google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - S.L. Jennings
Showing posts with label S.L. Jennings. Show all posts
Showing posts with label S.L. Jennings. Show all posts
Sunday, February 19, 2017

PARANORMAL ROMANCE COVER REVEAL: END OF EDEN (Se7en Sinners #2) by S.L. Jennings

I rarely read paranormal romance but when I do S.L. Jennings is one of my go-to authors.  I loved Born Sinner and I'm excited to read End of Eden this February. 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

END OF EDEN (Se7en Sinners #2)

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Release Date: 2/26/17



BLURB:

I thought I knew what Hell was like.
I thought I had been living it all these years on Earth—abandoned, forgotten, and left with a dangerous secret that not only made me the Se7en’s #1 target, but also turned me into a deadly weapon, a threat to every human in my path.
I was wrong.

In order to survive Lucifer’s plans for me, and his unquenchable thirst for more power, I have to surrender my humanity. I have to lose a part of myself in order to find my way back to him. 
Back to the demon who saved me, only to break me.
Back to Legion.  

But even supreme evil has its limits, and the real foes never show their devastatingly beautiful faces. 
Forget fire and brimstone. They aren’t shit compared to what’s coming. 

Centuries-old bonds will be broken. Unlikely alliances will be forged. And innocent blood will be spilled. Blood that will stain my hands for the rest of my mortal days.

I thought I knew what Hell was like.
I was wrong.
Hell is coming.
Hell is just the beginning.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

BORN SINNER BUY LINKS (available on KU)



BIO INFO:

S.L. Jennings is a proud military wife to her high school sweetheart, a mom of 3 rowdy boys, and a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary and paranormal romance. When she’s not obsessing over book boyfriends, you can find her hanging out with a few epic fictional loves at independent bookstores, or sipping a Bloody Mary at her favorite brunch haunt in Spokane, Washington. She’s a self-proclaimed food snob, makeup junkie and lover of all things shiny, sparkly and kitschy. 


Monday, May 23, 2016

HOT LIST: 19 Sizzling Romance Books To Read This Summer

Updated with a few new covers & sales info!

Here are nineteen sizzling hot romance books you need to read this summer. Some of these soon–to-be-released titles are so new that they don’t even have an official title or cover yet! There is something for everyone including sports fans, dark romance lovers, melt your e-reader erotica, bikers, romantic comedy and more. Find them at your favorite book retailer. This is going to be one HOT summer of books!

ORGINAL POST ON BUZZFEED: 


It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover  
Playboy Pilot by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/23I1Wez (paperback)
Well Hung by Lauren Blakely


Boss Man by Vi Keeland


Into the Light by Aleatha Romig
All the Rage by T.M. Frazier
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1PfLP1g
No Pants Required by Kim Karr


Hard Rules by Lisa Renee Jones
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/1OQQagr


Furious Rush by S.C. Stephens
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/1OQQs71
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26097165


Moonshot by Alessandra Torre 
Pre-order on Amazon http://amzn.to/1RazPxo
Author Anonymous by E.K. Blair
Pre-order/cover/synopsis/coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/29613610


Killing the Sun by Mara White & K. Larsen


Coast by Jay McLean


Born Sinner by S.L. Jennings
Pre-order/cover/synopsis/coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/3014249


Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige
Love on the Edge of Time by Julie A. Richman
Pre-order/cover coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22247716


Untitled by Mia Asher
Pre-order/cover/synopsis/title coming soon!
Goodreads: TBD


Amped by Tina Reber
Pre-order/synopsis coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23484874


Swear on This Life by Renee Carlino
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/1TtfSnR
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23492533







Monday, February 8, 2016

SALE ALERT - THIS IS THE LAST DAY TO get Ink & Lies by S.L. Jennings for 99 cents



This is the LAST DAY TO get Ink & Lies by S.L. Jennings for 99 cents.  Trust me you want this one!  The price will go up after release day tomorrow!  

Special Preorder price! 

Thursday, January 7, 2016

COVER REVEAL & SEPHORA GIVEAWAY: Ink & Lies by S.L. Jennings

I can't wait to read this book!  Check out the synopsis of Ink & Lies.  Don't forget to enter the S.L. Jennings Sephora giveaway below.

Goodreads

Synopsis

From International Best Selling Romance Novelist, Hope Hughes, comes a gripping, heartfelt tale of two lovers, fighting for the freedom to…

No. Scratch that. Too cheesy.

…two people, torn apart by the tumultuous tides of life, only to discover refuge in…

WTF? What does that even mean? DELETE.

…two people, confused as shit as to where they should be and who they should love and none of this means a damn thing because it’s all lies!

Lies.

I’m not Hope Hughes. I’m not some fierce woman romance machine. Hell, I’m not even a woman.

I’m a liar.

And while I refuse to believe my own BS, deceit masked in heartfelt phrases of love and devotion, I want to make her believe them. Because maybe—just maybe—if she can find the soul within my words, she’ll also be able to find the truth scribbled on my heart.

You see, I once lived for the perfect plot twist.

I just never expected to actually live it.

This is my story. Well, maybe her story. I just wish I could make it our story.

The one I’m still writing.

Giveaway
Win a Sephora Mystery Box

a Rafflecopter giveaway





Ink & Lies is a Kindle Crack Book Reviews HOT LIST pic on Buzzfeed!


Monday, November 9, 2015

PRE-RELEASE GIVEAWAY CELEBRATION - Signed Paperback Giveaway of Tryst and Taint by S.L. Jennings


Who wants a signed paperback set of Tryst & Taint by S.L. Jennings??? Tryst will release on 11/10!


➜SUPER EASY TO ENTER FOR A CHANCE TO WIN:
➜➜COMMENT/LIKE THIS POST – Tell me if you are a fan of S.L. Jennings and/or Kindle Crack Book Reviews OR tell me the title of your favorite book by S.L. Jennings OR what you are reading now. 
➜➜➜TAG/SHARE this post w/a friend– Optional (but SUPER appreciated).

*ONE random winner will picked on 11/10.

ENTER ON FACEBOOK AT http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack or Instagram www.instagram.com/kindlecrack


LEGAL - This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Facebook. By participating in the giveaway, you are agreeing to all of the rules and regulations of this promotion. You must be 18 years of age or older to enter. You do not need to share this giveaway to be entered. Open to US residents.

Sunday, July 14, 2013

Review - Fear of Falling by S.L. Jennings

Fear of Falling by S.L. Jennings

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


“This is what you deserve, Kamilla, You’re a dirty filthy whore. And whores need to be beaten. You make me do this to you. You make me hurt you. I wouldn’t do it if I didn’t love you.”

Kami’s childhood was a living hell. Her days are filled with fear…her dreams are littered with hate and despair. She is damaged...she is broken. Kami does her best to keep it together with the help of her two best friends – Angel and Dom. Every day is a struggle for her, and she is no stranger to numbing her anxiety-filled existence with booze. Kami had her share of hook-ups and one night stands and never allowed any relationship to develop into anything series. She didn’t feel that she was able to be in a relationship since she carried around more emotional baggage than a luggage factory. Kami believed that any man that scratch the surface of what she held inside would run for his life. Then she meets Blaine. For the first time ever Kami feels something in addition to fear...she feels something real with Blaine after sharing one hell of tequila-soaked body shot. One man tore Kami’s world apart. Now another man wants to break down the emotional fortress that formed around her heart and just love and protect her. Will Kami’s fears and violent past allow her to let Blaine in?

“There was too much…there. I don’t know what is was that crackled between us, but it was there. And it was confusing the hell out of me.”

Blaine is a scary-beautiful bartender covered in tattoos and some well-placed piercings. Blaine, who has own emotional baggage falls for Kami in a big way. Blaine and Kami’s story unravels so smoothly from alternating points of view.

“He represented something that I could never have: a serious relationship, companionship, trust…love. I had to keep reminding myself of that fact.”

S.L. Jennings Fear of Falling is truly an emotional journey into the heart of a survivor. Pack your bags for one hell of an emotional roller coaster ride that will haunt you. This isn’t your hearts and flowers romance. Be prepared to be exposed to a story filled with heartache, love, violence, lust, stress, fear and happiness. FoF is one of those stories that will stay with you long after you close your Kindle cover.

While this story was gut-wrenching at times…I did find myself laughing from the dialogue between Angel, Kami and Dom. Before I die, I will call someone a “cum dumpster”. While there is drama…there is also a sweet steam factor. Blaine and Kami’s chemistry is there…in a big way. Oh, Blaine….what a rock star. He might be my new book boyfriend. This book is not to be missed. FIVE haunting stars! No cliffhanger.

+++LOVED S.L. Jennings book references+++ Kami, and I have the same taste in books ; )

ARC provided by the author for a fair and honest review.

This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/Kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, and Twitter.


Star #255 - My star. I am scared I won't be able to write a review worthy of this book.





Tuesday, July 2, 2013

Fear of Falling by S.L. Jennings

July 18th can't come fast enough. I cant wait for Fear of Falling to release. Add this one to your TBR http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17254226

Friday, June 28, 2013

FRIDAY'S FIVE - NEW RELEASES, BEST NEW BOOKS OF THE WEEK AND ANTICIPATED BOOK RELEASES 2013 for 6.28

Welcome to Fridays Five #5. Five new books that have caught my eye, five books I recently read and loved and five books I can’t wait to be released. Check it out...you might find your new favorite book. Authors please let me know what you are working on. I’m always looking for new Kindle Crack.  

Five new books to be released or released that caught my eye:
  • Escape From Paradise by Gwendolyn Field
  • Escaping Reality (The Secret Life of Amy Bensen) by Lisa Renee Jones - July
  • Breathless (Jessie #1) by Eve Carter on sale now @Amazon for .99
  • Fear of Falling by S.L. Jennings - expected release July 18th
  • The Last Husband (Forever Love, #2) by J.S. Cooper – Just released!


Five books I can't wait to read in a series: 
  • Red Hill– by Jamie McGuire (Just announced new series!!!)
  • Losing Hope – by Colleen Hoover Just started last night! – Expected release July 8th
  • Rock My World (Black Falcon 2.5) by Michelle Valentine – Released yesterday!
  • Wethering the Storm by Samantha Towle
  • The Redhead Plays Her Hand (Redhead #3) – by Alice Clayton


Five books I recently read and loved – Total #KindleCrack 
  • Escape From Paradise by Gwendolyn Field
  • The Unidentified Redhead (Redhead #1) by Alice Clayton
  • The Redhead Revealed (Redhead #2) by Alice Clayton
  • Falling Into You by Lauren Abrams
  • Dark Light (Dark Light #1) by S.L. Jennings


Skimlinks Test