google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Hot List
Showing posts with label Hot List. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Hot List. Show all posts
Tuesday, May 14, 2019

34+ Sizzling Hot Romance Kindle Books to Read This Spring and Summer 2019

What to read in 2019


HOT LIST: 34+ Sizzling Hot Romance Books To Read This Spring & Summer 2019
34+ Sizzling Hot Romance Books To Read This Spring & Summer 2019 Here are thirty-four (and counting) highly anticipated or recently released romance books you need to read this spring and summer. Some of these soon-to-be-released titles are so new that they don’t even have a cover yet! There is something for everyone on this list including sports fans, forbidden and second-chance romance lovers, rom-com enthusiasts and more. Find them at your favorite book retailer. Check out the full list here.
Wednesday, May 30, 2018

HOT LIST: 28+ Sizzling Hot Romance Books To Read This Spring & Summer 2018

Kindle Crack Book Reviews HOT LIST: 28+ Sizzling Hot Romance Books To Read This Spring & Summer 2018 is here! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Reading List Picks

Here are twenty-eight (and counting) highly anticipated or recently released romance books you need to read this spring and summer. Some of these soon-to-be-released titles are so new that they don’t even have a cover yet! There is something for everyone including sports fans, forbidden and second-chance romance lovers, rom-com fans and more. Find them at Amazon or your favorite book retailer.

Check out my Facebook page or Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix reader group for the latest updates!  Don't forget you can search this blog for related reviews. 

See this list on Buzzfeed


















Sunday, December 24, 2017

KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS HOT LIST: THE 37 BEST ROMANCE BOOKS OF 2017 - Read my spoiler-free reviews!

Best Books of 2017 Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


HOT LIST: THE 37 BEST ROMANCE BOOKS OF 2017
Here are thirty-seven of the best romance books of the year. Many of these titles are NYT, USA Today, & Amazon Best Sellers! There is something for everyone: from your 'everyday heroes,' to rock stars, doctors, millionaires, hot ballers and even a sexy President or two. Find them at your favorite book retailer.

Read my reviews and a synopsis for each book here http://bit.ly/kcbrbestbooksof2017

See my list on Buzzfeed http://bit.ly/hotlistkcbr


Buy links below or visit Amazon: http://amzn.to/2C3t9VW





















Saturday, January 14, 2017

THE HOT LIST: 31 ROMANCE BOOKS YOU MUST READ IN 2017

Kindle Crack Book Reviews



Here are thirty-one highly anticipated romance books you need to read in 2017. Some of these soon-to-be-released titles are so new that they don’t even have an official title or cover yet!  Here's your new reading list.

Check out new books from Vi Keeland, Penelope Ward, Ann-Marie Madden. Joanne Schwehm, Mia Asher-Author, Kim Karr, Aleatha Romig, T.M. Frazier, Lauren Blakely, Mary Elizabeth, Suanne Laqueur, Author, Sylvia Day, E L James Author, E.k. Blair, Alessandra Torre, Julie Richman, Pepper Winters, Corinne Michaels, Natasha Madison, T.K. Leigh, CD Reiss, Georgia Cates, Helena Hunting and more!



MY LIST:


Thursday, July 7, 2016

EXCERPT REVEAL: No Pants Required by Kim Karr

Are you in the mood for a hot and hilarious book? Maybe something light on the drama and heavy on relatable characters and fun? Look no further. No Pants Required is here! This hot, sweet, and sexy treat was the perfect book getaway I was craving.
No Pants Required by Kim Karr
Release Date: July 11th
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Cover Design: Hang Le


Synopsis: 
I, Makayla Alexander, am on a mission to reinvent myself. So when a super hot guy boards the plane and flashes his rock hard abs, I pay attention. When he sits next to me and offers me his nuts, I can’t resist. But when I choke on them and he tells me I need to work on my gag reflex, I realize I might be in over my head.

Before I know it we’re in the lavatory and attempting to join the Mile High Club. Let me just say this...anyone who tells you it’s easy to get it on at 37,000 feet isn’t telling you the truth. After the flight attendant busts us for getting frisky in the air, the only thing that can ease my total and complete mortification is the simple fact that I am never going to see him again.

Hours later, I can’t help but wonder if fate will ever allow me to become a new version of myself.

Because Fate, she’s a fickle bitch.

Case in point...my seatmate is my new next-door neighbor.

Even with the whole fate thing we have going on, we are so not meant to be together. He’s all cool and sexy in that make love not war kind of way. Guys like him are dangerous. With that bring-you-to-your-knees body, that handsome-as-hell face, and that dirty, dirty mouth, I guarantee one glance from him wets every girl's bikini bottoms.

And then there’s me…the quirky girl looking to find herself in California. All I want to do is learn to let loose. Say words like peace and groovy. Bury my toes in the sand. Who knows, maybe even have sex on the beach.

Unable to get him out of my head, I entertain the thought of being more than just friends. I know the idea is absurd. And yet, I go with it. You see Camden Waters gets me. Really gets me. Like no other guy has before.

On this 7-mile stretch of paradise, I decide to keep things simple and just have fun...that is until fate decides to screw with me, again.

Can two people hell-bent on finding themselves realize the search should have ended the day they met? Find out in No Pants Required—a sexy, funny, romantic stand-alone, that will have you hurrying to grab your bathing suit and rushing to the beach to check out every lifeguard on duty.

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/25HONZb 

Pre-Order Links: Kobo  http://bit.ly/1sdj40h
B&N
 http://bit.ly/1sTjcCO
iBooks
 http://apple.co/1Wnjld

Excerpt

“I hate flying because I’m scared of heights…or, more specifically, falling. I don’t like bungee jumps, being near ledges, or even looking down from a tall building. It sets my heart racing and gives me a little vertigo. And sometimes on bridges, I need to walk on the inside of the sidewalk and look down at the ground to get across.”
Now he looks sympathetic. “My sister is afraid to fly. Her solution is to pop a Xanax as soon as she boards. It usually holds her over until landing.”
“I thought about it,” I admit.
His eyes are still hidden by the dark frames of his Wayfarers, and I really want to see them.
“Can I get you something?” the blond flight attendant asks him. The way she looks at him, I’m surprised she doesn’t say, “Coffee, tea, or me?”
He glances toward her. “Yeah, sure. I’ll have a Corona with a lime and a couple bags of peanuts.”
She reaches in her pocket and hands him two bags of Planters. “Here you go. And I’ll be right back with that beer.”
She’s off in a jiffy, eager beaver that she is.
“Miss,” he calls.
She turns.
“Some chocolate, too, if you have any.”
Her responding nod is almost seductive.
“Thanks,” he tells her and shoves one of the bags in the pouch in front of him. The sexy stranger then rips open the other bag and pours some of the peanuts in his palm. “Here, have some of my nuts.”
Nervous laughter spouts out of me and even though I’d never eat out of a stranger’s hand, I find myself considering trying his nuts.
Yes, I thought that.
The rakish tilt of his lips mesmerizes me as he continues to hold out his palm. “Come on, you know you want to try my nuts.”
Aha! He is so trying to be dirty.
Still, it makes me laugh enough that my wineglass starts shaking in my hand. “Oh, no, that’s where you’re wrong. My mother taught me never to take food from a guy I don’t know.”
Emptying all the peanuts into his palm, he crumples the empty bag and shoves that into the pouch, too.
I hate when people put their trash there, but it doesn’t seem to bother me right now because I’m a little preoccupied watching him.
As if he has a secret, his lips tip up a little more. He has the best smile. Unexpectedly, he pinches one of the peanuts and lifts it. “It’s ‘don’t take candy from strangers.’”
There’s a hush in the air. It takes me a moment to find my breath. “Right. That’s the saying.”
His hand moves closer to my lips. “First of all, this isn’t candy, it’s protein, and I doubt your mother ever told you not to eat protein.”
My breath hitches. “No, she didn’t.”
“And secondly, we’re not strangers. We’re seatmates. I don’t know who you think I am, but I wouldn’t offer my nuts to just anyone.”
Laughter roars out of me.
Somehow he manages to stop himself from completely losing it. With his smirk in place, he’s determined to get me to eat this peanut and moves his fingers even closer. “Come on, try it. You know you want to.”
As shocking as it seems, I find myself opening for him, and he drops the capsule of protein right on my tongue. For one brief second I imagine taking his hand and holding it to my mouth so I can lick the salt off his fingers. Oh, geez, what is wrong with me? Last night must have gotten me more worked up than I realized.
“Good, right?” he breathes.
Feeling flushed from head to toe, I give him a nod while chewing, then I swallow.
When I do, I start to choke. The peanut is stuck. Oh, this can’t be happening. Coughing profusely, I try to unlodge it and force it up.
Concern flashes in his eyes. “Are you okay?”
I nod and manage to say, “I’m fine. Just went down the wrong pipe.”
No longer concerned for my safety, he asks, “Trouble swallowing my nuts?”
Still choking, I have no choice but to spit the peanut into my cocktail napkin.
Real lady-like.
His eyes are on me. I can feel them.
When I look up, there’s a coyness about him.
That grin turns devilish. “I’m sorry you choked on my nuts, but you might want to work on your gag reflex.”
Dirty, dirty, boy.
“What would I do without your wit?”
He quirks a brow and sits back. “You know you prefer me sitting next to you than sitting alone.”
“You think so, do you?”
“I know so. I mean, come on, you’ve already eaten my nuts and we’re still on the ground. Who knows what will happen when we’re in the air. With me by your side, you won’t have any time to think about being nervous.”
There is a dip in my belly, and we haven’t even taken off yet. 


About the Author: 
Reader * Writer * Coffeelover * Romantic
Kim is a daydreamer. So much so that if daydreaming could be a hobby it would be her favorite. It's how her stories are born and how they take root. An imagination that runs wild is something to be thankful for, and she is very thankful. :)
She grew up in New York and now lives in Florida with her husband and four kids. She's always had a love for reading books and writing. Being an English major in college, she wanted to teach at the college level but that was not to be. She went on to receive an MBA and became a project manager until quitting to raise her family. Kim currently works part-time with her husband and with the rest of her time embraces one of her biggest passions--writing.
Kim wears a lot of hats! Writer, book-lover, wife, soccer-mom, taxi driver, and the all around go-to person of her family. However, she always finds time to read. 
She likes to believe in soul mates, kindred spirits, true friends, and Happily-Ever-Afters. She loves to drink champagne, listen to music, and hopes to always stay young at heart.

Connect with the Author: 

Monday, July 4, 2016

This is Manda-Torre reading! Moonshot by Alessandra-Torre is LIVE! Two Signed Paperback Giveaways!


Moonshot is Manda-Torre reading!  This book will be on my best of 2016 list!  Read my spoiler-free review below.  It's rare that I give a book 5-6 stars!


**Moonshot will be $3.99 on preorder and then go up to $4.99 the week after release.**

Title: Moonshot
Author: Alessandra Torre
Release Date: July 4, 2016
Goodreads Link: http://bit.ly/MSGoodreads
Moonshot Trailerhttps://youtu.be/145t8gTi_0Y

SYNOPSIS:

Baseball wasn’t supposed to be a game of life and death…

The summer that Chase Stern entered my life, I was seventeen. The daughter of a legend, the Yankees were my family, their stadium my home, their dugout my workplace. My focus was on the game. Chase … he started out as a distraction. A distraction with sex appeal poured into every inch of his six foot frame. A distraction who played like a god and partied like a devil.

I tried to stay away. I couldn’t.

Then, the team started losing.

Women started dying.

And everything in my world broke apart.

Buy Links:
Amazon US: 
http://amzn.to/29zP72f
Amazon UK: 
http://amzn.to/29b2R83
Amazon CA: 
http://amzn.to/29b6045
Amazon AU: 
http://amzn.to/2981TUa
B&N: 
http://bit.ly/292roti
iBooks: 
http://bit.ly/MSiBooks
Kobo: 
http://bit.ly/28Y4zbu

Review: 
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Five to Six stars! This book was edgy, raw and full of sexy suspense. Moonshot might be my favorite book by AT. Absolute Kindle effing Crack! Full review to follow.

UPDATE:

5-6 stars Take me out to the ball game stars!
Title: Moonshot
Author: Alessandra Torre
Release Date: July 4, 2016
No cliffhanger/Standalone/Hea

Moonshot by Alessandra Torre needs to be your next book purchase. This second chance, forbidden love story was literally unputdownable. I binge read this book in one sitting. Moonshot is about baseball, it’s about love, and it’s wrapped around a murder mystery. This hard-hitting second chance romance is sexy, full of angst and suspense.
Once again, Alessandra delivers another memorable story with a perfectly executed dark twist of an ending Moonshot is “manda-Torre” reading. Get one-clicking. This book is Kindle Crack!



Author Bio:

Alessandra Torre is an award-winning New York Times bestselling author of thirteen novels. Her books focus on romance and suspense, all with a strong undercurrent of sexuality. Torre has been featured in such publications as Elle, Elle UK, Dirty Sexy Funny with Jenny McCarthy, as well as guest blogged for the Huffington Post and RT Book Reviews. She is also the Bedroom Blogger for Cosmopolitan.com.

You can learn more about Alessandra on her website at www.alessandratorre.com, or you can find her on Twitter (@ReadAlessandra) or Facebook.

Author Links:

Website: http://www.alessandratorre.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AlessandraTorre0

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ReadAlessandra | @ReadAlessandra

IG: https://instagram.com/alessandratorre4/

TSU: https://www.tsu.co/alessandratorre

Google+: google.com/+Alessandratorre00

Goodreads Page: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6452845.Alessandra_Torre?from_search=true

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Alessandra-Torre/e/B0095WFMGQ/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1414686834&sr=8-2-ent
YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCwoc0NYWzikybgJs8GgX_AA

Goodreads Group: https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/143204-shh-smut-heroes-heas-with-alessandra

Newsletter: www.nextnovel.com
_______________________________________________

What authors are saying about Moonshot....

“The perfect summer read! Love, angst, passion, heartache, and one killer twist. I loved it! 6 stars!”  ~ Mia Asher, USA Today Bestselling Author


“Hands down, Moonshot is the most addictively clever story I’ve read all year!” ~ Whitney Gracia Williams, NYT Bestselling Author


“I LOVED Moonshot! It’s the perfect summer read: sexy, suspenseful, and shocking. Moonshot is Alessandra Torre at her best!” ~ Ella James, USA Today Bestselling Author


“I absolutely loved this one-devoured it. Every bite was a perfectly balanced taste of romance, suspense and heart-pounding sensuality. Alessandra Torre has outdone herself and I know this one will be a reread favorite!”  ~Rebecca Yarros, Author of the Flight & Glory Series

"Alessandra has set the bar higher than ever, mixing suspense and sex in her own special brand of perfectly-crafted alchemy. Moonshot is a home run." ~ CD Reiss, USA Today Bestselling author of Hardball

Enter to win! GOODREADS GIVEAWAY
Open to US, CA & GB

Head over to Goodreads to enter for the chance to win a 1 of 2 signed copies of Moonshot by Alessandra Torre. Giveaways end on July 8th. Sign up for your chance to win today! @ReadAlessandra

#Goodreads #Giveaway #SignedPaperback #Win

Giveaway Link: http://bit.ly/26b86XP


Monday, June 20, 2016

HOT LIST: 19 Sizzling Romance Books To Read This Summer

HOT LIST: 19 Sizzling Romance Books To Read This Summer

Here are nineteen sizzling hot romance books you need to read this summer. Some of these soon–to-be-released titles are so new that they don’t even have an official title or cover yet! There is something for everyone including sports fans, dark romance lovers, melt your e-reader erotica, bikers, romantic comedy and more. Find them at your favorite book retailer. This is going to be one HOT summer of books!

ORGINAL POST ON BUZZFEED: 


It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover  
Playboy Pilot by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/23I1Wez (paperback)
Well Hung by Lauren Blakely


Boss Man by Vi Keeland


Into the Light by Aleatha Romig
All the Rage by T.M. Frazier
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1PfLP1g
No Pants Required by Kim Karr


Hard Rules by Lisa Renee Jones
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/1OQQagr


Furious Rush by S.C. Stephens
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/1OQQs71
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26097165


Moonshot by Alessandra Torre 
Pre-order on Amazon http://amzn.to/1RazPxo
Author Anonymous by E.K. Blair
Pre-order/cover/synopsis/coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/29613610


Killing the Sun by Mara White & K. Larsen


Coast by Jay McLean


Born Sinner by S.L. Jennings
Pre-order/cover/synopsis/coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/3014249


Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige
Love on the Edge of Time by Julie A. Richman
Pre-order/cover coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22247716


Untitled by Mia Asher
Pre-order/cover/synopsis/title coming soon!
Goodreads: TBD


Amped by Tina Reber
Pre-order/synopsis coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23484874


Swear on This Life by Renee Carlino
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/1TtfSnR
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23492533






    Tuesday, June 14, 2016

    NEW RELEASE REVIEW & GIFT CARD/SIGNED BOOK GIVEAWAY: Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige is LIVE!


    Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige is LIVE!  Read my review and enter for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card and a signed paperback copy of Last Kiss!

    Series reading order: 
    Series reading order (two book series): 
    First Kiss - Amazon: http://amzn.to/1OmzXzw
    Last Kiss - Amazon: http://amzn.to/1W7sGpB

    Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige

    Series: First and Last #2 

    Publisher: St. Martin’s Press

    Genre: Romantic Suspense/ Contemporary Romance

    Release Date: June 14, 2016

    Add to your TBR on Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1OYml8h 



    "Visceral, enticing, shining with white lies and dark truths, seductive twists and turns, and a love that takes your breath away." – Katy Evans, New York Times bestselling author

    Synopsis: 

    A GAME OF CAT AND MOUSE FILLED WITH DARK DESIRES AND DANGEROUS SECRETS…

    Emily Wayborn has made a decision.

    She might not fully trust handsome and deadly Reeve Sallis, but he is the one person that gives her what she needs. With Reeve she can finally be herself. Submitting to him is the only thing keeping her grounded as the rest of her life falls apart. But the hotelier is a master at keeping secrets and as she continues her quest for answers someone is making sure she doesn’t find them.

    Time is running out and she is questioning everything she thought she knew about friendship and love. She must now make an impossible choice that will determine if she will survive with her heart…or at all. 


    Last Kiss (First and Last, #2)Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige
    My rating: 5 of 5 stars
    5.0 Stars
    Title: Last Kiss
    Author: Laurelin Paige
    Release Date: June 14, 2016

    From Reeve & Emily’s First Touch (Book #1) to their Last Kiss (Book #2), you will be enraptured. This series is utterly addicting. Last Kiss is a complex and scintillating tale of love and friendship that will leave you breathless. You must read these books in order so that you can fully comprehend the characters’ backgrounds. I binge read them over three days. Erotic suspense lovers, these are your next purchases. If you haven’t read Laurelin Paige is officially on my auto download list.

    This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



    About Laurelin:

    NY Times & USA Today Bestselling author Laurelin Paige is a sucker for a good romance and gets giddy anytime there’s kissing, much to the embarrassment of her three daughters. Her husband doesn’t seem to complain, however. When she isn’t reading or writing sexy stories, she’s probably singing, watching Game of Thrones and the Walking Dead, or dreaming of Michael Fassbender.

    Connect with Laurelin:

    Twitter: https://twitter.com/LaurelinPaige
    Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Wqt6nD
    Goodreads : http://bit.ly/1QHdV59
    Instagram:  https://www.instagram.com/thereallaurelinpaige/
    Website: http://laurelinpaige.com/
    Don’t miss a release. Sign up for Laurelin’s Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/Q0glD 



    Check out this Giveaway for a chance to win a signed paperback of Last Kiss or a $25 Amazon Gift Card! 

    NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Into the Light by Aleatha Romig

    Check out my review of Into the Light.  This book is your next purchase! Check out my spoiler free review of Into the Light by Aleatha Romig. 6/14 release. 5 stars!

    Kindle Crack Book Reviews

    INTO THE LIGHT
    By Aleatha Romig
    Publisher: Thomas & Mercer 
    Publication Date: June 14, 2016
    Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

    An investigator's search for a friend draws her into a world darker than she could have imagined.
    Sara Adams awakens blind, unable to remember the most basic details of her life, but her darkness seems a blessing when she discovers the terrors of The Light. Stella Montgomery investigates the news on the mean streets of Detroit, where she’s noticed a disturbing trend: young women are vanishing. When her best friend disappears, Stella investigates—despite warnings from her police detective boyfriend—following a twisted trail that leads her through the city’s most dangerous and forsaken precincts. There she uncovers something more sinister than she could have imagined: a shadowy organization known as The Light, led by the enigmatic Father Gabriel.
    As Sara struggles to understand her place in the strange world she’s awakened to—an oppressive cult demanding unquestioning obedience—and her feelings for Jacob, the husband she can’t recall and whose harsh and tender attentions confuse and beguile her, Stella risks all to discover the truth. But enlightenment always comes with a price...

    Published through Thomas and Mercer and scheduled to be released June 14, 2016

    Buy Links:

    Review:
    Into the Light (The Light, #1)Into the Light by Aleatha Romig
    My rating: 5 of 5 stars
    SPOILER FREE REVIEW
    5.0 Stars
    Title: Into the Light
    Author: Aleatha Romig
    Release Date: June 14, 2016


    Imagine waking up in a hospital totally blind, in pain and unable to use your voice? To top it all off, you have zero memory! You are told your name is Sara, and you have a husband. I’m sure you read the synopsis, and you think you might know how this story is going to play out. Nope. You don’t have a clue!

    I started reading this book without looking at the synopsis. Ok, I admit I did peek at it a while ago, but went in virtually blind about the plot. I figured this book is by Aleatha Romig, so I know I am going to experience some darkish, mind-fuc*ery, an air-tight solid plot, and memorable characters.

    I have to say this might be one of Aleatha’s finest books to date! Once again, Aleatha spins a thickly woven, intricate web infused with mystery, murder, and suspense. I’m still trying to pick my jaw off the floor from the ending. I have said it once, and I’ll say it again, there are only a few authors that make me embrace a cliffhanger ending. Aleatha is one of them. Her writing is simply brilliant. Aleatha is my go-to author when I want a smart, sexy, unputdownable suspense story. Away from the Dark (The Light, #2) will release on October 18th. If you are one of those readers who has to wait until all of the books are out in a series to read it, don’t wait to get this one. My brain needs to recover after that ending!

    This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



    EXCERPT
    Sara
    Though I’d hoped to learn more about his meeting, with the events of the day and the warmth of his silent embrace, in no time at all, I began to drift off to sleep. I was nearly there when Jacob moved. Rolling me to my back, he hovered close and smoothed my long hair away from my face.
    “Are you still awake?” he asked, his minty breath blowing over me.
    “Yes.”
    “I’m sorry . . .”
    His simple apology had my full attention. I wasn’t sure I remembered hearing those words from him.
    “. . . I meant to tell you how well you did at service.”
    I smiled. “Thank you. I was scared, but Raquel and Elizabeth were with me the entire time. And Brother Benjamin,” I added, suddenly fearful of not acknowledging that a man had helped.
    He continued to run his fingers through my hair. “I didn’t want you to think that I’d been quiet because of anything you’d done. You were perfect.”
    It was difficult for me not to ask the questions running through my tired mind, but lying on my back helped me remember. “Thank you, Jacob. I want you to be proud. I’m sorry that I embarrassed you. I’m sure that’s what Father Gabriel was speaking to you about.”
    His hand and breath stilled, as if he was considering his words carefully. “We’re leaving the clinic tomorrow. However, instead of going to our apartment, we’ll be staying at the pole barn for a while.”
    “I don’t remember our apartment or the pole barn, but I’ll go wherever you take me.”
    His lips brushed mine. The light touch ignited a spark that detonated flickers of yearning throughout my body. I lifted my lips to his, wanting more than the chaste endearment.
    “Sara, I . . .” Jacob didn’t complete his sentence; instead his hand slipped behind my head, pulling me toward him. His kiss, no longer apathetic, devoured. Zeal radiated from his lips, and soon his breaths were labored. Like magnets we were drawn toward one another, closer and closer. My body liquefied, becoming pliable to his touch, while conversely, his hardened, ready to claim what was already his.
    As the heat of our passion washed over us, I forgot my punishment. My attention went elsewhere. A tug on my hair propelled my head to tilt, while the persistence of his minty tongue encouraged my lips to part. Whimpers and moans reverberated in my mouth and bubbled forth. They were wordless sounds declaring my body’s approval.
    The large, strong hands that had delivered pain now brought pleasure. I reached for his broad shoulders, opening my arms and willfully surrendering to his kisses. With a palpable hunger, his mouth moved from my lips to my neck and down to my collarbone. His actions sent shivers to my toes and tremors to my insides. Each kiss moved lower until he reached the neckline of my nightgown. The bra I’d worn to service was gone. My breaths quickened as each button came undone, leaving me bare and exposed to his desires.
    The sound of my heart echoed in my ears as he praised my beauty and whispered admiration for what was his. When he wasn’t speaking, his lips moved lower as his five o’clock shadow tantalized my sensitive skin. It was as his skilled fingers joined the assault, kneading my breasts and twisting my hardened nipples, that primal sounds came from in my throat. It wasn’t that I feared speaking. It was that words weren’t forming. Wanting what he could give, I reached for his head, wove my fingers through his hair, and pulled him closer.
    Suddenly he stopped and pulled away, leaving me open to the cool air.
    Dazed and chilled, I reached for my nightgown. Embarrassed and hurt, I began to button it. 
    “Did I do something wrong?”


    ABOUT ALEATHA:
    Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!
    Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat. 
    In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romance with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK will be published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
    Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and represented by Danielle Egan-Miller of Browne & Miller Literary Associates. 
    Skimlinks Test