google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - New on Amazon
Showing posts with label New on Amazon. Show all posts
Showing posts with label New on Amazon. Show all posts
Thursday, January 18, 2018

NEW RELEASE NEWS: Thrive by Aly Martinez - FREE on Kindle Unlimited

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
From USA TODAY bestselling author Aly Martinez comes a gripping second-chance standalone romance. THRIVE takes place seventeen years after a love triangle.

THRIVE by Aly Martinez
Amazon (KindleUnlimited): http://amzn.to/2ETBlpD

When I was nineteen years old, I was faced with a choice that changed my life.
Keep the safety of what I already knew or risk losing everything with the young, hotheaded soldier who stole my heart.

I chose the wrong man, and for seventeen years, I paid in tears, blood, and shattered dreams for that decision.

Now, there’s a man in my house, holding a gun to my head on the order of my ex-husband—given from his prison cell. 

That hotheaded soldier I was too afraid to choose? He’s now a six-foot-three wall of muscle who works at the country’s most premier bodyguard agency. I’ve always wanted him, but now, I’ve never needed him more.

It’s the call I’m terrified to make. 

I’m sure he still hates me… Even though I’ve never stopped loving him.


-------------
AUTHOR BIO: 

Originally from Savannah, Georgia, USA Today bestselling author Aly Martinez now lives in South Carolina with her four young children.

Never one to take herself too seriously, she enjoys cheap wine, mystery leggings, and baked feta. It should be known, however, that she hates pizza and ice cream, almost as much as writing her bio in the third person.

She passes what little free time she has reading anything and everything she can get her hands on, preferably with a super-sized tumbler of wine by her side.

AUTHOR LINKS:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorAlyMartinez/ 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AlyMartinezAuth 
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authoralymartinez/ 
Newsletter: https://app.mailerlite.com/webforms/landing/t3w3q3 
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/AlyMartinez 
Amazon: http://bit.ly/AlyMartinezAmazon 
Monday, January 15, 2018

HOT NEW RELEASE + REVIEW: Sex, Not Love by Vi Keeland is LIVE!

This book is absolute perfection! I was so lucky to read an advance copy of Sex, Not Love by Vi Keeland.  This book is everything. Check out my spoiler-free review below.   

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Book Blog
SEX, NOT LOVE
 (A standalone novel)
Release date 1/15/2018
A Contemporary Romance Novel
#1 New York Times Bestselling Author 
Vi Keeland 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


BLURB:
My relationship with Hunter Delucia started backwards.  

We met at a wedding—him sitting on the groom’s side, me sitting on the bride’s.  Stealing glances at each other throughout the night, there was no denying an intense, mutual attraction.  

I caught the bouquet; he caught the garter.  Hunter held me tightly while we danced and suggested we explore the chemistry sparking between us.  His blunt, dirty mouth should’ve turned me off.  But for some crazy reason, it had the opposite effect on me.

We ended up back in my hotel room.  The next morning, I headed home to New York leaving him behind in California with the wrong number.

I thought about him often, but after my last relationship, I’d sworn off of charming, cocky, gorgeous-as-sin men. A year later, Hunter and I met again at the birth of our friends’ baby.  Our attraction hadn't dulled one bit.  After a whirlwind trip, he demanded a real phone number this time.  So I left him with my mother’s—she could scare away any man with her talks of babies and marriage—and flew back home.

I’d thought it was funny, until the following week when he rang the bell at Mom’s house for Sunday night dinner.  The crazy, gorgeous man had won over my mother and taken an eight-week assignment in my city.  He proposed we spend that time screwing each other out of our systems.  

Eight weeks of mind-blowing sex with no strings attached? What did I have to lose?

Nothing, I thought.
It’s just sex, not love.
But you know what they say about the best laid plans…

iBooks   http://smarturl.it/vlfabb
Barnes & Noble 
- http://smarturl.it/hivkor

Google Play -   http://smarturl.it/19muiq

Add to Goodreads - http://smarturl.it/2jvvjf

REVIEW OF SEX, NOT LOVE
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

It’s 1:45 am. I just looked up to check the time. THIS BOOK! I’m 86% into Sex, Not Love by Vi Keeland. Omg the feels. I’ve laughed, cried a few times and, I don’t want this book to end. THIS BOOK! This is why I love to read. Thanks in advance for a sleepless night Vi. Worth it. 1/15 release. You will fall in love with Hunter! 😍 UPDATE: I FINISHED IT six stars! Full review to follow.

UPDATE 1/15
I'm a little obsessed with Sex, Not Love by Vi Keeland. I know it's only the beginning of the year, but I know this book will be on my best of 2018 list. Vi's books always manage to make me laugh, steam up my e-reader and produce a lovable book boyfriend. That's a given. Sex, Not Love did all of those things along with a big dose of the feels. I definitely felt a great emotional sucker punch. Hunter and Natalia’s relationship was not only sexy and sweet, but it really tugged at my heartstrings. I dare you not to laugh or get choked up. Reading books like Sex, Not Love made me remember all over again why I love to read and why I love this author.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Vi Keeland
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over eighty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in nineteen languages. She lives in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Links
Author Vi Keeland
Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads



Tuesday, December 26, 2017

$50 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway + Review of Whore by Willow Aster

Check out my spoiler-free review of Whore by Willow Aster.  Whore made it to my best of 2017 list!  Enter for a chance to win a $50.00 Amazon gift card from Willow. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog Review

Synopsis

“I need a reason to exist.”


Beautiful, intelligent, independent, strong-willed, wealthy—Lilith Fontenot seems by all appearances, to have it all. But that’s not how the highest paid prostitute in New Orleans sees herself.


A stain on society. A scourge. A waste. Outsider. Prisoner…


Any idyllic dream of the normal life she may have once imagined, Lilith buried long ago. Her only plan now is survival.


But mob boss Nico Santelli and community center owner Soti Christos have not given up on Lilith. Each has his own very specific, very opposing, plans for her, and neither will rest until it becomes a reality.


WHORE is a singularly bracing take on an ancient tale of tireless love, betrayal, and the possibility of redemption.


Buy Links:

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2z7tykY
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2yY5D83
B&N: http://bit.ly/2iQYB1U
iTunes:  http://apple.co/2CU7mwG
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2BhfiaX
Goodreads Link: http://bit.ly/WhoreGoodreads

Review of Whore

WhoreWhore by Willow Aster
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

5 Soti sized stars! Review to follow!
UPDATE:
Is it too late to add another book to my Best of 2017 list? Nope. I make the rules, and it’s still 2017. 

Whore, by Willow Aster, is absolutely incredible. This emotion-packed, unconventional romance was intense. There were a few times I had to put this book down to keep myself from peeking ahead every few pages.  My anxiety levels were pretty cranked up from the angst and suspense-filled plot.

Lili is forced into following her mother's footsteps to work at Maison D’amour as a prostitute. She meets Soti, a generous man with a heart of gold.  After a twist of fate, Lili might be able to leave her depressing life at the whore house.  Her scheming mother forced Lili into a relationship with Nico, an upcoming mafia associate with an agenda of his own. That's all I'm going to say because I don't want to spoil this story for you.

Lili and Soti’s unconventional romance will tug at your heartstrings.  If you're thinking this story is going to be like the movie Pretty Woman, it isn’t. Whore is a story of unconditional love, strength, devotion, and redemption.  One-click this one!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Excerpt:
I take a sudden deep breath and my breasts brush against his chest. The contact surprises us both. I do it again, intentionally this time, trying to gain control in the only way I know how. His neck flushes and he takes a step back. I enjoy the rush it gives me, knowing that I affect him too.
“Hey, would you like to come around the corner with me to—”
I swallow my surprise and shake my head, holding my hand up before he says anything else.  
“Please,” he says louder.
“What’s your name?”
“I am Sotirios … Soti.”   
“Soti, what makes you think you know anything about me?”
He tries to make eye contact, but I focus on a spot just past his left ear.  
“I just want to help you…” His words trail off.
The wind blows my hair forward, a sheet of black coming between us until I smooth the long strands down on either side. I gaze down the street and see a blurry little girl with black hair down to her waist in middle school, standing shy and hopeful in front of a group of girls.
“We know what you are,” they said. They hurled spit and names on her and she stood there, taking it, until the teacher came and helped her.
Help only got me so far.
“You listen to me, okay?” I say so softly he leans in to hear me. “I was born for this.”
When my eyes finally land on his again, I know his face will haunt me forever. He looks as bleak as I feel.
I clear my throat. “Now, if you’ll excuse us.”
With that, I loop my hand through the arm of my next income source, calculating how I can get the most money out of him for the least amount of time. It takes every ounce of willpower I own to not look Soti’s way one more time. Once we round the corner and I know he’s out of sight, all the adrenaline leaves my body, and I’m actually glad to have someone to hold onto.
I avoid my reflection as we walk back to the house. I don’t want to know what the rest of the world sees when they look at me.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Author Bio

Willow Aster is the author of True Love Story, In the Fields, Maybe Maby, Fade to Red, and the upcoming release, Whore. Willow loves nothing more than writing the day away—anywhere will do. Her husband and two children graciously put up with her endless daydreaming and make fun of her for reading while cooking.

Website: www.willowaster.com

Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/willowasterauthor/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/WillowAster

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/willowaster1/


Willow is giving away a $50 Amazon Gift Card. 

Friday, December 15, 2017

SURPRISE RELEASE! If I'd Known: The Cursed Series, Part 1 by Rebecca Donovan is LIVE


SURPRISE RELEASE!!! If I'd Known: The Cursed Series, Part 1 by Rebecca Donovan is LIVE.  I was super lucky to read this book! Check out my spoiler-free review.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
IF I'D KNOWN, the surprise first installment in a new, edgy contemporary YA series from Rebecca Donovan, the bestselling author of the Breathing Series is available now!

 “What better way to amplify the anticipation than a surprise release—especially for a series filled with suspense and mystery.” – Rebecca Donovan

If I’d Known by Rebecca Donovan
Release Date: December 15th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary YA

"We're all cursed—every single one of us."
Lana Peri isn't afraid of telling anyone exactly what she thinks, even if it gets her into trouble—which it usually does. But the thing is, she can't lie. Her unfiltered honesty doesn’t exactly make her many friends, although it does get her kicked out of class regularly. Lana knows the truth will eventually be her undoing. If only she’d known it would begin today.
It’s meant to be a night Lana and her best friends will never forget. And it is... for all the wrong reasons. Lana witnesses not just one, but two violent crimes committed by the same person. Except she can't say a word. Not if she wants to protect her friends. 
Lana’s silence will implicate her and inadvertently cover for him. But it’s not like she has a choice. He is powerful. Connected. Untouchable. And a friend of Joey Harrison—the guy Lana is uncharacteristically drawn to the moment they meet. Joey’s also the only one who is told the truth.
His lies will ruin her. Her silence will keep them safe. The truth won’t save any of them.

Buy Now in the US & CA:
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2APzhBo
Nook: https://goo.gl/ozFEgZ
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2ACbg0C

REVIEW OF IF I'D KNOWN
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
If I’d known I that this book was going to be unputdownable, I wouldn’t have started it at bedtime. I just spent a day in the life of teenage hell where love and trust paved the way to pain. This wickedly raw and sometimes brutal story had me awash in a sea of emotions. I don’t know who needed a life jacket more me or Lana and her friends. Rebecca Donovan is back and better than ever with her hauntingly addictive new release. I need the next book now.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


Meet Rebecca: 
Optimism seeps from every pore of my body. I truly believe that what's supposed to happen... will! In that regard, I don't know how to give up; it's not part of my biological make up.

I'm a passionate (and some would say, overly enthusiastic) person. I learn by doing (and have been burned more times that I'd like to admit), but I will always throw my entire self into whatever I do - fail or succeed.

I think this is evident when I write, leaving nothing behind and spilling it all out on the pages. I give it all to my readers - love it or hate it.

The path I'm on is very often my own, veering off the beaten path at the sight of something more interesting or captivating, getting caught in the vines and thorns in order to experience the beauty and intrigue others often pass by. And I always meet the most interesting people along the way...

Connect with Rebecca: 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RebeccaDonovanAuthor/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/BeccaDonovan
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/rebeccadonovanauthor/
Website: http://rebeccadonovan.com 
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

NEW RELEASE BOOK REVIEW: Behind the Bars by Brittainy C. Cherry

Behind the Bars, the first beautiful and emotional standalone in the all-new Music Street Series from Brittainy C. Cherry is available NOW! Check out my spoiler-free review and read an excerpt below.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews
When I first met Jasmine Greene, she came in as raindrops. 

I was the awkward musician, and she was the high school queen. 
The only things we had in common were our music and our loneliness. 

Something in her eyes told me her smile wasn’t always the truth.
Something in her voice gave me a hope I always wished to find. 

And in a flash, she was gone. 

Years later, she was standing in front of me on a street in New Orleans.
She was different, but so was I. Life made us colder. Harder. Isolated. 

Caged. 

Even though we were different, the broken pieces of me recognized the sadness in her. 
Now she was back, and I wouldn’t make the mistake of letting her go again. 

When I first met Jasmine Greene, she came in as raindrops. 
When we met again, she was the darkest storm.

Excerpt: 
By the way, what happened to Todd’s nose?” I asked. 
“I broke it,” Elliott said matter-of-factly.
“What? How? Why?” 
He shrugged before turning to look out the window. “He called you a bad name.” 
“What was it?”
“It doesn’t matter.” 
“Eli,” I started. 
He turned my way and locked his hazel eyes with my browns. “Jazz…” He shook his head. “It wasn’t true.”
I swallowed hard, a big part of me certain Todd’s words held some form of truth. 
Elliott saw it in me—my fear. He kept shaking his head and whispered, “I don’t feel sorry for you. Sometimes you look at me like you think I feel sorry for you, and I want you to know I don’t. I think you’re perfect the way you are.”
I quietly laughed at him repeating the words I’d told him earlier. A few tears rolled down my cheeks. “I’m a little messed up.” 
“I know.” He nodded. “That’s why I like you.”
He went back to staring out the window, and I kept staring at him. 
And there it was. 
So small, so tiny, so real. 
Love. 
It wasn’t love, but it was the beginning of it.
I knew I was young, and I knew it was stupid, but in that moment, I began to fall in love with the quiet boy who quietly cared for me. The boy who was scared and still strong. The boy who stood up for me when he was surrounded by reasons not to do such a thing. I hadn’t known much about love. I hadn’t known how it looked, felt, or tasted. I hadn’t known how it moved, how it flowed, but I knew my heart was tight and currently skipping a few beats. I understood the goose bumps covering my arms. I knew this stuttering boy who was sometimes so scared was someone worth loving. He was worth being the first one I gave my heart to.
I knew Elliott Adams was love.
And I was falling into him so fast.

Read today or download FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2vZ2rYx

Review of Behind the Bars
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4- 4.5 Review to follow 🎤🎷
Updated:
Life, music, happiness, and sorrow. Everything went down Behind the Bars. This touching second chance romance pulled at my heartstrings. Behind the Bars struck a chord in my heart. Elliott and Jasmine bonded over music as teenagers in New Orleans. Elliot played the sax; Jasmine was an aspiring singer.

“He played as if he were bleeding out into the streets of New Orleans. He left nothing on the table and gave his music his all. In that moment, I realized I never gave anything my all—not like him, not like that.”

The two meet and discover that they attend the same high school. Skinny and awkward Elliott is the target of school bullies. Jasmine has her own set of emotional baggage and her "momager" from hell who bullies her. The unlikely pair finds some harmony in their lives until one day changed it all.

“We were only sixteen years old, but our hearts felt older whenever we were together. Before I met Elliott, I thought loneliness was a thing I’d always feel. Then he found me with his music and everything changed.”

“For the remainder of my life I’d be trapped in the prison of my guilt. I’d be trapped behind the bars of my mind, unable to break free from the damage that had been done to my heart and soul.”

I can’t tell you anymore without spoiling this book. You need to one-click this one.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


About the Author:
Hi! I'm Brittainy! Join me as we travel through my mind as a Romance Author. This includes such things as my random thoughts, tricks, tips, things I'm learning, things I'm re-learning, things I'm forgetting, and my weird ways of crafting stories.

Connect with Brittainy:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BrittainyCherryAuthor/
Twitter: @BrittainyCherry
Stay up to date with Brittainy by signing up for her newsletter:
https://goo.gl/VOg4l8


Thursday, November 30, 2017

★★★ SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY ★★★ Millions by Pepper Winters


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


★★★ SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY ★★★
The epic final installment in Pepper Winter's Pennies series, MILLIONS is LIVE! Find out how it all ties together in the heart-pounding page-turner! 

 To enter for a chance to win a signed copy:

YOU CAN ENTER ON FB & Instagram www.instagram.com/kindlecrack or BOTH

Read today!
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2zHitfh
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2AmKzbY
iBooks: http://apple.co/1UjyBSG
Nook: http://bit.ly/2yj9z36
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2yI1Dwy
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2yHMBqG


SBPR is responsible for this giveaway, and it is not sponsored, administered or endorsed by Facebook/Instagram. Giveaway is open to US residents only! Open for 48 hours.
Tuesday, November 28, 2017

NEW BOOK ALERT - Darker by E.L. James is LIVE!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


   NOW LIVE!

DARKER: Fifty Shades Darker as told by Christian by New York Times bestselling author E L James is available now! DARKER includes important new scenes from Christian Grey’s perspective, giving readers a deeper take on the love story that captivated millions.  
#DareToGoDarker 

Dare to go darker.
Add to GoodReads http://bit.ly/2wO77kw


“You read me like one of your books; except I’m not the hero. I’ll never be the hero.” -- Christian Grey  

E L James revisits the world of Fifty Shades with a deeper and darker take on the love story that has enthralled millions of readers around the globe.

Their scorching, sensual affair ended in heartbreak and recrimination, but Christian Grey cannot get Anastasia Steele out of his mind, or his blood. Determined to win her back, he tries to suppress his darkest desires and his need for complete control, and to love Ana on her own terms.
But the horrors of his childhood still haunt him, and Ana’s scheming boss, Jack Hyde, clearly wants her for himself.  Can Christian’s confidant and therapist, Dr. Flynn, help him face down his demons? Or will the possessiveness of Elena, his seducer, and the deranged devotion of Leila, his former submissive, drag Christian down into the past?
And if Christian does win Ana back, can a man so dark and damaged ever hope to keep her?


Tuesday, November 7, 2017

✮ ✮ ✮ NOW LIVE!✮ ✮ ✮ NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Hooking Up by Helena Hunting

Check out my spoiler-free review of Hooking Up by Helena Hunting.  This laugh out loud romantic comedy is not to be missed! Read Chapter 1

Hooking Up by Helena Hunting is AVAILABLE NOW!

Grab your copy today! 
Amazon US http://amzn.to/2xSN7OL
Amazon UK➜ http://amzn.to/2jD6kRb

Kobo➜ http://bit.ly/2qzOvBM
Google Play   http://amzn.to/2jD6kRb
Goodreads  http://bit.ly/2hn0UbG


Amalie Whitfield is the picture of a blushing bride during her wedding reception–but for all the wrong reasons. Instead of proclaiming his undying love, her husband can be heard, by Amalie and their guests, getting off with someone else. She has every reason to freak out, and in a moment of insanity, she throws herself at the first hot-blooded male she sees. But he’s not interested in becoming her revenge screw.

Mortified and desperate to escape the post-wedding drama, Amalie decides to go on her honeymoon alone, only to find the man who rejected her also heading to the same tiny island for work. But this time he isn’t holding back. She should know better than to sleep with someone she knows, but she can’t seem to resist him.

They might agree that what happens on the island should stay on the island, but neither one can deny that their attraction is more than just physical. 

Filled with hilariously scandalous situations and enough sexual chemistry to power an airplane from New York City to the South Pacific, Hooking Up is the next standalone, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy from Helena Hunting, the New York Times bestselling author of the Pucked series and Shacking Up.


REVIEW OF HOOKING UP

Hooking UpHooking Up by Helena Hunting
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Sexy and fun. Review to follow.
UPDATE:
What happens in Bora Bora stays in Bora Bora...or not ;)

Amalie’s (Amie) husband Armstrong, of like 15 minutes, cheats on her and what does she do? She cuts off her wedding dress, goes all bad-ass ninja, and does her best at a little sexed up sweet revenge. I loved Amie. She wasn’t a doormat, and she didn’t take any BS. I would hang out with her and her BFF Ruby in real life. Then there’s Sexy Lexy. Ahhh Lexington... Amie and Lex’s chemistry was hotter than a beach in Bora Bora.

If you’ve read Helena’s other books, you know you're in for a hot and laugh out loud adventure. You need to hook yourself up with this book!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



$50 Amazon Gift Card & Paperback - Review of Shock Jock by A.M. Madden

Check out my review of Shock Jock by A.M. Madden and enter for a chance to win a $50.00 Amazon gift card and signed paperback! One-click worthy.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Title: Shock Jock: A Lair Novel
Author: A.M. Madden
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release: November 7, 2017 

Blurb:
I’m Vaughn Lair. 
You might have heard of my rock star cousin, Jack.
I’m on the radio for entirely different reasons.
My voice may not cause women to swoon through music and lyrics…it’s the content of my syndicated radio show that has them desperate to talk to me.
I’m a sex therapist who doles out great advice.
My doctorate gives me license to hold nothing back.
My listeners have crowned me the King of Romance.
I change relationships for the better. 
I'm the SEXpert. 
The erotic shock jock.
The man with a plan. 
Until one call on the air turns the tables on me.
A stranger suddenly has me questioning everything I thought I knew about myself. 
And then an unexpected turn of events between my best friend and me only worsens my confusion.
I have all the answers, except when it comes to my own damn love life.
This man no longer has a plan.
This man is now the one needing advice.

This book is a contemporary stand alone novel from the male pov meant for mature readers who are 18+. It contains explicit language and graphic sexual content. 

Buy Links:
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/2zNptD2

REVIEW OF SHOCK JOCK
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5
Dr. Vaughn Lair is satellite radio's hottest host. His super popular call-in sex and relationship advice show has been melting radios all over the country. He lands a new job in NY and moves across the country with his best friend and assistant, Haven Castell. Haven has been a staple in Vaughn’s life since college. He always thought she was attractive, but he friend-zoned her.

“Most importantly, she was my best friend, the one person who knew everything about me, or who never lied to me. Honesty was the foundation of our friendship. We were each brutally honest, and that’s why it worked so well.”

Both Vaughn and Haven had their share of emotional baggage. Vaughn and Haven had some textbook intimacy and abandonment issues. No matter what life threw at the two friends, they had each other.

“I found myself standing on a precipice between two very different bonds. The platonic best friend connection we shared over the past ten years versus the need to own every inch of her.”

What happens when the self-proclaimed King of Romance doesn’t take his own advice? Will a random radio show stalker get in their way of happiness?

Shock Jock is told from a male POV. A.M. Madden did a fantastic job at making Vaughn’s “sexpert extraordinaire” thoughts come to life. This friends-to-lovers romance was a fast read and had the perfect amount of drama and steam. One-click worthy.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review

Author Bio:
A.M. Madden is a USA Today bestselling author, as well as 2016 eLit Gold Medalist for Best Romance Ebook, and 2016 Ippy Award Silver Medalist for Best Romance Ebook. 

A.M. is a wife, a mother, an avid reader of romance novels, and now an author. "It's all about the HEA."

A.M. Madden is the author of the popular Back-Up Series, as well as several other contemporary romances. She is also a published author with Loveswept/Random House and Ever After Romance. 

A self-proclaimed hopeless romantic, she loves getting lost in a good book. She also uses every free moment of her time writing, while spending quality time with her three handsome men. A.M. is a Gemini and an Italian Jersey girl, but despite her Zodiac sign, nationality, or home state, she is very easy going. She loves the beach, loves to laugh, and loves the idea of love.

A.M. Madden, Independent Romance Author.
Sign up for A.M. Madden's newsletter at www.ammadden.com to get up to date information on new releases, cover reveals, and exclusive excerpts.
Facebook: authorammadden
Twitter: @ammadden1
Instagram: ammadden1
Copyright © A.M. Madden, Author, All rights reserved.
A.M. Madden is a Goodreads Author and can be contacted on Facebook, twitter, or at am.madden@aol.com

Social Media Links:
Newsletter Signup is on website home page
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Giveaway:


Monday, November 6, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: American King by Sierra Simone - 5 stars

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

"Enthralling and drop dead gasp-worthy."
 - CD Reiss, New York Times Bestselling Author

American King, the stunning conclusion to The New Camelot Trilogy by Sierra Simone is LIVE!!  Check out my review below.  This 5-star series must be read in order.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
READ THIS SERIES IN ORDER: 
American Queen - http://amzn.to/2wUWc7R
American Prince - http://amzn.to/2y82Exm
American King - http://amzn.to/2xz4KTA 



Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
They say that every tragic hero has a fatal flaw, a secret sin, a tiny stitch sewn into his future since birth.  And here I am.  My sins are no longer secret. My flaws have never been more fatal.  And I’ve never been closer to tragedy than I am now.

I am a man who loves, a man whose love demands much in return.  I am a king, a king who was foolish enough to build a kingdom on the bones of the past. I am a husband and a lover and a soldier and a father and a president.

And I will survive this.

Long live the king.

Read Today!
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2xz4KTA 

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2x3HjUG


Discover The New Camelot Trilogy Today!

American Queen
Amazon US:  http://amzn.to/2wUWc7R

Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/HnP6P2

American Prince

Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/AlkkGL

REVIEW OF AMERCIAN KING
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

American King. OMG, I’m speechless. How did I go from a hot and bothered to crying and back again? What a story! This book is magical. You’ll understand after you read it. American King might be my favorite out of this combustible series.

American King is the last installment in the New Camelot Trilogy. Once again, Sierra Simone managed to spin another wickedly erotic, smart, heartfelt web of love, lust, lies, and sacrifices. This one-of-a-kind, second chance forbidden romance is KING! American King will have your heart racing and your Kindle overheating again and again.

I can’t believe Greer, Embry, and Ash’s story is over. I have to say this emotion-packed journey will melt your e-reader and captivate your heart. There are so many smart and sexy twists and turns in this erotic rollercoaster romance and an ending that is going to leave you breathless and maybe believing in fairytales.

Sierra Simone, my Queen of mfm romance, I bow down (and kneel) to you. Five huge stars!


About the Author: 
Sierra Simone is a former librarian who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk. She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.

Connect with Sierra: 
Twitter: @TheSierraSimone


Skimlinks Test