google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog - Best Amazon Romance Books
Showing posts with label Best Amazon Romance Books. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Best Amazon Romance Books. Show all posts
Thursday, September 14, 2023

The Risk of Falling by Nikki Ash is LIVE!

The Risk of Falling: a marriage of convenience by Nikki Ash is LIVE and FREE for Kindle Unlimited users. Check out my spoiler-free review below. As always, ๐—ž๐—–๐—•๐—ฅ ๐—Ÿ๐—Ÿ๐—– ๐—ช๐—”๐—ฆ ๐—ก๐—ข๐—ง ๐—™๐—œ๐—ก๐—”๐—ก๐—–๐—œ๐—”๐—Ÿ๐—Ÿ๐—ฌ ๐—–๐—ข๐— ๐—ฃ๐—˜๐—ก๐—ฆ๐—”๐—ง๐—˜๐—— ๐—ง๐—ข ๐—ฃ๐—ข๐—ฆ๐—ง ๐—ง๐—›๐—œ๐—ฆ ๐—ฅ๐—˜๐—ฉ๐—œ๐—˜๐—ช.

Buy Links:

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3PiMgPx

Audio:  https://amzn.to/3Ri1vej

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3Robxuw (alt cover available)


Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE (new users) https://amzn.to/3cUGwaH

The Risk of Falling by Nikki Ask Kindle Crack

Title: The Risk of Falling

Author: Nikki Ash

Release: September 14, 2023

Genre/Tropes: Romantic Suspense, Marriage of Convenience. Cinnamon Roll Hero Goodreads: https://tinyurl.com/yeynf789

Cover Designer: Jersey Girl Design

Photographer: Sarah Eirew Photography

Blurb:

From USA Today Bestselling Author Nikki Ash comes an all new standalone romantic suspense... Micah

From the first time I saw Sienna Bardot dancing on my stage, I was mesmerized. But after booking a private room and buying her time, I want more than just one night.

She thinks by telling me that she’s waiting for love and marriage it’ll scare me away, but what she doesn’t understand is that I plan to make her mine in every way.

When her life is threatened, I would do anything to keep her safe—even if that means forcing her to take my last name.


Sienna

Micah Alexander is a man used to getting what he wants, and I’m a woman used to having my choices taken away.

The sexy club owner thinks he can charm me, but it’s never going to happen. I’m dancing my way to a better life—one that doesn’t include making the same mistakes my mom did.

But when her sins come back to haunt me yet again, I have no choice but to turn to the only man who can save me—and hope letting him in doesn’t put my heart in further danger.


๐—ช๐—ต๐—ฎ๐˜ ๐˜†๐—ผ๐˜‚ ๐—ฐ๐—ฎ๐—ป ๐—ฒ๐˜…๐—ฝ๐—ฒ๐—ฐ๐˜:

Cinnamon roll Hero

Hero falls first

Marriage of convenience

Spoiler-free review:

The Risk of Falling (Falling in Love #1)The Risk of Falling by Nikki Ash
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I loved The Risk of Falling (Falling in Love Book 1) by Nikki Ash. I loved Micah and Sienna. I won’t regurgitate the synopsis; I’ll just say Micah is the ultimate Cinnamon Roll Hero. He’s a little hard and crusty on the outside and sweet and soft on the inside. Sienna is a little bit of a Cinnamon Roll herself. This delicious, spicy and sweet mafia crime family romance made me love this trope a little more. Micah is life. I can’t wait to read Ellie and Lincoln’s story in A Risk Worth Taking in January! Nikki Ash’s books never disappoint! One-click worthy.



Tuesday, June 27, 2023

New Kindle Romance Review: Lunamare by Pepper Winters is Now Live!

Lunamare by Pepper Winters is now live! Check out my spoiler-free review and get ready to one-click this incredible coming-of-age forbidden romance.  You can read it for FREE using Kindle Unlimited. 

Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for THREE months.  This offer is available to new users only that have a Prime account: https://amzn.to/3NrhDXk

Lunamare by Pepper Winters ebook read for free

Synopsis:


“Is it true…that you pulled a lion from the ocean and fell in love with him?”

 

ASLAN

 

The sixteen-year-old boy named after a lion.

A boy with his entire life ahead of him.

A boy running from a terrible secret.

All it takes is one awful night to change everything.

One secret, one smuggler, one boat, one storm.

And he wakes in an entirely different existence.

Staring into the ocean-blue eyes of his twelve-year-old rescuer. 

 

NERIDA

 

The twelve-year-old girl named after a sea nymph.

A girl with lofty dreams and absolute faith that she’ll achieve them.

All it takes is a bright, sunny morning to change everything.

One boy clinging to wreckage, one sea cradling him close, one chance at keeping him safe.

He’s illegal and unwanted.

She’s stubborn and so sure.

He’s lost absolutely everything.

And she’s found the only thing she ever wanted.

 

They begin as rescued and rescuer.

Slowly growing from twelve and sixteen.

He’s not allowed to touch her.

She’s convinced he is the one.

But as each day dawns on his illegal existence, Aslans’s secrets creep ever closer, the death he ran from hunts ever faster, and the darkness that he can’t get free of finally finds him.

And it costs him…

everything.

 

A true coming-of-age story that spans a lifetime. This book deals with heavy subjects and it is advised you check the Content Warnings on the Author’s website.

 

Lunamare is a tangled romance that fans of The Ribbon Duet will love. Combining the beautiful drama of Nicholas Sparks with the brutality of dark romance, Pepper Winters has created a tale of soulmates, secrets, cruelty, and heart-wrenching love. 


Watch the Book Trailer!

https://bit.ly/3CJ93hH


SPOILER-FREE REVIEW: 


Lunamare (Luna Duet, #1)Lunamare by Pepper Winters
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

LunaMare by Pepper Winters review video Kindle Crack 

Luna Mare (The Luna Duet #1) by Pepper Winters is one of my top reads of 2023. I'm lost in a sea of the feels after reading this book. I finished Luna Mare a few weeks ago and can't stop thinking about Aslan and Nerida. This coming-of-age, forbidden romance is both breathtaking and unputdownable. Pepper pulled on my heartstrings and still has them in her grip with that cliffhanger ending. The ending hit me like a rogue wave, and I can't come up for air until I read Cor Amare (The Luna Duet #2) when it releases on July 25th. Please go into this book blind and experience this heart-wrenching story without anyone spoiling it for you. If you read The Ribbon Duet by Pepper, you will undoubtedly devour this new duet. June 27th release.


Meet Pepper:


Pepper Winters is a multiple New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestseller.

After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She's an multiple #1 Apple Books bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Romance Thriller.

Pepper currently has close to 40 books released in nine languages. She's hit best-seller lists almost 40 times, is a self-confessed hermit, yoga convert, has a house rabbit, six horses, and a long suffering husband.

To learn more about Pepper please visit: www.pepperwinters.com where she regularly posts videos of behind the scenes writing, horses, books, and more.

 

Connect with Pepper


Website: www.pepperwinters.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7151973.Pepper_Winters

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Pepper-Winters/e/B00EWT0DJ8

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pepperwintersbooks

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1511645192400372

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/pepperwinters/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/PepperWinters

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@pepperwintersbooks

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/pepper-winters

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/pepperwinters/_saved/

Other: https://pepperwinters.com/category/peppers-blog/

Verve: https://ververomance.com/app/pepperwinters


Thursday, May 18, 2023

Kindle Book Review: Under the Stars by Laura Pavlov is LIVE

Under the Stars by Laura Pavlov is now live and free to read on Kindle Unlimited!  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  


Under the Stars by Laura Pavlov Cover Kindle
Synopsis: 

I've moved to this god-forsaken small town to run the family business.

I need to hire a new PA and the pickings are slim. 

Some say my irrational expectations are the reason I've gone through assistants quicker than most people refill their coffee.

Incompetence is my pet peeve.  

If that makes me irrational, so be it.

Then Georgia Reynolds walks into my office. 

Blonde hair. 

Sapphire eyes. 

And a smart mouth that irritates me as much as it turns me on. 

On top of being a rockstar at her job, she is a ray of freaking sunshine on steroids. 

I have no patience for it. 

Nor for the way she flutters around the office like a modern-day Tinkerbell. 

She has ridiculous taste in music. 

Drives an unreasonable form of transportation. 

And did I mention that I caught her dancing in my closet when I sent her on a simple errand?

My new assistant has somehow become my kryptonite.

But I am her boss, and I am not going to be a pathetic clichรฉ. 

It doesn’t matter that my cold, jaded heart has started beating again. 

In my world, a beating heart makes you weak. 

And I do not tolerate weaknesses.


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3MEhaBK

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3ogIKMg

Special edition paperback: https://amzn.to/3MBW4UC

Hardcover: https://amzn.to/41Qyh7Z

Audio: https://amzn.to/41Pteo0

Narrated by: Andi Arndt & Tor Thom

      

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/3jSm6Ya

 Spoiler-free Review:

Under the Stars (Cottonwood Cove, #2)Under the Stars by Laura Pavlov
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Under the Stars (Cottonwood Cove #2) by Laura Pavlov gets all the stars! Laura turned up the heat, the feels, and the fun in the next Cottonwood Cove series book. I loved Georgia and Maddox! These two were the epitome of grumpy/sunshine couple. This interconnected series of standalones is fantastic. I adore the Reynolds family and can’t wait to return to Cottonwood Cove and read On The Shore (Cottonwood Cove #3) when it releases on July 27th. One-click worthy!



Thursday, January 5, 2023

Kindle Book Review: Total Chaos by Nikki Ash

Total Chaos by Nikki Ash is LIVE and FREE to read on Kindle Unlimited.  The audiobook is also live and narrated by Teddy Hamilton and Sarah Puckett.  Check out my spoiler-free review below.

Read it today! 

Try Kindle Unlimited for the first month FREE —>   https://amzn.to/3FVsvu4

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3WNf31h

Audio: https://amzn.to/3CsQHSa

Books in the Love & Lyrics series:

Controlled Chaos  (Love & Lyrics Book 1) https://amzn.to/3Qfrbpo

Silent Chaos  (Love & Lyrics Book 2) https://amzn.to/3ZbfxzU

Total Chaos (Love & Lyrics Book 3)

https://amzn.to/3WNf31h

Bleeding Chaos (Love & Lyrics Book 4) March 23 release https://amzn.to/3IqCXLy


Total Chaos by Nikki Ash Kindle Crack

Title: Total Chaos

Series: Love & Lyrics

Author: Nikki Ash

Release: January 5, 2023

Genre: Friends to Lovers, Rock Star Romance

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/60903339-total-chaos

Cover Designer: Jersey girl designs

Photographer: Wander Aguiar

Model: Alex C.

Audio Narrators: Teddy Hamilton and Sarah Puckett


Blurb:

From USA Today Bestselling Author Nikki Ash comes a Runaway Bride, Friends to

Lovers, Rock Star Romance...

Kendall

My life has been an endless loop of heartache and breakup songs.

I’ve lived in fear that I’m broken and will never find the kind of love that would piece me

back together into something whole.

When my boyfriend proposes, I say yes, desperate for an easy fix. For a super-glue solution.

But, on the day of my wedding, when my dad tells me to follow my heart, it doesn’t lead me

down the aisle.

Instead, it takes me straight to Declan Pierce’s car—where I crash his road trip.

The more time we spend together, the more he shows me it’s okay to be broken.

With him, lyrics aren’t just words on paper.

Promises aren’t just whispers in the dark.

And having a few cracks...well, they help the light come through.

Declan

I’ve had feelings for my best friend’s sister for as long as I can remember.

Watching her jump from guy to guy, I’ve been biding my time, waiting for the right moment

to tell her.

And then she does something I never thought she’d do…she gets engaged.

This is the part where I’m starting to accept that the woman I love will never be mine.

Until she jumps into my car in her wedding gown and tells me to floor it.

With Kendall in my passenger seat and the past in the rearview mirror, I plan to do

whatever it takes to show her that she doesn't need super glue.


She needs to find the beauty in the cracks.


Review:


Total Chaos (Love & Lyrics #3)Total Chaos by Nikki Ash
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Total Chaos is the third installment in Nikki Ash's Love & Lyrics series. This friends to lovers, rock star romance is equally addictive and impossible to put down! Declan and Kendall's relationship is the stuff that love songs are made of. I've read a lot of rockstar romance books, and I think this series stands out as a favorite. While you can certainly enjoy Total Chaos as a standalone, I recommend reading the entire series to get the full picture of the band's dynamic. I absolutely loved all three books, and I can't wait for the next one! Five stars for this book and the series!



Thursday, October 20, 2022

Book Review: Simply Mine by Laura Pavlov

Simply Mine by Laura Pavlov is LIVE and FREE to read in Kindle Unlimited.  Check out my spoiler-free review of this 5- star standalone romance. Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for the first month https://amzn.to/3MMfdlp

Simply Mine by Laura Pavlov book cover

She’s looking for Mr. Right. I can offer her Mr. Right Now.

That’s my specialty.


He’s my best friend’s older brother.

He was also my teenage crush and completely out of reach.

But we had our secrets—moments that nobody knew about.

I’d tucked them away in a safe place, and that’s where I’d planned to keep them.

He’d moved to the city, and I’d moved on.

But now he was back in Honey Mountain for a few weeks.

And he’d found endless reasons to spend time with me.

What started out as rekindling our friendship turned into a different kind of… stroking the fire.

No pun intended.

It was temporary.

Just another secret that we’d keep between us.

Ledger Dane came with an expiration date.

He’d always been one foot out the door.

Why would this time be any different?


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3MMfdlp

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3poymii

Review of Simply Mine 

Simply MineSimply Mine by Laura Pavlov
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Simply Mine (Honey Mountain #4) by Laura Pavlov is the latest book in this irresistible small-town romance series. Reading this book felt like a warm hug from an old friend. I adore the Thompson sisters. Just like the other books in this interconnected series of standalones, Simply Mine had the perfect balance of heat, sweet and memorable characters. I'm dying to read Only Mine (Dylan's book) on December 15th. One- click worthy.


Laura Pavlov Image Kindle Crack


Laura Pavlov writes sweet and sexy contemporary romance that will make you both laugh and cry. She is happily married to her college sweetheart, mom to two awesome almost-grown kids, and dog-whisperer to one temperamental yorkie and one wild bernedoodle. Laura resides in Las Vegas where she is living her own happily ever after. Be sure to sign up for updates on new releases. Laura loves to hear from readers!

 

Connect with Laura


Website: https://www.laurapavlov.com/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6569734.Laura_Pavlov

Amazon: http://amzn.to/3c1xKZX

Facebook: http://bit.ly/3eSvEdp

Facebook Group: https://bit.ly/2OKU6T5

Instagram: https://bit.ly/2TKf5Zs

Twitter: https://twitter.com/laurapavlov2

Bookbub: http://bit.ly/3ii8Vdp

Tiktok: https://www.tiktok.com/@laurapavlovauthor

Thursday, September 15, 2022

SNEAK PEEK: The Rules of Dating by Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland

The Rules of Dating by Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland is almost here!  Check out my spoiler-free review and a little excerpt below. This September 19th release will be available to download for free in Kindle Unlimited.  

The Rules of Dating by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward on Kindle Crack

Title: The Rules of Dating

Authors: Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland

Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance

Release Date: September 19, 2022



BUY LINKS:

KINDLE Amazon US ➜ https://amzn.to/3BorSWs

Paperbackhttps://amzn.to/3BjvE39

Audio https://amzn.to/3UhhB78


AMAZON LIVE RELEASE ALERT: https://www.subscribepage.com/2FreeBooks

 

GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/61645755


Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for the first month - https://amzn.to/3xmE0pQ


Excerpt:

Crash!

Shit. Billie and I looked at each other. A devilish smirk spread across her face…and then she turned and bolted.

I looked around. The coast seemed clear, so I ran as fast as I could while pushing a heaping cart full of crap. For the last hour and a half, Billie had been picking things out and holding them up to show me. If I agreed, she chucked them over her shoulder for me to catch with the cart. I’d been zigging and zagging, trying to scoop up all the merchandise she threw as I followed her around—both of us laughing like school kids the entire time. That is, until I missed that last toss and a glass bowl shattered on the floor.

IKEA was a giant maze, and both of us kept running, turning left and then right, until we finally arrived in the warehouse portion of the store, which was right before the checkout line. Billie leaned over with her hands on her knees, huffing and puffing.

“I think we’re in the clear,” she said.

“Pretty sure I would’ve rather paid for the twelve-dollar bowl than make a run for it. This cart is so full, it almost tipped like ten times.”

She laughed. “Did we get everything we need?”

“I’m not sure. But we definitely bought a lot of shit we don’t need. Like I think we could have done without the motorized ice cream cone spinners. The tenant can lick their own ice cream.”

Billie grinned. “Those are for me and Saylor. They light up, too!”

I snorted. “Come on, let’s check out before I’m completely broke.”

While we loaded everything onto the conveyor belt, I lifted my chin toward the in-store restaurant located just after the cashier stations. “You still up for meatballs?”

“Uh…hello? It’s the only reason I came.”

I clutched my hand over my heart. “Oww, that hurts. And here I thought you came for the company.”

After we were all checked out, I wheeled the cart over to a table for two in the corner of the restaurant. “Why don’t you stay here with the stuff, and I’ll go get us some meatballs.”

“Okay. But can you get me a drink, too, please? I’m so thirsty.”

When I came back, I set two big plates of meatballs on the table.

“Did you forget the drinks?” Billie asked.

I grinned and lifted a finger. “Actually, I didn’t. I brought them.” My gym bag from earlier had been lying on the bottom shelf underneath the cart since we walked in. Taking it out, I unzipped and started to unpack. “Wine, madame?” I held a bottle of merlot over one arm, showing the label like a maรฎtre d’.

Billie cracked up. “You brought wine with you? I thought it was strange when you took your duffle bag into the store. But I figured maybe your wallet was in it and stuff.”

I shrugged. “What choice did I have? You won’t go out with me, so I have to make the best out of our undate at IKEA.” I unloaded two plastic wine glasses, white cloth napkins, and a candleholder with a red candle.

Billie picked up the candle and examined it before raising a brow. “A winter village scene?”

I shrugged. “They’re Christmas candles. I only had an hour to get out of the house with a four-year-old. Don’t judge.”

The looks we got from the people around us as we ate meatballs by candlelight were pretty comical. I was also pretty sure it was against the rules to have an open flame in IKEA, let alone an open bottle of wine, but evidently the people behind the counter hadn’t read the employee rule book to be certain. Either way, the smile on Billie’s face made it all worthwhile. After we were done eating, I blew out the candle and started to pack up.

“You know…” Billie shook her head. “I think you just snuck a date into our undate.”

I shoved the cork back into the top of the wine bottle and zippered it into my duffle. “I did not.”

She squinted at me. “I’m pretty sure you did. What’s the difference between what we just did and a date? We shared a candlelight meal with wine and cloth napkins.”

I leaned down and whispered in her ear. “The difference is, you don’t get to come at the end.”

When I pulled back, Billie’s jaw was hanging open. I freaking loved that she looked so affected. She swallowed. “Is that the way all your dates end?”

I shook my head back and forth slowly. “No, but it’s damn straight the way ours would.”

 

Copyright © 2022 Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland



Review:


The Rules of DatingThe Rules of Dating by Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Rules of Dating by Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland made my heart sing. I'm still smiling like a loon just thinking about this book a week after finishing it. It was that good! This unexpected, opposites attract romance has the perfect about of sweet and heat.

The Rules of Dating is flirty and fun romance lovers gold. I legit couldn't put the book down until I reached the end. You guys are in for a treat. That ending! I've said this before, and I'll repeat it, Vi and Penelope make it impossible not to fall in love with their characters and their co-authored books. The Rules of Dating is on my Best of 2022 list.


The Rules of Dating by Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland Video review

BLURB

 

It all started when I hosted a little party for a bunch of new friends. 

Though “friends” might not be the right word since the invitees were all the women I’d found out my boyfriend was talking to behind my back. When the guest of honor walked in—aka my now ex—things took a turn… 

Unfortunately, a stranger witnessed the whole blowout. I was in a mood that night and ended up giving this gorgeous guy an attitude, too. As if my night could get any worse, before he stormed off, he informed me he was actually my landlord.

Colby Lennon, along with three of his friends, owned the building where my tattoo shop was located.  He and I were total opposites.  He wore a tie, oozed confidence that came with years of women falling at his feet, and wasn’t afraid to say what he wanted, which lately—was me

I hated that I found myself attracted to him.  Especially since I was supposed to be on a self-imposed dating hiatus. Yet the two of us couldn’t seem to stay away from each other. We started hanging out, as friends.  I even went as far as making rules for what he’d dubbed our “undates.”

But eventually, our explosive attraction became too much to bear, and we broke our resolve. I let my guard down and started to really fall for Colby.

Nothing could have prepared me for the ride he took me on. And I certainly wasn't prepared for where I'd wind up when the ride was over.

All good things must come to an end, right?

Except our ending was one I didn't see coming.


PENELOPE WARD

 

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of contemporary romance.

 

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism.

 

With over two million books sold, she is a 21-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over thirty novels. Her books have been translated into over a dozen languages and can be found in bookstores around the world.

 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/penelopewardauthor

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/PenelopesPeeps

Website: http://www.penelopewardauthor.com

Instagram: http://instagram.com/PenelopeWardAuthor

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@penelopewardofficial

Twitter: https://twitter.com/PenelopeAuthor

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7105545.Penelope_Ward

 

 

VI KEELAND

 

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles are currently translated in twenty-seven languages and have appeared on bestseller lists in the US, Germany, Brazil, Bulgaria and Hungary. Three of her short stories have been turned into films by Passionflix, and two of her books are currently optioned for movies. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

 

Facebook Profile: https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Vi-Keeland/435952616513958

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup

Website: http://www.vikeeland.com

Instagram: http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@vikeeland

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ViKeeland

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6887119.Vi_Keeland



Skimlinks Test