google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - must read
Showing posts with label must read. Show all posts
Showing posts with label must read. Show all posts
Saturday, November 18, 2017

NEW FORBIDDEN ROMANCE REVIEW: Bad Habit by Charleigh Rose - 99 cents!

Check out my spoiler-free review of Bad Habit by Charleigh Rose.  I loved this forbidden bad boy romance. Get it for 99 cents or on KU.  The price can change at any time! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Title: Bad Habit
Author: Charleigh Rose
Genre: NA Romance
Release: November 16, 2017
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2t6GkO2

Blurb:
BRIAR
I was infatuated with Asher Kelley the moment he came tumbling through my brother’s window five years ago. 
Even bruised and bloodied, he was the most beautiful boy I'd ever seen. 
We couldn't ever be together.
I was too young, and he was too untouchable. 
He was too troubled, and I was too na├»ve. 
But the heart is rebellious, and mine decided it didn’t care about any of those things. 
As I got older, harmless flirting turned to stolen moments in dark corners. 
Until one day, he was gone without a trace.
Now, two years later, he’s back. 
Callous and cruel. 
He’s my brother’s best friend. My parents’ worst nightmare.
I should hate him. 
But like a Bad Habit, I can’t quit him. 

ASHER
I was drawn to Briar Vale from the first time she looked up at me with stars in her big, blue eyes. 
She was just a kid, nothing but elbows and knees, but she was the most beautiful creature I'd ever seen. 
We could never be together.
I was too old and she was too off limits. 
She was too good and I was too fucked up.
Eventually, the temptation became too much to resist. 
I risked everything for a kiss and she betrayed me. 
Two years have passed and I’m forced to see her again, but now she's all grown up. 
She’s my best friend’s baby sister. My downfall. 
I hate her for what she did. 
But she's always been my drug of choice.

Buy Links (Kindle Unlimited):

Excerpt:
The quiet snick of the front door closing alerts me to her arrival. About fucking time. I flatten myself against the wall behind her door right before she opens it then gently nudges it shut with the back of her foot. She kicks off her shoes and starts to pull her dress up to take it off. Standing with her back to me in front of the moonlit window, I can make out her brand-new curves. Her tight, round ass. The dimples on the small of her back. Her dress is just past her hips when I speak. 
“Have fun tonight?” 
Briar yelps and drops her dress back in place before spinning around. 
“I was until I had some perv spy on me for the second time in as many days.” 
“Oh, I’m the pervert?” I taunt, moving closer. She wants to back away, but she doesn’t. She stands her ground, and it only spurs me on. “Correct me if I’m wrong, but I believe it was you who watched me jack off this morning.” 
I’m almost sad the lights aren’t on to see her inevitable blush. I’m standing over her tiny form, and she has to crane her neck to look up at me. 
“Momentary lapse in sanity.” She shrugs. “It’s nothing I haven’t seen before.” 
Those words kick around in my head for a second before I practically tackle her onto her bed. She lands on her back, mouth parted in shock, with her legs spread and her dress ridden up.  My hips fill the spot between her thighs, and I pin her hands to the bed. 
Fuck, this was a bad idea. She smells good—sweet, like her conditioner—and she feels even better. I have to fight the urge to grind into her. 
“Nothing you haven’t seen before, huh?”
“No,” she says between clenched teeth.
“Who was it?” I demand. “Was it the little golden boy from tonight?” 
“None of your business.” 
“Tell me, Briar,” I whisper, getting closer to her ear. “Did he make you come from a kiss like I did? Does he know what you sound like as you do? Because I can still hear you. I can still see you.” 
If her sharp intake of breath didn’t let me know she was affected, the way she rocked into my jean-covered cock does. I stay stock-still, still braced above her with my hands around her wrists. 
“Does he know that I was the first one to make this little body come before you even knew how to do it yourself?” I bring her wrists closer together so I can grip them both with one hand, and I trail my index finger from her sternum all the way down to her underwear. 
A moan slips free, and her hips chase the friction once more. 
“No,” she whispers.

Review of Bad Habit
Bad Habit (Bad Love, #1)Bad Habit by Charleigh Rose
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 - 5
I blame Charleigh Rose for my lack of sleep. You know a book is really good when you finally look up, and it’s 200 am! Bad Habit was total Kindle Crack and insanely addictive. This second- chance forbidden romance is full of angst, heat, heartbreak and worth losing sleep over. I can’t wait to see what this talented writing team releases next. It’s official; I’m a Charleigh Rose fan. One-click worthy!



Social Media Links:
Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/charleighroseprose/
Facebook group: https://goo.gl/p9cE03
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/charleighrose/
Amazon: https://goo.gl/HlqF8s
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15569269.Charleigh_Rose

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

READ AN EXCERPT & REVIEW: DRUNK DIAL by Penelope Ward

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

DRUNK DIAL
(A standalone)
Release date: 8/21/2017
A Contemporary Romance Novel
New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author Penelope Ward

Synopsis:
From New York Times bestselling author Penelope Ward, comes a new, sexy standalone novel. It seemed like a good idea at the time. Look up Landon Roderick, that boy from
childhood whom I’d never been able to forget—even though he so easily forgot about me—and call him.
Then again, anything sounds like a good idea when you’ve had a little too much wine before bed, right? It was supposed to be just a quick, meaningless, prank call. Instead, I went off on him—unloading thirteen years of pent-up emotions.
I didn’t think he’d call me back.
I certainly could never have anticipated the weeks of sexually tense phone conversations that followed as I got to know the man he’d become. Turned out, Landon had never really forgotten me, either. That special connection we had was still there. I opened up to him, but there were also things about me he didn’t know. And he had his own secrets.
Over the countless hours we talked on the phone, I wondered what would happen if we actually saw each other. One night, I did something impulsive again. Only this time, I went to the airport and booked a ticket to California. We were about to find out if one phone call could bring two lost souls together or if my drunk dial really was all just a big mistake.
A complete STANDALONE.

LINKS:
Sign up to be alerted when the kindle version goes live on Amazon:
(No Amazon e-book preorder. Will go live on/around release day.)
Amazon Paperback  http://amzn.to/2w9IwK9
Be sure Add to Goodreads! http://bit.ly/2viKCUj

About the Author
Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. She’s a sixteen-time New York Times bestseller. Her novels are published in over a dozen languages and can be found in bookstores around the world. Having grown up
in Boston with five older brothers, she spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor, before switching to a more family-friendly career. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 12-year-old girl with autism and a 11-year-old boy. Penelope and her family reside in Rhode Island.

Connect with Penelope Ward:
Facebook Private Fan Group:
Facebook:
Website:
Twitter:
Instagram:
@penelopewardauthor

EXCERPT

After that evening, I hadn’t heard back from him for a few days.
Then, one night, a text came in from the same phone number I recognized as Landon’s. It was the first time he’d texted me.
I looked down to find he’d sent a photo. I gasped.
It was a heavily tatted man set against the backdrop of the ocean at sunset. Oh, my. It was him—a selfie.
Fuck. Me. He was beautiful. I wouldn’t have even known it was Landon were it not for the blue eyes I recognized instantly. The shaggy, caramel hair I remembered from the past was now a darker shade
of brown and shorter, cropped closer to his head. His arms and his chest were inked, his body so perfect that if I squinted, it almost resembled carved stone. I couldn’t stop looking at him. My eyes wanted nothing more than to explore the ridges and valleys of his stunning body. Was this a cruel joke? This was not Landon!
But, it was. With my thumb and middle finger, I kept zooming in and out, examining the details of the ink across his chest and on his arms. There was really nothing sexier than a guy with perfect arms and a full sleeve tattoo. Even though his lips seemed fuller than I recalled, they still curved into a familiar grin that oozed confidence. The eyes and that smile were the only traces of the boy I remembered. I wished I could’ve leapt through the screen to smell him, touch him.
“Hi, Landon,” I whispered, for a brief moment talking to the boy inside, not the man in front of me. This Landon was the polar opposite of the Ivy League yuppie image previously in my head. The only thing the man pictured might have majored in was badassery. He looked
like a rockstar, a rule breaker, displaying a sense of arousing danger someone who must have had women from all walks of life drooling over him for the sheer fact that either they couldn’t have him or shouldn’t have him. It suddenly became clear why, as he’d
alluded to, a woman might have been begging him for sex. That made me wonder if he had any secret tattoos in spots I wasn’t allowed to see. God. A fire was burning inside of me, and I knew it was my crush exploding into a full-blown obsession.
A self-conscious feeling came over me. If I was scared to show him a picture of myself before, now I was really hesitant.
The message that went along with the photo simply read: Now show me you.

REVIEW OF DRUNK DIAL
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Here’s how you know when a book you just started to read is incredible: you put it down for a second to message the author of the book something hilarious. Then you start to exchange messages, and then you cut her off to tell her you to have to get back to her book. Yeah, I cut off Penelope mid-message exchange in order to finish reading Drunk Dial. Ahhh, she was going to sleep anyhow, and I couldn’t wait to get back to this book. After all, I had to see if I won the book lottery.

As a reader, you hope and pray that the new book you start reading from one of your all-time favorite authors has it all. It’s a gamble that they can create this magic time and time again. You place your bets and hope that this book is going to be that winner. This book has the perfect hero/heroine; it’s sexy, funny, and packed with the ideal amount of heartfelt emotional highs and lows. You find yourself laughing and crying along with the characters. You reach the ending of the book, and you feel like you won the lottery because you hit the book jackpot. Drunk Dial by Penelope Ward is a winner.

Move over Jake Green*. I need to share some book husband love with Landon Roderick. I can't wait for you guys to read Drunk Dial.   Penelope Ward's latest release is nothing short of perfection! Get ready for the best kind of book hang over after you read Drunk Dial when it hits virtual book shelves on 8/21.

*Jake Green is my other book husband from Jake Undone by Penelope Ward. Read it!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

description

Thursday, December 22, 2016

COVER REVEAL: Separation Games (The Games Duet #2) by CD Reiss ~ DON'T MISS THIS EROTIC ROMANCE

I loved Marriage Games (The Games Duet #1) by CD Reiss.  THAT ENDING KILLED ME.  I can't wait to see what happens to Adam and Diana in the conclusion to this series.  This erotic romance was a 5-star read. Check out the cover and the synopsis for Separation Games (The Games Duet #2). Read this two book series in order. 1/3 release.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews erotic romance
Title: Separation Games (The Games Duet #2) 
Author: CD Reiss
Publication Date: January 3, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance/Erotic Romance 

The stunning conclusion to the New York Times Bestseller.

There are a few unbreakable rules in the game.
Stay collected. Compartmentalize. Think your next move through.
Never let your heart dictate your tactics.
The heart is impulsive. 
The heart makes bad decisions.
The heart doesn’t see the long game.
The heart may have decided to get Adam back, but when the endgame comes, the heart’s going to be the one to break.
----
This full-length novel is the conclusion to the Games duet. 

LINKS: 


Read Marriage Games (The Games Duet #1) before read Separation Games.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Amazon Paperback - http://amzn.to/2ieNePK


Monday, July 4, 2016

This is Manda-Torre reading! Moonshot by Alessandra-Torre is LIVE! Two Signed Paperback Giveaways!


Moonshot is Manda-Torre reading!  This book will be on my best of 2016 list!  Read my spoiler-free review below.  It's rare that I give a book 5-6 stars!


**Moonshot will be $3.99 on preorder and then go up to $4.99 the week after release.**

Title: Moonshot
Author: Alessandra Torre
Release Date: July 4, 2016
Goodreads Link: http://bit.ly/MSGoodreads
Moonshot Trailerhttps://youtu.be/145t8gTi_0Y

SYNOPSIS:

Baseball wasn’t supposed to be a game of life and death…

The summer that Chase Stern entered my life, I was seventeen. The daughter of a legend, the Yankees were my family, their stadium my home, their dugout my workplace. My focus was on the game. Chase … he started out as a distraction. A distraction with sex appeal poured into every inch of his six foot frame. A distraction who played like a god and partied like a devil.

I tried to stay away. I couldn’t.

Then, the team started losing.

Women started dying.

And everything in my world broke apart.

Buy Links:
Amazon US: 
http://amzn.to/29zP72f
Amazon UK: 
http://amzn.to/29b2R83
Amazon CA: 
http://amzn.to/29b6045
Amazon AU: 
http://amzn.to/2981TUa
B&N: 
http://bit.ly/292roti
iBooks: 
http://bit.ly/MSiBooks
Kobo: 
http://bit.ly/28Y4zbu

Review: 
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Five to Six stars! This book was edgy, raw and full of sexy suspense. Moonshot might be my favorite book by AT. Absolute Kindle effing Crack! Full review to follow.

UPDATE:

5-6 stars Take me out to the ball game stars!
Title: Moonshot
Author: Alessandra Torre
Release Date: July 4, 2016
No cliffhanger/Standalone/Hea

Moonshot by Alessandra Torre needs to be your next book purchase. This second chance, forbidden love story was literally unputdownable. I binge read this book in one sitting. Moonshot is about baseball, it’s about love, and it’s wrapped around a murder mystery. This hard-hitting second chance romance is sexy, full of angst and suspense.
Once again, Alessandra delivers another memorable story with a perfectly executed dark twist of an ending Moonshot is “manda-Torre” reading. Get one-clicking. This book is Kindle Crack!



Author Bio:

Alessandra Torre is an award-winning New York Times bestselling author of thirteen novels. Her books focus on romance and suspense, all with a strong undercurrent of sexuality. Torre has been featured in such publications as Elle, Elle UK, Dirty Sexy Funny with Jenny McCarthy, as well as guest blogged for the Huffington Post and RT Book Reviews. She is also the Bedroom Blogger for Cosmopolitan.com.

You can learn more about Alessandra on her website at www.alessandratorre.com, or you can find her on Twitter (@ReadAlessandra) or Facebook.

Author Links:

Website: http://www.alessandratorre.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AlessandraTorre0

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ReadAlessandra | @ReadAlessandra

IG: https://instagram.com/alessandratorre4/

TSU: https://www.tsu.co/alessandratorre

Google+: google.com/+Alessandratorre00

Goodreads Page: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6452845.Alessandra_Torre?from_search=true

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Alessandra-Torre/e/B0095WFMGQ/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1414686834&sr=8-2-ent
YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCwoc0NYWzikybgJs8GgX_AA

Goodreads Group: https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/143204-shh-smut-heroes-heas-with-alessandra

Newsletter: www.nextnovel.com
_______________________________________________

What authors are saying about Moonshot....

“The perfect summer read! Love, angst, passion, heartache, and one killer twist. I loved it! 6 stars!”  ~ Mia Asher, USA Today Bestselling Author


“Hands down, Moonshot is the most addictively clever story I’ve read all year!” ~ Whitney Gracia Williams, NYT Bestselling Author


“I LOVED Moonshot! It’s the perfect summer read: sexy, suspenseful, and shocking. Moonshot is Alessandra Torre at her best!” ~ Ella James, USA Today Bestselling Author


“I absolutely loved this one-devoured it. Every bite was a perfectly balanced taste of romance, suspense and heart-pounding sensuality. Alessandra Torre has outdone herself and I know this one will be a reread favorite!”  ~Rebecca Yarros, Author of the Flight & Glory Series

"Alessandra has set the bar higher than ever, mixing suspense and sex in her own special brand of perfectly-crafted alchemy. Moonshot is a home run." ~ CD Reiss, USA Today Bestselling author of Hardball

Enter to win! GOODREADS GIVEAWAY
Open to US, CA & GB

Head over to Goodreads to enter for the chance to win a 1 of 2 signed copies of Moonshot by Alessandra Torre. Giveaways end on July 8th. Sign up for your chance to win today! @ReadAlessandra

#Goodreads #Giveaway #SignedPaperback #Win

Giveaway Link: http://bit.ly/26b86XP


Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Drop everything and buy this book!




Drop everything and buy this book! Thoughtless by S.C. Stephens is on sale for $1.99 (reg $7.99). This is one of my all-time favorite book ever! Total Kindle Crack.
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1ONlhnD