. “I didn’t think of you like a daughter.”
I should probably be horrified that he would think about me in any way other than family, except I’m the one who started it. I take a step closer, and there’s nowhere for him to go. He’s already backed up against the wall. This big, strong man who could probably make a whole army quake—or at least a battalion. And he’s cornered by me.
This close I can see the green of his eyes, so dark they’re almost emerald, flecked with gold. A scar bisects one dark eyebrow, probably a scar from something terrifying and deadly.
“How did you think of me?” I’m afraid to know the answer, but I’m even more terrified of never knowing. Of being a nameless, faceless body in that writhing crowd, hooking up with a stranger when the man I really want is standing right in front of me, inches away, his breath a feather-touch on my forehead.
A small shake of his head. “It’s not right.”
I’m not sure what right and wrong mean when it comes to us, but I know what it means for music. Someone can play a piece with perfect timing and notation. They can hit every single note, but it still won’t have passion. That part comes from inside. “Then be wrong with me. Don’t make me do it alone.”
I push up on my toes, pressing my lips against his in a blind, artless kiss. I’m off center of his mouth, kissing the corner. He stands still as a statue, letting me wobble on my heels, letting me fall against him, only my broken kiss to balance me.
Grief beats against my ribs. He’s going to make me do it alone. Of course he is. I’m always alone. A small sound escapes me. Loneliness. Pain. It vibrates against his mouth, sound made real.
He jolts as if I’ve shocked him. Something unspools inside him. I feel it in the inch of air between us. And then I feel it in my lips. He takes over the kiss with shocking possession, his hand behind my head, his body turning us so I’m against the wall. He looms in front of me, blocking out the view. There are no vinyl records on the wall, no bass thrumming through concrete and steel. There’s only him, only this. How is it possible that only a few minutes ago I felt powerful? I didn’t know what this would be. I couldn’t know the way I’d revel in surrender.
His tongue touches the seam of my lips, a pure electric sensation that makes me jump. I part my lips in surprise, pulling in the scent of him—man and earth, salt and sea. He tastes elemental. His tongue swipes the tender inside of my bottom lip. It’s more sensitive there than I could have imagined. I feel the slickness of the caress all the way in my core. My thighs clench together.
So careful. So wary. I touch my tongue against his. He’s the one who groans.
His hand fists in my hair, creating a delicious little ache. “Do you know what you’re doing to me?” he breathes, and I try to shake my head; it only makes him pull harder.
“Liam… I need…” It’s like the bedroom when he walked in on me, my hips rocking, mindless, hungry. Worse than that. My whole body is moving restlessly against him.
He tears himself away with a hard sound. Only an inch away. A rough tremor runs through him. It’s a small comfort, knowing that I’ve moved this man. Knowing how much control he has, knowing it’s eroded. But only a small comfort. He still leaves me panting against the door.
“I’m supposed to protect you,” he says, his voice taut with guilt.

AUTHOR BIO
Skye Warren is the New York Times bestselling author of contemporary romance such as the Chicago Underground series. Her books have been featured in Jezebel, Buzzfeed, USA Today Happily Ever After, Glamour, and Elle Magazine. She makes her home in Texas with her loving family, two sweet dogs, and one evil cat.

AUTHOR LINKS 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/skyewarren
Twitter: https://twitter.com/skye_warren
Instagram: https://instagram.com/skyewarrenbooks
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/SkyeWarrenBooks
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/skyewarren

GIVEAWAY 
There is a giveaway for a $50 Amazon gift card



Monday, January 14, 2019

NEW Book REVIEW + SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY: Passing Grade by R.L. Kenderson

Check out my spoiler-free review of Passing Grade by R.L. Kenderson and enter for a chance to win one of two signed copies. 



Forbidden Romance Cover for Passing Grade by R.L. Kenderson
Passing Grade Synopsis:
I’ve always been a good girl.

Sure, I speed, I drank before I was 21, I’ve played hooky, and there was the one time I skipped class in high school.

But I’ve never gotten detention, been pulled over, fired, or arrested.

I’m a good girl.

Until I wasn’t.

I’m a bad, bad girl.

I’ve wanted to be a teacher as long as I can remember, and I would never do anything to give that up.

Until I meet Mace Wagner.

The first time I saw him, I thought he was the assistant football coach. He was tall, broad-shouldered, and the most beautiful man I’d ever seen.

I didn’t know he was my student.

I didn’t know he would screw my brains out.

I didn’t know I would fall in love with him.

I didn’t know I would risk everything to be with him.

Passing Grade deals with a student/teacher relationship. All individuals are over eighteen and consenting adults.


Buy Links:
iBooks: http://smarturl.it/RLPassingGradeiBooks
Nook: http://smarturl.it/RLPassingGradeBN
Google Play: http://smarturl.it/RLPassingGradeGP
Kobo: http://smarturl.it/RLPassingGradeKobo


Review of Passing Grade
Passing GradePassing Grade by R.L. Kenderson
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Whoa... this was one heck of a dirty, sexy, and forbidden student-teacher romance. Eden is a twenty-five-year-old high school science teacher. She meets Mace at a football game and assumes that he’s an assistant football coach. Then Eden discovers that Mace isn’t her colleague, but her student. She fights her feelings, but the heart wants what the heart wants, and things get complicated.

I’m so used to reading the opposite type of story (older male teacher with a female/male younger student), so this was a little different for me. This fast and sexy read was good. Then it hit me. I have a son who is almost 18 and I would throat punch his teacher if she entered into this type of relationship with him (even if he initiated the whole thing). Come to think of it, I would be horrified by his poor judgment as well! Lucky this was only a book and not real life. I’m over it and enjoyed how this story played out.


Giveaway:

About the Authors:
Authors R.L. Kenderson on Kindle Crack Book Reviews


R.L. Kenderson is two best friends writing under one name.
Renae has always loved reading, and in third grade, she wrote her first poem where she learned she might have a knack for this writing thing. Lara remembers sneaking her grandmother’s Harlequin novels when she was probably too young to be reading them, and since then, she knew she wanted to write her own.
When they met in college, they bonded over their love of reading and the TV show Charmed. What really spiced up their friendship was when Lara introduced Renae to romance novels. When they discovered their first vampire romance, they knew there would always be a special place in their hearts for paranormal romance. After being unable to find certain storylines and characteristics they wanted to read about in the hundreds of books they consumed, they decided to write their own.
One lives in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area and the other in the Kansas City area where they’re a sonographer/stay-at-home mom/wife and pharmacist/mother by day, and together they’re a sexy author by night. They communicate through phone, email, and whole lot of messaging.
You can find them at http://www.rlkenderson.com, Facebook, Instagram, Tumblr, Twitter, and Goodreads. Join their Facebook Reader Group. Or you can email them atrlkenderson@rlkenderson.com, or sign up for their newsletter here. They always love hearing from their readers.


Monday, September 17, 2018

COVER REVEAL: Medicine Man by Saffron A. Kent

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

MEDICINE MAN by Saffron A. Kent
Release Date: September 27th

BLURB
Willow Taylor lives in a castle with large walls and iron fences. But this is no ordinary castle. It’s called Heartstone Psychiatric Hospital and it houses forty other patients. It has nurses with mean faces and techs with permanent frowns.

It has a man, as well. A man who is cold and distant. Whose voice drips with authority. And whose piercing gray eyes hide secrets, and maybe linger on her face a second too long. 

Willow isn’t supposed to look deep into those eyes. She isn’t supposed to try to read his tightly leashed emotions. And neither is she supposed to touch herself at night, imagining his powerful voice and that cold but beautiful face.

No, Willow Taylor shouldn’t be attracted to Simon Blackwood, at all. 

Because she’s a patient and he’s her doctor. Her psychiatrist. 

The medicine man. 

WARNING:
This book discusses sensitive issues including but not limited to, depression and suicide. 



About the Author

Writer of bad romances. Aspiring Lana Del Rey of the Book World. 
Saffron A. Kent is a Top 100 Amazon Bestselling author of Contemporary and New Adult romance. 
More often than not, her love stories are edgy, forbidden and passionate. Her work has been featured in Buzzfeed, Huffington Post, New York Daily News and USA Today’s Happy Ever After.
She has an MFA in creative writing and she lives in New York City with her nerdy and supportive husband. Along with a million and one books. 
She is represented by Meire Dias of Bookcase Agency 


Connect w/ Saffron


Facebook author page: https://www.facebook.com/TheSaffronKent/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheSaffronKent

Instagram:  https://www.instagram.com/thesaffronkent/

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/saffron-a-kent

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Saffron-A.-Kent/e/B01MZCZ0LG

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/16192760.Saffron_A_Kent

New Release Alert: http://bit.ly/SAK-NR

FB Reader’s group: http://bit.ly/SAKGroup



Tuesday, April 3, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: The Boy & His Ribbon by Pepper Winters

Check out my spoiler-free review of The Boy & His Ribbon by Pepper Winters.  This coming-of- age forbidden romance book was incredible.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

The Boy & His Ribbon by Pepper Winters
The Ribbon Duet Book 1
Publication Date: April 3rd, 2018
Genre: Coming of Age Romance 

“What do you do when you meet your soul mate? No wait…that’s too easy. What do you do when you meet your soul mate and have to spend a lifetime loving him in secret?
I’ll tell you what you do.
You lie.”

REN

Ren was eight when he learned that love doesn’t exist—that the one person who was supposed to adore him only cared how much he was worth.
His mother sold him and for two years, he lived in terror.
But then…he ran.
He thought he’d run on his own. Turned out, he took something of theirs by accident and it became the one thing he never wanted and the only thing he ever needed.

DELLA

I was young when I fell in love with him, when he switched from my world to my everything.
My parents bought him for cheap labour, just like they had with many other kids, and he had the scars to prove it.
At the start, he hated me, and I could understand why.
For years he was my worst enemy, fiercest protector, and dearest friend.
But by the end…he loved me.
The only problem was, he loved me in an entirely different way to the way I loved him.
And slowly, my secret drove us apart.

The Boy & His Ribbon (Ribbon Duet Book 1) Links:
Amazon Kindle US: https://amzn.to/2GMfk0F
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2p0pKQ3
Nook: http://bit.ly/2FrgcrF
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2DAOiYo
More Information: http://bit.ly/2D2D0YU

Pre-order The Girl and Her Ren (Ribbon Duet Book 2) June 5th release.
Amazon Kindle: https://amzn.to/2GsX7pF
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2Gvj5Em



Review of The Boy & His Ribbon
The Boy and His Ribbon (The Ribbon Duet, #1)The Boy and His Ribbon by Pepper Winters
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Holy dysfunctional relationship! I loved this book. Review to follow.
UPDATE:
The Boy & His Ribbon by Pepper Winters is incredible! This coming of age story of sacrifice, survival & forbidden love blew my mind. You need to go into this book totally blind and with an open mind and heart.

Pepper’s writing was brilliant. I was captivated from the first to the last page. Dare, I say this might be my favorite book by Pepper. I literally couldn’t put this book down. As I anticipated, this story left my heart shredded with a wicked cliffhanger. My heart is in turmoil along with Ren and Della. The Girl & Her Ren can’t land on my Kindle fast enough. 



About the Author:
Pepper Winters is a multiple New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today International Bestseller.
After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She’s an multiple #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. With 19 books currently published, she has hit the bestseller charts twenty-six times in three years. 
Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work. Her Pure Corruption Series was released by Grand Central, Hachette.
Her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian and Turkish. Audio Books for her entire back-list will be available in 2017.

Connect with the Author:

Skimlinks Test