google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Sneak Peek
Showing posts with label Sneak Peek. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Sneak Peek. Show all posts
Wednesday, July 3, 2019

SNEAK PEEK: All Grown Up by Vi Keeland


Excited about Vi Keeland’s upcoming release, All Grown Up?  You should be!
Check out this SNEAK PEEK! This book is going to be the HOTTEST romance book you'll read this summer! 
Christian Hogue

Eve’s face flashed on the screen, and I swiped to answer.
“Give me all the details.”
I shook my head repeatedly, even though she couldn’t see me. “It was horrible.”
“What happened? What did the bastard do to you? I’ll cut his balls off.”
Eve’s response made me smile for the first time since I’d laid eyes on my date. “No. It wasn’t that kind of horrible. He was a perfect gentleman.” 
“Okay…”
“Very sweet and funny, too.”
“Sounds awful,” she said sarcastically. 
“And gorgeous.”
“The balls on him.” 
“That’s not the worst part.”
“Let’s see…he’s young, gorgeous, sweet, and funny. What could be worse than that? He’s hung like a horse?”
“I wouldn’t know. And you know why I don’t know that?”
“Because you’re an uptight prude who hasn’t been laid in years?”
“That might be true. But the larger problem is that he is one of Ryan’s friends.”
Eve cackled. “That’s not a problem, that’s fantastic! Bang his brains out and send him to play golf with your ex. Let him eat his heart out when he realizes what he lost.”
“Ummm…Eve, I wasn’t talking about my ex, Ryan. I was talking about my son.”
“I’ll be over in twenty minutes.”

Excited?  We are too!

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list and/or Text alerts and be the first one notified when it goes live!  https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5

Prefer texts?  Text the word BOOKS to 77948 to receive an alert when We Shouldn’t goes live.  (You will only release new release alerts!)

RELEASING JULY 8th!

Pre-orders available now:
Audio pre-order  https://amzn.to/2KUgGc7
Apple Books Pre-order  https://apple.co/2Vc7sbU
Amazon paperback  https://amzn.to/2J86BpK
Google Play  https://fave.co/2Lu5Hpd
Add to Goodreads  http://smarturl.it/nqw8dp

Please note: There will not be an Amazon ebook pre-order, but it will be available on Amazon on release day.

About the Author
Vi Keeland Kindle Crack

Vi Keeland

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in two-dozen languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Thursday, June 6, 2019

This is going to be the hottest book of the summer!

Check out my spoiler-free review of All Grown Up by Vi Keeland. This standalone romance will release on July 8th.    

PRE-ORDER PURCHASE LINKS:

Hot romance books


BLURB
When I first encountered Ford Donovan, I had no idea who he was…well, other than the obvious. Young, gorgeous, successful, smart. Did I mention young? If I did, it bears repeating. Ford Donovan was too young for me.

Let’s back up to how it all started. My best friend decided I needed to start dating again. So, without my knowledge, she set up a profile for me on a popular dating site—one that invited men ages twenty-one to twenty-seven to apply for a date. Those nicknamed Cunnilingus King were told they’d go straight to the top for consideration. The profile wasn’t supposed to go live. Another point that bears repeating—it wasn’t supposed to.

Nevertheless, that’s how I met Ford, and we started messaging. He made me laugh; yet I was adamant that because of his age, we could only be friends. But after weeks of wearing me down, I finally agreed to one date only—my first after twenty years of being with my high school sweetheart. I knew it couldn’t last, but I was curious about him.

Though, you know what they say…curiosity kills the cat.

My legs wobbled walking into the restaurant.
Ford was seated at the bar. When he turned around, he took my breath away.
His sexy smile nearly melted my panties. 
But…he looked so familiar. 
As I got closer I realized why. 
He was the son of the neighbor at our family’s summer home. 
The boy next door.
Only now…he was all man. 
I hadn’t seen him in years.
I left the restaurant and planned to put the entire crazy thing behind me. 
Which I did. Until summer came.
And guess who decided to use his family’s summer home this year?

SPOILER-FREE REVIEW OF ALL GROWN UP

Vi Keeland is bringing sexy back!  Omg, I just finished the best book. I want to scream about All Grown Up from the rooftops.  Since I’m scared of heights, I’m going to shout about it from my virtual rooftop online. I found myself crying, laughing, and choked up all at the same time from All Grown Up. This BOOK is everything! It’s packed with the perfect amount of the feels, fun, and sexy mind blowing chemistry! All Grown Up melted my heart and fogged up my Kindle screen. Vi’s books are magically delicious. 🔥😜 I call dibs on Ford. Mark my words, this is going to be THE BOOK OF THE SUMMER!  Take a page from this heartfelt romance and get your groove back, ladies! We all deserve some Ford and fun in our lives.   July 8th release #myturnlist 


Wednesday, January 16, 2019

SNEAK PEEK: We Shouldn't by Vi Keeland

Book cover of We Shouldn't on Kindle Crack Book Reviews


SNEAK PEEK

Read a short sneak peek from chapter two below or grab the full, first two chapters here:
https://dl.bookfunnel.com/qi0wfckd79

Figures.
It was the gorgeous guy I’d seen in the elevator. And here I thought we’d had a little spark. 
Bennett Fox grinned like he’d already been named my boss and extended his hand. “Welcome to Foster Burnett.”
Ugh. He wasn’t just good looking; he knew it, too. 
“That would be Foster, Burnett and Wren, as of a few weeks ago, right?” I iced my subtle reminder that this was now our place of employment with a smile, suddenly thankful my parents had made me wear braces until I was nearly sixteen. 
“Of course.” My new nemesis smiled just as brightly. Apparently his parents had sprung for orthodontic care, too. 
Bennett Fox was also tall. I once read an article that said the average height of a man in the US was five-foot-nine-and-a-half inches; less than fifteen percent of men stood taller than six feet. Yet the average height of more than sixty-eight percent of Fortune 500 CEOs was over six feet. Subconsciously, we related size to power in more ways than just brawn. 
Andrew was six foot two. I’d guess this guy was about the same.
Bennett pulled out the guest chair next to him. “Please, have a seat.”
Tall and with gentlemanly manners. I disliked him already.
During the ensuing twenty-minute pep talk given by Jonas Stern—in which he attempted to convince us we weren’t vying for the same position, but instead forging the way as leaders of the now-largest ad agency in the United States—I stole glances at Bennett Fox. 
Shoes: definitely expensive. Conservative, oxford in style, but with a modern edge of topstitching. Ferragamo would be my guess. Big feet, too.
Suit: dark navy, tailored to fit his tall, broad frame. The kind of understated luxury that said he had money, but didn’t need to flaunt it to impress you. 
He had one long leg casually crossed over the other knee, as if we were discussing the weather rather than being told everything we’d worked twelve hours a day, six days a week for was suddenly at risk of being in vain.
At one point, Jonas had said something we both agreed with, and we looked at each other, nodding. Given the opportunity for a closer inspection, my eyes roamed his handsome face. Strong jaw, daringly straight, perfect nose—the type of bone structure passed down from generation to generation that was better and more useful than any monetary inheritance. But his eyes were the showstopper: a deep, penetrating green that popped from his smooth, tanned skin. Those were currently staring right at me.
I looked away, returning my attention to Jonas. “So what happens at the end of the ninety-day integration period? Will there be two Creative Directors of West Coast Marketing?”
Jonas looked back and forth between us and sighed. “No. But no one is going to lose his or her job. I was just about to tell Bennett the news. Rob Gatts announced he’ll be retiring in a few months. So there will be a position opening up for a creative director to replace him.”
I had no idea what that meant. But apparently Bennett did. 
“So one of us gets shipped off to Dallas to replace Rob in the southwest region?” he asked.
Jonas’s face told me Bennett wouldn’t be happy about the prospect of heading to Texas. “Yes.”
All three of us let that sink in for a moment. The possibility of having to relocate to Texas shifted my mind back into gear, though. 
“Who will make the decision?” I asked. “Because obviously you’ve been working with Bennett…”
Jonas shook his head and waved off what I was beginning to question. “Decisions like this—where two senior management positions are being merged into one office—the board will oversee and make the final determination of who gets first pick.”
Bennett was just as confused as me. “The board members don’t work with us on a daily basis.”
“No, they don’t. So they’ve come up with a method of making their decision.”
“Which is?” 
“It’ll be based on three major client pitches. You’ll both come up with campaigns on your own and present them. The clients will pick which they like best.”
Bennett looked rattled for the first time. His perfect composure and self-assuredness took a hit as he leaned forward and raked long fingers through his hair. 
“You’ve got to be kidding me. More than ten years, and my job here comes down to a few pitches? I’ve landed half-a-billion dollars of ad accounts for this company.”
“I’m sorry, Bennett. I really am. But one of the conditions of the Wren merger was that due consideration be given to the Wren employees in positions that might be eliminated because of duplicity. The deal almost didn’t go through because Mrs. Wren was so insistent that she not sell her husband’s company, only to have the new organization strip away all of Wren’s hard-working employees.”
That made me smile. Mr. Wren was taking care of his employees even after he was gone. 
“I’m up for the challenge.” I looked at Bennett, who was clearly pissed off. “May the best woman win.”
He scowled. “You mean man.”
★★★★★
We hope you enjoyed this sneak peek of We Shouldn’t!

WANT MORE?
You can grab the full first two chapters here:
https://dl.bookfunnel.com/qi0wfckd79

RELEASING JANUARY 21st! 
Sign up for Vi’s mailing list and/or Text alerts and be the first one notified when it goes live! https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5 

Prefer texts? 
Text the word BOOKS to 77948
 to receive an alert when We Shouldn’t goes live. 
(You will only release new release alerts!)

Pre-orders available now:
Audio pre-order https://amzn.to/2LhhPrG
iBooks Pre-order  https://apple.co/2DCw4Gw
Amazon paperback https://amzn.to/2BMUwBt
Google Play http://smarturl.it/f6prjg
Add to Goodreads http://smarturl.it/f0wur9

Please note: There will not be an Amazon ebook pre-order, but it will be available on Amazon on release day.
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

SNEAK PEEK: The Naked Truth by Vi Keeland

Who wants a sneak peek at one of the best books of 2018?  I thought so!  Read an excerpt from The Naked Truth by Vi Keeland. The Naked Truth will release on July 23rd. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


“May I get you something to drink while you wait for the rest of your party?” the waiter asked.
I would normally wait to see what the client did and follow his lead on alcohol. But tonight was not the norm. 

I rubbed at my stiff neck. “I’ll take a vodka cranberry, please.” 

I hoped it would help calm my nerves and release some of the tension in my jaw before I gave myself a full-blown headache. Taking out my phone, I started to scroll through emails to distract myself while waiting for my drink and dinner companion.

My head whipped up at the sound of Gray’s voice behind me. “Sorry I’m late.”

My heart unexpectedly fluttered, and I fought against the feeling of excitement. “Are you really? Because I get the sense you don’t have any manners after the way you interrupted me a million times today.”

He completely ignored my attitude as he took the seat across from me. “Traffic is a bitch getting downtown at this time. Next time we’ll have dinner at my place.”

“There won’t be a next time.”

Gray’s mouth curved into a smug smile as he snagged my gaze. “Sure there will. There’ll be plenty of next times. And eventually you’ll stop pretending you don’t enjoy my company.”

I hated that my body reacted to him. Right from the very start, we’d had a crazy chemistry between us that was difficult to dull. 

I sighed. “What are you doing, Gray? Why did you come to my firm?”

He lifted the cloth napkin in front of him and laid it across his lap. “Isn’t that obvious? I need new legal representation.”

“At my firm? And you’d prefer that representation come from an associate instead of my boss’s boss—the head of our securities division? Or even from Pittman, who would gladly hold your hand and provide you whatever legal advice you need from his fifty-plus years of experience?”

“Loyalty is important to me. I want someone I can trust with my business.”

“And you’ve decided that’s me? An associate with five years experience who just got off probation with the Bar Association for violating attorney-client privilege?”
The waiter arrived with my drink. “Here you go, ma’am.” He turned to Gray. “May I get you something to drink? Or would you like to wait until the last of your party joins you this evening?”

“It’s just the two of us. I’ll have a Macallan, neat, please.”

“Coming right up.” The waiter walked around to the other side of the table and started to remove the third place setting. 

I put my hand out, stopping him. “We actually do have another party coming, so you can leave that.”

“Very well.” He nodded.

Gray waited until the waiter was out of earshot. “I didn’t invite anyone else to dinner.”

I sipped my drink and offered a saccharine-sweet fake smile. “I did. Figured an important client like you should have more than one attorney to answer his questions.” 

Just as I set down my glass, I saw the other man I was waiting for enter the restaurant. He scanned the room, looking for me, so I held up my hand and waved. 

“Perfect timing. There’s Oliver now.”

Gray glanced at the man heading toward us and back to me. Instead of being pissed off, the jerk was amused. “That’s cute. You invited a chaperone because you don’t trust yourself with me.”   
We hope you enjoyed this sneak peek of THE NAKED TRUTH.

RELEASING JULY 23rd! 
iBooks pre-order: https://apple.co/2LIRkLA
B&N pre-order:  http://smarturl.it/iic2r1
Google Play pre-order:  http://smarturl.it/1nkhv0
Kobo pre-order: http://hyperurl.co/cmuza2
Audio pre-order: https://amzn.to/2Ni7eMI
Goodreads giveaway: http://smarturl.it/lu0b99

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list and be the first one notified when it goes live! https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5 

Prefer texts? Text the word BOOKS to 77948 and receive an alert when The Naked Truth goes live. (You will only receive new release alerts!)

Join Vi's amazing reading group:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup/


Wednesday, April 4, 2018

SNEAK PEEK: Rebel Heir by Vi Keeland and Penelope

-Did I binge Rebel Heir in a day - yes
-Did my holiday dinner almost burn while I was reading this book - yes
Rebel Heir is utterly intoxicating and addictive. I can't get enough of Rush and Gia!  I can't wait for you guys to read it.  Check out an excerpt & my spoiler-free review below.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

(Book One in the Rush Series duet)
Release date 4/9/2018
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

A Contemporary Romance Duet

New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Authors 
Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward


BLURB

How to kick off a great summer in the Hamptons:

Snag a gorgeous rental on the beach. Check. 

Get a job at a trendy summer haunt. Check. 

How to screw up a great summer in the Hamptons:

Fall for the one guy with a dark leather jacket, scruff on his face, and intense eyes that doesn’t fit in with the rest of the tony looking crowd.  A guy you can’t have when you’ll be leaving at the end of the season.

Check. Check. Check.

I should add—especially when the guy is your sexy, tattooed God of a boss.

Especially when he not only owns your place of employment but inherited half of the town. 

Especially when he’s mean to you.

Or so I thought.

Until one night when he demanded I get in his car so he could drive me home because he didn’t want me walking in the dark. 

That was sort of how it all started with Rush.

And then little by little, some of the walls of this hardass man started to come down. 

I never expected that the two of us, seemingly opposites from the outside, would grow so close. 

I wasn't supposed to fall for the rebel heir, especially when he made it clear he didn’t want to cross the line with me. 

As the temperature turned cooler, the nights became hotter.  My summer became a lot more interesting—and complicated.

All good things must come to an end, right?

Except our ending was one I didn’t see coming.

Rebel Heir is the first book in the Rush Series Duet.  Book Two, Rebel Heart, will release six weeks later on May, 22, 2018.

PURCHASE LINKS:
Amazon paperback  https://amzn.to/2GHYwrL
iBooks  https://goo.gl/iG6fmD
Google Play  http://smarturl.it/pe0ir3
Rebel Heart Pre-order links http://www.booksneakpeek.com/therushduet.html

About the Authors:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Vi Keeland
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author.   With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over ninety Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.




Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Penelope Ward
Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author.

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son and beautiful daughter with autism.

With over a million books sold, she is a seventeen-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over fifteen novels, including RoomHate which hit #2 on the New York Times bestseller list and #1 on the Wall Street Journal bestseller list. Other New York Times bestsellers include Stepbrother Dearest, Neighbor Dearest, Drunk Dial, Cocky Bastard, Stuck-Up Suit, Playboy Pilot and Mister Moneybags (the latter four co-written with Vi Keeland).

Facebook

Facebook Fan Group

Website

Twitter

Instagram
@penelopewardauthor

Goodreads

EXCERPT

“All done.”  I found Gia in the yard sunbathing.  Of course, she had to be lying on her stomach so I could get a closer look at her ass.  It was fucking phenomenal.  Like a chubby, upside-down heart from where I stood.  I’d spent the last hour pretend fixing her car and picturing her riding me reverse cowgirl, those ass cheeks jiggling like fucking Jell-O while she rode me hard.  I had to force my eyes to her face and clear my throat to continue.  “Here are your keys.  Your rotors were shot, too. In the future, don’t ride on bad brakes.  It just turns a little problem into a big one.”
She shielded her eyes from the sun and twisted her neck to look up at me, still not flipping over to her stomach.  “Oh.  Okay. Thanks.   Can I make you some lunch? It’s the least I can do to repay you for hours of working on my car.”
Is that ass on the menu?
“No.  I have to get going.”  
She lifted from flat on her stomach to on her knees in a yoga-like pose, taking her sweet ass time before turning over.  
“Are you sure?”  She bit her bottom lip.  “You’ve had to have worked up an appetite.”
Is she fucking with me?  I had an appetite alright.  “I gotta run.”
I sounded like a broken record, yet here I still stood.  My head wanted to get the fuck out of that yard, but my traitorous feet wouldn’t move.  Not even when she stood up, turned around and practically rubbed her ass against me as she held up suntan lotion.  “Could you rub some sunscreen on my back before you go?  I don’t want to burn.”
No.  “Sure.”
“Thanks.” 
I took the sunscreen and squeezed a glob of creamy white lotion into the palm of my hand.  Swallowing hard, I began to rub it into her back.  Her shoulders were warm and soft with the tiniest little layer of fuzz on it.  It reminded me of a peach.  My mouth salivated at the thought of biting into her.  
“Could you do a little lower?”
My breathing became labored and my cock swelled as I lowered my hands and rubbed into the middle of her back.  I was breaching into dangerous territory.
“Lower” she said.  I knew from her breathy voice that I wasn’t the only one aroused.  
I lowered to just above her bathing suit bottom and rubbed lotion all over.
When I finished, she turned her head so I could see the side of her face and closed her eyes to whisper, “lower.”
Fuck me.  
I couldn’t stop myself.  I reached for the creamy sunscreen and squeezed enough into my hand to cover a large person’s full body and then began to rub it into her ass cheeks.  She had the most unique heart-shaped mole on her left side that was perfectly symmetrical. I ran my fingertips over it. When I trailed a pool of lotion to the top of her ass crack, and slowly rubbed it in tracing the material of her bathing suit in between her cheeks, she let out a low moan.  
More.  Make more sounds like that.


SPOILER-FREE REVIEW:
Rebel Heir (Rush, #1)Rebel Heir by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

Did I binge Rebel Heir in a day - yes
Did my holiday dinner almost burn while I was reading this book - yes

Rebel Heir is utterly intoxicating and addictive. I can't get enough of Rush and Gia!

Oh, my heart! Rebel Heir is total Kindle Crack. I just took a much-expected punch to my heart. Knowing that this is book one of a two book series, I anticipated a cliffhanger ending. I’m not used to hitting the end of a book by Vi Keeland or Penelope Ward and seeing the words “to be continued.” I love a good cliffhanger. THIS IS A GOOD CLIFFHANGER! The way I look at it is I’m getting more of an unputdownable story from not one but two of my favorite writers. Boom! Bring it! I can't wait to read Rebel Heart on May 22nd I loved everything about this Rush and Gia. I especially loved dirty talking Rush. He is everything you ever wished for in a seemingly bad boy, sexy as hell book with a heart of gold boyfriend. Rush isn't your stereotypical typical heir with the keys to his families castle. RUSH to one click this one!






Wednesday, January 10, 2018

SNEAK PEEK: SEX, NOT LOVE by Vi Keeland


I was so lucky to read an advance copy of Sex, Not Love by Vi Keeland.  This book is everything. Hunter and Natalia’s relationship was not only sexy and sweet, but it really tugged at my heartstrings. I dare you not to laugh or get choked up.  Read an excerpt below.  Plan to binge read this book on 1/15 (hopefully it will release early on the 14th).  Read an excerpt below.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

SEX, NOT LOVE
 (A standalone novel)
Release date 1/15/2018
A Contemporary Romance Novel
#1 New York Times Bestselling Author 
Vi Keeland 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


BLURB:
My relationship with Hunter Delucia started backwards.  

We met at a wedding—him sitting on the groom’s side, me sitting on the bride’s.  Stealing glances at each other throughout the night, there was no denying an intense, mutual attraction.  

I caught the bouquet; he caught the garter.  Hunter held me tightly while we danced and suggested we explore the chemistry sparking between us.  His blunt, dirty mouth should’ve turned me off.  But for some crazy reason, it had the opposite effect on me.

We ended up back in my hotel room.  The next morning, I headed home to New York leaving him behind in California with the wrong number.

I thought about him often, but after my last relationship, I’d sworn off of charming, cocky, gorgeous-as-sin men. A year later, Hunter and I met again at the birth of our friends’ baby.  Our attraction hadn't dulled one bit.  After a whirlwind trip, he demanded a real phone number this time.  So I left him with my mother’s—she could scare away any man with her talks of babies and marriage—and flew back home.

I’d thought it was funny, until the following week when he rang the bell at Mom’s house for Sunday night dinner.  The crazy, gorgeous man had won over my mother and taken an eight-week assignment in my city.  He proposed we spend that time screwing each other out of our systems.  

Eight weeks of mind-blowing sex with no strings attached? What did I have to lose?

Nothing, I thought.
It’s just sex, not love.
But you know what they say about the best laid plans…

Pre-order links:
iBooks    http://smarturl.it/vlfabb
Barnes & Noble  
 http://smarturl.it/hivkor
Kobo  
  http://smarturl.it/9bxfwx
Google Play  
 http://smarturl.it/19muiq
Amazon Print  
  
http://amzn.to/2zIzBQG
Audible    http://smarturl.it/qbf0bs 
Sign up to receive notification when Sex, Not Love goes live on Amazon   http://smarturl.it/sv7qpd 
Add to Goodreads   http://smarturl.it/2jvvjf
(Amazon eBook will be a live release, no pre-order)

EXCERPT
“You’re not going anywhere before you do two things.”
“Two things?”
“Leave your number and kiss me goodbye.”
“I…I…you haven’t brushed your teeth.”
Hunter chuckled. It felt like he could see through all of my bullshit. Reaching over to the nightstand, he grabbed his phone and held it out to me before getting up. “Toothpaste in the bathroom still?”
“The little one the hotel sets out.”
“I’ll brush. You type.”
While he was in the bathroom, I mulled over not typing anything into his phone. There was no way I was keeping in touch with a man living three-thousand miles away. A guy like him was the last thing I needed. But then I thought better of just telling him I’d put my number in. He seemed to have figured me out pretty quick. So instead, I typed my name and number, only I changed the last two digits.
And it was a good thing I did, because when Hunter returned from his bathroom trip, the first thing he did was check that I’d entered something. Luckily, he didn’t attempt to call me. Satisfied, he tossed his phone on the bed and nodded.
“Thank you. Now kiss me.”
I could see he wasn’t going to let me leave without this. So, sacrificing to make my plane, I pushed up on my toes and delivered a quick peck to his lips.
Mmm.... Nice and soft.
(And minty fresh.)
“Well…it was nice to meet you.” I turned to dart out the door, but Hunter grabbed my wrist yet again.
“I said kiss me.”
“I did!”
“Kiss me the way you kissed me last night.”
Before I could even attempt to let that sink in, Hunter yanked me against him. One of his large hands cupped the back of my neck, and he squeezed firmly to direct my head where he wanted it. Then, his lips crashed down on mine.
The shock of feeling his mouth against mine quickly dissipated as he licked my lips, encouraging me to open for him. His tongue dipped inside, and he groaned as he tilted my head and deepened the kiss. The vibration of the sound traveled between us and sent a hum through my body. Soft and gentle went out the window after that. He grabbed a fistful of my ass, and I lifted my body up onto his, wrapping my legs around his waist. As he backed us to the wall, a sense of familiarity overcame me. I couldn’t remember the specifics of our previous kiss, but I now knew deep inside what it had felt like.
My cell dropped from my hand so my fingers could tangle in his hair. Yanking on the soft strands, I couldn’t get enough. A moan from deep inside my chest moved through our connected mouths. Hunter pushed harder, his thick erection pressing into the center of my open legs. He rocked as he kissed me, causing a friction through two layers of clothing that was leading me to a place I didn’t think it was possible to go fully dressed.
It felt like he wanted to swallow me whole, and in that moment, I would have let him. My breasts were crushed to his chest, and a heartbeat raged out of control—only I wasn’t sure if it was my own or his. Jesus, where does a man learn to kiss like this?
I was breathless and stunned when our kiss broke. Hunter sucked on my bottom lip, tugging it before releasing my mouth.
His voice was strained. “Change your flight. We’re not done here.”
I swallowed, trying to gain some composure. “I can’t.” My voice was barely a whisper. It was all I could muster.


“Can’t or don’t want to?”

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Vi Keeland
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over eighty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in nineteen languages. She lives in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Links
Author Vi Keeland
Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads




Skimlinks Test