google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog - FREE Book on Kindle Unlimited
Showing posts with label FREE Book on Kindle Unlimited. Show all posts
Showing posts with label FREE Book on Kindle Unlimited. Show all posts
Sunday, October 25, 2020

Review: Happily Letter After by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

Happily Letter After by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward is LIVE and the number #1 bestselling book in the Kindle store!  You can read this romance book for free using Amazon Kindle Unlimited.  Happily Letter After is at the top of my Best of 2020 Romance Book List! Check out my spoiler-free review below. 


Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE for one month HERE


Happily Letter After Book Cover

Buy Links:

FREE to read using Amazon Kindle Unlimited:

Amazon US: https://amzn.to/3cI9cEf

UK: https://amzn.to/3aIeEG6 

CA: https://amzn.to/32glMWi 

AU: https://amzn.to/2YnJE9k 


ALSO AVAILABLE IN PAPERBACK & AUDIO

Paperback: https://amzn.to/2GjXN1n

Audiobook: https://amzn.to/2EIAWMl


*As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. 


Add to Goodreads:  

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/51494123-happily-letter-after 


Synopsis:

From New York Times bestselling authors Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward comes a love story about taking chances, and the surprises that come with them.

My love story all started with a letter.

Only it wasn’t from the man I’d eventually fall in love with. It was from his daughter.  A sweet little girl named Birdie Maxwell who’d written to the magazine that I worked for.

You see, once a year, my employer fulfilled a few wishes for readers. Only that column didn’t start up again for months.

So I fulfilled some of her wishes myself. It was harmless…so I thought. Until one day I took things too far.

While anonymously granting yet another of Birdie’s wishes, I got a look at her father. Her devastatingly handsome, single dad father.

I should have stopped playing fairy godmother then. I should have left well enough alone. But I just couldn’t help myself.  I had a connection to this girl. One that had me acting irrationally.

Like showing up on their doorstep.



  Happily Letter AfterHappily Letter After by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Kindle Crack Happily Letter After Image
A strange thing happened to me while I was reading Happily Letter After, by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward. I almost exclusively read on my Kindle, but today was the first time in a long time, that was I thankful to be holding a physical copy of the book. Happily Letter After felt so special that I had the overwhelming need to hug the book. Is that weird that I needed to hold a paperback physically? Maybe, but this story felt like it hugged my soul.

I hit the last page, and I planed to contact Vi and Penelope to tell them how I felt. I wanted to tell them that this might be my all-time favorite co-written book by them. It feels weird saying it because I love all of their books, and I didn't want to commit to saying this "was my favorite." So I didn't write my note. Instead, I went outside to reread a few key scenes with Sebastian, Sadie, and Birdie to take a few notes for my review and make a cute graphic. While I was copying down a quote, a bird decided to poop in my book, hitting Birdie's name! I know, gross. This story was all about fate; those crazy "meant to be" moments and signs in life and coincidences. You'll understand the strange significance of this random act once you read this book. I ended writing that note about my feelings since a little birdie put it out there. You would think I would be mad that a bird crapped in a signed book that I loved. Nah, it was meant to be. It was a sign that I needed to send it.

HLA is on the top of my Best of 2020 book list.


Sunday, October 11, 2020

REVIEW: Tarnished Empire by Ava Harrison

Check out my spoiler-free review of Tarnished Empire by Ava Harrison.  You can download this book for FREE using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited. 


Tarnished Empire by Ava Harrison


Amazon - https://amzn.to/2SDRIzy

Audio - https://amzn.to/30NlK8F

Paperback  - https://amzn.to/2I4i8IF

Add to Goodreads -  https://bit.ly/3fxXFHb



Blurb:


My plan was simple.


Get invited onto his yacht.


Find information to destroy him.


But I wasn't prepared for Alaric Prince.


Dangerous and seductive, he trapped me in his gilded cage.


He calls me Dove.


Easily preyed on.


Easily broken.


A man that ruthless only wants to crush me.


I must resist the temptation to let him.


He's my father's enemy.


At war with my family.


A danger to me.


Falling for him would be my demise.


But if my plan works, it will be his.


Review of Tarnished Empire

Tarnished EmpireTarnished Empire by Ava Harrison
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I just finished Tarnished Empire by Ava Harrison and loved it. This enemies to lovers mafia romance was equally addictive and unputdownable. Ava Harrison spins a wicked web of love, lies, and revenge. I loved Alaric. He might be one of my favorite anti-hero book boyfriends. This new release is one-click worthy!


About Ava
Author Ava Harrison image


Ava Harrison is a USA Today and Amazon bestselling author.

When she's not journaling her life, you can find her window shopping, cooking dinner for her family, or curled up on her couch reading a book.

 

Connect with Ava

Website: www.avaharrisonauthor.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13857011.Ava_Harrison

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Ava-Harrison/e/B00Y41M4KU

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/avaharrisonauthor/

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/778471848896125/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/avaharrisonauthor/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/avaharrison333

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/ava-harrison

Book+Main: https://bookandmainbites.com/avaharrison/bites

Text Harrison to 313131

Thursday, October 8, 2020

Review + 25.00 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway: Affinity by Dyan Layne is LIVE!

Check out my spoiler-free review of Affinity by Dyan Layne.  Enter for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card below.  This M/F/M romance is nuclear hot and can be read for free using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited.  

Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE

Buy Link for Affinity (Red Door #2):

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2GBCRmU


ALSO AVAILABLE: 

Serenity (Red Door #1) https://amzn.to/2GwgaAG

Affinity by Dyan Layne Cover


SYNOPSIS

Be careful what you wish for…

When Chloe was seventeen, she wished she belonged to the man in the poster on her bedroom wall. Taylor Kerrigan. Lead guitarist of the debauched band Venery. Tattooed rock god with a bad-boy smirk. Reputed sexual deviant.

And a puppy.

Make a wish, Chloe.

But Chloe isn’t seventeen anymore, and now the only thing she wishes for is to be loved by the man right here in front of her. Jesse Nolan. Former football player. Soft-spoken bartender with the purest heart, eyes she could drown in, and a smile she wishes was only for her. Maybe it is.

And a puppy.

Make a wish, Chloe.

She kept the poster of the bad-boy rock star, but she left her girlhood fantasy behind when she packed up her life for college. The city. She thought she was ready for whatever awaited her here. She wasn’t.

New friends. New family. New loves. New dreams.

Make a wish, Chloe.

…because sometimes they come true.

And sometimes you get more than you ever wished for.


Affinity is the second interconnected stand-alone romance in the Red Door series and ends with a HEA and no cliffhanger. While each novel in the series depicts a unique romance, all of the characters appear and some storylines connect throughout each book. Affinity is suitable for readers 18+ and contains MM, MF, and MMF scenes.


REVIEW OF AFFINITY 


Affinity (Red Door, #2)Affinity by Dyan Layne
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Are you in the mood for a nuclear hot read? Check out Affinity (Red Door #2) by Dyan Layne. Affinity is the second installment in the Red Door series of interconnected standalones. I would recommend reading Serenity (Red Door #1) to understand the character’s background and relationships. This unconventional love story is about Chloe, Jessie, and Taylor, who we met in Serenity. Jessie is dating Chloe, and she learns about his longterm relationship with Taylor. Will Chloe also fall for Taylor, the hot rock star who once adorned a huge poster on her wall? I’ll just say this story is smutastic.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Dyan Layne is a nurse boss by day and the writer of edgy sensual tales by night--and on weekends. Serenity, the first book in the Red Door series, is her debut novel. She's never without her Kindle, and can usually be found tapping away at her keyboard with a hot latte and a cold Dasani Lime--and sometimes champagne. She can't sing a note, but often answers in song because isn't there a song for just about everything? Born and raised a Chicago girl, she currently lives in Tampa, Florida, and is the mother of four handsome sons and a beautiful daughter, who are all grown up now, but can still make her crazy--and she loves it that way! Because normal is just so boring.


CONNECT WITH DYAN

Newsletter Sign Up: https://bit.ly/2PLvQRk

Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/38KiUmk

Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2uIlkTW

Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/3aLPzJX

Instagram: http://bit.ly/2GrIwID

Twitter: http://bit.ly/315hujC

Amazon Author Page: https://amzn.to/2Ry2APD

Bookbub Author Page: https://bit.ly/2XNDten

Spotify Profile Page: https://spoti.fi/33N1XbG

Spotify - Affinity Playlist: https://spoti.fi/2DRsHgc



GIVEAWAY

$25 Amazon Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, September 27, 2020

Review: Out of Love by Jewel E. Ann is LIVE

Check out my spoiler-free review of Out of Love by Jewel E. Ann.  This standalone contemporary romance is on my Best of 2020 Romance Book List.

Out of Love by Jewel E. Ann Cover Image
Synopsis:

I could love the monster or leave the man. 


Out of Love by Jewel E. Ann is now live! 


Conspiracies. Corruption. Serial killers.

You name it--I'm fascinated by it. My mom always blamed my overly curious and highly suspicious mind on my dad.

My incredibly overbearing dad.

Mr. No One Is Good Enough For My Daughter has been terrifying my dates since I turned fifteen.

College is my chance to be free from his control and date any guy I want.

I'm absolutely certain he would hate Slade Wylder--almost as certain as I am that I do too.

Since when have I shied away from trouble?

Slade fascinates me. He lives in a house I'm certain is haunted. His dog is trained as well as any guard I've ever seen. Rumor on campus is that he deals drugs. It would explain a lot.

But it doesn't explain why he saves me from my darkest moment.

It doesn't explain why I can't stop thinking about him.

And the explanation I finally discover is far more dangerous than any rumor.

Download today or read for FREE with Amazon Kindle Unlimited


Kindle:  https://amzn.to/340MRxP

Paperback: https://amzn.to/2EvNmXM

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2E0ltHb

Amazon Worldwide: mybook.to/OutOfLove    


Try Kindle Unlimited:  https://amzn.to/3idx3hh

Spoiler-free Review of Out fo Love

Out of Love by Jewel E. Ann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Out of Love by Jewel E. Ann Teaser

I’m in love with Out of Love, by Jewel E. Ann. I couldn’t put this book down. Out of Love is a complete standalone. If you read her Jack and Jill series, you are in for a huge treat. This romantic suspense is a page-turner and full of the feels. Reading Out of Love was like tiptoeing through a minefield with well-placed plot twists and emotions ready to explode on every page. Go in blind and experience this one! 

Meet  Jewel E. Ann

Jewel is a Wall Street Journal & USA Today best selling author a with a quirky sense of humor. When she's not saving the planet one tree at a time, you can find her role modeling questionable behavior to her three boys, binge-watching Netflix with her husband, and writing mind-bending romance. 

 

Connect with Jewel

Website: https://www.jeweleann.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7505427.Jewel_E_Ann

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Jewel-E-Ann/e/B00IJYHDIG/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorjeweleann

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/485996228236493

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorjeweleann/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/JewelE_Ann

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/jewel-e-ann

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/jeweleannauthor/


Tuesday, September 15, 2020

Playing with Fire by L.J. Shen is LIVE

“Clear off a top spot on your Best of 2020 list. 
Playing with Fire is coming in HOT!”
--Harloe Rae, USA Today bestselling author

LJ Shen Books
Playing With Fire, an all-new intense and all-consuming small town standalone romance from USA Today bestselling author L.J. Shen is available now!  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  Read this book for FREE using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited! 


Synopsis: 
A broken boy on the path to destruction.
A scarred girl without direction.
A love story carved in secrets, inked with pain and sealed with a lie.

Grace Shaw and West St. Claire are arctic opposites.
She is the strange girl from the food truck.
He is the mysterious underground fighter who stormed into her sleepy Texan college town on his motorcycle one day, and has been wreaking havoc since.
She is invisible to the world.
He is the town’s beloved bad boy.
She is a reject.
He is trouble.
When West thrusts himself into Grace’s quiet life, she scrambles to figure out if he is her happily-ever-after or tragic ending.
But the harder she pushes him away, the more he pulls her out of her shell.
Grace doesn’t know much about anything beyond her town’s limits, but she does know this:
She is falling in love with the hottest guy in Sheridan U.
And when you play with fire—you ought to get burned.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/PWFLJShen
Add to PLAYING WITH FIRE to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/MDVljgr 

Review of Playing with Fire
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
My heart is on fire after reading Playing with Fire by L.J. Shen. Two broken souls come together and ignite each other’s hearts in this unputdownable and empowering story. I loved Grace and West, and their journey through the ashes to find each other.  This book will be on my top 2020 book list.

description 


About L.J. Shen
L.J. Shen is a USA Today, Washington Post and Amazon #1 best-selling author of contemporary, New Adult and YA romance. Her books have been sold to twenty different countries. 

She lives in California with her husband, son, cat and eccentric fashion choices, and enjoys good wine, bad reality TV shows and catching sun rays with her lazy cat.

Connect with L.J. Shen
Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list:


Wednesday, August 19, 2020

Heart Bones by Colleen Hoover is LIVE!

Heart Bones by Colleen Hoover is LIVE EARLY! Read it for FREE in Kindle Unlimited! Check out my spoiler-free review below.  


Synopsis: 
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Verity and Regretting You comes a breathtaking romance with a magnetic suspense that will keep you glued to the pages.

Beyah comes from a life of poverty and neglect; Samson from a family of wealth. When the two find themselves spending the summer as neighbors, they soon realize money is one of the few things they don't have in common.

Their bond is too intense to ignore, but with only the summer separating them from the start of their new lives on opposite ends of the country, Beyah and Samson decide to stay in the shallow end of a summer fling.

What they don't realize is that a rip current is coming and it's about to drag both their hearts out to sea.

Download your copy today or read for FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2EkX5zC
Audio/paperback coming soon!

Try Kindle Unlimited: https://amzn.to/2Yi0mqJ

*Affiliate Links

Review of Heart Bones
Heart BonesHeart Bones by Colleen Hoover
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I swear I got kicked in the Heart Bones. After I recover, I’ll post my spoiler-free review. This book, its characters, and this incredible writer are all so special to me. Once again, I was “Hooverized.” I loved this book ❤️
description 



Sunday, August 16, 2020

Six New Cocky Hero Club Books

Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward are excited to bring you the Cocky Hero Club: original works from various authors inspired by Keeland and Ward's New York Times bestselling Cocky Bastard series. Check out these six new romance book releases from the Cocky Hero Club!  You can read them for free using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited subscription plan or listen on Audible! 


Cocky Bastard series books
Cocky Hero Club
Release Date: August 16, 2020

Egotistical Jerk by A.K. MacBride

I had one goal: To learn from Sebastian Ryker.
He was an award-winning physician in his field of medicine.
A genius who could diagnose you with the barest of symptoms.
The best of the best.
Too bad he turned out to be an egotistical jerk.
Mere hours into my first day, I realized that the man I had idolized for years didn't live up to the hype.
He was rude, arrogant, and totally full of... himself.
It was clear that my presence bothered him, that I was nothing more than an irritation.
So, why did I want to melt into a puddle whenever those dark eyes were trained on me?
And why didn't I listen when my head warned my heart that he'd break it in two?
I had one goal: To learn from Sebastian Ryker, not fall in love with him.




PURCHASE LINKS 


Free in Kindle Unlimited
Also available in audio: https://amzn.to/2FmB9om


CONNECT WITH A.K. MACBRIDE: https://www.akmacbride.com 


Bossy Billionaire by Chiquita Dennie

Ethan West is a man of few words. He justifies nothing for no one.  He's determined to enter the political race in New York. Not even an astute and gorgeous woman as Maya Armstrong will stop him. A bitter ex-lover blows up his playboy lifestyle to the media and tries to ruin his chances with any woman that enters his life.

Maya's reputation precedes her on and off the screen. As the host of Spotlight with Maya, it’s her job to take people to task and hold them accountable, but when billionaire banker turned candidate, Ethan West, sits on her proverbial couch, sparks fly in more ways than one. 

They both try and prove the other wrong throughout the campaign, but a past ex's and a one night stand may cause more drama than neither one wanted to see.

Find out what happens when two alpha personalities collide! Will their rift end his campaign, or will it be the beginning of something much, much bigger, like romance?




PURCHASE LINKS 


Free in Kindle Unlimited

Also available in audio: https://adbl.co/30YIyTt


CONNECT WITH CHIQUITA DENNIE: https://www.chiquitadennie.com 


Contemptuous CEO by K.L. Myers

Alexander (Xander) Livingston left college with the dream of becoming CEO of his uncle's technology company. Nine years later, all his dreams have come true. All except for one: marrying the love of his life.

Madison (Maddie) Hightower had always been a loner until Xander came along. Devastated after he left her behind to chase his dreams, she focused all her energy on becoming president of a digital software company – the same business Xander is slated to take over. Even after all these years, her attraction for Xander is still sizzling and palpable. He still makes her heart sing, but she isn’t sure if he feels the same way. 

Xander is interested in the merger for two reasons. The first is the potential for growth in the digital market, and the second is a chance to reconnect with Maddie. He’s never forgotten her. She was supposed to be by his side as he climbed the corporate ladder, and now he has the opportunity to swoop in, buy the company, and have Maddie working under him. Literally.

But Maddie had a secret. One she never told Xander when he left her in California and headed to the East Coast— a secret she never thought he’d ever uncover.

The merger of their companies will bring Xander face to face with Maddie’s life-altering betrayal. How he handles this discovery will determine the future for both and decide the fates of these two star-crossed lovers.




PURCHASE LINKS 


Free in Kindle Unlimited

Also available in audio: https://adbl.co/30YIyTt


CONNECT WITH K.L. MYERS: https://www.authorklmyers.com 


British Black Sheep by Lauren Smith

He is exactly the kind of man Brie Honeyweather swore never to love…or lust after ever again: a sexy, arrogant, British bad boy in a designer suit. Alec is the last person Brie wants to be stuck on an international flight to London with, but hey…at least they’re in first class.

When their flight has to make an emergency landing in a snowstorm just before Christmas, Brie and Alec are thrown together in a single bedroom in a tiny English village. As the snowstorm rages outside, things get intense and emotions and lust run hot. Alec reminds Brie just how much she misses being with a man and how easy it is to fall head over heels too fast.

What should have been an amazing one-night stand turns into a week-long secret romance at Alec’s family estate when Brie realizes her new boss is Alec’s mother, a British countess. While Brie tries to focus on writing a Christmas book with the countess, all she can think about is getting back into bed with Alec.

She shouldn’t fall for the arrogant brit, especially when their lives are oceans apart and neither of them wants a serious relationship. But Christmas magic has a way of working miracles. Maybe Santa will bring her a happy ending after all…



PURCHASE LINKS 


Free in Kindle Unlimited

Also available in audio: https://amzn.to/3kQsGdC


CONNECT WITH LAUREN SMITH: https://laurensmithbooks.com 


Audacious Fiancé by Liz Lovelock

Years ago, he broke me.
Now he’s back with a proposition.
He needs a fake fiancĂ©e, and I’m the one he’s come to.

Audacious— that’s how I would describe him. He was my first love, my first kiss, and my first heartbreak, from which I never truly healed.
Kane was once the man of my dreams, on paper—strong, handsome, and a complete charmer. But the problem is, he has never given a damn about anyone but himself. 
I’ve never witnessed a desperate man until Kane knocked on my door with literally the proposal of a lifetime. 
I must admit, it’s ironic he’s come to me given the way things ended between us.
It’s possibly the worst idea ever, but I need the money. How do I not fall for Kane all over again and risk history repeating itself? Only time will tell.




PURCHASE LINKS 


Free in Kindle Unlimited

Also available in audio: https://amzn.to/3h31GVQ


CONNECT WITH LIZ LOVELOCK: http://www.lizlovelockauthor.com 


Cocky Carpenter by Maggie Mundy

A year in Australia working as a doctor sounds like a great idea to Autumn. She can escape the cold English weather, her ex-husband and a stalker. A year to get her life back together and not have any romantic involvements.

‘Love them and leave them wanting’ is Brett’s motto. That is until he sees Doctor Autumn Blake. This lady just might get through that tough layer he has built around himself.

Can the sexual chemistry they feel be just that, or could it be more?

Is one year long enough for these two people to forget their pasts and grab onto a chance of love or will they lose it forever?




PURCHASE LINKS 


Free in Kindle Unlimited

Also available in audio: https://amzn.to/3kPvPdo


CONNECT WITH MAGGIE MUNDY: https://maggiemundy.com 


COCKY HERO CLUB

Skimlinks Test