google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog - Best Romance Kindle Books
Showing posts with label Best Romance Kindle Books. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Best Romance Kindle Books. Show all posts
Thursday, July 1, 2021

Pieces of You by Jay McLean is LIVE

Pieces of You by Jay McLean is LIVE and free to read in Kindle Unlimited.  This is the first book in the Pieces of You Duet.  Check out my spoiler-free review below. 

Buy Links: 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3hiE3d9

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3AemBPw

Pieces of You by Jay McLean Cover image

Synopsis:

They could’ve been perfect.

In another time. Another world.

Where his wasn’t falling apart.

And hers wasn’t already in pieces.

-

High school senior Holden Eastwood only has one fear in life: growing up.

He spends his days unmotivated, moving from one game to the next, searching for his next challenge.

He never expected that challenge to come in the form of a girl…

A girl with zero fashion sense, a filthy mouth, and a bullsh*t attitude.

 

Unlike Holden, Jameson Taylor had no choice but to grow up.

Neglected, isolated, and forced to raise herself, Jameson only has one goal in life: graduate and move on.

The last thing she needs is some guy she can’t stand suddenly declaring her as his new hobby.

 

Their lives couldn’t be more opposite.

Their pasts a complete paradox.

But in each other, they find the unexpected…

They find solace.

Fragments of forever…

A forever that might tear them to pieces.

Spoiler-free Review:

Pieces of You (Pieces Duet, #1)Pieces of You by Jay McLean
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Jay McLean, what did you do to my heart? Why do I feel like you gave me a missing puzzle piece to complete my own heart's emotional journey with Jamie and Holden, only to then throw the pieces into a blender? Yes, JMac is back with another book full of the feels in Pieces of You (Pieces Duet 1). I knew going into this book that it would end with a cliffhanger of sorts. Well, my heart is hanging on by a thread to see where this story goes in Pieces of Me (Pieces Duet 2). I don't know when it releases, but I HOPE ITS SOON! 



Wednesday, May 12, 2021

Maelstrom by Dyan Layne Review & Gift Card Giveaway

Buckle up, the storm is here! Maelstrom (Red Door - Book 3) by Dyan Layne is NOW LIVE! Maelstrom is book three in her sensually tempting Red Door World, and it is not to be missed! Check out my spoiler-free review and Dyan’s $25.00 Amazon gift card giveaway!   Read Maelstrom for FREE in Kindle Unlimited!


Buy Link:

Maelstrom https://amzn.to/3bl1S22

Maelstrom  by Dyan Layne
Maelstrom (Red Door - Book 3) by Dyan Layne

Release Date: May 13, 2021
Cover Design: Lori Jackson Design

Models: Connor Smith with Jess Birks

Photographer: Reggie Deanching, R + M Photography

Trailer: Ashlee O’Brien, Ashes and Vellichor


Genre: Contemporary romance standalone, romantic suspense

Trope: Age-gap, surprise pregnancy

SYNOPSIS

A storm is coming…

Plagued by tragedy. Used to the darkness.

Brendan Murray never dared to dream of a happily ever after.

Not until she came crashing into his life.

Until he kissed an angel in the park.

Pure and sweet and untouched.

Dare he love her?

She was the only light in his dark, twisted world. His ticket straight to hell.

He took the risk and loved her anyway.

Now the storm is here and hell was coming for him.

He had to keep her safe. At any cost.

But a storm can’t last forever, can it?

And sometimes it takes darkness to see the light.


**Maelstrom contains subject matter which may be sensitive or triggering to some and is intended for mature audiences. While you don't need to read the previous books in the series, as this is a standalone novel featuring a unique romance, it is highly recommended. Red Door is a series of interconnected standalone novels. All of the main characters reappear and some storylines connect throughout each book.


Spoiler-free review: 


Maelstrom (Red Door, #3)Maelstrom by Dyan Layne
My rating: 4.5 of 5 stars

4.5 - Definition of MAELSTROM (noun): confusing, frightening situation full of strong emotions; powerful current of water that spins.

Brendan Murray is Maelstrom defined. I knew Brendan would have a dark and stormy journey to a hard-earned HEA in the third book in the Red Door series by Dyan Layne. This unconventional, age-gap romance is equally sexy and unpredictable. What a plot twist! Maelstrom is a total binge read. The Red Door series of books are all interconnected standalones. I would recommend reading the first two books first, in order to understand the family and friends dynamics. One-click worthy. 


GIVEAWAY


$25 AMAZON GIFT CARD

a Rafflecopter giveaway


DIRECT LINK: https://bit.ly/3tG5Icj



ABOUT THE AUTHOR

 

Dyan Layne is a nurse boss by day and the writer of edgy sensual tales by night--and on weekends. Serenity, the first book in the Red Door series, is her debut novel. She's never without her Kindle, and can usually be found tapping away at her keyboard with a hot latte and a cold Dasani Lime--and sometimes champagne. She can't sing a note, but often answers in song because isn't there a song for just about everything? Born and raised a Chicago girl, she currently lives in Tampa, Florida, and is the mother of four handsome sons and a beautiful daughter, who are all grown up now, but can still make her crazy--and she loves it that way! Because normal is just so boring.



CONNECT WITH DYAN

Newsletter Sign Up: https://bit.ly/2PLvQRk

Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/38KiUmk

Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2uIlkTW

Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/3aLPzJX

Instagram: http://bit.ly/2GrIwID

Twitter: http://bit.ly/315hujC

Amazon Author Page: https://amzn.to/2Ry2APD

Bookbub Author Page: https://bit.ly/2XNDten

Spotify Profile Page: https://spoti.fi/33N1XbG

Pinterest Profile Page: https://bit.ly/3tOlTF2

Thursday, February 18, 2021

REVIEW: Close Quarters by Kandi Steiner is LIVE!

Check out my spoiler-free review of Close Quarters by Kandi Steiner.  You can this billionaire romance for FREE in Kindle Unlimited. Below Deck reality show fans will LOVE this book! 


Close Quarters by Kandi Steiner Cover

My boyfriend's billionaire boss always gets what he wants.⁣


Menacingly handsome and unquestionably powerful, Theo Whitman need only snap his fingers to have a flock of supermodels fall at his feet. So when his steel gray eyes first meet mine, I expect him to pass right over me, to not give so much as a second thought to my presence.⁣

Instead, he sees me. ⁣

Truly sees me. ⁣

And for a girl who prefers to hide behind her camera lens, it's the most unnerving experience of my life.⁣

Until he asks me to stay on his yacht for the summer.⁣

All I have to do to earn my keep is be Theo's on-call photographer when he has guests, and I'll get a free ride through the Mediterranean with my boyfriend. Easy peasy.⁣

Still, my skin prickles in warning when I say yes.⁣

As the humid days fade into balmy nights, I can't seem to avoid Theo. And when he finds me, it's like a rabbit running into a wolf.⁣

His intense gaze immobilizes me. The way he speaks strips me bare. Every brush of his skin sears me like a violent flame.⁣

My boyfriend's billionaire boss always gets what he wants.⁣

And this time, I think he wants me.


Download today or read FREE with Kindle Unlimited


Amazon:  https://amzn.to/2Mqhqbp 


Add to Goodreads:⁣ https://bit.ly/CQGoodreads

REVIEW OF CLOSE QUARTERS 

Close QuartersClose Quarters by Kandi Steiner
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 stars! Close Quarters by Kandi Steiner is the perfect escape out of the 2021 blahs. I don't want to say too much and spoil this book. What happens when the girlfriend of a mega-yacht deckhand catches the eye of the ship's owner? Get ready to hit the high seas in this billionaire romance with a Below Deck reality tv show vibe. Aspen's boyfriend, Joel, drifts away from her by quickly drowning himself in the ship-life party scene. Aspen finds out that she doesn't know who he is anymore. She also discovers that living in close quarters with Theo, the ship's owner, might turn into more than just a life raft. 

Close Quarters was totally different than Kandi's other books and it was equally entertaining. This book had the perfect mix of angst, the feels, and character chemistry. Kandi didn't go overboard board. The book had a well-placed plot twist and a fairytale-like ending. Close Quarters is a page-turner and one-click worthy!


Close Quarters by Kandi Steiner Kindle Crack 


Meet Kandi:

Kandi Steiner is a bestselling author and whiskey connoisseur living in Tampa, FL. Best known for writing "emotional rollercoaster" stories, she loves bringing flawed characters to life and writing about real, raw romance -- in all its forms. No two Kandi Steiner books are the same, and if you're a lover of angsty, emotional, and inspirational reads, she's your gal.


An alumna of the University of Central Florida, Kandi graduated with a double major in Creative Writing and Advertising/PR with a minor in Women's Studies. She started writing back in the 4th grade after reading the first Harry Potter installment. In 6th grade, she wrote and edited her own newspaper and distributed to her classmates. Eventually, the principal caught on and the newspaper was quickly halted, though Kandi tried fighting for her "freedom of press." She took particular interest in writing romance after college, as she has always been a die hard hopeless romantic, and likes to highlight all the challenges of love as well as the triumphs.


When Kandi isn't writing, you can find her reading books of all kinds, talking with her extremely vocal cat, and spending time with her friends and family. She enjoys live music, traveling, anything heavy in carbs, beach days, movie marathons, craft beer and sweet wine -- not necessarily in that order.

 

Connect with Kandi


Website:  www.kandisteiner.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7319216.Kandi_Steiner

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Kandi-Steiner/e/B00JDJOINE 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KandiSteiner/

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/kandilandks/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kandisteiner/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/KandiSteiner

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/kandi-steiner

Book+Main: https://bit.ly/39u1KLs

Monday, January 18, 2021

New Book Review: The Invitation by Vi Keeland is LIVE!

The Invitation by Vi Keeland is LIVE and already the #4 bestselling Kindle book on Amazon!   Check out my spoiler-free review below. The Invitation is a perfect example of why I love reading romance books and getting caught up in all of the heartfelt feels and sexy fun.

The Invitation by Vi Keeland Book Cover

Title: The Invitation

Author: Vi Keeland

Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance

Release Date: January 18, 2021

Cover Model: Nick Bateman



𝐎𝐑𝐃𝐄𝐑 𝐋𝐈𝐍𝐊𝐒

Pre-order:

Kindle  https://amzn.to/2XUup77

Apple Books  https://apple.co/390y226

Paperback  https://amzn.to/38u71U7

Audio  https://amzn.to/3p9vPq2 Narrated by Sebastian York and Andi Arndt!

Kobo  https://fave.co/3smt47o

B&N  https://fave.co/3s1hfmT

Google Play  https://fave.co/2MzcikO

Add to Goodreads  https://fave.co/3pKYoLx


Spoiler-free Review: 

The InvitationThe Invitation by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


The Invitation book teaser edit Kindle Crack 

Every time I start a new book by Vi Keeland, it feels like I’m unwrapping a holiday gift from my favorite person. Reading this book was one of those occasions.  I would have finished The Invitation in one sitting if I didn’t have a bout of vertigo kick-in while I was reading it. My husband asked me how I was still reading while feeling dizzy. I went on to explain that my head was spinning from not being able to finish this book. Vertigo be dammed! The Invitation was unputdownable and total Kindle Crack. 

I want to scream from the rooftops about this book. The Invitation is a perfect example of why I love reading romance books and getting caught up in all of the heartfelt feels and sexy fun.  I couldn’t get enough of Hudson and Stella. Their combustible chemistry and fun banter made this book a page-turner. Hudson is swoon-worthy. I rarely say any character is since I’m not a swooner. But Hudson is definitely worthy!  If The Invitation wasn't releasing on January 18, 2021, this book would be on my Best of 2020 Romance Book List. Well, at least I got a head start on my 2021 list.  Bravo Vi, you knocked it out of the park! 

AUTHOR BIO


Vi Keeland Image

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.



AUTHOR LINKS


Facebook Profile: https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland 

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Vi-Keeland/435952616513958 

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup 

Website: http://www.vikeeland.com 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ViKeeland 

Instagram: http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland 

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6887119.Vi_Keeland 



Tuesday, January 5, 2021

Rebel by Laura Pavlov is LIVE!

Rebel by Laura Pavlov is LIVE and FREE to read using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited.  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  Rebel is a standalone romance in the Montgomery Brothers series.

Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for a month! https://amzn.to/2CX5zwH

Title: Rebel

Series: Montgomery Brothers #3

Author: Laura Pavlov

Genre: Contemporary Enemies-to-Lovers Romance

Release Date: January 5, 2021

GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/53253618-rebel 



BLURB


JACK

I’m always down for a good time. I’m that guy.  

I love women. I love sex. And I love my life.

Go big or go home, right?

My father’s death is a constant reminder of why I like to keep it simple.

Life is short.

Emotional attachments make you weak.

Grieving sucks. And I have no interest in caring deeply for anyone outside of my family.

I’m not looking for complications.

Monroe Buckley is a complication.

She’s driven.

She’s focused.

And she’s my best friend’s little sister.

Not happening.

But once we’re forced to spend time together…I only want more.

Too bad she’s the one woman who is off-limits.

 

MONROE

I don’t trust most people, and I have my reasons.

I’m passionate about my work, and I came here to do a job.

Not date the boss.

Getting hired at the top media company in the city is the break of my life.

But it means working for Jack Montgomery.

My one-time crush.

My brother’s best friend.

And the current thorn in my side.

He’s exactly what I want to avoid.

Yet he’s everywhere I turn. Even when he’s not there—he’s in my head.

He’s a magnet for attention.

A heartbreak just waiting to happen.

And my heart is something I fiercely protect. At all costs.

They say the heart wants what the heart wants...

But my heart isn’t allowed to make that decision anymore.

There’s too much to lose.



PURCHASE LINKS

Free in Kindle Unlimited
US: https://amzn.to/3hIOiHt
UK: https://amzn.to/3n5djOw
CA: https://amzn.to/36fqDcz
AU: https://amzn.to/3l9mddu 


EXCERPT

I limped back to my office and found Monroe sitting in the chair behind my desk. I shut the door behind me and studied her.

“Nice to see you, darling,” she said through her laughter. 

“What are you doing?” I rubbed my lower back before stumbling to a chair and dropping to sit. 

“Ah, a little sore, are we? Mr. Badass Football Player.” 

I rolled my eyes. “I’m fine. Why are you behind my desk, and what’s with the evil smirk? What are you up to?”

She pushed to her feet and came around the desk. “I just thought I’d sit here with the door open, because I assume if we were actually dating, I would do that, right?”

“Good thinking, ole wise one.”

“This is why I get paid the mediocre bucks.” She used her pointer finger to tap her temple and smiled. “Don’t forget, it’s Tuesday. We’re going back to The Dark Temptress tonight. Operation Dirty Reynolds is on.” 

I nodded. I had a private investigator following Simon, but I wouldn’t tell her that just yet. I knew she wanted to do this on her own, and I didn’t want to ruin all the fun. No one liked a buzzkill. 

“Don’t forget, we have the fundraiser at his house this weekend. You’ll go as my date.”

“No duh. We’re dating. I have no choice.” She moved to her feet.

“As if you aren’t dying to go,” I said, trying to stand and wincing because my muscles were screaming like little bitches. 

She patted me on the back, just enough to make me flinch. “Buck up, buttercup. You’ve got a couple more weeks with me if you’re lucky.” 

She waltzed out the door, and I stood frozen in my office. Partly because I had physically taken an ass-kicking this morning—but also because she was right. 

I was lucky. 

And I was in no hurry for my luck to end. 

Review of Rebel

Rebel (Montgomery Brothers, #3)Rebel by Laura Pavlov
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

Jack's company hires Monroe, his best friend's little sister, to work as a reporter. Monroe is who is off-limits to Jack, her new boss, in more ways than one. Monroe doesn't like Jack since he hooked up with her “frienemy” track teammate in college. He also has a bad track record with serial dating half of San Francisco. Monroe wouldn't dream of dating Jack until she gets stuck fake dating him as a joke. When a fake relationship starts to feel, will the two be able to work through the demons of their pasts?

I loved the characters, this book, and the entire Montgomery Brother series. Just like all of the other books in this series of standalones, this one had the perfect blend of drama, feels, and fun to make this book a page turner. I always loved happy-go-lucky Jack. In Rebel, we got to see his loving and sensitive side. Rebel can be read and enjoyed as a standalone, but I would recommend reading the other brothers' books (since they were really good). Rebel might be my favorite book of this series! Rebel by Laura Pavlov is one-click worthy! 

ALSO AVAILABLE


#1 Legacy 


US: https://amzn.to/30qZmRe
UK: https://amzn.to/3gqSr18
CA: https://amzn.to/3iuTsqv
AU: https://amzn.to/3dTohSh 


Free in Kindle Unlimited


#2 Peacekeeper


US: https://amzn.to/35maUrz
UK: https://amzn.to/3kIb0Qv
CA: https://amzn.to/3cl8QDi
AU: https://amzn.to/2ZZjCtS 


Free in Kindle Unlimited



AUTHOR BIO


Laura Pavlov writes sweet and sexy contemporary romance that will make you both laugh and cry. She is happily married to her college sweetheart, mom to two awesome almost-grown kids, and dog-whisperer to a couple crazy yorkies. Laura resides in Las Vegas where she is living her own happily ever after.   



AUTHOR LINKS


Website: https://www.laurapavlov.com 

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/laurapavlov 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LauraPavlovAuthor 

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/2464715543785142 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/laurapavlovauthor 

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6569734.Laura_Pavlov 

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/laura-pavlov 

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Laura-Pavlov/e/B07T26ZJS1 


Wednesday, December 16, 2020

Review: The Villain by L.J. Shen is LIVE

The Villain by L.J. Shen is LIVE and FREE to read using Kindle Unlimited.  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  This contemporary romance is not to be missed.

Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE -->  https://amzn.to/2VlPo1w

The Villain by L.J. Shen is Live Free to read
To marry or not to marry Boston’s favorite villain?


The Villain, an all-new dark and decadent love story from USA Today and #1 Amazon bestselling author L.J. Shen is available now!



Cruel. Coldblooded. Hades in a Brioni suit.

Cillian Fitzpatrick has been dubbed every wicked thing on planet earth.

To the media, he is The Villain.

To me, he is the man who (reluctantly) saved my life.

Now I need him to do me another, small solid.

Bail me out of the mess my husband got me into.

What’s a hundred grand to one of the wealthiest men in America, anyway?

Only Cillian doesn’t hand out free favors.

The price for the money, it turns out, is my freedom.

Now I’m the eldest Fitzpatrick brother’s little toy.

To play, to mold, to break.

Too bad Cillian forgot one, tiny detail.

Persephone wasn’t only the goddess of spring; she was also the queen of death.

He thinks I’ll buckle under the weight of his mind games.

He is about to find out the most lethal poison is also the sweetest.


Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! Amazon: 


Amazon Kindle: https://amzn.to/2WgKZgX 

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/TheVillain 

Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/3nl23OC

Audio: https://amzn.to/2WnxPyx

Add The Villain to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/LJVillianGR


Review of The Villain 


The Villain (Boston Belles, #2)The Villain by L.J. Shen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

If L.J. Shen has a secret recipe for cooking up her biggest, baddest, evil alpha-hole character to date, it might look something like this:

Recipe for The Villain: Cillian (Kill) Fitzpatrick
Gather your ingredients. Take a few of Leigh’s legendary characters:

3 cups of Vicious
1 1/2 cup of Bane
1/2 cup of Broken Knight
1/2 Pinch of Defy
1/4 Tsp Ruckus
1 Cup of Dirty Headlines
1 Dash of The Hunter
1/4 tsp of Scandalous
Mix thoroughly and blend until it resembles something that looks like a combination of Satan and heartbreak.

“Because you are so convinced you’re Hades, doomed, dark, and unredeemable, you haven’t even bothered to read the myth all the way.”

Cillian (Kill) Fitzpatrick gave me emotional roadkill vibes, as well as heartburn. He might be LJ Shen’s biggest alpha-hole to date. I disliked the prickly soulless villain until almost the very end. Leigh had her work cut out for her, making Kill redeemable and worthy of love. He was such a complex and misunderstood character of epic proportions. This modern-day retelling of the Greek myth of Hades and Persephone was unputdownable and intoxicating. The Villain is total Kindle Crack and on my Best of 2020 list!

The Villain Kindle Crack Image


About L.J. Shen

L.J. Shen is a USA Today, Washington Post and Amazon #1 best-selling author of contemporary, New Adult and YA romance. Her books have been sold to twenty different countries.


She lives in California with her husband, son, cat and eccentric fashion choices, and enjoys good wine, bad reality TV shows and catching sun rays with her lazy cat.


For more information, join L.J. Shen’s reader group: http://bit.ly/2lTnonw

Stay up to date on all release news. Follow L.J. Shen on Instagram: https://bit.ly/LJShenIG



Connect with L.J. Shen Facebook: http://bit.ly/2OhSvp1

Twitter: http://bit.ly/36ELHZc 

Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2oMbFsu 

Instagram: http://bit.ly/2AIOiTo

Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list: http://bit.ly/36MnmAQ 

Website: http://www.authorljshen.com/


Tuesday, December 15, 2020

Book Review: The Intern by Serena Akeroyd is LIVE!

Sex comes with a price tag.

One I’m quite willing to pay.

The Intern by Serena Akeroyd is LIVE and FREE to read using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited.  Check out my spoiler-free review of this standalone m/m romance below.  I'll be posting a signed paperback giveaway on my Instagram page! 


The Intern book cover

The Intern, an all-new contemporary MM standalone romance from Serena Akeroyd, is available now!


Synopsis: 

Devlin

Sex comes with a price tag.

One I’m quite willing to pay.

In fact, I prefer it.

It’s easier that way, and in my life, I prefer ease. Prefer for most things to be transactional.

So when the intern disrupts my day, I’m not happy about it. I have a dark and dirty little secret he knows about. One that could destroy my reputation in a world where reputation is everything.

That makes him dangerous.

He could ruin me professionally, wreck my life, but the touch of his mouth to mine, the feel of him in my arms—they’re all I can think about.

I’m intoxicated.

Drunk on him, when I’ve always been sober.


Micah

I’m gay.

The freedom in admitting that is intoxicating. Enough to make me feel drunk with the relief of finally being myself.

But what feels better?

Devlin.

He’s my boss. He holds my future in his hands in more ways than he knows, but he isn’t as free as I am. Doesn’t have the same freedom I do to own up to what he is.

Because of that, I know I’m losing him.

I can feel us becoming DOA.

But is he worth fighting for when he won’t admit what I am to him? What we mean to one another?

I guess you’ll have to read on to find out…


THE INTERN is a standalone contemporary MM romance, with an easter egg for fans of Serena Akeroyd’s novels.


Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3mo6SFD

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/theinternSA 

Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/3mpjyfk


The InternThe Intern by Serena Akeroyd
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4.5 An anonymous sex encounter in a sex club turns out to be not so anonymous after all. Micah, a 20 something publishing intern, recently came out, but has yet to explore his desires. Devin, a 30-something high-profile publishing executive, has to keep his bi-sexual sexual preferences out of the public's eye. Everything changes when the two men discover that they work together. Micha and Devin embark on a sexually charged, life-changing, and emotional journey. Will they work out as a couple, or will a tragic "me-too" encounter tear them apart?

This is the first time I'm reading a book by Serena Akeroyd and definitely not my last. Here's another first. The Intern is Serena's first m/m romance.  I hope she continues to write them.


About Serena



I’m a romance bookaholic and I won’t touch a book unless I know there’s a happy ending. This addiction is what made me craft stories that suit my voracious need for raunchy romance. I love twists and unexpected turns, and my novels all contain sexy guys, dark humor, and hot AF love scenes.


I write MF, Menage, and Reverse Harem (also known as Why Choose romance,) in both contemporary and paranormal. Some of my stories are darker than others, but I can promise you one thing, you will always get the happy ending your heart needs!


Connect with Serena 

Facebook: https://bit.ly/3l2SaUO 

Instagram: https://bit.ly/2TWLNGG

Amazon: https://amzn.to/38a13bq 

Join her reader group: https://bit.ly/32cbyHe 

Website: http://www.serenaakeroyd.com 

Stay up to date with Serena by joining her mailing list: https://bit.ly/3mMYWhI

Skimlinks Test