google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog - Best Amazon Romance Books
Showing posts with label Best Amazon Romance Books. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Best Amazon Romance Books. Show all posts
Thursday, January 5, 2023

Kindle Book Review: Total Chaos by Nikki Ash

Total Chaos by Nikki Ash is LIVE and FREE to read on Kindle Unlimited.  The audiobook is also live and narrated by Teddy Hamilton and Sarah Puckett.  Check out my spoiler-free review below.

Read it today! 

Try Kindle Unlimited for the first month FREE —>   https://amzn.to/3FVsvu4

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3WNf31h

Audio: https://amzn.to/3CsQHSa

Books in the Love & Lyrics series:

Controlled Chaos  (Love & Lyrics Book 1) https://amzn.to/3Qfrbpo

Silent Chaos  (Love & Lyrics Book 2) https://amzn.to/3ZbfxzU

Total Chaos (Love & Lyrics Book 3)

https://amzn.to/3WNf31h

Bleeding Chaos (Love & Lyrics Book 4) March 23 release https://amzn.to/3IqCXLy


Total Chaos by Nikki Ash Kindle Crack

Title: Total Chaos

Series: Love & Lyrics

Author: Nikki Ash

Release: January 5, 2023

Genre: Friends to Lovers, Rock Star Romance

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/60903339-total-chaos

Cover Designer: Jersey girl designs

Photographer: Wander Aguiar

Model: Alex C.

Audio Narrators: Teddy Hamilton and Sarah Puckett


Blurb:

From USA Today Bestselling Author Nikki Ash comes a Runaway Bride, Friends to

Lovers, Rock Star Romance...

Kendall

My life has been an endless loop of heartache and breakup songs.

I’ve lived in fear that I’m broken and will never find the kind of love that would piece me

back together into something whole.

When my boyfriend proposes, I say yes, desperate for an easy fix. For a super-glue solution.

But, on the day of my wedding, when my dad tells me to follow my heart, it doesn’t lead me

down the aisle.

Instead, it takes me straight to Declan Pierce’s car—where I crash his road trip.

The more time we spend together, the more he shows me it’s okay to be broken.

With him, lyrics aren’t just words on paper.

Promises aren’t just whispers in the dark.

And having a few cracks...well, they help the light come through.

Declan

I’ve had feelings for my best friend’s sister for as long as I can remember.

Watching her jump from guy to guy, I’ve been biding my time, waiting for the right moment

to tell her.

And then she does something I never thought she’d do…she gets engaged.

This is the part where I’m starting to accept that the woman I love will never be mine.

Until she jumps into my car in her wedding gown and tells me to floor it.

With Kendall in my passenger seat and the past in the rearview mirror, I plan to do

whatever it takes to show her that she doesn't need super glue.


She needs to find the beauty in the cracks.


Review:


Total Chaos (Love & Lyrics #3)Total Chaos by Nikki Ash
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Total Chaos is the third installment in Nikki Ash's Love & Lyrics series. This friends to lovers, rock star romance is equally addictive and impossible to put down! Declan and Kendall's relationship is the stuff that love songs are made of. I've read a lot of rockstar romance books, and I think this series stands out as a favorite. While you can certainly enjoy Total Chaos as a standalone, I recommend reading the entire series to get the full picture of the band's dynamic. I absolutely loved all three books, and I can't wait for the next one! Five stars for this book and the series!



Thursday, October 20, 2022

Book Review: Simply Mine by Laura Pavlov

Simply Mine by Laura Pavlov is LIVE and FREE to read in Kindle Unlimited.  Check out my spoiler-free review of this 5- star standalone romance. Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for the first month https://amzn.to/3MMfdlp

Simply Mine by Laura Pavlov book cover

She’s looking for Mr. Right. I can offer her Mr. Right Now.

That’s my specialty.


He’s my best friend’s older brother.

He was also my teenage crush and completely out of reach.

But we had our secrets—moments that nobody knew about.

I’d tucked them away in a safe place, and that’s where I’d planned to keep them.

He’d moved to the city, and I’d moved on.

But now he was back in Honey Mountain for a few weeks.

And he’d found endless reasons to spend time with me.

What started out as rekindling our friendship turned into a different kind of… stroking the fire.

No pun intended.

It was temporary.

Just another secret that we’d keep between us.

Ledger Dane came with an expiration date.

He’d always been one foot out the door.

Why would this time be any different?


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3MMfdlp

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3poymii

Review of Simply Mine 

Simply MineSimply Mine by Laura Pavlov
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Simply Mine (Honey Mountain #4) by Laura Pavlov is the latest book in this irresistible small-town romance series. Reading this book felt like a warm hug from an old friend. I adore the Thompson sisters. Just like the other books in this interconnected series of standalones, Simply Mine had the perfect balance of heat, sweet and memorable characters. I'm dying to read Only Mine (Dylan's book) on December 15th. One- click worthy.


Laura Pavlov Image Kindle Crack


Laura Pavlov writes sweet and sexy contemporary romance that will make you both laugh and cry. She is happily married to her college sweetheart, mom to two awesome almost-grown kids, and dog-whisperer to one temperamental yorkie and one wild bernedoodle. Laura resides in Las Vegas where she is living her own happily ever after. Be sure to sign up for updates on new releases. Laura loves to hear from readers!

 

Connect with Laura


Website: https://www.laurapavlov.com/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6569734.Laura_Pavlov

Amazon: http://amzn.to/3c1xKZX

Facebook: http://bit.ly/3eSvEdp

Facebook Group: https://bit.ly/2OKU6T5

Instagram: https://bit.ly/2TKf5Zs

Twitter: https://twitter.com/laurapavlov2

Bookbub: http://bit.ly/3ii8Vdp

Tiktok: https://www.tiktok.com/@laurapavlovauthor

Thursday, September 15, 2022

SNEAK PEEK: The Rules of Dating by Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland

The Rules of Dating by Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland is almost here!  Check out my spoiler-free review and a little excerpt below. This September 19th release will be available to download for free in Kindle Unlimited.  

The Rules of Dating by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward on Kindle Crack

Title: The Rules of Dating

Authors: Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland

Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance

Release Date: September 19, 2022



BUY LINKS:

KINDLE Amazon US ➜ https://amzn.to/3BorSWs

Paperbackhttps://amzn.to/3BjvE39

Audio https://amzn.to/3UhhB78


AMAZON LIVE RELEASE ALERT: https://www.subscribepage.com/2FreeBooks

 

GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/61645755


Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for the first month - https://amzn.to/3xmE0pQ


Excerpt:

Crash!

Shit. Billie and I looked at each other. A devilish smirk spread across her face…and then she turned and bolted.

I looked around. The coast seemed clear, so I ran as fast as I could while pushing a heaping cart full of crap. For the last hour and a half, Billie had been picking things out and holding them up to show me. If I agreed, she chucked them over her shoulder for me to catch with the cart. I’d been zigging and zagging, trying to scoop up all the merchandise she threw as I followed her around—both of us laughing like school kids the entire time. That is, until I missed that last toss and a glass bowl shattered on the floor.

IKEA was a giant maze, and both of us kept running, turning left and then right, until we finally arrived in the warehouse portion of the store, which was right before the checkout line. Billie leaned over with her hands on her knees, huffing and puffing.

“I think we’re in the clear,” she said.

“Pretty sure I would’ve rather paid for the twelve-dollar bowl than make a run for it. This cart is so full, it almost tipped like ten times.”

She laughed. “Did we get everything we need?”

“I’m not sure. But we definitely bought a lot of shit we don’t need. Like I think we could have done without the motorized ice cream cone spinners. The tenant can lick their own ice cream.”

Billie grinned. “Those are for me and Saylor. They light up, too!”

I snorted. “Come on, let’s check out before I’m completely broke.”

While we loaded everything onto the conveyor belt, I lifted my chin toward the in-store restaurant located just after the cashier stations. “You still up for meatballs?”

“Uh…hello? It’s the only reason I came.”

I clutched my hand over my heart. “Oww, that hurts. And here I thought you came for the company.”

After we were all checked out, I wheeled the cart over to a table for two in the corner of the restaurant. “Why don’t you stay here with the stuff, and I’ll go get us some meatballs.”

“Okay. But can you get me a drink, too, please? I’m so thirsty.”

When I came back, I set two big plates of meatballs on the table.

“Did you forget the drinks?” Billie asked.

I grinned and lifted a finger. “Actually, I didn’t. I brought them.” My gym bag from earlier had been lying on the bottom shelf underneath the cart since we walked in. Taking it out, I unzipped and started to unpack. “Wine, madame?” I held a bottle of merlot over one arm, showing the label like a maĆ®tre d’.

Billie cracked up. “You brought wine with you? I thought it was strange when you took your duffle bag into the store. But I figured maybe your wallet was in it and stuff.”

I shrugged. “What choice did I have? You won’t go out with me, so I have to make the best out of our undate at IKEA.” I unloaded two plastic wine glasses, white cloth napkins, and a candleholder with a red candle.

Billie picked up the candle and examined it before raising a brow. “A winter village scene?”

I shrugged. “They’re Christmas candles. I only had an hour to get out of the house with a four-year-old. Don’t judge.”

The looks we got from the people around us as we ate meatballs by candlelight were pretty comical. I was also pretty sure it was against the rules to have an open flame in IKEA, let alone an open bottle of wine, but evidently the people behind the counter hadn’t read the employee rule book to be certain. Either way, the smile on Billie’s face made it all worthwhile. After we were done eating, I blew out the candle and started to pack up.

“You know…” Billie shook her head. “I think you just snuck a date into our undate.”

I shoved the cork back into the top of the wine bottle and zippered it into my duffle. “I did not.”

She squinted at me. “I’m pretty sure you did. What’s the difference between what we just did and a date? We shared a candlelight meal with wine and cloth napkins.”

I leaned down and whispered in her ear. “The difference is, you don’t get to come at the end.”

When I pulled back, Billie’s jaw was hanging open. I freaking loved that she looked so affected. She swallowed. “Is that the way all your dates end?”

I shook my head back and forth slowly. “No, but it’s damn straight the way ours would.”

 

Copyright © 2022 Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland



Review:


The Rules of DatingThe Rules of Dating by Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Rules of Dating by Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland made my heart sing. I'm still smiling like a loon just thinking about this book a week after finishing it. It was that good! This unexpected, opposites attract romance has the perfect about of sweet and heat.

The Rules of Dating is flirty and fun romance lovers gold. I legit couldn't put the book down until I reached the end. You guys are in for a treat. That ending! I've said this before, and I'll repeat it, Vi and Penelope make it impossible not to fall in love with their characters and their co-authored books. The Rules of Dating is on my Best of 2022 list.


The Rules of Dating by Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland Video review

BLURB

 

It all started when I hosted a little party for a bunch of new friends. 

Though “friends” might not be the right word since the invitees were all the women I’d found out my boyfriend was talking to behind my back. When the guest of honor walked in—aka my now ex—things took a turn… 

Unfortunately, a stranger witnessed the whole blowout. I was in a mood that night and ended up giving this gorgeous guy an attitude, too. As if my night could get any worse, before he stormed off, he informed me he was actually my landlord.

Colby Lennon, along with three of his friends, owned the building where my tattoo shop was located.  He and I were total opposites.  He wore a tie, oozed confidence that came with years of women falling at his feet, and wasn’t afraid to say what he wanted, which lately—was me

I hated that I found myself attracted to him.  Especially since I was supposed to be on a self-imposed dating hiatus. Yet the two of us couldn’t seem to stay away from each other. We started hanging out, as friends.  I even went as far as making rules for what he’d dubbed our “undates.”

But eventually, our explosive attraction became too much to bear, and we broke our resolve. I let my guard down and started to really fall for Colby.

Nothing could have prepared me for the ride he took me on. And I certainly wasn't prepared for where I'd wind up when the ride was over.

All good things must come to an end, right?

Except our ending was one I didn't see coming.


PENELOPE WARD

 

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of contemporary romance.

 

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism.

 

With over two million books sold, she is a 21-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over thirty novels. Her books have been translated into over a dozen languages and can be found in bookstores around the world.

 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/penelopewardauthor

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/PenelopesPeeps

Website: http://www.penelopewardauthor.com

Instagram: http://instagram.com/PenelopeWardAuthor

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@penelopewardofficial

Twitter: https://twitter.com/PenelopeAuthor

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7105545.Penelope_Ward

 

 

VI KEELAND

 

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles are currently translated in twenty-seven languages and have appeared on bestseller lists in the US, Germany, Brazil, Bulgaria and Hungary. Three of her short stories have been turned into films by Passionflix, and two of her books are currently optioned for movies. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

 

Facebook Profile: https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Vi-Keeland/435952616513958

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup

Website: http://www.vikeeland.com

Instagram: http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@vikeeland

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ViKeeland

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6887119.Vi_Keeland



Thursday, June 30, 2022

Book Review: Hold Me Close by Siobhan Davis

Hold Me Close, an all-new heartfelt, angsty and emotional romance novella set in the All of Me world from USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author Siobhan Davis, is live now!  Check out my spoiler-free review and the series reading order below. You can read this book for FREE on Kindle Unlimited. Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE HERE!

You must read this series in order:

Say I’m the One (All of Me #1) https://amzn.to/3yvGD9K

Let Me Love You (All of Me #2) https://amzn.to/3ys2oXF

Hold Me Close (All of Me #3) https://amzn.to/3A7NhEe

Hold Me Close by Siobhan Davis Kindle Download

Sons pay for the sins of their fathers…


Bodhi and Easton Lancaster O’Donoghue have grown up sheltered from the truth. Until it’s time for their parents to reveal what happened and how it shaped the events that came later.


Bodhi is quiet. An intelligent, introspective boy who hides his pain deep inside. Shattered by the harsh reality of the past, he spirals into a dark place where no one can reach him.


Easton loves his brother fiercely and has always been there for him. Despite his own grief and confusion, he tries his best to support Bodhi—even if he seems determined to push everyone away.


Vivien and Dillon knew this moment would come. Yet nothing prepared them for the massive fall-out. As Bodhi retreats, and Easton struggles, they fight hard to keep their family together.


Before history repeats itself and they suffer more devastating loss.


Grab your copy today!

FREE in Kindle Unlimited 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3A7NhEe

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/HMC

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3yCXcki

Start the series today→  https://amzn.to/3yvGD9K


Spoiler-free Book Review: 

Hold Me Close (All of Me, #3)Hold Me Close by Siobhan Davis
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I loved Say I'm the One (All of Me #1) and Let Me Love You (All of Me #2) by Siobhan Davis. Hold Me Close (All of Me #3) was the perfect companion to this series. The painful reality of Bodhi and Easton's parents' choices leaves the boys feeling like collateral damage. I skimmed the first two books before I read HMC, and reading them made me want to experience this addictive series for the first time again. Hold Me Close packed an emotional punch. I hope Siobhan continues writing more books in this world.

You must read this series in order:
Say I’m the One (All of Me #1) https://amzn.to/3yvGD9K
Let Me Love You (All of Me #2) https://amzn.to/3ys2oXF
Hold Me Close (All of Me #3) https://amzn.to/3A7NhEe

About Siobhan

Siobhan Davis on Kindle Crack


Siobhan Davis is a USA Today, Wall Street Journal and Amazon Top 10 bestselling romance author. Siobhan writes emotionally intense stories with swoon-worthy romance, complex characters, and tons of unexpected plot twists and turns that will have you flipping the pages beyond bedtime! She has sold over 1.5 million books and her titles are translated into several languages.


Prior to becoming a full-time writer, Siobhan forged a successful corporate career in human resource management.


She lives in the Garden County of Ireland with her husband and two sons.


Connect with Siobhan 

Subscribe to romance newsletter:http://smarturl.it/KennedyBoysList 

Amazon Author Page:http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisAmazon 

Website: http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisWebsite 

Goodreads: http://smarturl.it/SiobhanGoodreads 

Facebook page:http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisFacebook 

Facebook group: https://smarturl.it/SiobhanSquad 

Instagram: https://smarturl.it/SiobhanInstagram 

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@siobhandavisauthor 

BookBub: http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisBookbub

Monday, April 11, 2022

Book Review: Fall of the Stars by Monica James

Fall of the Stars (In Love and War Duet Book 2) is LIVE.  This historical Viking romance is going on my Best of 2022 book list!  Check out my spoiler-free book review below. You must read this series in order. 

North of the Stars (In Love and War Duet Book 1)  Read my review here. You can buy it here

Fall of the Stars by Monica James book cover Kindle Crack

Fall of the Stars

Monica James @authormonicajames

Series: In Love and War Book 2

Genre: Viking Historical Romance

Cover Model: Christopher Jensen @christopher88jensen

Photographer: Michelle Lancaster @lanefotograf

Cover Designer: Sommer Stein—Perfect Pear Creative Covers

Release date: April 11, 2022


Synopsis: 

England is bleeding.


And there isn’t a thing I can do about it.


I am once again a prisoner to Wessex, captured by King Egbert because holding me hostage will bring

them to him—my two Vikings who will risk heaven and earth to save me.


But I don’t need saving.


I am Princess Emeline, and I was taught by the best, and his name…Skarth the Godless.


The man whom I love more than anything in this world.


But things begin to blur when Ulf the Bloody reminds me of the promise I made, and that promise is that

I belong to him.


We must work together to overthrow King Egbert, but the war I fight within my heart is far more

dangerous than anything I will ever face on the battlefield.


The choice is not simple because we all must make sacrifices. But I soon realize that all is not fair in love

and war.


Lives will be lost.


Hearts will be broken.


And come dawn, life as we know it will be changed forevermore.

Buy Links: Fall of the Stars (In Love and War Duet Book 2) 

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3q9BDD5

Nook: https://bit.ly/3i8Tp4W

Kobo: https://bit.ly/3qbfTq9

Apple: https://apple.co/3w9JaWf

Goodreads: https://tinyurl.com/4k52f25v

BookBub: https://tinyurl.com/3vh5kevv

Australia Kindle: https://tinyurl.com/p8cnkfa3



Spoiler-free Review

Fall of the StarsFall of the Stars by Monica James
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

All of the stars! If you read North of the Stars (In Love and War Duet Book 1) by Monica James, there is no way you aren't reading Fall of the Stars (In Love and War Duet Book 2). I set my expectation level pretty high for the second book. I had a severe case of Duet Anxiety (DA)? I think it's a real thing, lol. Is it when you're about to start reading the second book in a two-book series and stress out that the conclusion isn't going to live up to the excitement of the first book? I'm thrilled to tell you that Fall of the Stars is an epic masterpiece. I feel like I won the book lottery!

I could literally see this story playing out in my head like a movie while reading this book! It gave me all of the Brave Heart movie vibes. You'll know what I'm talking about if you ever watched it. Everything about this book was perfect; the characters, edge of your seat excitement, and the spice factor. I especially loved Emeline. Without a doubt, she's one of the most badass heroines I've ever encountered. She is fierce, loyal, and takes what she wants in a big way! That's all I'm going to say because I want you to experience this book yourself. This duet is on my Best of 2022 book list.

Bio

Monica James spent her youth devouring the works of Anne Rice, William Shakespeare, and Emily Dickinson. When she is not writing, Monica is busy running her own business, but she always finds a balance between the two. She enjoys writing honest, heartfelt, and turbulent stories, hoping to leave an imprint on her readers. She draws her inspiration from life. She is a bestselling author in the U.S.A., Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Israel, and the U.K.


Monica James resides in Melbourne, Australia, with her wonderful family, and menagerie of animals. She is slightly obsessed with cats, chucks, and lip gloss, and secretly wishes she was a ninja on the weekends.


Stalk Me

Website: authormonicajames.com 

Facebook: facebook.com/authormonicajames 

Twitter: twitter.com/monicajames81 

Goodreads: goodreads.com/MonicaJames

Instagram: instagram.com/authormonicajames 

Pinterest: pinterest.com/monicajames81 

BookBub: http://bit.ly/2E3eCIw

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2EWZSyS 

Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2nUaRyi


Thursday, March 31, 2022

New Amazon Romance Book: Don't Speak by Dyan Layne

Don't Speak by Dyan Layne is LIVE and FREE to read using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited.  Check out my spoiler-free review of this spicy stepbrother romance. This book is a standalone/no cliffhanger. 


Buy Link: https://amzn.to/37nyZD8


Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for a month: https://amzn.to/3sSh2Vr 

don't speak by dyan layne kindlecrack read free

Add to Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/60024383-don-t-speak



Synopsis:

The heart always knows what it wants.


Molly wants him. He wants her.


She loves him the mostest. Aidan loves her more.


Even though he shouldn’t.


He’s heard the whispers.


Nothing but a tragedy.


A freak who hasn’t spoken since he was five.


And her stepbrother.


The heart always knows what it wants.


He loved her anyway.


But their world isn’t safe.


Nightmares are real. The boogeyman exists.


And somewhere, he’s still out there.


Waiting. 

Spoiler-free Review of Don't Speak by Dyan Layne:

Don't SpeakDon't Speak by Dyan Layne
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“It wasn’t wrong to think about her, was it? She’s your sister. Not by blood, but it didn’t matter anyway. Molly could never be his, though he secretly wished that someday, when they were older, that she could.”

Don’t Speak, by Dyan Layne shredded my heart and put it back together again in the end. This forbidden stepbrother romance was equally addictive and unputdownable. Aidan and Molly were perfectly imperfect characters in a heartbreaking situation dealing with childhood trauma and loss. Go into this story blind and experience all the feels. I didn’t want this story to end and wished it wasn’t a standalone. It was that good! One-click worthy.


Don't Speak by Dyan Layne Kindle Crack 

About Dyan: 

Dyan Layne is a nurse boss by day and the writer of edgy sensual tales by night—and on weekends. Serenity, the first book in the Red Door series, is her debut novel. She's never without her Kindle, and can usually be found tapping away at her keyboard with a hot latte and a cold Dasani Lime--and sometimes champagne. She can't sing a note, but often answers in song because isn't there a song for just about everything? Born and raised a Chicago girl, she currently lives in Tampa, Florida, and is the mother of four handsome sons and a beautiful daughter, who are all grown up now, but can still make her crazy--and she loves it that way! Because normal is just so boring.




Skimlinks Test