google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Best new romance books
Showing posts with label Best new romance books. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Best new romance books. Show all posts
Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Queen Move by Kennedy Ryan is LIVE!

“The joyous, heartfelt romance we need right now!” -- Lexi Blake, New York Times bestselling author

New Romance Books


Queen Move, an all-new powerful and moving, not-to-be-missed second chance romance from RITA® Award-winning and Wall Street Journal bestselling author Kennedy Ryan is available now!


Synopsis: 
The boy who always felt like mine is now the man I can't have…

Dig a little and you'll find photos of me in the bathtub with Ezra Stern.
Get your mind out of the gutter. We were six months old.
Pry and one of us might confess we saved our first kiss for each other. 
The most clumsy, wet, sloppy . . . spectacular thirty seconds of my adolescence.
Get into our business and you'll see two families, closer than blood, torn apart in an instant.
Twenty years later, my "awkward duckling" best friend from childhood, 
the boy no one noticed, is a man no one can ignore.

Finer. Fiercer. Smarter. 
Taken.

Tell me it's wrong. 
Tell me the boy who always felt like mine is now the man I can’t have. 
When we find each other again, everything stands in our way--secrets, lies, promises.
But we didn't come this far to give up now. 
And I know just the move to make if I want to make him mine.


Queen Move Links
Amazon Worldwide: https://amzn.to/3gkx9TD
Google Play: https://bit.ly/3fF1Dze


Review of Queen Move
Queen MoveQueen Move by Kennedy Ryan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Learning how to play chess and understanding each piece’s value is a lot like the “game” of life—the real game of knowing how every move and relationship serves a purpose. Like the game, every strategic play has an effect on each player. Any good chess player knows that the most significant piece is the Queen.

In Queen Move, Kennedy Ryan tackles social issues that plague our society. Ezra and Kimba are strong, smart, and so very real. I love those traits in Kennedy’s characters. They want to change the world. Kimba and Ezra get it. They get the game; they get each other. Just like in life, you need a strong and understanding partner who values your strengths, weaknesses, and sacrifices; in good times and bad. Ezra and Kimba, and their second chance at winning at love, is a checkmate for me! One-click this book! Queen Move is total Kindle Crack!

Mazel Tov Kennedy. 



Monday, April 27, 2020

My Favorite Souvenir by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward is LIVE!

My Favorite Souvenir by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward is LIVE!  You can read this book for FREE using Kindle Unlimited on Amazon! Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE for one month. Check out my spoiler-free review below.  I LOVED THIS BOOK SO MUCH! 

Download for Free on Amazon

MY FAVORITE SOUVENIR IS LIVE!

A Contemporary Romance Novel
New York Times Bestselling Authors Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland

PURCHASE LINKS:

BLURB
My planned trip for two unexpectedly turned into a trip for one.  Rather than let my breakup get me down, I packed my bags and decided a week at a luxury resort was just what I needed.
But one calamity after the next, and suddenly I was stuck without a hotel room, along with a few hundred other people.
It looked like my fancy vacation was about to turn into me sleeping on the hotel lobby floor.
Until I overheard a gorgeous man pretending to be someone he wasn’t in order to steal a reservation from a guest who hadn’t shown up yet.
When I realized there were two rooms, instead of calling him out, I pretended to be his sister. That’s how the story of “Milo and Maddie Hooker” began. 
We were the Hookers.
My depressing trip quickly made a U-turn into an adventure.  
My fake brother spent the next few days showing me around his hometown. When it was time to leave, neither of us really wanted to go yet. 
So, instead of flying back to our respective homes, we ventured on a road trip. 
At every stop, we’d pick up souvenirs.
But as hot as our chemistry was, we never crossed the line.
Milo knew I’d just come out of a tough relationship and didn’t want to mess with a vulnerable woman.
So instead, at the end of our trip, we made a pact to meet again in three months.   
It was always my intention to meet him.
But when I got back home, reality hit in a big way.
And I worried I may have lost my handsome stranger forever.
Was there a place for him in my future?
Or had the memory of him just become my favorite souvenir?

Review of My Favorite Souvenir 
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I feel like hit the book lottery. I knew this book was going to be really good, but My Favorite Souvenir by Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland was nothing short of incredible. When my Kindle reached around the 30% mark, I was already in love with Milo and Maddie Hooker. At 60%, I decided that this book rivaled my love for their first co-authored New York Times and USA Today bestselling hit, Cocky Bastard. If you read Cocky Bastard, you know how insanely good it is. It's like a cult classic for these two. My Favorite Souvenir is about taking chances, living your best life, and following your heart no matter where it takes you. I'm not going to regurgitate the synopsis or dream of spoiling this book for you. All I will say is that you will be hooked on The Hookers! Vi and Penelope brought their A-game with this new release. You will also be hooked on all the fun, feels, and deliciously sexy build-up and banter.

At 430 am this morning, my husband woke up and said to me: “You’re still up reading?" You guys know my answer. After hitting a crazy plot twist, there was no way I was putting this extraordinary piece of Kindle Crack down. This book is magic. I shed both happy and sad tears, and I'm still grinning like and loon hours after I hit the last page. This story feels like a souvenir in itself. My book-loving heart will treasure this romantic magical adventure. MFS is on my best of 2020 list!

description

Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list and be the first one notified when it goes live! https://www.subscribepage.com/2FreeBooks

ABOUT THE AUTHORS
My Favorite Souvenir Book


PENELOPE WARD:
Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of contemporary romance.

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism. 

With over two million books sold, she is a 21-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over twenty novels. Her books have been translated into over a dozen languages and can be found in bookstores around the world.

PENELOPE’S SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS: 
Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/penelopewardauthor  

Facebook Private Fan Group:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/PenelopesPeeps/  

Instagram:
@penelopewardauthor 
http://instagram.com/PenelopeWardAuthor/ 

Twitter:
https://twitter.com/PenelopeAuthor 


VI KEELAND
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author.   With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

VI’S SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS:
Facebook Fan Group:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup/ 

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland 

Website:
http://www.vikeeland.com

Twitter:
@vikeeland 
https://twitter.com/ViKeeland

Instagram:
@Vi_Keeland
http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland/
Sunday, March 15, 2020

The Ultimate Coronavirus Quarantine Romance Reading List UPDATED!

Free Sales Books


YOU MIGHT BE RUNNING LOW ON HAND SANITIZER, BUT YOU'RE NEVER GOING TO RUN OUT OF BOOKS TO READ!

Here are 50+ romance books including a few freebies, new releases, and Kindle Crack Book Reviews favorites! Many of these books are FREE to borrow on Amazon's Kindle Unlimited program. Clean your hands and one-click a few dirty (and clean) books from my curated reading list. There is something here for every romance book lover. Search my site for reviews. Practice social distancing and stay at home and read. Be well, my friends. I'll update this list with new releases, freebies, and sales.


Try Kindle Unlimited FREE https://amzn.to/3cUGwaH















































Wednesday, October 9, 2019

Are you Getting Played? I hope so.


Getting Played, a magnificent new romance by New York Times bestselling author Emma Chase is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free book review of Getting Played.  Getting Played is sexy, sweet, and a heartfelt treat. I loved this all-new romance book! It's available at all major retailers including Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iBooks and more! This is a standalone/no cliffhanger. 

New Romance Book


Synopsis: 
Dean Walker is all about keeping life simple. He’s effortlessly talented and intelligent—spending his summers playing drums in the local band and the rest of the year teaching high school in the same Jersey town where he grew up. He likes his love-life simple too, enjoying the commitment-free hook-ups his good looks and sexy charm have always made oh-so easy.
Then he meets Lainey Burrows. And his simple, easy life gets turned upside down.
***
One wild one-night stand was all it was ever supposed to be, so Lainey is shocked when she discovers that her sizzling summer fling is also her son’s new math teacher. But that’s nothing compared to the most unexpected twist of all—their hot hook-up left Lainey knocked-up, and now they’re about to become parents. Together.
 What ensues is an addictive, insatiable, sweet and tender romance that won’t be simple, but it will be more than worth the fight.  
A stand-alone, contemporary romance.

Download your copy today! 

Audible Audiobook: https://fave.co/2LUZ4fq
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2IqcPkU
Amazon Paperback: https://fave.co/2Mmw6UN
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2InZUA5 

Review of Getting Played


My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Getting Played by Emma Chase is sexy, sweet, and a heartfelt treat. I loved this book!!! I’m originally from New Jersey, and I have friends that are teachers or play in rock bands like the characters in this book. Fun fact: I used to play drums. I’ve had a Dean-like character break my heart and a friend or two like Lainey. This story was relatable for me on so many levels. Maybe I was feeling a bit nostalgic while reading Getting Played since I was just making plans with my NJ crew. Nah, it’s this book! I felt like I knew these characters. I laughed out loud so many times, and my heart is bursting from the ending. One-click worthy!

Excerpt:

Dean
I find Lainey in the living room—standing on a ladder, with those long, toned legs peeking out from itty bitty cotton black shorts and a power drill in her hand, while Bruce Springsteen sings “I’m Goin’ Down” from a speaker in the corner.  
And, dear God—the things I could do to her on that ladder.
Wonderful, filthy things that instantly make my heart pound and my cock throb. She’s the perfect height for me to just walk over there and put my mouth between her legs. I picture it, see it in my mind—the way she’d grip my hair and pant my name, arch her back and writhe against my face . . . 
But then I catch sight of the small bump of her stomach, and reality smacks me in the head. I think about the baby—and how making Lainey lose her mind three feet off the ground wouldn’t be the safest option. My protective instinct overrides the desire to get freaky on the ladder. 
“Hey, Dean.” She sets the drill on the ledge and picks up a beeping light green rectangle, running it along the wall.
“What are you doing up there?” I ask.
I don’t have a decorative bone in my body, but the room looks good—with light gray walls and navy corduroy covered couches, reclaimed wood tables and a dozen different-sized candles filling the white-washed brick fireplace. It’s clean and simple but warm, the kind of place you’d look forward to coming back to every day. 
“I’m going to hang up those boards.” Lainey gestures to three square planks, with ornamental arrows burned black into the wood. “I just want to make sure this stud-finder works.”
“If you’re looking for a stud,” I wink, “I’m standing right in front of you.”
“Ha-ha. I’ll keep that in mind.”
She turns back to the wall, reaching up over her head and stretching onto her tippy toes on the narrow step. I move under the ladder to catch her if she goes ass over end, and a stab of terror slices through me at the thought that Lainey would still be doing this if I wasn’t here. Alone. Without Jason even in the room in case something went terribly wrong.
What the hell is up with that?
“I read that you’re not supposed to reach above your head when you’re pregnant.”
“That’s just an old wives’ tale.”
I wrap my hands around her hips, holding her steady. 
“Maybe the old wives knew what they were talking about. Come on, come down.”
Slowly, Lainey lowers her arms and turns in my hands. I lift her off the ladder by her hips, tilting my head back and holding her above me for a moment, before sliding her slowly down. And the feel of her softness rubbing against me, the friction—it’s fantastic. 
When her feet are on the ground, I dip my head and our faces are just millimeters apart. Close enough to count the sprinkle of cute, light freckles that dust the bridge of her nose.
“That’s better,” I say softly, taking the stud-finder out of her hands. “I’ll do it.”
“Okay.” Lainey’s tongue peeks out, wetting her bottom lip. “Thanks.”
Like I said . . . fucking killing me.

***

About Emma:
New York Times bestselling author Emma Chase writes contemporary romance novels known for their clever banter, emotional, and sexy, swoonworthy moments. Her books have been translated into over twenty languages around the world. 

Emma lives in New Jersey with her amazing husband, two spirited children, and two adorable, but badly behaved, dogs. She has a long standing love/hate relationship with caffeine. 


Connect with Emma:

You can find Emma at https://authoremmachase.com
Facebook: http://bit.ly/AuthorEmmaChaseFB
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/AuthorEmmaChaseGR
Instagram: http://bit.ly/AuthorEmmaChaseIG
Twitter: http://bit.ly/AuthorEmmaChaseTw
Amazon: http://bit.ly/AuthorEmmaChaseAmz
Bookbub: http://bit.ly/AuthorEmmaChaseBB

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

16 ROMANCE BOOKS SALES ON AMAZON - FREEBIES - 99 CENTS & UP












Thursday, August 16, 2018

HOT LIST: 26+ Sizzling Hot Romance Books To Read Late Summer & Fall 2018

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog



Here are twenty-six (and counting) highly anticipated romance books you need to read in 2018. Some of these soon–to-be-released titles are so new that they don’t even have an official title or cover yet! there is something for everyone including sports fans, forbidden and second-chance romance lovers, rom-com fans and more. Find them at your favorite book retailer.

BUZZFEED LIST: http://bit.ly/KindleCrackHotList
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Unexpected Love Story by Natasha Madison



Check out my spoiler-free review of Unexpected Love Story by Natasha Madison. 
Kindle Crack Bpok Reviews Blog
When one man’s death exposes a complex web of lies, three couples discover the true meaning of love, loss and redemption. 

Gabe 
I thought I had it all with the best medical practice in the state and the woman of my dreams. 
I wore a smile on my face every single day. 
I couldn't wait to watch her walk down the aisle and start our forever, except she never did. 
My runaway bride made me realize love isn't worth it. 

Crystal 
I was the strong one, they said, until two words brought me to my knees. 
It was a secret I didn't share with anyone. 
A secret that made me promise I’d never fall in love. 
I no longer wanted that white picket fence of every woman’s dreams. 

Until the unthinkable happened. 

What happens when your dreams unexpectedly come true? 
This is the story of unexpected love.


Buy Links:
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2y46KHi
Amazon US Paperback: https://amzn.to/2sVhS4k
Amazon CA: https://goo.gl/KhdKDD
Amazon AU: https://goo.gl/iK5uBX
Amazon UK https://goo.gl/eKWJXo
B&N: https://goo.gl/h1BaK4

ADD it on Goodreads  http://bit.ly/2wnhJe8

Review of Unexpected Love Story
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
 Gabe and Crystal were introduced in the Perfect Love Story (Book 1). After reading the first 1/4 or so of this book, I thought it was going to be a point-of-view retelling of what went down from book one. I was wrong! Gabe and Crystal’s story was so much more; it was unexpected. Unexpected Love Story (Book 2) is the second installment in the Love series. This book pulled on my emotional heartstrings and managed to fog up my Kindle screen. While Unexpected Love Story can be enjoyed as a standalone, I would recommend reading Perfect Love Story first

Thursday, June 7, 2018

SIGNED PAPERBACKS & AMAZON GIFT CARDS GIVEAWAYS



To enter for a chance to win any of the books or gift cards in the video please visit Kindle Crack Book Reviews on Facebook.  You can also join my reader group for exclusive goodies by visiting Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix group on Facebook.
Thursday, May 10, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY: Bane by L.J. Shen


Bane, the highly-anticipated next standalone in the Sinners of Saint Series by L.J. Shen is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review. FREE on Kindle Unlimited! 

WIN A SIGNED COPY OF BANE IN MY READER GROUP Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Amazon Kindle: https://amzn.to/2I7R1YA
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2wpbV3Q
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/BaneLJShen 
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2BVlUPy


Bane
Naked surfer. Habitual pothead. A con, a liar, a thief and a fraud.
Last I heard, he was extorting the rich and screwing their wives for a living.
Which is why I’m more than a little surprised to find him at my threshold, looking for my friendship, my services, and most puzzling of all—looking humbled.
Thing is, I’m on a boycott. Literally—I cut boys from my life. Permanently.
Problem is, Bane is not a boy, he is all man, and I’m falling, crashing, drowning in his sweet, perfect lies.
Jesse Carter
Hot as hell, cold as ice.
I wasn’t aware of her existence until a fat, juicy deal landed in my lap.
She’s a part of it, a little plaything to kill some time.
She is collateral, a means to an end, and a side-bonus for striking a deal with her oil tycoon stepdad.
More than anything, Jesse Carter is a tough nut to crack.
Little does she know, I have the f****** teeth for it.


Start the Series of Standalones Today!
Vicious
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2hUo31f


Review of Bane
Bane (Sinners of Saint, #4)Bane by L.J. Shen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Roman “Bane” Protsenko is a beautiful disaster. He’s a con, a liar, a thief and a fraud. He has no problem using sex to get what he wants. He sets his sites on creating a waterfront surfers' mecca. An investor is willing to give him everything he wants, but he might lose it all in the end.

Jesse Carter may not be a saint, but she’s not a sinner either. She has faced physical and emotional abuse by the friends and family that should have loved her. Bane steamrolls into her life offering her friendship and more. He should be the bane of her existence. She never dreamed that her knight in shining armor wouldn’t have a sword, but instead a joint and a surfboard.

I loved everything about this story. Whoever thought that this anti-hero would become everything right in the world? I did. I love all of LJ Shen's characters, and Bane was everything I hoped for and more! This standalone in the Sinners of Saint series is not to be missed!





About LJ Shen:
L.J. Shen is an International #1 best-selling author of Contemporary Romance and New Adult novels. She lives in Northern California with her husband, young son and chubby cat.
Before she’d settled down, L.J. (who thinks referring to herself in the third person is really silly, by the way) traveled the world, and collected friends from all across the globe. Friends who’d be happy to report that she is a rubbish companion, always forgets peoples’ birthdays and never sends Christmas cards.
She enjoys the simple things in life, like spending time with her family and friends, reading, HBO, Netflix and internet-stalking Stephen James. She reads between three to five books a week and firmly believes Crocs shoes and mullets should be outlawed.


Connect with LJ Shen: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorljshen/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/lj_shen
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/authorljshen/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorljshen/
Stay up to date with LJ Shen by signing up for her mailing list:
http://bit.ly/2umcYPg

Monday, April 9, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Rebel Heir by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward is LIVE!

Rebel Heir by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward is utterly intoxicating and addictive. I can't get enough of Rush and Gia! Check out my spoiler-free review below.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

(Book One in the Rush Series duet)
Release date 4/9/2018 
Contemporary Romance Duet

New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Authors 
Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

BLURB

How to kick off a great summer in the Hamptons:

Snag a gorgeous rental on the beach. Check. 

Get a job at a trendy summer haunt. Check. 

How to screw up a great summer in the Hamptons:

Fall for the one guy with a dark leather jacket, scruff on his face, and intense eyes that doesn’t fit in with the rest of the tony looking crowd.  A guy you can’t have when you’ll be leaving at the end of the season.

Check. Check. Check.

I should add—especially when the guy is your sexy, tattooed God of a boss.

Especially when he not only owns your place of employment but inherited half of the town. 

Especially when he’s mean to you.

Or so I thought.

Until one night when he demanded I get in his car so he could drive me home because he didn’t want me walking in the dark. 

That was sort of how it all started with Rush.

And then little by little, some of the walls of this hardass man started to come down. 

I never expected that the two of us, seemingly opposites from the outside, would grow so close. 

I wasn't supposed to fall for the rebel heir, especially when he made it clear he didn’t want to cross the line with me. 

As the temperature turned cooler, the nights became hotter.  My summer became a lot more interesting—and complicated.

All good things must come to an end, right?

Except our ending was one I didn’t see coming.

Rebel Heir is the first book in the Rush Series Duet.  Book Two, Rebel Heart, will release six weeks later on May, 22, 2018.

PURCHASE LINKS:
Amazon paperback  https://amzn.to/2GHYwrL
iBooks  https://goo.gl/iG6fmD
Google Play  http://smarturl.it/pe0ir3

Rebel Heart Pre-order links http://www.booksneakpeek.com/therushduet.html

SPOILER-FREE REVIEW OF REBEL HEIR
Rebel Heir (Rush Series Duet, #1)Rebel Heir by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

Did I binge Rebel Heir in a day - yes
Did my holiday dinner almost burn while I was reading this book - yes

Rebel Heir is utterly intoxicating and addictive. I can't get enough of Rush and Gia!

Oh, my heart! Rebel Heir is total Kindle Crack. I just took a much-expected punch to my heart. Knowing that this is book one of a two book series, I anticipated a cliffhanger ending. I’m not used to hitting the end of a book by Vi Keeland or Penelope Ward and seeing the words “to be continued.” I love a good cliffhanger. THIS IS A GOOD CLIFFHANGER! The way I look at it is I’m getting more of an unputdownable story from not one but two of my favorite writers. Boom! Bring it! I can't wait to read Rebel Heart on May 22nd I loved everything about this Rush and Gia. I especially loved dirty talking Rush. He is everything you ever wished for in a seemingly bad boy, sexy as hell book with a heart of gold boyfriend. Rush isn't your stereotypical typical heir with the keys to his families castle. RUSH to one click this one!





About the Authors:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Vi Keeland
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author.   With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over ninety Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.




Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Penelope Ward
Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author.

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son and beautiful daughter with autism.

With over a million books sold, she is a seventeen-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over fifteen novels, including RoomHate which hit #2 on the New York Times bestseller list and #1 on the Wall Street Journal bestseller list. Other New York Times bestsellers include Stepbrother Dearest, Neighbor Dearest, Drunk Dial, Cocky Bastard, Stuck-Up Suit, Playboy Pilot and Mister Moneybags (the latter four co-written with Vi Keeland).

Facebook

Facebook Fan Group

Website

Twitter

Instagram
@penelopewardauthor

Goodreads



Skimlinks Test