google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Wednesday, December 19, 2018

BUZZFEED HOT LIST: KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS LIST OF THE 40+ BEST ROMANCE BOOKS OF 2018


Kindle Crack Book Reviews

--> Search my page using the search box to find reviews.  My reviews also appear on Goodreads/Amazon/Bookbub.


Find all of my Best of 2018 Romance Book List picks on Amazon.

BEST ROMANCE BOOKS OF 2018: Verity by Colleen Hoover

Check out my spoiler-free review of Verity by Colleen Hoover.  Verity is on my Best of 2018 Romance Book List! FREE in Kindle Unlimited.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews


"Sublimely creepy with a true Hoover pulse. I've been waiting on a thriller like this for years." Tarryn Fisher, New York Times bestselling author

Verity, an all-new romantic thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover, is available now! 

Lowen Ashleigh is a struggling writer on the brink of financial ruin when she accepts the job offer of a lifetime. Jeremy Crawford, husband of bestselling author Verity Crawford, has hired Lowen to complete the remaining books in a successful series his injured wife is unable to finish.

Lowen arrives at the Crawford home, ready to sort through years of Verity's notes and outlines, hoping to find enough material to get her started. What Lowen doesn't expect to uncover in the chaotic office is an unfinished autobiography Verity likely didn't intend for anyone to read. Page after page of bone-chilling admissions, including Verity's recollection of the night their family was forever altered. 

Lowen decides to keep the manuscript hidden from Jeremy, knowing its contents would devastate the already grieving father. But as Lowen's feelings for Jeremy begin to intensify, she recognizes all the ways she could benefit if he were to read his wife's words. After all, no matter how devoted Jeremy is to his injured wife, a truth this horrifying would make it impossible for him to continue to love her.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/Verity
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2zksQUq

Review of Verity
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
THIS BOOK! Colleen Hoover like you’ve never seen her before. Verity is utterly addictive. I can't seem to put this book down. I just came up for air to write this plus I needed to have my own psych-break from this mindfCk. Verity is Kindle Crack.

Warning: Verity is not going to melt your heart. It’s going to fry your soul. It’s equally brilliant and disturbing.
Excerpt: 

“What are you wearing?” Corey is staring down at my shirt, perplexed, just now noticing it despite having spent the last fifteen minutes with me.  
I look down at my oversized shirt. For a moment, I forgot how ridiculous I look. “I spilled coffee on my other shirt this morning and had to change.”
“Whose shirt is that?”
I shrug. “Probably yours. It was in my closet.”
“You left your house in that? There wasn’t something else you could have worn?”
“It doesn’t look high fashion?” I’m being sarcastic, but he doesn’t catch it.
He makes a face. “No. Is it supposed to?”
Such an ass. But he’s good in bed, like most assholes. 
I’m actually relieved when the conference room door opens and a woman walks in. She’s followed, almost comically, by an older man walking so closely behind her, he bumps into the back of her when she stops. 
“Goddammit, Barron,” I hear her mumble. 
I almost smile at the idea of Goddammit Barron actually being his name. 
Jeremy enters last. He gives me a small nod that goes unnoticed by everyone else. 
The woman is dressed more appropriately than I am on my best day, with short black hair and lipstick so red, it’s a little jarring at nine thirty in the morning. She seems to be the one in charge as she reaches for Corey’s hand, and then mine, while Goddammit Barron looks on. “Amanda Thomas,” she says. “I’m an editor with Pantem Press. This is Barron Stephens, our lawyer, and Jeremy Crawford, our client.” 
Jeremy and I shake hands, and he does a good job of pretending we didn’t share an extremely bizarre morning. He quietly takes the seat across from me. I try not to look at him, but it’s the only place my eyes seem to want to travel. I have no idea why I’m more curious about him than I am about this meeting. 
Amanda pulls folders out of her briefcase and slides them in front of Corey and me. 
“Thank you for meeting with us,” she says. “We don’t want to waste your time, so I’ll cut right to the chase. One of our authors is unable to fulfill a contract due to medical reasons, and we’re in search of a writer with experience in the same genre who may be interested in completing the three remaining books in her series.”
I glance at Jeremy, but his stoic expression doesn’t hint at his role in this meeting. 
“Who is the author?” Corey asks.
“We’re happy to go over the details and terms with you, but we do ask that you sign the non-disclosure agreement. We would like to keep our author’s current situation out of the media.”
“Of course,” Corey says. 
I acquiesce, but I say nothing as we both look over the forms and then sign them. Corey slides them back to Amanda.
“Her name is Verity Crawford,” she says. “I’m sure you’re familiar with her work.”
Corey stiffens as soon as they mention Verity’s name. Of course we’re familiar with her work. Everyone is. I hazard a glance in Jeremy’s direction. Is Verity his wife? They share a last name. He said downstairs that his wife is a writer. But why would he be in a meeting about her? A meeting she isn’t even here for?
“We’re familiar with the name,” Corey says, holding his cards close.
“Verity has a very successful series we would hate to see go unfinished,” Amanda continues. “Our goal is to bring in a writer who is willing to step in, finish the series, complete the book tours, press releases, and whatever else is normally required of Verity. We plan to put out a press release introducing the new co-writer while also preserving as much of Verity’s privacy as possible.”

About Colleen Hoover 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Colleen Hoover is the #1 New York Times and International bestselling author of thirteen novels and multiple novellas. She lives in Texas with her husband and their three boys. She is the founder of The Bookworm Box, a non-profit book subscription service and bookstore in Sulphur Springs, Texas. 


Connect with Colleen 
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2FZ7GAI
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2L1LuoI
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/colleen-hoover
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/colleenhoover/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/colleenhoover
SnapChat: https://www.snapchat.com/add/colleenhoover
Join her reader group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/colleenhooverscohorts/


Monday, December 17, 2018

NEW RELEASE GIVEAWAY & REVIEW: Hoops Holiday by Kennedy Ryan

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
HOOPS Holiday, a Christmas bundle featuring all-new, never-before-published content by Kennedy Ryan, is available now!

MacKenzie Decker was a question Avery never got to ask, much less answer. 

They met when she was a young reporter fueled by ambition, and the ink on Deck's first NBA contract was barely dry. Years later, they've climbed so high and lost so much, but one thing hasn't changed. The attraction that simmered between them in a locker room before is still there. With success like theirs, everything has been possible . . . 
except them. 

But that was then. 

The only question is...what about now?

Grab your copy today for only 99¢ or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Add HOOPS Holiday to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2EU5RVg 

** Hoops Holiday consists of FULL-COURT PRESS, a HOOPS novella originally published in the TEAM PLAYER Anthology. It has been expanded with all-new, never before published content & epilogue. 

It also includes Christmas-themed bonus material for LONG SHOT (Iris & August) and BLOCK SHOT (Banner & Jared).

*All HOOPS Stories are standalone, and can be enjoyed individually or in order.

Spoiler-Free Review of Hoops Holiday
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
The Hoops Holiday novella was a such a holiday treat. Avery and Decker's story was a slam dunk. I also loved the bonus chapters from Long Shot and Block Shot. It was nice to have that extra time revisiting some of my favorite characters. Fans of the Hoops series don’t want to miss this one. Nicely done Kennedy Ryan!

Catch up on the other HOOPS novels:
Add HOOPS Holiday to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2EU5RVg 

ENTER THE RELEASE GIVEAWAY!
ANY Signed HOOPS Novel signed paperback!

Want more from Kennedy? Love audiobooks? 
Listen to her audio-first story SWIPE for FREE on the Read Me Romance podcast!

Swipe is available NOW exclusively on Read Me Romance! 
Listen here:
AppleBooks: http://geni.us/A888vRA
Google Play: http://geni.us/7lB4UBK
Stitcher: https://bit.ly/2Salz0s
Website: http://www.readmeromance.com 

On May 2nd, an EXPANDED e-book version of SWIPE will be released! 
Pre-Order on Apple Books, Kobo & B&N:
http://books2read.com/SWIPE

Sign up here to be notified as soon as it’s live on Amazon: 
http://bit.ly/2S2XtoJ

Coming March 2019!
Add HOOK SHOT, Hoops 3, to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/KeLoGoodreads


About Kennedy 

A Top 30 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy Ryan writes about women from all walks of life, empowering them and placing them firmly at the center of each story and in charge of their own destinies. Her heroes respect, cherish and lose their minds for the women who capture their hearts.

She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine and Frolic, Kennedy’s writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Atlanta Autism families, she has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other media outlets as an advocate for families living with autism.

Connect with Kennedy 

Never Miss A Release! Follow Kennedy on BookBub:  bookbub.com/authors/kennedy-ryan
New Release Txt: http://bit.ly/KennText
Subscribe to Mailing List: http://bit.ly/2QjisCW
Reader Group:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/681604768593989/
Instagram:  www.instagram.com/kennedyryan1/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KennedyRyanAuthor
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2Fvhqiz
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/kennedyryan
Book+Main:  https://bookandmainbites.com/kennedyryan


Wednesday, December 12, 2018

NEW BOOK NEWS: Right Where I Want You by Jessica Hawkins

Right Where I Want You by Jessica Hawkins is releasing December 28!  PLEASE NOTE - This was previously titled The Bad Boy Issue and now has a new title, cover, and blurb!  
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Pre-order info:
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2EpCdGp
Amazon Alert: http://bit.ly/2Eflip4
Audiobook Alert: http://bit.ly/2QLjoTS

Add to your Goodreads TBR  http://bit.ly/2zUIx4N
Bloggers, sign up to review  http://bit.ly/2QMd6Dj

There’s a thin line between love and hate . . . and it cuts right through the middle of their office.

Bad boys? They run right over good girls like Georgina Keller.

But after a confidence-shattering breakup, she’s determined not to let anyone at her new workplace push her around—least of all the brooding creative director, a “bad boy of publishing” who’s made it clear she’s enemy #1.

Sebastian Quinn's taste for fast cars, late nights, and beautiful women may have gotten him to the top of a leading New York magazine, but the reputation that made him is suddenly threatening to end his career.

Georgina can help Modern Man shed its bad reputation, but in order to do that, she’ll have to start at the top—and no amount of rakish charm or inconvenient attraction will distract her.

Because if Sebastian gets her right where he wants her, it means she’s going down. 


Tuesday, December 4, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Lies by Aleatha Romig

Check out my spoiler-free review of Lies (Book #2 in the Web of Sins Trilogy).  Secrets (Book #2 in the Web of Sins Trilogy) must be read first.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


LIES – Web of Sin book 2
By Aleatha Romig 
Release Day – Dec 4th


The twisted and intriguing storytelling that you loved in Consequences and Infidelity continues with an all-new alpha anti-hero in the dark romance series Web of Sin, by New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig. 

Synopsis:
I’m Sterling Sparrow. You’ve no doubt heard my name or read it on the top of tall buildings. There’s more to my business—my realm—than what is seen above ground. 

Within the underbelly of one of America’s largest cities lives a world where a man’s word is either his most valuable tool or his most respected weapon. When my father ruled that world and that city, he promised me someone who would one day make my reign complete. 

Since that day, long ago, Araneae McCrie has been mine.

She just didn’t know.

My father is now gone. 

The city and the underbelly are now mine.

The time has come for me to collect who was promised to me, to shred her life of secrets, and make her who she’s always been—mine.

Have you been Aleatha’d?

Secrets is book one of the Web of Sin trilogy.

For series information visit: https://www.aleatharomig.com/web-of-sin 

Lies is book two of the Web of Sin trilogy
LIES BUY LINKS:
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2OWzKZ2


I just finished Lies, the second installment in the Web of Sin trilogy. Just like the first book, Aleatha continues to spin a web of a crazy web of intrigue. Araneae is still on her quest for the truth about her family, while running a company and remaining Sterling's virtual hostage. Is Sterling telling her the truth? Can she trust that he will protect her from the danger she's in? Love, lies, and promises are made, but who should she believe? Classic Aleatha all the way. Smart, sexy and a total page turner! I need to see how this ends. Knowing Aleatha, she has some more brilliant plot twists and turns coming our way. What a wicked web Aleatha has managed to weave! This series must be read in order.

description
This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon and more!

Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...

SECRETS
WEB OF SIN SERIES – BOOK 1
Release Day – OCT 30

The twisted and intriguing storytelling that you loved in Consequences and Infidelity is coming back at you with an all-new alpha anti-hero in the dark romance series Web of Sin, by New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig. 
I’m Sterling Sparrow. You’ve no doubt heard my name or read it on the top of tall buildings. There’s more to my business—my realm—than what is seen above ground. 

Within the underbelly of one of America’s largest cities lives a world where a man’s word is either his most valuable tool or his most respected weapon. When my father ruled that world and that city, he promised me someone who would one day make my reign complete. 

Since that day, long ago, Araneae McCrie has been mine.

She just didn’t know.

My father is now gone. 

The city and the underbelly are now mine.

The time has come for me to collect who was promised to me, to shred her life of secrets, and make her who she’s always been—mine.

Have you been Aleatha’d?

Secrets is book one of the Web of Sin trilogy

For series information visit: https://www.aleatharomig.com/web-of-sin 
GOODREADS: https://bit.ly/2MioUXH 

AMAZON UK: https://amzn.to/2x4VQO5 
AMAZON CA: https://amzn.to/2N6qYrd 
GOOGLE Play: https://play.google.com/store/books/details/Aleatha_Romig_Secrets?id=TzlpDwAAQBAJ 

PROMISES – Web of Sin book 3
Release Day – Jan 8



ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with PLUS ONE, followed by the sweet stand-alone, ONE NIGHT.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America.  She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.
NEWSLETTER | WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE | GOODREADS
INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | PINTEREST
Monday, December 3, 2018

NEW ROMANCE BOOK REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: All of Me by A.L. Jackson

Check out my spoiler-free book review of All of Me by A.L. Jackson.  Also, enter for a chance to win a $50.00 Amazon gift card and an incredible book bundle! This book is a standalone and FREE in Kindle Unlimited on Amazon.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog



TITLE: ALL OF ME
SERIES: A Confessions of the Heart Stand-Alone Novel 
RELEASE DATE: December 3rd, 2018

People call me callous. Arrogant. Ruthless.
I call myself tenacious.
One of the most powerful attorneys in Charleston, I don’t let anyone or anything stand in my way.
Until a chance encounter changes everything.
One glance.
One touch.
One night.
It only leaves me wanting more.
But Grace is off limits. Most people would even say forbidden.
Everyone knows an attorney can’t sleep with his client.
Too bad I already did.
And even with the threat of losing everything, I don’t know if I can stop myself from having her again...

All of Me – a Confessions of the Heart forbidden, stand-alone romance

Buy Links: 

Review of All of Me 
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 All of Me by A.L. Jackson is the second installation in Confessions of the Heart series.

Ian is a shady attorney who a broken past. He is mentally and physically scarred from his rough upbringing. Ian hooks up with Grace, and she later becomes Ian’s client in a high-profile custody battle. They can’t be in a relationship since it would be unethical. Ian believes he is incapable and undeserving of love, especially from a woman like Grace. Their attraction is undeniable, and it could end up hurting them both. Will Ian risk it all to be with Grace and her kids? Will he finally open his dark heart to the love and light that Grace has brought into his life?

A.L. Jackson’s signature writing style really shined in All of Me. This book was full of passion and angst and was pretty intense at times. What an ending!!!!! I couldn’t turn my virtual Kindle pages fast enough. This emotion-packed romance will set your heart on fire. One-click worthy.

description
This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon,
Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...

Don't miss the awesome giveaway for the All of Me release! It's a Fight for Me Bundle + More of You + $50 Amazon Gift Card! 



A.L. Jackson is the New York Times & USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary romance. She writes emotional, sexy, heart-filled stories about boys who usually like to be a little bit bad.

Her bestselling series include THE REGRET SERIES, CLOSER TO YOU, BLEEDING STARS, and FIGHT FOR ME novels. Grab A.L. Jackson’s latest novel, ALL OF ME, the second stand-alone novel in her brand-new CONFESSIONS OF THE HEART series.

If she’s not writing, you can find her hanging out by the pool with her family, sipping cocktails with her friends, or of course with her nose buried in a book.

Be sure not to miss new releases and sales from A.L. Jackson - Sign up to receive her newsletter http://smarturl.it/NewsFromALJackson or text “aljackson” to 33222 to receive short but sweet updates on all the important news.

Connect with A.L.
Newsletter: http://smarturl.it/NewsFromALJackson
Facebook: http://smarturl.it/ALJacksonPage
Reader Group: http://smarturl.it/AmysAngelsRock
Amazon: http://smarturl.it/ALJacksonAmzn
Bookbub: http://smarturl.it/ALJacksonBookbub
Twitter: @aljacksonauthor
Instagram: @aljacksonauthor

Saturday, December 1, 2018

CHAPTER REVEAL: A Place Without You by Jewel E. Ann

A Place Without You, an all-new emotional, new adult romance from Jewel E. Ann is coming January 2nd, and we have a sneak peek for you!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

The Law of Henna and Bodhi:
When love breaks, fall inward, fall together, and fall hard. Then let time pick up the pieces.

Everything feels temporary when you’ve experienced tragedy—until Henna Lane meets Bodhi at a music festival.

Young and spontaneous, they have a lust for seizing the moment, falling hard and fast.
When Bodhi is forced to leave without a goodbye, Henna thinks she’ll never get over him. But then she meets Mr. Malone, her sexy, new guidance counselor.

They are reckless.
They are forbidden.

When their secret is discovered, Henna has to choose between finishing school—banned from seeing Mr. Malone—or dropping out to follow her nomad dreams.

Henna chooses her dreams.
Over time, she learns that life is not a destination or a journey, some things are more than temporary, and the forbidden can never be ignored. But if she returns for him, will he still be hers?

A Place Without You is an emotional story of young love, shattered dreams, and impossible decisions.

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2AHhTNT


Excerpt from Chapter One

His lips move. I stare at them for a few breaths before I realize he’s talking. My hand tugs out my earbud again. 
“Sorry. Did you say something?” 
“What are you listening to?” he asks in a voice as smooth as his Mediterranean eyes. 
“That’s kind of a personal question. Like asking my underwear color.”
He grins. It’s all kinds of wicked. “Personal?” He shrugs. “I don’t know about that. Depends on the song … and the color.” 
“Amy Shark, ‘Adore.’And red and silver polka dots.” 
“Mmm …” He nods slowly. “Good choice.” 
“The song?” I bite the corner of my lower lip to control my grin. 
“The underwear.” 
My heart wakes up as if to say, “Whoa, is something going on here I should know about?” 
“Wanna see mine?” 
My eyebrows lift a fraction. “Your underwear?” 
He digs his phone out of his front pocket. “Do I look like a perv? My song.” 
Damn. He’s good. My tummy joins in on the little dance happening inside of me. 
Twisting his wrist, he shows me his phone screen.
“Apocalyptica, ‘Nothing Else Matters.’ Hmm … that’s unexpected.” I let my gaze fall into his, a dangerous place to be. “You going to Coachella?” 
He nods several times, glancing over the seats to the road before us. “I’m working there.” 
“Oh, cool. Doing what?” 
He inspects my hair. I’d planned on changing clothes and doing something a bit more original with my crazy, dark auburn hair than a messy braid over one shoulder, but sushi dad took away my hotel room. Sexy stranger grins like either my question or my messy hair pleases him. “I’m an in-house tech—audio, lighting, video.” 
Dear God, he’s the full package, especially when that grin of his grows as I continue to violate him with my eyes. Maybe it’s just the lollipop I had on my way to the hotel. Everything seems aesthetically pleasing when I’m a little high. 
“So, I’ll know who to blame if the sound is a bit off while one of my favorite bands performs.” 
“You’ll know who to thank when it isn’t.” He leans toward the middle of the backseat. I follow his lead because I’m curious if he smells as good as he looks. “But I get this feeling that in your state, everything will sound good.” 
Ignoring his whispered accusation that I’m high, I sniff. “You smell like lemon.” 
He sticks his tongue out, revealing a half-melted lemon drop. 
I grin as we sit straight again. “Last year my mom brought back lemon drops from the Limoncello factory in Sorrento. They were amazing.” 
Sucking more intensely on his sour goodness, he nods slowly. “I’m sure they were. Sadly, I don’t think my lemon drop was made in Italy.” 
“That is incredibly sad.” 
He chuckles. Is he laughing at me?
“Nice tats.” He nods to my arms. 
Holding them out, I admire my art. “They’re henna, like me.” 
“Like you?” 
“Yes. My name is Henna. And these will be much more intense tomorrow.” 
“Like you?” His teeth scrape along his bottom lip. It’s ridiculously sexy. 
“Are you flirting with me?” 
He chuckles. “We met less than five minutes ago. I have a little more tact than that.” 
“Tact? Like asking the color of my underwear?”
He runs his hands over the legs of his jeans. Is he sweating? Am I making him sweat? That possibility gives me a whole other kind of high. 
“I didn’t ask. You freely offered that information. Besides, I have rules about flirting.” 
“Well, I despise rules, but you must share your rules anyway.” 
“Never flirt with someone who is not sober.” He stares out his window like his rule is the end of our friendly conversation. 
“Sober? Dude, this is as sober as I get.” Leaning forward, I shove down the waist of my shorts in back, exposing a long L-shaped scar.
He glances over, forehead wrinkled. 
“If I sit too long or stand too long or do anything too long, life kinda sucks. But a little high can go a long way with making said life a lot less sucky.” 
Sitting back, I exhale. Sexy stranger seems at a loss for words. 
“Tell me, tech guy, do you have a name?” 
The driver stops at the crowded entrance. 
“Thank you,” we say while getting out of the car. 

To read the rest of Chapter One, visit: 


About Jewel: 
Jewel is a free-spirited romance junkie with a quirky sense of humor.

With 10 years of flossing lectures under her belt, she took early retirement from her dental hygiene career to stay home with her three awesome boys and manage the family business. 

After her best friend of nearly 30 years suggested a few books from the Contemporary Romance genre, Jewel was hooked. Devouring two and three books a week but still craving more, she decided to practice sustainable reading, AKA writing. 

When she’s not donning her cape and saving the planet one tree at a time, she enjoys yoga with friends, good food with family, rock climbing with her kids, watching How I Met Your Mother reruns, and of course…heart-wrenching, tear-jerking, panty-scorching novels.

Connect with Jewel: 
Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/authorjeweleann/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/JewelE_Ann
Instagram:https://www.instagram.com/authorjeweleann/
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/jewel-e-ann
Stay up to date with Jewel by joining her mailing list: 
http://www.jeweleann.com/free-booksubscribe/
Sunday, November 25, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: ReWined by Kim Karr


Book Cover for ReWined



ONLY 99c or FREE with #KindleUnlimited

From New York Times bestselling author Kim Karr comes a brand new dramatic comedy of forbidden love and second chances.

Life is short. Time is fast.
No replay. No rewind.
That’s my motto.
And there’s nothing wrong with that.

That is until the day I turn 27 and everything changes. Suddenly, I’m expected to…

1) Move back to my hometown.
2) Stop partying.
3) Take over my family’s winery.
4) And get married.

Wait!
What?
That last one I didn’t see coming.

I’m Tyler Justin Ryan Holiday III, Northern California’s most eligible bachelor, and I don’t do monogamy. It’s just a wild guess but I’d have to say that monogamy isn’t going to do me, either.

My grandmother won’t listen to a word I have to say on the matter. And since the old battle-axe is still at the helm of my legacy, it’s not like I can blow her off. However, when she tells me whom she thinks will make the perfect bride, and then subsequently drops me at said bride’s door, I nearly lose my f*cking mind. Sure, dear old granny tries to sugarcoat the situation with a lot of glitz and glamour, but there’s no turning ash into fairy dust.

Paris Elizabeth Hollis Fairchild isn’t only the ultimate party girl and terrible wife material, she’s also my sworn enemy. We loathe each other. We have good reason. And it isn’t because our families are competitors.

Needless to say, I’m not surprised when the she-devil slams the door in my face—but it still pisses me off.  

Apparently, she doesn’t know me as well as she thinks.
Doesn’t understand I’ve changed.
Doesn’t realize her rejection only spurs me on—makes me want to tame her, claim her, make her mine.

Then again, at 27 I’m no longer a lovesick teenager. I’m a grown-ass man with a big ego and an even bigger…never mind.

Paris says she doesn’t want to know how big I am, in any sense of the word.
I don’t believe her.
Either way, it doesn’t matter.

She’s a challenge I can’t resist. A temptation I can’t ignore. The woman I must have. We haven’t spoken in ten years but mark my words, she and I will be doing that and a hell of a lot more—very soon.  

Life is short. Time is fast.
Replay. Rewind.
That’s my new motto.
And there’s no sugarcoating that.

***This is volume 1 in the Party Ever After series. Volume 2 will be released December 9th and Volume 3 on December 23rd.***

ADD TO YOUR TBR  http://bit.ly/2RShxJK

ReWined, Volume 2 releases on December 9th!
ADD TO YOUR TBR  http://bit.ly/2DFCogh

ReWined, Volume 3 releases on December 23rd!
ADD TO YOUR TBR  http://bit.ly/2K7jsaK

Review of ReWined
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
descriptionRed Wine Glass moving gif

Paris and Tyler have had a hate-love thing going on for years. Tyler’s a party boy who inherited his family’s soon to be bankrupt winery. Paris is running her families winery and barely keeping it afloat.  The two rival wine companies families historically dislike each other. Will they team up and try to merge in order to stay in business? Can Paris and Tyler ReWined time and put aside their bitter history? Are the two going to crush each others hearts like a wine-making grape press? I love a good cliffhanger, and I can’t wait to see where these two wine lovers’ relationship is going to go. This enemies-to-lovers second chance romance is the first book in the Party Ever After three book series. One-click worthy.


About the Author: 

Reader * Chocolate Lover * Writer * Coffee Lover * Romantic * Beach Lover * Yoga Beginner

Kim Karr is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of eighteen novels. Best known for writing sexy contemporary love stories, she enjoys bringing flawed characters to life and creating romances that are page worthy. Her stories are raw, real, and explosive. Her characters will make you laugh, make you cry, make you feel. And her happily-ever-afters are always swoon worthy. From the brooding rock star to the arrogant millionaire to the Football Player. From the witty damsel-in-distress to the sassy high-powered businesswoman to the boutique owner. No two storylines are ever alike. If Kim’s not writing, you can find her wandering through antique stores with her husband, trying out new fitness classes with her sons, venturing out to new coffee shops with her daughter, or with her nose stuck in a book.

Link with Kim!

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKimKarr
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorkimkarr
Instagram: https://instagram.com/authorkimkarr/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6644044.Kim_Karr
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2k8QjDi

Newsletter: http://bit.ly/kimkarr_newsletter

Saturday, November 24, 2018

FREE BOOK ALERT - Naughty or Nice by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward, Jodi Ellen Malpas, Marie Force, Emma Chase, Corinne Michaels and Susan Stoker

Broke and exhausted from Black Friday shopping? We’re here to help! 
SIX all new FREE HOLIDAY STORIES from some of your favorite romance authors! Check out these sexy and fun standalone holiday-themed shorts from Vi Keeland &a Penelope Ward, Jodi Ellen Malpas, Marie Force, Emma Chase, Corinne Michaels and Susan Stoker! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Naughty or Nice will only be available for a LIMITED TIME, so hurry! Get your copy today! BookHip.com/QGCKHV

Do you want to be naughty and sneak a little peek at what some of what your favorite authors are bringing you for the holidays? You know you wanna! Shhh here take a little looksie, we won't tell...

Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward - Sexy Scrooge
The last thing I needed was to share an Uber with Scrooge—a cocky lawyer on a snowy Christmas Eve. It was bad enough I was on my way to court for the gift of eviction. Although maybe today wouldn’t turn out so bad after all. The Sexy Scrooge and I started to connect as we trudged our way through a storm.  Our ride was about to end. But would I ever see him again?

Jodi Ellen Malpas - Big Baubles
Shannon’s last-minute Christmas shopping trip quickly goes from tedious to thrilling when she meets a sexy stranger in Harrods. He’s irresistibly cheeky, hot as sin, and he seems to want to play. So when he sets Shannon the challenge of completing her Christmas shopping before he completes his, she can’t help but accept. And she plans on winning. But the sexy stranger plays dirty on the shop floor. And even dirtier in the women’s changing rooms…

Emma Chase - The Naughty List
Evie Sanders has a secret. She’s in love with her boss, Jace Winters, the hot as hell, hardworking owner of the best bar in the snowy, ski resort town of Alpine. She thinks Jace barely knows she exists—that to him, she’s just an employee. But at this year’s Christmas party, bells get jingled, stockings get stuffed, snow—and other things—get thoroughly plowed, and Christmas wishes (even the naughty ones) just might come true.

Marie Force - Joyous—A Quantum Christmas
After a remarkable year that included a wedding and a big Oscar win for Quantum Productions, Hollywood superstar Flynn Godfrey wants to give his wife, Natalie, and closest friends a Christmas they will never forget. But when best-laid plans go awry, Flynn will learn that sometimes the season’s greatest gifts are those that can’t be bought or wrapped.

Corinne Michaels - A Holiday Lift
Holly has had enough pain around the holidays to last her lifetime. All she wants is to focus on her work. All of that becomes impossible when she’s stuck in the elevator with her co-worker Dean. She can’t avoid his intense stares, deep voice, and scent that drives her crazy. Will the holiday season bring them an unexpected lift or will they come crashing down?

Susan Stoker - Best Christmas Ever
When Chris and Sienna meet during an accident in Texas, the perfect strangers soon discover they’re inexplicably linked...in more ways than one. Coincidence? Perhaps. Or maybe the makings of their very own Christmas miracle.

Want more? Get your copy of Naughty or Nice now: https://dl.bookfunnel.com/x5n9vn7exd

Happy Reading & Happy Holidays! 
Much Love, 
Vi Keeland, Penelope Ward, Jodi Ellen Malpas, Marie Force, 

Emma Chase, Corinne Michaels & Susan Stoker
Skimlinks Test