google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog - Best Amazon Romance Books
Showing posts with label Best Amazon Romance Books. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Best Amazon Romance Books. Show all posts
Monday, April 11, 2022

Book Review: Fall of the Stars by Monica James

Fall of the Stars (In Love and War Duet Book 2) is LIVE.  This historical Viking romance is going on my Best of 2022 book list!  Check out my spoiler-free book review below. You must read this series in order. 

North of the Stars (In Love and War Duet Book 1)  Read my review here. You can buy it here

Fall of the Stars by Monica James book cover Kindle Crack

Fall of the Stars

Monica James @authormonicajames

Series: In Love and War Book 2

Genre: Viking Historical Romance

Cover Model: Christopher Jensen @christopher88jensen

Photographer: Michelle Lancaster @lanefotograf

Cover Designer: Sommer Stein—Perfect Pear Creative Covers

Release date: April 11, 2022


Synopsis: 

England is bleeding.


And there isn’t a thing I can do about it.


I am once again a prisoner to Wessex, captured by King Egbert because holding me hostage will bring

them to him—my two Vikings who will risk heaven and earth to save me.


But I don’t need saving.


I am Princess Emeline, and I was taught by the best, and his name…Skarth the Godless.


The man whom I love more than anything in this world.


But things begin to blur when Ulf the Bloody reminds me of the promise I made, and that promise is that

I belong to him.


We must work together to overthrow King Egbert, but the war I fight within my heart is far more

dangerous than anything I will ever face on the battlefield.


The choice is not simple because we all must make sacrifices. But I soon realize that all is not fair in love

and war.


Lives will be lost.


Hearts will be broken.


And come dawn, life as we know it will be changed forevermore.

Buy Links: Fall of the Stars (In Love and War Duet Book 2) 

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3q9BDD5

Nook: https://bit.ly/3i8Tp4W

Kobo: https://bit.ly/3qbfTq9

Apple: https://apple.co/3w9JaWf

Goodreads: https://tinyurl.com/4k52f25v

BookBub: https://tinyurl.com/3vh5kevv

Australia Kindle: https://tinyurl.com/p8cnkfa3



Spoiler-free Review

Fall of the StarsFall of the Stars by Monica James
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

All of the stars! If you read North of the Stars (In Love and War Duet Book 1) by Monica James, there is no way you aren't reading Fall of the Stars (In Love and War Duet Book 2). I set my expectation level pretty high for the second book. I had a severe case of Duet Anxiety (DA)? I think it's a real thing, lol. Is it when you're about to start reading the second book in a two-book series and stress out that the conclusion isn't going to live up to the excitement of the first book? I'm thrilled to tell you that Fall of the Stars is an epic masterpiece. I feel like I won the book lottery!

I could literally see this story playing out in my head like a movie while reading this book! It gave me all of the Brave Heart movie vibes. You'll know what I'm talking about if you ever watched it. Everything about this book was perfect; the characters, edge of your seat excitement, and the spice factor. I especially loved Emeline. Without a doubt, she's one of the most badass heroines I've ever encountered. She is fierce, loyal, and takes what she wants in a big way! That's all I'm going to say because I want you to experience this book yourself. This duet is on my Best of 2022 book list.

Bio

Monica James spent her youth devouring the works of Anne Rice, William Shakespeare, and Emily Dickinson. When she is not writing, Monica is busy running her own business, but she always finds a balance between the two. She enjoys writing honest, heartfelt, and turbulent stories, hoping to leave an imprint on her readers. She draws her inspiration from life. She is a bestselling author in the U.S.A., Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Israel, and the U.K.


Monica James resides in Melbourne, Australia, with her wonderful family, and menagerie of animals. She is slightly obsessed with cats, chucks, and lip gloss, and secretly wishes she was a ninja on the weekends.


Stalk Me

Website: authormonicajames.com 

Facebook: facebook.com/authormonicajames 

Twitter: twitter.com/monicajames81 

Goodreads: goodreads.com/MonicaJames

Instagram: instagram.com/authormonicajames 

Pinterest: pinterest.com/monicajames81 

BookBub: http://bit.ly/2E3eCIw

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2EWZSyS 

Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2nUaRyi


Thursday, March 31, 2022

New Amazon Romance Book: Don't Speak by Dyan Layne

Don't Speak by Dyan Layne is LIVE and FREE to read using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited.  Check out my spoiler-free review of this spicy stepbrother romance. This book is a standalone/no cliffhanger. 


Buy Link: https://amzn.to/37nyZD8


Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for a month: https://amzn.to/3sSh2Vr 

don't speak by dyan layne kindlecrack read free

Add to Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/60024383-don-t-speak



Synopsis:

The heart always knows what it wants.


Molly wants him. He wants her.


She loves him the mostest. Aidan loves her more.


Even though he shouldn’t.


He’s heard the whispers.


Nothing but a tragedy.


A freak who hasn’t spoken since he was five.


And her stepbrother.


The heart always knows what it wants.


He loved her anyway.


But their world isn’t safe.


Nightmares are real. The boogeyman exists.


And somewhere, he’s still out there.


Waiting. 

Spoiler-free Review of Don't Speak by Dyan Layne:

Don't SpeakDon't Speak by Dyan Layne
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“It wasn’t wrong to think about her, was it? She’s your sister. Not by blood, but it didn’t matter anyway. Molly could never be his, though he secretly wished that someday, when they were older, that she could.”

Don’t Speak, by Dyan Layne shredded my heart and put it back together again in the end. This forbidden stepbrother romance was equally addictive and unputdownable. Aidan and Molly were perfectly imperfect characters in a heartbreaking situation dealing with childhood trauma and loss. Go into this story blind and experience all the feels. I didn’t want this story to end and wished it wasn’t a standalone. It was that good! One-click worthy.


Don't Speak by Dyan Layne Kindle Crack 

About Dyan: 

Dyan Layne is a nurse boss by day and the writer of edgy sensual tales by night—and on weekends. Serenity, the first book in the Red Door series, is her debut novel. She's never without her Kindle, and can usually be found tapping away at her keyboard with a hot latte and a cold Dasani Lime--and sometimes champagne. She can't sing a note, but often answers in song because isn't there a song for just about everything? Born and raised a Chicago girl, she currently lives in Tampa, Florida, and is the mother of four handsome sons and a beautiful daughter, who are all grown up now, but can still make her crazy--and she loves it that way! Because normal is just so boring.




Sunday, October 31, 2021

New on Amazon Book Review: Still Falling For You

Still Falling for You, an emotional, angsty, second-chance romance from USA Today & Wall Street Journal bestselling author Siobhan Davis is available now!  I couldn’t put this book down! Check out my spoiler-free review of this new Amazon Kindle Unlimited romance book.

Still Falling For You by Siobhan Davis cover Kindle Crack
Grab your copy today!

FREE in Kindle Unlimited Try Kindle Unlimited for THREE months for only 99 cents! This offer is for new users only. https://amzn.to/3j3LIO2

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3pPx15D

Amazon Worldwide:  https://amzn.to/3jT0Q1e

Amazon Print: https://amzn.to/3nN1azF

Synopsis:

I’m terrified I’m not finished falling.

Still Falling for You, an emotional, angsty, second-chance romance from USA Today & Wall Street Journal bestselling author Siobhan Davis is available now!


Once there was a boy, with messy blond hair, vibrant blue eyes, and the most dazzling smile, who helped to mend all the dark, broken pieces inside me.


Ryder made a bad situation better. Falling for him wasn’t just inevitable—it was the stars aligning and our souls connecting at the deepest level.


Plans were made, and for the first time ever, I had hope. I believed in the future we were going to build together.

Until he left, without even saying goodbye.


Years have passed, and though I have tried to move on, my heart still lingers on the boy who claimed it.

Now he’s back, saying he wants another chance.


And I’m terrified I’m not finished falling.


This book was previously published as Only Ever You. It has received a makeover and undergone a fresh round of proofreading, but the story has not changed.


Due to mature situations and some dark themes, this angst-filled romance is only recommended to readers aged eighteen and older. Some scenes may be triggering. Please read the note at the start of the book.


Review of Still Falling for You

Still Falling for YouStill Falling for You by Siobhan Davis
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Zeta and Ryder met in juvenile detention and made promises to be together after they get out. Things didn't work out as planned, and Zeta and Ryder were left heartbroken and separated. They moved on with their lives until a second chance encounter brought them together again. Ryder is still haunted with guilt, painful memories, and the dangerous secrets of his past. He's on a downward spiral, numbing his pain with drugs, alcohol, and women, while on his way to the top of the music charts. Zeta, suffering from PTSD from her traumatic childhood, tries to move from her past with a massive hole in her heart that was left by Ryder. They might still be in love and have that magical second chance, but will it be enough for these two broken souls to try to make it work again?  

I'm going to create a dedicated Siobhan shelf in one of my bookcases. I love her books and find myself never wanting them to end. This emotion-packed second chance, rock star romance was angsty and unputdownable. I loved Zeta and Ryder's dark and dysfunctional story. Both characters were perfectly imperfect and haunted by horrific childhood events that hurt my heart. I have to say I've read many of Siobhans' books, and I'm Still Falling For her page-turning stories every single time. Still Falling For You is one-click worthy. 

FYI - This book was previously published as Only Ever You. It has received a makeover and undergone a fresh round of proofreading, but the story has not changed! 

About Siobhan

Siobhan Davis Author Image Kindle Crack Book Reviews


Siobhan Davis is a USA Today, Wall Street Journal and Amazon Top 10 bestselling romance author. Siobhan writes emotionally intense stories with swoon-worthy romance, complex characters, and tons of unexpected plot twists and turns that will have you flipping the pages beyond bedtime! She has sold over 1.5 million books and her titles are translated into several languages.


Prior to becoming a full-time writer, Siobhan forged a successful corporate career in human resource management.


She lives in the Garden County of Ireland with her husband and two sons.


Connect with Siobhan

Subscribe to romance newsletter:http://smarturl.it/KennedyBoysList 

Amazon Author Page:http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisAmazon 

Website: http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisWebsite 

Goodreads:http://smarturl.it/SiobhanGoodreads 

Facebook page:http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisFacebook 

Facebook group: https://smarturl.it/SiobhanSquad 

Instagram: https://smarturl.it/SiobhanInstagram 

TikTok:https://www.tiktok.com/@siobhandavisauthor 

BookBub:http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisBookbub

Thursday, October 14, 2021

The Lost Fisherman by Jewel E. Ann is LIVE!

The Lost Fisherman by Jewel E. Ann is now live!  The series is now complete. Check out my spoiler-free book review below.  This duet is on my Best of 2021 Romance Book List!   Both books can be read for FREE in Kindle Unlimited.   This series must be read in order.


Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for one month! https://amzn.to/3h1JJIB


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited


Amazon:  https://amzn.to/3j34aXb

Amazon Worldwide: https://amzn.to/2X9sSNQ 

Now available in audio: https://amzn.to/3y1gbD1  


Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3z3lnWo


Start with The Naked Fisherman! https://amzn.to/3DA7NM0  You can read my spoiler-free review of The Naked Fisherman HERE


The Lost Fisherman by Jewel E. Ann Image Kindle Crack

Synopsis: 

It's been five years since I've seen him. An unexpected event takes me back to the place where it all began.

But I'm no longer the naive young woman he once knew. And he's no longer the man who took nearly everything from me.

Can this be our time? Or is it too late? Did I find myself only to lose him?



Finished reading?

Join the Spoiler Group here! https://www.facebook.com/groups/1871351416440121/ 


The Lost Fisherman (Fisherman, #2)The Lost Fisherman by Jewel E. Ann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

OMG, This book! Jewel E. Ann did it again. I’m at a loss for words, but not tears. This emotion-packed second chance romance rocked my world. The plot twists and turns made it hard for me to stop myself from skipping ahead while reading The Lost Fisherman (Fisherman #2)

The funny thing about the series, is that I almost didn’t read it. Well, that’s not true. It’s Jewel E. Ann, of course, I was going to read it. Here’s the thing, I don’t love the cartoon-like covers. It’s just not my jam. Jewel could cover a book with a brown paperback, and I would auto one-click it. I’ve passed a few books over because of them. Lesson learned. Don’t let that whimsical cover trick you into thinking you’re not going to get an emotion-packed romance so full of the feels that you could cry. I could cry, and I did—no spoilers from me. Go in blind and see where life takes Fisher and Reece. I guarantee you will catch a case of the feels and come away with a book hangover. All the stars! The Lost Fisherman will be found on my Best of 2021 Book List. You must read The Naked Fisherman (Fisherman #1) before you read TLF!


The Lost Fisherman by Jewel Kindle Crack Book Reviews Video

Meet Jewel:


Jewel is a Wall Street Journal & USA Today best selling author with a quirky sense of humor. When she's not saving the planet one tree at a time, you can find her role modeling questionable behavior to her three boys, binge-watching Netflix with her husband, and writing mind-bending romance. 

 

Connect with Jewel


Website: https://www.jeweleann.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7505427.Jewel_E_Ann

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Jewel-E-Ann/e/B00IJYHDIG/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorjeweleann

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/485996228236493

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorjeweleann/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/JewelE_Ann

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/jewel-e-ann

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/jeweleannauthor/

Tiktok: https://www.tiktok.com/@jeweleannauthor



Thursday, September 30, 2021

Forbidden To Love by Siobhan Davis is Live!

Forbidden To Love, an all-new dark, forbidden romance set in the same world as Condemned to Love by USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author Siobhan Davis, is available now! Check out my spoiler-free review below.  You can read this mafia romance book for free using Kindle Unlimited

Forbidden to Love by Siobhan Davis on Kindle Crack

Synopsis:

Natalia Mazzone has grown up knowing she is promised to a made man. As the only daughter of one of New York’s most powerful mafia dons, she knows she can’t refuse. It’s her duty, and she would never dishonor her beloved father.


But the man she’s promised to is a monster. And there is nothing but torture, pain, and heartache lying in wait.


So, she grabs happiness when she finds it—in the somewhat reluctant arms of Leonardo Messina.


Leo is her brother’s best friend. A soldato for the Mazzone famiglia. A man with strong ambition and an even stronger resolve. He won’t allow them to give in to temptation, so Natalia is forced to love him from afar.


Until one forbidden night changes everything, and she readily hands Leo the key to her heart.


Leo risked everything for the one woman he can never have. He doesn’t regret it. It saved Natalia from a life of hell, but his actions set her on a different course.


One that doesn’t involve him.


Years have passed, and his feelings remain the same. Yet he keeps his distance, dedicating himself to his new role as underboss to Bennett Mazzone, while the love of his life is married to another man.


Until a twist of fate puts Natalia in his path again, and this time, he is powerless to resist.



TRY KINDLE UNLIMITED FOR FREE FOR THE FIRST MONTH! https://amzn.to/3AROkWi

Grab your copy today!

FREE in Kindle Unlimited Amazon→ https://amzn.to/3m9xnRe

Amazon Worldwide → https://amzn.to/3m5tMU8

Add to Goodreads→ https://bit.ly/3lo6acX



Spoiler-Free Review


Forbidden to LoveForbidden to Love by Siobhan Davis
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Forbidden to Love by Siobhan Davis is mafia romance perfection. This second chance, forbidden romance, was unputdownable! Nat and Leo, who were also in Condemned to Love, find themselves caught up in a wicked web of love, loyalty and lies. I loved Nat and Leo’s story and didn’t want it to end!

Siobhan’s books are my new catnip, and I can’t stop coming back for more. Forbidden to Love had the perfect amount of twists and turns, as well as enough steam, angst, and suspense to make this book a solid page-turner. This book is a total standalone. You do not need to read Condemned to Love first to enjoy FTL (but read it since it’s equally as good). Siobhan has another standalone in this series coming out in November. One-click-worthy and total Kindle Crack!

About Siobhan

Siobhan Davis Photo Image Kindle Crack


Siobhan Davis is a USA Today, Wall Street Journal and Amazon Top 10 bestselling romance author. Siobhan writes emotionally intense stories with swoon-worthy romance, complex characters, and tons of unexpected plot twists and turns that will have you flipping the pages beyond bedtime! She has sold over 1.5 million books and her titles are translated into several languages.


Prior to becoming a full-time writer, Siobhan forged a successful corporate career in human resource management.


She lives in the Garden County of Ireland with her husband and two sons.


Connect with Siobhan:

Subscribe to romance newsletter:http://smarturl.it/KennedyBoysList 

Amazon Author Page :http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisAmazon

Website:http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisWebsite 

Goodreads:http://smarturl.it/SiobhanGoodreads 

Facebook page:http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisFacebook 

Facebook group: https://smarturl.it/SiobhanSquad 

Instagram: https://smarturl.it/SiobhanInstagram 

TikTok:https://www.tiktok.com/@siobhandavisauthor 

BookBub: http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisBookbub

Tuesday, May 25, 2021

Tangled Games by TK Leigh is LIVE! Two Free BOOKS!

I can't get enough of the Dating Games series of standalone romances by T.K. Leigh.  Check out my spoiler-free review of Tangled Games and Royal Games.  I binge-read both back-to-back since the two books were so deeply connected. You can also download Royal Games and Dating Games for FREE!  Read a excerpt below. 

Tangled Games by TK Leigh Book cover image
RELEASE BLITZ

Title: Tangled Games

Series: Dating Games #6

Author: T.K. Leigh

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release Date: May 25, 2021

GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/57740724-tangled-games 

 


BLURB


Sometimes you have to sacrifice your Queen to protect the King…


When I met Anderson North, I fell in love with the man, not the title. With his heart, not the crown.


But as I step foot in the Nation of Belmont for the first time as the Crown Prince’s fiancĂ©e, I’m reminded of exactly who he is outside of the bubble we built around ourselves.


I’m reminded of exactly who I’ll need to become if I’m to survive this tangled web of antiquated rules, constant media attention, and negative publicity from a country that hates the idea of an American marrying their future king.


This may be a life of privilege and excess, but I soon learn that with notoriety comes jealousy.

With fame comes enemies.

With a crown comes a gilded cage.


I’ve waited years to finally find my happily ever after.

I didn’t realize it would come at a price.


PURCHASE LINKS – $3.99 for a limited time!


US: https://amzn.to/3oMfDvY
UK: https://amzn.to/2QOoX5O
CA: https://amzn.to/3n8lz1A
AU: https://amzn.to/2ROhHXT
B&N: https://fave.co/3ulyIGD
Kobo: https://fave.co/3yAgqVj
Apple Books: https://apple.co/3hQssDY


Spoiler-free review: 

Tangled Games (Dating Games, #5)Tangled Games by T.K. Leigh
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Tangled Games by TK Leigh Video book teaser

I binge-read Royal Games (Dating Games #4) by T.k. Leigh before I read Tangled Games (Dating Games #5). Both books are part of the Dating Games series of interconnected standalones. Tangled Games is a standalone, but I would highly recommend you read Royal Games first, in order to truly appreciate Tangled Games.

In Royal Games, Nora meets Anderson, both of whom are separately on a self-care road trip across Route 66. Nora needs to heal her broken heart and find herself again. Anderson, a Crown Prince next in line to the throne, needs a physical and mental break from his royal duties on the path to becoming the King of his country. Skeletons of their pasts become a tangled web of emotional obstacles. Nora and Anderson's road trip is truly a journey of the heart and soul.

In Tangled Games, Nora and Anderson embark on life-changing adventure.  When Nora first met Anderson, he was just a regular guy. Nora has to navigate her life with "both" Andersons - the Crown Prince and the ordinary guy she fell in love with on the road. Nora gets to experience life in the royal limelight, and being the significant other of a Prince isn't always a fairytale. Tangled Web is about Nora and Anderson's path to finding forgiveness, redemption, and happiness.

The Dating Games series is unputdownable. Royal Games and Tangled Games are romance lovers gold.  If you like angst, heart, and heat, this book series is for you.  One-click both books now.  I would one-click the entire Dating Games series.

EXCERPT 


“Is it possible to pull a muscle in your face? Because I’m pretty sure I have.”


“How so?” I ask, stealing a glance at her.


“From smiling all day for the cameras. If this is to become a regular thing, I may have to work face exercises into my workout routine.”


“I can think of a few ways to stretch those face muscles.” I mischievously waggle my brows.


“I bet you can.”


“We’ll start when we get home, if you’d like.”


“Is that right?”


“You’re the one who said your face muscles could use a workout. I’m simply offering my services. Consider me your…personal trainer.”


Her lips pinch together into a tight line. “I wouldn’t want to burden you. Shouldn’t you check with your private secretary first to make sure you have room in your schedule for what I can only assume could be a rather time-consuming task?”


I dip my head toward her, my mouth a breath away from her neck. “I’ll make the time to feel your lips on my c*ck.” I linger there for a beat. I don’t even need to look at her to know her expression is flushed, her breaths coming quicker. Then I pull away, confirming my original suspicions. “I think two hours a day is a good start.” I lean back in the seat, extending my legs as far in front of me as possible and place my hands behind my head, the picture of relaxation. “Feel free to start now.”


“Such an opportunist.”


“Like I said, I’m simply offering to help.”


She curves toward me, trailing her fingers down my t-shirt. As her hand approaches my belt, she stops. “Baby, you wouldn’t be able to last two minutes.”


I raise a brow. “Don’t think so?”


“I know so. If memory serves correctly, last time I sucked you off, you went quick.”


I graze my lips against hers, a lightness in my chest at our easy banter and conversation. It reminds me of the people we were back in New York. Gives me hope we’ll still be those people, despite the uncertain road we’re about to embark on.


“What can I say? You give damn good head, gorgeous.”


She seals her mouth over mine, her tongue teasing, giving me a taste of exactly what she can do with that tongue on other parts of my body. “Likewise…” Pulling back, she smirks. “Gorgeous,” she adds, mimicking my accent to the best of her ability.



ALSO AVAILABLE


Dating Games (Book 1) & Royal Games (Book 4) are FREE on all platforms!


US: https://amzn.to/3ueILNH

UK: https://amzn.to/2QLpup2
CA: https://amzn.to/3gxH1M7
AU: https://amzn.to/3gtkv72
B&N: https://bit.ly/3atBKkK
Kobo: https://bit.ly/3gnstyG
Apple Books: https://apple.co/2T8uvce


Amazon Link to Dating Games: https://amzn.to/2QRQsf2


AUTHOR BIO 


T.K. Leigh is the USA Today Bestselling author of romance ranging from fun and flirty to sexy and suspenseful. Originally from New England, she now resides in sunny Southern California with her husband, beautiful daughter, rescued special needs dog, and three cats. When she’s not writing, she can be found training for her next marathon (of which she has run over twenty fulls and far too many halfs to recall) or chasing her daughter around the house.



AUTHOR LINKS


Website: http://www.tkleighauthor.com 

Newsletter: http://www.tkleighauthor.com/mailing-list 

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/tkleighauthor 

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/fansoftkleigh 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/tkleigh 

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/tkleighauthor 

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7172518.T_K_Leigh 

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/t-k-leigh 


Skimlinks Test