google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - sierra simone
Showing posts with label sierra simone. Show all posts
Showing posts with label sierra simone. Show all posts
Thursday, August 1, 2019

REVIEW: Feast of Sparks by Sierra Simone is LIVE!


FEAST OF SPARKS, the second book in the Thornchapel series from Sierra Simone is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review of this nuclear HOT romance book! 
Sierra Simone erotic romance

FEAST OF SPARKS (Thornchapel #2) by Sierra Simone
Release Date: August 1st
Cover Designer: Hang Le
Photographer: Regina Wamba
Add to Goodreads: 


FEAST OF SPARKS (THORNCHAPEL #2) TODAY!
Google Play: COMING SOON

Blurb:
I’m an outcast and a loner, named for death itself.  Fate wasn’t supposed to have plans for me.

But then she came back—the girl I once kissed in a thorn-covered chapel in the woods.  She came back, and I could no more resist her than I could pry out my own heart. And by some trick of fate, she wants me as much as I want her.  The only problem? She also wants the man who owns Thornchapel, Auden Guest.

And so do I.

Eight years ago, I did something to Auden, something terrible.  He hurt me back the only way he knew how, and so here we are: our hatred seasoned with pain and my loneliness seasoned with longing.  The only thing we can agree on is Proserpina Markham, and she wants us to find a way to be together—all three of us. 

If Auden wants to earn her as his submissive, then he has to earn me as well.

But with the discovery of bones behind the altar and the carnal revel of Beltane fast approaching, it’s becoming clear that Thornchapel’s secrets are much deeper and older than any of us could have ever guessed.  And no matter how bright and merry a feast of sparks may be, it’s always followed by ashes. 

And darkness.

Review of Feast of Sparks
Feast of Sparks (Thornchapel, #2)Feast of Sparks by Sierra Simone
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 - 5.0 stars
description

Feast of Sparks, by Sierra Simone, is the second book in the Thorn Chapel series. FoS picked up where A Lesson in Thorns left off, without skipping a beat. Once again, Sierra takes readers back down the Thorn Chapel rabbit hole of sexual mayhem, erotic rituals, and romantic suspense. Feast of Sparks is burning hot and brilliant! This book is going to turn your Kindle into kindling. You must read A Lesson In Thorns before reading book two in this combustible series. Harvest of Sighs (Thorn Chapel Book 3) will release in 2020.





START THE SERIES TODAY WITH 
A LESSON IN THORNS (Thornchapel  #1)
Sierra Simone

Amazon INTL: mybook.to/ALIT
Apple Books:  https://apple.co/2MCFzce

Excerpt: 
I can feel that beat, that pulsing, between the three of us so strongly right now, and I know Auden and Poe can too.  I know they can feel that what we have together is more than biology, more than our odd little religion, more than years of knowing each other.  

Those things we have with the other three in our group.

But this?  This holy, ravening, primal, and marrow-deep need for each other?  This is something unique to the three of us, and there’s no denying it, no arguing with it.  

Fighting it is as pointless as screaming up at a storm on the heath.

Auden reaches down with his other hand; I hear the tear of fabric. The muscles in his arm contract and flex as he works her underneath her skirt.  “So wet, little bride,” he purrs.  “So ready to be fucked in this little hole.”

He grabs my hand and pulls me forward before I can react, and he guides me to her.  Past the tear in her cute librarian tights to the place where she’s wet enough that a man could shove in with a single stroke.  My shaft—huge and latex-shiny in the dark—pulses as Auden presses my fingers into her with his own until two of my fingers are curling up inside her and both our hands are wet.

Poe rocks against us both, her hands scrabbling for any kind of purchase until she manages to brace one on the bookshelf behind her and the other on Auden’s shoulder.  

“Please, please fuck me,” she begs, and I know at this point she doesn’t care who she’s talking to.  Auden or me—or hell, maybe Rebecca or Delphine or Becket.  

“Oh, we’re going to,” Auden growls, and I like that we, I like it so much that I couldn’t deny Poe is right about fixing whatever is between the three of us even if I wanted to.  

Could I have ever been content without knowing this?  Knowing the feel of Auden’s hands on my hips as they are now, guiding me between Proserpina’s waiting thighs as she wraps her arms around my neck?  Knowing once again the feel of being between them, as I was that night, of Auden reaching around me and gripping my cock with a casual arrogance that has me shuddering?

He notches my tip against her, his hand moving past me to grip her arse under her skirt, and then he brings us together, like we’re his to join.  His pets to breed, his concubines to amuse him.  It’s this I’m thinking of as I sink deep into Poe, letting out a long breath as her sweetness grips me, squeezes me.

“How does she feel?” Auden asks in my ear.  He sounds bored, but I know that trick for what it is; I know that when his blood gets hot, his voice gets cold.  And maybe it’s the thrills dancing up my body from the head of my cock to the soles of my feet, maybe it’s Poe biting her lower lip like she wishes it were my mouth she was nibbling—or maybe it’s the sheer fucking filth of this moment, Auden and me wedging her against the bookshelves in the dark while the others continue to laugh and drink only a stone’s throw away—

Whatever it is, I want to test Auden’s coolness, I want to make him feel for me just a little bit of what I feel for him always—desperate, clawing ache.  A pining so animalistic and rough it shames me.

I want him to shame me.

And maybe it’s that last impulse more than anything that makes me do it.  I turn my head to his—he’s so close that I can feel his breath on my cheek, so warm in the cool air of the library—and I kiss his throat.  Right next to his Adam’s apple, right in the little hollow there.  I kiss him and then I part my lips just enough to taste him with a small dart of my tongue.  He tastes like clean skin with just the barest hint of sweat, like a man just beginning to get worked up.  And he smells—God, he smells how he always smells.  

Like this wonderful, terrible place tucked into the wild, wind-whipped moors.  Like Thornchapel.

He stills at the touch of my lips, as if he can’t bear to breathe, and then at the flicker of my tongue, he lets out a low sound of fury.  For a minute I wonder if he’ll hit me again, and I don’t care how wrong it is, how against the rules of kink, I want to eat up all his passion, all of his energy, I want him to be lost like me and I want to see it and feel it and take it into my body to remember as long as I live.

He doesn’t hit me.

He bites me. 


About the Author: 
Feast of Sparks

Sierra Simone is a USA Today Bestselling former librarian (who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk.) She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.

Connect w/Sierra Simone: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Sierra-Simone-497450453680395/?fref=ts 
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/SierraSimonesLambs
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheSierraSimone 
Amazon : http://amzn.to/1PDR4K4 
Goodreads : http://bit.ly/1oo9WEh 
Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/thesierrasimone/ 

Subscribe to Sierra's newsletter: 


Monday, March 25, 2019

A Lesson in Thorns by Sierra Simone GIVEAWAY!

 SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY
Book cover for A Lesson in Thorns


A LESSON IN THORNS, the first book in Sierra Simone’s brand new 4 book series, Thornchapel, is LIVE!! To celebrate the release of this captivating, sexy story we’re giving away a SIGNED PAPERBACK!!! 
*US ONLY*

To Enter: 
•ADD A Lesson in Thorns to your GR TBR: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/43527304-a-lesson-in-thorns
•ENTER AT Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix Group. https://www.facebook.com/groups/KindleCrackBookReviewsDailyFix/
--------------
BONUS ENTRY  *Not Required*
•Subscribe to Sierra’s Newsletter: bit.ly/SierraNewsletter

AVAILABLE NOW!!
Amazon INTL: mybook.to/ALIT

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

THIS IS ONE HOT BOOK COVER! A Lesson In Thorns by Sierra Simon

Did you add this beauty to your Goodreads reading list? 3/21 release.  A LESSON IN THORNS (Thornchapel #1), an all-new contemporary, angsty, erotic romance by Sierra Simone has been revealed! I have a feeling this book will be on my Best of 2019 romance reading list! 
Rose woman book cover Sierra Simone
A Lesson In Thorns (Thornchapel #1), by Sierra Simone
Release Date: March 21st
Cover Designer: Hang Le
Image: Trevillion Images
Add to Goodreads:

Blurb
Once upon a time, six children stumbled upon a wild place hidden deep in the moors, shrouded by secrets and fog. There we played a game among the roses and the thorns that would change us forever, that would follow us the rest of our lives. A game that ended with a hard kiss in the rain and tattered flower petals fluttering from above…

And twelve years later, we’re back.  

The heir.
The dreamer.
The priest.
The genius.
The socialite.
The saint.

I’m not going to dream of a forgotten place covered in thorns every night.
I won’t be enchanted by Thornchapel and its glossy, glamorous people. I’m not going to fall in love or have my heart torn in two.

I’m not telling the truth. 


Because as this place slowly tightens its coil of secrets and thorns around us, as we uncover the knotted mysteries that grow here, the six of us begin to unravel into filthy, holy pleasure and pain.  Fulfilling the promise we once made as children in those whispering ruins, and awakening a fate that will either anoint us or leave us in ashes…
Sunday, November 11, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Misadventures with a Professor by Sierra Simone

Check out my spoiler-free review of Misadventures with a Professor by Sierra Simone. This deliciously dirty new book is a standalone. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Book: Misadventures with a Professor

Author: Sierra Simone
Part of the Misadventures Series by Waterhouse Press
Genre: Contemporary Romance 

***MISADVENTURES ARE STANDALONE ROMANCES THAT CAN BE READ IN ANY ORDER***

Add to your TBR - Goodreads

Synopsis
Zandy Lynch never planned on going to grad school a virgin. So when her professor father finds her a job abroad as a research assistant the summer before she starts her master’s program, she sees her chance. She’s got one night in London to lose her V-card to a Mr. Darcy lookalike before she has to join some ancient professor in the country...

****
Misadventures is a romantic series of spicy standalone novels, each written or co-written by some of the best names in romance. The stories are scandalous, refreshing, and, of course, incredibly sexy. They’re the perfect bedside read, a ‘quick blush’ for the reader who loves a page-turning romance.

Buy the Book
iBooks: https://apple.co/2OBzTwE
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2PPjHfY

Review of Misadventures with a Professor 
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4
Zandy is visiting London to start to start a summer job. She’s hot and heavy on a mission to lose her virginity. She meets Oliver, a handsome stranger and spends an unforgettable night with him. One night might turn into more when their worlds collide a second time. Sierra’s contribution to the Misadventures series is a fast-paced and kinky sexy addition. Overall it was a good spanking read ;)

Meet the Author
Sierra is a voracious reader of all things including the smuttiest smut, young adult, piles of non-fiction for research, and everything Bill Bryson (especially on audio).
She loves writing the dirtiest things that she can think of, King Arthur, sparkling water, Tarot, coffee, leggings, and learning new words daily.

Her previous jobs have included firing ceramics, teaching living history lessons in one-room school house in full, 1908-approved school marm attire, and working as a librarian for several years—not in that order

She lives in the Kansas City area with her hot cop husband, two children, and two giant dogs. (And two cats, but they're so naughty we don't talk about them.)

The social media she cares about the most are Spotify and (her very very NSFW) Tumblr. Following her in those places is a true love language, indeed.
Thursday, March 15, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: SIGNED PAPERBACK & GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY - Sinner by Sierra Simone is LIVE!

Check out my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a signed copy of Sinner by Sierra Simone and a $10 Amazon gift card on my Facebook page.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Blurb:
I’m not a good man, and I’ve never pretended to be. I don’t believe in goodness or God or any happy ending that isn’t paid for in advance.

What do I believe in? Money. Sex. Macallan 18.

They have words for men like me—playboy. Womanizer. Skirt chaser.

My brother used to be a priest, and he only has one word for me.

Sinner.

REVIEW OF SINNER
Sinner (Priest, #2)Sinner by Sierra Simone
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

Holy hell this book!!!Review to follow. UPDATED:
Sean Bell has a habit of acting cocky, drinking expensive scotch, and fulfilling his man-whore fantasies. Sean Bell also has a new habit, and her name is Zenny Iverson. She happens to be wearing a nun's habit (almost). Will Gods gift to man-whoredom finally pray to keep a woman in his life for more than one night? Will Zenny continue on her religious path or will a taste of sexy-as-sin Sean make her say, “Oh God” for different reasons? This sinfully erotic and smart forbidden romance is utterly addictive. Be prepared to have your e-reader screen fogged up from reading Sierra Simone’s latest 5-star addition to the Priest series. This book is a standalone in a series. One-click worthy Kindle Crack!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Kindle Crack Book Reviews reader group https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl..., Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Series info: SINNER CAN BE READ AS A STANDALONE

Sinner Links (Book #3): 

Paperback: http://amzn.to/2FNByeM

Priest Links (Book #1): 

Midnight Mass Links (Book #2): 

About the Author:
Sierra Simone is a USA Today Bestselling former librarian (who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk.) She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.

Connect with Sierra Simone: 
Goodreads : http://bit.ly/1oo9WEh 
Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/thesierrasimone/ 
Website: http://authorsierrasimone.com/

Subscribe to Sierra's newsletter: https://www.subscribepage.com/sinner-sneakpeek

GIVEAWAY ON MY FACEBOOK PAGE 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Friday, February 2, 2018

HOT COVER REVEAL: Sinner by Sierra Simone

  Check out the cover & synopsis for SINNER by Sierra Simone. Sinner will be released on 3/15.  I can’t wait to read this book! 


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Add to Goodreads: sierrasim.one/GRsinner

Blurb:
I’m not a good man, and I’ve never pretended to be. I don’t believe in goodness or God or any happy ending that isn’t paid for in advance.

What do I believe in? Money. Sex. Macallan 18.

They have words for men like me—playboy. Womanizer. Skirt chaser.

My brother used to be a priest, and he only has one word for me.

Sinner.

Series info: 
PREORDER IS AVAILABLE!

Sinner Links (Book #3): 

Paperback: tbd

Priest Links (Book #1): 

Midnight Mass Links (Book #2): 

About the Author:
Sierra Simone is a USA Today Bestselling former librarian (who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk.) She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City

Connect with Sierra Simone: 
Goodreads : http://bit.ly/1oo9WEh 
Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/thesierrasimone/ Website: http://authorsierrasimone.com/

Subscribe to Sierra's newsletter: https://www.subscribepage.com/sinner-sneakpeek
Monday, November 6, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: American King by Sierra Simone - 5 stars

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

"Enthralling and drop dead gasp-worthy."
 - CD Reiss, New York Times Bestselling Author

American King, the stunning conclusion to The New Camelot Trilogy by Sierra Simone is LIVE!!  Check out my review below.  This 5-star series must be read in order.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
READ THIS SERIES IN ORDER: 
American Queen - http://amzn.to/2wUWc7R
American Prince - http://amzn.to/2y82Exm
American King - http://amzn.to/2xz4KTA 



Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
They say that every tragic hero has a fatal flaw, a secret sin, a tiny stitch sewn into his future since birth.  And here I am.  My sins are no longer secret. My flaws have never been more fatal.  And I’ve never been closer to tragedy than I am now.

I am a man who loves, a man whose love demands much in return.  I am a king, a king who was foolish enough to build a kingdom on the bones of the past. I am a husband and a lover and a soldier and a father and a president.

And I will survive this.

Long live the king.

Read Today!
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2xz4KTA 

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2x3HjUG


Discover The New Camelot Trilogy Today!

American Queen
Amazon US:  http://amzn.to/2wUWc7R

Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/HnP6P2

American Prince

Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/AlkkGL

REVIEW OF AMERCIAN KING
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

American King. OMG, I’m speechless. How did I go from a hot and bothered to crying and back again? What a story! This book is magical. You’ll understand after you read it. American King might be my favorite out of this combustible series.

American King is the last installment in the New Camelot Trilogy. Once again, Sierra Simone managed to spin another wickedly erotic, smart, heartfelt web of love, lust, lies, and sacrifices. This one-of-a-kind, second chance forbidden romance is KING! American King will have your heart racing and your Kindle overheating again and again.

I can’t believe Greer, Embry, and Ash’s story is over. I have to say this emotion-packed journey will melt your e-reader and captivate your heart. There are so many smart and sexy twists and turns in this erotic rollercoaster romance and an ending that is going to leave you breathless and maybe believing in fairytales.

Sierra Simone, my Queen of mfm romance, I bow down (and kneel) to you. Five huge stars!


About the Author: 
Sierra Simone is a former librarian who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk. She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.

Connect with Sierra: 
Twitter: @TheSierraSimone


Wednesday, November 1, 2017

★ ★ ★ SIGNED PAPERBACK SET GIVEAWAY ★ ★ ★

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog



SIGNED PAPERBACK SET GIVEAWAY 

AMERICAN KING, the stunning conclusion to the New Camelot Trilogy by Sierra Simone is LIVE and we’re celebrating with a MEGA GIVEAWAY for a set of SIGNED paperbacks!

TO ENTER for a chance to win signed copies of AMERICAN QUEEN, AMERICAN PRINCE, and AMERICAN KING:
•LIKE or follow Kindle Crack Book Reviews on FB or Instagram www.instagram.com/kindlecrack (or both).
•Add American King to your GR shelf: http://bit.ly/2x3HjUG
•Follow Sierra on Amazon: http://amzn.to/2wLBV5e
•TAG a friend, LIKE, and SHARE this post

YOU CAN ENTER ON FB & Instagram www.instagram.com/kindlecrack or BOTH


READ THIS SERIES IN ORDER: 
American Queenhttp://amzn.to/2wUWc7R
American Princehttp://amzn.to/2y82Exm
American Kinghttp://amzn.to/2xz4KTA 


LINK TO  GIVEAWAY ON FACEBOOK http://bit.ly/SierraSgiveaway

SBPR is responsible for this giveaway, and it is not sponsored, administered or endorsed by Facebook/Instagram. Open for 72 hours. Giveaway open to US residents. Thank you and good luck!

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

AMERICAN KING BY SIERRA SIMONE IS LIVE! SPOILER-FREE REVIEW

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
"Enthralling and drop dead gasp-worthy."
 - CD Reiss, New York Times Bestselling Author

American King, the stunning conclusion to The New Camelot Trilogy by Sierra Simone is LIVE!!  Check out my review below.  This 5-star series must be read in order.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
READ THIS SERIES IN ORDER: 
American Queen - http://amzn.to/2wUWc7R
American Prince - http://amzn.to/2y82Exm
American King - http://amzn.to/2xz4KTA 



Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
They say that every tragic hero has a fatal flaw, a secret sin, a tiny stitch sewn into his future since birth.  And here I am.  My sins are no longer secret. My flaws have never been more fatal.  And I’ve never been closer to tragedy than I am now.

I am a man who loves, a man whose love demands much in return.  I am a king, a king who was foolish enough to build a kingdom on the bones of the past. I am a husband and a lover and a soldier and a father and a president.

And I will survive this.

Long live the king.

Read Today!

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2x3HjUG


Discover The New Camelot Trilogy Today!

American Queen

Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/HnP6P2

American Prince

Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/AlkkGL

REVIEW OF AMERCIAN KING
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

American King. OMG, I’m speechless. How did I go from a hot and bothered to crying and back again? What a story! This book is magical. You’ll understand after you read it. American King might be my favorite out of this combustible series.

American King is the last installment in the New Camelot Trilogy. Once again, Sierra Simone managed to spin another wickedly erotic, smart, heartfelt web of love, lust, lies, and sacrifices. This one-of-a-kind, second chance forbidden romance is KING! American King will have your heart racing and your Kindle overheating again and again.

I can’t believe Greer, Embry, and Ash’s story is over. I have to say this emotion-packed journey will melt your e-reader and captivate your heart. There are so many smart and sexy twists and turns in this erotic rollercoaster romance and an ending that is going to leave you breathless and maybe believing in fairytales.

Sierra Simone, my Queen of mfm romance, I bow down (and kneel) to you. Five huge stars!


About the Author: 
Sierra Simone is a former librarian who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk. She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.

Connect with Sierra: 
Twitter: @TheSierraSimone



Skimlinks Test