google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog - Best new romance books
Showing posts with label Best new romance books. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Best new romance books. Show all posts
Tuesday, May 18, 2021

New Release: Devil's Deal by Aleatha Romig is LIVE!

Devil's Deal by Aleatha Romig is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review of this sizzling mafia romance.   

Devil's Deal by Aleatha Romig Book Cover Image

What is your desire? Lust, money, or power? I am the man who can make every dream come true, for a price. 


Years ago, a fight for supremacy took place between the two most powerful families in New Orleans. The battle was set in the metaphoric octagon, with the spotlight blazing. The city sat in paralyzed fear, awaiting word of a victor. 


Abraham Ramses versus Isaiah Boudreau. One man would emerge victorious and rule the city of sin. Neither understood that the devil was in the details. Neither lived to see the rising sun. 


I’m Everett Ramses, son of Abraham, and I am the devil. I took my rightful place as king of New Orleans. Now, my realm is threatened by a man with false claims to the Boudreau family. I know what I must have to secure my empire—who I must have. The rightful daughter of Isaiah Boudreau, Emma North, must be my wife. Together we will reign stronger than ever before. But first, she must take the devil’s deal. 


Have you been Aleatha'd? 

*DEVIL’S DEAL is a full-length novel that begins with the prequel FATE’S DEMAND previously titled The Deal.


Buy Links: 

Amazon US: https://amzn.to/3eWz02d

Audio: https://amzn.to/3othg1j

Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/3cn9ror 

Amazon AU: http://amzn.to/3rFG9rt 

Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/2OqPEwh 

Apple: https://fave.co/33So9Qn

Nook: https://fave.co/33So9Qn

Kobo: https://fave.co/3eWB4an


FREE: Fates Demand Prequel Link: https://amzn.to/3ylQfRZ 


Angel’s Promise (Devil’s Duet #2) Release Date: 6/29 (Links to follow)

Amazon:https://amzn.to/3wdOyEv

Spoiler-free Review of Devil's Deal 

Devil's Deal (Devil's Duet, #1)Devil's Deal by Aleatha Romig
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 - I would highly recommend that you read the free prequel Fate’s Demand by Aleatha Romig before you binge Devil’s Deal (Devils Duet #1).

In Devil’s Deal (Devils Duet #1), Aleatha spins a sinfully sexy, mafia romance with a New Orleans backdrop, that is filled with wicked twists and turns. This book is going to keep you captivated from the first to the last page. As always, Aleatha knows how to keep readers hooked. I love her characters. This story is intoxicating and highly addictive. I can’t wait to devour Angel’s Promise (Devil’s Duet #2) when it releases on June 29th. I love being Aleatha’d 

Meet Aleatha Romig:

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life!


Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.


In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.


In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with PLUS ONE, followed by the sweet stand-alone, ONE NIGHT.


Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America. She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.


Connect with Aleatha Romig: 

Newsletter: http://www.aleatharomig.com/contact

Website: http://aleatharomig.blogspot.com 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AleathaRomig 

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Aleatha-Romig 

Goodreads: https://bit.ly/1TUOcxJ 

Instagram: http://instagram.com/aleatharomig 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AleathaRomig 

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/aleatharomig7/


Friday, April 30, 2021

LIVE NOW: This is one of my all-time favorite books!

Say I’m the One, the first in the all-new All of Me Duet from USA Today bestselling author Siobhan Davis is available now! From the USA Today bestselling author of Inseparable and When Forever Changes comes another emotional, angsty, new adult romance that will rip your heart apart before mending it again. Check out my spoiler-free review below.  You can read it for FREE in Amazon's Kindle Unlimited!

Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for one month! https://amzn.to/37X9C8v


Download your copy today or read FREE In Kindle Unlimited! 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3t1MrS5

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/SITO


Pre-order the stunning conclusion Let Me Love You!

Releasing on May 31st Amazon: https://amzn.to/3t87BOq

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/LMLY

Say I'm the One by Siobhan Davis Cover Image
Say I’m the One, the first in the all-new All of Me Duet from USA Today bestselling author Siobhan Davis is available now!


I’m head over heels in love with my best friend. Although, I can’t pinpoint exactly when Reeve Lancaster became my entire world.

Was it when we were little kids, practically brought up together, after Reeve’s mom died during childbirth and his dad subsequently fell apart? Or when I doodled his name in my school journal at age ten? Maybe it was when we became boyfriend and girlfriend at fourteen or when we shed our virginity at sixteen, pledging our forever?


I was there as his star ascended—like I’d always known it would—and there wasn’t a prouder person on the planet. As the only child of Hollywood’s golden couple, I’ve lived my life in the spotlight enough to know it wasn’t what I wanted for my future. But I sacrificed my own desires, because Reeve’s happiness meant everything to me.


Until he crushed my heart into itty-bitty pieces, forcing me to fly halfway around the world just to escape the gut-wrenching pain. The opportunity to study at Trinity College Dublin came at the perfect moment, and I jumped at the chance without hesitation. If I’d known fate was meddling in my life, perhaps I would have chosen differently, but my future was cemented the instant I laid eyes on him.


Dillon O’Donoghue was Reeve’s polar opposite in every way, and perhaps, that’s why I felt drawn to him. He was the dark to my light. The thorn in my side, irritating me with his

cold disdain, wild recklessness, and a burning rage hidden deep inside him that spoke to a silent part within me. Yet Dillon showed me what it was like to truly live, opening my eyes to endless possibilities.

What happened next was inevitable, and I only have myself to blame. He warned me, and I knew my reprieve was temporary, because there is only so far I can run.

Especially when fate hasn’t finished messing with me yet.

Review of Say I'm the One 

Say I'm the One (All of Me Duet #1)Say I'm the One by Siobhan Davis
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


NO SPOILERS- Do not read any reviews if you think they might spoil this book. Say I’m the One by Siobhan Davis is one of the best books I have had the pleasure of devouring. This book is epic. I decimated a manicure while reading this angsty romance. There is angst and then there is Say I’m the One. I have a book hangover, emotional whiplash, and my heart feels like roadkill. This book is on my top five angsty books I’ve ever read list —-along with Thoughtless by SC Stephens, Asher by Mia Asher, and the entire Something in the Way series by Jessica Hawkins. I do not want to spoil this book for you. There will be times you will want to hug or smack each of the characters with your book. It ends with a wild plot twist and cliffhanger. The second and final book, Let Me Love You, will release on 5/31. I understand some readers like to wait until the entire series is out until they start the first book. I can safely say that you will need some recovery time after reading the first book, so jump in now. Say I’m the One is highly addictive and unputdownable Kindle Crack. Best of 2021 list. 

Say I'm the One Video Teaser


About Siobhan:

Siobhan Davis author photo image
USA Today bestselling author Siobhan Davis writes emotionally intense young adult and new adult romantic fiction with swoon-worthy romance, complex characters, and tons of unexpected plot twists and turns that will have you flipping the pages beyond bedtime!


Siobhan’s family will tell you she’s a little bit obsessive when it comes to reading and writing, and they aren’t wrong. She can rarely be found without her trusty Kindle, a paperback book, or her laptop somewhere close at hand.


Prior to becoming a full-time writer, Siobhan forged a successful corporate career in human resource management.


She resides in the Garden County of Ireland with her husband and two sons.


Connect with Siobhan

Subscribe to romance newsletter: http://eepurl.com/dl4l5v

Amazon Author Page: http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisAmazon 

Author website: http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisWebsite 

Goodreads profile: http://smarturl.it/Siobhan

Facebook page: http://smarturl.it/SiobhanDavisFacebook

Wednesday, April 28, 2021

REVIEW: Into Temptation (Deliver Us From Evil Trilogy #2) by Monica James is LIVE!

Into Temptation (Deliver Us From Evil Trilogy #2) by Monica James is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review below. 

Into Temptation by Monica James book cover
Read this series in order: 

Thy Kingdom Come (Deliver Us From Evil Trilogy Book 1) Read my spoiler-free review here!

https://amzn.to/2NXchYy


Into Temptation (Deliver Us From Evil Trilogy Book 2)

https://amzn.to/3u1PvyE


Synopsis:

Monsters are real…and that monster is my father. 

Ten years ago, I surrendered. I thought I was doing the right thing. But lies and greed have once again destroyed my life, leaving me to deal with the aftermath.

This life has always been a curse, but the world as I know it has changed. Belfast isn’t what it used to be. 

Alliances are broken. Kingdoms have fallen. But those who remain loyal see me as their rightful king. 

With secrets unraveled, my need for vengeance grows stronger every day. However, ten years is a long time. People have changed. I have changed. But the one thing that remains untouched is my love for Babydoll—I love her…even if she doesn’t feel the same. 

I will take back what’s mine. 

My kingdom. 

My name. 

And my girl. 

Every monster is scared of somethin’…and that somethin’ is me.

No more hiding in the shadows because I’m huntin’ you…Father. 

Run, wee monsters, run.


Buy Links: 

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3u1PvyE

Nook:  https://fave.co/3sZ8JEi

Kobo: https://fave.co/3u4bO7d

Apple: https://apple.co/3xwd2KE

Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3vSBcy0

UK

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3cP9sBI

Australia 

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3cOWq7q

Canada

Kindle: https://amzn.to/38TIS9o

Review:

Into Temptation (Deliver Us from Evil, #2)Into Temptation by Monica James
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I pretty much ruined a manicure as I hit the last 20% of this ABSOLUTELY EPIC book. My heart is pounding! Into Temptation is the ultimate story of love, lies, and revenge. Monica James you knocked it out of the park. I need the final book NOW! But first I need some Bombay Sapphire. Ahhhhh that ending...what a nail-biter-worthy ending! This is Kindle Crack!


Bio:

Monica James spent her youth devouring the works of Anne Rice, William Shakespeare, and Emily Dickinson.

When she is not writing, Monica is busy running her own business, but she always finds a balance between the two. She enjoys writing honest, heartfelt, and turbulent stories, hoping to leave an imprint on her readers. She draws her inspiration from life.

She is a bestselling author in the U.S.A., Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Israel, and the U.K.

Monica James resides in Melbourne, Australia, with her wonderful family, and menagerie of animals. She is slightly obsessed with cats, chucks, and lip gloss, and secretly wishes she was a ninja on the weekends.


Stalk Me:

Website: authormonicajames.com 

Facebook: facebook.com/authormonicajames 

Twitter: twitter.com/monicajames81 Goodreads: goodreads.com/MonicaJames

Instagram: instagram.com/authormonicajames

Pinterest: pinterest.com/monicajames81 

BookBub: http://bit.ly/2E3eCIw

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2EWZSyS 

Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2nUaRyi

Friday, April 23, 2021

New Release Review + Giveaway: Saving Ren by Lesley Jones is LIVE!

Saving Ren by Lesley Jones is LIVE!  Don't miss this hot and heartfelt age-gap romance.  Check out my spoiler-free review below and a link to Lesley's signed paperback giveaway below. 

Saving Ren by Lesley Jones cover
Synopsis:

LAUREN

I met him on the most devastating night of my life.

After twenty-four years, I discovered there's more than one way to break your marriage vows. The life I thought would always be mine was over, and and I’m now about to face it as a single woman in her forties.


I need a job, somewhere to live, and time to get to know this new version of me.


What I don't need is to be saved by Gabe, the gorgeous, thirty-five-year-old, blue-eyed God I met on a drunken girls' night out.


Do I?



GABE


The night I met her, something shifted inside me.


Burned and scarred in the past by a short-lived marriage, I like my relationships with women drama free and strictly confined to the bedroom. My focus and priority are on being a single parent to my daughter.


But I’m weary of the one and done life. I want something more, something real, with someone who sees past the way I look, beyond my reputation and doesn’t care about the worth of my family’s business.


What I don’t need is to be fighting to prove to Lauren it’s not me, her ex, or her past she needs saving from…it’s herself.


But I just can’t stay away.


Note: this book is a rewritten and expanded version of the previously published title, Saviour, book one.



Add to your Goodreads TBR: http://bit.ly/SavingRen-GR

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2QkqOzo

Nook: https://fave.co/3tPlEtI

Kobo: https://fave.co/3tKePtm


Apple Books: https://apple.co/32I7sGM


Indigo Books: https://fave.co/3gCG9G2


Angus & Robertson (AU) https://fave.co/32Do5n8


Mondadori (IL) https://fave.co/3vbGXWw

REVIEW OF SAVING REN

Saving RenSaving Ren by Lesley Jones
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Saving Sen by Lesley Jones is going to captivate you from the first to the last page. Lauren (Ren) finally decides to leave her abusive husband and falls into the arms of her own knight in shining armor. Gabe is a single dad who is dealing with some emotional baggage and enjoyed his single status until he met Ren. Ren and Gabe fall into a comfortable relationship as Ren’s marriage comes to a painful end. Or does it? I can’t wait to see what happens with Ren and Gabe. What an ending!!! This emotion-packed book hit me with a solid sucker punch in the feels!

GIVEAWAY

To celebrate the release of Saving Ren, Lesley Jones has signed paperback up for grabs. Stop by her Facebook page to enter!

http://bit.ly/LJFBPAGE





ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Lesley Jones author image


Lesley was born and raised in a small working-class town in Essex, just outside of East London. She’s married with three sons and in 2006 they all moved to the other side of the world, settling on the beautiful Mornington Peninsula, about fifty kilometers outside of Melbourne, Australia.

Lesley is currently ‘a stay at home mum’, but in the past, she has worked at ‘good old Mark & Spencer’ for thirteen years and as a teacher’s assistant.As well as writing, Lesley loves to read and has been known to get through four or five books a week, when she’s not writing that is.

Her other interests are watching her boys play football… the round ball version. She’s happy to admit to being an addict of social media and owes a lot to her Facebook and Twitter family in promoting her book. Lesley is also rather partial to a glass or bottle of wine, a nicely chilled Marlborough Sav Blanc being her favorite.

Being a born and raised Essex girl, she will happily admit being a big fan of spray tans, manis, pedis, and is regularly, waxed, tinted, and sculpted, although she doesn’t own a pair of white stilettos. 



AUTHOR LINKS


Facebook Reader Group | Facebook Page | Website | Newsletter signup | Amazon | BookBub | Goodreads | Twitter | Instagram

Thursday, April 22, 2021

Wanted Wed or Alive by Willow Aster and Laura Pavlov

From bestselling authors, Willow Aster and Laura Pavlov comes the first book in a new rom-com series. Check out my review of Wanted Wed or Alive by Willow Aster and Laura Pavlov.  You can download this book for FREE using Kindle Unlimited

Buy Link: https://amzn.to/3tEG2gZ

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/WantedWedOrAlive-GR

Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for one month! https://amzn.to/37X9C8v

Wanted Wed or Alive by Willow Aster and Laura Pavlov book cover

A runaway groom. A cautious neighbor. too many sexually fueled run-ins to speak of. 


Mya...

I came to New York for a fresh start.

A new job. A new apartment. A new life.

The last thing I’m looking for is a man. 

Been there.

Done that.


Jesse…

I flee for my life when I leave Chicago. 

Escaping a lifetime of misery.

But from the moment my eyes land on Mya Whitfield—I’m done for. 

And don’t even get me started on watching her play the cello. 

I’ve never envied anything the way I envy that enormous piece of wood between her legs. 

Move over, cello…

There’s a new man in town. 


REVIEW OF WANTED WED OR ALIVE

Wanted Wed or AliveWanted Wed or Alive by Willow Aster and Laura Pavlov
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


4.5-5 stars! Wanted Wed or Alive (The G.D. Taylor’s series #1) is the first co-authored book from Laura Pavlov + Willow Aster. I’ve always enjoyed their solo books and love the romcom direction they took with this series. The fun family dynamics and the heartfelt, sweet and sassy vibe made Wanted Wed or Alive a page-turner. I can’t wait to see where this series goes. I took a peek at the upcoming book titles, and I’m laughing again already! One-click worthy.


Sunday, March 7, 2021

Review: The Last Piece of His Heart by Emma Scott is LIVE!

The Last Piece of His Heart by Emma Scott is now live! 

From USA Today and Wall St. Journal bestselling author, Emma Scott, comes the third and final novel in the Lost Boys series--a gritty, angsty love story about two lost souls searching for their place in the world, and what it means to be truly found.  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited.   

The Last Piece of His Heart book cover
Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for a month: https://amzn.to/37X9C8v

Buy Links:

Amazon US:  https://amzn.to/3canuhc

Amazon Worldwide: https://amzn.to/3canuhc

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3oBtMKS


Synopsis:

At Santa Cruz Central High School, they called them the misfits, the outcasts, the weirdos. But most of us knew them as the Lost Boys...

Ronan Wentz has been to hell and back, and he carries the scars to prove it. Worse, the blood of a monster runs through his veins. After ten years in foster care, eighteen-year-old Ronan is finally reunited with family. His uncle gives him a roof over his head and puts him to work, managing a shabby apartment complex in Santa Cruz, California.

But a second chance is still a second chance. Ronan becomes a solitary hunter, a vigilante, walking the streets at night to keep the nightmares at bay. If he can use the anger burning in his tainted blood to protect instead of hurt, maybe then he'll find the absolution he seeks.

Then he meets Shiloh.

Shiloh Barrera looks like she has it all together. Smart, ambitious and full of artistic creativity she channels into making beautiful one-of-kind jewelry. But Shiloh's cool, capable demeanor is all a front. Her demons drive her to succeed as much as her ambition. To prove her worth to the mother who can't stand to look at her, and who's harboring secrets of her own.

When Shiloh and Ronan meet, the physical attraction is instant and scorching. Neither believe it will last. Falling in love is an impossible pipe dream saved for those less shattered and damaged than they are.

But as hard as they try to resist, the growing feelings between them seem inevitable... until one terrible night destroys Shiloh's dreams and Ronan's future.  When the smoke clears, and the rubble settles, they'll have to choose - do their pasts determine their future, or can they build a new one from the broken pieces of their hearts?

Lost Boys is a new series of interconnected, coming-of-age standalones from USA Today bestselling author Emma Scott.


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited  Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for a month: https://amzn.to/37X9C8v


Amazon US:  https://amzn.to/3canuhc

Amazon Worldwide: https://amzn.to/3canuhc

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3oBtMKS




The Last Piece of His Heart (Lost Boys, #3)The Last Piece of His Heart by Emma Scott
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Beyond epic! Emma Scott this book and series are incredible. My full review to follow. All of the feels!!!
UPDATE:
Emma Scott stole a piece of my heart! The Last Piece of His Heart by Emma Scott is full of the feels. Ronan, the last of the Lost Boy trio, finally gets his hard-earned HEA with Shiloh. I loved Ronan and Shiloh's story so much. Ronan and Shiloh's heavy emotional baggage from their early childhoods shaped them into the people that they are today. It's so funny that I called them people. Their story felt so real that these fictional characters became very real to me. Emma captured their passion, anguish, and love in a very a realistic way. I can't begin to tell you how much I loved this entire series. Every book in The Lost Boys series is equally addictive. From tragedy to triumph, each boy's hard-earned journey was rich with emotion and depth. All the stars to this book and this series. The Last Piece of His Heart is on my Best of 2021 list.

The Last Piece of His Heart teaser Emma Scott

Meet Emma

Emma Scott is a USA Today and Wall St. Journal bestselling author whose books have been translated in five languages and featured in Buzzfeed, Huffington Post, New York Daily News and USA Today's Happy Ever After. She writes emotional, character-driven romances in which art and love intertwine to heal, and in which love always wins. If you enjoy emotionally-charged stories that rip your heart out and put it back together again, with diverse characters and kind-hearted heroes, you will enjoy her novels. Visit www.emmascottwrites.com

 

RECENT RELEASES

 

Someday, Someday (M/M standalone)

 

A Five-Minute Life (standalone)

 

Bring Down the Stars (Beautiful Hearts #1)

 

Long Live the Beautiful Hearts (Beautiful Hearts #2)


Connect with Emma

Super-cute NON SPAMMY newsletter: http://bit.ly/2nTGLf6

Author page: https://www.facebook.com/EmmaScottwrites/

Reader group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/906742879369651/

Website: https://www.emmascottwrites.com/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/10405165.Emma_Scott

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2yUnFKJ

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/emmascottwrites/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/EmmaS_writes

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/emma-scott

Book+Main: https://bit.ly/2ZWw91B

Tuesday, February 9, 2021

Review: When We Met by Marni Mann is LIVE!

When We Met by Marni Mann is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  This new contemporary romance is on my best of 2021 romance book list.

When We Met by Marni Mann book cover image

Synopsis:

If you knew beyond all doubt that one chance encounter would change the course of your future, what would you choose?

There's nothing like a spring day in Boston to make your heart sing. I'm out with my girls, having drinks in a bar, enjoying the bright pulse of our beautiful city, when I see Caleb. The second my eyes meet his, I know this is the moment when everything will change. All I have to do is choose him.

I meet Whitney on the worst day of my life. I've always been an adrenaline junkie, but I never knew how fast things could change. Her soft gaze melts my cynicism, makes me forget the bitter man I was becoming. She makes me want to be the version of myself that I see in her eyes. All she has to do is choose this life.

When We Met takes Whitney and Caleb on the ride of their lives, hitting every note on the scale of beauty and tragedy along the way. USA Today best-selling author Marni Mann will make you question everything you thought you knew about love and fate, and this unforgettable story will leave you certain that destiny always finds a way.


Download today on Barnes & Noble, Kobo, Google Play, Apple Books, Amazon & Audible! 


Amazon: https://amzn.to/3rAeHLu

Apple: http://apple.co/36ToJ2l

Nook: https://bit.ly/2Ez2SCp

Kobo: https://fave.co/3jynglu

Audio: https://amzn.to/3a49fud

Narrated by: Aiden Snow, Savannah Peachwood, and Ava Erickson


Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/37e9bXO



Spoiler-Free Review of When We Met

When We Met  (Moments in Boston, #2)When We Met by Marni Mann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Marni Mann, WHAT DID YOU DO TO MY HEART? I should send you ugly cry pictures.  Luckily you made my heart whole again. This book is five star feels!!! I knew it was going to be incredible— but you knocked it out of Fenway Park.  When We Met (Moments in Boston #2) is unputdownable binge-worthy Kindle Crack. I can’t believe I already reread it. IT WAS THAT GOOD!  When We Met is on my Best of 2021 list. This is a standalone in the Moments in Boston series.

When We Met teaser 

Meet Marni:

Marni Mann author photo
USA Today best-selling author Marni Mann knew she was going to be a writer since middle school. While other girls her age were daydreaming about teenage pop stars, Marni was fantasizing about penning her first novel. She crafts unique stories that weave together her love of darkness, mystery, passion, and human emotions. A New Englander at heart, she now lives in Sarasota, Florida, with her husband and their yellow Lab. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop, working on her next novel, she’s scouring for chocolate, sipping wine, traveling, or devouring fabulous books.



Connect with Marni


Facebook: http://bit.ly/MarniMannFB

Twitter: http://bit.ly/MarniMannTW

Instagram: http://bit.ly/MarniMannIG

Pinterest: http://bit.ly/MarniMannPin

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2IsSRWC

Bookbub: http://bit.ly/MarniMannBB

Website: http://marnismann.com

Sign up for her newsletter: http://marnismann.com/newsletter/

Tuesday, February 2, 2021

REVIEW: Don't Kiss the Bride by Carian Cole

Check out my spoiler-free review of Don't Kiss the Bride by Carian Cole.  This age-gap romance is not to be missed.  You can read it for FREE using Kindle Unlimited. 

Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE here!  

Download today or read for FREE with Amazon's Kindle Unlimited! 

Don't Kiss the Bride book cover


Synopsis:

I guess you could say I was a damsel in distress, and he was my knight in shining armor.


But more accurately, I was a girl with a lot of bad luck, and he was a guy with a lot of muscles and tattoos.

Jude “Lucky” Lucketti wasn’t just a sexy, brooding construction worker. He was my own personal hero who seemed to be in all the right places at the right times. Like when my car broke down and I needed a ride home, and when I face planted on the sidewalk right in front of him and had to be taken to the emergency room.

Those weren’t exactly my best moments, but they were his.

We became friends, and it didn’t matter that he was sixteen years older than me. We had a lot in common—like our love of old rock music and vintage fast cars, and our aversion to relationships.

When he approached me with a crazy idea to help me out, I couldn’t say no.

The arrangement was supposed to be temporary. A marriage on paper and nothing else.

It should’ve been easy, but it wasn’t.

Because here I am, eighteen years-old, still in high school, and married to a man I was never supposed to fall in love with.

We had just one rule—no kissing the bride.

But we broke that rule, and it sealed our fate forever.

Spoiler-free Review: 

Don't Kiss the BrideDon't Kiss the Bride by Carian Cole
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I've heard such incredible things about Carian Cole's books for so long. I finally took the plunge and read her latest release, Don't Kiss the Bride. This heartfelt age-gap romance pulled on my heartstrings and wouldn't let go. 

Don't Kiss the Bride was filled with so much heart and real and raw emotion, making this book unputdownable. I couldn't get enough of Jude and Skyler's slow-burning angsty relationship. I loved these characters! 

Carian is an incredible storyteller. I was so happy to find a new author to love. My heart is full after reading Don't Kiss the Bride. I literally one-clicked three of her other books after finishing this one. 

Meet the Author:

Carian Cole

Carian Cole has a passion for the bad boys, those covered in tattoos, sexy smirks, ripped jeans, fast cars, motorcycles, and of course, the sweet girls who try to tame them and win their hearts.


Born and raised a Jersey girl, Carian now resides in beautiful New Hampshire with her husband and their multitude of furry pets. She spends most of her time writing, reading, and vacuuming.
 
Connect with Carian
Website | www.cariancole.com
Goodreads | https://bit.ly/2TAGOv3
Amazon | https://amzn.to/3mtRRm8
Facebook | https://bit.ly/3jDYxfJ
Facebook Group | https://bit.ly/3oB3iu3
Instagram | https://bit.ly/3myMxhw
Twitter | https://bit.ly/34D689Y
Bookbub | https://bit.ly/2TAlANW
 Pinterest | https://bit.ly/2HNyWn2
Book+Main | https://bit.ly/3kQtH53
Newsletter | https://bit.ly/31RqqLj  
Text COLE to 31996

Skimlinks Test