google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog - New Best New Romance Books
Showing posts with label New Best New Romance Books. Show all posts
Showing posts with label New Best New Romance Books. Show all posts
Thursday, October 28, 2021

16 New Romance Books To Read Now!

Check out these 16 new contemporary romance books. Many of these novels are free to read using Kindle Unlimited. Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for one month here! Happy reading!  Add these titles to your reading lists. 

Well Played by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward https://amzn.to/2XO4jXh

Sealed by Laura Pavlov  https://amzn.to/313wVwW 

Inked Devotion by Carrie Ann Ryan https://amzn.to/3vU1nF1

The Bromance Zone by Lauren Blakely https://amzn.to/2ZoKI0F

Hostile Takeover by Lucy Lennox https://amzn.to/3Emnw1B

Indigo Ridge by Devney Perry https://amzn.to/3BgQs9E

Tease Me Once by Willow Winters https://amzn.to/3jEuSWw

Dangerous Rescue by Author Riley Edwards https://amzn.to/30XX93H

Enchant Me by J. Kenner  https://amzn.to/3Gly574

1,001 Dark Nights: Man for Me by Laurelin Paige  https://amzn.to/3npiF92

Neanderthal by Avery Flynn https://amzn.to/3GoEgY3

Two More Days The Bookworm Box https://amzn.to/3jEmwhC 

Break by Grahame Claire https://amzn.to/3GlD5sm

Out of the Blue by P. Dangelico Author  https://amzn.to/3Eh1RIi

Love, Artifacts, and You by Sarah Ready https://amzn.to/3bfBnuq

Rebel North by JB Salsbury  https://amzn.to/3ChJ5jf

*affiliate links 

Monday, October 25, 2021

Well Played is LIVE and FREE in Kindle Unlimited

Check out my spoiler-free review of Well Played by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward.  This contemporary romance book is LIVE and is already the #4 Bestseller in  Amazon's Kindle Store!  I LOVED Well Played so much! Well Played can be read for FREE using Kindle Unlimited.  Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for a month or 99 cents for three months*.

*The three-month offer is for first-time users only. 


Well Played by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward Cover on Kindle Crack

EXCERPT REVEAL

Title: Well Played

Authors: Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance

Release Date: October 25, 2021


PURCHASE LINKS: 

Read for FREE in Kindle Unlimited. 

US: https://amzn.to/3lXGoh9

UK: https://amzn.to/3E90J9A

CA: https://amzn.to/3mb94Dm

AU: https://amzn.to/3vSlbc5

PAPERBACK: https://amzn.to/3lXGoh9



ADD TO GOODREADS: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/58875176-wp



Spoiler-free Review of Well Played

Well PlayedWell Played by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Oh, my heart! I want to scream from my rooftop about Well Played, by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward. Since I'm not going to go up on my roof like a lunatic, I'm going to scream about this book from the comfort of my laptop. I didn't expect ALL OF THE FEELS! Vi and Penelope dialed up feels, heat (thanks for steaming up my Kindle screen), and fun! This all-consuming, forbidden romance is both addictive and intoxicating. 

I've said this before, and I'll say it again and again, Vi and Penelope make it impossible to not fall in love with their characters and their co-authored books. I'm happily addicted to their writing! Well Played is 110% Kindle Crack. I'm book buzzed from Levi and Presley.  Well Played is on my Best of 2021 Book List. 

"That was better than any touchdown or Super Bowl win."

As a reader, I felt like I won the Super Bowl after reading this book. I hugged my Kindle. 

Well Played by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward Video Kindle Crack


VI KEELAND

 

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles are currently translated in twenty-six languages and have appeared on bestseller lists in the US, Germany, Brazil, Bulgaria, and Hungary. Three of her short stories have been turned into films by Passionflix, and two of her books are currently optioned for movies. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

 

Facebook Profile: https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup

Website: http://www.vikeeland.com

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@vikeeland

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ViKeeland

Instagram: http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland

 

 

PENELOPE WARD

 

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of contemporary romance.

 

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism.

 

With over two million books sold, she is a 21-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over twenty novels. Her books have been translated into over a dozen languages and can be found in bookstores around the world.

 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/penelopewardauthor

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/PenelopesPeeps

Instagram: http://instagram.com/PenelopeWardAuthor

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@penelopewardofficial

Twitter: https://twitter.com/PenelopeAuthor


OTHER BOOKS BY VI & PENELOPE


Not Pretending Anymore Free in Kindle Unlimited

US: https://amzn.to/2PLA0wr

UK: https://amzn.to/3uz44Km

CA: https://amzn.to/3mL48Ec

AU: https://amzn.to/2QglnRm

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3uIa3N

Audiobook: https://amzn.to/3wLYWUW

ALSO AVAILABLE IN PAPERBACK & AUDIO




Park Avenue Player Free in Kindle Unlimited

US: https://amzn.to/2GDend0
UK: https://amzn.to/2SENwzy
CA: https://amzn.to/33IJCvU
AU: https://amzn.to/3nyXtwy 


ALSO AVAILABLE IN PAPERBACK & AUDIO

Audio: https://amzn.to/31HccKL

Paperback: https://amzn.to/31Ttxju



OTHER BOOKS BY VI KEELAND


The Invitation

Kindle: https://amzn.to/2XUup77

Apple Books:  https://apple.co/390y226

Paperback:  https://amzn.to/38u71U7

Audio:  https://amzn.to/3p9vPq2 Narrated by Sebastian York and Andi Arndt!

Kobo: https://fave.co/3smt47o

B&N: https://fave.co/3s1hfmT

Google Play: https://fave.co/2MzcikO
UK:
 https://amzn.to/39CRC3f
CA:
 https://amzn.to/3qySjlf
AU:
 http://amzn.to/39E8BCq 


Inappropriate

Kindle: https://amzn.to/2sCCkKo

Paperback:  https://amzn.to/2r3c23m

Audio: https://amzn.to/34p6UnO

Apple:  https://apple.co/2qwXPvd

B&N: https://fave.co/2R5YoXk

Kobo: https://fave.co/2TDSpL9

Google Books: https://fave.co/2tuihOm
UK: https://amzn.to/3bV0wsg
CA: https://amzn.to/2ZmevEM
AU: https://amzn.to/2zWHTGM


OTHER BOOKS BY PENELOPE WARD


The Aristocrat

Kindlehttps://amzn.to/3tgWCEn

Apple Books: https://apple.co/3wQcU72

B&N: https://fave.co/3ymyPnf

Google Play: https://bit.ly/2XB7QaN

Kobo: https://fave.co/38hL8GI

Audio: https://amzn.to/3yjfwv7

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3sNbc6f

UK: https://amzn.to/3js1bYR

CA: https://amzn.to/3kIPGMq

AU: https://amzn.to/3mPEkZt



The Anti-Boyfriend

KINDLE:  https://amzn.to/3hJcbxM

AUDIO: https://amzn.to/31J79Mp

PAPERBACK:  https://amzn.to/2EFX61F

UK: https://amzn.to/3lBeoho

CA: https://amzn.to/3lyC2ek

AU: https://amzn.to/31HFHyl

Apple Books:  https://bit.ly/theantiboyfriend

Nook:https://bit.ly/3jbsTX7

Kobo: https://fave.co/2FSrF4w

Google Play:  https://bit.ly/3hreFkw


Tuesday, September 7, 2021

Sinner or Saint? Check out my review!

Saint by Sierra Simone is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review of Saint, the third full-length, STANDALONE novel in the Priest collection.  This forbidden MM romance is not to be missed. 


Saint by Sierra Simone book cover Kindle Crack
Cover Image: Stevan Reyes

Cover Model: Zachary Ledrew

Cover Design: Hang Le


Buy Links:

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3ycj8zR

Amazon INTL: mybook.to/SaintINTL

Apple Books: https://apple.co/3f4Wr9e

Nook: https://fave.co/3rCUFBj

Kobo: https://fave.co/373jOvx

Google Play: sierrasim.one/PlaySaint



Other Books in this series of standlalones:

Priest: https://amzn.to/2WvNGyz

Sinner: https://amzn.to/376dhAg


Blurb: 

I can’t have Elijah Iverson.


I can’t have him because he’s my older brother’s best friend. I can’t have him because I broke his heart five years ago; because he’s now engaged to someone else—someone kind and dependable who deserves his whiskey eyes, his soft mouth, his fierce intellect.


I can’t have Elijah because I’ve chosen God instead.


The Bell brothers, though . . . well, we don't exactly have the greatest track record with vows. But I’m determined to do this monk thing right—to pledge myself to a cloistered life and spend the rest of my years in chastity and prayer. But now Elijah’s here. He’s here and he’s coming with me on my European monastery road trip, and between the whispered confessions and the stolen kisses and the moments bent over an ancient altar, my vows are feeling flimsier by the day.


And vows or not, I know in my heart that it would take more than a good and holy monk to resist Elijah Iverson right now. It would take a saint.


And we all know that I’m no saint.


(This is the third full-length standalone in the Priest Collection, featuring Father Bell's brother, Aiden Bell.  You do not have to read Priest or Sinner to read Saint.)


REVIEW OF SAINT
Saint (Priest, #3)Saint by Sierra Simone
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Saint, by Sierra Simone, is sinfully seductive and deliciously wicked. Holy hell, this book was totally forbidden and heartbreakingly beautiful. Elijah and Aiden's emotion-packed second chance romance is a one-of-a-kind journey of the heart and soul. Their relationship is equally complicated and filled with many choices leading down the path of many "what ifs."

While reading Saint, I felt like a fly on the wall at a seminary school getting educated on all aspects of the monastic rules of life. The life of a monk isn't all that exciting unless your hot ex-boyfriend who you dumped shows up. Aiden, who finds himself at a crossroads in life, must confront the demons of his past in order to move forward mentally and physically.

Sierra's writing is at another level. She is truly a master wordsmith, and I'm praying for more books to follow in the Priest collection. One-click worthy!


Saint by Sierra Simone Kindle Crack Book Reviews Video

Sierra Simone on Kindle Crack

Sierra Simone is a USA Today Bestselling former librarian (who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk.) She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.


Connect w/Sierra Simone: 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheSierraSimone/ 

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/SierraSimonesLambs 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheSierraSimone 

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1PDR4K4 

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1oo9WEh 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/thesierrasimone/ 

Website: http://authorsierrasimone.com/


Subscribe to Sierra's newsletter: sierrasim.one/getmyemails

Monday, July 12, 2021

Review: The Spark by Vi Keeland is LIVE!

The Spark by Vi Keeland is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review.  This contemporary romance is one of my favorite reads of 2021! 

The Spark by Vi Keeland book cover
Title: The Spark

Author: Vi Keeland

Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance

Release Date: July 12, 2021

 

BLURB

 

Before I even met Donovan Decker, I knew his shoe size.

You see, I’d gone away for a few days, and in my haste to get out of the airport, I’d grabbed the wrong suitcase.

After checking out the expensive footwear and tailored clothes, I dialed the number on the luggage tag hoping maybe Mister Big Spender might have my bag.

A deep, velvety voice answered, and as luck would have it, he had my suitcase, too.

Donovan and I met at a coffee shop to do the exchange.  

Turned out, it wasn’t just his voice that was sexy.  The man holding my luggage was absolutely gorgeous, and we had an immediate spark.

He got me to admit that I’d snooped in his bag and then convinced me to make it up to him by letting him buy me coffee.

Coffee led to dinner, dinner led to dessert, and dessert led to spending an entire weekend together. Donovan wasn’t just handsome with a panty-dropping voice.  He was also funny, smart, and surprisingly down to earth for a man who wore seven-hundred-dollar shoes. 

Did I mention he also did my laundry while I slept?

Definitely too good to be true.

So what did I do to repay him for his kindness?

I waited until he was in the shower, then ghosted him.

My life was too complicated for such a great guy.

In the months that passed, I thought about Donovan often. But New York City had eight-million people, so what were the chances I’d run into him?

Then again, what were the chances I’d run into him a year later…when I’d just started dating his boss?

 

 

GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/57979091-the-spark

 

 

PURCHASE LINKS:

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3r1bIwt

Audio: https://amzn.to/2TuxTyT

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3qIwh0r

Apple Books: https://bit.ly/thesparkapplebooks

Kobo: https://fave.co/3yKGE6C

B&N: https://fave.co/3yHu1JQ

Google Play: https://bit.ly/3AkcKrN

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3AhYBeI

Spoiler-free review:  

The SparkThe Spark by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


The Spark by Vi Keeland teaser video Kindle Crack 
"Just like the first time, it hit with a spark." 

I've felt this magical spark ever since I picked up my first book by Vi Keeland eight years ago. The Spark is total fire! I burned through the pages of this unputdownable book so quickly, when I only wanted to savor the irresistible chemistry between Decker and Autumn. This second chance romance stole my heart. Vi makes it impossible not to fall hard for her characters.

As you can read in the synopsis (spoiler free - this is written in the synopsis), the two meet because of a suitcase mixup at the airport. So get ready to pack your bags; you are about to embark on a swoon-worthy journey with Decker and Autumn on July 12th for this perfect summer escape. Along the way, you'll encounter "The Dick," a few memorable luggage items, and some emotional baggage in this heartfelt, sweet, and sexy, feel-good romance!   

If you are going to read one book this July, you need to put The Spark at the top of your TBR. The Spark is on my Best of 2021 list.


Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/kindlecrack
Reader Group - https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...
TikTok https://www.tiktok.com/@kindlecrack


AUTHOR BIO

Vi Keeland photo image Kindle Crack
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

 

 

AUTHOR LINKS

 

Facebook Profile: https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorViKeeland

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup

Website: http://www.vikeeland.com

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ViKeeland

Instagram: http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6887119.Vi_Keeland

Thursday, June 24, 2021

Review: Say Yes by Kandi Steiner

Say Yes by Kandi Steiner is now live! Check out my spoiler-free review of this standalone contemporary romance.  You can download this book for free using Amazon Kindle Unlimited! Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE one month: https://amzn.to/3h1JJIB

Say Yes by Kandi Steiner book cover image



Synopsis:

Two strangers.
Two words.
One unforgettable summer...

When you're an artist, everything has to be perfect.

Or so I thought, until my professor told me my perfection was boring and unoriginal. Studying abroad in Florence has taught me one thing: I know nothing when it comes to what makes art truly beautiful.

So, with my professor's words in my ear, I step outside one evening and decide to say yes to any and everything I'm faced with until the sun rises.

Of course, I didn't expect him to show up.

Liam Benson, the broody, sexy, tortured artist from my class who I can't stand. He's got a sour outlook on the world and an ego so big no one could properly stroke it to his satisfaction.

When he finds out what I'm doing, he hijacks my "yes" night.
And after just twelve hours with him, I'm desperate for more.

But Liam is running from more than I could ever understand, and with his heart guarded and mind made up about life, I don't stand a chance.

I convince myself that we can keep it casual.
But walking away from him at the end of the summer is as impossible as painting outside the lines.

I used to think when you're an artist, everything has to be perfect.

Turns out everything has to be painful, and messy, and fleeting.

If only I'd known that before I fell under Liam Benson's spell.


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3qizC6p

Amazon Worldwide: mybook.to/SayYesKS

  

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2Rfxxeh

Say YesSay Yes by Kandi Steiner
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4.5
"You need to get out and live in order to understand the emotions you're trying to create. Let go of this desire to be perfect." He shrugged. "In art, that hinders success more than it contributes to it."

Harley and Liam are two art students who pack their emotional baggage and meet in an art class in Florence, Italy, in the 90's. Harley is a perfectionist who feels hindered by her relationship with her family and a congenital disability. Liam is drifting through life aimlessly, wrestling with demons and the haunting guilt of his past.

Their slow-burning chemistry feels like a lovingly crafted piece of art taking shape through Kandi Steiner's words. The perfectly imperfect co-eds find themselves in this art-filled journey of the heart and soul. Say Yes is a heartfelt standalone romance worthy of hitting that one-click button.

DAILY BOOK RECOMMENDATIONS & GIVEAWAYS
https://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack
https://www.instagram.com/kindlecrack
https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...
https://www.tiktok.com/@kindlecrack

Meet Kandi:
Kandi Steiner Author Photo


Kandi Steiner is a bestselling author and whiskey connoisseur living in Tampa, FL. Best known for writing "emotional rollercoaster" stories, she loves bringing flawed characters to life and writing about real, raw romance -- in all its forms. No two Kandi Steiner books are the same, and if you're a lover of angsty, emotional, and inspirational reads, she's your gal.


An alumna of the University of Central Florida, Kandi graduated with a double major in Creative Writing and Advertising/PR with a minor in Women's Studies. She started writing back in the 4th grade after reading the first Harry Potter installment. In 6th grade, she wrote and edited her own newspaper and distributed to her classmates. Eventually, the principal caught on and the newspaper was quickly halted, though Kandi tried fighting for her "freedom of press." She took particular interest in writing romance after college, as she has always been a die hard hopeless romantic, and likes to highlight all the challenges of love as well as the triumphs.


When Kandi isn't writing, you can find her reading books of all kinds, talking with her extremely vocal cat, and spending time with her friends and family. She enjoys live music, traveling, anything heavy in carbs, beach days, movie marathons, craft beer and sweet wine -- not necessarily in that order.

 

Connect with Kandi


Website:  www.kandisteiner.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7319216.Kandi_Steiner

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Kandi-Steiner/e/B00JDJOINE 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KandiSteiner/

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/kandilandks/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kandisteiner/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/KandiSteiner

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/kandi-steiner

Book+Main: https://bit.ly/39u1KLs


Friday, June 4, 2021

NEW & FREE: Fable of Happiness by Pepper Winters is LIVE!

Fable of Happiness (Book 1) by Pepper Winters is LIVE and FREE for a limited time. From New York Times Bestseller, Pepper Winters, comes a new Dark Romance full of decadent angst and monstrous heroes. Check out my spoiler-free review below. This dark romance is not a standalone and is part of three-book series. 

Fable of Happiness by Pepper Winters on Kindle Crack


Buy Links: 

Kindle: https://amzn.to/2TydQz0

Audio: https://amzn.to/3vNJ5Ey

Nook https://fave.co/34JmfCe

Apple Books: https://apple.co/3pnhasU


Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/54903243-fable-of-happiness


Pre-Order 

Fable of Happiness (Book 2)  https://amzn.to/2S9XtbF - August 3rd release

Fable of Happiness (Book 3)  https://amzn.to/3vTDSuS - October 5th release 

Review of Fable of Happiness

Fable of Happiness (Fable, #1)Fable of Happiness by Pepper Winters
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Fable of Happiness by Pepper Winters Video Teaser

Gemma, A curious rock climber, goes off the grid and stumbles upon a camouflaged estate deep in the woods. She meets Kassen; the beastly wild man homeowner who has been living in self-imposed isolation. He wants Gemma gone, but it’s not that easy.

Fable of Happiness (Fable #1) is the first book in Pepper Winters new Fable series. This dark and wicked captive romance is unputdownable. I can’t wait to read the other books in this series. Fable of Happiness is total Kindle Crack. 


Tuesday, March 2, 2021

Excerpt: Used by Kate Dunbar

USED, a brand new standalone romantic suspense from debut author Kate Dunbar, will be releasing on March 8, 2021 on all retailers!  Read an excerpt below. 

Used by Kate Dunbar Book cover

Pre-order:

Amazon US  https://amzn.to/3e3aj4a

Amazon Intl  https://geni.us/4fBU5

Apple  https://apple.co/3risUMX

Kobo  https://fave.co/2YJInt3

Nook  http://bit.ly/2LMTD4z

Audio  https://amzn.to/3rb8oyb

Paperback  https://amzn.to/3kzGLwc

Goodreads  https://bit.ly/38AlFct


Synopsis:

Heartbreakingly beautiful and completely engrossing, Used is packed full of twists, turns, and a gripping romance sure to leave readers emotionally spent and asking for more.


At the age of seventeen, after a decade of lies, hurt, and severe abuse by her brother Lucas, Sabra Valentine is able to breathe.


Lucas is behind bars thanks in large part to Sabra's quick thinking and self-preservation-even if that's one more secret she has to keep.


Now, seven years later, life is moving forward, and Sabra is starting to heal, live, and love again with her friends and Trevor Collins by her side. He's tall, dark, and sexy, and he doesn't fall for Sabra's games. The future is finally looking bright-until one phone call shatters everything.


Used is a romantic suspense with domestic thriller elements. Please be aware that there are topics that may be triggers for some readers, and this work is meant for mature readers.


Excerpt

Trevor moves behind me as we climb through the boulders and follow the path to our destination. He places his hand on the small of my back to help me navigate. I slip on some loose rocks and slide backward. But Trevor reaches around to steady me. Always the gentleman. Always there for me. 

I smile at him and whisper a soft thanks. Reward him with the light touch of my lips on his. The kiss deepens, electricity crackling between us, and I pull away. Trevor lets me go but not before he brushes his fingers across my chest. My nipples immediately harden under his touch and his intake of breath lets me know he felt it too. There’s no hiding it even if he hadn’t felt it. The light of the moon shines bright overhead, illuminating the path before us. And the lace bra, while amazing for its push-up factor, paired with the t-shirt doesn’t leave much to the imagination. Which is exactly why I chose it. 

Trevor pulls me into his arms when I take a quick step forward and slides his hands across my chest. This time they stop when they hit their mark. He gives a slight tug on my nipple through the shirt, growling in my ear, “Are you sure we can’t stop right here?” 

I turn in his arms and grin at him wickedly. “I promise it will be worth the wait.” 

“That’s what you keep saying. And while I fully believe that statement—think I’ve proved that over the years—I think it might be worth taking a quick break.”

I can’t form a reply as the power shifts between us. Trevor pushes his leg between mine, backing me against one of the rocks. It’s taller than I am. Than Trevor is. Our own little cocoon of solitude. 

His mouth locks on mine. Two hands land on my ass, hitching my hips closer to him. His tongue parts my lips and he teases me. My pulse quickens and I pull away gasping for air. It’s all the pause and encouragement he needs, giving him time to grab the hem of my shirt and lift it over my head. 

I don’t stop him. Who can see us now? This is right where I want him. 

I place my hands on his chest, slide them to the top of his jeans, and allow my fingertips to stroke the trail of dark hair leading to uncharted territory. Then I move in, kissing my way up his neck, back to his lips. 

Trevor has other plans. He ducks his head, kisses my collarbone heading south, leaving a path of fire. I close my eyes and feel my body tighten, reacting when his tongue finds my nipple through the lace. We may not get to the blanket after all. 

I pull away, trying not to seem too eager, but Trevor grips my waist and brings me closer. His tongue slides, sucks and flicks my nipple through the lace bra. My arms make their way around him and I play with the hair at the back of his neck. 

It can’t possibly get any better than this. His fingers move to the lace cupping my breasts and release me into the air. I feel his warm mouth take in the entire pinkness of my nipple and I’m done. I guess it can get better. 

Trevor: Two, Sabra: Two

His hands roam all over me, rubbing against my bare skin. Through my jeans. My body is short-circuiting. It’s wet everywhere that matters. I’m going to explode if I don’t get some sort of release soon. 

I move my hands down his hips to the button-fly on his jeans. My fingers tremble with the thought of releasing him and being able to touch him. Taste him. His mouth takes turns, moving between my breasts. It curves into a smile against my chest. He stands with one final flick of his tongue, pulls the lace back over my breast, and takes a small step backward. 

What the hell? 

Trevor’s eyes bore a hole in mine. He smirks at my confusion. “I’d say that was enough of a rest. Should we keep going?” He laughs out loud, a full belly laugh, when he sees the grimace across my face. 

“Really, Trevor? You can just stop like that?”

“I’m sure if your mouth had been on me it would be a different story, but you kept your lips to yourself—for the most part—and, instead, mine were on you.” He slips closer and whispers in my ear, “Tasting you. Sliding over you. And by your reaction, they were doing okay for themselves. It looks like two can play this game.” He takes a step forward. “You coming?” 

Damn. 

Trevor: Three, Sabra: Two. 

Skimlinks Test