google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - New on Amazon Books
Showing posts with label New on Amazon Books. Show all posts
Showing posts with label New on Amazon Books. Show all posts
Wednesday, October 3, 2018

UPDATED: BUZZFEED HOT LIST: 28+ Sizzling Hot Romance Books To Read Late Summer & Fall 2018


Kindle Crack Book Reviews BlogHOT LIST: 28+ Sizzling Hot Romance Books To Read Late Summer & Fall 2018
Here are twenty-eight (and counting) highly anticipated romance books you need to read in 2018. Some of these soon-to-be-released titles are so new that they don’t even have an official title or cover yet! There is something for everyone including sports fans, forbidden and second-chance romance lovers, rom-com fans and more. Find them at your favorite book retailer.

Buzzfeed List: https://www.buzzfeed.com/canderman/hot-list-26-sizzling-hot-romance-books-to-read-l-1x8st

UPDATED: I updated with a few new book covers and sales links! Search my site for books reviews of many of the books listed.












Tuesday, September 25, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Perversion by T.M. Frazier is live!

Check out my spoiler-free review of Perversion (Book 1 of 3) in the Perversion Trilogy by T.M. Frazier.
“T.M. Frazier sucked me in from the very first page and then slayed me with the end of Perversion. This trilogy is EPIC!
Meghan March, New York Times bestselling author

PERVERSION, book one in the Perversion Trilogy from USA Today bestselling author T.M. Frazier is live! 

Synopsis:
Love is supposed to be a fairy tale.
Ours is a death wish.

I'm the executioner for the Bedlam Brotherhood. 
She's a con artist working for my greatest enemy.

I use her. 
She manipulates me.

We find ourselves on opposite sides of a bloody war.

My heart and head tell me I have to stay away. 
My lust for her doesn't give a sh*t.

Nothing's fair in love and gang war.

Series reading order:
Perversion (Book 1): https://amzn.to/2NCeat1
Possession (Book 2) :  11/6 release https://amzn.to/2xODWPR
Permission (Book 3) : 12/11 release


Download your copy of PERVERSION 
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/perversionGR 

Pre-order POSSESSION now 
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/PossessionTMF
Nook: http://bit.ly/2pquEWm
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2QM36Ht
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2xsJXCn

Pre-order PERMISSION now 
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/Permission
Nook: http://bit.ly/2OCnVUl
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2OAcD2J
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2Np7gHa

Perversion Review
Perversion (Perversion Trilogy, #1)Perversion by T.M. Frazier
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
If it weren’t for that preview of Possession (book 2)  at the end of Perversion, I would have died!  I’m not going to spoil this book.  Perversion is a raw and unfiltered version of  Romeo and Juliet. This gangland romance is one hell of a page-turner.  Readers of T.M. Frazier's other books know that she doesn’t create simple and sweet characters.  This complex and emotional first book in the Perversion trilogy laid the groundwork for what is going to be an epic star-crossed romance series. Fans of T.M. Frazier's King series are going to DEVOUR this book!  


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

About the Author 
T.M. (Tracey Marie) Frazier never dreamed that a single person would ever read a word she wrote when she published her first book. Now, she is a five-time USA Today bestselling author and her books have been translated into numerous languages and published all around the world. 

T.M. enjoys writing what she calls sexy wrongside of the tracks romance’ with morally corrupt anti-heroes and ballsy heroines. 

Her books have been described as raw, dark and gritty. Basically, what that means, is while some authors are great at describing a flower as it blooms, T.M. is better at describing it in the final stages of decay. 

She loves meeting her readers, but if you see her at an event please don’t pinch her because she's not ready to wake up from this amazing dream. 

Connect with T.M. Frazier 
Facebook: http://bit.ly/TMFRAZIERBOOKS 
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2JWHAv8
Goodreads: https://amzn.to/2OjmESr
Join Frazierland:http://bit.ly/frazierland 
BookBub: https://bit.ly/2xtlQ4u
Twitter: @TM_Frazier
Stay up to date with T.M. by signing up for her mailing list: http://bit.ly/TMFrazier 

For Text Alerts: TEXT “TMFRAZIER” TO 77948

*Standard text messaging rates apply*
Monday, July 30, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Playboy by Katy Evans

Check out my spoiler-free review of Playboy by Katy Evans.   This new standalone romance is part of Katy's Manwhore series. 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Playboy by Katy Evans
Publication Date: July 29, 2018
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Synopsis:

A brand new contemporary romance from New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author Katy Evans.

It started as a game.

We flirted. We played. Most importantly—we won.

Then I discovered who he was: Gambler. Famous playboy. Silver-eyed player who never plays to lose...

And my best friend’s soon-to-be brother in law, Cullen Carmichael.

He needed a good luck charm, I needed a distraction.

So we made a gamble and set off for Vegas—but pretty soon—I was in too deep.

My heart, soul, and body weren't supposed to be part of the deal.

But somewhere between big wins and long nights, my house of cards started to tumble.

What was this devil with those piercing eyes doing to me?

I’d given up on love, but the wicked, all-in Cullen Carmichael was upping the ante and wouldn’t stop until he’d won it all.

Read Today:
Google Play http://bit.ly/2rdCLpY 
Add to Goodreads http://bit.ly/2u05pwX

Excerpt:
“So you just kissed me because you wanted to.” I speak on a breath.
“Very good. You’re perceptive. Intuitive.” 
I realize he’s teasing me in that low, terribly rumbly voice and I wish he would smile at me.
He takes my hand and fingers my palm with his thumb as he leads me to our suite.
I’m sizzling where he touches me, nervously prying my hand free when he leads me into the biggest, most spectacular two-bedroom penthouse suite I’ve ever seen. Not that I’d seen one before in person, only movies.
There’s a kitchen area, and windows from floor to ceiling. A living room, a pool table, gold brass chandeliers, a brown-and-beige-patterned carpet, dark woods, Italian leathers. Gorgeous! I could move in here. 
Now I see the appeal but won’t admit as much. 
Thinking of our bet, I pay attention to the art on the walls. It’s expensive. I can tell by the numbered print and the signature. Painters with indecipherable and artistic signatures are often the artists to watch. It’s like they know from the moment they paint their first work that they’re on to something big, something that will distinguish their work from all others. 
I wish Cullen loved art as much as I do. Maybe I could drag him away from the tables to a local gallery. 
“Wow. I could just live he—” I spin around and bump into his big warm body, and he bends his head and kisses my words right out of me.
Kisses me stupid. Kisses my toes curled. Kisses my brain blank. Kisses my heart crazy.

Review of Playboy
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 - 5 Cullen is a professional gambler in need of a good luck charm. Love isn’t a game that Cullen would ever play. Wynn finds herself falling for the playboy poker player but doesn’t bet on relationships. Can the beautiful art gallery owner and the card shark take a chance on love?

All bets are off. Wynn for the win! Playboy for the win! I adore the Manwhore series and loved everything about this book! While this book can be enjoyed as a standalone, I would recommend reading the other books in this series (because they happen to be awesome).

I bet you will love Playboy. One-click worthy!


About the Author: 
Katy Evans is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Her debut REAL shot to the top of the bestselling lists in 2013 and since then 9 of her titles have been New York Times bestsellers. Her books have been translated into nearly a dozen languages across the world. 


Connect with the Author:
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2LXvxzk 
Twitter:  @authorkatyevans
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2mMgBsR 
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2OoQl4H 
Bookbub: http://bit.ly/2AdFs2A 
Amazon Author: https://amzn.to/2rdox8A


Wednesday, July 18, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: All Your Perfects by Colleen Hoover is LIVE!

Hold onto your heart, grab a box of tissues and be prepared to one-click one of my favorite books of 2018. Check out my spoiler-free review of All Your Perfects by Colleen Hoover. This is Kindle Crack!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

CAN A PERFECT LOVE SURVIVE A LIFETIME BETWEEN TWO IMPERFECT PEOPLE?
ALL YOUR PERFECTS
COLLEEN HOOVER
ON SALE JULY 17, 2018

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of It Ends with Us—whose writing is “emotionally wrenching and utterly original” (Sara Shepard, New York Times bestselling author of the Pretty Little Liars series)—delivers a tour de force novel about a troubled marriage and the one old forgotten promise that might be able to save it.

Quinn and Graham have a perfect love story, but their unique connection is threatened by their imperfect marriage. The memories, mistakes, and secrets that they have built up over the years are now tearing them apart, day by heartbreaking day. The one thing that could save them might also be the very thing that pushes their marriage beyond the point of repair. So do they risk it? Is their history worth saving?

All Your Perfects is a profound novel about a damaged couple struggling with a relatable issue – infertility – whose potential future hinges on promises made in the past. In Colleen Hoover’s inimitable style and brilliant narrative voice, this heartbreaking page-turner asks: Can a resounding love with a fairytale beginning survive a lifetime between two imperfect people?

BUY LINKS: All Your Perfects
Barnes & Noble:  http://bit.ly/2E3Ug22
Books-a-Million: http://bit.ly/2DzOUyp
IndieBound: http://bit.ly/2GaU2qq
Apple iBookstore: https://apple.co/2DEOwxI
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2rtnXqk



REVIEW: All Your Perfects
All Your PerfectsAll Your Perfects by Colleen Hoover
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
6 stars. My love for this book rivals the love I share for Hopeless. Look for my spoiler-free review. Best of 2018!
UPDATED:
Did you ever feel like you broke off pieces of your heart as you turned the pages in a book? Each turn of the page tears a little more away. The words grind into your heart causing whats left intact to fissure. You start to choke from all of the feels and contemplate giving up because it’s all too much. The book you’re reading is so real and relatable that you feel the characters’ pain. In reality, it's too late to stop reading since you have become so emotionally invested in the story. You know there is no way you are giving up.

To be honest, I temporarily stopped reading this book when I hit the last 20 or so pages. I don’t know if it was because I was so scared of the ending or because I was so engaged in Colleen’s writing and I really didn't want this book to end. I truly didn’t know what to expect. I built up the courage to finish it, and I’m so happy that I did! All Your Perfect by Colleen Hoover is a love story like no other. This book consumed my heart and soul. I'm still suffering from a monumental book hangover in the best way! Dare I say that this is one of my all-time favorite books by Colleen? While I loved Colleen's other books, All Your Perfects blew me away. The devastatingly intense, emotional conundrum she created was all too real and raw. It was perfect.

“You say that like marriage is a Category 5 hurricane. Not all of the time, But I definitely think there are Category 5 moments in every marriage. I don’t think Ethan and I could have survived those moments.”

Just like a category five hurricane, you're going to have to weather all the emotions Colleen Hoover is going to hit you with. You might find yourself drowning in a sea of tears or blown away by all the feels. I reached the end of this perfect storm after dealing with a Tsunami of different emotions and was so happy that I rode it out.  I made it through the rain (wait, did I just quote Barry Manilow?), and my heart was shining again.

After I finished All Your Perfects, I realized how ironic my situation was while reading this book. I wasn't in a category five hurricane, but I was reading this book during one of the biggest Nor’easter storms to hit the east coast this year. My power was knocked out, and I read this book by flashlight, freezing and huddled in bed with my family. It wasn’t a perfect reading scenario for me, but just like the characters in this book learn, life is never perfect. Communication is the key to maintain relationships. I had to communicate to my family that I needed to read this book in peace or the power not coming back on would have been the least of our issues. This book was all my perfects. Thank you for all your perfects Colleen Hoover.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.netwww.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
COLLEEN HOOVER is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Slammed, Point of Retreat, This Girl, Hopeless, Losing Hope, Finding Cinderella, Maybe Someday, Maybe Not, Ugly Love, Confess, November 9, It Ends with Us, and Without Merit. Colleen has won the Goodreads Choice Award for Best Romance three times—for Confess in 2015, It Ends with Us in 2016, andWithout Merit in 2017. Confess was adapted into a seven-episode online series. In 2015, Colleen and her family founded The Bookworm Box, a bookstore and monthly subscription service offering signed novels donated by authors. All profits are given to various charities each month to help those in need. Colleen lives in Texas with her husband and their three boys. Visit ColleenHoover.com.

FIND COLLEEN ONLINE:
Twitter: @ColleenHoover



Instagram: @ColleenHoover
Friday, June 22, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Craving Mr. Kinky by A.M. Madden and Joanne Schwehm

Check out my spoiler-free review of Craving Mr. Kinky by A.M. Madden and Joanne Schwehm

KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS BLOG
 Craving Mr. Kinky by A.M. Madden and Joanne Schwehm
Publication Date: June 20th, 2018
Series: Mr. Wrong #4
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Here’s a tip: When you least expect it, expect it.
I’d been known to have my share of beautiful women. Usually, I met them in a bar, through a mutual acquaintance, or even when photographing them. 
Imagine my surprise when a gorgeous blonde drove her car into mine on the way to a party.
No more than a minute after our run-in, a string of colorful words flew from her mouth in rapid fire. 
Unexplainably, the angrier she became the harder I got. All sorts of scenarios played in my head of how I could get her to shut up. I was all for feisty women, but I preferred leaving that for the bedroom—not on the streets of New York.
When I learned she was a school teacher, that worsened my disposition. What man didn’t have a dirty teacher fantasy at one point in his life? I decided it was my turn to teach her a thing or two... or so I thought. Little did I know, Miss Prim-and-Proper would turn the tables on me.
She called me Mr. Kinky, and that was fine with me. 
Lesson learned: Desire always trumps logic.

Craving Mr. Kinky
© 2018 A.M. Madden & Joanne Schwehm

 Read Today!
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2Enr1Wu 
Universal eBook Link: https://www.books2read.com/u/31MNgD
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2Enr1Wu


REVIEW OF CRAVING MR. KINKY
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Craving Mr. Kinky is the fourth installment in the Mr. Wrong series of interconnected stand-alones. Dante is a hot-as-sin Italian photographer who literally smashes into his brother’s best friend and sparks fly. Cassie, a prim and proper elementary school teacher, thinks Dante is out of her league. She’s not like the supermodels that Dante shoots for magazine covers and she can’t understand why he would be attracted to her. Dante awakens a whole new side to Cassie. She starts to crave Dante and his sexy ways, but will the right guy turn out to be all wrong?

Craving Mr. Kinky is a sexy, flirty and fast read with a kinky edge. One click this new one. I have a feeling you might crave the other books in this series after reading this new release. 


Start the Series of Standalones
Finding Mr. Wrong
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2yIqH7d
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2GJt4dh
Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/2GH1WYm
iBooks: https://apple.co/2EsmPVt
Nook: http://bit.ly/2GFmsws
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2EtLFEe 

Taming Mr. Flirt
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2K16ePV
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2IArzdP
Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/2qfnaW9
iBooks: https://apple.co/2H7VpcH
Nook: http://bit.ly/2GFUHE1
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2uRp70Q 

Scoring Mr. Romeo
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2tj01EI
Amazon UK: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B078YK2418
Amazon AU: https://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B078YK2418
Amazon CA: https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B078YK2418
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id1324235484
Nook: http://bit.ly/2FyVd2s
Kobo: https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/scoring-mr-romeo

Excerpt:

Dante
If she wanted to play, I’d play. The tiny black fabric perfectly highlighted the curves of her ass as she ran ahead of me. When she craned her head back to see how far behind I was, her tits looked as though they were ready to escape the scraps shielding them.

Her laughter sounded like a melody as she made it to the deck stairs. It would have been easy to catch her, but seeing Cassie carefree and playful was worth her thinking she’d bested me.

When we were both standing next to the pool, breathing heavy, her a little more winded than me, she snapped my picture. “How does it feel?” she said with friskiness before bringing my camera to her face again for another shot.

Glancing down, I spotted her book. There was no way she could grab it before me, unless she dropped my camera, which I knew, or hoped, she wouldn’t do.

Cassie’s eyes narrowed as I opened the page just before her bookmark. “Ahem.” My eyes scanned the words, and I couldn’t help but grin. Was this the stuff she was into? Who knew?
“Here,” she said with a nervous voice, and extended my camera toward me. “Take it and give me my book.”

“No way, this is too good.” Cassie’s glare turned into a wide-eyed look of horror. “Ethan pushed my body over the edge of his expansive desk, forcing papers to fly to the floor. Heat pooled between my legs, wetness coated my panties as my boss shoved my skirt up to my waist. With gentle force, he grabbed my wrists in his hand before the cool metal of cuffs bound my arms together.” I glanced up, and Cassie’s face was beet red, but I continued. “The thought of getting caught by another employee should have scared me, but instead, it thrilled me. I knew of Ethan’s history, his love of BDSM, and if that’s the way he wanted me, then that’s what I would give him. His deep voice rumbled, ‘I’m going to fuck you like you’ve never been fucked. Spread your legs and show me how wet you are’” I arched a brow and looked at Cassie. “Wow, Ethan’s a kinky fucker.”

She reached forward, offering me my camera. “Can I please have my book back?”
“Will you let me take a picture of you?”

She let out a resigned sigh. “Okay, if you stop reading.”

“Deal.”

Once we made the swap, my camera for her romance novel, she crossed her arms in front of her chest while still hanging on to her book. “How do you want me?”

“That’s a loaded question, but for now set the book down and lie on the chaise.”

Meet the Authors: 
A.M. Madden: 
A.M. Madden is a USA Today bestselling published author with Loveswept/Random House as well as Ever After Romance.
A.M. is a wife, a mother, an avid reader of romance novels, and now an author.
“It’s all about the HEA.”
A.M. Madden is the author of the popular Back-Up Series, as well as several other contemporary romances. She is also a published author with Loveswept/Random House.
Her debut novel was Back-up, the first in The Back-Up Series. In Back-Up, A.M.’s main character Jack Lair caused readers to swoon. They call themselves #LairLovers, and have been faithful supporters to Jack, as well to the rest of his band, Devil’s Lair.
A.M. truly believes that true love knows no bounds. In her books, she aspires to create fun, sexy, realistic romances that will stay with you after the last page has been turned. She strives to create characters that the reader can relate to and feel as if they know personally.
A self-proclaimed hopeless romantic, she loves getting lost in a good book. She also uses every free moment of her time writing, while spending quality time with her three handsome men. A.M. is a Gemini and an Italian Jersey girl, but despite her Zodiac sign, nationality, or home state, she is very easy going.
She loves the beach, loves to laugh, and loves the idea of love.

Connect with A.M. Madden:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorammadden/
Twitter: @ammadden1
GoodReads: https://goo.gl/bcGFTv
Join her Reader Group here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/893157480742443/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ammadden1/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/annmadden585/
https://ammadden.com 

Joanne Schwehm: 
Joanne is a mother and wife and loves spending time with her family. She’s an avid sports watcher and enjoys the occasional round of golf. 
Joanne loves to write and read romance. She believes everyone should have romance in their lives and hopes her books bring joy and happiness to readers who enjoy modern day fairy tales and breathless moments. 
She is an independent romance author and has written several contemporary romance novels, including The Prescott Series, Ryker, A Heart’s Forgiveness, The Critic and The Chance series.
Joanne looks forward to sharing more love stories in her future novels.

Connect with Joanne: 

FB: www.facebook.com/joanneschwehm
FB Group Page: www.facebook.com/groups/joanneschwehmsreaders/
Twitter: www.twitter.com/JSchwehmBooks
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/nyy2fan/
Instagram: www.instagram.com/jschwehmbooks/
Spotify: www.open.spotify.com/user/1293937868
YouTube: www.youtube.com/channel/UCozpgcntD2yLP9QtM09XuYQ
GR Reading Group: www.goodreads.com/group/show/156533-joanne-schwehm-s-romantic-reading-friends
Newsletter: www.eepurl.com/cgUvSf 
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: On the Edge by CD Reiss


Check out my spoiler-free review of On the Edge by CD Reiss!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog Review
  

“This series grips you by the throat and refuses to let go—and you’ll be begging for more the entire time.” — Sierra Simone, USA Today Bestselling Author 

On the Edge, the next intense installment in The Edge Series from New York Times bestselling author CD Reiss, is available now! 


“In Iraq, I promised you a bed of rose petals.” He grabbed my hand under the table, tightening his grip as if he were falling from a precipice and our connection was the only thing saving him from certain death.
“They were beautiful.”
“You smell like apples. Roses were wrong.” There was nothing soft about his tone, but his quiet words were for me alone. “I want everything to be right for you.”
“Caden, look at me.”
I caught his gaze and held it. He was confident. Arrogant. Sure he had a place in the world. And under that was the man who needed me to be that place.
“If I could…” He smiled and shook his head at a silly thought he wanted to dismiss but couldn’t—a contradiction in keeping with the whole man I married. “If I could write my love in the sky, it wouldn’t be big enough. I’d run out of room. I’d fall out of the air trying to say it all.”
He was saying it all.
Every day.
And he was falling out of the sky to do it.


Read On the Edge Today!
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/OntheEdgeCDR
Nook: https://bit.ly/2GRJEV8
Google Play: https://bit.ly/2IdHLS5

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2M3F4FM

Download book one, Rough Edge Now! 
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/RoughEdge
Print: https://amzn.to/2IAMfHk
 iBooks: https://apple.co/2Gn6eDW
Nook: https://bit.ly/2J4nShw
Kobo: https://bit.ly/2GgCLeX
Google Play: https://bit.ly/2pQwIHf

Add to GoodReads: https://bit.ly/2vhJ68W

Download the Prequel Cutting Edge FREE !
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/CuttingEdge
Google Play: https://bit.ly/2LKPaeq
Add to GoodReads: https://bit.ly/2sqsAPg

Review of On the Edge
On the Edge (The Edge, #2)On the Edge by C.D. Reiss
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 - On the Edge, by CD Reiss, picks up where Rough Edge left off. Caden/Damon is on the edge of losing his mind. Greyson is having a hard time navigating her husband's multiple personalities. She starts to cherry-pick things she likes about the two versions of her husband. Does Greyson really know which version of him she married?

CD Reiss’ latest installment in The Edge series is another dark and intoxicating mix of bi-polar pleasure, pain, and madness. On The Edge was a total binge read. I can't wait to devour the other books in this series. Check out Cutting Edge, the free prequel to get started. I’m on the edge waiting for Broken Edge to release in three weeks. One-click worthy!



About the Author 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

CD Reiss is a New York Times bestseller. She still has to chop wood and carry water, which was buried in the fine print. Her lawyer is working it out with God but in the meantime, if you call and she doesn't pick up she's at the well hauling buckets.
Born in New York City, she moved to Hollywood, California to get her master's degree in screenwriting from USC. In case you want to know, that went nowhere but it did give her a big enough ego to write novels.
She's frequently referred to as the Shakespeare of Smut which is flattering but hasn't ever gotten her out of chopping that cord of wood.
If you meet her in person, you should call her Christine. 

Connect with CD Reiss:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2iwpkPQ
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CDReiss.writer/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/cdreisswriter
Instagram: https://instagram.com/cdreiss/
Website: www.cdreiss.com
Newsletter: https://cdreiss.com/cd-reiss-mailing-list-signup/


Tuesday, May 29, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Rough Edge by CD Reiss

Check out my spoiler-free review and an excerpt of Rough Edge by CD Reiss.  This dark romance is not to be missed.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


“This series grips you by the throat and refuses to let go—and you’ll be begging for more the entire time.” — Sierra Simone, USA Today Bestselling Author


"π‘Όπ’π’›π’Šπ’‘ 𝒕𝒉𝒂𝒕 𝒅𝒓𝒆𝒔𝒔 𝒃𝒆𝒇𝒐𝒓𝒆 𝑰 𝒔𝒉𝒓𝒆𝒅 π’Šπ’•."

You married a decent man. 

A rock solid, arrogant war hero who knew exactly who he was and what he wanted. He wanted you, and you gave yourself to him. 

You are his only desire--the only woman in his orbit--but the intensity of that desire is turning dangerous. 

Love may be the death of both of you. 


NY Times Bestselling author CD Reiss brings dark intensity to a couple so in love, they'll make the darkest of sacrifices to save each other. 

Spoiler-Free Review of Rough Edge
Rough Edge (The Edge, #1)Rough Edge by C.D. Reiss
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 - 5 Greyson and Caden met in the military. They got married and decided to practice medicine in NY. After months apart Greyson comes home to start her life with Caden. Something is off with Caden, and he starts acting differently. Greyson thought she left the front lines of the war when she retired from the service. Little did she know that her next battle would be on the home front. Is Caden a ticking time bomb? Will his violent sexual urges and auditory hallucinations cause Greyson to run for the hills? Does she really enjoy her husbands' new masochistic ways?

Rough Edge was equally brutal and intense. CD Reiss spun one hell of a dark and twisted bi-polar web of pleasure, pain, and madness. Rough Edge was a total binge read. I can't wait to devour the other books in this series. One-click worthy! 



Grab Your Copy Today!
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2H0fT2X
Amazon paperback: https://amzn.to/2L4W64K
Google Play: https://bit.ly/2pQwIHf
Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2vhJ68W
Read the prequel, Cutting Edge FREE today!
Exclusively on iBooks: https://apple.co/2Ia9q6U

Excerpt: 
In the dark, during the fundraising video, she leaned into me, taking my hand. “What’s going on?”
“Nothing.”
“Caden.” My name was more than a statement. It was a comment on how well she knew the animal, and how well she loved it.
If eyes could listen, hers did, gazing at me in the darkness. I couldn’t lie to her for much longer.
The entire invite list was watching the video. The bar was empty. The hallway lights were dimmed. The kitchen staff moved constantly and quietly to set up the buffet.
I laced my fingers in hers. She had a gold band we’d gotten out of expediency. No big sparkling rock. No sign I’d ever courted her properly before marrying her.
My father always said a man didn’t skip steps if he wanted to do something once. 
I slid my cheek to hers and whispered in her ear, “I want to destroy you.”
Her hand tightened in mine so tightly I could feel our bones. Her glands must have fired, because the apples and the perfume melded and became something so uniquely her my balls ached—but not for simple release. For something more. An agreement of ownership. 
Waiting wasn’t an option.
Pulling her by the hand, I headed for the hallway.
“Caden,” she said when we were away from the event, “slow down.”
I didn’t. I couldn’t. I pulled her down the carpeted steps to the lower level, stepping over a velvet rope at the bottom. The lights were out in the hall. Three doors led to three empty event rooms.
“What’s with you lately?” she asked.
“Are you saying no?”
“I’m asking a question.”
I backed into one of the rooms and pulled her in. It was dark but for light coming from under the doorways on each side. I walked in deeper, eyes adjusting quickly enough to avoid the tables and stacks of chairs on wheeled dollies. 
“So am I.” I faced her. “Are you saying no?”
“What are you hoping I’ll say yes to?”
“I’m going to pull that dress up until I can get to these hard nipples.” I pinched them through the dress and she gasped. “Then I’ll bend you over one of these tables and fuck you so hard walking’s going to hurt. Are you saying no?”
“I’m not. But I want to know what’s going on with you.”
“Pull your dress up before I shred it.”



About the Author 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
CD Reiss is a New York Times bestseller. She still has to chop wood and carry water, which was buried in the fine print. Her lawyer is working it out with God but in the meantime, if you call and she doesn't pick up she's at the well hauling buckets.
Born in New York City, she moved to Hollywood, California to get her master's degree in screenwriting from USC. In case you want to know, that went nowhere but it did give her a big enough ego to write novels.
She's frequently referred to as the Shakespeare of Smut which is flattering but hasn't ever gotten her out of chopping that cord of wood.
If you meet her in person, you should call her Christine. 

Connect with CD Reiss:



Amazon: http://amzn.to/2iwpkPQ
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CDReiss.writer/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/cdreisswriter
Instagram: https://instagram.com/cdreiss/
Website: www.cdreiss.com
Newsletter: https://cdreiss.com/cd-reiss-mailing-list-signup/