google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Military romance
Showing posts with label Military romance. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Military romance. Show all posts
Friday, July 13, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Broken Edge by CD Reiss

Check out my spoiler-free review of Broken Edge by CD Reiss.  This series must be read in order.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
  The "Twisted and sexy, this story grabbed me from the VERY FIRST WORD and never let me go. 6 STARS!"  —Alessandra Torre, New York Times bestselling author 

Broken Edge, the highly anticipated third installment to the “intensely sexy” and “mind-blowing” Edge Series by New York Times bestselling author CD Reiss is LIVE! 

You think you’d go far for love?

Think again.
---------
She really knows how to push a man.
She finds the cracks and she goes right for them. She’ll travel across the world just to break me apart, piece by piece, until every last secret is exposed and every weakness revealed.
I swear to God, I love her so much I’ll let her do it.
I’ll let her do anything.
But when she hurts herself to protect me?
That’s a line in the sand.

Download your copy of BROKEN EDGE today!
iBooks: https://apple.co/2Gl0FpV
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/BrokenEdge 
Nook: https://bit.ly/2uutE8Z
Kobo: https://bit.ly/2pMrfBJ
Google Play: https://bit.ly/2Igkor1
Add to GoodReads: https://bit.ly/2HAHRne
Start the Edge Series today FREE with Cutting Edge!  

Review of Broken Edge
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 - 5.00 THIS SERIES MUST BE READ IN ORDER.

If you read the first two books in this series, I know you are reading this one! I'm guessing you feel like me. I'm on a broken edge and *dying * to read the final installment. I had my suspicions on where I thought this book was going and I WAS WRONG. There are some crazy twists and turns. CD Reiss has managed to keep me on the edge of my seat and my mind. Where is this all going? 

About CD Reiss: 
CD Reiss is a New York Times bestseller. She still has to chop wood and carry water, which was buried in the fine print. Her lawyer is working it out with God but in the meantime, if you call and she doesn't pick up she's at the well hauling buckets.
Born in New York City, she moved to Hollywood, California to get her master's degree in screenwriting from USC. In case you want to know, that went nowhere but it did give her a big enough ego to write novels.
She's frequently referred to as the Shakespeare of Smut which is flattering but hasn't ever gotten her out of chopping that cord of wood.
If you meet her in person, you should call her Christine. 

Connect with CD Reiss:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2iwpkPQ 
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/cd-reiss
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CDReiss.writer/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/cdreisswriter
Instagram: https://instagram.com/cdreiss/
Website: www.cdreiss.com
Mailing List: https://cdreiss.com/cd-reiss-mailing-list-signup/ 

For Text Alerts: TEXT “CDREISS” to 77948 
*standard text messaging rates will apply* 




Thursday, January 18, 2018

NEW RELEASE NEWS: Thrive by Aly Martinez - FREE on Kindle Unlimited

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
From USA TODAY bestselling author Aly Martinez comes a gripping second-chance standalone romance. THRIVE takes place seventeen years after a love triangle.

THRIVE by Aly Martinez
Amazon (KindleUnlimited): http://amzn.to/2ETBlpD

When I was nineteen years old, I was faced with a choice that changed my life.
Keep the safety of what I already knew or risk losing everything with the young, hotheaded soldier who stole my heart.

I chose the wrong man, and for seventeen years, I paid in tears, blood, and shattered dreams for that decision.

Now, there’s a man in my house, holding a gun to my head on the order of my ex-husband—given from his prison cell. 

That hotheaded soldier I was too afraid to choose? He’s now a six-foot-three wall of muscle who works at the country’s most premier bodyguard agency. I’ve always wanted him, but now, I’ve never needed him more.

It’s the call I’m terrified to make. 

I’m sure he still hates me… Even though I’ve never stopped loving him.


-------------
AUTHOR BIO: 

Originally from Savannah, Georgia, USA Today bestselling author Aly Martinez now lives in South Carolina with her four young children.

Never one to take herself too seriously, she enjoys cheap wine, mystery leggings, and baked feta. It should be known, however, that she hates pizza and ice cream, almost as much as writing her bio in the third person.

She passes what little free time she has reading anything and everything she can get her hands on, preferably with a super-sized tumbler of wine by her side.

AUTHOR LINKS:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorAlyMartinez/ 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AlyMartinezAuth 
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authoralymartinez/ 
Newsletter: https://app.mailerlite.com/webforms/landing/t3w3q3 
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/AlyMartinez 
Amazon: http://bit.ly/AlyMartinezAmazon 
Thursday, February 9, 2017

NEW RELEASE: A Thousand Letters by Staci Hart is LIVE!

A Thousand Letters by Staci Hart is LIVE! I love this fantastic new contemporary romance inspired by Jane Austen’s Persuasion. Check it out and grab your copy today!  
Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Title: A Thousand Letters 
Author: Staci Hart 
Genre: Contemporary Romance

About A Thousand Letters:
Sometimes your life is split by a single decision. 

I’ve spent every day of the last seven years regretting mine: he left, and I didn’t follow. A thousand letters went unanswered, my words like petals in the wind, spinning away into nothing, taking me with them. 

But now he’s back.

I barely recognize the man he’s become, but I can still see a glimmer of the boy who asked me to be his forever, the boy I walked away from when I was young and afraid. 

Maybe if he’d come home under better circumstances, he could speak to me without anger in his voice. Maybe if I’d said yes all those years ago, he’d look at me without the weight of rejection in his eyes. Maybe if things were different, we would have had a chance. 

One regretted decision sent him away. One painful journey bought him back to me. I only wish I could keep him.

*A contemporary romance inspired by Jane Austen’s Persuasion*


Get Your Copy


Mini Review: 4.5 stars 
This was my first Staci Hart book and definitely not my last! WOW, this second-chance romance packed so much heartfelt emotion. I loved the ending. Look for my full review later this week!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
About Staci Hart: 
Staci has been a lot of things up to this point in her life: a graphic designer, an entrepreneur, a seamstress, a clothing and handbag designer, a waitress. Can't forget that. She's also been a mom, with three little girls who are sure to grow up to break a number of hearts. She's been a wife, even though she's certainly not the cleanest, or the best cook. She's also super, duper fun at a party, especially if she's been drinking whiskey. Her favorite word starts with f and ends with k. 

From roots in Houston, to a seven year stint in Southern California, Staci and her family ended up settling somewhere in between and equally north, in Denver. They are new enough that snow is still magical. When she's not writing, she's sleeping, cleaning, or designing graphics.

Connect with Staci: 
Facebook: http://facebook.com/stacihartnovels.com
Twitter: @imaquirkybird
Instagram: @quirkybird
Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/imaquirkybird
Website: http://stacihartnovels.com

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Staci-Hart/e/B00BFCANRW/ref=dp_byline_cont_pop_ebooks_1
Tuesday, June 7, 2016

EXCLUSIVE Q&A with Author Ryan Michele

Check out this exclusive interview with Ryan Michele about her contribution to the Honor Anthology!



About the HONOR ANTHOLOGY

For Memorial Day 2016, eleven authors have come together to honor those who lost their lives while defending our freedom. Enjoy eleven brand new military-themed stories, which may contain a few familiar faces.

Through happiness, struggles, love, loss, appreciation, and sorrow, these stories will leave you red hot and wanting more.

All proceeds from the sales of The Honor Anthology will be donated to the Honor the Sacrifice charity.

*Contains adult language and content not suitable for readers under the age of 18*

Includes stories from:
NYT and USA Today Bestselling author Emily Snow
USA Today Bestselling authors Chelsea Camaron and MJ Fields
along with
Daryl Banner
Lacey Black
SM Donaldson
Misha Elliott
Ellie Keys
Amanda Lanclos
Ryan Michele
Dawne Walters

Get your hands on the anthology now for 99 cents!



Interview with Ryan Michele

Q. Describe your story in the Honor anthology in five words.
A. Courageous, Brave, Love, Determination, Persistence

Q.What was the driving factor behind participating in this anthology?
A. I wanted to be part of this anthology to give back to those who have given me freedom.

Q. What’s your biggest distraction while writing?
A. Internet and my phone

Q. Do you have any writing habits or rituals that you have to do while writing – or before?
A. No, I don’t. I don’t have an outline or plan when I write. I’m more a fly by the seat of my pants kind of gal. I can write anywhere (even while Spongebob is in the background). I’m pretty versatile in that sense. 

Q. What are you working on now?
A. Currently, I’m finishing up Conquering of the Vipers Creed MC. After that, I will be focusing on Captivate Me the final book in the Ravage MC Series. 

Author Bio
Ryan Michele found her passion in making fictional characters come to life. She loves being in an imaginative world where anything is possible and has a knack for special twists readers don’t see coming. 

She writes MC, Contemporary, Erotic, Paranormal, New Adult, Inspirational, and many more romances. And whether it’s bikers, wolf shifters, mafia, or beyond, Ryan spends her time making sure her heroes are strong and her heroines match them at every turn. 

When she isn’t writing, Ryan is a mom and wife living in rural Illinois and reading by her pond in the warm sun. 

STALK RYAN


Ravage MC Series
Ravage Me (Ravage MC #1): http://amzn.to/1t1cz16
Seduce Me (Ravage MC #2): http://amzn.to/1t1ccnb
Consume Me (Ravage MC #3): http://amzn.to/1PjHIXj
Inflame Me (Ravage MC #4): http://amzn.to/1UeaRPJ
Captivate Me (Ravage Me #5): Coming 2016
Satisfy Me: http://amzn.to/1UeaYuI
Rattle Me: http://amzn.to/1XgdcRf
Ride with Me: Ryan Michele & Chelsea Camaron: http://amzn.to/1Ue9MYr
Ravage MC Box Set: http://amzn.to/1UugmMT

Vipers Creed MC Series
Challenged (Vipers Creed MC#1) 

Raber Wolf Pack Series
Raber Wolf Pack Book One: http://amzn.to/1XPqCSu
Raber Wolf Pack Book Two: http://amzn.to/1t1bvuk
Raber Wolf Pack Book Three: http://amzn.to/1sLyitg
Raber Wolf Pack Box Set: http://amzn.to/1XgbVtj
Stand-alones
Safe: http://amzn.to/1UeaBQM
Wanting You: http://amzn.to/1PjGWtn
Blood & Loyalties: http://amzn.to/1PjGThh

Needing to Fall: http://amzn.to/1UeabtK
Thursday, May 26, 2016

REVIEW & BOOK GIVEAWAY: Broken Soldier by Jamie Lynn Miller

Check out my review of Broken Soldier and enter for a chance to win an ebook from Jamie!


Title: Broken
Author: Jamie Lynn Miller
Genre: M/M Romance
Release: March 5, 2016

Blurb:

Sergeant Connor Finley and Sergeant Shawn Weller are dedicated soldiers working covert ops for Shadow Unit -- a joint UK/US anti-terrorism task force.

Partners in the field and out, they had been through hell together for the last four years and made it through standing side by side. But when their latest undercover op to bring down an arms dealer plunges them into a world of drugs, sex and violence, Shawn must literally get in bed with the enemy in order to complete the mission. And Connor is forced to watch, helpless, as his partner is broken into pieces. 

Will love be enough to put them both back together or will this be their final mission?

WARNING: Contains scenes of drug use, graphic sex and realistic situations.

Buy Links:
Barnes & Noble: http://goo.gl/yW5w32
All Romance: https://goo.gl/KOjqXg

Excerpt:

Connor cut himself off as Shawn let out an angry yell and swung a wild punch at him. Connor was forced to release Shawn’s wrist to avoid his partner’s fist, which would have caught him right in the face. He stumbled back a step, hitting the refrigerator, nearly losing his footing on the items strewn about on the floor. Just as he straightened up, Shawn grabbed a coffee mug off the counter and hurled it at Connor’s head. Connor dropped to a crouch and the mug smashed into the refrigerator.
Keeping low, Connor went at Shawn like an American football player, ducking under his partner’s arms and catching him around his middle. Shawn’s back hit the edge of the counter and both of them slid to the floor. Shawn’s fists began pummeling at Connor’s arms and chest as Connor got Shawn first onto his back then flipped over onto his stomach, straddling his waist. Shawn tried to buck him off, yelling angrily and Connor was amazed at the strength the desperate craving for the heroin gave him.
“Please, Connor, please,” Shawn pleaded with him, breathing hard. “I just need a little bit. Just a little and I’ll be fine…”
Connor quickly pulled the syringe out of his pocket and used his mouth to pull off the cap, which he spit out onto the floor.
He swallowed hard. “I’m so sorry, mate,” he said, voice rough, then injected Shawn with the sedative.
“I need it, Connor, I need it…” Shawn mumbled as his eyes closed moments later, succumbing to the effects of the sedative.
Connor slid off of Shawn’s body then, slumping against the counter next to him, his face in his hands, gutted to the core by what had just transpired. A lump formed in his throat as he lifted his head and looked at his partner, lying there unconscious. Shawn’s face was drawn, flushed and wet with sweat, battered and bruised with dark circles under his eyes that had looked at him with such pain and desperation.
Shawn was the strongest, bravest man Connor had ever known, now reduced to this broken soldier before him.
All because of duty and loyalty to his unit and his mission. For the first time Connor feared that Shawn had been shattered into too many pieces to ever be put back together again.
His chest constricted at the thought, the grief and anger inside him suddenly too much to contain any longer. He grabbed for Shawn’s hand and held on tight as he broke down, the first sob tearing through him. He cried for Shawn, who was fighting a battle he might not be able to win and he cried for the two of them, wondering how they’d survive if Shawn didn’t.
He cried until there was nothing left inside him, until his eyes ran dry and his throat burned. He gathered Shawn into his arms then and held him tight, wishing he could take his place, but instead willing every ounce of strength he had into him, the only thing he could do.


Author Bio:
Jamie Lynn Miller has been writing fiction since childhood and decided to take the plunge and go pro in 2008, finding to her amazement that people truly enjoyed her love stories. She’s a romantic at heart, and her tales reflect the desire we all have to find “the one,” persevering through trials and heartache for that happy ending.
Jamie has a degree in fine arts and has spent the last twenty years working as a graphic designer, though she’d much rather be writing. She was born in Chicago and still lives there today with her husband and their two furry, four-footed children, er… cats.
If she’s not brainstorming story ideas, you can find Jamie at a sci-fi convention, in front of a furnace doing glass blowing, or on a mat twisted into a yoga pose.

Social Media Links:
Email: jamielynnmiller@live.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/JamieLynnAuthor

REVIEW:
Broken SoldierBroken Soldier by Jamie Lynn Miller
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

3.50 - 4.0 stars!
Title: Broken Soldier
Genre: M/M romance
Author: Jamie Lynn Miller
Release Date: March 5, 2016
No cliffhanger

Wow…this was my first Jamie Lynn Miller book and not my last. Broken was an unputdownable page turner. Sergeant Connor Finley and Sergeant Shawn Weller are partners and soldiers working for a covert anti-terrorism task force. They go deep under to penetrate an international sex, drugs and prostitution operation. Shawn becomes "lost" along the way in this gritty, suspense filled story. Will they survive or become broken?

One-click worthy!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Thursday, April 21, 2016

AMAZON SALE ALERT: 99 cents for FIVE BOOK SET!


99 CENTS - 5 BOOK SET!!!! Military romance lovers you need to pre-order Coming Home. The net proceeds will go to VetSports!

Available May 17th for a limited time!

 Don't miss this one!

A LOVER'S LAMENT by K.L. Grayson & BT Urruela
MAKING FACES by Amy Harmon
HERE WITH ME by Author Heidi McLaughlin
NOBODY'S HERO by Kallypso Masters Author
THE VIXEN & THE VET by Katy Regnery

BUY LINKS:
Apple: Coming soon.
Tuesday, April 5, 2016

$100 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway & New Release News: Save Me by Heidi McLaughlin

Check out this new standalone from Heidi McLaughlin.  I love BT Urruela on the cover!   I can't wait to read this one!  Don't forget to enter Heidi's $100 gift card giveaway below!
Author: Heidi McLaughlin
Title: Save Me (can be read as a standalone)
Release Date: April 5, 2016
Book Trailer:

Blurb
Tucker McCoy thought the hardest mission of his life was over. After being deployed for six years, all he wanted to do was return home to his wife and daughter. But when he arrives home with roses in his hand, the last thing he expects is to be welcomed by a stranger. Being presumed dead for six years doesn’t help his cause as no one is giving him the answers he needs.

Now his mission is to find out where his family is and he’s willing to do whatever it takes to bring them home, even if that means bringing down the people involved.

Penelope McCoy has a secret and one she’s willing to keep until she can find someone to trust. In order to do that, she and her daughter must hide, change their identities and forget about their previous life.

For six years she’s been running and she soon realizes that time is catching up with her. Now she has to decide whether to run again or face the ghosts of her past head on.


SAVE ME BUY LINKS:
Paperback:  http://amzn.to/1USCio6

Excerpt
Having Penelope on my bike now, with her hands caressing my skin, even if she’s not meaning to, makes me realize that I like her there. I’m enjoying the way her legs are pressed against my hips and the way her fingers graze my skin so innocently. 

Pulling off to one of the lookout points, I set both feet down and shut off my bike. 

“Watch,” I instruct, pointing to the sky. Without hesitation, she rests her head on my shoulder and I instinctively lean into her. I like it. I like the way I’m feeling with her right now. She’s here because she wants to be, not because of who I am. 

"What am I watching for?”

 “Birds.”

 “It’s dark, I can’t see a bird in the dark. No one can.” 

Realizing my mistake, I shake my head. “Fighter jets. They’ll be coming to land in a second.”

“How do you know?” 

Because I wanted to be one until I found the SEALs. 

“When you live on base, you follow patterns.” Before I can say anything else, two jets appear and align themselves for landing. 

“Are you a pilot?” 

“No, I’m not cool like that.” 

“So what do you do?”

 Kill bad people.

“I’m the guy who protects you while you sleep.”


Giveaway
$100 Amazon Gift Card


About the Author

Heidi is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author.
Originally from the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup, two Parakeets, Gonzo & Hedwig, and their newest addition of a Highland West/Mini Schnauzer, Jill.
During the day Heidi is behind a desk talking about Land Use. At night, she's writing one of the many stories planned for release or sitting court-side during either daughter's basketball games.

Buy Links

HERE WITH ME

CHOOSE ME

SAVE ME
Paperback:  http://amzn.to/1USCio6


Skimlinks Test