google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - march 2018 book releases
Showing posts with label march 2018 book releases. Show all posts
Showing posts with label march 2018 book releases. Show all posts
Thursday, March 29, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: What He Always Knew by Kandi Steiner

Do you like love triangles? Don't miss the conclusion of Charlie, Reese and Cameron’s heartbreaking love story!  


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

What He Always Knew
Release Date: March 29th, 2018
What He Doesn’t Know Duet
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Left or right.

It’s that simple, and it isn’t simple at all.

If I turn left, the road will lead me back to the man I promised my life to, the one I’d imagined building a family with, the one who’s done everything in his power to get me back.

If I turn right, the road will take me to the man I loved first, the man who brought me back to life, the man who would do anything to keep me.

I knew the fork in the road was inevitable; it was the decision I never wanted to make between choices I didn't know I had.

And I love them both.

My heart is destined to exist in two equal halves — one with each man. But one half beats stronger, the vein running deepest, and holds my choice in silence long before I know it for myself.

The realization of what I have to do, of the heart I have to break, just might break mine too.

Left or right.

All I have to do is take a breath and turn.

Read Today! 

Start the Series, today!
FREE in Kindle Unlimited
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2GFeV08
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2FEFeUo
Add to Goodreads: bit.ly/WHDKGoodreads

Review of What He Always Knew
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I doubled up on my blood pressure medicine to finish the second book in this series. Once my head stops spinning from the emotional rollercoaster ride I just was on; I will write my review of What He Always Knew by Kandi Steiner. First I need to locate what’s left of my heart that has been missing been since I started reading this "Bermuda Triangle" of love-triangles. This duet was the ultimate angst-fest. What an ending! 

About the Author: 
Kandi Steiner is a Creative Writing and Advertising/Public Relations graduate from the University of Central Florida living in Tampa. Kandi works full time as a social media specialist, but also works part time as a Zumba fitness instructor and blackjack dealer.
Kandi started writing back in the 4th grade after reading the first Harry Potter installment. In 6th grade, she wrote and edited her own newspaper and distributed to her classmates. Eventually, the principal caught on and the newspaper was quickly halted, though Kandi tried fighting for her “freedom of press.” She took particular interest in writing romance after college, as she has always been a die hard hopeless romantic (like most girls brought up on Disney movies).
When Kandi isn’t working or writing, you can find her reading books of all kinds, talking with her extremely vocal cat, and spending time with her friends and family. She enjoys beach days, movie marathons, live music, craft beer and sweet wine – not necessarily in that order.

Connect with the Author: 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KandiSteiner/
Twitter: @KandiSteiner
Stay up to date with Kandi by signing up for her newsletter here: https://goo.gl/TLsut8
Website: http://kandisteiner.com
Wednesday, March 21, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY - With This Man by Jodi Ellen Malpas

Jessie is BACK!  Check out my spoiler-free review of With This Man by Jodi Ellen Malpas & enter for a chance to win a signed copy!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog




Jesse Ward is back in the newest novel in the Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling This Man series!
Life is good for Jesse 'The Lord' Ward. Perfect, actually. He still has the charm, he's in great shape, and he still reduces his wife, Ava, to a pool of desire with a mere look. He's in full control, just how he likes it.
But Jesse's perfect world falls apart when a terrible accident lands Ava in hospital with a life-threatening head injury. Devastated and angry, he feels like his entire existence hangs in the balance. He cannot survive without this woman's love. So when she finally comes around, his shaking world begins to level out. But his nightmare doesn't end there. It's only just begun. Because his wife can't remember the last sixteen years of her life. That's all of him. All of their time together. He is a stranger to her.
Now Jesse must do whatever it takes to find her memories . . . and help her fall madly, passionately in love with him all over again.

Read Today! 

Amazon Kindle: http://amzn.to/2f53Cm8


Review of With This Man
With This Man (This Man, #4)With This Man by Jodi Ellen Malpas
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I fell in love WITH THIS MAN and this series ALL OVER AGAIN! 5 stars! Review to follow.
UPDATED:
Jesse Ward. The Lord. I fell in love WITH THIS MAN and this series all over again! Jessie trampled my heart…but will he trample Ava’s?

This book is not a retelling of everything that happened in the first three books. With This Man, takes place years after Jessie and Ava’s story ended in This Man Confessed. Ava is in a severe car accident and sustains a brain injury. She wakes up not remembering Jesse and her children. They are erased from her memory, and now Ava believes that she is a single 22-year-old. Jesse has to make Ava fall in love with him all over again. He is determined to get Ava’s heart to remember him. Let's face it, Jesse can be an acquired taste, so he has his work cut out for him. But who can forget The Lord? There is no one like Jesse Ward.

With This Man is primarily told from Jesse’s point of view, which was brilliant in itself. JEM seamlessly peppered this story with the right amount of history, without making this book feel like it was just a regurgitation of the earlier books in this series. She created a brand new, fresh, sexy, and captivating romance. Getting into Jesse's crazy, cocky and demanding brain was everything!

Before I picked this book up, I wondered if I was going to feel lost since I started this series in 2013. Let me tell you there is no way you will forget The Lord and Ava’s roller coaster ride of a romance. Dare I say, this might be one of my favorite books by JEM! FIVE stars!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix group https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl..., Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



About the Author:

Jodi Ellen Malpas wrote her debut series, The This Man Trilogy, in secret, worried about what people might think if they knew what her imagination was capable of. She was shocked herself. But she finally found the courage to unleash her creative streak and self-published THIS MAN – the first book of the This Man Trilogy – in October 2012. She took a chance on the story with a hero who soon became one of modern day fictions most prolific alpha male characters. Jesse Ward – also affectionately known as The Lord of The Manor, sparked incredible reactions from women across the globe and catapulted Jodi into the world of women’s fiction.



Jodi went on to self-publish the second book in the trilogy, Beneath This Man in Jan 2013, just before Grand Central Publishing, part of the Hachette Book Group, picked up the popular trilogy and the unknown Jodi. The third book of the trilogy, This Man Confessed, took Jodi to the top of the bestsellers lists, earning her the proud title of #1 New York Times Bestselling Author. This Man has since been voted one of the top romance novels of all time.



With so much love, enthusiasm and a thirst for her words from her readers, Jodi suddenly wasn’t afraid of her imagination anymore. She went on to write The One Night Trilogy with the delectable and mysterious Miller Hart, and stole the hearts of her readers once again. Her first stand-alone novel, THE PROTECTOR,  released in September 2016 and has since been nominated for a Reviewers’ Choice Best Book Award. Jodi’s next stand-alone novel. THE FORBIDDEN, is set for release in August 2017.

All seven of her published novels have hit the New York Times best sellers list – as well as the Sunday Times list and various international best seller lists. Her work is now published in over 24 languages across the world.

Jodi was born and raised in the Midlands town of Northampton, England, where she lives with her two boys and a beagle. She is a self-professed daydreamer, a mojito addict, is famous for her obsession with Converse, and has a terrible weak spot for Alpha Males. Writing powerful love stories and creating addictive characters has become her passion – a passion she now shares with her devoted readers.

Connect with Jodi:


KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS BLOG GIVEAWAY

 SIGNED PAPERBACK 
WITH THIS MAN by Jodi Ellen Malpas is LIVE! Ava fell in love with Jesse once. Can he make it happen all over again?! 

IF YOU WANT TO PLAY ON FACEBOOK :

*OPTIONAL BONUS -> Are you in Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix group? Feel free to join for more goodies and fun. https://www.facebook.com/groups/KindleCrackBookReviewsDailyFix 

* ADD With This Man to your GR shelf: http://bit.ly/2h7fL6X
* FOLLOW Jodi on BookBub: bit.ly/JEM-BookBub
* FOLLOW Jodi on Amazon: http://amzn.to/2vvg1WB
* Let me know when you’ve done the above, and let others know, too 


This is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with FB. Entries will be accepted for 48 hours and to players with US addresses only! Good luck!

Read Now! 
Amazon http://amzn.to/2FAAo7l
iBooks  https://apple.co/2oAWzCo 
Kobo  http://bit.ly/2oxSS06 
Nook  http://bit.ly/2BUDh30 
Google  http://bit.ly/2FaBBEo 

Amazon UK   http://amzn.to/2EZsvXS  


NEW RELEASE REVIEW & AUTHOR GIVEAWAY: Wanderlust by Lauren Blakely

Check out my spoiler-free review of Wanderlust by Lauren Blakely.  I dare you to not fall in with this book or this city! ALSO - CHECK OUT Lauren's incredible giveaway below.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

From #1 NYT bestselling author Lauren Blakely comes a sexy new standalone romance! 

The first time I met him, his sexy British accent almost talked me into giving him my number on the spot. The second time, he nearly charmed the panties off me with his wit. Then I learned he's the key to success in my new job in Paris. The man who tempts me into fling-worthy dirty daydreams has turned out to be my personal translator, and his accent is the hottest thing I've ever heard.
My mantra is simple -- Don't mix business with pleasure. I do my best to resist him as he teaches me how to converse with my co-workers, navigate the metro and order the perfect bottle of wine at dinner. But I also figure out how to tell the charming and clever man what I most want to say -- that I want him to take me back to his flat -- tonight.
Except there's a catch...

***
One more assignment before I take off on my big adventure...

And it involves the toughest work ever -- resisting the fetching American woman I spend all my days with. But you know what they say about best intentions. Soon, we're spending our nights tangled together, and I don’t want to let her go. The trouble is, my wanderlust is calling to me, and before we know it I'll be traveling the globe to fulfill a promise I made long ago.


What could possibly go wrong with falling in love in Paris? Nothing...unless one of you is leaving. 



Review of Wanderlust
WanderlustWanderlust by Lauren Blakely
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
This sexy new standalone made me want to go to Paris! I feel like I just fell in love with Paris or this book! Wanderlust, by Lauren Blakely, was such a perfect romantic reading escape. I loved this story. It wasn’t full of unnecessary drama or overly angsty. I will admit, I did a shed a few tears of sadness and joy, along with Joy and Griffin. Lauren did a fantastic job of capturing the very essence of the “city of love.” I haven’t listened to the audiobook version, but I have heard from a number of folks that narrator Richard Armitage, who played Griffin, was fantastic!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than 85 times, and she's sold more than 2 million books. In March she'll release WANDERLUST, a breathtaking new romance that will sweep you away. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter




Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Newsletter ** Goodreads



GIVEAWAY
The ultimate gift for anyone who has a little Wanderlust, along with some of your favorite fragrances! This prize pack includes a Kate Spade Travel Bag ($500 value), along with a $50 gift card to Bath and Body Works where you can pick out your favorite scented lotion, bubble bath or candles.



Friday, March 16, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: My Way Back to You by Claire Contreras

Check out my spoiler-free review of My Way Back To You by Claire Contreras.  I binge read this one!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

My Way Back to You by Claire Contreras
Book 2, Second Chances Duet
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publication Date: March 15th, 2018

The emotional conclusion of New York Times Bestselling Author Claire Contreras’s Second Chances Duet is NOW LIVE!

Love isn't always about timing.
Sometimes you have to throw caution to the wind and roll with it.

I admit I wasn't ready.
I know you don't want to look at me, let alone talk to me, but please, let me explain.
Let me tell you all the ways my heart broke when you walked away.
Let me show you what our years apart have done to me.

Give me a chance to find my way back to you . . .

Read Today!
FREE in Kindle Unlimited
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2paBfVd
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2GqcITC 
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2Ebsb7V 

Start the Duet Today!
Then There Was You, Book 1
FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 

Review of My Way Back to You by Claire Contreras
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 - 5 If you read Then There Was You (Second Chances Duet #1), there is zero chance of you missing the conclusion. My Way Back To You (Second Chances Duet #2) picks up right where book one left off. Rowan and Tess had so many obstacles to deal with. I devoured this emotion-packed booked right up to the conclusion. Rowan and Tess made some bad decisions and had to learn a few life lessons in order to be together. What a journey of the heart! This second chance story was full of angst and love!

I’m hoping Freddie gets his own book. I have a feeling his secret job at The Company will continue to be very interesting.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix group https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl..., Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Meet Claire: 

Claire Contreras is a New York Times Best Selling Author. Her books range from romantic suspense to contemporary romance and are currently translated in seven different languages.
She lives in Miami, Fl with her husband, two adorable boys, three bulldogs, and two stray cats that she refuses to admit are hers (even though they live on her porch, she named them, and continues to feed them). When she's not writing, she's usually lost in a book.

Connect with Claire:

Website: 
http://www.clairecontrerasbooks.com/
Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/CContrerasBooks/
Twitter:
https://twitter.com/Claricon/
Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/ClaireContreras/
Pinterest:
https://www.pinterest.com/ccontrerasbooks/
Amazon:
http://amzn.to/2BgzLQ0 
Thursday, March 15, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: SIGNED PAPERBACK & GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY - Sinner by Sierra Simone is LIVE!

Check out my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a signed copy of Sinner by Sierra Simone and a $10 Amazon gift card on my Facebook page.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Blurb:
I’m not a good man, and I’ve never pretended to be. I don’t believe in goodness or God or any happy ending that isn’t paid for in advance.

What do I believe in? Money. Sex. Macallan 18.

They have words for men like me—playboy. Womanizer. Skirt chaser.

My brother used to be a priest, and he only has one word for me.

Sinner.

REVIEW OF SINNER
Sinner (Priest, #2)Sinner by Sierra Simone
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

Holy hell this book!!!Review to follow. UPDATED:
Sean Bell has a habit of acting cocky, drinking expensive scotch, and fulfilling his man-whore fantasies. Sean Bell also has a new habit, and her name is Zenny Iverson. She happens to be wearing a nun's habit (almost). Will Gods gift to man-whoredom finally pray to keep a woman in his life for more than one night? Will Zenny continue on her religious path or will a taste of sexy-as-sin Sean make her say, “Oh God” for different reasons? This sinfully erotic and smart forbidden romance is utterly addictive. Be prepared to have your e-reader screen fogged up from reading Sierra Simone’s latest 5-star addition to the Priest series. This book is a standalone in a series. One-click worthy Kindle Crack!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Kindle Crack Book Reviews reader group https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl..., Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Series info: SINNER CAN BE READ AS A STANDALONE

Sinner Links (Book #3): 

Paperback: http://amzn.to/2FNByeM

Priest Links (Book #1): 

Midnight Mass Links (Book #2): 

About the Author:
Sierra Simone is a USA Today Bestselling former librarian (who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk.) She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.

Connect with Sierra Simone: 
Goodreads : http://bit.ly/1oo9WEh 
Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/thesierrasimone/ 
Website: http://authorsierrasimone.com/

Subscribe to Sierra's newsletter: https://www.subscribepage.com/sinner-sneakpeek

GIVEAWAY ON MY FACEBOOK PAGE 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Thursday, March 8, 2018

EXCERPT REVEAL: Only You by Melanie Harlow


Only You, an all-new sexy and emotional standalone from USA Today bestselling author Melanie Harlow is coming March 12th! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Synopsis:
Nate Pearson is ridiculously handsome and wears the hell out of a suit and tie, but I’ve seen the parade of beautiful women leaving his apartment across the hall—a different one every time—and I want no part of it. When it comes to romance, I’m looking for something real, something that will last: the happily ever after.
As a divorce attorney, he loves to tell me there’s no such thing.
As a wedding planner, I choose to disagree.
We disagree on almost everything, in fact. Everything except James Bond. The only time we really get along is when we’re watching 007 flicks together, and I’ll admit—he has rescued me from a disaster or five. So when one of the baton twirlers from his parade leaves a baby girl at his door with a note that says “I’ll come back for her” and he begs me for help, I can’t turn him down.
But it’s a mistake.
Because watching him with his daughter, I start to see another side of Nate, a side that has my breath coming faster, my body craving his, my heart longing for him to change his mind about love and tell me there’s a chance for us.
I don’t want to be just another girl leaving his apartment in the morning.
I want to be the one he asks to stay.

Excerpt
“You know, even an alpha male can have feelings occasionally.”
“Oh?”
She crossed her arms and leaned back against the counter, giving me the evil eye. “Yes. He doesn’t have to be hard as granite all the way through, all the time.”
Don’t think about being hard. Don’t think about being hard. Don’t think about being hard. I leaned back against the opposite counter and sort of held my glass in front of my crotch. “Why are you even concerned with alpha males? You’re never attracted to them.”
“What? Yes, I am!”
“No, you’re not.” I knew her type well. “You’re always saying how you don’t want to be rescued, you want someone willing to show affection and talk about feelings, you don’t like arrogant or competitive guys or guys who always have to win, you like guys who get along with everyone—”
“What’s wrong with that?”
“Nothing. But that’s not an alpha male.”
She chewed her bottom lip. “But look at Bond. Who is he so worried about protecting? Why is he so driven to kill the bad guys? There must be people he cares about more than himself to put himself in harm’s way so often.”
“Maybe he just likes the thrill of the chase.”
“Maybe he’s more selfless than you think.”
“In this case, I think we’re going to have to disagree.”
She sighed heavily, and I knew I had disappointed her by ending the argument in a draw instead of winning or losing it. Any other night, I might have kept it going, but there was something odd going on with me, something that had me wanting to close the distance between us, set her up on the counter, slip my hands beneath that fuzzy white sweater she had on, see what her legs felt like wrapped around my hips. But I knew better.
Get her out of here before you do something stupid.
“Hey, you got fortune cookies? I didn’t see those.” She reached for the little cellophane bag.
“I forgot about them.”
“Can I have one?”
“You can have them both.”
She took one out and cracked it open. “A ship in harbor is safe, but that’s not why ships are built.”
“Very deep.”
She ignored me and went on to the next one. “You have to keep breaking your heart until it opens.” Her lips pursed. “Hm. I don’t want a dangerous ship or a broken heart.”
I laughed at the anguish in her tone and expression.
“It’s not funny,” she said, shoving pieces of cookie in her mouth. “It means I’m doomed to be unhappy. And then I’m going to die in a shipwreck.”
“It means you take things way too seriously.” I tipped back the last of the bourbon in my glass, and set it in the sink. “Well, I’ve got an early morning at the gym tomorrow.”
She popped the rest of one cookie in her mouth and brushed off her hands. “I’m going. What time is it anyway?”
I checked the digital clock on the microwave. “It’s 11:11.”
Her face lit up. “Ooh! Make a wish!”
“What?”
“It’s 11:11, you have to make a wish.” She closed her eyes for a couple seconds, her lips moving as if saying a silent prayer. Then she opened them. “Did you do it?”
I laughed. “No.”
“Nate! Hurry up! Make a wish.” She glanced at the clock and flapped her hands agitatedly.
“I don’t have a wish to make.”
“So make one for me, then. And do it fast, before it’s 11:12.”
This time it was my turn to roll my eyes, but secretly I wished that the next guy she fell in love with would love her back the way she deserved, and she’d be happy. But I didn’t close my eyes, and I didn’t move my lips, so she had no idea whether I’d made a wish or not.
“Did you do it?” She looked concerned.
“Yes.”
“For me?”
“Yes.”
Her mouth fell open for a second. “What was it? What did you wish for me?”
I started to laugh as I left the kitchen. “Nice try, Calamity. Even I know you don’t tell a wish if you want it to come true.” The credits were still rolling on the television, and I picked up the remote to turn everything off.
“Oh, now you believe in wishes?” She sat down on the couch and tugged on her fluffy boots.
No, I wanted to tell her. I don’t, because I learned a long time ago that wishes and prayers and hopes don’t mean anything. No one is listening. But I didn’t tell her that, not only because she was looking up at me with my favorite expression of hers, the one daring me to fight back, but because at that very moment, I heard a noise in the hall.
A strange and oddly terrifying noise.
I looked over my shoulder toward the door, thinking I must have imagined the sound.
Then I heard it again—the unmistakable, ball-shrinking, cringe-inducing sound of a baby’s wail.


Preorder exclusively on iBooks!
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2C4DIEs

Be sure you’ve subscribed to her mailing list (http://www.melanieharlow.com/subscribe/) for LIVE notifications when the book is available on Kindle, Nook, Kobo, & Google Play! 
Or sign up to receive a text alert by texting HARLOT to 77948


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
About Melanie:

Melanie Harlow likes her martinis dry, her heels high, and her history with the naughty bits left in. When she's not writing or reading, she gets her kicks from TV series like VEEP, Game of Thrones, House of Cards, and Homeland. She occasionally runs three miles, but only so she can have more gin and steak.

Melanie is the author of the AFTER WE FALL series, the HAPPY CRAZY LOVE series, the FRENCHED series, and the sexy historical SPEAK EASY duet, set in the 1920s. She lifts her glass to romance readers and writers from her home near Detroit, MI, where she lives with her husband, two daughters, and pet rabbit.

Connect with Melanie:
Sign up for Melanie’s Newsletter: http://www.melanieharlow.com/subscribe/
Sign up for monthly text alerts: Text HARLOT to 77948
Monday, March 5, 2018

DOUBLE COVER REVEAL: What He Doesn’t Know Duet by Kandi Steiner

KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS BLOG


What He Doesn’t Know Duet by Kandi Steiner
Coming March 2018
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Photographer: Perrywinkle Photography, Lauren Perry
Cover Designer: Kandi Steiner


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
What He Doesn’t Know
Release Date: March 15th, 2018


On the northeast side of town, there is a house.

The house was once magical, filled with love and joy and plans for the future.

Inside its walls are many things that belong to me — my books, the china from my mother on my wedding day, the beautiful cage once home to two birds, now empty, just like me.

And a man.

A man who also belongs to me.

A man I no longer wish to keep.

A man who, no doubt, has not slept, though the sun is rising. Because the house where he waits is where I laid my head to rest every night for eight years. Until last night.

No one who knows me would believe Charlie Pierce, the quiet, bookish girl who never made waves is pulling out of the driveway of a man who isn’t her husband.

But they don’t know me at all.

I don’t even know me.

Not anymore.

They say there are two sides to every story, and I suppose in most cases, that’s true. But the one I live inside of? It has three.

On the northeast side of town, there is a house.

But there is no longer a home.


Add to Goodreads: bit.ly/WHDKGoodreads

KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS BLOG
What He Always Knew
Release Date: March 29th, 2018


Left or right.

It’s that simple, and it isn’t simple at all.

If I turn left, the road will lead me back to the man I promised my life to, the one I’d imagined building a family with, the one who’s done everything in his power to get me back.

If I turn right, the road will take me to the man I loved first, the man who brought me back to life, the man who would do anything to keep me.

I knew the fork in the road was inevitable; it was the decision I never wanted to make between choices I didn't know I had.

And I love them both.

My heart is destined to exist in two equal halves — one with each man. But one half beats stronger, the vein running deepest, and holds my choice in silence long before I know it for myself.

The realization of what I have to do, of the heart I have to break, just might break mine too.

Left or right.

All I have to do is take a breath and turn.


Add to Goodreads: bit.ly/WHAKGoodreads

About the Author: 
Kandi Steiner is a Creative Writing and Advertising/Public Relations graduate from the University of Central Florida living in Tampa. Kandi works full time as a social media specialist, but also works part time as a Zumba fitness instructor and blackjack dealer.
Kandi started writing back in the 4th grade after reading the first Harry Potter installment. In 6th grade, she wrote and edited her own newspaper and distributed to her classmates. Eventually, the principal caught on and the newspaper was quickly halted, though Kandi tried fighting for her “freedom of press.” She took particular interest in writing romance after college, as she has always been a die hard hopeless romantic (like most girls brought up on Disney movies).
When Kandi isn’t working or writing, you can find her reading books of all kinds, talking with her extremely vocal cat, and spending time with her friends and family. She enjoys beach days, movie marathons, live music, craft beer and sweet wine – not necessarily in that order.

Connect with the Author: 
Twitter: @KandiSteiner
Stay up to date with Kandi by signing up for her newsletter here:  https://goo.gl/TLsut8

Thursday, March 1, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Then There Was You by Claire Contreras

Then There Was You, an all-new second chance romance from New York Times bestselling author Claire Contreras is LIVE! Check out my spoiler-free mini-review.  
I couldn't put this book down! 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Love and the right timing were two things I didn't believe in. 
Love is about walking to the edge of the cliff and taking the leap together.
Timing was never on our side.
My first mistake was hooking up with my best friend.
My second came years later, when we met again, and I fell for her.
My third was letting her go, because I had to. Because a love like this wasn't built to withstand the winds coming in our direction.
Love and timing.
I didn't believe in either. 
Then there was you . . . 


Download Today or Read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 


Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2BNsV5C 


My Way Back to You
Publication Date: March 15th, 2018
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Synopsis to come!

Pre-Order Today!
My Way Back to You for release on March 13th! This title will not be available for purchase on iBooks or Nook after March 13th. 
Releases on March 15th on Amazon and Free in KU! 

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2Ebsb7V

Meet Claire: 
Claire Contreras is a New York Times Best Selling Author. Her books range from romantic suspense to contemporary romance and are currently translated in seven different languages.

She lives in Miami, Fl with her husband, two adorable boys, three bulldogs, and two stray cats that she refuses to admit are hers (even though they live on her porch, she named them, and continues to feed them). When she's not writing, she's usually lost in a book. 


Connect with Claire: 



Review of Then There Was You
Then There Was You (Second Chances Duet, #1)Then There Was You by Claire Contreras
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Review to follow! UPDATE:
Then There Was You was utterly addictive. This slow-burning second chance romance was unputdownable. I found myself saying "just one more chapter" at 1:00 am. I needed to see if Tess and Rowan could admit their feelings to themselves and each other. THAT ENDING! I need the second book now (please: ) One-click worthy!