google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog - Best of 2020
Showing posts with label Best of 2020. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Best of 2020. Show all posts
Wednesday, November 18, 2020

New Book Review: One Time Only by Lauren Blakely

One Time Only, an all-new fiery, passionate MM romance novel from #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is NOW AVAILABLE in Audio and eBook! Check out my spoiler-free book review below.  I loved this rockstar romance. I need to buy the audiobook.  This book is eye and ear candy! 

Try Audible and listen for FREE! Cancel at any time. 

Try Audible for FREE - https://amzn.to/38OHm9p

Try Audible Plus and get two FREE audiobooks - https://amzn.to/2Kgcep5


One Time Only book cover
Blurb:

A fiery, passionate MM forbidden romance novel from #1 New York Times Bestselling author Lauren Blakely...

Ever hear the story about the bodyguard who falls for the rock star?

Yeah, it never ends well.

Each day I remind myself that it's my job to protect Stone. And nowhere in the job description does it say I should lust after the charismatic, charming man.

Especially since we're opposites.

But every night I spend with him the dangerous, off-limits attraction grows more intense.

Until one night in a limo when we combust.

One time only will have to be enough. One scorching, forbidden night.

Because the mistakes from the past are chasing me. And if I give in again, I'll lose everything.

But sometimes you grab hold of the desire. And other time

BUY LINKS:

Amazon https://amzn.to/32Su3kB

Apple https://apple.co/3pEVyI6

Nook   http://blkly.pub/OneTimeOnlyNook

Kobo   https://fave.co/3f9awRR


Google http://blkly.pub/OneTimeOnlyGoogle


Audible ONE TIME ONLY is performed by Jacob Morgan and Teddy Hamilton!

  https://amzn.to/3lE8WtF


REVIEW OF ONE TIME ONLY

One Time OnlyOne Time Only by Lauren Blakely
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

UPDATE: IT'S LIVE ON ALL PLATFORMS!  I LOVED THIS BOOK! AUDIO LOVERS - This is the one time only I’m recommending an audiobook without listening to it. I read and loved One Time Only by Lauren Blakely, and I’m sure the audiobook is total ear candy. If you loved A Guy Walked Into My Bar, you should be head over heels in love with One Time Only. Lauren cranked up the heat and heart in this emotion-packed mm romance! Warning: You or your Kindle might combust from reading or listening to this book. #JackStone

Audio LIVE NOW - https://amzn.to/3lE8WtF
Kindle goes live on 11/18 and will be FREE in Kindle Unlimited. https://amzn.to/32Su3kB

Read the FREE prequel - Maybe This Time https://amzn.to/36Ku8rF
*affiliate links

About the Author:

Lauren Blakely photo
A #1 New York Times Bestselling, #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling, and #1 Audible Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's sweet, sexy and witty. She also writes red-hot, escapist love stories. She'd love to give you a free book today! Check out her web site to grab your free read: https://laurenblakely.com/one-free-book


Connect w/Lauren: 

Website: laurenblakely.com 

NL Signup: laurenblakely.com/newsletter 

Facebook: www.facebook.com/LaurenBlakelyBooks/ 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/laurenblakelybooks/ 

Twitter: www.twitter.com/laurenblakely3

Sunday, October 25, 2020

Review: Happily Letter After by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

Happily Letter After by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward is LIVE and the number #1 bestselling book in the Kindle store!  You can read this romance book for free using Amazon Kindle Unlimited.  Happily Letter After is at the top of my Best of 2020 Romance Book List! Check out my spoiler-free review below. 


Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE for one month HERE


Happily Letter After Book Cover

Buy Links:

FREE to read using Amazon Kindle Unlimited:

Amazon US: https://amzn.to/3cI9cEf

UK: https://amzn.to/3aIeEG6 

CA: https://amzn.to/32glMWi 

AU: https://amzn.to/2YnJE9k 


ALSO AVAILABLE IN PAPERBACK & AUDIO

Paperback: https://amzn.to/2GjXN1n

Audiobook: https://amzn.to/2EIAWMl


*As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. 


Add to Goodreads:  

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/51494123-happily-letter-after 


Synopsis:

From New York Times bestselling authors Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward comes a love story about taking chances, and the surprises that come with them.

My love story all started with a letter.

Only it wasn’t from the man I’d eventually fall in love with. It was from his daughter.  A sweet little girl named Birdie Maxwell who’d written to the magazine that I worked for.

You see, once a year, my employer fulfilled a few wishes for readers. Only that column didn’t start up again for months.

So I fulfilled some of her wishes myself. It was harmless…so I thought. Until one day I took things too far.

While anonymously granting yet another of Birdie’s wishes, I got a look at her father. Her devastatingly handsome, single dad father.

I should have stopped playing fairy godmother then. I should have left well enough alone. But I just couldn’t help myself.  I had a connection to this girl. One that had me acting irrationally.

Like showing up on their doorstep.



  Happily Letter AfterHappily Letter After by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Kindle Crack Happily Letter After Image
A strange thing happened to me while I was reading Happily Letter After, by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward. I almost exclusively read on my Kindle, but today was the first time in a long time, that was I thankful to be holding a physical copy of the book. Happily Letter After felt so special that I had the overwhelming need to hug the book. Is that weird that I needed to hold a paperback physically? Maybe, but this story felt like it hugged my soul.

I hit the last page, and I planed to contact Vi and Penelope to tell them how I felt. I wanted to tell them that this might be my all-time favorite co-written book by them. It feels weird saying it because I love all of their books, and I didn't want to commit to saying this "was my favorite." So I didn't write my note. Instead, I went outside to reread a few key scenes with Sebastian, Sadie, and Birdie to take a few notes for my review and make a cute graphic. While I was copying down a quote, a bird decided to poop in my book, hitting Birdie's name! I know, gross. This story was all about fate; those crazy "meant to be" moments and signs in life and coincidences. You'll understand the strange significance of this random act once you read this book. I ended writing that note about my feelings since a little birdie put it out there. You would think I would be mad that a bird crapped in a signed book that I loved. Nah, it was meant to be. It was a sign that I needed to send it.

HLA is on the top of my Best of 2020 book list.


Sunday, September 27, 2020

Review: Out of Love by Jewel E. Ann is LIVE

Check out my spoiler-free review of Out of Love by Jewel E. Ann.  This standalone contemporary romance is on my Best of 2020 Romance Book List.

Out of Love by Jewel E. Ann Cover Image
Synopsis:

I could love the monster or leave the man. 


Out of Love by Jewel E. Ann is now live! 


Conspiracies. Corruption. Serial killers.

You name it--I'm fascinated by it. My mom always blamed my overly curious and highly suspicious mind on my dad.

My incredibly overbearing dad.

Mr. No One Is Good Enough For My Daughter has been terrifying my dates since I turned fifteen.

College is my chance to be free from his control and date any guy I want.

I'm absolutely certain he would hate Slade Wylder--almost as certain as I am that I do too.

Since when have I shied away from trouble?

Slade fascinates me. He lives in a house I'm certain is haunted. His dog is trained as well as any guard I've ever seen. Rumor on campus is that he deals drugs. It would explain a lot.

But it doesn't explain why he saves me from my darkest moment.

It doesn't explain why I can't stop thinking about him.

And the explanation I finally discover is far more dangerous than any rumor.

Download today or read for FREE with Amazon Kindle Unlimited


Kindle:  https://amzn.to/340MRxP

Paperback: https://amzn.to/2EvNmXM

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2E0ltHb

Amazon Worldwide: mybook.to/OutOfLove    


Try Kindle Unlimited:  https://amzn.to/3idx3hh

Spoiler-free Review of Out fo Love

Out of Love by Jewel E. Ann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Out of Love by Jewel E. Ann Teaser

I’m in love with Out of Love, by Jewel E. Ann. I couldn’t put this book down. Out of Love is a complete standalone. If you read her Jack and Jill series, you are in for a huge treat. This romantic suspense is a page-turner and full of the feels. Reading Out of Love was like tiptoeing through a minefield with well-placed plot twists and emotions ready to explode on every page. Go in blind and experience this one! 

Meet  Jewel E. Ann

Jewel is a Wall Street Journal & USA Today best selling author a with a quirky sense of humor. When she's not saving the planet one tree at a time, you can find her role modeling questionable behavior to her three boys, binge-watching Netflix with her husband, and writing mind-bending romance. 

 

Connect with Jewel

Website: https://www.jeweleann.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7505427.Jewel_E_Ann

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Jewel-E-Ann/e/B00IJYHDIG/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorjeweleann

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/485996228236493

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorjeweleann/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/JewelE_Ann

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/jewel-e-ann

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/jeweleannauthor/


Monday, August 31, 2020

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: The Anti-Boyfriend by Penelope Ward

The Anti-Boyfriend by Penelope Ward is LIVE on all platforms and a BEST SELLER on Amazon right now!   Did you guys buy it yet? FYI... the price is currently $3.99 and will go up to $4.99 soon and will stay at this permanent price.   Check out my spoiler-free review below! 

Best-sellers rank #3 in Kindle Store (See Top 100 in Kindle Store)
#1 in Contemporary Romance Fiction
#2 in Contemporary Romance (Kindle Store)
#2 in Contemporary Romance (Books)

Romance Books


Title: The Anti-Boyfriend
Author: Penelope Ward
Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance
Release Date: August 31, 2020

BLURB

From New York Times bestselling author Penelope Ward, comes a new standalone novel.

At first, my neighbor Deacon frustrated me.

Sure, he was great-looking and friendly.

But our walls were thin, and on occasion, he’d bring women to his place and keep me awake while he “entertained” them.

As a single mother to an infant, I didn’t appreciate it.

So, finally it was my turn. 

When my daughter wouldn’t stop wailing one night, Mr. Manwhore came knocking on my door.
Miraculously, at the sound of his voice, Sunny stopped crying. And when he held her…she eventually fell asleep in his arms.

Deacon was rough on the exterior, but apparently on the inside? Mr. Single-and-Ready-to-Mingle was a baby whisperer.

After that night, we became friends.

He’d go for coffee runs. Come over to chat. Normal friend stuff.

But over time, our conversations ran deeper. We got closer.

Until one night we crossed the line.

Our friendship turned into a complicated mess.

I’d gone and fallen for a guy who’d sworn off commitment and kids.

I knew Deacon was starting to care for me too, even though Sunny and I didn’t fit into any plan he’d ever imagined for himself.

He was wrong for me—so wrong that I’d dubbed him the “anti-boyfriend.”

Then why did I wish more than anything that I could be the one woman to change him?




PURCHASE LINKS
Apple Books    https://bit.ly/theantiboyfriend
Google Play  https://bit.ly/3hreFkw

Review of The Anti-Boyfriend
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
OMG, What did you do to my heart, Penelope Ward?! I just finished The Anti-Boyfriend, and I literally could have posted a selfie of my teary eyes. My heart sustained a swift kick in the feels while reading this book. This friends-to-lovers romance is everything—sexy, sweet, and unputdownable. My book-loving heart fell hard for Deacon! I thought I knew how this story would play out UNTIL I DIDN'T! I LOVE Penelope's books, but this book was special and unique. Penelope brought her A-game and scored a top spot on my best of 2020 book list! 


AUTHOR BIO
author photos

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of contemporary romance.
She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism. With over two million books sold, she is a 21-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over twenty novels. Her books have been translated into over a dozen languages and can be found in
bookstores around the world.

AUTHOR LINKS

OTHER BOOKS BY PENELOPE WARD

Just One Year


The Day He Came Back


When August Ends

Google Play: https://bit.ly/3aGl1cU

Thursday, July 9, 2020

Early Review: The Rivals by Vi Keeland

It’s hard to say anything was the "Best of the Year" in the year that most of us want to forget. The Rivals by Vi Keeland finally gives 2020 something we want to remember and cherish! The Rivals will release on 7.13.2020! Check out my spoiler-free review below. Read an excerpt here.


Vi Keeland Book Cover



BLURB

The feud between Weston Lockwood and me started at the altar.
Only neither of us attended the wedding, and the nuptials happened decades before either of us was born.
Our grandfathers had been best friends and business partners, at least up until my grandfather’s wedding day—when his bride-to-be blurted out she couldn’t marry him because she was also in love with Weston‘s grandfather. 
The two men spent years fighting over Grace Copeland, who also happened to be their third business partner.  But in the end, neither man could steal half of her heart away from the other.
Eventually, they all went their separate ways.  Our grandfathers married other women, and the two men became one of the biggest business rivals in history.
Our fathers continued the family tradition of feuding.  And then Weston and I did, too.
For the most part, we kept as much distance as possible.
Until the day the woman who started the feud died—and unexpectedly left one of the most valuable hotels in the world to our grandfathers to share.
Now I’m stuck in a hotel with the man I was born to hate, trying to unravel the mess our families inherited.
As usual, it didn’t take long for us to be at each other’s throats. 
Weston Lockwood was everything I hated: tall, smart, cocky, and too gorgeous for his own good.  We were fire and ice. 
But that shouldn’t be an issue. Our families were used to being at war. There was just one minor problem, though.   Every time Weston and I fought, we somehow wound up in bed.




PRE-ORDER LINKS

Amazon Live Release Alert: https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5 or text BOOKS to 77948 (US only)

Spoiler-free review of The Rivals
The RivalsThe Rivals by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Vi Keeland Romance

If you think this cover is hot wait until you read Vi Keeland’s sexiest book to date. I loved this story so much!!! Spoiler-free review to follow!

Update:
Pack your bags. You're going on a sexy trip to The Countess hotel, with Weston and Sophia. Holly hell, The Rivals, by Vi Keeland, is downright addictive and seductive! This book is unputdownable. The Rivals is everything that you want in a romance - a solid story, fantastic characters, combustible attraction, and flirty fun. The Rivals is Vi's sexist book to date. I love it when Vi spices things up, and spicy definitely works for Weston and Sophia. I think she took this one to ghost pepper habanero spice level! This rivals-to-lovers romance is dirty, sexy, perfection peppered with a little sweet fun. I can't give enough love to Vi's books. The Rivals is going on my best of 2020 romance book list. July 13th release.

AUTHOR BIO

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.


AUTHOR LINKS
Vi Keeland picture

Sneak Peek: The Rivals by Vi Keeland

Are you excited about Vi Keeland’s upcoming release, The Rivals? Check out this SNEAK PEEK.  This romance book is going to heat up your summer reading list! 


Vi Keeland book

EXCERPT REVEAL
Title: The Rivals
Author: Vi Keeland
Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance
Release Date: July 13, 2020

BLURB

The feud between Weston Lockwood and me started at the altar.
Only neither of us attended the wedding, and the nuptials happened decades before either of us was born.
Our grandfathers had been best friends and business partners, at least up until my grandfather’s wedding day—when his bride-to-be blurted out she couldn’t marry him because she was also in love with Weston‘s grandfather. 
The two men spent years fighting over Grace Copeland, who also happened to be their third business partner.  But in the end, neither man could steal half of her heart away from the other.
Eventually, they all went their separate ways.  Our grandfathers married other women, and the two men became one of the biggest business rivals in history.
Our fathers continued the family tradition of feuding.  And then Weston and I did, too.
For the most part, we kept as much distance as possible.
Until the day the woman who started the feud died—and unexpectedly left one of the most valuable hotels in the world to our grandfathers to share.
Now I’m stuck in a hotel with the man I was born to hate, trying to unravel the mess our families inherited.
As usual, it didn’t take long for us to be at each other’s throats. 
Weston Lockwood was everything I hated: tall, smart, cocky, and too gorgeous for his own good.  We were fire and ice. 
But that shouldn’t be an issue. Our families were used to being at war. There was just one minor problem, though.   Every time Weston and I fought, we somehow wound up in bed.




PRE-ORDER LINKS


Amazon Live Release Alert: https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5 or text BOOKS to 77948 (US only)


EXCERPT

Sophia

“What the hell?” I pressed the button on the elevator panel a second time. It illuminated, yet the car continued to sit there. So I jabbed my finger at it a third time. Finally, the doors started to glide closed. Just as they were about to shut completely, a shoe blocked them from closing. 
A wingtip shoe. 
Weston’s smiling face was there to greet me when the doors bounced open. 
My blood was near boiling. “So help me, Lockwood, if you try to get in this car, I can’t be responsible for what happens to you. I’m not in the mood anymore.” 
He entered the elevator anyway. “Come on, Fifi. What’s wrong? I’m just playing around. You’re taking things way too seriously.” 
I counted to ten in my head, but it didn’t help. Fuck it. He wanted to get a rise out of me? He was going to get one. The doors slid shut again, and I turned and backed him into a corner. Seeing my face, he at least had the decency to look a little nervous. 
“You wanna know what’s wrong? I’ll tell you what’s wrong! My father thinks I’m inept because I don’t have an appendage dangling between my legs. The man I spent the last eighteen months with was cheating on me with one of my cousins. Again. I hate New York City. I despise the Lockwood family. And you think you can get away with anything you want just because you have a big dick.” I jabbed my finger into his chest and punctuated each staccato word with another stab.  
“I’m  
Tired.  
Of.  
Men.  
My father.  
Liam.  
You. 
Every single fucking one of you. So leave me the hell alone!” 
Frazzled, I turned back around and waited for the door to open, only to realize we hadn’t started to move yet. Great. Just fucking great. I jabbed the button a few more times, closed my eyes, and took deep, cleansing breaths as we started to move. Halfway through breath three, I felt the heat of Weston’s body behind me. He had to have moved closer. I continued to try to ignore him.  
But the fucker still smelled good.  
How the hell could that be? Whose cologne lasted for—what had it been now?—twelve hours? After the gauntlet run he’d sent me on across town this morning, I probably smelled like BO. It pissed me off that the asshole smelled...fucking delicious.  
He moved closer, and I felt his breath tickle my neck.  
“So,” he whispered in a gravelly voice. “You think my dick’s big.” 
I turned and scowled at him. While this morning he’d been clean-shaven, he now had a five o’clock shadow all along his chiseled jaw. It gave him a sinister look. The suit that hugged his broad shoulders probably cost more than Liam’s entire sweater wardrobe. Weston Lockwood was everything I hated in a man—wealthy, good looking, cocky, arrogant, and fearless. Liam would hate him. My father already hated him. And at the moment, those were actually Weston’s strong points.  
While I struggled with my body reacting to his scent and how much I liked the stubble on his face, Weston slowly reached out and put a hand on my hip. At first, I assumed he thought he needed to steady me, as he had when I’d wobbled in the bar. Had I wobbled again? I didn’t think I had. But I must’ve. 
Though when his hand glided from my hip around to my ass, there was no misunderstanding his intention. He was not trying to help me stay on my feet. In my head, my immediate reaction was to scream at him, but somehow my throat felt too clogged to speak.  
I made the mistake of looking up from his jaw into his blue eyes. Heat flickered, turning them almost gray, and his eyes dropped to my lips.  
No.  
Just no. 
This was not happening.  
Not again. 
My heart thundered in my chest, and the blood in my ears roared so loudly I almost didn’t hear the ding of the elevator announcing that we’d arrived at my floor. Thankfully it snapped me out of whatever moment of insanity I’d slipped into.  
“I…I need to go.” 
It took all of my focus to put one foot in front of the other, but I managed to walk down the hall and make it to my room.  
Though… 
I wasn’t alone. 


AUTHOR BIO
Vi Keeland Books

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.


AUTHOR LINKS

Skimlinks Test