google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Two Book Series
Showing posts with label Two Book Series. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Two Book Series. Show all posts
Friday, May 11, 2018

SPOILER-FREE REVIEW: Rebel Heart by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Check out my spoiler-free review of Rebel Heart by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward.  Rush and Gia’s story continues in the gripping conclusion to Rebel Heir.  Check out my spoiler-free review of Rebel Heir (Book One) here.  This series will be on my best of 2018 book list! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

(Book Two in the Rush Series)
Release date 5/22/2018

A Contemporary Romance Duet

New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Authors 
Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland 


BLURB

Rush and Gia’s story continues in the gripping conclusion to Rebel Heir…

How to screw up a great summer in the Hamptons:

Sleep with your boss. Check. 

Blow all your money on a rental you can’t afford. Check. 

How to walk away from a man you fall in love with at the end of a summer:

…I’ll let you know when I figure it out.

Rebel Heart is the second book in the Rush Series Duet.  Book One, Rebel Heir, is available for sale now.

COVER CREDITS:
Model:  Micah Truitt
Photographer:  Leonardo Corredor
Cover designer:  Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative

PURCHASE LINKS:

REBEL HEART
Amazon  Rebel Heart (Book Two)  https://amzn.to/2qCPr9B
Amazon Paperback Rebel Heart (Book Two)  https://amzn.to/2HGgZ5L
Audio Rebel Heart (Book Two)  https://amzn.to/2qDCXhW
iBooks  Rebel Heart (Book Two) https://apple.co/2oleXyJ
B&N  Rebel Heart (Book Two) http://smarturl.it/ew2ggj
Kobo  Rebel Heart (Book Two) http://bit.ly/2H7FRCm
Google Play  Rebel Heart (Book Two) http://smarturl.it/ko7i8e
Add it to Goodreads here:  http://smarturl.it/6v4qox
Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!  https://www.subscribepage.com/Vi&Penelope

REBEL HEIR (BOOK 1)
Amazon Paperback  https://amzn.to/2GHYwrL
iBooks  https://goo.gl/iG6fmD
Google Play  http://smarturl.it/pe0ir3

Add it to Goodreads here:  http://smarturl.it/6v4qox


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Rebel Heart (Rush Series Duet, #2)Rebel Heart by Penelope Ward
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
You guys are going to hear me talking about the Rush Series for a long time. Did you ever have Duet Anxiety (DA)? I think it’s a thing, lol. Is it when you're reading the second book in a two-book series and stress out that the conclusion is going to live up to the excitement of the first book? You loved book one and hope and prayed that your two favorite authors could create the same magic for the second time. Seriously, why did I stress? Maybe because it was their first duet? I’m shaking my head. Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward did it again! Anxiety be gone!

My emotions were all over the place while reading Rebel Heart. I found myself screaming, swooning and shedding a few happy tears. I was binge reading Rebel Heart and then stopping myself because I didn’t want this story to end. This emotion-filled romance series packs a perfect passionate punch, peppered with the authors' signature sexy banter. Time and time again these two create such perfect characters, whether they're working together or separately. The Rush series cements my love of why these two authors are the queens of romance writing collaborations. Rebel Heart stole my heart in a big way. Rush to one-click the epic conclusion to Rush and Gia’s story!

REBEL HEART (BOOK 2)
Amazon ➜ Rebel Heart (Book Two) https://amzn.to/2qCPr9B




About the Authors:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Vi Keeland
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author.   With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over ninety Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.




Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Penelope Ward
Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author.

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son and beautiful daughter with autism.

With over a million books sold, she is a seventeen-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over fifteen novels, including RoomHate which hit #2 on the New York Times bestseller list and #1 on the Wall Street Journal bestseller list. Other New York Times bestsellers include Stepbrother Dearest, Neighbor Dearest, Drunk Dial, Cocky Bastard, Stuck-Up Suit, Playboy Pilot and Mister Moneybags (the latter four co-written with Vi Keeland).

Facebook

Facebook Fan Group

Website

Twitter

Instagram
@penelopewardauthor

Goodreads

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

COVER REVEAL: Rebel Heir by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


(Book One in the Rush Series duet)
Release date 4/9/2018

A Contemporary Romance Duet

New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Authors 
Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

BLURB

How to kick off a great summer in the Hamptons:

Snag a gorgeous rental on the beach. Check. 

Get a job at a trendy summer haunt. Check. 

How to screw up a great summer in the Hamptons:

Fall for the one guy with a dark leather jacket, scruff on his face, and intense eyes that doesn’t fit in with the rest of the tony looking crowd.  A guy you can’t have when you’ll be leaving at the end of the season.

Check. Check. Check.

I should add—especially when the guy is your sexy, tattooed God of a boss.

Especially when he not only owns your place of employment but inherited half of the town. 

Especially when he’s mean to you.

Or so I thought.

Until one night when he demanded I get in his car so he could drive me home because he didn’t want me walking in the dark. 

That was sort of how it all started with Rush.

And then little by little, some of the walls of this hardass man started to come down. 

I never expected that the two of us, seemingly opposites from the outside, would grow so close. 

I wasn't supposed to fall for the rebel heir, especially when he made it clear he didn’t want to cross the line with me. 

As the temperature turned cooler, the nights became hotter.  My summer became a lot more interesting—and complicated.

All good things must come to an end, right?

Except our ending was one I didn’t see coming.

Rebel Heir is the first book in the Rush Series Duet.  Book Two, Rebel Heart, will release six weeks later on May, 22, 2018.


COVER CREDITS:
Model:  Micah Truitt
Photographer:  Leonardo Corredor
Cover designer:  Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative



PURCHASE LINKS:

iBooks exclusive pre-order  Rebel Heir (Book One) https://apple.co/2EWR770

iBooks exclusive pre-order   Rebel Heart (Book Two) https://apple.co/2oleXyJ

Amazon paperback   Rebel Heir (Book One) http://amzn.to/2Ca4mjv

Amazon paperback   Rebel Heart (Book Two) http://amzn.to/2EXrRxc

Add to Goodreads  Rebel Heir (Book One) http://smarturl.it/q8fqvv

Add to Goodreads   Rebel Heart (Book Two) http://smarturl.it/vjb2wq
About the Authors:

Vi Keeland
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author.   With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over ninety Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads


Penelope Ward
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author.

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son and beautiful daughter with autism. 

With over a million books sold, she is a seventeen-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over fifteen novels, including RoomHate which hit #2 on the New York Times bestseller list and #1 on the Wall Street Journal bestseller list. Other New York Times bestsellers include Stepbrother Dearest, Neighbor Dearest, Drunk Dial, Cocky Bastard, Stuck-Up Suit, Playboy Pilot and Mister Moneybags (the latter four co-written with Vi Keeland).



Facebook

Facebook Fan Group:

Website

Twitter

Instagram
@penelopewardauthor

Goodreads


Thursday, November 9, 2017

NEW BOOK NEWS: The Outliers by T.M. Frazier is LIVE



The Outliers, the stunning conclusion to The Outskirts Duet by T.M. Frazier is LIVE!  Read my review of The Outskirts (Book #1) here.

The Outliers by T.M. Frazier 
Release Date: November 9th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Synopsis 

Sensual. Heartbreaking. Passionate. Overwhelming. Maddening. 

That’s the love Finn and I share.
It's the kind you can never recover from. 
The kind you never WANT to recover from. 

That's why we'll do everything and anything to protect it. 

When my past chases me all the way to Outskirts, we have to make a choice.  
Let the lies destroy our chance at future together or...bury them deep in the swamp where they belong. 

Got a shovel? 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Read Today! 
(Free in Kindle Unlimited)
Amazon US:  http://amzn.to/2yhAwnU  

Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2hmPWDr

Start the Series Today!
The Outskirts

Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/uXPkuE

About the Author: 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

T.M.Frazier is a USA TODAY bestselling author. She resides in sunny Southwest Florida with her husband and her young daughter.
When she’s not writing she loves talking to her readers, country music, reading and traveling. Her debut novel, The Dark Light of Day was published in September of 2013 and when she started writing it she intended for it to be a light beachy romance.
Well…it has a beach in it!  

Connect with T.M. Frazier: 
Twitter: @TM_Frazier
Stay up to date with T.M. by signing up for her newsletter today:

Monday, September 18, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: The Outskirts by T.M. Frazier


The Swamp is about to get a whole lot hotter! The Outskirts by T.M. Frazier is available NOW! Check out my spoiler-free review. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


The Outskirts by T.M. Frazier 
Release Date: September 12th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Synopsis 

Sawyer wants a life of her own. 
Finn wants to forget he ever had one. 

After a tragedy, Finn Hollis escapes
into the swamp to be alone. 
That is until Sawyer Dixon shows up, 
all SCORCHING HOT innocence, 
claiming she owns the land less than 
fifty feet from his front door. 

Sawyer gets under his SKIN, but even worse? 
She makes him WANT things. 
Things Finn hasn’t wanted in a very very long time. 

Finn WANTS Sawyer gone.
Almost as much as he wants her in his BED.

The Outskirts is Book One in the Outskirts Duet.

Read Today! FREE ON KU
Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/uXPkuE

REVIEW OF THE OUTSKIRTS
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
T.M. Frazier brought her A-game! Total binge read. THAT ENDING!
UPDATED:
Sawyer Dixon escapes her abusive father and religious cult-like existence after her mother dies. She stumbles upon a box that contains a ticket to a new life in a town called Outskirts. The Outskirts is a rural, run down, and depressed town that is surrounded by swampland. She meets Finn Hollis. After losing his girlfriend, Finn cuts everyone out of his life and becomes a nasty, alcoholic recluse who lives in a swamp shack on Sawyer’s newly acquired property. These two broken souls become each others life line. Twenty-one year old Sawyer led a sheltered life before living in Outskirts. Finn swore off love after losing his girlfriend. They can’t deny their nuclear attraction and life starts to heat up for the depressed pair in the sad swamp town. Will secrets, lies and the past come back to destroy it all? THAT ENDING! THAT PLOT TWIST! I’m dying to find out when The Outliers releases on November 1st. This is a two-book series.

T.M. Frazier brought her A-game. I was sucked into Sawyer and Finns’ world from page one. I binge read The Outskirts. Get this one!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

description


Excerpt: 
Sawyer 
My throat tightened and a heaviness grew in my chest like my heart didn’t know whether to beat faster or stop beating altogether. “Did you leave me all this to show me the life you could’ve had, but didn’t? Why!?” I pounded the wheel again and then again, and again and again until my vision was blurry and all I could see was the redness of my own heated rage. “You’re a fucking coward! You fucking COWARD!” I screamed to no one, pounding on the wheel until the skin across my knuckles split and blood dripped between my fingers. 
Strong hands bit into my biceps, yanking me from the cab. I was spun around by my shoulders and found myself face to face with Finn. “I like it when you swear,” he said, pressing close.
“Finn, get off me! Get off me! Let me go!” I wailed, struggling to free myself from his grip. Kicking out my legs only to connect with the air as he evaded my every move. 
Monday, September 11, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Dirty Filthy Rich Love by Laurelin Paige

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Dirty Filthy Rich Love by Laurelin Paige
Release Date: September 11th 

 Dirty Filthy Rich Love is LIVE:
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2wSBF7S
Amazon International: myBook.to/DFRL


Start the Duet TODAY with Dirty Filthy Rich Men:
Dirty Filthy Rich Men (book 1):

Dirty Filthy Rich Boys (free series starter):


Review of Dirty Filthy Rich Love
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Dirty filthy rich perfection!

Dirty Filthy Rich Love is the epic conclusion to a two book series by Laurelin Paige. This crazy, hot, and dysfunctional romance was as addictive as Dirty Filthy Rich Men.

Dirty Filthy Rich Love picks up right where Dirty Filthy Rich Men left off, without skipping a beat. Sabrina discovers Donovan’s biggest secret as well as other life changing truths. She has to deal with their tangled web of emotions and the aftermath of learning the truth. Is Donovan just a self-created puppet-master pulling on her heartstrings and controlling facets of Sabrina’s life? Can they move on, and live and love, the only way they know how to? This two book series is incredible! One-click worthy.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Blurb:
I’ve discovered Donovan Kincaid’s secret.

It’s dirty and filthy and rich – as dirty and filthy and rich as he is – and it haunts me as much as he ever did.

Even after knowing what I know now, I still want to talk to him, to touch him. But there’s an ocean between us, and I’m not sure it can be crossed with something as easy as a phone call or a plane ride.

Yet I’m willing to try.

He doesn’t know this yet, but this time I’m the one with the power. And maybe – just maybe – if the air were cleared and all our secrets bared, there could still be a chance for us. 

And this dirty, filthy thing between us might end up being love after all.


Excerpt:

He took another step toward me, and I started to step back, but there was a counter behind me, so I had to stay put. And maybe I wanted to stay put. He was only a foot and a half away from me now.

“But I haven’t lied to you, Sabrina.” His gaze never left mine. “And I’m not lying when I say I don’t give a fuck about anybody else’s cunt but yours.”

We stood there, not touching, not speaking, each of us standing our ground. But I had no basis to keep my position, and it felt like he’d won so much already. 

I couldn’t back down. 

“Prove it,” I said. 

His expression flared, his eyes growing dark and mean, and I realized what I’d done. Donovan wasn’t one to be provoked. 

I’d just invited the devil out to play.

“Unzip your skirt and put your hands on the counter behind you.”

My heart hammered and my belly twisted. My panties were embarrassingly drenched all of a sudden, and I wanted him. But I stood completely still. “I didn’t—”

He cut me off. “No talking and unzip your skirt.”

My mouth slammed shut, but I still didn’t move. If I moved, I’d be asking for this. But if I talked, I’d be telling him to stop. 

And I didn’t want this to stop. 

I just didn’t want to ask for it because I was stubborn and stupid for wanting him in the first place.

But he would give it to me without the words, without my obedience. Because he knew me. He knew what I needed. 

With his eyes never leaving mine, he found the zipper at the side of my waist and pulled it down. After that, the skirt was loose enough that all he had to do was tug it once and it fell easily to my feet. He nudged his knee against my inner leg, and automatically I stepped that foot out of the pool of material on the floor, widening my stance.

He gave a nod of praise, sending a jolt of warmth through my entire body.

Then he bent down in front of me. 

Suddenly, breathing was harder than it should have been. My chest moved up and down, air passed through my mouth, but I couldn’t get enough of it to my lungs. 

And he hadn’t even touched me yet. 

The sight of him alone—Donovan Kincaid, one of the most powerful men in the world, down on his knees in his black Ermenegildo Zegna suit—it was overwhelming and erotic, and by the time he put his hand at the back of my knee, I was already trembling.

Connect with Laurelin Paige: 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Twitter: @LaurelinPaige
Facebook Fan Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/HudsonPierce/
Never miss an update! Subscribe to Laurelin's mailing list: 

Friday, March 3, 2017

NEW RELEASE BOOK REVIEW: Throne of Truth by Pepper Winters

Throne of Truth, the thrilling conclusion to Crown of Lies from New York Times Bestseller, Pepper Winters, is available now!

Throne of Truth by Pepper Winters
Publication Date: February 28th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance

TWO YEARS
Since my life changed for the second time and not necessarily for the better. Two years since I traded prison bars for streets and hunted a runaway who I’d met in an alley.

TWO DAYS 
Since I forgot how to lie, woke to fists, and chased after the girl who’d been stolen from me. 

TWO HOURS
To save her, rescue her, keep my lies intact. She looks at me full of hate. I look at her full of confession. 

TWO MINUTES
For our relationship to switch from mutual dislike to floundering with unknowns. I’ve hurt her. Now, she’s hurt me. I guess we’re even.

TWO SECONDS
For her to listen, to see, to finally know who I am. The answer comes with hardship. The answer isn’t what she wants to hear.

TWO BREATHS 
For me to walk out the door.

TWO HEARTBEATS 
For it all to be over.

Read Today!
Google Play: https://goo.gl/IuXqg6

Start the series with Crown of Lies!




Review of Throne of Truth
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 stars. WOW, what an epic conclusion to this two book series. If you read Crown of Lies, there isn’t a chance you are not reading Throne of Truth. Elle learns who Nameless really is, Greg shows his true colors, and we learn the truth about Penn! The truth shall set you free.... One-click worthy.
About the Author:
Pepper Winters is a multiple New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today International Bestseller.
After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She’s an multiple #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. With 19 books currently published, she has hit the bestseller charts twenty-six times in three years. 
Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work. Her Pure Corruption Series was released by Grand Central, Hachette.
Her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian and Turkish. Audio Books for her entire back-list will be available in 2017.
Connect with the Author:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pepperwintersbooks/
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2lLHxdG
Twitter: @PepperWinters
Facebook Fan Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1511645192400372/
Never miss an update! Sign up for Pepper’s newsletter today!
http://www.subscribepage.com/www.pepperwinters.com
https://pepperwinters.com