google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - July 2018 Book Releases
Showing posts with label July 2018 Book Releases. Show all posts
Showing posts with label July 2018 Book Releases. Show all posts
Monday, July 30, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Playboy by Katy Evans

Check out my spoiler-free review of Playboy by Katy Evans.   This new standalone romance is part of Katy's Manwhore series. 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Playboy by Katy Evans
Publication Date: July 29, 2018
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Synopsis:

A brand new contemporary romance from New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author Katy Evans.

It started as a game.

We flirted. We played. Most importantly—we won.

Then I discovered who he was: Gambler. Famous playboy. Silver-eyed player who never plays to lose...

And my best friend’s soon-to-be brother in law, Cullen Carmichael.

He needed a good luck charm, I needed a distraction.

So we made a gamble and set off for Vegas—but pretty soon—I was in too deep.

My heart, soul, and body weren't supposed to be part of the deal.

But somewhere between big wins and long nights, my house of cards started to tumble.

What was this devil with those piercing eyes doing to me?

I’d given up on love, but the wicked, all-in Cullen Carmichael was upping the ante and wouldn’t stop until he’d won it all.

Read Today:
Google Play http://bit.ly/2rdCLpY 
Add to Goodreads http://bit.ly/2u05pwX

Excerpt:
“So you just kissed me because you wanted to.” I speak on a breath.
“Very good. You’re perceptive. Intuitive.” 
I realize he’s teasing me in that low, terribly rumbly voice and I wish he would smile at me.
He takes my hand and fingers my palm with his thumb as he leads me to our suite.
I’m sizzling where he touches me, nervously prying my hand free when he leads me into the biggest, most spectacular two-bedroom penthouse suite I’ve ever seen. Not that I’d seen one before in person, only movies.
There’s a kitchen area, and windows from floor to ceiling. A living room, a pool table, gold brass chandeliers, a brown-and-beige-patterned carpet, dark woods, Italian leathers. Gorgeous! I could move in here. 
Now I see the appeal but won’t admit as much. 
Thinking of our bet, I pay attention to the art on the walls. It’s expensive. I can tell by the numbered print and the signature. Painters with indecipherable and artistic signatures are often the artists to watch. It’s like they know from the moment they paint their first work that they’re on to something big, something that will distinguish their work from all others. 
I wish Cullen loved art as much as I do. Maybe I could drag him away from the tables to a local gallery. 
“Wow. I could just live he—” I spin around and bump into his big warm body, and he bends his head and kisses my words right out of me.
Kisses me stupid. Kisses my toes curled. Kisses my brain blank. Kisses my heart crazy.

Review of Playboy
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 - 5 Cullen is a professional gambler in need of a good luck charm. Love isn’t a game that Cullen would ever play. Wynn finds herself falling for the playboy poker player but doesn’t bet on relationships. Can the beautiful art gallery owner and the card shark take a chance on love?

All bets are off. Wynn for the win! Playboy for the win! I adore the Manwhore series and loved everything about this book! While this book can be enjoyed as a standalone, I would recommend reading the other books in this series (because they happen to be awesome).

I bet you will love Playboy. One-click worthy!


About the Author: 
Katy Evans is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Her debut REAL shot to the top of the bestselling lists in 2013 and since then 9 of her titles have been New York Times bestsellers. Her books have been translated into nearly a dozen languages across the world. 


Connect with the Author:
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2LXvxzk 
Twitter:  @authorkatyevans
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2mMgBsR 
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2OoQl4H 
Bookbub: http://bit.ly/2AdFs2A 
Amazon Author: https://amzn.to/2rdox8A


Wednesday, July 18, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Because You're Mine by Claire Contreras

Check out my spoiler-free review of Because You're Mine by Claire Contreras.  Mafia romance lovers should one-click this one!
Kindle Crack


When you grow up in the most feared mafia family, it's easy to identify the kind of men that are bad news.

They're the ones with experience.
The ones with secrets.
The ones that exude sex just by saying your name.

From the minute I laid eyes on Lorenzo, I knew he wasn't just bad news.
He was the headline.

My opinion didn't change on our second meeting.

Or our third.

But my head and my heart are at war.

He’s too mysterious, too gorgeous, too wild, and now, he wants me.
I should run far away.
So why am I racing toward him?
I’m totally going to get burned.
I know it.
A man like Lorenzo won’t leave me unscathed.
He'll make ashes of me.

Read Today! 
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2yZHH8X


Review: of Because You're Mine
Because You're MineBecause You're Mine by Claire Contreras
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Is Lorenzo really an FBI agent, college professor or an attorney? Could he be the man to steal the heart of Catalina, a beautiful ballerina?

Because You're Mine by Claire Contreras did an excellent job weaving a multi-layered web of suspense, mystery, and romance. I’m not usually a huge fan of mafia romances, but Claire turned that all around for me! Because You’re Mine was packed with many sexy twists and turns, which made this book a page-turner.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Meet Claire: 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Claire Contreras is a New York Times Best Selling Author. Her books range from romantic suspense to contemporary romance and are currently translated in seven different languages.

She lives in Miami, Fl with her husband, two adorable boys, three bulldogs, and two stray cats that she refuses to admit are hers (even though they live on her porch, she named them, and continues to feed them). When she's not writing, she's usually lost in a book. 

Connect with Claire:

Website:
http://www.clairecontrerasbooks.com/
Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/CContrerasBooks/
Twitter:
https://twitter.com/Claricon/
Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/ClaireContreras/
Pinterest:
https://www.pinterest.com/ccontrerasbooks/
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2BgzLQ0 


NEW RELEASE REVIEW: All Your Perfects by Colleen Hoover is LIVE!

Hold onto your heart, grab a box of tissues and be prepared to one-click one of my favorite books of 2018. Check out my spoiler-free review of All Your Perfects by Colleen Hoover. This is Kindle Crack!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

CAN A PERFECT LOVE SURVIVE A LIFETIME BETWEEN TWO IMPERFECT PEOPLE?
ALL YOUR PERFECTS
COLLEEN HOOVER
ON SALE JULY 17, 2018

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of It Ends with Us—whose writing is “emotionally wrenching and utterly original” (Sara Shepard, New York Times bestselling author of the Pretty Little Liars series)—delivers a tour de force novel about a troubled marriage and the one old forgotten promise that might be able to save it.

Quinn and Graham have a perfect love story, but their unique connection is threatened by their imperfect marriage. The memories, mistakes, and secrets that they have built up over the years are now tearing them apart, day by heartbreaking day. The one thing that could save them might also be the very thing that pushes their marriage beyond the point of repair. So do they risk it? Is their history worth saving?

All Your Perfects is a profound novel about a damaged couple struggling with a relatable issue – infertility – whose potential future hinges on promises made in the past. In Colleen Hoover’s inimitable style and brilliant narrative voice, this heartbreaking page-turner asks: Can a resounding love with a fairytale beginning survive a lifetime between two imperfect people?

BUY LINKS: All Your Perfects
Barnes & Noble:  http://bit.ly/2E3Ug22
Books-a-Million: http://bit.ly/2DzOUyp
IndieBound: http://bit.ly/2GaU2qq
Apple iBookstore: https://apple.co/2DEOwxI
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2rtnXqk



REVIEW: All Your Perfects
All Your PerfectsAll Your Perfects by Colleen Hoover
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
6 stars. My love for this book rivals the love I share for Hopeless. Look for my spoiler-free review. Best of 2018!
UPDATED:
Did you ever feel like you broke off pieces of your heart as you turned the pages in a book? Each turn of the page tears a little more away. The words grind into your heart causing whats left intact to fissure. You start to choke from all of the feels and contemplate giving up because it’s all too much. The book you’re reading is so real and relatable that you feel the characters’ pain. In reality, it's too late to stop reading since you have become so emotionally invested in the story. You know there is no way you are giving up.

To be honest, I temporarily stopped reading this book when I hit the last 20 or so pages. I don’t know if it was because I was so scared of the ending or because I was so engaged in Colleen’s writing and I really didn't want this book to end. I truly didn’t know what to expect. I built up the courage to finish it, and I’m so happy that I did! All Your Perfect by Colleen Hoover is a love story like no other. This book consumed my heart and soul. I'm still suffering from a monumental book hangover in the best way! Dare I say that this is one of my all-time favorite books by Colleen? While I loved Colleen's other books, All Your Perfects blew me away. The devastatingly intense, emotional conundrum she created was all too real and raw. It was perfect.

“You say that like marriage is a Category 5 hurricane. Not all of the time, But I definitely think there are Category 5 moments in every marriage. I don’t think Ethan and I could have survived those moments.”

Just like a category five hurricane, you're going to have to weather all the emotions Colleen Hoover is going to hit you with. You might find yourself drowning in a sea of tears or blown away by all the feels. I reached the end of this perfect storm after dealing with a Tsunami of different emotions and was so happy that I rode it out.  I made it through the rain (wait, did I just quote Barry Manilow?), and my heart was shining again.

After I finished All Your Perfects, I realized how ironic my situation was while reading this book. I wasn't in a category five hurricane, but I was reading this book during one of the biggest Nor’easter storms to hit the east coast this year. My power was knocked out, and I read this book by flashlight, freezing and huddled in bed with my family. It wasn’t a perfect reading scenario for me, but just like the characters in this book learn, life is never perfect. Communication is the key to maintain relationships. I had to communicate to my family that I needed to read this book in peace or the power not coming back on would have been the least of our issues. This book was all my perfects. Thank you for all your perfects Colleen Hoover.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.netwww.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
COLLEEN HOOVER is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Slammed, Point of Retreat, This Girl, Hopeless, Losing Hope, Finding Cinderella, Maybe Someday, Maybe Not, Ugly Love, Confess, November 9, It Ends with Us, and Without Merit. Colleen has won the Goodreads Choice Award for Best Romance three times—for Confess in 2015, It Ends with Us in 2016, andWithout Merit in 2017. Confess was adapted into a seven-episode online series. In 2015, Colleen and her family founded The Bookworm Box, a bookstore and monthly subscription service offering signed novels donated by authors. All profits are given to various charities each month to help those in need. Colleen lives in Texas with her husband and their three boys. Visit ColleenHoover.com.

FIND COLLEEN ONLINE:
Twitter: @ColleenHoover



Instagram: @ColleenHoover

SNEAK PEEK: The Naked Truth by Vi Keeland

Who wants a sneak peek at one of the best books of 2018?  I thought so!  Read an excerpt from The Naked Truth by Vi Keeland. The Naked Truth will release on July 23rd. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


“May I get you something to drink while you wait for the rest of your party?” the waiter asked.
I would normally wait to see what the client did and follow his lead on alcohol. But tonight was not the norm. 

I rubbed at my stiff neck. “I’ll take a vodka cranberry, please.” 

I hoped it would help calm my nerves and release some of the tension in my jaw before I gave myself a full-blown headache. Taking out my phone, I started to scroll through emails to distract myself while waiting for my drink and dinner companion.

My head whipped up at the sound of Gray’s voice behind me. “Sorry I’m late.”

My heart unexpectedly fluttered, and I fought against the feeling of excitement. “Are you really? Because I get the sense you don’t have any manners after the way you interrupted me a million times today.”

He completely ignored my attitude as he took the seat across from me. “Traffic is a bitch getting downtown at this time. Next time we’ll have dinner at my place.”

“There won’t be a next time.”

Gray’s mouth curved into a smug smile as he snagged my gaze. “Sure there will. There’ll be plenty of next times. And eventually you’ll stop pretending you don’t enjoy my company.”

I hated that my body reacted to him. Right from the very start, we’d had a crazy chemistry between us that was difficult to dull. 

I sighed. “What are you doing, Gray? Why did you come to my firm?”

He lifted the cloth napkin in front of him and laid it across his lap. “Isn’t that obvious? I need new legal representation.”

“At my firm? And you’d prefer that representation come from an associate instead of my boss’s boss—the head of our securities division? Or even from Pittman, who would gladly hold your hand and provide you whatever legal advice you need from his fifty-plus years of experience?”

“Loyalty is important to me. I want someone I can trust with my business.”

“And you’ve decided that’s me? An associate with five years experience who just got off probation with the Bar Association for violating attorney-client privilege?”
The waiter arrived with my drink. “Here you go, ma’am.” He turned to Gray. “May I get you something to drink? Or would you like to wait until the last of your party joins you this evening?”

“It’s just the two of us. I’ll have a Macallan, neat, please.”

“Coming right up.” The waiter walked around to the other side of the table and started to remove the third place setting. 

I put my hand out, stopping him. “We actually do have another party coming, so you can leave that.”

“Very well.” He nodded.

Gray waited until the waiter was out of earshot. “I didn’t invite anyone else to dinner.”

I sipped my drink and offered a saccharine-sweet fake smile. “I did. Figured an important client like you should have more than one attorney to answer his questions.” 

Just as I set down my glass, I saw the other man I was waiting for enter the restaurant. He scanned the room, looking for me, so I held up my hand and waved. 

“Perfect timing. There’s Oliver now.”

Gray glanced at the man heading toward us and back to me. Instead of being pissed off, the jerk was amused. “That’s cute. You invited a chaperone because you don’t trust yourself with me.”   
We hope you enjoyed this sneak peek of THE NAKED TRUTH.

RELEASING JULY 23rd! 
iBooks pre-order: https://apple.co/2LIRkLA
B&N pre-order:  http://smarturl.it/iic2r1
Google Play pre-order:  http://smarturl.it/1nkhv0
Kobo pre-order: http://hyperurl.co/cmuza2
Audio pre-order: https://amzn.to/2Ni7eMI
Goodreads giveaway: http://smarturl.it/lu0b99

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list and be the first one notified when it goes live! https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5 

Prefer texts? Text the word BOOKS to 77948 and receive an alert when The Naked Truth goes live. (You will only receive new release alerts!)

Join Vi's amazing reading group:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup/


Thursday, July 5, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: All Your Perfects by Colleen Hoover

Hold onto your heart, grab a box of tissues and be prepared to one-click one of my favorite books of 2018. Check out my spoiler-free review of All Your Perfects by Colleen Hoover. This is Kindle Crack!


Kindle Crack Book Reviews

CAN A PERFECT LOVE SURVIVE A LIFETIME BETWEEN TWO IMPERFECT PEOPLE?
ALL YOUR PERFECTS
COLLEEN HOOVER
ON SALE JULY 17, 2018

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of It Ends with Us—whose writing is “emotionally wrenching and utterly original” (Sara Shepard, New York Times bestselling author of the Pretty Little Liars series)—delivers a tour de force novel about a troubled marriage and the one old forgotten promise that might be able to save it.

Quinn and Graham have a perfect love story, but their unique connection is threatened by their imperfect marriage. The memories, mistakes, and secrets that they have built up over the years are now tearing them apart, day by heartbreaking day. The one thing that could save them might also be the very thing that pushes their marriage beyond the point of repair. So do they risk it? Is their history worth saving?

All Your Perfects is a profound novel about a damaged couple struggling with a relatable issue – infertility – whose potential future hinges on promises made in the past. In Colleen Hoover’s inimitable style and brilliant narrative voice, this heartbreaking page-turner asks: Can a resounding love with a fairytale beginning survive a lifetime between two imperfect people?


PRE-ORDER LINKS: All Your Perfects
Barnes & Noble:  http://bit.ly/2E3Ug22
Books-a-Million: http://bit.ly/2DzOUyp
Apple iBookstore: https://apple.co/2DEOwxI
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2rtnXqk



REVIEW: All Your Perfects
All Your PerfectsAll Your Perfects by Colleen Hoover
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
6 stars. My love for this book rivals the love I share for Hopeless. Look for my spoiler-free review. Best of 2018!
UPDATED:
Did you ever feel like you broke off pieces of your heart as you turned the pages in a book? Each turn of the page tears a little more away. The words grind into your heart causing whats left intact to fissure. You start to choke from all of the feels and contemplate giving up because it’s all too much. The book you’re reading is so real and relatable that you feel the characters’ pain. In reality, it's too late to stop reading since you have become so emotionally invested in the story. You know there is no way you are giving up.

To be honest, I temporarily stopped reading this book when I hit the last 20 or so pages. I don’t know if it was because I was so scared of the ending or because I was so engaged in Colleen’s writing and I really didn't want this book to end. I truly didn’t know what to expect. I built up the courage to finish it, and I’m so happy that I did! All Your Perfect by Colleen Hoover is a love story like no other. This book consumed my heart and soul. I'm still suffering from a monumental book hangover in the best way! Dare I say that this is one of my all-time favorite books by Colleen? While I loved Colleen's other books, All Your Perfects blew me away. The devastatingly intense, emotional conundrum she created was all too real and raw. It was perfect.

“You say that like marriage is a Category 5 hurricane. Not all of the time, But I definitely think there are Category 5 moments in every marriage. I don’t think Ethan and I could have survived those moments.”

Just like a category five hurricane, you're going to have to weather all the emotions Colleen Hoover is going to hit you with. You might find yourself drowning in a sea of tears or blown away by all the feels. I reached the end of this perfect storm after dealing with a Tsunami of different emotions and was so happy that I rode it out.  I made it through the rain (wait, did I just quote Barry Manilow?), and my heart was shining again.

After I finished All Your Perfects, I realized how ironic my situation was while reading this book. I wasn't in a category five hurricane, but I was reading this book during one of the biggest Nor’easter storms to hit the east coast this year. My power was knocked out, and I read this book by flashlight, freezing and huddled in bed with my family. It wasn’t a perfect reading scenario for me, but just like the characters in this book learn, life is never perfect. Communication is the key to maintain relationships. I had to communicate to my family that I needed to read this book in peace or the power not coming back on would have been the least of our issues. This book was all my perfects. Thank you for all your perfects Colleen Hoover.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
COLLEEN HOOVER is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Slammed, Point of Retreat, This Girl, Hopeless, Losing Hope, Finding Cinderella, Maybe Someday, Maybe Not, Ugly Love, Confess, November 9, It Ends with Us, and Without Merit. Colleen has won the Goodreads Choice Award for Best Romance three times—for Confess in 2015, It Ends with Us in 2016, andWithout Merit in 2017. Confess was adapted into a seven-episode online series. In 2015, Colleen and her family founded The Bookworm Box, a bookstore and monthly subscription service offering signed novels donated by authors. All profits are given to various charities each month to help those in need. Colleen lives in Texas with her husband and their three boys. Visit ColleenHoover.com.

FIND COLLEEN ONLINE:
Twitter: @ColleenHoover
Instagram: @ColleenHoover


Wednesday, May 30, 2018

COVER REVEAL: The Naked Truth by Vi Keeland

Are you ready for The Naked Truth?  I'm so ready!  Check out this beautiful cover and add The Naked Truth by Vi Keeland to your reading list!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
By: #1 NY Times Best Selling Author, Vi Keeland
      RELEASE DATE: Monday, July 23, 2018 
Photo/Cover Details: 
Photo Credits: Mondadori Portfolio/Paolo Stella 
                 ARTeProduction/Jonathan Segade
Model: Simone Bredariol - D’men 
Cover Designer: Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative


Synopsis: 

It was just a typical Monday.

Until the big boss asked me to make the pitch for a prospective new client.

After two years on shaky ground at work because of my screw up, an opportunity to impress the senior partners was just what I needed.  

Or so I thought…

Until I walked into the conference room and collided with the man I was supposed to pitch.

My coffee spilled, my files tumbled to the ground, and I almost lost my balance.

And that was the good part of my day.

Because the gorgeous man crouched down and looking at me like he wanted to eat me alive, was none other than my ex, Gray Westbrook.

A man who I’d only just begun to move on from.

A man who my heart despised—yet my body obviously still had other ideas about.

A man who was as charismatic and confident as he was sexy.

Somehow, I managed to make it through my presentation ignoring his intense stare.  

Although it was impossible to ignore all the dirty things he whispered into my ear right after I was done.


But there was no way I was giving him another chance, especially now that he was a client…was there?

**Watch out for a special excerpt sneak peak of The Naked Truth on July 18th!!** 
PURCHASE LINKS: 
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2H1GOLV (*No ebook preorder. Will go live on Amazon on release day.)
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2kuv7V6

About the Author: 
Vi Keeland Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over ninety Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.


Sign up for Vi’s mailing list: https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5

Like texts better than email? Receive text notices of Vi’s new releases by texting the word BOOKS to 77948  You will ONLY receive a text when a new book goes live - no other messages at all!  

Find Vi here: 
Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook:


Twitter: @vikeeland https://twitter.com/ViKeeland

Instagram: @Vi_Keeland http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland/

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

COVER REVEAL: Playboy by Katy Evans

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
   Playboy by Katy Evans
Publication Date: July 29, 2018
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Synopsis:

A brand new contemporary romance from New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author Katy Evans. 

It started as a game.

We flirted. We played. Most importantly—we won.

Then I discovered who he was: Gambler. Famous playboy. Silver-eyed player who never plays to lose...

And my best friend’s soon-to-be brother in law, Cullen Carmichael.

He needed a good luck charm, I needed a distraction.

So we made a gamble and set off for Vegas—but pretty soon—I was in too deep.

My heart, soul, and body weren't supposed to be part of the deal.

But somewhere between big wins and long nights, my house of cards started to tumble.

What was this devil with those piercing eyes doing to me?

I’d given up on love, but the wicked, all-in Cullen Carmichael was upping the ante and wouldn’t stop until he’d won it all.

Preorder Links:

Audible https://amzn.to/2I6hOru
Google Play
http://bit.ly/2rdCLpY


About the Author: 

Katy Evans is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Her debut REAL shot to the top of the bestselling lists in 2013 and since then 9 of her titles have been New York Times bestsellers. Her books have been translated into nearly a dozen languages across the world. 


Connect with the Author:

Facebook: www.facebook.com/authorKatyEvans
Twitter:  @authorkatyevans
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6997072.Katy_Evans
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorkatyevans/
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/katy-evans
Amazon Author: https://amzn.to/2rdox8A
Skimlinks Test