google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog - FREE Book on Kindle Unlimited
Showing posts with label FREE Book on Kindle Unlimited. Show all posts
Showing posts with label FREE Book on Kindle Unlimited. Show all posts
Thursday, June 23, 2022

Book Review: Controlled Chaos by Nikki Ash

Check out my spoiler-free mini-review of Controlled Chaos by Nikki Ash.  This rock romance was unputdownable.  You can download this book for FREE in Kindle Unlimited.  Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE here!  

Controlled Chaos by Nikki Ash ebook Kindle Crack

Series: Love & Lyrics

Author: Nikki Ash

Release: June 23, 2022

Genre: Single mom, Rock Star Romance Goodreads: https://bit.ly/LoveandLyrics

Both Covers Designed by: Julia Cabrera with Jersey Girl Design @jerseygirl_design

Cover Model: Lucas Loyola @lucas_loyola

Photographer: Wander Aguiar @wanderaguiar_photography


Blurb:

Camden

I’ve been in love with my best friend since high school.

My biggest regret? Walking away without telling her.

I planned to. But then catastrophe struck, making us part ways without a word.

She left for Boston with her fiancé, while I left for L.A. with my band–Raging Chaos.

For the next five years, I lived and breathed music, trying to forget the beautiful girl who shattered my heart without even knowing it.

Until I see her again…

I walked away once, and I've learned my lesson.

Layla is my forever, not another item in my pile of regrets.

And she's about to find that out.


Layla

The moment I saw Camden on stage, something inside me came to life.

His tragic song of unrequited love was a confession that had me questioning everything.

Five years might’ve changed who we are—he’s a rock star and I’m a single mom—but my feelings for him are as strong as ever.

His lyrics make falling in love seem easy. For him—maybe it is.

Only I’ve learned the hard way that real life isn’t as simple as writing a love song.


Buy Links:

Amazon US:  https://amzn.to/3nw6Ajb

Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/38vq8jx 

Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/3wZZ9WX 

Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/3N0hety

Special Edition Hardcover: https://bit.ly/3ubkcBr


Spoiler-free Review of Controlled Chaos

Controlled ChaosControlled Chaos by Nikki Ash
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4.5 I just popped my Nikki Ash cherry! How did I not read her before? This second chance, friends-to-lovers romance, was unputdownable. I loved Controlled Chaos and can’t wait to read the next books in the Love and Lyrics series. I’m so glad I took a chance on this new to me author. One-click worthy.

Tuesday, May 31, 2022

Vengeance of a Mafia Queen by Siobhan Davis is LIVE!

Vengeance of a Mafia Queen, an all-new edge-of-your-seat dark mafia romance from USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author Siobhan Davis, is live now! Check out my spoiler-free mini-review below.  This book is available to download for free using Kindle Unlimited

Grab your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3N5UcRM

Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE https://amzn.to/3M2uVqu

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/vengeancemafiaqueen

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3rvU59D

Vengeance of a Mafia Queen by Siobhan Davis Kindle book

Losing my innocence at thirteen, in the most brutal way, changed me. My kidnapper stole my childhood and tried to break me. The knowledge my father orchestrated the entire situation hardened my heart, and instead of grieving his death, I celebrated it.

One down. Many more to go.

My burning need for revenge has only grown over the years, keeping me focused on my goals and enabling my rise to power.

Made men are weak. A pretty face and the promise of a good time easily distracts them.

Now, I’m in charge.

Men bow before me.

Except for him—the brother of my abductor. Massimo fights me every step of the way, but I’m not about to let the explosive chemistry between us deter me from my chosen path. His family is my enemy. He is my enemy, even if he doesn’t know it yet.

I won’t stop until all those who wronged me are punished.

By the time they realize I’m coming, it will be too late.

They tried to take everything from me.

But where they failed, I will succeed.

Unless he becomes my weakness.

Review of Vengeance of a Mafia Queen

Vengeance of a Mafia QueenVengeance of a Mafia Queen by Siobhan Davis
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Now, this is a mafia romance! Vengeance of a Mafia Queen by Siobhan Davis packs a gritty punch. Siobhan spins a multilayered web of revenge, love, lies, and mayhem. I loved Catarina and Massimo! One-click worthy!


About Siobhan

Siobhan Davis author photo Kindle Crack


Siobhan Davis is a USA Today, Wall Street Journal and Amazon Top 10 bestselling romance author. Siobhan writes emotionally intense stories with swoon-worthy romance, complex characters, and tons of unexpected plot twists and turns that will have you flipping the pages beyond bedtime! She has sold over 1.5 million books and her titles are translated into several languages.


Prior to becoming a full-time writer, Siobhan forged a successful corporate career in human resource management.


She lives in the Garden County of Ireland with her husband and two sons.



Connect with Siobhan 

Subscribe to romance newsletter:http://smarturl.it/KennedyBoysList 

Amazon Author Page:http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisAmazon 

Website:http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisWebsite 

Goodreads:http://smarturl.it/SiobhanGoodreads 

Facebook page:http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisFacebook 

Facebook group: https://smarturl.it/SiobhanSquad 

Instagram: https://smarturl.it/SiobhanInstagram 

TikTok:https://www.tiktok.com/@siobhandavisauthor 

BookBub:http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisBookbub


Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Review: June First by Jennifer Hartmann is LIVE!

June First by Jennifer Hartmann is LIVE and FREE to read in Kindle Unlimited.  You need to one-click this forbidden romance. Check out my spoiler-free review below.  

Buy Links:

Amazon Kindle: https://amzn.to/3LiZl7p

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3wfqST8

Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for the first month: https://amzn.to/3qwShwx

June First by Jennifer Hartmann Kindle

𝗕𝗟𝗨𝗥𝗕 

Want to know what happens to a man who barely claws his way out of a tragedy, only to fall right into the arms of the one girl in the world he can never have?

 

Another tragedy, that's what.

 

When I was six years old, my father made a choice that altered the course of my entire life.

Because of what he did, the only girl I ever loved became the only girl I couldn’t have.

 

In a lot of ways, I did have her… I had her first steps, her first words, her first smile. I had her milestones, her heartbreaks, her dreams. I had her heart so woven in with mine, I didn’t know where she ended, and I began.

 

Only, as the years pressed on, lines became blurred—and the blurrier the line, the easier it is to cross.

 

They say tragedy comes in threes.

For me, that was true.

The first one changed me, the second one broke me, and the third one healed me.

 

But at the center of all that tragedy… there is a love story. And at the center of that love story, There is June.


Review of June First by Jennifer Hartmann

June FirstJune First by Jennifer Hartmann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

June First by Jennifer Hartmann is the epitome of Kindle Crack. This emotion-packed, coming of age and forbidden romance was unputdownable. Jennifer pulled on every last heartstring and wrung out every single possible emotion. Brant and June’s unconventional romance was perfectly imperfect. Their unique story tested family bonds, friendship, love, loss, and tragedy. Go into this book blind. June First is going on my Best of 2022 romance book list.

It’s official, Jennifer Hartman is going on my auto-one-click list!


June First by Jennifer Hartmann Kindle Crack



Meet Jennifer: 
Jennifer Hartmann image

Jennifer Hartmann resides in northern Illinois with her devoted husband and three hooligans. When she is not writing angsty love stories, she is likely thinking about writing them. She enjoys sunsets (because mornings are hard), bike riding, traveling, binging Buffy the Vampire Slayer reruns, and that time of day when coffee gets replaced by wine. Jennifer is a wedding photographer with her husband. She is also excellent at making puns and finding inappropriate humor in mundane situations. She loves tacos. She also really, really wants to pet your dog. Xoxo.


CONNECT WITH JENNIFER

 

Website | Newsletter | Bookbub | Instagram | Facebook | Facebook Reader Group | Twitter | Amazon | Goodreads | TikTok

 

Thursday, March 31, 2022

New Amazon Romance Book: Don't Speak by Dyan Layne

Don't Speak by Dyan Layne is LIVE and FREE to read using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited.  Check out my spoiler-free review of this spicy stepbrother romance. This book is a standalone/no cliffhanger. 


Buy Link: https://amzn.to/37nyZD8


Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for a month: https://amzn.to/3sSh2Vr 

don't speak by dyan layne kindlecrack read free

Add to Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/60024383-don-t-speak



Synopsis:

The heart always knows what it wants.


Molly wants him. He wants her.


She loves him the mostest. Aidan loves her more.


Even though he shouldn’t.


He’s heard the whispers.


Nothing but a tragedy.


A freak who hasn’t spoken since he was five.


And her stepbrother.


The heart always knows what it wants.


He loved her anyway.


But their world isn’t safe.


Nightmares are real. The boogeyman exists.


And somewhere, he’s still out there.


Waiting. 

Spoiler-free Review of Don't Speak by Dyan Layne:

Don't SpeakDon't Speak by Dyan Layne
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“It wasn’t wrong to think about her, was it? She’s your sister. Not by blood, but it didn’t matter anyway. Molly could never be his, though he secretly wished that someday, when they were older, that she could.”

Don’t Speak, by Dyan Layne shredded my heart and put it back together again in the end. This forbidden stepbrother romance was equally addictive and unputdownable. Aidan and Molly were perfectly imperfect characters in a heartbreaking situation dealing with childhood trauma and loss. Go into this story blind and experience all the feels. I didn’t want this story to end and wished it wasn’t a standalone. It was that good! One-click worthy.


Don't Speak by Dyan Layne Kindle Crack 

About Dyan: 

Dyan Layne is a nurse boss by day and the writer of edgy sensual tales by night—and on weekends. Serenity, the first book in the Red Door series, is her debut novel. She's never without her Kindle, and can usually be found tapping away at her keyboard with a hot latte and a cold Dasani Lime--and sometimes champagne. She can't sing a note, but often answers in song because isn't there a song for just about everything? Born and raised a Chicago girl, she currently lives in Tampa, Florida, and is the mother of four handsome sons and a beautiful daughter, who are all grown up now, but can still make her crazy--and she loves it that way! Because normal is just so boring.




Thursday, March 24, 2022

New Romance on Kindle Unlimited: What Lovers Do by Jewel E. Ann is LIVE

From bestselling author, Jewel E. Ann, comes a hilarious secret lovers story that redefines the meaning of friendship. Check out my spoiler-free review below. This book is rom-com gold! You can download this book for FREE using Kindle Unlimited.  Try Kindle Unlimited for the first month free HERE.

What Lovers Do by Jewel E. Ann Book Cover Kindle Crack

Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited.  


Amazon: https://amzn.to/3L8mPfS

Audio: https://amzn.to/3IPdp7H

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3ivRGGP

Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for a month here -> https://amzn.to/3qwShwx


Amazon Worldwide: https://amzn.to/3qumZGI


Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3B6bh9k


Synopsis:

Shep’s found the female version of himself … and he thinks she’s perfect—perfectly unavailable.


Everyone loves Shep, the charismatic employee at Scottsdale’s newest pet store. He has shared custody of his two dogs with his annoying ex-wife and a smile that can disarm most women.

Except … Dr. Sophie Ryan. 


What starts out as a disastrous first meeting, involving a coffee catastrophe and mistaken flirting, turns into an unconventional friendship.

Fake phone sex. 

Dog park dates. 

And eighteen holes of golf. 

The problem? Sophie’s taken herself out of the dating pool for a mysterious reason, imprisoning Shep in the friend zone for eternity.

As their competitive personalities hit a boiling point, the gloves come off and so do their clothes. When Sophie’s “real” life threatens their relationship, can Shep let go of his past to chase the one that might get away? 


Spoiler-free Review of What Lovers Do

What Lovers DoWhat Lovers Do by Jewel E. Ann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

What Lovers Do, by Jewel E. Ann, needs to be your next one-click. The banter between the characters and the inner dialogue had me laughing out loud. Sophie was the queen of compassionate and understanding people. She had a few parasitic relationships that left her unsatisfied. Jimmy, her soon-to-be ex-boyfriend, is like a snot at the end of her finger that Sophie can't flick off. She needs to shake Jimmy and deal with her commitments before she can entertain a romantic relationship. Enter Shep, the hot guy who works at her local pet store. She has room in her life for a best friend, a few new dog treats, and an extra pair of glasses, but that's it. Their journey to make it work from friends to lovers was a lot of fun.

This lighthearted, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy pulled on my heartstrings and caused me to giggle more than a few times. I'm still laughing weeks later, thinking of Sophie's feelings and observations of Jimmy. Can Jimmy get his own book?

The epilogue was epic! I'm still smiling. One-click What Lovers Do and experience all the fun and feels!

Meet Jewel E. Ann

Jewel is a Wall Street Journal & USA Today bestselling author with a quirky sense of humor. When she's not saving the planet one tree at a time, you can find her role modeling questionable behavior to her three boys, binge-watching Netflix with her husband, and writing mind-bending romance. 

 

Connect with Jewel


Website: https://www.jeweleann.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7505427.Jewel_E_Ann

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Jewel-E-Ann/e/B00IJYHDIG/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorjeweleann

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/485996228236493

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorjeweleann/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/JewelE_Ann

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/jewel-e-ann

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/jeweleannauthor/

Tiktok: https://www.tiktok.com/@jeweleannauthor

Thursday, February 24, 2022

Review: The Difference Between Somehow and Someway by Aly Martinez is LIVE

The Difference Between Somehow and Someway by Aly Martinez is LIVE and FREE to read in Kindle Unlimited.  Check out my spoiler-free review of the second book in The Difference Trilogy. Try Kindle Unlimited for free HERE

The Difference Between Somehow and Someway by Aly Martinez Book Cover

The world gave me everything.

And then it took it all away.


The Difference Between Somehow and Someway, the second book in the moving and captivating The Difference Trilogy from USA Today bestselling author Aly Martinez is now live!


The world gave me everything.


After surviving a plane crash, I was lucky to be alive. It was a harsh truth, but one that changed my perspective on how fragile life could be.


So when a fellow survivor caught my eye, I owed it to myself to take a chance and follow my heart.


Bowen Michaels was guarded and broody, but I saw through his well-formed armor. Much like me, he was broken and lost, but together we found our way through the darkness.


For a brief moment, wrapped in his arms, it felt like maybe he was right about fate and we’d been destined to find each other all along.


But when buried secrets of the past erupt, igniting us both, it was hard to believe we’d been fated for anything other than failure.


The world gave me everything.

And then it took it all away.


Read today!

FREE in Kindle Unlimited 

Try Kindle Unlimited for free for the first month! https://amzn.to/3BVxBCY

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3pchjjT

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/SomehowSomeway 


Review: 

The Difference Between Somehow and Someway (The Difference Trilogy Book 2)The Difference Between Somehow and Someway by Aly Martinez
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4.0 - 4.5 OMFREAKINGGOD, WHAT A CLIFFHANGER! The Difference Between Somehow and Someway (Difference Trilogy Book #2) by Aly Martinez picked up where The Difference Between Somebody and Someone (Difference Trilogy Book #1) left off. Remi and Bowen’s story gets a little more complicated as the lies continue to pile up. Not everyone is who they claim to be. That’s all I’ll say because I will not spoil this book for you. I need to last book NOW! The Difference Between Someday and Forever (Difference Trilogy #3) will release on 3/24. This series must be read in order:

The Difference Between Somebody and Someone (Book #1) https://amzn.to/3BOUtDZ
The Difference Between Somehow and Someway (Book#2) https://amzn.to/3sXrZUB
The Difference Between Someday and Forever (Book#3) https://amzn.to/3sSJYeE

Start the trilogy today!

FREE in Kindle Unlimited 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3JOPWUT

Audio: https://amzn.to/3t32wJm

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/SomebodySomeone


Pre-order the rest of the trilogy today!


The Difference Between Someday and Forever

Releasing March 24th 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3LRG2DT

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/SomedayForever



About Aly:

Aly Martinez author photo image Kindle Crack


Originally from Savannah, Georgia, USA Today bestselling author Aly Martinez now lives in South Carolina with her four hilarious children.

Never one to take herself too seriously, she enjoys movies that can surprise her with a twist, charcuterie boards, and her mildly neurotic golden retriever. It should be known, however, that she hates pizza and ice cream, almost as much as writing her bio in the third person.

She passes what little free time she has reading anything and everything she can get her hands on, preferably with a glass of wine by her side.


Connect with Aly:

Facebook: http://bit.ly/2RvbjCA

Twitter: http://bit.ly/2DUCq1Z 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2We92eT 

BookBub: http://bit.ly/2V32S4B 

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2UKGUOM 

Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2DEpPAh 

Instagram: http://bit.ly/2DUgzrJ 

Website: https://alymartinez.com

Stay up to date with Aly by joining her mailing list today: http://bit.ly/2WnkxjS


Tuesday, February 15, 2022

Criminal by Mary Elizabeth is LIVE!

Criminal by Mary Elizabeth is LIVE and free to download using Kindle Unlimited! Check out my spoiler-free review of this unputdownable mafia romance.


Try Amazon's Kindle Unlimited for FREE here


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited! 

Buy Link

Criminal -  https://amzn.to/3LDJX7d

Criminal by Mary Elizabeth cover image kindle crack
Talent Ridge is a criminal.


On the surface, Talent has it all. The respect from his city, a successful law firm he shares with his brother, and a beautiful woman by his side. Nothing is as it seems. When the workday is over and the lights go down, the charming and sophisticated lawyer loosens his tie and takes rank in the mob he grew up in.


The elusive Lydia Montgomery changed everything the moment she stepped into his office and his heart a year ago. They navigate the delicate balance between their public and private lives as they delve deeper into the world of organized crime.


As a lawyer, he swore to abide by the law. As a made man, he pledged his life to the mafia.


He has one more vow to make.


If only she’ll let him in.


Spoiler-free review:

Criminal (Hush, #3)Criminal by Mary Elizabeth
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 Criminal (Hush #3) is the latest installment in Mary Elizabeth's Hush series. Criminal picks up where Harlot left off, focusing on Talent and Lydia's ongoing relationship. Talent tries to break down Lydia's emotional walls around her heart, while juggling his mafia family obligations and high-profile law practice. Lydia continues to run her escort business and tries to push Talent away from ending up with a hooker for a housewife. If they are going to work, Talent must thaw out her frozen heart and make her believe that she is worthy of love. Another mafia family is trying to take over the Ridge/Coppola’s in their own backyard. Will the past come back to haunt them? 
Mary Elizabeth delivers another faced-paced story of secrets, lies, and love in this perfectly imperfect mafia romance world. 

I hope Mary is working on another Hush series book. I'm not ready to leave this addictive series and its characters! I would suggest reading this series in order so that you can comprehend everyone's emotional baggage.

Series reading order: 
Tramp: https://amzn.to/34JDXcn
Harlot: https://amzn.to/3LD7hli
Criminal: https://amzn.to/3LDJX7d

About Mary:

Mary Elizabeth was born and raised in Southern California. She is a wife, mother of four beautiful children, and dog tamer to one enthusiastic Pit Bull and a prissy Chihuahua. She's a hairstylist by day but contemporary fiction, new adult author by night.


Mary can often be found finger twirling her hair and chewing on a stick of licorice while writing and rewriting a sentence over and over until it's perfect. She discovered her talent for tale-telling accidentally, but literature is in her chokehold. And she's not letting go until every story is told.


Connect with Mary Elizabeth

Website | http://www.maryelizabethromance.com/

Goodreads | https://bit.ly/30IAFDR

Amazon | https://amzn.to/2PQqNmv

Facebook | https://bit.ly/3DVKa0N

Facebook Group | https://bit.ly/3DXb9ZK

Instagram | https://bit.ly/3DSVpqI

Bookbub | https://bookbub.com/profile/mary-elizabeth

Newsletter | http://eepurl.com/bgkN29

Thursday, January 27, 2022

Book Review: The Difference Between Somebody and Someone by Aly Martinez

The Difference Between Somebody and Someone, the first book in The Difference Trilogy, filled with emotional twists and turns from USA Today bestselling author Aly Martinez, is now live! Check out my spoiler-free book review below. You can download this book for FREE in Kindle Unlimited. Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE for a month HERE!

Synopsis:

The world owes you nothing


It took losing the woman I loved and facing the paralyzing task of moving on without her for me to truly understand that.


Consumed by regret and razor-sharp memories, I’d resigned myself to a life of loneliness until a survivor from the same plane crash that took my fiancée stormed into my life.


Remi Grey was chaos and sunshine, fire and freedom. With her in my arms, I began to believe that fate had other plans for me.


But as secrets of the past exploded around us, it seemed the only thing fated about our relationship was that I had been destined to lose her from the start.


The world owes you nothing. But for Remi, I would risk it all. No matter the cost.


TRY Kindle Unlimited FREE for a month  https://amzn.to/3FxqBMP


Start the trilogy today!

FREE in Kindle Unlimited 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3fEHR8f

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/SomebodySomeone

Add The Difference Between Somebody and Someone to Goodreads→ https://bit.ly/3n8QpJb


Pre-order the rest of the trilogy today!


The Difference Between Somehow and Someway

Releasing February 24th 

Amazon:  https://amzn.to/3tEBdqC

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/SomehowSomeway


The Difference Between Someday and Forever

Releasing March 24th 

Amazon:  https://amzn.to/3qH30F5

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/SomedayForever

Review:

The Difference Between Somebody and Someone (Difference Trilogy, #1)The Difference Between Somebody and Someone by Aly Martinez
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 - 5.0 The Difference Between Somebody and Someone (The Difference Trilogy Book #1) by Aly Martinez has the BEST plot twist! I'm still shaking my head from the shock factor. It's hard to review this book without giving away plot points, and I refuse to spoil this one for you.
Nothing is what it seems. That's all I can say without giving the plot away. As you can imagine, this book ends with a wicked cliffhanger. Arghhh, I can't wait to read The Difference Between Somehow and Someway (The Difference Trilogy Book #2) on 2/24.

Aly Martinez Kindle Crack


About Aly

Originally from Savannah, Georgia, USA Today bestselling author Aly Martinez now lives in South Carolina with her four hilarious children.

Never one to take herself too seriously, she enjoys movies that can surprise her with a twist, charcuterie boards, and her mildly neurotic golden retriever. It should be known, however, that she hates pizza and ice cream, almost as much as writing her bio in the third person.

She passes what little free time she has reading anything and everything she can get her hands on, preferably with a glass of wine by her side.



Connect with Aly Facebook: http://bit.ly/2RvbjCA 

Twitter: http://bit.ly/2DUCq1Z 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2We92eT 

BookBub: http://bit.ly/2V32S4B 

GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2UKGUOM 

Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2DEpPAh 

Instagram: http://bit.ly/2DUgzrJ 

Website: https://alymartinez.com 

Stay up to date with Aly by joining her mailing list today: http://bit.ly/2WnkxjS


Skimlinks Test