google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Free on Kindle Unlimited
Showing posts with label Free on Kindle Unlimited. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Free on Kindle Unlimited. Show all posts
Sunday, November 25, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: ReWined by Kim Karr


Book Cover for ReWined



ONLY 99c or FREE with #KindleUnlimited

From New York Times bestselling author Kim Karr comes a brand new dramatic comedy of forbidden love and second chances.

Life is short. Time is fast.
No replay. No rewind.
That’s my motto.
And there’s nothing wrong with that.

That is until the day I turn 27 and everything changes. Suddenly, I’m expected to…

1) Move back to my hometown.
2) Stop partying.
3) Take over my family’s winery.
4) And get married.

Wait!
What?
That last one I didn’t see coming.

I’m Tyler Justin Ryan Holiday III, Northern California’s most eligible bachelor, and I don’t do monogamy. It’s just a wild guess but I’d have to say that monogamy isn’t going to do me, either.

My grandmother won’t listen to a word I have to say on the matter. And since the old battle-axe is still at the helm of my legacy, it’s not like I can blow her off. However, when she tells me whom she thinks will make the perfect bride, and then subsequently drops me at said bride’s door, I nearly lose my f*cking mind. Sure, dear old granny tries to sugarcoat the situation with a lot of glitz and glamour, but there’s no turning ash into fairy dust.

Paris Elizabeth Hollis Fairchild isn’t only the ultimate party girl and terrible wife material, she’s also my sworn enemy. We loathe each other. We have good reason. And it isn’t because our families are competitors.

Needless to say, I’m not surprised when the she-devil slams the door in my face—but it still pisses me off.  

Apparently, she doesn’t know me as well as she thinks.
Doesn’t understand I’ve changed.
Doesn’t realize her rejection only spurs me on—makes me want to tame her, claim her, make her mine.

Then again, at 27 I’m no longer a lovesick teenager. I’m a grown-ass man with a big ego and an even bigger…never mind.

Paris says she doesn’t want to know how big I am, in any sense of the word.
I don’t believe her.
Either way, it doesn’t matter.

She’s a challenge I can’t resist. A temptation I can’t ignore. The woman I must have. We haven’t spoken in ten years but mark my words, she and I will be doing that and a hell of a lot more—very soon.  

Life is short. Time is fast.
Replay. Rewind.
That’s my new motto.
And there’s no sugarcoating that.

***This is volume 1 in the Party Ever After series. Volume 2 will be released December 9th and Volume 3 on December 23rd.***

ADD TO YOUR TBR  http://bit.ly/2RShxJK

ReWined, Volume 2 releases on December 9th!
ADD TO YOUR TBR  http://bit.ly/2DFCogh

ReWined, Volume 3 releases on December 23rd!
ADD TO YOUR TBR  http://bit.ly/2K7jsaK

Review of ReWined
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
descriptionRed Wine Glass moving gif

Paris and Tyler have had a hate-love thing going on for years. Tyler’s a party boy who inherited his family’s soon to be bankrupt winery. Paris is running her families winery and barely keeping it afloat.  The two rival wine companies families historically dislike each other. Will they team up and try to merge in order to stay in business? Can Paris and Tyler ReWined time and put aside their bitter history? Are the two going to crush each others hearts like a wine-making grape press? I love a good cliffhanger, and I can’t wait to see where these two wine lovers’ relationship is going to go. This enemies-to-lovers second chance romance is the first book in the Party Ever After three book series. One-click worthy.


About the Author: 

Reader * Chocolate Lover * Writer * Coffee Lover * Romantic * Beach Lover * Yoga Beginner

Kim Karr is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of eighteen novels. Best known for writing sexy contemporary love stories, she enjoys bringing flawed characters to life and creating romances that are page worthy. Her stories are raw, real, and explosive. Her characters will make you laugh, make you cry, make you feel. And her happily-ever-afters are always swoon worthy. From the brooding rock star to the arrogant millionaire to the Football Player. From the witty damsel-in-distress to the sassy high-powered businesswoman to the boutique owner. No two storylines are ever alike. If Kim’s not writing, you can find her wandering through antique stores with her husband, trying out new fitness classes with her sons, venturing out to new coffee shops with her daughter, or with her nose stuck in a book.

Link with Kim!

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKimKarr
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorkimkarr
Instagram: https://instagram.com/authorkimkarr/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6644044.Kim_Karr
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2k8QjDi

Newsletter: http://bit.ly/kimkarr_newsletter

Monday, November 12, 2018

COVER REVEAL + RE-RELEASE + BOOK GIVEAWAY + REVIEW: Dare Me by Rebecca Shea

COVER REVEAL + RE-RELEASE + SALE
DARE ME
The sexy, stand-alone romance from USA Today Bestseller Rebecca Shea is on sale for $2.99 for a short time! FREE in Kindle Unlimited.  Check out my spoiler-free review & excerpt.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
BUY LINKS:

SYNOPSIS
Five coworkers. 
Four drinks. 
Three glances. 
Two fleeting smiles. 
One dare. 

A dare that will change my life. 

That’s all it takes to send me plummeting into the arms of the mysterious Holt Hamilton. Behind his crystal blue eyes is a secret, one that screams danger but calls to me anyway. 

My name is Saige Phillips. 

I never walk away from a dare.

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2B1PYIo
Paperback: https://amzn.to/2qPYc0B
Audio: https://amzn.to/2qFQyFE

Excerpt
“Lucia’s Kitchen?” Saige’s eyes widen in surprise as I pull into the valet drive. 
“You’ve been here before?” I ask, curious.
“No. I’ve heard it’s amazing but impossible to get a reservation.” She twists her hands together in her lap.
“It is,” I admit. “But my buddy Mark owns the restaurant. Lucia is his daughter’s name.”
She blinks at me. “You know the owner of Lucia’s?”
I grin. “I do.”
"Figures," she says under her breath. 
The valet opens the car door to help her out, and I jog around to meet her. Pressing my hand to the small of her back, I guide her into the fancy new restaurant in Old Town. It’s just down the road from my house and one of the neighborhood’s trendiest new restaurants.
“I thought we were just doing drinks,” she says, raising her eyebrows at me.
“We can’t very well have drinks without having something to eat. I saw the way you stumbled out of Bar 51 last night.” I smirk and she blushes.
“Mr. Hamilton, your table is ready,” the hostess says, and Saige falls quickly into step behind her. 
The table I requested is private yet overlooks the outside dining area below us so it doesn’t stand out as isolated. The restaurant is dark with dim overhead lights and accent candles on the tables providing the only sources of light. The atmosphere is modern and upbeat, yet still mysterious.
“Would you like a drink? Perhaps a lemon drop shot? That’s what I saw you indulging in last night, correct?” 
Her lips twist into a smile she’s holding back, and she shakes her head. “Uh, no thank you. I’ll take a vodka martini, extra dirty, please.”
I damn near choke when she says “extra dirty,” but the waiter nods his head and looks to me. “Jameson reserve. Neat.” 
“Yes sir, Mr. Hamilton. I’ll be right out with your beverages.”
“Reserve?” She questions.
“Only the best.”
She puckers her lips, and I can tell she wants to say something, but she refrains.
“So I’m curious,” I begin and rest my elbow on the table. I know it goes against all forms of proper etiquette, but I honestly don’t care. “Why are we here, Saige?”
Her eyes widen, but she doesn’t hesitate. Good. “Because this is where you chose to bring us,” she deadpans.
I throw my head back and let out an exuberant laugh. She’s beautiful, smart, and funny. Everything I knew she would be and more. Our drinks arrive in record time, and I give the waiter a look to which he quickly catches on and leaves us alone. Saige picks up her martini glass and presses the rim to her bottom lip. Her tongue brushes just over the rim, easing the cool liquid into her mouth. 
Her lips. That tongue. Fuck.
“So back to the question at hand,” I say, picking up my own drink. "Why are we here?" I pull a quick taste of the smooth whiskey into my mouth, letting it settle on my tongue before swallowing.
“It's embarrassing,” she says innocently, her eyes falling to her lap. 
“Tell me,” I demand with a smile. “I’m curious why Saige Phillips asked me out for a drink.”
She winces after taking another sip of her martini and pats her chest as she swallows the bitter liquid. “It was a dare,” she admits with a grimace. “It sounds childish, but we were sitting at the table and Emery decided we should play Truth or Dare, and they dared me—”
“To ask me out,” I finish her sentence. I laugh to myself, although I don’t know if I should be flattered, offended, or horrified. Truth or Dare? I scoff internally.
Saige looks absolutely mortified. She lifts her eyes and finally looks at me, answering quietly. "Yes. It’s an app that Emery has on her phone. It’s a drinking game." She looks as horrified as I felt a moment ago. I smile as she fumbles around nervously with her explanation.
I can barely contain my laughter, and I see her visibly relax. “You asked me out on a dare?” I shake my head. 
She nods and grips her martini glass for dear life. 
“So what would’ve happened if you didn’t take the dare?” I ask, taking another sip of the smooth whiskey.
“I would’ve taken a shot.” 
I study her expression. She’s telling the truth, but why wouldn’t she just take the shot? Seems the much easier choice rather than asking out the boss. “Didn’t look like you had any problem taking shots before you asked me out for drinks,” I quip.
“I had already had a shot,” she fires back at me. “And how would you know if I was taking shots?” She asks defensively.
I study her for a moment. “I was watching you, Saige. I enjoy watching you.” I admit boldly.
She audibly gasps, her chest rising and falling with each quick breath she takes. 
I fix my eyes on hers and continue, “And I saw you watching me.” 
Her upper lip twitches as she thinks of a sarcastic comeback. I can see the vein in her neck throbbing with the beat of her pulse before she finally whispers, “We shouldn’t do this.” She pulls a green olive off the toothpick floating in her martini, then she pops it into her mouth. The green olive matches her eyes perfectly. 
I watch her shift uncomfortably in her chair for a few seconds before I respond, “Why not?”
“Because you’re my boss.” So na├»ve, sweet little Saige is.
“I’m actually not,” I tell her.
She frowns. “You own the company I work for; same thing.”
I clarify, “I’m part owner of the company you work for.”
She sighs. “Holt, this is just drinks. That’s all.” But her eyes tell me she wants more.
I lean closer to her. “It’s never just drinks, Saige.”

Review of Dare Me
Dare MeDare Me by Rebecca Shea
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Review to follow.

4.5 - 5.0 stars
Title: Dare Me
Author: Rebecca Shea
Release Date: March 28, 2016
Standalone/No cliffhanger

I DARE you not to get this book :)

A workplace game of “I Dare You” between Saige and her co-workers turns into an explosive night of toe-curling sex with her boss. Saige, a beautiful interior designer, is emotionally detached after violently witnessing a family member's death. She tries to leave it all behind and returns to her old hometown of Chicago. She suffers from PTSD-like symptoms and won’t let herself invest in a relationship where she thinks will end up disappointed. She pushes away Holt, her hot airline company owner/boss.

Can Holt tear down the walls Saige has put around her heart? Will Holt’s secret past destroy his chances for a future with the high-flying airline designer?

Dare Me was unputdownable, and I binge read this book. I needed to know what Holt's secret was. The writer could have taken this book in many different angsty directions and left us with a cliffhanger (I'm so glad she didn't). I like the way this book ended. Dare Me is a solid, sexy, well written fast read. Go one click this one!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


GIVEAWAY
Signed Paperbacks of Dare Me & Fault Lines

CONNECT WITH REBECCA
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Rebecca Shea is the USA Today Bestselling author of the Unbreakable series (Unbreakable, Undone, and Unforgiven), the Bound & Broken series (Broken by Lies and Bound by Lies) and two stand alone novels, Dare Me and Fault Lines. She has also co-written two books with her friend, A.L. Jackson, The Hollywood Chronicles: One Wild Night and One Wild Ride
She lives in Phoenix, Arizona with her family. From the time Rebecca could read she has had a passion for books. Rebecca spends her days working full-time and her nights writing, bringing stories to life. Born and raised in Minnesota, Rebecca moved to Arizona in 1999 to escape the bitter winters.
When not working or writing, she can be found on the sidelines of her sons football games, or watching her daughter at ballet class. Rebecca is fueled by insane amounts of coffee, margaritas, Laffy Taffy (except the banana ones), and happily ever afters.

Newsletter: https://goo.gl/VX1w4U
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/rebeccasheaauthor 
Reader Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/527432567356595/ Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Rebecca-Shea/e/B00E4RIUQ6 Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/rebecca-shea 
Twitter: @beccasheaauthor 
Instagram: @rebeccasheaauthor
Friday, October 26, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Rewrite the Stars by Charleigh Rose

Check out my spoiler-free review of Rewrite the Stars by Charleigh Rose!  This 10/25 release is a standalone/no cliffhanger. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Evangeline Thorne is privileged. 
Beautiful and popular, if not a little jaded. 
A chance encounter with a green-eyed stuntman sets off a chain of events that turns her perfect, little world upside down.
Short on options and desperate for adventure, she joins the traveling carnival for the summer.
Thrust into a world full of drama, deception, and secrecy, Evangeline tries to find herself and protect her heart in the process. 

Sebastian McAllister is cursed.
He knows better than to think otherwise. 
He’s content to live out the rest of his life traveling the country as one of the four Sons of Eastlake, seeking thrills the only way he knows how. 
The one thing he doesn’t see coming is the spoiled blond with stars in her eyes. 
The only problem is, the more time he spends with her, the more hope starts to stir in his dormant heart.
Too bad hope is a dangerous thing when you’re a McAllister.

Amazon US   https://amzn.to/2PC2gA2
Amazon CA https://amzn.to/2PRoyKj
Amazon UK https://amzn.to/2O0YI4O

Amazon AU https://amzn.to/2D1ZWMb

Review of Rewrite the Stars
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0
Evan meets Sebastian after guest assisting in his death-defying carnival act.  Evan is a beautiful, down and out who girl runs away with a touring carnival act. Her family life is a disaster, and she picks up and leaves with Sebastian. Sebastian has lived his life with a dark cloud hanging over his head. He won’t commit to a relationship with anyone and bring them into his darkness. Their angsty roller coaster ride of a romance with a carnival backdrop is infused with enough mystery, family drama and excitement to make this a coming of age page-turner.

Thursday, October 25, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: The Wrong Game by Kandi Steiner - FREE ON KINDLE UMLIMITED

Check out my spoiler-free review of The Wrong Game by Kandi Steiner!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews


He can't win if he's playing The Wrong Game

The Wrong Game, an all-new angsty, emotional and fun sports romance from Kandi Steiner, the bestselling author of A Love Letter to Whiskey, is LIVE! 

Two season tickets. 
One genius idea. 
Zero interest in a relationship. 

The plan is simple: a brand new, hot, preferably funny, definitely single male will fill one of those seats for every Bears game at Soldier Field. And I’ll fill the other. 

I can’t think of a better way to use the season passes I’d bought for my ex-husband. I am a woman of plans, and this one’s foolproof. 

Until Zach Bowen offers to be my practice round. 

He’s infuriating. Presumptuous and overbearing. And absolutely, undeniably gorgeous. Any woman with a heartbeat would be attracted to him, and mine picks up speed every time he speaks. 

But as I said, I’m a woman of plans — and I’m not backing down on this one. 

One night. One game. And then, his time’s up. 

He can try to change the rules, but here’s the truth: he can’t win if he’s playing the wrong game.


Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2ImYNOZ

REVIEW OF THE WRONG GAME
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Kandi Steiner's new release scored a TOUCHDOWN in my sports romance playbook! You need to get this one! The Wrong Game was sexy, sweet and full of the feels. I loved Gemma and Zach, but Gemma’s best friend Belle could be my fictional best friend. Zach. Dam, just dam. Everyone needs a man like him. Get your head in the game and read this one! I need to get to a Bears football game!

About the Author: 

Kandi Steiner is a bestselling author and whiskey connoisseur living in Tampa, FL. Best known for writing “emotional rollercoaster” stories, she loves bringing flawed characters to life and writing about real, raw romance — in all its forms. No two Kandi Steiner books are the same, and if you’re a lover of angsty, emotional, and inspirational reads, she’s your gal.
An alumna of the University of Central Florida, Kandi graduated with a double major in Creative Writing and Advertising/PR with a minor in Women’s Studies. She started writing back in the 4th grade after reading the first Harry Potter installment. In 6th grade, she wrote and edited her own newspaper and distributed to her classmates. Eventually, the principal caught on and the newspaper was quickly halted, though Kandi tried fighting for her “freedom of press.” She took particular interest in writing romance after college, as she has always been a diehard hopeless romantic, and likes to highlight all the challenges of love as well as the triumphs.
When Kandi isn’t writing, you can find her reading books of all kinds, talking with her extremely vocal cat, and spending time with her friends and family. She enjoys live music, traveling, anything heavy in carbs, beach days, movie marathons, craft beer and sweet wine — not necessarily in that order.

Connect with Kandi::
MAILING LIST: bit.ly/NewsletterKS
FACEBOOK: facebook.com/kandisteiner
FACEBOOK READER GROUP (Kandiland): facebook.com/groups/kandischasers 
INSTAGRAM: www.instagram.com/kandisteiner 
TWITTER: twitter.com/kandisteiner
PINTEREST: pinterest.com/kandicoffman
WEBSITE: www.kandisteiner.com
Kandi Steiner may be coming to a city near you! Check out her “events” tab to see all the signings she’s attending in the near future:

www.kandisteiner.com/events
Monday, June 4, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Salt by Mara White is LIVE!

Check out my spoiler-free review of Salt by Mara White.  This new urban erotic romance is incredible.

Salana Livingston did everything right, from taking her multi-vitamin to kneeling before bed to say her prayers every night. She followed the path her parents had planned before she was born, never questioned the role until the day a bus-load of sweaty kids from the Bronx got dropped at her parent’s horse farm.

Tiago Alcazar knew a life of hard knocks. An incarcerated father, a missing and strung-out mother who left him to rely on his aged grandmother for most of his life.

Tiago runs the mean streets of the neighborhood that raised him, living hand-to-mouth, everyday a gift, if he can just make it.
Burdened by a world that only wants to see her as perfect, Salana finds her greatest confidant in a boy society has labeled as worthless. Their paths cross too many times for their stubborn hearts to deny the connection, but can the delinquent and the debutant defy the odds and overcome the social constructs that condemn them?


#NewRelease #Salt #MaraWhite #AHeightsNovel #NowLive #MustRead 


Buy Links:
AMAZON - FREE on Kindle Unlimited https://amzn.to/2JaEN1G

Goodreads -  https://bit.ly/2LVx1dJ

Review of Salt
SaltSalt by Mara White
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

After reading Maldeamores years ago, I was hooked on Mara White’s books. Salt, Mara’s latest unconventional, forbidden white-hot romance is unputdownable.

Salana and Tiago are complete polar opposites. She's salt and he's pepper. Salana comes from a very privileged, upper-class existence. Tiago is a Latino street thug from the Bronx with no money or future. Their worlds collided and their attraction is as unusual as it is undeniable. Salana and Tiago’s paths continue to cross throughout their lives. The doctor and the drug dealer try to follow their dreams in this epic coming of age story of love and adversity.

I just had a few salty tears hit my Kindle when I reached the end. I’m seriously speechless from Salt and expect to have a book hangover the size of the South Bronx for days. Best of 2018!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter.




About Mara White:
Mara White is a contemporary romance and erotica writer who laces forbidden love stories with hard issues, such as race, gender and inequality. She holds an Ivy League degree but has also worked in more strip clubs than even she can remember. She is not a former Mexican telenovela star contrary to what the tabloids might say, but she is a former ballerina and will always remain one in her heart. She lives in NYC with her husband and two children and yes, when she’s not writing you can find her on the playground.

Author Links
Tuesday, May 1, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Bad Intentions by Charleigh Rose

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Lo
Moving to River’s Edge was supposed to be a fresh start.
Away from chaos.
Away from bad influences and worse relationships.
All I wanted was to give my little brother more of a chance than I ever had.
It should’ve been simple.
I didn’t count on my transgressions following me.
And I definitely didn’t count on meeting Dare.
Tall, tortured, and tattooed.
A Lost Boy through and through.
Falling for someone like him was asking for heartache.
But I was a sucker for punishment.

Dare
I had a routine.
Eat, work, sleep, repeat, only ever doing the bare minimum to keep up appearances.
I kept my circle small and my guard high.
I spent years making sure I didn’t repeat the mistakes of my past, forming an impenetrable layer of ice around my heart.
Then Logan showed up in my town, in my tattoo shop, testing my patience along with my self-control.
She was fire and I was ice.
I should’ve stayed away.
But I had been cold for far too long. 

Read today - FREE on KU
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2w3oiCG
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/37861896-bad-intentions

Review of Bad Intentions
Bad Intentions (Bad Love, #2)Bad Intentions by Charleigh Rose
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I DARE you to not fall for Dare and Lo. Bad Intentions was everything I hoped it to be and more.  I have to say that Charleigh Rose is becoming a fast favorite of mine. Bad Intentions is the second standalone installment in Charleigh’s Bad Love series. Don't forget to check out Bad Habit (Book #1) - it's total Kindle Crack! 


Thursday, February 1, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Living Out Loud by Staci Hart

Living Out Loud, an all-new emotional standalone from Staci Hart is LIVE! Read my spoiler-free review.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Bestselling author Staci Hart brings you another installment of the Austen Series, inspired by the works of Jane Austen, with a heartfelt contemporary retelling of Sense and Sensibility.

When Annie Daschle arrives in New York City, the only thing she can control is her list.

Not her father’s death or the loss of her home. Not the hole in her heart or the defective valve that’s dictated so much of her life. But she can put pen to paper to make a list of all the ways she can live out loud, just like her dad would have wanted.

See the city from the top of the Empire State Building: Check.
Eat hot dogs on the steps of The Met: Check.
Get a job at Wasted Words: Check.

What wasn’t on her list: Greg Brandon. And just when she thinks she’s figured out where to put him, everything changes. In the span of a few staggering heartbeats, she finds herself her caught in the middle of something she can’t find her way out of, with no clear answers and no rules.

List or no list, she realizes she can’t control anything at all, not even her heart.

Not the decisions it makes, and not the moment it stops.

Download Today or Read Free in Kindle Unlimited! 
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2rcBm5Z

Start the Series of Standalones Today!
(Free in Kindle Unlimited)
Wasted Words 
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/WastedWords

REVIEW OF LIVING OUT LOUD
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 - 5 - Annie moves to NY after her dad dies and she decides to live out loud. She’s tired of letting her medical issues hold her back from enjoying life. She creates a bucket list of things she wants to experience. Annie finds herself torn between feelings for two men, Greg and Will. Will a bad choice cost her everything?

Staci's unique and fresh contemporary spin on Jane Austen's Sense & Sensibility made this story unputdownable! This book was heartwarming, sweet and beautifully written. All the feels. I’m looking forward to reading the next book in this standalone series.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
About the Author

Staci has been a lot of things up to this point in her life -- a graphic designer, an entrepreneur, a seamstress, a clothing and handbag designer, a waitress. Can't forget that. She's also been a mom, with three little girls who are sure to grow up to break a number of hearts. She's been a wife, though she's certainly not the cleanest, or the best cook. She's also super, duper fun at a party, especially if she's been drinking whiskey.

From roots in Houston to a seven year stint in Southern California, Staci and her family ended up settling somewhere in between and equally north, in Denver. They are new enough that snow is still magical. When she's not writing, she's reading, sleeping, gaming, or designing graphics.

Connect with Staci: Amazon: http://amzn.to/2hv5OA5
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/stacihartnovels 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/imaquirkybird
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/imaquirkybird/ 
Newsletter: http://stacihartnovels.com/get-the-newsletter/ Join Her Reader Group Here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/stacihart/
Tuesday, January 23, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Midnight Blue by L.J. Shen

Check out my spoiler-free review of Midnight Blue by L.J. Shen.  This book will be on my best of 2018 list.  
Book Review on Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Midnight Blue, an all-new sexy standalone from LJ Shen is available NOW!

Midnight Blue
Author: LJ Shen

Release Date: January 18th

Synopsis:
It should have been easy.
I needed the money. He needed a babysitter to keep him from snorting himself to death.
I was cherry-picked especially for him. Responsible. Optimistic. Warm. Innocent.
The worst part is that I should have known better.
Alex Winslow. British rock star. Serial heartbreaker. Casanova with whiskey eyes.
“Don’t get near the devil in a leather jacket. He’ll chew you up and spit you out.”
Sounds familiar? That’s because it was a headline in a tabloid the second time he got arrested.
Guess what? I didn’t listen.
I signed the contract.
World tour. Three months. Four Continents. One hundred shows.
My name is Indigo Bellamy, and I sold my soul to a tattooed god.
Problem was, my soul wasn’t enough for Alex Winslow. He ended up taking my body, too.
Then he took my heart.
Then he took my all. 

Read Today!
(Free in Kindle Unlimited)
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2lIShL2

Review of Midnight Blue
 Midnight BlueMidnight Blue by L.J. Shen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

Omg, THIS BOOK! It swallowed my heart and my soul. My emotions were all over the place. I laughed. I cried. I highlighted line after line. I thought I was going to lose my mind while reading the last few chapters. When was the last time you hugged your Kindle because the book you just finished was so incredible? Well, it’s official. I’m a Kindle hugger.

Midnight Blue is utterly addicting. This rock romance rocked my world. All the feels. Midnight Blue will be on my best of 2018 list. Thank you, LJ Shen!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Excerpt:
Nat’s words came back and haunted me like a bad haircut from the eighties. An irrational need to check the goods took over me. It wasn’t like he minded. According to the rumors, his dick had seen more cameras than Kendall Jenner. Slowly—so painfully slowly—my eyes drifted down his sinewy body. I just wanted to see what all the fuss was about. Whatever I had in mind, though, didn’t come close to the real thing. Thick, long but not atrocious. With thin veins running through its length.
“Nice view?” he groaned, tucking his junk back into his briefs. His profile was glorious. Strong jaw, pouty lips, eyes like sex…
My eyes snapped up when I realized he was talking to me. “I wasn’t…”
“Looking? Yes, you were. Next time take a picture. It lasts longer.” He rolled his zipper upward and flushed the toilet with the toe of his boot. He turned around and squirted soap into his palm, washing his hands almost violently—rubbing between each finger and scratching his knuckles like he wanted to shed his own skin. When he was done, he looked around for a towel.
I cleared my throat, scrambling to regain my wits. “Longer than the glimpse or longer than your performance?”
Casually—so unbearably casually—he wiped his wet hands over my purple dress. I gasped, moving sideways. It looked like he was about to open the door and get out, but before I had the chance to yell at him for using me as a human towel, he slammed me against the wall, bracing both his arms above my head and pinning me to my spot. I let out a shriek of surprise at the sudden proximity.
Alex Winslow is touching me. Willingly, my surprisingly pitiful brain squealed.
Heat rolled off his body, making my back arch and my breath catch in my throat.
“Let’s make one thing clear—I could fuck you to a point of numbness without even breaking a sweat if I wanted to. Now, careful, New Girl. If you don’t keep your distance from me, I think I just might.”

About LJ Shen:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Picture

L.J. Shen is an International #1 best-selling author of Contemporary Romance and New Adult novels. She lives in Northern California with her husband, young son and chubby cat.
Before she’d settled down, L.J. (who thinks referring to herself in the third person is really silly, by the way) traveled the world, and collected friends from all across the globe. Friends who’d be happy to report that she is a rubbish companion, always forgets peoples’ birthdays and never sends Christmas cards.
She enjoys the simple things in life, like spending time with her family and friends, reading, HBO, Netflix and internet-stalking Stephen James. She reads between three to five books a week and firmly believes Crocs shoes and mullets should be outlawed.

Connect with LJ Shen: 
Stay up to date with LJ Shen by signing up for her mailing list:
Thursday, January 18, 2018

NEW RELEASE NEWS: Thrive by Aly Martinez - FREE on Kindle Unlimited

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
From USA TODAY bestselling author Aly Martinez comes a gripping second-chance standalone romance. THRIVE takes place seventeen years after a love triangle.

THRIVE by Aly Martinez
Amazon (KindleUnlimited): http://amzn.to/2ETBlpD

When I was nineteen years old, I was faced with a choice that changed my life.
Keep the safety of what I already knew or risk losing everything with the young, hotheaded soldier who stole my heart.

I chose the wrong man, and for seventeen years, I paid in tears, blood, and shattered dreams for that decision.

Now, there’s a man in my house, holding a gun to my head on the order of my ex-husband—given from his prison cell. 

That hotheaded soldier I was too afraid to choose? He’s now a six-foot-three wall of muscle who works at the country’s most premier bodyguard agency. I’ve always wanted him, but now, I’ve never needed him more.

It’s the call I’m terrified to make. 

I’m sure he still hates me… Even though I’ve never stopped loving him.


-------------
AUTHOR BIO: 

Originally from Savannah, Georgia, USA Today bestselling author Aly Martinez now lives in South Carolina with her four young children.

Never one to take herself too seriously, she enjoys cheap wine, mystery leggings, and baked feta. It should be known, however, that she hates pizza and ice cream, almost as much as writing her bio in the third person.

She passes what little free time she has reading anything and everything she can get her hands on, preferably with a super-sized tumbler of wine by her side.

AUTHOR LINKS:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorAlyMartinez/ 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AlyMartinezAuth 
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authoralymartinez/ 
Newsletter: https://app.mailerlite.com/webforms/landing/t3w3q3 
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/AlyMartinez 
Amazon: http://bit.ly/AlyMartinezAmazon 
Wednesday, January 3, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + GIVEAWAY - The Thing About Love by Kim Karr is LIVE & 99 CENTS!


The Thing About Love by Kim Karr is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review and enter Kim's audiobook giveaway below!

.99 Today only and Free in KU!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

RELEASE BLITZ
Title: The Thing About Love
Author: Kim Karr
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: January 3, 2018

BLURB 

The whole stethoscope-and-white coat thing isn’t my cup of tea. 

I prefer a man with an artistic vein in his body. 9 - 5 hours. And I can definitely do without the half-lidded, sleepy bedroom eyes. (Okay, so those are kind of sexy.)

Tall, dark, and handsome doesn’t change the fact that he’s arrogant, cocky, and rude.
Not that I care, but he’s made it clear he wants nothing to do with a quirky girl like me, which is why he said no.

Turns out no isn’t an option.

I have a quickie wedding to plan, and Dr. Jake Kissinger doesn’t have a choice. He looks at our situation like he’s stuck with me, but in reality, I’m stuck with him. Stuck with his pouty mouth. His long, lean body. And stuck with those loose, low riding scrub pants. (Okay, so the doctor thing is growing on me.)

When spending time together turns into more than it should, I know I’m in trouble.
He isn’t supposed to make my heart pound.
I’m not supposed to make him look twice.
And we aren’t supposed to spend the night together. (Okay, so he has more than one artistic vein in his body, and other places.)

Falling for him is definitely a mistake.

Here’s the thing…
Jake is unavailable, and I know it.
Just not in the way you might think.

I guess you can’t have your cake and eat it too.




PURCHASE LINKS – 99c for release day only!

B&N: http://bit.ly/2AhtUav  (B&N) not 99 cents

REVIEW OF THE THING ABOUT LOVE
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0 4.5 - This enemies-to-lovers romance is just what the doctor ordered. Juliette is a wedding planner who desperately needs to land a new client. She ends up smashing a piece of cake in her potential client's face and making a horrible impression. Dr. Kiss (Kissinger) is in charge of planning his sister's high profile wedding. He’s working on a tight timeline to get her wedding planned. They end up having to work together and find out that first impressions aren’t always correct.

Juliette and Dr. Kiss were such great characters. I loved the way that Kim was able to take life-changing events and spin them into an emotional ending that hit home for me. This hot and heartfelt romance was written in the stars. I really enjoyed this book!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

AUTHOR BIO 
Kim Karr on Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Reader * Chocolate Lover * Writer * Coffee Lover * Romantic * Beach Lover * Yoga Beginner

Kim Karr is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of eighteen novels. Best known for writing sexy contemporary love stories, she enjoys bringing flawed characters to life. 

Her romances are raw, real, and explosive. 
Her characters will make you laugh, make you cry, make you feel.
And her happily-ever-afters are always swoon worthy.

From the brooding rock star to the arrogant millionaire. From the witty damsel-in-distress to the sassy high-powered business woman. No two storylines are ever alike. 

Get ready to fall in love.


AUTHOR LINKS

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKimKarr
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorkimkarr
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/kim-karr
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6644044.Kim_Karr
Newsletter: http://bit.ly/1RzcHz3
Instagram: https://instagram.com/authorkimkarr/
  
GIVEAWAY

There is a giveaway for a set of NINE Kim Karr audiobooks (1 winner)

Rafflecopter Embed Code: