google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Romance Reading Book List
Showing posts with label Romance Reading Book List. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Romance Reading Book List. Show all posts
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

SNEAK PEEK: The Naked Truth by Vi Keeland

Who wants a sneak peek at one of the best books of 2018?  I thought so!  Read an excerpt from The Naked Truth by Vi Keeland. The Naked Truth will release on July 23rd. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


“May I get you something to drink while you wait for the rest of your party?” the waiter asked.
I would normally wait to see what the client did and follow his lead on alcohol. But tonight was not the norm. 

I rubbed at my stiff neck. “I’ll take a vodka cranberry, please.” 

I hoped it would help calm my nerves and release some of the tension in my jaw before I gave myself a full-blown headache. Taking out my phone, I started to scroll through emails to distract myself while waiting for my drink and dinner companion.

My head whipped up at the sound of Gray’s voice behind me. “Sorry I’m late.”

My heart unexpectedly fluttered, and I fought against the feeling of excitement. “Are you really? Because I get the sense you don’t have any manners after the way you interrupted me a million times today.”

He completely ignored my attitude as he took the seat across from me. “Traffic is a bitch getting downtown at this time. Next time we’ll have dinner at my place.”

“There won’t be a next time.”

Gray’s mouth curved into a smug smile as he snagged my gaze. “Sure there will. There’ll be plenty of next times. And eventually you’ll stop pretending you don’t enjoy my company.”

I hated that my body reacted to him. Right from the very start, we’d had a crazy chemistry between us that was difficult to dull. 

I sighed. “What are you doing, Gray? Why did you come to my firm?”

He lifted the cloth napkin in front of him and laid it across his lap. “Isn’t that obvious? I need new legal representation.”

“At my firm? And you’d prefer that representation come from an associate instead of my boss’s boss—the head of our securities division? Or even from Pittman, who would gladly hold your hand and provide you whatever legal advice you need from his fifty-plus years of experience?”

“Loyalty is important to me. I want someone I can trust with my business.”

“And you’ve decided that’s me? An associate with five years experience who just got off probation with the Bar Association for violating attorney-client privilege?”
The waiter arrived with my drink. “Here you go, ma’am.” He turned to Gray. “May I get you something to drink? Or would you like to wait until the last of your party joins you this evening?”

“It’s just the two of us. I’ll have a Macallan, neat, please.”

“Coming right up.” The waiter walked around to the other side of the table and started to remove the third place setting. 

I put my hand out, stopping him. “We actually do have another party coming, so you can leave that.”

“Very well.” He nodded.

Gray waited until the waiter was out of earshot. “I didn’t invite anyone else to dinner.”

I sipped my drink and offered a saccharine-sweet fake smile. “I did. Figured an important client like you should have more than one attorney to answer his questions.” 

Just as I set down my glass, I saw the other man I was waiting for enter the restaurant. He scanned the room, looking for me, so I held up my hand and waved. 

“Perfect timing. There’s Oliver now.”

Gray glanced at the man heading toward us and back to me. Instead of being pissed off, the jerk was amused. “That’s cute. You invited a chaperone because you don’t trust yourself with me.”   
We hope you enjoyed this sneak peek of THE NAKED TRUTH.

RELEASING JULY 23rd! 
iBooks pre-order: https://apple.co/2LIRkLA
B&N pre-order:  http://smarturl.it/iic2r1
Google Play pre-order:  http://smarturl.it/1nkhv0
Kobo pre-order: http://hyperurl.co/cmuza2
Audio pre-order: https://amzn.to/2Ni7eMI
Goodreads giveaway: http://smarturl.it/lu0b99

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list and be the first one notified when it goes live! https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5 

Prefer texts? Text the word BOOKS to 77948 and receive an alert when The Naked Truth goes live. (You will only receive new release alerts!)

Join Vi's amazing reading group:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup/


Thursday, May 31, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Mogul by Katy Evans is LIVE!

A brand new contemporary romance from New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author Katy Evans is AVAILABLE NOW!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Mogul by Katy Evans
Publication Date: May 31, 2018
Genre: Contemporary Romance

He's my most delicious secret. 
The hot Suit I had a one-night stand with one evening. 
I didn't know anything about him, not even his name. 
Only that we shared a taxi, and he was staying at the hotel where I worked. 
We met in room 301. Where he commanded not only my body but my soul. 
The next day he was gone and I only had a memory of him. 
I could still taste his kisses, feel his demanding touch.
I searched for him for months. Daydreaming about him. Wondering if I'd ever find him.
Until the day I find myself staring face to face with his jeweled black eyes again.
He says lets keep it casual, and my heart knows that falling for this workaholic in a three-thousand-dollar suit is off the table. 
Because he has a secret. One that's a deal breaker for me. 
My Suit has a name.
Ian Ford. 
And this is our story.


Read Mogul Today! 
Amazon US:  https://amzn.to/2Jj2J6k
Amazon Universal: myBook.to/mogulkindle
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/2FR32jN
Add to your Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2FR3COv


Review of Mogul
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 - 5 A chance meeting between a movie tycoon and a concierge turns into a no strings attached sexy encounter. Ian Ford is in the middle of a messy divorce. He’s a professed workaholic and married to his job. After meeting Sara, he starts to rethink his priorities. Sara has two things on her mind.
1. To become a Broadway dancer
2. Ian “Yummy MF” Ford in bed.

It’s a good thing these two want the same thing -- each other. Will Ian's pending divorce finally go through? Will Sara finally get her big break and land a leading role in Ian's life?

Mogul is rich with nuclear sexy times. This dirty talking duo made this book an insta-page tuner for me. One-click this yummy standalone romance.

About the Author: 
Katy Evans is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Her debut REAL shot to the top of the bestselling lists in 2013 and since then 9 of her titles have been New York Times bestsellers. Her books have been translated into nearly a dozen languages across the world. 


Connect with the Author:
Email: katyevansauthor@gmail.com

Twitter @authorkatyevans
Wednesday, May 30, 2018

HOT LIST: 28+ Sizzling Hot Romance Books To Read This Spring & Summer 2018

Kindle Crack Book Reviews HOT LIST: 28+ Sizzling Hot Romance Books To Read This Spring & Summer 2018 is here! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Reading List Picks

Here are twenty-eight (and counting) highly anticipated or recently released romance books you need to read this spring and summer. Some of these soon-to-be-released titles are so new that they don’t even have a cover yet! There is something for everyone including sports fans, forbidden and second-chance romance lovers, rom-com fans and more. Find them at Amazon or your favorite book retailer.

Check out my Facebook page or Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix reader group for the latest updates!  Don't forget you can search this blog for related reviews. 

See this list on Buzzfeed


















COVER REVEAL: The Naked Truth by Vi Keeland

Are you ready for The Naked Truth?  I'm so ready!  Check out this beautiful cover and add The Naked Truth by Vi Keeland to your reading list!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
By: #1 NY Times Best Selling Author, Vi Keeland
      RELEASE DATE: Monday, July 23, 2018 
Photo/Cover Details: 
Photo Credits: Mondadori Portfolio/Paolo Stella 
                 ARTeProduction/Jonathan Segade
Model: Simone Bredariol - D’men 
Cover Designer: Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative


Synopsis: 

It was just a typical Monday.

Until the big boss asked me to make the pitch for a prospective new client.

After two years on shaky ground at work because of my screw up, an opportunity to impress the senior partners was just what I needed.  

Or so I thought…

Until I walked into the conference room and collided with the man I was supposed to pitch.

My coffee spilled, my files tumbled to the ground, and I almost lost my balance.

And that was the good part of my day.

Because the gorgeous man crouched down and looking at me like he wanted to eat me alive, was none other than my ex, Gray Westbrook.

A man who I’d only just begun to move on from.

A man who my heart despised—yet my body obviously still had other ideas about.

A man who was as charismatic and confident as he was sexy.

Somehow, I managed to make it through my presentation ignoring his intense stare.  

Although it was impossible to ignore all the dirty things he whispered into my ear right after I was done.


But there was no way I was giving him another chance, especially now that he was a client…was there?

**Watch out for a special excerpt sneak peak of The Naked Truth on July 18th!!** 
PURCHASE LINKS: 
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2H1GOLV (*No ebook preorder. Will go live on Amazon on release day.)
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2kuv7V6

About the Author: 
Vi Keeland Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over ninety Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.


Sign up for Vi’s mailing list: https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5

Like texts better than email? Receive text notices of Vi’s new releases by texting the word BOOKS to 77948  You will ONLY receive a text when a new book goes live - no other messages at all!  

Find Vi here: 
Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook:


Twitter: @vikeeland https://twitter.com/ViKeeland

Instagram: @Vi_Keeland http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland/

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

NEW RELEASE BOOK REVIEW: One Last Time by Corinne Michaels

Check out my spoiler-free review of One Last Time by Corinne Michaels.  This heartfelt sexy and sweet romance is one-click worthy.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

One Last Time by Corinne Michaels
Release Date: February 26th, 2018
Genre: Contemporary Romance

From New York Times bestselling author, Corinne Michaels, comes a new heartwarming standalone romance.

I’m getting really good at cutting my losses.
First, the husband. Divorcing him was the best decision I ever made. But between single-parenting and job-hunting, I can’t catch my breath. When a celebrity blogging position falls into my lap, I’m determined to succeed.
That is, until I get my first assignment and actually see Noah Frazier for the first time . . . practically naked and dripping wet. My heart races and I forget how to form complete sentences. His chiseled abs, irresistible smirk, and crystal blue eyes are too perfect to be real. So, what do I do? Get drunk and humiliate myself, of course.
I’m ready to forget the awkward night, yet Noah has no intention of allowing me to move on. Instead, he arranges for me to write a feature on him, ensuring a lot more time together. One embarrassing moment after another, one kiss after another, and before I can stop myself, I realize—I’m falling in love with him.
But when the unthinkable happens, can I even blame him for cutting his losses?
What I wouldn’t give for just one last time . . .

Read Today!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Amazon paperback: http://amzn.to/2CTJWbl
Google Play: http://smarturl.it/OLT_GP 

Review of One Last Time
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Kristen McGee gets her groove back after dealing with a messy divorce. Her ex-husband made her feel like a zero until she met her hero Noah Frazier. This heartfelt, sexy and sweet romance is packed with a lot of real emotion. You can’t help but cheer for Kristin. You want her to have it all One Last Time! 


Excerpt: 

Before I can make a move either way, the glass door slides open and Noah walks through the threshold.
My legs start to quiver as his eyes meet mine. All I can think about is how I’d like to climb him like a tree and shake his coconuts. I thought he was hot in the photo, then he was better through the window, but up close, he’s otherworldly. 
“Hi.” Noah’s throaty voice floats around me. “You must be Kristin.”
Instead of speaking, I stand here with my mouth hanging open. Some small sounds that could be words escape, but they aren’t coherent. 
Kill me now.
“Noah, this is my best friend, Kristin. Who we told you about.” Heather elbows me.
“Yes. Me. Hi. Kristin. I. You. Hi.”
Smooth. Someone should video this because I’m sure it’s highly entertaining.
“Right.” Noah flashes a blinding smile. “I hear you’re a reporter?”
Okay, Kristin, you have to speak in more than one-word increments or grunting noises. 
I grab Heather’s glass she just poured and hope it’ll act as a talisman. “Yes, for a small blog, but I’m that. A reporter. For a blog. I write.”
And a bumbling idiot.
Noah’s green eyes are filled with humor. He moves a little closer and places his hand on top of mine. “Eli filled me in a little. I’m happy I came.”
I’m pretty sure I just came. At least we’re all coming.
“Me, too.”
His lips turn up as his eyes rake my body. “See you out there.” He winks and walks back out.
My ovaries have officially disintegrated. 
I turn back to Heather, who bursts out into a fit of laughter. “Oh, that was epic. You all said I was starstruck when I met Eli? You should’ve seen that!” Heather continues to laugh at my expense. “Yes. Me. Um. Blog. Er—” She mocks.
 “Shut up.” I laugh—because, really, what else can I do—and bump her hip before moving around the bar and grabbing a glass. “Now, pour me a shot before I drink straight from the bottle.”
There’s only one way to get through tonight. 
Alcohol. 
Lots of Alcohol.

Meet Corinne: 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Corinne Michaels is the author of nine romance novels. She’s an emotional, witty, sarcastic, and fun loving mom of two beautiful children. Corinne is happily married to the man of her dreams and is a former Navy wife.

After spending months away from her husband while he was deployed, reading and writing was her escape from the loneliness. She enjoys putting her characters through intense heartbreak and finding a way to heal them through their struggles. Her stories are chock full of emotion, humor, and unrelenting love.

Connect with Corinne:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CorinneMichaels
Twitter:https://twitter.com/AuthorCMichaels
Instagram:
http://instagram.com/corinnemichaels
Goodreads:
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7753662
Amazon:
http://amzn.to/1NVZmhv
Pinterest:
http://www.pinterest.com/corinnemichaels/
Bookbub:
https://www.bookbub.com/authors/corinne-michaels 


Monday, February 26, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Gentleman Nine by Penelope Ward

Check out my spoiler-free review and read an excerpt from Gentleman Nine by Penelope Ward.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

GENTLEMAN NINE
(A standalone)
Release date: 2/19/2018

A Contemporary Romance Novel

New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author 
Penelope Ward 

Synopsis:

From New York Times bestselling author Penelope Ward, comes a new, sexy standalone novel.

Growing up, the three of us were friends.
He was the nerd.
I was the playboy.
She was the beauty.

Deep down, I only ever wanted her. I kept it inside because Rory and I made a pact that our friend, Amber, was off-limits.

He lied.

I went off to college, and he got the girl.
Amber never knew how I felt.
They were together for years—before he broke her heart.

Through it all and across the miles, she and I casually stayed in touch.
When my job sent me to Boston for a three-month contract position, Amber let me stay in her spare room.

Still reeling from her breakup, she’d sworn off men.
One night, I opened her computer to find the shock of my life. She’d hesitantly contacted a male escort company. Afraid to date and get her heart broken again, she was looking for sex with no strings.
Every emotion imaginable ran through me: protectiveness, jealousy—curiosity.
Amber had chosen Gentleman Number Nine and sent him a message.
She opened up to him, confessing, among other things, her physical attraction to her friend—me. But she considered me off-limits—and she thought I was a manwhore. (Ironic, considering the circumstances.)

Eventually, she set up a date to meet Gentleman Nine at a hotel. 
When she showed up several nights later to meet him, she was stunned to see me standing there—with an offer I hoped she wouldn’t refuse.

Buy Links:
Amazon Paperback  http://amzn.to/2CFbj82
Audio Amazon  http://amzn.to/2HFOPrj
Audible  http://adbl.co/2ELEgBQ 
Nook  http://bit.ly/2EPuDCn 
Google Play  http://bit.ly/2C9ESTm 

Add to Goodreads  http://bit.ly/2r5bmcO


Review of Gentleman Nine
Gentleman Nine
Gentleman Nine by Penelope Ward
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description
It’s official. I have another book husband. Channing Lord is mine!!!! Sssshhh... just don't Jake Green my other book husband from Jake Undone by Penelope. It’s 2:04 am, and I’m grinning like a fool, I cried, I laughed I peeled the edge of my Kindle cover off from the mini anxiety attacks I had. Penelope Ward How do you create these men? These stories? That plot twist! Look for my review after I find some hot chocolate, white kitty and a plane ticket to Chicago. Lol Let me be one of the first folks to tell you Congratulations P! I predict G9 will be another best seller!!! Phenomenal!❤️

Full review to follow.



About the Author
Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. She’s a seventeen-time New York Times bestseller. Her novels are published in over a dozen languages and can be found in bookstores around the world. Having grown up in Boston with five older brothers, she spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor, before switching to a more family-friendly career. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 13-year-old girl with autism and a 12-year-old boy. Penelope and her family reside in Rhode Island. 
Connect with Penelope Ward:

Facebook Private Fan Group:

Facebook:

Website:

Twitter:

Instagram:
@penelopewardauthor

EXCERPT

G9,

Is that what your friends call you? I like that. Thanks for the answers.
That’s an interesting question—why tonight of all nights? Well, I saw my ex tagged on Facebook with another woman, and that put me over the edge. But it’s more than that. Lately, I’ve developed a strong attraction to a good friend of mine, and that’s sort of screwing with me a bit. He’s actually temporarily living in my condo, but he’s someone I’ve known for years. I’ve always thought he was extremely handsome, but it’s complicated. He and I would not be a good match romantically. He’s not the monogamous type, or at least, he never used to be. We’re better off as friends. He was also the best friend of my ex years back, so there’s that. Having him around, though, has made me more sensitized to my sexual desires. Little things like the waft of his scent, the way he touches the small of my back when he passes by me in the kitchen…it’s like my body is on this constant state of alert. So, I was thinking if I could just—for lack of a better word—get laid, maybe I could get this feeling out of my system.

Amber

My jaw was open as I just sat there staring at the screen.
Holy shit.
I read it again.
And again.
And again.
I honestly didn’t think that Amber felt that way about me. She would always make jokes about me being good-looking, but her attraction to Rory proved that her taste wasn’t exactly conventional. Now, I really felt like shit for invading her privacy, because there was no way she would’ve been okay with confessing that to me. I never imagined any of this had to do with me. I’d assumed it was solely about Rory.
She wanted to use another man to f*ck me out of her system?
That revelation left me shocked and confused—not to mention hard as f*ck thinking about the fact that Amber wanted me.
Friday, January 12, 2018

$100 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY + COVER REVEAL: One Last Time by Corinne Michaels

I can't wait to read One Last Time by Corinne Michaels. Enter for a chance to win one of ten $10 gift cards below
KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS BLOG


From New York Times bestselling author, Corinne Michaels, comes a new heartwarming standalone romance.

I’m getting really good at cutting my losses.
First, the husband. Divorcing him was the best decision I ever made. But between single-parenting and job-hunting, I can’t catch my breath. When a celebrity blogging position falls into my lap, I’m determined to succeed.
That is, until I get my first assignment and actually see Noah Frazier for the first time . . . practically naked and dripping wet. My heart races and I forget how to form complete sentences. His chiseled abs, irresistible smirk, and crystal blue eyes are too perfect to be real. So, what do I do? Get drunk and humiliate myself, of course.
I’m ready to forget the awkward night, yet Noah has no intention of allowing me to move on. Instead, he arranges for me to write a feature on him, ensuring a lot more time together. One embarrassing moment after another, one kiss after another, and before I can stop myself, I realize—I’m falling in love with him.
But when the unthinkable happens, can I even blame him for cutting his losses?
What I wouldn’t give for just one last time . . .

Pre-Order Today!
iBooks https://apple.co/2D3A0QG
Nook  http://smarturl.it/OLTNook
Google Play ➙ http://smarturl.it/OLT_GP
 Amazon paperback  http://amzn.to/2CTJWbl
Add to Goodreads  http://smarturl.it/OLTGoodreads

Get Notified as soon as One Last Time is LIVE!
Release Alert  http://smarturl.it/p141jy
 Audiobook Alert  http://smarturl.it/AudioAlert 

Enter to win one of ten $10 Gift Cards! http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/e1a398901/

Meet Corinne: 
New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Corinne Michaels is the author of nine romance novels. She’s an emotional, witty, sarcastic, and fun loving mom of two beautiful children. Corinne is happily married to the man of her dreams and is a former Navy wife.

After spending months away from her husband while he was deployed, reading and writing was her escape from the loneliness. She enjoys putting her characters through intense heartbreak and finding a way to heal them through their struggles. Her stories are chock full of emotion, humor, and unrelenting love.

Connect with Corinne:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CorinneMichaels
Twitter:https://twitter.com/AuthorCMichaels
Instagram:
http://instagram.com/corinnemichaels
Goodreads:
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7753662
Amazon:
http://amzn.to/1NVZmhv
Pinterest:
http://www.pinterest.com/corinnemichaels/
Bookbub:
https://www.bookbub.com/authors/corinne-michaels