google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog - Kindle Unlimited
Showing posts with label Kindle Unlimited. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Kindle Unlimited. Show all posts
Tuesday, April 9, 2024

New Taboo Romance: Older by Jennifer Hartmann is LIVE!

Older by Jennifer Hartmann is now live!   Check out my spoiler-free review of this forbidden romance. You can download this book using Kindle Unlimited


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

Amazon:  https://amzn.to/4cPZ2jl

Try Amazon Kindle Unlimited for FREE (new users): https://amzn.to/3FVsvu4

Older by Jennifer Hartmann ebook Kindle Crack


Synopsis:

A chance encounter. An unspoken connection.

I was smitten; he was curious.
 

But, as everyone knew, fate could be decidedly cruel.
 

He called me Halley, like the comet.
 

I called him Reed.
 

And my best friend?
 

Well…she called him Dad.
 

Older is a forbidden, slow-burn, age-gap romance standalone ending in a HEA.
 

Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

Amazon:  https://amzn.to/4cPZ2jl

 

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3PiyGN8

Spoiler-free Review of Older

OlderOlder by Jennifer Hartmann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Older by Jennifer Hartmann is an electrifying tale of forbidden love, a cataclysmic whirlwind that sweeps Reed and Hailey into a tumultuous relationship. One deceitful decision alters the course of their lives indefinitely. Reed and Hailey's shared attraction ignites an intense bond that could shatter their lives. Reed isn't just older than Hailey; he's also her best friend's dad. This second-chance, taboo romance will tug at your heartstrings and not let go until you reach the last page and a hard-earned HEA. Older is a slow-burning angst-filled perfection—Chef's kiss.


Tuesday, March 12, 2024

Kindle Book Review: Ruby Tears by Pepper Winters

Ruby Tears by Pepper Winters is LIVE.  Read my spoiler-free review of Ruby Tears and get ready to one-click this new release.  Dark romance lovers will devour this new release.  It's available to read using Kindle Unlimited!   Try Kindle Unlimited for free HERE!  Before diving into Ruby Tears, you should read Pepper's FREE prequel, The Mercer Curse.   

Ruby Tears 

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3TylLcn

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3VfuNvX

Audio: https://pepperwinters.com/product/audio-book-ruby-tears/

Ruby Tears ebook Kindle Crack

“Ten thousand dollars.

That pitiful sum changed my entire life.

It bought my entire life.

A measly ten thousand dollars, given to my boyfriend by a monster to fuck me.

He took it.

The monster took me.

And I never saw freedom again.”


I’m the bastard son of a monster.

My other half-blooded siblings have their own demons…but me?

I truly have the devil inside.

I try to be good.

To do my best to ignore the deep, dark, despicable urges.

But every day it gets harder.

I thought family could help.

I reached out to my infamous half-brother, Q begging for his secrets to stay tamed.

Instead, he gave me an ultimatum to prove I’m not like our father.

Infiltrate The Jewelry Box: a trafficking ring of poor unfortunate souls, kill the Master Jeweler, free the Jewels, and don’t lose my rotten soul while trying.

Only problem is…my initiation into this exclusive club is earning a Jewel all of my own.

She sparkles like diamonds, bleeds like rubies, and bruises as deep as emeralds.

She’s mine to break.

I can’t refuse.

If I want to prove to my half-brother that I’m not like our sire, I have to sink into urges I’ve always fought, plunge into madness, and lose myself so deeply into sin that the only one who will be breaking is me.

Spoiler-free review: 

Ruby Tears (The Jewelry Box, #1)Ruby Tears by Pepper Winters
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Pepper Winters is back with one of her darkest books to date. If you read Tears of Tess or any of Pepper's books in the Monsters in the Dark series, you will devour Ruby Tears (The Jewelry Box Book 1). Ruby Tears is unputdownable and utterly addictive. I couldn't put this book down if I tried. This dark and twisted captive suspense laid the foundation for a dysfunctional romance between Henri (Q's half-brother from Monsters in the Dark) and Ily, his captive. Will Henri save her, or will she become collateral damage in Henri's depraved mission of mercy? You never know what will happen in Pepper's books, and I love that unpredictability.

I knew going into this book that it would end with a cliffhanger. Pepper left us with a jaw-dropping banger of an ending. I understand that some readers like to wait until all the books are out to start a new series. Don't wait to start this one. You'll need some recovery time after reading this book. I can't wait to read Emerald Bruises (The Jewelry Box Book 2) when it releases.

Ruby Tears is not for everyone. I highly suggest you check out Peppers's author notes if you have triggers.


Ruby Tears by Pepper Winters Video Edit Kindle Crack

Thursday, October 5, 2023

Irresistible by Willow Aster is LIVE!

Irresistible by Willow Aster is live and available to read on Kindle Unlimited.  Check out my spoiler-free review below. 

Get it on Kindle Unlimited: https://amzn.to/3Q2NkZx

Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE (new users) https://amzn.to/3cUGwaH


Irresistible by Willow Aster Kindle Crack
Synopsis:

๐˜ผ ๐™จ๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™œ๐™ก๐™š ๐™ข๐™ค๐™ข ๐™ฌ๐™๐™ค๐™จ ๐™จ๐™ฌ๐™ค๐™ง๐™ฃ ๐™ค๐™›๐™› ๐™ข๐™š๐™ฃ, ๐™–๐™ฃ๐™™ ๐™– ๐™จ๐™š๐™ญ๐™ฎ ๐™™๐™ค๐™˜๐™ฉ๐™ค๐™ง ๐™ฌ๐™๐™ค ๐™ฌ๐™–๐™ฃ๐™ฉ๐™จ ๐™ฉ๐™ค ๐™˜๐™๐™–๐™ฃ๐™œ๐™š ๐™๐™š๐™ง ๐™ข๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™™...

With my little girl in tow, I pack up my Texas roots, seeking a fresh start in Landmark Mountain. Leaving behind a trail of shattered trust and a cheating ex, the last thing I expect is to collide with a sexy stranger.

Our first encounter is a whirlwind of heated words and fiery glares. But fate's twisted sense of humor places him right in my path, not once, but many times over and over again. 

Why does Dr. Wyatt Landmark have to be related to my best friend's boyfriend? 

But Landmark has a way of softening my heart, both the man and the town. This place already feels like home, and Wyatt’s interactions with my daughter reveal a side of him I hadn't expected.

It isn't long before his small acts of kindness begin to chip away at the walls I've so carefully constructed around my heart. That, and the passion between us I can’t deny whenever he looks my way. 

Despite swearing off love, the resolve I’ve had is stripping away as Wyatt becomes more irresistible by the day.

Spoiler-free review:

Irresistible (Landmark Mountain, #3)Irresistible by Willow Aster
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Irresistible by Willow Aster is the third book in the Landmark Mountain series of interconnected standalones. This small-town, single-mom romance is irresistible! Marlow, who is in the middle of a divorce, moves with her daughter, Dakota, for a new start. Marlowe meets Wyatt, and they slowly build a friendship until the ink is dry on her divorce papers. She tries to resist swoon-worthy Wyatt, but he’s just too irresistible.

I love the Landmark family and the town. Wyatt, Marlow, and Dakota were adorable. I can’t wait for the next Landmark series book!

I would literally lose my mind if Willow Aster and Laura Pavlov created a spin-off book with the Reynolds family from Cottonwood Cove and The Landmarks. A girl can dream ❤️


Thursday, September 21, 2023

Kindle Book Review: Before the Sunset by Laura Pavlov

Before the Sunset by Laura Pavlov is now live!  Check out my spoiler-free review below and get ready to one-click this book on Kindle Unlimited.   I LOVED IT!!!   ๐™†๐˜พ๐˜ฝ๐™ ๐™‡๐™‡๐˜พ ๐™’๐˜ผ๐™Ž ๐™‰๐™Š๐™ ๐™๐™„๐™‰๐˜ผ๐™‰๐˜พ๐™„๐˜ผ๐™‡๐™‡๐™” ๐˜พ๐™Š๐™ˆ๐™‹๐™€๐™‰๐™Ž๐˜ผ๐™๐™€๐˜ฟ ๐™๐™Š ๐™‹๐™Š๐™Ž๐™ ๐™๐™ƒ๐™„๐™Ž ๐™๐™€๐™‘๐™„๐™€๐™’.

Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for the first month (new users)  https://amzn.to/3kWF1iA

Before the Sunset by Laura Pavlov Kindle Crack
Synopsis: 

He’s an actor in need of an image makeover. She’s determined to show her ex-fiancรฉ that she’s moved on. A fake relationship between two best friends is the perfect solution. Or is it?

 

Reese Murphy has been my best friend since before we took our first steps.

She’s the yin to my yang.

The peanut butter to my jelly.

It’s all platonic, of course, as we made a pact years ago that we’d never cross the line.

But then she took a job abroad and moved away for a year.

To say I’ve been lost without her would be a massive understatement.

She’s finally coming home, and I couldn’t be happier about it.

And then she presents me with a proposition...

Pretend to be her boyfriend.

I am an actor, after all, so it should be a piece of cake.  

It’s all part of her grand plan to show her ex-fiancรฉ that she’s moved on.

My agent wants me to clean up my image, so it would be a win-win for both of us.

But then she moves into my house and prances around in those tiny pajama shorts.

There's also the night she catches me alone in the bathroom in a compromising position.

And she isn’t in any hurry to leave.

We get lost in the moment and now I can’t think of anything else.

We are way past a gray area at this point.

We’ve entered a smoking-hot-I-think-I-might-be-in-love-with-my-best-friend area.

The problem is, she still thinks we’re fake dating.

And I stopped faking it a long time ago.


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3t2Bx4i

Audio: https://amzn.to/3PNu2r1

Paperback: https://amzn.to/44ZXzC6

Hardcover: https://amzn.to/3EOb7Ga


Before the Sunset (Cottonwood Cove, #4)Before the Sunset by Laura Pavlov
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


SIX STARS!! Just when I thought I couldn’t fall in love with Laura Pavlov’s books any more than I already do, she goes and writes Before the Sunset. Before the Sunset is the fourth book in the Cottonwood Cove series of interconnected standalones and my absolute FAVORITE! I didn’t want this book to end. I loved how Finn Reynolds and Reese Murphy’s relationship grew from childhood best friends to lovers. Before the Sunset was filled with the perfect amount of sweet, spicy heat and funny banter. This second-chance romance is addictive, small-town romance lovers' gold! One-click this book and the entire series.

Meet Laura:
Laura Pavlov author image Kindle Crack

Laura Pavlov writes sweet and sexy contemporary romance that will make you both laugh and cry. She is happily married to her college sweetheart, mom to two awesome almost-grown kids, and dog-whisperer to one temperamental yorkie and one wild bernedoodle. Laura resides in Las Vegas where she is living her own happily ever after. Be sure to sign up for updates on new releases. Laura loves to hear from readers!

 

Connect with Laura


Website: https://www.laurapavlov.com/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6569734.Laura_Pavlov

Amazon: http://amzn.to/3c1xKZX

Facebook: http://bit.ly/3eSvEdp

Facebook Group: https://bit.ly/2OKU6T5

Instagram: https://bit.ly/2TKf5Zs

Twitter: https://twitter.com/laurapavlov2

Bookbub: http://bit.ly/3ii8Vdp




Thursday, September 14, 2023

The Risk of Falling by Nikki Ash is LIVE!

The Risk of Falling: a marriage of convenience by Nikki Ash is LIVE and FREE for Kindle Unlimited users. Check out my spoiler-free review below. As always, ๐—ž๐—–๐—•๐—ฅ ๐—Ÿ๐—Ÿ๐—– ๐—ช๐—”๐—ฆ ๐—ก๐—ข๐—ง ๐—™๐—œ๐—ก๐—”๐—ก๐—–๐—œ๐—”๐—Ÿ๐—Ÿ๐—ฌ ๐—–๐—ข๐— ๐—ฃ๐—˜๐—ก๐—ฆ๐—”๐—ง๐—˜๐—— ๐—ง๐—ข ๐—ฃ๐—ข๐—ฆ๐—ง ๐—ง๐—›๐—œ๐—ฆ ๐—ฅ๐—˜๐—ฉ๐—œ๐—˜๐—ช.

Buy Links:

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3PiMgPx

Audio:  https://amzn.to/3Ri1vej

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3Robxuw (alt cover available)


Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE (new users) https://amzn.to/3cUGwaH

The Risk of Falling by Nikki Ask Kindle Crack

Title: The Risk of Falling

Author: Nikki Ash

Release: September 14, 2023

Genre/Tropes: Romantic Suspense, Marriage of Convenience. Cinnamon Roll Hero Goodreads: https://tinyurl.com/yeynf789

Cover Designer: Jersey Girl Design

Photographer: Sarah Eirew Photography

Blurb:

From USA Today Bestselling Author Nikki Ash comes an all new standalone romantic suspense... Micah

From the first time I saw Sienna Bardot dancing on my stage, I was mesmerized. But after booking a private room and buying her time, I want more than just one night.

She thinks by telling me that she’s waiting for love and marriage it’ll scare me away, but what she doesn’t understand is that I plan to make her mine in every way.

When her life is threatened, I would do anything to keep her safe—even if that means forcing her to take my last name.


Sienna

Micah Alexander is a man used to getting what he wants, and I’m a woman used to having my choices taken away.

The sexy club owner thinks he can charm me, but it’s never going to happen. I’m dancing my way to a better life—one that doesn’t include making the same mistakes my mom did.

But when her sins come back to haunt me yet again, I have no choice but to turn to the only man who can save me—and hope letting him in doesn’t put my heart in further danger.


๐—ช๐—ต๐—ฎ๐˜ ๐˜†๐—ผ๐˜‚ ๐—ฐ๐—ฎ๐—ป ๐—ฒ๐˜…๐—ฝ๐—ฒ๐—ฐ๐˜:

Cinnamon roll Hero

Hero falls first

Marriage of convenience

Spoiler-free review:

The Risk of Falling (Falling in Love #1)The Risk of Falling by Nikki Ash
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I loved The Risk of Falling (Falling in Love Book 1) by Nikki Ash. I loved Micah and Sienna. I won’t regurgitate the synopsis; I’ll just say Micah is the ultimate Cinnamon Roll Hero. He’s a little hard and crusty on the outside and sweet and soft on the inside. Sienna is a little bit of a Cinnamon Roll herself. This delicious, spicy and sweet mafia crime family romance made me love this trope a little more. Micah is life. I can’t wait to read Ellie and Lincoln’s story in A Risk Worth Taking in January! Nikki Ash’s books never disappoint! One-click worthy.



Thursday, August 3, 2023

Review: Right Guy, Wrong Word by Jewel E. Ann is LIVE

Right Guy, Wrong Word by Jewel E. Ann is now live and available on Kindle Unlimited.  Check out my spoiler-free review of this all-new romance book.

Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

Amazon: https://amzn.to/44QU3ul

Amazon Worldwide: https://mybook.to/RGWW

Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for the first month (new users): https://amzn.to/3rzoRkI


Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3BCo7gx


Right Guy, Wrong Word by Jewel E. Ann Kindle Crack

Synopsis:

Do books have souls?


Anna Black has the perfect novel choice for her book club. She also has a sexy new neighbor who jumps at the opportunity to join fellow bookworms in discussing her pick for their summer read.


It’s lust at first sight and the marriage of two literary souls.


The charismatic owner of a new T-shirt store in Des Moines’s East Village, Eric Steinmann, has a confident air and an irresistible “mating dance.” He’s almost perfect … until he says the wrong word. 


Will Anna and Eric write their own story? Or will their chemistry die when fiction turns into reality?


**Right Guy, Wrong Word was originally written as a short story, The Last Person. It’s been revised with significant changes to the original content and extended into a full-length novel.


Spoiler-free Review

Right Guy, Wrong WordRight Guy, Wrong Word by Jewel E. Ann
My rating: 4.5 of 5 stars

4.5 Right Guy, Wrong Word by Jewel E. Ann is a second-chance insta-attraction romance between two bookworms. Anna and Eric are neighbors and are in the same book club. Eric dislikes Anna’s book club choice, and she takes it personally. Unlike Eric, it took me a while to warm up to Anna. I couldn’t comprehend why she didn’t like Eric. He was too perfect and a real book boyfriend that she read about in her books. Anna irritated me UNTIL there was a huge plot twist! This quirky couple finally got their hard-earned HEA!


Meet  Jewel E. Ann
Jewel E. Ann author photo image

Jewel is a Wall Street Journal & USA Today bestselling author with a quirky sense of humor. When she's not saving the planet one tree at a time, you can find her role modeling questionable behavior to her three boys, binge-watching Netflix with her husband, and writing mind-bending romance. 

 

Connect with Jewel


Website: https://www.jeweleann.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7505427.Jewel_E_Ann

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Jewel-E-Ann/e/B00IJYHDIG/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorjeweleann

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/485996228236493







Tuesday, August 1, 2023

Review: The One I Want by Siobhan Davis is LIVE!

The One I Want, an all-new emotional, angst-filled new adult stand-alone romance from USA Today & Wall Street Journal bestselling author Siobhan Davis is available now!  Check out my spoiler-free review below and get ready to one click this emotion-packed romance using Kindle Unlimited! 


Start reading today! 

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3OD0pIl

Audio: https://amzn.to/44MzsaT

Paperback: https://amzn.to/47aGJCT 


Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE (new users) https://amzn.to/3OD0pIl

Try Audible FREE for three months!  https://amzn.to/3OgpxTQ




The One I Want by Siobhan Davis Kindle Book

Synopsis:


We thought we were forever, but fate had other plans…


I never intended to fall in love.


This girl had goals and guys were an unwelcome distraction.


Until I met Garrick, my sophomore year of college, and he blasted through the walls I kept around my heart, tearing them down.


He knew what he wanted, and he wanted me.


Falling hard and fast, I experienced the rollercoaster highs and lows of first love.


Until life threw us a curveball, and everything flipped overnight.


Stuck in a limbo state, I was falling apart while trying to be strong for my boyfriend.


Then he entered my life. The hot, slightly older guy who looked like a cross between a tatted biker and a billionaire businessman.


Beck understood me, and our situation, in a way no one else could.


As a friend, he held me together and helped to piece back the shredded fragments of my heart.


I didn’t mean to fall in love with him—it just happened.


No one understands, least of all me.


Now my heart is split in two, and I don’t know what to do.


Is my first love my one true love? Or do I belong with the man who brought me to life?


Spoiler-free Review

The One I WantThe One I Want by Siobhan Davis
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The One I Want by Siobhan Davis is an absolute must-read that will seize your heart and soul from the very first page. This all-consuming book of passion, love, and heartbreak is not to be missed. I couldn’t put this book down if I tried.  And did try! I found myself awake at 3:00 am, binge-reading this book. It was worth losing sleep over. Make sure you have a box of tissues on hand, and be prepared for an emotional, soul-sucking rollercoaster ride of the feels! The One I Want is five star Kindle Crack. Go in blind and avoid any reviews with spoilers! Best of 2023.


The One I Want by Siobhan Davis Video edit Kindle Crack



Skimlinks Test