google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - dark romance
Showing posts with label dark romance. Show all posts
Showing posts with label dark romance. Show all posts
Tuesday, December 4, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Lies by Aleatha Romig

Check out my spoiler-free review of Lies (Book #2 in the Web of Sins Trilogy).  Secrets (Book #2 in the Web of Sins Trilogy) must be read first.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


LIES – Web of Sin book 2
By Aleatha Romig 
Release Day – Dec 4th


The twisted and intriguing storytelling that you loved in Consequences and Infidelity continues with an all-new alpha anti-hero in the dark romance series Web of Sin, by New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig. 

Synopsis:
I’m Sterling Sparrow. You’ve no doubt heard my name or read it on the top of tall buildings. There’s more to my business—my realm—than what is seen above ground. 

Within the underbelly of one of America’s largest cities lives a world where a man’s word is either his most valuable tool or his most respected weapon. When my father ruled that world and that city, he promised me someone who would one day make my reign complete. 

Since that day, long ago, Araneae McCrie has been mine.

She just didn’t know.

My father is now gone. 

The city and the underbelly are now mine.

The time has come for me to collect who was promised to me, to shred her life of secrets, and make her who she’s always been—mine.

Have you been Aleatha’d?

Secrets is book one of the Web of Sin trilogy.

For series information visit: https://www.aleatharomig.com/web-of-sin 

Lies is book two of the Web of Sin trilogy
LIES BUY LINKS:
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2OWzKZ2


I just finished Lies, the second installment in the Web of Sin trilogy. Just like the first book, Aleatha continues to spin a web of a crazy web of intrigue. Araneae is still on her quest for the truth about her family, while running a company and remaining Sterling's virtual hostage. Is Sterling telling her the truth? Can she trust that he will protect her from the danger she's in? Love, lies, and promises are made, but who should she believe? Classic Aleatha all the way. Smart, sexy and a total page turner! I need to see how this ends. Knowing Aleatha, she has some more brilliant plot twists and turns coming our way. What a wicked web Aleatha has managed to weave! This series must be read in order.

description
This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon and more!

Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...

SECRETS
WEB OF SIN SERIES – BOOK 1
Release Day – OCT 30

The twisted and intriguing storytelling that you loved in Consequences and Infidelity is coming back at you with an all-new alpha anti-hero in the dark romance series Web of Sin, by New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig. 
I’m Sterling Sparrow. You’ve no doubt heard my name or read it on the top of tall buildings. There’s more to my business—my realm—than what is seen above ground. 

Within the underbelly of one of America’s largest cities lives a world where a man’s word is either his most valuable tool or his most respected weapon. When my father ruled that world and that city, he promised me someone who would one day make my reign complete. 

Since that day, long ago, Araneae McCrie has been mine.

She just didn’t know.

My father is now gone. 

The city and the underbelly are now mine.

The time has come for me to collect who was promised to me, to shred her life of secrets, and make her who she’s always been—mine.

Have you been Aleatha’d?

Secrets is book one of the Web of Sin trilogy

For series information visit: https://www.aleatharomig.com/web-of-sin 
GOODREADS: https://bit.ly/2MioUXH 

AMAZON UK: https://amzn.to/2x4VQO5 
AMAZON CA: https://amzn.to/2N6qYrd 
GOOGLE Play: https://play.google.com/store/books/details/Aleatha_Romig_Secrets?id=TzlpDwAAQBAJ 

PROMISES – Web of Sin book 3
Release Day – Jan 8



ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with PLUS ONE, followed by the sweet stand-alone, ONE NIGHT.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America.  She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.
NEWSLETTER | WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE | GOODREADS
INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | PINTEREST
Tuesday, May 29, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Rough Edge by CD Reiss

Check out my spoiler-free review and an excerpt of Rough Edge by CD Reiss.  This dark romance is not to be missed.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


“This series grips you by the throat and refuses to let go—and you’ll be begging for more the entire time.” — Sierra Simone, USA Today Bestselling Author


"π‘Όπ’π’›π’Šπ’‘ 𝒕𝒉𝒂𝒕 𝒅𝒓𝒆𝒔𝒔 𝒃𝒆𝒇𝒐𝒓𝒆 𝑰 𝒔𝒉𝒓𝒆𝒅 π’Šπ’•."

You married a decent man. 

A rock solid, arrogant war hero who knew exactly who he was and what he wanted. He wanted you, and you gave yourself to him. 

You are his only desire--the only woman in his orbit--but the intensity of that desire is turning dangerous. 

Love may be the death of both of you. 


NY Times Bestselling author CD Reiss brings dark intensity to a couple so in love, they'll make the darkest of sacrifices to save each other. 

Spoiler-Free Review of Rough Edge
Rough Edge (The Edge, #1)Rough Edge by C.D. Reiss
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 - 5 Greyson and Caden met in the military. They got married and decided to practice medicine in NY. After months apart Greyson comes home to start her life with Caden. Something is off with Caden, and he starts acting differently. Greyson thought she left the front lines of the war when she retired from the service. Little did she know that her next battle would be on the home front. Is Caden a ticking time bomb? Will his violent sexual urges and auditory hallucinations cause Greyson to run for the hills? Does she really enjoy her husbands' new masochistic ways?

Rough Edge was equally brutal and intense. CD Reiss spun one hell of a dark and twisted bi-polar web of pleasure, pain, and madness. Rough Edge was a total binge read. I can't wait to devour the other books in this series. One-click worthy! 



Grab Your Copy Today!
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2H0fT2X
Amazon paperback: https://amzn.to/2L4W64K
Google Play: https://bit.ly/2pQwIHf
Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2vhJ68W
Read the prequel, Cutting Edge FREE today!
Exclusively on iBooks: https://apple.co/2Ia9q6U

Excerpt: 
In the dark, during the fundraising video, she leaned into me, taking my hand. “What’s going on?”
“Nothing.”
“Caden.” My name was more than a statement. It was a comment on how well she knew the animal, and how well she loved it.
If eyes could listen, hers did, gazing at me in the darkness. I couldn’t lie to her for much longer.
The entire invite list was watching the video. The bar was empty. The hallway lights were dimmed. The kitchen staff moved constantly and quietly to set up the buffet.
I laced my fingers in hers. She had a gold band we’d gotten out of expediency. No big sparkling rock. No sign I’d ever courted her properly before marrying her.
My father always said a man didn’t skip steps if he wanted to do something once. 
I slid my cheek to hers and whispered in her ear, “I want to destroy you.”
Her hand tightened in mine so tightly I could feel our bones. Her glands must have fired, because the apples and the perfume melded and became something so uniquely her my balls ached—but not for simple release. For something more. An agreement of ownership. 
Waiting wasn’t an option.
Pulling her by the hand, I headed for the hallway.
“Caden,” she said when we were away from the event, “slow down.”
I didn’t. I couldn’t. I pulled her down the carpeted steps to the lower level, stepping over a velvet rope at the bottom. The lights were out in the hall. Three doors led to three empty event rooms.
“What’s with you lately?” she asked.
“Are you saying no?”
“I’m asking a question.”
I backed into one of the rooms and pulled her in. It was dark but for light coming from under the doorways on each side. I walked in deeper, eyes adjusting quickly enough to avoid the tables and stacks of chairs on wheeled dollies. 
“So am I.” I faced her. “Are you saying no?”
“What are you hoping I’ll say yes to?”
“I’m going to pull that dress up until I can get to these hard nipples.” I pinched them through the dress and she gasped. “Then I’ll bend you over one of these tables and fuck you so hard walking’s going to hurt. Are you saying no?”
“I’m not. But I want to know what’s going on with you.”
“Pull your dress up before I shred it.”



About the Author 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
CD Reiss is a New York Times bestseller. She still has to chop wood and carry water, which was buried in the fine print. Her lawyer is working it out with God but in the meantime, if you call and she doesn't pick up she's at the well hauling buckets.
Born in New York City, she moved to Hollywood, California to get her master's degree in screenwriting from USC. In case you want to know, that went nowhere but it did give her a big enough ego to write novels.
She's frequently referred to as the Shakespeare of Smut which is flattering but hasn't ever gotten her out of chopping that cord of wood.
If you meet her in person, you should call her Christine. 

Connect with CD Reiss:



Amazon: http://amzn.to/2iwpkPQ
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CDReiss.writer/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/cdreisswriter
Instagram: https://instagram.com/cdreiss/
Website: www.cdreiss.com
Newsletter: https://cdreiss.com/cd-reiss-mailing-list-signup/
Thursday, May 17, 2018

EXCERPT REVEAL & FREE BOOK: Rough Edge by CD Reiss

Read an excerpt from Rough Edge by CD Reiss. Download the prequel, Cutting Edge FREE today!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


“My new obsession. I'm eating every word of this series and begging for more."
 — Alessandra Torre, New York Times bestselling author

New York Times Bestseller CD Reiss goes back to her roots with a dark, intense tale that breaks boundaries and shatters expectations in Rough Edge, coming May 22nd, and we’ve got a hot sneak peek just for you!  

Who do you love?

The decent man you married?
The surgeon shattered during the war?
The emotionless Dominant who appears in his eyes more and more often?

All of them?

Even when he breaks you?
Even when he makes you beg?
Is there no pain or pleasure he cannot deliver?

What will you sacrifice to heal him?
Will he sacrifice his sanity to protect you from the exquisite torture of his cruel hands?

This is more than a marriage.
It’s a crack at the edges of the mind and heart.
It’s a promise written in the heavens and a wound splitting the sky.
Love may be the death of both of you.


Preorder Today!
To get a notification when it's available on AMAZON: text cdreiss to 77948

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2vhJ68W

Read the prequel, Cutting Edge FREE today!
Exclusively on iBooks: https://apple.co/2Ia9q6U


Excerpt: 

In the dark, during the fundraising video, she leaned into me, taking my hand. “What’s going on?”
“Nothing.”
“Caden.” My name was more than a statement. It was a comment on how well she knew the animal, and how well she loved it.
If eyes could listen, hers did, gazing at me in the darkness. I couldn’t lie to her for much longer.
The entire invite list was watching the video. The bar was empty. The hallway lights were dimmed. The kitchen staff moved constantly and quietly to set up the buffet.
I laced my fingers in hers. She had a gold band we’d gotten out of expediency. No big sparkling rock. No sign I’d ever courted her properly before marrying her.
My father always said a man didn’t skip steps if he wanted to do something once. 
I slid my cheek to hers and whispered in her ear, “I want to destroy you.”
Her hand tightened in mine so tightly I could feel our bones. Her glands must have fired, because the apples and the perfume melded and became something so uniquely her my balls ached—but not for simple release. For something more. An agreement of ownership. 
Waiting wasn’t an option.
Pulling her by the hand, I headed for the hallway.
“Caden,” she said when we were away from the event, “slow down.”
I didn’t. I couldn’t. I pulled her down the carpeted steps to the lower level, stepping over a velvet rope at the bottom. The lights were out in the hall. Three doors led to three empty event rooms.
“What’s with you lately?” she asked.
“Are you saying no?”
“I’m asking a question.”
I backed into one of the rooms and pulled her in. It was dark but for light coming from under the doorways on each side. I walked in deeper, eyes adjusting quickly enough to avoid the tables and stacks of chairs on wheeled dollies. 
“So am I.” I faced her. “Are you saying no?”
“What are you hoping I’ll say yes to?”
“I’m going to pull that dress up until I can get to these hard nipples.” I pinched them through the dress and she gasped. “Then I’ll bend you over one of these tables and fuck you so hard walking’s going to hurt. Are you saying no?”
“I’m not. But I want to know what’s going on with you.”
“Pull your dress up before I shred it.”



About the Author 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
CD Reiss is a New York Times bestseller. She still has to chop wood and carry water, which was buried in the fine print. Her lawyer is working it out with God but in the meantime, if you call and she doesn't pick up she's at the well hauling buckets.
Born in New York City, she moved to Hollywood, California to get her master's degree in screenwriting from USC. In case you want to know, that went nowhere but it did give her a big enough ego to write novels.
She's frequently referred to as the Shakespeare of Smut which is flattering but hasn't ever gotten her out of chopping that cord of wood.
If you meet her in person, you should call her Christine. 

Connect with CD Reiss:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2iwpkPQ
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CDReiss.writer/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/cdreisswriter
Instagram: https://instagram.com/cdreiss/
Website: www.cdreiss.com
Newsletter: https://cdreiss.com/cd-reiss-mailing-list-signup/



Thursday, August 31, 2017

COVER REVEAL: Sick Fux by Tillie Cole


I can't wait to read Sick Fux by Tillie Cole.  Add this dark and twisted book to your reading list! 10/9 release.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Add you your Goodreads shelf now: http://bit.ly/2tI2SIz



Synopsis:
When Ellis Earnshaw and Heathan James met as children, they couldn’t have been more different. Ellis was loud and beautiful – all blond hair, bright laughs and smiles. Heathan was dark and brooding, and obsessed with watching things die.

The pair forged an unlikely friendship, unique and strange. Until they were ripped apart by the sick cruelty of others, separated for years, both locked in a perpetual hell.

Eleven years later, Heathan is back for his girl. Back from a place from which he thought there was no return. Back to seek revenge on those who wronged them.

Time has made Heathan’s soul darker, polluted with hatred and the thirst for blood.

Time has made Ellis a shell of her former self, a little girl lost in the vastness of her pain.

As Heathan pulls Ellis out of her mental prison, reviving the essence of who she once was, down the rabbit hole they will go.

With malice in their hearts and vengeance in their veins, they will seek out the ones who hurt and destroyed them.

One at a time.

Each one more deadly than the last.

Tick Tock.

 
Dark Contemporary Romance. Contains explicit sexual situations, violence, disturbingly sensitive and taboo subjects, offensive language and very mature topics. Recommended for ages 18 and over.



About the author:
Tillie Cole hails from a small town in the North-East of England. She grew up on a farm with her English mother, Scottish father and older sister and a multitude of rescue animals. As soon as she could, Tillie left her rural roots for the bright lights of the big city.

After graduating from Newcastle University with a BA Hons in Religious Studies, Tillie followed her Professional Rugby player husband around the world for a decade, becoming a teacher in between and thoroughly enjoyed teaching High School students Social Studies before putting pen to paper, and finishing her first novel.

Tillie has now settled in Austin, Texas, where she is finally able to sit down and write, throwing herself into fantasy worlds and the fabulous minds of her characters.

Tillie is both an independent and traditionally published author, and writes many genres including: Contemporary Romance, Dark Romance, Young Adult and New Adult novels.

When she is not writing, Tillie enjoys nothing more than curling up on her couch watching movies, drinking far too much coffee, while convincing herself that she really doesn’t need that extra square of chocolate.


Author Links 


Web  Facebook  Twitter   Instagram  Amazon  Goodreads 


Wednesday, May 24, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: Taken by Elena M. Reyes and N. Isabelle Blanco

Check out my review of Taken by Elena M. Reyes and N. Isabelle Blanco.  This is one dark and twisted heart attack!  Get it for 99 cents!


There is a giveaway for a $10 Amazon gift card + a $10 Starbucks gift card (2 winners) 

KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS BLOG


Title: Taken
Series: Voyeur #1
Authors: Elena M. Reyes & N. Isabelle Blanco
Genre: Dark Erotic Romance
Release Date: May 24, 2017
Book Trailer Direct Link:  https://youtu.be/LBVkXz3OI2E 
Goodreads Link:  

BLURB
I was drugged.
Now, I've woken up in a dark, luscious room.
A deviant playground.
I'm not alone.
The person that was drugged and taken with me is here, too.
My confidant.
Someone that I had come to see as a brother.
My best friend.
Suddenly, there's a voice coming through the speakers, telling us we've both been chosen to die.
The only way out? Do everything we're told to do.
This person wants to watch us. They want to be entertained. As she says, "I want to see you come."
It's simple: either we f*ck, or die.

PURCHASE LINKS – Only 99c 
Free in Kindle Unlimited


Review of Taken
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Dark and disturbing psycho-sexual thriller! I need more NOW (please).

Full review to follow.

OMG, what did I just read? Ivy and Noah are drugged with something like Ecstasy and Viagra, kidnapped and locked in a room. The only link they have to the outside world is a voice barking orders over a speaker.

"We’ve been dealt our cards; there is no escape. We must accept our fate. Either we fuck each other, or we die.”

The two friends find themselves in a sex induced haze with an audience watching. If they don’t comply, loved ones will start to die.

“The blood splattered on the walls registers. Then, the growing puddle of blood on the floor, the same puddle responsible for the blood leaking into our room.”

Taken (Voyeur #1) is the first installment in this series. This dark and deranged book was a heart attack and ended with a doozy of a cliffhanger. Taken is short (novella length) and fast-paced. I can’t wait to read Tied (Voyeur Book 2) when it releases in July.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

EXCERPT

Sweat beads at my brow as the breath whooshes out of me.  I’m bent over, arms dangling down. Beneath me, the most delicious, hardest length I’ve ever felt presses into my mound. I want to rock against it.
I can’t move.
He won’t let me.
He keeps me like this, draped over his lap, immobile.
The sound of a strike reverberates throughout the room, but silence remains. No noise. It isn’t allowed.
Moisture drips from my every pore, and yet, I’m focused on this one drop as it gathers at the center of my forehead. Becomes bigger.
Everything’s out of control.
Crazed.
Hyper-awareness consumes my every breath.
I count to ten and it falls to the ground.
A small splat no one will ever hear. And yet, I do. The sound as it hits the floor causes my breathing to stutter and skin to prickle with goose bumps.
“The last ten, love,” Noah whispers, his hand massaging the heated flesh beneath his fingertips. It hurts, but the pain is replaced by a yearning so strong that I whimper in his lap.
Like a bitch in heat I arch and ask for more.
His touch.
His desire.
To make this burning within my veins stop.
With one hand he gathers the hair at my nape and forces my head back. A harsh tug—I’m in his control—forces my eyes to his. Hooded dark blue eyes look at me with concern, but behind their depths I see another emotion burning.
Lust.
His want mirrors my own. This perversion is awakening something darker from within. It grows—chokes us, because behind it all we were meant to end up like this. My body at his hands. In his control.
Those hungry eyes look at me. Silent communication. Are you okay?
I blink back a please and the asshole smirks. Aware of what I need even as my mind fights the sins I have laid bare to his eyes.
My release is so close. A fresh round of arousal drips from my core and onto his boxers.
I’m positioned over his lap, ass up, and the very tip of his cock is against my hip. He’s hard. Jerks against me when I gyrate against his length.
“Please,” I beg aloud this time and his hold on my hair tightens. The hand kneading my ass cheek spreads me open to look at my depravity. At what his own hands have caused.
That thong, that minuscule piece of fabric, can’t hide what this game is doing to me. The evidence, slick and inviting, is on his lap.
I shift against his cock and he hisses. “Be still!”
A crackle follows his command and we both shiver. Each time it appears, things change, become more.
Dangerous.
Frantic.
Wicked.
“Very good my pets, but the audience wants more. Lose the panties, but without her standing up. Be creative, and there will be a reward.”
I exhale shakily. “Do it.”
“Are you sure?” As the word leave his lips, those same fingers that a minute ago exposed me to his eyes, now hold my panties in his grip. He doesn’t wait for a reply.  A tug follows his question, the sound of fabric stretching meets my ears, and I nod.
Another pull and I feel every welt that forms on my skin from the rough treatment. The sole sounds in the room are his harsh breathing and mine. Loud exertion, but at the same time desperate for more.
What else could I say? No. Please don’t?
It would’ve been a bullshit lie and we both know it. The voice commands and we follow. It asks and we accept our fate.
There’s a sick part of me that relishes in this madness. Craves him. My Noah.
We have been dealt our cards; there is no escape. We must accept our fate.
Either we fuck each other, or we die.


AUTHOR BIOS & LINKS

Elena M. Reyes
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Elena M. Reyes was born and raised in Miami Florida. She is the epitome of a Floridian and if she could live in her beloved flip-flops, she would.

As a small child, she was always intrigued with all forms of art—whether it was dancing to island rhythms, or painting with any medium she could get her hands on. Her first taste of writing came to her during her fifth grade year when her class was prompted to participate in the D. A. R. E. Program and write an essay on what they’d learned.

Her passion for reading over the years has amassed her with hours of pleasure. It wasn't until she stumbled upon fanfiction that her thirst to write overtook her world. She now resides in Central Florida with her husband and son, spending all her down time letting her creativity flow and letting her characters grow.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews
N. Isabelle Blanco

N. Isabelle Blanco is the Amazon Bestselling Author of the Allure Series, the Need Series with K.I. Lynn, and many others. At the age of three, due to an odd fascination with studying her mother’s handwriting, she began to read and write. By the time she’d reached kindergarten, she had an extensive vocabulary and her obsession with words began to bleed into every aspect of her life.

That is, until coffee came a long and took over everything else.

Nowadays, N. spends most of her days surviving the crazy New York rush and arguing with her characters every ten minutes or so, all in the hopes of one day getting them under control.

Newsletter: http://bit.ly/2ogIF74
GIVEAWAY
There is a giveaway for a $10 Amazon gift card + a $10 Starbucks gift card (2 winners)


Tuesday, May 23, 2017

99 CENTS - MUST READ THREE BOOK BOX SET! The Black Lotus Box Set: The Complete Series: Bang, Echo, and Hush by E.K. Blair

99 CENTS - Kindle Crack Book Reviews Favorite The Black Lotus Box Set: The Complete Series: Bang, Echo, and Hush by E.K. Blair. This book and this series are one of my favorite dark addictions. Check out my reviews for each book in this dark and twisted series favorite! This is a three book series set.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews



AMAZON BUY LINK:
http://amzn.to/2qTLfE9


Bang
Bang is one of the most unforgettably dark suspense thrillers to land on my Kindle. This unputabledownable book is absolute Kindle Crack. I was completely captivated from the first to the last page. I’m still thinking about the characters, the plot, everything….and I read it a few weeks ago. E.k. Blair asked early reviewers to refrain from posting spoilers about Bang, so you’ll need to read this book to experience this great story. I’m glad I was kept “in the dark” and refuse to spoil your reading experience. 

Echo
In Echo, E.K. Blair continues weaving Nina’s dark and depraved story of vengeance. E.K. spins an unforgettable and intricate web of love, lies, murder and mayhem. Real world monsters with blackened hearts come to life in this psychosexual thriller. Nothing about these characters or this story feels sugar coated. The twisted plot and intense character development made this book absolutely unputdownable. My brain is shredded, and I can’t “wash my eyes out” after reading and envisioning some of the madness. I binge read this book. I had no choice. This fine piece of Kindle Crack was worth the year-long wait. E.K.’s writing is nothing short of brilliant. This unique book series should be made into a cable show or movie. Bravo EK Blair!


Hush
If you read Bang and Echo, I know you are not going to miss Hush. Hush is the stunning conclusion to this dark and twisted series. In Hush, EK continued to spin an intricate web of twists and turns. I wasn’t sure how this story was going to end. These characters were complex, dark and anything but predictable. I absolutely will not spoil this book for you. You need to go into it blind and experience Hush. This book and this series are one of my favorite dark addictions. 
Wednesday, April 26, 2017

COVER REVEAL: The Bad Guy by Celia Aaron

I just added The Bad Guy by Celia Aaron to my TBR.  I can't wait to read this dark romance!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Title: The Bad Guy
Author: Celia Aaron
Genre: Dark Romance
Cover Design: PopKitty
Release Date: May 21, 2017

BLURB

My name is Sebastian Lindstrom, and I’m the villain of this story.
I’ve decided to lay myself bare. To tell the truth for once in my hollow life, no matter how dark it gets. And I can assure you, it will get so dark that you’ll find yourself feeling around the blackened corners of my mind, seeking a door handle that isn’t there.
Don’t mistake this for a confession. I neither seek forgiveness nor would I accept it. My sins are my own. They keep me company. Instead, this is the true tale of how I found her, how I stole her, and how I lost her.
She was a damsel, one who already had her white knight. But every fairy tale has a villain, someone waiting in the wings to rip it all down. A scoundrel who will set the world on fire if that means he gets what he wants. That’s me.
I’m the bad guy.


                                                                                                                                                       
AUTHOR BIO

Celia Aaron is a recovering attorney who loves romance and erotic fiction. Dark to light, angsty to funny, real to fantasy—if it’s hot and strikes her fancy, she writes it. Thanks for reading. 

AUTHOR LINKS


Website: http://www.celiaaaron.com/
Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/aaronerotica
Twitter: http://twitter.com/AaronErotica
Amazon:
https://www.amazon.com/Celia-Aaron/e/B0129AR52O
Goodreads:
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/14178108.Celia_Aaron
Newsletter:
http://www.celiaaaron.com/newsletter.html


  


Friday, March 17, 2017

NEW COVERS & 99 CENTS! Dollar series by Pepper Winters

NEW COVER AND BLURB REVEAL FOR THE MULTIPLE USA TODAY BESTSELLING DARK ROMANCE SERIES.  Check out the Dollar Series by Pepper Winters!


KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS BLOG PEPPER WINTERS
Please note: all ebooks and paperbacks will be the new covers. Ebooks will take a few days to generate. Paperbacks will take 6-8 weeks. Preorders will be delivered with these NEW covers. Interior content will not change.

Pennies and Dollars are OUT NOW! Pennies is only 99c. Hundreds will be releasing in a few weeks. Release date will be announced very soon!

PENNIES BLURB

"I'm not the hero in this story, girl. You'd do best to remember that."

Once upon a time, I was an eighteen-year-old psychology student.
Now, I’m a man’s property.
Stolen and sold, I’ve been decorated in bruises since the day my world changed two years ago.
I suffer in silence, I crave freedom, but I never break.
I can’t.
Until he arrives.
Elder Prest, the only man to look at me and see me. The only man more ruthless than my owner.
He wants me for reasons I don’t understand.
He claims me for one night then leaves and never looks back.
Until he returns.
And life becomes much more complicated.

PENNIES BUY LINKS

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1TXN1uq
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1WVHdEZ
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1Plgtvw
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1X2jy4I
Amazon.co.uk: http://amzn.to/2n24rh0
Amazon.com.au: http://amzn.to/2n24rO2
Amazon.com.ca: http://amzn.to/2mvK7kR


DOLLARS BLURB

"I should never have asked for a night with you. This would never have happened if I'd had more willpower."

Once upon a time, I was a mute captive who wished for death.
Now, I’m stowed away on a yacht.
Saved and taken, the thief who stole me demands my voice, my past, my everything.
I won’t give in.
But Elder refuses to take no for an answer.
He pushes and cajoles, slowly discovering who I am. Until I find out he plays the cello to escape his demons, all while his music conjures mine.
He’s rich, I’m bankrupt.
I’m mute by choice, he’s curious by nature.
So many reasons why we can never work.
But that doesn’t stop our connection, our passion.
Until one night, he ruins everything.
And our relationship becomes twisted and full of sin.


DOLLARS BUY LINKS

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1VxvqM7
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1XKTYRS
Google Play: http://bit.ly/24jqbzX
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/22DyeZ8
Amazon.co.uk: http://amzn.to/1UvlS1W
Amazon.com.au: http://bit.ly/1VxA6lc
Amazon.com.ca: http://amzn.to/1t2kQ57


HUNDREDS BLURB

“Pim is the most dangerous woman I’ve met. Not because she can ruin me but because she has the power to steal my heart.”

Once upon a time, I wished to go home and forget.
Now, I’m strong and ready to fight.
Seduced and claimed, Elder no longer just demands my voice, he commands me to be a thief like him.
I refuse.
But he offers me things I shouldn’t want, favours I should run from.
In return for his protection, I’m ordered to steal enough pennies and dollars to buy back my freedom.
Only, we both aren’t prepared for how he changes me, evolves me.
It’s my turn to learn about him.
It’s his wish to teach me how to be normal.
Until something goes wrong.
And our life together comes to an end.

HUNDREDS BUY LINKS

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/2e6rd42
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1OZDwq2
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1UvlFM6
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1ZkHqzI
Amazon.co.uk: http://amzn.to/1TXNX1V
Amazon.com.au: http://bit.ly/1sNjevj
Amazon.com.ca: http://amzn.to/1Y3hiuB

THOUSANDS BLURB
Blurb to come…

THOUSANDS BUY LINKS

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1TYvR0R
Kobo: http://bit.ly/27ZPxrq
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1TQwkEe
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1Y75K9I
Amazon.co.uk: http://amzn.to/1ROqXOq
Amazon.com.au: http://bit.ly/1TQwY4v
Amazon.com.ca: http://amzn.to/1Y3hRVo

MILLIONS BLURB
Blurb to come…

MILLIONS BUY LINKS

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1ZebBbC
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1sqgfcl
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1O7ZHQh
Amazon.co.uk: http://amzn.to/1PlhcwB
Amazon.com.au: http://bit.ly/22yHZYx
Amazon.com.ca: http://amzn.to/22yIgL6

About the Author:
Pepper Winters is a multiple New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today International Bestseller.
After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She’s a multiple #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. With 19 books currently published, she has hit the bestseller charts twenty-six times in three years. 
Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work. Her Pure Corruption Series was released by Grand Central, Hachette.
Her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian and Turkish. Audio Books for her entire back-list will be available in 2017.
Connect with the Author:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2lLHxdG
Twitter: @PepperWinters
Never miss an update! Sign up for Pepper’s newsletter today!

Skimlinks Test