google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Sale Alert
Showing posts with label Sale Alert. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Sale Alert. Show all posts
Thursday, December 28, 2017

12 ROMANCE BOOKS FOR FREE ON 99 CENTS ON AMAZON!

EIGHT FREE BOOKS! FOUR ON SALE FOR 99 CENTS ON AMAZON! THE PRICE CAN CHANGE AT ANYTIME!








99 CENTS

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

99 CENTS - MUST READ THREE BOOK BOX SET! The Black Lotus Box Set: The Complete Series: Bang, Echo, and Hush by E.K. Blair

99 CENTS - Kindle Crack Book Reviews Favorite The Black Lotus Box Set: The Complete Series: Bang, Echo, and Hush by E.K. Blair. This book and this series are one of my favorite dark addictions. Check out my reviews for each book in this dark and twisted series favorite! This is a three book series set.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews



AMAZON BUY LINK:
http://amzn.to/2qTLfE9


Bang
Bang is one of the most unforgettably dark suspense thrillers to land on my Kindle. This unputabledownable book is absolute Kindle Crack. I was completely captivated from the first to the last page. I’m still thinking about the characters, the plot, everything….and I read it a few weeks ago. E.k. Blair asked early reviewers to refrain from posting spoilers about Bang, so you’ll need to read this book to experience this great story. I’m glad I was kept “in the dark” and refuse to spoil your reading experience. 

Echo
In Echo, E.K. Blair continues weaving Nina’s dark and depraved story of vengeance. E.K. spins an unforgettable and intricate web of love, lies, murder and mayhem. Real world monsters with blackened hearts come to life in this psychosexual thriller. Nothing about these characters or this story feels sugar coated. The twisted plot and intense character development made this book absolutely unputdownable. My brain is shredded, and I can’t “wash my eyes out” after reading and envisioning some of the madness. I binge read this book. I had no choice. This fine piece of Kindle Crack was worth the year-long wait. E.K.’s writing is nothing short of brilliant. This unique book series should be made into a cable show or movie. Bravo EK Blair!


Hush
If you read Bang and Echo, I know you are not going to miss Hush. Hush is the stunning conclusion to this dark and twisted series. In Hush, EK continued to spin an intricate web of twists and turns. I wasn’t sure how this story was going to end. These characters were complex, dark and anything but predictable. I absolutely will not spoil this book for you. You need to go into it blind and experience Hush. This book and this series are one of my favorite dark addictions. 
Friday, March 17, 2017

Get Completely Corrupted for 99 cents!


CD Reiss Kindle Crack Book Reviews


SALE ALERT!

Get Completely Corrupted! The Corruption Series by CD Reiss is ON SALE NOW for only 99¢ each!  I love this series.

Start the series today!
SPIN:

RUIN:
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2neIDz7
Nook: http://bit.ly/2nwKegW 
iBooks: http://apple.co/1HWskFL

RULE: 
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2n3XzQ7
Nook: http://bit.ly/1HSVGdZ 
iBooks: http://apple.co/1GxDa8M


Wednesday, December 14, 2016

AMAZON COUPON ALERT! GET $5.00 OFF ANY PAPERBACK/PRINT BOOK PURCHASES OF $15.00 OR MORE




Kindle Crack Book Reviews
AMAZON COUPON ALERT! GET $5.00 OFF ANY PAPERBACK/PRINT BOOK PURCHASES OF $15.00 OR MORE

▪ To use this promotion, you must enter "GIFTBOOK" at checkout under the "Gift cards & promotional codes" section to receive $5 off any books purchase of $15 or more.
▪ This offer is valid on print books only. Excludes eBooks and Audiobooks, Book Rentals and Amazon Gift Cards.
▪ The promotion is valid for a limited time, on orders placed between December 2, 2016 at 12:01am EST and December 17, 2016 at 02:59am EST. Amazon reserves the right to modify or cancel this offer at any time.
▪ Offer only applies to products sold and shipped by Amazon.com.
▪ Limit one promotional code per customer and account.


Looking for a new book? My BEST OF 2016 romance book list:
---> http://www.kindlecrack.net/2016/11/hot-list-32-hottest-romance-books-of.html



Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Get TIGHT by Alessandra Torre for 99¢! Kindle Crack Book Reviews Favorite!!!


I LOVE THIS BOOK AND IT'S 99¢. Tight was a USA Today Bestseller, with over 3,000 five-star reviews on Goodreads (including my review below).  This sale will end on May 10th.



Buy Links: 
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/1X8iOve
iBooks: http://bit.ly/TightiBooks

Description:
I was happy in my small town. In my life as a single, thirty-two year old woman. I had a good job, wonderful friends, my independence.

I also hadn’t got laid in three years. Hadn’t been on a date in two. Had stopped counting calories and wearing makeup… a while ago.

Then Brett Jacobs waltzed in. Caressed my thigh, dug rough fingers into my hair, lowered his soft mouth to my skin, took sexual control of my mind and stirred it all around with what he packed in his pants. He flipped my quiet life upside down and crawled into a place in my heart I thought was dead.

The issue is his secret.
The issue is her.
The issue is that I don’t even know she exists, and he thinks she’s dead.

The issue is that shit is about to hit the fan and I can’t hold on to him tight enough.

Review:
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Title: Tight
Author: Alessandra Torre
Series: Standalone/no cliffhanger
Release Date: February 7, 2015
Rating: 5.00 stars
Spoiler-free review

Alessandra Torre knocked it out of the park! This heart-pounding dark
suspense thriller is TIGHT! Tight needs to be your next book purchase
when it releases on February 7th. I need to calm down and write a full
spoiler-free review…

UPDATE: I had a few days to digest this book, and still I can’t get over it!

I have NEVER read a book that kept me on the edge like this. Alessandra’s writing was simply brilliant. I am having heart palpitations just thinking about it…and not just because this book was HOT AS HELL. EVERYTHING about this book was incredible – plot, characters, drama. Don’t take a chance and read a dozen reviews and risk reading a spoiler. You want to go into this book blind. WARNING: You won’t be able to put this book down and you should plan accordingly. Be prepared to jump into this rollercoaster ride of a book and not come up for air until you reach the end. Tight is absolute Kindle Crack. 5+ stars.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, TSU, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by
the author in exchange for an honest review.


UPDATED ABOVE - Alessandra Torre knocked it out of the park! This heart-pounding dark suspense thriller is TIGHT! Tight needs to be your next book purchase when it releases on February 7th. I need to calm down and write a full spoiler free review...WOW!!!!!

Thursday, April 21, 2016

AMAZON SALE ALERT: 99 cents for FIVE BOOK SET!


99 CENTS - 5 BOOK SET!!!! Military romance lovers you need to pre-order Coming Home. The net proceeds will go to VetSports!

Available May 17th for a limited time!

 Don't miss this one!

A LOVER'S LAMENT by K.L. Grayson & BT Urruela
MAKING FACES by Amy Harmon
HERE WITH ME by Author Heidi McLaughlin
NOBODY'S HERO by Kallypso Masters Author
THE VIXEN & THE VET by Katy Regnery

BUY LINKS:
Apple: Coming soon.
Sunday, April 3, 2016

SALE ALERT - King by T.M. Frazier <--- GET THIS BOOK NOW!



King by T.M. Frazier is on sale this week for 99 cents! You don't want to miss this one! This book and series is total Kindle Crack! 


AMAZON -->  http://amzn.to/1ZXCr8G

Synopsis:

Homeless. Hungry. Desperate.

Doe has no memories of who she is or where she comes from.

A notorious career criminal just released from prison, King is someone you don’t want to cross unless you’re prepared to pay him back in blood, sweat, pu$$y or a combination of all three.

King’s future hangs in the balance. Doe’s is written in her past. When they come crashing together, they will have to learn that sometimes in order to hold on, you have to first let go. 


Warning: This book contains graphic violence, consensual and nonconsensual sex, drug use, abuse, and other taboo subjects and adult subject matter. Although originally slated to be a standalone, KING is now a two part series.
Friday, March 18, 2016

SALE ALERT- Easy Virtue by Mia Asher is now on sale for $0.99



Easy Virtue by Mia Asher is NOW ON SALE!
Meet Blaire and grab your $0.99 copy at the following retailers: 
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1rSEK0k


Love is selfish...

My name is Blaire.
I'm the bad girl.
The other woman.
The one who never gets the guy in the end.

I'm the gold digger.
The bitch.
The one no one roots for.
The one you love to hate.

I hate myself too...

Everyone has a story. Are you ready for mine?  



About the Author
My name is Mia Asher.
I'm a writer, a hopeless romantic, a wanderer, a dreamer, a cynic, and a believer. And, oh yes…I might be a bit crazy - but who isn't?

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

17 BOOKS ON SALE FOR 99 CENTS EACH!


Sooooooo many great books on sale.  The price can change at any time!  Get one-clicking!




➜Easy Virtue  by Mia Asher http://amzn.to/1WrrNox

➜One Ride: Hellions Motorcycle Club (The Hellions Ride Series Book 1)
by Chelsea Camaron  http://amzn.to/1RfHTn2

➜Degrade (Flawed Book 1) Romantic Suspense

➜Tackled: A Sports Romance 
by Sabrina Paige http://amzn.to/1V4KS1A

➜Sparrow (Mafia romance)

Wild: The Complete Series (THREE BOOKS) by Emma Hart, Author 
This LIMITED EDITION box set contains all three titles in the WILD series: Wild Attraction, Wild Temptation, and Wild Addiction. http://amzn.to/1TLT3QN

The Game Series Complete Collection by Emma Hart (FOUR BOOKS)

➜Alpha Mix: (4 books one box) Kindle Edition
by Aurora Rose Reynolds http://amzn.to/1TP6hMN

➜Snared: A Jaded Regret NovelKindle Edition
by L.L. Collins http://amzn.to/1XtWt96

➜Nikolai: A Dark Light Novella (The Dark Light Series) Kindle Edition
by S.L. Jennings  http://amzn.to/1SRvhC1

➜Hot SEALs: SEAL's Ultimate Challenge 
by Elle James http://amzn.to/1XtWWb8

➜Beat: #1 The Beat and The Pulse 
by Amity Cross http://amzn.to/253lmhq

➜After Youby Ophelia Bell http://amzn.to/1XtXdei

➜Shameless by Cherrie Lynn http://amzn.to/1XtXlKM

➜The Rocker Who Holds Me (The Rocker Series Book 1)
by Terri Anne Browning http://amzn.to/1WrwLld

➜Music of the Heart (Runaway Train Book 1)
by Katie Ashley http://amzn.to/1TMMptC

➜Live Without Regret (A Touch of Fate) Kindle Edition
by K.L. Grayson http://amzn.to/253m6mB


Wednesday, March 2, 2016

★SALES, NEW BOOK RELEASES & PRE-ORDERS★ Updated Daily!


SALES, NEW BOOK RELEASES & PRE-ORDERS This list will be updated daily. Check back for the latest sales and more! 

99 Cents & Up (Prices can change at any time): 
King & Tyrant (Books 1 & 2) by T.M. Frazierhttp://amzn.to/1T4TvcC
HENDRIX by MJ Fields and Chelsea Camaronhttp://amzn.to/1Qm0MRO

New Releases:
Midnight Lilly by Mia Sheridan http://amzn.to/21xGjlq
Soulless by T.M. Frazier http://amzn.to/21EQaTd 
Liquid & Ash by E.M. Abel http://amzn.to/1LtMcZl
Exposed: A Madame X Novel by Jasinda Wilderhttp://amzn.to/1LtQZKo
Sinners Creed by Kim Jones http://amzn.to/1LtZkOi

Pre-Order:
Us by Elle Kennedy & Sarina Bowenhttp://amzn.to/1LtJbbC
Redemptive by Jay McLean byhttp://amzn.to/1oVUwra

Friday, February 12, 2016

10 amazing books on sale for 99 cents each!


10 amazing books on sale for 99 cents each! The price can change at any time 

Get one-clicking and happy Friday!

Monster in His Eyes by J.M. Darhower - http://amzn.to/241mSQO
Combative by Jay McLean - http://amzn.to/1Qc8vPe

Monday, February 8, 2016

SALE ALERT - THIS IS THE LAST DAY TO get Ink & Lies by S.L. Jennings for 99 cents



This is the LAST DAY TO get Ink & Lies by S.L. Jennings for 99 cents.  Trust me you want this one!  The price will go up after release day tomorrow!  

Special Preorder price! 

Friday, February 5, 2016

Don't Miss This Sale!



SALE ALERT - 99 cents! Missed Connection by K. Larsen- Author andMara White is on sale! You don't want to MISS this one. 


Buy Link: Amazon - http://amzn.to/1PGHYfk

SYNOPSIS
Twenty years weren’t enough for either of them to forget.
A chance encounter, a missed connection.
Two wayward stars that collided in a turbulent sky, at the right place, but at the wrong time in both of their lives.
What happens when they meet again? Do the same unforgettable sparks still fly?
Titan Jennings and Jesenia Van Buren may come from two different worlds but their hearts are open to second chances. No matter who or what may stand against them, love is what anchors their lives together.
Love may be infinite but time is not, Missed Connection is a novel about making the very best you can with what little you’ve got.
Thursday, February 4, 2016

Read an Excerpt from The Absolution of Aidan by Kathy Coopmans

The Absolution of Aidan is Book three of The Best Selling Syndicate Series by Kathy Coopmans releases on February 16th! Pre-order for only 99 cents!!!!


Excerpt
Silence met me once again the minute Roan left. The thing about silence is it has the power to make you think. The energy from complete muteness can slow down the mind. In this case, it has mine reeling. I mean, what in the hell was tonight all about? The way he sunk into his chair, one leg crossed over the other, tapping his fingers nervously on his leg. The minute I looked away from him, he was looking at me. I felt like he was studying my profile, searching for something.

I’ve known him for a long time. He’s never been one to keep secrets, unless he’s asked to. If he has something to say, he says it. Roan was off tonight. Something big is going down, and for the life of me, I have no idea what the hell it could be. I’m a member of this family. Been through the ritual of the ceremony, swore to put it first. Keep my mouth shut by pledging an oath of silence. I’ve stuck my neck out many times over the course of this past year. Running errands. Beating the shit out of men who try to pull one over on us. I’m a bodyguard to his woman. Even though their families have made peace with one another, not to mention the red scum of the earth, Royal, is fucking rotting in his hole of death somewhere, the families still have enemies. Especially Alina’s, with her dad and his dealing with drugs.

I push away from the locked door, the only light on in my apartment coming from the half bath in the hallway giving me enough to make my way to my bedroom, still not understanding why the hell the Solokov family still deals those fucked up drugs. After everything these two families have dealt with over the past few years, you would think people would say ‘Fuck this shit, we don’t need it anymore,’ especially the goddamn money. I’ve seen first-hand what money can turn a person into. That shit is not for me. I’m not complaining by any means. I have one hell of a roof over my head. Food in my belly. But fuck me, there’s some crazy ass shit out there. I really don’t have room to talk or to judge, though. Hell, I help steal guns when I’m not watching out for Alina.


Pre-order your copy of here:

Release day text- Text #signmeup to-919-916-2143!


Blurb
Aidan Hughes 
I was cruel to Deidre La Russo. Said things I should never say to a woman. 
Seen things happen to her. 
Things darker than the bottle of liquor I consume. 
I felt helpless. 
Defeated. 
The memories are more tortuous than the act of her torture. 
Then she walks back into my life, only she’s not alone. 

Deidre La Russo 
I have my reasons for leaving. 
I lived through hell. 
I was beaten, tortured. Drugged. 
I have secrets. 
I have to tell them. 
Danger brought us all together. 
Danger may rip us apart. 

About the Author:

Kathy Coopmans
Amazon Best Selling Author Kathy Coopmans, lives in Michigan with her husband Tony where they have two grown sons.
After raising her children she decided to publish her first book and retiring from being a hairstylist.
She now writes full time.
She's a huge sports fan with her favorite being Football and Tennis.
She's a giver and will do anything she can to help another person succeed!

Use whichever one of these you would like babe.





Friday, January 22, 2016

SALE & NEW RELEASE: Get PUCKED, PUCKED UP & PUCKED OVER by Helena Hunting



I just one-clicked the entire series by Helena Hunting. Everyone raves about it! Check out the reviews. The third standalone PUCKED Over released today!



PUCKED Helena Hunting ***The 1st standalone novel in The Pucked Series***  Amazon: http://amzn.to/1WAvtos 99 cents

PUCKED Up Helena Hunting ***The 2nd standalone novel in The Pucked Series***  Amazon: http://amzn.to/1QiZNBz 99 cents

PUCKED Over Helena Hunting **The 3rd standalone novel in The Pucked Series - Just released TODAY $3.99 


Get all three The PUCKED Series (3 Book Series) 
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Qj0b2O  $5.97
Tuesday, January 12, 2016

✰✰99¢ RELEASE BLITZ & GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY ✰✰




I one clicked For The First Time for 99 cents. I'm not sure how long the price will stay this low.  DON'T MISS THIS ONE! What an author line-up! 


For The First Time Anthology  @bookenthupromo 
Release Date: January 12, 2016
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions (http://bookenthusiastpromotions.com) 

#BuyNow
Amazon US:  http://amzn.to/1PpAIlB 
Amazon UK:  http://amzn.to/1VsQ9OD 
Amazon CA: http://amzn.to/1ZDIPlz 
iTunes:  http://apple.co/1IHaFJO 
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1P8E9wT 
B&N:   http://bit.ly/1RjmYPu 

Join the Facebook Party  http://bitly.com/ForTheFirstTimeFBParty 

#Synopsis:
You never forget your first time...

A brand new anthology of original, never-before-read stories from today's hottest authors, including:

Alessandra Torre, Kim Karr, Jen Frederick, Alexa Riley, Lynda Chance, Sarah Castille, Nina Lane, CJ Roberts, Anna Zaires, Nikki Sloane, Cynthia Sax, Avery Aster, Pam Godwin, Skye Warren, Julia Sykes, Cynthia Rayne, Jenika Snow, Debra Presley, Shoshanna Evers, Tamsen Parker, and Nina Levine!

From young heartbreak to a virginity auction, from the chance meeting to the happily ever after, twenty-one exclusive stories explore first love in all its forms. This set includes almost 200,000 words of steamy encounters and sweet romance.


GIVEAWAY
$10.00 B&N or Amazon Gift Card!
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Monday, January 11, 2016

GET THIS SERIES FOR 99 CENTS! Complete Corruption by CD Reiss

Complete Corruption by CD Reiss Pre-order is 
NOW ON SALE! 
Find out what everyone is talking about for ONLY $0.99!
**Available on all retailers - Can be read as a stand alone** 




Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1JGhf3t
Amazon UK:  http://amzn.to/1PPn9hU 
iBooks:  http://apple.co/1JDMBaQ
Barnes & Noble:  http://bit.ly/1RgKVGQ
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1OIAABh

Can be read as a STANDALONE! Theresa Drazen can have plenty of guys, but the one she can't keep away from....the one she's just about addicted to, is more than forbidden. With felony-black eyes and a mouth built for lies, loving him is one step away from illegal. 
But her body keeps overriding her brain. Maybe it's time to stop playing by the rules. 
------- 
Antonio is obsessed. Theresa's the last woman he should touch. She's going to get him killed. She's dangerous. Poison. The wrong woman. 
Except...she's perfect. 

And they both figure...one more time. Just one more time. 
One more time and they won't get caught. 
One more time and they won't get killed. 
One. 
More. 
Time....... 

About the Author:
CD (Christine) Reiss


CD Reiss is a USA Today and Amazon bestseller. She still has to chop wood and carry water, which was buried in the fine print. Her lawyer is working it out with God but in the meantime, if you call and she doesn’t pick up, she’s at the well, hauling buckets.
Born in New York City, she moved to Hollywood, California to get her master’s degree in screenwriting from USC. In case you want to know, that went nowhere, but it did embed TV story structure in her head well enough for her to take a big risk on a TV series structured erotic series called Songs of Submission. It’s about a kinky billionaire hung up on his ex-wife, an ingenue singer with a wisecracking mouth; art, music and sin in the city of Los Angeles.
Critics have dubbed the books “poetic,” “literary,” and “hauntingly atmospheric,” which is flattering enough for her to put it in a bio, but embarrassing enough for her not to tell her husband, or he might think she’s some sort of braggart who’s too good to give the toilets a once-over every couple of weeks or chop a cord of wood.
If you meet her in person, you should call her Christine.

Stalk Her: Facebook | Twitter | Website | Goodreads | Pinterest | Intsagram

Tuesday, December 29, 2015

NEW & 99¢ - The One to Hold (3 Book Box Set) by Tia Louise

Release Day Blitz Only: LIVE AND ONLY 99 CENTS FOR A VERY LIMITED TIME!!!!!!!




International bestselling military romance: Get the complete, darkly seductive love story of Derek & Melissa. Three Full-Length, Red-Hot Military Romantic Suspense Novels in one set.

★ PURCHASE THE ONE TO HOLD BOX SET Today!★
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1mo9ZhO
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1IvNIcd
iBooks: http://apple.co/1MAFuL1
Nook: http://smarturl.it/OTHbN
Kobo: http://smarturl.it/OTHbK
ARe: http://smarturl.it/OTHbARe

PRINT COPIES:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1mO0Xv9
Createspace: http://smarturl.it/OTHbCp

Blurb
Cover design by Perfect Pear Creative
Cover image by Perrywinkle Photography

WARNING: Due to strong language and intense sexual situations, these books are not intended for readers under the age of 18.

Book #1 - ONE TO HOLD: When Derek Alexander, retired Marine and top private investigator, encounters small-town girl Melissa Jones at a spa resort in the desert, the two embark on a weeklong, white-hot affair. He’s determined to hold her, but she’s running from a past that could tear them apart.

Book #2 - ONE TO PROTECT: Derek and Melissa are planning a life together, with a baby on the way… Until a face from the past turns up dead. Derek knows Melissa is still in danger, and seeing no other option, he launches a dark chain of events to protect his little family.

Book #3 - ONE TO SAVE: A secret is never safe when more than one person knows it. Refusing to let anyone pay for his crimes, Derek takes matters into his own hands. He's exposed, he's defenseless, but his friends are determined to save him.

Exclusive Sneak Peek – ONE IMMORTAL (Ch. 1-5): Melissa is a vampire; Derek is a vampire hunter. When the two cross paths in a bar off Bourbon Street, sparks fly. But Melissa is hiding a secret that could cost Derek his life.




Readers say….

"FIVE STARS for the entire ONE TO HOLD series!!!" -Aleatha Romig, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Consequences series

"Great writing, steamy romance, humor, and a lot of heart." -Mia Sheridan, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Archer's Voice  


★★★ EXCLUSIVE EXCERPT #2 ★★★
One to Protect
By Tia Louise
© TLM Productions LLC, 2014

“A Physical Reminder”

Derek

The cottage is dark when I arrive at 6 a.m. Elaine is the only one with an early wake-up call, so it’s possible I can get into Melissa’s room before they’re up and stirring. Driving all night might not have been the most restful approach, but with the energy surging through my chest, I knew I wouldn’t get any sleep anyway. I’ll nap a few hours this morning and be ready to go without losing a day.
Dropping my duffel by the stainless fridge inside, I ease off my boots and place them one at a time by the door doing my best to keep quiet. Grabbing a water bottle, I head to Melissa’s bedroom, but I nearly slam it against the skull of a half-dressed Patrick. He’s right around the corner, holding a wooden baseball bat high, like he’s about to use my head for the winning homer in the World Series.
“SHIT!” we both whisper-shout.
“What the fuck?” Patrick lowers the bat and breathes.
I recognize the energy surging through his muscles. It matches the rapid tweaking of my own, and I need a second to recover.
“You could’ve shot me a text,” he groans, dropping onto the couch. “Did you fucking drive all night?”
“Couldn’t sleep.” I clap his shoulder as I pass. “Glad to see you’re on your toes. You’re officially off guard duty.”
“Hey!” I pause, and he tosses me the bat. “Happy to help. I’m going back to bed.”
Catching his “weapon,” my brow lines. “Think you’ll be able to sleep?”
“Nope.” That grin spreads across his face. It’s the same one that used to tick me off because I knew it meant I’d be cleaning up his shit sooner rather than later.
“Just keep it down. I don’t need to hear you getting any.”
He points back at me as he heads down the hall. “Right back atcha.”
Shaking my head, I turn Melissa’s bedroom door handle as softly as possible. Unlike my younger partner, I don’t plan to wake her this early. I know the pregnancy makes her tired, and I’ll be content to be beside her. It’ll be the first good rest I’ve had in four days, knowing she’s with me and safe.
She’s curled in her familiar sleeping position, and I can’t help a smile as the warmth of love fills me. I will never get tired of watching this woman sleep.
Jeans off, I whip the thin, navy sweater I’m wearing over my head and slip into her king-sized bed. She doesn’t even stir, and I’m happy she feels so secure with Patrick in the house. He might have been a pain in my ass in the past, but he’s more than made up for it with this assignment.
Easing closer to her, I lift her long, dark waves off the pillow and replace them with my head. She makes a soft noise and stirs, but she doesn’t wake. My arm goes above her, and our bodies are so close, I can feel the warmth radiating from her ivory skin.
Wrapping a dark curl around my finger, the tension slowly drains from my body. Being with her is enough. She’s home and comfort and warmth and all the good things I thought I’d never have again. She’s my future and my desire and my love, and the notion that some dickwad might try to hurt this woman, might threaten what I cherish…
She sighs and scoots closer to me, still asleep. The idea that she knows I’m here is incredibly satisfying. My own eyes are heavy, and I lower my head.
In three breaths, I’m out.



About the Author:

Tia Louise is the Amazon and International Bestselling author of the ONE TO HOLD series.

From “Readers’ Choice” nominations, to USA Today “Happily Ever After” nods, to winning the 2015 “Favorite Erotica Author” and the 2014 “Lady Boner Award” (LOL!), nothing makes her happier than communicating with fans and weaving new tales into the Alexander-Knight world of stories.

A former journalist, Louise lives in the center of the USA with her lovely family and one grumpy cat. There, she dreams up stories she hopes are engaging, hot, and sexy, and that cause readers rethink common public locations...

Books by Tia Louise:
One to Hold (Derek & Melissa), 2013
One to Keep (Patrick & Elaine), 2014
One to Protect (Derek & Melissa), 2014
One to Love (Kenny & Slayde), 2014
One to Leave (Stuart & Mariska), 2014
One to Save (Derek & Melissa), 2015
One to Chase (Amy & Marcus), 2015
One to Take (Stuart & Mariska), coming Jan/Feb 2016!

Paranormal Romances (all stand-alones):
One Immortal (Derek & Melissa, #SexyVampires), 2015
One Insatiable (Koa & Mercy, #AlphaShifters), 2015

SIGNED COPIES: http://smarturl.it/SignedPBs

Connect with Tia:
Amazon Author Page: http://smarturl.it/TLMAA
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorTiaLouise
Website: http://www.AuthorTiaLouise.com
Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/AuthorTiaLouise
Instagram & Twitter: @AuthorTLouise
Tsu.com: https://www.tsu.co/TiaLouise

Get a FREE Bonus Scene from One to Love, and never miss a New Release! Sign up for Tia's Book News: http://smarturl.it/TLMnews


Skimlinks Test