google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog - Best new romance books on Amazon
Showing posts with label Best new romance books on Amazon. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Best new romance books on Amazon. Show all posts
Tuesday, September 15, 2020

Playing with Fire by L.J. Shen is LIVE

“Clear off a top spot on your Best of 2020 list. 
Playing with Fire is coming in HOT!”
--Harloe Rae, USA Today bestselling author

LJ Shen Books
Playing With Fire, an all-new intense and all-consuming small town standalone romance from USA Today bestselling author L.J. Shen is available now!  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  Read this book for FREE using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited! 


Synopsis: 
A broken boy on the path to destruction.
A scarred girl without direction.
A love story carved in secrets, inked with pain and sealed with a lie.

Grace Shaw and West St. Claire are arctic opposites.
She is the strange girl from the food truck.
He is the mysterious underground fighter who stormed into her sleepy Texan college town on his motorcycle one day, and has been wreaking havoc since.
She is invisible to the world.
He is the town’s beloved bad boy.
She is a reject.
He is trouble.
When West thrusts himself into Grace’s quiet life, she scrambles to figure out if he is her happily-ever-after or tragic ending.
But the harder she pushes him away, the more he pulls her out of her shell.
Grace doesn’t know much about anything beyond her town’s limits, but she does know this:
She is falling in love with the hottest guy in Sheridan U.
And when you play with fire—you ought to get burned.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/PWFLJShen
Add to PLAYING WITH FIRE to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/MDVljgr 

Review of Playing with Fire
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
My heart is on fire after reading Playing with Fire by L.J. Shen. Two broken souls come together and ignite each other’s hearts in this unputdownable and empowering story. I loved Grace and West, and their journey through the ashes to find each other.  This book will be on my top 2020 book list.

description 


About L.J. Shen
L.J. Shen is a USA Today, Washington Post and Amazon #1 best-selling author of contemporary, New Adult and YA romance. Her books have been sold to twenty different countries. 

She lives in California with her husband, son, cat and eccentric fashion choices, and enjoys good wine, bad reality TV shows and catching sun rays with her lazy cat.

Connect with L.J. Shen
Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list:


Monday, June 8, 2020

Book Review: The Girl in the Love Song by Emma Scott

The Girl in the Love Song by Emma Scott is LIVE and on my Best Romance Book List for 2020.  Check out my spoiler-free below.  You can download and read the ebook for FREE using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited.  This coming-of-age romance book is perfection. 

Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE for one month: https://amzn.to/3bJ1xEu

Emma Scott Books


At Santa Cruz Central High School, they called them the misfits, the outcasts, the weirdos. But most of us knew them as the Lost Boys…

The Girl in the Love Song, book one in the Lost Boys, an interconnected coming-of-age series of standalones, from USA Today bestselling author Emma Scott, is live!


Miller Stratton is a survivor. After a harrowing childhood of poverty, he will do anything it takes to find security for himself and his mom. He’s putting all his hopes and dreams in the fragile frame of his guitar and the beauty he creates with its strings and his soulful voice. 

Until Violet. 

No one expects to meet the love of their life at age thirteen. But the spunky rich girl steals Miller’s heart and refuses to give it back. 

Violet McNamara’s life hasn’t been as simple as it looks. Her picture-perfect family is not so perfect after all. Her best friend Miller is her one constant and she is determined not to ruin their friendship with romantic complications. 

But the heart wants what it wants. As Miller’s star begins to rise to stratospheric heights, what will it take for Violet to realize that she’s the girl in all of his love songs?

The Girl in the Love Song features two original songs written by Emma herself.

Review of The Girl in the Love Song
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

The Girl in the Love Song by Emma Scott rocked my heart and soul. All the stars for this coming-of-age -romance. Every character in the first book in the Lost Boys series was fantastic, and I can’t wait to read River, Holden, and Ronan’s and stories. Can I pre-order the next two standalones in this series? Here, take my money!

Download today or read for free in Kindle Unlimited!

Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE for one month: https://amzn.to/3bJ1xEu
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2MLnYhU

About Emma:
Author Emma Scott

Emma Scott is an internationally bestselling author whose books have been featured in Buzzfeed, Huffington Post, New York Daily News and USA Today's Happy Ever After. She writes emotional, character-driven romances in which art and love intertwine to heal, and in which love always wins. If you enjoy emotionally-charged stories that rip your heart out and put it back together again, with diverse characters and heroes with a heart of gold, you will enjoy her novels.


Connect with Emma:
Amazon author link: https://amzn.to/2yUnFKJ
Facebook: http://bit.ly/EmmaScottFB
Reader group: http://bit.ly/EmmaScottEntourage
Bookbub: http://bit.ly/EmmaScottBB
Instagram: http://bit.ly/EmmaScottIG
Twitter: http://bit.ly/EmmaScottTW
Stay up to date with Emma by joining her mailing list: 
 http://bit.ly/2nTGLf6 
Thursday, February 6, 2020

New Review: The Life That Mattered by Jewel E. Ann is LIVE

The Life That Mattered by Jewel E. Ann is LIVE!  This romantic suspense is addictive.  I'm putting this book on my Best of 2020 romance book list!  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!  Try it for FREE today! 

Free Book on Amazon

Sex isn’t love. 
Love isn’t sex. 
And friendship is neither. 

The Life That Mattered, an all-new novel filled with suspense and intrigue from Jewel E. Ann, is available now! 

The son of a French Olympic skier and a Malaysian fashion designer, Ronin Alexander has lived the life of a nomad, traveling the world to find his next adventure. 

Life takes a dramatic turn when he meets Evelyn, a beautiful scientist who owns a bath shop in Aspen, Colorado. They defy all the rules of relationships, falling hard and quickly in love. 

Their world intertwines with Evelyn’s two best friends, the Governor and his soon-to-be wife. The four become close—very close.

When tragedy strikes, things from their pasts are unveiled—unimaginable truths and the grim realization that life will never be the same. 

Jewel E. Ann steps into another dimension with this mind-bending thriller, a provocative story that pushes boundaries and tests the true meaning of love. 

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 
Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/2SrLJxv
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2OzlhAH
Add The Life That Mattered to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2QUyoN5

Pre-order The Life You Stole, releasing February 20th!
Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/2tyzvdO
Add The Life You Stole to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/3bgXmQ7

REVIEW OF THE LIFE YOU STOLE
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

I hit the last page of The Life That Mattered (Life Duet #1) by Jewel E. Ann, and I was already feeling emotional. Then I decided to reread the prologue and let the gravity of this story sink in. I’m not going to spoil this book. All I will say is that it’s about connections, life, death, love, family, and friendships, along with a supernatural twist.

The Life That Mattered will touch your heart and soul. I think you’ll end up feeling some of the same elations, angst, and emotional highs and lows that the characters in this book felt. You’ll shut the cover, and days later, your heart will still feel this story with a random phantom pain. That type of pain that’s coming from a body part that’s no longer there. Well, my heart is still feeling this book days after I finished. You’ll understand the reference once you read it.

“However, it took less than a second to fall in love with this man. I knew this because I couldn’t remember the moment I fell for him which meant … I had loved him forever. Probably in a parallel universe. “

This story is another treasure from Jewel. Gah, I love her books. The ending will leave you breathless and yearning for more. I’m fully prepared for Jewel to shred my heart and leave me feeling like emotional roadkill. Bring it on! The Life You Stole (Life Duet #2) will release on 2/20.
Excerpt
I wasn’t opposed to the occasional drunken one-night stand, but not with Evelyn. We weren’t drunk, and I wasn’t okay with an arbitrary time in the future that I may or may not see her again.  
“I’ll walk you to your door,” Evelyn said as she turned off her Jeep.  
“God …” I laughed, shaking my head. “That’s messed up. Now I feel a huge urgency to get my own vehicle. I think I’ll go tomorrow to buy one just so you don’t ever have to walk me to my door again.”  
She climbed out. “I don’t have to stop at your door. We don’t have to play by the rules of dating. I think we’re past that age. How old are you?”  
I found her hand and led her to the front door. “Thirty-five.”  
“I’m thirty-four. Have you ever been married?”  
We stopped at my door and faced each other. “No. You?”  
She shook her head. “The rules don’t apply once you’re past thirty.”  
“The rules?”  
Evelyn grinned. “The courting shit. The baseball game.”  
“The baseball game?” My head canted to the side.  
“Yeah. The sexual bases? First base is kissing. Second base is—” 
“Yes.” I fished my keys from my pocket. “I’m familiar with the bases.”  
“Well, I don’t know if you’re a fan of baseball or not, but I am.”  
I unlocked my door and motioned for her to go inside. 
She wet her lips and stepped into my condo without an ounce of hesitation. “You’re inviting me in. So you are a fan of baseball.”  
Not so much. Skiing, football (soccer), rugby, cycling, tennis … but not baseball. However, something told me Evelyn might make me a baseball fan. 
“Are you sure you’re living here?” She glanced around at the sparse furnishings of my two-bedroom condo.  
“I never stay in one place long. No need to own much. It’s just that much more to sell or move.” 
Books.  
I owned books and a place to sit and read them. My parents didn’t believe in letting Julien and I watch television while we were growing up. Julien embraced art. I embraced fiction—mysteries and sci-fi. 
“What do you consider not long?” She ran her fingers along the back of my leather recliner before dropping her bag to the floor and slipping off her jacket.  
“Three to five years is a nice stay.” I tossed my coat onto one of two barstools at my kitchen counter.  
“Okay. So our marriage will be short.” Her teeth trapped her full bottom lip.  
“Probably.”  
I’d dated enough women to know there existed a sequence of events that took place way before the M word should ever be discussed. I’d never reached the point of discussing the M word. Not even with my longest relationship, which lasted two years.  
Two years and we didn’t talk about marriage.  
I was out of my realm of experience with Evelyn. We joked about marriage, but who joked about that? Then there was a baseball discussion happening, and I didn’t even like baseball, but I waited with restless anticipation for Evelyn to make her point. Something told me it could be brilliant.  
“Kenny was a guy I dated my first year in college. He played baseball.”  
I could not have cared less about this Kenny guy, but he brought her back to the baseball talk, so I folded my arms over my chest, leaned against the counter, and gave her my full attention as she walked in slow circles around my furniture. A predator with calculated moves.  
Who was I to judge? I walked into her shop that day and basically said we needed to expedite our dating status—laid out my plans to eat dinner with her, close down bars, and sip hot chocolate. 
“He was a solid hitter. Always got on base, but he never hit a home run. I honestly think he lacked the confidence to go for it. His coaches told him to just get on base, so that’s what he did because that’s what you do when you’re young like that. You spend a lot of time on the bases.”   
Were we still talking about baseball in the literal sense?  
“I think once you hit your thirties, no one should judge if you just hit it out of the park your first time up to bat.” Her lips twisted as she stopped in front of me. “The goal is to hit it home. If you can do that, then why the hell not, right?”  
I thought I understood the metaphor. But if I was wrong, I could get thrown out of the game.  
“Can I get you a drink?”  
Evelyn shook her head.  
My eyes narrowed, studying her for a few seconds.  
“First base is fine.” She shrugged. 
Fuck me …  


About Jewel
Author Jewel E. Ann

Jewel is a free-spirited romance junkie with a quirky sense of humor.

With 10 years of flossing lectures under her belt, she took early retirement from her dental hygiene career to stay home with her three awesome boys and manage the family business. 

After her best friend of nearly 30 years suggested a few books from the Contemporary Romance genre, Jewel was hooked. Devouring two and three books a week but still craving more, she decided to practice sustainable reading, AKA writing. 

When she’s not donning her cape and saving the planet one tree at a time, she enjoys yoga with friends, good food with family, rock climbing with her kids, watching How I Met Your Mother reruns, and of course…heart-wrenching, tear-jerking, panty-scorching novels.

Connect with Jewel
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2Qzj2iq
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2urUQG0
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2ZZwpLD
BookBub: http://bit.ly/2s4ftr1
Stay up to date with Jewel by joining her mailing list: 
Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Read Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward's Books for Free!



NEW IN Kindle Unlimited! Did you know that Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward’s co-written books are now available in Kindle Unlimited?!  This series of contemporary romance standalones are all NYT and USA Today Bestsellers! Every single one of these books made Kindle Crack Book Reviews Best of the years lists!  #AllTimeBestKindleCrack


New Kindle Unlimited FREE reads


Cocky Bastard (A Series of Standalone Novels Book 1) https://amzn.to/2ZLagiD

Stuck-Up Suit (A Series of Standalone Novels Book 2) https://amzn.to/2PAnu1O

Playboy Pilot (A Series of Standalone Novels Book 3) https://amzn.to/2LfSjo7

Mister Moneybags (A Series of Standalone Novels Book 4) https://amzn.to/2ZC63l7

British Bedmate (A Series of Standalone Novels Book 5) https://amzn.to/2LeNBHp

Park Ave Player (9.23 release)

Rebel Heir: Book One (The Rush Series) https://amzn.to/2ZF8VOa

Rebel Heart: Book Two (The Rush Series) https://amzn.to/2MRWed1

Friday, March 8, 2019

NEW ROMANCE BOOK REVIEW: Kiss and Break Up by Ella Fields

Check out my spoiler-free review of Kiss and Break Up by Ella Fields.  This new YA/NA romance book is not to be missed.  Read it for free in Kindle Unlimited on Amazon.
Kiss and Break Up Book Cover




Synopsis:
You’re not supposed to kiss your best friend. 

Kiss and Break Up, an all-new angst-filled, friends to lovers New Adult romance from Ella Fields, is available now!
Dashiell Thane wasn’t a nice guy.
He was an abrasive, demanding, conniving, intolerable brat. 
Yet somehow, we’d been best friends our whole lives. 
Until our senior year when I finally decided to dip my toes into the dating pool. 

All it took was one kiss for jealousy, lies, and betrayal to sweep in and propel us heart first into dizzying, hostile depths. 

You’re not supposed to kiss your best friend. 
You’re definitely not supposed to kiss your best friend while you’re dating someone else. 
And the absolute worst thing you could do is fall for your best friend.
Unless, of course, you want to ruin everything.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2EIFQoI
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2NyfHgd

Book Review: Kiss and Break Up
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Kiss and Break Up by Ella Fields was unputdownable. Ok, I admit I was forced to put this book down to go to a friends party. I couldn’t wait to jump back in and see what was going to happen with Dash and Peggy. Books like Kiss and Break Up had all of the elements I love about YA/NA best friends to lovers romances. K&BU had the perfect amount of drama, angst, and heartfelt intensity. I loved cocky and demanding Dash and quirky and smart Peggy. These two were perfectly imperfect together.

After reading this book, I decided my HS experience was kinda meh. I needed a dash of Dash in my life to make it interesting. Kiss and Break Up is Kindle Crack. Ugh, can I get a high school do-over? Actually, scratch that idea, I have a daughter in middle school and I think I'll be seeing my share of drama. Lol. I equally loved the secondary characters as much as Dash and Peggy. I might beg Ella for more Willa, Lars, Daphne, and Jackson. Ella, please tell me this will turn into a Magnolia Cove series.

This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun: https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...

Follow me on Instagram for Instagram ONLY paperback and gift card giveaways:
https://www.instagram.com/kindlecrack

About Ella Fields
Ella Fields is a mother and wife who lives in the land Down Under. While her kids are in school, you might find her talking about her characters and books to her two cats. She’s a notorious chocolate and notebook hoarder who enjoys creating hard-won happily ever afters.

Connect with Ella
Stay up to date on sales and new releases by joining Ella’s mailing list:https://ellafields.net/subscribe/
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Best Romance Books of 2019: When August Ends by Penelope Ward

Check out my spoiler-free review of When August Ends by New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author Penelope Ward.  This new heartfelt contemporary romance is on my 
Best of 2019 Romance book list. Get this amazing book on Amazon or your favorite online book retailer. Read it now. 

Model Joseph Cannata Book Cover

WHEN AUGUST ENDS by Penelope Ward

A Standalone Contemporary Romance Novel
Release date: February 25, 2019

Cover Information:
Cover Designer: Letitia Hasser, RBA Designs
Cover Model: Joseph Cannata
Cover Photography: Adam Zivo


Synopsis:

What do you do when a sexy, older man moves into your family’s summer rental?

Well, apparently, you make a fool of yourself—over and over. Things didn’t exactly get off on the right foot with Noah Cavallari. Our first encounter was embarrassing, to say the least.

But despite that, I found myself waking up every day with a newfound energy. Nothing exciting ever happened on the lake—not until Noah moved into the small boathouse on our property. He’d booked it for the entire summer…and I was still trying to figure out why.

When my mother became ill, I inherited the responsibility of making sure our guests were well taken care of. I should have been in college. Instead, I was living my best life…as a maid.

Dark, handsome, and mysterious, everything about Noah screamed forbidden. 

I knew he was just passing through town for the summer.

I knew he was probably too old for me.

Yet, I was drawn to him.

Not to mention, he tried to save my life when he mistakenly thought I was drowning.

I wanted him and made no secret of it.

His own attempts to warn me away soon gave way to late-night moonlight chats by the lake. We were slowly easing into a friendship that was gearing up to explode into something I might not recover from. 

Because he’s leaving at the end of the summer.

And I have no idea what I’ll do when August ends.

Buy Links:
Amazon Print  https://amzn.to/2EjFUw1 
Apple Books  https://apple.co/2GWRgcK
Google Play  http://bit.ly/2BCw3Qc  

Goodreads  http://bit.ly/2SL1z9e 

REVIEW OF AUGUST ENDS:
When August EndsWhen August Ends by Penelope Ward
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

I spent the day binge reading When August Ends by Penelope Ward. I didn’t want this book to end!!! I seriously can’t wait for you guys to meet Heather and Noah. I loved everything about this book. When August Ends had the perfect amount of sweet and heat that made my heart skip an emotional beat. Mark your calendar 2/25/19. You better clear your schedule to read this one! WAE is on my Best of 2019 list! Full review to follow! #whenaugustends




EXCERPT: 
Noah stood up and walked off the porch to put his cigar out on the cement. When he returned, he remained standing across from me. I was reminded of just how tall he was as he towered over me. A breeze blew his scent—a mix of cigar and cologne—in my direction. The same smell saturated the shirt I was wearing. I could’ve breathed it in all night. His nearness was doing things to my body I hadn’t ever felt.
Noah looked around. “You mentioned some stuff around here needs to be repaired. What specifically?”
I blew out a breath. Even thinking about it was exhausting. “So much. I’d have to make a list.”
“Why don’t you do that? Make a list. I’m pretty good with my hands. I’ll see if there’s anything I can help with while I’m here.”
He’d lost me at pretty good with my hands. My imagination was running wild. Shit. I imagined those hands doing a lot of things—mostly to me. 
“I can’t let you do that.”
“You’d be stupid not to take me up on it. I came for a change of pace, but the truth is, too much quiet isn’t good. I like to keep busy.”
Biting my bottom lip, I shook my head. “I don’t know…”
“Make the list,” he insisted.
Noah was right. It would be dumb not to take him up on his offer. It wasn’t like there was anyone else knocking down our door to help. 
I tilted my head. “What would be in it for you?”
His expression turned dark. “People don’t always have to have ulterior motives.”
Suddenly feeling bold, I said, “I thought maybe you would want me to go out with you in exchange.” 
Did you hear that? It was a record screeching.
I admit, that was ballsy, but being around him brought out my flirtatious side. Maybe his cologne and cigar smoke were going to my head. 
“You’re joking, right?”
Okay. I shouldn’t have asked.
“Actually, I—”
“I’m practically old enough to be your father.”
Really? That’s how he saw me? I knew he was older than me…but he didn’t seem that old. No way. I’d pegged him as early thirties, though I truly had no idea how old he was.
I shook my head. “No, you’re not. That’s a lie. An older brother, maybe. How old are you?”
Instead of answering, he took two steps forward. “Let me make something clear.”
“Okay…”
“I was not insinuating anything by offering to help. And I will not be asking you out, propositioning you, or going anywhere near you, for that matter. We clear on that?”
Okay, then.
I swallowed. Disappointment washed over me as I cleared my throat. “Yes.”
“Good.” He made his way toward the door, turning around one last time. “You’d better go. It was nice chatting. Get me the list tomorrow.”
He disappeared into the house, leaving me on the porch to wallow in his lingering smell and feeling like a complete and utter idiot.
LINKS TO When August Ends:


AUTHOR BIO:
Penelope Ward

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of contemporary romance.
She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism. 

With over one-point-five million books sold, she is a twenty-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over twenty novels. 

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS: 

Facebook

Facebook Private Fan Group:

Instagram
@penelopewardauthor 

Twitter
Wednesday, February 6, 2019

New Book Review: Gentleman Sinner by Jodi Ellen Malpas is LIVE!

Check out my latest book review for Gentleman Sinner by Jodi Ellen Malpas.  I'll be hosting a signed paperback giveaway on my Facebook and Instagram pages later today. 


Cage Cover of Gentleman Sinner



In the tradition of The Protector, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the This Man series delivers a steamy, suspenseful new standalone romance about a British alpha hero and the one woman who may be able to save him-as long as he can protect her from his dark past.

Gentleman Sinner, an all-new standalone contemporary romance by #1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Ellen Malpas, is live!
Izzy White knows of the darkness in this world. After all, she escaped it long ago. Determined not to let her past beat her, Izzy has a secure, stable life with a job she loves in nursing. But one act of kindness will completely upend everything she's so carefully built-putting her right back in the crosshairs of danger she's been so desperate to avoid. 

When Theo Kane shows up like a knight in shining armor, Izzy can't help thinking she's been saved from one threat and exposed to another. His imposing physique, the harsh lines of his face, and the wariness of everyone who comes close are just a few clues to Theo Kane's notorious reputation. The man is positively terrifying. But with Izzy, he's tender and a complete gentleman, and her fascination with the mysterious beast of a man becomes too powerful for her to walk away. 

As Theo's demons come to light, running becomes even more impossible. And yet staying together could doom them both.


Download your copy today!
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2NmIIh6

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2CzwT3l

Review of Gentleman Sinner
5/5 Stars - There’s a new alpha in town and he's ready to command your heart. You will love Theo Kane! Gentleman Sinner is the latest gem from JEM!

Theo Kane is untouchable.  You can’t touch his body, heart or soul.  His ballistic temperament makes him scarier than the gun he carries.  Theo meets Izzy White.  She’s a nurse with a heart of gold. Like Theo, Izzy has her own set of emotional baggage.  For the first time in years, Theo feels the magic of a connection.  Will Izzy end up healing Theo’s issues or will his lifestyle choices come back to haunt her?  You need to one click this one to find out. 


Excerpt:
My love for her holds me prisoner
Her faith leaves me in awe
Her hope encourages mine
And her touch reaches my soul
She is my peace
My cure
My love

Theo Kane

From Gentleman Sinner


About Jodi:
Jodi Ellen Malpas wrote her debut series, The This Man Trilogy, in secret, worried about what people might think if they knew what her imagination was capable of. She was shocked herself. But she finally found the courage to unleash her creative streak and self-published THIS MAN – the first book of the This Man Trilogy – in October 2012. She took a chance on the story with a hero who soon became one of modern-day fictions most prolific alpha male characters. Jesse Ward – also affectionately known as The Lord of The Manor, sparked incredible reactions from women across the globe and catapulted Jodi into the world of romance.

She was soon signed by Grand Central Publishing, part of the Hachette Book Group, and the third book of the trilogy, This Man Confessed, took Jodi to the top of the bestsellers lists, earning her the proud title of #1 New York Times Bestselling Author. This Man has since been voted one of the top romance novels of all time. With so much love and enthusiasm for her words, Jodi suddenly wasn’t afraid of her imagination anymore and has since let it run riot. Writing powerful love stories and creating addictive characters has become her passion—a passion she now shares with her devoted readers.
Jodi was born and raised in the Midlands town of Northampton, England, where she lives with her real-life man, her boys, and a beagle. She is a self-professed daydreamer, a Converse and mojito addict, and has a terrible weak spot for alpha males.  Her work is now published in more than twenty-five languages across the world.

Connect with Jodi:

Skimlinks Test