google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog - Kindle Unlimited
Showing posts with label Kindle Unlimited. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Kindle Unlimited. Show all posts
Thursday, June 27, 2024

The Sinner by Marni Mann is now live! Check out my spoiler-free review and one-click this new spicy romance on Kindle Unlimited

Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited #affiliatelink


Amazon: https://amzn.to/45HptF0


Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3vSfDlB

The Sinner by Mani Mann Kindle Book

Synopsis:

A scorching hot, he-falls-first, touch-her-and-die, billionaire romance from USA Today best-selling author Marni Mann …


The first time I saw her, I wanted her.
The second time I saw her, I knew she had to be mine.
Beautiful blonde hair. Cornflower-blue eyes. Body to die for.
All things I knew I couldn’t live without.
But after one night, she ghosted me, leaving me desperate for another taste.
I was usually the one to walk out the door before the morning light came.
This time, it was her, but not without becoming my obsession in the process.
Lily was a mystery.
She had a past shrouded in secrets she was unwilling to divulge.
She was running from something, and I was determined to find out what it was.
And once I did, I’d do anything to protect her.
They called me the sinner for a reason.
Because I wouldn’t hesitate to burn down the world or cross any line to save her.

Spoiler-free Review:

The Sinner (Spade Hotel #3)The Sinner by Marni Mann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 stars Man, oh, Marni Mann did it again. The Sinner (Spade Hotel #3) by Marni Mann was everything I hoped it would be and then some. I've always wondered what it would be like for Brady Spade to finally fall for a woman and retire from his player ways. Dirty-talking Brady falls for Lily, an unattainable flight attendant with a dangerous stalker hell-bent on causing turbulence.  Brady and Lily's relationship heats up in-flight and between the sheets. Things take a dangerous twist when Lily's stalker tries to make their relationship crash and burn. What a sinfully sexy story that had me flying high for my love of the Spade brothers and this series. One-click this book and this series of interconnected standalones.

Meet Marni:

USA Today best-selling author Marni Mann knew she was going to be a writer since middle school. While other girls her age were daydreaming about teenage pop stars, Marni was fantasizing about penning her first novel. She crafts sexy, titillating stories that weave together her love of darkness, mystery, passion, and human emotions. A New Englander at heart, she now lives with her husband in Sarasota, Florida. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop, working on her next novel, she’s scouring for chocolate, sipping wine, traveling, boating, or devouring fabulous books. Want to get in touch?



Connect with Marni:

Facebook: http://bit.ly/MarniMannFB

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1597153177180837/

Instagram: http://bit.ly/MarniMannIG

Pinterest: http://bit.ly/MarniMannPin

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2IsSRWC

Bookbub: http://bit.ly/MarniMannBB

Website: http://marnismann.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5400988.Marni_Mann

Verve Romance: https://ververomance.com/app/marnimann

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@marnimann

Sign up for her newsletter: http://marnismann.com/newsletter/


Tuesday, June 25, 2024

Review: Sapphire Scars by Pepper Winters is Live

Sapphire Scars is LIVE and available on Kindle Unlimited.  The Kindle version is showing as available for pre-order and should switch over soon.   PLEASE check out Pepper’s trigger warnings if you have triggers.  Check out my spoiler-free review below.   #affiliatelink

Sapphire Scars by Pepper Winters Kindle

Synopsis:

“I thought I was strong enough to survive this awful nightmare. I did my best to take back my power and refused to let my heart fall. Only problem is…my heart is an idiot.”


It only took one droplet of blood to forever change me.

Her blood.

The taste of it. The heat of it.

I swallowed her down and devoured her.

For a while, it was enough.

My monster was content. I believed I’d found where I belonged.

But now…that droplet is no longer enough.

I want rivers of it. Oceans of it.

I want the world dripping in red and I honestly don’t know who I’m hunting anymore.

Her?

Me?

Them?

One thing’s for certain, someone is going to die today.

I just hope it won’t be me.


Triggers on every warning possible.

This is dark, explicit, and will push every boundary that exists.

Be warned....

And to all those dark souls out there...welcome to The Jewelry Box


This series must be read in order.   

Series reading order:

FREE PREQUEL - The Mercer Curse https://amzn.to/3RHftpq

Ruby Tears  https://amzn.to/45HmXP0

Emerald Bruises https://amzn.to/45EeX13

Sapphire Scars: https://amzn.to/3XHpQxd


PAPERBACKS

Paperback US: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0D7C895BF

Alternative Paperback US: https://amzn.to/3XyZKfS


HARDBACKS

Hardback: https://amzn.to/3W7vtUt

Alternative Hardback: https://amzn.to/3VHTRuj


AUDIO: Coming soon

Sapphire Scars (The Jewelry Box, #3)Sapphire Scars by Pepper Winters
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Pepper Winters is the undisputed queen of darkness, and Sapphire Scars (The Jewelry Box, #3) is her crown jewel. This book is one of her darkest, most depraved works, and I devoured every twisted page. Brace yourself for an unimaginable journey straight into the depths of hell (and hopefully back).  THE ENDING is one big OMFG moment that will leave you breathless. Pepper eviscerated my heart, and I am dying to see what fate awaits Ily and Henri in the conclusion to the series, Diamond Kiss, when it releases in August. This soul-sucking series has rocketed to the top of my all-time best Kindle Crack list. Pepper, ILY!




Friday, June 21, 2024

Review: Chasing Harlow by Jay McLean

Chasing Harlow by Jay McLean is LIVE and ready to binge-read. Check out my spoiler-free review below. Chasing Harlow is available to read on Kindle Unlimited. 

Chasing Harlow: https://amzn.to/3zfUBzd


Chasing Harlow Kindle Cover

Blurb:

What started as a bet can only end in heartache.

 Moving to the middle of nowhere right before my senior year wasn’t ideal.

Then again, neither was my brother dying. 

The move was supposed to be a fresh start. 

A new town, a new school, a new mindset. 

Too bad my past indiscretions followed me.

Enter Jace Rivera, the literal boy next door. 

Jace is loved by the town. Admired by his peers. Worshipped by his teammates. 

On the basketball court, he’s a god amongst men.

Off the court, he’s… nothing at all like I expected. 

He’s profound and pure and… devastatingly tortured.

Yet somehow, he offers me light while I offer him hope. 

In the end, we’ll either hurt or heal each other.

There’s no in between. 

“Pain is the price we pay for love,” he once told me.

And a broken heart is the consequence of it.


Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/CH-JMac-GR

Spoiler-free Review of Chasing Harlow

Chasing HarlowChasing Harlow by Jay McLean
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Jay McLean, what did you do to my heart? I'm still recovering from an emotional sucker punch in the feels. I almost forgot what the power of Jay's words can do to me. I've waited a long time to read a new book from Jay, and she did not disappoint. Chasing Harlow rekindled my heart's muscle memory of Jay's words.  This emotion-packed YA/NA sports romance is not to be missed. JMac is back!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Jay McLean is an international best-selling author and full-time reader, writer of New Adult and Young Adult romance, and skilled procrastinator. When she’s not doing any of those things, she can be found running after her three little boys, investing way too much time on True Crime Documentaries and binge-watching reality TV.

She writes what she loves to read, which are books that can make her laugh, make her hurt and make her feel.


Jay lives in the suburbs of Melbourne, Australia, in her dream home where music is loud and laughter is louder.


Thursday, June 6, 2024

Book Review: Forbidden King by Laura Pavlov

Forbidden King by Laura Pavlov is LIVE and available on Kindle Unlimited.  Check out my spoiler-free review below. 

Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited #comissionsearned

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3x7qgSQ

Audible: https://amzn.to/4ca41dC

Narrated by: CJ Bloom & Jason Clarke
Goodreads: https://bit.ly/4aBIGcr

Forbidden King by Laura Pavlov Kindle Romance



Synopsis:
From USA Today and Amazon Charts Bestselling Author Laura Pavlov, comes an all-new Small Town, Brother’s Best Friend, Found Family Standalone Romance.


Saylor Woodson is the one girl I can’t have, and the only girl I want.
She’s my best friend’s little sister, and completely off limits.
We have a history, a connection―one that no one else knows about. One that I’ve tried hard to forget.

I've kept my distance for years, which was easy because she’d been away at school.
Now she’s home, and she’s everywhere I turn.
And the way that I want her is unexplainable.
She’s sunshine on a cloudy day.

I do everything in my power to keep my distance, because her brother is my best friend. My family. But the pull is too strong.
I want to claim her and keep her and make her mine.
So, we cross that line in the sand―slowly at first.
Until I’m drowning in this girl and can’t find my way up for air.

Betrayal runs deep, and guilt hangs over me like a dark cloud.
Except I can’t seem to walk away, no matter how hard I try.
Because now that I’ve had a taste of forever, I’m willing to risk everything to keep it.

Can we weather the storm that’s coming for us?

Only time will tell.

Spoiler-free review:

Forbidden King (Magnolia Falls #3)Forbidden King by Laura Pavlov
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I laughed. I cried! I loved this book so much. Forbidden King by Laura Pavlov is small-town romance solid gold! Forbidden King is the third book in the Magnolia Falls series of interconnected standalones. Kingston, a notorious player, has always been attracted to Saylor, his best friend's sister, but he would never dream of acting on his feelings.  Saylor has always harbored feelings for Kingston and finally decides to push him to explore the possibility of more. Their attraction is undeniable, and Saylor finds herself falling for her own Forbidden King. The two navigate their nuclear chemistry while dealing with their emotional baggage.

This book checked off all my romance-loving boxes with the perfect blend of sweet and heat, funny banter, and lovable characters. I'm ready to pack my bags and move to Magnolia Falls. This book and the entire series feel like a warm book hug.

I can't wait to see Nash get a much-deserved HEA in Beating Heart when it releases on August 15th. 

🔨Tropes:
🔨Forbidden romance
🔨It’s always been you
🔨Friends-to-lovers
🔨Brother's best friend
🔨Small town romance
🔨Touch her and die vibes
🔨Found family


Friday, May 31, 2024

Two new dark mafia romance books from Siobhan Davis!

Siobhan Davis has done it again.  The Cold King of New York (The Accardi Twins Duet Book 1) and The Cruel King of New York (The Accardi Twins Duet Book 2) are LIVE and available to binge-read on Kindle Unlimited. This dark mafia romance duet is not to be missed. Check out my spoiler-free review of The Cold King, and look for my review of The Cruel King later today!  As an Amazon Associate, I might earn commission from qualifying purchases.  This is at no cost to you. 


This two-book series must be read in order. 

The Cold King of New York (The Accardi Twins Duet Book 1) 

https://amzn.to/4aQVRGg


The Cruel King of New York (The Accardi Twins Duet Book 2) https://amzn.to/3KpI2nh



Review of the Cold King of New York

Cold King of New York (The Accardi Twins, #1)Cold King of New York by Siobhan Davis
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Cold King of New York (The Accardi Twins Duet Book # 1) by Siobhan Davis is a gripping, unputdownable read. As a fan of  Siobhan's other mafia books, this one stands out with its badass and super-intelligent female lead, Gia Bianchi. Gia is assigned to work with Don Joshua Accardi, a ruthless alpha hole, for a high-stakes undercover mafia mission. Their budding relationship might endanger them since there's a snitch hiding in plain sight.
Siobhan masterfully weaves a complex web of love, loyalty, murder, and mayhem, making this book a page-turner.  THAT ENDING! I can't wait to start reading Caleb's story in The Cruel King of New York (The Accardi Twins Duet Book # 2), which is out now!


Friday, May 3, 2024

When I Had You by S.L. Scott is LIVE!

When I Had You by S.L. Scott is LIVE!   Check out my spoiler-free review of this standalone sports romance.  This book is available to read for free on Kindle Unlimited.

Buy Links:

Kindle Unlimited Amazon: https://amzn.to/3JJ87xl

Audible: https://amzn.to/3QubTP0

Narrated by CJ Bloom & Sebastian York


Try Audible FREE for 30 Days: 

https://www.amazon.com/hz/audible/mlp/membership/premiumplus?tag=boreofthda-20


Try Kindle Unlimited for free (new users)  https://amzn.to/3kWF1iA

When I Had You by SL Scott Ebook Kindle Crack

Synopsis:

His mere proximity causes my heart to beat wildly in my chest.


When I Had You, an all-new single dad, enemies to lovers, sports romance from New York Times bestselling author S.L. Scott is now available!



Cash Ryatt is a distraction.


It’s no secret the bad boy race car driver has built a reputation from two things. Winning and fu—front-page headlines. I’ve read he’s the best at both, but I have no intention of finding out firsthand.


I have my own plans, and they don’t include making the gossip sites as his next one-night stand. My three older brothers, his bosses, would never stand for it anyway.


So, how did I find myself daydreaming about the one man I’ve been forbidden from dating?

Spoiler-free Review:

When I Had YouWhen I Had You by S.L. Scott
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

“When I had you, I had everything.”

Race car driver Cash Ryatt came crashing into Marina Westcott’s life. Cash is a driver for the Westcott Racing team.  The notorious playboy race car driver falls for Marina Westcott, who is part owner of the team and a Hollywood star.  The two hit a few speed bumps and went off the tracks before getting a second chance at love.  I enjoyed this emotion-packed standalone romance. When I Had You by SL Scott is one-click-worthy. 

“You’re not just my soul, Marina. You’re the part of me that didn’t exist before I tasted your kiss. You’re the breath that feeds my lungs that I can’t survive without. You’re more important than my career or any race.”

Meet S.L. Scott:

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author, S.L. Scott, writes character driven, heart-raci suspense, and swoony romances that will leave you glued to the page. With stories ranging from witty beach reads to heart wrenching and heart healing, her stories are highly regarded as emotion relatable, and captivating.

Her books are more than escapes for the voracious readers of today. They are journeys of the heart that always come with a happily ever after reward at the end.


Connect with S.L. Scott:

Website: www.slscottauthor.com or https://geni.us/slscott

Newsletter: https://geni.us/intheknow

Amazon Author Page: https://geni.us/SLSAm

Goodreads: https://geni.us/SLGR

Pinterest: https://geni.us/SLPin

Instagram: https://geni.us/IGSLS

Tiktok: https://geni.us/SLTikTok

Facebook: https:/ /geni.us/SLSPage

Bookbub: https://geni.us/SLScottBB

Facebook Reader Group: https:/ /geni.us/SLScottBooks

Twitter: https://geni.us/SLTwitter

Youtube: https://geni.us/SLSYoutube



Thursday, May 2, 2024

Kindle Book Review: I Thought of You by Jewel E. Ann

I Thought of You by Jewel E. Ann is LIVE and available to download using Kindle Unlimited. Check out my spoiler-free review below.  This standalone romance is packed with the feels. 

Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3WmR3oc

Try Kindle Unlimited FREE (new users):  https://amzn.to/3kWF1iA

Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3uJWItk

 

I Thought Of You by Jewel E. Ann ebook Kindle Crack

Synopsis:

I wanted to conquer the world.

She wanted to gaze at the stars.

It’s been twelve years since I last saw Scottie Rucker. A grim prognosis has upended my life, and no amount of my hard-earned money can fix it. So, after leaving a note on the nightstand, I search for my first love—I search for life.

When I find her in Austin, working at a quaint general store and living in an RV behind it, those twelve years vanish. She’s exactly how I remember her.

Scottie thinks our reunion is a small-world coincidence, and I’m not ready to tell her the truth. After we rekindle our friendship, she convinces me to work part-time at the store while she pursues her budding relationship with Koen, a welder and the grandson of a customer.

Scottie’s ability to live in the moment is exactly what I need. But how do I convince her new boyfriend that I’m not his competition? And what happens if my heart changes its mind?

Spoiler-free review

I Thought of YouI Thought of You by Jewel E. Ann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

You need to grab a box of tissues and one-click I Thought of You by Jewel E.Ann. I Thought of You literally shredded my heart and then pieced it back together at the end. 

I Thought of You hit home for me on so many levels. This unique, heartbreakingly beautiful story of love, loss, and friendship sucker-punched me in the feels. 

Meet Jewel: 
Jewel E. Ann Author Image photo Kindle Crack

Jewel is a Wall Street Journal & USA Today bestselling author with a quirky sense of humor. When she's not saving the planet one tree at a time, you can find her role modeling questionable behavior to her three boys, binge-watching Netflix with her husband, and writing mind-bending romance. 

 

Connect with Jewel:


Website: https://www.jeweleann.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7505427.Jewel_E_Ann

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Jewel-E-Ann/e/B00IJYHDIG/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorjeweleann

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/485996228236493

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorjeweleann/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/JewelE_Ann

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/jewel-e-ann

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/jeweleannauthor/

Tiktok: https://www.tiktok.com/@jeweleannauthor


Tuesday, April 9, 2024

New Taboo Romance: Older by Jennifer Hartmann is LIVE!

Older by Jennifer Hartmann is now live!   Check out my spoiler-free review of this forbidden romance. You can download this book using Kindle Unlimited


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

Amazon:  https://amzn.to/4cPZ2jl

Try Amazon Kindle Unlimited for FREE (new users): https://amzn.to/3FVsvu4

Older by Jennifer Hartmann ebook Kindle Crack


Synopsis:

A chance encounter. An unspoken connection.

I was smitten; he was curious.
 

But, as everyone knew, fate could be decidedly cruel.
 

He called me Halley, like the comet.
 

I called him Reed.
 

And my best friend?
 

Well…she called him Dad.
 

Older is a forbidden, slow-burn, age-gap romance standalone ending in a HEA.
 

Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

Amazon:  https://amzn.to/4cPZ2jl

 

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3PiyGN8

Spoiler-free Review of Older

OlderOlder by Jennifer Hartmann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Older by Jennifer Hartmann is an electrifying tale of forbidden love, a cataclysmic whirlwind that sweeps Reed and Hailey into a tumultuous relationship. One deceitful decision alters the course of their lives indefinitely. Reed and Hailey's shared attraction ignites an intense bond that could shatter their lives. Reed isn't just older than Hailey; he's also her best friend's dad. This second-chance, taboo romance will tug at your heartstrings and not let go until you reach the last page and a hard-earned HEA. Older is a slow-burning angst-filled perfection—Chef's kiss.


Skimlinks Test