google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Best new romance books on Amazon
Showing posts with label Best new romance books on Amazon. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Best new romance books on Amazon. Show all posts
Thursday, February 6, 2020

New Review: The Life That Mattered by Jewel E. Ann is LIVE

The Life That Mattered by Jewel E. Ann is LIVE!  This romantic suspense is addictive.  I'm putting this book on my Best of 2020 romance book list!  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!  Try it for FREE today! 

Free Book on Amazon

Sex isn’t love. 
Love isn’t sex. 
And friendship is neither. 

The Life That Mattered, an all-new novel filled with suspense and intrigue from Jewel E. Ann, is available now! 

The son of a French Olympic skier and a Malaysian fashion designer, Ronin Alexander has lived the life of a nomad, traveling the world to find his next adventure. 

Life takes a dramatic turn when he meets Evelyn, a beautiful scientist who owns a bath shop in Aspen, Colorado. They defy all the rules of relationships, falling hard and quickly in love. 

Their world intertwines with Evelyn’s two best friends, the Governor and his soon-to-be wife. The four become close—very close.

When tragedy strikes, things from their pasts are unveiled—unimaginable truths and the grim realization that life will never be the same. 

Jewel E. Ann steps into another dimension with this mind-bending thriller, a provocative story that pushes boundaries and tests the true meaning of love. 

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 
Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/2SrLJxv
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2OzlhAH
Add The Life That Mattered to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2QUyoN5

Pre-order The Life You Stole, releasing February 20th!
Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/2tyzvdO
Add The Life You Stole to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/3bgXmQ7

REVIEW OF THE LIFE YOU STOLE
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

I hit the last page of The Life That Mattered (Life Duet #1) by Jewel E. Ann, and I was already feeling emotional. Then I decided to reread the prologue and let the gravity of this story sink in. I’m not going to spoil this book. All I will say is that it’s about connections, life, death, love, family, and friendships, along with a supernatural twist.

The Life That Mattered will touch your heart and soul. I think you’ll end up feeling some of the same elations, angst, and emotional highs and lows that the characters in this book felt. You’ll shut the cover, and days later, your heart will still feel this story with a random phantom pain. That type of pain that’s coming from a body part that’s no longer there. Well, my heart is still feeling this book days after I finished. You’ll understand the reference once you read it.

“However, it took less than a second to fall in love with this man. I knew this because I couldn’t remember the moment I fell for him which meant … I had loved him forever. Probably in a parallel universe. “

This story is another treasure from Jewel. Gah, I love her books. The ending will leave you breathless and yearning for more. I’m fully prepared for Jewel to shred my heart and leave me feeling like emotional roadkill. Bring it on! The Life You Stole (Life Duet #2) will release on 2/20.
Excerpt
I wasn’t opposed to the occasional drunken one-night stand, but not with Evelyn. We weren’t drunk, and I wasn’t okay with an arbitrary time in the future that I may or may not see her again.  
“I’ll walk you to your door,” Evelyn said as she turned off her Jeep.  
“God …” I laughed, shaking my head. “That’s messed up. Now I feel a huge urgency to get my own vehicle. I think I’ll go tomorrow to buy one just so you don’t ever have to walk me to my door again.”  
She climbed out. “I don’t have to stop at your door. We don’t have to play by the rules of dating. I think we’re past that age. How old are you?”  
I found her hand and led her to the front door. “Thirty-five.”  
“I’m thirty-four. Have you ever been married?”  
We stopped at my door and faced each other. “No. You?”  
She shook her head. “The rules don’t apply once you’re past thirty.”  
“The rules?”  
Evelyn grinned. “The courting shit. The baseball game.”  
“The baseball game?” My head canted to the side.  
“Yeah. The sexual bases? First base is kissing. Second base is—” 
“Yes.” I fished my keys from my pocket. “I’m familiar with the bases.”  
“Well, I don’t know if you’re a fan of baseball or not, but I am.”  
I unlocked my door and motioned for her to go inside. 
She wet her lips and stepped into my condo without an ounce of hesitation. “You’re inviting me in. So you are a fan of baseball.”  
Not so much. Skiing, football (soccer), rugby, cycling, tennis … but not baseball. However, something told me Evelyn might make me a baseball fan. 
“Are you sure you’re living here?” She glanced around at the sparse furnishings of my two-bedroom condo.  
“I never stay in one place long. No need to own much. It’s just that much more to sell or move.” 
Books.  
I owned books and a place to sit and read them. My parents didn’t believe in letting Julien and I watch television while we were growing up. Julien embraced art. I embraced fiction—mysteries and sci-fi. 
“What do you consider not long?” She ran her fingers along the back of my leather recliner before dropping her bag to the floor and slipping off her jacket.  
“Three to five years is a nice stay.” I tossed my coat onto one of two barstools at my kitchen counter.  
“Okay. So our marriage will be short.” Her teeth trapped her full bottom lip.  
“Probably.”  
I’d dated enough women to know there existed a sequence of events that took place way before the M word should ever be discussed. I’d never reached the point of discussing the M word. Not even with my longest relationship, which lasted two years.  
Two years and we didn’t talk about marriage.  
I was out of my realm of experience with Evelyn. We joked about marriage, but who joked about that? Then there was a baseball discussion happening, and I didn’t even like baseball, but I waited with restless anticipation for Evelyn to make her point. Something told me it could be brilliant.  
“Kenny was a guy I dated my first year in college. He played baseball.”  
I could not have cared less about this Kenny guy, but he brought her back to the baseball talk, so I folded my arms over my chest, leaned against the counter, and gave her my full attention as she walked in slow circles around my furniture. A predator with calculated moves.  
Who was I to judge? I walked into her shop that day and basically said we needed to expedite our dating status—laid out my plans to eat dinner with her, close down bars, and sip hot chocolate. 
“He was a solid hitter. Always got on base, but he never hit a home run. I honestly think he lacked the confidence to go for it. His coaches told him to just get on base, so that’s what he did because that’s what you do when you’re young like that. You spend a lot of time on the bases.”   
Were we still talking about baseball in the literal sense?  
“I think once you hit your thirties, no one should judge if you just hit it out of the park your first time up to bat.” Her lips twisted as she stopped in front of me. “The goal is to hit it home. If you can do that, then why the hell not, right?”  
I thought I understood the metaphor. But if I was wrong, I could get thrown out of the game.  
“Can I get you a drink?”  
Evelyn shook her head.  
My eyes narrowed, studying her for a few seconds.  
“First base is fine.” She shrugged. 
Fuck me …  


About Jewel
Author Jewel E. Ann

Jewel is a free-spirited romance junkie with a quirky sense of humor.

With 10 years of flossing lectures under her belt, she took early retirement from her dental hygiene career to stay home with her three awesome boys and manage the family business. 

After her best friend of nearly 30 years suggested a few books from the Contemporary Romance genre, Jewel was hooked. Devouring two and three books a week but still craving more, she decided to practice sustainable reading, AKA writing. 

When she’s not donning her cape and saving the planet one tree at a time, she enjoys yoga with friends, good food with family, rock climbing with her kids, watching How I Met Your Mother reruns, and of course…heart-wrenching, tear-jerking, panty-scorching novels.

Connect with Jewel
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2Qzj2iq
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2urUQG0
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2ZZwpLD
BookBub: http://bit.ly/2s4ftr1
Stay up to date with Jewel by joining her mailing list: 
Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Read Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward's Books for Free!



NEW IN Kindle Unlimited! Did you know that Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward’s co-written books are now available in Kindle Unlimited?!  This series of contemporary romance standalones are all NYT and USA Today Bestsellers! Every single one of these books made Kindle Crack Book Reviews Best of the years lists!  #AllTimeBestKindleCrack


New Kindle Unlimited FREE reads


Cocky Bastard (A Series of Standalone Novels Book 1) https://amzn.to/2ZLagiD

Stuck-Up Suit (A Series of Standalone Novels Book 2) https://amzn.to/2PAnu1O

Playboy Pilot (A Series of Standalone Novels Book 3) https://amzn.to/2LfSjo7

Mister Moneybags (A Series of Standalone Novels Book 4) https://amzn.to/2ZC63l7

British Bedmate (A Series of Standalone Novels Book 5) https://amzn.to/2LeNBHp

Park Ave Player (9.23 release)

Rebel Heir: Book One (The Rush Series) https://amzn.to/2ZF8VOa

Rebel Heart: Book Two (The Rush Series) https://amzn.to/2MRWed1

Friday, March 8, 2019

NEW ROMANCE BOOK REVIEW: Kiss and Break Up by Ella Fields

Check out my spoiler-free review of Kiss and Break Up by Ella Fields.  This new YA/NA romance book is not to be missed.  Read it for free in Kindle Unlimited on Amazon.
Kiss and Break Up Book Cover




Synopsis:
You’re not supposed to kiss your best friend. 

Kiss and Break Up, an all-new angst-filled, friends to lovers New Adult romance from Ella Fields, is available now!
Dashiell Thane wasn’t a nice guy.
He was an abrasive, demanding, conniving, intolerable brat. 
Yet somehow, we’d been best friends our whole lives. 
Until our senior year when I finally decided to dip my toes into the dating pool. 

All it took was one kiss for jealousy, lies, and betrayal to sweep in and propel us heart first into dizzying, hostile depths. 

You’re not supposed to kiss your best friend. 
You’re definitely not supposed to kiss your best friend while you’re dating someone else. 
And the absolute worst thing you could do is fall for your best friend.
Unless, of course, you want to ruin everything.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2EIFQoI
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2NyfHgd

Book Review: Kiss and Break Up
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Kiss and Break Up by Ella Fields was unputdownable. Ok, I admit I was forced to put this book down to go to a friends party. I couldn’t wait to jump back in and see what was going to happen with Dash and Peggy. Books like Kiss and Break Up had all of the elements I love about YA/NA best friends to lovers romances. K&BU had the perfect amount of drama, angst, and heartfelt intensity. I loved cocky and demanding Dash and quirky and smart Peggy. These two were perfectly imperfect together.

After reading this book, I decided my HS experience was kinda meh. I needed a dash of Dash in my life to make it interesting. Kiss and Break Up is Kindle Crack. Ugh, can I get a high school do-over? Actually, scratch that idea, I have a daughter in middle school and I think I'll be seeing my share of drama. Lol. I equally loved the secondary characters as much as Dash and Peggy. I might beg Ella for more Willa, Lars, Daphne, and Jackson. Ella, please tell me this will turn into a Magnolia Cove series.

This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun: https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...

Follow me on Instagram for Instagram ONLY paperback and gift card giveaways:
https://www.instagram.com/kindlecrack

About Ella Fields
Ella Fields is a mother and wife who lives in the land Down Under. While her kids are in school, you might find her talking about her characters and books to her two cats. She’s a notorious chocolate and notebook hoarder who enjoys creating hard-won happily ever afters.

Connect with Ella
Stay up to date on sales and new releases by joining Ella’s mailing list:https://ellafields.net/subscribe/
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Best Romance Books of 2019: When August Ends by Penelope Ward

Check out my spoiler-free review of When August Ends by New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author Penelope Ward.  This new heartfelt contemporary romance is on my 
Best of 2019 Romance book list. Get this amazing book on Amazon or your favorite online book retailer. Read it now. 

Model Joseph Cannata Book Cover

WHEN AUGUST ENDS by Penelope Ward

A Standalone Contemporary Romance Novel
Release date: February 25, 2019

Cover Information:
Cover Designer: Letitia Hasser, RBA Designs
Cover Model: Joseph Cannata
Cover Photography: Adam Zivo


Synopsis:

What do you do when a sexy, older man moves into your family’s summer rental?

Well, apparently, you make a fool of yourself—over and over. Things didn’t exactly get off on the right foot with Noah Cavallari. Our first encounter was embarrassing, to say the least.

But despite that, I found myself waking up every day with a newfound energy. Nothing exciting ever happened on the lake—not until Noah moved into the small boathouse on our property. He’d booked it for the entire summer…and I was still trying to figure out why.

When my mother became ill, I inherited the responsibility of making sure our guests were well taken care of. I should have been in college. Instead, I was living my best life…as a maid.

Dark, handsome, and mysterious, everything about Noah screamed forbidden. 

I knew he was just passing through town for the summer.

I knew he was probably too old for me.

Yet, I was drawn to him.

Not to mention, he tried to save my life when he mistakenly thought I was drowning.

I wanted him and made no secret of it.

His own attempts to warn me away soon gave way to late-night moonlight chats by the lake. We were slowly easing into a friendship that was gearing up to explode into something I might not recover from. 

Because he’s leaving at the end of the summer.

And I have no idea what I’ll do when August ends.

Buy Links:
Amazon Print  https://amzn.to/2EjFUw1 
Apple Books  https://apple.co/2GWRgcK
Google Play  http://bit.ly/2BCw3Qc  

Goodreads  http://bit.ly/2SL1z9e 

REVIEW OF AUGUST ENDS:
When August EndsWhen August Ends by Penelope Ward
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

I spent the day binge reading When August Ends by Penelope Ward. I didn’t want this book to end!!! I seriously can’t wait for you guys to meet Heather and Noah. I loved everything about this book. When August Ends had the perfect amount of sweet and heat that made my heart skip an emotional beat. Mark your calendar 2/25/19. You better clear your schedule to read this one! WAE is on my Best of 2019 list! Full review to follow! #whenaugustends




EXCERPT: 
Noah stood up and walked off the porch to put his cigar out on the cement. When he returned, he remained standing across from me. I was reminded of just how tall he was as he towered over me. A breeze blew his scent—a mix of cigar and cologne—in my direction. The same smell saturated the shirt I was wearing. I could’ve breathed it in all night. His nearness was doing things to my body I hadn’t ever felt.
Noah looked around. “You mentioned some stuff around here needs to be repaired. What specifically?”
I blew out a breath. Even thinking about it was exhausting. “So much. I’d have to make a list.”
“Why don’t you do that? Make a list. I’m pretty good with my hands. I’ll see if there’s anything I can help with while I’m here.”
He’d lost me at pretty good with my hands. My imagination was running wild. Shit. I imagined those hands doing a lot of things—mostly to me. 
“I can’t let you do that.”
“You’d be stupid not to take me up on it. I came for a change of pace, but the truth is, too much quiet isn’t good. I like to keep busy.”
Biting my bottom lip, I shook my head. “I don’t know…”
“Make the list,” he insisted.
Noah was right. It would be dumb not to take him up on his offer. It wasn’t like there was anyone else knocking down our door to help. 
I tilted my head. “What would be in it for you?”
His expression turned dark. “People don’t always have to have ulterior motives.”
Suddenly feeling bold, I said, “I thought maybe you would want me to go out with you in exchange.” 
Did you hear that? It was a record screeching.
I admit, that was ballsy, but being around him brought out my flirtatious side. Maybe his cologne and cigar smoke were going to my head. 
“You’re joking, right?”
Okay. I shouldn’t have asked.
“Actually, I—”
“I’m practically old enough to be your father.”
Really? That’s how he saw me? I knew he was older than me…but he didn’t seem that old. No way. I’d pegged him as early thirties, though I truly had no idea how old he was.
I shook my head. “No, you’re not. That’s a lie. An older brother, maybe. How old are you?”
Instead of answering, he took two steps forward. “Let me make something clear.”
“Okay…”
“I was not insinuating anything by offering to help. And I will not be asking you out, propositioning you, or going anywhere near you, for that matter. We clear on that?”
Okay, then.
I swallowed. Disappointment washed over me as I cleared my throat. “Yes.”
“Good.” He made his way toward the door, turning around one last time. “You’d better go. It was nice chatting. Get me the list tomorrow.”
He disappeared into the house, leaving me on the porch to wallow in his lingering smell and feeling like a complete and utter idiot.
LINKS TO When August Ends:


AUTHOR BIO:
Penelope Ward

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of contemporary romance.
She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism. 

With over one-point-five million books sold, she is a twenty-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over twenty novels. 

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS: 

Facebook

Facebook Private Fan Group:

Instagram
@penelopewardauthor 

Twitter
Wednesday, February 6, 2019

New Book Review: Gentleman Sinner by Jodi Ellen Malpas is LIVE!

Check out my latest book review for Gentleman Sinner by Jodi Ellen Malpas.  I'll be hosting a signed paperback giveaway on my Facebook and Instagram pages later today. 


Cage Cover of Gentleman Sinner



In the tradition of The Protector, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the This Man series delivers a steamy, suspenseful new standalone romance about a British alpha hero and the one woman who may be able to save him-as long as he can protect her from his dark past.

Gentleman Sinner, an all-new standalone contemporary romance by #1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Ellen Malpas, is live!
Izzy White knows of the darkness in this world. After all, she escaped it long ago. Determined not to let her past beat her, Izzy has a secure, stable life with a job she loves in nursing. But one act of kindness will completely upend everything she's so carefully built-putting her right back in the crosshairs of danger she's been so desperate to avoid. 

When Theo Kane shows up like a knight in shining armor, Izzy can't help thinking she's been saved from one threat and exposed to another. His imposing physique, the harsh lines of his face, and the wariness of everyone who comes close are just a few clues to Theo Kane's notorious reputation. The man is positively terrifying. But with Izzy, he's tender and a complete gentleman, and her fascination with the mysterious beast of a man becomes too powerful for her to walk away. 

As Theo's demons come to light, running becomes even more impossible. And yet staying together could doom them both.


Download your copy today!
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2NmIIh6

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2CzwT3l

Review of Gentleman Sinner
5/5 Stars - There’s a new alpha in town and he's ready to command your heart. You will love Theo Kane! Gentleman Sinner is the latest gem from JEM!

Theo Kane is untouchable.  You can’t touch his body, heart or soul.  His ballistic temperament makes him scarier than the gun he carries.  Theo meets Izzy White.  She’s a nurse with a heart of gold. Like Theo, Izzy has her own set of emotional baggage.  For the first time in years, Theo feels the magic of a connection.  Will Izzy end up healing Theo’s issues or will his lifestyle choices come back to haunt her?  You need to one click this one to find out. 


Excerpt:
My love for her holds me prisoner
Her faith leaves me in awe
Her hope encourages mine
And her touch reaches my soul
She is my peace
My cure
My love

Theo Kane

From Gentleman Sinner


About Jodi:
Jodi Ellen Malpas wrote her debut series, The This Man Trilogy, in secret, worried about what people might think if they knew what her imagination was capable of. She was shocked herself. But she finally found the courage to unleash her creative streak and self-published THIS MAN – the first book of the This Man Trilogy – in October 2012. She took a chance on the story with a hero who soon became one of modern-day fictions most prolific alpha male characters. Jesse Ward – also affectionately known as The Lord of The Manor, sparked incredible reactions from women across the globe and catapulted Jodi into the world of romance.

She was soon signed by Grand Central Publishing, part of the Hachette Book Group, and the third book of the trilogy, This Man Confessed, took Jodi to the top of the bestsellers lists, earning her the proud title of #1 New York Times Bestselling Author. This Man has since been voted one of the top romance novels of all time. With so much love and enthusiasm for her words, Jodi suddenly wasn’t afraid of her imagination anymore and has since let it run riot. Writing powerful love stories and creating addictive characters has become her passion—a passion she now shares with her devoted readers.
Jodi was born and raised in the Midlands town of Northampton, England, where she lives with her real-life man, her boys, and a beagle. She is a self-professed daydreamer, a Converse and mojito addict, and has a terrible weak spot for alpha males.  Her work is now published in more than twenty-five languages across the world.

Connect with Jodi:

Monday, January 28, 2019

NEW ROMANCE REVIEW: If I Only Knew by Corinne Micheals

Check out my spoiler-free review of If I Only Knew by Corinne Micheals.  This standalone contemporary romance is one-click worthy.  
Book Cover Image Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Synopsis:
New York Times bestseller Corinne Michaels brings a new heartwarming second chance at love standalone romance. 

My life was perfect – until a shocking tragedy pulled the rug out from underneath me. 

My children were left without a father. I was without a husband and a provider. Instead of wallowing in my grief, I buried myself in my work at Dovetail Enterprises. Landing the promotion as the CEO’s right hand was exactly what I needed. 

Getting saddled with Milo Huxley as an assistant is exactly the opposite. 

I can’t stand him. 

He’s arrogant, irresponsible, and out for my job. As if that’s not bad enough, he has to be devastatingly sexy, and have a posh English accent that makes me squirm on top of it all. I’ve had enough unpredictability for one lifetime, thank you. 

But soon enough, we’re fighting less and laughing more. He’s there for me when no one else is. And those good looks aren’t the only panty-dropping thing about him. 

If I only knew what to do about it . . .

Buy Links:
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2MBOGIn
AppleBooks:  https://apple.co/2S94jwe
Barnes & Noble:  http://geni.us/IIOKNook
Kobo:  http://bit.ly/2RmmBW2
Google Play: http://geni.us/IIOKGP
Audible:  https://amzn.to/2TjTnsK


Review: If I Only Knew
4.50 - 5 Corinne Micheals did it again! If I Only Knew was sweet, sexy and pulled on my heartstrings. Danielle is a widow with two children. She works her way up the corporate ladder to become an SVP at her company. Milo, her boss’ brother, comes back from London and wants his old job back, but Danielle now has that job. His brother finds himself as Danielle’s new overqualified assistant. Milo was going to make her life hell to get his job back. The two share a lot of chemistry, but they don’t want to share a job. Danielle doesn’t want to jeopardize her career. She certainly doesn’t want to risk falling for another man. That’s all I’m going to say since I want to remain spoiler-free! 


If I Only Knew that I could have listened to this story as an audiobook a few months ago, I would have jumped at the chance. Audio isn’t my jam, but I could see this story coming to life on audio. I think I would have gotten lost in Milo’s sexy British accent and all the playful banter between him and Danielle. In addition to the cute and chemistry factor, between Milo and Danielle, I loved her crazy squad of friends. If I Only Knew is one-click worthy.
Wednesday, January 16, 2019

SNEAK PEEK: We Shouldn't by Vi Keeland

Book cover of We Shouldn't on Kindle Crack Book Reviews


SNEAK PEEK

Read a short sneak peek from chapter two below or grab the full, first two chapters here:
https://dl.bookfunnel.com/qi0wfckd79

Figures.
It was the gorgeous guy I’d seen in the elevator. And here I thought we’d had a little spark. 
Bennett Fox grinned like he’d already been named my boss and extended his hand. “Welcome to Foster Burnett.”
Ugh. He wasn’t just good looking; he knew it, too. 
“That would be Foster, Burnett and Wren, as of a few weeks ago, right?” I iced my subtle reminder that this was now our place of employment with a smile, suddenly thankful my parents had made me wear braces until I was nearly sixteen. 
“Of course.” My new nemesis smiled just as brightly. Apparently his parents had sprung for orthodontic care, too. 
Bennett Fox was also tall. I once read an article that said the average height of a man in the US was five-foot-nine-and-a-half inches; less than fifteen percent of men stood taller than six feet. Yet the average height of more than sixty-eight percent of Fortune 500 CEOs was over six feet. Subconsciously, we related size to power in more ways than just brawn. 
Andrew was six foot two. I’d guess this guy was about the same.
Bennett pulled out the guest chair next to him. “Please, have a seat.”
Tall and with gentlemanly manners. I disliked him already.
During the ensuing twenty-minute pep talk given by Jonas Stern—in which he attempted to convince us we weren’t vying for the same position, but instead forging the way as leaders of the now-largest ad agency in the United States—I stole glances at Bennett Fox. 
Shoes: definitely expensive. Conservative, oxford in style, but with a modern edge of topstitching. Ferragamo would be my guess. Big feet, too.
Suit: dark navy, tailored to fit his tall, broad frame. The kind of understated luxury that said he had money, but didn’t need to flaunt it to impress you. 
He had one long leg casually crossed over the other knee, as if we were discussing the weather rather than being told everything we’d worked twelve hours a day, six days a week for was suddenly at risk of being in vain.
At one point, Jonas had said something we both agreed with, and we looked at each other, nodding. Given the opportunity for a closer inspection, my eyes roamed his handsome face. Strong jaw, daringly straight, perfect nose—the type of bone structure passed down from generation to generation that was better and more useful than any monetary inheritance. But his eyes were the showstopper: a deep, penetrating green that popped from his smooth, tanned skin. Those were currently staring right at me.
I looked away, returning my attention to Jonas. “So what happens at the end of the ninety-day integration period? Will there be two Creative Directors of West Coast Marketing?”
Jonas looked back and forth between us and sighed. “No. But no one is going to lose his or her job. I was just about to tell Bennett the news. Rob Gatts announced he’ll be retiring in a few months. So there will be a position opening up for a creative director to replace him.”
I had no idea what that meant. But apparently Bennett did. 
“So one of us gets shipped off to Dallas to replace Rob in the southwest region?” he asked.
Jonas’s face told me Bennett wouldn’t be happy about the prospect of heading to Texas. “Yes.”
All three of us let that sink in for a moment. The possibility of having to relocate to Texas shifted my mind back into gear, though. 
“Who will make the decision?” I asked. “Because obviously you’ve been working with Bennett…”
Jonas shook his head and waved off what I was beginning to question. “Decisions like this—where two senior management positions are being merged into one office—the board will oversee and make the final determination of who gets first pick.”
Bennett was just as confused as me. “The board members don’t work with us on a daily basis.”
“No, they don’t. So they’ve come up with a method of making their decision.”
“Which is?” 
“It’ll be based on three major client pitches. You’ll both come up with campaigns on your own and present them. The clients will pick which they like best.”
Bennett looked rattled for the first time. His perfect composure and self-assuredness took a hit as he leaned forward and raked long fingers through his hair. 
“You’ve got to be kidding me. More than ten years, and my job here comes down to a few pitches? I’ve landed half-a-billion dollars of ad accounts for this company.”
“I’m sorry, Bennett. I really am. But one of the conditions of the Wren merger was that due consideration be given to the Wren employees in positions that might be eliminated because of duplicity. The deal almost didn’t go through because Mrs. Wren was so insistent that she not sell her husband’s company, only to have the new organization strip away all of Wren’s hard-working employees.”
That made me smile. Mr. Wren was taking care of his employees even after he was gone. 
“I’m up for the challenge.” I looked at Bennett, who was clearly pissed off. “May the best woman win.”
He scowled. “You mean man.”
★★★★★
We hope you enjoyed this sneak peek of We Shouldn’t!

WANT MORE?
You can grab the full first two chapters here:
https://dl.bookfunnel.com/qi0wfckd79

RELEASING JANUARY 21st! 
Sign up for Vi’s mailing list and/or Text alerts and be the first one notified when it goes live! https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5 

Prefer texts? 
Text the word BOOKS to 77948
 to receive an alert when We Shouldn’t goes live. 
(You will only release new release alerts!)

Pre-orders available now:
Audio pre-order https://amzn.to/2LhhPrG
iBooks Pre-order  https://apple.co/2DCw4Gw
Amazon paperback https://amzn.to/2BMUwBt
Google Play http://smarturl.it/f6prjg
Add to Goodreads http://smarturl.it/f0wur9

Please note: There will not be an Amazon ebook pre-order, but it will be available on Amazon on release day.
Thursday, January 10, 2019

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY: Faking It by K. Bromberg

Faking It never felt so good in this red-hot new standalone by New York Times bestselling author K. Bromberg--available now!  Check out my spoiler-free review and enter to win a signed copy of Faking It on Instagram 



Faking It Book Cover Tub Image Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Zane Phillips mistook me for his dog walker. It shouldn't surprise me that the man with a suit more expensive than my rent would assume that I was there to serve him. The positive? I put him in his place. The negative? I missed my job interview because of it. Now I find out he's a rich Australian entrepreneur, and he wants to make up for tanking my interview. 

Yes, he's impossibly hot - but he's also an arrogant jackass - so...no thanks. 

But after a little white lie I tell spirals out of control, I'm somehow offered the chance to play Zane's girlfriend to help promote his new dating website - and the best part? He can't say no because he'll get caught in his lie, too. 

Little did I know this would entail sharing a tour bus with him for the next few months. The fact that the bus has just one bed isn't the most ideal of circumstances, but this spokesperson gig might be the kick in the pants my career needs, so why not take a chance? 

Famous last words. 

Now I'm crisscrossing the country - and sharing that bed - with the one guy I can't stand. And even worse, my traitorous body is wondering at every turn what it's like to be down under the gorgeous Australian. But as the miles unfurl, so does our passion...and if I'm not careful, I might end up believing that fairy tales really do come true.

Download your copy today!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/FakingIt
Amazon Paperback:  https://amzn.to/2VKHDRY

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2PDY4eX

Text Kbromberg to 77948 to stay up to date on all things, Driven movies and new releases!


REVIEW OF FAKING IT
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 - 5 There is nothing fake about this fairytale. Well, not really. Harlow Nicks lands a job as a spokesperson for a dating website. She is paired with her “boyfriend”  Zane Phillips, who happens to be the sexy startup’s figurehead.  He’s arrogant, pompous, and doesn’t even believe in love.  How can he run a web site that promises to find love?  Can Harlow deal with Zane and make their fake relationship seem real to on TV and on a press tour?  Can their relationship turn into something more?  Can they fake it until they make the dating site a hit?


This sexy and sweet fairytale will make you fall in love for real.  The swoon-worthy ending was perfect!  Faking It is by K. Bromberg is one-click worthy. 

description

This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix group https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl... Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun. https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM FOR EXCLUSIVE GIVEAWAYS!
https://www.instagram.com/kindlecrack

Excerpt: 

“I have connections.” Brilliant, Zane. Fucking brilliant. That’s how you get her to not run away from you? By giving her a sleazy line?  “Maybe I could help you find something.”
“I couldn’t care less about your connections.” She hangs her head and when she lifts it, I watch her reign in the pride I feel like a dick for bruising.  “I’m sorry. That was rude. Like I said, thank you.” She holds up the papers and offers a reticent smile. 
“Look . . .” I take a step toward her, more than aware that I don’t want her to go just yet and questioning why I’m even bringing this up. “I have an event I’m holding at the end of the week. You should come. I could introduce you to some people. There might be some job opportunities there.”
“Thanks, but no thanks. I’m not that kind of girl.” The roll of her eyes has me realizing how she took my comment.
My laugh makes my dog lift her head. “That’s not exactly what I meant, Harlow. I run a matchmaking website, not an escort service.”
“Good to know. So basically that means you cherry pick the women you want to date after you scope out all their information. I assure you now I can sleep better at night knowing this.”
“You’re exhausting.” And she is, but in the most fascinating of ways.
“You’re one to talk.” She crosses her arms over her chest and lifts her eyebrows. 
I hold my hands up. “All I was trying to say is connections matter in this town. You and I both know that. My event . . . there is going to be a lot of people there. Industry people,” I say more than aware I just let it slip that I looked her up and know she works in the industry. 
“Good. Great. Can you go now?” 
But there’s a crack of a smile on her face. A chink in her defensive armor that tells me I’m getting somewhere.
“You have to take opportunities when they present themselves.” She doesn’t say anything but the slight smile remains. “Zane Phillips. Nice to meet you.” I stick my hand out. She looks down at it and nods but doesn’t shake it. 
God, she’s stubborn.
And damn gorgeous.
“And you’re Harlow Nicks.”
“Considering you had my electric bill, I guess that means you know how to read.”
“I do.” I nod. “And I also have your email address from your interview paperwork.”
“Should I worry that you’re stalking me?”
I shake my head and sigh. “I’ll email you the information about the party—”
“—don’t bother—”
“—it’s on Friday night. Cocktail attire. Lots of networking.”
“I won’t read it.”
I flash a megawatt smile at her and then turn to walk away. “Yes, you will.”
And she will. 
It’s rare that a woman resists me. She’s trying but I’ll win in the end.  It just seems for the time being that I have my work cut out for me.
I’m a man who always has an end goal in mind. Always. 
There’s no point in setting a goal if you don’t plan on smashing it. 
Question is, what in the hell am I aiming for when it comes to Harlow Nicks?

About K. Bromberg
Image of K. Bromberg on Kindle Crack Book Reviews

New York Times Bestselling author K. Bromberg writes contemporary novels that contain a mixture of sweet, emotional, a whole lot of sexy, and a little bit of real. She likes to write strong heroines, and damaged heroes who we love to hate and hate to love.
A mom of three, she plots her novels in between school runs and soccer practices, more often than not with her laptop in tow.
Since publishing her first book in 2013, Kristy has sold over one million copies of her books across sixteen different countries and has landed on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestsellers lists over twenty-five times. Her Driven trilogy (Driven, Fueled, and Crashed) is currently being adapted for film by Passionflix with the first movie slated to release in the summer of 2018.
She is currently working on her Everyday Heroes trilogy. This series consists of three complete standalone novels—Cuffed, Combust, and Cockpit (late spring 2018)—and is about three brothers who are emergency responders, the jobs that call to them, and the women who challenge them.
She loves to hear from her readers so make sure you check her out on social media or sign up for her newsletter to stay up to date on all her latest releases and sales: http://bit.ly/254MWtI

Connect with K. Bromberg
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKBromberg
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KBrombergDriven
Instagram: http://smarturl.it/KBrombergIG
Amazon Author: http://amzn.to/204Qnfz
GoodReads:  http://bit.ly/1koZIkL
Join her Reader Group: http://bit.ly/1PMUoG3
Stay up to date with K. Bromberg by joining her mailing list: http://bit.ly/254MWtI




Skimlinks Test