google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog - Best new romance books
Showing posts with label Best new romance books. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Best new romance books. Show all posts
Sunday, March 7, 2021

Review: The Last Piece of His Heart by Emma Scott is LIVE!

The Last Piece of His Heart by Emma Scott is now live! 

From USA Today and Wall St. Journal bestselling author, Emma Scott, comes the third and final novel in the Lost Boys series--a gritty, angsty love story about two lost souls searching for their place in the world, and what it means to be truly found.  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited.   

The Last Piece of His Heart book cover
Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for a month: https://amzn.to/37X9C8v

Buy Links:

Amazon US:  https://amzn.to/3canuhc

Amazon Worldwide: https://amzn.to/3canuhc

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3oBtMKS


Synopsis:

At Santa Cruz Central High School, they called them the misfits, the outcasts, the weirdos. But most of us knew them as the Lost Boys...

Ronan Wentz has been to hell and back, and he carries the scars to prove it. Worse, the blood of a monster runs through his veins. After ten years in foster care, eighteen-year-old Ronan is finally reunited with family. His uncle gives him a roof over his head and puts him to work, managing a shabby apartment complex in Santa Cruz, California.

But a second chance is still a second chance. Ronan becomes a solitary hunter, a vigilante, walking the streets at night to keep the nightmares at bay. If he can use the anger burning in his tainted blood to protect instead of hurt, maybe then he'll find the absolution he seeks.

Then he meets Shiloh.

Shiloh Barrera looks like she has it all together. Smart, ambitious and full of artistic creativity she channels into making beautiful one-of-kind jewelry. But Shiloh's cool, capable demeanor is all a front. Her demons drive her to succeed as much as her ambition. To prove her worth to the mother who can't stand to look at her, and who's harboring secrets of her own.

When Shiloh and Ronan meet, the physical attraction is instant and scorching. Neither believe it will last. Falling in love is an impossible pipe dream saved for those less shattered and damaged than they are.

But as hard as they try to resist, the growing feelings between them seem inevitable... until one terrible night destroys Shiloh's dreams and Ronan's future.  When the smoke clears, and the rubble settles, they'll have to choose - do their pasts determine their future, or can they build a new one from the broken pieces of their hearts?

Lost Boys is a new series of interconnected, coming-of-age standalones from USA Today bestselling author Emma Scott.


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited  Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for a month: https://amzn.to/37X9C8v


Amazon US:  https://amzn.to/3canuhc

Amazon Worldwide: https://amzn.to/3canuhc

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3oBtMKS




The Last Piece of His Heart (Lost Boys, #3)The Last Piece of His Heart by Emma Scott
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Beyond epic! Emma Scott this book and series are incredible. My full review to follow. All of the feels!!!
UPDATE:
Emma Scott stole a piece of my heart! The Last Piece of His Heart by Emma Scott is full of the feels. Ronan, the last of the Lost Boy trio, finally gets his hard-earned HEA with Shiloh. I loved Ronan and Shiloh's story so much. Ronan and Shiloh's heavy emotional baggage from their early childhoods shaped them into the people that they are today. It's so funny that I called them people. Their story felt so real that these fictional characters became very real to me. Emma captured their passion, anguish, and love in a very a realistic way. I can't begin to tell you how much I loved this entire series. Every book in The Lost Boys series is equally addictive. From tragedy to triumph, each boy's hard-earned journey was rich with emotion and depth. All the stars to this book and this series. The Last Piece of His Heart is on my Best of 2021 list.

The Last Piece of His Heart teaser Emma Scott

Meet Emma

Emma Scott is a USA Today and Wall St. Journal bestselling author whose books have been translated in five languages and featured in Buzzfeed, Huffington Post, New York Daily News and USA Today's Happy Ever After. She writes emotional, character-driven romances in which art and love intertwine to heal, and in which love always wins. If you enjoy emotionally-charged stories that rip your heart out and put it back together again, with diverse characters and kind-hearted heroes, you will enjoy her novels. Visit www.emmascottwrites.com

 

RECENT RELEASES

 

Someday, Someday (M/M standalone)

 

A Five-Minute Life (standalone)

 

Bring Down the Stars (Beautiful Hearts #1)

 

Long Live the Beautiful Hearts (Beautiful Hearts #2)


Connect with Emma

Super-cute NON SPAMMY newsletter: http://bit.ly/2nTGLf6

Author page: https://www.facebook.com/EmmaScottwrites/

Reader group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/906742879369651/

Website: https://www.emmascottwrites.com/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/10405165.Emma_Scott

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2yUnFKJ

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/emmascottwrites/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/EmmaS_writes

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/emma-scott

Book+Main: https://bit.ly/2ZWw91B

Tuesday, February 9, 2021

Review: When We Met by Marni Mann is LIVE!

When We Met by Marni Mann is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  This new contemporary romance is on my best of 2021 romance book list.

When We Met by Marni Mann book cover image

Synopsis:

If you knew beyond all doubt that one chance encounter would change the course of your future, what would you choose?

There's nothing like a spring day in Boston to make your heart sing. I'm out with my girls, having drinks in a bar, enjoying the bright pulse of our beautiful city, when I see Caleb. The second my eyes meet his, I know this is the moment when everything will change. All I have to do is choose him.

I meet Whitney on the worst day of my life. I've always been an adrenaline junkie, but I never knew how fast things could change. Her soft gaze melts my cynicism, makes me forget the bitter man I was becoming. She makes me want to be the version of myself that I see in her eyes. All she has to do is choose this life.

When We Met takes Whitney and Caleb on the ride of their lives, hitting every note on the scale of beauty and tragedy along the way. USA Today best-selling author Marni Mann will make you question everything you thought you knew about love and fate, and this unforgettable story will leave you certain that destiny always finds a way.


Download today on Barnes & Noble, Kobo, Google Play, Apple Books, Amazon & Audible! 


Amazon: https://amzn.to/3rAeHLu

Apple: http://apple.co/36ToJ2l

Nook: https://bit.ly/2Ez2SCp

Kobo: https://fave.co/3jynglu

Audio: https://amzn.to/3a49fud

Narrated by: Aiden Snow, Savannah Peachwood, and Ava Erickson


Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/37e9bXO



Spoiler-Free Review of When We Met

When We Met  (Moments in Boston, #2)When We Met by Marni Mann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Marni Mann, WHAT DID YOU DO TO MY HEART? I should send you ugly cry pictures.  Luckily you made my heart whole again. This book is five star feels!!! I knew it was going to be incredible— but you knocked it out of Fenway Park.  When We Met (Moments in Boston #2) is unputdownable binge-worthy Kindle Crack. I can’t believe I already reread it. IT WAS THAT GOOD!  When We Met is on my Best of 2021 list. This is a standalone in the Moments in Boston series.

When We Met teaser 

Meet Marni:

Marni Mann author photo
USA Today best-selling author Marni Mann knew she was going to be a writer since middle school. While other girls her age were daydreaming about teenage pop stars, Marni was fantasizing about penning her first novel. She crafts unique stories that weave together her love of darkness, mystery, passion, and human emotions. A New Englander at heart, she now lives in Sarasota, Florida, with her husband and their yellow Lab. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop, working on her next novel, she’s scouring for chocolate, sipping wine, traveling, or devouring fabulous books.



Connect with Marni


Facebook: http://bit.ly/MarniMannFB

Twitter: http://bit.ly/MarniMannTW

Instagram: http://bit.ly/MarniMannIG

Pinterest: http://bit.ly/MarniMannPin

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2IsSRWC

Bookbub: http://bit.ly/MarniMannBB

Website: http://marnismann.com

Sign up for her newsletter: http://marnismann.com/newsletter/

Tuesday, February 2, 2021

REVIEW: Don't Kiss the Bride by Carian Cole

Check out my spoiler-free review of Don't Kiss the Bride by Carian Cole.  This age-gap romance is not to be missed.  You can read it for FREE using Kindle Unlimited. 

Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE here!  

Download today or read for FREE with Amazon's Kindle Unlimited! 

Don't Kiss the Bride book cover


Synopsis:

I guess you could say I was a damsel in distress, and he was my knight in shining armor.


But more accurately, I was a girl with a lot of bad luck, and he was a guy with a lot of muscles and tattoos.

Jude “Lucky” Lucketti wasn’t just a sexy, brooding construction worker. He was my own personal hero who seemed to be in all the right places at the right times. Like when my car broke down and I needed a ride home, and when I face planted on the sidewalk right in front of him and had to be taken to the emergency room.

Those weren’t exactly my best moments, but they were his.

We became friends, and it didn’t matter that he was sixteen years older than me. We had a lot in common—like our love of old rock music and vintage fast cars, and our aversion to relationships.

When he approached me with a crazy idea to help me out, I couldn’t say no.

The arrangement was supposed to be temporary. A marriage on paper and nothing else.

It should’ve been easy, but it wasn’t.

Because here I am, eighteen years-old, still in high school, and married to a man I was never supposed to fall in love with.

We had just one rule—no kissing the bride.

But we broke that rule, and it sealed our fate forever.

Spoiler-free Review: 

Don't Kiss the BrideDon't Kiss the Bride by Carian Cole
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I've heard such incredible things about Carian Cole's books for so long. I finally took the plunge and read her latest release, Don't Kiss the Bride. This heartfelt age-gap romance pulled on my heartstrings and wouldn't let go. 

Don't Kiss the Bride was filled with so much heart and real and raw emotion, making this book unputdownable. I couldn't get enough of Jude and Skyler's slow-burning angsty relationship. I loved these characters! 

Carian is an incredible storyteller. I was so happy to find a new author to love. My heart is full after reading Don't Kiss the Bride. I literally one-clicked three of her other books after finishing this one. 

Meet the Author:

Carian Cole

Carian Cole has a passion for the bad boys, those covered in tattoos, sexy smirks, ripped jeans, fast cars, motorcycles, and of course, the sweet girls who try to tame them and win their hearts.


Born and raised a Jersey girl, Carian now resides in beautiful New Hampshire with her husband and their multitude of furry pets. She spends most of her time writing, reading, and vacuuming.
 
Connect with Carian
Website | www.cariancole.com
Goodreads | https://bit.ly/2TAGOv3
Amazon | https://amzn.to/3mtRRm8
Facebook | https://bit.ly/3jDYxfJ
Facebook Group | https://bit.ly/3oB3iu3
Instagram | https://bit.ly/3myMxhw
Twitter | https://bit.ly/34D689Y
Bookbub | https://bit.ly/2TAlANW
 Pinterest | https://bit.ly/2HNyWn2
Book+Main | https://bit.ly/3kQtH53
Newsletter | https://bit.ly/31RqqLj  
Text COLE to 31996

Wednesday, January 27, 2021

BOOK REVIEW: The Finish Line by Kate Stewart is LIVE!

The Finish Line is the explosive conclusion in The Ravenhood Trilogy from best-selling author, Kate Stewart, is LIVE! This trilogy is of a modern-day take on Robin Hood, but with more Fast and Furious/Fight Club vibes. It’s an unconventional love story—#๐๐€๐ƒ๐๐Ž๐˜๐’ #๐€๐๐“๐ˆ๐‡๐„๐‘๐Ž๐„๐’—filled with suspense, hella steam, major twists, a little action, and all of the feels!   Check out my spoiler-free review below. 

**All books in The Ravenhood Trilogy must be read in order. The can be read for FREE in Kindle Unlimited!  The series reading order is posted below. 

Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for one month —> https://amzn.to/2VlPo1w

BUY LINK: The Finish Line  https://amzn.to/3t7wonl


The Finish Line by Kate Stewart Book Cover

SERIES READING ORDER: 

Flock - https://amzn.to/36fFYe1

Exodus - https://amzn.to/3aap4yv

The Finish Line -  https://amzn.to/3t7wonl



The Finish Line Blurb

Secrets and Lies...


I’ve lived the entirety of my life wrapped up in subterfuge for one purpose—revenge.


Through the years, I lived more as an enigma than a man.


For so long, I denied I had a beating heart of my own.


Until her. Until she unearthed the starving vessel inside, forced me to acknowledge it, forced me to understand that I’m capable of bleeding the same as any other.


For that, we paid. We're still paying.


Yet, she demands it still, the useless heart of the ruthless thief and shameless villain she fell for. My fear is, I’m no longer that man.


With the lies I’ve told, the life I’ve led, my mistakes are beginning to catch up with me, day by day, one by one.


This is my last chance, and I have no intention of losing her again, but as the deception of my past starts to unravel and close in, shedding my humanity may be the only thing that can save us both.


Maybe it’s already too late.

Spoiler-Free Review: 

The Finish Line (The Ravenhood, #3)The Finish Line by Kate Stewart
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

If you read The Flock and Exodus, there is no way you are missing this book! The Finish Line is the final book in the Ravenhood series.  

This book picks off where Exodus left off. Since it’s been a while since I read Exodus, I thought I would skim it and get reacquainted with Tobias and Cecelia. Well, that didn’t work out as planned. I ended up pretty much re-reading it. IT WAS THAT GOOD. Then I devoured The Finish Line. 

Tobias tramples back into Cecelia’s life in order to win her back, all while dealing with a ton of emotional baggage. The Finish Line goes from Tobias’ past to present day, putting all of the pieces together.  Kate Stewart spun a wicked and addictive web of lies, passion, and devotion. This book is not to be missed. The Finish Line is one of my top reads of 2021 and total Kindle Crack. You must read this series in order.
 


Join Kate's Asskickers: https://www.facebook.com/groups/katesasskickers/

The Finish Line Spotify Playlist: https://open.spotify.com/playlist/0C8ojaV5FnM0KUFOhmdyrw?si=RBnD9hvsSEqKKvHM_8a4Mg 

Kate's Newsletter-Get a FREE book!: https://www.katestewartwrites.com/contact-me.html

๐—ช๐š๐ง๐ญ ๐š ๐ฌ๐ข๐ ๐ง๐ž๐ ๐ฉ๐š๐ฉ๐ž๐ซ๐›๐š๐œ๐ค๐“๐ก๐ž๐ซ๐ž๐ฌ ๐ง๐จ๐ฐ ๐š ๐›๐ฎ๐ง๐๐ฅ๐ž ๐š๐ฏ๐š๐ข๐ฅ๐š๐›๐ฅ๐ž! www.katestewartwrites.com


Thursday, November 12, 2020

Tramp by Mary Elizabeth is LIVE!

Tramp by Mary Elizabeth is LIVE and FREE to read in Kindle Unlimited!  I love this book.  Check out my spoiler-free review below. 

Tramp by Mary Elizabeth cover
TRAMP (Hush #1) by Mary Elizabeth

Release Date: November 12th


Add to Goodreads:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/55021314-tramp


AVAILABLE NOW!! 

FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

Amazon US: https://amzn.to/3kqvPPM

Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/30mLs3E

Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/2UtehrT

Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/3npS76j


Blurb:

Lydia Montgomery is a Tramp.

After fleeing a tragic past, Lydia’s determined never to go back to the life she left behind at any price. She lands in Grand Haven, California—a city booming with billion-dollar corporations and tech money—and everything changes.

Armed with the only lesson she learned from her mother, Lydia builds a life of routine, solitude, and success.

Nothing is out of reach when you’re beautiful.

Nearly a decade after her arrival, Lydia's the highest paid escort in the city, and only the most influential people in Grand Haven can get near her. She's a goddess among her clients, and out of reach to everyone else. Lydia's created the perfect illusion, and no one will take it from her again.

Until a misunderstanding lands her in the office of the city’s most eligible bachelor.

Talent Ridge is Grand Haven royalty. Despite running in the same circles as Lydia’s clients, he’s scandal-free and on his way to being the most powerful man in the area.

Their chemistry is undeniable, but a relationship has the potential to destroy everything they’ve worked for. Especially when Lydia is running from her past, and Talent is running toward a future she can never be a part of.

Beauty and money can’t save them this time.

Are Lydia and Talent willing to give it all up for each other, or will their differences cost too much?


Review of Tramp

Tramp (Hush, #1)Tramp by Mary Elizabeth
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Tramp teaser on Kindle Crack Book Reviews


Lydia is an escort and a product of her upbringing. She meets Talent, a high-powered attorney who hails from an influential family. The two couldn’t be more polar opposite. You would never know the secrets and dysfunction simmering under their perfected crafted facades. Is Lydia going to settle down? Will Talent’s truths lead to the beginning or the end of his relationship with Lydia.

Mary Elizabeth takes the “meet-cute” to whole another level. There isn’t anything cute about how Lydia and Talent meet. It’s downright sexy. Tramp is equally addictive and unputdownable. I can’t wait to read the other books in the interconnected series!!!


About the Author:

Mary Elizabeth was born and raised in Southern California. She is a wife, mother of four beautiful children, and dog tamer to one enthusiastic Pit Bull and a prissy Chihuahua. She's a hairstylist by day but contemporary fiction, new adult author by night.


Mary can often be found finger twirling her hair and chewing on a stick of licorice while writing and rewriting a sentence over and over until it's perfect. She discovered her talent for tale-telling accidentally, but literature is in her chokehold. And she's not letting go until every story is told.


Connect w/Mary Elizabeth: 

Website: http://www.maryelizabethlit.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/maryelizabethauthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/TeamSmella23

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/therealistelizabeth

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7496678.Mary_Elizabeth

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/mary-elizabeth

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2grrj5z

NL Signup: http://eepurl.com/bgkN29

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

New Romance Review: Beyond the Roses by Monica James

Check out my spoiler-free review of Beyond the Roses by Monica James. This book packed one heck of an emotional punch! 

Beyond the Roses by Monica James Image
Genre: Contemporary Romance/New Adult (Standalone) 
Cover Designer: Sommer Stein—Perfect Pear Creative Covers 
Release date: November 11th NOW LIVE!
Synopsis: 
 To the outside world, my life is perfect. I’m young and rich, and some may even say I’m beautiful. But I would give anything to be somebody else because after being extraordinary all my life, all I wish for is…silence. 

My name is Lola Van Allen, and there’s no easy way to say it, but…I’m dying. 

When my doctors reveal all hope is lost, I decide to spend the time I have left sharing my experience at Strawberry Fields, a summer camp for terminally ill children. No matter my fate, I yearn to make a difference. Things are quiet and slow-moving until I meet him. Dr. Roman Archibald. From the moment our lives entwine, he pushes me until breaking point. But for someone who has nothing left to lose, I push back twice as hard. Roman challenges me in ways I never imagined, revealing things aren’t always what they seem. 

This is my story…and how I got a second chance at life. 
BUY LINKS:
Australia Kindle: https://tinyurl.com/yycbe3n8 


Beyond the RosesBeyond the Roses by Monica James
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


description

Monica James, what did you do to my heart? Beyond the Roses is an emotion-packed romance that will pull on your heartstrings and touch your soul. This life-changing story of second chances and selfless love is not to be missed. Grab the tissues.


Bio

Monica James spent her youth devouring the works of Anne Rice, William Shakespeare, and Emily Dickinson.

When she is not writing, Monica is busy running her own business, but she always finds a balance between the two. She enjoys writing honest, heartfelt, and turbulent stories, hoping to leave an imprint on her readers. She draws her inspiration from life. 

She is a bestselling author in the U.S.A., Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Israel, and the U.K.

Monica James resides in Melbourne, Australia, with her wonderful family, and menagerie of animals. She is slightly obsessed with cats, chucks, and lip gloss, and secretly wishes she was a ninja on the weekends. 



Stalk Me

Website: authormonicajames.com

Facebook: facebook.com/authormonicajames

Twitter: twitter.com/monicajames81

Goodreads: goodreads.com/MonicaJames

Instagram: instagram.com/authormonicajames

Pinterest: pinterest.com/monicajames81

BookBub: http://bit.ly/2E3eCIw

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2EWZSyS

Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2nUaRyi 

Sunday, September 27, 2020

REVIEW: When You Come Back to Me by Emma Scott

From USA Today bestselling author comes the second book in the Lost Boys series of interconnected standalones. When You Come Back To Me by Emma Scott is now LIVE! Check out my spoiler-free review below. You can download the ebook for FREE on Kindle Unlimited.


When You Come Back to Me by Emma Scott

Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited.

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3kQoJVs

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3j7tJV0

Amazon Worldwide: mybook.to/WYCBTM

Goodreads: https://bit.ly/WYCBTMg

Try Kindle Unlimited:  https://amzn.to/3idx3hh


From USA Today bestselling author comes the second book in the Lost Boys series of interconnected standalones. Holden and River's emotional and heart-wrenching journey to love, redemption, and their happy ever after. 


Synopsis:

At Santa Cruz Central High School, they called them the misfits, the outcasts, the weirdos. But most of us knew them as the Lost Boys...

 

Holden Parish survived his parents' horrific attempts to make him "the perfect son." After a year's stint in a Swiss sanitarium to recover, he has vowed to never let anything--or anyone--trap him again. Brilliant but broken, he seeks refuge behind alcohol, meaningless sex, and uses his wicked sense of humor to keep people away. He only has to ride out one year in the coastal town of Santa Cruz with his aunt and uncle before he inherits his billions and can make his escape. Disappear.

 

Falling in love is not in the plans.

 

River Whitmore. Star quarterback of the Central High football team, Prom King, Mr. Popular, ladies' man. He leads the perfect life...except it's all a lie. His father has River's future in the NFL all planned out, while River's dream is to run the family business in the town that he loves. But his mother's illness is tearing the family apart and River is becoming the glue that holds them together. How can he break his father's heart when it's already shattering?

 

River's carefully-crafted faรงade explodes when he meets Holden Parish. A guy who dresses in coats and scarves year-round, drinks expensive vodka, and spends his free time breaking into houses for the fun of it. They're complete opposites. River seeks a quiet life, away from the spotlight. Holden would rather have dental surgery than settle down.

 

Holden's demons and River's responsibilities threaten to keep them apart, while their undeniable attraction crashes them together again and again, growing into something deep and real no matter how they resist.

 

Until one terrible night changes everything.

 

Lost Boys is a new series of interconnected, coming-of-age standalones from USA Today bestselling author Emma Scott, coming in 2020



Spoiler-free Review:


When You Come Back to Me (Lost Boys, #2)When You Come Back to Me by Emma Scott
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

When You Come Back to Me (The Lost Boys # 2) by Emma Scott is total Kindle Crack. This coming of age m/m romance was perfection. I read this book a few days ago, and I can't seem to shake these characters. This slow-burning emotion-packed romance melted my heart.

Holden is on a downward spiral, drowning in alcohol, and bad memories. He hides behind his whip-smart sarcastic personality and warm designer clothes as trying to thaw his cold and damaged heart. River is the town's golden boy and football hero. He's struggling with the future his dad has picked for him, along with his sexual preferences. In reality, he wants to fix muscle cars and be with Holden, the boy who scored a touch down with his heart.

While this book is a standalone, it does contain a few spoilers for The Girl in the Love Song (Lost Boys #1).


Meet Emma 

Emma Scott Author image


Emma Scott is a USA Today and Wall St. Journal bestselling author whose books have been translated in five languages and featured in Buzzfeed, Huffington Post, New York Daily News and USA Today's Happy Ever After. She writes emotional, character-driven romances in which art and love intertwine to heal, and in which love always wins. If you enjoy emotionally-charged stories that rip your heart out and put it back together again, with diverse characters and kind-hearted heroes, you will enjoy her novels. Visit www.emmascottwrites.com


RECENT RELEASES

 

Someday, Someday (M/M standalone)

 

A Five-Minute Life (standalone)

 

Bring Down the Stars (Beautiful Hearts #1)

 

Long Live the Beautiful Hearts (Beautiful Hearts #2)

 

 

COMING SOON:

A new YA/NA series of interconnected standalones, coming in 2020

 

"At Santa Cruz Central High, we called them the misfits, the outcasts, the weirdos. But most of us knew them as the Lost Boys."

 

The Girl in the Love Song (Lost Boys #1):  https://amzn.to/2S3y9Ap

When You Come Back To Me (Lost Boys #2): https://amzn.to/2EIkiww

The Last Piece of his Heart (Lost Boys #3): http://bit.ly/2QeVlfa

 

 

You can follow me at all the places...

 

Connect with Emma

Super-cute NON SPAMMY newsletter: http://bit.ly/2nTGLf6

Author page: https://www.facebook.com/EmmaScottwrites/

Reader group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/906742879369651/

Website: https://www.emmascottwrites.com/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/10405165.Emma_Scott

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2yUnFKJ

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/emmascottwrites/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/EmmaS_writes

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/emma-scott

Book+Main: https://bit.ly/2ZWw91B

Thursday, July 9, 2020

Early Review: The Rivals by Vi Keeland

It’s hard to say anything was the "Best of the Year" in the year that most of us want to forget. The Rivals by Vi Keeland finally gives 2020 something we want to remember and cherish! The Rivals will release on 7.13.2020! Check out my spoiler-free review below. Read an excerpt here.


Vi Keeland Book Cover



BLURB

The feud between Weston Lockwood and me started at the altar.
Only neither of us attended the wedding, and the nuptials happened decades before either of us was born.
Our grandfathers had been best friends and business partners, at least up until my grandfather’s wedding day—when his bride-to-be blurted out she couldn’t marry him because she was also in love with Weston‘s grandfather. 
The two men spent years fighting over Grace Copeland, who also happened to be their third business partner.  But in the end, neither man could steal half of her heart away from the other.
Eventually, they all went their separate ways.  Our grandfathers married other women, and the two men became one of the biggest business rivals in history.
Our fathers continued the family tradition of feuding.  And then Weston and I did, too.
For the most part, we kept as much distance as possible.
Until the day the woman who started the feud died—and unexpectedly left one of the most valuable hotels in the world to our grandfathers to share.
Now I’m stuck in a hotel with the man I was born to hate, trying to unravel the mess our families inherited.
As usual, it didn’t take long for us to be at each other’s throats. 
Weston Lockwood was everything I hated: tall, smart, cocky, and too gorgeous for his own good.  We were fire and ice. 
But that shouldn’t be an issue. Our families were used to being at war. There was just one minor problem, though.   Every time Weston and I fought, we somehow wound up in bed.




PRE-ORDER LINKS

Amazon Live Release Alert: https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5 or text BOOKS to 77948 (US only)

Spoiler-free review of The Rivals
The RivalsThe Rivals by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Vi Keeland Romance

If you think this cover is hot wait until you read Vi Keeland’s sexiest book to date. I loved this story so much!!! Spoiler-free review to follow!

Update:
Pack your bags. You're going on a sexy trip to The Countess hotel, with Weston and Sophia. Holly hell, The Rivals, by Vi Keeland, is downright addictive and seductive! This book is unputdownable. The Rivals is everything that you want in a romance - a solid story, fantastic characters, combustible attraction, and flirty fun. The Rivals is Vi's sexist book to date. I love it when Vi spices things up, and spicy definitely works for Weston and Sophia. I think she took this one to ghost pepper habanero spice level! This rivals-to-lovers romance is dirty, sexy, perfection peppered with a little sweet fun. I can't give enough love to Vi's books. The Rivals is going on my best of 2020 romance book list. July 13th release.

AUTHOR BIO

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.


AUTHOR LINKS
Vi Keeland picture

Skimlinks Test