google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Ek Blair
Showing posts with label Ek Blair. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Ek Blair. Show all posts
Tuesday, August 15, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Crave by EK Blair

Crave by EK Blair is live! I binge read this heartbreaking and story of love and addiction. Check out my review below. This is a two book series.  Crave Two will release on 10/16.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Title: Crave: Part One
Series: Crave Duet #1
Author: E.K. Blair
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance
Cover Design: E.K. Blair
Release Date: August 14, 2017


BLURB 

Kason and Adaline.

From the moment they met, they started to fall. Neither of them predicted just how far the drop would be, though.

Loving Adaline was all Kason had ever wanted to do. But layer by layer, he started to unravel, forcing Adaline to face an addiction she never could’ve imagined.

This is what happens when one person loves beyond the craving and the other craves beyond the loving.

BUY LINKS:
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34929050-crave

REVIEW OF CRAVE:
Crave: Part One (Crave Duet, #1)Crave: Part One by E.K. Blair
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 I binge read this heartbreaking story of love and addiction. This book was highly addictive in the best possible way and had me craving MORE! OMG that ending.... Full review to follow.

UPDATED REVIEW:
Crave is totally different from EK’s other dark and twisted adult books.  Crave has a YA'ish/New Adult feel.  Ady and Kason are both high school aged young adults dealing with some very adult issues. I have to keep my description very brief so that I don't spoil this book for anyone.  I want you to go in blind. Let me just say that this book isn’t like anything out there.  This coming of age romance tackles some complex physical and emotional issues. Addiction is never an easy topic to write or read about. EK injected her signature story telling abilities into one hell of a raw and unique read. This book was highly addictive in the best possible way and had me craving the second book in the Crave Duet before I hit the last page.   That ending…

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.





AUTHOR BIO 
E.K. Blair, takes her readers on an emotional roller coaster with her dynamic and intense writing style. Noted for her ability to create fleshed-out characters that will evoke a realm of reactions, you can be assured that her stories will linger with you far beyond the last word.

A former first grade teacher with an imagination that runs wild. Daydreaming and zoning out is how she was often found in high school. Blair tends to drift towards everything dark and moody. Give her a character and she will take pleasure in breaking them down, digging into their core to find what lies underneath.

Aside from writing, E.K. Blair finds pleasure in music, drinking her Starbucks in peace, and spending time with her friends. She’s a thinker, an artist, a wife, a mom, and everything in between.
  
AUTHOR LINKS


Tuesday, May 23, 2017

99 CENTS - MUST READ THREE BOOK BOX SET! The Black Lotus Box Set: The Complete Series: Bang, Echo, and Hush by E.K. Blair

99 CENTS - Kindle Crack Book Reviews Favorite The Black Lotus Box Set: The Complete Series: Bang, Echo, and Hush by E.K. Blair. This book and this series are one of my favorite dark addictions. Check out my reviews for each book in this dark and twisted series favorite! This is a three book series set.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews



AMAZON BUY LINK:
http://amzn.to/2qTLfE9


Bang
Bang is one of the most unforgettably dark suspense thrillers to land on my Kindle. This unputabledownable book is absolute Kindle Crack. I was completely captivated from the first to the last page. I’m still thinking about the characters, the plot, everything….and I read it a few weeks ago. E.k. Blair asked early reviewers to refrain from posting spoilers about Bang, so you’ll need to read this book to experience this great story. I’m glad I was kept “in the dark” and refuse to spoil your reading experience. 

Echo
In Echo, E.K. Blair continues weaving Nina’s dark and depraved story of vengeance. E.K. spins an unforgettable and intricate web of love, lies, murder and mayhem. Real world monsters with blackened hearts come to life in this psychosexual thriller. Nothing about these characters or this story feels sugar coated. The twisted plot and intense character development made this book absolutely unputdownable. My brain is shredded, and I can’t “wash my eyes out” after reading and envisioning some of the madness. I binge read this book. I had no choice. This fine piece of Kindle Crack was worth the year-long wait. E.K.’s writing is nothing short of brilliant. This unique book series should be made into a cable show or movie. Bravo EK Blair!


Hush
If you read Bang and Echo, I know you are not going to miss Hush. Hush is the stunning conclusion to this dark and twisted series. In Hush, EK continued to spin an intricate web of twists and turns. I wasn’t sure how this story was going to end. These characters were complex, dark and anything but predictable. I absolutely will not spoil this book for you. You need to go into it blind and experience Hush. This book and this series are one of my favorite dark addictions. 
Monday, August 29, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Author Anonymous by E.K. Blair

Author Anonymous is LIVE! Read my spoiler-free review.  This is a standalone/no cliffhanger.  THIS IS A TRUE STORY! WOW!

AUTHOR ANONYMOUS: A True Story told through the voice of E.K. Blair
(a non-series STAND-ALONE book)
Genre: Romance/Drama/Non-Fiction
Release Date: August 29, 2016
Add to Goodreads  http://bit.ly/24rMaH1

LINKS:
► Amazon  http://amzn.to/2bYY1IE
 iBooks  http://apple.co/2968UKD
 B&N  http://bit.ly/2bxgUQX


SYNOPSIS:
A TRUE STORY told through the voice of New York Times Bestselling Author, E.K. Blair.

She’s an author.
She’s a mother.
She’s a wife.
She’s a fraud. 

A woman marked and bound by her own deceit, this is the astounding tale of how one choice knocked her world from its axis forcing her to battle through a year of scandal and betrayal, blurring the lines between reality and fantasy. 

This is an intoxicatingly risqué stand-alone true story tangled in lust, heartbreak, and contrition.

About E.K. Blair
New York Times, USA Today, and International bestselling author, E.K. Blair, takes her readers on an emotional roller coaster with her books. A former first grade teacher with an imagination that runs wild. Daydreaming and zoning out is how she was often found in high school. Blair tends to drift towards everything dark and moody and has been noted as 'The Queen of Dark and Twisted'. Give her a character and she will take pleasure in breaking them down, digging into their core to find what lies underneath.


Aside from writing, E.K. Blair finds pleasure in music, drinking her Starbucks in peace, and spending time with her friends. She's a thinker, an artist, a wife, a mom, and everything in between.

E.K. Blair New York Times Best-Selling Author
Fading Series
(Fading-Freeing-Falling)
Black Lotus Series
(Bang-Echo-Hush)
Author Anonymous: A True Story
www.ekblair.com

REVIEW:
Author AnonymousAuthor Anonymous by E.K. Blair
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

SPOILER FREE REVIEW
5 Stars
Title: Author Anonymous
Author: E.K. Blair
Release Date: August 29, 2016
No cliffhanger

It started off as character research and idea building for a book. Little did Anonymous know that she was one click away from a collision course that would alter her life forever.

Reading Anonymous' story was equivalent to watching a car crash in slow motion. You need to see what's happening. It’s morbid and a shock to your system. It’s wrong, but it’s a view you can't look away from. The wreckage. The aftermath. The collateral damage. The horror of it all. You want to turn away, but you can’t turn away and not know what happens. That’s how I felt reading while reading this book. I couldn’t turn away and put this book down if I tried. Author Anonymous is utterly unputdownable. I'm still thinking about this book a week after reading it.

E.K. Blair captured the heart and soul of Anonymous’ intense downward spiral into a fantasy world. It's a world that all of us book lovers can relate to on some level. Hell, I have 100 book boyfriends myself. Anonymous’ feelings are served up on a platter. This book is as real and as raw as it gets because it is a true story. The lines of fantasy and reality are blurred. It’s not a pretty story. It’s heartbreaking, scandalous and addicting. The emotions E.K. harnessed on each and every page are a force to be reckoned with. This is real as it gets. If you can't deal with cheating, this book is not for you.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Monday, May 23, 2016

HOT LIST: 19 Sizzling Romance Books To Read This Summer

Updated with a few new covers & sales info!

Here are nineteen sizzling hot romance books you need to read this summer. Some of these soon–to-be-released titles are so new that they don’t even have an official title or cover yet! There is something for everyone including sports fans, dark romance lovers, melt your e-reader erotica, bikers, romantic comedy and more. Find them at your favorite book retailer. This is going to be one HOT summer of books!

ORGINAL POST ON BUZZFEED: 


It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover  
Playboy Pilot by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/23I1Wez (paperback)
Well Hung by Lauren Blakely


Boss Man by Vi Keeland


Into the Light by Aleatha Romig
All the Rage by T.M. Frazier
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1PfLP1g
No Pants Required by Kim Karr


Hard Rules by Lisa Renee Jones
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/1OQQagr


Furious Rush by S.C. Stephens
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/1OQQs71
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26097165


Moonshot by Alessandra Torre 
Pre-order on Amazon http://amzn.to/1RazPxo
Author Anonymous by E.K. Blair
Pre-order/cover/synopsis/coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/29613610


Killing the Sun by Mara White & K. Larsen


Coast by Jay McLean


Born Sinner by S.L. Jennings
Pre-order/cover/synopsis/coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/3014249


Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige
Love on the Edge of Time by Julie A. Richman
Pre-order/cover coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22247716


Untitled by Mia Asher
Pre-order/cover/synopsis/title coming soon!
Goodreads: TBD


Amped by Tina Reber
Pre-order/synopsis coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23484874


Swear on This Life by Renee Carlino
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/1TtfSnR
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23492533







Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Hush by E.K. Blair is LIVE!

Check out my spoiler free review of Hush!  Hush is the final book in this series. What a dark and twisted ride!  Bang (Book #1) is free!
Title:Hush (Black Lotus #3)
Author: E.K. Blair
Release Date: April 12, 2016
Series Reading Order: Bang Echo Hush

REVIEW
Hush (Black Lotus, #3)Hush by E.K. Blair
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
WOW....I'm going to come up for air and digest THIS ENDING! Look for my spoiler free review super soon.
UPDATED REVIEW: 4/10

5.0 stars
Title: Hush (Black Lotus #3)
Author: E.K. Blair
Release Date: April 12, 2016
No cliffhanger

If you read Bang and Echo, I know you are not going to miss Hush. Hush is the stunning conclusion to this dark and twisted series. In Hush, EK continued to spin an intricate web of twists and turns. I wasn’t sure how this story was going to end. These characters were complex, dark and anything but predictable. I absolutely will not spoil this book for you. You need to go in to it blind and experience Hush. This book and this series are one of my favorite dark addictions. I re-read the ending three times. I’m still blown away and satisfied with the conclusion. I couldn’t see it any other way. One-click this one NOW.

This series must be read in order.
Bang
Echo
Hush

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.netwww.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Purchase links for HUSH:
Amazon

iBooks

Barnes & Noble 

HUSH BOOK TRAILER LINK:


AUTHOR BIO
New York Times, USA Today, and International bestselling author, E.K. Blair, takes her readers on an emotional roller coaster with her books. A former first grade teacher with an imagination that runs wild. Daydreaming and zoning out is how she was often found in high school. Blair tends to drift towards everything dark and moody and has been noted as 'The Queen of Dark and Twisted'. Give her a character and she will take pleasure in breaking them down, digging into their core to find what lies underneath.

Aside from writing, E.K. Blair finds pleasure in music, drinking her Starbucks in peace, and spending time with her friends. She's a thinker, an artist, a wife, a mom, and everything in between.

NEWSLETTER SIGNUP


FOLLOW ME


-- 
E.K. Blair - New York Times Best-Selling Author
Fading Series
(Fading-Freeing-Falling)
Black Lotus Series
(Bang-Echo-Hush)

www.ekblair.com <http://www.ekblair.com
Monday, April 11, 2016

SPOILER FREE REVIEW: Hush (Black Lotus #3) by E.K. Blair

Check out my spoiler free review of Hush!  Hush is the final book in this series. What a dark and twisted ride!
Title:Hush (Black Lotus #3)
Author: E.K. Blair
Release Date: April 12, 2016
Series Reading Order: Bang Echo Hush

REVIEW
Hush (Black Lotus, #3)Hush by E.K. Blair
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
WOW....I'm going to come up for air and digest THIS ENDING! Look for my spoiler free review super soon.
UPDATED REVIEW: 4/10

5.0 stars
Title: Hush (Black Lotus #3)
Author: E.K. Blair
Release Date: April 12, 2016
No cliffhanger

If you read Bang and Echo, I know you are not going to miss Hush. Hush is the stunning conclusion to this dark and twisted series. In Hush, EK continued to spin an intricate web of twists and turns. I wasn’t sure how this story was going to end. These characters were complex, dark and anything but predictable. I absolutely will not spoil this book for you. You need to go in to it blind and experience Hush. This book and this series are one of my favorite dark addictions. I re-read the ending three times. I’m still blown away and satisfied with the conclusion. I couldn’t see it any other way. One-click this one NOW.

This series must be read in order.
Bang
Echo
Hush

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Purchase links for HUSH:

Amazon

iBooks

Barnes & Noble 

HUSH BOOK TRAILER LINK:


AUTHOR BIO
New York Times, USA Today, and International bestselling author, E.K. Blair, takes her readers on an emotional roller coaster with her books. A former first grade teacher with an imagination that runs wild. Daydreaming and zoning out is how she was often found in high school. Blair tends to drift towards everything dark and moody and has been noted as 'The Queen of Dark and Twisted'. Give her a character and she will take pleasure in breaking them down, digging into their core to find what lies underneath.

Aside from writing, E.K. Blair finds pleasure in music, drinking her Starbucks in peace, and spending time with her friends. She's a thinker, an artist, a wife, a mom, and everything in between.

NEWSLETTER SIGNUP


FOLLOW ME


-- 
E.K. Blair - New York Times Best-Selling Author
Fading Series
(Fading-Freeing-Falling)
Black Lotus Series
(Bang-Echo-Hush)

www.ekblair.com <http://www.ekblair.com
Monday, April 4, 2016

FLASH ARC GIVEAWAY★24 HOURS★ Hush by E.K. Blair!



FLASH ARC GIVEAWAY24 HOURS Hush by Author E.K. Blair! Read it first!!!! THIS BOOK IS INCREDIBLE! 4/12 release.
Enter for a chance to win on FB or Instagram www.instagram.com/kindlecrack 

SUPER EASY TO ENTER FOR A CHANCE TO WIN:
LIKE this post & Kindle Crack Book Reviews & Author E.K. Blair
➜➜COMMENT on this post and tell me what you are reading or your favorite book by EK!
➜➜TAG a friend(s) or SHARE this post (optional...sharing is caring:)
ONE random winner will be picked in 24 hours to receive an ARC from the author. You must have a Kindle address to receive it.
Cant wait? Pre-order it!
AMAZON KINDLE: http://amzn.to/1Sw64sj

Monday, March 14, 2016

COVER REVEAL: Hush by E.K. Blair

OMFGGGGG....I LOVE THIS SERIES.  I can't wait to read Hush.  Add this book/series to your reading list. Absolute Kindle Crack!


HUSH by E.K. Blair
Final book in the Black Lotus series
Genre: Dark Psychosexual Thriller
Releases: Tuesday, April 12

Synopsis:
I've come to learn there is no escaping your past.

It doesn't matter what you do, it will follow like a phantom--haunting you--
reminding you.

PRE-ORDER HUSH NOW!
Barnes & Noble  http://bit.ly/21pAkd7   

Other books in series:


Thursday, March 12, 2015

Echo (Black Lotus #2) by E.K. Blair

I am DYING to read this book. If you haven't read Bang (Black Lotus #1) you have a little time...Echo will release on May 12th. Check out the cover and synopsis.

ECHO (Black Lotus #2)
Written by: E.K. Blair
Goodreads TBR: http://bit.ly/1thny3h
Release Date: Tuesday, May 12, 2015
Genre: Psychosexual Thriller

Synopsis:

It's been said the longest echo ever measured lasted 75 seconds, but I can assure you, this will last much longer. The bang deafened the world around me, muting everything into nullity, allowing the reflection of its destruction to live far beyond its intended life. 

It will follow me forever, destroying me—destroying you.

You want answers? 

So do I.

Social Media Links:
Website: www.ekblair.com
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1F99xdl
Facebook: www.facebook.com/ekblairauthor
Twitter: https://twitter.com/EK_Blair_Author
Instagram: https://instagram.com/authorekblair/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6905829.E_K_Blair
Skimlinks Test