google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - SC Stephens
Showing posts with label SC Stephens. Show all posts
Showing posts with label SC Stephens. Show all posts
Tuesday, August 23, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Furious Rush by S.C. Stephens

Furious Rush by S.C. Stephens is LIVE! Check out my review of this fast and furious Romeo & Juliet. #FuriousRush 

Furious Rush is a Kindle Crack Book Reviews HOT LIST pick: https://www.buzzfeed.com/canderman/hot-list-19-sizzling-romance-books-to-read-this-s-1x8st

Title: Furious Rush
Author: S.C. Stephens
Release date: August 23, 2016

Buy Links:

Synopsis: 
For Mackenzie Cox, racing motorcycles is in her blood. Born into a family legacy, she's determined to show the world that she has inherited her father's talent in this male-dominated sport. The last thing Kenzie needs is to be antagonised by her rival team's newest rider, Hayden Hayes. Hayden, exceedingly arrogant and outrageously attractive, immediately gets under Kenzie's skin and she can't help but be distracted.

As Kenzie and Hayden push each other on the track, the electric energy between them off the track shifts into an intense - and strictly forbidden - attraction. The only rule between their two ultra-competitive teams is zero contact. Kenzie needs a win, and she also needs to stay away from Hayden. Unfortunately for her though, one thing has become all too clear: she can't.

Fuelled by passion, driven by desire, Hayden and Mackenzie both want to win more than anything else. Except for, maybe, each other. But anger, jealousy and extreme competitiveness aren't their only obstacles . . . 

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4.0 Stars
Title: Furious rush
Author: SC Stephens
Release Date: August 23, 2016

Kenzie Cox is racing royalty with a family legacy to live up to. She is an ice queen and hell on two wheels.

Hayden Hayes is from the wrong side of the tracks. He is a well- known superstar on an illegal underground racing circuit. Kenzie starts to fall for Hayden, but he is forbidden fruit. Sleeping with the enemy isn’t allowed to happen. Out of nowhere random accidents are starting to happen, and racers are getting hurt. Is this Romeo & Juliet of the racing world going to make it to the finish line in one piece?

I have to say I didn't like Kenzie at first. She was bratty and just plain mean to Hayden. As the book progressed, she started to grow on me. In the end; I liked this book, and I’m invested in these characters enough that I would read a sequel. I’m not sure if another one is in the works, but the ending left wiggle room for another book. There were a whole lot of racing scenes, but I was left waiting for more of the fast and furious emotional rush. SC Stephens fans should check this one out.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

View all my reviews

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Drop everything and buy this book!




Drop everything and buy this book! Thoughtless by S.C. Stephens is on sale for $1.99 (reg $7.99). This is one of my all-time favorite book ever! Total Kindle Crack.
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1ONlhnD
Monday, May 23, 2016

HOT LIST: 19 Sizzling Romance Books To Read This Summer

Updated with a few new covers & sales info!

Here are nineteen sizzling hot romance books you need to read this summer. Some of these soon–to-be-released titles are so new that they don’t even have an official title or cover yet! There is something for everyone including sports fans, dark romance lovers, melt your e-reader erotica, bikers, romantic comedy and more. Find them at your favorite book retailer. This is going to be one HOT summer of books!

ORGINAL POST ON BUZZFEED: 


It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover  
Playboy Pilot by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/23I1Wez (paperback)
Well Hung by Lauren Blakely


Boss Man by Vi Keeland


Into the Light by Aleatha Romig
All the Rage by T.M. Frazier
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1PfLP1g
No Pants Required by Kim Karr


Hard Rules by Lisa Renee Jones
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/1OQQagr


Furious Rush by S.C. Stephens
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/1OQQs71
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26097165


Moonshot by Alessandra Torre 
Pre-order on Amazon http://amzn.to/1RazPxo
Author Anonymous by E.K. Blair
Pre-order/cover/synopsis/coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/29613610


Killing the Sun by Mara White & K. Larsen


Coast by Jay McLean


Born Sinner by S.L. Jennings
Pre-order/cover/synopsis/coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/3014249


Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige
Love on the Edge of Time by Julie A. Richman
Pre-order/cover coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22247716


Untitled by Mia Asher
Pre-order/cover/synopsis/title coming soon!
Goodreads: TBD


Amped by Tina Reber
Pre-order/synopsis coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23484874


Swear on This Life by Renee Carlino
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/1TtfSnR
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23492533







Friday, November 6, 2015

NEW RELEASE GIVEAWAY - Paperback Copy of Untamed by S.C. Stephens



GIVEAWAY - ONE paperback copy of Untamed by S.C. Stephens is up for grabs. I LOVE this series. Total Kindle Crack!

➜SUPER EASY TO ENTER FOR A CHANCE TO WIN:
➜➜COMMENT/LIKE THIS POST – Tell me if you are a fan of SC Stephens and Kindle Crack Book Reviews OR tell me the title of your favorite book by SC Stephens OR what you are reading now. 
➜➜➜TAG/SHARE this post w/a friend– Optional (but SUPER appreciated). 

ENTER: Click links: Facebook  or on Instagam 

*ONE random winner will picked on 11/7.


LEGAL - This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Facebook. By participating in the giveaway, you are agreeing to all of the rules and regulations of this promotion. You must be 18 years of age or older to enter. You do not need to share this giveaway to be entered. Open to US residents.

Wednesday, November 4, 2015

REVIEW & SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY: Untamed by S.C. Stephens


It's Hulk time!  Griffin's book is finally here. Read my review and enter for a chance to win a signed set of the entire Thoughtless series.

Title: UNTAMED (Thoughtless #5)
Author: S.C. Stephens 
Release date: November 3, 2015 
Synopsis:
The spotlight doesn’t only shine. Sometimes, it burns.
Being the bad-boy bassist for the world’s hottest band has earned Griffin Hancock some perks: a big house, a fast car, and most importantly his incredible wife Anna. The one thing it hasn’t brought him is the spotlight. Anna tells him to be patient, that his talent will win out. But Griffin is through waiting for permission to shine.

Without warning, Griffin makes a shocking decision and takes the gamble of a lifetime. Suddenly he’s caught up in a new level of lights, cameras, and chaos—one that pushes his relationship with Anna to its limits. Anna has always found his unpredictable behavior sexy, but lately he’s seen an ache in her eyes, and it has his soul in knots. Just as the recognition Griffin seeks is finally within reach, the thing he loves most in life could be slipping through his fingers…

Buy the book!
- Amazon - http://amzn.to/1WwuFiY

- B&N - http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/untamed-s-c-stephens/1121194214?ean=9781455588848

- iBooks - https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/untamed/id965896439?mt=11

- GooglePlay https://play.google.com/store/books/details/S_C_Stephens_Untamed?id=5WaWBgAAQBAJ

- Kobo - https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/untamed-54

- BAM - http://www.booksamillion.com/p/Untamed/S-C-Stephens/9781455588848?id=6380931617880

Review of Untamed
Untamed (Thoughtless, #4)Untamed by S.C. Stephens
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Spoiler-free review
Title: Untamed
Author: S.C. Stephens
Release Date: November 3, 2015
Rating: 5 stars
Cliffhanger: No

It's Hulk time, and you don’t want to miss this new release. Kellan Kyle lovers will be thrilled that Kellan and the rest of the Dbags are all over this book.

Griffin isn't happy. He should be the star of the band, he will be the star, and no one is going to steal HIS time to shine. Just when you thought you knew the Hulk…you be very surprised to learn that his legendary junk size may not out-rival his HUGE filter-free, anything goes ego and mouth. Look out ladies and gents, Griffin, his ego, and the band is going on tour. Shit is going to hit the fan. Who will live, who will want to punch this dirty talking reformed manwhore and bassist in the face? I’m not saying. This book had me laughing out loud and wanting to drop kick my Kindle at any given time. Griffin….there is no one like him. 5 ego manic filled stars.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



About the author:
S.C. Stephens is a #1 bestselling author who spends her every free moment creating stories that are packed with emotion and heavy on romance. In addition to writing, she enjoys spending lazy afternoons in the sun reading, listening to music, watching movies, and spending time with her friends and family. She and her two children reside in the Pacific Northwest. 

Social Media Links:
Website
Facebook
Twitter
Goodreads

Excerpt:
When Anna came back into the room, I was my usual self—just a half chub was trying to poke through my jeans. But even that faded when I saw the little miracle in my wife’s arms. “Daddy!” Gibson tossed her hands my way and leaned so hard in my direction that Anna had to struggle to hold on to her. Gibson’s little face scrunched with annoyed concentration while she fought against her mom. Then, with a pout that only a little kid could make adorable, she turned and scowled at Anna. “Want Daddy.” She said it as a command, not a request. Gibson was only around a year and a half, but she already knew what she wanted, and she fully expected to get her way. She was so much like me, it was scary.
Anna rolled her eyes but stepped closer so Gibson could reach me. When her little hands touched my skin, they suddenly became razor-like talons. Like an eagle securing a fish from the sea, Gibson clamped onto my forearm with a surprising amount of freakish strength. “Ow, shit! Relax, Gibs. I’m right here.”
Grunting, I pulled her into my side and examined what was left of my arm. I half expected to see a mutilated flap of skin hanging off the bone. Instead, all I saw were bright red streaks where she’d raked me. Anna winced. “Guess I need to cut her nails. Sorry.”
I shrugged. “The day isn’t truly awesome until a gorgeous girl has scratched me up. I wear my war wounds with pride.” Looking at the design she’d left behind, I added, “I might actually get this one tattooed on me. How cool would permanent shred marks be?”
Anna smiled, then shook her head. “No, if you want claw marks to tattoo, I’ll give you some good ones. Then every time you look at them, you can remember how you got them.”
“Damn…yeah, that’s a much better plan. Fuck, you have the best ideas.”
Gibson grabbed my nose and pulled my attention her way, where she liked it. Girl had a jealous streak a mile wide. Looking at her was like looking at a miniature version of me, if I were a girl. She had the same light blue eyes, same blond hair, although hers was a pristine platinum color while mine was a little dirtier. As it should be. She gave me a smile full of shiny white teeth, then spouted, “Fuck.”
Anna crossed her arms over her chest, but her expression was more amused than annoyed. “I think we’re at the point where we need to start watching our language.”
I looked past Gibson to Anna. “Watch my language? You might as well ask me to hop on one foot while reciting the alphabet backwards. I can’t police myself like that twenty-four-seven. I’m exhausted just thinking about it.”
Anna swished her hands at Gibson. “Well, she’s starting to copy you, and if we don’t put a stop to it now, she’s going to start calling people cocksuckers soon.”
I started laughing. “That…would be so awesome.”
Anna put her hands on her hips; true irritation was starting to edge out her amusement now. “No, it wouldn’t be.” She smiled. “Well, yeah, it kind of would be, but as parents, we have to put a stop to that kind of stuff.” She sighed. “Well, we should try anyway.”
Looking back at Gibson, I frowned. “I suppose I could try.” Even though I was sure she didn’t have a clue what we were talking about, Gibson laid her head on my shoulder, wrapped her arms around my neck, and patted my back like she was encouraging me. Yeah, if it would help Gibson, I would try to control my mouth. There wasn’t much I wouldn’t do for that little girl.

GIVEAWAY
a Rafflecopter giveaway













Skimlinks Test