google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - reading list
Showing posts with label reading list. Show all posts
Showing posts with label reading list. Show all posts
Wednesday, May 30, 2018

10 NEW & FREE ROMANCE BOOKS ON AMAZON

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog



10 NEW RELEASES & FREEBIES TO ONE-CLICK RIGHT NOW! Happy reading! Share with a book friend:)


FREE (price can change at any time)

Friday, May 11, 2018

SPOILER-FREE REVIEW: Rebel Heart by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Check out my spoiler-free review of Rebel Heart by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward.  Rush and Gia’s story continues in the gripping conclusion to Rebel Heir.  Check out my spoiler-free review of Rebel Heir (Book One) here.  This series will be on my best of 2018 book list! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

(Book Two in the Rush Series)
Release date 5/22/2018

A Contemporary Romance Duet

New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Authors 
Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland 


BLURB

Rush and Gia’s story continues in the gripping conclusion to Rebel Heir…

How to screw up a great summer in the Hamptons:

Sleep with your boss. Check. 

Blow all your money on a rental you can’t afford. Check. 

How to walk away from a man you fall in love with at the end of a summer:

…I’ll let you know when I figure it out.

Rebel Heart is the second book in the Rush Series Duet.  Book One, Rebel Heir, is available for sale now.

COVER CREDITS:
Model:  Micah Truitt
Photographer:  Leonardo Corredor
Cover designer:  Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative

PURCHASE LINKS:

REBEL HEART
Amazon  Rebel Heart (Book Two)  https://amzn.to/2qCPr9B
Amazon Paperback Rebel Heart (Book Two)  https://amzn.to/2HGgZ5L
Audio Rebel Heart (Book Two)  https://amzn.to/2qDCXhW
iBooks  Rebel Heart (Book Two) https://apple.co/2oleXyJ
B&N  Rebel Heart (Book Two) http://smarturl.it/ew2ggj
Kobo  Rebel Heart (Book Two) http://bit.ly/2H7FRCm
Google Play  Rebel Heart (Book Two) http://smarturl.it/ko7i8e
Add it to Goodreads here:  http://smarturl.it/6v4qox
Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!  https://www.subscribepage.com/Vi&Penelope

REBEL HEIR (BOOK 1)
Amazon Paperback  https://amzn.to/2GHYwrL
iBooks  https://goo.gl/iG6fmD
Google Play  http://smarturl.it/pe0ir3

Add it to Goodreads here:  http://smarturl.it/6v4qox


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Rebel Heart (Rush Series Duet, #2)Rebel Heart by Penelope Ward
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
You guys are going to hear me talking about the Rush Series for a long time. Did you ever have Duet Anxiety (DA)? I think it’s a thing, lol. Is it when you're reading the second book in a two-book series and stress out that the conclusion is going to live up to the excitement of the first book? You loved book one and hope and prayed that your two favorite authors could create the same magic for the second time. Seriously, why did I stress? Maybe because it was their first duet? I’m shaking my head. Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward did it again! Anxiety be gone!

My emotions were all over the place while reading Rebel Heart. I found myself screaming, swooning and shedding a few happy tears. I was binge reading Rebel Heart and then stopping myself because I didn’t want this story to end. This emotion-filled romance series packs a perfect passionate punch, peppered with the authors' signature sexy banter. Time and time again these two create such perfect characters, whether they're working together or separately. The Rush series cements my love of why these two authors are the queens of romance writing collaborations. Rebel Heart stole my heart in a big way. Rush to one-click the epic conclusion to Rush and Gia’s story!

REBEL HEART (BOOK 2)
Amazon ➜ Rebel Heart (Book Two) https://amzn.to/2qCPr9B




About the Authors:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Vi Keeland
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author.   With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over ninety Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.




Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Penelope Ward
Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author.

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son and beautiful daughter with autism.

With over a million books sold, she is a seventeen-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over fifteen novels, including RoomHate which hit #2 on the New York Times bestseller list and #1 on the Wall Street Journal bestseller list. Other New York Times bestsellers include Stepbrother Dearest, Neighbor Dearest, Drunk Dial, Cocky Bastard, Stuck-Up Suit, Playboy Pilot and Mister Moneybags (the latter four co-written with Vi Keeland).

Facebook

Facebook Fan Group

Website

Twitter

Instagram
@penelopewardauthor

Goodreads

Friday, February 2, 2018

HOT COVER REVEAL: Sinner by Sierra Simone

  Check out the cover & synopsis for SINNER by Sierra Simone. Sinner will be released on 3/15.  I can’t wait to read this book! 


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Add to Goodreads: sierrasim.one/GRsinner

Blurb:
I’m not a good man, and I’ve never pretended to be. I don’t believe in goodness or God or any happy ending that isn’t paid for in advance.

What do I believe in? Money. Sex. Macallan 18.

They have words for men like me—playboy. Womanizer. Skirt chaser.

My brother used to be a priest, and he only has one word for me.

Sinner.

Series info: 
PREORDER IS AVAILABLE!

Sinner Links (Book #3): 

Paperback: tbd

Priest Links (Book #1): 

Midnight Mass Links (Book #2): 

About the Author:
Sierra Simone is a USA Today Bestselling former librarian (who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk.) She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City

Connect with Sierra Simone: 
Goodreads : http://bit.ly/1oo9WEh 
Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/thesierrasimone/ Website: http://authorsierrasimone.com/

Subscribe to Sierra's newsletter: https://www.subscribepage.com/sinner-sneakpeek
Wednesday, January 17, 2018

COVER REVEAL: Gentleman Nine by Penelope Ward

This book is at the top of my reading list. Add Gentleman Nine by Penelope Ward to your tbr.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

GENTLEMAN NINE
(A standalone)
Release date: 2/19/2018

A Contemporary Romance Novel

New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author 
Penelope Ward 

Amazon Paperback Preorder http://amzn.to/2DGzzZQ

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2r5bmcO

Sign up to be alerted when it goes live on Amazon here: http://eepurl.com/MnXoH 
**No Amazon e-book preorder. Will go live on/around release day.** 

Synopsis:
From New York Times bestselling author Penelope Ward, comes a new, sexy standalone novel.

Growing up, the three of us were friends.
He was the nerd.
I was the playboy.
She was the beauty.

Deep down, I only ever wanted her. I kept it inside because Rory and I made a pact that our friend, Amber, was off-limits.
He lied.

I went off to college, and he got the girl.
Amber never knew how I felt.
They were together for years—before he broke her heart.

Through it all and across the miles, she and I casually stayed in touch.
When my job sent me to Boston for a three-month contract position, Amber let me stay in her spare room.

Still reeling from her breakup, she’d sworn off men.
One night, I opened her computer to find the shock of my life. She’d hesitantly contacted a male escort company. Afraid to date and get her heart broken again, she was looking for sex with no strings.
Every emotion imaginable ran through me: protectiveness, jealousy—curiosity.
Amber had chosen Gentleman Number Nine and sent him a message.
She opened up to him, confessing, among other things, her physical attraction to her friend—me. But she considered me off-limits—and she thought I was a manwhore. (Ironic, considering the circumstances.)

Eventually, she set up a date to meet Gentleman Nine at a hotel. 
When she showed up several nights later to meet him, she got the surprise of her life to see me standing there—with an offer I hoped she wouldn’t refuse.

Cover Information
Cover designer: Letitia Hasser, RBA designs
Cover Model: Lucas Garcez
Cover Photography: Sven Jacobsen



About the Author
Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. She’s a seventeen-time New York Times bestseller. Her novels are published in over a dozen languages and can be found in bookstores around the world. Having grown up in Boston with five older brothers, she spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor, before switching to a more family-friendly career. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 13-year-old girl with autism and a 12-year-old boy. Penelope and her family reside in Rhode Island. 
Connect with Penelope Ward:

Facebook Private Fan Group:

Facebook:

Website:

Twitter:

Instagram:
@penelopewardauthor
Friday, November 17, 2017

COVER REVEAL: Respect by Aleatha Romig

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Respect - An Infidelity Stand-alone Novel 
By Aleatha Romig
Release day – January 23, 2018

“The making of a man”
Standing at what I believe is the precipice of my life, I, Oren Demetri, was too young to understand that it wasn’t and too old to imagine that it couldn’t be. 

The already hefty accumulation of my successes and failures, bravery and fears, and rewards and suffering, had brought me to this point. It was hard to contemplate the things I’d done, and yet, in reality I’d only begun to learn the possibilities.

I suppose that’s how it was for me at twenty-nine years of age on the brink of all I’d ever wanted without fully realizing the price I would pay. Yet in that moment, I knew there would be no cost too great or sacrifice I wouldn’t make. I had no idea how far-reaching that moment of self-discovery would be; because as the congregation’s murmurs quieted, bleeding into silence and allowing the thump of my heart to be the only sound I heard, I was a man filled with love and adoration, emotions in stark contrast to those I needed in the world I’d built or the one I was about to enter. 

Angelina Costello was my dream and now my reality. I’d worked diligently to move beyond the actuality of being a dockworker’s son to becoming a self-made, successful entrepreneur, all in an effort to earn the right to call her my own. I’d overcome servitude to others, collecting their paychecks and lowly praises, to being the one who signed the paychecks and offered the accolades when they were rightfully earned. 

The world was my oyster and walking toward me on the arm of her uncle was my pearl. I’d found her amongst the empty shells life had offered. There was no need to pry open another possibility. Angelina was all I wanted. Yet my path was uncharted. There was more for me to earn, lose, and willingly give. 

The top of that list was respect.

This stand-alone novel may be read without reading the Infidelity series.

From New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a stand-alone novel based from her beloved Infidelity series. With classic Aleatha Romig twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions, this new epic romantic thriller will delve into a world where family takes on new meaning and even the inhabitants are suspicious of the next chapter. 

Have you been Aleatha'd?
LINKS:


Add to your TBR:

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with PLUS ONE, followed by the sweet stand-alone, ONE NIGHT.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America.  She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

NEWSLETTER | WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE | GOODREADS
INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | PINTEREST
Wednesday, August 16, 2017

READ AN EXCERPT & REVIEW: DRUNK DIAL by Penelope Ward

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

DRUNK DIAL
(A standalone)
Release date: 8/21/2017
A Contemporary Romance Novel
New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author Penelope Ward

Synopsis:
From New York Times bestselling author Penelope Ward, comes a new, sexy standalone novel. It seemed like a good idea at the time. Look up Landon Roderick, that boy from
childhood whom I’d never been able to forget—even though he so easily forgot about me—and call him.
Then again, anything sounds like a good idea when you’ve had a little too much wine before bed, right? It was supposed to be just a quick, meaningless, prank call. Instead, I went off on him—unloading thirteen years of pent-up emotions.
I didn’t think he’d call me back.
I certainly could never have anticipated the weeks of sexually tense phone conversations that followed as I got to know the man he’d become. Turned out, Landon had never really forgotten me, either. That special connection we had was still there. I opened up to him, but there were also things about me he didn’t know. And he had his own secrets.
Over the countless hours we talked on the phone, I wondered what would happen if we actually saw each other. One night, I did something impulsive again. Only this time, I went to the airport and booked a ticket to California. We were about to find out if one phone call could bring two lost souls together or if my drunk dial really was all just a big mistake.
A complete STANDALONE.

LINKS:
Sign up to be alerted when the kindle version goes live on Amazon:
(No Amazon e-book preorder. Will go live on/around release day.)
Amazon Paperback  http://amzn.to/2w9IwK9
Be sure Add to Goodreads! http://bit.ly/2viKCUj

About the Author
Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. She’s a sixteen-time New York Times bestseller. Her novels are published in over a dozen languages and can be found in bookstores around the world. Having grown up
in Boston with five older brothers, she spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor, before switching to a more family-friendly career. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 12-year-old girl with autism and a 11-year-old boy. Penelope and her family reside in Rhode Island.

Connect with Penelope Ward:
Facebook Private Fan Group:
Facebook:
Website:
Twitter:
Instagram:
@penelopewardauthor

EXCERPT

After that evening, I hadn’t heard back from him for a few days.
Then, one night, a text came in from the same phone number I recognized as Landon’s. It was the first time he’d texted me.
I looked down to find he’d sent a photo. I gasped.
It was a heavily tatted man set against the backdrop of the ocean at sunset. Oh, my. It was him—a selfie.
Fuck. Me. He was beautiful. I wouldn’t have even known it was Landon were it not for the blue eyes I recognized instantly. The shaggy, caramel hair I remembered from the past was now a darker shade
of brown and shorter, cropped closer to his head. His arms and his chest were inked, his body so perfect that if I squinted, it almost resembled carved stone. I couldn’t stop looking at him. My eyes wanted nothing more than to explore the ridges and valleys of his stunning body. Was this a cruel joke? This was not Landon!
But, it was. With my thumb and middle finger, I kept zooming in and out, examining the details of the ink across his chest and on his arms. There was really nothing sexier than a guy with perfect arms and a full sleeve tattoo. Even though his lips seemed fuller than I recalled, they still curved into a familiar grin that oozed confidence. The eyes and that smile were the only traces of the boy I remembered. I wished I could’ve leapt through the screen to smell him, touch him.
“Hi, Landon,” I whispered, for a brief moment talking to the boy inside, not the man in front of me. This Landon was the polar opposite of the Ivy League yuppie image previously in my head. The only thing the man pictured might have majored in was badassery. He looked
like a rockstar, a rule breaker, displaying a sense of arousing danger someone who must have had women from all walks of life drooling over him for the sheer fact that either they couldn’t have him or shouldn’t have him. It suddenly became clear why, as he’d
alluded to, a woman might have been begging him for sex. That made me wonder if he had any secret tattoos in spots I wasn’t allowed to see. God. A fire was burning inside of me, and I knew it was my crush exploding into a full-blown obsession.
A self-conscious feeling came over me. If I was scared to show him a picture of myself before, now I was really hesitant.
The message that went along with the photo simply read: Now show me you.

REVIEW OF DRUNK DIAL
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Here’s how you know when a book you just started to read is incredible: you put it down for a second to message the author of the book something hilarious. Then you start to exchange messages, and then you cut her off to tell her you to have to get back to her book. Yeah, I cut off Penelope mid-message exchange in order to finish reading Drunk Dial. Ahhh, she was going to sleep anyhow, and I couldn’t wait to get back to this book. After all, I had to see if I won the book lottery.

As a reader, you hope and pray that the new book you start reading from one of your all-time favorite authors has it all. It’s a gamble that they can create this magic time and time again. You place your bets and hope that this book is going to be that winner. This book has the perfect hero/heroine; it’s sexy, funny, and packed with the ideal amount of heartfelt emotional highs and lows. You find yourself laughing and crying along with the characters. You reach the ending of the book, and you feel like you won the lottery because you hit the book jackpot. Drunk Dial by Penelope Ward is a winner.

Move over Jake Green*. I need to share some book husband love with Landon Roderick. I can't wait for you guys to read Drunk Dial.   Penelope Ward's latest release is nothing short of perfection! Get ready for the best kind of book hang over after you read Drunk Dial when it hits virtual book shelves on 8/21.

*Jake Green is my other book husband from Jake Undone by Penelope Ward. Read it!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

description

Saturday, January 14, 2017

THE HOT LIST: 31 ROMANCE BOOKS YOU MUST READ IN 2017

Kindle Crack Book Reviews



Here are thirty-one highly anticipated romance books you need to read in 2017. Some of these soon-to-be-released titles are so new that they don’t even have an official title or cover yet!  Here's your new reading list.

Check out new books from Vi Keeland, Penelope Ward, Ann-Marie Madden. Joanne Schwehm, Mia Asher-Author, Kim Karr, Aleatha Romig, T.M. Frazier, Lauren Blakely, Mary Elizabeth, Suanne Laqueur, Author, Sylvia Day, E L James Author, E.k. Blair, Alessandra Torre, Julie Richman, Pepper Winters, Corinne Michaels, Natasha Madison, T.K. Leigh, CD Reiss, Georgia Cates, Helena Hunting and more!



MY LIST:


Monday, June 20, 2016

HOT LIST: 19 Sizzling Romance Books To Read This Summer

HOT LIST: 19 Sizzling Romance Books To Read This Summer

Here are nineteen sizzling hot romance books you need to read this summer. Some of these soon–to-be-released titles are so new that they don’t even have an official title or cover yet! There is something for everyone including sports fans, dark romance lovers, melt your e-reader erotica, bikers, romantic comedy and more. Find them at your favorite book retailer. This is going to be one HOT summer of books!

ORGINAL POST ON BUZZFEED: 


It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover  
Playboy Pilot by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/23I1Wez (paperback)
Well Hung by Lauren Blakely


Boss Man by Vi Keeland


Into the Light by Aleatha Romig
All the Rage by T.M. Frazier
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1PfLP1g
No Pants Required by Kim Karr


Hard Rules by Lisa Renee Jones
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/1OQQagr


Furious Rush by S.C. Stephens
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/1OQQs71
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26097165


Moonshot by Alessandra Torre 
Pre-order on Amazon http://amzn.to/1RazPxo
Author Anonymous by E.K. Blair
Pre-order/cover/synopsis/coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/29613610


Killing the Sun by Mara White & K. Larsen


Coast by Jay McLean


Born Sinner by S.L. Jennings
Pre-order/cover/synopsis/coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/3014249


Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige
Love on the Edge of Time by Julie A. Richman
Pre-order/cover coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22247716


Untitled by Mia Asher
Pre-order/cover/synopsis/title coming soon!
Goodreads: TBD


Amped by Tina Reber
Pre-order/synopsis coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23484874


Swear on This Life by Renee Carlino
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/1TtfSnR
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23492533