google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - FREE Book on Kindle Unlimited
Showing posts with label FREE Book on Kindle Unlimited. Show all posts
Showing posts with label FREE Book on Kindle Unlimited. Show all posts
Friday, May 1, 2020

Intl. Giveaway + Review: Through the Lens by K.K. Allen

Through the Lens by K.K. Allen is LIVE and FREE to read in Kindle Unlimited. This is the third book in the Bellecurve series of standalones.  I didn't read the first two books and I just added them to my reading list.  Check out my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a signed copy of Through the Lens.  This giveaway is opened worldwide! 

Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for a month HERE
Read KK Allen books for free
Title: Through the Lens
Series: Bellecurve #3
Author: K.K. Allen
Genre: Standalone New Adult/Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 1, 2020

BLURB

"He thought I was his muse. Turned out, he was mine too.”

Maggie Stevens is done feeling objectified.

After spending her entire life in the spotlight and climbing the high fashion ranks as a model in LA, she’s willing to leave it all behind for a fresh start. Moving to Seattle seems like the perfect solution.

A clean slate.
New adventures.
Endless opportunities.

All is going according to plan. Until she meets the drop-dead gorgeous cooking instructor who delights in adding to her misery.

Desmond Blake is determined to make a name for his culinary school—one that speaks to his hard work and undeniable passion.

When his food photography hobby garners attention from an unexpected source, his dreams are finally within reach. The obstacle he never sees coming is the sharp-tongued bombshell with a distaste for all he stands for.

When Desmond accidentally captures a photo of Maggie during a moment of weakness, he starts to see there’s more to the fashionista than meets the eye…

Sometimes what can be seen through the lens is a skewed version of reality. A bent perspective. Manufactured, therefore losing all sense of authenticity. And sometimes all it takes is a different angle to see what’s right in front of you.


PURCHASE LINKS – $2.99 for a limited time!


Free in Kindle Unlimited - Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE for a month ➜ https://amzn.to/3bJ1xEu



Read my spoiler-free review:
Through the LensThrough the Lens by K.K. Allen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 stars KK Allen dishes out a sexy and sweet enemies-to-lovers romance lovers treat. Demond is a cooking school owner and teacher. Maggie, a one-time runaway model, and cooking school student, fails his class. At first, their relationship is like oil and water and didn’t mix well. Once they worked through some emotional baggage that tied the two together, they turned up the heat in the kitchen. The delicious build-up between Desmond and Maggie could create a picture-perfect cooking show unless they burn down the kitchen with their antics. One-click worthy. 


ALSO AVAILABLE IN THIS STANDALONE SERIES

Up in the Treehouse

Also available in audio + paperback

Under the Bleachers

Free in Kindle Unlimited  

Author image

AUTHOR BIO

K.K. Allen is a USA Today bestselling and award-winning author who writes heartfelt and inspirational contemporary romance stories. K.K. graduated from the University of Washington with an Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences degree and currently resides in central Florida with her ridiculously handsome little dude who owns her heart.

K.K. published her first contemporary romance, Up in the Treehouse, in 2016 which went on to win the Romantic Times 2016 Reviewers' Choice Award for Best New Adult Book of the Year.

With K.K.'s love for inspirational and coming of age stories involving heartfelt narratives and honest emotions, you can be assured to always be surprised by what K.K. releases next.


AUTHOR LINKS

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/K.K.-Allen/e/B00KXZGMGS 
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8301757.K_K_Allen 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorkkallen 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KKAllen_Author 
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kkallen_author 
Bookbub: http://www.bookbub.com/profile/k-k-allen 


GIVEAWAY

There is a giveaway for a signed paperback of Through the Lens (open internationally)







Tuesday, April 21, 2020

Review: More of Us by Laura Pavlov is LIVE & Free to read!!

More of Us, the final book in the Love You More Rockstar Romance series by Laura Pavlov Author, is LIVE!.  I just one-clicked it using Kindle Unlimited! This YA/NA rockstar trilogy is not to be missed!  Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for one month here
Laura Pavlov romance



Synopsis: 
Bereft, betrayed, and broken the healing begins in the last installment of Laura
Pavolv’s star-crossed lovers trilogy.

Cruz Winslow broke me…
Everything was so good, we were so right, but life managed to tear us apart—and Cruz shattered my heart in a million little pieces in the process.
I know now that I need to figure out life on my own, find out who I am without him.
But walking away is the hardest thing I’ve ever done…he’s the love of my life and the thought of living without him is more than I can bare.

Jade Moore trusted me with her heart—and I betrayed it...
Rock bottom is an ugly place and I don’t plan on going back.
My relapse cost me everything and now I’m putting my life back together.
But to make it complete, I need Jade.
I need to win her back.
I know we’re meant to be together and I’m going to make that happen because living without her isn’t an option.
At least not one I can live with.
But will she ever be able to forgive me and the sins of my past?

Series reading order:
#1 More Jade - https://amzn.to/2UMMNhG
#2 More of You - https://amzn.to/3bWrG22
#3 More of Us - https://amzn.to/2XcU4Jf LIVE today! 


#3 More of Us – LIVE NOW
Buy links: 
Free in Kindle Unlimited

#1 More Jade
Buy links:
Free in Kindle Unlimited

#2 More of You 
Buy links: 

Review of More of Us 
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
More of Us picks up right where More of You left off. Cruz had to deal with his addiction issues, as well as family and band drama. Jade left Cruz to join a medical brigade in Honduras. Will their time apart throw Jade into the arms of another, or will she forgive Cruz and trust him again?
Like the other two books in the A Love You More Rock Star Romance series, More of Us was filled with a great mix of emotion and it was not overdramatic. I adored Jade and Cruz. What a perfect rock star-worthy ending to this trilogy.

AUTHOR BIO
Laura Pavlov writes sweet and sexy contemporary romance that will make you both laugh and cry. She is happily married to her college sweetheart, mom to two awesome almost-grown kids, and dog-whisperer to a couple crazy yorkies. Laura resides in Las Vegas where she is living her own happily ever after.   


AUTHOR LINKS
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/laurapavlov
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LauraPavlovAuthor
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/2464715543785142
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/laurapavlovauthor
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6569734.Laura_Pavlov
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/laura-pavlov
Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Laura-Pavlov/e/B07T26ZJS1
Monday, April 6, 2020

More of You by Laura Pavlov is LIVE! Ebook Giveaway

More of You by Laura Pavlov is LIVE!  This NA rock romance is series is a page-turner.  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  You can read this book series for FREE using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited program.  Try it for FREE here!  There is a Goodreads ebook giveaway posted below. 

Free Amazon kindle books
Title: More of You
Series: Love You More Rock Star Romance #2
Author: Laura Pavlov
Genre: New Adult Rock Star Romance
Release Date: April 7, 2020

BLURB

When good goes bad in the latest installment of Laura Pavlov’s star-crossed lovers trilogy, you’ll want to be there every step of the way.

Life is sweet until it’s not…
I followed my dreams when I wanted to follow my heart.
I spent the summer touring with the band. Cruz Winslow is the love of my life and being with him 24/7 was amazing, until it came to an end.
I needed to go back to school while he finished up his commitment to Exiled.
But, that one decision threatened to tear us apart.
And although I knew a long-distance relationship would be challenging—the time change, classes, studying for exams didn’t help.
Being away from one another was more difficult than I ever imagined.
There was no doubt in my mind he was the one for me, but was true love going to be enough?
Because I gave him my heart, and he promised me forever…

I’m living a dream that isn’t even mine…
As the lead singer of Exiled, I’ve become a household name, and everyone wants a piece of me.
I’m trying to maintain a relationship with my girlfriend—but the road was a cruel mistress and wouldn’t let go.
I’m chained to my band, chained to my fans, and chained to my family. And I don’t want any of it —all I want is More Jade.
After Jade leaves for school, I miss her like hell and backslide into my old ways.
It kills me because she’s the one person I don’t want to disappoint.
I love her so much, but deep down I know she deserves a hell of a lot better than me.
I know I need to set her free.
But I can’t let her go…

Because what if she doesn’t come back?

PURCHASE LINKS Kindle ebooks

Review of More of You 
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Omg, I binge read More of You by Laura Pavlov in one day. Addiction and family drama takes center stage as Cruz and Jade try and navigate love in the spotlight, while Exiled is on a world tour. Life on the road isn't easy when Jade goes back to school. Cruz turns to alcohol and drugs in order to numb his emotions. One night changes everything, and Cruz might find him self exiled from Jade's life. More of You pulled on my heartstrings with this emotion-packed addictive second installment in the A Love You More Rock Star Romance trilogy. I can't wait to see Cruz, and Jade will be singing a different tune in More of Us when it releases on 4/14.

Enter for a chance to win an ebook copy on Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/enter_kindle_giveaway/305760-more-of-you


KU Book Series

ALSO AVAILABLE
#1 More Jade
Kindle ebooks
Free in Kindle Unlimited

COMING SOON - Kindle ebooks
#3 More of Us – Releasing April 21
$1.99 for pre-order only!

AUTHOR BIO
Laura Pavlov writes sweet and sexy contemporary romance that will make you both laugh and cry. She is happily married to her college sweetheart, mom to two awesome almost-grown kids, and dog-whisperer to a couple crazy yorkies. Laura resides in Las Vegas where she is living her own happily ever after.   

AUTHOR LINKS
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/laurapavlov 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LauraPavlovAuthor 
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/2464715543785142 
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/laurapavlovauthor 
Thursday, March 12, 2020

The Truths We Told by E.K. Blair is LIVE & FREE in KU

The Truths We Told (Secrets & Truths Duet #2) by E.K. Blair is LIVE!  The duet is now complete and FREE to read in Amazon's Kindle Unlimited program. Check out my spoiler-free review below. 
Free to read on Amazon

RELEASE BLITZ
Title: The Truths We Told
Series: Secrets & Truths Duet #2
Author: E.K. Blair
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance
Release Date: March 12, 2020

BLURB

When Kate finds her world crumbling around her, she does everything possible not to crumble with it by building castle-strong walls to hide behind.

A person can only hide for so long.

Thrust back into the life she’s been running from, she’s forced to confront the damage she left in her wake. Working to repair fractured relationships, she discovers one that just might save her from all the wreckage.

The only one who can save her is herself.

Realizing she might be on a broken path to healing, Kate must make a choice—a choice that could be her defining moment.

PURCHASE LINKS – $2.99 for a limited time! Free in Kindle Unlimited


Free in Kindle Unlimited


ALSO AVAILABLE

#1 The Secrets We Held Free in Kindle Unlimited.  Read my review here!


Review of The Truths We Told 
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
“I knew I would never be enough to make him happy. No matter how hard I tried, I was constantly letting him down. I was a failure to him. I was a failure to myself.”

“Because it was how I knew he loved me.”

The Truths We Told by EK Blair is the second book in the Secrets and Truths Duet. Kate and Trent's story picks up where The Secrets We Held left off. Kate slowly starts to face the truth about her relationship with Caleb. She also discovers the truth about real love and self-worth. EK tackles some heavy subject matter with sensitivity on a long journey of self-discovery and recovery from abuse.

This story was so real and tragic. I think so many women in abusive relationships don’t want to tell the truth about their partner or make excuses for them. EK’s portrayal of this abused woman shed some light and depth into the psychological damage abuse causes. She also managed to show the beauty in love, self-love, and healing. I still want to know what happened to Caleb! I recommend reading this series in order. 

AUTHOR BIO 
E.K. Blair is a New York Times best-selling author. Her books range from thrillers to romance to YA, all of which shine a light on the inner workings of relationships through adversity. She resides in Oklahoma with her husband and two beautiful children. When not writing, you will most likely will find her sipping on a mug of overly-sweet coffee while watching reality television or the latest true crime documentary.


AUTHOR LINKS
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ek.blair
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ekblairauthor
Twitter: https://twitter.com/EK_Blair_Author
Website: http://www.ekblair.com

Without You by Marley Valentine is LIVE!

Without You by Marley Valentine is LIVE and FREE to download using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited.  Check out my spoiler-free book review of this heartfelt standalone m/m romance.  You are going to fall in love with Julian and Deacon.  
Gay romance  books Amazon

Title: Without You
Author: Marley Valentine
Genre: MM Romance
Release Date: March 13th, 2020
Cover Design: PopKitty Design
Photographer: Wander Aguiar
Models: Jacob Cooley & Luke Schaeffer

Blurb:
“Tragedy brought us together, but something stronger made me want to stay.”

Julian was the boy next door. My brother’s best friend, he fit with my family in ways I never could. While he and Rhett went on to play house, I left the only life I knew, desperate for a fresh start.

Until everything changed. 

Heartache came along, and the aftermath of my brother’s death was here to stay. I was now face to face with Julian more than I ever wanted to be. 

Being around him brought up all my insecurities, forced me to deal with hard truths, and conjured up feelings I had no business entertaining. He wasn’t the man I thought I knew. He was complex and layered, and inherently beautiful in all the ways I’d never noticed. 

Not on another person.

Not on another man.

Not until him.

Buy Links: (Kindle Unlimited):

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I just finished Without You by Marley Valentine, and I know I'm going to have an emotional hangover for a few days. I've read quite a few m/m romances, and I have to say that this story is a romance lover's romance. Juliane and Deacon's story was so unexpected and a breath of fresh air. This book is a true Gay-For-You (GFY) romance. Deacon never looked at another man in a romantic way, let alone his dead brother's boyfriend. Both men were two lost souls, just going through the motions of life without really living. They unexpectedly found love and happiness. Their heartfelt journey of love, loss, and second-chances was so beautifully written and hard to put down. This is the first book I read by this author and definitely not my last. One-click worthy! 

Author Bio:
Marley Valentine comes from the future. Living in Sydney, Australia with her family. When she's not busy writing her own stories, she spends most of her time immersed in the words of her favorite authors.

Social Media Links:
Reader Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/marleysmofos/
Instagram: https://www.Instagram.com/mvalentineauthor
Twitter: https://www.Twitter.com/MValentine__
Amazon Author Page: https://www.amazon.com/-/e/B01NBAQIP2
Book Bub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/marley-valentine

Skimlinks Test