google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog - FREE Book on Kindle Unlimited
Showing posts with label FREE Book on Kindle Unlimited. Show all posts
Showing posts with label FREE Book on Kindle Unlimited. Show all posts
Wednesday, December 16, 2020

Review: The Villain by L.J. Shen is LIVE

The Villain by L.J. Shen is LIVE and FREE to read using Kindle Unlimited.  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  This contemporary romance is not to be missed.

Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE -->  https://amzn.to/2VlPo1w

The Villain by L.J. Shen is Live Free to read
To marry or not to marry Boston’s favorite villain?


The Villain, an all-new dark and decadent love story from USA Today and #1 Amazon bestselling author L.J. Shen is available now!



Cruel. Coldblooded. Hades in a Brioni suit.

Cillian Fitzpatrick has been dubbed every wicked thing on planet earth.

To the media, he is The Villain.

To me, he is the man who (reluctantly) saved my life.

Now I need him to do me another, small solid.

Bail me out of the mess my husband got me into.

What’s a hundred grand to one of the wealthiest men in America, anyway?

Only Cillian doesn’t hand out free favors.

The price for the money, it turns out, is my freedom.

Now I’m the eldest Fitzpatrick brother’s little toy.

To play, to mold, to break.

Too bad Cillian forgot one, tiny detail.

Persephone wasn’t only the goddess of spring; she was also the queen of death.

He thinks I’ll buckle under the weight of his mind games.

He is about to find out the most lethal poison is also the sweetest.


Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! Amazon: 


Amazon Kindle: https://amzn.to/2WgKZgX 

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/TheVillain 

Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/3nl23OC

Audio: https://amzn.to/2WnxPyx

Add The Villain to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/LJVillianGR


Review of The Villain 


The Villain (Boston Belles, #2)The Villain by L.J. Shen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

If L.J. Shen has a secret recipe for cooking up her biggest, baddest, evil alpha-hole character to date, it might look something like this:

Recipe for The Villain: Cillian (Kill) Fitzpatrick
Gather your ingredients. Take a few of Leigh’s legendary characters:

3 cups of Vicious
1 1/2 cup of Bane
1/2 cup of Broken Knight
1/2 Pinch of Defy
1/4 Tsp Ruckus
1 Cup of Dirty Headlines
1 Dash of The Hunter
1/4 tsp of Scandalous
Mix thoroughly and blend until it resembles something that looks like a combination of Satan and heartbreak.

“Because you are so convinced you’re Hades, doomed, dark, and unredeemable, you haven’t even bothered to read the myth all the way.”

Cillian (Kill) Fitzpatrick gave me emotional roadkill vibes, as well as heartburn. He might be LJ Shen’s biggest alpha-hole to date. I disliked the prickly soulless villain until almost the very end. Leigh had her work cut out for her, making Kill redeemable and worthy of love. He was such a complex and misunderstood character of epic proportions. This modern-day retelling of the Greek myth of Hades and Persephone was unputdownable and intoxicating. The Villain is total Kindle Crack and on my Best of 2020 list!

The Villain Kindle Crack Image


About L.J. Shen

L.J. Shen is a USA Today, Washington Post and Amazon #1 best-selling author of contemporary, New Adult and YA romance. Her books have been sold to twenty different countries.


She lives in California with her husband, son, cat and eccentric fashion choices, and enjoys good wine, bad reality TV shows and catching sun rays with her lazy cat.


For more information, join L.J. Shen’s reader group: http://bit.ly/2lTnonw

Stay up to date on all release news. Follow L.J. Shen on Instagram: https://bit.ly/LJShenIG



Connect with L.J. Shen Facebook: http://bit.ly/2OhSvp1

Twitter: http://bit.ly/36ELHZc 

Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2oMbFsu 

Instagram: http://bit.ly/2AIOiTo

Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list: http://bit.ly/36MnmAQ 

Website: http://www.authorljshen.com/


Tuesday, December 8, 2020

Lilac by BB Reid is LIVE! My Kindle is on FIRE!

Lilac by BB Reid is NUCLEAR HOT.  Check out my spoiler-free review below. Lilac is a contemporary rockstar romance, reverse harem, and complete standalone. You can read this book for free using Kindle Unlimited.


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

Amazon: https://amzn.to/33OvoJA

Amazon Worldwide: mybook.to/Lilac


Goodreads: https://bit.ly/GR--Lilac


Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE —> https://amzn.to/2VlPo1w


Lilac by BB Reid Book Cover

Synopsis: 

One world tour. Three rock gods. Their gutsy new guitarist who talks back. Rules are Bound to be broken.


Lilac by B.B. Reid is now live! 


From bestselling author B.B. Reid comes an unconventional romance and complete standalone.

I, Braxton Fawn, am the luckiest girl alive.
Or so the world keeps telling me.
Lilac 


Every so often, gods walk the earth. This time they came as musicians. When Bound loses its lead guitarist, yours truly is chosen to fill his shoes. From dive bars to the big stage, my instant claim to fame is nothing short of a fairytale. The only problem?
My new bandmates.
Jaded, gorgeous, and ridiculously talented--they're determined to turn my dream into a nightmare. It's no secret I wasn't their first choice. I wasn't even their last. The label wants a new image, Bound wants me gone, but I've got my own agenda.
To succeed I have to survive a world tour, public scrutiny, and idols turned enemies. But the biggest threat of all isn't a meticulous frontman, a narcissistic bassist, and a drummer with too many secrets.
It's me. 
Somehow, I must resist the temptation of Houston Morrow, Loren James, and Jericho Noble.
It seemed easy enough when I boarded their tour bus, but it only took one city for the lines we'd drawn to blur.
Only sixty-two more to go.

***
LILAC is a contemporary rockstar romance, reverse harem, and complete standalone.


LilacLilac by B.B. Reid
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 Lilac made my Kindle catch fire. The end. Just kidding. This rock star romance was crazy, hot, and addictive. I didn’t know what to expect going in. I don’t usually read the reverse harem troupe but decided to try something new. This unconventional romance was nuclear-hot and packed some feels. There were a few times that this book felt a little long, but then it didn’t!!! BB Reid rocks, and so does this book!


About the Author
B.B. Reid Author Photo


B.B. Reid is the author of several novels including the hit enemies-to-lovers, Fear Me. She grew up the only daughter and middle child in a small town in North Carolina. After graduating with a Bachelors in Finance, she started her career at an investment research firm while continuing to serve in the National Guard. She currently resides in Charlotte with her moody cat and enjoys collecting Chuck Taylors and binge-eating chocolate.

 

Connect with B.B. Reid 


Website: www.bbreid.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/9815997.B_B_Reid

Amazon:  https://geni.us/bbreid

Facebook: http://bit.ly/FB-BBREID

Facebook Group: http://bit.ly/Reiderville

Instagram: http://bit.ly/IG_BBREID

Twitter: http://bit.ly/TWBBREID

Bookbub: http://bit.ly/bookbubbbreid

Book+Main: http://bit.ly/BMB-BBREID

REIDER to 474747

Sunday, December 6, 2020

Book Review: Not What I Expected by Jewel E. Ann

Not What I Expected by Jewel E. Ann is now live!  Check out my spoiler-free review below and download and read for free using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited! I adored this new contemporary romance.  It should be at the top of your romance reading list!


Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE!  https://amzn.to/3idx3hh


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

Amazon:  https://amzn.to/3qxEcxg

Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/33QPfb1

Amazon Worldwide: mybook.to/NWIE     

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2Izf9IG

Not What I Expected by Jewel E. Ann Cover
Synopsis: 

Are humans meant to mate for life? 


After four kids and an unfortunate but fateful end to her twenty-two-year marriage, Elsie Smith meets the new guy in town.


Kael Hendricks is ... a little younger, a lot sexy, and too confident for his own good. He also doesn't believe in marriage and all that goes with it. 


And ... 


He's just opened a new business that threatens the livelihood of Elsie's family's store--just in time for the holidays. 


The problem? 


There's an undeniable attraction that leads to out of control situations, a loss of inhibitions, and a lot of small town gossip. 


As Elsie tries to redefine herself and convince her family she isn't having a midlife crisis, she's forced to answer the biggest question of all ... 


Can she love an enemy who will never surrender? 


Review of Not What I Expected

Not What I ExpectedNot What I Expected by Jewel E. Ann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Not What I Expected Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Not What I Expected by Jewel E. Ann lived up to its title! This book is not what I expected.  It was so much more!

Not What I Expected is filled with so many sweet, sexy, and laugh out loud, awkward, yet relatable moments. If you've ever been in a relationship, married, widowed, or divorced, you will relate to this book. So pretty much every woman will find a little bit of herself in Elsie and her friends' relationships. Not What I Expected is about finding and giving yourself a second chance, embracing life and self-discovery. I felt like Elsie had a second chance romance with herself and she found romance within herself. She also managed to fill the empty space in her stubborn heart with Kael, the almost way too perfect new man in town.

As always, I actually did get what I expected from reading one of Jewel's books:  a heartfelt reading adventure with perfectly imperfect characters. I'm pretty sure I will never get the vision of a beakless turkey out of my head. You'll understand once you read this book.


Meet  Jewel E. Ann


Jewel is a Wall Street Journal & USA Today best selling author a with a quirky sense of humor. When she's not saving the planet one tree at a time, you can find her role modeling questionable behavior to her three boys, binge-watching Netflix with her husband, and writing mind-bending romance. 

 

Connect with Jewel

Jewel E. Ann author photo


Website: https://www.jeweleann.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7505427.Jewel_E_Ann

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Jewel-E-Ann/e/B00IJYHDIG/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorjeweleann

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/485996228236493

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorjeweleann/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/JewelE_Ann

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/jewel-e-ann

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/jeweleannauthor/

Friday, December 4, 2020

New Book Review: Where We Went Wrong by Kelsey Kingsley

Where We Went Wrong by Kelsey Kingsley is LIVE and FREE to read in Kindle Unlimited! Check out my spoiler-free review below and one-click this book. 

Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE here https://amzn.to/2VlPo1w


Buy Links: 

Kindle:  https://amzn.to/3lFJGlR

Paperback: https://amzn.to/37EKXVv

Add to Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/56156076-where-we-went-wrong


Where We Went Wrong by Kelsey Kingsley

Synopsis:
Vinnie Marino has lived a hard life. Between suffering from abandonment, drug addiction, and tragedy, he can't imagine how things could get any worse. Until his father is diagnosed with a terminal disease, giving him only a few months to live. 

Vinnie's world is turned completely upside down, and it's becoming harder to keep it together and stay sober. His only saving grace is the unique and beautiful Andy Bennett. 

But Andy has a secret, one that could change everything. Soon, Vinnie begins to wonder ... Could his only saving grace be his biggest downfall?


Review of Where We Went Wrong

Where We Went Wrong

Where We Went Wrong by Kelsey Kingsley
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Where We Went Wrong Read for Free

4.5 stars! I’m thrilled that author Kate Stewart posted about Where We Went Wrong in her group. Based on her recommendation, I took a chance on a new-to-me author, Kelsey Kingsley. This heartbreakingly beautiful romance is about second chances, addiction, and rebirth. Where We Went Wrong was so real and raw and yet out of the world. You’ll understand once you read it. Where We Went Wrong is a stand-alone, but there is another interconnected book to read first. Check out The Life We Wanted. It sounds really good as well!

Sunday, October 25, 2020

Review: Happily Letter After by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

Happily Letter After by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward is LIVE and the number #1 bestselling book in the Kindle store!  You can read this romance book for free using Amazon Kindle Unlimited.  Happily Letter After is at the top of my Best of 2020 Romance Book List! Check out my spoiler-free review below. 


Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE for one month HERE


Happily Letter After Book Cover

Buy Links:

FREE to read using Amazon Kindle Unlimited:

Amazon US: https://amzn.to/3cI9cEf

UK: https://amzn.to/3aIeEG6 

CA: https://amzn.to/32glMWi 

AU: https://amzn.to/2YnJE9k 


ALSO AVAILABLE IN PAPERBACK & AUDIO

Paperback: https://amzn.to/2GjXN1n

Audiobook: https://amzn.to/2EIAWMl


*As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. 


Add to Goodreads:  

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/51494123-happily-letter-after 


Synopsis:

From New York Times bestselling authors Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward comes a love story about taking chances, and the surprises that come with them.

My love story all started with a letter.

Only it wasn’t from the man I’d eventually fall in love with. It was from his daughter.  A sweet little girl named Birdie Maxwell who’d written to the magazine that I worked for.

You see, once a year, my employer fulfilled a few wishes for readers. Only that column didn’t start up again for months.

So I fulfilled some of her wishes myself. It was harmless…so I thought. Until one day I took things too far.

While anonymously granting yet another of Birdie’s wishes, I got a look at her father. Her devastatingly handsome, single dad father.

I should have stopped playing fairy godmother then. I should have left well enough alone. But I just couldn’t help myself.  I had a connection to this girl. One that had me acting irrationally.

Like showing up on their doorstep.



  Happily Letter AfterHappily Letter After by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Kindle Crack Happily Letter After Image
A strange thing happened to me while I was reading Happily Letter After, by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward. I almost exclusively read on my Kindle, but today was the first time in a long time, that was I thankful to be holding a physical copy of the book. Happily Letter After felt so special that I had the overwhelming need to hug the book. Is that weird that I needed to hold a paperback physically? Maybe, but this story felt like it hugged my soul.

I hit the last page, and I planed to contact Vi and Penelope to tell them how I felt. I wanted to tell them that this might be my all-time favorite co-written book by them. It feels weird saying it because I love all of their books, and I didn't want to commit to saying this "was my favorite." So I didn't write my note. Instead, I went outside to reread a few key scenes with Sebastian, Sadie, and Birdie to take a few notes for my review and make a cute graphic. While I was copying down a quote, a bird decided to poop in my book, hitting Birdie's name! I know, gross. This story was all about fate; those crazy "meant to be" moments and signs in life and coincidences. You'll understand the strange significance of this random act once you read this book. I ended writing that note about my feelings since a little birdie put it out there. You would think I would be mad that a bird crapped in a signed book that I loved. Nah, it was meant to be. It was a sign that I needed to send it.

HLA is on the top of my Best of 2020 book list.


Sunday, October 11, 2020

REVIEW: Tarnished Empire by Ava Harrison

Check out my spoiler-free review of Tarnished Empire by Ava Harrison.  You can download this book for FREE using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited. 


Tarnished Empire by Ava Harrison


Amazon - https://amzn.to/2SDRIzy

Audio - https://amzn.to/30NlK8F

Paperback  - https://amzn.to/2I4i8IF

Add to Goodreads -  https://bit.ly/3fxXFHb



Blurb:


My plan was simple.


Get invited onto his yacht.


Find information to destroy him.


But I wasn't prepared for Alaric Prince.


Dangerous and seductive, he trapped me in his gilded cage.


He calls me Dove.


Easily preyed on.


Easily broken.


A man that ruthless only wants to crush me.


I must resist the temptation to let him.


He's my father's enemy.


At war with my family.


A danger to me.


Falling for him would be my demise.


But if my plan works, it will be his.


Review of Tarnished Empire

Tarnished EmpireTarnished Empire by Ava Harrison
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I just finished Tarnished Empire by Ava Harrison and loved it. This enemies to lovers mafia romance was equally addictive and unputdownable. Ava Harrison spins a wicked web of love, lies, and revenge. I loved Alaric. He might be one of my favorite anti-hero book boyfriends. This new release is one-click worthy!


About Ava
Author Ava Harrison image


Ava Harrison is a USA Today and Amazon bestselling author.

When she's not journaling her life, you can find her window shopping, cooking dinner for her family, or curled up on her couch reading a book.

 

Connect with Ava

Website: www.avaharrisonauthor.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13857011.Ava_Harrison

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Ava-Harrison/e/B00Y41M4KU

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/avaharrisonauthor/

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/778471848896125/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/avaharrisonauthor/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/avaharrison333

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/ava-harrison

Book+Main: https://bookandmainbites.com/avaharrison/bites

Text Harrison to 313131

Thursday, October 8, 2020

Review + 25.00 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway: Affinity by Dyan Layne is LIVE!

Check out my spoiler-free review of Affinity by Dyan Layne.  Enter for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card below.  This M/F/M romance is nuclear hot and can be read for free using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited.  

Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE

Buy Link for Affinity (Red Door #2):

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2GBCRmU


ALSO AVAILABLE: 

Serenity (Red Door #1) https://amzn.to/2GwgaAG

Affinity by Dyan Layne Cover


SYNOPSIS

Be careful what you wish for…

When Chloe was seventeen, she wished she belonged to the man in the poster on her bedroom wall. Taylor Kerrigan. Lead guitarist of the debauched band Venery. Tattooed rock god with a bad-boy smirk. Reputed sexual deviant.

And a puppy.

Make a wish, Chloe.

But Chloe isn’t seventeen anymore, and now the only thing she wishes for is to be loved by the man right here in front of her. Jesse Nolan. Former football player. Soft-spoken bartender with the purest heart, eyes she could drown in, and a smile she wishes was only for her. Maybe it is.

And a puppy.

Make a wish, Chloe.

She kept the poster of the bad-boy rock star, but she left her girlhood fantasy behind when she packed up her life for college. The city. She thought she was ready for whatever awaited her here. She wasn’t.

New friends. New family. New loves. New dreams.

Make a wish, Chloe.

…because sometimes they come true.

And sometimes you get more than you ever wished for.


Affinity is the second interconnected stand-alone romance in the Red Door series and ends with a HEA and no cliffhanger. While each novel in the series depicts a unique romance, all of the characters appear and some storylines connect throughout each book. Affinity is suitable for readers 18+ and contains MM, MF, and MMF scenes.


REVIEW OF AFFINITY 


Affinity (Red Door, #2)Affinity by Dyan Layne
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Are you in the mood for a nuclear hot read? Check out Affinity (Red Door #2) by Dyan Layne. Affinity is the second installment in the Red Door series of interconnected standalones. I would recommend reading Serenity (Red Door #1) to understand the character’s background and relationships. This unconventional love story is about Chloe, Jessie, and Taylor, who we met in Serenity. Jessie is dating Chloe, and she learns about his longterm relationship with Taylor. Will Chloe also fall for Taylor, the hot rock star who once adorned a huge poster on her wall? I’ll just say this story is smutastic.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Dyan Layne is a nurse boss by day and the writer of edgy sensual tales by night--and on weekends. Serenity, the first book in the Red Door series, is her debut novel. She's never without her Kindle, and can usually be found tapping away at her keyboard with a hot latte and a cold Dasani Lime--and sometimes champagne. She can't sing a note, but often answers in song because isn't there a song for just about everything? Born and raised a Chicago girl, she currently lives in Tampa, Florida, and is the mother of four handsome sons and a beautiful daughter, who are all grown up now, but can still make her crazy--and she loves it that way! Because normal is just so boring.


CONNECT WITH DYAN

Newsletter Sign Up: https://bit.ly/2PLvQRk

Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/38KiUmk

Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2uIlkTW

Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/3aLPzJX

Instagram: http://bit.ly/2GrIwID

Twitter: http://bit.ly/315hujC

Amazon Author Page: https://amzn.to/2Ry2APD

Bookbub Author Page: https://bit.ly/2XNDten

Spotify Profile Page: https://spoti.fi/33N1XbG

Spotify - Affinity Playlist: https://spoti.fi/2DRsHgc



GIVEAWAY

$25 Amazon Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, September 27, 2020

Review: Out of Love by Jewel E. Ann is LIVE

Check out my spoiler-free review of Out of Love by Jewel E. Ann.  This standalone contemporary romance is on my Best of 2020 Romance Book List.

Out of Love by Jewel E. Ann Cover Image
Synopsis:

I could love the monster or leave the man. 


Out of Love by Jewel E. Ann is now live! 


Conspiracies. Corruption. Serial killers.

You name it--I'm fascinated by it. My mom always blamed my overly curious and highly suspicious mind on my dad.

My incredibly overbearing dad.

Mr. No One Is Good Enough For My Daughter has been terrifying my dates since I turned fifteen.

College is my chance to be free from his control and date any guy I want.

I'm absolutely certain he would hate Slade Wylder--almost as certain as I am that I do too.

Since when have I shied away from trouble?

Slade fascinates me. He lives in a house I'm certain is haunted. His dog is trained as well as any guard I've ever seen. Rumor on campus is that he deals drugs. It would explain a lot.

But it doesn't explain why he saves me from my darkest moment.

It doesn't explain why I can't stop thinking about him.

And the explanation I finally discover is far more dangerous than any rumor.

Download today or read for FREE with Amazon Kindle Unlimited


Kindle:  https://amzn.to/340MRxP

Paperback: https://amzn.to/2EvNmXM

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2E0ltHb

  

Try Kindle Unlimited:  https://amzn.to/3idx3hh

Spoiler-free Review of Out fo Love

Out of Love by Jewel E. Ann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Out of Love by Jewel E. Ann Teaser

I’m in love with Out of Love, by Jewel E. Ann. I couldn’t put this book down. Out of Love is a complete standalone. If you read her Jack and Jill series, you are in for a huge treat. This romantic suspense is a page-turner and full of the feels. Reading Out of Love was like tiptoeing through a minefield with well-placed plot twists and emotions ready to explode on every page. Go in blind and experience this one! 

Meet  Jewel E. Ann

Jewel is a Wall Street Journal & USA Today best selling author a with a quirky sense of humor. When she's not saving the planet one tree at a time, you can find her role modeling questionable behavior to her three boys, binge-watching Netflix with her husband, and writing mind-bending romance. 

 

Connect with Jewel

Website: https://www.jeweleann.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7505427.Jewel_E_Ann

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Jewel-E-Ann/e/B00IJYHDIG/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorjeweleann

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/485996228236493

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorjeweleann/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/JewelE_Ann

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/jewel-e-ann

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/jeweleannauthor/


Tuesday, September 15, 2020

Playing with Fire by L.J. Shen is LIVE

“Clear off a top spot on your Best of 2020 list. 
Playing with Fire is coming in HOT!”
--Harloe Rae, USA Today bestselling author

LJ Shen Books
Playing With Fire, an all-new intense and all-consuming small town standalone romance from USA Today bestselling author L.J. Shen is available now!  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  Read this book for FREE using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited! 


Synopsis: 
A broken boy on the path to destruction.
A scarred girl without direction.
A love story carved in secrets, inked with pain and sealed with a lie.

Grace Shaw and West St. Claire are arctic opposites.
She is the strange girl from the food truck.
He is the mysterious underground fighter who stormed into her sleepy Texan college town on his motorcycle one day, and has been wreaking havoc since.
She is invisible to the world.
He is the town’s beloved bad boy.
She is a reject.
He is trouble.
When West thrusts himself into Grace’s quiet life, she scrambles to figure out if he is her happily-ever-after or tragic ending.
But the harder she pushes him away, the more he pulls her out of her shell.
Grace doesn’t know much about anything beyond her town’s limits, but she does know this:
She is falling in love with the hottest guy in Sheridan U.
And when you play with fire—you ought to get burned.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/PWFLJShen
Add to PLAYING WITH FIRE to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/MDVljgr 

Review of Playing with Fire
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
My heart is on fire after reading Playing with Fire by L.J. Shen. Two broken souls come together and ignite each other’s hearts in this unputdownable and empowering story. I loved Grace and West, and their journey through the ashes to find each other.  This book will be on my top 2020 book list.

description 


About L.J. Shen
L.J. Shen is a USA Today, Washington Post and Amazon #1 best-selling author of contemporary, New Adult and YA romance. Her books have been sold to twenty different countries. 

She lives in California with her husband, son, cat and eccentric fashion choices, and enjoys good wine, bad reality TV shows and catching sun rays with her lazy cat.

Connect with L.J. Shen
Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list:


Skimlinks Test