google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - All Time Best Kindle Crack
Showing posts with label All Time Best Kindle Crack. Show all posts
Showing posts with label All Time Best Kindle Crack. Show all posts
Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Read Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward's Books for Free!



NEW IN Kindle Unlimited! Did you know that Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward’s co-written books are now available in Kindle Unlimited?!  This series of contemporary romance standalones are all NYT and USA Today Bestsellers! Every single one of these books made Kindle Crack Book Reviews Best of the years lists!  #AllTimeBestKindleCrack


New Kindle Unlimited FREE reads


Cocky Bastard (A Series of Standalone Novels Book 1) https://amzn.to/2ZLagiD

Stuck-Up Suit (A Series of Standalone Novels Book 2) https://amzn.to/2PAnu1O

Playboy Pilot (A Series of Standalone Novels Book 3) https://amzn.to/2LfSjo7

Mister Moneybags (A Series of Standalone Novels Book 4) https://amzn.to/2ZC63l7

British Bedmate (A Series of Standalone Novels Book 5) https://amzn.to/2LeNBHp

Park Ave Player (9.23 release)

Rebel Heir: Book One (The Rush Series) https://amzn.to/2ZF8VOa

Rebel Heart: Book Two (The Rush Series) https://amzn.to/2MRWed1

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

This series is total Kindle Crack!

This all-consuming, utterly addictive dark romance series is a drug, and I need my next hit! I can't wait to read Forever My Saint by Monica James in September.  Check out the cover and synopsis. 

You must read this series in order
Forever My Saint  https://amzn.to/31DSgbe (Sept 19th)


FOREVER MY SAINT
Volume Three 
Monica James 


All hope was lost until Zoey Hennessy walked back into my world, shaking it up beyond repair when she uttered two simple words.
He’s alive.
She speaks of her brother, my Saint, the man who lost everything to set me free.
I believed he was dead. I saw it with my own two eyes. But when Zoey proves he’s alive and being held captive by a monster, I know what I have to do.
It’s time I saved him.
The plan is dangerous, and there are no guarantees I will survive. But if this nightmare has taught me one thing, it’s that I don’t cower in fear. I am a woman hell-bent on getting back the man she loves, and nothing, no one will stand in my way.
However, what I uncover can only be described as hell on earth. The darkness has finally won, and Saint is lost to me forever.
Or so I thought.
Aleksei Popov is anything but a hero, yet in this story—he’s mine. Everything I believed in is about to be turned upside down, and with freedom within my grasp, I wonder how far I will go, and who I will sacrifice in order to set myself free.


Release date: September 19th
Series: All The Pretty Things Trilogy, Volume Three
Genre: Dark Romance 
Cover Designer: Sommer Stein— Perfect Pear Creative Covers
Pre-Order Now:

UK
Australia 
Canada

Bio
Monica James spent her youth devouring the works of Anne Rice, William Shakespeare, and Emily Dickinson.
When she is not writing, Monica is busy running her own business, but she always finds a balance between the two. She enjoys writing honest, heartfelt, and turbulent stories, hoping to leave an imprint on her readers. She draws her inspiration from life. 
She is a bestselling author in the U.S.A., Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Israel, and the U.K.
Monica James resides in Melbourne, Australia, with her wonderful family, and menagerie of animals. She is slightly obsessed with cats, chucks, and lip gloss, and secretly wishes she was a ninja on the weekends. 

Stalk Me!
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authormonicajames
Twitter: https://twitter.com/monicajames81
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/MonicaJames
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authormonicajames 
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/monicajames81
BookBub: http://bit.ly/2E3eCIw
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2EWZSyS
Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2nUaRyi 


Excerpt Reveal: The Day He Came Back by Penelope Ward


Penelope managed to make me fall in love, break my heart and then, piece it back together in this unputdownable second chance romance. The Day He Came Back is going to steal your heart, but I promise you will get it back. This book is going on my best of 2019 list.  Look for my full review on  8/19.  Read an excerpt below. 

New Romance Book
THE DAY HE CAME BACK 
(A standalone)
Release date: 8/19/2019

A Contemporary Romance Novel

New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author 
Penelope Ward 


Excerpt Reveal:
Copyright © 2019
By Penelope Ward


I looked down at her fitted white pants, covered in dirt marks. Even though she looked sexy as hell, I had to ask. "Why the hell does my mother insist on the staff wearing all white?"
"You'll have to ask her, although I like to think of it as practice for my future nursing career." 
“I guess that’s one way to look at it. It kind of freaks me out. It’s like you’re all part of some cult.” I chuckled. 
“I wonder what she’d do if I showed up in black. She’d shun me.” She snapped her fingers jokingly. “Oh wait…” 
Except I wasn’t laughing now. I felt horrible that she knew exactly how my mother felt about her.
“I’m sorry she’s such a bitch, Raven.”
“It’s not your fault.” She looked out at the ocean, then promptly changed the subject. "You must be excited to go to Connecticut in the fall.”
“At this very moment, thanks to you, I'm in absolutely no rush to leave this spot, let alone Palm Beach.”
She blushed. "You're funny.”
“You're f*cking beautiful.” That just came out. “I'm sorry if that was too forward. But it’s true,” I said.
“No.” Her cheeks turned pink. "Thank you."
"Do you have a boyfriend?"
She pushed some hair behind her ear. "No."
"I want to take you out." 
She looked down at her empty cup. "I don't think so.”
Ouch. “Can I ask why?”
“It's not that I'm not interested, but…you're leaving in the fall, so I’m not sure it makes sense to start anything up. Then there’s the bigger issue of your mother. I just don't think it's a good idea.”
"I get it." I nodded. "I understand."
Holy sh*t. I wasn't used to rejection. I couldn't remember the last time a girl had said no to me. I swear to God, my dick just stiffened. What was it about the chase that was so damn arousing? I had to find another way…
"Can we hang out as friends, then?"
She grinned skeptically. “Friends?”
"There's this improv club near where you live. I wanted to go check it out this weekend. Would you want to go with me?"
“Venturing to the other side of the bridge, eh?” she teased. “What would Mother think?”
“Will you come with me, wiseass?”
"Seriously, what if your mom finds out?"
"She won't. She doesn't really question where I go. I'll just tell her I'm going to meet a friend. And thanks to your rejection, that won’t be a lie, right?”
Raven blinked for a while before she finally answered, "Okay. Yeah."
My heart sped up. "Yeah?"

Paperback  https://fave.co/2Z1FbLi
Apple Books  https://fave.co/2ScFey5
Google Play https://fave.co/2YIIs2G

Sign up to be alerted when it goes live on Amazon here: https://fave.co/2KoLPUN 
**No Amazon e-book preorder. Will go live on/around release day.  
Synopsis:

Synopsis:
From New York Times bestselling author Penelope Ward, comes a new standalone novel.

It was the summer of my life.
I’d met the guy of my dreams.
Unfortunately, he was the son of my uppity employer—and very much off-limits.
But Gavin was a rebel. He knew his mother would disown him if she found out about us; in his eyes, we just had to be careful.
He never treated me as his mother did—like hired help.
Instead, Gavin put me on a pedestal and loved me harder than I’d ever been loved in my life.


What a summer it was. 
Until it all ended—badly. 

I was never supposed to see Gavin again.
That didn’t stop me from thinking about him every day for ten years.
I knew little about his life now, just that he was an entrepreneur living an ocean away.


When a twist of fate had me working again in the very place our love affair started a decade earlier, I knew it was only a matter of time before I might see him again. 
But I wasn’t prepared.
What if he hated me?
What if he loved someone else now?
I wasn’t prepared for all the unknowns.

And most of all, I wasn’t prepared for today to be the day he came back.

 
  
BIO:

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of contemporary romance.

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism. 

With over two million books sold, she is a 21-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over twenty novels. Her books have been translated into over a dozen languages and can be found in bookstores around the world.


SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS: 

Facebook

Facebook Private Fan Group:

Instagram
@penelopewardauthor 

Twitter


BOOKS BY PENELOPE WARD: 

When August Ends:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2WOsEWr 
Amazon Print: https://fave.co/2x37hWQ
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2KpxcAO 
Nook: https://fave.co/2x0gqiL  
Kobo: https://fave.co/2Rq3PyP 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2xbd8tn
Audio: https://fave.co/2WO5DTi 

Love Online:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2x2Hi1A 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2Kq72Oo 
B&N: https://fave.co/2RsbAo4 
Kobo: https://fave.co/2Rj0JMU 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2KpYVBs 
Audio: https://fave.co/2WLLw8t 

Gentleman Nine:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2KlJREE 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2RlJ5bl 
Nook: https://fave.co/2RmoaVI 
Kobo: https://fave.co/2WOnAkL 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2Rm84LS 
Audio: https://fave.co/2x0Nwiz 

Drunk Dial:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2Rq4vnR 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2Kop8jK 
Nook: https://fave.co/2WK3s3a 
Kobo: https://fave.co/2RkOgZf 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2KoX3Zs  
Audio: https://fave.co/2Rvfexz 

Mack Daddy:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2wZadUi 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2KsSAFc 
B&N: https://fave.co/2Rm8LEY 
Kobo: https://fave.co/2x3Fc1r 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2WO6ovC 
Audio: https://fave.co/2WSn2KR 

RoomHate:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2x3n6wM 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2x3FdCJ 
B&N: https://fave.co/2WKZrLP  
kobo: https://fave.co/2x0Wtsf 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2WO8rQn 

Stepbrother Dearest:
Amazon:  https://amzn.to/31ymnkf
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2x2Iimm 
B&N: https://fave.co/2Rmtbxv  
kobo: https://fave.co/2WOuUNp 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2WO6Zxm 

Neighbor Dearest:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2WP3C9p 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2RqgBxs 
B&N: https://fave.co/2wZbbQq 
Kobo: https://fave.co/2WPNVyG 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2Rq5jJl 

Jaded and Tyed (A novelette):
Amazon Print only: https://fave.co/2wZo9h7 
Audio: https://fave.co/2WPO0lY 

Sins of Sevin:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2KqUczk 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2RjW2Tg    
B&N: https://fave.co/2Rq5sMX 
Kobo: https://fave.co/2x2UaVA 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2Rn1fJY 

Jake Undone (Jake #1):
Amazon: https://fave.co/2KqA1RU 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2KmcmSV 
B&N: https://fave.co/2x2DU6U 
kobo: https://fave.co/2RlliIR 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2Kq8Rec 

Jake Understood (Jake #2):
Amazon: https://fave.co/2RopKXd 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2Korlvy 
B&N: https://fave.co/2WORPrU 
kobo: https://fave.co/2Rn2ngu 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2Rn2F74 

My Skylar:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2Rn2WH8    
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2x7t3Zj
B&N: https://fave.co/2KrBaZF 
kobo: https://fave.co/2WSoooV 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2WR0wSu 

Gemini:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2Rqh82q
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2x3ouQ0 
B&N: https://fave.co/2KoOBJH 
kobo: https://fave.co/2wYndcQ 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2KpA8gO 

BOOKS BY PENELOPE WARD AND VI KEELAND: 

Hate Notes:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2WO8WtG 
Amazon UK: https://fave.co/2RocfGN 
Audio : https://fave.co/2RocykV 


THE RUSH DUET:

Rebel Heir (Rush, Book 1):
Amazon: https://fave.co/2KrzwHd 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2KpkOR3 
B&N: https://fave.co/2WO9sb6 
Kobo: https://fave.co/2WR23bc 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2x3GCJv 

Rebel Heart (Rush, Book 2):
Amazon: https://fave.co/2WPOCbg 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2WSoGfv 
B&N: https://fave.co/2WP4Xgr 
Kobo:  https://fave.co/2WOSedU 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2RvgO2t 

Cocky Bastard:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2RmKjmE 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2WLOkCx 
B&N: https://fave.co/2RjX4yC 
Kobo: https://fave.co/2WPnMju 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2Koctxa 

Stuck-Up Suit:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2Kpo5jq 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2RorBv9 
B&N: https://fave.co/2Kme32J 
Kobo: https://fave.co/2x17MRl 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2WOwNtt 

Playboy Pilot:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2KoirhF 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2WL1bol 
Nook: https://fave.co/2RonOxL 
Kobo: https://fave.co/2Kw0kGH 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2Kpp3fy 

Mister Moneybags:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2RjeCuy 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2x7u0AR 
B&N: https://fave.co/2Rn5k0y 
Kobo https://fave.co/2x0k9wL 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2WOjAkd 

British Bedmate:
Amazon: https://fave.co/2x4yrwk 
Apple Books: https://fave.co/2x0ZSai 
B&N:  https://fave.co/2RjL4Nu 
Kobo: https://fave.co/2x3oTlw 
Google Play: https://fave.co/2Rq6XL1

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Read online. When August Ends by Penelope Ward

Read the first two chapters of When August Ends by Penelope Ward.  Look for my book review over the next few days.  When August Ends had the perfect amount of sweet and heat that made my heart skip an emotional beat.

Model Joseph Cannata Book Cover

WHEN AUGUST ENDS by Penelope Ward

A Standalone Contemporary Romance Novel
Release date: February 25, 2019

Cover Information:
Cover Designer: Letitia Hasser, RBA Designs
Cover Model: Joseph Cannata
Cover Photography: Adam Zivo

New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author Penelope Ward 
EXCERPT: 
Noah stood up and walked off the porch to put his cigar out on the cement. When he returned, he remained standing across from me. I was reminded of just how tall he was as he towered over me. A breeze blew his scent—a mix of cigar and cologne—in my direction. The same smell saturated the shirt I was wearing. I could’ve breathed it in all night. His nearness was doing things to my body I hadn’t ever felt.
Noah looked around. “You mentioned some stuff around here needs to be repaired. What specifically?”
I blew out a breath. Even thinking about it was exhausting. “So much. I’d have to make a list.”
“Why don’t you do that? Make a list. I’m pretty good with my hands. I’ll see if there’s anything I can help with while I’m here.”
He’d lost me at pretty good with my hands. My imagination was running wild. Shit. I imagined those hands doing a lot of things—mostly to me. 
“I can’t let you do that.”
“You’d be stupid not to take me up on it. I came for a change of pace, but the truth is, too much quiet isn’t good. I like to keep busy.”
Biting my bottom lip, I shook my head. “I don’t know…”
“Make the list,” he insisted.
Noah was right. It would be dumb not to take him up on his offer. It wasn’t like there was anyone else knocking down our door to help. 
I tilted my head. “What would be in it for you?”
His expression turned dark. “People don’t always have to have ulterior motives.”
Suddenly feeling bold, I said, “I thought maybe you would want me to go out with you in exchange.” 
Did you hear that? It was a record screeching.
I admit, that was ballsy, but being around him brought out my flirtatious side. Maybe his cologne and cigar smoke were going to my head. 
“You’re joking, right?”
Okay. I shouldn’t have asked.
“Actually, I—”
“I’m practically old enough to be your father.”
Really? That’s how he saw me? I knew he was older than me…but he didn’t seem that old. No way. I’d pegged him as early thirties, though I truly had no idea how old he was.
I shook my head. “No, you’re not. That’s a lie. An older brother, maybe. How old are you?”
Instead of answering, he took two steps forward. “Let me make something clear.”
“Okay…”
“I was not insinuating anything by offering to help. And I will not be asking you out, propositioning you, or going anywhere near you, for that matter. We clear on that?”
Okay, then.
I swallowed. Disappointment washed over me as I cleared my throat. “Yes.”
“Good.” He made his way toward the door, turning around one last time. “You’d better go. It was nice chatting. Get me the list tomorrow.”
He disappeared into the house, leaving me on the porch to wallow in his lingering smell and feeling like a complete and utter idiot.
LINKS TO When August Ends:

Download the FIRST TWO Chapters Here  https://dl.bookfunnel.com/7atulhxa6j

Amazon Print  https://amzn.to/2EjFUw1 
Google Play  http://bit.ly/2BCw3Qc  
Goodreads  http://bit.ly/2SL1z9e 

Sign up to be alerted when it goes live on Amazon here: http://bit.ly/2Eg5DFw 
**No Amazon e-book preorder. Will go live on/around release day.

Synopsis:

What do you do when a sexy, older man moves into your family’s summer rental?

Well, apparently, you make a fool of yourself—over and over. Things didn’t exactly get off on the right foot with Noah Cavallari. Our first encounter was embarrassing, to say the least.

But despite that, I found myself waking up every day with a newfound energy. Nothing exciting ever happened on the lake—not until Noah moved into the small boathouse on our property. He’d booked it for the entire summer…and I was still trying to figure out why.

When my mother became ill, I inherited the responsibility of making sure our guests were well taken care of. I should have been in college. Instead, I was living my best life…as a maid.

Dark, handsome, and mysterious, everything about Noah screamed forbidden. 

I knew he was just passing through town for the summer.

I knew he was probably too old for me.

Yet, I was drawn to him.

Not to mention, he tried to save my life when he mistakenly thought I was drowning.

I wanted him and made no secret of it.

His own attempts to warn me away soon gave way to late-night moonlight chats by the lake. We were slowly easing into a friendship that was gearing up to explode into something I might not recover from. 

Because he’s leaving at the end of the summer.

And I have no idea what I’ll do when August ends.


AUTHOR BIO:
Penelope Ward

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of contemporary romance.
She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism. 

With over one-point-five million books sold, she is a twenty-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over twenty novels. 

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS: 

Facebook

Facebook Private Fan Group:

Instagram
@penelopewardauthor 

Twitter
Wednesday, January 9, 2019

BEST Romance Books of 2019: The Kiss Thief by L.J. Shen

Check out my spoiler-free review of The Kiss Thief by L.J. Shen.  This standalone mafia romance will go on my Best of 2019 book list!  

Book Cover with Crown of The Kiss Thief on Kindle Crack Book Reviews

THE KISS THIEF BY L.J. SHEN
Release Date: January 9th

AVAILABLE NOW!
FREE IN KU!


Blurb
They say your first kiss should be earned.

Mine was stolen by a devil in a masquerade mask under the black Chicago sky.

They say the vows you take on your wedding day are sacred.

Mine were broken before we left church.

They say your heart only beats for one man.

Mine split and bled for two rivals who fought for it until the bitter end.

I was promised to Angelo Bandini, the heir to one of the most powerful families in the Chicago Outfit.

Then taken by Senator Wolfe Keaton, who held my father’s sins over his head to force me into marriage. 

They say that all great love stories have a happy ending.

I, Francesca Rossi, found myself erasing and rewriting mine until the very last chapter.

One kiss.

Two men.

Three lives.

Entwined together.

And somewhere between these two men, I had to find my forever.

Excerpt
“Are you sure you’re on my card?” I turned to the man with a polite yet distant smile. I was still disoriented from the exchange with Angelo when the stranger pulled me against his hard body and pressed a possessive hand lower than socially acceptable on my back, a second from groping my butt.

“Answer me,” I hissed.

“My bid on your card was the highest,” he replied dryly.

“The bids are undisclosed. You don’t know how much other people have paid,” I kept my lips pursed to keep myself from yelling.

“I know it’s nowhere near the realm of what this dance is worth.”

Un-freaking-believable.

We began to waltz around the room as other couples were not only spinning and mingling but also stealing envious glances at us. Naked, raw ogles that told me that whomever the blonde he’d come to the masquerade with was, she wasn’t his wife. And that I might have been all the rage in The Outfit, but the rude man was in high demand, too.

I was stiff and cold in his arms, but he didn’t seem to notice—or mind. He knew how to waltz better than most men, but he was technical, and lacked warmth and Angelo’s playfulness.

“Nemesis.” He took me by surprise, his rapacious gaze stripping me bare. “Distributing glee and dealing misery. Seems at odds with the submissive girl who entertained Bishop and his horsey wife at the table.”

I choked on my own saliva. Did he just call the governor’s wife horsey? And me submissive? I looked away, ignoring the addictive scent of his cologne, and the way his marble body felt against mine.

“Nemesis is my spirit animal. She was the one to lure Narcissus to a pool where he saw his own reflection and died of vanity. Pride is a terrible illness.” I flashed him a taunting smirk.

“Some of us could use catching it.” He bared his straight white teeth.

“Arrogance is a disease. Compassion is the cure. Most gods didn’t like Nemesis, but that’s because she had a backbone.”

“Do you?” He arched a dark eyebrow.

“Do I…?” I blinked, the courteous grin on my face crumpling. He was even ruder when we were alone.

“Have a backbone,” he provided. He stared at me so boldly and intimately, it felt like he breathed fire into my soul. I wanted to step out of his touch and jump into a pool full of ice.

“Of course, I do,” I responded, my spine stiffening. “What’s with the manners? Were you raised by wild coyotes?”

“Give me an example,” he said, ignoring my quip. I was beginning to draw away from him, but he jerked me back into his arms. The glitzy ballroom distorted into a backdrop, and even though I was starting to notice that the man behind the demi-mask was unusually beautiful, the ugliness of his behavior was the only thing that stood out.

I am a warrior and a lady…and a sane person who can deal with this horrid man.

“I really like Angelo Bandini.” I dropped my voice, slicing my gaze from his eyes and toward the table where Angelo’s family had been seated. My father was sitting a few seats away, staring at us coldly, surrounded by Made Men who chatted away.

“And see, in my family, we have a tradition dating back ten generations. Prior to her wedding, a Rossi bride is to open a wooden chest—carved and made by a witch who lived in my ancestors’ Italian village—and read three notes written to her by the last Rossi girl to marry. It’s kind of a good luck charm mixed with a talisman and a bit of fortunetelling. I stole the chest tonight and opened one of the notes, all so I could rush fate. It said that tonight I was going to be kissed by the love of my life, and well…” I drew my lower lip into my mouth and sucked it, peering under my eyelashes at Angelo’s empty seat. The man stared at me stoically, as though I was a foreign film he couldn’t understand. “I’m going to kiss him tonight.”

“That’s your backbone?”

“When I have an ambition, I go for it.”

A conceited frown crinkled his mask, as if to say I was a complete and utter moron. I looked him straight in the eye. My father taught me that the best way to deal with men like him was to confront, not run. Because, this man? He’d chase.

REVIEW OF THE KISS THIEF
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

Just when I thought I had already read my favorite book by L.J. Shen, she goes and writes The Kiss Thief. This book was total binge-worthy unputdownable Kindle Crack. Are you ready to experience some blunt force trauma to your heart? Buckle up for a wickedly sexy mob romance that’s going to rock your world. All the stars. The Kiss Thief will release on 1/9.


description
This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Bookbub and other social media outlets. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun: https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...

About the Author
L.J. Shen is an International #1 best-selling author of Contemporary Romance and New Adult novels. She lives in Northern California with her husband, young son and chubby cat.

Before she’d settled down, L.J. (who thinks referring to herself in the third person is really silly, by the way) traveled the world, and collected friends from all across the globe. Friends who’d be happy to report that she is a rubbish companion, always forgets peoples’ birthdays and never sends Christmas cards.

She enjoys the simple things in life, like spending time with her family and friends, reading, HBO, Netflix and internet-stalking Stephen James. She reads between three to five books a week and firmly believes Crocs shoes and mullets should be outlawed.

Connect with L.J. Shen
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorljshen/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/lj_shen
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorljshen/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/authorljshen/
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/l-j-shen
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13531492.L_J_Shen
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2KSFkad








Wednesday, January 2, 2019

NEW ROMANCE BOOK REVIEW: A Place Without You by Jewel E. Ann

A Place Without You, an all-new emotional New Adult romance from Jewel E. Ann, is available now!  Check out my spoiler-free review and look for an Instagram ONLY giveaway for a signed paperback copy!   This book is FREE in Amazon's Kindle Unlimited program.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

The Law of Henna and Bodhi:
When love breaks, fall inward, fall together, and fall hard. Then let time pick up the pieces.

Everything feels temporary when you’ve experienced tragedy—until Henna Lane meets Bodhi at a music festival.

Young and spontaneous, they have a lust for seizing the moment, falling hard and fast.
When Bodhi is forced to leave without a goodbye, Henna thinks she’ll never get over him. But then she meets Mr. Malone, her sexy, new guidance counselor.

They are reckless.
They are forbidden.

When their secret is discovered, Henna has to choose between finishing school—banned from seeing Mr. Malone—or dropping out to follow her nomad dreams.

Henna chooses her dreams.
Over time, she learns that life is not a destination or a journey, some things are more than temporary, and the forbidden can never be ignored. But if she returns for him, will he still be hers?

A Place Without You is an emotional story of young love, shattered dreams, and impossible decisions.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2AHhTNT

REVIEW OF A PLACE WITHOUT YOU
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Did you ever experience a book high? It’s that feeling you get when a book is so phenomenal that it cements your love for reading? Books like A Place Without You are the reason I read. Jewel E. Ann is a master storyteller. I didn’t want this book to end. I’ll admit that I was petrified on how everything was going to play out. Bodhi & Henna’s journey was about self-discovery, mad crazy love, pain, and sacrifice. I’m not going to tell you anything else about this forbidden romance. You need to go in blind and experience it. I know I’m high on the feels after reading A Place Without You. When does this book release? January 2, 2019. Well, this is as good a time as any to start my best of 2019 book list. All the stars.
About Jewel: 
KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS BLOG

Jewel is a free-spirited romance junkie with a quirky sense of humor.

With 10 years of flossing lectures under her belt, she took early retirement from her dental hygiene career to stay home with her three awesome boys and manage the family business. 

After her best friend of nearly 30 years suggested a few books from the Contemporary Romance genre, Jewel was hooked. Devouring two and three books a week but still craving more, she decided to practice sustainable reading, AKA writing. 

When she’s not donning her cape and saving the planet one tree at a time, she enjoys yoga with friends, good food with family, rock climbing with her kids, watching How I Met Your Mother reruns, and of course…heart-wrenching, tear-jerking, panty-scorching novels.

Connect with Jewel: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorjeweleann/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/JewelE_Ann
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorjeweleann/
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/jewel-e-ann
Stay up to date with Jewel by joining her mailing list: 
http://www.jeweleann.com/free-booksubscribe/





Wednesday, December 19, 2018

BEST ROMANCE BOOKS OF 2018: Verity by Colleen Hoover

Check out my spoiler-free review of Verity by Colleen Hoover.  Verity is on my Best of 2018 Romance Book List! FREE in Kindle Unlimited.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews


"Sublimely creepy with a true Hoover pulse. I've been waiting on a thriller like this for years." Tarryn Fisher, New York Times bestselling author

Verity, an all-new romantic thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover, is available now! 

Lowen Ashleigh is a struggling writer on the brink of financial ruin when she accepts the job offer of a lifetime. Jeremy Crawford, husband of bestselling author Verity Crawford, has hired Lowen to complete the remaining books in a successful series his injured wife is unable to finish.

Lowen arrives at the Crawford home, ready to sort through years of Verity's notes and outlines, hoping to find enough material to get her started. What Lowen doesn't expect to uncover in the chaotic office is an unfinished autobiography Verity likely didn't intend for anyone to read. Page after page of bone-chilling admissions, including Verity's recollection of the night their family was forever altered. 

Lowen decides to keep the manuscript hidden from Jeremy, knowing its contents would devastate the already grieving father. But as Lowen's feelings for Jeremy begin to intensify, she recognizes all the ways she could benefit if he were to read his wife's words. After all, no matter how devoted Jeremy is to his injured wife, a truth this horrifying would make it impossible for him to continue to love her.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/Verity
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2zksQUq

Review of Verity
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
THIS BOOK! Colleen Hoover like you’ve never seen her before. Verity is utterly addictive. I can't seem to put this book down. I just came up for air to write this plus I needed to have my own psych-break from this mindfCk. Verity is Kindle Crack.

Warning: Verity is not going to melt your heart. It’s going to fry your soul. It’s equally brilliant and disturbing.
Excerpt: 

“What are you wearing?” Corey is staring down at my shirt, perplexed, just now noticing it despite having spent the last fifteen minutes with me.  
I look down at my oversized shirt. For a moment, I forgot how ridiculous I look. “I spilled coffee on my other shirt this morning and had to change.”
“Whose shirt is that?”
I shrug. “Probably yours. It was in my closet.”
“You left your house in that? There wasn’t something else you could have worn?”
“It doesn’t look high fashion?” I’m being sarcastic, but he doesn’t catch it.
He makes a face. “No. Is it supposed to?”
Such an ass. But he’s good in bed, like most assholes. 
I’m actually relieved when the conference room door opens and a woman walks in. She’s followed, almost comically, by an older man walking so closely behind her, he bumps into the back of her when she stops. 
“Goddammit, Barron,” I hear her mumble. 
I almost smile at the idea of Goddammit Barron actually being his name. 
Jeremy enters last. He gives me a small nod that goes unnoticed by everyone else. 
The woman is dressed more appropriately than I am on my best day, with short black hair and lipstick so red, it’s a little jarring at nine thirty in the morning. She seems to be the one in charge as she reaches for Corey’s hand, and then mine, while Goddammit Barron looks on. “Amanda Thomas,” she says. “I’m an editor with Pantem Press. This is Barron Stephens, our lawyer, and Jeremy Crawford, our client.” 
Jeremy and I shake hands, and he does a good job of pretending we didn’t share an extremely bizarre morning. He quietly takes the seat across from me. I try not to look at him, but it’s the only place my eyes seem to want to travel. I have no idea why I’m more curious about him than I am about this meeting. 
Amanda pulls folders out of her briefcase and slides them in front of Corey and me. 
“Thank you for meeting with us,” she says. “We don’t want to waste your time, so I’ll cut right to the chase. One of our authors is unable to fulfill a contract due to medical reasons, and we’re in search of a writer with experience in the same genre who may be interested in completing the three remaining books in her series.”
I glance at Jeremy, but his stoic expression doesn’t hint at his role in this meeting. 
“Who is the author?” Corey asks.
“We’re happy to go over the details and terms with you, but we do ask that you sign the non-disclosure agreement. We would like to keep our author’s current situation out of the media.”
“Of course,” Corey says. 
I acquiesce, but I say nothing as we both look over the forms and then sign them. Corey slides them back to Amanda.
“Her name is Verity Crawford,” she says. “I’m sure you’re familiar with her work.”
Corey stiffens as soon as they mention Verity’s name. Of course we’re familiar with her work. Everyone is. I hazard a glance in Jeremy’s direction. Is Verity his wife? They share a last name. He said downstairs that his wife is a writer. But why would he be in a meeting about her? A meeting she isn’t even here for?
“We’re familiar with the name,” Corey says, holding his cards close.
“Verity has a very successful series we would hate to see go unfinished,” Amanda continues. “Our goal is to bring in a writer who is willing to step in, finish the series, complete the book tours, press releases, and whatever else is normally required of Verity. We plan to put out a press release introducing the new co-writer while also preserving as much of Verity’s privacy as possible.”

About Colleen Hoover 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Colleen Hoover is the #1 New York Times and International bestselling author of thirteen novels and multiple novellas. She lives in Texas with her husband and their three boys. She is the founder of The Bookworm Box, a non-profit book subscription service and bookstore in Sulphur Springs, Texas. 


Connect with Colleen 
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2FZ7GAI
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2L1LuoI
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/colleen-hoover
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/colleenhoover/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/colleenhoover
SnapChat: https://www.snapchat.com/add/colleenhoover
Join her reader group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/colleenhooverscohorts/


Skimlinks Test