google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog - Best new romance books on Amazon
Showing posts with label Best new romance books on Amazon. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Best new romance books on Amazon. Show all posts
Tuesday, September 7, 2021

7 New Romance Books to Read Now

Check out these seven new contemporary romance book releases.  You might find your next favorite book!  I read and loved Saint by Sierra Simone.    You can find my review here.

Hard to Love by K.Bromberg - https://amzn.to/3E5wGAy

Yours to Keep by Claudia Burgoa - https://amzn.to/3BNIwgt

Saint by Sierra Simone - https://amzn.to/3kZioIV


Southern Sunshine by Natasha Madison - https://amzn.to/38NKfpW


Ravaged With You by Julie Kenner - https://amzn.to/3kV80Ss


At First Hate by K.A. Linde - https://amzn.to/2VsxPAI


Chasing Serenity by Kristen Ashley - https://amzn.to/3n79UCd

New Romance Books on Amazon


Thursday, August 26, 2021

I was Charmed!

Charmed by Laura Pavlov is LIVE and FREE to read in Kindle Unlimited.  I adore this series of standalone romance books.  Check out my spoiler-free review below! 

Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE for one month! https://amzn.to/2XOxWXV

PURCHASE LINKS 

US: https://amzn.to/3yeC1kV

UK: https://amzn.to/3xR7sCh

CA: https://amzn.to/3krZ4W5

AU: https://amzn.to/3y1KYih

 

Charmed by Laura Pavlov on Kindle Crack

Title: Charmed

Series: Willow Springs #3

Author: Laura Pavlov

Genre: Small Town/Enemies to Lovers Romance

Release Date: August 26, 2021

 

BLURB

 

Crew Carlisle is enemy number one.

He’s also my new boss.

I need this internship as much as Crew needs an ego lobotomy.

He’s arrogant, cocky, and annoyingly good looking.

Our families have despised one another since long before I was born.

The man loathes me, and he makes no effort to hide his contempt.

But everything I thought I knew isn’t as it seems.

And Crew isn’t who I thought he was.

I’ve never fully given my heart away, and this is the last man that I should give it to.

But walking away isn’t as easy as I expected.

Crew Carlisle is my kryptonite.

And falling for my nemesis is not an option.

 

 

GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/56141472-charmed

 

 

PURCHASE LINKS Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE https://amzn.to/2XOxWXV


US: https://amzn.to/3yeC1kV

UK: https://amzn.to/3xR7sCh

CA: https://amzn.to/3krZ4W5

AU: https://amzn.to/3y1KYih

 

Free in Kindle Unlimited

Spoiler-free Review

Charmed (Willow Springs, #3)Charmed by Laura B. Pavlov
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 Pavlov has thoroughly Charmed me with her writing. Charmed (Willow Springs #3) is a sexy and sweet, small-town office romance lovers treat. Charmed is the third book in this series and can be read as a standalone. I would recommend you read the first two Willow Springs books before Charmed (just because they are fantastic), and you'll get to know the other ladies in the Magic Willows girl gang. I love the women of Willow Springs and the men that consume their hearts. The Willow Springs series is refreshing and not to be missed.

ALSO AVAILABLE

 

#1 Frayed


US: https://amzn.to/3kqScqg

UK: https://amzn.to/3riYyLs

CA: https://amzn.to/2Un4kj6

AU: https://amzn.to/2UVz5LM

 

Free in Kindle Unlimited

 

#2 Tangled

 

US: https://amzn.to/3gAXQVM

UK: https://amzn.to/3ilSo9e

CA: https://amzn.to/3ilSrSs

AU: https://amzn.to/3hLO2ZS

 

Free in Kindle Unlimited

 

 

COMING SOON

 

#4 Sealed – Releasing November 11

 

US: https://amzn.to/3Dv7L9g

UK: https://amzn.to/3zazAke

CA: https://amzn.to/3zgdmgN

AU: https://amzn.to/2ThcoRS

 

#5 Claimed – Releasing January 27

 

US: https://amzn.to/3ynr8gu

UK: https://amzn.to/3z94Wrb

CA: https://amzn.to/3zffHsj

AU: https://amzn.to/36GWZgH

 

 

AUTHOR BIO

 

Laura Pavlov writes sweet and sexy contemporary romance that will make you both laugh and cry. She is happily married to her college sweetheart, mom to two awesome almost-grown kids, and dog-whisperer to a couple crazy yorkies. Laura resides in Las Vegas where she is living her own happily ever after.   

 

 

AUTHOR LINKS

 

Linktr.ee: https://linktr.ee/laurapavlovauthor

Website: https://www.laurapavlov.com

Newsletter: http://bit.ly/2M3MzRv

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6569734.Laura_Pavlov

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/laurapavlovauthor

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LauraPavlovAuthor

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/2464715543785142

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Laura-Pavlov/e/B07T26ZJS1

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/laura-pavlov

Monday, August 16, 2021

The Sinner by Emma Scott is LIVE! New PNR Review

The Sinner by Emma Scott is now live!  From USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author, Emma Scott, comes an emotional paranormal love story of passion, sacrifice, and the soul-deep love of a lifetime...more than one.  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  You can read The Sinner for FREE using Amazon’s Kindle Unlimited. 


The Sinner by Emma Scott Book Cover
Synopsis: 

Shy, introverted Lucy Dennings lives a quiet little life in New York City, working for a nonprofit and keeping to herself. Every afternoon, she goes home to her empty apartment and Edgar, her houseplant, and every night, she loses herself in the pages of her beloved romance novels. Her lonely heart seeks solace in tales of passionate, enduring, all-consuming love, but more and more, Lucy feels she's not just reading for pleasure but searching for a lost piece of herself in the pages. As if she once touched something beautiful but it's been ripped away. 


Until one day Lucy discovers a dead body in the alley behind her apartment. Even if it's too late, her first instinct is to help. 


Her second is to run. 


Because the dead body isn't so very dead, and suddenly, her little world isn't so little but one in which dreams feel like memories, "inner demons" actually lurk in dark alleys, and a beautiful creature of darkness with amber eyes and wings like night might hold the key to what her heart has been aching for...if she doesn't fall down the path of eternal damnation first. 


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited  

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3iNQlwb

Amazon Worldwide:  https://amzn.to/3AGBHNa

Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3gsEfHZ

 Spoiler-free Review

The SinnerThe Sinner by Emma Scott
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5

The Sinner by Emma Scott Video Teaser Kindle Crack

I don’t read many paranormal romances, but when I heard that Emma Scott was writing a book featuring angels and demons, it was a no-brainer to read this one. I love her books and jumped at the chance to read her first PNR story. 

The Sinner was a unique love story about soul mates that transcends time. Emma delivered an emotion-packed story that brilliantly wove flashbacks from the past to bring this story full circle. There are second chance love stories, and then there is The Sinner! What a dark and delicious slice of heaven and hell, sacrifice and redemption. One-click worthy. 



Monday, July 12, 2021

Review: The Spark by Vi Keeland is LIVE!

The Spark by Vi Keeland is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review.  This contemporary romance is one of my favorite reads of 2021! 

The Spark by Vi Keeland book cover
Title: The Spark

Author: Vi Keeland

Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance

Release Date: July 12, 2021

 

BLURB

 

Before I even met Donovan Decker, I knew his shoe size.

You see, I’d gone away for a few days, and in my haste to get out of the airport, I’d grabbed the wrong suitcase.

After checking out the expensive footwear and tailored clothes, I dialed the number on the luggage tag hoping maybe Mister Big Spender might have my bag.

A deep, velvety voice answered, and as luck would have it, he had my suitcase, too.

Donovan and I met at a coffee shop to do the exchange.  

Turned out, it wasn’t just his voice that was sexy.  The man holding my luggage was absolutely gorgeous, and we had an immediate spark.

He got me to admit that I’d snooped in his bag and then convinced me to make it up to him by letting him buy me coffee.

Coffee led to dinner, dinner led to dessert, and dessert led to spending an entire weekend together. Donovan wasn’t just handsome with a panty-dropping voice.  He was also funny, smart, and surprisingly down to earth for a man who wore seven-hundred-dollar shoes. 

Did I mention he also did my laundry while I slept?

Definitely too good to be true.

So what did I do to repay him for his kindness?

I waited until he was in the shower, then ghosted him.

My life was too complicated for such a great guy.

In the months that passed, I thought about Donovan often. But New York City had eight-million people, so what were the chances I’d run into him?

Then again, what were the chances I’d run into him a year later…when I’d just started dating his boss?

 

 

GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/57979091-the-spark

 

 

PURCHASE LINKS:

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3r1bIwt

Audio: https://amzn.to/2TuxTyT

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3qIwh0r

Apple Books: https://bit.ly/thesparkapplebooks

Kobo: https://fave.co/3yKGE6C

B&N: https://fave.co/3yHu1JQ

Google Play: https://bit.ly/3AkcKrN

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3AhYBeI

Spoiler-free review:  

The SparkThe Spark by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


The Spark by Vi Keeland teaser video Kindle Crack 
"Just like the first time, it hit with a spark." 

I've felt this magical spark ever since I picked up my first book by Vi Keeland eight years ago. The Spark is total fire! I burned through the pages of this unputdownable book so quickly, when I only wanted to savor the irresistible chemistry between Decker and Autumn. This second chance romance stole my heart. Vi makes it impossible not to fall hard for her characters.

As you can read in the synopsis (spoiler free - this is written in the synopsis), the two meet because of a suitcase mixup at the airport. So get ready to pack your bags; you are about to embark on a swoon-worthy journey with Decker and Autumn on July 12th for this perfect summer escape. Along the way, you'll encounter "The Dick," a few memorable luggage items, and some emotional baggage in this heartfelt, sweet, and sexy, feel-good romance!   

If you are going to read one book this July, you need to put The Spark at the top of your TBR. The Spark is on my Best of 2021 list.


Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/kindlecrack
Reader Group - https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...
TikTok https://www.tiktok.com/@kindlecrack


AUTHOR BIO

Vi Keeland photo image Kindle Crack
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

 

 

AUTHOR LINKS

 

Facebook Profile: https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorViKeeland

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup

Website: http://www.vikeeland.com

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ViKeeland

Instagram: http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6887119.Vi_Keeland

Monday, May 31, 2021

Review: Let Me Love You by Siobhan Davis is LIVE!

Let Me Love You, the highly-anticipated and jaw-dropping conclusion to the All of Me Duet from USA Today bestselling author Siobhan Davis, available now!  You can read this series for FREE in Kindle Unlimited!  Check out my spoiler-free review below. 

Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for one month https://amzn.to/3vEoTVx

Check out my spoiler-free review of Say I'm The One (Book 1) https://bit.ly/SayImtheOnereviewkcbr


Let Me Love You by Siobhan Davis Book Cover

Synopsis: 

My heart and soul forever belong to two men.

It’s an irrefutable truth that won’t ever change.

Reeve is the air I breathe.

Dillon is the fire that consumes me.

How am I expected to live without a part of my heart?


Download your copy today!

Free in Kindle Unlimited 

Amazon:  https://amzn.to/3z0OfPI

Amazon Worldwide: https://amzn.to/3wLYPrG


Start the duet with Say I’m the One!

FREE in Kindle Unlimited 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/34yrPY8

Amazon Worldwide: https://amzn.to/2RXR0R1



Review of Let Me Love You

Let Me Love You (All of Me Duet #2)Let Me Love You by Siobhan Davis
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Let Me Love You (All of Me Duet #2) picks up exactly where Say I’m the One (All of Me Duet #1) left off, at that heart-wrenching cliffhanger ending. Siobhan managed to put my heart through the wringer again! This emotionally gripping story of love, lies, and redemption is a page-tuner. I couldn’t get enough of Vivien, Dillon, and Reeve’s bitter and emotional roller-coaster ride romance.

The final book in the All of Me Duet will have all of you shedding a tear or two in this addictive, heartbreakingly beautiful second chance romance. Go in blind and be prepared to pull an all-nighter. 


About Siobhan

Author Siobhan Davis photo


USA Today bestselling author Siobhan Davis writes emotionally intense young adult and new adult romantic fiction with swoon-worthy romance, complex characters, and tons of unexpected plot twists and turns that will have you flipping the pages beyond bedtime!


Siobhan’s family will tell you she’s a little bit obsessive when it comes to reading and writing, and they aren’t wrong. She can rarely be found without her trusty Kindle, a paperback book, or her laptop somewhere close at hand.


Prior to becoming a full-time writer, Siobhan forged a successful corporate career in human resource management.


She resides in the Garden County of Ireland with her husband and two sons.


Connect with Siobhan

Subscribe to romance newsletter: http://eepurl.com/dl4l5v 

Amazon Author Page: http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisAmazon 

Author website: http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisWebsite 

Goodreads profile: http://smarturl.it/SiobhanGoodreads 

Facebook page: http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisFacebook


Tuesday, April 20, 2021

Review: The Glass Slipper by K. Webster

THE GLASS SLIPPER, a Cinderella novel, from K. Webster is NOW AVAILABLE! This is the third book in the Cinderella series. Check out my spoiler-free review below. This series must be read in order.

Buy Links for The Glass Slipper: 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3fmbUT0

Apple: https://apple.co/2Prngun

B&N: http://bit.ly/2MdPya7 

Kobo: https://fave.co/3feaCtx

Google Play: http://bit.ly/3o9x1ZJ

*affiliate links

Read this series in order: 

1 Stroke of Midnight  - https://amzn.to/3o5q7Vo

2 Prince Charming - https://amzn.to/3a6iqJt

3 The Glass Slipper - https://amzn.to/369EEt1 

The Glass Slipper by K. Webster book cover

Blurb:

Betraying the most powerful man in New York wasn’t something I ever envisioned when I first started playing games with Winston Constantine. But he’s engaged in far more dangerous games than ours, and his enemies are out for blood.

Winston has my heart, the Morellis have incriminating photos, and I’m left with nothing except three stepbrothers who want to hurt me and a future in doubt. I knew Winston wouldn’t be my prince charming, but that didn’t stop me from falling for him.

After all, the slippers fit, and I let myself believe I’d be dancing with Winston forever.

Until too much truth comes to light.

Until I realize instead of ruling the board, I was just a pawn.

In the end, I have only one question. When his game with me is over, will I be able to pretend as if the glass slipper wasn’t a perfect fit?

Review of the Glass Slipper

The Glass Slipper (Cinderella, #3)The Glass Slipper by K. Webster
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Glass Slipper (Cinderella Book # 3) by K. Webster is the wickedly sexy and dysfunctional fairytale series conclusion to the Cinderella trilogy. This glass slipper is going to shatter every clean thought you remember about the original Cinderella story. Winston and Ash’s dysfunctional relationship is exposed along with a ton of secrets and lies. The idea of turning into a pumpkin at midnight is nothing compared to Winston Constantine’s hell-bent revenge. You need to read this series in order. It’s a page-turner for sure! The epilogue was so perfect. One-click worthy.


Friday, December 4, 2020

New Book Review: Where We Went Wrong by Kelsey Kingsley

Where We Went Wrong by Kelsey Kingsley is LIVE and FREE to read in Kindle Unlimited! Check out my spoiler-free review below and one-click this book. 

Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE here https://amzn.to/2VlPo1w


Buy Links: 

Kindle:  https://amzn.to/3lFJGlR

Paperback: https://amzn.to/37EKXVv

Add to Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/56156076-where-we-went-wrong


Where We Went Wrong by Kelsey Kingsley

Synopsis:
Vinnie Marino has lived a hard life. Between suffering from abandonment, drug addiction, and tragedy, he can't imagine how things could get any worse. Until his father is diagnosed with a terminal disease, giving him only a few months to live. 

Vinnie's world is turned completely upside down, and it's becoming harder to keep it together and stay sober. His only saving grace is the unique and beautiful Andy Bennett. 

But Andy has a secret, one that could change everything. Soon, Vinnie begins to wonder ... Could his only saving grace be his biggest downfall?


Review of Where We Went Wrong

Where We Went Wrong

Where We Went Wrong by Kelsey Kingsley
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Where We Went Wrong Read for Free

4.5 stars! I’m thrilled that author Kate Stewart posted about Where We Went Wrong in her group. Based on her recommendation, I took a chance on a new-to-me author, Kelsey Kingsley. This heartbreakingly beautiful romance is about second chances, addiction, and rebirth. Where We Went Wrong was so real and raw and yet out of the world. You’ll understand once you read it. Where We Went Wrong is a stand-alone, but there is another interconnected book to read first. Check out The Life We Wanted. It sounds really good as well!

Sunday, September 27, 2020

Review: Out of Love by Jewel E. Ann is LIVE

Check out my spoiler-free review of Out of Love by Jewel E. Ann.  This standalone contemporary romance is on my Best of 2020 Romance Book List.

Out of Love by Jewel E. Ann Cover Image
Synopsis:

I could love the monster or leave the man. 


Out of Love by Jewel E. Ann is now live! 


Conspiracies. Corruption. Serial killers.

You name it--I'm fascinated by it. My mom always blamed my overly curious and highly suspicious mind on my dad.

My incredibly overbearing dad.

Mr. No One Is Good Enough For My Daughter has been terrifying my dates since I turned fifteen.

College is my chance to be free from his control and date any guy I want.

I'm absolutely certain he would hate Slade Wylder--almost as certain as I am that I do too.

Since when have I shied away from trouble?

Slade fascinates me. He lives in a house I'm certain is haunted. His dog is trained as well as any guard I've ever seen. Rumor on campus is that he deals drugs. It would explain a lot.

But it doesn't explain why he saves me from my darkest moment.

It doesn't explain why I can't stop thinking about him.

And the explanation I finally discover is far more dangerous than any rumor.

Download today or read for FREE with Amazon Kindle Unlimited


Kindle:  https://amzn.to/340MRxP

Paperback: https://amzn.to/2EvNmXM

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2E0ltHb

  

Try Kindle Unlimited:  https://amzn.to/3idx3hh

Spoiler-free Review of Out fo Love

Out of Love by Jewel E. Ann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Out of Love by Jewel E. Ann Teaser

I’m in love with Out of Love, by Jewel E. Ann. I couldn’t put this book down. Out of Love is a complete standalone. If you read her Jack and Jill series, you are in for a huge treat. This romantic suspense is a page-turner and full of the feels. Reading Out of Love was like tiptoeing through a minefield with well-placed plot twists and emotions ready to explode on every page. Go in blind and experience this one! 

Meet  Jewel E. Ann

Jewel is a Wall Street Journal & USA Today best selling author a with a quirky sense of humor. When she's not saving the planet one tree at a time, you can find her role modeling questionable behavior to her three boys, binge-watching Netflix with her husband, and writing mind-bending romance. 

 

Connect with Jewel

Website: https://www.jeweleann.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7505427.Jewel_E_Ann

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Jewel-E-Ann/e/B00IJYHDIG/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorjeweleann

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/485996228236493

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorjeweleann/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/JewelE_Ann

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/jewel-e-ann

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/jeweleannauthor/


Tuesday, September 15, 2020

Playing with Fire by L.J. Shen is LIVE

“Clear off a top spot on your Best of 2020 list. 
Playing with Fire is coming in HOT!”
--Harloe Rae, USA Today bestselling author

LJ Shen Books
Playing With Fire, an all-new intense and all-consuming small town standalone romance from USA Today bestselling author L.J. Shen is available now!  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  Read this book for FREE using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited! 


Synopsis: 
A broken boy on the path to destruction.
A scarred girl without direction.
A love story carved in secrets, inked with pain and sealed with a lie.

Grace Shaw and West St. Claire are arctic opposites.
She is the strange girl from the food truck.
He is the mysterious underground fighter who stormed into her sleepy Texan college town on his motorcycle one day, and has been wreaking havoc since.
She is invisible to the world.
He is the town’s beloved bad boy.
She is a reject.
He is trouble.
When West thrusts himself into Grace’s quiet life, she scrambles to figure out if he is her happily-ever-after or tragic ending.
But the harder she pushes him away, the more he pulls her out of her shell.
Grace doesn’t know much about anything beyond her town’s limits, but she does know this:
She is falling in love with the hottest guy in Sheridan U.
And when you play with fire—you ought to get burned.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/PWFLJShen
Add to PLAYING WITH FIRE to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/MDVljgr 

Review of Playing with Fire
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
My heart is on fire after reading Playing with Fire by L.J. Shen. Two broken souls come together and ignite each other’s hearts in this unputdownable and empowering story. I loved Grace and West, and their journey through the ashes to find each other.  This book will be on my top 2020 book list.

description 


About L.J. Shen
L.J. Shen is a USA Today, Washington Post and Amazon #1 best-selling author of contemporary, New Adult and YA romance. Her books have been sold to twenty different countries. 

She lives in California with her husband, son, cat and eccentric fashion choices, and enjoys good wine, bad reality TV shows and catching sun rays with her lazy cat.

Connect with L.J. Shen
Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list:


Skimlinks Test