google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Sports Romance
Showing posts with label Sports Romance. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Sports Romance. Show all posts
Thursday, March 7, 2019

NEW SPORTS ROMANCE: Hook Shot by Kennedy Ryan

Hook Shot, a deeply emotional standalone set in the worlds of professional basketball and high fashion from Kennedy Ryan, is coming March 28th and we have the hot new book cover for you!  This is one romance book you don't want to miss! 
Hook Shot cover art

Divorced. Single dad. Traded to a losing squad.
Cheated on, betrayed, exposed.
My perfect life blew up in my face and I'm still picking up the pieces.
The last thing I need is her.
A wildflower. A storm. A woman I can't resist.
Lotus DuPree is a kick to my gut and a wrench in my plans
from the moment our eyes meet.
I promised myself I wouldn't trust a woman again,
but I've never wanted anyone the way I want Lo.
She's not the plan I made, but she's the risk I have to take.

A warrior. A baller. The one they call Gladiator.
Kenan Ross charged into my life smelling all good, looking even better and snatching my breath from the moment we met.
The last thing I need is him.
I’m working on me. Facing my pain and conquering my demons.
I've seen what trusting a man gets you.
I. Don't. Have. Time. For. This.
But he just keeps coming for me.
Keeps knocking down my defenses and stealing my excuses
one by one.
He never gives up, and now...I'm not sure I want him to.

LINKS: 
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2RQ7p81
Audiobook Alert: http://bit.ly/2tsr7sH
Audiobook Release:  April 30th

Cover Designer: Letitia Hasser, RBA Designs: Romantic Book Affairs
Photographer: Henry Lou

Enter the Giveaway on Kennedy’s FB Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/KennedyRyanAuthor/

About Kennedy 
A Top 30 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy Ryan writes about women from all walks of life, empowering them and placing them firmly at the center of each story and in charge of their own destinies. Her heroes respect, cherish and lose their minds for the women who capture their hearts.

She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine and Frolic, Kennedy’s writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Atlanta Autism families, she has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other media outlets as an advocate for families living with autism.

Connect with Kennedy 

Never Miss A Release! Follow Kennedy on BookBub: http://bit.ly/2HcRuee
New Release Txt: https://clk2.me/mgFv
Subscribe to Mailing List: http://bit.ly/2QjisCW
Reader Group:  http://bit.ly/2GY6eyb
Book+Main:  http://bit.ly/2GVByO7



Thursday, October 25, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: The Wrong Game by Kandi Steiner - FREE ON KINDLE UMLIMITED

Check out my spoiler-free review of The Wrong Game by Kandi Steiner!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews


He can't win if he's playing The Wrong Game

The Wrong Game, an all-new angsty, emotional and fun sports romance from Kandi Steiner, the bestselling author of A Love Letter to Whiskey, is LIVE! 

Two season tickets. 
One genius idea. 
Zero interest in a relationship. 

The plan is simple: a brand new, hot, preferably funny, definitely single male will fill one of those seats for every Bears game at Soldier Field. And I’ll fill the other. 

I can’t think of a better way to use the season passes I’d bought for my ex-husband. I am a woman of plans, and this one’s foolproof. 

Until Zach Bowen offers to be my practice round. 

He’s infuriating. Presumptuous and overbearing. And absolutely, undeniably gorgeous. Any woman with a heartbeat would be attracted to him, and mine picks up speed every time he speaks. 

But as I said, I’m a woman of plans — and I’m not backing down on this one. 

One night. One game. And then, his time’s up. 

He can try to change the rules, but here’s the truth: he can’t win if he’s playing the wrong game.


Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2ImYNOZ

REVIEW OF THE WRONG GAME
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Kandi Steiner's new release scored a TOUCHDOWN in my sports romance playbook! You need to get this one! The Wrong Game was sexy, sweet and full of the feels. I loved Gemma and Zach, but Gemma’s best friend Belle could be my fictional best friend. Zach. Dam, just dam. Everyone needs a man like him. Get your head in the game and read this one! I need to get to a Bears football game!

About the Author: 

Kandi Steiner is a bestselling author and whiskey connoisseur living in Tampa, FL. Best known for writing “emotional rollercoaster” stories, she loves bringing flawed characters to life and writing about real, raw romance — in all its forms. No two Kandi Steiner books are the same, and if you’re a lover of angsty, emotional, and inspirational reads, she’s your gal.
An alumna of the University of Central Florida, Kandi graduated with a double major in Creative Writing and Advertising/PR with a minor in Women’s Studies. She started writing back in the 4th grade after reading the first Harry Potter installment. In 6th grade, she wrote and edited her own newspaper and distributed to her classmates. Eventually, the principal caught on and the newspaper was quickly halted, though Kandi tried fighting for her “freedom of press.” She took particular interest in writing romance after college, as she has always been a diehard hopeless romantic, and likes to highlight all the challenges of love as well as the triumphs.
When Kandi isn’t writing, you can find her reading books of all kinds, talking with her extremely vocal cat, and spending time with her friends and family. She enjoys live music, traveling, anything heavy in carbs, beach days, movie marathons, craft beer and sweet wine — not necessarily in that order.

Connect with Kandi::
MAILING LIST: bit.ly/NewsletterKS
FACEBOOK: facebook.com/kandisteiner
FACEBOOK READER GROUP (Kandiland): facebook.com/groups/kandischasers 
INSTAGRAM: www.instagram.com/kandisteiner 
TWITTER: twitter.com/kandisteiner
PINTEREST: pinterest.com/kandicoffman
WEBSITE: www.kandisteiner.com
Kandi Steiner may be coming to a city near you! Check out her “events” tab to see all the signings she’s attending in the near future:

www.kandisteiner.com/events
Wednesday, April 11, 2018

SALE ALERT + REVIEW: Long Shot: A HOOPS Novel by Kennedy Ryan

Check out my five-star review of Long Shot.  This book will be on my Best of 2018 list! On sale for $1.99 (reg $3.99).  FREE on KU.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Standalone FORBIDDEN LOVE SET IN THE EXPLOSIVE WORLD OF THE NBA...

Think you know what it's like being a baller's girl?
You don't.
My fairy tale is upside down.
A happily never after.
I kissed the prince and he turned into a fraud.
I was a fool, and his love - fool's gold.

Now there's a new player in the game, August West. 
One of the NBA's brightest stars.
Fine. Forbidden. 
He wants me. I want him.
But my past, my fraudulent prince, just won't let me go. 




Buy Links:
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2GPR5vq
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30555412-long-shot

Spoiler-free Review
Long Shot: A HOOPS Novel
Long Shot: A HOOPS Novel by Kennedy Ryan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description
I feel like I should post a picture of the tears that hit my just hit Kindle. The last virtual page of this book will always be tear stained. I can wipe away a tear or two but I won't be able to wipe a story like this from my heart. Long Shot is a sports romance game changer! Omg Kennedy Ryan! Take the shot. Read this book on when it releases on 3/22.




Thursday, April 5, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY: The End Zone by L.J. Shen

Check out my spoiler-free review of The End Zone by L.J. Shen. The End Zone, a sexy friends to lovers romance from L.J. Shen is available NOW!  Enter for a chance to win a signed paperback copy of The End Zone in Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix reader group!  Join us! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Jolie Louis is a smart girl.

She knows that her best friend, Sage Poirier, is a bad idea.

He’s a walking, talking clichΓ©. The Adonis quarterback with the bulging biceps and harem of fangirls trailing behind him on campus like a stench you can’t get rid of.

Sadly, it is also the very reason she can’t seem to stay away from him.

No, wait. That’s not fair. They’re also roommates, at least until May, when they graduate from college.

Jolie is already straddling the line between friendship and more when Sage comes to her with an offer she cannot refuse: be his fake girlfriend and live for free for the rest of the semester.

She tells herself that she can handle it.

He’s just the boy she saved ten years ago, right?

Wrong. So very wrong.

He is a man now, and she is his captive

Heart, body, and soul…


** THE END ZONE is now available with an extended epilogue and surprise bonus content that will blow fans of L. J. Shen away! **


Don’t miss out! 
Download now or read today FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 


Amazon Universal: mybook.to/TheEndZone            


Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2HOo83N

Review of The End Zone
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4-4.5 The End Zone by L.J. Shen was previously released as part of the Team Player Anthology. I have to say this story was one of my favorites from the anthology. The End Zone has been re-edited to include an extended epilogue. This sexy and sweet friends-to-lovers romance is a fast and fun read. One-click this one!
But wait, there's MORE!
BONUS CONTENT: LJS included an extended epilogue from Vicious (Sinners of Saint #1).


SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY

Enter at Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix reader group! 

Excerpt from the Vicious extended epilogue:

Emilia

“Kneel.”
There’s menace in this voice, and I grew to love the man who carries it like a loaded weapon. Every word is a sharp edge of a knife, sinking into my skin. 
Kneel. 
Sit. 
Open your mouth. 
Touch yourself. 
Repeat after me: Vicious, I’m yours.
Most married couples fall into a blissful, albeit drowsy domestic routine of laundry, family dinners, and Netflix. 
Most married couples are not Vicious and me. 
We were different from the beginning. A yin and a yang, fighting over which color took more space, black or pink. We started out as enemies, and I think that, although we are still crazy in love, we will always be rivals on some level. We will always be passionate, and angry, and desperate.
We will always be us.
“I’m sorry, I don’t take orders from people who aren’t my boss,” I say coolly, dropping my funky, colorful bag at the door and erasing the distance between us in wide, confident steps. He is standing in front of me, his Armani suit impeccable, his raven hair slicked back, his icicle blue eyes devouring me in ways that make being eaten alive worth it. He scans the length of me, a slight sneer on his face. I’m still me, even so many years later. The tips of my light brown hair are still cherry-blossom pink. The soles of my shoes are yellow, for Christ’s sake.
“That could be arranged, if you continue your sass.”
“How is that going to work, Vicious? Are you going to re-employ me against my will?” For the past eighteen years, I’ve been managing my own gallery in L.A. A gallery he bought for me shortly before our engagement. I have a career, an income of my own. Truth is, he gave me a push, but the entire journey to where I am today was made by me, and only me, and he knows it.
He cups my cheek, yanks me by the hem of my funky powder blue blouse with little suns into his body and leans down for a kiss. Our lips brush briefly, promising scattered clothes and ragged breaths, just as the door swings open and our son walks in. He slams the door behind him, his eyes still intently glued to his phone.
Vaughn is a spitting image of his dad. So much so, that sometimes it scares me.
At sixteen, he has the walk, talk, and air of Vicious when the latter was a senior in high school. Rangy, strong body, thick-fringed blue eyes, skin so fair he looks like he defies the sun, and cheekbones you could use as a sharp weapon. More than anything, he has that uniquely-pissed facial expression that tells you that he just doesn’t care.
Not about your problems.
Not about your feelings.
And certainly not about what you think about him.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
About L.J. Shen:
L.J. Shen is an International #1 best-selling author of Contemporary Romance and New Adult novels. She lives in Northern California with her husband, young son and chubby cat.
Before she’d settled down, L.J. (who thinks referring to herself in the third person is really silly, by the way) traveled the world, and collected friends from all across the globe. Friends who’d be happy to report that she is a rubbish companion, always forgets people’s birthdays and never sends Christmas cards.
She enjoys the simple things in life, like spending time with her family and friends, reading, HBO, Netflix and internet-stalking Stephen James. She reads between three to five books a week and firmly believes Crocs shoes and mullets should be outlawed.



Connect with LJ Shen: 
Stay up to date with LJ Shen by signing up for her mailing list:
Monday, January 8, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Most Likely to Score by Lauren Blakely is LIVE!

Check out my review of Most Likely to Score by Lauren Blakely.  This forbidden sports romance is one click-worthy!  Enter Lauren's Girls Day Out Giveaway below (valued at $398.00)!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

✮✮✮ MOST LIKELY TO SCORE is here! Grab your copy today! ✮✮✮

A sexy new forbidden romance from #1 NYT Bestselling Author Lauren Blakely... 

It should have been a simple play…

She needed a football player to step up and be the star for a charity calendar. I needed a sharp and savvy publicist to manage a brand-new sponsorship deal. I scratched her back. She scratched mine. And oh hell, did Jillian ever drag her nails down my back on one hell of a hot night. Okay fine, it was several hot nights on the road.

Now we’re back in town and it’s time to set the play clock back to when we were simply player and publicist. Given the way the last few years have gone, I can’t risk this deal, so it's hands off for us once again. Trouble is, I want more than than just another night with her.

What’s a guy to do when he's always been most likely to score, but the woman he’s falling for is just out of bounds?

I don't date players.
And I definitely don't sleep with players.
And I absolutely don't fall for a certain player when I get to know him and learn he's more than just sexy -- he's clever, funny and has a heart as big as his . .. well, you get my drift.

But my job is at stake, and I can't afford to lose that as well as my heart. The problem is, I think I've already lost that game.

What's a girl to do when the clock is running out, but the man she's falling for is off limits?

MOST LIKELY TO SCORE is a brand new standalone sports romance written in dual POV! 

✦ Amazon http://amzn.to/2CDDmFL
 Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2hu6pq2
 Amazon AUS http://amzn.to/2huA3LP
 Amazon CAN http://amzn.to/2hnx83S
✦ Audible http://amzn.to/2m5rqWd
✦ iBooks https://apple.co/2ADmfCf
 iBooks UK http://apple.co/2jnGPUl
 B&N http://bit.ly/2wM38UP
✦ Amazon PB http://amzn.to/2qCuVsP
 Google Playhttp://bit.ly/2hOpKli

Review of Most Likely to Score
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Renegades football star Jones Beckett needs a new playbook.  His man-whore image and lousy agent are hurting his career.  Jillian Moore, the team's new publicist, has a mad crush on Jones.  She is a total professional and wouldn’t act on her attraction.  Jillian is far from Jones usual type. He has been photographed with half-dressed beautiful blonde groupies as opposed to someone like Jillian, who is a buttoned-up Asian woman with a Stanford degree.  It won’t look good for Jillian or Jones if he scores with her.   She is supposed to be rehabbing his image and not making a play for the player. They are both clueless about how the other feels.  That’s all I’m going to say because I don’t want to spoil this story for you.

This forbidden workplace romance was sweet and sexy and another winner from Lauren Blakely. I forgot to mention Cletus,  Jones adorable dog.  I adored this lovable pet character as much as the man characters.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

✮✮✮ Enter to win this amazing MOST LIKELY TO SCORE GIVEAWAY! ✮✮✮

Lauren’s MOST LIKELY TO SCORE Girls Day Out Package! This bundle is valued at $398.00 and includes a Cherry Red Kate Spade Purse ($298 value) and a $100 Gift Card to Your Favorite Store to go Shopping!

EXCERPT
~JONES~
“Love it,” Christine says emphatically, her lips and that metal hoop in the bottom one the only parts of her face visible since the lens covers the rest. “How about a little tough-guy look now?”
Because tough guys hold footballs in front of their junk.
“This is my best badass pose,” I say, narrowing my eyes and staring at the camera like I’d stare at the secondary of the Miami Mavericks.
“Oh yes, more of that, right, Jillian?” Christine shouts to the other person here in the studio with us.
That person is Jillian, and she hasn’t looked my way since I strolled in here and dropped my drawers. Damn shame.
From her spot leaning against the far wall, the team publicist answers in a crisp, professional tone I know well. “Exactly. We love his tough-guy face.”
She doesn’t even look up from her phone.
I keep working it for Christine, doing my best to make sure my blue eyes will melt whoever is looking at the picture when the magazine hits newsstands and Internet browsers in another few weeks.
It’s an evergreen kind of issue, since the body edition is one of the most popular. Gee, I wonder why. I’ve no doubt this shot of me with a football for my skivvies will quickly surpass the previous most-searched-for image of yours truly—the game-winning catch I made in the end zone in the Super Bowl two years ago.
But, to be fair, there’s another shot of me that’s searched for maybe a tiny bit more. I like to pretend that shot doesn’t exist.
“The camera loves you,” Christine croons as the snap, snap, snap of the lens keeps the rhythm.
“The feeling is entirely mutual,” I say, pursing my lips in an over-the-top kiss.
Christine laughs. “You are my favorite ham in all of sports, Jones. That’ll be a perfect outtake for our website.”
“That’s a brilliant idea,” Jillian chimes in. “Make sure to send me a copy for social, please.”
“Absolutely,” Christine answers.
I sneak a peek at the dark-haired woman by the wall, that silky curtain of sleekness framing her face as she smiles a bright, buoyant, outgoing grin at the photographer then drops her head back down.
Damn.
Jillian Moore is one tough nut to crack.
I’m nearly naked in front of her, and she hasn’t once looked my way.
As the woman behind the lens shoots another photo with my favorite ball covering my favorite balls, Jillian doesn’t even spare another glance.
I’m going to need a whole new playbook to get this woman’s attention.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than 85 times, and she's sold more than 2 million books. In March she'll release WANDERLUST, a breathtaking new romance that will sweep you away. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Newsletter ** Goodreads


Wednesday, September 27, 2017

REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: Hot Stuff by Kim Karr is LIVE!

Hot Stuff by Kim Karr is LIVE on free in Kindle Unlimited! Check out my spoiler-free review and enter Kim's gift card & signed book giveaway
#HOTSTUFFPROMO
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

When the coach's daughter bumps into the star quarterback, he sees stars, literally. He should be upset, he should get up and walk away, but their chemistry is out of this world, and doing so will take all the control he has. Get ready to read this sizzling hot romance. 

🏈 PURCHASE TODAY 
Amazon Kindle: http://amzn.to/2y7fs6R
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2y8b8V1

🏈 Enter the Gift Card + Signed Paperback Giveaway
🏈 πŸ”₯ πŸˆ  About The Book πŸˆ πŸ”₯ πŸˆ 
Get ready to fall in love with this new standalone sports romance from New York Times bestselling author Kim Karr. 

He’s the newly drafted quarterback.
Hot. Arrogant. Too sexy for words. 
Ready to score.

I’m an athletic intern, and the coach’s daughter.
Driven. Determined. Prepared to conquer the world.
Completely off-limits.

The NFL is full of rules. Rules I’ve never broken. Never challenged. Never even scratched—until the day Lucas Carrington crashes into my life with his hard body and I-don’t-give-a-f*ck attitude.

After I almost injure my father’s star player, I volunteer to make sure he’s in top shape. At first, it’s hell. I don’t like his attitude, his cockiness, his easy smile. Don’t like the way he oozes sex. Or how his penetrating eyes follow me everywhere. 

That doesn’t stop me from wanting him.

He’s meant to be a distraction—something to occupy my mind for these precious few remaining hot summer nights before I’m forced to leave football behind forever.

I know what we’re doing will lead nowhere good. I know we’re crossing the line. And I know my father will never understand.

None of that matters.

But maybe it should.

Rules aren’t meant to be broken.          

Or are they? 

REVIEW OF HOT STUFF
Hot StuffHot Stuff by Kim Karr
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5
Lucas is a newly drafted quarterback for the Chicago Bears. Lucas and Gillian's worlds collide when she literally comes crashing into his life. Gillian works with the team as an athletic trainer intern. She makes it her mission to help rehab the injured cocky jock. Lucas and Gillian’s attraction for each is so nuclear hot; they could light up a football field. Lucas knows Gillian is totally off limits since she’s the coaches daughter. The two end up having a HOT no-strings-attached relationship. This forbidden relationship isn’t supposed to go anywhere but will it? I’m not going to spoil it for you. You need to pick up Hot Stuff and read it for yourself.

Kim Karr scored a touchdown in my playbook with this fast-paced sports romance! Hot Stuff is book binge-worthy with the right mix of sexy, sweet and heartfelt emotion. Hot Stuff is HOT STUFF and totally one-click worthy.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Kim Karr is a New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author.

She grew up in Rochester, NY and now lives in Florida with her husband and four kids. She's always had a love for reading books and writing. Being an English major in college, she wanted to teach at the college level but that was not to be. She went on to receive an MBA and became a project manager until quitting to raise her family. Kim currently works part-time with her husband and recently decided to embrace one of her biggest passions--writing. 

Kim wears a lot of hats! Writer, book-lover, wife, soccer-mom, taxi driver, and the all around go-to person of her family. However, she always finds time to read. One of her favorite family outings was taking her kids when they were little to the bookstore or the library. Today, Kim's oldest child is seventeen and no longer goes with her on these, now rare and infrequent, outings. She finds that she doesn't need to go on them anymore because she has the greatest device ever invented--a Kindle. 

Kim likes to believe in soul mates, kindred spirits, true friends, and Happily-Ever-Afters. She loves to drink champagne, listen to music, and hopes to always stay young at heart.


CONNECT WITH THE AUTHOR:
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorkimkarr | @AuthorKimKarr
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/1NBYcHk


Tuesday, July 18, 2017

NEW RELEASE: The Southern Nights Series by M. Never

The Southern Nights series by M. Never is a compilation of three novellas following the story of Kam and Laney, an all-star football player destined for greatness and the sassy city girl who challenges him on every level.  This sounds like a quick and sexy read.  Check it out.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Title: The Southern Nights Series
Author: M. Never
Genre: Sport Romance
Release Date: July 18, 2017

BLURB

Kamdyn Ellis is the man.

Mr. All-Star athlete and resident bad boy. #7 quarterback on the field, and #1 player off.

Every guy at school wants to be him, and every girl at school wants to date him. Well, except Laney Summers that is. The sassy city girl is the only one immune to Kam’s clear blue eyes and arsenal of southern charm. But when a debilitating injury sidelines Kam’s future and ability to play football, it’s Laney who is tasked to be his tutor while he recuperates at home.

The chemistry between Kam and Laney is undeniable, and after months of ignoring what’s clearly evident, Laney gives in. Allowing herself one night with Kam, no strings attached, no commitment to speak of. Alone, under the stars, on the fifty-yard line, Kam and Laney set out to discover if what they have is real, or just one steamy southern night.

The Southern Nights series is a compilation of three novellas following the story of Kam and Laney, an all-star football player destined for greatness and the sassy city girl who challenges him on every level. This collection is steamy, fun, flirty and full of heart!




PURCHASE LINKS 


Free in Kindle Unlimited


AUTHOR BIO

M. Never resides in New York City. When she's not researching ways to tie up her characters in compromising positions, you can usually find her at the gym kicking the crap out of a punching bag, or eating at some new trendy restaurant.

She has a dependence on sushi and a fetish for boots. Fall is her favorite season.

She is surrounded by family and friends she wouldn't trade for the world and is a little in love with her readers. The more the merrier. So make sure to say hi!


AUTHOR LINKS

Newsletter:  http://eepurl.com/bftdnH
Facebook:   https://www.facebook.com/M.NeverAuthor
Facebook Group:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/1529848357249094/
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/MNeverAuthor
Instagram:  https://instagram.com/mneverauthor
Goodreads Group:  https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/161286-m-never-books

Thursday, June 29, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: The Catch by K. Bromberg is LIVE!

The Catch by K. Bromberg is LIVE!  The second and final book The Player Duet series is here!  Check out my review of The Catch. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviws Blog

By K.Bromberg
Release Day – JUNE 29, 2017

After an unexpected twist of fate, All-Star catcher Easton Wylder is left questioning the loyalty of everyone around him. 

Even the woman who shares his bed, Scout Dalton. 

But if Easton thought being uprooted to the last place he expected was the only challenge life had to throw at him, he was dead wrong. 

With an ailing shoulder and his career in limbo, his decision to make an unexpected change leads him to question everything – Scout’s love, family loyalties, and whether he can conquer the one obstacle he’s never been able to overcome. The secret he’s never shared with anyone.

He may be a man pushed to his limits, but he’s hell-bent on proving his worth no matter the cost.

Buy Links:

About the Author:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

New York Times Bestselling author K. Bromberg writes contemporary novels that contain a mixture of sweet, emotional, a whole lot of sexy, and a little bit of real. She likes to write strong heroines, and damaged heroes who we love to hate and hate to love.

A mom of three, she plots her novels in between school runs and soccer practices, more often than not with her laptop in tow.

Since publishing her first book in 2013, K. has sold over one million copies of her books and has landed on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestsellers lists over twenty-five times.

In April, she’ll release The Player, the first in a two-book sports romance series (The Catch, book 2, will be released late June), with many more already outlined and ready to be written.

She loves to hear from her readers so make sure you check her out on social media or sign up for her newsletter to stay up to date on all her latest releases and sales: http://bit.ly/254MWtI

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram Goodreads | Amazon | Driven Group


THE PLAYER (Book #1) read my review.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews blog

Baseball has never been sexier in an all-new novel by New York Times Bestselling Author, K. Bromberg.

Easton Wylder is baseball royalty. The game is his life. His passion. His everything.

So, when an injury threatens to end Easton’s season early, the team calls in renowned physical therapist, Doc Dalton, to oversee his recovery. Except it’s not Doc who greets Easton for his first session, but rather, his daughter, Scout. She may be feisty, athletic, defiant, and gorgeous, but Easton is left questioning whether she has what it takes to help him. 

Scout Dalton’s out to prove a female can handle the pressure of running the physical therapy regimen of an MLB club. And that proof comes in the form of getting phenom Easton Wylder back on the field. But getting him healthy means being hands-on.  

And with a man as irresistible as Easton, being hands-on can only lead to one thing, trouble. Because the more she touches him, the more she wants him, and she can’t want him. Not when it’s her job to maintain the club’s best interest, in regards to whether he’s ready to play. 

But when sparks fly and fine lines are crossed, can they withstand the heat, or is one of them bound to get burned?

Links:
Friday, June 2, 2017

COVER REVEAL: Dangerous Rush by S.C. Stephens

Check out the cover for Dangerous Rush by S.C. Stephens. I would highly recommend reading Furious Rush (Book #1) first!

KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS BLOG

Title: Dangerous Rush
Author: S.C. Stephens
Release Date: June 13, 2017
Series: Rush #2
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2qsuvkn

Synopsis

Feeling the rush comes with a price…

Mackenzie Cox has lost everything—except Hayden Hayes. With Kenzie’s racing career over, and her family no longer speaking to her, Hayden has been her rock, as she tries to pick up the pieces of what was once her life.

But when Hayden’s racing team hires his beautiful ex-girlfriend, Felicia, to be their new hotshot rider, Kenzie and Hayden’s seemingly solid relationship begins to crack. Kenzie can only watch from the sidelines, as Felicia lives the life she was forced to leave behind, and as tension begins to build between Hayden and Kenzie, she wonders if Hayden isn’t the man she once knew.



Kindle Crack Book Reviews
  
Author Info

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

S.C. Stephens is a bestselling author who enjoys spending every free moment she has creating stories that are packed with emotion and heavy on romance.

Her debut novel, Thoughtless, an angst-filled loved triangle charged with insurmountable passion and the unforgettable Kellan Kyle, took the literary world by storm. Amazed and surprised by the response to the release of Thoughtless in 2009, more stories were quick to follow. Stephens has been writing nonstop ever since.

In addition to writing, Stephens enjoys spending lazy afternoons in the sun reading fabulous novels, loading up her iPod with writer’s block reducing music, heading out to the movies and spending quality time with her friends and family. She currently resides in the beautiful Pacific Northwest with her two equally beautiful children.

Website - http://authorscstephens.com/
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/SCStephensAuthor/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/SC_Stephens_
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/sc_stephens_/

Goodreads - http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4372391.S_C_Stephens
Skimlinks Test