google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - New Book Release
Showing posts with label New Book Release. Show all posts
Showing posts with label New Book Release. Show all posts
Thursday, March 9, 2017

Read an excerpt from Dirty Filthy Rich Men by Laurelin Page!

Read an excerpt from Dirty Filthy Rich Men by Laurelin Page. Dirty Filthy Rich Boys (0.5 Prologue) is FREE on Amazon!  Read my review here.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Dirty Filthy Rich Men, an all-new contemporary romance from NYT Bestseller Laurelin Paige is coming March 27th!

Dirty Filthy Rich Men by Laurelin Paige
Publication Date: March 27th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/24QQsM 

From NYT Bestselling author Laurelin Paige, discover a whole new world filled with sex, love, power, romance and dirty, filthy rich men.

When I met Donovan Kincaid, I knew he was rich. I didn’t know he was filthy. Truth be told, I was only trying to get his best friend to notice me.
I knew poor scholarship girls like me didn't stand a chance against guys like Weston King and Donovan Kincaid, but I was in love with his world, their world, of parties and sex and power. I knew what I wanted—I knew who I wanted—until one night, their world tried to bite me back and Donovan saved me. He saved me, and then Weston finally noticed me, and I finally learned what it was to be in their world.
And then what it was like to lose it.
Ten years later, I’ve found my way back. Back to their world. Back to him.
This time, I’m ready. I've been down this road before, and I know all the dirty, filthy ways Donovan will try and wreck me. 
But it’s hard to resist. Especially when I know how much I’ll like it.


Excerpt: 
After she was gone, I walked over to the windows and drank in the scene. The Town Center was high enough that it had an unblocked view of downtown Manhattan, Brooklyn, and beyond.
Giddiness surged through me, starting like a pinprick at my center and moving out through my veins in all directions until even my fingers and toes felt warm.
I was really here.
I made it.
It wasn’t the way I thought it would be, but in the end, it still came out of my time at Harvard. I’d always known that connections made the difference in a career, and here I was. Finally. At the top of the world, looking out.
I couldn’t stop grinning.
“It’s incredible, isn’t it?” a male voice came from behind me.
Still smiling, I glanced up and caught his reflection in the window.
And everything disappeared.
The world that had buzzed below, the beautiful scene, the excitement that had unfurled through my body—all of it evaporated and all that existed in its place was a pale, hollow shell of myself and the man in the perfectly tailored suit behind me.
I turned to look at him directly. Our gazes smashed together, and my legs nearly fell out from under me.
“Donovan,” I rasped. It was a miracle that I managed to find enough voice to say that much.
And there was so much more that had to be said. So much more that I hadn’t prepared for. Which was ridiculous since I’d talked to him so many times in my head over the years, practiced so many conversations, but never did he show up out of the blue looking so dastardly handsome in a dark gray three-piece suit, his face rugged with scruff, his eyes hazel and earnest despite the playful smirk on his lips.
I opened my mouth to say something, but nothing came out. I wasn’t even sure how to breathe anymore.
He broke our gaze to nod out the window at the skyline, walking toward me as he said, “I’m sure you found the Empire.”
Though his focus was now on the scenery, I didn’t take my eyes off him as he approached. He didn’t stop until he was right beside me. So close our shoulders would touch if I coughed. Tension ran off him like foam spilling over from a mug of beer. Good tension. Bad tension. I wasn’t sure if there was a difference when it came to Donovan.
Which was why I was screwed if he was here.
Why the hell was he here?
“I thought you were in Tokyo.” I couldn’t stop staring at him. He’d gotten more refined with age, and rougher at the same time. His hair was short and his curls gone, giving him a polished look he lacked before. The lines by his eyes were more defined and his expression seemed harder than I’d remembered. It made him sexier.
As if he was a man who needed to be sexier than the one I knew.  
“I came back two months ago,” he said offhandedly. “That’s it right there.” He leaned his face in close to mine as he pointed to the famous structure. “Do you see it?”
Fuck if I cared about the Empire. I was in Donovan Kincaid’s orbit. What else was there in the world?

PRE-ORDER TODAY!


FREE PROLOGUE - Dirty Filthy Rich Boys is FREE!

About the Author: 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
USA Today and New York Times Bestselling Author Laurelin Paige is a sucker for a good romance and gets giddy anytime there’s kissing, much to the embarrassment of her three daughters. Her husband doesn’t seem to complain, however. When she isn’t reading or writing sexy stories, she’s probably singing, watching Game of Thrones or The Walking Dead, or dreaming of Michael Fassbender. She's also a proud member of Mensa International though she doesn't do anything with the organization except use it as material for her bio. She is represented by Rebecca Friedman.

Connect with the Author: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LaurelinPaige/
Twitter: @LaurelinPaige
Facebook Fan Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/HudsonPierce/
Never miss an update! Subscribe to Laurelin's mailing list: 
Monday, May 2, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Exrated by Stevie J. Cole


Exrated by Stevie J. Cole is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review of this funny and sexy new release.  

RELEASE BLITZ
Title: EXRATED
Author: Stevie J. Cole
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 2, 2016


BLURB
Tyler Westbrook, better known as Johnny Depth, is taking the adult film industry by storm. With his playboy looks, it’s no surprise a few coworkers have attempted to take things off set and into the bedroom, but Tyler refuses to blur the lines between work and play…until the new assistant to the director walks in.
Jemma Morgan was recently fired from a lead role on a kid’s TV show that was supposed to be her big break. Unable to get another acting gig, she's accepted a job in an industry she never expected to be a part of. Although she anticipates being shocked her first few days on set, nothing could prepare her for the moment she's asked to hold the reflector as her ex-boyfriend plows through a woman like a Kansas cornfield.
In a world of butt-plugs, lube, and fake moans, is there a place for a second chance? Exes and some serious ohs…the term ex-rated just took on a whole new meaning.

PURCHASE LINKS

REVIEW
EXRATEDEXRATED by Stevie J. Cole
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0 stars
Title: Exrated
Author: Stevie J. Cole
Release Date: May 2, 2016

Imagine you're an actress on a Disney kids show and a sex tape gets leaked with you and a rock star. Gemma didn't have to imagine. She lost her job and her wholesome image. Out of work Gemma takes an assistant job (aka Fluffer) for a porn movie company and meets “Johhny Depth, ” her ex-boyfriend! This second chance love story was funny, sexy and a fast read. Gemma’s foul-mouthed best friend was my favorite character. I hope she gets her own book. I would read it in a heartbeat. Worth one-clicking.

This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, https://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

View

AUTHOR BIO

Stevie J. Cole is a secret rock star. Sex, drugs and, oh wait, no, just sex. She’s a whore for a British accent and has an unhealthy obsession with Russell Brand. She and LP plan to elope in Vegas and breed the world’s most epic child.


AUTHOR LINKS



Thursday, March 3, 2016

COVER REVEAL: Through Her Eyes: A Novel by Ava Harrison

I just added this one to my TBR.  Check out Through Her Eyes!


Through Her Eyes: A Novel
By: Ava Harrison
Photo Image: Jenny Woods
Cover Design: Hang Le
Releasing: March 20th
Add to your TBR at:  http://bit.ly/20EZ1XP

Blurb

One phone call changed me.
Three simple words and I was shattered.
Damaged.
Broken. 
Alone.
So I started over.
And my journey of rediscovery led me straight into his arms.
Chase Porter.
The stranger who showed me life from a different perspective. 
But we both had secrets…
His would destroy my world.


About the Author:
Ava Harrison is a New Yorker, born and bred.
When she’s not journaling her life, you can find her window shopping, cooking dinner for her family, or curled up on her couch reading a book.


Wednesday, February 17, 2016

$25.00 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Porn Star by Laurelin Paige and Sierra Simone


BLURB REVEAL
Title: Porn Star
Authors: Laurelin Paige and Sierra Simone
Release Date: March 8, 2016



BLURB

You know me.

Come on, you know you do.

Maybe you pretend you don’t.  Maybe you clear your browser history religiously. Maybe you pretend to be aghast whenever someone even mentions the word porn in your presence.

But the truth is that you do know me.

Everybody knows Logan O’Toole, world famous porn star.

Except then Devi Dare pops into my world, and pretty soon I’m doing things that aren’t like me—like texting her with flirty banter and creating an entire web porn series just so I can get to star in her bed. Again. And again.

With Devi, my entire universe shifts, and the more time I spend with her, the more I realize that Logan O’Toole isn’t the guy I thought he was.

So maybe I'm not the guy you thought I was either.


PRE-ORDER LINK

Enjoy a sneak peek of Porn Star’s Logan O’Toole now on iBooks:  http://apple.co/1Vlrew9
Meet Logan O’Toole:  http://laurelinpaige.com/loganotoole/

LAURELIN PAIGE

Laurelin Paige
is the NY Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of the Fixed Trilogy. She's a sucker for a good romance and gets giddy anytime there's kissing, much to the embarrassment of her three daughters.

Goodreads:  http://bit.ly/1QHdV59

SIERRA SIMONE
Sierra Simone is a USA Today Bestselling former librarian (who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk.) She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.

Goodreads:  http://bit.ly/1oo9WEh

GIVEAWAY
There is a giveaway for a $25 Amazon gift card
Rafflecopter Embed Code:

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

New Release News & Giveaway - Paper Hearts by Claire Contreras


We are so excited to share the news that Claire Contreras will be releasing a spin-off of Kaleidoscope Hearts. Paper Hearts follows Mia’s story and will release summer 2015!
Check out the prequel entitled Torn Hearts on Wattpad http://w.tt/1K2Q2Yb

Synopsis
I lost her.
No, I didn't lose her. I threw her away.
She was my best friend.
I was never supposed to fall in love with her.
I was careless.
She was heartbroken.
I was doing fine until she came back into my life and reminded me what love was supposed to feel like.
When it's all said and done, she may not want to stay, but this time I'm going to do everything in my power to not let her go.




Claire Contreras graduated with her BA in Psychology from Florida International University. She was born in the Dominican Republic and raised in Miami, Fl, where she currently resides with her husband, two boys, and two American Bulldogs.

Life is short, and it’s more bitter than sweet, so she tries to smile as often as her face allows. She enjoys stories with happy endings, because life is full of way too many unhappy ones.

Connect Online:
Website: http://www.clairecontreras.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CContrerasBooks
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/https://twitter.com/ClariCon
Instagram: http://instagram.com/clairecontreras
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6655354.Claire_Contreras
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Claire-Contreras/e/B00CB5LVKA

Newsletter:  http://eepurl.com/YHbsf


Embed code:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/0cba425062/?

About Claire Contreras
Thursday, February 26, 2015

Sneak Peek - The 27 Club by Kim Karr

March 3, 2015 - Mark your calender for release of The 27 Club by Kim Karr. Look for my review.  I loved this book.  By the way this is a standalone/no cliffhanger!  Check out two excerpts below.


Here's a sneak peek...
THE 27 CLUB has two excerpts available to read:
✦ Part I - http://bit.ly/1ziXFiK
✦ Part II - http://bit.ly/1EOMSjE
Watch the trailer here ➜  https://vimeo.com/109601829

WHAT TO EXPECT:

THE 27 CLUB is my first stand alone since the CONNECTIONS SERIES. It is an emotional contemporary romance about living life to its fullest! 

Zoey Flowers always counted on her older brother Zachary to show her the wild side of life. She was the good girl and followed the rules that Zachary loved to break. They seemed to be opposites in every way. But when Zachary dies at he age of 27, like so many of his ancestors before him, the driving force behind Zoey’s control leaves her.

Nate Hanson is by cliché tall, dark, and handsome. From the moment Zoey lays eyes on her brother’s best friend, she is magnetically drawn to him. Stumbling from his bed in a mass of confusion, she feels like she knows him. And even if it’s only through her brother’s eyes—she doesn’t care.

When Zoey discovers her brother wasn’t who he seemed to be, she wants Nate to help her discover the truth. While endeavoring to learn the reasons behind her brother’s lies and fighting against what she believes to be her destiny, Zoey discovers something about herself—her own sensuality. She wants to explore her deepest, darkest desires and with no one other than the man who unlocked them—Nate Hanson.

Nate feels conflicted, yet is drawn into Zoey’s world of obsession over destiny. And in the process he not only agrees to help her uncover the truths behind her brother’s life but to explore the sensuality he has drawn to the surface. 

Together in the quest for the truth they explore a side of life Zoey never knew existed. 

Her brother might be her reason for staying in Miami but Nate consumes Zoey’s thoughts and his touch controls her.

Zoey has opened Nate’s closed heart and together a love rises that neither was expecting.

What began as a journey to uncover one man’s life turns into a discovery about themselves.

But can they embrace this new destiny or will fear and guarded apprehension win out in the end?

The 27 Club will release on March 3rd and is available for pre-order:

Amz ➜ http://amzn.to/1xeQNTt
B&N ➜ http://bit.ly/1xEtgLx
iTunes ➜ http://bit.ly/1rB4587

#PreOrderNow #StandAlone #The27Club

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

NEW BOOK RELEASE REVIEW - A Stone in the Sea by A.L. Jackson - 5-Star Review & $100 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway


I just finished A Stone In The Sea by A.L. Jackson and I LOVED it. Read my review and don't forget to enter A.L.'s $100.00 Amazon gift giveaway!



He wanted nothing at all…

Until he found she had everything to give…

Sunder lead singer and guitarist Sebastian Stone has everything—fans, fame, and fortune. He also has a heart full of bitterness and a reputation for a short-fused temper. But an outward reputation rarely reveals the true man inside. Facing assault charges after trying to protect his younger brother, Sebastian is sent to Savannah, Georgia to lie low until the dust settles in L.A.

Shea Bentley is beautiful, kind, and hiding from the very lifestyle Sebastian has always embraced.

When the mysterious, tattooed stranger begins hanging out at the bar where she works, Shea is quick to recognize he is nothing but trouble, but she's helpless to the way her body lights up every time his intense gray eyes tangle with hers.

They both soon find themselves drowning in a sea of desire and passion that won’t let them up for air.

Sebastian knows firsthand secrets never die, and he’s not the only one who’s hiding them.

Loving someone always comes with a price. But will it be Shea’s past that costs them everything?

Buy Links:
Exclusive iBooks Pre-order link: http://bit.ly/asistsibook
FACEBOOK RELEASE PARTY 4pm – 9pm EST: https://www.facebook.com/events/437176576441038/ 


A Stone in the Sea (Bleeding Stars, #1)A Stone in the Sea by A.L. Jackson
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Title:  A Stone in the Sea
Author:  A.L. Jackson
Series: Yes
Release Date: February 23, 2015
Rating: 5 stars
Spoiler-free review

Shea didn’t know that the hot, tattooed, brooding guy that walked into her life is a singer from a popular rock band.  All she knows is that he is trouble…and she has no time for distractions or issues. Shea can't stop thinking about Baz, and she falls hard and fast for him.  Baz tells her stay away from him, but she doesn't heed his warnings.

“You see me, Shea?” the gruff question threw me, and he lifted his chin in a challenge I wanted to meet.  I knew what he was offering.  One last chance to back out.  A warning that came with all that fierce beauty because we both knew he had the power to lay me to waste.  But where there’s beauty there’s also pain.”

Baz is “hiding out” in Georgia and facing jail time…again.  He is finally living a drug-free life but is haunted by his past mistakes, secrets and lies.  He knows that he shouldn’t go after the beautiful, innocent girl he met in a bar, but he keeps going back night after night to see her.  Baz knows that  he is a walking disaster with criminal and family issues, and e doesn't want to hurt Shea.

“Do you think that I like that you’re the only thing I can think about? That when I close my eyes, what I see is your face? That I don’t even know you, and somehow you feel like one of the most significant people to have ever walked into my life?”

Shea and Baz might have a chance at happiness. Will their love survive scandals and secrets, or will it destroy them forever?

A.L. Jackson’s writing is stunning. Each and every page is filled with poetic intensity. I couldn’t put this book down if I tried. This book left me breathless and drowned in a sea of emotion with a cliffhanger ending.  Don’t let the cliffhanger scare you away from reading this book.  ASITS is so good and worth being pissed off (if you dislike cliffhangers).  5 rock stars!
Go one click this one.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.netwww.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




GIVEAWAY:




Author Bio
A.L. Jackson is the New York Times bestselling author of Take This Regret and Lost to You, as well as other contemporary romance titles, including Come to Me Quietly, Come to Me Softly, Pulled, When We Collide, and If Forever Comes.

She first found a love for writing during her days as a young mother and college student.  She filled the journals she carried with short stories and poems used as an emotional outlet for the difficulties and joys she found in day-to-day life.

Years later, she shared a short story she’d been working on with her two closest friends and, with their encouragement, this story became her first full length novel. A.L. now spends her days writing in Southern Arizona where she lives with her husband and three children. Her favorite pastime is spending time with the ones she loves. 




To stay up to date with important news on A.L. Jackson, including new releases, sales, and exclusive specials and excerpts, text “jackson” to 96000 to subscribe! 
Instagram @aljacksonauthor 







Saturday, November 1, 2014

You Know You Want To...Skip To The Good Part

Title: Skip To The Good Part
November 20, 2014
PRE –ORDER FOR 99 CENTS - Amazon  - http://amzn.to/1qhOnPQ  


Who doesn't  love to skip to the good parts?  I know I do ;)  Skip To The Good Parts features 20 of the best steamy scenes in contemporary romance and erotic romance today from K. Bromberg, Raine Miller, Kendall Ryan, Carly Phillips, Denise Grover Swank, S.L. Scott and more! 


Thursday, July 25, 2013

New Book Release - King Hall by Scarlett Dawn


Blurb:
A fresh, meaty, sink-your-teeth-in-and-hold-on-tight new adult fantasy series kicks off with King Hall…

King Hall — where the Mysticals go to learn their craft, get their degrees, and transition into adulthood. And where four new Rulers will rise and meet their destinies.

Lily Ruckler is adept at one thing: survival. Born a Mystical hybrid, her mere existence is forbidden, but her nightmare is only about to start. Fluke, happenstance, and a deep personal loss finds Lily deeply entrenched with those who would destroy her simply for existing — The Mystical Kings. Being named future Queen of the Shifters shoves Lily into the spotlight, making her one of the most visible Mysticals in the world. But with risk comes a certain solace — her burgeoning friendships with the other three Prodigies: a wicked Vampire, a wild-child Mage, and a playboy Elemental. Backed by their faith and trust, Lily begins to relax into her new life.

Then chaos erupts as the fragile peace between Commoners and Mysticals is broken, and suddenly Lily realises the greatest threat was never from within, and her fear takes on a new name: the Revolution.

Purchase links:
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/King-Hall-ebook/dp/B00DNMRWFI/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1372361308&sr=1-1&tag=vglnk-c1189-20
Escape Publishing: http://www.escapepublishing.com.au/product/9780857990679#popup
Kobo: http://www.kobobooks.com/ebook/King-Hall/book-mqtmU9VNz0i29J0QeCo_PQ/page1.html

Contact links:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorScarlettDawn
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ScarlettDawnUSA
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/ScarlettDawn