google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Jodi Ellen Malpas
Showing posts with label Jodi Ellen Malpas. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Jodi Ellen Malpas. Show all posts
Wednesday, February 6, 2019

New Book Review: Gentleman Sinner by Jodi Ellen Malpas is LIVE!

Check out my latest book review for Gentleman Sinner by Jodi Ellen Malpas.  I'll be hosting a signed paperback giveaway on my Facebook and Instagram pages later today. 


Cage Cover of Gentleman Sinner



In the tradition of The Protector, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the This Man series delivers a steamy, suspenseful new standalone romance about a British alpha hero and the one woman who may be able to save him-as long as he can protect her from his dark past.

Gentleman Sinner, an all-new standalone contemporary romance by #1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Ellen Malpas, is live!
Izzy White knows of the darkness in this world. After all, she escaped it long ago. Determined not to let her past beat her, Izzy has a secure, stable life with a job she loves in nursing. But one act of kindness will completely upend everything she's so carefully built-putting her right back in the crosshairs of danger she's been so desperate to avoid. 

When Theo Kane shows up like a knight in shining armor, Izzy can't help thinking she's been saved from one threat and exposed to another. His imposing physique, the harsh lines of his face, and the wariness of everyone who comes close are just a few clues to Theo Kane's notorious reputation. The man is positively terrifying. But with Izzy, he's tender and a complete gentleman, and her fascination with the mysterious beast of a man becomes too powerful for her to walk away. 

As Theo's demons come to light, running becomes even more impossible. And yet staying together could doom them both.


Download your copy today!
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2NmIIh6

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2CzwT3l

Review of Gentleman Sinner
5/5 Stars - There’s a new alpha in town and he's ready to command your heart. You will love Theo Kane! Gentleman Sinner is the latest gem from JEM!

Theo Kane is untouchable.  You can’t touch his body, heart or soul.  His ballistic temperament makes him scarier than the gun he carries.  Theo meets Izzy White.  She’s a nurse with a heart of gold. Like Theo, Izzy has her own set of emotional baggage.  For the first time in years, Theo feels the magic of a connection.  Will Izzy end up healing Theo’s issues or will his lifestyle choices come back to haunt her?  You need to one click this one to find out. 


Excerpt:
My love for her holds me prisoner
Her faith leaves me in awe
Her hope encourages mine
And her touch reaches my soul
She is my peace
My cure
My love

Theo Kane

From Gentleman Sinner


About Jodi:
Jodi Ellen Malpas wrote her debut series, The This Man Trilogy, in secret, worried about what people might think if they knew what her imagination was capable of. She was shocked herself. But she finally found the courage to unleash her creative streak and self-published THIS MAN – the first book of the This Man Trilogy – in October 2012. She took a chance on the story with a hero who soon became one of modern-day fictions most prolific alpha male characters. Jesse Ward – also affectionately known as The Lord of The Manor, sparked incredible reactions from women across the globe and catapulted Jodi into the world of romance.

She was soon signed by Grand Central Publishing, part of the Hachette Book Group, and the third book of the trilogy, This Man Confessed, took Jodi to the top of the bestsellers lists, earning her the proud title of #1 New York Times Bestselling Author. This Man has since been voted one of the top romance novels of all time. With so much love and enthusiasm for her words, Jodi suddenly wasn’t afraid of her imagination anymore and has since let it run riot. Writing powerful love stories and creating addictive characters has become her passion—a passion she now shares with her devoted readers.
Jodi was born and raised in the Midlands town of Northampton, England, where she lives with her real-life man, her boys, and a beagle. She is a self-professed daydreamer, a Converse and mojito addict, and has a terrible weak spot for alpha males.  Her work is now published in more than twenty-five languages across the world.

Connect with Jodi:

Friday, August 10, 2018

NEW ROMANCE RELEASE REVIEW: His True Queen by Jodi Ellen Malpas

Check out my spoiler-free review of His True Queen (Smoke & Mirrors Duology Book 2) by Jodi Ellen Malpas. This royal, two book series is the Crown jewel of JEM’s books!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
A beautiful, defiant princess.

A renowned, sinfully gorgeous Hollywood actor.

A love affair that is sure to rock the British Monarchy…and the world.

Their love affair began intensely and passionately. Princess Adeline and Josh Jameson knew any future together was impossible—her status as a princess and his standing as a Hollywood heartthrob dictated that. But the heights of pleasure they could take each other to were wildly unanticipated by them both.

Josh’s absolute disregard for Adeline’s status quickly drew her into his hedonistic world. And her perfectly worn mask and false façade captivated Josh to the point of obsession.

The boundaries became blurred. The physical became emotional. Their hearts became entwined.

But a cruel turn of events rips their worlds apart and Adeline is more bound than ever by the protocol and expectations her title commands. The army of royal advisors who guard the secrets and scandals of the Monarchy will go to unthinkable lengths to keep the smoke and mirrors in place…and Josh away from Adeline. She knows the power she possesses comes with agonizing sacrifices. Walking away from Josh devastates her…but it keeps him safe from the corrupt institution that has ruled her life.

Yet Josh refuses to lose the woman who has consumed him so completely, distorted his boundaries, and stripped him of all sensibility.

Will the power of the British Monarchy triumph? Or will Adeline and Josh’s fierce love for each other change the course of history?

Buy Links:
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2yrqZ22
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2ti7xPe
Add to Bookbub: http://bit.ly/2M7a470

Review of His True Queen

His True Queen (Smoke & Mirrors, #2)His True Queen by Jodi Ellen Malpas
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Another gem from JEM!  This two book series is EPIC!  His True Queen picks up right where The Controversial Princess left off.  Adeline and Josh’s budding relationship was royally screwed.  Adeline doesn’t want to become the Queen of England, just the Queen of Josh’s heart.  She can’t rule the country and be with her beautiful American boy since he isn’t from royal lineage.

“My father and my brother are dead because of me. The country has lost their Sovereign because of me. My destiny has been written, a destiny I cannot bear, yet it is my own doing. It is my punishment.”

Adeline knows she must concentrate on her Sovereign duties and not go against tradition. Will she be forced into a loveless marriage? Is she just a pawn in a royally screwed game of love, lies, and loyalty? Will this princess be allowed to be with the King of her heart and bedroom?

His True Queen was nothing short of amazing.  I couldn’t read this book fast enough.  This royal, two book series is the Crown jewel of JEM’s books!






Read The Controversial Princess  (Smoke & Mirrors Duology #1) Today! 
Read Today! 
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2lntaL2
Add to BookBub: http://bit.ly/2CpdXD7


Excerpt:
“You’re lying to me.” Josh shouts. “You’re lying to yourself. You’re lying to every single person in this fuckin’ world.” He stomps forward, and I blindly stumble back, catching my foot on a stray branch. I lose my footing and fall to my arse in a pile of dry leaves.
I don’t yelp because it doesn’t hurt—I’m numb to everything except Josh—but I do curse to high heaven, further cementing Josh’s claim that I have a vulgar mouth. “God damn it.” With my palms splattered on the muddy ground behind me, my knees bent, I look up at the man looming over me. “This is all your fault.”
“I take full responsibility,” He says. “For everything.”
Everything? “Like what?”
“Your fall. My feelings.” Josh offers his hand, but I ignore it, getting myself to my feet and brushing myself down of dry leaves. “For your feelings,” he finishes softly.
My hands falter midway down my jodhpurs. “I do not have any feelings,” I grate, ignoring the unrelenting…feelings. The warmth, the disappearance of my woes, the heady sensations of want manifesting within me. Me. Him. The potent cocktail of chemistry we create, just being in each other’s presence. The woodland surrounding us is drenched in it. The atmosphere is thick.
I glance up when a few moments have passed, silent moments, and meet his eyes. The amber swirl of desire sparkles madly. My heart kicks. He licks his lips, and I follow the path of his tongue from one corner of his mouth to the other. “Stop,” I whisper, to who I don’t know. Him? Me?
My hands come up to my head, my fingertips pushing into my temples, as if I’m trying to force every reason why this can’t happen to the front of my mind. I look for my father’s words, but I find other words instead.
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

COVER REVEAL: His True Queen by Jodi Ellen Malpas

I loved The Controversial Princess and can't wait to get my hands on the royal conclusion. His True Queen (Smoke & Mirrors Duology Book 2) by Jodi Ellen Malpas will release on 8/7.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
A beautiful, defiant princess.

A renowned, sinfully gorgeous Hollywood actor.

A love affair that is sure to rock the British Monarchy…and the world.

Their love affair began intensely and passionately. Princess Adeline and Josh Jameson knew any future together was impossible—her status as a princess and his standing as a Hollywood heartthrob dictated that. But the heights of pleasure they could take each other to were wildly unanticipated by them both.

Josh’s absolute disregard for Adeline’s status quickly drew her into his hedonistic world. And her perfectly worn mask and false façade captivated Josh to the point of obsession.

The boundaries became blurred. The physical became emotional. Their hearts became entwined.

But a cruel turn of events rips their worlds apart and Adeline is more bound than ever by the protocol and expectations her title commands. The army of royal advisors who guard the secrets and scandals of the Monarchy will go to unthinkable lengths to keep the smoke and mirrors in place…and Josh away from Adeline. She knows the power she possesses comes with agonizing sacrifices. Walking away from Josh devastates her…but it keeps him safe from the corrupt institution that has ruled her life.

Yet Josh refuses to lose the woman who has consumed him so completely, distorted his boundaries, and stripped him of all sensibility.

Will the power of the British Monarchy triumph? Or will Adeline and Josh’s fierce love for each other change the course of history?

Pre-order Today!
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2yrqZ22

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2ti7xPe
Add to Bookbub: http://bit.ly/2M7a470


Read The Controversial Princess  (Smoke & Mirrors Duology #1) Today! 
Read Today! 

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2lntaL2
Add to BookBub: http://bit.ly/2CpdXD7

About the Author:
Jodi Ellen Malpas wrote her debut series, The This Man Trilogy, in secret, worried about what people might think if they knew what her imagination was capable of. She was shocked herself. But she finally found the courage to unleash her creative streak and self-published THIS MAN – the first book of the This Man Trilogy – in October 2012. She took a chance on the story with a hero who soon became one of modern day fictions most prolific alpha male characters. Jesse Ward – also affectionately known as The Lord of The Manor, sparked incredible reactions from women across the globe and catapulted Jodi into the world of women’s fiction.

Jodi went on to self-publish the second book in the trilogy, Beneath This Man in Jan 2013, just before Grand Central Publishing, part of the Hachette Book Group, picked up the popular trilogy and the unknown Jodi. The third book of the trilogy, This Man Confessed, took Jodi to the top of the bestsellers lists, earning her the proud title of #1 New York Times Bestselling Author. This Man has since been voted one of the top romance novels of all time.

With so much love, enthusiasm and a thirst for her words from her readers, Jodi suddenly wasn’t afraid of her imagination anymore. She went on to write The One Night Trilogy with the delectable and mysterious Miller Hart, and stole the hearts of her readers once again. Her first stand-alone novel, THE PROTECTOR,  released in September 2016 and has since been nominated for a Reviewers’ Choice Best Book Award. Jodi’s next stand-alone novel. THE FORBIDDEN, is set for release in August 2017.

All seven of her published novels have hit the New York Times best sellers list – as well as the Sunday Times list and various international best seller lists. Her work is now published in over 24 languages across the world.

Jodi was born and raised in the Midlands town of Northampton, England, where she lives with her two boys and a beagle. She is a self-professed daydreamer, a mojito addict, is famous for her obsession with Converse, and has a terrible weak spot for Alpha Males. Writing powerful love stories and creating addictive characters has become her passion – a passion she now shares with her devoted readers.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Connect with Jodi:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JodiEllenMalpas/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/JodiEllenMalpas
YouTube: https://goo.gl/2kGLbt
Instagram: http://www.jodiellenmalpas.co.uk/instagram/

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: The Controversial Princess by Jodi Ellen Malpas is LIVE!

The Controversial Princess by Jodi Ellen Malpas is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review below. Another gem from JEM!



Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


The Controversial Princess by Jodi Ellen Malpas
Publication Date: May 22nd, 2018
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Her father is The King of England.
She is The Controversial Princess.
Regarded as down to earth by the press and rebellious by The King, Princess Adeline refuses to bow to the royal expectations her title carries. She knows better than anyone that the united front of the royal family is nothing but smoke and mirrors – lies and secrets masked by power and privilege. She wants no part of it, and she will never surrender to The King’s demand to marry a man she does not love. But despite Adeline’s determination to retain her free will, she remains deeply unfulfilled, feeling caged and suffocated.
That is until she meets Josh Jameson. Drawn in by his confidence, Adeline is soon captivated by the scandalously sexy American actor. His ability to penetrate her defenses overwhelms her – his touch is pure fire, and his allure overpowering. Nothing has ever made her feel so alive in a world where she’s otherwise slowly drowning. However, while Josh may be Hollywood royalty, he’s not actual royalty, and Adeline knows The King and his advisors will do everything in their power to keep them apart.
But Josh Jameson becomes the princess’s ultimate vice.
And although she bows to no one, she bows to him.

Read Today! 

Review of The Controversial Princess
The Controversial Princess (Smoke & Mirrors, #1)The Controversial Princess by Jodi Ellen Malpas
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 This book couldn’t have dropped at a better time. I think the world is obsessed with The Royal Family wedding of the year between Prince Harry and Meghan Markle.

From the outside, Princess Adeline Lockheart has it all. You might think that the life of a princess is glamorous. Adeline is British royalty, and her world is one that is full of privilege, luxury, and power. In reality, she is lives like a captive held in a beautiful dungeon and forced to do whatever the King and his advisors want; like marrying her off. Her life is controlled and monotonous.

She meets and falls for American royalty, actor Josh Jameson. Adeline knows their relationship is forbidden. The dirty-mouthed actor literally brings the feisty princess to her knees.

"By gosh, he’s even more striking in the flesh. One is a little speechless. Twinkly blue eyes that harbor mischief and pure sex, permanently roughed-up brown hair, and scruff to match. He’s perfectly rugged and dangerously handsome. Josh Jameson. I sigh, smiling to myself, enjoying my new delightful view. He was recently voted the World’s Sexiest Man Alive and has an Oscar under his belt to boot. He is the perfect male specimen, every woman’s fantasy. A Hollywood poster boy. A bloody god. But to me, he is prohibited. The World’s Sexist Man Alive is off limits.”

The end of this story drops like a bomb and Adeline's life is turned upside down. Will she be forced into a loveless marriage? Is she just a pawn in a royally screwed game of love, lies, and loyalty? Will this princess be allowed to be with the King of her heart and bedroom? Is it August yet? IM DYING to read the conclusion. Another gem from JEM! 



Meet Jodi:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Jodi Ellen Malpas wrote her debut series, The This Man Trilogy, in secret, worried about what people might think if they knew what her imagination was capable of. She was shocked herself. But she finally found the courage to unleash her creative streak and self-published THIS MAN – the first book of the This Man Trilogy – in October 2012. She took a chance on the story with a hero who soon became one of modern day fictions most prolific alpha male characters. Jesse Ward – also affectionately known as The Lord of The Manor, sparked incredible reactions from women across the globe and catapulted Jodi into the world of women’s fiction.

Jodi went on to self-publish the second book in the trilogy, Beneath This Man in Jan 2013, just before Grand Central Publishing, part of the Hachette Book Group, picked up the popular trilogy and the unknown Jodi. The third book of the trilogy, This Man Confessed, took Jodi to the top of the bestsellers lists, earning her the proud title of #1 New York Times Bestselling Author. This Man has since been voted one of the top romance novels of all time.

With so much love, enthusiasm and a thirst for her words from her readers, Jodi suddenly wasn’t afraid of her imagination anymore. She went on to write The One Night Trilogy with the delectable and mysterious Miller Hart, and stole the hearts of her readers once again. Her first stand-alone novel, THE PROTECTOR,  released in September 2016 and has since been nominated for a Reviewers’ Choice Best Book Award. Jodi’s next stand-alone novel. THE FORBIDDEN, is set for release in August 2017.

All seven of her published novels have hit the New York Times best sellers list – as well as the Sunday Times list and various international best seller lists. Her work is now published in over 24 languages across the world.

Jodi was born and raised in the Midlands town of Northampton, England, where she lives with her two boys and a beagle. She is a self-professed daydreamer, a mojito addict, is famous for her obsession with Converse, and has a terrible weak spot for Alpha Males. Writing powerful love stories and creating addictive characters has become her passion – a passion she now shares with her devoted readers.


Connect with Jodi:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JodiEllenMalpas/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/JodiEllenMalpas
YouTube: https://goo.gl/2kGLbt
Instagram: http://www.jodiellenmalpas.co.uk/instagram/
Tuesday, August 8, 2017

NEW RELEASE & TOTAL KINDLE CRACK: The Forbidden by Jodi Ellen Malpas

OMG THE FORBIDDEN BY JODI ELLEN MALPAS IS TOTAL KINDLE CRACK. 

Read the author's note and my spoiler free review to see if this book is for you. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


The Forbidden
by Jodi Ellen Malpas
Publication Date: August 8th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance


The Forbidden, an all-new story from Jodi Ellen Malpas is available now!!

Annie has never experienced the 'spark' with a guy-that instant chemistry that renders you weak in the knees. That is, until a night out brings her face to face with the dangerously sexy and mysterious Jack. It's not just a spark that ignites between them. It's an explosion. Jack promises to consume Annie, and he fully delivers on that promise.

Overwhelmed by the intensity of their one night together, Annie slips out of their hotel room. She is certain that a man who's had such a powerful impact on her must be dangerous. She has no idea that he belongs to another. That he's forbidden.

A Special Note from the Author: 

💛 A Note From The Author 💛

“The Forbidden” is exactly that. Not allowed. Prohibited. Banned. At least, that’s what society says. But what about your heart? It took a massive leap of faith for me to put these words on paper. I’ve always said that I write what my heart tells me to write, not what people want me to write. Never has my own motto been so significant in my writing career. I questioned my sense when I came up with the idea of The Forbidden. Then I reminded myself of my motto, of my heart’s desire, and my heart really wanted to tell this story, despite knowing that it might not be what people expect from me. I couldn’t let my fear of the taboo subject matter dictate my writing. So I dove right in—no holding back, no inhibitions, no softly-softly approach. The Forbidden is controversial. I’ve no doubt it’ll cause debate, and I’m cool with that. As a writer, you accept that what you send out into the world is going to be picked apart, sometimes for the good, sometimes for the bad. This story is about the conflict. The feelings. The questions. It’s about the heart ruling the head. I ask you to go into it with an open mind, and please remember that it is a story. One of passion, of love, and of heartache. It’s about falling in love with the wrong person at the wrong time. Because it happens. Every single day. But above all of that, it’s about being true to yourself and your heart. It’s about finding your soulmate and fighting for them. It’s about standing by what you believe in. And we all believe in true love.

JEM x

Read Today! 
Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/1qjL9E

Review of The Forbidden
The ForbiddenThe Forbidden by Jodi Ellen Malpas
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

FIVE forbidden stars.
description

How could something so wrong be so right? The Forbidden, by Jodi Ellen Malpas, is utterly addicting and unputdownable. Jodi Ellen Malpas spins a tangled web of emotions between Jack and Annie. They know what they are doing is wrong, but can’t deprive themselves of finding happiness.

I savored Annie and Jack’s story.  Line by line this story exploded with a whirlwind of emotion on each and every page.  The ugly and intense emotions that go along with this type of affair are not sugar coated.   Normally when I read books that contain a cheating element,  I find myself not liking one of the guilty partners. Not this time. I loved Jack and Annie, and I wanted them to have it all.

If you have a serious problem with cheating, just don't read this book. The author is upfront about the type of romance this is going to be. You might not like the subject matter, but please don't find fault with the author.  Her writing is flawless.    This is a heartbreaking, real, and raw romance.  These characters are flawed and they own it. They complete each other in the best and worst possible ways.

The Forbidden is total Kindle Crack and one of the best books I have read this year. Jack and Annie’s story will leave you breathless. This book is epic!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




About Jodi: 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Jodi Ellen Malpas wrote her debut series, The This Man Trilogy, in secret, worried about what people might think if they knew what her imagination was capable of. She was shocked herself. But she finally found the courage to unleash her creative streak and self-published THIS MAN – the first book of the This Man Trilogy – in October 2012. She took a chance on the story with a hero who soon became one of modern day fictions most prolific alpha male characters. Jesse Ward – also affectionately known as The Lord of The Manor, sparked incredible reactions from women across the globe and catapulted Jodi into the world of women’s fiction.
Jodi went on to self-publish the second book in the trilogy, Beneath This Man in Jan 2013, just before Grand Central Publishing, part of the Hachette Book Group, picked up the popular trilogy and the unknown Jodi. The third book of the trilogy, This Man Confessed, took Jodi to the top of the bestsellers lists, earning her the proud title of #1 New York Times Bestselling Author. This Man has since been voted one of the top romance novels of all time.
With so much love, enthusiasm and a thirst for her words from her readers, Jodi suddenly wasn’t afraid of her imagination anymore. She went on to write The One Night Trilogy with the delectable and mysterious Miller Hart, and stole the hearts of her readers once again. Her first stand-alone novel, THE PROTECTOR,  released in September 2016 and has since been nominated for a Reviewers’ Choice Best Book Award. Jodi’s next stand-alone novel. THE FORBIDDEN, is set for release in August 2017.
All seven of her published novels have hit the New York Times best sellers list – as well as the Sunday Times list and various international best seller lists. Her work is now published in over 24 languages across the world.
Jodi was born and raised in the Midlands town of Northampton, England, where she lives with her two boys and a beagle. She is a self-professed daydreamer, a mojito addict, is famous for her obsession with Converse, and has a terrible weak spot for Alpha Males. Writing powerful love stories and creating addictive characters has become her passion – a passion she now shares with her devoted readers


Connect with Jodi:
Twitter: https://twitter.com/JodiEllenMalpas
YouTube: https://goo.gl/2kGLbt
Instagram: http://www.jodiellenmalpas.co.uk/instagram/
Bookbub: bit.ly/JEM-BookBub 
Movie News: bit.ly/JEM-Movies 
Skimlinks Test